View Full Version : Anyone in Shepparton, ?
JJJ&D'sMum
09-03-2008, 21:06
I was wondering if there was anyone aside from me in Shepparton.
Surely there is....I can't be the only hubber in town LOL
So come on....come out of hiding (I finally have) ;)
~hugs~
purplemelly
10-03-2008, 13:48
I'm just new to Bubhub and I'm near Shep. In fact DS was born in Shep hospital and we'll be doing the new mums group thing in Shep at Scoresby Ave.
My bub Patrick is now 15 days old.
Good to see another GV mum here.
Melanie.
JJJ&D'sMum
10-03-2008, 22:02
Hi Melanie,
Congrats on your healthy DS. I'm so glad I'm not the only one from this area on here....I was beginning to think I was LOL
Scoresby Ave is the other end of Shepp to me (I'm up the North end) but I'm sure they run a fantastic new mum's group just like I went to.
Feel free to email/contact me at any time :wave:
~hugs~
Judy
the dargonfly faery
11-03-2008, 13:05
I was living in Shepparton until November last yr when we decided to pack up and move to Traralgon, Gippsland. I am regularly in the area as I have family there.
JJJ&D'sMum
11-03-2008, 21:04
Hi the dargonfly faery,
Wow, you must be a keen traveller....it's a long drive from Traralgon to Shepp!
It's good to see another 'local' here :wave:
~hugs~
the dargonfly faery
12-03-2008, 09:03
Hi, yeah I am a keen traveller. When we lived in Sheppparton we came to Bairnsdale regulary as patners family live. My 9 week old daughter is a great traveller as we have been as far as Mlebourne twice since she was born. Hoping our frist trip back to Shepparton ( Easter weekend) is a painless one, and the weather isn't too bad. Gee I hate the summers in the Goulburn Valley.
Cheers Melanie
JJJ&D'sMum
12-03-2008, 22:54
Hi Melanie from Traralgon,
Congrats on your DD!
Just thought I'd warn you that there is every chance that it's going to be hot here on the Easter weekend....the forecast reads for 38-40 for the next 4 days so it may just continue on. For your sake I hope it doesn't...travelling is a lot easier when it's not stinking hot.
~hugs~
CC
the dargonfly faery
13-03-2008, 13:43
Hey CC, the weather in the Goulburn Valley is crazy, I lived in Shepparton for 3 years, before moving here. Before Sheppparton I lived in Cobram. In Shepp i lived in a unit that had a air con but broke not long after we moved in and took close to 2 yrs to replace and one day our lounge reached a horrible 42 degrees and that was at 7.00pm. How do you find the heat? I was so tried of it and always look forward to winter.
I was guessing it was going to be a hot easter compared to here, though today is warm but not as bad as Shepp. I just hope our daughter goes okay, though mum and dad a air con at there place anyways, and my car is tinted and aircon also so not so bad in the heat. Got the car tinted in Shepp after getting burnt every summer driving around Shepparton and to work everyday.
Cheers Melanie
I am in Shepparton- moved here for love :laughing: I officially call myself an Echuca girl! :yes:
hailsntwang
13-03-2008, 13:55
I live in Benalla.
It's not that far from SHep.
We come over quite regulary to go shopping.
JJJ&D'sMum
13-03-2008, 21:54
Hi Melanie,
You probably think I'm insane but I don't mind the heat here. I moved up here from Melbourne so the weather is heaps better as far as I'm concerned. I prefer a dry heat rather than humidity like Melbourne.
Jasmine gets all clammy in the heat so I'm lucky we have a/c. Days like today where it's 35+ I really only put the a/c on for her..I can cope easily but she's a grump if she's uncomfortable. Doesn't stop her wanting to go outside though :rolleyes:
Hi Nomsie,
Great to meet you! Like you, I moved to Shepp 7 years ago for love so I know what you're talking about. Took me ages to settle in as I felt like I had moved to another planet....I hope you don't feel the same. If you do, contact me and hopefully you won't feel like that for much longer.
BTW, I still officially call myself a Melbourne girl...I can't seem to get it out of my system.
Hi hailsntwang,
Great to meet you too ! I've been to Benalla a few times.....it's a nice quiet little town. Last time we were coming home from a weekend away we stopped at the big park there....the kids loved it and we thought it was quite relaxing too. I hear the shopping is deplorable there so it's no surprise you come to Shepp regularly LOL
Hey, you never know....we may have walked straight past each other at some stage as I often try and go shopping just to get out the house.
~hugs to all~
chefalicious
13-03-2008, 21:59
i've got a danish backpacking friend who lives in shepparton.... shes just come back here for love:)
:wave: Ladies,
I'm Nik & have a little man who is neally 10.5mths & i'm from Mooroopna, look forward to chatting to u all
Nik xx:D
JJJ&D'sMum
10-04-2008, 21:44
Hi Nik,
Good to see another GV mum around here. Looks like I'm definitely not the minority after all :yelclap:
BTW, my DD is only 3 months older than your little man.
CC
Hey Ladies,
Not much happening here just same old same old, going abit nuts but its all good.
My little man has been teething so i have 4gotton wot sleep is:confused:, but ya gotta luv him lol
So wots everyone else been up to??
Nik xx
Did anyone here use the antenatal clinic at GV Health? thats where my doc has referred me to- I called them to make an app, and was told to post my referral in the mail, and they will make me an app from that... is that unusual? :confused:
Yeah my doc sent my referral & then i got a letter in the mail with a app date & time
Oh thats ok then; I thought it was really odd that I couldn't just take the referral into them, and I was worried that I was posting off the referral and they were going to get it and go "huh?" :)
it's weird that your doc didnt do it for u:confused:
My doc I'm sure doesn't know whether he is coming or going half the time! :laughing: The lady who did my scan said ask the doc for another referral for 12/13 week scan so we can do a nuchal test etc... so I asked, and he basically fobbed me off...... :s
Really, wot a s.o.b.:laughing: Man wit the amount u have 2 pay a doc these days u well & truely wanna get your money's worth so 2 speak!!
So how ya been feelin anyways?? R u havin double the sickness cause your havin twins??
Well, my doc bulk bills, which is the only reason I keep going back! :laughing:
Yeah, sickness and just so tired! lol... I find it hard once I get home from work to do anything, so I sleep from 4:30 to about 6:30ish, have tea, and go to bed! lol... in between spews of course! :laughing: Kids, hey?!
CountryDoula
17-05-2008, 16:13
Hey Judy, you know I'm in Shepp :raspberry: Just too slack to post!!
kiwi1984
22-05-2008, 21:15
hey ladies. I thought everyone from the shepp site had disappeared thats why i havent been in for yonks.
JJJ&D'sMum
22-05-2008, 21:31
Hi again ladies !
Sorry I haven't been posting on here lately....I've had a messed up head and have been trying to concentrate on that and unfortunately I forgot about a lot of other things, this thread included. :shame: Funny to also note that I haven't had any emails telling me that anyone has posted here....Grrrrrrrrrrr I'll have to fix that somehow.
Nomsie I am going through the ante natal clinic at GV Health too. I found the same thing as you at first....my gp sent a letter and I had to wait for an initial appointment via post. I've been in there a few times for all sorts of appointments over the last month or so. I wonder if any of us have passed each other in the halls/waiting areas and not even known?
BTW, are you over your m/s yet hun? Surely it can't still be going now...well, I hope not anyway.
Nik my DD went through the teething stage and not sleeping before getting her 1st tooth at 11 months. She now has 4 top front teeth, 2 upper molars and only 2 bottom front teeth. Cross-cutting is a b!tch of a thing LOL
Hi Tanya! I'll be contacting you tomorrow....I need to give you an update and maybe catch up soon.
Kiwi I've been awol too but I'm going to ensure that I keep this thread going. It'd be fantastic to one day organise a meet for all of us seeing as though we're all in the same area.
Hope everyone is feeling great!
Judy
CountryDoula
23-05-2008, 10:03
Hey Judy... I look forward to hearing from you :) I hope you have been well and not too troubled. But knowing you, you will have had lots of friends around to support you :) You are such a loved person... very lucky!! ;)
Kiwi, I am gathering from your name that you are a nz'er living in or around Shepp?
Brrr how cold is it at night!!?? Frrreeezzzing!!
JJJ&D'sMum
23-05-2008, 10:27
Good morning !
Tanya, your kind words have just brought tears to my eyes....I knew that I had caring friends but I didn't think of myself as being so loved (as you put it). But you are right and I'm so grateful that you have opened my eyes to this fact. Thank you.
Where is everyone else? Surely it's not too early :p
Judy
P.S. I discovered that my subscription to my own thread had somehow been deleted.....It's all fixed now though :smiliedance:
CountryDoula
23-05-2008, 10:34
It's hard to think of ourselve as such sometimes Judy.. but it's true :)
I have to laugh at your 'location', Down the road and round the corner then follow your nose... teheheh.
I'm here... so much housework to do... more reason to get on the net!! LOL
kiwi1984
26-05-2008, 20:47
Country Doula- Hello. My mum was born and bred in nz so I'm only 1/2 a kiwi.
CCs Surprise- That would be good for a meet up. What did u have in mind?
JJJ&D'sMum
26-05-2008, 21:07
CCs Surprise- That would be good for a meet up. What did u have in mind?
OMG I haven't even thought that far ahead LOL I know that GiggleKids is indoors but they don't have a lot for little babies and I don't know of any other suitable places in the area for babies/toddlers. I have only been here for 7 yrs and DD is the only one to be raised from birth...meaning I have no real idea what's around.
Have you got any ideas?
Judy
CountryDoula
26-05-2008, 21:45
Never been to Giggle kids, does it have a cafe?...What about Jungle Jive?
JJJ&D'sMum
26-05-2008, 21:48
Hi Tanya,
Yep, Giggle Kids has a cafe....I wouldn't ever go there if it didn't.:laughing: DS2 had a birthday party there years ago and I was there last year for our nephews 3rd birthday too.
Jungle Jive sounds ok too....I've never been to that one and I think it's closer to me. Am I right on that one?
Judy
Hey Ladies,
How is everyone?? Sorry to hear u havent been having a good time lately cc.
My little man is turning 1 on thursday i cant believe it has gone so fast!!!
Both Giggle Kids & Jungle Jive have food, myself & a heap of Shepp girls i met on a different site meet there u girls should join us sometime.
Well better b off
Talk Soon
Nik xx :flowerz:
JJJ&D'sMum
27-05-2008, 11:21
Hi Nik,
Things are coming along here...how about you?
Jungle Jive sounds ok to me so what does everyone else think? Maybe we could organise a meet in a week or so's time and then see what goes from there.
Yell out if you're interested !!! :D
Judy
CountryDoula
27-05-2008, 16:22
Yep, whateva, wheneva :) I just have to work around Emily's kinda.
kiwi1984
27-05-2008, 17:11
Meeting up sounds good. My boys are in daycare tues-fri so mondays are my best day.
