View Full Version : Anyone in Shepparton, ?

Pages : 1 [2]

kiwi1984
09-07-2008, 11:23
Shell- No good for u having a cold. I was certain I saw u in the audience, but obviously it wasnt u.
Its actually sunny here today which is good. The new house is great. Its so much bigger than the last one, and its closer to work for Leigh.

Judy- happybirthday to DS2. Hope he has a good day, and the curiosity of the wrapped box on the table, will be over.

JJJ&D'sMum
09-07-2008, 13:20
Shell how good is it to have a built-in babysitter for a week ! You must be loving the time to yourself.

Bridg that box was unwrapped at around 9am and DS2 is now outside hooning the car around on the wet grass. Apparently I picked the exact one he wanted...it meets all his specifications so he's a happy boy today. :laughing:

Chocolate cake is in the oven baking away so all I have to do is decorate it later on and it'll be ready for after dinner. I have an 11yo chocolate freak!

ellesbaby
09-07-2008, 21:00
Not much news here. Just bumming around the house, watching dvd's and buying up on toilet paper and eggs for kiwi's joint :D
Trying to get this washing dry though. My joint is looking like a laundry. I've still yet to vacuum the lounge floor from when we had the kids. Such a lazy day
Heading down the street tomorrow to pay off some wedding laybys and get some groceries and of course run amuck though Big W and Kmart with these sales they're having.

kylz6
11-07-2008, 14:24
:banghead: OMG 3 MORE SLEEP TILL SCHOOL GOES BACK WOOOOOO'FN'HOOOOOOO!!!!!!

IT'S DRIVING ME MENTALLY INSANE I SWEAR....

AND THIS :rain: BLOODY WEATHER DON'T HELP EITHER

ARGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

Zada
11-07-2008, 14:41
Im hoping to move to shepp very soon! (im in rutherglen atm) Whats some good areas to live in over there??:)

kylz6
11-07-2008, 14:45
Hey Zada

I much prefer Mooroopna to Shepparton myself lol , But its each to their own.. Depends what ya like.. North Shepp is nice , But i guess there is good n bad areas in any town..

What makes you come to this neck of the woods..?

Zada
11-07-2008, 14:48
umm Ive met someone who lives in shepp so yea ;)

kylz6
11-07-2008, 14:50
Woohoo!!!!!

Are you not gonna move in together...?

Tell me to shut up if i'm being to personal lol

Zada
11-07-2008, 14:52
nah not moving in yet, want to make sure its really going to work first kwim?
Hard doing the long distance thing atm hes so busy working I dont get to see him much so this will make it easier! :D

kylz6
11-07-2008, 14:55
Ah ok cool , Well I hope it all works out for you..

You would prolly wanna get a house close to him though yeah... Although its shepparton , you could live on the other side n its still not gonna be far lol

Zada
11-07-2008, 14:58
pretty sure he actually lives in Kialla but yea Ill go to shepp. Kialla seems a bit expensive for me!
Just want a kid friendly area :thumbsup:

kylz6
11-07-2008, 15:00
OoooHhhhhh Kiala... The Ponsy area LOL

I've only lived here 6 months , I'm from Melb ... One of the other girls would be able to get you a better direction on where to live in shepp... Just dont live anywhere near Olympic Avenue I can tell you that much LOL , Thats the pines of Shepp lol

Zada
11-07-2008, 15:01
The Ponsy area LOL

haha wats that?

kylz6
11-07-2008, 15:04
Whats what lol

Zada
11-07-2008, 15:05
wats ponsy mean?? lol Im probly slow

kylz6
11-07-2008, 15:06
Lmao.. Ponsy...

It means the snotty nosed area , the upper class , The im better than everyone else area LOL

Zada
11-07-2008, 15:08
oh LOL! how funny. I havent found that yet ;)

JJJ&D'sMum
11-07-2008, 15:50
Hi Zada! Like Kylz said North Shepp is a nice area to live in as long as you stay away from a certain area. The quieter parts of North Shepp are good though.

I moved up here cos of DP and if I can cope then anyone can. :laughing:

Sorry Kylz but if DP had have been living in Mooroopna, I would never have moved up here. Shepp is a bigger town with closer access to the shopping areas/cbd unlike Mooroopna. I wouldn't cope being in a little town....that shows I grew up in the city huh? lol

kylz6
11-07-2008, 16:18
Lmao Judy... I come from Melbourne too , But Mooroopna is quiet n i'm used to travelling 15 minutes till the next town lol so going 4kms across the causeway aint much effort lol , I don't mind Shepp though to be honest i only bought in Mooroopna cos my mummy lives here lol

ellesbaby
11-07-2008, 18:56
Hi Zada,
I live in South Shepp, which I have been told is the best end (no problems so far!) I actually didnt think Shepp had a good area, the whole joint is a sh*t hole
I'm just down the road from Kialla, off Wilmot Rd.
CC is just a pain in the ar*se cause she lives on the other side of town and expects me to drive over there to visit with these petrol prices. pfffftt....no consideration at all. :D

kylz6
11-07-2008, 18:57
Lol elles

JJJ&D'sMum
12-07-2008, 00:12
I don't mind Shepp though to be honest i only bought in Mooroopna cos my mummy lives here lol
You gotta be insane Kylz. I couldn't stand living that close to my mum regardless of how much I love her. :laughing:

CC is just a pain in the ar*se cause she lives on the other side of town and expects me to drive over there to visit with these petrol prices. pfffftt....no consideration at all.You could always walk or ride a push bike to save fuel.....Hey, if I don't invite you over then you don't have to drive anyway. Problem solvered ! LOL :p

Thank goodness you lot have a SOH or I'd be in trouble here. ;)

Zada
12-07-2008, 08:31
lol thanks guys!
Now to sell my house!

ellesbaby
12-07-2008, 15:40
My post was edited!! LOL

CC....listen here cheeky woman. I dont have a stay at home kidlet and I'm too lazy to ride or walk so your in trouble!
Whats your address? cause if you hear your doorbell ring and smell smoke it'll be that bag of dog sh*t I left on your door mat! :laughing:

JJJ&D'sMum
12-07-2008, 15:59
:laughing: Elle just as well you don't have my address huh? ;)

kiwi1984
14-07-2008, 19:43
Evening ladies.

Been a bit quiet in here lately.

Judy- I rang eb games and they are getting some in at the end of the week and are happy to match the price in the catalogue.

Kylz- I bet ur happy school hols are over with.

Not much been happening here. Settling in to the new house good. It feels weird being so close to the shops. And I have a wir so thats pretty good.

JJJ&D'sMum
14-07-2008, 22:20
Hiya!

Bridg - I'm coming to your place to check out the Wii when you get it. Then I can play with a Wii in between doing a wee every 30 mins. :laughing: You didn't wanna know that, did ya?

Hmmm and just where is everyone else hiding????

kylz6
15-07-2008, 13:46
WOOOHOOOO SCHOOL HAS GONE BACK!!!!!

Yes Bridg , I'm a tad excited lol...

Lol CC.. I gotta talk to my Mummy every day otherwise it just don't feel right lol , As much as the woman $hits me at times , I love her to bits lol..

How is everyone..? its been pretty quiet in here lately , I almost had a car accident this morning while taking Alana to school , Going down Mill St n a stupid old so n so was driving down Alexander st went straight thru the give way sign!!!! Didnt even bloody look , So in future im gonna take Shanes 4WD cos if someone does that again i'll speed up , N then he had the nerve to give me the finger like it was my fault!!!! Arghhhhhhhhhhhh , But ah well , Lucky i have good brakes in me car , cos i was prolly only about 2 inches from hittin him..

Anyways thats enough about my day..

Kylz
Xo

kiwi1984
15-07-2008, 19:13
Judy- Ur so farny. :laughing: You can come check it out while I have cuddles with dd. :yes:
I already know what ur wee wee's are like so u didnt shock me. ehehehe

Kylz- No good about the near miss. U should have taken down their number plate and rang the cops. Hope the kids are ok and didnt get scared too much.

kylz6
15-07-2008, 20:08
Bridg.. he stopped n i had a go at him.. Kids werent in the car i already dropped Alana off n soph was at home with Shane , but if i see the car n im driving shanes 4WD he best look out!! lol

JJJ&D'sMum
15-07-2008, 22:16
Kylz there are always drivers on the road that don't think or look properly and unfortunately we have to be aware of that. Glad to hear it was just a near miss instead of a collision though.

Bridg have you got spy cam in my toilet? How do you know what my wee's are like? :laughing:

My day was nothing exciting aside from Baby Oops spending all night so far using my cervix as a trampoline. I sooooooooooo want this over and done with......asap would be lovely.

Ohhhh I found dark chocolate Clinkers at the supermarket tonight...........Yummmmmmmmmmmmmm

kiwi1984
16-07-2008, 14:05
Judy- Nah no camera, just used to u going to the loo all the time when im at ur house or ur at mine.
Rang eb games and the guy said to come put an order in for what I want so when they come in mine will be put aside.

JJJ&D'sMum
16-07-2008, 14:24
Sounds good Bridg......you'll be fighting fit in no time at this rate. :)

ellesbaby
17-07-2008, 13:11
My baby was 5 yesterday!! whoo hoo :party:
We bought him a nintendo ds and he spent the entire night playing multiplayer with the girls. Loves it to bits. Saves on the fighting too when they have one each!
We had a party with family last night so guess who spent the entire day making the party food! ahhhhh. I think Maccas would be good next time, no cooking!

Speaking of getting fit..anyone got a PS2 dance mat and game? I've been after one for ages and eBay doesnt have much in the way of games for it. They are awesome fun to play when your p*ssed. LOL But of course I'm after it for fitness reasons :D

Anyone want to work for me tonight? I swear its fun, you'll even get a couple of sleazy staff thrown in to hit on you... no takers?... bugger...

Oooh I got my bubhub car sticker and ribbons in the mail today. Should I stick it on my car or would that make it look uncool and 'housewife'? lol What did everyone do with theirs?

kylz6
17-07-2008, 14:28
Lmao , A bubhub car sticker!! HAHAHAHAHA

Yeh not my cake up of tea lol , Why don't ya just get Wii Elle , Much more fun I reckon lol..

ellesbaby
17-07-2008, 15:08
kylz - hey the sticker was free so I took it okay LOL

I think I'll pass on the Wii thanks. We have enough game consoles and games here to open a shop! I've got our Xbox on eBay at the moment cause it was collecting dust.

JJJ&D'sMum
17-07-2008, 17:49
happybirthdayto your little man for yesterday, Elle.

Elle I can't help you with the dance mat thingy.....boys don't seem to go for those things so no luck in this house. :laughing:
I ordered the BH stickers and ribbons too but haven't got mine yet.....how long ago did you order yours?

Time to go check dinner....smells yummy so far.

ellesbaby
17-07-2008, 21:30
Thanks for the birthday wishes for my little man CC :)

I ordered my BH stuff about 2 weeks ago. I think the ribbons are suppose to go on your pram or baby bag so people can say 'hey wow she's on bub hub too' and then go up to you and start talking about their boring kids LOL

*sigh* time to drag my a*se to work. :gloomy:

kiwi1984
18-07-2008, 12:52
happybirthday To Mr Z for Wednesday.

Cant help u with the mat thingo here either.

