View Full Version : same sex parents brisbane northside
hunter08
15-03-2008, 09:45
:flowerz: Hi, I am new to the site and looking for other same sex parents on the Brisbane Northside.
On Valentine's Day I had a beautiful baby boy, and we are looking to meet other lesbian couples who have children to dicuss issues with and maybe form a mother's group or playgroup. I'm not sure if a group already exists over this side, so if someone knows of anything, I would greatly appreciate it.
hunter08
15-03-2008, 19:19
hey thanks for the quick reply, i will message you for details. sounds just like what we are after
Jordysmum
18-03-2008, 14:16
Hi ladies, Im on the northside also, I have a little girl, Jordyn, who is 5 in July, my partner lives down on the Gold Coast, and we both work within 5 minutes of the gateway :D So all over the place! We would love to extend our friends network, feel free to contact me if you are keen :p
hunter08
21-03-2008, 13:00
Hi i just sent you a message. Whereabouts on the Northside are you? We are in Petrie
Jordysmum
06-05-2008, 19:21
I am in Brighton, so not too far from you.
I pm'd you back, only about a month late!
Have you found any groups or meet ups?
NeverLetGo
30-06-2008, 14:36
Hey!
Rhianna and I are from Stafford!!!
We also are looking for same sex mummies to chat and hang out with!!
Have you got msn??
-Sarah
would be really interested in catching up with any other Brissy mums.
We are new to Bris and would really like to meet other gay parents with kids, or kids on the way or thinking about having kids on the way. :smiliedance:
anyway would really like to meet other people in bris and look forward to hearing from anyone who might be interested.
F
Hi there!
My partner & I are hoping to meet up with same sex parents in brissie! We just found out a couple of days ago that I am pregnant! Very early days but would love to make new friends!
Hi Guys!
great news for you! Congratulations! My partner and I are new to brissie and are looking for some same sex parents as well. We have one child who is 19months old.
I have made contact with a few girls and are always on the lookout for new friends and people to chat with...so if you are interested - email me at fionavaughan@hotmail.com
look forward to hearing from you.
Fiona :smiliedance:
I have two older children (10 &12) and my partner and I are looking to meet up with some other lesbian parents on the northside of Brisbane to enjoy a caffeinated beverage, chat and share stories.
Look forward to hearing from you soon!
Wendy :)
Great to see your post. My partner and I have just moved to Brisbane and have two kids -a little boy aged 3yrs and a daughter who is 6 months. We are south of the city but are also keen to meet other queer parents. Does anyone know of a parenting or playgroup for families with two Mums?
Michelle
hey guys,
we have a 5 month old little girl and would love to meet up. it would be great to meet with other same sex parents and for our little girl to have some play dates!
feel free to send me an email
skye.kelly1@gmail.com
cheers!
mumswithtwins
27-08-2010, 12:11
Hi Everyone :wave:
My partner and I are 32 weeks pregnant with twin girls and are wishing to chat and meet other same sex parents. We live on the Northside of Brisbane.
L
Hi all, some of you may be interested in this free discussion group for lesbian mums who chose a known donor when getting pregnant.
Relating to your child’s biological father. 2.30pm Sat 23/10/10 at The Edge, Window Bay 1, State Library.
Register by email lesbianparents@optusnet.com.au or phone 042 2294 897 and speak with Michelle for more info.
RubyDooby
03-01-2011, 08:06
Hi my name is Danielle. I just had a baby girl in June and would like to start a playgroup of some kind for gay parents. One it helps us make friends with other gay mums and two kids get to play. My email address is daniellegrills@hotmail.com if you would like to add me to facebook. My partner is taking her turn now with the same donor to try for a baby! Fingers crossed.
Danielle x
Sent from my iPhone using Bub Hub
Hi Danielle,
Great to see someone trying to get something happening. I haven't been able to actually connect with a group for same sex parents in Brissie.
My son was born in July so they're very close in age.
I'll add you on facebook. Keep me in the loop re meetups x Bri
mumswithtwins
24-01-2011, 10:18
Hi Leebies
My partner and I have twin girls aged 5 months and would really like to meet up with other same sex parents. We live on the Northside.
My email is layla_nicholson@hotmail.com or just add me on Facebook.
Danielle, I sent you a friend request a couple of weeks ago and it has not been accepted as yet. Hope you have been safe and not affected by the floods!
Layla
riotmumma
24-01-2011, 11:32
Hi Michelle, my partner and I have an 8 month old daughter and we live south side. Would love to start up an
Informal group.
We are the first in our circle of friends to have a baby, so would love to chat to couples with older kids!
Melissa
Hi guys, I found a group and a facebook page! There's even a get together this Sat if you're interested. You can email rainbowkidsbris@gmail.com to get on the email list re: get togethers and also check out Lesbian Mums of Brisbane on facebook. Cheers, Michelle
mumswithtwins
26-01-2011, 13:23
:hyper:Thank you so much for the info Michelle....my partner and I are really wanting to meet up with other same sex parents. Will definately be emailing rainbowkids.
Cheers once again
Layla
RubyDooby
26-01-2011, 15:56
I am just wondering, parents with twins through IUI did you try anything or take anything to have twins or did happen naturally.
Danielle x
If anyone wants to add me on facebook danielle_grills@hotmail.com
mumswithtwins
26-01-2011, 16:30
Hi Danielle
Our twin girls were conceived through IUI...and no, for me it happened naturally. The only "treatment" I had to have prior to the IUI was an injection which would start my ovulation cycle. We were very fortunate.
I have added you as a friend on facebook.
Layla :hyper:
Jordysmum
01-02-2011, 16:02
Hey Everyone
It has been a while since I have been on here, years actually, but my fiance` and I are keen to get out and meet some new people.
I have a little girl Jordyn (from a previous relationship), who will be 8 in July, and Renae and I have been together for 2year. We all live together in Bracken Ridge.
Jord is a little older than most of your bubs, but I would love to still meet/chat with some mums and create a cirle of friends who know what its like to raise kids with two mums :p
Has anyone found a group, or a great meeting place of rainbow mummies yet around the north of Brissy?
Sam :wave:
RubyDooby
04-03-2011, 23:37
There is a facebook page now same sex parents Brisbane
Phoebes mum
06-03-2011, 19:21
Sad as it sounds I'm very excited i have just found this thread!! I have been looking for a long time to find other same sex parents who want to catch up or even start a same sex parents group.... has anyone manage a catch up yet or looking to catch up sometime soon?? We have a 5 year old daughter Phoebe and would love to make some new friends for us and our daughter. :highfive:
Jess, Susan and Phoebe.
Hi, yes the Rainbow Kids Brisbane group are now meeting twice a month -once on a friday morning, once on a Saturday arvo (so kids who go to school and parents who work can still come along). Definitely worth checking out. There's a yahoo group you can join for details -feel free to email me at Linmore@optusnet.com.au and I'll pass on some more info for you, Michelle
Hi, the next Rainbow kids get together is this Friday morning at Toowong. Feel free to call me for details. Cheers, Michelle 0422294897
My partner and I are in our 30's and we both have two boys each between the ages of 3 & 6 from previous marriages (to men) and are looking for people in the same situation to connect with. We live on the northside, and just want friends to hang out and chat to with and without the kids.
hi my partner and i live in brisbane
i have a two and a half year old son,
i met my girlfriend 1 and a half years years ago
and we are now looking to find other mums in the same situation.
i would really like to get in touch with you
abaxxy@gmail.com