When I lived in Echuca, we use to rotate meeting up at each others places for playgroup. Just an idea for the future.
CountryDoula
30-05-2008, 10:07
Mondays are fine with me... we have playgroup at the pat smith centre in the morning tho. Week ends are good too :)
JJJ&D'sMum
30-05-2008, 10:14
Hiya,
Mondays are ok with me as are weekends. Kiwi let us know which suits you better and we can go from there. Nik are you ok with that too?
Once I hear from everyone I'll pm with details of time, place etc. Being a public forum it's best to keep the finer details out of the public eye.
Judy
Hey, I don't check in here often, luckily I did today! :)
Can I come too? :angel: I'll be good!
Although, Mondays are no good for me, working 1/2 an hour away and all... :)
JJJ&D'sMum
30-05-2008, 16:19
Hi Nomsie,
How are you going with those 2 little bubs in your belly? Maybe we can work on the meet being on a Sat for a while so you can come.....at least until your bubs are born then we can change it to a Monday or something. See what happens, I guess.
Nik where are you? I hope your little ones 1st birthday went well yesterday.
CC
CountryDoula
30-05-2008, 16:27
Saturdays are good with me too :) You happy to organise it, Judy? Maybe we could all bring a pack of bickies (or what ever) to share? Probably cheaper than buying something from the cafe.
JJJ&D'sMum
30-05-2008, 17:43
Yeah, no problems Tanya. I started it so I might as well finish it LOL
Judy
I'm good thanks!
Had my obs app on thurs, she was really nice- Dr Stegeman, anyone else see her? DP got to see his little bubs for the first time, so that was exciting! (Although it was only a little portable ultrasound machine, so it was quite fuzzy- the real thing is this thrus coming, I'm so excited!)
Thanks for making it a Sat :)
JJJ&D'sMum
31-05-2008, 10:30
Had my obs app on thurs, she was really nice- Dr Stegeman, anyone else see her? DP got to see his little bubs for the first time, so that was exciting! (Although it was only a little portable ultrasound machine, so it was quite fuzzy- the real thing is this thrus coming, I'm so excited!)
Thanks for making it a Sat :)
I have seen her previously as a Gyno but not as an OB and I agree, she's really nice and also very, very thorough. I'm glad your DP got to see the babies....he gets double the fun as most other Daddies.
You're welcome re: the day change.......no one minds so it's all good.
Judy
CountryDoula
31-05-2008, 10:33
I saw Dr Stegeman once, I only went to the hospital for one check up. The rest I saw Dr Russell.
Hey Girls,
How was everyone's w/end??
Ours was really good. We had our 31st b'day party ( me 30 & Josh 1) aswell as his naming day. The weather was just beautiful & warm thankgod because it made the day more enjoyable. :party:
Yep any day is usually good for me, but am packing because we sold our house, but will definately try & make any day that suits everyone.
I've never seen Dr Stegman, i always seen Dr Teale, except for my booking in.
DH was stoked when he first saw our little man on a scan, it's a pretty surreal experience, especially for the guys.
Well better be off & look for something for dinner
Ciao Nik xx:)
Hey ppl
Was just cruisin through the net and found this place. My other home decided it needed to do maintainace so i had nowhere to go :p
Anyways My names is Melinda and am from Shepparton
Look forward to getting to know you all.
Nik i see you are on here to lol.
JJJ&D'sMum
01-06-2008, 21:26
Nik happybirthdayto you and your little man! Congrats on the sale of your house.....I hope you have another one to move into real soon. Are you moving to the same area or venturing elsewhere?
Hi Melinda...nice to meet you! Welcome to our local thread. You're more than welcome to join us both here and when we eventually all catch up IRL.
OK it's looking like our meet will be on a Saturday as that seems the day that everyone can make it. I'll PM everyone within the next week with a date and time and we can all finally catch up in person :yelclap:
My weekend was full of visitors and kids with not much housework so I'm quite happy atm. Gotta love being spoilt once in a while hehehe
Hope you all had a great one too !
Judy
CountryDoula
01-06-2008, 22:20
Hi Minny.. ;)
We'll have to have a hug/BH meet :D
Great to hear you are having/had a relaxing w/e Judy!! Sorry about snobbing you the other night, I am so embarrassed. LOL
Happy birthday Nik! Did you have a good night?
JJJ&D'sMum
01-06-2008, 22:27
We'll have to have a hugg/BH meet :D
Great to hear you are having/had a relaxing w/e Judy!! Sorry about snobbing you the other night, I am so embarrassed. LOL
I got one thing to say to you Tanya.....Pfffffffftttttttttttt :laughing: You didn't snob me at all. We were both out getting dinner and these things happen.
Judy
kiwi1984
02-06-2008, 11:01
Nik78- Happy b'day to u and josh.
I have a feeling ur DH works with my DP and Shepp body builders.
I had a pretty **** weekend. It all started Friday arvo, but hopefully this week is better. Im on the 2ww to find out if af arrives or not.
JJJ&D'sMum
02-06-2008, 11:13
Good morning everyone!
Kiwi are you ok for a Sat meet hun? Let me know and I'll send off PM's to everyone with a prospective date and time.
Judy
kiwi1984
02-06-2008, 11:37
CC- yeah Sat is ok with me. Not going anywhere today (jake's car seat broken) so Im home all day too.
JJJ&D'sMum
02-06-2008, 12:35
What a shame about the car seat Kiwi. Did you check out the sale at Oke's over the weekend? You could have got a bargain on a new car seat if you'd gone. I hope you have a way to get the kids to daycare this week......you might end up having them there with you instead.
Judy
Hey Girls,
Thanks for the b'day wishes for Josh & me.
Sat's all good wit me so just let me know where & wot time.
Kiwi- Yeah my dh works there small world!! So i'm thinking your dp is Leigh???
Not moving far just over the bridge, boring i know:laughing:
How nice is today, man this weather has been awesome!!!! Josh hates being stuck inside, so it's good plus dh is home 2day so Josh is outside with dad giving me some peace & quite:smiliedance:lol.
Chat soon
ciao Nik xx
Hey Chickies
I thought I would join bub hub n come say Hi..
I'm a friend of Nik78's , The lucky girl she is lol
This forum looks great , Similar to Just Commodores n Street Commodores , Its good
Anyways I'll look forward to getting to you know you all..
I'm a mum of 2 girls , One is almost 7 yrs old n the other is 6 months old
Kylz
Xo
CountryDoula
02-06-2008, 14:58
Well Hellloooo Kylie ;)
JJJ&D'sMum
02-06-2008, 16:04
Hi ladies ! And hello there Kylz !!! Are you in Shepp too? Yell out if you wanna be included in our 1st meet up.
Ohhhh Nik if you're moving over the bridge then you're gonna be IN town not outta town hehehe ;)
PM's will be going out to you all tonight with date and time. :yes:
Judy
Hey There Judy
I'm in mooroopna , But yes i'll definitly be in on a meet up , although i'm just a newbie so i'll prolly feel like an outsider lol..
Although hope to get to know you all.. :)
Kylz
Xo
Hey kylz ur here to lol. :yelclap:
Whats the go with the meet up this sat?
Oh I went to the Oke's sale- did anyone else? I don't know why I bother- they have been quite rude to me when I have been there other times, but now that I look pregnant they were falling over themselves to serve me. :rolleyes:
We need a pram, and due to new laws coming in regarding the break having to be red (!), they are selling old stock pretty cheap. They have a Phil and Teds double pram for $400! Didn't buy anything though, it doesn't fold down enough and you don't get any extras with it at all, and they're the expensive parts!
Oh gosh, I'm so tired! Enough :ecomcity: from me!
JJJ&D'sMum
02-06-2008, 20:49
Nomsie, I went to the Oke's sale on Sunday and my gf bought a tandem pram for me....I will pay her for part of it and the rest is a gift. I'm so lucky to have a friend like her! We got it for a bargain and were given the same reason "the brake levers must be red as of July 1st".
I wonder who served you? I've been to Oke's many times over the past few years and I have always been served promptly and politely. :thumbsdown: to the rude people who served you in the past!
PM's have gone out to everyone regarding a meet-up so get organised and I'll see you there!
Judy
I think the lady owner was the one who served me. I didn't look pg at the time, and I was enquiring about twin prams. She wouldn't leave the counter to serve me, I had to walk over to her. And then she made ME feel rude because I was interrupting her obviously important conversation with a co-worker (about social lives!) :rolleyes:. I told her what I was looking for, and she looked me up and down and said "Well if you have an older child at home blah blah" and I said "no, I'm having twins" and she basically went "We have 3."
I prompted for more information, and she threw a steelcraft booklet at me and said "It's in there. You'll have to look the other two up on the internet." I then asked what she would recommend and she said "Depends on what you want." I pretty much left after that point.
Yesterday I was served by an old man, who was only to happy to help. She came over at one stage and was all gushing "OH, having twins are we? When are you due?" etc... :barf:
I only went to check out the bargains.... and there weren't many to be had, either! :rolleyes:
JJJ&D'sMum
02-06-2008, 21:09
Whether you look pregnant or not is no excuse for a salesperson to be so d&mn rude to you, Nomsie. I'm so glad she has never served me or I probably wouldn't go back. The older guy and the dark curly haired guy are absolutely fantastic and full of information and help and they're the ones that seem to serve me when I go in there. I have been served by a woman in her late 30's before and she was pretty good too. Unfortunately there isn't really any other place around here that provides such a range of baby items so we're limited. I'm looking for some slings and I can't get them anywhere here so I'm going to have to get my mum or sister to go hunting in Melbourne for me.
Judy
CountryDoula
02-06-2008, 21:56
I don't think their "Baby Expo" has many bargains either Nomsie... just an advertising ploy I think!
I got my Valco runabout out there with a toddler seat and I am spewing their range is so limited because after I bought it I saw P&T's and wish I had have seen one of those... loved the look of it. Have you thought about getting one online?
Judy, what type of sling are you after? I have hug-a-bub if you wanna have a try? Most slings you have to get online too. I also have a baby bjorn... somewhere... but it's an old one and it's a killer on one's back!!
Thanx for organising Saturday too :)
Tanya
kiwi1984
02-06-2008, 22:07
Hey girls.
Nik78- yeah dp is leigh. Im Bridget.
CC- Mum lent me some money so brought 2 new seats today. If 1 got a new one, the 2nd one would want one too so I got 2 to keep them happy.
Nomsie- I could have sold u a twin jogger with accessories but now this new law has come in I dont think mine would be passable.
Kylz6- welcome to Bub Hub. Im sort of a newbie too.
CC- I sent u a pm about bringing our partners.
Anyone else interested in bringing their partners??
JJJ&D'sMum
02-06-2008, 22:20
Judy, what type of sling are you after? I have hug-a-bub if you wanna have a try? Most slings you have to get online too. I also have a baby bjorn... somewhere... but it's an old one and it's a killer on one's back!!
