View Full Version : Cairns mums & Bubs meet uo

carly29
02-03-2008, 12:08
Hello peoples..:wave: I have just posted in the playgroup section of bub hub, trying to organise a regular get together in cairns, i guess im trying to form a mothers group of somesort.
I know there are a few of you out there that would be interested in meeting up on a regular basis, and i would love for my daughter who is 10 months to start having some social interaction with other babies and toddlers. I too am keen to meet some friends! and am partial to the odd BBQ and glass of wine:D. My daughter on the other hand is happy with a half eaten soggy chezzle!! So anyone interested just pm me.
Thanks and look forward to meeting soon
Carly.:yelclap:

samsgirls
04-03-2008, 16:08
Count me in!:laughing:

mummeeto2
04-03-2008, 16:59
me too

Singlemama
04-03-2008, 17:14
me aswell :)

carly29
05-03-2008, 12:13
Ok guys! looking good! I am busy with tafe for the next couple of weeks so that takes it up until after east, which probably suits well with most people anyway, is anyone wants to chuck some suggestions into that hat of where and when we should meet, then please do, :detective:

speak soon guys :D

mummeeto2
06-03-2008, 10:26
squeakers at Edmonton is pretty good

Singlemama
06-03-2008, 22:27
Whats squeakers ??

mummeeto2
07-03-2008, 23:09
Squeaker is similar to Maze Mania @ Central. IMO it's heaps better, cleaner & brighter. They have a really good cafe

Singlemama
10-03-2008, 21:23
ohh i found out what it was an me an a mate went an checked it out on the weekend. Its good hey i liked it that much ive booked DD's Birthday party there im so excited :)

mamalou
14-03-2008, 22:36
hi all, we would love to be counted in!!!

Myself 21
DH 32
DD1 18mths
DD2 5 weeks

new_mummy82
26-03-2008, 19:42

I would definately be interested in a meet up! Anything to get Georgia and I out of the house for awhile! Let me know when and where :D

Nicole

samsgirls
31-03-2008, 01:22
:smiliedance:So when and where will we organise this meet? What is our plan of action?

I checked out Squeekers Fun Cafe on the online yellow pages. Their address is 179 Bruce Highway, so it would be pretty simple to find, just stay on the highway.

Hope to hear from you guys about this too. Like what would be a good day for everyone?

new_mummy82
31-03-2008, 11:45
Any day is good for me, don't really mind where it is either, I just have to get the bus :)

Bex
03-04-2008, 08:49
Hi I just moved here from perth Im in mt SHeriden. I have 2 boys and a week old girl.

I would love to meet some mums from here so count me in if thats ok.

mylittleangel2010
19-09-2010, 16:58
i would love t come count us in
DH 49
DD 4 monhs
please text me when you have the next meet and where on 0431616073