View Full Version : Recommend me a good night nappy!
02-03-2008, 17:29
DD is having issues at night with her nappies. BBB worked really well for DS but isn’t cutting the mustard with DD. She wakes up wet or just sooking until I change her.
So what do you use??
Jelly Baby
02-03-2008, 17:32
I was having the same trouble with DS - both Huggies Nights and Babylove have proved effective at night. :thumbsup:
:wave: Mel!
I Have Linc in a GK, with a microfibre booster as well as a Bambooster from Nurture nappies. It works well for us. But he will often poo in the middle of the night feed, so I have to change him anyway. If he hasn't poo'ed, i'll keep him in the gK and it's pretty good.
I find that Linc is much wetter than Mitch too... It's odd, isn't it?
Funkychicken
02-03-2008, 17:35
Can you rearrange the boosters to be more 'under' her? Or add more in the way of boosters?
At night now, I use some wool boosters that I made. Just felt an old (pure wool) jumper until it has lost all of it's shrinkiness and chop it into rectangles or hourglasses and hem.
Or, I can give you a couple to try first if you want?
Jelly Baby
02-03-2008, 17:36
Whoops I didn't realise you were talking about cloth nappies....shame on me. :)
*slowly backing away from the thread right now*
taliistheword
02-03-2008, 17:37
i use Possum Pouches i love they night nappies i have four of them
Whoops I didn't realise you were talking about cloth nappies....shame on me. :)
No worries Jelly Baby - I agree that huggies are good too ;):D.
Funkychicken
02-03-2008, 17:38
Out of interest, what covers are you using? Are you using the BBH wool covers or PUL?
MummaBear03
02-03-2008, 17:41
Have you tried Starbunz? I accidentally bought some for my dd without realising they were a "nappy" instead of pull-ups, but was recommended them for night-wetting. Happy Heiny are the ones with the pull-up style ones, oops. Needless to say my dd refused to wear the nappy lol. The friend who recommended them uses them on her 4 year old for bed wetting, as he's a heavy wetter and not ready to be out of night nappies yet.
I use Krap Katchers and i have not had an issue with leaking or anything like that at all.
I stuff mine with a Peapods trifold, a GK bamboo booster and a Microfibre insert.
02-03-2008, 17:50
Funny you ask Sal. I have tried the BBH wool, Pul and a soaker. The soaker just happens to be made by you from the shop in the hills.
Funkychicken
02-03-2008, 18:49
Are you serious? How funny is that! I didn't even know you knew they were there!:p:p
Is it working for you?
02-03-2008, 19:04
Well I went up to see Angela (hat lady) didn't even know she had moved). I popped into the shop (I think I overheard you saying there was a shop up there???) and I bought one and then I got talking to the lady in the shop (forgot her name, I'm hopeless) and she told me that you had made it. We were talking for a good 10 mins, lovely lady.
It's works well with the BBB during the day but at night we have issues.
I happen to be in love with my Krap Katchers.
What size nappies is your bub in? I've got a couple of large KK's lying around that you can borrow to try out if you like. See if they work for you before getting some.
I stuff mine with a bamboo doubler and either a hemp or microfibre booster..... never had a leak.
ETA: Ohh.. she's a little bitty baby..
does she still fit smalls? I have a small you could borrow also (I'm currently using my mediums ;))
Funkychicken
02-03-2008, 19:20
Well I went up to see Angela (hat lady) didn't even know she had moved). I popped into the shop (I think I overheard you saying there was a shop up there???) and I bought one and then I got talking to the lady in the shop (forgot her name, I'm hopeless) and she told me that you had made it. We were talking for a good 10 mins, lovely lady.
It's works well with the BBB during the day but at night we have issues.
Ah, I do remember talking to you about it at the meet in Berwick. Mirakye is the name of the lady who runs Epoch.
Is it the nappy or the cover that is the issue at night? If it's the cover I can have a look at it and replace it if need be.
02-03-2008, 19:30
I'm pretty sure it's the nappy, it happens not matter what cover I use.
Thanks OJ I will pm you
Foxymoron
02-03-2008, 21:04
I love Wild Child Dreamy nights :) comes with sooo much boosting!
BB GNST are another good one if you need a really thirsty nappy :)
Bamboo Sandman's are the best! Try Michelle at Sustainable Hemp Products for them as she is just so lovely as well. Thats so ace that you got one of Sal's covers :)
02-03-2008, 21:28
Got a little side tracked before, I have two night owls! :hair:
Sal it's definitely not your cover, it's just beautiful ( I chose the pink and grey one) goes well with her new pink baby legs. lol
Thanks Mel I will go have a look now before one of the kids decides they still don't want to sleep.
Funkychicken
02-03-2008, 21:38
You are my first "feed-back" . :D
It is still a surprise every time I get a phone call to say another one has been sold! I am guessing we (Clau and I) are doing something right! :p
02-03-2008, 21:45
Well you guys chose a beautiful shop to put them in. She has some devine dresses in there atm, only wish DD was big enough to fit into them, and the toys I want them all!!
pixietrix
02-03-2008, 21:58
Bamboo Sandman's are the best! Try Michelle at Sustainable Hemp Products for them as she is just so lovely as well. Thats so ace that you got one of Sal's covers :)
I agree 100%. I used to use BBB for nights but now nothing will take me from my bamboo fleece sandmans. They are especially designed for night Super dooper absorbent, really cute designs and so soft.
I cover up with with woollies but am just about to break out the longies. It got down to 6 here last night! (Canberra).
Cheers, Kate.
Funkychicken
02-03-2008, 21:58
Well I have done a good job of hijacking your thread! :o Sorry!
But you are right, it is such a beautiful shop. I love hanging out in there. Mirakye has worked so hard to get it off the ground and she has done such a fantastic job of it. :)
Funkychicken
02-03-2008, 22:00
I agree 100%. I used to use BBB for nights but now nothing will take me from my bamboo fleece sandmans. They are especially designed for night Super dooper absorbent, really cute designs and so soft.
I cover up with with woollies but am just about to break out the longies. It got down to 6 here last night! (Canberra).
Cheers, Kate.
I must get a look at these Sandmans. They sound beautiful!
My BBH bamboo has started to wear out-I found a couple of holes in it today!:(
02-03-2008, 22:03
Oh, I just had a look and I LOVE the ooak minky 'fairies in the garden' one, so pretty.
Funkychicken
02-03-2008, 22:16
OOoahhhhhh...I want the rainbows end one and the panda one! So lush looking!
susiehomemaker
03-03-2008, 10:10
Wild Childs.... hopefully lol. I just bought one off someone on another forum! DD only wears nappies at night now and only occasionally wets but when she does it is a deluge!
bubblebubs GNST :thumbsup: