View Full Version : 40+ Parents/Parents to be (March Chat)

Tabby
01-03-2008, 22:57
Welcome to March.

Last post :

just wanted to add this question to you guys out there....

Kyra is now 12 months and we are trying to move her across to a toddler formula. We have had many many problems with her runny poo and severe nappy rash and the only formula that works is the Karikare Thickened Formula... normal poos and minimal rash... THis week, I have started to incoproate the toddler formula with the original, she has 3.5 scoops, 175ml water... two scoops old, 1.5 scoops new formula, her poo is back to runny and frequent again and the nappy rash is severe.....

I dont know how Im going to get past this issue, the paeditrician seems to think nothing of it. THe current (old) formula says to 24 months, but I have to get her used to cows milk somehow... how do I transition her??? and not have the shocking poos all the time, today it was three of them! It was all perfect before I tried the new stuff... I didnthave probs like this with my first..... IVe had her poo tested, no germs or bacteria there..... just if it isnt thickened, she gets the runs.... why???? She is otherwise happy as a pig in poop...

Tabby
01-03-2008, 23:02
So youve actually tried cows milk in the mix ?
Shes not got a bit lactose intolerance..Would make for runny poop maybe.

Does she eat well? If so maybe just try straight over to your normal cows milk, she is old enough as long as eating good things in her diet.

Sorry if that wasnt much help...

Not much here, lots of ebay bidding and watching for Katies winter wardrobe. Hopefully will be a winner and her winter lot will cost me about 38 dollars lol .

HAve 3 parcels of wedding things due this week, very exciting.

Am also doing the deco on my own cake so am getting a trial one soon and see how it looks.

jariah4
02-03-2008, 21:36
hello,

thought i'd pop in for march.....
Just reading about kyra's poo, have you had her tested for allergies?
both my dds are allergic to dairy and it sounds similar..might be wrong ,but it's a thought.
could be an allergy to something else.....
a naturopath could be a big help ,that's what put me on the right track.
acidophilus dairy free powder helps my girls a lot, it has lots of good bugs for the tummy.
I also have a homeopathic remedy that works really well on their tummies, it also helps them sleep sounder as well.:sleeping:
so , how's everyone going? we have school hols starting on the 20th...short term i think.
sick of daylight savings though, cant wait for it to end.
saving to move up to be with dh, removalist costs are high so far the quotes are from $4000-$8000. might be better doing ivf up there ,now he may not be able to make it in may due to trade school.always something....
well,

talk again soon,
bye for now.
tracey.

taragirl
03-03-2008, 23:53
Hi HBM

My son (3) and still on step 2 formula. I have tried the toddler (step3) pdrs but they all seem to have a heap of sugar in them which hyped my son up (not what you want at night!). He was breastfed until 10mths when my supply diminished so he went on to a bottle. My paed said it is fine to give him step2 for as long as I like. He even suggested putting it on my cereal :eek: .

He is now on 2 scoops of pdr with 150ml of water and then topped up with cows milk. This way he still gets the added nutrients without the extra sugar kick!

So, my advice would be - continue with the one that works for you. Slowly start mixing with cows milk if you want to wean him off it. :) Good luck!!

HBM
04-03-2008, 11:45
I think thats a great idea too.... I will start removing a bit of the formula and replacing same qty with cows milk..... slolwy slowly... must say, her poo today looked OK! So, will persist slowly..... sounds a good plan... thanks!

So what I will do is.... make up 100mls of formula, 2 scoops, then fill the bottle with the cows milk to 180ml, see how we go from there.....

WHen did you cut down to 3 bottles a day, mine still has 4 cos she wont drink a full 250ml bottle in one hit..... she has 175ml water+formula 4 times = 700ml water, but id I did that over 3 bottles = 230ml PLUS formula... never get tdown the gut!

ANyone else have babies that are small eaters..... my first could manage more milk, but she was bigger all round.....

Oh, by the way, my transfer date for my FET is 20th March, day before good Friday! ...(all being well of course).....

Tabby
04-03-2008, 22:48
Just quickly, will get back to post tomorrow.
Just wanted to show off our ebay win for Katies flower girl dress for $20 and brand new too.
http://picasaweb.google.com/Kaitlyn2006/Wedding/photo#5173866547785205074

Hope everyones well,
cyas tomorrow xx

Ys_Woman
05-03-2008, 10:14
Rita: Woohooo..the 20th! Will be hanging out to hear more.
All mine have been small eaters and two were failure-to-thrive..but they are all normal now.
I took a few weeks to wean them over from formula to cow's milk, gradually increasing the amount of cow's milk over the fortnight. Funny but in Brittany's baby book it says to boil the cow's milk, whereas it doesn't say that in Lachlan's book. Perhaps that was old fashioned information still used in the 80's.
[text deleted by moderator] There isn't that much info out there about how much they should drink and how to actually switch them over.
Each baby is different and their reactions will differ. Did Kyra tolerate the cow's milk on her cereal from nine months ok?
I have all of that to look forward to again..lol.
Hugs,
Amy:)

Ys_Woman
05-03-2008, 10:39
Vicki: Kaitlyn just looks adorable in the pink dress. Good buy and great price!

Tracey: Hello :) I am with you on the daylight savings thing..I dread it coming every year and hated the year they made us stay on longer because of the Olympics.
Gee Victoria do have a short term 1. Our hols start April 11 but I was checking out the other states and Tasmania doesn't start theirs til May!!
I hope everything comes together smoothly for you to move nearer to your dh. Where is he by-the-way? lol.

Lachie had his final surgery on Monday to close up what they did in the emergency circumcision last September. Hubby went with him while I took Selia to and from school and looked after Dane. Sometime in the early afternoon my mobile rang and a male nurse from the recovery ward asked if I was Lachie's mum and where was I? I had a mini panic attack until I realised they must have thought I would be at the hospital. I told him to look for dh.
Lachie is sore and sorry for himself but wow it is a huge improvement. Can't wait to see what it looks like when the stitches fall out and the swelling goes down. I just hope Lachie likes the look of it.
Best away..boybee is awake and demanding a feed.

Hope everyone is well.
Hugs,

HBM
12-03-2008, 12:00
wish we had the Daylight savaings here.... colme summer, the sun is out at 4am'ish... kids wake awfullyearly!

Well, we all had the most crappiest nights sleep..... tossed and turned, we must all be getting something..... Tom was in fould form middle of the night,s aid he wanted to just go stand outside in the rain so he could cool off... it was just so yuck... worst night ever if u ask me! Sabrina camein our bed, nose blocked, my nose blocked.... then open.... Kyra has a runny nose, we are all just plain rooted!

On a lighter note, transfer still set for next Thursday..... had an ultrasound on monday to check my lining and its at 9mm, so already good enough... I start progesterone pessaries on Sat night and they thaw out my frostie on Wed arvo...with a phone call update then to tell me all is ok...

Cant belevie easter is just next week! OMG!!!

Kyra has woken now,but I put toys in her cot and she is playing somewhat, I have a few more moments peace... she has been difficult, eating and drinking has been a challenge! BUT, she is now walking all on her own everywhere, although today, her preference is the crawl again!... go figure.... moody chic!

It is blowing a gale here today... I could easily get knocked over...yes, even me and my big ****! hehehehe

OK..... Im getting hair extensions,m I bought some on ebay and they will be here in a cupla weeks...... been ummming and aaahing about them for ages..... decided...what the hell eh? Try something different! WIsh they were here now though... you know, you want them and you want them NOW....

Ys_Woman
13-03-2008, 06:48
I totally forgot that daylight savings can work in reverse by making it light early in the morning. It doesn't get light here until 6:30am at the moment, but it is also hard to get kids to bed in the height of summer when it is daylight til 9:30pm. Can't seem to win either way.

I love the way you turn a phrase Rita..lol..I laughed when you said: we are all just plain rooted!
I hope you get over your ills quickly. The change of seasons always brings gastro and flu and assorted lurgies. Praying we miss the big ones this year.

Good luck for the transfer next Thursday. Hope you can pop in and let us know how things are progressing. I am trying to imagine what your emotional state would be around the transfer times..must be stressful for sure.
:smiliedance:yay for Kyra walking!! Lock all your doors and windows..lol..and cupboards and powerpoints..gotta love when they become mobile.

I actually had to go out and buy easter eggs this year. For the past few years I have done them through Chrisco but this year they only had hunting eggs on offer, not the usual assortment of chocolate bunnies and the chocolate bar easter egg packs (crunchie, cherry ripe etc..). I rang to complain last year and am certain many others did too because next year they have the normal selection back again thank goodness. I already have my order in.

Can't wait to see the pics of you with the hair extensions Rita. I have never used them before and understand it is expensive to have it done. Did you choose the same colour as your own hair, or a highlight colour?

Best away to wake the kids for school. Been up since quarter to 5 when boybee wanted a feed. Think I will crawl back into bed once the kids are gone.

Enjoy the day,
Hugs,

Tabby
14-03-2008, 22:21

Amy: We had Crisco a few years back and I said would do it again but never got to it! definitely makes things easier yes. I was looking at your album, just beautiful!

Rita: Good luck for Thursday!!!!

Katie is officially walking now too, everywhere! No stopping her now.

Updated album, the wedding directory has my bouquets as they are being made and a dress similar style to mine.
8 weeks to go and 6 kilos down!!!!

jariah4
16-03-2008, 12:01

dh is in mareeba far north qld....a long way from us!to answer your question.still saving for the trip!
RITA; good luck with the transfer, hope all goes well! I would absolutely LOVE hair extensions,din't realise you could get them on ebay (must check it out!!)
we are now the proud owners of 2 rabbits! courtesy of dd1's best friend, they didn't want them any more....however we are in the middle of 10+ days of over 35 degree days ,most are around 40.It is hard to keep the bunnies cool:sunshine:
dd2 and i both have come down with a cold from next door's kids (lovely)...feeling 'just plain rooted' too! ha ha
we have to order in special easter eggs for the girls due to their allergies from the local health food store. they get soy carob eggs with no added sugar....luckily they love them! they actually taste great.(phew).
ivf when we eventually get to fnq ....looks like now. dunno if my eggs will last that long!(no, not my easter eggs!!):ecomcity:
ok, better actually go get the kids some food ....dont feel like getting up...
talk soon
tracey:wave:

HBM
18-03-2008, 09:50
we have the green snot dragon here at our house.... Kyra is driving me batty with her ugh ugh ugh... thats all she ever says, points and ugh ugh... poor kid, must be sooo frustrated, trying to tell me somethign but just cant get the word out!

Well, tomorrow is thaw day...... if tomorrow fails, then its all over red rover.....

I am about to go insert the progesterone pessary and lie down for the hour, but would like to hear the little beast nod off first so I dont have to get up!

THis is twice a day, the night time one is easy, cos its just before bedtime..... the morning one is in her first sleep for the day.... and with her being snotty, I hope she lasts at least the hour, did slip some dimetapp in her brekky, so hopefully, that will keep her quiete..... not that she ate much of that either or drank her 2nd bottle, but her nose is blocked...poor kid, as is MINE!!!!!

OK, best go do my thang!

WIll update when I have something of worth to tell, either way..... in a cupla days or sooner .....

Im actually OK whichever way it goes.....:flowerz:

HBM
18-03-2008, 20:46
what a day! Hubby bought a new truck, traded in his ute.... had speedboat for sale...sold.:smiliedance:.... had follow up consult for my immune stuff, need to increase my meds.....:rolleyes:, I have a very defiant immune system!!!! naughty naughty:hissy:

NOW...tomorrow.....thaw!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :wizard:

It just HAS to work out.......:fingerscrossed:

and I need to.....:chillpill:

Must remember to go and get the easter eggs for the bunny hunt....... go chocolate in the 2ww I say!!!!!!!

WIsh I had my hair extensions NOW!!!!!!!!!!

HBM
19-03-2008, 04:02
4am and cant sleep from anxiety....

I know its out of my hands, but, cant help myself eh:hair:

Ys_Woman
19-03-2008, 09:53
I am thinking of you today Rita. Don't pull out all your hair..you need something for the hair extensions to cling to..lol.
I so hope it goes well hon. Will check in later to see if you have posted.

HBM
19-03-2008, 17:45
well, report is in: of the two frosties I had, one carked the thaw, only one of the eight cells survived... so the went to next embie... thawed perfect...all 8 cells intact....:yelclap:

so... this is it, tomorrow is the day.....:thumbsup:

Praying for my cowboy to keep on growing and growing... :wizard:

This is my very last chance at being a mum again...after this...... its over, my dash is done.....

Ys_Woman
19-03-2008, 19:43
Oh but that is the best news possible Rita:hugs:!! Come on eggy..do your stuff!
Good luck for tomorrow hon and :fingerscrossed:.

jariah4
19-03-2008, 22:27
just wanted to say GOOD LUCK RITA!!!!!!!!:fingerscrossed:

my thoughts are with you and yours....
Tracey.:hugs:xx

Ys_Woman
19-03-2008, 22:54
Tracey: How are you and the girls feeling now? I am praying we get through winter unscathed.
Cool you found some tasty alternatives to chocolate, although I can't imagine not being able to eat it.
Mareeba is a lovely place. When I lived in Townsville we used to show dogs..all over QLD. Oncce in Mareeba, once at Atherton..I loved the drive up except for the milk tankers flying along the inland route..eeek. Pretty place though.
Will you have to go on a waiting list for ivf when you hit Mareeba?

I had best away to bed.
Hope you are feeling better hon.

Ys_Woman
20-03-2008, 13:04
Rita: am thinking sticky egg thoughts for you.

jariah4
20-03-2008, 14:24
hi there,
AMY;
myself and the girls are feeling a bit better thanks.Not sure about a waiting list with ivf in cairns......i know that they do it fulltime and shouldn't have too much of a wait hopefully.
what type of dogs did you show amy?
i am a dog lover, we used to have bullions- have you heard of them? now we have two dogs from the pound (little ones) an australian terrier and a jack russell powerhouse!!:eek:never had a jack russell before....they are go go!
hope you're doing well. wondering how rita is going? great hopefully!:)
ok better go.
tracey.

Ys_Woman
20-03-2008, 19:25
i am a dog lover, we used to have bullions-
I swear I have never heard of a bullion..lol..Are they a relatively new breed to Australia? When I watched Crufts last year there were breeds there I had never heard of. New breeds coming all the time.
We showed and bred Basenjiis (Bass-en-geez)..a little dog from the African congo that is used for hunting there..barkless dogs that yodel when happy. I also had a pug that I showed.
Since I left home as a teen I have had an English Springer Spaniel (would love to have another as good family dog), and two Dobermanns. I love the Dobies as they can be really sweet dogs but I wouldn't have one til the kids are over 11yrs old as they are strong dogs and bowl kids over easily.
Jack Russell's are one of the smartest dogs around. That is why they use them a lot in ads and film. They learn very quickly and yes..they go go go..lol.
Sorry..have rambled on again.

Best go. Boybee just went off to sleep and I am going too so I can get the seven hours he does. I stayed up far too late last night (well after Dane went to bed) and only ended up with 2hrs sleep before he was awake again.

Like you, am thinking of Rita.

Hugs,
*waves to Vicki too*

HBM
21-03-2008, 09:01
all good here!!! sorry for delay.....

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b164/RitaZ1964/8cellthaw.jpg

This is Lone Star Cowboy wednesday thaw perfect 8 cells all intact

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b164/RitaZ1964/rightbeforetransfer.jpg

right before transfer.........now ten cell, so doing its thang!!!......:smiliedance:

Transfer was a friggen breeze, easiest ever!!!

i have a Jack Russell.... smartest dogs in the world....... also had a cav king charles..... complete opposite......stupid is being kind....

test in 10 days........:fingerscrossed::wizard:

jariah4
21-03-2008, 10:28
hi,

AMY: hopeyou got a good sleep ....mine was pretty good last night. i got a phone call last night at 8.16pm (almost dark) someone wanting to look at my old car for sale (the one from the crash)-if you remember. they looked at it and paid me what i wanted and drove it off! just like that , i didn't expect to sell my car in the dark, and have them drive it off like that.great that it did though!more money towards the move ,the removalist is $4000+!
now, about the bullion.i didn't think you would have heard of it because it was it's not a registered breed. a guy i used to work for at the local kennels started breeding them for hunting. i fell in love with them ,they have such a loving nature (although deadly when hunting). so i bought a pup for my ex fiance (another story!) and we raised the pup 'max' together....he was amazing(the pup).
anyway, got a pup for myself eventually (*****)
and she had pups with max. kept one pup and the ***** until they died at 11yrs.they are bull mastiff x rhodesian ridgeback. a great combination if you ask me! 'bull' from the mastiff and 'lion' after the ridgeback.:ecomcity:
i have heard of basenjiis although i dont know what they're like.i'm just an animal lover ,love all dogs.
hello to rita:wave:sending positive thoughts her way:goodvibes:
bye,bye.
love tracey.

Ys_Woman
21-03-2008, 13:16
Rita: That is one handsome egg lovely! Think sticky thoughts. Will you really hang out the whole ten days before testing? I think the suspense would kill me..lol.
I am glad it went so well for you.

Hugs,

Ys_Woman
21-03-2008, 13:31
Tracey: How funny..I read it as bullion (like the clear soup) not 'bull lion'. Dang but it must have been impossible to lift a full grown one onto the vet's table. I love both breeds so together they must make lovely babies.
The basenji is a brilliant and highly efficient hunter. The pygmies use them because they can leap up over the tall grasses to see prey ahead and are small and agile and don't tend to get gored like the slower pig dogs do. They make awful pets though as they are inherently a wild dog like the dingo and tend to be very headstrong.
How cool that you sold your car that quickly. Have you already replaced it?
I managed a GREAT sleep last night. Boybee went down shortly after 8 and woke shortly after 6am. Wooohooo! Thankfully, although I was very annoyed really, Medium was a repeat last night so I turned off and went to sleep at 10. Eight blissful hours of sleep. Now I am tired again and about to have an afternoon nap. I can only pray that Dane has dropped the 4am feed permanently, but I won't bank on it.

Hope you and the girls have a wonderful Easter.

Ys_Woman
21-03-2008, 13:35
I shared this with my Dec07 group and thought I would share it in here. I figure Vicki might be able relate to this too...;)

Got an sms from Brittany yesterday arvo telling me she was in a car with her friends heading to Sydney for the Easter weekend. Of course my mind instantly went to flashes of the evening news (geez but I am such a worrywart since Dane was born).
I sms'd her back reminding her that it is a double demerit weekend and to make sure all the drivers in the car don't drink and drive, and to bring her back safely..oh, and to wear clean undies and eat right too (lol). Here was her response:

...The unlicensed driver is off his head on drugs and booze. We are doing 210km/h on the wrong side of the road with no seatbelts on, and I'm sitting on the open window ledge. But I am wearing clean undies....

Suffice it to say I wrote back with a stern warning that if she was wearing a skirt and sitting on the window ledge, other drivers might see her undies as her car roared past them! :laughing:

How on earth will I survive the other three becoming independent?! *stocking up on nerve and heart pills*.

HBM
21-03-2008, 22:28
thats funny, one time years ago, I was in my car and I had a skirt on and I had these knickers that were so tight, they were cutting into my thigh, so I had my hand up my skirt, pulling hte elastic away, anyway... there was a garbo truck next to me and they looked down as I was doign this and they thought I was having a fiddle....oh god, I nearly died of embarrassment.....:o

at least they were having a good time! I was just trying to move that elastic that was cutting off circulation to my leg.....:laughing:

I was very young then, now I would just laugh and play it up even more! :devil:

Ys_Woman
22-03-2008, 17:14
LMAO Rita. Bet his eyes were bugging out of his head.
I put either hand that's free between my thighs in winter to keep them warm when I am driving. I hesitate to think what ppl in buses and trucks think at the lights. I guess years ago I was more worried about them seeing the abject mess on the back floor of the car..lol. Our whole life was in the car as I ferried Brittany to and from the caregivers at all times of the day and night. We could have lived out of the boot for a few weeks easily..lol. I had anything from changes of clothes, shoes, and even tinned food in case we were held up somewhere.

HAPPY EASTER.

jariah4
24-03-2008, 17:12
hi,

to answer your question amy, yes i had to replace my old car, it had it's rego cancelled due to it being a repairable write off after the accident i had new years eve.
i got a ford courier dual cab, great for the kids and dogs etc. not a new one , but a 2000 model , good enough for us (i hope). so far so good.
i loved the sms story it was hilarious!!:D i dont know how/if i'll survive the worry when my girls are that age!!:eek:
hope you had a wonderful easter.
i have been promising to take the girls to the river for a paddle for days now and they've been waiting sooo patiently, so we load up the ute and off we go.......thunder lightning, very very frightening and down it came:gloomy: so much for the river ! all disappointed and back home. wouldn't you know it now it's stopped and sun is shining:sunshine:. so we will try again tomorrow morning!
talk soon,
tracey.

HBM
25-03-2008, 22:11
anyone get sore teeth before they knew they were pregnant, like they felt loose??? I am day 9 post ovulation now, did a POAS... NEG, but its early days yet... with Kyra it was day 12 b4 I saw a faint positive....

got that dry kinda metallifc taste in mout, like you have to constantly drink to get rid of the dryness in there.....

Time for my pessary and the obligatory lie down with my new book, I tried the crosswords, but by now, my brain is DEAD!!!!!

Books easier.....

Im feeling optimistic, but be warned ladies, next week, if its a bust, Im gonna be counting on you to bring me back up from my gloom....OK??????? Im gonna need big:hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs:

Mermum
26-03-2008, 10:38
Hi, I have received mixed views on hair dye when pregnant. I have been put off dyeing my hair brown, is it ok to dye hair?
I attempted to henna my hair and now it's bright orange even after adding coffee etc to the henna..and what a mission.
What do others think? Any suggestions or ideas?

Mermum
26-03-2008, 16:40
anyone get sore teeth before they knew they were pregnant, like they felt loose??? I am day 9 post ovulation now, did a POAS... NEG, but its early days yet... with Kyra it was day :hugs::hugs:

Hi, I am sorry about posting something so ordinary about hair, when there more significant things being discussed here.

HBM best of luck with your pregnancy, I hope it all goes well and wonderfully. My mum reckons she lost a tooth for every child she had and I have been craving milk and dairy since I got pregant too. New bubs do love the calcium! Metal tastes and weird sensations and smells arrive with babies too. Best of luck and my thoughts are with you.:hugs:

I'm a little under 40 at 38 but will be a 40 year old mum with bub before to long. I hope its ok that I posted here-let me know either way

Mermum

matthewsmum
26-03-2008, 20:44
Hi all lovely ladies......this is the second attempt at typing I am so annoyed as I typed a whole page on monday and had to put DS to bed when I came down and wanted to finish my post hubby had taken all my stuff off the pc screen so he could play battlefield!!!!!! Anyway a lot has been going on since I last popped in. Good luck all as I have said before. I hope the easter bunny dropped off lots of choccie to you all and you all ate it coz I don't want to be the only piggie here.http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/images/smilies/yes.gif
:yes:
Well nearly into April, hard to think as it has gone so quick.
Talk to you all soon....shaz x

Ys_Woman
26-03-2008, 21:08
anyone get sore teeth before they knew they were pregnant, like they felt loose??? I am day 9 post ovulation now, did a POAS... NEG, but its early days yet... with Kyra it was day 12 b4 I saw a faint positive....

got that dry kinda metallifc taste in mout, like you have to constantly drink to get rid of the dryness in there.....

Time for my pessary and the obligatory lie down with my new book, I tried the crosswords, but by now, my brain is DEAD!!!!!

Books easier.....

Im feeling optimistic, but be warned ladies, next week, if its a bust, Im gonna be counting on you to bring me back up from my gloom....OK??????? Im gonna need big
Hon, you KNOW we will be here for you. All those signs are pointing in the right direction though. I am keeping all good thoughts for this one to be a sticker.
Big HUGS,

Ys_Woman
26-03-2008, 21:11
Hi, I have received mixed views on hair dye when pregnant. I have been put off dyeing my hair brown, is it ok to dye hair?
I attempted to henna my hair and now it's bright orange even after adding coffee etc to the henna..and what a mission.
What do others think? Any suggestions or ideas?
I have dyed my hair during pregnancy and it worked out fine..the midwives said it would be fine too. I used one of the big name ones from the supermarket.
Eek to the bright orange hair. Good luck with over-dyeing it..but read up on it first..I have this prickle in the back of my memory that says there is something about henna..like it is difficult to dye over or something..but then I do have such a poor memory at the moment..lol.
Let us know how it goes.
P.S. You are more than welcome to post in here if you want hon. So tell us about yourself. What number baby is this for you and how old are the others?

Ys_Woman
26-03-2008, 21:19
Hi all lovely ladies......this is the second attempt at typing I am so annoyed as I typed a whole page on monday and had to put DS to bed when I came down and wanted to finish my post hubby had taken all my stuff off the pc screen so he could play battlefield!!!!!! Anyway a lot has been going on since I last popped in. Good luck all as I have said before. I hope the easter bunny dropped off lots of choccie to you all and you all ate it coz I don't want to be the only piggie here.http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/images/smilies/yes.gif
:yes:
Well nearly into April, hard to think as it has gone so quick.
Talk to you all soon....shaz x
Hello Sharon..good to hear you are still around. Bummer about your dh wiping your post. I know it fairly kills me when I hit enter and something fritzes and the darned thing dissappears..so I would probably kill dh if he wiped one on me..lolol.
Yes, I ate too much chocolate :o so stuff an apple in my mouth and call me piggy too.

I had best away to bed while I can still drag myself there.

Hugs,

Ys_Woman
26-03-2008, 21:20
*Frowns and drums her fingers* Now where is that Vicki girl?!
Hope all is well over there in WA.

Tabby
27-03-2008, 21:16
Hi Amy, Am still sort of here, just busy with work or wedding things or family! Hows the little man? good I hope. New av is just adorable

rita: thoughts are with you hun, sounds promising?
Ill be here for you too regardless

Shaz: Only had a couple of eggs here for me, didnt want gain back a ton after all my hard work to lose it.:thumbsup:

Pic of my napkins
http://picasaweb.google.com/Kaitlyn2006/Wedding/photo#5182377334654018194
bit blurred due to the closeness to actually see the writing but you get the idea

Ordered more skirts from ebay for under my dress and all my lingerie and bits and pieces, just have to wait now. not much else to do.

Did I say I lost enough weight to not need to alter my dress? I tried it on at Mums last week and it fits!
About 2-3 kilo more to loosen it just enough, and with 6+ weeks to go that will be easy done.

ive missed heaps but have read all.
Am just pooped with work and family commitments and arranging things for wedding..

Will try pop on more over the weekend

Hi Mermum and welcome!

Mermum
27-03-2008, 21:22
I have dyed my hair during pregnancy and it worked out fine...
P.S. You are more than welcome to post in here if you want hon. So tell us about yourself. What number baby is this for you and how old are the others?

Thanks for the hair advice, I'm glad I can go and dye my hair as usual, but who knows this orange hair might be growing on me! haha

About us: After being with my partner nearly 10 years he managed to finally talk me into having a baby! This is the first time I have been pregnant.

Things are going well and it was such a thrill to see a little baby boy(we think) in the scan at 13 weeks. I have friends and family who have all had difficult pregnancies so I was a bit nervous. I am not just auntie but a mum too, it's wonderful.
Best wishes and luck to everyone!

HBM
27-03-2008, 21:45
Im day 11 today, and Im sick of looking at pee sticks that say :bfn:.....
Test day is Monday, day 15 of the cycle, same day I did blood test for Kyra.
With Kyra I got a feint positive on day 12 (tomorrow), so Im not saying its over yet, :fingerscrossed: unless AF decides to show her ugly face.....:mad:
Sorry, Im so self absorbed lately, bu Imsure you understand...

Forgive me...

BTW, I dye my hair, get fake nails and all the nice things I always do to myself whilst pregnant..... never stopped me and all has been fine.....

Ill have hair extensions soon!!!! Possibly next week even!

Ys_Woman
28-03-2008, 15:04
T
About us: After being with my partner nearly 10 years he managed to finally talk me into having a baby! This is the first time I have been pregnant.
Gosh, your whole family must be so excited for you and your partner. How exciting!
You will notice time moves differently when you are pregnant..it begins to slow down, especially the closer you get to the birth..lol. I am at the other end of the spectrum. Dane is 14 weeks old this week and I am shocked at how quickly that time has flown. Hubby reckons pretty soon the kids will be moving out of home :laughing:. Well one has already..three more to go.
Hope you have a brill weekend.

Ys_Woman
28-03-2008, 15:19
Hi Amy, Am still sort of here, just busy with work or wedding things or family! Hows the little man? good I hope. New av is just adorable

OK..you are off the hook hon..one more day of silence and I would have been on a plane coming to look for you ;)

I love the hearts on your napkins and the trailing bit that squiggles up above. Funny how those little touches really add up.

Good work in slimming down for your dress. Not too long before you will be wearing it. What are the guys wearing? Are both your sons in the wedding party?

Boybee is well. He has been doing funny things with his sleeping pattern lately. I will be so glad when he decides to drop the 3am feed. I really think I would look better without bags under my eyes..lol.

How is Katie progressing with her walking..is she keeping you on your toes?

Happy you are still around but yes I understand how incredibly busy your life must be right now.
Hope you are taking some time out to do something nice for yourself too.

Hugs,

Mummaholic
28-03-2008, 15:25
We tried our bub on lactose free formula and then lactose free milk from coles.

The GP (paed ref had lapsed) kept saying there was no intolerance but we found it made ds a lot less 'chucky'. This may benefit you too. Now he drinks full cream with no prob.

Ys_Woman
28-03-2008, 15:38
Im day 11 today, and Im sick of looking at pee sticks that say :bfn:.....

Sorry, Im so self absorbed lately, bu Imsure you understand...

Forgive me...

Any of us would be 'self absorbed' in your shoes..but you forget that we are absorbed with you hon.
Have you got something to keep you occupied over the weekend so you don't go mad? Might be a great weekend to go to the pictures or rearrange all your kitchen cupboards..or come down and rearrange all my kitchen cupboards..hehehe.
Will be around over the weekend in case you want to post.

HBM
29-03-2008, 23:17
Day 13 POAS - :bfn:, still

but..... read this.....

http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=167158

God, Im knackered after all this posting.....:ecomcity:

Did everyone do the earth hour thing tonight, turn your lights off????

My hair extensions will be arriving this week, so need to book that hairdresser eh?
Cheers, Rita

Ys_Woman
30-03-2008, 14:41
I responded in your ad thread Rita. I thought it was a very open plea for help and I hope you get loads of response to it. Loads of hugs for you today :hugs::hugs::hugs:. Do you have your blood test tomorrow?
Amy.

HBM
30-03-2008, 21:45
thanks fr that, if anything it keeps it at the top so people notice....

SO many :bfn: pee sticks, I have none left and thank GOD for that! In the end I did them for a :laughing::laughing:

Tomorrow is the official blood test but wont know till Tuesday morning........ but whats to tell eh?>???? I have the cramps starting to kick in and Im sure in the next cupla days, AF will be visiting....again!

At least I will have new hair extensions soon, to keep me entertained.... and then we must find ways to find $$ for this IVF journey, yet again..... but... to find a lady to help first.....

Kazzama
31-03-2008, 07:16
Hi Ladies, can i join in this thread? I am doing IVF TTC, I had my egg transfer on the 14th march and go for my blood test today - fingers and toes are all crossed, but I feel like it will be BFN.

I'm so encouraged to see over 40 mums here!!

talk soon,
Kaz

HBM
31-03-2008, 10:09
ya never know.......... I had my blood test today, but I do know......... Ive odne so many POAS....... I know my cycle is up...

Good lcuk for your results..... lets hope its a BFP!!!

Ys_Woman
31-03-2008, 10:42
Rita: I am still crossing my fingers for you hon.
Thinking of you today.

Ys_Woman
31-03-2008, 10:43
Kazzama: Welcome and good luck with your blood results. Make sure you come back in and share.

Kazzama
31-03-2008, 22:35
Hi Amy, Rita and everyone,

No success today, the BT was a BFN, and AF arrived a couple of hours after I got the results.

I'm thinking of starting another cycle straight away this week. Has anyone done back to back stim cycles, and had success?

take care everyone,
Kaz

Ys_Woman
31-03-2008, 22:49
Hi Amy, Rita and everyone,

No success today, the BT was a BFN, and AF arrived a couple of hours after I got the results.

I'm thinking of starting another cycle straight away this week. Has anyone done back to back stim cycles, and had success?

take care everyone,
Kaz
What a blow Kaz. How are you feeling?
Sorry, can't help with ivf stuff but Rita is our resident expert. Hopefully she will be back on in the next few days.
Lots of :hugs::hugs::hugs:

Amy

Ys_Woman
31-03-2008, 22:56
:ecomcity:

Did everyone do the earth hour thing tonight, turn your lights off????

Forgot to answer this bit..Yes, we did do the Earth Hour, although we cheated a little and left the Foxtel taping something..but we did turn everything else off. It was really great. We sat in the front room as the street light shone in and we each took turns in reminiscing about childhood (not so hard for the kids..lol) or telling stories. Made me realise how little of that we had done lately...so I am scheduling in family evenings each week from now on.
Did your family do Earth Hour too?

Hugs,

Wishing
01-04-2008, 07:33
Hello ladies,

Am in the same boat.......... I'm also in my 40's......

It seems that most, if not all of you are mothers, I'm really happy for you!

Thanks so much for any help you can give!

Regards,
K

hello,

thought i'd pop in for march.....
Just reading about kyra's poo, have you had her tested for allergies?
both my dds are allergic to dairy and it sounds similar..might be wrong ,but it's a thought.
could be an allergy to something else.....
a naturopath could be a big help ,that's what put me on the right track.
acidophilus dairy free powder helps my girls a lot, it has lots of good bugs for the tummy.
I also have a homeopathic remedy that works really well on their tummies, it also helps them sleep sounder as well.:sleeping:
so , how's everyone going? we have school hols starting on the 20th...short term i think.
sick of daylight savings though, cant wait for it to end.
saving to move up to be with dh, removalist costs are high so far the quotes are from $4000-$8000. might be better doing ivf up there ,now he may not be able to make it in may due to trade school.always something....
well,

talk again soon,
bye for now.
tracey.

Ys_Woman
01-04-2008, 14:38
Hello ladies,

Am in the same boat.......... I'm also in my 40's......

K
Hello K. I found a link in the bubhub site for people trying to conceive..some sort of helpline..maybe have a look and see if the information is helpful to you.
http://www.bubhub.com.au/serviceshelplinesfertility.php
Good luck.

HBM
01-04-2008, 20:04
got the definite NO NO today...:bfn:. :mad:

I was feeling so ****, cos the call I had with the Nurse was not productive when I said my donor who is currently pregnant 29 weeks said she will go agian for me after the birth and a few months of b/f. Clinic wont touch her for 12 months, I was furious! So started searching around for another clinic. Other clinics say we can cycle b4 xmas.....What made me more mad was that I felt I was being judged for wanting to continue and "wasnt I busy enough with the two I have?" line.... its not for htem to judge how much time I have and how ID cope, that is totally none of their concern.

I then rang my previous donor and told her this and she went ape****! F this and F that, "nobody can tell me when I am ready and how long I wait".... anyway... lets just say, I saw NO TV today, was in between tears and planning.....

Ive had another lady respond who wants to help also.....

RIght now, I just want the stupid biyarch AF to turn up. I woke at 3.30am cos I felt a gush thinkikng uh-oh, flood... but it was the pessary I put in last night cos I didnt have the def answer until thismoring.

I dont know why the nurse said what she did to me. Probably my mistake for saying "this is it" and "no more". I was saying this is it cos I thought THIS WOULD DAMN WELL WORK!!!

Been drinking wine tonight, I dont drink, but had to relax a bit. Feeling kinda run thru the mill u know..........

Kyras poo is fine now..... she has settled in that area.

Sabrina I had to fetch at 1pm, high temps, and dizzy... few kids being sent home sick........ just in time for school hollies:confused:

Thats is for me... wanna start next months thread now???

Tabby
01-04-2008, 23:17
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=2514427#post2514427