View Full Version : Jan mums - March chat
2s'nuff
01-03-2008, 06:34 PM
:sleeping:We too had no sleep last night. More teeth on their way. Tabby, your night sounds just like mine. Had to pick TJ up early from daycare yesterday (missed out on my final few hours of freedom) with a temp. The she was unsettled all night. Nurofen didn't do much to help, nor did milk or patting her bum. I spied a new tooth (don't know how long it's been showing) at the bottom today. So that's now four at the top and bottom and 2 top back molars.
:wizard::babydust2::fingerscrossed: for us all getting a better nights sleep tonight.
Liviesmum...more labour vibes coming your way.
Cordelia...yes, a baby goat is a kid.
Tired mummy...yah on getting the keys. Good luck with the move
Sammy...hope DS1 keeps wee free at night.
Had better go and get TJ's dinner organised. DD1 and I are having potato bake, but of course that's not on TJ's menu. It's a bummer that all the quick & easy meals contain cheese and a lot of the pre-processed pkts contain milk solids. Have found some fish nuggets that don't contain dairy, so will try her on them sometime this week.
Have a good night.
Lisa
arachel2
01-03-2008, 07:10 PM
:hair: Im going insane. Our Daughter is 13 months old and no matter what I try to give her for dinner at night she wont eat it. Do you have any recipies that I could try. I am at my whitts end what to try to feed her next.
Id love any advice you could share with me.
arachel2:hair:
Strawberry_Shortcake
01-03-2008, 07:41 PM
Tabby and Mouse your night sounds exactly like mine too. T1 has cut his 2 top molars but the bottom 2 keep moving up and down on him. :fingerscrossed: they come through in the next couple of days. T1 finally had his needles last week and to top it all off he has a cold aswell. I can’t complain he had a 4 hour sleep today, just goes to show he really needed it. I hope you guys get some sleep tonight. Sending you all :sleeping: vibes xxx
Tabby got your wedding invitation the other day Thank you.
Liviesmum – Sending you heaps of labour vibes your way. Hope DD3 isn’t to far away.:hugs:
Tiredmummy – Hope your move is going well and stress free. I hate moving.
Arachel – Sorry I’m no help to you Talon eats what ever we eat. Were having lasgane tonight and so is he.
Cordelia – Only us WA people have a holiday on Monday. I know QLD has there labour day holiday in May.
T1 has finished his lasgane, must be still hungry so going to get him a yoghurt. Girls are nagging me to play buzz with them so i better get some things done so i can.
Have a good night
Kelxx
2s'nuff
01-03-2008, 08:11 PM
:hair: Im going insane. Our Daughter is 13 months old and no matter what I try to give her for dinner at night she wont eat it. Do you have any recipies that I could try. I am at my whitts end what to try to feed her next.
TJ's right into eating meat at the moment. Whether it be cold chicken, polony, ham or steak, if she sees it before she's had her veges, then she won't thouch the veges.
She's also doing well with Spag bol, Tuna mornay (white sauce, tin creamed corn, tin asparagus cuts, tin tuna, precooked pasta & cheese). Sometimes she'll eat apricot chicken (chicken, french onion soup, apricot nectar and apricot halves) and even butter chicken (Continental recipe mix) the other night.
As TJ is lactose intollerant I'm fairly limited with what she can have, but some other things that you could try is quiche, macoroni cheese, home made pizza and if all else fails a vegemite sandwich.
Hope this helps a little.
Lisa
2s'nuff
01-03-2008, 08:16 PM
Tabby and Mouse your night sounds exactly like mine too. T1 has cut his 2 top molars but the bottom 2 keep moving up and down on him. :fingerscrossed: they come through in the next couple of days. T1 finally had his needles last week and to top it all off he has a cold aswell. I can’t complain he had a 4 hour sleep today, just goes to show he really needed it. I hope you guys get some sleep tonight. Sending you all :sleeping: vibes xxx
Arachel – Sorry I’m no help to you Talon eats what ever we eat. Were having lasgane tonight and so is he.
Hope T1 starts to feel a bit better soon. TJ has a yucky nose again (had only just cleared). Sleep vibes coming your way:wizard::babydust2:.
Have to get around to making a lasagne. DD1 used to love it. Will just have to leave out the cheese
Lisa
Strawberry_Shortcake
01-03-2008, 08:23 PM
Hope T1 starts to feel a bit better soon. TJ has a yucky nose again (had only just cleared). Sleep vibes coming your way:wizard::babydust2:.
Mouse what do you use to clear up a yucky nose? I've got a vaporiser in his room which is on every night and he has nurofen aswell.
2s'nuff
01-03-2008, 09:05 PM
Mouse what do you use to clear up a yucky nose? I've got a vaporiser in his room which is on every night and he has nurofen aswell.
I don't really do anything specific. If it's really yucky and making it hard to breathe I give her some paedamon, but basically that's it. She's having Nurofen for her teething temps at the moment, but I don't think it does much to help with the cold. Read somewhere the other day that for coughs rub Vicks into the soles of their feet and cover them with socks at bedtime. Whether or not this works I don't know.
Lisa
tired*mummy
01-03-2008, 09:29 PM
HI everyone
Everything is going ok so far lol. We dismantled the DD1 & 2's beds today & took them around to the new house & set them up, will make it easier for tomorrow. At least they will be able to get into bed & get some rest for school on monday. Picking up the truck in the morning, we have put all the furniture in the garage waiting to go so should make things a little eaiser. But i'm sure it will be stressful lol. MIL couldnt watch Sierra for us today & it was quite frustrating cos she just wants to be picked up all the time. If you put her down she just follows you with her arms up lol. So hopefully tomorrow i can keep her entertained with some toys. Not sure how long for though. Packed most things but still have a few cupboards in the kitchen to pack & only have 2 boxes left :laughing:
Mouse & Strawberry - Hope TJ & Talon are feeling better. Sierra is still sick. Poor bubbas. Colds are bad enough on there own but its not nice when they are teething aswell. Sierra's molars are on their way i think. She has had 4 teeth come up in the last couple of weeks.
:sleeping: Sleep vibes to all & Labour vibes for you Liviesmum :hugs:
dragonflyblu
02-03-2008, 02:40 AM
Hey arachel2, Clea was a really bad eater until I found out it is just my cooking! DH does most of the cooking and we have realised she likes actual meals, she eats what we eat now. Today she ate spinach and rice (plain frozen spinach (ie:no pre-added cream) cooked in garlic and butter, a tiny bit of salt and some pepper, cook rice and mix it together) scrambled egg for morning tea, natural yoghurt, some mandarin, some rice waffel (I cant think of what we call these in australia but they are the large-ish round puffed rice things) Tonight it is stir-fry pork with ginger and garlic, chilli (just a bit) and veges, soy-sauce and rice. Clea loves meat as well, particularly beef and vege soup (just throw it all in with some herbs and simmer for a few hours)
Tired*mummy good luck with the move, sounds like you are super-organised so I am sure it will go smoothly.
US we are having people over for diner tonight. Doing a stir fry (oh I already said that before!oops) sounds like a simple dinner party meal but "asian food" is really quite exotic over here. The soy sauce cost us the equivalent of $4AUD and it is a tiny bottle. The sesame oil is in this really really small bottle. and finding ginger was a mission!
DFB ... how was your exotic dinner?
tiredmummy ... I hope the move goes well today. You sound very well prepared, especially given that sierra is sick. Have fun settling into your new house :)
yucky nose ... I use the sudaclear waterless vaporiser in josh's room if he has a cold or cough. It works quite well, except that you're meant to change vaporiser pads every 8 hours, which I don't do cause I'm not going to go into his room in the early hours and change it over.
liviesmum ... I hope to hear that you've had DD3 really soon :hugs:
teeth ... oh, I'm SO ready for josh's top molar to come through. His left hand side molars came through with minimal fuss, but the ones of the right have been causing pain for months! I got a photo of his red inflammed gum over his right lower molar in early january and it only popped through a few days ago! Josh has a cold/cough as well at the moment, so it means he isn't wanting to eat like normal, but it does mean he's happy to have a bottle in the middle of the night! grrr!
I can't believe I've been working full time for 4 weeks now. In one sense I feel like it's been forever and on the other hand, it feels like yesterday that I was home full time with josh. It's been such a huge role reversal for me and dh though. Beforehand I was clearly the primary carer - doing most of the feeds, nappy changes, bottle washing, clothes washing/buying/sorting, settling for sleep. DH was a fantastic help and very involved when he wasn't working, but then I went back to work & he dropped back to 3 days a week. And now, dh does most of what I did, including nearly all of the overnight care. He's doing really well, but he's getting quite tired too. For me, it means that I get to play with josh in the evenings (I'm glad josh's bedtime is around 9pm) and feed him when I'm able to, but otherwise I'm hands off. I do miss Josh, but I don't miss the struggle's on the change table 8 times a day, or the 1 - 2 hours spent putting him to sleep on the bad days.
arachel2
02-03-2008, 11:18 AM
Thanks for the advice What would I do without you all.
take care
Rachel and Ella
Strawberry_Shortcake
02-03-2008, 02:29 PM
Mouse and Tabby I hope your night was way better then mine lol. T1 wouldn’t settle till after midnight. I finally got to bed around 12.30 to find T2 restless and coughing. Took them both to the drs this morning. T1 has a respiratory infection so he’s on antibiotics and as for T2, they can’t prescribe anything for her because she’s only 9 weeks old. Dr also told me to try and keep them both apart from each other lol so T2 doesn’t get what he’s got. Easy said then done.
Yesterday my little man helped me
http://i155.photobucket.com/albums/s305/kelleigh75/TalonfeedingTarni.jpg
Moments like this out weighs the bad one for sure.
SammyG
02-03-2008, 04:08 PM
Such aprecious moment you captured Strawberry. Hope T1 & T2 are feeling better quickly.
Strawberry_Shortcake
02-03-2008, 05:04 PM
liviesmum - Hope things went well at the hospital this afternoon! Thinking of you:hugs:
Cordelia
02-03-2008, 06:28 PM
strawberry - that's lovely!! how cool.
Hope you all get better nights sleeps tonight - or rather the bubs do!!
We have an issue - caitlin was sitting on the front lawn before we went out and she was crying the whole way to the shops in the car and we were like "argh wish she'd travel better" trying to distract her. and there was an ant in he rshirt biting her all over!!!!!!!! We feel VERY negligent!! Needless to say, she cried the whole time at the shops and then the whole time home but seems to have forgotten about it now after a handful of grapes.