We FINALLY have gas again today :smiliedance:

Not much else happening here. Just paying bills and the usual stuff. Leigh should be home soon so I can have an adult conversation!!!

JJJ&D'sMum
18-07-2008, 13:02
:smiliedance:for gas again Bridg! I hope they don't stuff it up on you again.

kiwi1984
18-07-2008, 15:40
Judy- I hope so too. If they do, I wouldnt want to be the person on the other end of the phone. The guy knocked on the door this morning and he told me he was going to light the polite light for the hot water, and he reckoned he had been here before, and I said probs. I then told him what happened, and he said its appalling.

Just had some weirdo knock on my door and ask me if I was selling the vk. I said no and he said "oh sweet" and walked off. Thank god for car alarms!!

Went into eb games today (not intending on spending too much money), and I ordered my wii. They said wii fits got ordered 3 months ago, but nintendo had run out. Order the package anyway. See a sign for pre owned psp's with a 12 month warranty for a cheap price. Decided I would buy Leigh one coz he wanted one. Get home with it, he's sorta happy, then turned around and said "did u buy it coz u got something big and bad to tell me and this is for a bribe?" I said it wasnt and told him if he didnt want it, I could quite easily take it back. Men!!! GRRRRRRR!!!!

He always whinges when I go shopping I never get him anything, and now I have, he thinks its for a bribe!!! :hissy::hissy::hair::hair:

JJJ&D'sMum
18-07-2008, 21:47
:laughing: Bridg.....DP said he'd think I was up to something if I did that too. Men!!!! Grrrrrrrrrrrr LOL
I hope you've checked the alarm on the VK just in case the weirdo comes back for a midnight shopping spree. Either that or lock it behind some gates.

Hope everyone has a great weekend !

kiwi1984
18-07-2008, 23:01
Judy- The guy would get a hell of a shock coz leigh would come running out with one of his swords.
We found out what papers the wench wanted Leigh to sign. The stupid lying mole wants to change Bailey's surname to her new partners name!!! :no:

Went to Ky and had tea with my mummy and Poppy Max came around for a coffee. God it felt good to get out of the house!

Hope everyone else has a good weekend too.

CountryDoula
22-07-2008, 15:27
Wow Bridge!! Imagine her wanting to change his son's name to a man he has no biological connection!! What a b with an itch!!

kiwi1984
22-07-2008, 16:13
Tanya- Yeah its pretty crazy, but without dp's signature and it being witnessed, she cant really do much.

Nik78
24-07-2008, 17:56
Hey All,

How has everyone been?? Well it's all finally over & done with & thankgod:yelclap:.

We've moved into our unit & now the funs begins!!!

Judy, i hear u met my hubby @ work the other day but looked confused when he said my name:laughing: Nik is my nickname!

Man i'm feeling crappy, i think coz i've slowed down now it's all catching up wit me i hope i'm not getting another cold but it seems that way

Well better be off & start dinner

Talk soon

Nik xx:D

JJJ&D'sMum
24-07-2008, 20:32
Hey there Nik. I got introduced to your DH the other day and he said he was ......'s supposed better half. I had a quick think and then realised that he was talking about you so I was only confused for a split second. I know I have baby brain but it's not really THAT bad....at least it wasn't at the time. :laughing:
I bet you're glad the move is over and done with. There is nothing worse than moving house....aside from ironing anyway. ;)

How is everyone doing? It's been a bit quiet in here lately.

kiwi1984
25-07-2008, 10:19
Hey everyone.

Nik- Glad to hear its all over and done with.

Judy- Your baby brain can be bad sometimes. :laughing:

Not much happening here. Starting to get back into the school work now that we have settled in. Ive also started making a blanket for Baby oops as well.

Hope everyone has a good weekend. Its gonna be a quiet one here.

ellesbaby
25-07-2008, 12:04

I'm rarely in here now as I catch up with everyone on msn!! so I'm not being a snob, just noone wants to hear the same boring news of my life twice! lol

Nice day for shopping, I'm off to cut laps of the marketplace and pick up my perscription of 'scruff stoppers' lol

Luv yas..

CountryDoula
25-07-2008, 17:45
Oohh Elle, did you see me at the market place? LOL
Not much going on here... got stung by a bee a couple of days ago and the bee took the sting with it so not much poison was injected, but even so half my hand is swollen still and ITCHY!

kiwi1984
27-07-2008, 15:30
Afternoon ladies.

Elle- I was served by a chick called Ellie the other night at safeway. Would have been around tea time.

Tanya- Not good about the bee sting. What and excuse to put ur feet up!

Not much happening here today. Leigh is drawing, and Im sitting here with a very sore back, so Im not much fun.

Hope everyone had a good weekend.

Judy- I hope u and C and A enjoyed doing the photos.

JJJ&D'sMum
27-07-2008, 16:41
Hiya!

Tanya I hope your hand has reduced in size and is back to normal by now.

Bridg the photo's didn't get done.....DP and A went tool shopping instead. What have you done to your back to make it sore?

Not much happening here aside from DD running around trashing everything she can get her hands on. Just another day in the zoo. LOL

kiwi1984
28-07-2008, 14:17
Judy- No good about the boys going tool shopping.
Not sure what I did to my back. Think I just got up the wrong way. Its heaps better today though. Should have broadband in the next few weeks. :smiliedance:
I know what u mean about kids trashing things. Its a windy day today, so mine are the same. Cant wait til 4.30 when Leigh gets home.

Not much else happening here. Downloading the tax thing to do Leighs tax.

Nik78
28-07-2008, 14:50
Hey All,

Just wanted 2 say sorry to Judy & Bridget.

I got a new computer, & i had to reset my p/word for BH. And when i did a visitors message board thingy come up which never did b4. So i wanna say sorry coz i woulda replied if i knew the messages exsisted:o

Nik:D

ellesbaby
28-07-2008, 15:06
Hey Girls,

*giggles* Everyone looking for that rare sighting of Elle at Safeway!
I'm nocturnal, I only come out at night so here are my viewing times... Thursdays 10pm-2am & Sundays 10-pm-2am. Occasionally I work the odd tuesday at the same time too. So if you come in before 12 you'll find me in aisle 7. Don't blame me if it looks untidy, thats the day scums job to make it all pretty. lol
I wouldn't be seen dead near the joint during the day. I shop at the Archer St one :D

Corrie wasn't really impressed when he found out I picked up my pills. He figures theres only 2mths left til our wedding I might as well go off them now. Although I've told him, he still doesnt understand how sh*t scared I am about being pregnant again. I had a pretty traumatic time giving birth to my son. I'm still scarred by the whole thing 5 years later. I should just be able say ***** it and climb back on my bike again but I can't!

Anyway, anyone know where I can get a dragon costume from? Zach has a dress up day at Kinder on wednesday. I've looked in Big W, Target and Kmart but all they have are the stupid cartoon characters. I'm heading out to Spotlight tomorrow so hopefully they have something out there.

JJJ&D'sMum
28-07-2008, 17:52
Hiya !

Nik no need to apologise...it took me ages to realise that there were visitors messages on my profile and Bridg probably thought I was snobbing her too. :laughing:

Bridg DD didn't get much of a chance to trash the house today as she was preoccupied by her 8yo cousin all morning. Then I took her to JJ this arvo so unless she trashes the house within the next 90 minutes, I'm safe for one day.

Elle no 2 births are the same so try not to worry too much. Trust me, I've already had 3 kids and the ONLY similarity has been that my waters have all broken at night time. You'll probably find that the 2nd time will be smooth sailing for you.
Re: Dragon costume - I'm not sure if Spotlight will have one but they'll probably have a pattern if you're a keen machinist. If not then I have no idea where you can get one from....sorry.

OK I'm off to organise the rest of dinner.....

kiwi1984
28-07-2008, 20:33
Nik- Thats ok.

Judy- Yeah u snob :laughing:. My two were better this arvo. They saw Leigh moving a truck after lunch, so they were impressed with that.
When they got home they werent too bad.
What was for dinner? We had mac & cheese made by me. :chef:

Elle- I'll have to write those times down and come and hunt u down.

moomilker
31-07-2008, 10:08
hello everyone!!
sorry I been MIA. been having probs with MIL, being a pain, as usual.
i'm also trying to organise a naming day for matt man, who by the way is still not walking, but he did take 6 steps in a row last night, so his getting there.
so anyway i better go clean up, got visitors this weekend,
shell

ellesbaby
03-08-2008, 16:17
Just thought I'd come in and say ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh hhhhhhhhhhhhhhh bloody kids!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I have 5 inside today and they're high on sugar and driving me up the wall. *prays for more rain to fill the lake so she can get the suitcases out* LOL KIDDING guys just KIDDING!
I'm working tonight so I might get some of my sanity back :D. Then again its Safeway, your IQ drops by half as soon as u gain employment there LOL

moomilker
03-08-2008, 19:12
hi,
i have had the most stressfull week!
normally my cycles are 30-32 days, which is ok, then this month my cycle lasted 40 days!!!
I really dont want another baby at the moment, i was really stressing to the max, while todd was waiting and hoping.
I dont think i have ever been so happy for my friend to arrive!!!
now... to dye the few grey hairs this week has caused me!! LOL!
:bfn::smiliedance:

JJJ&D'sMum
03-08-2008, 22:03
Hiya !

Bridg I can't remember what was for dinner back on 28/7......must have been something that turned out ok cos all my lot have survived. hehehe

Elle hide the lollies etc next time....that might be your sanity saver.

Moo great to hear you love your friend atm.....Todd might not care for her right now but at least you do. :yes: Ahhh it's good to hear someone else has to dye the grey hairs...although I bet I got a few more than you have. Grrrrrr

Well, this weekend was a quiet but constructive one for me but the week ahead is gonna be busier. Roll on Sept cos I'm sick to death of hospital appointments!

moomilker
04-08-2008, 11:36
judy... nah not many grey hairs...lol... just a couple, found them couple days ago and freaked!! wow, bub getting close now!!

well, its silent here at the moment, todd has taken amy to town to sell calves and matt is in bed!! :smiliedance: so i am on facebook uploading some photos, feel free to add me as a friend if anyone else is on there... Michelle Randall, think my profile pic is of amy and matt in the bath!

i better go, wash the floors while i got the chance!
see ya!!

JJJ&D'sMum
04-08-2008, 11:43
judy... wow, bub getting close now!!Not close enough....I want it over with already. :yes: I really want September to hurry up even though it means I'll be another year older by then. Oh well, I can sacrifice that. :laughing: Enjoy your peace and quiet, Moo!

kiwi1984
04-08-2008, 13:43
Shell- Sorry to hear ur having troubles with MIL again.

I cant wait for September either, coz it means I get to find out what gender baby oops is, and I get to have DS2 and DD for a few days. :smiliedance:

Not much happened here on the weekend. Went shopping Saturday, did some craft with the boys, tidied up around the house, did a few loads of washing with my Judy Detergent recipe.

Nik78
04-08-2008, 14:47
Hey Girls,

Don't talk bout grey hairs i've had mine since i was 16:o, but suppose u gotta inherit something off ya folks!!

Well not much happening here either, looking @ a house 2nite so we'll c how it goes, the description sounds good, but the real estates no how to put a good spin on something!!

I finally got my tattoo, & i didnt cry:laughing: i was a very brave girl! I love it!!!

Well hope everyone had a good w/end, pity 2day was so crappy, but hey we need the rain

Better go
Chat soon
Nik:D

kylz6
04-08-2008, 18:28
Well I haven't said anything in here for ages , Cos i'm a snobby mole lol...

I go to NZ in less than 2 weeks woohoo next friday , I can't wait...

Yay Nik... ya tattoo looks cool too , But mine looks better :laughing: lol.. I reckon Jase has missed a spot on mine , where he forgot to color , I dunno , im gonna go back n ask lol

Anyways time to go change Soph's bum n Give her a bottle n hopefully she has an early night , Yay

So i can play on facebook hahahahahaha

JJJ&D'sMum
06-08-2008, 23:40
:wave: Not much has been happening around here aside from the usual so nothing much to report.

Nik Good luck with the house hunting. It's a PITA but it has to be done. Well done on being brave while getting your tattoo. Are you gonna show us a pic so we can all see?

Bridg you got to steal DD the other day so stop sooking. :laughing: Oh and I'm sending you some patience so you can cope with waiting till Baby Oops is born. Somehow I don't think it'll work though. hehehe

Kylz the countdown is on!

kiwi1984
07-08-2008, 08:28
Judy- Yeah I know, and Im coming to get her again tomorrow-Friday.

Not much has been happening here either. We got our broadband up and going this week, so things are much faster.

JJJ&D'sMum
07-08-2008, 11:49
Bridg you can have DD for a while tomorrow but you MUST give her back or you're in trouble!!! :laughing: We'll have to work out a time that fits in with DP's little hospital visit as I have to pick him up at some stage. I don't think he'd be too happy if I left him there for longer than required. :no:

kiwi1984
07-08-2008, 13:39
Judy- Just leave him there. At leas u wont have to put up with him whinging!! :laughing:
Do i have to bring her back? :no:
She likes coming to Bridgy's house. :yes:
Leigh wont mind. :no:

Nik78
07-08-2008, 18:13
Hellllllllllllllllllloooooooooooooooo,

Wots been happening?????????????????????????

I'm boreddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd
cant u tell:laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laugh ing::laughing::laughing:

JJJ&D'sMum
07-08-2008, 20:42
Bridg....
Just leave him there. At least u wont have to put up with him whinging!! He'd find his own way home and then I'd have to put up with the whinging even more ! :laughing:
Do i have to bring her back? No...I will come and pick her up so that you can't keep her. :D
She likes coming to Bridgy's house. True...but she loves her mummy even more so ner ner. :p
Leigh wont mind. Also true...but I would ! :yes:

Nik Yep we can tell you're bored! LOL

kiwi1984
09-08-2008, 19:03
Evening ladies.

My mum had the boys today so Leigh and I went shopping.

Judy- The manners thing is really good now. They behaved themselves this morning when they got up.

Elle- Did u have fun in Bob Jane T Marts today, and what the h**l were u doing wearing a Ford jacket?

Nik- Yeah we can tell ur bored.

Not much happening here for tomorrow.
Hope everyone has a good weekend (or whats left of it).

ellesbaby
09-08-2008, 20:05
lol @ kiwi - firstly FORDS RULE!!!!! and secondly where the hell were you when you saw me at Bob Janes??!! I was getting the tyres rotated and aligned on my 'baby' :D

kylz6
09-08-2008, 21:42
Lol Elle...

Did they sort that screw out in ya tyre ? I hope they did lol

Well I haven't spoke in here for ages , so I just thought i would come in here and leave some ink...

Blah Blah Blah lol

:devil:

kiwi1984
10-08-2008, 14:16
Elle- I was waiting at the traffic lights. Corries van stuck out, so thats how I noticed u.
Holdens are heaps better.

Not much else happening here.
Watched Miami Ink last night. Think I might have to go to Miami for my next tatt.

ellesbaby
10-08-2008, 14:51
Kylz - yep got my screw........

taken out of the tyre :D

The little beast is now going in for his 10,000km service tomorrow at 9am. So I'll be without a car all morning :(
Half a day stuck at home, yuk! I'll go insane!

Nik - I'll be like everyone else and say 'does it hurt??????' I have mine booked in to do on the 27th August. Corrie's gonna be there holding my hand. I doubt if he'd have one left by the end of it lol

Nik78
10-08-2008, 19:45
Hey Girls,

How's everyone's w/end been?? Ours has been uneventful yesty was just me & Josh again grrrrrrrr
I hired some dvd's for last nite, Juno was not too bad but Mr Woodcock was absolute ****!!!!!!! So i suggest u dont hire it.

Well Elle since i can be a BIG:crying: yes it did hurt, but mainly when he was on the bone & vain( which sticks out lots) but other than that it wasnt too bad just like a real bad annoying stingy feeling. Lucky it only took 10mins!!.
My hubby knew when it hurt him coz i was holding his hand too:laughing:
But it made it better coz he was getting one too.
Who's doing your tattoo & where bouts???

Well suppose i best be off to bath shower the little critter :laughing:

Chat soon
Nik xx

ellesbaby
10-08-2008, 21:38
Nik - Kylz highly recommended that 'Thinkin Ink' shop in North St near the GV. So we went in there friday night. I'm totally a big sook too when it comes to needles. But thought I'd bite the bullet and just get it done! Corrie's wants a rose with a scroll & my name on it on the back of his shoulder. I want one on my lower back. Should be enough padding there to lessen the pain :laughing: I have a few rose designs in mind.

oops better go I'm wanted in a 4-way in msn! lol

kylz6
10-08-2008, 22:02
Yeah Elle!! Get back in my box!!! LOL

Nik.... How you been..?? has Corey been workin weekends...?
Tell Rob to stick his job where the sun down shine lol...

OoooHHhh Elle ya home alone tomorrow , Im gonna come gate crash now LOL

So you best put all those toys away!! HAHAHA

I still can't believe you got into Jase so quick Elle! lol

Anyways thats enough from me!!

JJJ&D'sMum
10-08-2008, 23:04
Hiya ! Nice to see everyone has been busy in here for a change. My weekend has consisted of DP-sitting after his minor surgery on Friday that he seems to think was major and has apparently left him in pure agony. Men are such wusses!!! I'm gonna be soooo glad when he goes to work tomorrow. :yes:

Bridg I hope you enjoyed your time without the boys yesterday. And :smiliedance: for them behaving themselves....that must be a huge relief for you and DF.

Elle tattoos don't hurt..they just feel like a burning sensation and that's nothing compared to labour. BTW I highly recommend Thinkin' Ink too...Jason did one of my tattoos and he did a brilliant job.

Nik see above for my uneventful weekend...pffffftttt.

Kylz you're as sick as Elle. :laughing:

Nik78
11-08-2008, 10:16
Yeah Elle how did get in sooooooooo quickly we had 2 wait 3 mths!!!! But yeah Thinkin Ink is the place 2 go.

Nah Corey has been helping his parents move there mountains of **** before they move in to there new place. Man oldies r funny the way they wanna keep stuff that they no there not gunna use but just incase they need it!!

Judy how ya been feeling?? Prob feel like your over it now! Well it's neally the middle of Aug so i'm sure Sept will come quickly for ya.

Man i've gotter get me some of them tummy tuck jeans that is gunna be on Current Affair 2nite!! Must get off my butt & do something bout it. Well maybe one day :laughing:

Bridget how were the boys this w/end, Corey said they have been giving u guys abit of grief lately??
Have ya given back there toys yet??

Well better go, i must get outta these pj's but just dont wanna :laughing:

Ciao Nik xx

JJJ&D'sMum
11-08-2008, 12:22
Judy how ya been feeling?? Prob feel like your over it now! Well it's neally the middle of Aug so i'm sure Sept will come quickly for ya.

Man i've gotter get me some of them tummy tuck jeans that is gunna be on Current Affair 2nite!! Must get off my butt & do something bout it. Well maybe one dayI'm way over it. I have decided that I don't even care if it decides to arrive earlier than 35wks....I know I'll end up in Melb if that happens but I just don't care anymore. I want it out asap! :yes:
Those tummy tuck jeans sound interesting....I'll be watching that to see what they're like as they might come in handy for a while after I have this baby. At least until I can lose the extra weight.

Hope everyone is having a great day so far!

kiwi1984
11-08-2008, 16:25
Nik- They have been a bit better. Still a few hiccups, but I think they are working out Mum means business. No their toys are still in the paint shed at Leighs work.

Judy- Now the baby knows DS2's bed has been finally put together, it might want to come earlier!!! :laughing:

Another good place to go is Corio st with Jai. I went to school with him and he is really good. Hard to get into, but good.

kylz6
12-08-2008, 13:51
OoooHhhhh Thanks Elle!

I got told off from a moderater because of your smutt!! LMAO

Gee the rate im going , im gonna be banned from all parenting forums soon LOL:laughing:

kiwi1984
14-08-2008, 13:42
Afternoon ladies.

Not much happening here. The boys are going to Mums tomorrow and staying for the night, so :smiliedance: for me coz I get to sleep in!!!

Been a bit quiet in here lately.

Hope everyone has a good weekend.

Judy- DD said she wants to come to Bridgys house.

moomilker
14-08-2008, 21:28
hi everyone,
just wondering if anyone knows of any good celebrants in shepp.
we are looking for someone to do matt's naming?!

we went to Albury today, to take todd to specialist, lucky MIL had kids, we waited for about an hour and half then they said doc gone to hosp, so we grabbed lunch, came back and waited an extra half hour!
ah well, we are back there next week for MRI.
seems like a great doctor! hope his worth it, going to cost a bit as he is private and we're not! although after soem of the things he said today i might invest on private insurance! we'll see though!

kiwi1984
14-08-2008, 23:00
Shell- No good about the waiting for the doc.
How's the MIL going? Has she gotten over her hissy fit?
Cant help on the celebrant thing sorry.

JJJ&D'sMum
14-08-2008, 23:03
Hiya !

Bridg enjoy your time off from the boys and your sleep in...make the most of it while you can. :yes:

BTW - DD can't talk yet so stop brainwashing her. :laughing:

Moo sorry I can't help you with a celebrant...I wouldn't have a clue!
Whatever is wrong with your DH, I hope it's nothing major and that it gets sorted out asap.

Well, I had an interesting day full of ups n downs.....:fingerscrossed: tomorrow is a better day for me.

kiwi1984
15-08-2008, 08:46
Judy- I will enjoy my time off from the boys. I plan on having a huuuge sleep in. No change in that issue that started yesterday. (around end of school time).

I bet ur glad Craig has his license back. :yes:
Leigh got his dvd's yesterday so he's finally stopped hassling me about the mail man. :yelclap:

DD can talk. We have our own little language. :p

JJJ&D'sMum
15-08-2008, 11:41
Bridg you should have no kids by now so it's party time ! :party: Hope the other issue settles real soon for you.

I am beyond glad that DP has his licence back. DD was rather excited to get into mummy's car and her own car seat this morning. She had the biggest grin on her face the whole time she was in the car. :yes:

:fingerscrossed: Leigh remains happy with his dvd's....until he wants more of them.

Moo did you end up finding a celebrant yet?

Nik how are you and the little man doing? Those tummy tuck jeans looked pretty cool and could well do the trick for me until I can lose the extra baby weight. Might have to invest in a pair myself at some stage.

To everyone else :wave: wherever you are!

kiwi1984
15-08-2008, 13:40
Judy- Yep kids are all gone (apart from Leigh):laughing:
I bet she was glad to get back in Mums car.

