View Full Version : FET/IVF in March/April
Welcome everyone!!!:flowerz:
I thought I would start a new thread for those of us continuing on with either IVF/ICSI/FET etc starting soonish and leading into April.
I have yet to sort out what step we are taking but it WILL be something - either another FET straight away with our last little frostie OR a Full stim cycle starting soon and leading into April for EPU and ET.
So good luck everyone and look forward to chatting with all of you amazing and wonderful ladies!:bee:
nevergivenup
14-03-2008, 09:50
Hi Meltux,
I am waiting to see my FS to sort out my next cycle, unfortunately that is 4 weeks away! Hate waiting. Anyway, my cycle has just failed (yesterday) and don't have any frozen so I will be hoping to get started asap with a full stim cycle but they will probably make me wait another month. I am, however, going to insist I start a down reg cycle with my next AF :fingerscrossed: We can only ask. I have tried antagonist cycles and think I respond better with the long winded down reg cycle as much as I hate them.
Anyway, wishing you all the best with your next cycle. Success is just around the corner, I just know it :flowerz:
Erinsmummy
14-03-2008, 09:50
Hi there Meltux,
You looked so lonesome over here by yourself lol. How are you doing? I am sorry to hear about your cycle. Big hugs.
Can I post here even though I am in the 2WW?
SuperWoman
14-03-2008, 11:08
I'm joining this thread!! I finished AF on the weekend after another failed FET and I am just waiting for the next one so I can do a FET in April. Still debating whether to transfer 1 or 2.:confused:
Meltux, good luck with your decision hunny xoxox:goodvibes:
SuperWoman
14-03-2008, 11:09
Hi Meltux,
I am waiting to see my FS to sort out my next cycle, unfortunately that is 4 weeks away! Hate waiting. Anyway, my cycle has just failed (yesterday) and don't have any frozen so I will be hoping to get started asap with a full stim cycle but they will probably make me wait another month. I am, however, going to insist I start a down reg cycle with my next AF :fingerscrossed: We can only ask. I have tried antagonist cycles and think I respond better with the long winded down reg cycle as much as I hate them.
Anyway, wishing you all the best with your next cycle. Success is just around the corner, I just know it :flowerz:
Sorry about your BFN:hugs::hugs:. Hoping your next cycle is the ONE!!:babydust2:
Hey Girls,
I am on my day 11 of sniffing (1st ever cycle), go to the clinic on the 19th to start injections. Not feeling nervous at all, actually very excited as I know it wont be long before I get my :bfp:
Look forward to hearing all ur stories. Im loving this site :D
I wish u all the best and lots of baby dust to all, we all deserve it I say!
:babydust2:XoXo:babydust2:
Hi Ladies....
Well I'm 4 days into my 2ww....BT 25th March....
11 days to go....
hey folks....great you could join me!!!!:wave:
nat - the 25th will be here before you know it!:babydust2:
Bradysmum - thank good ness Af has LEFT THE BUILDING! mine is still here in full force - shouldn't be for long tho!
Mrshoto - how is the synarel treating you? I really didn't like it too much!
Nevergivnup - good luck this time around...sorry to hear about your failed cycle...it sucks!
erinsmum - hey mate..i am doing fine today as in am moving forward!Of course you can post here as much as you like in your TWW...we have all been there before and can help out in any way!!! Good luck!! When is your BT?
As for me, I have spoken to the clinic and am going to do another natural FET, this time using some support in the 2nd half of my cycle. So over the easter weekend I start Lh tests and then scan on tuesday the 25th and then :fingerscrossed: for FET that Friday following my scan as my embies are 3 days old and they will thaw them overnight.......ok feeling positive again!:goodvibes:
Erinsmummy
14-03-2008, 12:43
Hey there,
Sorry to hear about your BFN, nevergivenup. Big hugs and fingers crossed your clinic listen to you.
Bradysmum, good luck for April. I hope you can make the decision on how many to transfer easily!
Beckie, good luck with the injections and I hope you get a BFP soon!
Nat, hang in there! Any symptoms yet? Lots and lots of :babydust2: for a :bfp:
Meltux gosh, a natural FET is quick! I have only ever had the ones where you have all the medications. And I don't seem to be having much luck with extras to freeze lately, so I am so out of touch with FETs LOL. Good luck!
I am ok, BT is on the 22nd but I might go in early as that is over Easter and I don't know their hours (they're a public clinic) - besides, I always do a pee stick before my BT is due anyway, usually about 10DPO or therebaouts. I am feeling slightly better today, not as sick but still pretty crook, and I have become obsessed with my boobs. I am 9DPO now.
Erinsmummy - No symptoms yet, well none that I would say are pregnancy symptoms. My breasts are heavy, tender and very veiny....but thats gotta be a side effect of the pessaries cause I've been experiencing it for 2-3 days now! How about u? I'm 4dpt, not sure when or if I even ovulated. Oh, I'm lying on my belly at the moment, and I went to turn on my side, and a massive ripping pain soared up from my ovaries and up a bit. Was real sore! Bit worried about that??
Erinsmummy
14-03-2008, 13:17
Nat I had that too - lying kinda half on my side and half on my back, and when I coughed it felt like someone was ripping my ovary out. I asked the clinic about it when I went in for transfer cuz I had had that pain after ET, and they said your ovaries are connected to the wall of your abdo with tissues that become sore after ET (because they prod and poke and pull your ovaries, irritating the tissues).
Even after a FET? I had my EPU last September! So I don't think anyones been poking and prodding?
Erinsmummy
14-03-2008, 14:06
Oh. Maybe not lol. I forgot you had a FET.
Maybe it's a little embie nestling into your nice thick lining? Maybe?
Meltux – Hi Girl! The spray is going GREAT! Thanks for asking! Hardly any side effects, makes me wonder if Im doing it right. I have had a few headaches in the last few days but all will be worth it, im sure. So ur transfer will be on the 28th? Not far from me, my retrieval will be on the 31st / 1st. Im so excited and wish it will hurry up.
Erinsmummy – Thanks for luck, I will be fine. I can feel it.
Nat84u – Whats the pain in ur ovaries? Are u ok? Maybe all symptoms of it sticking, I wont say maybe DEFIENTLY!
For all u girls who have done this before, what should expect with the injections? Side effects etc? I have read books over book but it will never beat hearing it first hand from experiences.
XoXoXo
Erinsmummy
14-03-2008, 14:53
Beckie I get very bloated... I say it actually feels like you're carrying around glass baubles in your belly, and they're all jostling for space. Just remember to rest and drink lots of water.
Im drinking so much water right now, I feel like im going to the toilet every half an hour. I will be working throughout the whole injection process and will be taking the week off for the retrival/ transfer etc to rest and help my embie settle in. But Im resting as much as possible throughout the whole IVF process, my DH has been so fussy over me already and im not even pregnant. So CUTE!
The nurse did tell me I will end up feeling my ovaries through my skin by the end, is that right? Do they hurt?
Erinsmummy
14-03-2008, 15:16
I can only speak for myself, but mine didn't hurt as such - they were very tender (I have pcos so they're oversized at the best of times) but I wouldn't say 'sore'. They can also get very swollen. Mine blew up like balloons lol.
Something to look forward to.
So whats everyone got planned for the weekend? Anything exciting?
OneMoreStep
14-03-2008, 19:53
Hi girlies
Well I'm kind of not supposed to be in this thread - since I will be starting treatment for my first FET at the end of April, but hey - I'm here and I hope you don't mind! Plus it is so exciting reading about your journy.
Meltux - so sorry about your recent news - I was keeping my fingers crossed for you. I do have to say that I totally love your attitude and so glad you are getting ready for the next one. We only have one frozen hope left too - but we were never given the option of another full cylce - only if the FET fails (:fingerscrossed: x 1000000000000 it works!)
Erinsmummy - not long now!!! Excited for you
Mrshoto - I never had any side effects on the spray either - think I was way too excited and pumped!!! Great to hear you sound positive!! I was a bit worried about injections - especially sitting in the clinic after the nurse gave a demo and then asked me to do it for real - DH thought is was hilarious! But I really didn't find them too bad - again I was glad to be doing it as it made me feel I was moving forward - I didn't even find the pregnyl shot too bad. Then again mine was not long after the festive season and i still had some extra chocolate and icecream around my tum tum! Good luck with it all - I'm looking forward to hear all about how your going.
Nat84u - stick and grow baby stick and grow!
As for me? Well had my D&C on Wednesday - feel good physically (apart from the 3kgs I put on whilst 'pregnant') but still healing emotionally - the rollercoaster of IVF begings again for us - I can start ...um forget the name of it...but it brings on a period.... in about 5 weeks and then it is HRT before FET in May - MAY! my god I'm wishing my life away...
Oh well - happy weekend
Chat soon
Jess
jesslee83 - pheww im glad i wasnt the only one with no side effects. Atleast I know i mustnt be doing it wrong.
Im not really worried about the needle right now, like u said the excitment over powers any other feeling possible. But then again it might be a different story when im in the clinic with the nurse. My DH will not be with me tho as he will be working and i will be going to work after it so it will be even more scary on my own:(
I WILL BE ALRIGHT!
If its not so bad when ur got a little tummy well i guess i'll be fine :laughing:
Goodluck with your next cycle, sorry to hear about the previous ones. Stay positive and you will get there, WE ALL WILL GET THERE!
Erinsmummy
15-03-2008, 08:07
Jesslee, I am sorry to hear about your failed cycle. What a horrible thing to go through, being pregnant but not being pregnant at the same time. I can't imagine what it must be like :hugs:
I had a teeny tiny spot of blood yesterday. Just one, smaller than a pea. I've convinced myself it is implantation bleeding. I am not as sick as I had been during the week, but still feeling blah, and now my boobs are getting in the way (lol) so I assume they're a bit swollen. I am hoping like mad it's all good. I am 10DPO today. I'm rambling ....
OneMoreStep
15-03-2008, 08:09
Mrshoto - You will be fine - I like the way you have timed having time off work - I was on compulsory holidays when I started injections - but had to take a couple of sickies for EPU and luckily our transfer was on a public holiday! I am going to have to take another sick day (haven't got many left though!) for my next transfer and WHEN we get to the pregnancy test I plan on taking that day off too. When did you say you start your injections? Next week?
Yep start injections on wednesday :D Cant wait!
Yeh i thought id better take the time off to relax and be stress free. Looking forward to the break also. They dont really know whats going on but know im seeing alot of doctors. :laughing:
Baldie's Mum
15-03-2008, 13:39
I am very lucky....I am not working through the IVF journey. I am a nanny and it is just too hard to let families down for days and weeks...ect. So i finnished my last job december last year, and i will maybe (depending on how i feel) get a casual job after the 1st trimester!
The needles are so easy!!! I put photos up in my diary if you want to have a look!!!
Baldie's Mum
15-03-2008, 15:25
go into TTC diary. Just above the IVF section....
I am going to post a few pics of me "shooting up" tonight!!! :laughing:
nevergivenup
16-03-2008, 12:23
As for me? Well had my D&C on Wednesday - feel good physically (apart from the 3kgs I put on whilst 'pregnant') but still healing emotionally - the rollercoaster of IVF begings again for us - I can start ...um forget the name of it...but it brings on a period.... in about 5 weeks and then it is HRT before FET in May - MAY! my god I'm wishing my life away...
Jess, sorry to hear about your experience. I had an eptopic pregnancy in November 2007, so can relate to the whole experience and disappointment. The best thing for it is to just get back on the bike and start over :) I know what you mean about wishing your life away.
Anyway, after my failed ICSI cycle on Thursday, I have now picked myself up and already feeling positive again. Spoke to my FC and they have said I can prebook a cycle for my next AF :flowerz: Bring it on! Not sure if I will do another antagonist cycle or a down regulated cycle? I am undecided which works best for me.
Thanks everyone for your support :bee:
Hi all! Hope u are all well...
Beckie - I had no side effects AT ALL from the Synarel! The injections were fine, but my ovaries got swollen and tender, as everyone else had said. I'm feeling fine, had a couple of big nights the last 2 nights (went to bed at 5am this morning!) so I'm trying to relax!
Ains - How are the injections going for u?
Erinsmummy - That sounds like implantation bleeding! Oh, and I may have asked u this in another thread, but how do u know how many DPO u are? I'm not sure when I ovulated? Or if I even did. I'm 6dpt today. So my embies should be 8 days old now.
Jesslee - How are u feeling? I hope u are well!
To everyone else, I hope u all are enjoying a fabulous weekend! I'm feeling fine, very tired, but I've had really late nights....My breasts are massive! Really sore and all veiny...eww!
