View Full Version : BONDS casting
Another mum told me that BONDS is casting for babies for their up comimg marketing campaign but she didn't have any details. Does anybody have any information.
Michael's mummy
30-03-2006, 14:48
Yeah I heard that it is in King George Square in Brisbane next week. Thats about all I know.
I should have mentioned I'm in Sydney.:fingerscrossed: :yelclap:
mixi_mama
30-03-2006, 16:05
awesome im in the city next week for teina's modelling anywayz... ill ring bonds now
Jax Tellers Old Lady
30-03-2006, 16:32
Can someone let me know too when in brisbane it is next week and what i would have to do to take my son along
I believe the one in Sydney is at Fox Studios next Wed between 9am and 12. Bubs has to be a size 0 and sit up without help.
I don't have any more info I'm afraid and this was second hand, but all the girls in my Mums group are going so I would say its fairly accurate. It was advertised in our local paper I am told (Manly Daily)
Good luck!
if you look in the latest copy of the womans weekly there is a big double page spread about it, all details, times etc
of course they are leaving out perth , nothing new there!!! what dont they think that babies are good enough from the west!! :mad:
Awesome!!! Finally we meet the requirements that they are looking for. Thanks to everyone who supplied information re this casting. We'll try our luck at Sydney next week.:fingerscrossed:
bubbles28
31-03-2006, 09:42
Does anyone know if there will be a casting in Melbourne?
:thumbsup: Thanks everyone. Now that we have the details. Has anyone out there been to the BONDS casting in previous years. What has been your experience? Any information that may assist would be great.
Thanks in advance.:fingerscrossed: :smiliedance:
We've called Bonds to ask them to put the details in the relevant Event Calendars - :fingerscrossed: they will do this so that we have the full info. If they don't and you have the info there, please feel free to add it to the event calendar for everyone else.
MissSparkle
31-03-2006, 11:04
My DS is a size 0 but hes 14months (hes a lil one) Hes kinda walking, do u think he'd be too old for this one?
mixi_mama
31-03-2006, 12:33
i spoke to someone from customer service and they sent me an email with all the information. For brisbane its next friday (the 7th)... when adobe finishes installing ill post the rest lol i also have meblourne info aswell
MissSparkle
31-03-2006, 14:36
Hello ladies. I have all the details.
SYDNEY
10am-12 noon, Wednesday 5th April
Hoyts Cinemas, Bent St
Fox Studios, Moore Park
BRISBANE
10am-12 noon, Friday 7th April
Brisbane City Hall, King George Square Brisbane
MELBOURNE
10am-12 noon, Saturday 8th April
Chadstone Shopping Centre
Ground Floor near David Jones fountain
1341 Dandenong Rd, Chadstone
REQUIREMENTS
-Legal guardian must be present
-Babies must fit size 0
-Toddlers must fit size 4
-Babies and toddlers must be alert and able to support/sit up by themselves
PRIZES
-Flights to sydney shoot and transfers
-Appearing in the Bonds summer Campaign and in the August 2006 Womens Weekly
31-03-2006, 14:42
Thanks Steph, ohh they have a toddler section hmm we might just have to pop down for a look lol we love bonds:smiliedance: :D :cool:
bugger...mine are both too small :(
Does anyone know how often they do this? Or of anything else similar that is happening soon?
Thanks for the information. Its seems Sydney is first. We will be there and happy to post back with our experience on the day.
Good Luck to everyone.:smiliedance:
31-03-2006, 14:51
Thanks for the information. Its seems Sydney is first. We will be there and happy to post back with our experience on the day.
Good Luck to everyone.:smiliedance:
Maybe we will see you there:D
MissSparkle
31-03-2006, 15:57
Yeah il see u all there in Sydney!!!
cwsmum this is the 2nd year they have done this campaign. Id say they would do the same thing every year now because I read the turn out in Sydney alone last year was HUGE!!
31-03-2006, 19:16
ohh what time do you think people will start rocking up?
I dont want to be at the back of a HUGE que:eek: iykwim
Is anyone going to the Brisbane one?????
31-03-2006, 19:26
hi there! We might rock up to the Brissy one. I have never been to an audition, I bet people will be qued for hours. Thats what is putting me off. I dont want to have to get there at 5am just to get in line, is thats what happens? but I dont want ot miss an opportunity either.
I bet people will be qued for hours. Thats what is putting me off.
OMG I am sooo not lining up for hours! But I might head in their anyway and see how we go!
31-03-2006, 19:36
Yea thats what we will do turn up 30mins before and hope that we get in :fingerscrossed: otherwise its not meant to be. I dont want poor xav to be standing around bored for hours its not fair on him. :crying:
Oh I agree imagine waiting for like 6 hours! that would be ridiculous!
31-03-2006, 19:50
ohh no thanks:thumbsdown:
Im taking my mum along lol for support, shes O's fan club:smiliedance: :D hehehehe
Oooh get out the pom poms ra ra
Give me an O, give me a R give me a L
:D :laughing:
Hey this might seem like a silly question BUT what should i dress my daughter in??? I have never been to one of these things, is it best to put them in bonds??
Thanks jes
01-04-2006, 05:29
oh yes Bonds all the way:D
O's mum I dont think my mum has pom poms???? Should I be worried?:laughing: hahahahaha
and btw you think Im joking about the fan club but im not lol you know how people usually stop you in the street and say "what a beautiful baby" well my mum stops strangers and says " Hi this is my grandson, Orlando isnt he adorable!":o :laughing:
bootylicious
01-04-2006, 07:07
My friend is taking her son to the melbourne one (unfortunately my little princess is too small lol) ... but do you reckon at 12 (when it says it finishes) they will send everyone home that they haven't seen yet? Surely they won't get through everyone in just 2 hours?! Shoud I tell her to dress her son in bonds wear?
Jax Tellers Old Lady
01-04-2006, 08:17
yes i was wondering the same thing should i dress my son in bonds clothes
01-04-2006, 09:20
Dress in BONDS............it couldnt hurt :D
Besides half my sons wardrobe is bonds so we shouldnt have a problem:D
Jax Tellers Old Lady
01-04-2006, 10:21
thanks nemosmum will do good luck to you too
tykeal & phoenixs' mummy
01-04-2006, 10:35
hi everyone,
thanks for the info.... i will definitely be at the brissy one.... both my kids meet the requirements, so i might try them both out.....
is there any fees involved at all....?
justtwogirls22
01-04-2006, 11:10
DD is with bambini models & they are somehow tied into this bonds casting cause we got a call weeks ago about it - im not sure how long the queues will be or whether there is a cut off (guess they have to stop somewhere) being an open casting there is bound to be heaps of people - DD's name is on a list somewhere there for children that are already bambini models - as far as i know there are no fees involved & if your child is successful it's an all expenses paid trip to sydney for the final shoot
mummy sam
01-04-2006, 11:15
what do you think, my ds is in the size 0 and almost sitting my himself, he would be by the shoot, should we still go :confused:
Charlie Angel
01-04-2006, 12:36
What about the babies in Adelaide, Perth & Tassie????? :banghead: That sucks!!
MrsMiggins
01-04-2006, 14:47
I would dearly love to take my DD - she has just started sitting on her own & is wearing some size 0 in Bonds gear, but not all (pants esp. jeans are too long for her). I wouldn't imagine she's too far off fitting into all size 0's.
Do you think it'd be worth my while? Has anyone got any experience with them?
The other thing is that being on the Sunshine Coast, I'd have to drive about an hour & a half to get there. Which I am quite happy to do, but I don't want it to be a complete waste of time!
bootylicious
01-04-2006, 17:06
totally off topic ... sorry ... but fiona t i noticed in yor pic your bub has bunny ears!! how cute ... any idea where i could find some? We wanted to dress my little girl up for easter but i haven't seen bunny ears anywhere:thumbsdown:
01-04-2006, 17:37
You can get ears from the reject shop, spotlight, lincraft and any $2 store near you!:thumbsup:
Also I bought the most adorable little bunny suit for my son (from target) its a full body suit and has a little hood with ears.......so sweet and they come in light blue or light pink and the sizes are from 000 to 2 which Im happy about as O fits nicely into the size 2 one!
They are adorable and only cost about $24:D
MrsMiggins
01-04-2006, 22:28
Awwww!!! How cute nemosmum! Little bubs do look so cute in bunny outfits! :)
I actually dressed Claire in a wondersuit, got a bunch of cotton balls and put them on her bum for a tail & took some other photos with the ears on! So cute!!
I bought mine from Crazy Clarkes - $2. But yes, I have seen them around a few different $2 shops.
Would love to see your photos when you find some, bootylicious!
Anyone who attends in Sydney or Melbourne please post your experience on here...I want to go to Brisbane but its a fair drive with a 3 year old and a newborn plus the queue when we get there.....let us know how you all go
MissSparkle
02-04-2006, 13:33
WHat time is everyone thinking about getting to the casting. Im going to take DS to the Sydney one but its an hour drive and there'l probably be traffic. If it starts at 10am what time do u think people will start waiting?
justtwogirls22
02-04-2006, 14:07
all i know is that size wise your baby has to fit a size 0 cause it will be for their summer clothing line & has to be able to sit unaided - so i guess as long you fit that criteria give it go but be prepared for a wait - take toys & food for your little ones to keep them occupied so they aren't cranky when it is their turn!
02-04-2006, 14:24
Good suggestions Melbee re: waiting in line (not looking forward to that lol but thats where taking my mum along seems like a great idea, as she can take him for little walks while I wait in line;) )
Steph I think I may get there at about 9am and if the que at that point is way down the street and outta control I will bail lol:D but if the que is moderate then Ill wait it out:cool:
Good luck to every bub out there, you gotta be in it to win it:smiliedance:
bootylicious
02-04-2006, 19:48
hey thanks for the bunny ear suggestions ... ill go have a look next week!! Btw just wondering for my own curiousity ... why do they stipulate what size the kids have to be for the bonds casting ... do they dress them and do the shots there and then?
why do they stipulate what size the kids have to be for the bonds casting ... do they dress them and do the shots there and then?
No I very much doubt the shots are their and then! I dare say they stipulate a size so they can narrow down the babies to what they really are looking for! Ie sitting up, alert and a size 0! If they just stated they wanted kids size 0 you could get kids that can't sit up or interact etc but are a size 0! Does that make sense?
justtwogirls22
02-04-2006, 20:36
they wont take the final shots on the day - that is done in sydney - but they may take a head shot on the day & i guess they are very specific so as not to waste people's time whose children don't fit into what they are looking for
bootylicious
02-04-2006, 21:06
oh ok ... if i had any common sense i guess i'd have come to those conclusions myself :laughing: :laughing: thanks!!
justtwogirls22
02-04-2006, 22:18
lol booty - your questions were fine - it is a bit hard to understand exactly what they want but at least we get the jist of it :D
03-04-2006, 06:36
Well we are not going to go, poor ds has an upper respritory (sp) infection so I dont think is up to it iykwim:thumbsdown:
Any way good luck to all the other bubs you've got a better chance of winning now that O is out of the picture:laughing: :D :o can you tell I LOVE my little man!!!!
MrsMiggins
03-04-2006, 09:45
Sorry to hear O's not well. I hope he's feeling better soon! :hugs:
MissSparkle
03-04-2006, 11:25
Well i just spoke to the agency that DS is with and agency represented kids have a different casting. All they do on the day is take a polaroid so they can compare for suitability once they narrow it down.
Any idea if Bonds are casting in Melbourne?
03-04-2006, 12:55
Thanks Fiona and ClareLove from Orlando :hugs: :p
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
MissSparkle
03-04-2006, 12:55
mum2jye heres the melbourne info. It was burried back on page 2
MELBOURNE
10am-12 noon, Saturday 8th April
Chadstone Shopping Centre
Ground Floor near David Jones fountain
1341 Dandenong Rd, Chadstone
REQUIREMENTS
-Legal guardian must be present
-Babies must fit size 0
-Toddlers must fit size 4
-Babies and toddlers must be alert and able to support/sit up by themselves
PRIZES
-Flights to sydney shoot and transfers
-Appearing in the Bonds summer Campaign and in the August 2006 Womens Weekly
tykeal & phoenixs' mummy
03-04-2006, 13:08
just wanted to know, do you get paid if you win as well as the shoot, or is the shoot the only prize...?
justtwogirls22
03-04-2006, 13:09
steph that must be the same agency DD is with cause they told me about a photo being taken on the day cause she was already with the modelling agency
MissSparkle
03-04-2006, 13:15
melbee70 is ur DD with Bambini? How have u found them to be? This is DS 2nd casting and he joined maybe 1 and a half months ago. They seem to be pretty good!
tykeal & phoenixs' mummy- Im not sure what the pay rate is but I don't think modelling agencies would send the child to a casting if they're not getting paid because then the agency gets nothing out of it.
bootylicious
03-04-2006, 13:18
i think there is bambini and another agency that bonds usually source their modles from ... can't remember the other one :rolleyes:
goodluck everyone who goes ... would love to hear your experiences ... so i can tell my friend what to expect for the melbourne one on saturday!!
tykeal & phoenixs' mummy
03-04-2006, 13:32
hi steph,
My kids arent with an agency yet.... do they have to be with one to have a good chance at getting a spot? I have contacted bambini to see about charges and fees etc... may consider joining them both up but will probably be too expensive... what does everyone else think..... would my kids have a good chance at winning if they arent with any agency???
mel:-)
MrsMiggins
03-04-2006, 13:36
Re: the agencies, I emailed them & they told me that they use several different agencies - among them are;
Chadwicks, Viviens, Munchkins, Cute Kids and Bambini.