Moo- Elle might be able to help u with a celebrant, coz I know she is getting married soon.

Nik78
15-08-2008, 13:49
Hey Ladies,

How's everyone been??? Not much happening here same old same old. Such a boring life:laughing:

Moo- We had a naming day for Joshua, but did it ourselves to save $300, we just got a couple of nice readings from some websites & made up a nice poem. DH & i took in turns of reading & we made promises & wishes for him & with each we blew bubbles, it was cute with him trying to catch them. We got the godparents/mentors to do some promises & wishes to with the bubbles & gave them a engraved photo pendant which came out awesome!!!
But if u wanna have a celebrant our marriage celebrant does them her name is Glenda Burtina.

Well hope everyone has a great w/end espec u Judy since u havent had a great couple of days

Ciao Nik :D

JJJ&D'sMum
15-08-2008, 17:25
Awwww thanks Nik. Somehow I don't think the next few nights are going to be any different than the last few but thank you anyway, hun.

I'm off to go buy dinner soon......:smiliedance: I don't have to cook!

moomilker
18-08-2008, 01:14
hello, well i have been cleaning like crazy for the whole weekend, whilt DH:mad: sat on the couch and watched the olympics!
so today I was cleaning again and he went to go shooting (gun club) anyways, ment to be back at 12, wasn't so I took the kids to shepp. just went to spotlight and big w. but hey i got out of the house! I have been busy trying to mak amy a dress tonight and framing cross stitches!
so DH walks in at 7, drunk and went staight to bed while I put the kids to bed. I think next weekend its my turn to do nothing!!
appart from that the house looks good! YAY!

ellesbaby
18-08-2008, 11:38
Moo - yep me can help you. The celebrant marrying us is Glenda Burtina (lives off Archer St) I can pm you her number if your interested. She's away on holidays at the moment until September. We've met her once and she's nice. Will let you know after the wedding how good she was! lol wanna be for $450!!

No news here. Just survived the weekend. We had all 5 kids so it was FULL ON! Just me and Zach today (whoo hoo!) and he's entertaining himself playing grand theft auto on the PS2 so I might go make myself some lunch and tune into Dr Phil :D

Cheers girls!

moomilker
19-08-2008, 11:08
thanks elle. I emailed a lady yesterday, Jennifer Broadbent, she emailed straight back, worked out a date, she is $300, so i thought that was pretty good, and she is going to come here before it, work it all out and stuff, last person we went through just turned up on the day.
I finally got todd talking about a possible wedding last night!! He had been shooting with his second cousin, and they own a beautiful redgum retreat, has about 8 cabins there and a big function area, and its only 5 min down the road. thinking it might be good!! Ah well, i'll keep droping hints! lol
shell

Nik78
22-08-2008, 20:27
Hey Girls,

Bumpity, bump, bump, bump :D:p;):wave:

JJJ&D'sMum
22-08-2008, 20:47
Hey Girls,

Bumpity, bump, bump, bump :D:p;):wave:Hiya !

I got a decent sized bump right here.......got any ideas how I can remove it? :laughing:

kiwi1984
23-08-2008, 11:10
Morning ladies.

Not much happening here. Leigh was on hols this week, so had a very relaxing week.

Judy- The only way ur going to get rid of ur bump, is to hurry up and have this baby!!!!

CountryDoula
23-08-2008, 11:27
But s/he can stay put for at least another week!! We need bub to be nice and healthy so no SCN :)

Sorry I haven't been around much... not feeling great and I have been flat out! Bonnie is now 1 :) :( Didn't do anything special... lots of cake :D

moomilker
23-08-2008, 17:43
well we have just found out that todd has to have surgery on his knee! grrr 2nd of september his booked in, and had got 6 weeks of work off, and that means i have to do all the milkings!! ahhhh (i hate mornings)
not fun.

JJJ&D'sMum
24-08-2008, 12:39
Bridg Baby Oops is like it's daddy.....won't do anything until he/she is good and ready so who knows how long it's going to take. :confused:

Tanya give Bonnie a big happybirthdaykiss for me! Are you beginning to feel any better yet? There's nothing worse than a cold when you have better things to do, is there?

Moo I hope Todd's surgery goes to plan and his knee is completely repaired. Is there anyone you can get in to help you do all the milkings?

Me - still plodding along here waiting for the big day. I'm getting picked up soon to go out without DP or the kids so I'd better go get my butt into gear. Can't go anywhere in my dressing gown! :laughing:

CountryDoula
24-08-2008, 15:44
I am feeling better thanx Judy... I reccon I will be 100% tomorrow :) Am going to see my clients twins tomorrow hopefully!! Can't wait!

How was your time out without the crew? I was going to take the kids for a ride passed your place today, but thought it best to keep my distance for another day. Will call you soon :)

JJJ&D'sMum
24-08-2008, 20:27
Tanya are the twins arriving tomorrow or do you mean see them on u/sound? Either way it sounds exciting.

My time out was heaven! I'd forgotten what it's like to wander around shops without worrying about a child or two. Didn't buy much but it was lovely just to be ME for a change. :yes:

CountryDoula
25-08-2008, 12:22
Judy, no, they are here... Going for a visit :D
So glad you enjoyed your time... it feels weird, hey? Like you have forgotten something... hehe.

JJJ&D'sMum
25-08-2008, 12:38
:laughing: You're right on the forgetting part Tanya. Even though I felt I was missing something/someone it was great to be ME.

Enjoy your time with the twins today!

Hope everyone is having a great day. I'm off to mums & bubs group soon.

kiwi1984
26-08-2008, 10:03
Morning ladies. Well Leigh is back at work. Its sort of good in a way.

Judy- Im glad u enjoyed ur time out. Im coming to get DD on Thursday too.

Tanya- happybirthday to Bonnie. I hope u are feeling better soon.

Moo- No good about Todd's knee. Hope it all goes well. I hate mornings too, so cant help u out with milkings.

Looks like the weather might be warming up a bit :smiliedance:. Got outside on the weekend and did some planting in pots and some pruning .

Hope everyone had a good weekend.

Nik78
02-09-2008, 16:28
HEY HEY HEY,

Wots happenin everybody??????????

We has been busy searching for a house, but still no luck:hair:, it's not that were overly picky it's just that the next house we buy will be the one we raise all the kids in so wanna get as close to wot we want as possible.

My little man is sporting a black eye coz he's soooooooo full on now & he's abit of a klutz like his dad:laughing: but i'm sure that wont be the last one!!!

Wots been happening wit everyone else????

Nik xx :D

CountryDoula
02-09-2008, 18:44
Oh, Nik, I hope something comes up soon!!

I've been busy for the passed day... A client of mine ;) went into labour and I ended up at the hossy last night... still no baby tho. So I am waiting anxiously for another call to say things are starting to happen again...

Send this "woman" some labour vibes... she wants them

pookie
03-09-2008, 10:45
i'm new to the site and living just outside shepp in Numurkah

JJJ&D'sMum
03-09-2008, 11:00
Hiya! Hows everyone doing?

Not a lot has been happening around my neck of the woods but I sure wish it would happen!!!

Nik what a bugger about the house hunting. Its better to wait though instead of taking 2nd best.....the right one might be just around the corner. Get used to bruises and black eyes - my DS1 was constantly covered in them to the point that I thought the dr would think I was abusing him. Fortunately dr's know the difference. He's now 16 and is still the same so be prepared. :yes:
Tanya :fingerscrossed: you get that phone call soon. :laughing:

Pookie hi and welcome to BubHub! Tell us a bit more about yourself and join in the babble here.

Bridg how are those 2 little darlings of yours doing today?

CountryDoula
03-09-2008, 11:24
Hey Pookie :) I grew up in Numurkah... Do you have children?

Judy, I am kinda glad I didn't get a phone call last night and my lovely client (;)) got some rest... now to start over again. Won't be long!!

Tanya

pookie
03-09-2008, 11:25
Pookie hi and welcome to BubHub! Tell us a bit more about yourself and join in the babble here.

Not that much to tell really... i'm 26 and have a beautiful 13 month old daughter. I'm a stay at home mum and I have been living in Numurkah for about 9 months (moved from Melbourne).

JJJ&D'sMum
03-09-2008, 11:34
Pookie how are you finding the transition from Melbourne to Numurkah? I moved from Melbourne to Shepp almost 8yrs ago and it was like moving to another planet. :yes: We're all well and truly settled now though and I've made some wonderful friends (even some off BubHub) and I wouldn't dream of ever moving back to Melbourne.

Tanya I'm glad you got a good sleep last night.....you'll be ready for round 2 by now. :laughing:

CountryDoula
03-09-2008, 11:37
I ment you got some rest... don't worry about me!! You are the one who has to be prepared to do all the hard work and look after a new born afterwards... I hope you haven't been to hard on yourself.

Pookie... What took you to Numurkah?

JJJ&D'sMum
03-09-2008, 11:58
Tanya I'm not stressing or being hard on myself. I know it's no good for either me or Baby Oops so I'm just biding my time and waiting for the 'fun' to start again.

Where are all those labour vibes? I really, really, really need/want them !!! :laughing:

pookie
03-09-2008, 12:36
My partner got transfered to Shepparton for work and we decided to move out to Numurkah (rather than living in Shep) because house prices were a little more affordable which meant we could afford to buy rather than rent. The transition to "country life" hasn't been to hard for me as i lived in Wangaratta for a while in my late teen years but i think my partner (who had never lived outside of a major city) found it a little harder to adjust. I must say though, i do miss having friends and family around... sure does get lonely out here when you don't know anyone lol (well almost no one).

Here's hoping i might get to meet a few more locals with kids through this site :D

Nik78
03-09-2008, 13:52
Hey Ladies,

:wave:& welcome Pookie, look 4ward to getting to know ya.

BABY VIBES,BABY VIBES, BABY VIBES to Judy & Tanya's client!!!

moomilker
04-09-2008, 10:54
hi everyone. well we are home from albury, Todd is drugged up and a cripple!! He is not allowed to do ANYTHING for 6 weeks, then after that, no milking for 4 but he will be able to walk around for a little everyday!
I think i am going to go crazy!
Dosn't help that we are going to have his family constantly visiting! Ah well ,the joys of inlaws!!!

Pookie... Hi i'm from strathemrton, got 2 kids, amy is 3 and matt is 14 months. so if you ever want a coffee just let me know.

:babydust2::babydust2:Baby Dust....come on baby oops!!:babydust2::babydust2:

kiwi1984
04-09-2008, 13:07
Heya everyone.

Glad to see everyone is talking in here again.

Judy- The boys as usual are feral. Zac threw a tantrum in the supermarket last night, so I threw one too. I jumped up and down and carried on like he did, and he just stood there and looked at me. A lady nearby had a bit of a giggle, and Leigh and Jake just walked off.
Hurry up and have this baby!!! And make sure it comes at a 'normal' hour too!!

Tanya- I hope ur client has her baby soon. Some clients can be difficult in the way of getting a phone call, only for it to all stop again. :shame:

Moo- Glad to hear Toddalia is home, and yay for him not being able to do anything for 6wks.
I hope u dont go insane. If u do, u can always come save me from insanity.

Nik- :fingerscrossed: u find the house ur looking for soon. Have u thought about building a transportable home? There is a really good place in Shepp. I can pm u their details if ur interested.

Not much else happening here. Glad to see some nicer days, so getting outside is a bit more enjoyable.

JJJ&D'sMum
04-09-2008, 13:16
:smiliedance:Baby Dust! gimme gimme gimme more! :laughing:
Can you tell I've had enough and want this baby out? The next time I end up in hospital will be to have this baby cos I'm refusing to go back there unless I KNOW that I'll be coming home in 2 pieces. I just wish it'd hurry up and do something!

Pookie PM me if you ever want to catch up while you're in Shepp. I NEVER run out of coffee and I don't get to go far these days cos I'm not allowed to be too far away from the hospital. So I'm pretty much limited to being home 99% of the time...you're welcome to drop by any time.

Moo good to hear Todd is doing ok even though he's drugged up. Being pain free is a good thing after surgery. I don't envy you having to do all the work though.....I couldn't handle milking even if I wanted to. Cows stink too much and I'd vomit all over the place. :laughing:

Bridg if I could make this baby come out now I would and you know it. :p I send my apologies in advance cos you can bet your bottom dollar that it will decide to come out at some stupid hour of the night when it is not convenient at all. Just as well C is just around the corner from me cos she'll get here quicker than you can.
I wonder if the supermarket will supply me with a copy of you chucking a mental? Wouldn't that be a classic to have in your dvd collection? :laughing:

ellesbaby
04-09-2008, 16:26
Bridg,
Was it my Safeway you chucked it? cause I'll ask the duty manager tonight to open the security room for me and we'll go through all the tapes and find you!! mwahahahahaha!!

CC, With an interesting vacuum cleaner email going around. I'm sure thats one way to get your bubs out! lmao

pookie
06-09-2008, 06:26
i'm sad now... finally i get a chance to meet some new people but i'm stranded out here with no license!! (i know pathetic at my age not having a license but i just never bothered getting one in the city with all the public transport). Anyways, when i do get my license in a couple of months i'll definately have to meet you guys!!

moomilker if your ever heading over this way feel free to let me know, your more than welcome to pop in :D

Pookie :D

CountryDoula
06-09-2008, 11:12
Awww Pookie... I am in Numurkah a fair bit (most of my family are there) we will have to meet up at the park there one day? I'll let you know when I am coming over and our girls can have a play :)

Tanya

JJJ&D'sMum
06-09-2008, 12:06
Elle i don't know if I've seen the email you're talking about....maybe that's a good thing at this stage.

Pookie a few months isn't very long to wait at all....it'll come around before you know it and you'll be a free woman!
Tanya I avoided cleaning up yesterday....DP and DS2 tidied up the entire lounge room so I didn't have to do a thing.:smiliedance:
No news here unfortunately. I sat on the fit ball bouncing and circling away for hours last night trying to get Baby Oops to move into the right position but obviously that failed cos I'm still here. I have been told to rub some clary sage oil into my tummy so I'm gonna try that one today...anything to help things along.

Hope everyone has an enjoyable weekend !

CountryDoula
06-09-2008, 12:49
You just need some regular contractions, so oxytocin in the best bet. There are a few acupressure points you could try too Judy. Also a breast pump? Have you tried more (or any) nipple stimulation? You need to to do it for at least 5 minutes, if it is having no effect do both at once. Do it for about 20-30 minutes, then stop and try again later.
I'll look up and see if I can find more pressure points.
Oh and the big O releases oxytocin too ;)

Tanya
ETA... http://www.childbirthsolutions.com/a...sure/index.php (http://www.childbirthsolutions.com/articles/birth/acupressure/index.php)

Have a read of this Judy.... you may want to get DP to apply some pressure to a couple of these?

CountryDoula
06-09-2008, 12:56
http://www.childbirthsolutions.com/articles/birth/acupressure/index.php

Have a read of this Judy.... you may want to get DP to apply some pressure to a couple of these?

JJJ&D'sMum
06-09-2008, 16:34
Tanya thanks for all the tips and the link. I'll see what I can do tonight to try and move things along. :fingerscrossed: something works.

CountryDoula
06-09-2008, 17:30
No worries Darl, just doing my job ;) Make sure you let me know if I can help... that's what i am here for :)

Oh and tonight will be the night... DD#1 is staying at a friends place and DP is camping.... always the way.... and besides, what a great Fathers day present! :)

JJJ&D'sMum
06-09-2008, 17:58
I'm not sure if this has anything to do with anything at all but I went grocery shopping today and it seems that Baby Oops has moved. I have had sciatic pain down my right side instead of the usual left side and the back ache is back. Plus I've had mild contractions all day instead of just at night time. :fingerscrossed: you're right Tanya!

Oh and I almost burnt the house down earlier. I was about to make some laundry detergent and had put the soap in the water to boil......DD wanted to go outside and then a friend dropped in and I forgot about it. DS2 came home from the park and went inside only to come back out and inform me that the house was full of smoke. Sure enough - there was the soap burning away and now our house stinks! :banghead:

CountryDoula
06-09-2008, 20:22
OOOeerrrr... sounds very promising!! Keep me updated!!

Whoops
06-09-2008, 20:25
Just saw this thread! I work in Shepparton, but live in a surrounding town.. Hi to all the local mums on bub hub

CountryDoula
06-09-2008, 20:28
Hi Whoops :) Congrats on your 3rd little boy... :D

JJJ&D'sMum
06-09-2008, 20:31
Tanya updates are coming via sms.

Hi Whoops !!!! :wave: Nice to meet you......I'd say more but I'm a bit scatter-brained atm. Congrats on the impending arrival of your little man !!!

CountryDoula
06-09-2008, 21:38
OOOhhh... lets hope things keep up Judy, I borrowed my sisters $2000 camera for Alecia's formal last night!!!

pookie
07-09-2008, 08:38
Awww Pookie... I am in Numurkah a fair bit (most of my family are there) we will have to meet up at the park there one day? I'll let you know when I am coming over and our girls can have a play :)

Sounds great!! I'm looking forward to it :D

CountryDoula
07-09-2008, 13:47
Well Judy as finally popped!! Little Deon Jayson arrived at noon today 7lb 4oz.... OMG Judy is the birthing Godess!!

pookie
07-09-2008, 17:55
:flowerz::flowerz:Congratulations on the new arrival Judy:flowerz::flowerz:

moomilker
07-09-2008, 18:40
awww wow!!!!
congrats!! That fantastic!!
happybirthdayDeon!!!
wow what a great fathers day prez!!!

pookie.. yeah i'll let you know when i'm there next, we get all of our drug (for the cows) from the vets on the main street there, actually, thinking about it i need to come over one day soon, get some craft supplies, will let you know when.

hi whoops. what town you in?

Nik78
07-09-2008, 19:41
Hey Congrats Judy & Craig on your new little boy :thumbsup: thats awesome, the waiting is finally over YAY!!!:smiliedance:

Hi Whoops, welcome to our little group:)

kiwi1984
08-09-2008, 13:53
Hey everyone.

Tanya- I went and saw Judy and Deon on Sunday, and he is absolutely beautiful!!

Not much else happening here. Looking after Judy's DS2 and DD while she is in hospital, so each time I go and see her, I get lots of cuddles with Deon. :baby:

CountryDoula
08-09-2008, 14:15
Yeah, he is very cute Briget, she did a fantastic job!! I might go and see her tomorrow.... How did her DD react?

JJJ&D'sMum
09-09-2008, 22:00
Hiya we're home!!! So far things are going really well. Deon is a little piggy and feeds brilliantly so things are running smoothly here.

Bridg thank you again for looking after DS2 and DD....We don't know what we would have done without you. You're a real gem. :yes:

Tanya thank you for everything you did for us. We appreciate all your help and hard work and above all your support through the most painful time of my life. I have no idea how on earth I got through it all...I'm still trying to work that out. Oh and I don't know about the birthing goddess part - I just did what I had to do in order to get my gorgeous little man out into the big wide world. You're in the same category as Bridg - another real gem. :yes:

Now all I have to do is try and get everyone into a routine again and I'll be right!

QTB
09-09-2008, 22:07
HI everyone, i hope you dont mind me popping in here, i just saw this thread.

we are thinking about moving to Shep - can you guys tell me what its like? is it easy to find work? (dh is a truck driver) anything else you can think of that i should know :D

thanks!

kylz6
10-09-2008, 11:32
Wow Girls!! You have been busy

I thought no one was posting in here as I hadn't received any email's.
So first off.. Congrats on the birth of your little boy Judy.. What an awesome Father's day gift for Craig..

Welcome myQTboys.. Hopefully ya moved to Shepp as its a nice quiet town.. As for finding work.. there is certainly alot of work out there if your willing to get out there n look..

Hi Pookie.. Welcome.... Gee I feel for you being stuck out in Numerkah with no licence lol... God thats gotta suck..

Guess i better check this more regularly huh lol

How is everyone..??

Kylz
Xo

kylz6
10-09-2008, 11:39
And Oops.. Hello Whoops.. Welcome to the Shepp Clan lol

pookie
10-09-2008, 12:20
Hi Pookie.. Welcome.... Gee I feel for you being stuck out in Numerkah with no licence lol... God thats gotta suck..

Tell me about it... i'm absolutely desperate for a license so i can get out of this town occasionally and put together something that resembles a life lol

And i have to agree with what Kylz said myQTboys, there's certainly plenty of work around here if your willing to look.

Pookie

kylz6
10-09-2008, 16:10
Lol i didn't realise you were 26 Pookie..

Gee what have ya been doin all this time... You need to get ya licence sorted , So you can come to one of our meets

ellesbaby
10-09-2008, 22:49
*YAWNS* just came home from my SD's school production. Maaaaaaaan I'd rather pull my nails out that suffer through that again. TWO HOURS!!
Plus to the ****** who wrote the show...how do you expect two little 5 year old boys to sit quiet for that length of time?? Then again who expects me to sit through just 20mins LOL I was on my mobile playing games!

Anyway... a superb effort to Judy for pushing out bouncing baby boy Deon!! I told Julz and I think she's secretly jealous you got to see your boy first LOL

Hi Pookie :) Just get your licence woman and get you butt over here for our meets!

As for QT - DONT DO IT!!! Shepp is a ****hole LOL run away as fast as you can and don't look back!
Live in Bendigo it's sooooo much nicer with less umm...diversity
:D. I moved to Shepp as my DF lived here.

Kylz - get over here and pick up your damn stands before one gets wedged permanently up the A-hole!
Oh and we're so do for coffee or lunch cause I was soooooo bored today I dragged out the PS2 dancemat to make a complete d*ck of myself. By the end I think the mat turn into a game of friggin twister LOL

oooh ooh forgot to add..did you hear about that chick that microwaved her baby? LMAO what a nutter! Beef or chicken setting I wonder? LOL sorry sorry just jokes. Not funny. *coughs*

Oh and don't go to Freemans bakery up at the marketplace. One of my friends found a eye lid with eye lashes in his pie!!! *gags* cow or sheep eye we're assuming!!

ahh well..back to msn...

kylz6
11-09-2008, 09:45
Lmao.. That pie certainly had its eye on him huh Elle haha..

Yeah i know i so want my stands!! i'm bloody slack lol.. I'll come get em one day lol , Nah i need to pull my finger out lol... I've still got ya DVD too.. Step Up.. Damn he so fine! lol..
And yes woman we need to have lunch , but some slack %$#&* was sick all week! ya sook lol

God your a sicko Elle you seriously are lol , But I love ya haha..

Hows the abortion term going up to 24 weeks!!! Thats repulsive.. Considering you can give birth at 27weeks and the baby survive!

Anyways gotta go pay bills Oh joy!!
Still not getting email notification grrr! lol

Kylz
Xo

ellesbaby
11-09-2008, 10:31
Kylz - Me a sicko? pfffffffffftttttttt nah never :D I just say what other people are too scared to on these forums.

Corrie's having his tatt done today. His turn to cop some pain mwahahahahahaaaaa! so I better go get ready so I can hold the poor suckers hand.

Cheers girlies!

kylz6
11-09-2008, 12:14
Lol Elle.. Make sure ya send me a pic once its finished! lol

And yes we best not get into the whole abortion convo.. Otherwise our accounts will get deleted LOL

Oh and i hadn't changed my email address with the forum so no wonder i wasn't getting my notifications!!!! LOL

kylz6
12-09-2008, 15:53
Hey Girlies

how are we all!!.. Hope everyone has a good weekend.. Woohoo Elle hen's night tomorrow!!

Arghhhhhhhhhh it sucks you cant swear on here!!
But i reckon if i rub the side of my mind Elle might be able to read what i wanna say!

Damn you woman!! LOL

Anyways.. i'm off (yes i smell) to make a fantastic meal for myself as im so hungry i could eat a horse!
And OMG has anyone tried that new Hungry Jacks burger The Quad Stacker! thats a hell of alot of meat.. I couldnt eat it all

See Yas
Kylz
Xo

moomilker
12-09-2008, 19:58
hi girls,
After not being on here for a little while I was hoping to come on and see how baby whoops is going, and catch up on some general chit chat.

Hopefully we can get back to some interesting and tasteful conversation.
:ecomcity:

kylz6
12-09-2008, 20:02
Yes interesting conversation!!

Minny
12-09-2008, 20:33
Hey hey

kylz6
12-09-2008, 20:38
Lol Mel..

I might be late on Sunday as ill have a killer hangover LOL...

But your Cake will make it all better Mmmmmm Cake lol

xkwzit
12-09-2008, 21:11
Closed for cleaning...

ETA: this thread is now re-opened. Please remember that our forum rules require that all messages are polite and friendly. Threads are not private conversations and therefore posts may be reported as offensive by any member.

kylz6
12-09-2008, 21:21
WOOHOO ITS OPEN AGAIN

MmMmmm YAY :yelclap:

Minny
12-09-2008, 21:30
Geez i dont come here for ages and look what happens :laughing:

kylz6
12-09-2008, 21:35
yeah its all your fault Mel!

JJJ&D'sMum
12-09-2008, 23:21
Hiya ladies! Hope everyone is ready for a great weekend.....it's gonna be a gorgeous day tomorrow (26c). Perfect to take my new little man and DD for a walk to the park, I think.

Moo as of last Sunday, Baby Oops is now Deon Jayson and he's doing extremely well. His little body has been fighting off jaundice and he has done such a great job that we have been saved from a stint in SCN. He has an appetite like his father and feeds till he can't fit anymore in. At first it was annoying but now I'm grateful cos plenty of BM helps flush the bilirubin out of his body. I'm yet to find out how long he wants to sleep during the night because I have to feed him 4 hourly (max) in order for him to continue fighting off the jaundice. Monday is his next blood test so hopefully then I'll be able to let him sleep as long as he likes. :fingerscrossed:

How's things in your neck of the woods?

CountryDoula
13-09-2008, 10:21
Let me know if you want some company Judy :)

How are you Mel? Getting ready for a big Birthday I suppose? Have you been making yummy cake again? I miss out every time :(

Nomsie
13-09-2008, 10:27
Congratulations Judy, on the birth of little Deon! :D

Well, it's been a while since I posted in here, I have trouble keeping up with it all because you all chat so much!

Not much has been happening, the twinnies are about a month away now, and I think we are just about organised! :eek: I am currently in the middle of packing my hospital bag- and you ladies would be ideal to ask- what does GVH provide in the way of clothes/nappies.... do I have to bring my own, or do they "cater"? :detective:

I can't believe how beautiful this weather is- will have to pull my finger out and catch up on some washing, I think.. not that I am very mobile.. been having some *ahem* problems "round the back" iykwim (hemerrhoids :o) that are slowing me down considerably... don't think I slept much at all last night!

QTB
13-09-2008, 10:27
thanks for your answers everyone :D

DH and i are really keen to move down there (i love the 'small town' areas!) hopefully by this time next year we will be there :D

CountryDoula
13-09-2008, 10:37
Nomsie... have you been for a look through the Birth suites and maternity ward? Call them up and they will let you know the best time to come in for a tour. They supply clothies... just as easy as disposable in hussy, no washing needed, just chuck 'em in the bin and they magically disappear ;) Wish they would do that here, I have had to double wash my MCN's because all the cream I was using on Bonnie's bum.

QT, let us know when you get here, we will welcome you with open arms :D I see you are a Doula... me too :D Thanx to Judy, I am very soon to be certified!

Tanya

Nomsie
13-09-2008, 10:40
Having my antenatal class in a couple of weeks, but you never know, it MAY just be too late by then...!??! :) (although hopefully not)

At least the weather is lovely to do a double wash lol! :laughing:

CountryDoula
13-09-2008, 10:44
Yep... I have been "double washing" (at least, some times I have been doing 4 loads!) for the passed few days! I have only just caught up... It's been ages since I've had an empty wash basket!

Nomsie
13-09-2008, 10:47
I can't imagine I will EVER have an empty wash basket once the twins arrive- DP is bad enough.. only uses towels once, wears clothes once... :rolleyes: My mum comes round to help me clean, and she just refolds the towels and puts them back in the cupboard lol.. DP still hasn't figured it out! :laughing:

CountryDoula
13-09-2008, 10:53
Your Mother sound like a very smart woman :) What he doesn't know won't kill him either! LOL

kylz6
13-09-2008, 13:52
WooHoo What a glorious day!

Perfect drinkin weather! lol..

Almost time to start pulling out the Bar B again woohoo!

Minny
13-09-2008, 14:08
OMG TWINS!!! how exciting soooo jelous :smiliedance:

Yup big party planned for Tarj cant wait even though it is all family

JJJ&D'sMum
13-09-2008, 20:43
Evening all ! Nothing new or exciting happening here really...I'm just enjoying being at home with my new little man. DD just adores him more each day and it's so cute to see. Makes me wonder why I was ever worried she'd be jealous.

Nomsie how exciting that you're going to have 2 little bundles of joy very soon. Re: clothes & nappies at the GV - Tanya is right, they'll supply you with cloth nappies and baby clothes while you're in there. You only need to take your own if you choose to. I only took going home clothes and forgot to change Deon into a disposable nappy so he came home in a cloth one....Ooops.

myQTboys I moved to Shepp almost 8yrs ago for love and I have grown to love it here. I'm sure the same will happen with you. Let us know when you actually move and settle in and we can organise a meet up with the girls from our little Shepp thread. At least that way you will 'know' some people in town and not feel like you're on your own.

Tanya I'm honoured to have helped you gain your certification. Considering I had no idea wtf a doula was, your help and support has been amazing. Even DP is glad I contacted you.

Minny enjoy the party.

CountryDoula
14-09-2008, 08:39
Absolutely my pleasure Judy..... It was an honour :)

kylz6
15-09-2008, 09:18
What Glorious weather.. Perfect for getting the washing dry.. Oh Yay..

Elle's Hens night was a bundle of fun.. Bridg I thought you were comin huh.. Hmmmm

Mel.. Sorry I didn't make it to ya party , I was hung over .. N vege'd all day... But it sounds like ya's had fun..

Well off to tidy up after DF spending 24hrs alone lol..

:hissy: Someone give me a gun! LOL

ellesbaby
15-09-2008, 15:45
Yah I felt a bit seedy yesterday. Nothin KFC couldn't fix! I was mainly bloody tired. I crashed when I went to bed.

Sucks this weather today. I can't put my washing on the line and brag about how many loads I did. Shattered.

Ah well better go and put this silverside on. I made hedgehog this arvo for the squids. That should keep the worms at bay til teatime.

Laterz

kylz6
15-09-2008, 15:50
Lol Elle..

Although I must say i slept like a log , best night sleep i've had in a long time , N even got Bacon n Eggs for breakie , So i'll come round your joint more often LOL

Blah Blah thats enough nicest from me for one day.. Gotta go get Alana ready for her play she is doing at eastbank tonight woohoo LOL

moomilker
15-09-2008, 20:04
Hello everyone....
well how is this wind?!?! CRAZY!! Wishing it would have brought some rain!

Nomsie...Oh your tummy is so beautiful!!!

i'm affaid if I put any clothes on the line at the moment they will end up on the other side of the farm!!

ahhh well off to do some bills!! Yippie 4 me!!

Nik78
15-09-2008, 20:40
Hey Ladies,

How is everyone?????
Nomsie good to c u in here again, not long now bet u cant wait to have all over & done with!!

Judy how did ur little man's tests go 2day????

Looks like heaps has happened since i was last on & we've lost 2 ppl.

Well best be off to put my little man to sleep

Ciao Nik:)

kiwi1984
15-09-2008, 23:17
Hi everyone. Not much happening here.

Moo- We had heaps of rain today with the wind as well as some thunder. I got all my washing done on the weekend when it was nice and sunny thank god.:yes:

Nik- Nice to see u in here again. I havent seen u in here for a while. How's the little man going? Have u had any luck in finding a house yet?

DP's dad has been staying for a few nights so the kids are loving having poppy around.

Minny
16-09-2008, 08:12
Kylz u slacker! LOL ah well im gonna drink them cruisers then :laughing:

Party ended up being pretty good actually sales wise i got some good stuff.

Elle sounds like ur party went goood, seen some pics up on facebook lol.....wasted much? :laughing:

Anywho gotta get ready and go drop some money of to carmen.

JJJ&D'sMum
16-09-2008, 15:41
Hiya !

Well, we're home again from an overnight stay in hospital...hopefully never to return. Deon's blood test yesterday ended up with us both being re-admitted to hospital so that Deon could have phototherapy. He was well enough to come home today with another blood test scheduled for the morning. :fingerscrossed: it doesn't rise again.

That's my news for the day.

CountryDoula
17-09-2008, 10:56
How did he go today Judy?
Nice pic in the paper too... I didn't get the SN but found you online! :)

JJJ&D'sMum
17-09-2008, 13:00
Hiya ladies ! I'm in a good mood today cos Deon's levels have gone down to 224 and his conjugate level has risen to 9. The Domicillary Midwife told me that whatever I'm doing, keep doing it cos he's improving. The Maternal Child Health nurse came this morning and he is the same weight as yesterday but looking good.

Tanya I haven't seen the pic in the SN yet but thank you for letting me know. My gf is picking me up a couple of copies of todays paper and will bring them around soon.

:hugs: to all!

CountryDoula
17-09-2008, 14:12
http://photos.sheppnews.com.au/Default.asp You can see 'em here :)

kiwi1984
19-09-2008, 14:40
Tanya- I remember u asked me just after Judy had Deon how her DD reacted. Sorry I didnt reply, I was telling Judy about it, and she said she would fill u in, so I just wanted to let u know I wasnt snobbing u.

Not much else happening here. Waiting for my car to get back from having a service. Not much happening here for the weekend. Just a bit of yard work, and catching up on sleep.

Judy- The pic of u and Deon in the paper was really nice. He looks like he has heaps of hair in that pic.

Nomsie
19-09-2008, 15:18
I am officially on maternity leave... which means I am 14 weeks away from being unemployed :eek: What a scary, scary thought!

How weird is the weather? Pretty hot, but it looks as though it is going to rain.... hmmm.. do I hang out more washing, or sit on it?

JJJ&D'sMum
19-09-2008, 17:58
:wave: Deon's jaundice levels have gone down to 176 so now I can demand feed instead of setting my alarm at night. No more blood tests either. :smiliedance: We have an appointment next Wed at the health centre and the MCHN will check him over once again but it's all good as far as we can tell. His little eyes are almost white again instead of yellow and he's soooo much more settled. I can't wait to be able to get more than 3hrs sleep at a time! :D

Tanya thanks for the link. I have now got a copy of the SN for myself and one for mum for keepsakes.

Bridg Deon looks like he has a lot of hair cos he DOES have a lot of hair (compared to the other 3 anyway). ;) Have you got your car back yet? They better have put in that spare wheel.

Nomsie make the most of your maternity leave before the babies arrive hun. Enjoy the time for what peace and quiet you have left till then. We'll have to organise a day soon so that we can all catch up now that you're not working. I'm sure a few others will be in for it.

ellesbaby
22-09-2008, 23:15
Minny - me wasted? never. I'd only had a couple in those photos!! Bit seedy the next day. Nothing KFC couldn't fix though! Kylz crashed the night. We scored bacon and eggs in the morning from Corrie. Knew there was a reason I was marrying that man!

Everyone keeps telling me to read the Huggies site. Sounds like I'm missing out on some action!

Anyway...

4 sleeps of freedom left....

kiwi1984
24-09-2008, 15:06
Judy- Deon looks like he had more hair in the photo than he does in real life. Good to see his levels have gone down. What a champ!!
Yeah we got the car back about 5.15 friday night, so everyone was happy (well almost)

Not much else is happening here. Mum just dropped the boys back, so the mayhem begins!! :hair:

JJJ&D'sMum
24-09-2008, 15:52
:wave: it got quiet in here again. Hmmmmmmm

Bridg Deon had more hair at birth than all of my other 3 put together so it's a new thing for me. :laughing: Glad you got the car back....now you just have to wash it. You can wash mine at the same time if you like. *ducking for cover here* How are the boys after their adventure?

Time to go read a book to DD......take care everyone!

kiwi1984
25-09-2008, 09:09
Judy- The boys loved their adventure. They thought it was the best thing since sliced bread, and they got heaps of fresh air at the same time.
Leigh (and the boys) washed the car last night so its all sparkly and clean. It will probs get dirty again on the weekend. Get Craigey chops to wash ur car for u. :yes: He could get DD to help too. Did she pick up the shapes book?

It has gone quiet in here. Maybe everyone is out enjoying this lovely weather.

Well Im off to go do something constructive and go down the street then pay bills :hissy:

TTFN

CountryDoula
25-09-2008, 10:14
Hi lovely women :)
My littlest is very sick so that is why I have been quiet. She cried allllll night, so even on the A/B for a day hasn't settled her. Her high temp is gone, but she still wants to be a permanent attachment to my hip!

Bridg, my car is in desperate need off a wash, inside and out! Should make use of this lovely weather... darn, forgot about Bonnie!!

How is the scummy baby of yours? :D

Nik78
27-09-2008, 16:02
BORED,BORED,BORED,BORED,BORED,BORED,BORED,BORED,BO RED,BORED,BORED,BORED,BORED,BORED,BORED,BORED,BORE D I HATE THE FOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOTY!!!!!!!!!!!:p

JJJ&D'sMum
27-09-2008, 20:08
:wave: ladies. How's everyone going on Grand Final weekend?

I had an extra kid for the night last night and I actually survived! The bonus is that when I took her home at 6pm, I came home without DS2 so now we just have the two little ones and it's nice and quiet (well, until Deon wakes for his feed).

Bridg I can't remember if DD picked up the shape book. She is a little terror at times so who knows.

Tanya how is poor little Bonnie doing today? Is she coming good yet?

Nik I'm guessing you didn't watch any of the Grand Final on tv? Footy doesn't interest me too much but I did sit down and watch the last 20 mins.....not that you care though.:laughing: Hope your night is improving and you're not still bored.

CountryDoula
28-09-2008, 12:31
I watched the Final... LOVE footy!!

Bonnie is heaps better thanx Judy, still not 100%, but she is so much happier. I am not getting her runny nose and a headache!! Urgh, can't win!

Nik78
01-10-2008, 13:20
Hey Girls,

How is everyone doing??? Been abit quite in here lately.

Not much happening here, been feeling abit off lately, nooooooooooooooooooo not preggers have a stomach infection & my thyroid is up the crapper fun NOT!!!

How's everyone's littlies going???

moomilker
02-10-2008, 11:37
hello,
ah well, footy finals day. Had a few people over, most of who like me go for cats. Todd goes for hawks so at least he had a good day.
since then we have had a house full of kids, my neices have been here
my SIL had here baby last night! 10 pound!! Emily alizah rose.
So now we are baby sitting all of the kids that my MIL had at her place(5!!) so our house is like a school at the moment!!
thats why I am hiding in the office!!
ah well, better venture out and get the troops some lunch!

kiwi1984
02-10-2008, 12:40
Moo- Congrats to ur SIL.

Not much happening here.

Nik- Not good to hear ur not feeling well. Sure it's not DH's cooking? :laughing:

Judy- DD is gorgeous so how could u tell her off?

Nothing happened here for Grand Final, as we dont like the footy, so we went up to Euroa and up the Strathbogies for a nice peaceful drive. Doing some school work today if I can get my computer to co operate with me :geek:

Hope everyone is enjoying this lovely weather.

JJJ&D'sMum
02-10-2008, 21:20
Hiya ladies !

Only a few more days and the school holidays will be over and life can revert to the usual routine (with a new addition thrown in). I'm enjoying the sleep-ins but will also enjoy waking early cos it means that I might just be able to get out of the house to do something other than run to the supermarket. :yes:

Nik I hope you're feeling a bit better by now. Is there something that can be done to correct your thyroid problem?

Tanya you better not be sick as well. Mum's just aren't meant to get sick remember. ;)

Moo congrats to your SIL for birthing a 10lb'er! What an effort that must have been. Your house sounds like mine has been the past week or so...kids everywhere. So you have my sympathy. :yes:

Bridg did you get any school work done today? I hope so cos he sooner you get it all done, the sooner you'll be qualified.

Me - I've had a few sleepless nights lately due to a little baby wanting to be fed so often and not settling too well. I am hoping that will change as of tonight cos I worked out that he has been on a growth spurt (already) and today the milk supply increased immensely and the little guts drained every last drop at every feed. This kid has his fathers appetite already, I swear!

CountryDoula
04-10-2008, 10:10
Anyone coming to the Baby Extravaganza today at Jungle jive?

Nomsie
04-10-2008, 10:55
I thought about it, but I don't think I will end up going. The rain last night shorted our power- blew up the cord that runs from the power pole to the transformer box on the front of the house at 3:30 this morning. Scared the sh*t out of me!

We called Powercor, but they didn't get here until 6am- they had 2 other calls exactly the same to answer before ours. Scary part is, the cord connects to the house right outside the little boys room- lucky they aren't here yet! There were sparks and a very loud noise- even got the neighbour from across the road out of bed- he said it looked like sparks from someone welding- it lit up his entire bedroom.

So needless to say, I am a bit :sleeping: this morning...

(And disappointed- the shock of it all could have bought on labour- but no. :no: )

JJJ&D'sMum
04-10-2008, 14:55
Nomsie what a bugger about the power box ! Is there anything that can be done to prevent it from happening again?

Tanya I had full intentions of getting there today but lost track of time dealing with the kids and catching up on a bit of sleep this morning. Hope it all went well.

Hi to everyone !!!

kiwi1984
05-10-2008, 10:05
:wave: everyone!! Not much to report here. My mum had the boys yesterday, so she and Leighs dad took them to see the Kazoo's. I had a bit of a sleep, and then Leigh and I went out the bush and had a play.

Nomsie- No good to hear about ur power box. Lucky the twinnies werent in their room yet.

Judy- I didnt get any school work done the other day, but I did get some done Friday. Just waiting to see my accountant next week for a book I need to read, and I should hopefully be able to start an assignment. Did Craig head out Mooroopna way yesterday, coz I have a feeling I saw him?

Nomsie
06-10-2008, 12:32
Yeah Judy, Powercor completely replaced the line, so it's brand new- it would have to be a huge freak of nature for it to happen again!

CountryDoula
07-10-2008, 09:34
then Leigh and I went out the bush and had a play.

Gee! Don't even wanna know what you did!! LOL

Noms, your saga sounds very scary!! Bit of a shame labour didn't start tho!! LOL. Are the boys in the right possy for a vag birth?

Judy, I haven't heard if our tupperware is in yet... but I will drop it in as soon as I get it :) Alecia is wanting you to have another go at her eyebrows too, they are looking pretty shabby now :)

Not much going on here.... The Baby extravaganza was good! Great to see such support for small businesses.
We have a funeral to go to on Thurs. One of Alecia's school friend died last week... very sad :(

Tanya

Nomsie
07-10-2008, 09:52
Tanya- yeah, they have both been head down for months now, not much room for them to move around. I don't know what direction they are facing- I have had a gazillion ultrasounds, but I can never figure that one out... I have a sneaking suspicion that they are facing each other... OUCH! :eek:

Good news is, the prelabour pains have started up again- started last night around 9:30, and still faintly going this morning. :fingerscrossed:

CountryDoula
07-10-2008, 10:00
OMG That is soooo exciting!! And such great news that bubs are ready to give you a vag birth! :D
Here's a post I made to Judy about trying to get some regular contrax
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showpost.php?p=3017821&postcount=377

You are going to be fantastic!
*labour vibes*

Nomsie
07-10-2008, 10:08
Ta checking it out now! :D

Minny
07-10-2008, 13:02
Hey ppl

Tanya and Judy im still waiting on this stupid tupperware lady to get back to me! :banghead: She was surpose to drop it off yesterday and wasnt answering either of her phones! Didnt even bothered getting back to me coz surely she would have seen the missed calls!
So hopefully she will get back to me soon coz if not i will be lodging a complaint. Its not the only thing she has done!

CountryDoula
07-10-2008, 13:06
Slacko!! She is hopeless! I couldn't get over her laughing about being late to your place! No-one else thought it was funny!! Weirdo! She left a message on my phone last Wednesday about my $$ not being there on Monday... urgh... Anyway, just let me know :)

JJJ&D'sMum
07-10-2008, 22:06
Minny/Tanya don't stress about the Tupperware......I waited this long to even order it so I can wait a bit longer.

Tanya I'll get in touch with you re: Alecia and we'll work out a time that suits us all. So sorry to hear about her friend.

Nomsie :fingerscrossed: those labour pains continue !