Hi Girls :D
nat84u - Glad to hear u had no side effects, now i know im ok. I have been having dreams i do it at trhe wrong times or i just miss them sometimes, its not good coz im panicking im not doing it right :laughing: Hearing another person say they didnt have any side effects makes me feel better.
Went to bed at 5am? that is a big night, what did u get upto?
Do u breasts really go massive after ET? My DH will be in his glory if its true, ha ha!
Ains - How are the injections going? How was ur first one at home? How many a day do u have to do? I will check out ur pics.. When is ur retrieval again?
Hope everyone is well and keeping positive!
XoXo
Ains - Your photos are good :D what are all the tablets for? I mean i take the I-Folate but i didnt know anything about tablets etc..
Yeah...lol. It's not because of the ET, its a side effect of the pessaries for me.
Fri nite had a party at a friends and got home at 3am, last night was my friends 21st and I got home at 5! She lives about 3 houses away lol. I was the ONLY sober one there! Hahaha....I was drinking the hard stuff....LA Ice! But it was great, I had heaps of fun anyway, and seemed to be the designated driver for anyone who wanted a lift somewhere! I dropped in to see her a couple hrs ago...they're all suffering! And I feel fine! LOL. Ahh well. hopefully I have the next 9 mths to be sober :yelclap:
How about u? How was ur w/e?
My weekend went well thank you. Went and watched the DHs cousin play rugby, he plays for the bulldogs on the side below the A-GRADE. Wont be long before we see him on TV i think :D We went to the fish market this morning and then a nice walk on Darling Harbour, just to get away from home. It was nice.
ha ha at u drinking the hard stuff. Thats cool! Its always good to see them all sick and feeling sorry for themselves when ur feeling totally fine!
We have a 21st to go to on the 19th April and all of the DH family was saying to me yesterday, cant wait to get drunk with u next month, i was thinking I CAN, I HOPE I CANT! ha ha!
XoxoXo
YAY 3 more days to go! WAHOO! :yelclap::yelclap::yelclap:
Erinsmummy
16-03-2008, 16:31
Beckie sounds like you had a great weekend!
Nat - good to see you're hanging in there! Not long to go! With DPO, it's when they took your eggs/fertilised them. But as you had an FET, I'd say it was two days before they did your ET, as your embies were 2 days old. So you're right, you'd be 8DPO now.
I am 11DPO today, and all I am feeling is crappy from this cold. I am so determined to remain positive about this cycle that I have convinced myself I am pregnant - so yes, the teeny blob of goop with blood in it was implantation bleeding, and every other twinge and twitch I have had since is early pregnancy. I am going to do a pee stick on Tuesday. IT WILL BE POSITIVE!
Erinsmummy - Yes it sure will be! Try hanging off for a bit longer tho I know its hard. I've decided I'm guna do one on Thurs.....
Erinsmummy and nat84u - Good luck for ur pee on a stick :D
You both will be bringing good news to the hub in the next week or so, i can feel it!
All the best and cant wait to hear ur news!
XoXo
Thanks Beckie, I'm going to try and hold off tho, cause if it comes up BFN I'll get myself all upset.... I really hate that. Then I end up convincing myself that it was too early anyway. I'm not playing that game this time!
I dont think i would be able to help but do the test... But since u have been thru all the heartache i know where u are coming from..
U will be alright, do u feel different at all?
Nup not at all. Not really worried bout that tho, the only sign I had that I was pregnant with Chloe was a 4-day late period. My breasts were a little bit tender, but that's it. No sickness or anything. I'm tired most of the time anyway too, so that doesn't tell me anything!
Erinsmummy
17-03-2008, 06:35
Well I am 12DPO today and still NO sign of AF. I have had some cramping, but that's no indication either way. And like you Nat, I am tired all the time so I can't even say that's a symptom!
I'm still going to do a pee stick, I usually do one on 10DPO so I am surprised I have waited this long LOL. By 13DPO anything in my system will be out, so I won't get a false positive at least.
Baldie's Mum
17-03-2008, 08:25
Just popping into spread some
:babydust2: :wizard:
:babydust2:
for a
:bfp:
:wave:Hi everyone!
Erinsmummy - I'm 9dpo today. I won't have any HCG in my system cause this was a FET and I didn't have a shot. And my AF shouldn't show up anyway cause of all my med's, so I don't have to keep checking that! Are u on any med's? I'm feeling fine 2day, breasts still sore and heavy, but I'm getting used to that now! When u doing a HPT?
Ains - Thankyou! Just think, it'll be u needing the :babydust2: very soon! How are the injections? Have u bruised yet?
Beckie - How are u going? Not long now till u start ur injections!
Erinsmummy
17-03-2008, 14:37
Nat I am doing a pee stick tomorrow, 13DPO. I'm not on any meds, so I am continually checking my knickers LOL.
Hey Nat84u – Im doing really well. Thank you. Im excited about starting the injections. Feeling very anxious to get to the egg transfer, cant wait! How are u feeling? Im looking forward to hearing ur results.
Erinsmummy – Your nearly there, have u done a HPT yet? Im so excited for you. GOOD LUCK on ur results.
Ains – Thanks for the baby dust. Are u feeling alright with the injections? Any side effects I should know about?
Girls, can some one send through what all the abbreviations are? I know DH – Darling Husband but I get a bit lost with some of the others. Ha ha.
XoXo
Erinsmummy - Wow! Thats exciting? How do u feel about it? I really have a feeling it'll be a BFP! No AF yet so thats a great sign! Are u normally regular?
Beckie - I'm feeling fine, still tired. Breasts are massive and sore, but thats fine. Still think its a side effect of the pessaries, but they're getting sorer so maybe?? Wow, its getting closer to ur BFP! These are the ones I can think of, off the top of my head.....
AF - Aunt flo (Period)
HPT - Home pregnancy test
DPT - Days Past Transfer
DPO - Days Past Ovulation
DD - Dear Daughter
DS - Dear Son
FET - Frozen Embryo Transfer
ET - Embryo Transfer (Fresh)
OPU - Oocyte PickUp/EPU - Egg PickUp
BFP - Big Fat Positive
BFN - Big Fat Negative
PUPO - Pregnant Until Proven Otherwise
Umm....thats all I can think of, there is heaps tho!
serenity2008
17-03-2008, 14:58
I start second injection tonight Orgulartran.. so I will be a real pin cushion..gonal F left side and Orgulartran right side:)!!
I go for scan and BT tomorrow to see how me and hormones.. and follies are coming along!!
:goodvibes:I have been telling ovaries to drink up real big every night.. as the drink they are having is top shelf and expensive so we don't want waste a drop!!!:laughing:
I have been a bit grumpy and have a bit like AF cramps.. but I am coping soooo much better with all this than I thought I would..
DH has been great offical tummy swabber.. and helped heaps on weekend with house work.. which was soo good.:yelclap:
My mum tries to understand..... but she is in melbourne... and I am in Adelaide.. so it's good to have a bit of distance as she does put her foot in it a bit.!!
So we are hoping we find out tomorrow if EPU friday or not as DH has to go away wed/thurs back thurs night.. I am not happy about this but he says I need to trust him... so I am.. just hate that he has to travel right now!!:hissy:
Hope you are all having a good day :sunshine:
Serenity xx
Nat84u – thanks for the help… Now I can sort of keep up lol. Are u going to do the HPT this Thursday or just wait until Tuesday? Cant wait to hear u have a BFP which we all know u will.
Yeh not long now to go but I still feel like wishing my life away and wanting time to go by faster. Although, they do say good things come to those who wait and I have been waiting patiently enough I think.
I cant wait to walk into Sydneys Baby Kingdom and go wild without feeling guilty of jinxing us! I just cant wait to see that BFP!
Senerity2008 – Goodluck with ur scan tomorrow, I cant wait to get to that stage. How are u finding the injections, any side effects? Lots of Best wishes sent ur way from me xoxo
Serenity2008 - That sounds positive! Not long now till ur embies have their home! I'd imagine it would be hard with ur DH travelling, but he'll be back before u know it! Good luck for ur scan!
Beckie - Yeah I'll be doing a HPT very very soon. I bought 10 peesticks off ebal for 1.95....so as soon as they arrive I'll be testing away!
Really? 10 for 1.95.. Are they coming from Australia? COOL Im really excited for you.
serenity2008
17-03-2008, 16:20
oops I am so sorry I posted in the wrong thread sorry!!!:o
Thats hormones for ya!! :o
Serenity xxx:)
Erinsmummy
18-03-2008, 07:42
Well I tested this morning and I got a very VERY faint :bfp:
DH and I decided that we're indeed pregnant and are quite happy about it. I'll do another pee stick in a day or two, and then go to the clinic on Saturday for a BT (if they're open).
nevergivenup
18-03-2008, 08:14
Erin - how exciting, that does sound very promising :smiliedance: My fingers are crossed for you :fingerscrossed:
SuperWoman
18-03-2008, 09:15
Well I tested this morning and I got a very VERY faint :bfp:
DH and I decided that we're indeed pregnant and are quite happy about it. I'll do another pee stick in a day or two, and then go to the clinic on Saturday for a BT (if they're open).
Ohhhhh, that is so fantastic!! I am so happy for you!!!:smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
mymiracle
18-03-2008, 09:19
Congrats
thats so wonderful.
Much love xxx:smiliedance::smiliedance:
mymiracle
18-03-2008, 09:21
I know im in the wrong thread for this but this ones gets answered on all time. Just had a question for you ladies. My husband and i are starting ICSI again next month (April) (start the pill). Its been nearlly 2 yrs since we did our last round and i seem to have forgotten, could someone plz tell me if i start the pill nxt month (AF DUE 2ND APRIL) when will i start my injections??? I need to know cos we are going to QLD in may and i dont want it to clash.
Thanks ladies xxxx
SuperWoman
18-03-2008, 09:28
mymiracle, I can't remember either but I wanted to send you some.......
:babydust2::babydust2:♥BABY DUST♥:babydust2:
mymiracle
18-03-2008, 09:31
Thanks heaps Caroline, really appreciate it. I hope it doesnt clash with out holiday cos then i will have to put it of ffor another month. Not sure if i would be aloud to take the injections on the plane??
If anyone knows plz let me know xoxox :flowerz:
Baldie's Mum
18-03-2008, 09:54
you are aloud to brink medical seringes with you on a plane, but you need a FULL drs certificate!
when i was starting ivf i took the pill independently for 1 cycle then when i go my af, i started nasal sprey and they injections! :yes:
hope it helps!
xoxoxox
MUCH LOVE
my FET is this monday. easter monday.
number 8 is lucky.
:fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed:
:babydust2::babydust2:
SuperWoman
18-03-2008, 11:25
my FET is this monday. easter monday.
number 8 is lucky.
:fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed:
:babydust2::babydust2:
Good luck!!!! :goodvibes: :babydust2:
mymiracle
18-03-2008, 12:58
you are aloud to brink medical seringes with you on a plane, but you need a FULL drs certificate!
when i was starting ivf i took the pill independently for 1 cycle then when i go my af, i started nasal sprey and they injections! :yes:
hope it helps!
xoxoxox
MUCH LOVE
Thanks ains, i cant for the life of me remember the process exactly, hopefully i will still be able to start next month!!!
:fingerscrossed:
Erinsmummy
18-03-2008, 15:18
Katiana, I think the number 8 is also lucky in Chinese numerology. Best wishes and lots of sticky vibes!
Erinsmummy - WOOHOOOOO :smiliedance: Thats fantastic news! Sounds very positive to me! I knew it! I'm 10dpo today, trying to hold off testing. I'm nervous as ever that I'll get a BFN...
Katiana - Wishing u all the best and lots of sticky vibes!
To everyone else, hope u are all travelling well!
Hello Girls:D
Erinsmummy - :smiliedance:YAY! Im so happy for u! All the best, cant wait to hear the confirmation.. Relax and take it easy, u will be fine.
Ains - How are the injections going? U feeling ok?
Nat84u - U havent received the tests yet?
Katiana - GOODLUCK on Monday, u will be fine!
Im starting injections tomorrow, sooo excited! :smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:
Beckie - Nope not yet. Hopefully tomo! The longer it takes them, the less likely I will be to do one. I'm terrified of a BFN! All the best for tomo xx
Thanks beautiful, i will be fine!
Cant wait to check this site tomorrow and see u had a BFP! Im sure u will be fine.
XoXo
:yelclap:YAY! I started my injections! Cant wait to the next stage now…
Lots of love and :babydust2:baby :babydust2:dust to all u girls!
XoXoXo
Beckie - How exciting for u! How did u go?
Erinsmummy - How are u feeling today??