LachlansMun
03-04-2006, 20:15
I was thinking of going to the Brisbane Audition, my son Lachlan is 11 months and he can walk already and he still just fits a size 0. Do you think he would be too old for what they are looking for. He has won several baby show trophies so I think he mite have what it takes....
Also how many people would turn out do you think, are we looking at maybe 100 or hundreds.....
Would it be worth going to an audition like this or not???
I was looking into joining Bambini Models but we are moving to Wagga Wagga next month. Do they have agencies outside major capital cities???
:confused:
justtwogirls22
03-04-2006, 21:01
steph - yes DD is with bambini & i have found them good though haven't been able to make it most of the castings as there wasn't enough time as most of them were in sydney - they have extended eliana's contract in qld for free as it has been slow up here
i think every child that turns up & there will be hundreds - has an equal chance at getting through - just depends on having the right look etc that they are looking for
MissSparkle
03-04-2006, 21:55
Lachlans mum- I don't think ur DS is to old! I spoke to the co ordinator via email because my DS is 14 months but still a size 0 (Hes pretty little) and she no age requirements just as long as they r size 0.
04-04-2006, 09:13
Im glad I checked this out because I have been looking for some competitions to put my daughter in. She has just turned twelve months & is just in a size 0..she fits all sizes from 000 to 0 lol shes still only tiny so i hope thats ok. Im going to go along to the Brisbane one but i think ill be just a tad disappointed if she doesnt get in because i think she is the most beautiful baby in the world :D and i bet every other mother out there thinks their child is but i guess that all goes with entering in the first place :thumbsup:
MonkeyMum05
04-04-2006, 12:49
mum & bub - remember that the 'judges' will be looking for something specific... y'know, will have a set idea of the kind of baby they want for the campaign... so it won't necessarily be the 'cutest' baby who wins...
... if yours doesn't win, then you can say to yourself 'oh, obviously they weren't looking for a 'cute' baby!':D
Hi all and good luck to everyone going to the Bonds castings. I've been told it works like this. Castings for babies sent from agencies occur between 9am and 10am and as Bonds have put it the "general public" will be seen from 10am to 12 noon with it being cut of at 12 as they only have the venues until then. You will get a piece of paper with a number on it and on the reverse you will fill in all your details etc. A photo will be taken with the number in it and then the paper handed in. They don't need to be dressed in Bonds.
Next week those lucky enough to get through will be notified and the photo shoot starts on the 15/4/06.
tykeal & phoenixs' mummy
05-04-2006, 07:49
some one earlier suggested dressing their child in bonds...... wouldnt that be a bit weird.... in a way it could be good, they will see that you wear bonds, but wouldnt it be just a tad too original.... everyone will have their kid in bonds....
if you want your child to stand out at a "BONDS casting" wouldnt you put them in something that isnt BONDS....
mel:-);)
bootylicious
05-04-2006, 08:06
i'm just curious would anyone consider taking their child who isn't a size 0 or a size 4? I know they specify that is the sizes they require ... but just curious if they saw a cute kid that wa a different size what they would do?
Anyone who goes to the sydney casting today ... let us know how you go and what goes on ... GOOD LUCK!!
i'm just curious would anyone consider taking their child who isn't a size 0 or a size 4? I know they specify that is the sizes they require ... but just curious if they saw a cute kid that wa a different size what they would do?
In my opinion if the child is not a size 0 or size 4 I really wouldn't go as I think you would definately be wasting your time having to stand in line etc! That is my opinion only!;)
MonkeyMum05
05-04-2006, 08:28
I agree with Oscars Mum... ;)
jessgray
05-04-2006, 21:04
i think ti would be a waste of time taking a kid who sint what they are looking for. there is always next year or the year after :D
i'm taking my son on saturday to the melbourne one. he is sz0 and is walking. i think he meets the requirement :)
i dont know if he will win but its worth a shot :o
Hi Mums,
For those that went to the BONDS casting has anybody recieved any calls from BONDS to go to the next stage? Or does anybody know what happenes next?:smiliedance: