View Full Version : I can't believe its April SOON!!

IAdoreYou
29-03-2006, 14:31
Easter allready!!

What I really wanted to say was .. do you SAHM's start xmas shopping early?

I've allready started getting some toys put on layby and birthday gifts that aren't until end of the year just to save money !!!

drewid
29-03-2006, 14:34
If I had the money and the time I sure would!! But I'll probably end up starting in October-ish like usual :)

I can't believe its almost Easter...feels like that was only a few weeks ago. Where does the time go?!?!

29-03-2006, 14:36
I pick up things if I see em & think it'd make a great pressie & I have the cash... other wise I start mine octoberish too. I am not very organised.

Easter :eek: Thats means Cj's birthday is close too coz his is eater eve!! :D :smiliedance:

IAdoreYou
29-03-2006, 15:02
time is just flyinggggggggg.

Well, I allow myself $200 a month to live off .. and I'm now putting $25 aside a month and getting some b'day gifts ( nieces and nephews ) when I can .. it just costs so much when I have to race out and buy things.

I managed to get 5 kids for about $40 the other day .. from Target! good toys as well.

I was happy!

29-03-2006, 15:04
yes gift giving gets expensive he... but boy it's fun:D

diamonds22
29-03-2006, 16:59
I just put $100 away per f/n..I always say i'll start buying stuff before chrissy....but if i do buy something...lol I end up giving it to the person because I cant wait!!! lso my shopping gets done at the last minute as always!!:rolleyes: :)

Wow adelaideMandy...can you believe were going to have a christmas with our first lil girls this year???!! :smiliedance:

SuperWoman
29-03-2006, 20:56
Last year I did all my chrissy shopping when Kmart had that massive toy sale!! My baby was due in december and I knew I wouldnt be up to chrissy shopping around that time. It was much easier and I saved heaps of money!!:smiliedance:

mumof03
29-03-2006, 21:18
I start xmas shopping in September after we get the $600 per child from the government. I spend the entire lot on my kids. I purchase anything they desperately need, then the rest goes on them for xmas.

Ps. I just had to say to Bradysmum.....I'm Bradys mum too. My youngest sons name, who is 3 this April is Brady too. I haven't heard of another Brady until now!

newlywed
31-03-2006, 10:16
I know it so scary. I can't believe its nearly easter. Does anyone know when it is?

melbourneprincess
03-04-2006, 23:38
Easter's less than a fortnight away! Sheesh!!! Good Friday is April 14...

To answer the OP's question...yes, I "Christmas Shop" all year round! I have a Christmas Drawer that I use to store things that I see that I think might make a really nice present for someone. This means I can usually grab things at bargain prices (ie I don't have to buy something - anything - and pay top $$$ for it because I'm running out of time).

I also keep a little spreadsheet where I have a list of everyone I need to buy for. As I find gifts, I write them in alongside the person's name I've bought them for. That way, I know exactly which present is for who, and also the people I still need to buy for.

All this probably sounds very anal, lol, but I LOVE shopping for presents, and actually find the whole thing really enjoyable! :o

IAdoreYou
04-04-2006, 15:35
I keep a spreadsheet as well :D