View Full Version : How much weight?
3KIDSMUM
03-03-2008, 10:54 AM
Just wondering how much weight u guys have put on or lost. I have lost about 2kgs from being so sick and from eating properly, I just hope I keep it off! :smiliedance:
haileye
03-03-2008, 11:03 AM
I've lost about 4kgs so far... not that I'm trying, I have been doing no exercise.. And my meals haven't been very big.. but not all of them extremely healthy either:p
I'm snacking through the day and sitting on the couch watching tv or on the computer most days....;)
cassvanm
03-03-2008, 11:50 AM
I was feeling bad enough as it was, without hearing that others had LOST weight! I have gained a heap - about 10kg or so. I don't know how much of it is bloating, but my butt has almost tripled in size!
I am soooo depressed, I think I'll go eat some icecream!
Sissy
03-03-2008, 11:59 AM
Cass, I love you :kiss::kiss: I thought it was just me :)
I had gained 7kgs about 3 weeks ago, so probably pushing 10kg by now. My charming "M/S" that makes me feel sick if I don't eat every hour is finally passing, in time for the good old bloating to begin - should be good for another 30kg weight gain.
Well, that and the icecream :laughing:
Luckily my ob has never weighed me, ever. God bless him :thumbsup:
I've gained 2kg. Last time I also lost in the first trimester but I haven't felt any morning sickness this time so eating like a champ :D
when we got back from being away at xmas, i'd put on 3-4 kgs (even before i thought i was preg.
since then i've dropped 1-2 kgs, so i'm not complaining! :)
cassvanm
03-03-2008, 01:55 PM
Sissy, thanks for being a fatty-boom-ba with me!
My Dr. told me about 4 weeks ago that I should anticipate about 30kg weight gain with this one :banghead:
I gained a lot with Kaidy too, and it took me 2 years to loose 20kg, and I've already put most of it back on in 3 months. Really not at all happy about that.
Plus I'm an emotional eater, and gained about 5 kg in the month or 2 before I fell pg with this bub, coz I had a m/c in Dec.
All I can say is SH!T HAPPENS. That's why god made Tony Ferguson! Going right back on it once I've weaned bub!
EAT, DRINK (milkshakes) & BE MERRY!
waahoo
03-03-2008, 07:25 PM
I've put on about 1 kg maybe so far. I can tell that my trousers are starting to feel tighter. I'm expecting the weight gain to pick up this month, though. I read somewhere that you can expect to gain about 4 lbs (about 2 kg) a month in the second trimester - does that sound right?
vanillabean
03-03-2008, 07:32 PM
I've gained about 2-3 kgs so far. I am definitely not eating as much. I have been feeling nauseous quite often and I haven't been snacking at all. I am finding I can only eat small meals or I get really full and fell sick. I think it is slowly disappearing though and I hope to actually get back to some exercise soon.
KatieLou
04-03-2008, 08:30 AM
I'm glad this question came up b/c I didn't know if I should be content with my weight or not - but it seems as though anything goes! I've lost 1-2kgs in the 1st trimester, but I was trying to loose weight gradually when I fell pregnant anyway, so I don't know how much is that and how much is because now I am eating differently and have gone off anything sweet.:eek:
My bum has gone all saggy though which happened really fast and I really don't like! :crying: Hopefully I'll feel better soon and can get back into a bit of exercise.
04-03-2008, 01:22 PM
I have lost 2 kilos.... I just dont feel like eating.... and if I do its icy poles and fruit! LOL
jennifer08
04-03-2008, 04:55 PM
I've put on about a 1-1.5 kg...depending on time of day...pants are just getting a bit tight and uncomfortable now. Ive had all day sickness but have had to eat every 2 hours.
dantaz
05-03-2008, 07:17 AM
hi guys
i have put on about 1kg but my tummy suggests more :laughing: it has popped soooooooo quick
with my first i only put on 6kg for the entire preg (not going to happen this time )
mind u i was in hospital 3 times with him
all of this is normal dont compare urself to others as we are all different and beautiful individuals and we grow in our own way as long as bubs is happy
LucyB
05-03-2008, 09:33 AM
I've put on about 1kg - although in the afternoons it feels like way more!
I have been lucky I have been by myself in an office for the last two weeks so I have been able to undo the top of my pants in the arvos for some comfort!
11-03-2008, 08:12 PM
Have no idea.
I don't weigh myself that often. Probably put on weight though.
OJandMe
11-03-2008, 08:17 PM
oooh I've put on stacks.. probably about 10 or so.
I'm not weighing myself... but i've been eating heaps of junk... it's just mental at my place these days... so DH keeps bringing Hungry Jacks home...:o
aannnyway.. must do something about it... Hope I can lose some weight over the next few months...
hayleysmummy
12-03-2008, 07:21 PM
I'm usually normaly 45-47kgs but I have just weighed myself and I'm 50 YAY. I only put on 11 kgs with DD hoping to put more on with this pregnancy I love being fat :)
aimsy
16-03-2008, 07:34 PM
I was eating like mad and have put on over 6kg all up, but then we went to tassie and i went ot the cadbury factory where we bought a 5kg box of mixed chocs which i hopped into good and proper, gave myself a migraine for 4 days and now strangly i have lost my appetite... i dont know what my heads doing but i'll go with it at the moment!! hehe.
I am very prone to weight game, i've gone up and down my whole life, i'm trying not to worry too much yet i know i'm meant to gain weight while i'm pregnant, but not from chips and chocolate i'm sure :laughing:
3KIDSMUM
17-03-2008, 08:22 AM
I still am about 1kg less then when I feel pregnant :smiliedance: I told mum the other day that I had lost weight and she was shocked! Cause I look so damn big! I think she thought I had put on about 10kgs!:laughing:
I've put on about 3kgs at 15.5 weeks. That's a little more than I'd like...
KatieLou
20-03-2008, 12:08 PM
I'm about 1kg more at 16 weeks. I'm guessing it's going to go up quite fast now as my appetite & sweet tooth is coming back. I really must start walking again now that I feel a bit better...
GraceUnhearing
20-03-2008, 12:12 PM
i have lost 4 kgs from being sick and just worrying!
with DS i only put on 10kg and lost that as soon as he was born too!
Breast feeding i lost more weight from that too
so i hope this time is th same!
javic
24-03-2008, 10:56 AM
Be careful guys about eating junk food while you are pregnant. You should make sure all the food you are eating is as nutritious as possible. Also, everything goes through to little baby, all the suagr and fat can supposedly lead to your grown child being a junk food fiend and maybe causing obesity or diabetes. And furthermore, excess weight gain during can cause problems at or after birth for you and the baby, so try not to gain too much!
EquineMum
25-03-2008, 01:27 PM
I don't usually weigh myself, but stupidly did so at the start of my pregnancy!! :no: I started at about 72kgs and am now pushing 77kgs - so have put on 5kgs! :confused: I am quite tall (nearly 6ft) and slim, and now have this belly sticking out and excess weight under my boobs and around my hips/butt that I've never had.....I'm not enjoying it at all to be honest. I've always had a huge appetite, but since being pregnant, I've had to eat constantly to keep the nausea at bay:barf: but have managed to steer away from junk food and keep snacking on fruit, crackers etc (although I've given the Easter eggs a serious go!!). Not looking forward to getting bigger and bigger, to be honest....but just hope the little one is healthy.
To those out there putting on a whole stack of weight - if you're eating healthy and still putting it on, don't worry too much. A diet/exercise freak friend of mine put on nearly 27kgs over her pregnancy and 12kgs have melted off already just 5 weeks after the birth (through breastfeeding and gentle walking, nothing more!!). If you're stacking on the kilos and eating heaps of junk though, that's not good - try and think of your bub!!
Kayls
(Due Sept 18 with Bub #1 :cloud9: :smiliedance: )
Kaileysmum
14-04-2008, 10:09 AM
Hi!!!
Just wondering how everyones weigh gain is going??? Ive put on about 4kgs (almost 18 weeks), Im so worried about weight gain this time as I gain so much with DD, I did lose it all but I really dont want to gain lots again. The annoying thing with not wanting to gain heaps is that I cant stop eatting lol.
sierrasmum
14-04-2008, 10:42 AM
Thats one thing I hated about being pregnant with DD, was the weight gain!. I put on 15 kilos the first time, then started going to the gym and eating well, and couldn't lose a thing!, I wasn't breastfeeding either cause I couldn't, so I think maybe that might helped if I had been!. Then I accidently fell pregnant again!, and I still havent lost the original weight!, so im hoping I dont put on much this time cause I will be a whale by the end of it!!!.
I have been eating healthy, but I will admit to the timtams I had to have the other day :o!.
KatieLou
14-04-2008, 11:07 AM
I've put on about 2.5kgs at 19.5 weeks (net after I lost some in the 1st trimester).
I am petrified of putting on too much weight that I won't be able to get it off after the baby comes. It doesn't seem to stop me from eating though :D
3KIDSMUM
14-04-2008, 11:16 AM
I am just over 16 weeks. From my start weight before pregnancy to now, I have only put on 0.2kgs :smiliedance: I lost about 2-3kgs though with MS. I still have a big gut to show for it! My mum cant belive I havent gained really any weight, I think she thinks im lying! :laughing:
Mermum
14-04-2008, 12:22 PM
Last time I weighed myself a few weeks ago, I had gained a couple of kilos and it was so exciting to to think a big part of this is my little fella growing inside me. I can't wait to go back to the hospital and see if I have gained some more.
I'm not too strict on myself and haven't made any radical changes to my diet, it's stressful enough being pregnant. I just make sure I eat well and healthy (and have time for icecream and the occasional burger). Variety is the spice of life!
My darling partner thinks I am sexy with my big belly, bazoongas and changing body. It's wonderful when I am not worrying..Everyone looks so wonderful in their belly pics. We should be proud of ourselves that we have made it this far and are hanging in there and are not underfed xxxxxxxxx0000000000:yelclap:
loz10
14-04-2008, 12:37 PM
I think I have gained about 4kg, which looking back at my previous pg is quite the norm for me. I started at about 62kg and usually gain aroung 18kg each time :yelclap:. However, with b/f it comes off over time, by 9 months b/f DS2 it was all gone :smiliedance:, so I don't really care too much if I get a bit rounder, DH taught the kids to call me Big Mumma :laughing:!
I too have gained almost 4 kg's. I'm eating all the right things I just think it's me being PG.
With DD I gained something 20 kg's with DD but I looked so skinny yuck for my height, i lost a little of it & loved the shape. I hope this time I will also see the weight gain as a positive... bring on breastfeeding to shed these extra kilo's later
Kaileysmum
05-05-2008, 12:27 PM
Hi ladies, just wondering how everyones weight gain is going?
I have hit the I've gained 5kgs mark, which is better that my last pregnancy, as I think by 21 weeks id gained more.....just :fingerscrossed: I keep having slow weight gain, as I so dont want to gain heaps and heaps like last time.
javic
05-05-2008, 12:37 PM
I'm actually due Oct 4th - so now just over 18 weeks and have already put on 4kgs. I was thinking it was all because of needing to eat constantly to ease my morning sickness but seems to me I am gaining more now even while I feel like I am eating less (the nausea still has not eased up though!!). Anyway, just hope i don't get too huge!
sierrasmum
05-05-2008, 12:48 PM
I have put on 4kgs at 22 weeks... dont know if thats good or not lol.
With DD I put on 6 kilos at 6 months.. then put on about 9 in the remaining months!... going to be heavier this time anyway cause getting prg again so soon was a bit of a surprised and didn't manage to lose baby weight from the first time!!!:no:
05-05-2008, 12:57 PM
Not sure I have put on much weight. I don't check very often. I weighed myself last week and I was the same I was about 6 months ago. I did lose 2-3 kilos before I fell pregnant So maybe only a couple kilos in weight gain in 22 weeks/5mths. Not too bad for me.
KatieLou
05-05-2008, 01:20 PM
I think I'm at about 4 or 5 kgs more now at 22 weeks. Everyone is telling me that it doesn't seem to be going anywhere but baby/boobs though so I am happy about that.
I've put on 2-3kgs at 19 weeks.
sierrasmum
05-05-2008, 04:17 PM
I wont be surprised if ive put on another couple just today... cant stop eating!!.
i've probably put on about 7 kgs (now about 82Kg) at 22 weeks
I think I've put on almost 5kg at 22 weeks. I was just under 60kgs and I'm over 64kgs now. I put on about 14kgs total last time (3.8kgs of baby and 10.2kgs of "what the?!") so I hope no more than that this time.
cassvanm
05-05-2008, 09:15 PM
You guys make me wanna cry!
In the first trimester I gained 10kg.
Since then I've gained about another 3kg.
All my hard work over the past 2 years wasted :crying:
Doc reckons I'm going to gain about 30kg again - it just seems to be what my body does.
however, I am starting Fit for Birth classes on Wednesday - I am hoping this is going to help. My diet has been atrocious too :thumbsdown:
GeorgiaAnne
05-05-2008, 09:26 PM
God knows after the weekend I had and visits to the bakery on the way home :o and we found a shop that sells kiwi chocolates so of course dh stocked up and I ate them all!
OJandMe
05-05-2008, 09:27 PM
Haven't checked,
Not game to.
Don't want to..
Don't see the point in making myself feel any worse about my weight.
What I love to do is make regular checks at the Dr's just coz I like to hear bubs hearbeat.. Then I don't can't I can't wear non-maternity pants anymore.
dantaz
06-05-2008, 06:04 AM
hi there
well i think i have put on maybe 1kg until now (21 weeks) i do weigh myself (silly me) but with Tarrant i only put on 6kgs all up so i might just be one of the lucky ones (just cant lose it after:laughing:)
Kaileysmum
06-05-2008, 12:12 PM
You guys make me wanna cry!
In the first trimester I gained 10kg.
Since then I've gained about another 3kg.
All my hard work over the past 2 years wasted :crying:
Doc reckons I'm going to gain about 30kg again - it just seems to be what my body does.
however, I am starting Fit for Birth classes on Wednesday - I am hoping this is going to help. My diet has been atrocious too :thumbsdown:
Oh Cass I know how you feel, with DD I gained 30kgs too, its horrible. I worked hard to lose most of it just like you.....Im trying so hard no to gain heaps this time, but I cant stop eatting sh*t. I have only gained 5kgs, but I know with dd I put on like 20 of the 30 kgs in the last 3mths.....so Im not looking forward to seeing the scales towards the end. I think maybe I should just go chuck them in the bin now.
punkimunki22
06-05-2008, 02:13 PM
I LOVE BEING PREGNANT!
I know this sounds silly, but come on ladies, this is the only time in our lives where we don't have to feel guilty about eating a whole cake over 2 days, or eating 10 meals a day!
I know I have been making the most of it. I was terribly ill with morning sickness (ALL DAY!) In the first trimester and then up until 17 weeks, I lost 11 kg, and hardly ate at all. But from week 17.5 up till now (Week 21) I have been eating to my heart's content... and gained 7 kg.
I'm not bothered by how much weight I put on, cuz I think I've got a good year afterwards to use the excuse 'I just had a baby'.
Stop over thinking and start eating!!!!!
Enjoy it while you can, I reckon, cuz once they're out, we'll all be abck to feelin like **** and fat and the rest of it!!
yyyyyyaaaaaaayyyyyy I'm going to have a pie!!! lol :D
cassvanm
06-05-2008, 04:59 PM
hallajalulah for punki! Woohoo - great attitude!
It's the afterwards I know is hard though, and I've fought being overweight for 15 years now, so I have to be a little bit careful!
Pass the sauce for the pie though! :laughing:
Sissy
06-05-2008, 05:55 PM
Hey Cass
We must be on the same diet - I've gained 10kg in the first trimester, and 3kg since then :laughing:
Mind you, the hunger has returned with a vengence, so yeah, probably another 30kg gain here too :eek:
Never mind - last bub, and then my body is allll mine again (well, after the breastfeeding...):laughing:
punkimunki22
07-05-2008, 05:39 AM
cass: I guess I'm so enthusiastic because this is my first pregnancy, and I've never had to deal with the weight before lol...
But, only time will tell, and make sure we all check back here this time next year when I'm crying and screaming to you all that I'm fat and ugly and its sooo hard to lose etc... lol
Until then though, tomato or BBQ sauce? :)
sierrasmum
07-05-2008, 10:52 AM
Somedays I just feel really depressed about my weight... I wish I was more excited about having this belly but sometimes I just feel like a blob!. Its even effecting sex life cause I dont want DH to see me like this. Although hes been very supportive about the weight gain, I just feel fat and ugly.
Ok, theres my feeling sorry for myself for the day. Im such a whinger!.
GeorgiaAnne
07-05-2008, 12:21 PM
Ok, I just weighed myself this morning and I have put on 7 kgs all up, not so good :(
preciousbabyboy
07-05-2008, 12:24 PM
Ok, I just weighed myself this morning and I have put on 7 kgs all up, not so good :(
7kg, Me too! But I am not as far you you :no:
I think I've put on almost 5kg at 22 weeks. I was just under 60kgs and I'm over 64kgs now. I put on about 14kgs total last time (3.8kgs of baby and 10.2kgs of "what the?!") so I hope no more than that this time.Lol, looks like I was dreamin' too. I weighed myself the day I posted this and was like 1.5kg higher than I thought. Bugger. :laughing:
LucyB
07-05-2008, 12:44 PM
You girls all have gorgeous bumps to show for the weight gain! I've seen the pics and they are GORGEOUS!
dannitomplusbub
10-05-2008, 01:26 PM
i lost 9kg in the start and ive now put on 2kg so since finding out at 6wks i have lost 7kgs but yet i have a defined bump which has me confused. oh well
GeorgiaAnne
20-05-2008, 01:07 PM
9 kilos so far :(
haileye
20-05-2008, 02:02 PM
Before I knew I was UTD, I weighed 85kgs, in the first trimester I went down to 82kgs(-3kgs) at first midwife appt I weighed 85kgs again (+3kgs) and at 24 weeks I weighed 88kgs(+3kgs). So I am gaining slowly which is good...
I don't want to gain too much as its harder to lose. But I'm guessing that it is all bump related cause every one who sees me thinks that I have lost weight.... go figure :confused::detective:
sierrasmum
30-05-2008, 08:27 AM
I had my OB appointment yesterday, where they always weigh me, and I found out I havent put on any weight this last month, so at 26weeks I have only gained 4 kilos (amazing since Ive been eating like a champ!) c... I dont know whether to me happy about that or worried lol. I guess if the OB didn't seem worried than I shouldnt either.
I was already big to begin with having not had the chance to lose baby weight from my first pregnancy, so maybe there are plenty of fat stores for bubs to take from and it doesn't need me to put on more... heres hoping!.
KatieLou
30-05-2008, 11:11 AM
I've put on about 8-9kgs at 26 wks, which I thought was a lot but it seems to be normalish so I can exhale. Half of it seems to have happened in the last month or so though, so I hope that's not too fast....
sierrasmum
30-05-2008, 04:10 PM
When I jumped on the scales and told them what I weighed the Midwife says, so youv'e put on 15 kilos since the last time I saw you... and Im like WHAT!?, turned out she had the wrong chart lol!. Although the amount I have been eating I could have believed that!. But no, I hadn't put on anything lol.
last preg I put all my weight on in the last few months... so we shall see how things go!.
Some people put lots on at first then not much later, everyones diff, but they do like you to put on between atleast 10 and 15 kilos.
Mermum
30-05-2008, 05:07 PM
I've put on about 12kilos and I'm only 5ft 2 1/2 or 158cm tall. I look funny, most of my weight has gone to my belly and sometimes I have trouble balancing.
punkimunki22
06-06-2008, 08:33 AM
hi guys...
well, i know last time i wrote in this thred i had put on 11 kgs.... and every one else had only put on 2-3 ha ha
today ( 26 weeks), i am biting the bullet, and telling you that low and behold, at the OB office, i was weighed and i have put on 26 kg..... 1 kg a week!!!!
it's not bothering me, but it seems to bother everyone else ha ha
i stopped eating **** weeks ago, and asked the Ob why I was putting on so much weight but he couldn't answer me.
Still, I'm happy, and I don't look that bad I don't think, will post pics when find the camera cord. I just look a bit larger than normal, and surprisingly, most of it is in mny belly and hips, I haven't gained much in my face arms or legs, so thats a bonus....
Thinking a 15 pounder?!?!?!?!?!?! ha ha
Enjoy yourselves ladies :)
Kaileysmum
26-06-2008, 07:57 PM
Hey Ladies, Just wondering how all your weigh gains are going? I am 28 weeks now and I have gained about 10 to 11 kgs arhh....Trying not to eat to much so I dont gain heaps more BUT Im just so hungry all the time. Im getting scared I will have another 30kg weight gain.
KatieLou
27-06-2008, 08:10 AM
I dared to step on the scales again this morning. I've gained about 12kgs at 30 weeks.
sierrasmum
27-06-2008, 12:03 PM
Ive put on 6 kilos at 30 weeks, but keep in mind I still had 15 kilos of extra weight from being pregnant the first time, so I think my body is just using built up stores of fat!.
Im sure I will be in here at close to 40 weeks saying Ive put on another 10!
OJandMe
27-06-2008, 12:09 PM
Haven't weighed myself.
Not going to.
No swelling though. And can still hurdle baby gates that are up... so I'm not worried at all.
But yeah, certainly getting bigger!
dannitomplusbub
01-07-2008, 06:27 AM
so i had my check up last night i put on 1kg in the last month which means im still down 6kg from when i found out. ever time i get on the scales i expect to see some big number. the dr was looking at me weird when i was happy i gained a kg :smiliedance:
Sissy
01-07-2008, 06:55 AM
20kg gain at 30 weeks. So on track for another 30kg gain.
Not worried though - gained 30kg with both previous pregnancies, and came out of hospital 15kg lighter, and lost the other 15kg by 12 weeks.
I was just going to bump this thread today! I weighed myself today and I've finally cracked the 70kgs I'm afraid! So about 10kgs on at 30 weeks. I guess that's okay...last time I put on 14kg I think so hopefully I can keep it to around that.
javic
01-07-2008, 09:00 AM
I'm almost 27 weeks and have put on 8kgs so far - that's 17% of my starting weight! But should be ok... I hope! It's my first, and I've heard you should put on like half a kilo a week after the first trimester, so if I do that I'll be happy. Can anyone tell me though - do you mostly put on weight the fastest in the 3rd trimester? Or does it just depend on the person?
inshallah
02-07-2008, 09:49 AM
Hi Sissy,
I'm actually due in August but I was fascinated by your post, as I have put on a stack of weight too! I was hoping to ask you how you lost 15kgs in 12 weeks? Did you breastfeed? Go for walks? Cut down on food? Obviously the 2nd time you had a little one to run after!
Also, did you retain alot of water during pregnancy? I can almost float in thin air I'm so puffy! (BP is ok thankfully!) I put on 8 kg's in the first trimester, none in the 2nd and 6 kg's in 3 weeks so far in my third trimester with 8 weeks to go! In addition, I put on 6 kgs with fertility treatment. God knows what I'll get up to but I really value any advice you can give!
Thanks for reading!
loz10
02-07-2008, 11:35 AM
I seem to be averaging 1-2 kilos per month, usually 1 1/2. I have gained 10 kilos as per my weigh in at OB today. I gained 18 with DS1 and 17 with DS2 so seem to be consistent with previous pg. That means I still have about 8 kilos to go.
However, have always delivered early which saved extra weight gain.
There was lady in the OB's office today with NO weight on her except for her big basket ball, she is full-term! She must have control which is something I don't have :no:.
I'm 27 weeks and I've put on 7 kilos. I was already 30 kilos overweight when I fell pregnant. :o
I thought I was going to cry yesterday, my OB said wow you have packed on a heap of weight :no: 14 kg's already & still so far to go.
It wouldn't bother me but he wont let me do any real exercise & he just said nothing... I could just scream!
youngmum2b90
04-07-2008, 09:57 PM
hey i went 2 ob today and have put on 13kilo in total i dnt no if this is good or bad... having seen the variation between peoples weight, i dnt feel i have put on 13 kilo tho i can still wear my normal pants... oh well hopefully i will be able to lose it haha
GeorgiaAnne
07-07-2008, 03:48 PM
I'm 13 kg heavier at 31 weeks :( So 18 to lose so far afterwards as I was about 5 over what I like to be.
07-07-2008, 03:53 PM
77kg at 29 weeks. :)
I was 74kg when I got pregnant... and 80kg when I had Oliver.... so im hopefully of only gaining another 3kg or so in the next 11 weeks! :fingerscrossed:
Kaileysmum
13-08-2008, 11:39 AM
We are getting towards the end of weight gain thankgod, and soon we will be losing it (well hopefully). How is everyone going with it?
I am 35 weeks today and have gained around 14 to 15kgs, I only have 3 weeks to go though as Im having a c/s so hopefully wont put on much more. I am doing so much better than my last pregnancy with DD as I gained a total of 30kgs.
Kedron Park
13-08-2008, 12:39 PM
Hi Kaileysmum,
I just noticed we are due on the same day techincally.
As I was already 10 -15kg overweight to start with my OB told me not to put on more than 5kg overall.
I'd put on 4kg at 30 weeks so was feeling great about that but when i saw her again at 34 weeks I'd put on another 4kgs so not too happy about that, but I do have high BP so maybe it's alot of fluid.
In actual fact I've only put on about half as much as I did with my other 3 (which was around 20kgs) so hopefully my end weight won't be that much different anyway.:fingerscrossed:
dannitomplusbub
13-08-2008, 02:12 PM
i've now gained 2kg on my start weight :goodvibes: so really ive gained 11kg all up (cause i lost 9 to begin with)
lolliefly
13-08-2008, 02:53 PM
hi i just saw this thread, i totally agree, thank God we're getting towards the end of the weight gain - i'm 37 weeks and 78kg put on about 11kg from my starting pregnancy weight... although technically it would be more b/c i had bad morning sickness at the start and lost a few kgs. i hope i don't put on much more as my knickers are starting to get too small!! :laughing:
just wondering when (if) you guys started getting stretch marks? for me it happened at 35 weeks even after using craploads of palmers stuff (3 times a day at least).
PinkAngel
13-08-2008, 03:46 PM
Stretchmarks :yes:
Using Palmers Stretchmark stuff twice a day and QV cream :yes:
14 kilos and counting :yes:
Wondering if a 14 kilo baby will explain the weight gain :no:
Wondering if it was the sneaky donuts and mint slices I have been consuming over the 8 mths :rolleyes: :D
Ahhh won't the weight loss regime be fun in the coming months NOT!!! LOL
punkimunki22
13-08-2008, 07:09 PM
WOW you guys have nothing to worry about! I put on 26 kg in the first 6 months, and progressively gained another 4 kg in the last 2.5 months...So I guess that's a total of 30 kg.
I was also really sick with morning sickness and lost about 7 kg in the first 12 weeks anyway...Wow, Really no excuse for me... I'm going to have to hit the gym hard, no excuses!
Everyone says it hardly looks as though I've put on anyhting, just in my belly, so it's quite weird, maybe my scales at home were like 20kg different to the doctors!
PinkAngel, I totally agree with the donuts I have a caramel one every day, and I must say, I wait for donut time, and it makes me feel so much better :)
I haven't really used anything for my stretch marks, I'd never had them before and I didn't know I was going to get them, I was so oblivious to pregnancy itself let alone side effects, and then one morning, the little sh**s had completely taken over my belly :(
I guess I'll never have reason to forget this pregnancy! :D
cassvanm
13-08-2008, 08:33 PM
Oh Punki - I've put on 30kg too! I went into this pregnancy knowing I was going to gain weight, coz I went in there without a concern of what I was going to eat! Naughty me!
Re: stretchmarks - I had them by 6 weeks with my first bub, they came back straight away with my 2nd, and I haven't really got them back yet (although they are starting to colour up now).
Don't worry girls, we are going to set up a Septemberries WeightLoss support group soon to help each other on the LLLOOOOOONNNNGGGGG road of weight loss!
Bring on weight watchers and tony ferguson I say!
lolliefly
14-08-2008, 01:53 PM
pinkangel - what a crack up :laughing: that was so funny
i go to the obs so will get weighed in today blugh. his scales are different to mine (his weigh more) *says me as I munch away on some peanut butter and crackers*
i like the suggestion of a weight loss group, what a good idea. definently in for that one.
SydDi
15-08-2008, 07:49 AM
Count me in for the weight loss group! I jumped on the scales this morning for the first time in months and found I've gained 17kg at 37 weeks. Not only that but I've decided to give up my one exercise that I've been doing - walking. Every time I walk any distance I get a terrible stitch and I don't want to bend forward in the street just in case someone rushes over thinking I'm in labour. Walking 10 minutes away now takes me twice as long.
A bonus is that I haven't got any stretch marks yet. I'm surprised by this because I tore my own mother to shreds!
count me in, I've gained 23 kg's... when I was already slightly overweight. I'm going to need a serious weight loss plan afterwards.
Re: stretchmarks, unfortunately had them with my first & they were pretty bad... there is hope they pretty much had faded in the last few years until now when the colour is returning
i've been fairly lucky i think - especially after realising i have gest diab...
from the start to about 28 weeks, i was eating & eating & eating - put on 10 kgs in about 4-5 months or so.
since then i have actually lost, am am still weighing what i was at about the 18 week mark (give or take) - i'm about 82 kgs now.
was about 75kg at start of preg..
Lavin
15-08-2008, 03:40 PM
Just noticed this thread so thought id add to the list,
Im 35 and a half weeks with my first bubs and have put on 9kgs so far so think ive been very lucky, had morning sickness to start off with so lost a few kilos first before gaining any, started off at 60 kgs and now weigh 69kg and have stretch marks on only one leg which i cant figure out why its just one leg thats got them :confused:
Hope you all have a good weekend!!!!!!! :hugs:
Katelyn'sMum
15-08-2008, 03:46 PM
Hi, thought I'd add to this thread too. I'm now 34 weeks. Started out at 48kg & am now 58kg....so 10kg weight gain for me so far.
GeorgiaAnne
15-08-2008, 04:12 PM
:mad: I've put on 20 kgs now - not happy! My face is all fat now too.
cassvanm
16-08-2008, 08:01 AM
:hugs: Georgia - My face has gotten fat too! I've got a bedonkadonk butt and my thighs have almost doubled in size (:eek:)
I feel revolting, but I don't stop eating! I am the only one to blame, and I'm the only one that can do something once this bub comes out!
I can't wait, if only to get back to eating healthily.
StarMummy
18-08-2008, 03:59 PM
Okay girls i am 36wks and even after finding out i have gest diabetes to date i have only put on 1.5kg, please dont shoot me, i have lost weight everywhere else but my bump....so i been loosing bub putting on.
STILL A GAIN THOUGH.....
i put on 17kg with my daughter.
I'm 37 weeks today and have put on about 11kgs (60kgs >> 71kgs). Hardly put on anything in the last few weeks, dunno why (?) but bub seems to be happy so I guess she is getting the weight gain. I would expect to gain about another 2kgs maybe if I go full term/over.
loz10
19-08-2008, 08:48 AM
Mia I am similar to you, started out at 61kg and now weight about 74kg, so all up I will probably do around 15-16kg. Although the Dr's surgery already has me at 75.5 and my home scales say just 74, their scales always make u heavier.
I did 18kg with James and 16kg with Nicholas so pretty much the same again. However, I will come home a size 14 and will probably be a size 11 when bub is 8 months. I never exercised or anything between babies because I though what is the use, it is only going to come back.
aimsy
20-08-2008, 11:07 AM
Weight gain is the biggest demon for me in life so I hadnt been keeping track of my weight myself cause i used to weigh 125kg and i lost 50kg before i got pregnant the first time (that was an early misscarriage at 7 weeks) and I put on 10kg then, but since Monday this week i've had 3 people comment on how much weight i've put on am i eating non stop or something so i thought bugger it i'll check, 33kg i've gained! :banghead: But its true i have been eating non stop :yes: And as mad as i am i still ate two chocolate pudding cups for morning tea and choc chip muslea bar! And theres a bag of m&ms in DP's bedside draw he thinks i dont know about BUT I DO! :laughing: If i can jsut get thru today... haha
3KIDSMUM
21-08-2008, 09:32 AM
I weighed 75kgs at the start of the pregnancy, went down to about 72kgs after all the morning sickness and no im at 82kgs. So have I put on 10kgs? or 7kgs? :confused:
I have not noticed any fat going in other spots execpt my tummy!! :yelclap:
PinkAngel
21-08-2008, 10:02 AM
And theres a bag of m&ms in DP's bedside draw he thinks i dont know about BUT I DO!
:laughing: :laughing: I love that!!
javic
20-09-2008, 10:51 PM
38 weeks and so far 12 kilos, from 48kg to 60kg. hope it will come off as soon as baby pops! weird though, i eat non stop and never exercise... dunno where all the food goes!
vBulletin® v3.7.4, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.