View Full Version : ATTN Girls in Townsville and surroundings, PLease Read
I'm In the prosess of organizine a "BUB HUB Mothers Day Dinner" Partners and kids Welcome In May looking for peoples input on Date, and Venue.
It need to be before the 12th as i'm off to brisbane.
So if anyone interested could answer these Q it would be a great help.
When is good for you:
Where would be good:
How many will be attending:
Price:
It will only go ahead if enough PPL RSVP.
Leashie
PM me for location and date details
RSVP List
Alicia- 2 adults and I child 1 bub in pram
Kristi- 2 Adults 1 child 1bub in pram
Shauna- 2 adults 1 child and 1 bub in pram
Megan- 2 adults 1 bub in pram
Jo - 1 Adults 1 bub in pram
Conor - 2 adults and 1 bub in pram
Olivia - 2 Adults 1 child (highchair) 1 bub in pram
Lucy- 2 Adults 1 child 1 bub in pram.
Hey Alicia,
What a great idea!!! Im def keen, Ill actually have my bub then too...yay!!!
We are pretty flexible with times and days, just cant do saturdays until the arvo unless I come without DH.... Maybe we could stick with a Sun it seems to work for most of us...maybe around 5 or something and do an early dinner... or brunch?
Suggestions for places.... somewhere at the strand? Or sizzler? We took my mum there for Sun breakky for Mothers Day.... they do a great breakfast:)
When is good for you: I am free whenever..hubby however isnt...
Where would be good: Somewhere kid friendly...Sizzler..Fasta Pasta..Maybe even if not enough people could start with a few and do something at home...
How many will be attending: If it's a day when hubby is here the 4 if not 3..
Price: We are flexible with enough notice...
Very good idea Alicia!! :thumbsup:
MummaBear03
03-03-2008, 09:38
When is good for you: I'm free from Saturday to Tuesday each week
Where would be good: Kid friendly, with vegetarian options
How many will be attending: 2
Price: Cheap!!! lol
Thanks for thinking of this. Will have to let you know closer though, as it all depends on finances at the time.
MummaBear03
03-03-2008, 09:40
Suggestions for places.... somewhere at the strand? Or sizzler? We took my mum there for Sun breakky for Mothers Day.... they do a great breakfast:)
Sizzler is pretty good and good prices right? It's been a while since we've been out anywhere lol.
Ok well hat About PM me for Details at ****.
Mummabear :yes: Sizzler is about $20 for the salad bar all u can eat. And about $7 for kids.
MummaBear03
03-03-2008, 09:46
Are kids $30 each too? At jupiters I mean.
Ok just called Jupiters and Sizzlers these are the details:
JUPITERS All u can eat
Sunday through till thursday is $29.90 all u can eat.
Friday and Saturday is $39.90
And kids between 4 and 11 are $9.90
Kids under 4 are free.
This is quite pricey but the food is awsome, Sizzler is cheaper but not *** much to chose from, I will leave it up to majoraty.
Sizzler
Dinner
Adult salad bar $18.50
Childrens price goes by age
under 4 is free, 4 is $4.95, 5 is $5.95 ect...
Lunch (Monday to Sat)
Adult salad bar $13.95
not sure about kids
This is an excellent idea!!! Good on you Alicia!!
This will be the first Mothers Day that I have been celebrated!!!
When is good for you? I am free most days.
Where would be good? Kid friendly
How many will be attending? 3 (maybe 4 depending if Brent is in town)
Price? Nothing to x'y.
In saying all of that, I am happy to go to either Sizzlers or Jupiters. I would'nt mind going to Jupiters as I've heard heaps of good things about the food. But if majority rules, I am still happy to go with Sizzlers.
Time and Date are also fine with me!
rinny2007
03-03-2008, 10:52
i really do like that idea.
i like sizzlers as there is plenty of room.
there will be three of us.
mostly available weekends.
another idea would be la porchetta. fasta pasta really has 2 baby seats in the whole restaurant, so a lot of poeple that would need babyseats would have children on laps. and its cramped in there. if there are going to be a few people somewhere with enough room
Sizzler also does Sunday breakfast for $16.95 i think they are open like 7:30 til 10 but you can stay longer than 10 as long as you are there before that...
Im happy to go with the majority....
I'm keen for jupiters Definately....not sure if rhys will be home from courses then but hey i can do it...go out with 2 kids ALONE!!! :hair:
i will forever be chasing lachlan but then wheres the fun hahaha!! i can ask another mum too she would be keen providing she isnt working...
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
03-03-2008, 11:01
Count us in too please :smiliedance: !!!
There will be 4 of us unless like Shauna my DH has to go away last min....
We are really easy with time and place...kid friendly is my only must LOL.
Cost..not fussed we can fit in with what ever suits the group as a whole.
if wedid Jupiters would everyone be free the sunday before mothers day or during the week cause $40 per head is a bit pricey for for per person, i can justify $30
Dont forget as well that its still 2 months away.
I was also thinking that maybe we could do like a secret santa mummys gift
SHauna dont worry there will be plenty of us to help chase the kids around :)
The Sunday before sounds good or during the week too....secret mum's gift sounds good too:)
OK I just called both of them again and both Lack in high chairs (6 at Jup and 7 at Sizzler) also neather have playgrounds but unless we go to Macca's or HJ (which isnt good enough for the best mums in the worlds mothers day celebration):D
Although when i book i will ask to be put up the back in the corner so we can set up an area for the kids.
We need to book 3-4 weeks ahead for a large group so if everyone could let me know by the stard of April, with the partners thing include them as well and if they cant make it then thats ok.
If there are any Dramas please PM me or post here.
Looking forward to it.
Leashie:flowerz:
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
03-03-2008, 11:42
Just a sugestion....
Kirwan Tavern has a play ground and you can sit and watch kids play while you eat..they have good menu and not expensive and very child friendly..also cater for vegan...and have high chairs'
MummaBear03
03-03-2008, 11:56
Tom's Tavern also has a children's playground. Not sure about high chairs, never had to use one the times we've been there. They've also fixed the problem they had with smoking near the children's play area since it happened last time we were there and they received a 20 page letter of complaint which was also given to the appropriate authorities :) they have vegetarian options and the prices are pretty good.
Ladies im easy :laughing: thats why i have two kids...sorry inappropriate i know :o
The tavern is a good idea i guess especially if parteners are involved, or if jupiters or somewhere doesnt mind my playpen is easily set up etc..i have a portable high chair thingo and baby will just sit in pram...which is another problem some places have especially around dinner time can the accomodate for prams/strollers cause some places tend to pack people in to get the most out of peak hour times...
:ecomcity::ecomcity: i know shut up shauna hahahahaha!! See i tell myself off :thumbsup:
You crack me up Shauna!!! LOL!!!
Some good suggestions. Esp the secret mothers day gift.
Any days is cool with us. If Brent comes a weekend night/day would be better as he has a 6.30am start most weekdays.
roalston
04-03-2008, 10:53
Hello everyone
This is a great idea and would love to join in. Saturday night or sunday is good for us. There will be four of us. 2 adults, one toddler and a baby in a pram. Like the idea of one of those places with a playgroud, DD is very energetic and tends to get grumpy if she has to sit still for too long. Those places are not too expensive either which is a big plus.
Olivia :wave:
:D so alicia you have your work cut out for you now.....the big decision where shall we go..
Just possing this to all you mummies... What would you all say if we just left the kids at home with the dads of course and only mums went...like a ladies night out....:confused:
me myself would love it :laughing: it doesnt have to be right away cause obviously there are some of us right on the brink of delivery....
But what do you say to a ... kid free evening
:raspberry: to the dads lol!!
Sounds good to me Shuana!
I am easy! Gosh it would really really hurt DP to have to come and pick me up after a few to many drinks!!!
Count me in for that night! LOL
Unfortunately I won't be attending the mother's day dinner the date doesn't suit me but if there is a night out consider me there with bells ringing. I know another Townsville Mummy (not from this forum) whom is aching to go out and let loose for some grown up time. :p
Well i dont mind having a night with our the angels:laughing:
So maybe we could do a mummies only dinner instead???
Hey there,
Are we still planning one event or two? We could always do a girls only dinner later and and a family Mother's Day? Might be nice to have the kids and partners for Mother's Day??
Im not sure I would want to leave a newborn bub at home with DH have to wait and see how confident he feels!!!!
I thing Kirwan Tavern and Tom's Tavern are good suggestions that are kid friendly:) Then we could organise a girls night and go to Jupiters??? Might as well do it all....:thumbsup:
conorexnz
05-03-2008, 10:32
Well, this doesn't look like an easy task to arrange, might be a matter of taking the bull by the horns and making an executive decision somewhere along the lines BaAm...
The three (cause there will be three here within the next 10 days or I'll be grrrr) of us will definitely be there whatever and whenever the final destination is determined.
I love the idea of a family mother's day!!! Sunday's definitely work best cause Lyndon is usually buggered after finishing his six day work stint on a Sat arvo and isn't good for much except for falling asleep on the couch.
In Sizzlers they've got that other room (it's behind the glass away from the main area), I don't know what it is but perhaps it's their "big group" area? A steak meal at Sizzlers is anywhere from $26 - $30 anyway (with the buffet salad/desert bar) so the prices are comparable with Jupiters.
Well, whatever happens, we're keen. Still got a month to make the decision and booking.
Thanks for the great idea!
there are 2 choices with venue
Jupiters and Kirwin Tavern. I Have set up a poll for the Venue which is here **CLICK** (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=161040)
I think Jupiters would be nicer and it gives a chance to get dressed up.
I haver been thinking with keeping the kids happy, my cousin would be happy to come along to keep the kiddies occupied. I will set up a Portable DVD player plus have a seperate table just for the kids with pencils and stuff to do. My cousin can sit and keep an eye on them, so we dont have to chase them around, she can do that:D
conorexnz
05-03-2008, 11:47
Is that the actual date of mother's day?
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
05-03-2008, 11:48
I am easy either way so count me in reguardless :yelclap: of location.
As for the second night of being child free..Hell yes count me in for that too :p...I wont be pregnant fo that one I hope so i can have a glass of wine or 2 YAY !!!!!!!
Mothers I like the idea of doing it as a family.
:confused: :confused: im cool either way... It will depend on if Rhys is on course in Tsv or in Bsn if he will be here...so for now i say 4 of us!!
Alicia i think you just make the decision and we will all work around that because somewhere there will be something that doesnt agree with everyone...
As for the ladies night that wont be for a bit anyways til we all stop popping out babies haha!! but will keep you all posted...:wave:
Conor Its the sunday before Mothers day.
I'm going to delete the Date and time for obv reasons, so i will update in here and could everyone RSVP by the 1st of April and I will send final details to those who do RSVP via PM.
I will add the RSVP s to my first post and if i miss anyone out that has RSVP please let me know.
(wow that was a mouth full LOL)
As for the SS mothersday gift I will do up another thread in about a week for those interested.
We are definately in and dont mind which location! There will be three of us, bub will be in pram....
Thanks for organising this:)
We will def be there also!
So you can add me to your RSVP list Alicia!!!
upfrontfi
06-03-2008, 20:16
The big room behind sizzlers used to be the smoking room! I used to sit there in a past life.:shame:
Fi
proudmama
06-03-2008, 20:50
hey ladies - i heard you's talking about this today so i thought i'd come and check it out - HELL YEAH on all counts for mothers day dinner and a night out bub free
Alicia you are a very brave woman for taking this on - we would like to RSVP as 3 (1 mummy, 1 daddy and 1 michael - he'll be more highchair confident by then) any day/time/place should be good for us but i will have to double check john's work schedule and get back to you
wow my 1st mummys day and i get dinner:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance: - and john will be sooo thrilled to not have to cook or organise anything lmoa
alrighty ladies - chat soon and should see most of you on sunday xoxoxox
Jack2006
06-03-2008, 21:05
We would love to come along too. Hopefully by then DH would have met a few faces at one of the sunday meets so he will know a few ppl too.
There will be 4 of us. 2 adults, 1 toddler (do they have highchairs??), and 1 in a pushchair.
We don't mind when or where. we will just fit in with whatever is decided.
Rach
RSVP list is updated.
I just want to let you know that I have chosen the Venue and date ect... i will PM those who have RSVPed, I am going to need to know final numbers by 25th of this month.
Anyone wanting to know details let me know.
Also i dont think there will be highchairs for ALL the bubs, i will find out how many they have, but if u have one that goes on to a chair can u let me know so if i need to organise more i can.
Thanks guys
rinny2007
09-03-2008, 10:02
we are in on it.
there will be three of us. jayden is able to sit in a highchair.
so count us as rsvped
Hey alicia i have my own portable high chair, one of the ones that strap to a regular chair so lachlan is all sorted and Baby will be in pram..i will have to wait til closer to the rsvp date to give a final number though :-/
conorexnz
09-03-2008, 11:16
Hi Alicia,
Yes, we're in - that's 2 adults and the 1 bub (in pram)... when it finally decides to get here... grrrr:hissy:
Ok i will update
Big :hugs: Conor just remember u won't be PG forever it has to happen soon LOL
Just thought i would remind everyone its the SATURDAY before mothers day, some ppl thought it was the sunday.
I made it the Saturday do to the Menu at the venue and the fact that some of us might have a couple of drinkies:D and may need the sunday to recover.
proudmama
25-03-2008, 12:20
bAaM - i know i told you the other night but just wanted to confirm that it'll just be me and Michael - John has to work that weekend
OK guys the time has come to book so if there are any others who want to come you have till sunday the 6th to let me know as i'm booking the venue next monday.
rinny2007
01-04-2008, 08:03
Hi kevin myself and jayden will be comming. so just the three of us.
hey alicia again cant remember if i told you we will be there so me and 2 boys and possibly rhys, he is being stuffed around at work so might not be on the course :-(
yay how exciting...so are we doing anything like the secret pressie thingo...
Shauna thats ok I will add a spot for Rhys whether he can come or not. its not going to matter if he cant make it cause its only one seat and i dont have to leave a deposit.
I will start another thread for the Secret present thing.
tiggerturnip
02-04-2008, 14:00
hey count us in there will be 2 adults 1 child and 1 bub in pram
Ok all booked :smiliedance:
But the buffet isnt open till 6pm so anytime between 5 and 6 is good.
If your unsure of anything just pm me.
Yay i'm so excited, only 4 more weeks.
ChiliPepperMum
11-04-2008, 19:51
I live in Ingham an hour north of Townsville and am wondering if there are any other mums & mums to be in town who would like to catch up. :flowerz:
I have a 4yr old girl, a 2yr old boy and another due in 3 weeks.:wave:
Only 2 more weeks girls:smiliedance:
If there is anyone that doesnt want to do the present thing or cant make it please PM me.
So that if there is an odd number i can organise an extra present.
Otherwise details all the same for Saturday the 3rd :smiliedance:see u all then.
:yelclap: YAY im so excited!!!!
roalston
21-04-2008, 07:41
Looking forward to it, gonna be fun :smiliedance:
This present thing we are doing, are we just buying a pressie and putting it in the bag, or are we buying for someone??
Hi Olivia:wave:
Just putting it in the bag, and if u happen to pick ur own out u just put it back and chose again.
:smiliedance:Only 4 more sleeps girls :smiliedance:
Yay 3 sleeps to go!!!:smiliedance:
Only 1 more sleep mummies:D
I will be there from 5 onwards but the buffet doesnt start till 6pm.
Dont forget ur Mothers day present :yelclap:
I wont be online tomorrow we have a very big day so will see u beautiful ladies tomorrow night.:hugs:
leashie:flowerz:
conorexnz
03-05-2008, 21:11
:yelclap:THANKS ALICIA!:yelclap:
We had a wonderful time, thanks for organising it!
proudmama
03-05-2008, 21:33
:smiliedance: Hip Hip Hooray for Alicia :smiliedance:
Thank you very much for organising tonight it was fabulous - good to be with friends when john's away - and michael had a blast - little tacker fell asleep on the way home all worn out
:yelclap: Thanks Alicia :yelclap:
We had a great time too...Thanks Alicia!!:thumbsup: love my pressie too (thanks Shauna;))
Your more then welcome girl:D
We had a great time as well, it was good to see so many show up :yelclap:
The next thing is Bendons bday i am planing a party for him as its his 30th and the good thing is that we have no neighbours yet:smiliedance:
I even have his best mate flighing up from brissy for it.
I am going to make it at the end of June so the guys that are away will be back.