I agree - Caitlin doesn't like bland. I reckon it's got wsomething to do with being breastfeed for 8 months and enjoying a bit more flavour if you know what I mean? I've read that formula fed babies like things to be blander. Anyway, caitlin loves stuff with garlic, chilli, herbs, curry.... I was always a bit hesitant to give it to her but hey, she eats it. She's really starting to favour food over milk now which is AWESOME. FINALLY!!!! She still loves her bottle before bed though.. at 6:30 sharp she lays on the lounge floor and rolls around.. goes to her couch and looks at us saying "come it's TIME!"
have a nice Monday .. one last day of freedom before work mouse!!
SammyG
02-03-2008, 06:56 PM
Cordelia - I think we are all guilty of those 'negligent' moments from time to time!
2s'nuff
02-03-2008, 09:48 PM
Dragonfly...hope the dinner went well
Strawberry...what a fantastic photo. TJ would have just grabbed the bottle for herself.
Cordelia...Once the dramas over, they always move wuickly onto the next thing. Don't panic, this won't be the last or the worst thing you do to her over the next 'X' years:p.
Another crappy night last night. And not having eaten much today, I'm not expecting a good one again. :fingerscrossed: I get some sleep before I start my new job on Tuesday.
:no: found lice and eggs in both DD1's and my hair today. 3 beasties and about 20 eggs in DD1's hair and 1 beastie in mine. Both of us got a treatment, so hopefully we've got them early enough not to cause too many drama's. My problem is checking my hair. I bought a zapper the other day (forward planning) and that's how I got the one beastie. I can check DD1's hair tomorrow for any eggs that might have survived, but I'm in the dark with my hair. Might get my sister over to give me the once over, though I don't know if she'll know what to look for, LOL.
Had better go, shaving my legs tonight in prep for work. Figure it's not good to start a new job with very hairy legs:laughing:.
Lisa
mouse ... mmm, checking your own hair ... that could be a challenge! I hope your sister can help you!
cordelia ... how's caitlin? I think it's funny how babies try & tell us things and we have no clue. It happens to me ALL the time. I wonder what they are thinking? "Hello, mum, I want your attention!! Why aren't you answering me??!!" Ah, if only babies could talk :)
strawberry ... that is a really cute photo!
arachel ... I do find that Josh will eat different foods on different days. His teeth are bothering him at the moment so he's been fussy for the last week, which isn't normally a problem. If you find something she likes, then vary it slightly for the next day. Remember there is no crime to offer the exact same food for dinner on most days. Josh has pumpkin as part of dinner most nights, but he also has beef strips (he loved them best after they had been in the fridge for 1/2 hour after cooking), hamburgers, bits of chicken, roast vegies. Basically he loves to feed himself where possible.
I spoke to josh's paed last night ... finally! Josh is iron deficient & anaemic, so he needs to start liquid iron. I shudder to think what that will do to his reflux, but it has to be. The paed thinks it should cut back his number of infections, which is great as Josh has his 2nd cold in 4 weeks! I wonder if it is also the reason that he still isn't walking at 13 1/2 months. I really thought he'd walk before this.
Better get to work!
Tabby
03-03-2008, 09:25 AM
Mim: Fingers crossed the liquid iron doesnt create any problems with the reflux and works well.
Cordelia: Ah am sure I would have been the same, its still so hard to tell whats wrong until they can talk isnt it?! Doesnt help us feel any less guilty but its ever so hard at times yes so :hugs: dont worry, not too far off and they will be telling us with plenty of words whats up lol
YAY for the liking more yummy food for Caitlin!
Mouse: Hope you sort those pests out asap, argh I have all that to look forward to again lol.
strawberry: nope a terrible night here again! Sorry to hear yours was too. We are like Josh here, horrid top molars, I havnt really had any problems teeth till now, been 5 nights and Im shattered and Im back work tomorrow!!! eek
Shes stirring so best end now and try get back later...
Not even time for a mummy nap this arvo, DF is working to make extra $ on this public holiday, should = about 400 more! and ds2 is going to soundwave concert so have pick ups and drop offs this morning and this arvo AND tonight lol.
Took DF just now as bus's are terrible holidays, hopefully ones running to come home for him.
DS2 had the monitor in his room so no need wake the lady, hes become quite the helper lately, I like this part..16 and starting to mature makes all the difference to their whole attitude, not that it was ever really bad, but have noticed how hes much more calm and helpful lately.
OH and hes off to work experience with me tomorrow and hes looking forward to it, hopefully they might employ him after the 2 weeks if hes good and things are busier there.
Still no AF or signs of, ive missed jan and feb now...thinking pre-menopausal! still having hair loss, another sign..ill get to gp when can to get blood tests to see. Ive missed af a couple of times and been late so many times where i used be soo regular.
Ah well, lucky had made the decision for no more ttc it seems as wouldnt have anyway. Least it was my choice not my bodies.
AM very lucky and blessed I got in time for Katie !!!
I lost 4 kilo the first full week of trim-a-way :yelclap:
shes awake and tons of house work to do!!!
3Divas&me
03-03-2008, 09:31 AM
Just a quickie-
Still here, no bub yet. Had ctg done at the hospital yesterday all was good and was told anytime I could go but can also go in and out of labour for the next week too! Not happy with that.
Went and saw the Dr this morn and he said the same thing and while bub is happy keep her there! Well mums not bloody happy but I am just the incubator- who cares about me!!!!!!
had another bad night last night with contractions which started so full on then dwindled down to nothing again.
Having lots of b/h this morn so :fingerscrossed: it will happen for me soon.
Love the photo Strawberry, ever so cute- will catch up with you all later on today.
Mum has Bridget and had her and Olivia last night so better go see how my baby is going:wave:
SammyG
03-03-2008, 10:14 AM
:hugs: Liviesmum, you are much more than an incubator! Here's hoping DD3 decides today is a good day for a birthday!
Tabby, hope you get some rest after the busy day you have ahead!
My plans for today went out the window. DS1 has a nasty cough and has been vomiting every 2nd day or so - all the mucus sitting in his tummy I'm guessing. Anyway, so far we've mopped the floor on Sat, washed lounge covers and cushions last night and this morning we hit the car seat so it has just had a complete wash & scrub and is outside drying.
The Joys of Motherhood!
My good news is that my BF scored tickets to 'So you think you can dance' and has invited me along for the 17th. DH is very jealous as he has a 'thing' for Natalie Bassingthwaite!
2s'nuff
03-03-2008, 10:38 AM
Mim...iron, my worst enemy. You'll have to ensure you keep pumping fibre into J once he starts the iron.
Tabby...:smiliedance: for the weight loss.
Liviesmum...more vibes coming your way:babydust2:. Good to hear you had a night without the girls, not that I imagine you got much sleep, but at least you didn't have to deal with them as well.
Us...another bad night. TJ was awake for about an hour at midnight. Then woke at 4 and wanted to start the day at 5. Let her cry herself back to sleep at 5 as I wasn't getting up that early today.
Have just ironed my work clothes. Haven't managed to hem those skirts (and probably won't today), but have enough clothes to get me through the first 4 days.
Have a great day and enjoy the public hol Perthies.
Lisa
Cat13
03-03-2008, 12:29 PM
I agree with Cordelia, Cameron does seem to enjoy flavoursome food so much better. I have a Thai style dish I invented with chicken mince that he loves. I use less curry paste than I would for just me and DH but still tasty. He no longer wants yoghurt which he used to love but does go nuts over broccoli. I also thought it was about time I started giving him at least a taste of cows milk as a drink but let me tell you he was none too impressed. Eagerly took a sip thinking it was water and then dribbled it back out in disgust.
Lucky I'm far away so you can't hit me liviesmum but I'm a bit jealous of the labour signs your experiencing since I had none at all with C who was in no rush to be born and was induced.
Talon looks like a great big brother Stawberry. Good luck keeping them apart.
Mim, no walking here either but I wouldn't worry. Some seem to go straight from crawling to running and others are happy to stand and cruise for a long time before taking the plunge.
Sammy, very jealous about the 'So you think you can dance' tickets. Hope DS1 is feeling better soon.
Mouse, at least you got the legs shaved. Probably more important than hemming the skirts!
Tabby, congrats on the weightloss. You are doing great!
Lots of broken sleep here too and just can't work out why he's waking so often. His cry is quite distressed with a bit of a 'groany' sound so don't know if it's a sore tum or just grumpy to have woken. Last night was 11.30, 2.30 and 4 for feeds and then 4.15 for a quick resettle and then 5.30 resettled with a pat and turned his music on and he managed to sleep restlessly until nearly 7.
SammyG
03-03-2008, 01:49 PM
No walking here either!
M likes tastier food now too but sometimes I cheat and just jazz up commercial food. He scoffed a sandwich (no crusts and cut into little squares) for lunch today. I'm thrilled as it's such an easy option when out!
Tabby, forgot to say Well Done from me too regarding the weightloss. It certainly makes you feel good doesn't it. Since NY's I've lost 5kg and am back to pre-pregnancy weight from DS1. Now working on getting down to pre-DH weight - a more stubborn 3kg to go!
Tabby
03-03-2008, 02:14 PM
Sammy: well done on the 5 kl!
hope the last few are easy for you. I have about 2 to go to be pre baby, pre dh? Goodness that would take longer than the 10 week i have if I go back far enough LOL . Nice idea though, would be lovely to be a size 12 here again! Im quite tall so would be happy with a 14 or abouts.
Cat: Katie hates cows milk too, shes never been impressed by it. Now she rarely has any as it always went untouched, I just make sure theres plenty of yogurts and cheeses in the day. oh and milk in the weetbix is ok.
Mim: one of the boys here didnt walk till 15 months, its not uncommon or a issue to be a late walker, youll probably find he ups and goes very quickly when he does decide to. Katies been "trying" to walk for the last 5 weeks, still prefers to crawl and seems such a slow progress since day one. She can walk, she just prefers not to very much at this stage. One day shes at it all day the next she wont even try....
Lots of bad nights all round by the sounds of it!
Lets hope that we are all near the end of what ever is causing the restless nights for bubs and US!
Katies down to nap, then has to be woken at 3 to go drop ds2 off at the concert here, least thats a 2 hr nap. I so want a nap my self but its not long enough, ill wake feeling more grumpy and tired lol
ah well. a early night for me then
wild at heart
03-03-2008, 05:17 PM
Hi all, keep checking the posts to hear from Liviesmum... anyone heard anything?
Alexander not walking yet either but he's one of the slowest at reaching the physical milestones- he's more interested in teh social/ speech milestones... aah well at least it gives everyone something to ask when they find out how old he is. hmm
Anyway.. got my :bfp:yesterday so with a bit of :babydust2::fingerscrossed::baby::babydust2: i will have a new bub in November.. haven't told a soul as last time we did and I had an early m/c...
Hope all is well with everyone!!
2s'nuff
03-03-2008, 05:25 PM
Hi all, keep checking the posts to hear from Liviesmum... anyone heard anything?
Anyway.. got my :bfp:yesterday so with a bit of :babydust2::fingerscrossed::baby::babydust2: i will have a new bub in November.. haven't told a soul as last time we did and I had an early m/c...
Hope all is well with everyone!!
No SMS from Liviesmum yet, she's got my number so I can let everyone know.
Congrats on the :bfp: .Will keep everything crossed for you, hope the next few weeks go well.
Lisa
SammyG
03-03-2008, 06:19 PM
Congrats Wild on your BFP, I'm not testing for another couple of weeks but if successful will be due in Nov too!
3Divas&me
03-03-2008, 08:05 PM
Congrats Wildatheart on your :bfp: thats fantastic- and thanks for thinking of me- still here hopefully there will be an announcement soon:fingerscrossed:
Mum is having the girls again tonight:smiliedance: woohoo, I feel so excited..... is that bad? I just so feel like I need the break, esp now before #3 arrives. :fingerscrossed: something happens while they are away, but probably wont.
liviesmum ... that's great that your mum can have the girls. It is one less thing to worry about if DD3 decides the middle of the night is a good time to arrive. For your sake I hope DD3 decides soon that her incubation time is over!
wildatheart ... congrats on your :bfp: !!!
Thanks for your comments on walking ... I know our world will change yet again when it happens so I'm not sure why I want it so much!?
Apparently this liquid iron can cause diarrhoea, which is weird as iron tablets constipate me. I'm going to try the liquid myself ... my GP recommended trying a small dose and seeing how I go. I'm scared though as the bottle says that cleaning your teeth with baking soda will 'help with temporary teeth discolouration'!!
SammyG
03-03-2008, 08:13 PM
Hope it either really happens tonight or that you get some rest Liviesmum!
Tabby
03-03-2008, 08:34 PM
ah yes, forgot about our rushing for stages then looking back wondering why!??? lol Some of them can be very tiring and daunting and just plain scary!, especially the stage of walking with until the knowledge of edges/ stairs etc becomes known.
wild: yay congrats hun! All the best for a sticky one :hugs:
Liviesmum: :fingerscrossed: for tonight, I can feel it in my bones!!!! tonight for no3!
Mouse: All the best for day one new job xxx
Lost 2 bids on ebay for winnie and tigger!!! grrr now Im finding it very frustrating lol. he/she waited until there was about 10 secs left to out bid me and I didnt even have time to decide if wanted spend higher :crying:
Im learning!!! lol
:fingerscrossed: for me and others with sleepless bubs. Dont know about any one else but im feeling like those early weeks again, tired and a restless clingy baby! Shes still mostly happy but always the same teething, sleepless nights and wont let me leave the room during the day without grizzles, when not teething she couldnt care less. Even in the car she was grizzling.
Cat13
03-03-2008, 09:53 PM
Big congrats Wildatheart. Best wishes for smooth sailing with this one.
Teething definitely has alot to answer for Tabby.....but unfortunately not an excuse I can use for Cameron at the moment.
Mim, the CHN recommended an iron mixture for C and on the back of the box it did warn it contained an ingredient (can't remember what) that could casue diarrhoea in excess. Maybe it's on purpose to minimise the constipation issue?!
liviesmum - Hope you have either a very restful night or a very eventful one!
Nite all. :fingerscrossed: that our little ones all have a better night.
Strawberry_Shortcake
03-03-2008, 10:47 PM
Wild at heart – Congrats on your BFP.
Mouse – Good luck with your new job tomorrow. I hope TJ lets you have a good night sleep. I’ll be thinking of ya.
Liviesmum – All the best sweetie, I hope it happens soon for you if not have a great night sleep.
Tabby - Congrats on your weight loss. I hope Katie sleeps well for you tonight.
Us – T1 had a good night sleep until he woke up at 2am and refused to go back to sleep. I tried everything to get him back to sleep. Sitting on the floor patting him, sleeping in his bed while he was in his cot, had the hallway light on (until he fell asleep) Got to the stage where I left him cry himself to sleep. Hopefully a better night sleep for all the restless bubs and their mummies.
Anyway my house is quiet at the moment. All the kids are in bed. So going to make the most of it. Going to have a nice warm shower and having an early night for once. Yep 10 is early for me :laughing:. If T1 starts tonight DH can get up to him since he’s home. T2 usually wakes at 5am for a feed. Good timing really. Gives me enough time to feed her and get to the gym before 6.30. Usually home way before any of the kiddies are up.
Kel
3Divas&me
04-03-2008, 11:42 AM
Oh I had a fantastic night sleep... no really, I did.
No kids and I just slept so soundly til 8 am this morning. Maybe thats what I needed and good nights rest before bub arrives.
Thanks all for your well wishes, I really do hope I have some news for you soon, other than -I AM STILL PG!!
SammyG
04-03-2008, 11:56 AM
That's Fantastic Liviesmum, amazing how a good night can make you feel so much better!
Mouse, hope work is going well!
Strawberry, hope T1 has a better night tonight!
Cordelia
04-03-2008, 12:01 PM
So many pages over the weekend to read thru!!
liviesmum - great that you had a great sleep. hopefully it will be a nice rest-up for new bubby to arrive SOON!!
wild at heart - great news about pregnancy :) congrats!
Hope Talon sleeps better for you tonight strawberry - what gym do you go to?
mouse - hope you're having a great day!
Us - not much!! In fact, unless you want a run down on me cleaning the house and shopping, I have nothing of interest to say.
SammyG
04-03-2008, 12:06 PM
Cordelia, love the new avatar - such a gorgeous model you have there!
Strawberry_Shortcake
04-03-2008, 02:03 PM
Liviesmum – great to hear you had a good night sleep. Now take it easy till DD3 comes along.
Cordelia – I go to Curves. I enjoy it. Love your avatar too.
T1 had an awesome sleep last night. He went to bed around 8ish and I didn’t hear from him till 7.30 this morning :yelclap:. He couldn’t go for his swimming lesson this morning, he still has a snotty nose and not feeling 100% because of his teeth. His 2 top molars are well and truly out. Felt his bottom ones this morning and they just need to cut through the gum. After these bottom two come through he’ll have 12 teeth.
My 2 little gems are down for there arvo naps, should really get in and clean up the house or maybe start making “Thank you” cards for when I had T2.
Hope everyone’s Tuesday is going well.
Kel
Tabby
04-03-2008, 04:01 PM
No better a night here, up 3 times. She seems happier over all though so think we are almost over it. One has cut just need the other and we should be back to normal :fingerscrossed:
Luckily was only a 3 hr day today at work, very quiet which I was happy to leave early.
Liviesmum: yay for the good nights sleep, you sound much happier now after it, sure does make a difference.
Strawberry: Glad you got a better night too. We are up to 11 teeth and will also be 12 the same as T1 soon as its through, Have a feeling there is 2 more for us quite quickly though, more hard lumps! Hope they all come through smoothly for both K and T1.
Cordelia: Sammy :wave:
5 kilo down today! :smiliedance::smiliedance:
My bassinet on ebay is up to $70 and another day to go, so hopefully get close to the $100 mark I want.
Scored 2 strollers off there Sunday, $5 each lol.
Picked them up on the way to Gingin and left one for the Mil. :thumbsup:'
wedding prep: Faxed the 2 letters for permission to supply liquor for the Council and the venue management. No problems just a formality.
Have deposit for the celebrant and waiting on his return call to have our first meet ( 1 of 2 )
10 weeks to go!
SammyG
04-03-2008, 04:13 PM
:yelclap: 5kg is awesome, you can really feel it can't you Tabby :yelclap:
M seems miles behind you all, 6 teeth, no lumps, no walking! LOL I know it will all happen eventually. DS1 got his 2yr molars after turning 3!
tired*mummy
04-03-2008, 07:04 PM
You girls can sure talk. I've only just skimmed over the last few pages, so not too many personals.
Wild - Congrats on the BFP...:yelclap:
LiviesMum - Glad you got some good rest. Hopefully thats what you needed. Hope something happens soon for you. Labour vibes coming your way.
Tabby & Sam - Well done on the weightloss. I've still got a couple of kilos to go before pre-preg weight but cant be bothered lol.
Us - Well the move was pretty hell lol. It started out alright but ended up being pretty frustrating & extremely tiring. It wasnt too bad when Sierra was asleep but when she was awake it was hard to load & unload things when she constantly wanted to be picked up & the other girls wouldnt play with her for a little while. But anyway we got everything moved on Sunday & have been recovering ever since. Covered in bruises & ache all over but happy that its over & done with. Just have to organise & unpack everything now & clean the other house, but going to leave that to the weekend :laughing: MIL has DD2 for a couple of days so tomorrow will just be Sierra & i at home while DD1 is at school so might get some more unpacking done. We have noticed a few things that need to be done to the house so we have given the landlord a list. We dont have a letterbox, gargabe bins, flyscreens on any window, no aerial on the roof so DH isnt happy he has no TV lol, few other little things that the builder/landlord need to take care of. But very happy with the house so far.
SammyG
04-03-2008, 07:42 PM
Tiredmummy, from the pics I have seen of you on Facebook - you don't need to lose any weight, you are gorgeous! Also, go get a cheap digital set top box for your TV, bypasses the aerial and you get extra free channels!
Cat13
04-03-2008, 08:11 PM
Yay for surviving the move tiredmummy. I believe it's way up on the list as one of life's most stressful experiences.
M seems miles behind you all, 6 teeth, no lumps, no walking! LOL I know it will all happen eventually. DS1 got his 2yr molars after turning 3! Still 2 teeth ahead of us Sammy! Was funny, at xmas visiting home in Melbourne found my baby album in which mum had noted I didn't get my first tooth until 12 1/2 months. Funny because until I found that to prove her wrong, mum was sure it was when I was 6 months and that Cameron was very late getting his first at 9months. I guess with 3 kids all grown up it's fair enought the milestones are all a bit hazy for her!
2s'nuff
04-03-2008, 09:12 PM
Hi-ya:wave:.
I survived my first day at work. Only took 30 mins to get into work (will probably jinx myself for tomorrow) and the people seem friendly. My manger is ok with me working a min of 35 hours a week (7 hours a day). With these hours the length of the girls day's haven't changed, and I've still got time to call in for milk and bread on the way home if I need to.
Cordelia...love the new avatar
Tabby...We're still having crappy nights here
Strawberry...I've let TJ cry herself back to slesp at various time over the past couple of nights as nothing I did seemed to help the situation
Liviesmum...still waiting for that SMS
TiredMummy...congrats on getting through the move in one piece.
Sorry if I've missed anyone
Teeth...TJ's got 6 top (2 molars) and 4 bottom, with 2 bottom molars threatening to come through, :fingerscrossed: hopefully soon.
Had better go feed the dog, do the dishes, take out the rubbish...the list goes on.
Have a great day tomorrow,
Lisa
Tabby
04-03-2008, 10:37 PM
Sammy: Oh for sure can feel it already. I feel so much better, that with loser clothes too lol
tiredmummy: Least its all over now, hopefully things go smoother for you from now on. Hope you manage some rest soon too.
Cat: even I have a hard time remembering times of teeth/ milestones from the boys lol. Lucky I have the books to look back on
Mouse: Glad the 1st day went well. Same here for time to grab things on the way home, tis great isnt it.
A discussion with Mum today regarding Katies talking. No way were the boys this chatty this early. The last two days we have added to the growing list with , yuck and yucky and she now does the shhhhh sign with the finger on mouth, usually at the end the finger slides up the nose for a feel though LOL.
Shes imitates me endlessly, every time I say something she tries to say it. She even attempted "what you doing?" twice yesterday.
She says yep and nope as well now and usually at the right times / response too lol.
Sold the bassinet for $110 via ebay, am very happy with that, 189 new. :thumbsup:
Happy sleeps to all. me included
Liviesmum: Hope your quiet cos your off with no3 :hugs:
OH! The ebay flower girls dress came today and OH MY its more beautiful than the photo.
http://picasaweb.google.com/Kaitlyn2006/Wedding/photo#5173866547785205074
$20 !
SammyG
05-03-2008, 08:12 AM
Still can't believe you scored that for $20 Tabby and such a good price for your bassinet too!
Mouse, hope work continues to be good, I'm sure it will. Liviesmum has my number too so we must have all bases covered!
Charis, How's the new roomie doing? Does H notice there's someone else there yet!
M woke up before 1am screaming the house down. Milk settled him. Up at 4am for wee stop with DS1. Doesn't sound like I'm gonna get a morning sleep out of M so better get ready and head out. Off for a playdate and need to pick up stuff for a little cake I'm making for my mum's birthday.
kewlchicmum
05-03-2008, 11:41 AM
Heya all I have not been on here for a while far to many post to reply to my DH flew home from work and took me away down south he planned it all and my mum looked after Lachlan for us first time me being away from him since he has born was hard but down south was really nice we stayed at a eco retreat in the woods and had a spa out side under the moon light it was great he arranged flowers and choc to be delivered to us and had a massage and facial people come out and see us in our cabin we hand feed the little roos and wild birds it was great did not really do much but it was great to not be able to do much if you know what I mean I am sure all you mums know. It was heaven.
SammyG
05-03-2008, 12:15 PM
I am soooooo jealous kewlchicmum! Sounds like heaven!
Tabby, what are you doing for a honeymoon?
M kept me on my toes at the play centre, he climbs everything but doesn't have any sense when it comes to 1m drops on the way back down so I have to clamber after him. The good thing is that he fell asleep moments after his milk and hopefully will be out for hours :fingerscrossed:
tired*mummy
05-03-2008, 01:28 PM
Sammy - We already have a set top box & its picking up channels 7 & 9 but not channel 10 or 2. DH said that usually happens when you dont have an aerial. Usually i wouldnt care about channel 2 but the girls love ABC Kids lol.
SammyG
05-03-2008, 01:37 PM
That sux Tiredmummy! I bet you're sick of DVDs.
Cordelia
05-03-2008, 01:50 PM
I've been spending far too much time on Bubhub this week - disgraceful.
Thanks for the nice comments about my new avatar - MIL doens't like this photo coz Caitlin has a dirty face - but I think it adds to the cheekiness.
Teeth - Caitlin still only has 4 teeth.. other teeth come visit for a while but then retreat back into the abyss after 24 hours of hell.
Seeing as Charis hasn't been on lately, I think things must be going really well!! I hope so.
kewlchic - what an amazing husband!! I take it it was a suprise?? It sounds like heaven just hearing about it!!
Anyway, better get off bubhub and get some work done (does scrapbooking count as work?!)
Cat13
05-03-2008, 02:04 PM
I've been spending far too much time on Bubhub this week - disgraceful.
I'm guilty too this week! :D
SammyG
05-03-2008, 02:11 PM
I'm always guilty, the excuse this week is waiting to hear about Liviesmum LOL!
Cordelia, scrapbooking definitely classes as work! I finally did 3 pages last Fri night down at the shop. Great night, was packed with nearly 30 women.
dragonflyblu
06-03-2008, 06:05 AM
wildat heart :flowerz:congratulations
mim1 enjoy the non-walking. Having an early walker has been hard. Non of her friends could walk until the last few weeks, and even now they mostly crawl. Poor little Clea tries to play her version of catch and they don't chase her.... :no:
tabby "I can feel it in my bones" You just made me miss Australia! what great sayings we have! :smiliedance:for the weight loss.
us Clea went to bed at 5.30 last night and tonight at 6ish. She still wakes for a few booby feeds but apart from that slept until 6.30am this morning... we shall see if she stays asleep that long tonight. I am not sure if she is getting sick, she has a nappy rash as well which is really unusual for her. I think it might be a thrush-type one. Anyway, if its still there tomorrow will take her for check-up. maybe I am being oversenitive mum and she is just tired.
Teeth- clea was an early walker, but she only has 5 teeth and very little hair! she must use it all walking, nothing left for growing teeth and hair.
SammyG
06-03-2008, 07:08 AM
Shocker night! M was up at 1am, 4am then really up at 5:30am - DH actually let him play till he left for work at 6:15am. He was back in the cot when DH left and I dozed but I don't think M did. Just put him down now after brekkie, hopefully he will catch some zzzzzzz's before we go out.
DFB, good to hear from you. M still has sooooo much hair, must put all his energy into growing it instead of walking :laughing:
3Divas&me
06-03-2008, 09:01 AM
Still here, no baby and TODAY IS MY DUE DATE DAY:hair: I am sooooo drepressed, when is this bub going to get here? I really feel it is time she vacated my body NOW!!!
Hope you are all well, Sammy sorry to hear you had a bad night- We often have nights similar with Bridget- sometimes I wonder how I cope!
Wish me luck for my bub today- apparently only 5% of babies come on their due date so the odds are stacked against me!
Strawberry_Shortcake
06-03-2008, 11:14 AM
Liviesmum - Sweetie :hugs: to you. :fingerscrossed: she vacants today for you. If not I reckon you’ll be holding your pink bundle by the end of the weekend. xxxx
Sammy - Sorry to hear you had a bad night. Hope you have a better night tonight.
Perthies – Anyone going to the crab festival at mandurah?? If so have you been there before and whats it like??
We had a great night here. Both kids when down ok. Was going to have an early night but notice underbelly was on telly, so had to watch that :laughing:. But 10 is still considered early for me lol. The 2 kiddies are down for there naps so I’m hoping to write my shopping list out and clean up where T1 has been(thats pretty much every room)
All the best for today liviesmum
Have a great Thursday
Kel
3Divas&me
06-03-2008, 12:15 PM
Wow, so bored today!
Took some photos this morning thought I would share. Here are a couple of miss Bridget:
http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p316/liviesmum_2007/2008004.jpg
http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p316/liviesmum_2007/2008002.jpg
Bridget and I:
http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p316/liviesmum_2007/2008010.jpg
and the big 40 wk belly!
http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p316/liviesmum_2007/2008011.jpg
Still no sign of labour after a big walk and Fire Eater pizza from Domino's!
Strawberry_Shortcake
06-03-2008, 12:31 PM
Lovely pics Liviesmum. You both look gorgeous.
Charis
06-03-2008, 03:11 PM
Just a quick one..
to say HI and also HAPPY due date LiviesMum!!!! YAH More baking is always good and well remember life is just a tiny bit easier without a new bub on the outside :D kidding of course, will be just wonderful to meet the new one for you all!! Soon soon.
Also great start MouseBrown too. Sounds good. Packing gear/car/food/clothes every day sure gets faster hey, but still a chore. Great that the hours are working well.
Tabby great on the slimming you! WOW 5kg. YAH
Thanks SammyG and Cordelia for the well wishes and others of course, thanks!!
Yes been a big week, H's Dad moved in Saturday after only txting to say he was about 2hrs before (!). Hunter was sick, I got sick, and have been working every night finishing the lecture I gave yesterday, woo HOO!!! Now DONE, WELL and yep it is nice with a housemate!!!! H enjoys seeing his Dad a lot more.
All good so far, but only been 4days? and he's got his own room. But 2x tap washers changed already, constant dishes washed everyday and occasional cups of tea. Very nice really. Thanks for the thoughts! Has been a bit weird working every night, but good space for us both too.
Sorry to hear about sleeping naughties. May they :sleeping: for you all tonight.
Hunter is v cute, climbs on everything and feeds his teddies and even teddies on tissueboxes when he can.
wild at heart
06-03-2008, 06:43 PM
Cute cute cute pics liviesmum.. bridget looks so much like Olivia and so much the big sister- she is so grown up compared to mr alex, who is so chubby and lazy.... he he but still cute.. Hope you go pop soon.. well literakky I gues.. he he
Strawberry- you always seem so in control anbd organised!! Can't think of how you manage the four kids.. wow! Oh and also you mousebrown too!
Charis- glad all going well with h's dad..
Tabby- well done on the weightloss
Sorry I can't forget tyhe other personals...oops
finally last night I had a good sleep..
going wee wee wee... all the time at the moment- lovely stage to be in.. oh and sore
(.)(.) ouch.... at least symptoms means that this might be sticky:fingerscrossed:
maybe post again later when the very cranky alex has gone to bed
2s'nuff
06-03-2008, 09:16 PM
Dragonfly....C's sore bum might be an indication of teeth coming. Hope it gets better soon
Liviesmum...:smiliedance:D-day has arrived, now all we need is bub to make an appearance, LOL. Love the photo's.
Sammy...hope you have a better night tonight
Strawberry...sorry, never been to the crab fest, usually avoid going to mandurah on that weekend because of the traffic. With the freeway going so far south now, the traffic might be manageable.
Charis...great to hear H's dad is working out so far and that the Uni job is going ok. Yes, getting organised in the mornings can be hard. I tend to do as much the night before as I can (packing kids bags, making school lunch and my lunch etc)
Wild@Heart...sticky (Wild@Heart...sticky) vibes coming your way:wizard::babydust2:
A great night here last night. TJ went down at 6.30, woke at 4 then 6.50. I slept so soundly that my back hurt this morning. :fingerscrossed: there's a repeat (or close to) tonight.
Work going ok, still waiting to really do something. Can only take so much reading before I need to be hands-on.
Got to go, dishes still to do. Ants have probably carried it all away by now...huge problems with tiny ants at the moment,
Lisa
Cordelia
06-03-2008, 09:28 PM
Sammy - yay about scrapbooking... our friday night frenzy is tomorrow night... 6 hours of bliss. Such a nice break!
walking - I'm unsure as to why I wanted this to happen...?!?! will not sit in trolley, pram, on my lap.. always have to be walking in the opposite direction to where I am. Obsessed with automatic doors.. always wanting to go outside so she can walk around filling her bucket up with rubbish from the garden. On the plus side, I really do enjoy it at 7 when she goes to bed.
liviesmum - happy EDD! Aren't things supposed to magically happen now? tiny cute baby jumps out of a jack in the box? yeah right.... hope she comes soon. can't wait to hear the news. lovely photos!!
strawberry - hope the crab festival goes well! Same as mouse - we usually avoid Mandurah at all costs on busy days as it's crazy busy enough on normal days!!
charis - cute about teddies!! Glad everything with Hunter's dad is working out. Nice to have a handyman and coffee maker around!
mouse - glad you had a good night last night. you deserved it!! Hope work starts to get going for you. we have an ant infested yard at the moment - so far they haven't come in the house [touch wood].. must be this delightful rain!!! .........
perth - what a relief to get some cool weather!! And I detected some rain drops at various times in the day. I hadn't realised how long it was since we had some niiiiice weather as opposed to hot and sticky.
SammyG
06-03-2008, 09:49 PM
Charis, glad to hear all is going smoothly!
Mouse, hope you have another good night!
Cordelia, enjoy your scrapping marathon, looks like I might get to go on a scrapbooking weekend to the Blue Mountains - Bliss!
Wild, here's some sticky baby dust :babydust2:
Liviesmum, beautiful pics and such a lovely, compact tummy you have!
Us, not a good start to the night, :barf:DS1 has already thrown up in bed and all over the carpet. He threw up on the rug this morning too! I'm sure tonights episode was due to the mix of cr@p the outlaws fed him at their place this afternoon :banghead: Back to dry toast for Ben tomorrow. Just waiting for the washing machine to finish now...
dragonflyblu
07-03-2008, 07:25 AM
just a quicky.... wondering what time bedtime is for bubs. Clea has decided that 6pm is a good time, she wakes at 8.30pm for booby and sometimes 11.30 then sometimes 3.30am then awake at 6.30 and ready to play. She is doing one nap a day... its been 3 nights now!
SammyG
07-03-2008, 08:37 AM
DFB, M is usually in bed having milk by 7pm. On a good night he doesn't get up till 6:30 - 7am the following day. On a bad day (like last night) he woke screaming and had milk at 3am, still wouldn't settle so gave him nurofen, screamed until I brought him to bed where he played till 4am, finally asleep in his own cot by 4:30am, up again at 7am, asleep again at 9am. We are in the transition stage down to one sleep - usually depends on pick-ups and drop-offs for DS1 at kindy!
3Divas&me
07-03-2008, 10:04 AM
Sammy- Hope Ds1 is feeling better today- I hate dealing with puke! But is a mums job and has to be done.
Cordelia- yep when they start walking you begin wondering how to keep them on their bums.
Mouse- glad to hear your nights are getting better- the last 2 have been good here, Bridget sleeping through in her own bed :fingerscrossed: it continues.
DFB- bedtime. Well dd1 usually goes about 8:30pm and Bridget usually about 9- 9:30pm. I know it seems late but by the time we have dinner, do homework and bath the kids it is time for dd1 to go to bed and because Bridget usually turns it on, we wait til dd1 is asleep before we put her down- dd1 does not wake up so it is easier that way.
Charis- hope all goes well with Hunter's dad moving in. Was it the plan for him to have his own room? how had you guys decided to work it?
Tiredmummy- hope you are steadily unpacking and has not been too bigger job.
Wild- Sounds promising this Pg- Hope all goes well for you.
Tabby- hope you and Katie are well and those wedding plans are falling into place.
Strawberry- hope you are going well with bub and the other 3 kids- what a big family to look after!
I hope I have covered everyone. I have not done personals for a while, everytime I get on here I make it all about ME!!!
I am still here, no baby yet and 1 day over! I am over this so much right now.
Bridget has been sleeping well this week, :fingerscrossed: she keeps sleeping well as I have been getting good night sleeps too as a result.
Hoping the body is doing something productive- bowels been open all morning and the belly is tightening up quite regularly. Will keep you posted.
Strawberry_Shortcake
07-03-2008, 04:45 PM
Liviesmum - How you going sweetie! Any labour signs yet? I’m thinking of ya darl.
Sammy- I hope you little man gets better soon.
DFB – Bedtime is anytime for Talon at the moment. Since he teething and has a cold. Last night it was 9pm. All I needed to say was give daddy cuddles, its nitey nite time. He gives his daddy cuddles and walks into his bedroom. Last night we went down without a fuss.
Wild@Heart – Sending you heaps of sticky baby dust:babydust2::babydust2: your way. Xxx
Tabby – How you all going? How’s work? Not long now till the wedding.
Charis- good to hear all is going well with DS's daddy/house mate.
Tiredmummy – How’s the unpacking going?
Cordelia – Enjoy your scrapbooking tonight.
Better go girls are complaining their hungry. Just went groceries shopping this morning and now they telling me there isn’t anything in the cupboard to eat.. Yeah right.
kewlchicmum
07-03-2008, 05:14 PM
Livesmum Are you still with us or is it all happening well woho:yelclap: if it is thats exciting for you all.
Triedmummy How is the unpacking going thats my fav bit I love putting everything into a new home it takes me ages and I can't leave it I have to get it done right then and there I know I am strange I have heard it all before....lol
Cordelia Scrapbooking hey I have been thinking of getting into it what's it like and does any one else do it?
Sammy:hugs: for your lill man.
Wild@heartLots of :wizard::angel: your way darls.
DFBLachlan did go to bed any were between 7 and 8pm but he to is teething at the moment and it's all over the place plus he has been fighting his day time nap the last couple of days :hair: and I really need him to start having them again as I need to nap when he is to cause these broken nights sleep is making me soooooo tried esp now that DH is back at work and it's only me again.
Mouse Great to hear your couple of nights have been good but we will not talk to much about it..if you know what I mean :fingerscrossed:
Me well I am almost 20 weeks going well tummy is really starting to show and bubs has been kicking around big time esp when I have put Lachlan to sleep and watching telly or just when I am about to go to sleep.
Strawberry_Shortcake
07-03-2008, 05:54 PM
Wow 20 weeks already kewlchic. Gosh thats gone quick.
3Divas&me
07-03-2008, 06:41 PM
Still here, bout to go on to 2 days over due- I really hate counting days but seem to be a bit obsessed with it atm LOL.
Kewlchic- 20 weeks- feels like yesterday you told us you had your :bfp:. When is your scan? Are you going to find out what you are having?
About to go to bed- really sore back, dh needs to come and rub it I think.
Cant seem to get enough of postmix coke or green cordial, yum yum!
tired*mummy
07-03-2008, 08:06 PM
LiviesMum - Sending lots of :hugs: & labour vibes. Been thinking about you all day & waiting to log on & check if anythings happening yet. Hope you dont have to wait to much longer.
Us - Unpacking & organising is almost done :yelclap:Only have 3 boxes left to unpack... which is just photo frames & the girls colouring books & pencils etc. Organised all the rooms too but the girls wants swap rooms so might do that over the weekend. All we have to do now is clean the other house... not looking forward to that :laughing: Feeling pretty exhausted after this week, so we are going the get the cleaning over & done with tomorrow & then we can relax & get back into a routine. DD1 has had a pretty restless week, heaps on with moving & heaps on at school. Shes so tired, the poor thing. She is going away to her nanna's this long weekend so that will be nice for her. Hopefully she will get some rest.
2s'nuff
07-03-2008, 09:10 PM
Liviesmum...Waiting, waiting, waiting
Cordelia...enjoy your scrapbooking night
Dragonfly... Bedtime for TJ is 6.30/7 and DD1 is 7. I've always found putting the kids down earlier is easier and they are less likely to play up. Once they get overtired, the problems start. And when they go down earlier I get more of "my" time.
Tiredmummy...great to hear you are almost unpacked. Those last few boxes full of little things are always the hardest.
Kewlchic...congrats on 20 weeks.
Sammy...hope you have a better night tonight
Strawberry...food, it's a never ending story in our house.
Us...another ok night last night. Both asleep in bed by 7.15 tonight. An ok first week at work. Still haven't got hands on, hopefully next week.
TJ is helping feed herself most meals now. Tonight when she put a spoonful in her mouth she quicklly followed with Mmmmmm. She had a paddie at daycare this afternoon. The babies had just come out in the big room and she wanted to stay and play with the big kids and their toys, LOL.
Still having problems with her diet. Have got the lactose free stuff sorted, but am now finding she's reacting (yucky poo's) to veges of some sort. Will try no veges this weekend and if it improves again, then I'll have to get my books out and figure out what she's reacting to <bangs head against brick wall>.
Had better go do the dishes before the ants overtake everything again. The buggers seem to arrive within a minute of putting food on the cupboard, and they love under TJ's highchair!
Lisa
Tabby
07-03-2008, 09:57 PM
Mouse: We quite often get the ant problem here as well! Its so frustrating cause no matter what we try they still came. Glad youve had a couple of okay nights and :fingerscrossed: its the start to even better ones.
tiredmummy: Almost there! Hope you manage some much needed rest soon.
liviesmum: :fingerscrossed: for you. I know have said already but really does sound close, with the back ache and all... If not I hope you manage a good nights rest hun.
kewlchicmum: WOW where has that 20 weeks gone?!!! Yes, 20 week scan for sex???
Strawberry: lol @ the nothing to eat after shopping, dont you hate that?!
Sammy: Hope ds1 is feeling way better.
DFB: Bed time here depends on the length of arvo nap and arvo nap wake time. The norm though is about 8-830.
The wakes arent teething are they?
I know we went through a spate of constant wakes with the teeth and soon as through we went back to normal. normal = 830am - 830pm uninterrupted.
Speaking of..we are finally back to the sleep throughs after 6 or was it 7? nights of constant wakes from teeth. Havnt checked her teeth but will tomorrow, have a feeling they are okay now.
:fingerscrossed:
Job still great! I really love going to work, they are awesome boss's. They're coming over tomorrow to measure for the blinds and meet DF and a cuppa.
Even scored a carpet rug of him today that a customer gave him :yelclap:
Have absolutely tons of clothes for Missy coming from ebay lol
wedding stuff: One lot has arrived, my tulle rolls and circles and my veil :thumbsup:
2 more should arrive this coming week: almonds and chocs and bits and pieces and the flowers to make my bouquets.
Off to meet the celebrant on Sunday eve too.
anyhow best go.floors to wash now Katie is asleep.
oh lots of walking here now, she should be quite pro by end next week.
kewlchicmum
07-03-2008, 10:34 PM
I know were have the weeks gone it's going so quick I don't even feel like I have had the time to enjoy it all. Started thinking I better get my act together and start getting bubs stuff don't have to get so much this time as we are hoping that my time bubs goes into Lachlans cot that Lachlan will be ready for a bed so we have been thinking about getting Lachlan's room ready as bub will go straight into the nursary. We have to start thinking of names and still got cloths to get cause this bub will be a winter bub so Lachlans bub stuff will not be any good first up. Having the 20 week scan when DS gets home from work which will mean I will be about 21 22 weeks if I can get in any were called a couple places today but no luck.....mmm and yes will find out what the sex is I think I already know just a feeling I was right about Lachlan and so was my DH. But everyone is saying that I am looking and carrying not the same way this time even DS I don't see it tho. When we had our first scan they told us the sex but they did say that it was very early so will have to see if they are right first time round......So any guesses Mummies?:devil6:
3Divas&me
08-03-2008, 07:24 AM
Just popping in quick to tell you I am two days over and still going...... I am over it. If I am still going Monday I will be turning on the waterworks to the Dr and mjy god he better bloody listen and be somewhat sympathetic to my needs!!!!!:hair:
Anyhoo, have a nice day!:sunshine:
liviesmum ... I hope your DD makes her entry to this world really really soon! :hugs:
kewlchic ... 20 weeks has gone fast! wow! I hope you can find a place to do the u/s when you want it. Did they say it was a boy at the earlier scan? :idea:
tabby ... it sounds like you've been having WAY too much fun on ebay ... I have been too and I haven't got an excuse like you do :shame: I'm glad katie is sleeping through, Josh is the same. He started sleeping through 6 or 7 nights ago and I also think it was cause his molars came through. It had been nearly 4 weeks of interupted sleep b/c of his teeth, I'm glad that's over!
I'm really tired. We went to a formal 30th birthday last night, but left shortly after 9pm to pick up Josh and to get home to bed cause we were both exhausted. When we got to mum's I don't think Josh quite recognised me with my hair down and my formal dress on ... I put out my hands to take him from mum and he flung himself away from me and faced the other way. He wouldn't go to my dh either. After a few minutes he was ok though. Weird.
I've just been invited to my cousins wedding reception, so I'm off to the shops. I did look nice in what I wore last night, but it was SO uncomfortable and I thought the shoes would make my feet drop off ... so I'm off to buy a new dress & new shoes.
2s'nuff
08-03-2008, 10:25 AM
I know were have the weeks gone it's going so quick I don't even feel like I have had the time to enjoy it all. Started thinking I better get my act together and start getting bubs stuff don't have to get so much this time as we are hoping that my time bubs goes into Lachlans cot that Lachlan will be ready for a bed so we have been thinking about getting Lachlan's room ready as bub will go straight into the nursary. We have to start thinking of names and still got cloths to get cause this bub will be a winter bub so Lachlans bub stuff will not be any good first up. Having the 20 week scan when DS gets home from work which will mean I will be about 21 22 weeks if I can get in any were called a couple places today but no luck.....mmm and yes will find out what the sex is I think I already know just a feeling I was right about Lachlan and so was my DH. But everyone is saying that I am looking and carrying not the same way this time even DS I don't see it tho. When we had our first scan they told us the sex but they did say that it was very early so will have to see if they are right first time round......So any guesses Mummies?:devil6:
I've got some 0000 bond suits (3kg) and some other 0000/00 boys winter clothes if you want. How big was L when he was born?
I've also got some bassinet winter sheets that you can have if you want.
Liviesmum...:hugs::babydust2:
:smiliedance:TJ slept through. :fingerscrossed: this is just the start of it. Dog however decided to bark at something over the fence at midnight and DD1 was up at 5.30.
Have a great day,
Lisa
kewlchicmum
08-03-2008, 04:12 PM
Wow Mousebrown that would be great if you don't mind that is really very kind of you a big :hugs: to you. Lachlan was in size 0000 when he was born this BW 3435g.
Gee it's nice to know that there are still very nice people out there.:smiliedance:
Livesmum How you doing darls hope you are hanging in and feeling ok. And:hugs: to you as well I am so excited for you just thing some time this week coming you will have another bub WOW. Makes me think I better get my finger out and start getting stuff together.
3Divas&me
08-03-2008, 04:41 PM
Relax Kewlchic- you will be fine!! I thought at 36 weeks I was slack for having nothing prepared but I am over prepared now- 4 wks- plenty of time- LOL:laughing: and now I am looking for things to prepare just incase they are not prepared and sub-consciously I know this and thats why bub is staying put, but not aware in my conscious state- does this make sense or am I over analysing things?
Man I sound like a crazy woman!!!
Cat13
08-03-2008, 09:22 PM
You don't sound crazy liviesmum.........but yes, probably overanalysing :). Even before they are born they drive us nuts with wondering what on earth they are going to do next. I was always sure that Cameron was late because I was far too relaxed so he saw no reason to leave his cosy home.
kewlchicmum
08-03-2008, 11:05 PM
LivesmumYa I know I need to chill lol but that's just me I have to see progress before I can learn to chill sad I know I know.And no you don't sound crazy. How are you feeling I am guessing you are prob sick of everyone asking you that question. So here is another have you got names picked out and do you know the sex not to sure if I have asked you these questions before.:confused:
Tabby How are you going with getting everything sorted for the wedding not long how hey gee it's gone quick. Are you going any were for honeymoon? I have prob asked you that question also gee my preg brain...:rolleyes:mmmm
aries_moon
09-03-2008, 03:07 AM
hello all, happy weekend!!!
This is a message to LIVIESMUM's bub: VACATE NOW! give your poor mummy a break!!!
I feel for ya, I remember how bad it is being over, and I went 12 days over. Hope you're in hospy as we speak!!
Big congrats WILDATHEART to see your :bfp: , have a healthy, sticky 9 or so months!!
Yay to see TJ sleeping through for ya MOUSE. Bout time, you got a break!! :fingerscrossed: she keeps it up!
Tabby, it's so good to hear you're enjoying your new job!! Has ds2 started there now? Does he like it? Good work on the wedding plans, not long now hey!!
I'm going on 22 weeks pg now, feeling fine and this bub is nowhere near as active as X was, but there's still lots of time I guess. We have our 3d scan next week, so i think we will be finding out the sex, would be hard not to when it's so darn obvious!! Also I am MASSIVE! I swear i wasn't this big until 30 weeks last time. Might request a gd test soon, as apparently i'm more at risk too as I had a bub over 4000g. I will post a belly pic as soon as we get a new camera!!
hope everyone's keeping well, must be off now, it's sat. a.m. and lots to do!!!
:babydust2: more labour dust for ya liviesmum, just for good measure!!
3Divas&me
09-03-2008, 05:17 AM
Hey there Aries- wish I was in hospital but sadly no- just awake and have been since 2am (its just gone 6 am now)
Bloody sore back, it is killing me, cant sleep. Just watched Knocked Up- and got all emotional and cried at the end when she gave birth.... I want that to be me!:hissy:
kewlchicmum
09-03-2008, 11:49 AM
Morning morning morning to you all hope you are all having a good weekend.
Livesmum :goodvibes::wizard::goodvibes: your way darls it hard when they just don't want to come out arrrr.:eek:
kewlchicmum
09-03-2008, 05:18 PM
Gee I am a bit lost today with DH being away first weekend without him cleaned the house done the washing and ironing and even cleaned bathrooms and toliets and done some gardening will finish the rest once Lachlan has gone to bed easier without him and cooler to. Mmmmmm what to do now I think I need a hobby what do you guys do?
Cordelia
09-03-2008, 06:43 PM
Scrapbook!!
Hi everyone, Hope you had a nice weekend :)
Me.
kewlchic ... you need to take up scrapbooking. It's a fantastic hobby for a mum! :) I love it! If that's not your thing, other things I like include quilting, cross stitch, card making, and fabric book making. :D
TMI WARNING!!
I thought I'd give Josh a few minutes of nappy free time tonight in his playpen (carpet on floor btw). He'd got custard, peas, and mashed potato all over his clothes, himself and the change table, so I was going to use the few minutes to clean up the change table, then start cleaning him up. Bad idea!
I sat down for a moment, then noticed he went quiet. I looked at him and he'd done a wee. Oh no! So, I got my dh to go to him, while I quickly cleaned the change table. My dh went to Josh and noticed he'd done a poo! He was sure I'd said wee, but went to the other side of the room to get paper towel to clean it up. By the time he got back (probably 5 - 10 seconds) Josh was COVERED in poo ! Oh no! I came in to help, but I was in hysterics instantly!
Two baths later, Josh was clean. Then a few minutes after getting out of the bath he was sitting on my dh's lap in his sleeping bag, when he did a burp with a little chuck - all over his sleeping bag! It's his only sleeveless summer sleeping bag and it's going to be 37 tomorrow!
So, sorry for the TMI, but I had to share! Josh is asleep now, the washing machine is nearly finished the load of towels & josh's clothes and I'm exhausted!
3Divas&me
09-03-2008, 07:57 PM
Hi there, still here, just letting you all know- Will be 4 days over tomorrow- not much happening in ways of getting bub out- getting a little frustrated.
I went back to bed this morn after my shower and slept til 10:30, lucky I did as I was seriously going to haul the family down to Sydney to go to the markets!!!!
Kewlchic- I need a hobby too. I usually consume my time with school stuff, but because I am not at work I feel completely lost!! I even bought a magazine the other day- I usually dont read them unless in a dr surgery!
Mim- Oh oh- nappy off time!!! You poor thing but cant help lmao!!!
Will check in again tomorrow as I am assuming I will still be baking my bun!!
SammyG
09-03-2008, 08:44 PM
Yay! DS1 hasn't chucked since Thursday!!!
Message to Liviesmum's Bub - You have been evicted, there are NO renewal terms on your lease! You must leave the premises IMMEDIATELY!!! Owners are interested in reclaiming their personal property and are considering redecorating and downsizing! Please do not cause a scene, just leave quickly and quietly with NO fuss!
Just had a nice weekend up at Mum's! Nights were shocking but days fun!. Boys share a room while we are away so I jump when they wake. 1st night M was up at 3am and ended up co-sleeping with me - not comfortable when he wants to rest his head directly on my windpipe! DS1 chucked a tanty at 4am this morning and ended up sleeping between DH & I.
Kewlchicmum, Scrapbooking - Love it!
Tabby
09-03-2008, 11:38 PM
oh Mim, yes quite humorous sorry! Got to be quick dont ya? I get so worried @ nappy free time that it doesnt happen often here lol.
liviesmum: :hugs:, hoping for something soon for you hun. Hope you manage a nice sleep tonight if nothing else.
Aries! hi love! wow 22 weeks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I wager a little sister for the scan results :thumbsup:
yes yes, a belly pic, I love preg bellies, so so beautiful!
kewlchic: honeymoon = just a couple of nights in a swish hotel, namely a 5 star with spa of course and dinner in a couple of swanky restaurants will do us. :thumbsup:
Still deciding where...hopefully on the beach somewhere.
Cordelia: HI! :wave: hope you had a good one too!
hi to everyone else, must go. Been a hard LONG day.. Mum was rushed to hospital this morning 8am, shes still there in emergency 14 hrs later! with no diagnosis, 2 cat scans later still nothing known, Dad rushed her in there after some serious side pains and vomiting from 12am - 6am. not kidney stones and not appendix they said... Just rang 10.30 pm and still nothing, theyre waiting for the surgeon to get back to them after the 2nd scan 2 hrs ago!
On a good note, met the celebrant tonight, hes just lovely, and quite the humorous one so should be a great ceremony!
Must try get some sleep, have work tomorrow
3Divas&me
10-03-2008, 11:22 AM
Tabby- Thinking of you:hugs: hope your mum is ok.
Sammy- This tenant will probably need to be vacated with some force! LOL Yay for a spew free couple of days:thumbsup:
Well Dr this morn checked cervix- said they were soft ready to go- thought I would have had bub by now he reckons!?! I have period pain today which he feels is a good sign so if bub is not here by tomorrow he said give him a call and he will look at booking me in for an induction by weeks end!! Meantime a cocktail of OJ, casteroil and bicarb is in order to get bowels moving- think I would prefer to settle for the enema!:laughing:
Keep you all posted!
Cat13
10-03-2008, 02:15 PM
Either way liviesmum by this time next week more likely you will have 3 DDs than 2!
Best wishes for your mum Tabby.
Sorry Mim but had to laugh at Josh's antics. Have been there ourselves afterall. Must say after returning home from travelling over xmas we never really got back into the habit of giving Cameron nappy free time. Much safer that way these days and he seems no worse for it.
Ok mummies. Just wondering what your current general bedtime routines are? We've been doing dinner/play/bath/into grobag/milk/bed. Problem is he has such a strong sleep association with the milk feed. And, while it's a lovely peaceful way to get him to sleep, he's been waking every 2 hours lately and then once I've picked him up and changed him (he's usually too wet to leave) he just points at the rocking chair where I feed him so I really think it's just getting to be a habit now. I was thinking of bringing the bath & milk forward, followed by some quiet play or a book before a final nappy change and bed. If I feed him in his room after the bath he'll fall asleep so was thinking of feeding him in the lounge instead. Am hoping a play after the milk will give him time to wet his nappy before I change him for bed as I think wetness is another reason for the waking. At least a couple of times a week he soaks through to the sheets. Then of course he wants milk back to sleep which only means more wet nappies. :hair:
kewlchicmum
10-03-2008, 05:37 PM
livesmum Well i finally did it today I mean I went and brought some stuff to start scrapbooking there was a 20% off sale at from the heart scrapbooks so got the basic starter stuff. Mmm so now I have no excuse mmm. I really need some thing to do there is only so much cleaning washing and house work to do. And a message to:baby: Mummy said it's time to come out and play now ready or not.
Now is there any movement?? What's the report??
Mim1 I had to:laughing: at your Josh story that's a classic you will have to write it down in a journal some there and tell for his 21. Gee it's funny after but not at the time lol.
That reminds me of a time when my sister was flying over seas and I had just had Lachlan (he was about 9 days old) we went to the international airport to see her off and Lachlan needed a feed so me and my DS went into the bub's feeding room I feed him and then he filled up his nappy and DH went to change it and all was good DH was doing a great job then Lachlan did a fart and a follow tho and DH could not jump out of the firing range quick enough I was rolling around on the floor laughing to much I was hurting my c section.
SammyGYah for you.
TabbySorry to hear about your Mum hope all is going well now and they at least know what is the problem. Thinking of you.
Cat13 I have been going to ask that same question but just keep forgetting. What we do is shower or bath then tea then play time then get set up for bottle and he see's it and comes over for it then I tell him it's bedtime and give him a kiss and put him into his cot still awake and he goes off right away or after a little or long play in his bed. We only just started putting him to bed awake but sleepy if you know what I mean.
Cordelia
10-03-2008, 08:48 PM
hey kewlchic!!! Is that scrapbooks from the heart in canning vale? bannister road? that's MY scrapbooking place!! (well not mine - I don't own it - but I just about live in it teehee!) I live very nearby... we must live close to each other. They have great beginner classes and I go to all the Friday Night Frenzy's... they have a great webpage with class timetables. Very cool. you should come round for a playdate/scrapathon one morning.
oh mim - what a disaster!! At least it wasn't in his mouth - that's one saving grace (well i hoep it wasn't in his mouth!)
Tabby - how's your mum? how worrying for you... I'm glad you get along with your celebrant.
Cat - I can't realy help you! :/ Caitlin has dinner, bath, bottle, play, story and then she has a bottle of water to go to bed with so I think that our way woudlnt help the wet nappies. I hope you find a better idea.
Us - caitlin is driving me crazy in the afternoon with her crying and clinginess - has been 2.5 weeks now. It's just at that time when DH gets home and dinner has to be mad and my sister rocks up to take me to the gym... so tiring. Any ideas?? Can't see any teeth, she's not hungry, she CANt be tired as she has MINIMUM 4 hours a sleep a day lately.... GRRRRRR
On the upside, she eats like a horse.
2s'nuff
10-03-2008, 09:33 PM
Tabby...:hugs::hugs:hope they sort out what wrong with your mum soon
Liviesmum...:hugs: for you too
Cat...We either do dinner then bath or bath then dinner. Followed by a little play then a bottle for bed. If TJ wakes during the night she gets water in a sippy bottle. Sorry, my suggestions aren't going to help with the wet nappy either.
Cordelia...TJ's also going through a clingy stage and will vry at me if she sees me leave the room (at home).. At daycare it's a different story, she doesn't give a hoot about me once I put her down.
Aries...:wave:great to hear from you. After we've seen a tummy shot I'll add my predictions.
Some ok nights here. No further sleep throughs, but I'll take what I can get.
Have a great day,
Lisa
Tabby
10-03-2008, 09:47 PM
Thanks everyone! Mums okay! They sent her home with not "knowing" but suspecting the stones...Shes strict orders to get back there if any worse again. scary though at the time.
Cordelia: We have a massive clingy stage at the moment, I thought it was just because she now knows I leave for work etc but lately its all the time and she wont let me out of her sight, she either chases me or chucks a grizzling tanty.
Might be just a stage for yous too..We can only hope huh lol
Must make this a quick one, tired as! waited for Dads call at 12.30am then Katie woke about 4 times after that :hissy: NO idea what was up.
Anyhow a bad night for me so am off to bed shortly.
good sleeps all xx
3Divas&me
10-03-2008, 10:04 PM
Just a quickie to let you know nothing has happened and I dont feel anything will be any time soon- still here no bub!
Bridget is awake, not wanting to sleep, it has just gone 11pm- so hard to deal with sometimes.
Talk later.
Tabby- glad to hear your mum is ok!
kewlchicmum
10-03-2008, 10:45 PM
Tabby Glad that your Mum ok that must be a load off.
Livesmum:wizard: Magic dust is not working dam dam dam :geek:
Mousebrown :fingerscrossed: it stays that way.
Lachlan has been a bit clingy of late not sure if it's cause he is teething again or just cause DH is away and he is noticing it more and more not just for a couple of days...Mmm:detective:
3Divas&me
11-03-2008, 08:40 AM
No baby.... no signs of labour.:hair:
SammyG
11-03-2008, 08:56 AM
Poor Liviesmum! If you get induced ie. waters broken, you might have a super quick labour.
Tabby, glad your mum is ok but frustrating about no real diagnosis. Hope you had a better night!
Us, 2 nights in a row I haven't gotten up to Michael at all, he's in our room still and unless he really loses it I let him resettle himself. DS1 gets me up for the loo but can't complain about that - I'm so proud of my big boy!
3Divas&me
11-03-2008, 10:06 AM
Spoke to the Dr not long ago and I am booked in for induction on Friday if I dont go myself before then. I was getting a little anxious as mum and dad are going away on Monday and the inlaws who just returned from holidays on Sunday are going away on Monday too. Dh has the Ozzy Osbourne concert to go to on the tuesday so was thinking I would be pretty stuck in regards to babysitters. I have also sold my car which will be picked up today or tomorrow so I will have no vehicle and we live a few km's from town and another few from the hospital!
No wonder this baby wont come, I am a complete stress head!!:hair:
Anyways will keep you updated with it all, I have Mouse and Sammy's mobile numbers to inform you of bubs arrival when and if it actually happens.
kewlchicmum
11-03-2008, 11:20 AM
Livesmum Gee you have so much happening all at once no wonder bubs wants to stay put it thats all over then bub can make a grand arrival. But it all sounds like a working plan which is good for you.:thumbsup:
SammyGWoohoo 2 nights in a row thats great.
CordeliaThat's the one they have such a great range there and there sale ends Wednesday I think so I am going to pop back in before it does and get some more paper wish they sold colour paper buy the packet tho.I have been thinking of going to a class or to but just to hard with HD working away and my parents have now moved down south and all my friends have bubs and older kids. Might have to check out DH timetable and just make a date for myself if it lines up that is.
Us well Lachlan slept though the night again so back to normal I am hoping and the teething is ok at the moment. Went to the Dr yesterday and every thing is looking good and heard bubs heartbeat I could not get in any were for my 20 week ultra sound so Dr rang and on the spot she got one right away gee the power lol.:devil6:
Cat13
11-03-2008, 11:46 AM
Liviesmum, were your other 2 girls just as stubborn about entering the world or is DD3 being extra exasperating?!
Cordelia, even if you can't see any signs I'd blame the clinginess on teething anyway. Just noticed Cameron's 5th tooth poking through this morning with no other warning signs at all.
Maybe the new tooth also helps explain the night waking and why our attempt at a change in routine last night was a complete disaster. Obviously he wasn't going to be happy but after an hour of hearing him scream as DH tried to settle him I gave in and fed him to sleep as usual. We discussed it though and since getting him to sleep of an evening has not actually been a problem, we decided to stick to our usual bedtime routine for now and address the resettling at night instead by sending DH in with when he wakes. And I'm going to invest in the most super duper night nappy we can find as none of the cloth ones I currently have are cutting it and neither are disposables.