So.....Don't get excited. But I did a HPT last night. I used a test thats meant to be done at 14dpo, but I used it at 10dpo. I got an extremely faint line. Its barely visible. Thinking it may just be an evap line?? Anyway, I'll be retesting tomo or when I get my other tests. Fingers crossed :fingerscrossed:
Chub Chub
19-03-2008, 15:23
Beckie - How exciting for u! How did u go?
Erinsmummy - How are u feeling today??
So.....Don't get excited. But I did a HPT last night. I used a test thats meant to be done at 14dpo, but I used it at 10dpo. I got an extremely faint line. Its barely visible. Thinking it may just be an evap line?? Anyway, I'll be retesting tomo or when I get my other tests. Fingers crossed :fingerscrossed:
Oh how exciting!
Post a photo!!!!!
Well ladies I finally have the net on at home which means I'll be able to keep up more regularly.
We I ovulated over the weekend and it was super painful!!! I suppose my ovaries are allowed to be painful with 7 eggs. It just seems such a shame that they haven't been put to use. But on the positive side I am looking forward to next month. Although we haven't hit full on IVF I feel more comfortable chatting to you girls than anywhere else!
So AF is due on the 29th of March and then I half my dosage of clomid and it SHOULD be smooth sailing from there......fingers crossed.
Can't wait to hear some BFP news from some of you girls in here!:flowerz:
mummynow
19-03-2008, 15:55
Hi Ladies - I am really sorry I haven't been around much this past week. I was generally following what was happening to you all, but I didn't really know what to say. I was going thru some nasty emotions and I really needed todays follow up BT to put my mind at ease. Firstly I had that fall on Thursday, then sometime after that (can't remember exactly when) my (.)(.) stopped burning and itching, and I stopped feeling nauseas and tired. Basically I was convinced it was all over for me.
Well the good news is my hCG has risen from 942 last Tuesday to 8660 today (in 8 days). So at this stage at least - ALL IS VERY WELL!! YAY!!
So once again, please accept my apologies :thumbsup:
That's it. IT! And I mean IT!! I've had enough of waiting. I've tried to remain calm, but I really can't stop thinking about it.
DH keeps telling me to stop thinking about it, that I'll "jinx" myself. But please...I mean honestly. He has no idea what it's like. I'm tired of wondering. It makes it so much harder when u know exactly when ur "pregnant." None of this waiting for AF like normal pregnancies!This sux. Really badly. I keep wondering if I'm tired because I'm pregnant. Or if my boobs are large cause of the pessaries....or wondering if I'm weeing more often, or just drinking more! Why can't I just wake up and it's BT day. ARRGHHHH :hair:
Sorry ladies, but U all know how I feel!
mummynow
19-03-2008, 16:20
Why can't I just wake up and it's BT day. ARRGHHHH :hair:
Sorry ladies, but U all know how I feel!
Oh dear nat, yes I know how you feel :hugs: When is your BT?
Nat - It went really well, i mean jabbing yourself with a needle isnt the best thought or feeling but hey its one step closer, soooo excited! Go for my BT on the 25th see how its going..
WOW! You got a faint line, sounds great! Looks liek we will be celebrating for u next week! YOU GO GIRL! Let me know how ur second one goes ok...
Mummynow - WELCOME BACK - No apologies needed.
Hey there may be a couple of BFP's here soon!!!!!:yelclap:
Good luck to all of you testing! I have been following you all along...just have been a little busy!:flowerz:
I am going for a scan on Tuesday to see what is happening and then maybe FET on Friday next week....not sure as we have the weekend to contend with...may be cancelled...again.....oh well onwards and upwards I say! I have holidays soon!!!!:smiliedance:
Mummynow – Is that ur test on ur pic? If it is CONGRATULATIONS! How u feeling?
Its day 2 of my injections and so far so good. Still getting the hot flushes, but I was getting them with the spray anyway. I was a bit more nervous this morning as it was my first time without the doctor or anybody in fact but I DID A-OK! Bring on the BFPs for all of us!
mummynow
20-03-2008, 09:30
Mummynow – Is that ur test on ur pic? If it is CONGRATULATIONS! How u feeling?
Yes it is :smiliedance: When I was pregnant with DD I tried 3 different brands at 3 stages between 4 & 6 weeks pregnant and they all came up false negative :(
So I have never had one of them before so after my BT last week I was going to do one. But then I fell over and got myself convinced it was all over. So on Tuesday this week (1 week after BT and the day before follow up BT) I tried it and this photo in my Av is it :smiliedance:
Baldie's Mum
20-03-2008, 09:31
oh how exciting...... woooooot! I feel in my waters that there are a few
:cloud9::bfp::cloud9: coming up!
I had my blood test this morning that hopefully will tell me when my ultrasound is, when my eggs will be collected and when my embies will be put back in!!! :goodvibes: loving it!!!!
WOOOOOOOOOT!
Ains – How are you feeling? Getting any side effects from the injections? So when are they going to call u regarding when ur eggs wil be coming out and ur transfer? Ooooo how exciting!
Mummynow – LUCKY GIRL, you got there! YAY! When do u go for the BT to confirm?
:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:
Ladies....Did a second HPT this morn. And it's definitely a line. still faint, but I took it over my friends house straight away and its a line! U can see it when u hold it at arms length! Trying sooo hard not to get ahead of myself, but it's too late!
Beckie - My BT is on the 25th too! Might bump into u! Look out for my name (Natalie) on the whiteboard! Its great ur injections are going well!
mummynow - I've settled down a bit today, after my results this morning I've relaxed a bit!
I'm so damn excited, I can barely believe it. The last time I ever had a second line I was preg with my DD! OMG...I think this is it! Think the aspirin really worked!!
Natalie – I will be there really early as I still have to come to work but yeh might see u. How exciting for u, another pregnant girlies! Im so happy for you. What did u mean by the asprin worked? Tell me, tell me I want mine to work too.
Beckie - Last FET, my embies tried to implant, but failed. I got it in my head that my body was fighting them off like some sort of infection. So, did a lot of research, and chatted to the ladies on here, and it was brought up that a low dose aspirin (100mg) everyday, thins ur blood, so makes ur uterine lining as nice. Don't take it without checking with ur FS first. As this is ur first transfer, it could do more harm than good. I had 1x100mg Aspirin (cardiprin brand-from chemist) every day from day 13 of my cycle up till now. I'm positive if I didn't take it, I wouldn't be pregnant.
Oh and u guys can call me Nat, thats what everyone calls me! Only DH calls me Natalie! LOL
IM SO HAPPY FOR YOU, It sounds so good to hear ur pregnant! Gives me more hope also. I might just stick to the pinapple, that’s natural.
Ha ha sorry I know I called u that only coz I just read ur comment I didn’t mean to.. I will call u NAT from now on, same with me – Bec is fine!
Bec - Yeah I figured that, I only ever write my full name on the whiteboard. I have a great feeling about u lovely ladies! BFP's all round! If I can get pregnant, honestly, anyone can. I did a few things different this time...
-1/5 fresh pineapple (including core!) every day from transfer day till day 8
-1 Low dose aspirin every day from day 13 till now
-BD the day b4 transfer
-Lots of reading and relaxing!
Not sure what worked, but I'd do them all again next time just in case!
nevergivenup
20-03-2008, 13:47
:goodvibes: Hi Nat, I am so excited for you :goodvibes: Also, read your earlier comments about reading in to everything when you were 10DPO, isn't that the worst part... I wish we could all had a remote control to FF (fast forward) to the BFP part :flowerz: and avoid that awful axious waiting time! You've done well, hope it's contagious :smiliedance:
I better not do the asprin, I will ask at my BT on Tuesday. The pinapple I can do but the BD whats that? Sorry if I seem stupid, im not up with all the abbrevs.. ha ha!
Teehee :o. BD is babydancing (sex :D) Cool name for it, hey?
Ha ha cool :D I thought I had to do it a couple of days before? But i get it, do it the night before, that way its new fresh stuff aye?
Thanks girls, ur help is greatly appreciated! It helps heaps.
my fet is officially mondday 10 am.
im soo ready..:fingerscrossed::babydust2::babydust2::baby dust2::fingerscrossed:
Chub Chub
21-03-2008, 16:23
Sounds like it is promising Nat with the faint line! So if it is a faint line you'll drive yourself crazy now wondering if it is 2!:laughing:
Nice advice regarding Pineapple and aspirin.....I had no idea!:confused:
Well I am countind down the days till AF! Funny how you generally don't want to have a bar of it and now I am wishing it upon myself.
Hopefully the distraction of Easter will make the time go quicker:fingerscrossed:.
katiana - Good luck for Monday :D U will be fine, think positive thought. Will be thinking of u and look forward to hearing how u went.
ChubChub - I agree about the advice, i had no idea also, hopefully its those little things that gives us all BFPs! I know what u mean about waiting on AF, this whole journey is about waitig, waiting, waiting but time does does fly and before we know it we will all be celebrating! U'll See! GOODLUCK! Look forward to hearing about ur cycle!
Nat - How u feeling babe? Feeling preggas yet? Not long now til ur BT and the confirmation! My fingers are crossed for you!
HAPPY EASTER GIRLS, ALL REST AND KEEP POSITIVE THOUGHTS!
XoXoXo
Incy Wincy
21-03-2008, 17:53
im soo ready..:fingerscrossed::babydust2::babydust2::baby dust2::fingerscrossed:
All the best for Monday.
Incy x
SuperWoman
21-03-2008, 19:17
Good luck xoxo:smiliedance::smiliedance:
Erinsmummy
22-03-2008, 12:39
Well I had my beta today, and it's official - at 226, I am indeed pregnant. Now I have a huge cramp I can't shake so I am off to lie down.
:cloud9:
Erinsmummy - CONGRATS GIRL!! So happy for u, this thread is going to be full of BFPs, i feel it! WELL DONE! :hugs:
Incy Wincy
22-03-2008, 17:48
Well I had my beta today, and it's official - at 226, I am indeed pregnant. Now I have a huge cramp I can't shake so I am off to lie down.
:cloud9:
Congratulations! :smiliedance:
Hope everyone is having a wonderful Easter and enjoying all the chocolate u can eat, i am :D
Question : Did ALL u girls have side effects from the injections and how much a day did u have to inject?
I am on day 6 of injections and to be honest I dont know what i was expecting but i have had very little side effects (which is a good thing if it still working properly) I mean i have little bits of pains in tummy where my ovaries would be every now and then but nothing really. Today i have a massive headache and feeling a little moody (my poor DH), maybe its just settling in now aye? Just would like to know how it was for others, for my own peice of mind...
I have a blood test tomorrow, so fingers crossed its all going well.
How are you all? Anymore BFPs? Nat, not long now til ur confirmation YAY! Erinsmummy, how u feeling?
Lots of :babydust2:BABY DUST:babydust2: for you all!
XoXoXo
HI Ladies! I hope u all had an enjoyable Easter. I've been down Kangaroo Valley, camping for the last 4 nights. I'm soooo excited....Well....tomo is my official blood test. But I've done 7 HPT's over the last few days (obsessive I know...)They've all had feint lines..... and the one I just did has 2, bold dark lines! I'm pregnant ladies! Just waiting till tomo now!!
I'm feeling fine, just tired, and my boobs are sore and very heavy, and all veiny!
Nat - Glad u enjoyed ur camping... WOW 7 HPTS and they are all positive, YOU GO GIRL! What time is ur appointment tomorrow? I will be jumping online to check your confirmation :D
Hi Bec, Well I can turn up there anytime between 6.30 and 9 I think. I'll be leaving here at 5.30am, so I'll be there by 7 at the latest!
cool :D I will be there sometime in the morning also.. might see u there.
im so excited for you...
Did u see my previous comment? about the side effects?
Yeah just read it then....
Well i didn't have any side effects at all really. The last few days of injections it felt as if I was all bloated, and I looked about 5 mths pregnant! LOL! Yeah but I didn't get headaches or anything. My ovaries woud twinge, and it felt as if I'd pulled a muscle, but thats about all! When is ur EPU scheduled for?
i feel better now, coz thats exactly what i have.. phew! I was getting a little worried! I look about 5 months preggas also lol.
My EPU is scheduled for the 31st, next Monday. Exciting!
Chub Chub
24-03-2008, 17:37
HI Ladies! I hope u all had an enjoyable Easter. I've been down Kangaroo Valley, camping for the last 4 nights. I'm soooo excited....Well....tomo is my official blood test. But I've done 7 HPT's over the last few days (obsessive I know...)They've all had feint lines..... and the one I just did has 2, bold dark lines! I'm pregnant ladies! Just waiting till tomo now!!
I'm feeling fine, just tired, and my boobs are sore and very heavy, and all veiny!
Super Luck for tomorrow! I never say "good" as I think it is jinxed! Weird I know.:confused:
Will look out for the BFP poist tomorrowz!