Thanx for organising Saturday too :)
Tanya a Hug-a-bub would be great to try out....thank you heaps! I do have a baby carrier that I loved using for DD but they can't be used till bub is a certain weight. My babies are all on the tiny side so it takes a good 3 months before I can use the carrier. The Baby Bjorn is a carrier as well, isn't it? Thank you anyway but if it's the same I won't need another one.
Bridget your mum is wonderful for helping you out. There's nothing worse than being stuck inside 4 walls when all you want to do is get out. I bet the kids love their new seats!
Partners are more than welcome too. Mine will probably not come but I'll try and convince him to come to the next meet-up if a few other guys are gonna be there.
moomilker
02-06-2008, 23:39
Hello!!
I'm new, my names Michelle, I live in strathmerton.
Got 2 kids...Amy is 3 and Matt is almost 1!!
I'm not married (yet) but working on it, Todd and i have been together 7 years and engaged 2.
We are about to go on holidays to gold coast so very excited, anyways hope to chat to you all some time
shell
JJJ&D'sMum
03-06-2008, 09:52
Hi Shell, lovely to meet you! You're so lucky that you're going on a holiday...I've almost forgotten what the word means. How long before you escape?
Judy
Good Morning
Lol Mel , You here too! lol soon it will all be double trouble lol..
Thanx for the welcome.. :-)
Kiwi.. Where about's in NZ are you from..? ... My Partner work's at Shepp Motor Body Builder's too LOL , So that's make's 3 haha... I'm from ChCh.. Been here almost 3 yrs..
Ok time to go get myself some breakfast before I fade away to nothing LOL , as if!
Kylz
Xo
Just bookin markin the page lol
Hi Michelle... :wave:
Welcome to the club , Now I don't feel so bad that i'm not the only fresh one lol :laughing:
Kylz
Xo
Hey Girls,
Will try & make it Sat, just with the long w/end we wanna do a few things around the house b4 we had it over to the new owners.
But was thinking that maybe someone should have something like a coloured balloon etc to point out were our group will be!
Welcome Michelle, I cant wait 2 take Josh 2 the Gold Coast to all the theme parks!!
Well better b off
JJJ&D'sMum
03-06-2008, 10:20
Hey Girls,
Will try & make it Sat, just with the long w/end we wanna do a few things around the house b4 we had it over to the new owners.
But was thinking that maybe someone should have something like a coloured balloon etc to point out were our group will be!
I'll wear a dark purple knitted top so look for the pregnant woman with short dark hair & foils. You won't miss me :laughing:
CC
Hi Ladies, Kylz mentioned she had joined the bubhub and thought that I would jump on over as well :yelclap:(hi kylz, nik and mel)
So my names Olivia but I get called Olly so whatever is fine with me, I have a nearly 3yr old son named Connor and we live in Nathalia which is 30min drive from shepp but will always TRY and make the effort to come over for meets. Anyways looking foward to chatting to u all
Olly Lolly WOOOOOOOOOOOO
Lol don't blame me for you joining , You just can't admit your stalking me Olly lol..
Ok im over it now , time to get back to the conference oh yay oh joy so excited lol hahaha
Kylz
Xo
:ecomcity:
JJJ&D'sMum
03-06-2008, 12:13
Hi Olly!
Welcome to BH. We're catching up this Saturday so if you want to come, let one of us know and we can PM you the details.
Have fun,
Judy
BTW....Just thought I'd let you all know that I noticed that the forum advisors have said that you shouldn't be mentioning the 'other' site on here. It doesn't bother me but apparently it's not meant to be done.
Oops my bad! , I didn't even think about that ,
But I always tend to break the rules , Force of habit LOL
Hey Olly
I was born and went to school in Nathalia lol.. don't admit it to most though... I always say I am an Echuca girl! :laughing:
kiwi1984
03-06-2008, 14:44
Hi Michelle and welcome.
Hi Kylz- Oh really!! What a small small world. Im guessing ur other half is Shane?
Hi Olly and welcome. :wave:
Judy- I cant be missed. Fat lady with the 2 feral kids lol.
Kylz- My mum was born and bred in NZ. Sth Island. So Im only 1/2 kiwi.
Nik- I think Leigh is coming Saturday. He asked ur dh but he woozed out of it.
BTW....Just thought I'd let you all know that I noticed that the forum advisors have said that you shouldn't be mentioning the 'other' site on here. It doesn't bother me but apparently it's not meant to be done.
Hi ladies, just did some editting in this thread.. as above we dont allow any mention of the "other" place.. mainly because we have an amicable relationship with them and plan for it to stay that way :thumbsup:
Gee you mods are quick! ;)
kiwi1984
03-06-2008, 15:14
Hey Nomsie- How are the twinnies going?
JJJ&D'sMum
03-06-2008, 16:08
Hi ladies, just did some editting in this thread.. as above we dont allow any mention of the "other" place.. mainly because we have an amicable relationship with them and plan for it to stay that way
:laughing: I was expecting that as soon as I hit the submit button on my post. Thanks Tracey!
Judy- I cant be missed. Fat lady with the 2 feral kids lol.
Nik- I think Leigh is coming Saturday. He asked ur dh but he woozed out of it.
Looks like neither of us can be missed, Bridget LOL
I asked my DP if he wanted to come and he politely declined. More like he wussed out of it too but I'm not worried. I don't need him there so I'll cope :D
How's everyone doing today anyway?
Judy
kiwi1984
03-06-2008, 19:38
Judy- Today has actually been a productive day. Going to have a look at that house in Gillies st tomorrow at 9.30am.
Leighs not sure if he's going anymore.
Aww i didnt get a pm :no: so i assume im not invited lol. Have fun at ur met up chicks.
kiwi1984 are u looking at buying a house or renting?
Whats everyone getting up to for the long weekend?
JJJ&D'sMum
03-06-2008, 19:57
Aww i didnt get a pm :no: so i assume im not invited lol. Have fun at ur met up chicks.Hi Minny, I sent you a PM......I'll resend it, hun.....I have no idea what happened to it :detective:
Judy
JJJ&D'sMum
03-06-2008, 20:04
If anyone did NOT get a PM from me last night about Saturday's meet-up, please let me know ASAP and I'll resend it. I sent a PM to everyone who has posted in this thread and now I'm really hoping that no one else's PM went awol.
Judy
kiwi1984
03-06-2008, 20:26
Minny- We are looking to rent.
Judy- I GOT UR PM!!!!!:laughing: Just yelling back at ya.
JJJ&D'sMum
03-06-2008, 20:33
At least I know it stands out :laughing:
Anyone want a 15month old daughter? Mine is in her cot screaming her pretty little head off atm cos she doesn't want to sleep. Grrrrrrrrrr
CountryDoula
03-06-2008, 22:09
Your a duffer Judy... you can only send a PM to 5 recipients!! I just forwarded your message to the other girls. So if I missed anyone or you didn't recieved Judy's pm, please let some one know and they will fill you in :D The more the merrier, hey :D
JJJ&D'sMum
03-06-2008, 22:25
Thanks Tanya. I realised about the 5 recipient thing and Minny was the 5th one and that's why I couldn't work out what happened. Oh well.....at least everyone will know for sure now LOL
Judy
03-06-2008, 22:33
Just thought I'd say hi! :wave:
I spent my first 18 years living in Dookie and went to high school in Shepp- GVGS. Most of my then-close friends (still keep in touch with a couple) went to NotreDame and a lot from where I lived travelled in to Wanganui (sp). I Moved up here to Albury when I started uni, a while back now.
I visit Shepp occasionally to see my parents- they live out at Cosgrove, near Dookie. I still know Shepp well- but don't miss it at all!! However, Ardmona KidsTown rocks:D Oh, and I painted the first of those bizarre cows you see everywhere for a council project undertaken by my VCE art class back in the late 90's :o I have hazy memories of under-age-rages at the GV hotel, hanging out in the mall, the closure of the Tech school, driving around in my farmer boyfriend's ute LOL. And 'dragging' people in VR commodores (if you had one that new lol) at the lights :laughing: :o
I'll leave you to your chatting!! :wave:
Gee Pookie, not much has changed :laughing:
Well girls, I have a 1st birthday party to attend on Sat, so that rules me out :( Never mind, I'm sure I'll make it to the next one.
How cool is this rain? I love it! :bee:
CountryDoula
04-06-2008, 09:28
Hey Em :) I went to Uni out at Dookie College :D Lived on campus for 6 years!! DD#1 went to school at Currawa PS on the campus... loved that PS!!
What a shame you won't be there on Sat Nomsie :( nevermind... gotta love 1st b-day partys tho!! :D
Tanya
04-06-2008, 09:57
Hey Em :) I went to Uni out at Dookie College :D Lived on campus for 6 years!! DD#1 went to school at Currawa PS on the campus... loved that PS!!
What a shame you won't be there on Sat Nomsie :( nevermind... gotta love 1st b-day partys tho!!
Tanya
No kidding?! What did you study? I remember 'group days' with Currawa PS :D Ahhh... so you know Dookie well then :D I worked at the general store casually for 7 years and played netball for Dookie United for my high school years, one year in a team with quite a few ag students, sometimes I helped make up numbers in the uni teams. I know a few people who went to Dookie College, to do ag and some who did nursing there back when it was offered. Catchya! :wave:
JJJ&D'sMum
04-06-2008, 09:57
Morning all !
Hi Em! I grew up in the city and had never seen Mooving Art till I moved up here. My sister comes to visit me and takes photo's of all the latest cows as she just loves them. She most likely has a pic of your cow on her pc!
Nomsie what a bummer you can't make it. 1st birthday parties are too cute to miss so have a great time. We'll catch you at the next one though!
I spent 2 hrs trying to get DD to sleep last night so DP got up and took DS2 to school. DD slept later than usual therefore I didn't get out of bed till 9am. I feel so lazy now LOL
Judy
CountryDoula
04-06-2008, 10:22
Em, I studies BAS Natural Resource Management :) Took a while longer than expected, but that is what yu get for having 2 bubs in the mix as well as a tween :) . I think the only down side to living out there was it was so far from everywhere. And with petrol prices sky rocketing it was getting difficult (even with the discount fuel on the college).
It's not uncommon to find a Dookie College student where ever you go :) ... Just look for the ute!! LOL
What a pain Judy! I had a little bit of a hassle with DD#4, but only 30 minutes!! What do you think the trouble was? Is DP working?
JJJ&D'sMum
04-06-2008, 10:48
Tanya, I have no idea what DD's problem was. I tried teething gel but that didn't work. (I didn't try panadol as she just throws it back up) The only thing I can think of is that she was a bit 'windy' from the bottom end so maybe she had a bit too much gas. Even after that stopped she just wanted mummy so I had to just deal with her till she was ready for bed. It's very rare for her to be like this so :fingerscrossed: it's a once off.
DP isn't working atm but we're hoping something will come up asap.
Judy
kiwi1984
04-06-2008, 13:32
Hello ladies.
Judy- I went and looked at that house in Gillies st this morning. :barf: on the inside.
Going to have a look at one in Gina crt tomorrow and there's one in Patterson rd.
Rain is good, but now my car looks even dirtier. (typical black car!!!)
The boys had a pyjama day today at daycare, so it was easy getting them ready this morning.
JJJ&D'sMum
04-06-2008, 16:22
What a shame about that house! Oh well, at least you have more to check out. Maybe one of them will be suitable.
Judy
Hey Ladies,
How was everyone's day??
Bridget- Sorry i didnt hop on 2day, i was packing & got on a roll. There's just soooooooooooo much s**t.
We've had a garage sale but still have heap of stuff not looking 4ward 2 it at all:laughing:
Pity bout the house, but just means there's a better one out there!!
Chat soon
kiwi1984
05-06-2008, 09:22
Nik78- Thats ok. I should really be starting to pack myself. We have heaps more than when we 1st moved here.
Hope everyone had a good day.
Judy- What sort of work was ur dp/dh looking for?
bruserNchaz
05-06-2008, 11:05
hey guys im from near shep. thought id say hi! new to the forum. trying to get use to it
JJJ&D'sMum
05-06-2008, 11:45
Morning ladies !
Nik I hate packing and moving house too, so you have my sympathy. The worst part is sorting through all the junk that you seem to accumulate. Hope you have enough boxes and packing paper.
Bridget DP has his forklift and truck licence and is looking for any work that'll suit.....his preference is in warehousing but there just doesn't seem to be much around now that the cannery season is finished. The only downside is that I drew the line at interstate driving....certainly not while I'm pregnant anyway.
Don't forget to let us know how you go once you've checked out those other houses.....:fingerscrossed: for you.
Hi bruserNchaz and a big welcome! Are you far from Shepp?
DD is now having a nap without a fight for a change so I get to kick back till she wakes. Ahhhh I love quiet time. :D
Judy
Hey chickens
The rain yesterday was great wasnt it :)
Prob wont make it to this meet unfortunately but will hopefully we able to make the next one ;) so let me know how it goes.
Hey tanya i noticed you are nearlly finished ur doula course? Have u been in on many vbacs?
JJJ&D'sMum
05-06-2008, 13:07
Hiya Minny,
I agree, the rain was great but isn't today lovely! It's a shame you can't make it this time but I'm sure there will be many more meet's for you to attend and we'll all be looking forward to meeting you. It's going to be fun meeting everyone else for the first time this weekend.
Hope your day is a good one,
Judy
CountryDoula
05-06-2008, 13:11
Not yet Minny ;) I am hoping to have one around September. Just waiting to hear back from the couple. Any more would be greatly welcomed :D
Kiwi, sorry the house was crappy! Houses in Shep are Shocking!! They want lots of $$$ rent, but the properties are sub-par! It's not really fair!
Wecome BruserNchaz.
Nik... did the gargae sale go well? I am guessing it could have been better?
How was DD last night Judy?
I had a bit of a freak out this morning! Not sure why, but everyone had to take cover... I feel just awful about it :(
JJJ&D'sMum
05-06-2008, 13:22
Hey there Tanya,
DD was a nightmare again last night even after I plastered her bottom gums with teething gel. I ended up bringing her out of the cot and nursing her in the lounge room until she went to sleep. She slept all through the night though. I think she's definitely dropping the 2nd nap during the day as well as the teething problem. I put her down at 11am (without a fight) this morning and she's still asleep! :smiliedance:
I hear you on the freak-out thing. I've done that before and I feel awful every time as well. Maybe it's that maternal love turning into guilt that makes us feel cr&ppy afterwards. :hugs: for you. Oh and :fingerscrossed: you gain another new mummy....she better not go into labour at the same time as me though. Can't split you in 2, can we? :laughing:
Judy
CountryDoula
05-06-2008, 13:29
Don't jinx me, Judy!! Lets just hope they decide to go ahead... they sounded very keen and I neeeeed another birth to become certified!
kiwi1984
05-06-2008, 13:33
Afternoon ladies. Well I had 2 inspections today. Both were very nice. Had a look at the outside of another one, and it's also nice.
Country Doula- I may have another mother for u too, but she's not due til November. I'll speak to her and get back to u.
bruserNchz- Welcome to Bub Hub. :wave:
Judy- There is a vacancy for a paint shop labourer at Shepp Body Builders. Will speak to Leigh and see whats involved.
JJJ&D'sMum
05-06-2008, 13:38
OK No jinxing, Tanya! Maybe we can share you if need be :laughing:
Bridget I'm glad the 2 houses were nice.....Did you apply for them?
I gotta go read DD a book now that she's awake. She's standing next to me shoving her book in my face.
Have fun everyone !
Judy
Hey Girlz,
My cuz had her bubs this morn, a little boy @2.15 sooooooooo exciting. Been out shopping 4 a pressie, theres soooooo much cute stuff & it's on sale!! I luv a bargain!
Yeah i hate packing, but will get there eventually:laughing:
Welcome BruserNchz!!
My little man has his 12mth needles 2nite:( lucky 4 me it's late so DH can come wit me & hold him. He so strong now.
Well better go
Chat soon
Nik xx:)
CountryDoula
05-06-2008, 14:07
Urgh, needles!! It's so much worse when they know what's going on!
And congrats on yr cuz' bub, Nik :D
Ooooh, thanx Bridget :)
kiwi1984
05-06-2008, 15:02
Judy- Ive put an application in for 1. Still not sure about the other one though.
Country Doula- Thats ok.
Nik- Mine are due for needles in a few weeks. After Josh's needle, he doenst have another one til 18m and its only chicken pox.
I still hate them though.
kiwi1984
05-06-2008, 15:03
Oh and congrats Nik on your cousins baby. :baby:
mjsmummy
05-06-2008, 15:06
Hello ladies,
Hope you don't mind me joining in I've only just joined this site, so i thought I'd introduce myself. my name is kelly and I live in shepparton too, with my DH & our DS who will be 4 next month & I'm 9 week pregnancy with bubs no 2 , at the moment I've got horrible morning sickness so I can't wait till the 12 week mark in hope that it goes away.
anyway hope to talk more to you all.
Kel:)
kiwi1984
05-06-2008, 15:31
Hi there Kelly!! Welcome!!!:wave:
Im Bridget. U can call me Bridg if u like. I have twin boys who will be 4 in 11 days!!
I live in Mooroopna but hopefully :fingerscrossed: moving to Shepp soon.
Congrats on bubs #2. I had terrible morning sickness too, so I sympathys (sp?) with u.
:crying::crying::crying: my babies are gonna be 4!!!
JJJ&D'sMum
05-06-2008, 16:49
Congrats on your new :baby: nephew Nik! I love shopping for baby clothes but there are way too many cute outfits to choose from. Good luck with the immunisation tonight. I take DD during the day to the health centre cos it's easier and closer. Down the track I think I might get DP to take Baby Oops to the night time one so that I get out of it. :yes:
Hi Kelly and a big welcome ! It's always nice to see a new 'local' on here. You have my sympathy re: the m/s. It's just gross, isn't it? BTW, We're having our first local BubHub meet-up this Saturday if you're interested in coming. Yell out if you'd like to come and one of us will PM you with the details. And congrats on the new bub ! :smiliedance:
Bridg 4 is a gorgeous age! Are you doing anything special for the boys party? They'd be at the age where they'd really love a party:party:
Judy
Hey Girls
Grrr!!!!:banghead:
I had email notification on n wasnt gettin nothin so I thought no one was postin stuff!! LOL , So i apoligise for being a snob! lol
Bridg.. Yep Shane is my other half! lol Small world indeed lol , He tells me ya keep askin if he is comin on Saturday HAHA , i'll try n convince him to come LOL , But you know what men are like , Cool so your half kiwi , Yay!!
Hello to everyone else , Grrr 3 pages without me , !!! im annoyed now haha , guess i'll check it without email notification now lol
Hey Kelly , Another reg WOO lol..
I cant think of anything else to say Lol , So i'll leave it as that haha
Talk to ya's soon
Kylz
Xo
JJJ&D'sMum
05-06-2008, 18:28
That happened to me with another thread Kylz. Redo the email notification and it should fix it. :yes:
Time for dinner so have fun !
Judy
kiwi1984
05-06-2008, 19:28
Hi Girls. Anyone want a set of 4 year old twins??
:hair::hair::hair:
Kylz- I told Shane he had to do what u said. hehehe.
JJJ&D'sMum
05-06-2008, 19:54
Nup Bridg....I'm dreading the bed time thing tonight as it is thanks :laughing: It must be the day for it though....DD has been as rough as guts all afternoon. Body slamming a pregnant mummy is NOT comfy at all !
Judy
Good Mornin Girls
Grrr Email notification didnt work again! stupid thing , Ah well lol
What's everyone one up to the long weekend , To bad if I wanted to do something , I have to look after my mum's dogs! joy lol
Kylz
Xo
kiwi1984
06-06-2008, 10:09
Kylz- Not much here. Leighs borrowing the work ute so we can take some stuff to the tip.
Judy- Good to hear u got dd down last night.
I woke this morning to find Zac has a case of the chicken pox. They have been going around his daycare.
I also have gastro so Im not much fun either.
So tomorrow we won't make it. Zac is still contageous, and I dont want to give anyone my bug.
:barf:
Awww Bridg thats not good , Gee after all the gip you gave Shane to show n you can't make it haha , He will prolly have you on about that next time he see's you haha
I dunno if i'll make it either though , but i'll try , my back is stilll really sore and those couches at JJ are so low , but i'll see how i go
With email notification i know why it dont work now , cos i have to keep checking it before i get a new notification lol , grrr thats a pain in the bum , but ah well lol..
Cool borrowing the work ute , we need to take stuff to the tip too lol , but i'll just steal my mums 4WD lol..
Chicken Pox awww not good , thats gotta suck.. N having gastro I feel for you , That's the worst!!
Kylz
Xo
If anyone wants to add me msn feel free its on that lil icon thing , its much easier to chat too :yes:
JJJ&D'sMum
06-06-2008, 11:22
Hiya !
DD slept so well last night that she is refusing to have a nap this morning. We have mums & bubs group today so she's gonna miss out on her nap again.....Oh well, after the last few days, what's new? :rolleyes:
We're not doing much for the long weekend due to finances. DP is madly hunting and applying for jobs and until he has work, we're stuck doing b*gger all. Fortunately I'll be busy doing b*gger all though :) DS2 has been planning his social life so I'm guessing I'm gonna be the taxi driver for the next 3 days.
Bridg what a shame about Zac getting chicken pox. Your other little man will cop it as well now. Have you got some Pinetarsal to put in their bath and soothe their discomfort? The other thing you can use is Caladryl Lotion..it's Calamine Lotion with a built in anaesthetic. I used it when the boys had chicken pox as Caladryl didn't take away the itchiness.
Kylz I hope your back eases up. There's nothing worse than back pain (unless we mention labour). :laughing:
Lol Judy I'd gladly be in labour 10 times over , Than have this back pain haha..
I gotta organise some physio , But when its something for yourself ya never get around to doing it lol ,
But it needs to be done before I go on holiday , Otherwise my holiday aint gonna be much fun at all with a out of place back! lol
Don't think we are up to much over the long weekend , Might take a trip to bendigo though , As i have never been there n nor has Shane.. So that might kill some boredom lol
And go to Best n less!! YAY haha
Kylz
Xo
JJJ&D'sMum
06-06-2008, 20:26
Woohoo the weekend is here!
Bridg how are the boys and yourself doing? I hope the gastro doesn't last too long and doesn't get shared around your household. It's no fun when kids get it.
Kylz it must be bad if you'd rather be in labour. Get that physio organised so you can be comfortable and pain free asap. My DP suffers back pain and I know how bad it can be.
Where has everyone been the last few days? It's been a bit quiet in here.....
Judy
Lol has been quiet :cool:
Whats everyone up to for the long weekend? We are headin over to albury but other than that it will be a quiet one.
There is a meet up on tuesday with some shepp mums if anyone is interested. I will PM the details to ya.
Kylz - ya lazy a$$ go get the physio sorted :laughing:
kiwi1984
06-06-2008, 21:52
:wave: Ladies.
Kylz- I bet he will have a go at me. Thats no good about ur back. Maybe Shane will have to do the housework for u? U dont wanna make it worse. lol.
I didnt know Bendigo have a Best N Less. I havent been there for yonks. My sis just moved there.
Judy- Thats good that dd slept all night. That would give u some much needed sleep. Im heading down to the chemist tomorrow morning to get some Pinetarsyl and Calomine lotion. Zac slept for a good few hours this afternoon and he calls them 'chicken pops'. Its really cute.
Gastro is clearing up. Just feel really blah now.
Not much happening here for the weekend. Just a bit of tidying up and getting ready to start packing. If anyone has any spare boxes then send them my way!!!
JJJ&D'sMum
06-06-2008, 22:05
OMG someone is still awake and online! ;)
Bridg what size boxes do you need? I might have some for you...I'll check them out over the weekend (if I can fit my belly in the shed) and if they're still in good condition I can put them aside.
kiwi1984
06-06-2008, 22:15
LOL at Judy. Ur so funny love.
Any size would be helpful thankyou.
My email addy is leighbridgy@hotmail.com if u wanna add me to msn.
JJJ&D'sMum
06-06-2008, 22:29
Easy done Bridg! DP will end up filling the blue bin in no time as he's sorting out the shed/garage so the boxes won't fit in there anyway. Best I get rid of them in your direction :yes:
kiwi1984
06-06-2008, 22:31
Thanks Judy. I gotta get Leigh motivated to clean out our garden shed, but he says he needs boxes. Now he has no excuse.
God I hate packing!!!
Hey Girl's
Sorry I couldn't make it today , My back was really sore.. But i'll be sure to be at the next meet for sure!!
Lol @ Mel , I will organise some physio lol , Nah i really need to , Its been a few weeks its obviously not gonna come right on its own , so I need to do it before I go to NZ..
I'm getting a new car next weekend!! WOOOO so excited lol , Now I just gotta make up my mind what I want lol , A Mazda 6 , Nissan Maxima or VZ Commodore lol HmmMmm lol...
Or a jap fast n furious car WOOO lol..
Bridg.. Shane has been doing all the cleanin n hanging out the washin n stuff , I feel so bad cos I can't do much at the moment but yeah he is such a top bloke , I promise i'll make it up to him when its all better hahahaha....
Judy.. Yeah a few weeks ago I put my back out n had to ring an ambo n everything cos I couldnt move.. So yeah its pretty sore , But im just a sook! LOL...
Nik.. :wave: Hello Woman!! :laughing:
Kylz
Xo
:wave: Ladies,
Sorry i didnt make 2day, me & DH were just on roll fixing stuff up while Josh was asleep. Which is the best time !!
So how was the meet? Good i hope.
Josh has been a real grumpy bum since his needles & this time has lumps were they jabbed him, which hasnt happened b4 so hopefully they will go down soon.
Man i would love a new car, wouldnt mind a 4wd, but my car is pretty good so cant complain.
Well better get back 2 it
:ecomcity: soon
Nik.. To get a 4WD you would have to learn how to drive a manual haha :p.. Cos the automatic ones are pretty ordinary lol
I was thinkin maybe a Nissan X Trail or a Landrover Freelander or Toyota Rav 4 , But I must prefer my punchy sedans lol..
But yes your car is good Nik.. i wouldnt get rid of that anytime soon, You would lose money on it straight away if you tried to sell it , You could always try n swap it for a small 4WD though lol..
Anyways time to go organise something for tea , MmMmm Steak lol.. I gotta stay at my mum's cos of the puppies , grrr lol , Ah well...
Kylz
Xo
JJJ&D'sMum
07-06-2008, 21:57
You're all a bunch of slacko's! :laughing: It turned out that there were only 2 of us today - myself and Tanya.....so we didn't get to meet anyone we didn't already know. We still had a good day though. The next one won't be on a long weekend so get organised and make it there. hehehe ;)
Kylz you're a lucky lady. You have a hubby who helps you with everything AND you're getting a new car! Why don't we all have one of them? lol
Nik at times my kids have ended up with a bump from immunisations. It usually settles within a few days. It also depends on exactly what the jab is for as to if/when they end up with lumps. :fingerscrossed: Josh recovers quickly.
Judy
Hi, sorry to hear that not many didnt show to the meet. But yeah being a long weekend wouldnt of helped.
Oh well there will be others like this tuesday if anyone interested I think Mel mentioned it, its at jungle jive around 10ish.
Kylz, getting a new car :yelclap: wow arnt we the lucky one!!! Cant wait to see what u pick Miss Holden!!! :laughing:
Hope everyones having a nice weekend
CountryDoula
08-06-2008, 10:22
Hiyu girlies :)
Yep it was just a meet with Judy and I :) No matter... but next time we want to see more of you attend!!
Kylie, I have to get a new car too... I have too many kids and not enough seats! Just need to getour asses into gear and ogenise it all... it's no small task tho.
:laughing:LMAO @ Olly!!
I'm so confused cos I really like Mazda 6's but I dont think they have enough grunt for me lol , So Olly I might have to go with a VZ , I could try n stretch the budget for a VE lol But I dont like my chances haha..
Anyways I hope you are all having a good weekend , Must go change Soph's smelly bum now....
Oh the joy's!! LOL
Kylz
Xo
P.S & Olly you best be there on time on tuesday!!!!! Or else!!! LOL I'm gonna leave at 10:05am!!!!! HAHAHA:raspberry:
LOL
wish i had enough money to get a new car :yes:
Have to admit i do like the mazda 6's but i guess u cant go wrong with a dunnydoor. :thumbsup:
kiwi1984
08-06-2008, 14:44
Hi Ladies.
Well Zacs chicken pops are getting worse.
He now has conjunktavitis (sp?) as well.
Kylz- Get a Holden. They are the best. I wish I could get a 4wd too. :( Do u think Shane would buy me a new car too? :p When are u going to NZ? Is Shane and the kiddies going too?
Nik- Can't u drive a manual either? I sort of can but haven't driven one for nearly a year. That's why Leigh has the wagon and I get the good car. hehehe :thumbsup:
I will be at the next meet if none of my kids have the chicken pops.
Not much been happening here. Put the boys new seats in properly now we got a longer bolt.
Got some tidying up done yesterday. Went to Bunnings and got a few empty boxes, but still need some more.
Judy- Did u want me to come pick those boxes up or did u want to drop them off?
My little man just brought me a beer cute!!
The long w/end has really given us a chance to fix some stuff on the house & pack more b4 handova, so its been good.
No just cant get co-ordinated wit the manual. im abit unco:laughing: DH has been trying 2 get me 2 learn in his ute :no: thanks.
If ya need boxes bridget Rivers have a stack out the back. We just went in & asked & they said help yaself.
That was b4 Kylz gave us some of hers :thumbsup:
I hate how long w/ends go so fast, now there's not one 4 ages!!
Well better go pack some more, thanx for your help Kylz:laughing:
Ciao Nik xx
kiwi1984
08-06-2008, 16:56
Nik- Thanks for that. Might head down there during the week.
Maybe we should teach each other in my wagon, and surprise the boys. Im a bit unco too, but since Leigh fixed the clutch I can drive it better. I got a few boxes from Bunnings yesterday, and Judy is giving me some, so I have started packing, and god it feels good. I cant wait til we can get out of here!!
LOL Kylz, knowing me I will sleep :sleeping: in on tuesday and be late AGAIN. I will set my alarm this time!!
But I know u will wait for me to get there
Nik, I cant drive a manual either, just couldnt get the hang of it. oh and you got Josh trained well, what a little darling bringing u a beer :laughing:
JJJ&D'sMum
08-06-2008, 22:48
Hi everyone! Hope you're all having a great long weekend.
Well Zacs chicken pops are getting worse.
He now has conjunktavitis (sp?) as well.
Judy- Did u want me to come pick those boxes up or did u want to drop them off?Poor Zac..chicken pox and conjunctivitis - YUK!
I'll pm you re: the boxes. I gotta get out there tomorrow and check them out first. I ended up taking the kids plus an extra one to the skate park today so I missed my chance to check out what boxes are there for you.
What a boring day I had.......:fingerscrossed: tomorrow is a better one.
Judy
moomilker
08-06-2008, 23:36
hi all! sorry i have not dropped in, been very busy.
had to go to shepp friday, take MIL to doc. got to John Deere and had to stop, Amy threw up everywhere. So went to big w, she had undies and matt's shirt on ( bit small) and she threw up in big w!! really nice ady was there though helped clean her and me up!
we get home, new clothes then bam! all over me, the couch and the floor! but she's been fine since.
Then sat our tv blew up, heard that good guys were having a sale, so back to shepp.
then today DH invited his family over, so now i'm trying to catch up on laundry.
still waiting for 2 friends to have bubs, one due last tue and one due on 10th.
anyways, better go and do some scrapbooking while waiting for washing,
michelle
Michelle and Todd
Amy 11/5/05
Matt 14/6/07
Wow Michelle looks like you've had a rough couple days, good to hear shes fine now.
Yeah i turned on our tv & there was sound but no pic, took it 2 tv plus & only cost $165 to fix so very happy. DH was trying for a bigger tv but suffer :laughing:
Our long w/end has consisted of packing, fixing up things around the house oh & yeah packing Yuk. Have got most of the stuff were putting in storage for the long haul. Just gotta hire the storage shed now to start moving the stuff.
Today is so yucky, but at least the majority of the w/end has been nice & sunny.
DH has just taken Josh for a drive in the ute, he luv's it coz he sits so high & c everything. Better than sitting in the back seat!!
Well better go thought i would b nice & cook DH a cake for smoko this week.:laughing:
Hope 2 c u 2mro
Wow so many posts since I was last on lol
Nik.. Pffffffffft @ me helping you to pack , If you had service on your phone and was there when I got there maybe just maybe I might have helped you pack but NOOOOOOOOOO you weren't home were you , so to bad so sad you missed out on me helping you pack , and the pleasure of my company as well!!! LOL gee im full of myself lol
Bridg.. Indeed Holden's are the best!! , Hear that OLLY!!!! LOL , But I really like my Jap fast n furious lookin cars too , Wouldn't mind a hotted up skyline or something lol , But its really doing my head in makin the decision haha , Im like a kid in a lolly shop HAHA.. You can ask Shane to buy ya one but I don't like ya chance's haha , Took me awhile to get a new car out of him lol , But he is a darlin so i shouldn't say that , He got rid of his baby so I could get the car I have now , Oh what a man he is!! HAHA.... Oh n I go to NZ in august , Nah Shane aint comin:no: which sucks cos I really wanna show him around , But my brother who lives in America is going over there so just me n my mum are flying over to catch up with him , I'm taking Sophie.. But Alana is staying here cos she needs to be at school , Plus I need a somewhat holiday !! LOL ..
Olly.. I swear if you aint there on time tomorrow I'm leaving!! LOL.. You know I will too LOL
LOL @ You girls who can't drive a manual!! Gee I love Manual's But i guess its what you learn to drive in huh
Anyways Soph is whingin so i better go...
Kylz
Xo
JJJ&D'sMum
09-06-2008, 12:06
What a crappy day it is! :gloomy:
Michelle is Amy ok? I hope she doesn't have a bout of the gastro that's going around. Poor little mite must be feeling awful atm. My DS2 has never coped with being sick but maybe that's just cos he's male :laughing:
Nik you and Bridg must both be wrecked from packing all weekend. It's one of my pet hates (aside from ironing) and I'm glad we have no intention of moving house.
DP has gutted our shed and there is stuff everywhere out the back..some of it got rained on - OOPS! Hopefully he's gonna get out there and tidy it up today cos I'm sick of the sight of it.
I won't be there tomorrow....I've been to the same place twice in 1 week already so I'm giving it the flick for a while. I'd love to meet all you ladies but I'm going to save it for next time. Hope you all have a good time anyway.
WTH to do on a day like this? YUK!
Judy
kiwi1984
09-06-2008, 21:55
Shell- Poor Amy. Hope she is feeling better. I remember when Zac threw up in the car. We had to pull the whole back seat out.
Kylz- I told Leigh that Im gonna get Nik and we can teach ourselves how to drive a manual. He just laughed!!
Nik- Glad u got some more packing done.
Judy- Don't stress. Zac had a foul night last night, and so did Leigh and I. I think we went to bed at 3.30am!!
Rain was and is good. Just glad I didnt wash my car like I was going to.
Lol that's classic.... Bridg
Lol Bridg , Shane told me ya ask him to get ya a car lol , not much luck huh...
I'm about to look online I still don't know what car I want yet , arghhhhhhh decisions decisions...
Anyone interested in a meet up say Tuesday next week , Change the day if ya like just thought I would throw that out there.. Either JJ or GK or maybe even Kids Town if its fine... Just an idea ,
Kylz
Xo
kiwi1984
10-06-2008, 18:02
Kylz- Yeah he wasnt too keen on the idea. There's a nice VZ Calais at Thomson Motors. Its Black. Very Nice. I think it even has a spoiler!!! hahaha Shane I told u I'd tell her!!!!
Then if u buy it, we can swap wheels coz I want ones that are on that car!!
Dunno about next Tuesday. Will see what I am up to.
I went and saw Judy today. She's a craaaaaazy lady!! :p (Only joking Judy)
Zac's gone to my Mums for the night so we can all get some sleep. Mmmmmm sleeeeep!!
JJJ&D'sMum
10-06-2008, 20:05
I went and saw Judy today. She's a craaaaaazy lady!! :p (Only joking Judy)Who's the crazy one!?! :laughing: J/K Did you end up getting those extra boxes? Yell out when you're over this way again and we can organise for you to pick up that pram if you definitely want it.
Kylz good luck with that huge decision you have to make. :p Maybe you can get it down to 2 cars and then you can flip a coin to see which one to get.
Ummm Tuesday......I'll have to work out what I'm doing before I know if I'll be able to make it or not. If it's at JJ I might pass cos I'm sick of that place already (I take DD there every week for mums & bubs group).....KT sounds ok though if it's a nice day.
Time to get DD ready for bed.......:fingerscrossed: she sleeps tonight !!!
Judy
kiwi1984
10-06-2008, 20:17
Judy- I'm going to have a look at Howitt Rd house on Friday at 11.30am so I can call around sometime later in the day as I have a couple of other houses to look at after Howitt Rd.
Yeah I know I'm crazy (it helps in our house!! :laughing:)
JJJ&D'sMum
10-06-2008, 20:31
Friday arvo is no good for me, Bridg. I have mums & bubs group at 12 and have to take DS2 to the optometrist. I can fit you in Friday morning after about 10am though....before you check out the house maybe?
kiwi1984
10-06-2008, 20:50
Judy- I could call by before I look at the house. It's on my way so it won't be any trouble. Pencil me in for then.
:laughing:LOL Bridg haha , he told me about the Calais , I might look for it online see if there are any pics of it , OMG I just looked they want $28.990 for it!!!! And it had standard wheels lol , Which are the wheels I dont like lol they look poxy haha....
I would keep the wheels that i got now that would look nice on a black VZ lol.. But nooooooo If i was gonna spend $28k I would rather get a VE lol
Well it doesn't have to be tuesday girls you pick a day , any day suits me fine..:yes:
JJJ&D'sMum
10-06-2008, 21:13
Judy- I could call by before I look at the house. It's on my way so it won't be any trouble. Pencil me in for then.Done !
JJJ&D'sMum
10-06-2008, 21:16
Well it doesn't have to be tuesday girls you pick a day , any day suits me fine..:yes:
Would a Sat be ok with you guys? If I remember correctly, Nomsie would love to be included in the meet-up so a Saturday would be better for her as she works full time atm. How about not this Sat but the one after..the 21st?
Saturday is fine with me :yes:
JJJ&D'sMum
10-06-2008, 21:30
Cool. I sent Nomsie a PM to see if she can make it. I'm not fussed what day it is either so if Nomsie can't make it then I'll just go with the flow.......
COOL , Sounds good to me....:D
What time saturday chicks?
JJJ&D'sMum
12-06-2008, 21:10
Hmmmm someone pick a time !
CountryDoula
12-06-2008, 21:35
This Saturday?
JJJ&D'sMum
12-06-2008, 21:48
This Saturday?Nah the 21st June.
Anytime saturday is good for me , so anyone can pick a time n i'll work around that
I'm goin car shoppin tomorrow WOOOOOOOOO lol
Mazda 6's are Premium Unleaded!!!! Not happy jan!! Ah well Its no reason not to buy one though , I gotta test drive one , I may not even like how they drive.. Mazda 3's are Unleaded but they not as nice as the 6's lol..
Decisions decisions... Hope everyone has a fantastic weekend , I'm going too now WEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE lol
Kylz
Xo
JJJ&D'sMum
13-06-2008, 11:57
OK how does midday on Saturday 21st June sound to everyone?
Sounds fine to me :yelclap:
CountryDoula
13-06-2008, 13:15
That's fine Judy :)
Bring lunch or buy it I guess??
JJJ&D'sMum
13-06-2008, 13:21
Yeah why not, Tanya. It's rare that I ever go anywhere for lunch so it can be my treat to myself. :yes:
Just a bit of absolute trivial info here but I heard on the radio this morning that Macca's out the road is now open 24/7. This town is finally catching up with the city and I don't even care cos I don't eat Macca's! :laughing:
How has everyones week been?
Mines been ok, besides Josh not sleeping properly at nite since this round of needles It's never happened b4, but its driving me insane:yes:
Then someone sent me a worm yesterday through email, so i've been fixing that. Bloody so & so's:hair:. But mite upgrade as it's abit old.
Hopefully it dont rain this w/end coz we moving stuff in2 storage:fingerscrossed:
I went & visited my cuz & her new little bubba. He is so small, u just 4get when ur little one's start growing up:crying:, but suppose its gotta happen some day!
Bridget how's the house hunting going?
Well hope u all have a great w/end
Chat Soon
kiwi1984
13-06-2008, 19:31
Hey everyone.
Nik- That's no good about Josh not sleeping.
Yeah house hunting is :hair:. I went and had a look at 3 today, but have put in an application for Patterson rd, as no-one had applied for it.
Judy- Yes Maccas is open 24/7 now.
Kylz- How did car shopping go? I hope u didnt wear ur pj's!! :p
Saturday meet up on the 21st is out for me coz we having the boys b'day this weekend, so next weekend is clean up and pack weekend. :crying:
moomilker
13-06-2008, 22:27
hmmm
i have a party to do in Ky Sat 21st, but hey, i'll meet you all next time! Have fun!
oh I just finished making matts cake for tomorrow, its a tractor!! lol sooo cute!
Its his new word ( because dad has a big new tractor)
ok, better get some sleep, got visitors for lunch then off to Euroa on sunday to watch dad parachute!
night!
JJJ&D'sMum
13-06-2008, 22:30
Nik which round of needles did Josh have? My DD wasn't the best after having her 12 month old needles but was fine with all the previous ones.
Does anyone know what to expect after having the chicken pox immunisation at 18 months? It wasn't invented when my boys were younger so I have no idea what to expect. :detective:
kiwi1984
14-06-2008, 21:34
Judy- My boys never had the chickenpox needle coz they had a mild dose of it when they were babies.
Moo- Hey there chicky. Have fun on Sunday.
CountryDoula
15-06-2008, 11:45
Judy, I can't remember how Violet went after her 18mo needle! Must not've been too bad!!
They were his 12mth needles silly, remember he just turned 1. Its ok baby brain:laughing:
kiwi1984
15-06-2008, 20:21
Hey Nik. How did moving ur stuff into storage go? Corey said he hated packing and reckoned he had to work til 5 on friday so he could get out of it. :no:
How's Josh now? I hope he is feeling better.
JJJ&D'sMum
15-06-2008, 22:55
They were his 12mth needles silly, remember he just turned 1. Its ok baby brainObviously that good ole 'baby brain' thing is living up to expectations....cos NUP, I didn't remember :laughing:
Corey pack PFFFFFFFFFFFT, he's telling ya fibs like most guys do:laughing:. I didnt 95% of the packig all he mainly did was his shed & take the stuff to storage.
Was glad it didnt rain though! Now just gotta start looking 4 somewhere 2 live or we will hav 2 make room in the storage shed:laughing:
The house looks abit emptier & feeling abit sad, but its only a house & definately looking 4ward to getting aay from this area, especially now i have Kylz around the cnr :laughing:. Just kidding u know i luv ya Kylz
Josh slept abit better over the w/end so :fingerscrossed: he will soon b back 2 normal.
Its ok Judy i still suffer from baby brain, well thats my story & im sticking 2 it :laughing:
Well better b off coz Josh isnt gunna let me type anymore
kiwi1984
16-06-2008, 10:29
Hey ladies. Well my babies are offically 4 today. :crying: Where has 4 years gone? :confused:
Nik- I knew Corey wouldnt be doing any packing. Just like Leigh. Although he did clean up the shed and pack that up on Saturday.
HEY JUST WANTED TO SAY A BIG
happybirthday TO JAKE & ZAC
HOPE U BOYS HAVE A GREAT DAY & GET SPOILT ROTTON :party:
JJJ&D'sMum
16-06-2008, 17:23
happybirthday Zac & Jake happybirthday
Make sure you have a great day!!!
CountryDoula
16-06-2008, 20:02
Happy Birthday Zach and Jake :D
Hope they had a great day Bridget :)
kiwi1984
16-06-2008, 20:13
Thanks Nik, Tanya, Judy for the Birthday wishes.
They had a good day. We had a little family party yesterday and they got spoilt rotten!!!
When I said happy birthday to them today, they didnt quite understand it. They thought they were having another party!!
Going to doctors on Wednesday morning for a blood test. :fingerscrossed: it's positive
CountryDoula
16-06-2008, 20:29
Oooeerrr!! How exciting!! Have you done a HPT?
Wow Bridget how exciting i'll have my:fingerscrossed: for ya & send ya some:wizard: (if that means baby dust)
kiwi1984
16-06-2008, 20:53
Nik- Thanks. I think it means baby dust too. How's Josh? Hows Corey going with the packing? :laughing::p
JJJ&D'sMum
16-06-2008, 21:13
Ha ! I'm not suffering baby brain atm Ner Ner Ner !!!
:babydust2::babydust2:Baby Dust for Bridg:babydust2::babydust2:
Although a wizard:wizard: could help out by casting a d&mn good spell on her too! :raspberry:
Corey pack especially now i have Kylz around the cnr :laughing:. Just kidding u know i luv ya Kylz
Hey Girls
Lol Nik I buy a house near you n then you desert me :( , Thats not very nice now is it lol
Well I hope everyone had a good weekend... I got a 50" plasma (127cm) WOOOO its great! lol
So no new car for me , I decided to keep what I've got n pay some bills n go shopping instead! lol
kylz
Xo
kiwi1984
17-06-2008, 15:34
Hey girls.
Judy- thanks for the baby dust.
Kylz- U gonna buy me a new plasma too? :p
Bridg... Perhaps you should ask "Shaney Boy" ... You ask him for everything else....:laughing:
kiwi1984
17-06-2008, 20:48
Kylie- Im not laughing and I find that offensive
:laughing: gosh bridg i was kiddin! Sheesh. Didn't mean for you to take it personally..:no:
did i miss something?:confused:
JJJ&D'sMum
18-06-2008, 10:40
Hiya ladies,
OK there hasn't been many takers for a meet-up this Saturday so is it ok if it's changed to Monday 23rd? I have to be at JJ at 12 on Monday anyway so I thought it would be a good idea to change the day....then I don't have to go there twice within 3 days.
How does that sound?
That sounds fine with me , as I am busy this weekend , Will prolly be going to melbourne on saturday
Sorry guys i'm out 4 monday Josh always has his:sleeping:over lunchtime & then were off 2 c the nurse 4 his checkup.
Have fun & i'll chatcha's @ the next one.
Hey has anyone heard from Nomsie? Is she ok?
Chat Soon
bruserNchaz
18-06-2008, 13:53
hey guys sorry i havent posted in ages. been busy. havent had the chance to read all the posts ive missed but ive been reading a few.
lucky you kylz getting a new car! i dont need one but i just love getting new things!!:laughing:
anyway better try and get some work done while the kiddies are :sleeping:
Wont be able to make it monday :no: Gotta work :thumbsdown:
bruserNchaz
18-06-2008, 14:28
hey just wondering whats happening on monday???:flowerz:
CountryDoula
19-06-2008, 08:50
no idea.... we have play group at Pat Smith Monday morn... finishes at about 11:30, so we should be able to make it. I don't want to buy lunch there again tho, so I may be late...
moomilker
19-06-2008, 21:10
hello, i wont be able to come on monday as i will be packing to go on holidays!! :yelclap:
then we'll be off to meb on tuesday and fly out on the wednesday.
kiwi1984
20-06-2008, 09:44
Moo- Lucky you!! Is Toddilina still going with u?
I wont make it Monday either as Jake has picked up the chicken pox from Zac. Yay for me!!
ellesbaby
21-06-2008, 22:36
Sheppy here!! (South End, off Wilmot Rd)
Mum to 4 step kids and one 4 year old son.
Getting married for the second time in September this year :D
um...I work at Safeway marketplace and have one dog LOL
*waves* Hey kiwi1984 and Moomilker, fancy seeing you here. Shop here often?
kiwi1984
21-06-2008, 22:42
Hi Elle!!! Fancy seeing u here too. We're gonna come to Safeway and be difficult customers for you. :laughing: Joking.
Welcome to Bub Hub.
JJJ&D'sMum
21-06-2008, 23:58
:wave: Ellesbaby...Welcome to BH and congrats on your upcoming wedding!
Nothing to contribute today....but thought I'd drop in anyway. Hope everyone is enjoying their weekend !
ellesbaby
22-06-2008, 00:54
kiwi1984 - thats okay I'll just put an announcement over the PA 'security check aisle 6' and get you done for stealing *evil laugh*
CountryDoula
22-06-2008, 11:40
Hi Elle :D
Not sure if I am going to make it tomorrow... I have a head cold and feel like ****!
JJJ&D'sMum
22-06-2008, 15:07
I wonder who is actually going to make it tomorrow? I'm gonna be there anyway so if I happen to see any of you there, I think it'll be a miracle LOL
Tanya I hope you start to feel better soon. Head colds are no fun. :no:
Moo enjoy your holiday !
:wave:Ellesbaby
Welcome to or little Shepp clan:D. Congrats on getting married in Sept, r u organised?
Look forward to :ecomcity: to ya
So how is everyone else's w/end going?? Our was pretty boring but relaxing coz ph has a cold.
Well best be off
Hey Girls
Hope you all had a fantastic weekend.. I totally forgot all about today's meet lol... so hopefully you guy's had fun... although didd't look like many were goin , so I dont feel as bad lol
Welcome Ellesbaby.. Look forward to chattin to ya....
I went to Bendigo on sunday , my first time there , I got lots of bargins there it was great fun , I didn't go to the Dragon Museum though which im gutted , but i'll go back there for that , Cos me love dragons lol
I gotta stop shoppin now :no: , Otherwise i'll have no spendin money when i go to NZ , I rung up n booked a time for my tattooist in NZ lol.
Anyways ive blabbled enough now.. I'll let someone else have a turn lol..
Kylz
Xo
CountryDoula
24-06-2008, 11:30
Sorry I didn't make it yesterday Judy... I really wasn't well :(
JJJ&D'sMum
25-06-2008, 16:23
Tanya I hope you're starting to feel a bit better. Don't worry about not making it......there will be plenty of other times and the main thing is that you're feeling ok. :hugs: for you.
Hows everyone else doing?
kiwi1984
25-06-2008, 21:08
:wave: Everyone.
Not much has been happening in here lately.
Tanya- I hope u are feeling better. There's nothing worse than feeling ill.
CountryDoula
25-06-2008, 22:19
Thanx girls :)
I am feeling better... now Bonnie (my 10 mo) isn't too good! We'll get there!!
As a result of Bonie not feeling well and me not being well earlier in the week... I am very worn out!! Soooo tired! I can't be stuffed doing anything, and my house tells the tale!!
Anyway I hope you are all well :)
Tanya
JJJ&D'sMum
25-06-2008, 22:58
Tanya I'm glad you're feeling better but sorry to hear about little Bonnie. Forget the housework! Nothing is more important than doing your best to help a sick bub feel better. :fingerscrossed: Bonnie fights off the germs asap.
Where is everyone and why is it so quiet in here? It's too quiet.
Hey All,
Not much happening here, my darling hubby has given me his cold:( so it's just a matter of time b4 Josh gets it unfortunatly.
Lucky i didnt pack the vaporizor.
Not long now til we have 2 move, havent found a place yet, mite have 2 bunk in the storage shed:laughing:.
Hey Judy, how is Craig liking his new job??
Well better go, talk soon
Nik :)
kiwi1984
26-06-2008, 15:21
Tanya- I hope Bonnie gets better quick.
Judy- I'm here. :wave: It has gone quiet hasnt it?
Not much to report here either. Jake's back at kinder today, so he's happy about that. :yelclap:
We went to get Leigh from work last night, and I had Jake with me. Leigh put him up in the cab of a truck with him, and he pulled that horn string thing. It scared the living daylights out of Jake, but after he thought it was funny.
JJJ&D'sMum
26-06-2008, 17:55
Hiya !
Hey there Nik....Craig is enjoying his new job as much as I'm enjoying him being out of the house. :laughing: Shhhh don't tell him I said that ;) Sorry to hear you have a cold....sharing is definitely NOT good when it comes to germs!
Hey Bridg.....how's all the packing going....have you got any more done yet?
I feel like cr@p after having a GCT today. That stuff is absolutely gross!
kiwi1984
26-06-2008, 19:56
Judy- Sort of. Its basically just the everyday things that are left. Mums taking Jake for tomorrow night coz Zac got to go there when he had the pops.
Might get some sort of packing done tomorrow night.
JJJ&D'sMum
30-06-2008, 23:10
:wave: Time for a catch up !
Nik hows the house hunting going....have you found anything yet?
Tanya hows Bonnie doing? I hope she is all recovered and back to her usual self.
Kylie have you stopped shopping yet or are you still on a roll?
Bridg I bet you're now counting down the days till you move to the 'big smoke' LOL
Big hi to everyone else that my current baby brain has forgotten to mention.....the reply page won't show me any more previous posts so that stuffs me up well and proper. :laughing:
:wave: Hey Girls
Judy.. I have stopped my shopping spree , which is depressing lol , Just gotta buy my NZ tickets and thats the last of it , Im tryin to con Shane into letting me shop at these huge toy sales but i dont like my chances haha... I will go layby some stuff for xmas though...
Nik.. You gave me your cold!!! :dizzy: But I'll dose myself up on drugs n i'll be right lol
Bridg.. You moving to melbourne are ya..?
QUIT BEIN SNOB'S PEOPLE'S!!! LOL , TALK! :ecomcity:
CountryDoula
01-07-2008, 21:15
Hi girls :)
Not much happening here... too cold! Good to see a little rain too :)
Going for a drive to Benalla tomorrow to pick up DD#1. Other than that I am just being a home body... always have intentions of getting out and doing stuff, but it's too cold for me.
How's the brood Judy? Anymore teeth?
How much is a ticket to NZ Kylie? I have never even been on a plane!! How embarrassing.
Anyway, talk later :)
Tanya
ellesbaby
01-07-2008, 21:16
*waves* hi, see I talked :D
Took me 10 minutes to load, so many ads on here!
Whens the next meet up? Me and the kids need to get out of the house. I've got cabin fever lol
Might be heading to Aqua Moves on Thursday to let them swim off some energy!
ummm...nothing else happening here. Did everyone survive the freak rain storm last night?
JJJ&D'sMum
01-07-2008, 21:27
How's the brood Judy? Anymore teeth?They're all good thanks, Tanya. DS1 is here till Thursday while DS2 is away till Friday and DD is doing the teething thing again and only showing bumps in the gums for it. Hopefully the 2 missing teeth will pop through in a day or two cos she's biting every d&mn thing in sight! How's Bonnie? Drive safely tomorrow to pick up DD1.....it's meant to rain again tomorrow.
Kylie I'm sure you'll cope with no more shopping for a while. :p How long till you head off to NZ? The excitement of your trip should get you through shopping withdrawals. :laughing:
Elle I'm often at JJ at midday on a Monday for a catch up with mums & bubs group so you're more than welcome to meet me there. That goes for anyone else too. The more the merrier! And yeah I survived the rain storm....DD slept right through it so we all got a good night sleep.
JUDY.. I go over 15th Aug come back 23rd Aug.. Only goin over for a week , My brother who lives in America is comin over to NZ so me n my mum are flyin over to catch up with him , I haven't seen him in over 7 yrs , I was pregnant with Alana last time I seen him , so that goes to show how long it was , So im really looking forward to catching up with him n FINALLY meeting my sis in law , They are being Max though ( My nephew) Who i haven't meet yet , which is pretty disappointing , but they would have to pay a childs fare for him n it just worked out to expensive which is understandable , Im only taking Soph n thats cos she is free lol , Alana i need a holiday from lol , So its gonna be a blissful week lol..
Im :banghead:ED off at me mum cos i wanted to buy the tickets yesterday n she wanted me to wait.. Now they have gone up $260!!! So not happy! lol , Bloody Mother's i swear to god , they do ya head in at times lol
Ok time to go have a shower , Damn i wish this cold would go away i hate sneezing 10 times in a row!!!
kiwi1984
01-07-2008, 23:06
howdy ladies. typing with one hand so no capital letters.
judy- h3ll yeah im counting down.
kylz- nah we are moving to shepp.
we had leighs dad for tea tonight so we had a good catch up.
the rain was awesome last night and today.
:wave: All,
No Judy, unfortunately havent found anything yet, but looking at a house 2mro nite.
Just trying 2 find somewhere 2 rent as a backup, i rang 1 r/e yestersday morn bout a place & still waitin 2 hear back bloody slack so & so's
But anywho, sorry bout the cold Kylz but i was always tought 2 share, especially wit friends:laughing:
Well better off
Ciao Nik :)
JJJ&D'sMum
02-07-2008, 13:25
Nik good luck with the house hunting...sounds like you need as much luck as you can get atm.
Kylie bummer about the cold.....I'm glad I haven't been near you or Nik cos I don't want any of your germs :no:
ellesbaby
03-07-2008, 09:28
*rocks back and forth in corner murmuring to herself 'four more days, four more days'....til SEVEN days of child free bliss!!!!!!!!!!:smiliedance::party:
I knew there was a good reason for having ex's - shared holidays :D
Taking the tribe down to the so called lake today. Dvd's, Xbox's, PS2's and Nintendo DS's can only cut it for so long before they get boring.
Decided Aqua moves can be tomorrow as my oldest wants to go to the movies so I'll drop her off and take the little ones to the pool. I MIGHT go in, try burn off the extra 3kgs I've put on over winter! AND I've just realised that theres less than 3mths til the wedding so I better get this fat **** into gear.
Well all four rugs are up. I better start organising the day...pray for me peoples..lol
JJJ&D'sMum
03-07-2008, 09:36
Hope you're not going too early Elle....it looks pretty dismal out there from what I can see. But then again it's only early and it might clear up. Do you manage to get rid of all 5 kids for the week or just 4 of them?
CountryDoula
03-07-2008, 10:19
Hi girls... had a terrible night with Bonnie last night!! Little terror just didn't want to sleep after 2am! Urgh!
We have a case of thrush here too! I have it on my nipples and I bought some ointment yesterday but I seem to have lost it!! Every time I buy the stuff I lose it! GRRRRRRRRRRRRR!!!
ellesbaby
03-07-2008, 11:52
Ccssuprise - ALL FIVE kids! :D I won't know what to do with myself!
I've decided to go to Giggle Kids instead. Don't trust this weather. I've never been before.
Well my step daughter wants the puter...
Talk soon!
JJJ&D'sMum
03-07-2008, 14:00
Tanya I hope you can manage to get some sleep today while Bonnie naps (if she naps). That's probably wishful thinking but you gotta try LOL. Maybe you should buy 2 lots of cream so that you only lose one at a time? Either way here's hoping it clears up quickly.
Elle the kids will love Giggle Kids and you'll love sitting back having a cuppa while they play. Oh and you're soooo lucky to get an entire week to yourself! That never happens anymore in our house but I sort of remember what it's like to be without children. Enjoy doing whatever you feel like for a change....I'd love to have just 1 entire day to myself but that won't happen for a long time.
OMG DD has learnt to say clock but it sounds like "gock"....better than c**k I suppose :yes: Woohoo another new word for the week!
Judy
kiwi1984
03-07-2008, 15:08
Afternoon ladies.
Kylz- Keep ur cold to urself. I already got another one.
Judy- Thats cool that DD can say that now. She's a cutie!!
Elle- Good luck with the swimming. I wouldnt dare go swimming as I would scare everyone off! hahaha.
Not much happening here. Tonight will be last minute packing, and getting other stuff organised. Not long to go now! Can't wait!
The weather has been pretty dismal, but I guess its better than being stinking hot.
Well Im off now to go make a few phone calls, so I'll catch up on here sometime in the nexr few days if I get the time.
Seeya.:wave:
ellesbaby
03-07-2008, 15:33
Well thats an easy way to blow 60 bucks. Have lunch at Maccas then go to Giggle Kids. $29 just to get in!!
Top it off some whingy whiney housewife went and dobbed to mangement that my kids (plus a heap of others) were throwing balls around. Um hello its a childrens playground, kids are allowed to have fun!! Anyway the manager came and told everyone to pick the balls up and this mole points her finger at my girls and says 'make sure they pick up as well as they were mainly doing it'. Boy did I give her the evils. Would've been a smack down if it weren't a public place :D
I need a coffee..
moomilker
06-07-2008, 20:33
:wave:Hello Everyone!!!!
I'm back, had a great break!
Queensland was so beautiful and warm
got to go whale watching, was spectacular!
went to the worlds and to friday night live!!
we are looking into investing in a holiday program, accor, anyone heard of it?
Bridge... how the move going??
hello to everyone else, i'm just about to go snooping, see what you all been up to!! :detective:
shell
JJJ&D'sMum
06-07-2008, 22:18
:wave: everyone.
Elle it sounds like you could have done with a stiff drink not a coffee! :yes: How rude of that woman....I have taken my kids there many times over the years and not once has there been a time where I haven't seen kids throwing the balls around. I mean, there are small balls and kids will only do what they do best - throw them! As long as no one gets hurt then I don't see a problem with it. Maybe that woman should stay home with her kids adn then she'd have nothing to whinge about.
Moo welcome back.....I'm glad you had a great time on your holiday, you lucky woman. I bet you came home with more luggage than what you left with after buying all those special holiday reminder things. :laughing:
ellesbaby
07-07-2008, 16:07
CC - yeah I had 4 cowboy shots that night and that helped lol. Might try Jungle Jive next holidays. The mothers might be a little bit more friendly!
Moomilker - we dont wanna know that Qld was lovely and warm and that you went to all the cool theme parks and BB live while we stayed in cold rainy boring shepparton :P I'm kidding...jealous.. as... all.. hell!
But as payback, I'm enjoying my KID FREE week so far :D
This crappy weather sucks though :rain:
DF is making us tea, so I'm kicking back and making the most of it ;)
Kiwi - Tell me when your in your new house so I can come toilet paper it :laughing:
JJJ&D'sMum
07-07-2008, 22:19
Elle of course the mums at JJ are more friendly...that's where I take DD. :laughing:
Oh, I'm gonna be a dibber-dobber - Kiwi is in her new house.....so head on over and toilet paper it before she finishes unpacking. Just don't tell her that I told ya. ;)
Thunderstorms are forecast for tomorrow...YUK.
CountryDoula
08-07-2008, 10:05
Hi girls :)
Sorry I have been so slack... DP has hurt his arm, so I have an extra child to look after!! LOL
MM... I would have told that lady to get a life!! Fair dinkim, how old was she? Far out!!
Yay Bridge! Great to hear you have a new abode, I hope the moving and unpacking go smoothly... not fun!
Judy... I promise I am calling you... I'll do it now!
Tanya
kiwi1984
08-07-2008, 20:47
Hey everyone.
Moo- Nice to see u had a good holiday. Did u happen to wear a red v-neck 3/4 top by any chance? I reckon I saw u on FNL. Was Todd wearing a dark blue t-shirt too?
Elle- Yeah we are in the new house. Had our first night here last night, now that we have gas.
Not much else been happening here. Good to finally see some rain.
JJJ&D'sMum
08-07-2008, 21:15
Hiya ! :wave: Not much to report for today aside from the fact that I'm baking a birthday cake at this time of the night. Why do I let my son con me into these things? Just as well it's his birthday tomorrow or I'd be telling him to forget it. :yes:
Tanya I hope DP hasn't done much damage to his arm. Men are such sooks when they're injured or sick so best of luck dealing with your 'extra child'. :laughing:
:hugs: to all
moomilker
09-07-2008, 10:49
hello,
nah bridge i was wearing an orange top while todd was wearing a white shirt. I wished someone had tapped it, would have been funny to watch!
hows your new house?
tanya, i knnow how you feel, ever since we got home todd has had a bad knee so his been walking around complaining like an old man! although we are off for xrays today and a specialist in the 14th august!
gee, we were home for 2 days and i got the flu!! Bloody:rain:. but its good, the grass is finally growing, could do with a buit more:rain: so :fingerscrossed:.
i got my 8 year old neice for a week, she has been busy entertaining the kids while they been stuck inside, they are making a cubby! lol
ah well, off to try and dry some clothes in front of the fire!
shell