Hi to everyone.......I now have a baby in my arms and am typing one handed so I'll catch up further next time.

kiwi1984
07-10-2008, 22:48
Tanya- It wasnt anything adulturous, so dont stress. We got a 4x4 a few weeks ago, so we head out bush and have a play in the mud and hills.

Nomsie- Hope u go into labour soon. I cant understand how uncomfortable u are, as I had my twins at 34.5wks.

Not much else happening here. Going for my dating scan tomorrow morning.

Nik78
08-10-2008, 08:47
Hey Ladies,

Bridg - Congrats on ur little boo, good luck for 2day, i'm sure all will be good:yes:

Judy - Get used to typing wit one hand, i can't hop on the computer without Josh on my knee. Bring on sleep time:laughing:

Hope everyone else is doing well, i'm off 2 give my little man some brekky

Ciao Nik:D

CountryDoula
08-10-2008, 09:34
Oh Bridge... I didn't know you were utd!! Congrats!! Very exciting...

Judy, I gotta drop off that tupperware this arvo (gotta pick it up first)... talk then :)

Nomsie, I hope those contrax have continued... prelabour can be a real PITA!! I had it for weeks with DD#3 But you will know that real thing when it happens :) You are doing such a great job! It's tough these last few weeks, but it will be over soon... hang in there.

Nik... thanx for the reminder... I gotta get me something to eat!!

Nomsie
08-10-2008, 10:31
Prelabour stopped yesterday when I had brekky lol... maybe the little guys were hungry? :laughing: I can feel them trying to burrow lower, but they are competing against each other, and there isn't much room down there!

Congratulations Bridget on the new little one... Peanut seems to be a popular name for little...peanuts lol..

CountryDoula
08-10-2008, 19:34
Wow Nomsie... Looking good! Can't believe there are two in there!! PPL must be shocked when you tell them how far along you are and with twins!

*Labour Vibes!*

kiwi1984
08-10-2008, 22:17
:wave: Everyone!!

Tanya- Thanks. It is very exciting. The boys keep asking me when Im going to have the baby.

Nomsie- Thanks. Peanut is actually from the pregancy before this one. This one's name is Boo.
Wow ur looking so big. I bet u cant wait to get them out!! How is ur DP feeling about the impending birth?

Not much else happening here. Went for my dating scan today, and the sonographer could only see a sac, so he thinks I may be less than 5 wks, so Im not as far along as I first thought. Will be going back in a few more weeks to have another one, and see how many boo's are in there. :fingerscrossed: there's only one!

Nomsie
09-10-2008, 00:18
hehehe Bridget, keep those fingers crossed for a singleton!

DP is excited I think- we are seeing the ob tomorrow, and he is as keen as I am to get an end date, maybe even more so!

Tanya, yeah people are always shocked when I tell them there is two in there... I know I don't look as big as a lot of women carrying twins, and I wish I could attribute that to me having really strong ab muscles or something... but I really don't know why! And considering they keep telling me the boys are bigger than average, I am wondering where they are hiding too! But I can assure you, they are like sardines in there!

CountryDoula
10-10-2008, 07:51
Bridge, I will be crossing everything your scan was just too early... hear about it sooo often and every thing turns out just fine. I am sure there will be just one... your boys are identical aren't they?

Nomsie, are your boys identical? How did you go at the Obs? Shepparton don't like Multiple pg to go over 38 weeks... not sure why... sounds like you would be happy about that, but if you would prefer the boys to choose their own birthday no-one can force you into anything. Will they not induce you before the surgery option?

Not much happening here... lots of washing to fold and floors to clean.... *sigh*

kiwi1984
10-10-2008, 08:58
Tanya- Thanks. We are crossing everything too. Yes the boys are identical. One Sac and one Placenta. The Dr said there was only a 30% chance of twins again, as there are no twins on either side of the families. Poor Judy gets confused as to who is who sometimes. Did u want to come do my washing and floors too? I really cant be bothered doing it, but it has to be done.

Nomsie- Sending u labour vibes, and hope ur labour is what u had planned. Echuca hospital are very good at delivering twins.

Not much else happening here. Waiting for my sister and mum to come over, and they are taking the boys for the arvo, so when Leigh finishes work at lunchtime, us and a friend are heading out the bush to go find some mud to play in. Leigh said this is my last time until after Boo is born, because of bouncing around.

Well everyone I am heading off now. Hope everyone has a great weekend. The weather is supposed to be lovely.

CountryDoula
10-10-2008, 10:39
Sorry Bridge can't help with yr washing or floors... still haven't make a move on mine!! Always looking for something else to do.
That's weird that yr dr told you you have a 30% chance of twins again even tho your boys are identical. From what I know MZ twins the chances of conceiving them is the same for everyone because they are not genetic... they are just flukes ;) Shrugs... ahwell.

Best go *sigh*

Nomsie
10-10-2008, 10:40
My boys are about an 80% chance of being identical- same placenta, different sacs. Ob said the only way of being certain was for them to have a blood test. *shrug* I guess we will figure it out eventually!
Because these guys are monochorionic they don't want me to go past 38 weeks, you're right. Ob said there is a very strong possibility I could go into labour any day now, but for my peace of mind we have an end date in sight- I have booked in for a c-sec, and just the relief is so immense. It's like I am finally getting towards the end of the tunnel.
Ob didn't mentioned induction at all, not sure why not, but I am happy with the decision we made. Of course if I go into labour naturally before then I will give that a go. :)

Nik78
13-10-2008, 20:02
Hey Ladies,

How is everyone??? Not much happening here, i know how booooooooooooooooooring.

I'm off to the dentist on Weds:( the back of one of my teeth broke off this morning i couldnt believe it, i'm not really in pain & hopefully it stays that way still i get the sucker fixed or ripped out:fingerscrossed:

So wot's everyone up 2 this wk????

JJJ&D'sMum
14-10-2008, 12:28
Hiya ladies! Not much happening here aside from the usual grind with a new baby and other kids to run around after. Deon seems to have relaxed so much after his late afternoon bath yesterday that he went for 6hrs between feeds waking at about 3am this morning. Gotta love that so I'm going to try bathing him each evening.

Bridg anyone could get those 2 boys confused as they're so much alike. It doesn't help when they dress themselves and Jake ISN'T in his usual colours. :p

Tanya I know you're not online due to your pc being cactus but I hope you're coping without it.

Nomsie I bet you're counting down the days now till you're holding both your bubs. Not long to go and they'll be here!

Nik good luck at the dentist tomorrow. I hope your tooth can be fixed instead of pulled out.....life is much easier with more teeth in your mouth.

I'm having a lazy day at home today and tomorrow I'll be out and about shopping for a while. Gotta find a new pair of runners cos mine are almost ready to run off on their own (they're so old). I might even find time to go spend my Target gift card and buy something for Deon.

Nik78
16-10-2008, 07:37
Hey All

Well to have the tooth taken out coz it was my wisdom tooth OUCH!! & now i have to have the others take out too, aswell have 4 fillings:eek: i couldnt believe it, apparantly my teeth have gone abit down hill since i had Josh, apparantly that can happen.
So looks like i'm gunna give the dentist a xmas bonus:laughing:, but would rather have them fixed now b4 we start trying for the next one!!

So how is everyone & there littlies going?

Josh wasnt 2 good yesty, throwing up & the poo's which has given him the worst nappy rash ( his first ever nappy rash!!) poor little man he slept all night last night so hopefully he's sleeping the bug off.
Mum was telling me a bug was going around & they had 2 close the hosp down for 24hrs coz they were getting so many cases!!

Well best b4 off

Ciao for now LOL

Nik xx:D

Nik78
20-10-2008, 19:31
Heeeeeeeeeeelllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllooo oooooooooooooooo is anybody ouuuuuuuuuuuuuutttttttttttttttttttt theeeeeeeeeeeeerrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrreeeeeeeeeeeee :laughing::raspberry::laughing::raspberry::laughin g:

JJJ&D'sMum
20-10-2008, 23:45
Heeeeeeeeeeelllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllooo oooooooooooooooo is anybody ouuuuuuuuuuuuuutttttttttttttttttttt theeeeeeeeeeeeerrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrreeeeeeeeeeeee :laughing::raspberry::laughing::raspberry::laughin g:I'm here but I think my brain is somewhere else..........it's absolutely fried after the day I just had.

Is Josh any better yet? Bugger about the teeth...........I never had a filling till I was pg with DS2 so yeah, kids can do that to you.

Well, I'm off to bed !

JJJ&D'sMum
24-10-2008, 18:45
With a bit of luck we'll have a dishwasher installed by the end of next week:smiliedance:. It may not sound like much to those who already have one but it's going to save a lot of time in our house. Time that can be spent with the kids instead of at the sink. :yes:

Has everyone got something special planned for the weekend or are you just gonna go with the flow like we do?

Nik78
30-10-2008, 08:20
Bump bump bump:)

moomilker
31-10-2008, 21:47
helllloooooo everyone!!
wow, its so quiet... i can hear crickets!
well, i am finally off full time milking duties!! yay
we went to doc wed (i think) and todd's knee is all heald up, they going to take the screw out in jan.
as for the kids, going great. matt is busy learning all the parts of his face, the tounge is his favorite!
so, we going to meet up before xmas??

JJJ&D'sMum
31-10-2008, 22:52
:wave: ladies! How's everyone going?

I've had a sh!t of a week with sick kids and now DP as well. I'm hanging out for them all to get better so I can have a lousy 5min break during the day.

Moo YAY for no more milking! I bet Todd's rapt to be able to do all the normal things once again.
Sounds like Matt is having a ball learning. Does he get confused with chin and cheeks or has he overcome that one already? I love it when little ones learn body parts....they're so cute.
A meet up prior to xmas sounds good....who else is gonna be in it? We'll have to work out where/when once we know exactly who's going.

CountryDoula
05-11-2008, 18:15
I ppl :) Thought I had better pop in seeing as though I haven't been in here for ages... slack I know!

Not much happening here.... getting Emily ready for school next year!! Eeek! She's gunna love it... duno bout me tho.

TL
Tanya

Minny
09-11-2008, 22:20
Hey chicks
Its quiet in here :yes:

How has everyones weekend been?

JJJ&D'sMum
17-11-2008, 09:29
Can someone please remind me of how stupid it was of me to buy an "In The Night Garden" dvd for DD? I'm sooooooooo sick of hearing it. I even went to bed last night with the stupid fr!ggin theme tune playing in my head. :hair:

:wave: to everyone!!!

moomilker
17-11-2008, 12:59
hello all.
arh so we went to see santa at big w echuca sat. amy and matt both didn't like him!
my BBF is getting married, ho hum, i been with todd for ummmm..... almost 8 years, shes been with her man 12 months, ah well. so we been busy finding photos of what she wants ect.

anyway i got amy the new tinkerbell dvd, it is so good! i even sat down and watched it with her!

better go get lunch kids are needing a sleep ciao!

moomilker
14-12-2008, 15:31
:reindeer:bump bump bump,
:xmastree: where is everyone????

:snow:whats news?

:xmas:everyone ready for xmas?
anyone got a cool toy for there kids?:noel:

i got a leapfrog tag pen, they are so amazing!!!

soooo who wants to meet for an xmas get together? maybe kidstown?? if this horrible weather lets up....

ok now you all have to come chat, gets boring talking to myself !!
ra hahaha:ecomcity: