View Full Version : Young Brisbane Mums!
lani_ezara
27-03-2006, 16:55
Hi Everyone!
I, like many young mum's out there, have had trouble making friends which fulfill all 3 of these criteria: 1. Are of my approximate age, 2. Have kids, and 3. Live in the Brisbane City or close to Brisbane City area!
I have lost touch with many of my old friends because we simply don't have anything in common anymore. I've tried to make new friends that have kids but they all seem to have very different lives to me and not much in common because they are not my age. (I am 24). (My little girl is 2).
There doesn't seem to be any "young mum" playgroups around either so maybe we should make our own!
I consider myself to be quite a shy person, but I really think that it would be great to have some friends that have things in common with me and are my age, so I would love to start meeting some of you (and even maybe start a young mum playgroup or outing day).
So if you're shy, or outgoing, already have friends or have NO friends (like me), and are in the brisbane city area then lets meet up! I live about 10 minutes south of the city in Yeronga which is just south of West End.
My email is: lani_ezara@yahoo.com.au
I’m collecting emails of interested participants, so please email me if you are.
27-03-2006, 16:59
Hi, I am 24 too. I have a 2 year son & a 3 month old daughter. I dont live in Brissy, I live in Ipsiwch. So I couldn't meet up regulary, but I'd love to come to a meet occassionally! :thumbsup:
hi! im also from brisbane. milton to be exact. just 2 train stations away from the city. but im little older, im 26 and daughter is 7 months. also love to meet mums and make new friends.:thumbsup:
Hey I live in brisbane, nothhside, I am 21 I have a daughter 18months, I to have the same probs, finding somone my age with kids, I tried playgroup but that didnt really work out.
PM me if you want to meet up or something.
butimacheerleader
30-03-2006, 23:25
Im in Brisbane too. I had my first Daughter Torrance at 17 she is now a bright and bubbly nearly 5 year old. I also have another Daughter Avah who is 15months. We live in Ferny Hills so not to far from the city... :)
Bee and boys
30-03-2006, 23:35
I am a 24 year old mama my boys are 3 and 16 months, I live near redcliffe would love to meet other young mums too.:p
melindabust
31-03-2006, 09:49
hi there
does anyone live out the redlands way i would love to get a younger group going im 23 with two girls, was thinking some outtings in the day as well as at night. would anyone here be intersted
Mikka_Angel_Girl
31-01-2007, 10:42
Hello everyone!!!
I just moved to Brisbane, I am twenty one and have a 3.5 year old beautiful little girl. She is everything in my life. The hardest thing though i have found is that in a new town I am finding it really hard to met other mum's or friends. I am a confident person, and i have a lovely partner witch i moved to brisbane for, Adrian. The only problem is with him being 22 years old, all his friends are off simular age.
I well leave my e-mail address
Mikka_Angel_Girl@yahoo.com
and I live in morningside. I am moving out to Redcliffe but I don't mind treveling to see friends.
Alright thanks heaps and hope to hear from you soon.
Mikka and Ally-Rose (my beautiful little lady)
xox
Hey everyone :wave:
I'm living in McDowall and have a 6 year old son. :smiliedance:
I've recently moved back to Brisbane and am looking for other mums to meet up with for a coffee and a chat. :ecomcity:
I dont mind what age your little ones are just looking to meet new people. I lost most of my friends when I had my son at 22 as noone else was having kids and everyone just wanted to party 24/7.
Anyway hope you are all having a great day :D
Jess
Selina87
18-03-2009, 20:26
Hey guys. I am 21, DP is 27 and DD is 4. We would love to meet new families! We are on the north/westside of Brissy but happy to travel. Email kyla1987@hotmail.com - am happy to add to facebook as well, but please note bubhub in request. xxx
hi there,
I am young mum also (23) to a 15 month old boy & finding it hard to find a group that I click with as I love to make long term friends : )
I live at Belmont so not too far away
So I'd be intrested in catching up 2, bit lonely doing all this mum stuff by yourself!
my email address is
jasonlisa@internode.on.net
SweetpeasMummy
31-03-2009, 21:13
Im 24, with a little miss 8 1/2 months, would love to meet up with some other mummies, as have just moved back home to brissie from auckland.....
my email is slee031@live.com
Milktini
31-03-2009, 21:22
We are on the southside, Im 20 DS is 14 months and im 10 weeks pregnant, really keen to meet some people, but we dont drive so getting around becomes quite difficult.
Chookie84
25-04-2009, 23:46
Hello Ladies,
I am in a similar situation, I just moved here at the beginning of the year and I don't have any friends near the City, we live in South Brisbane, only about 5 minutes from South Bank.
I have a 4 year old son and I am 24.
I would be very happy to catch up and make some new friends... Since I fell pregnant with Master L I also lost a lot of friends, because, I assume, I couldn't do what they were doing anymore (Partying etc etc)
Anyhoo, it would be nice to have a group of good people to catch up with once a week or fortnight or something.
I use face book and sometimes msn so if you like, feel free to pm me and I can give you the details ;)
:flowerz: Cheers.
tumeke08
28-04-2009, 10:18
Hi all, i a young mum to be. Only 17, turning 18 in june.
Im pregnant with my first child and looking and trying to connecting with a few people in the logan district for chat, friendship, advice and in the future, Play dates :)
I would love to find a few people, so please do hesitate to mail me.
kaseykase
10-10-2009, 21:15
hi to all the other mums out there.
Im also looking to meet with other mums as im only 20 all my friends are busy partying and not intrested with me..i have two girls one 19months old and and the other 8 months old..i miss hanging going out and talking with ppl my age..i live in marsden near browns plains..If anyone is intrested in going out having a chat im intrested..Its a lonely life without having girlfriends to chat with..Let me know if anyones intrested...
My email is kaseykase@optusnet.com.au...
thankyou
kasey
1CrazyMoose
23-10-2009, 21:41
Hi I am also a young mum (age 20) I have a 17month old baby boy fiancee 25 and we too have only moved to Brisbane this year. I have family here, however I would love to meet new people that I can relate to aswell. I live in Rocklea! email me if you would like to have a play date. mickandgem@hotmail.com
Thankyou!
Gemma:wave:
RubyRedToes
23-10-2009, 21:55
I've just turned 21, I've got a 20 month old boy and a little girl due in 8 weeks :)
We live in Ipswich, I'm on Facebook if you want to PM me for my email :)
we're in brissy south side and ttc. mind if we join in when we get lucky?
abbeymay
30-10-2009, 12:33
heyyy!
im 19 with a beautiful baby boy who is 8months!
ive been living in brissy for about a year now but being pregnant and having a new baby i haven't had a chance to socialise. im getting lonely and would love to met new mums and bubs!!! i live in ferny hills and dont mind travelling!
my email is abbey.oc@hotmail.com
playboy princess in pink
05-11-2009, 16:11
hey im 20 and im expecting my first baby in feb next yr. i live in the ipswich area and im lookin for girls to hang out with that have kids or are expectin as i dont know many ppl and im lookin to meet other girls like me. i go on facebook and i just want to meet others so i would love to hear from anyone.
kelly
Hi :wave:I'm April and I am 23 and have a 4 year old son, Tyson. I am in Northern Gold Coast (Ormeau) and would love to meet others my age with kids in Brisbane.. Since moving have found it hard to meet people my own age with kids. Would love to meet up or chat with anyone interested. My email is nfinch1@bigpond.com (nfinch1@bigpond.com)
Look forward to hearing from you
April
Formerly Mick
07-11-2009, 21:45
Hey. I'm a little older (just turned 29) but I have two boys either side of yours (Ben 3 & Matty 5). We live in Acacia Ridge.
Oh thats not far at all, we have only just recently moved up here so not too familiar with where everything is! But I do know thats not too far ha ha. Are your two home with you full time?
Formerly Mick
07-11-2009, 22:05
LOL. I've been here for a few years and still have no idea where anything is.
Yeah, I'm a single dad. Matty goes to school during the week and Ben has childcare a few days a week which allows me the time to keep the house running, and a modicum of sanity, however next year I'll be doing full-time uni study so that spare time is likely to disappear completely.
I just finished studyng full time last year, and definitly did not have any free time while I was doing that! But its great to do something that is just yours. What sort of studying will you be doing?
Formerly Mick
07-11-2009, 22:45
I'm going to be doing a Bachelor of Accounting and Sustainable Business from USQ. I've always been interested in it, but other commitments kept me from being able to go to uni earlier on. I'll try and be one of the few mature age students who doesn't bug everyone by asking 3,000 questions in lectures :)
In a way I'm looking forward to the juggling, but USQ are being great. They are doing it as a hybrid for me, between on-campus and distance, so if the boys are sick or something it won't matter if I miss a lecture or whatever, because I'll have all the distance learning resources available as well. I must say, they have been extremely accommodating, anticipating possible needs, without me even asking for it.
That sounds great, I actually did a year of Psychology at USQ but decided it was a little too depressing for me! But was a great uni, I did by distance as well because of our son and they are really helpful
nicky1988
18-11-2009, 21:43
Hi I'm moving to yeronga in about 2 weeks time. I'm 21 DP is 26 and DD is 8 months would love to meet other families. Email nstevenson1988@hotmail.com
Nicky
Flippoandmum
22-11-2009, 22:29
Hey all,
I have created a new mum's group for the younger mums but is a more active group. If any of you are interested i may a facebookgroup (called twists and turns) or my email address is sheridandance@gmail.com/
Mum2Terrors
05-03-2010, 21:43
Hello to all mummies-to-be,
I am currently in my first year of a Bachelor of Midwifery degree and part of my assessment is to follow 6 women through their pregnancy, birth and the early weeks after baby is born.
This will give me the opportunity to gain the knowledge and skills to be able to register as a midwife in Queensland. I would work closely with the registered midwife or doctor by observing what they do and how they do it.
But I will mainly be there for the woman to support her through her journey. I would go to all her appointments and check-ups with her and then meet her at the hospital when she thinks she's in labour.
I have been placed at Logan Hospital and therefore you would have to be giving birth there for me to be able to attend, as the midwives there are expecting me and know what I am capable of.
Another requirement is you have to be planning on having a vaginal birth and not a caesarean, however if a complication arises and you end up having a caesarean, this is fine.
If you think you would like to share your experience of pregnancy, birth and the early weeks after your baby is born with a student midwife (me), please contact me on tarraquirke@hotmail.com (tarraquirke@hotmail.com) or 0422 807 585.
Kind Regards,
Tarra Quirke
Hello, my son charlie is 4 months old and i would love to meet some mums my own age. i live in te toowong area... yep..
kaseykase
30-06-2010, 14:02
hi
im 20 with two girls 2 and 18months i live on the south side of brisbane in the logan area. i dont get out much as i only have my Ls but im able to meet up on weekends. dont have many friends who are like me. i also like to go out from time to time for girls nights out in the valley..if anyone wants to talk let me know. my email is kaseykase@optusnet.com.au
ellenmarie
18-11-2010, 16:38
I'm in Toowong, I'm 25 with an 8 month old, would love to meet other Mums in the area
skylahs mummy
22-11-2010, 13:22
My names jordyn and ive just turned 18 adn i have a 17 month old little girl i like about 10 minutes from the city and i really need to find soem mumma friends i dont mind the age or anything im shy but once i get to know people im outgoing ive lost all my friends and all they do is givi me crap and put me down i have no friends would love to meet some mummys my email is jordynwright@live.com.au send me an email if youd like to catch up : )
Im 25 with a nine month old daughter living at springfield lakes. Im looking to meet other young mums from any area in bris not just springfield lakes. I work four days a week and have every Friday off so would be interested in meeting on that day. If you are keen send me a msg.
kirstielee
11-06-2011, 23:27
hey i have recently moved her from canberra i am 20 with 14 month old daughter amm looking to meet new people if you want to catch up just email me on kirstie90@live.com
thanks darl
Kirstie
Bubbygirl
09-07-2011, 12:25
hi there
does anyone live out the redlands way i would love to get a younger group going im 23 with two girls, was thinking some outtings in the day as well as at night. would anyone here be intersted.
Hey I'm movin to beachmere. I'm not to sure if tats near you but I'm turning 22 and also have to girls and in need of friends. Giv me a buzz if you like
Bubbygirl
09-07-2011, 12:28
Hey I am turning 22 this yr and have a 5 yr n 2 yr old girls and am moving to beachmere in two weeks, it's about 10 15 mins from redcliffe I believe. Give me a buzz if u like
Snowbabi3
29-08-2011, 14:19
heyyy im 18 havin my 1st baby in 9 weeks live in the logon area looking for the same things as u
zinfandel
03-09-2011, 15:17
Hi! this site may come in useful.... http://www.friendsinthecity.com.au/
Hi, I'm a young mum (23) who has just moved to Morayfield (northside, near caboolture) from the city and am hoping to meet other young mums ( or dads). My DD is 8 weeks old and it would be great to meet people with babies of a similar age.
Feel free to PM me.
saint685
08-10-2011, 01:23
Hey young mums!
I'm 20 & have 2 boys, a 15 month old & a 4 month old. We live in goodna which is in Ipswich.. I have a great partner although its like talking to a wall on w/days because he is soo tired from work so please add me on this.. I have no friends :( Lol
captainscaptain
26-11-2011, 09:12
Hey all. Please PM me if you want to meet up, I'm so lonely! I'm 21 and have a 7 month old son....live in north brisbane (ferny grove/samford area etc).
Youngmum89
01-01-2012, 07:03
Hey guys. i'm totally in the same boat.. ive lost touch with sooo many of my friends becase we just are in 2 different stages in our lives! i'm 22 yr with 2 children 3 and 4 months old. i am would love to make friends with youngs mums too! i live in victoria point but i work at southbank so would lovee to get together sometime
Youngmum89
01-01-2012, 07:06
i live in the redland bay area with 2 girls too.. i'm 22 :) an would love to get a younger group going :fingerscrossed: if i can help in anyway let me know