Bec - How did u go this morn? Did u see the tape? I was there at about 7.15am, and the place was taped off cause someone broke in and stole the TV's and stuff! OMG! But all is well with me, got my blood taken, now just waiting til this arvo to see what my levels are like! Wow ur EPU is so soon! In 9 days or so u should be on the TWW! How long are they culturing ur embies for? Just the 2 days? Or are they going to blasto? They generally just do the 2 days I think. Thats what mine were
Chubchub - Thankyou! Can't wait till this arbo to find out!!
Nat – OMG I cant believe what happened, the clinic hasn’t been there for very long, scary! Lucky they didn’t go near the embreyos and stuff. Hopefully they get alarms etc so it doesn’t happen again. No good! I got a shock when I walked in. It was so busy(I didn’t realise there are so many people that actually turn to IVF), I got there about 7.50am and didn’t leave until 8.45am. The blood test went well, big difference to that needle lol. I was getting used to the mini one. I think they will just be holding it for the 2 days, nothing else has been mentioned. What does the blood test today determine? Just to make sure the drugs are doing the right thing? Yep 9 days or so, and I will be 2WW but im sure that’s the worst part!
How u feeling babe? Im so happy for you… When are they going to call you?
Bec - Yeah they get really busy, thats why I went in so early. I was there for maybe 15 mins or so. The BT for u today will just be checking all ur hormone levels and stuff. They won't call u unless something is wrong (well I think) Did u have an U/S as well? I should have my results by about 3pm or something like that. Yep the 2ww is the worst! Just remember tho, it takes about 7 days after transfer for the embryos to even hatch and implant! So u really need to relax!!
They said they will ring me today, ultrasound no. On my timetable it says Wednesday, Thursday or Friday. Maybe they will tell me when to go in for an ultrasound when they ring me back? Don’t know.
Yep I will be resting for sure, I have been relaxing and trying to be as stress free as I possibly can for the last month so im ready! Very excited! Hopefully it all goes well.
Bec - I'm feeling positive, U'l be fine! Yeah u should be going back for one. I forgot, cause I live 90kms away, they booked my BT and U/S for the same day so I didn't have to travel in twice. I had 2 U/S, they were worried cause I only had a couple of mature follies, but by the 2nd one, I had 17! GROW FOLLIES GROW!!
My ovaries are feeling super sized already so hopefully that’s a good sign, I will just stay positive and we will be both on cloud nine with our BFP! Bring it on!
Just got my blood result and they say VERY VERY good result and need to go in first thing in the morning for my ultrasound. Sounds good. Im excited!
Hey everyone...hope we have had some nice time off over easter!!!:flowerz:
Nat - yay!!! Sounds great for you with all of those positives!!!! what were your BT levels ???
Mrshoto - great BT for you....have they said when EPU could be? You will find out how many eggies forming tomorrow! Good luck!
hey to everyone else!!!:wave:
I had my scan today and looks like we won't have a FET this month due to the weekend...no thawing on sat or sun! BUT have to go in on friday to see what my follie is up to and may end up being next week if I haven't had an LH surge (testing opk's the rest of the week) The follie was 17mm today so it may slow and hold out until Friday and then I will have pregnyl and aim for FET next Tues or Wed......:fingerscrossed: BUT not holding my breath...we will just BD heaps and relax. I have started as meditation course and it is great so far...
Hi Meltux,
I had a great easter thank you for asking, what about you?
Yep great results, exciting! No haven’t said anything as yet but my timetable said 31st/1st , I don’t know how accurate that information Is considering everyone is different and the drugs and ovaries do their own thing. How exciting! Thanks for the luck!
Whats the go with you? What do u mean u will not be having a FET this month, I don’t understand all this lol. Are u using fresh eggs or thawed? Sorry I just get so confused. Ha ha. Hope it all goes well for you tho.
xOx
mrshoto - I am having the last of my frozen embies transferred and I am doing a natural cycle...which means no drugs just timing right. Transfer usually takes place 3-4 days after ovulation AND I will probably ovulate by Friday which means transfer would have to be on Sat or Sun...and if Monday the scientist can't do same day thaws as the transfers are around 8am.....so yeh a little frustrating but it feels good being natural for a while. We may go to another full stimulated ivf in July so no drugs is good for the body until then.:ecomcity: Sorry to babble on.
If I don't get an LH surge by Friday I may still be in with a chance to transfer but it looks like it'll be a month off for me.
Good luck with your scan today!!!:flowerz:
Everyone else is being reeeeaaalllyyyy quiet...all recovering from eating too much choccies!!!:goodvibes:
Well Girls, apparently the drugs are doing TOO WELL and causing me to produce to many follicles. They haven’t cancelled on me today as I just scrapped it but Im not out of the woods yet, I have to go back on Friday for another ultrasound and then they will decide from there. Hopefully the 2 more needles only cause the follicles I have to ripen not grow any more. They didn’t even put my dosage down so it will be interesting to see what happens. Now Im nervous! Fingers crossed!
Meltux – good luck! Which clinic do you go to? Hope you get to have a transfer this weekend…
Nat – Where are you? Waiting to hear your results….
Sorry guys! I got my results yesterday arvo....then just as I turned my laptop on, my sis-in-law came round with all the kids....by the time they left and I cleaned up I was stuffed!
So.....BFP!!! I knew that anyway......my HCG level is 299 so looks good. I have an ultrasound on Monday 14th April to make sure everything is ok!! I'm excited, but nervous and hoping the next few mths are smooth sailing!!
WOOOHOOOOOOOOOOO :smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:
Chub Chub
26-03-2008, 09:47
Sorry guys! I got my results yesterday arvo....then just as I turned my laptop on, my sis-in-law came round with all the kids....by the time they left and I cleaned up I was stuffed!
So.....BFP!!! I knew that anyway......my HCG level is 299 so looks good. I have an ultrasound on Monday 14th April to make sure everything is ok!! I'm excited, but nervous and hoping the next few mths are smooth sailing!!
Excellent! I have been waiting with baited breath!
SO cool that it has all been confirmed......heres to a smooth pregnancy!:smiliedance:
Congratulations Nat! 14th April will be all good, I can feel it. Glad to hear some good news! xox
CONGRATS NAT......THIS IS WONDERFUL NEWS!!!!
Baldie's Mum
26-03-2008, 10:28
woot woot woot nat!!!! woooooooot!!!!!!! :D
:( Well......eggs still arent very good. I have been told my body has 1 more chance to prove that it can grow some decent eggs........then if that doesnt work the cycle is cancelled and i start all over again on a larger dose. :(
I have had my puregon dose put up to 125mgs (from 100mgs) and still keeping my syranel nasal spray and 100mgs of pregnyl.
I go in for a blood test on saturday and then an ultrasound on wednesday. If everything is looking good.......then it should be a friday (04/04/08) egg collection. :goodvibes: I think that sounds like a positive and wonderful date personally!!! :cloud9:
Other than that........headaches, nausea, dehydration, high sex drive (not that dh will help) and loads of excitement. :goodvibes:
much love everyone....
Glad to hear things may be looking up for you Ains! Goodluck! I have to go back on Friday to see if they decide to cancel my cycle or not, too many follicles. I don’t really understand why too many is a big problem but hey they are the experts and hopefully they know whats right. I started on 150 of puregon and they still haven’t reduced it or anything, weird!
Hopefully we have some goodluck our way!
Baldie's Mum
26-03-2008, 10:42
oh we have the opposite problems...... :rolleyes:
I have low numbers of crappy eggs and you have too many good eggs! :rolleyes:
i am crossing EVERYTHING for us that we both dont get cancelled...... :(
i ws at westmead this morning, were u? what time?
Baldie's Mum
26-03-2008, 10:46
oh hahahahaha about 9ish!!!! when were you there?!?!?!?!?! :cool:
Hey Ains and Mrshoto....did they tell you how many follies you actually had?
i was there from 8.30 had my ultrasound about 9 and left about 9.30. Weird. I was in my own zone especially when they told me they may have to cancel. :(
Baldie's Mum
26-03-2008, 10:53
I only have 4 decent ones at the moment. But there are 2 more that hopefully will catch up with this extra bit of help...
bec--> i was wearing a tracksuit and walked in looking like death warmed up!!!! when are you going back???
Meltux – I had heaps and heaps but a lot of little ones also. They said I just scrapped in with 19 follicles. They want me to keep with the dose of 150 for the next 2 days of puregon and hopefully that wont produce anymore just ripen what I have. Whats the norm , do u know?
Im really nervous now and hoping they don’t cancel me :(
mummynow
26-03-2008, 10:54
Mummynow – LUCKY GIRL, you got there! YAY! When do u go for the BT to confirm?
Hi Ladies :wave: I am so sorry I haven't been around for the past week. I went away over Easter and have been catching up on everything and only really got back onto Bubhub last night and today.
I had my first official BT on March 11th and my hCG was 942 (19 days after transfer). Then had another BT on 19th March and hCG was 8660. Then had another BT yesterday 25th March and hCG was 21,671. So now I have my scan booked for next Monday 31st March to listen for the heartbeat etc :fingerscrossed: They reckon I am around 6.5 weeks pregnant at the moment.
Well I had my bt today, and it's official - at 226, I am indeed pregnant.
Woo Hoo! :smiliedance: Congratulations Erinsmummy
So.....BFP!!! I knew that anyway......my HCG level is 299 so looks good.
And another Woo Hoo here too! :smiliedance:Congratulations Nat!!
i was wearing red top, i had to come to work after my appointment. I think i did see u, i thought u looked familiar. lol.
I go back on Friday morning.
Baldie's Mum
26-03-2008, 10:59
oh hahahahahahahahaha!!!!! How funny. I am going back on saturday!!! :laughing: were you wearing a black skirt?
Another congrats goes out to mummynow, Well done!:yelclap::yelclap::yelclap:
Mummynow - Thankyou! Wow ur HCG's are looking great! I have an U/S booked for the 14th April to check everything out. 2 weeks and 6 days away LOL! I'm excited, but I guess it doesn't seem real yet, and I know ANYTHING can happen over the next 2 mths or so, so trying not to get ahead of myself! How r u?
Bec - They cancel when u get over 30 follies (well Westmead does anyway I'm pretty sure) this is due to the risk of Ovarian HyperStimulation Syndrome (OHSS) this can be very serious, thats why. But I'm keeping everything crossed for u! I'm sure u will be fine
Ains - I'm positive ul be fine as well! It only takes one embie to make u preg! When are u going back??
Baldie's Mum
26-03-2008, 11:03
Blood test on saturday! :yes:
I am staying VERY VERY positive!!!!:goodvibes::smiliedance:
COME ON EGGS! GROW GROW GROW! :cloud9:
Ains – I was wearing a red shirt. Goodluck for Saturdays blood test.
Nat – They said 20 follicles to me??? Im confused. Hopefully the drugs don’t do too much over the next 2 days. It’s a real let down, I cant stop thinking about it. Hopefully I will still be in for my EPU on Monday, fingers crossed.
mummynow
26-03-2008, 11:10
I'm excited, but I guess it doesn't seem real yet, and I know ANYTHING can happen over the next 2 mths or so, so trying not to get ahead of myself! How r u?
I know how you feel. I have had a rollercoaster of emotion over the past 2 weeks. I think it has been worse than the 2ww wait for me. Cos now I know I am actually pregnant but that it can leave me at any stage. I had myself convinced it was all over last week. But the BT proved otherwise, thank goodness! I am hanging out for my scan on Monday that's for sure.
Bec - They cancel when u get over 30 follies (well Westmead does anyway I'm pretty sure) this is due to the risk of Ovarian HyperStimulation Syndrome (OHSS) this can be very serious, thats why.
At my clinic they cancel with over 20 follies because of the risk of OHSS (Flinders Reproductive Medicine in Adelaide)
Ains - When I went for my first U/S, I only had 3 decent looking follies, and they gave me 2 more days to get more! 2 days later...I had 17 decent sized follicles! And out of those, I got 12 eggs collected, and 10 got fertilised, so miracles CAN happen, and I'm certain one will happen for u! One week is a long time for ur follies to grow!!
Bec - Hmm....maybe they have changed the rules now? My EPU was 6 mths ago now...
Mummynow - Yes I know exactly what u mean! Its one thing to get pregnant, and another thing to actually keep it! 40 weeks is a long time..and I thought the 2WW was bad.....Now I'm on the 3WW till my U/S!!
Hmmmm will see what happens I will just keep my fingers crossed. Im at work right now and sooooo don’t want to be here, my mind is elsewhere.
SuperWoman
26-03-2008, 11:33
CONGRATULATIONS NAT!!!
Hi everyone, I have ben mia due to being flat out working. Congrats to the BFPs - Yay!!!.
I'm still on my TWW and hanging in there hoping no af by Monday when my BT is due.
My 9th go:p - goodness I hope we get a BFP this time.
Asha
Desper8forbub
26-03-2008, 11:49
Ains - Great to see you feeling a bit more positive - I'm sure GREAT things will happen with those little follies !!:yelclap:
Nat - WOOOOOOHHHHOOOOOOO !!!! :smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:That's fantastic - Great numbers....Now the big wait for US - Can't remember - did you have one or two embies transfered ???
Love Sally-Ann XX
SuperWoman
26-03-2008, 12:10
Hi everyone, I have ben mia due to being flat out working. Congrats to the BFPs - Yay!!!.
I'm still on my TWW and hanging in there hoping no af by Monday when my BT is due.
My 9th go:p - goodness I hope we get a BFP this time.
Asha
:fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: :babydust2: :babydust2: :bfp:
Ains - How u doing today??
Asha - U soooo deserve ur BFP! I've got everything crossed for u :fingerscrossed:
Sally-Ann - Think I answered somewhere else (I'm losing track of these threads!) I got 2 embies transferred. Just waiting will 14/3 to find out how many have stuck!
Baldie's Mum
27-03-2008, 16:28
Nat--> thank you for telling me about your follies! Mine are being very NAUGHTY. dh just gave them some "special" treatment! :laughing::o first time in 17 days...... And let me tell you these hormones are making me RANDY!!! :smiliedance:
I am so excited for you Asha. I have everything (but my legs) crossed for you! stay positive!
:goodvibes:
Sally Ann---> thank you....:hugs: How are you feeling?
Bec--> If you are going for a blood test on saturday pm me.... i will try and meet up with you there! hahahahaha!
Alrighty chicks. Well i am off to make dinner!
much love
xoxoxoxoxoxoxo
blondekelli
27-03-2008, 16:59
Hi there ladies,
I had my OPU this morning (first IVF cycle), and after having a poor response only had 4 follicles, of which only 2 eggs ere retrieved. It feels like we are really just holding on to this cycle. I will find out if they fertilised tomorrow, but was wondering if anyone has had experience with this or has any words of wisdom?
Kelli xx :confused:
Asha - I wish you all the best for Monday:fingerscrossed::angel::wizard::babydust2: You deserve a positive result and I hope you get it..... take care
Hi Ladies :D
Ains - Not sure about Saturday, going for my ultrasound in the morning, very nervous but not too sure if they will want me to go back for a blood test on Saturday. I will let you know for sure. How are you feeling now? Besides being randy ha ha ur a funny one. Lucky DH! Im the complete opposite so my DH at the moment only gets it when I know I should. ha ha. Poor one!
Nat - Hope ur feeling ok? Cant wait to the 14th to hear your special news :D
Blondekelli-Goodluck with your eggs, I havent got any experience as yet as my first EPU is on Monday (hopefully). Im sure everything will be fine and before you know it you will be on here telling us all you have a BFP!
Find out tomorrow if my follicles are ok or if they will have to cancel my cycle, heres hoping :fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed:
Much love to u all!
blondekelli
27-03-2008, 21:14
Thanks Bec, good luck with you follicles tomorrow... I will be checkin back tomorrow to hear your good news.
Kel xxx:fingerscrossed:
Can I please join in? If I'm not too late...
I am doing a medicated FET with transfer set for April 10.
Here is a very quick rundown of my past:
I have PCOS
IUI x 3 = BFN
IVF #1 = 32 eggs, 20 fertilised, 18 frozen - OHSS, no transfer
FET #1 = 2 x 8 cell transferred = BFN
FET #2 = 2 x 8 cell transferred = DS
FET #3 = 1 x 8 cell transferred = BFN
FET #4 = 2 x 8 cell transferred = DD
So, we have 5 embryos remaining and we can't afford to do another full IVFcycle, so these are our last chance.. Wish us luck!
Hope to see some more BFP's around here soon.
PS. I'm in Brisbane
Well girls, follicles are well! I have enough big ones to take out they say but now they are worried about the blood test I had on Tuesday. Level 2600, does anyone know what it should be? The doctor I had, really wasn’t any help let alone the bad English! I have had another blood test and will find out this afternoon if I will be going in at 11.45am on Tuesday for my EPU or it will be cancelled..
Im so scared and just want everything to be ok! I almost cried in the clinic.
:( :( :( :(
Baldie's Mum
28-03-2008, 12:55
Hii ladies.....
happybirthday to me! yay 23!!!! wooooot!
Hope you are all well.
(me not so good...:(:crying:)
Happy birthday Ains! Hope ur having a great day!
xOx
HAPPY BIRTHDAY
AINS!!!
Sorry to hear you not having a good day. Do you want to vent, share your problem, may be someone could help, or it may just feel better to get it off your chest!!!
CHIN UP - ITS YOUR BIRTHDAY!!!
Baldie's Mum
28-03-2008, 13:03
:( Having a horrible day. My husband did not buy me anything for my birthday. :crying:
I cant believe it. He is so selfish. He came with me to the shops while i got my facial.....(a gift certificate from x-mas) and he got a card. He wrote happy birthday in it. :crying:
It was his birthday 2 weeks ago and i organised his family to take time of so they could come and stay the night and i really thought about his prezzies. I got him some really nice things. He got me NOTHING! I have a pandora charm bracelett and he coulnt even go to the jewlers and get me one charm.
I am so gutted. :gloomy:
What a horrible day.
:crying:
hugs, hugs and hugs for you Ains.
just remember the day is not over yet and DH might have something up his sleeve!!
Just think in a few weeks you will have the greatest gift of all, a BFP, and then nothing else will matter.
cheer up and I hope your day gets better. Have you had any news on EPU?
Sarah:bee::bee:
Baldie's Mum
28-03-2008, 13:15
No news. Going for a blood test tomorrow and then an ultrasound wednesday.....
I really dont think there are any surprises. I have just given him 1 more chance. I have sent him to the RTA by himself.....If he doesnt take this oppertunity, i am just going to be devestated. :gloomy:
Thank you for my hugs. :)
happybirthday to you Ains:flowerz:
I hope your DH come up with the goods! I would be upset too!! Does he know your upset? I hope your day gets better tho:hugs:
blondekelli
28-03-2008, 13:47
Happy Birthday Ains, :wizard:, i think your dh will definitely have something up his sleeve! What a gorgeious age 23 is!!
Kel x
happybirthday Ains....!!!! Go buy yourself something! YOU deserve to make YOU happy....!!!
Hey to everyone else!!!
Well after thinking my natural FET would be cancelled due to the timing....I got a call from the clinic today and they calculated that it would perfect timing (due to my LH surge today) for FET on WED!!!! :thumbsup: So feeling a LOT better about things and DH and I are holding this one close between us only as this is our last embie...........oh so hope I can be the one shouting from the rooftops in two weeks when I get a BFP!!!!!!!!!:D
Hope we are all well!
Mrshoto - Did they say cancel the whole cycle even EPU or just the transfer? This is what usually happens when OHSS is threatening.....good luck!
Ains - when do you find out what the go is with you?
Pippi - when are you starting your cycle?
Alybel - Welcome and wow...what a journey you have had! When is your transfer? At least you have 5 left...it only takes ONE as you know!!! Good luck:goodvibes:
Blondkel - :goodvibes: for you little eggies to fertilise beautifully!!!!!!
Asha - HUGE :goodvibes: for you!!!! You are so very strong!!!!
Hope everyone else is well and going strong in TWW, lead up to EPU or ET......
Baldie's Mum
28-03-2008, 15:29
I go in for a blood test tomorrow to find out if my hormones are rising or not. So :fingerscrossed: that my eggs are growing growing growing! :D
DH still has NO idea why i am not talking very much. I feel like cr@p (cr@p) and cant believe (still) that there are no presents.......And really here it is the thought that counts....and he didnt think about it at all. :no::crying:
VERY SAD
YAY! EPU ON TUESDAY 1ST APRIL! BETTER NOT BE AN APRIL FOOLS HA HA! BRING ON THE EMBIES!:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:
Ains, what time u got ur appointment tomorrow?
Mrshoto - Yay! That's very exciting! Good luck! :fingerscrossed:
Ains - happybirthday !!! That sucks that DH didn't get you anything... particularly at a time like this! He really should know better... Men! And as a fellow Aries I know full well how much we love pressies (and attention :laughing:) don't they get it?? I do hope that he surprises you... you deserve something lovely! :yes: Good luck with your test tomorrow, I hope it's good news! :fingerscrossed:
Meltux - that's awesome about your FET, you must be so relieved! We're going to be on the 2WW together! My FET is Wednesday too.. How exciting! :yelclap:
Good afternoon all!
Ains - happybirthday I hope things get better for u honey...
Bec - Congrats on the EPU! WOOOHOOO! Bring on the 2WW for u!
Asha - How are u?
Meltux - Thats great news about the FET! All the best xx
As for me, well I'm still pregnant! Paranoid I'm going to lose it tho, I know I gotta think positive and I am, but sometimes when I get a little pain or twinge I get all nervous. Can't wait till the 7 week scan! Hanging out for it actually...then I can book into the hospital and start my antenatal care!
nat - you will be fine, just relax and think baby thoughts :D
Thanks for the best wishes, I will be fine! I got thru all these close calls of cancelling IM STRONG AND WILL GET THRU!
meltux - they didnt say anything like that, they just said they will have to cancel my cycle but the blood test must have come back well coz they just rang not long ago and said to stop the puregon and go in tomorrow to get the trigger shot. We'll soon see, im just happy to get to the EPU stage, then we will just take it as it comes i guess..
Girls- the nurse told me to stop the puregon but didnt mention anything about the spray? Am i meant to stop that now or should i do the next 2 until i see them tomorrow?
Bec - Do the spray! Otherwise u might ovulate and lose all ur follies!
cool :D I thought that!
YAY! CANT WAIT!
Incy Wincy
28-03-2008, 19:04
Gosh! Just caught up on what's happening to you all. It's all getting very busy so best of luck to you all.
MrsHoto - I had 18 eggs on EPU and they were worried that I may have borderline OHS. It does make you panic and I was worried that they may cancel my fresh transfer. Like you say though I was just happy to get to EPU and have some embies to freeze.
Ains! Men eh? they just don't get it sometimes do they? Maybe he's not even aware how upset you are through his inaction. I sometimes have to point out the obvious to DH esp when it comes to emotional and feeling stuff 'cos he just doesn't see it. They just ain't wired up right at times :no:
Have good weekends
Incy (a fellow Aries, my birthday next week) Think I may have a glass of champagne.
SuperWoman
28-03-2008, 21:18
YAY! EPU ON TUESDAY 1ST APRIL! BETTER NOT BE AN APRIL FOOLS HA HA! BRING ON THE EMBIES!:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:
Ains, what time u got ur appointment tomorrow?
Good luck!!! Great news!!:yelclap::yelclap:
SuperWoman
28-03-2008, 21:19
Ains, I just noticed it is your birthday today. happybirthday happybirthday happybirthday happybirthday
HOPE YOU HAD A GREAT DAY!!
:flowerz: :flowerz:
Baldie's Mum
28-03-2008, 21:20
I feel like sh*t. No surprises.....just a pig headed husband that tells me "birthday arent that important" and "i knew birthdays were nothing special when i grew up at 7" :ecomcity:
I told him i was sad cause it didnt even feel like my b'day today......they were the responces! :(
I am going in the morning for a blood test bec. Are you going in???? Oh and by the way.... :smiliedance: for you april fools day harvest!!!! :goodvibes:
I will be at westmead at about 7:30am. I will have a pink RM Williams jersey on. xooxoxox
Much love chickies. I am off to bed to cry. :crying:
awww poor Ains - Did he really not get you anything? Typical male!
Not too sure about what time I will be there but thinking a bit later on than 7.30am , might have a sleep in if i can!
Hope ur day is much better tomorrow, I will be waiting to hear what happens if i dont speak with you.
Much love
oXo
Baldie's Mum
28-03-2008, 22:31
Bec he gave me a card....... he wrote in it. "happy birthday, i love you"
He only got me the card cause i went and had a facial this morning and he came to the shops with me and i left him at the newsagents.... :(
I can not sleep..... Cause everytime he stirs i just start crying again..... I jeep thinkong whats going to happen when someone asks me "what did josh give you for your b'day" and its just so embarrasing to say "nothing" It is just so cold.....and makes me feel so unloved. :crying:
Bec the reason i am getting there so early is cause the blood tests only go for 1 hr tomorrow. 7:30 till 8:30! So 7:30 it is!!! :yes:
blondekelli
29-03-2008, 07:20
Ains: Im so sorry your DH didnt come to the party on your birthday, maybe the universe has a bigger bundle of joy planned for you!
Mel: Wrapt to hear your FET is going ahead, this definitely could be the one!
I am scheduled for my transfer today, but with only 2 eggs, Im petrified I'm going to get a dreaded phonecall this morning to tell me they are not ok, and not to come in!
The nurses couldnt tell me if one or both fertilised, but I think I will call this morning and if by some miracle both fertilised, transfer both instead of one. Im very nervous... transfer is scheduled for 12.20 today!!
Kel xx
Incy Wincy
29-03-2008, 10:09
The nurses couldnt tell me if one or both fertilised, but I think I will call this morning and if by some miracle both fertilised, transfer both instead of one. Im very nervous... transfer is scheduled for 12.20 today!!
Kel xx
It's horrible waiting for the calls isn't it. I'm with Melbourne IVF and got all paranoid about my egg quality . They called me with the transfer time but wouldn't give me any info about the eggs or fertilisation etc. as apparently that's what the FS does when you go in for transfer. I though maybe they were just saying that but that must be their procedure.
Best of luck for your transfer today and hope the 2ww goes quickly for you.
Incy x
blondekelli
29-03-2008, 10:21
Thanks Incy. Yes, they seem to work on a 'needs to know basis', we never get anymore info than the absolute minimum! Well Its 11.30 and I havent heard anything yet, so we are heading in in about 15 minutes. Fingers crossed.:fingerscrossed:
blondekelli
29-03-2008, 12:53
Well Im officially in the 2WW. We had one little egg that fertilised. It was a 3 cell, but was dividing at the time into a 4 cell. It makes it seem so much more real to see that amazing little embroy on the screen!
Bood test on the 11/4!!
Its so amazing to have this support! xxx:yelclap:
keepingpositive
29-03-2008, 13:54
I'm due to have my FET on Thursday, :fingerscrossed: my one frostie survives.
I just wondered whether anyone's FS ever does blood tests during and FET cycle to see when you would naturally be ovulating? Mine doesn't and it has never been mentioned, but it makes sense to me to do it.
Well girls I went and picked up my trigger injection today and have to go back to the clinic for one more blood test tomorrow. gee that trigger injection looks scary! I have only been getting used to the puregon pen, now I have to use an actual syringe! :eek: Oh well will be all worth it, im sure!
Blondkelli - You will be fine! Ur 2WW will fly by and Im sure will result in a :bfp: Eat pinapple and rest.. Cant wait to hear ur news, will u be doign a HPT next week or so? I dont think I could wait. lol.
Ains - Really about the card and thats it? Maybe he is finding all this hard also and didnt think anything would brighten ur day, even tho it would have been nice for you. Men are hard to understand sometimes..:confused: Hope ur day today was much better, how was ur blood test? Did you get results back yet?
keeping positive - I most likely wll be doing my transfer on Thursday also. I have my EPU booked in for Tuesday so depending if all goes well I soon will be on my 2WW with you :D Goodluck with your 1 frostie!
Feeling positive vibes for next week, for each and every one of us girls :goodvibes:
blondekelli
29-03-2008, 16:53
Mrs Hoto: I know what you mean about that trigger syringe... it looks really scary! Its not as bad as it looks, but you do need to 'dart' it in a bit more than the pen injections, or the skin can get stuck. the quicker the better really. And yes, it will be worth it! As much as I promise myself I wont be doing HPT's, I know I will. I bought a 25 pack over the internet a while ago, so they are just sitting there, and Im sure they will be calling me! LOL!
Keeping Positive: My FS doesnt do blood tests either throughout my cycles, only scans, he seems to see all he needs on the scan, and hes one of the directors of Melbourne IVF! Good luck with your transfer!
Ains: Dont know if this will help, but Ive discovered over the years that I have to be blatantly upfront with my DH about what I want. He doesnt mean to be unthinking, he just is!
Kel xx ;)
Desper8forbub
29-03-2008, 17:26
blondekelli - Congratulations on your transfer and being on the 2WW. I hope it goes really quickly for you - I HATE IT and become a nut case :hair: !! Sounds like you have a champion little embie on board.....Sending you LOTS of baby dust! :babydust2:
Keepingpositive - I understand it much more stressful when you are hanging out for embies to defrost successfully. I'm crossing everything for you :fingerscrossed:and your little frostie - I'm sure it will all be fine and you will be on the 2WW aswell by the end of the week !
Ains - Sorry DH has been a male !!!!!!!! They are officially hopeless sometimes aren't they. My hubby has a heart of gold, BUT is pathetic at presents, cards etc. Have you said something to him about how dissapointed you feel ???? I sometimes wonder if it is because they don't particularly care if they get nothing, so they assume we would feel the same way. Remember how much he loves you and how once you have a BFP and a baby in your arms, that is all the gift the two of you will ever need for the rest of your lives. He does love you hun, he is simply FROM MARS like the rest of them !!!!;)
Me - Ispoke to clinic last night and will be starting my Flare cycle after next AF - which is due the end of this week. The plan is:
Day 2 - Start Lucrin injections
Day 3 - Start Gonal F injections
Day 4-9 - Continue with both injections (YUK!)
Day 9 - Scan
Between Day 10 - ??? - EPU and transfer.
Soooo, it looks like I will be having EPU (all going well) sometime from the 14th of April onwards. I'm really excited at the prospect of the different drugs and plan and desperately hoping it will bring our :bfp: and I'm going to be as positive as I can.
Hello to anyone else reading and good luck to all.:yelclap:
Bec - Not even a week now till ur PUPO! WOOHOOO! Oh and I'd get ur DH to do the trigger injection, the needle is a bit thicker, and I couldn't jab it in. I ended crying in my friend's bathroom with a trail of pin pricks up my belly. Todd came in and just jabbed it in. U need to use alot more forcy than the pen injections.
Ains - How did ur BT go yesterday?
Sally-Ann - I had no idea a flare cycle was so quick! How do u stop ur body from ovulating with no nasal spray?
blondekelli - Good luck with ur 2ww! Ur embie sounds strong! Sending :babydust2:for a sticky embie! Beware of those internet ones, I got 10 of them, and they're pretty dodgy! I was only getting a trace of a feint line with them, and a solid bold line on chemist tests!
keepingpositive - All the best for ur FET! BFP coming ur way!
To all u other lovely ladies, all the best for the coming month of April! I have my first ultrasound on the 14th April, and it can't come quick enough for me!
Hi Nat - hmmm Frankie wont do it, he is dark skinned and I seen his face actually go white when he seen me use the pen! :laughing: Might go out to my mums, she'll do it!
So how u feeling? Any morning sickness?
Bec - Nup not yet. But then I didn't get any with Chloe, so hopefully I won't get it again! I have been increasingly tired tho!
blondekelli
30-03-2008, 13:08
Sally-Ann:Yes, a nutcase, I can relate, I only had the transfer yesterday, and my gorgeous DF is asking today, 'Do you feel pregnant?' So yes, I expect we will both be nuts!! Best of luck with your new drug protocol, we just did a down reg cycle and only got 2 little eggs, of which only 1 fertilised, so if this cycle doesnt work, I think we will be trying a different protocol also! Yes, this definitely could be the one for you.
Nat:Its great to have someone still on the thread that is preggers! Gives us all hope that its possible. Also, do you think my emby sounded strong... I have no idea if that sounded good or not??
Does anyone have any info on colouring your hair? my roots are looking pretty bad, but of course I dont want to do anything that may harm little embie
Kel - I think it sounds like a great embie! Especially if it was dividing still, thats a great sign, means its still developing! And I'm not sure about hair colouring, cause mine needs doing too!
Hey Girls :wave:
Got another call from the doc this arvo, my blood level is high AGAIN! They still doing EPU but may not transfer :( I guess they know whats best....
My not so darling hubby is in a horrible mood and being very insensitive :banghead: Im feeling so angry and wondering what the hell gets in to that head of his! He seems to think the doctor is out to get us and not give us what we want, what the?
Dont know how long I can handle this for.... So much for helping prevent the stress! :mad:
Hope all u girls are having a better day than me..
XoXo
OneMoreStep
30-03-2008, 17:47
Mrshoto - sorry to hear that the transfer may not go ahead - but like you said....it if for good reason. Don't worry about DH - they really are from Mars. Everyone handles emotions differently, but even when I thought DH and I were on the same page, a major change made me realize we weren't even in the same book!!!! It's all good now. Personally we just try and keep the communication open - and that means listening too! In fact, I better get off here for some quality time!
Baldie's Mum
30-03-2008, 23:05
Ok hi everyone.... this is going to be a huge horrible selfish post.
So good news...... MIL spoke to dh about how horrible it was for him not to buy me anything or make ANY effort what so ever for my birthday. She also told him how much effort i put into birthdays and x-mas and i really think about what we would individually like for gifts...
Bad news.... He still doesnt get it! He said that "he just isnt into birthdays" MIL said "but it wasnt YOUR birthday, it was your wifes" he didnt get it!!! :rolleyes: The most horrible part is i just cant get over it. I keep looking at him and wondering if he truley does know me or love me.... something along those lines. I know he does love me, but he doesnt want to bd, he isnt touchy feely like he used to be and just to add to it, he doesnt make any effort for my birthday. :( I want to talk to hom about it, but he is just going to turn it around and make it as though i am being selfish and all i do is WANT WANT WANT! He even dared to tell MIL that "i always get what i want"..... I am pretty sure i am sitting here in a rented house in sydneys south west away from all my family and friends on the northern beaches, with a car that is dangerous and going through ivf. Not how i pictured my perfect life!!! :rolleyes:
He has now got the sh*ts and isnt talking to me.....cause i am not talking to him. i am trying really hard to talk to him but every time i do i just think......do you even realise how hurt i am? :crying: And the really sad part is.....he doesnt.
Well enough from me.....sorry to bore you all.
much love......
oh P.S. clinic called me from my blood tests on saturday and i have to go intot he clinic again to pick up more meds!????? :confused: very confused now!!!
blondekelli
31-03-2008, 07:19
Ains: So sorry to hear about your DH. I think you should speak to him, you should try to get this out in the open, maybe there is something going on for him and its coming out 'sideways'. IVF can be hard on the guys too I think, but the focus is on us.
Bec: Im still holding out hope for your transfer. This time last week the nurse told me my transfer could be cancelled, I was devastated, but it went ahead anyway. In regards to your DH, its kinda nice that hes so passionate about the baby that you too want. I know some women whos husbands dont even seem to care!
Me: Just counting down the days... At least its Monday and back at work, may amek the 2WW go by a little quicker!! :fingerscrossed:
Hi beautiful ladies :wave:
Ains, how are you? Sorry to hear about ur DH, I too had probs with my DH yesterday but all is good now...
hmmm I dont know what to say, i know what you mean about not wanting to sound like you always want, want, want but he must realise what this is like for you also... They never do!
Has he even spoken to you abou this journey at all? Maybe its just hard and frustrating for him not being able to make it work, making you happy with a positive result is out of his control and maybe he doesnt like that? I dont know but you must speak with him about it otherwise coz this stress cant be good for you. Lots of cuddles and kisses for you :hugs:
How did your bloods go Saturday? I have been waiting to hear!
I had another blood test yesterday and got a phonecall from the doc saying the EPU is going ahead but maybe not the transfer :( Im staying positive and keep thinking its going to fine and before I know it, I will be on my 2WW.. (with you)
Blondekelli - You have just made my day by telling me that :D WAHOO! The transfer might still go ahead, your keeping me with hope!
How long til ur BT? I have my fingers crossed for you.
Trigger shot wasnt so bad, i was so nervous almost cried but wasnt bad at all :D
Keep ur head up girls, everything turns out ok in the end, if its not ok its not the end!
blondekelli
31-03-2008, 08:33
Hi Bec: my BT is Friday the 11th (which is actually 13 days from transfer, Wohoo, one day less!)
I have my fingers crossed for you too!! :fingerscrossed:
Baldie's Mum
31-03-2008, 08:44
Just been to the fertility clinic and had my left arm butchered for a monday morning......god i hate having colapsing vains...... :rolleyes:
But the good news is........ my hormone levels (oestrogen) has doubled! In just 3 days!!!! So i should have more that 4 eggs!!!!! My levels are at 3600 (ish)
:smiliedance: :goodvibes:
I am going back to bed now.......sleep by 3am up by 5:30! need some :sleeping: if my eggs are going to grow nicely!!!!
Bec--> everything is crossed for you honey! :goodvibes: HUGS HUGS HUGS! :hugs:
I am going into the clinic again on wednesday, when are you in there???
hi, i had my 8th FET , easter monday and am still waiting, AF is due 5th april and then blood test the 7th. im getting abit paranoid i think, every little ache and pain and cramp i feel i think its cos AF is coming, im finding it abit hard to stay positive today,
does anyone else have days like this??
what do u do to snap out of it??
blondekelli
31-03-2008, 10:05
HI Katiana,
It sounds pretty normal to me. Thats why teh 2WW is so hard, every little ache, cramp, niggle does your head in! I dont think there is anything you can do to stop it, but we are all here for you.
Also, keep in ming that early pregnancy symptoms are very similar if not the same in some people as AF symptoms. So just hang in there, and my fingers are crossed for you. :fingerscrossed: I am in my 2WW too!!
Kel
Fizzgig75
31-03-2008, 11:07
Hi Ladies, mind if I crash your thread? I'm new to bubhub, just found the forums yesterday and I'm like WOW where were you IVF ladies 3 years ago when I started my journey? (I've been on some American board, it's quiet in the IVF teams). I've skimmed over the 20 pages of this thread and tried to familiarise myself with you all but it will take me a while to catch up. So great to see some BFPs already! Congrats!
Anyway, we're onto cycle #3, our 2nd attempt at a FET (1st one on the 14th Feb was unsuccessful) on a natural cycle. I had a short cycle last time and started BT to monitor ovulation last Friday. Had my 4th BT this morning and will call this arvo to see whether or not I have to go in again tomorrow or if the FET will be scheduled later in the week. I've 5 snowbabies left. Our 1st embryo was transferred on this date 2 years ago resulting in my DD Ebony on the 26th of Dec. Got some dejavu happening... I'll take that as a good sign!
Good luck ladies!
Jewelbar
31-03-2008, 11:59
Hi All :wave:
I'd love to come and sit in on this conversation for a while. :0)
After 3 failed IUIs in our quest for baby #2, I did an IVF cycle last month, but didn't transfer any embryos because I had too many eggs (25), and I hyperstimulated a bit, but it would have been worse had I gotten PG. As a result I have 17 Totsicles in the freezer for my FETs.
I am trying a FET this month, but my follicles are growing really slowly, and then I got a stomach bug :barf: and dehydrated which stopped their growth completely for 4 days, and we might have to cancel the cycle if I don't have lots of growth by tomorrow. :crying:
Otherwise, I'll be put on a progesterone prescription until I get a good period, and start next month with a HRT FET.
Hope you're all well,
Jade.
PS: Is anyone taking Roll Call?
Welcome to the new ladies, ofcourse you are welcome to join this thread, the more the merrier! We all learn everyday about each other but its amazing the support this thread and the girls on it bring!
I wish you all well and look forward to hearing about your journeys. keep positive!
blondekelli
31-03-2008, 14:49
Welcome Jade and Fizzgig, great to have you on board!
Bec: Goodluck with your EPU tomorrow! Will be thinking of you.:)
Kel xx
Hi Jewelbar and Fizzgig! Ul find this place is very supportive and such a huge help!
Kel - How have u been feeling? 2ww doing ur head in yet?
Bec - I can't believe ur EPU is tomo! :yelclap: U will get a decent amount of eggies for sure! All the best xx
Ains - Maybe ur DH is stressed about IVF too. Mine gets sick of me going on about it all the time, its happening to MY body and he can't do anything about it. And also, maybe he feels a little at fault? That u can't fall pgs? Not sure, but guys deal with things differently to girls, and I'd imagine its hard for them to talk about! :smiliedance:MORE FOLLIES! Thats excellent news! What a great sign!
Katiana - Yeah that sounds about normal, not long now til ur BT!
To everyone else, I hope u are all travelling well on ur journey!
Baldie's Mum
31-03-2008, 16:36
Welcome Jade and Fizzgig, great to have you on board!
:iagree: Welcome!!!!! :hugs:
the nurse just called with my results and............................................... .................................................. .......
.................................................. .................................................. .........
my hormone levels are looking so good they want me to have the ultra sound tomorrow at 10:30am and it looks as if i will have a thursday or friday PICK UP!!!!!!
woot woot woot woot woot woot...... So being ever excited i have just figured out that if retrieval is done thursday i will have a due date of CHRISTMAS DAY!!!! and friday retrieval will be BOXING DAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
:goodvibes: for my :bfp:!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
So Bec, what time will you be there tomorrow!??????????
How is everyone else???? :hugs:
Thats awesome Ains - Glad everything is finally coming together for you, its a long road but atleast we can all do it together :hugs:
I wont be actually at the clinic tomorrow, the EPU is done at the dental school level 2 i think it is. So excited but nervous!
Nat - Yes its come around so fast, hopefully I get lots of great eggs and make lots of healthy embreyos and by the end of the week I will be on my 2WW. (and soon be where u are)
Blondekelli - Thanks so much for you luck :D
Much love to you all
AINS!!
Oh my God!! I'm sooooo excited for u! Well done on a great job! That news is sooo fantastic!!
blondekelli
31-03-2008, 17:05
Nat: TOTALLY doing my head in, I just want to rush through to day so I have another day over and done with. Im already obsessing about when the earliest I could do a HPT!! Its gonna be a long week. How are you holding out for your scan? Your scan will be a few days after my BT.
Ains: Thats great news Ains, you deserve some happiness after the week you have had! Soon you'll be on the 2WW too!!
Jewelbar: Best of luck with your follies. Grow, grow grow!
Kel xx
Kel...Hmm....When was ur transfer? and how old were the embies when transferred?
blondekelli
31-03-2008, 17:47
Nat: Transfer was Saturday (trigger last Tuesday), embie was 2 (or 3) days I think (OPU Thursday)... so Im guessing the earliest I could test would be friday. What do you think?
kel x
Jewelbar
31-03-2008, 20:46
Thanks for all the welcomes!
I'm hoping we could go ahead with this cycle... imagine - a christmas day baby! Wowee!
Big hugs to everyone!
Jade.
PS: My appointment tomorrow is for 6:45! OUCH! Too early!!!:sleeping:
Hi everyone!!!:flowerz: Just a quick one from me as I am busy at work.........Hope we are all well!!!!:flowerz:
I am booked in for FET tomorrow and am feeling good about it so far....will hear today if my last embie survived the thaw :goodvibes: and then the dreaded TWW~!!!!!
I have been eating some pineapple and also taking baby aspirin...as well as acupuncture and meditation....:fingerscrossed: that this is it for our long awaited BFP!!!!:goodvibes:
Jewelbar
01-04-2008, 11:31
Just a note to say things are back on track and I had my triger shot today. :0)
YAY! Blast transfer on Monday!
blondekelli
01-04-2008, 11:35
Mel: Goodluck, Im sure your embie is strong and will survive, then you can join me on the excrutiating 2WW!
Jewelbar: Thats great news! You will also be on the 2WW before you know it
Bec: Cant wait to hear how you went today. Sending you big hugs. :hugs:
Baldie's Mum
01-04-2008, 11:57
Well i have news......
I have an egg collection on thursday! :goodvibes: I am so excited!!!!! woot woot woot! Then i have an embie transfer on saturday!!!!
The nurses and drs are only letting me transfer 1 embie as i have sunch a high chance of this working 1st time and there is an incresed risk with twins..... So i will be having 1 baby due on christmas day!!!!! :laughing: Merry christmas to MEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!
I am so excited!
Bec--> how did you go today?
:goodvibes: for you my sweet!
Ains- Finaly some good news for you.. So happy for you. well my EPU went really well today, they collected 22 eggs.
The procedure wasnt as bad as I thought but right now not feeling so well in the tummy I just need to:barf:
I will be all good tho... Hopefully my eggies do well and i get a phonecall in the morning with the news of lots of embies :D and transfer on Thursday. :fingerscrossed:
Whats time is ur egg collection on thursday Ains?
I am booked in for FET tomorrow and am feeling good about it so far....will hear today if my last embie survived the thaw :goodvibes: and then the dreaded TWW~!!!!!
:fingerscrossed: that this is it for our long awaited BFP!!!!:goodvibes:
best of luck for FET tomorrow meltux - my fingers and toes are crossed for you!!!!:bee::bee:
well my EPU went really well today, they collected 22 eggs.
excellent work mrshoto!!!:yelclap: 22 eggies YAY!!!
I am so glad you got to epu, best of luck for transfer on Thursday!!!:flowerz:
:smiliedance:22 eggs!!
Congrats, thats such a great result
:babydust2:for lots of fertilized ones!!
Bec - WOW! What a great result! :fingerscrossed: for great fertilisation!
Ains - I'm sooo happy for u! Woohooo for the Chrissy baby!
Kel - Don't think the pregnancy hormone will show up on a HPT by Friday. That will mean ur only 8 dpo! U need to test at LEAST 12dpo or so, and that will be Tues next week. By all means, test away, but it will more than likely be a false result. U see.....at EPU, ur embies are taken....when transferred, they are 2 day old embies. Embies don't become blastocysts till day 5 or 6. So today/tomo they should be going to blasto stage. Then they need to "hatch" out of their protective shell kinda thing, that happens about day 7 or 8 or even 9...so for u that will be Fri/Sat. Ur body will start to produce HCG after this, so on Sun/Mon, and it MIGHT be enough to come up on a HPT. Hope I haven't confused u!
Meltux - Ur getting a BFP! For sure!! Thats how I got mine (pineapple and aspirin).
blondekelli
01-04-2008, 17:16
Bec: So happy for you that you got your eggs. 22, wow! my poor body only produced 2 little eggs from 4 folicles!! Thats great news, do you know yet if you are transferring>
Nat: Thanks for the info Nat, not confusing, very informative! Bummer though... Monday cant come quick enough! I will prbably fold and test before... DF and I just have to give each other the look and bang, we will be testing! ... your right though, I know that it wont be accurate til later on.
Ains: Best of luck with the EPU!!
Mel: Hope your emby survived!!
jade: Great to hear you've triggered... you're on the way now!
Kel xx (painfully 2WWing... feels like 2 years!) :hair:
well girls, still waiting on the phone call... They said they will ring before lunchtime so im waiting...... :D Hopefully they give me some good news!'
Im still feeling bloated although alot less than yesterday. Still tender around my ovary area and starting to feel a tiny bit nausea now from my breakfast i think, is that normal for the day after? I assume it would be considering what thge actually do.
Will let you all know shortly, how many baby HOTO embreyos we have :D:D:D
Hope u are all well..
XoXo
Baldie's Mum
02-04-2008, 08:22
:smiliedance: :goodvibes: :smiliedance: Yay Bec!!! How exciting! xoxoxox
Tell us as soon as you get the call!!!!
Well chicks, i am going in for my retrieval tomorrow!!!!!!! :goodvibes::smiliedance::goodvibes:
wooooooooooooooooooo!!!
Had my trigger last night at 8:45!!! woot woot woot!!!
I covered the area in Elma cream and didnt feel a thing!!! I felt the syrup going in....but no needle ouchies! Tomorrow i am going to cover my hands any other needle points on my body in Elma cream!!!
*love love love that cream*
Incy Wincy
02-04-2008, 10:28
Hi Girls, :wave:
I'm avidly reading your updates. Looks like things are going well again for you, thank goodness.
Best of luck to you all.
Incy x
Baldie's Mum
02-04-2008, 10:30
Bec..... any news?!!??!?!?!??? :goodvibes:
:fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed:
16 of my eggs have fertilised.. YAY! Going in at 12 tomorrow to get 1 embreyo back in....
blondekelli
02-04-2008, 11:42
Thats great Bec!! Congrats... Im sure this will be the one, and you will be joining me on the 2WW.. yay!! :thumbsup:
Ains: Good luck with the EPU tomorrow... you're on your way now girl!
Mel: How did you go today?
Kel xx (2WWing... :fingerscrossed:)
Desper8forbub
02-04-2008, 12:20
OH MY GOD BEC......That is the best news :smiliedance:. I've got tears !!!
Congratulations - THIS WILL BE THE ONE, i just know it !!! Good luck tomorrow hun for transfer.
Ains - so pleased you're EPU is finally happening. Good luck sweetie - Sending you lots of BIG FAT JUICY EMBIE VIBES !!:babydust2:
Kel - How are you feeling? Any symptoms? Hope the 2WW is going quickly for you.
Hello everyone else. :wave:
blondekelli
02-04-2008, 12:25
Hi Sally-Ann,
No symptoms yet really, a bit crampy and sore nipples, from the Crenone I think...
But dont worry, and signs of any symptoms and you girls will be the first to know!!
How are you going?
Kel x
Incy Wincy
02-04-2008, 12:51
16 of my eggs have fertilised.. YAY! Going in at 12 tomorrow to get 1 embreyo back in....
Wow! Didn't you do well....That's loads....Best of luck for tomorrow and look after yourself.
Incy xx
Baldie's Mum
02-04-2008, 12:56
Woohooooo Bec!
That is soooo great!
Well done eggies!
:goodvibes:
Your :bfp: is just around the corner!
:fingerscrossed: Fingers crossed for ALL of us!:fingerscrossed:
WOW!!! that is amazing. Big Congrats your way :smiliedance:. Good luck 2moro with your ET, then you will be joining us on the 2WW.
Sending lots of :babydust2::babydust2:
Poss
Hi everyone!!!!:flowerz:
My FET is done and my little embie is snuggling in close! It was a lovely compacted morula heading to Blasto stage....no fragmentation...all looking good so far.... I am at home resting...about to have a sleep (Days of our Lives does this to you!)
Mrshoto - yay for 16 embies! What a fantastic number to fertilise!!! Hope you are feeling well! Transfer Friday?
Ains - how are you lovey? Great news about your EPU going ahead tomorrow!!! Will be thinking of you!
Blondekell - Hang in there mate...your BT date is coming around...slowly but surely (TWW sucks!)
Deperb4bub - how are you going?
Posom - TWW treating you welll I hope? I am with you now and already feel a little anxious! Trying to stay sane (and only one day in so far!!! hehe)
Incy - how are things? When do you start your next cycle?
So Now I am in the TWW and feeling calm, relaxed and good about things! (this may all change in about 5 days etc) Anyhow:fingerscrossed: for Us ALL!!!!
:babydust2::babydust2::babydust2::babydust2:
meltux - ET thursday :smiliedance:
Enjoy ur 2WW! I will be joining you soon :D
Baldie's Mum
02-04-2008, 15:27
Meltux--> What a wonderful day to have your bubba snuggeling close!! I can feel it in my waters! It is a great day! :goodvibes: You and Bec are going to have bubbas together!!! :hugs: I am keeping everything (except these bloody legs of mine) crossed for you! :fingerscrossed:
Lets all raise our glasses of water to our future bubbas!!
To :babydust2::bfp::babydust2:
Ains - All the best for EPU tomo! Oh and I read ur post about farting....funny sh!t! LOL
Bec - WOW what a great result! I don't think they'll need to defrost any for a VERY long time! This is the one!
Meltux - Thats great news bout ur embie. He/she sounds like a fighter! Now stick embie stick
Kel - Hope ur well and still relaxing....ur embie will be hatching and implanting very very soon!!
To everyone on this thread....:babydust2::babydust2:to all!
And a special :wizard: for Ains eggies tomo!
Hi ladies..... You may remember my post a few days ago about me being on the 2ww......5th fresh cycle.
OMG....... I just did a pee test and it was a :bfp:!!! My BT is Friday but i might go tomorrow instead. I hope it wasn't faulty. I'll retest again in the morning or who knows maybe tonight!!!!!!:devil:
I am soooooooo exstatic.....i feel like i am dreaming and will wake up any minute!!!!!
OMG:smiliedance::smiliedance:
blondekelli
02-04-2008, 17:45
Wow!!!!!:yelclap::yelclap: thats fantastic oneday!!!! :party: so wrapt for you.
CONGRATULATIONS!!! :smiliedance::smiliedance:
Kel xxx
OMG....... I just did a pee test and it was a :bfp:!!! My BT is Friday but i might go tomorrow instead. I hope it wasn't faulty. I'll retest again in the morning or who knows maybe tonight!!!!!!:devil:
I am soooooooo exstatic.....i feel like i am dreaming and will wake up any minute!!!!!
OMG:smiliedance::smiliedance:
OMG OMG OMG
FANTASIC NEWS ONEDAY!!!
Oneday, today is your DAY and tomorrow this lovely, overwhelming, spine tingling, goosebump feeling will be confirmed and we wont be able to wipe the smile off your face for the next nine months!!!!
I am sooo sooo sooo happy for you, congratulations!!!
:bfp:
Fizzgig75
02-04-2008, 20:04
I tried to post yesterday but everytime I hit post I was prompted to log in, I did and this just kept happening, so frustrating! I gave up. (OMG it's doing it again! WHY? I've tried like 7 times to post this!)
Anyway, there was no LH surge yesterday as expected so I had to go in again today. After 6 days of bloodtests finally (!) the surge we so need to see. So FET is set for Saturday providing one of my 5 snowbabies makes it.
Bec: OMG I can't imagine how your feeling, I had 17 follicles and ended up with 14 eggs and
I was tender-as! Had to drink loads to try and ward off OHSS, so be sure to drink plenty ok?!
Ains: good luck tomorrow, I'll be thinking of you. My transfer is Sat so we'll both have an EDD of Xmas day (my DDs 2nd birthday will be the next day LOL). How's your belly feeling? My pre-'o' twinges happened last Fri/Sat and my LH surge was picked up today and now my left ovary is giving me grief!! I'm sure it's nothing compared to how your feeling! That post about the fart was hilarious!! After I gave birth, and well this is TMI sorry, and everything was 'stretched out', I was so worried that I would um... (am I allowed to say this?) do a fanny fart during my pilates class! I haven't but it's still possible I guess! :o
Meltux: Congrats on today, sorry you've probably said (I forgot already) did you have the shot or are you going to be taking the pessaries?
Kel: Excuse my ignorance (still trying to catch up with getting to know everyone here) what treatment have you just had? Did you have an ET from a stim cycle? Good luck with your 2WW!
Oneday: OMG that's awesome news! :smiliedance:Congrats. So what would be the EDD be?
If I've missed anyone, I'm sorry! I'm still getting to know everyone, might take me a few days to catch up!
Baldie's Mum
02-04-2008, 20:29
OMG OMG OMG
FANTASIC NEWS ONEDAY!!!
:iagree: well done and yayyayayayayayayayayay!
I
Ains: good luck tomorrow, I'll be thinking of you. My transfer is Sat so we'll both have an EDD of Xmas day (my DDs 2nd birthday will be the next day LOL). How's your belly feeling? My pre-'o' twinges happened last Fri/Sat and my LH surge was picked up today and now my left ovary is giving me grief!! I'm sure it's nothing compared to how your feeling! That post about the fart was hilarious!! After I gave birth, and well this is TMI sorry, and everything was 'stretched out', I was so worried that I would um... (am I allowed to say this?) do a fanny fart during my pilates class! I haven't but it's still possible I guess! :o
:laughing: And you thought you laughed at my thread... I can just picture that pilates class!
**legs up.... (insert fanny fart noise here)
How exciting we are on the same transfer day!
:goodvibes::smiliedance::goodvibes:
My dh has just told me that he will not be coming to the transfer cause he has to work...
**i will not get upset**
Does he NEED to be there??? I will take my mum i spose!
Ains - Right now u will be sitting in the waiting room at Westmead waiting on ur name to be called for the next step of ur journey. YAY! Cant wait to hear about it when you get back.
Ummmm about ur DH being at the transfer, thats ok, mine has to work today also so I will be going with my Mum and sister... My Mum is excited about seeing the embreyo, she was telling my family she gets to see her Grandchild.lol.
Fizzgig75 - Im actually feeling a little bit better today but the last 2 days yes I was very tender not to mention the bloating... I have been drinking as much water as possible :D
Hope all you other girls are well.
XoXo
Jewelbar
03-04-2008, 07:14
That's fantastic One Day! If the HCG is out of your system then it is definately a +VE! My +ve was so faint with my DD that I didnt believe it until I had my beta! But any +ve is a BFP!!!!!
Mrshoto - good luck with your transfer today....will be thinking of you!~!!!! Welcome to the TWW....:goodvibes:
Fizzgig - I am doing a totally natural cycle this time...and since I had the LH surge at the right time (finally!), I didn't have to have the pregnyl shot so yeh....natural...also no pessaries either. Just relying on my body to do the right thing (scary). Also doing acupuncture and herbs to help out. I think in the end it is your body that makes the decision to co-operate, so whichever path you are on it is in the hands of the "body" (no not Elle Mcpherson hehe)
Good luck with your FET on SAT....and welcome to the TWW! (on Sat):goodvibes:
Ains - good luck for today!!!! Thinking of you mate! :flowerz:
Oneday - HUGE CONGRATS FOR YOU!!!!
Hey everyone else!!!:wave:
AS for me, back to work today but am taking it easy (would be better at home) . It is end of term and have to be there to finish things up then I have 3 weeks OFF!!! (holidays and some leave also!)
I am feeling ok, a bit twingy but I have slept like a log yesterday and then last night! Felt great!
So now the TWW is in full swing and I am trying to be good and not worry...off to meditation tonight and then the farm on the weekend to CHILL out in the fresh air!
So I will check in in a few days!!
Love to you all!:bee:
nevergivenup
03-04-2008, 09:06
......5th fresh cycle.
OMG....... I just did a pee test and it was a :bfp:!!! My BT is Friday but i might go tomorrow instead.
:smiliedance: Hi Oneday, I am so excited to hear your news!! I am embarking on my 5th fresh cycle and you have given me renewed hope and a new excitement. I guess, sometimes it's hard after so many dissapointments to keep believing for a baby miracle. Congratulations, you deserve it.:smiliedance: OMG I can't stop thinking about it, how am I going to get any work done today, you have made my day!
Im officially on my 2WW girls! Finally!
I had one embie placed in, grade 4. They said that was good for its age so fingers crossed. Although I did get some bad news about the other 15, they are not frozen as they dont meet the critera from frreezing and thawing :( They are going to keep them until Sunday and hopefully I get some good news that atleast SOME can be frozen..
I only need one and thats what i have inside now so im staying positive.. Im getting really nervous about peeing it out though :laughing: or thinking/ hoping they put it in the right place... This is going to be a long 2 week wait!
blondekelli
03-04-2008, 12:36
Hi Bec,
Excellent!! The 2ww begins...:hair: I only had one little embie to transfer from all my hard work too, and all the nurses said the same thing... it only takes one! I wasnt worried about peeing it out... but was scared to push too hard doing number twos!! LOL!! Plus the meds had made me so constipated!
Fizzgig: I have just completed my first IVF cycle. It was a down reg cycle to which I had quite a poor response to the stims. Only 4 follicles, which they retrieved 2 eggs, which only 1 fertilised... but like I just said to Bec... it only takes one!! By the time they transferred it, it was a grade 2 with 4 cells. :fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed: Cant wait for you to join us on the 2WW!
Hi to everyone else, hope you are all well!!
Kel x
YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!:smiliedance::smiliedance::smilieda nce:
Congrats oneday!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Wonderful news!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Oneday - What fabulous news! CONGRATULATIONS!!
Bec - How are u feeling? I'm sure some of ur embies will make it, but I bet u won't need them!
Ains - Where are u??
Thanks Nat - Im sure it will be fine too :D
Im waiting for Ains also, maybe the egg collection has tired her out! Hope ur ok babe! Cant wait to hear how u went.
Baldie's Mum
03-04-2008, 17:43
Very sore and sorry for myself! I blead quite badly......... :( I had to stay in hospi quite a bit longer cause they wanted to check me for clots.... they packed my VA JAY JAY!!! not with a tampon, with cloth!!! about 2 metres of the stuff!!!!!!! :barf:
BUT......................
5 good eggs retrieved, so all is well! :D DH is being a wonderful nurse!!!!
MUCH LOVE....
xoxoxoxoxox
p.s :goodvibes: bec!!! xoxoxox
ains - so nice to hear ur ok.. the egg collection is pretty full on isnt it?
5 good eggies, thats good news! Goodluck with the fertilisation, let us know how it went straight away ok.
As u would have read my embreyo was transferred today but the other 15 may not make it to freezing and thawing stage :( Hopefully the one that is in now will be it!
Ains - :hugs:oh gee what a day for you hun..... glad dh is looking after you. Now rest up and get ready for transfer day. When are you having transfer?????
nat, pippi, meltux, jewelbar, fizzgig, blondekelli andpeppa - Thankyou so much for your congratulations.... We are still trying to pinch ourselves. My levels look excellent today (well so the clinic nurse said). BETA/HCG was 92 and Progesterone was 51. :smiliedance: We've finally done it. :fingerscrossed: for a healthy baby in nine months.....xoxo
Nevergivenup - Hi there..... i love your forum name.... i'm so glad i've been able to give you some inspiration. DH and i are determined to have our own precious bubba. It is such a strain emotionally, financially and physically. I was motivated by other success stories too so i know exactly where you're coming from hun. you will get a bfp ........Keep positive and take care. xoxo:hugs:
mrshoto - hi there..... good luck with the transfer. Just wanted to let you know that i have achieved two bfp's off cycles where they only had one good embryo to transfer. It does only take one hun....:fingerscrossed: I always worry about whether they put it in properly:laughing: but they are professionals and they want you to achieve a pregnancy to help their statistics, so i'm sure it is in safe and sound..... xoxo