But apart from the night waking all is going fantastically. Loving the big 11am-2pm sleep, loving that he finally seems to have an appetite and loving watching him explore and learn more and more each day. DH took him to his first swimming lesson last Saturday too and he loved it so much he cried when it all came to an end. Even went under water like a pro.
Also, keep forgetting to tell all you Jan mums how wonderful you all are. :thumbsup: I met up with some local bubhubbers last week and they were saying how mean and judgemental their birth group thread is. I really can't comprehend it because what is the point when we are all just trying to do the best we know how. Maybe we just got lucky with an extra nice group of girls!
wild at heart
11-03-2008, 08:24 PM
:wave: all you lovely mummie.. how are you all?
And Miss baby (DD3 to LM) you can come out now.... wow.. sorry Livies Mum sure you are over everyone giving their own 2c worth! but we are all anxiously watching the threads each day for news...
Cat: Alexander has a sippy cup of cows milk after his bath sitting on the floor. He then has a short play then it is teeth, story and bed. He settles himself and I never bf immediately before bed even when young so it wasn't a problem for us. Glad he is going well and looves swimming. Alex loves it and has a g/f there called Charlotte- she is an OLDER woman (3 days older- he he).
Tabby: hope all is well with your ma.:thumbsup: your job doing well- makes life so much easier.
Mim: tell us how the wedding reception went - that was sat wasn't it?
Mouse: Gees the middle of the nioght wakinsg must suck when you can't roll over and poke dh to get up to miss TJ. :fingerscrossed: she sleeps more allnighters.. i'm sure it will be soon.
Us.. alex srtill not walking unaided but has taken steps between dh and I wothout us holding him so I hope walking will be soon as I am getting tired of carrying him. He is a bit of a porky pig (storing all the fat stores for walking i suspect- shudder to think what he weighs now.. sheesh).
I caaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaan't stop eating... dunno what that's all about. I can't recall when that part of pg started last time but I'm sure it was after 6 wks.. can't imagine how big I will end up this time.. I managed it so well last time (well I think I did anyway.. he he).
I am soo happy that I ahve made it past the point when I started m/c last time so i am feeling v optimistic this time.. actually thinking forward. It s very complicated as we may need to move for dh work close to baby #2 arrival so we will ahve to wait and see (depending on jobs and start date- and whether e actually gets this jobs he wants)..
I am tired as well and I should get to sleep early as dh is at work til 10..
good sleeps and :babydust2:livies mum xx
wild ... where will you have to move to? interstate? I'm glad this baby is sticky :)
liviesmum ... wow, you're busy! I'm glad you have an induction date. At least with #3, it should be quick once you get going. I look forward to hearing your news.
cat ... yeah for the tooth! Are you feeding him lots and lots of food during the day? Josh also wakes at night b/c he's hungry. Although that seems to go in phases too ... growth spurts at random times for random lengths.
kewlchic ... you'll love scrapbooking! It's great that you're getting a whole night's sleep again and that #2 is looking good! And that you got an ultrasound appt!
sammy ... well done for michael sleeping thru!
US ... we went to my cousins wedding yesterday, complete with 38 degree heat! Josh enjoyed the service and kept pointing at people, and lights and bricks (what the??!) and going 'er', etc, etc, etc. My dh had to take him out cause he was making so much noise. Oh well. The family loved seeing Josh though and he looked really cute. Then we went home, dropped him off with my dh's mum and went to the reception. I'm such a party pooper ... we were leaving before 9:30pm, an hour before the bride & groom. It was a work night for me (and I had a meeting tonight after work so I left home at 7am and got home just before 9pm) and I was tired. We had a great time though.
Josh had his audiology appointment today and he's still got fluid in his ears, but he's hearing better. So, that's good.
Tabby
11-03-2008, 09:39 PM
liviesmum: More :hugs: your way.
Mim: glad josh's app went well and the great night out for you.
wild: So happy to hear this bub is a sticker! xxx
Sammy: fingers crossed for many many more nights like that for yous
Cat: I agree, this group is just wonderful! Wish we could ALL meet up oneday!
kewlchic: You had the u/s or is it soon?
yay for better sleeps for you and yours as well.
We have had the last 2 nights reletively normal, a few grizzles but nothing like the week before of constant.
We have 14 teeth here now!!
AND * drum roll *
Katie is officially walking as of yesterday. She rarely crawls now.
My bonbonniere of sugared almonds arrived today, the other order was sent today local so should be here day or 2 which has more yummy goodies as well plus my personal napkins with our names and wedding date on them plus the garter and table scatters and 200 choc hearts!
Finally having an engagement dinner this Saturday, this along with a trial hair Saturday so will look nice for the dinner and will try my veil after , also am icing my trial cake to take as well.
So much seems to be happening now...
OH! and earlier tonight I made Katie's head piece, soooo pretty!
Liviesmum, all the best for it happening soon hun xxx
3Divas&me
12-03-2008, 06:45 AM
Tabby- how exciting, things are in full swing now- not long really is it! Well done Katie with walking.
Mim- glad Josh's ears seem to be improving, well done Josh.
Cat- dd1 was 1 wk early, Bridget 3 days late, this one is just a royal pain in the butt!:D
Wild- definately sounds like a sticky- woohoo!
Well I had ctg yesterday at the hospital and all looked good- apparently my uterus is irritable- but it has been for wks now. The middie said she had a lady in last wk who had 2 quick births with 1st two bubs and then pre-laboured for 2 wks with her 3rd. Olivia was 10 hr labour and Bridget 2 hr so there could be something in that?
Bridget was sick last night :barf: all over the place- hope it was just a 12 hour bug, things seem ok this morning:fingerscrossed:
Anyway will chat later- gotta go have some brekkie- the car gets picked up at 11am today, so I reckon bub will make its entry soon after- well I can hope and pray atleast!
kewlchicmum
12-03-2008, 10:52 AM
Morning Mummies I need some advise had a really bad night with Lachlan last night teething up chucking all over me 3 times and teething nappies like you lets just say OMG any ways he as a rash all over his bottom and doodle and balls this morning and he is in pain I have tried rubbing in cream and he screams in pain we just had a shower and even the water was making him scream we are out how and I am giving him no nappy time he seems to be happy about that the cream I have is curash nappy rash cream and the other is bepanthen is there any that is better what should I do???? We are meant to go swimming today but it will either go really bad and hurt more or all the stuff in the water will I don't know help dry it up as my friend said what do you do?
Sorry long story will reply to your threads later.:ecomcity:
3Divas&me
12-03-2008, 12:27 PM
kewlchic- if the rash is really bad I think a zinc based cream is better.:hugs: Sorry to hear of your bad night. Hope Lachlans bum and other bits get better soon.
SammyG
12-03-2008, 12:45 PM
kewlchicmum, I swear by sudocreme on really thick for bad rash, re-applied at every change.
Liviesmum, great that you sold the car - I remember when you drove to Sydney getting ready to sell.
Tabby, I'm still cake obsessed so tell me all about yours. I have some nice recipes if you need any. Wow about the walking! :yelclap:
I agree, we have a fantastic group. I tell everyone about my online Mothers Group and would love to travel to Perth one day and organise a meet - seeing as most of you are over that way! I have heard that other groups have gotten very b!tchy and actually fallen apart. Such a shame to lose such a valuable support network.
Another good night here, was nervous that DS1 slept thru too but bed was dry this morning - YAY! :smiliedance:
Cordelia
12-03-2008, 02:17 PM
yes to the sudocreme!! you have to reapply it THICK every nappy change tho ... (so they have a bright white rear end!) oh and make sure the areas is really clean with WATER. Good luck - OUCH!!!
I had my first Family Rhyme Time practical today! I'm training to be a leader. It's going to be volunteer for a start so they're allowing us to bring our babies but Caitlin was allllll over the place. I decided to let her go as we were in a kindy room and there were lots of cool toys around. However - everyone had her back to her and unbeknowst (is that word) to them (i was watching her cringing) she was swapping all their shoes around. yiiiiiiiiiikes... i think ti's going to be a little harder than first thought. I have nothing else to do with her tho. It's not like they're providing a creche or paying for childcare.
Sammy you'd be most welcome in Perth!! We could have a national meet. teehee
allright better go sleep before she awakes. Been really tired lately.
oooooo.... I'm really excited as we've agreed to start ttc in june.. (i know that seems far away but i'm so excited we've made the decision!) so i've gone off the pill and no more alcohol :no: i'm loading up with vitamins and folic acid... getting fit... i think I'm more excited than the first time. Last time we got pregnant immediately so fingers crossed the same happens in june coz i can't wait to hold a beautiful little new bub that's all mine again!
3Divas&me
12-03-2008, 04:41 PM
Still here, no action yet:( :no: :hissy:
Car has gone.... loan is paid out... eastereggs bought.... come on bub I am ready for you!!!
kewlchicmum
12-03-2008, 07:05 PM
Heya ladies thanks for your advise I have been putting sooooo much cream all over his nappy bits and I think it's been working he is not crying when I go to change his nappy and lots of nappy time off today which I think has helped but I was scared....
Livesmum Gee what's going on not much movement in the camp. Maybe we should start a cheer group or a singing group with my voice I am sure bub would make a move pretty quick smart.:thumbsup:
Tabby
12-03-2008, 10:05 PM
kewlchick we get some HORRID rashes here when teething ( and chuckups ) red red raw ones. I usually just apply the cream really thick too, Any cream for us, I think its more the thicker the better..? anyhow! That and lots of nappy changes, ie: soon as wees. Also curash powder once its eased enough to not need cream but a little red still can keep it away.
Now as soon as I see it happening I get the stuff on.
We had the start of that again here today too. A nasty poo for Nanna and a bit red tonight so lots of cream on after bath and 3 nappy changes before bed.
Cordelia: How exciting!! all the best for ttc in June :fingerscrossed:
Sammy: Not making my own actual cake..just dressing it. Will buy our fav cake, black forest, a big slab or two and have decided I like the white frosting with a big pink ribbon and flowers from our bouquets,
speaking of! want to see my bouquets? a score with just $120 off ebay!
oh and a dress that is same style as mine minus the pink detail.
all in here:
http://picasaweb.google.com/Kaitlyn2006/Wedding
Hugs! liviesmum xx
2s'nuff
12-03-2008, 10:19 PM
Liviesmum....:hugs::wizard::babydust2: Hope bub comes before Friday!
Us...good nights come and go, no further sleeps through though.
Me...not sure if I'm enjoying my new job. I know it's only early, but the team I have been put in wasn't the one I was offered. Seems more maintenance of existing systems rather than the development of new systems (which I enjoy). Will give it a couple more weeks and see how I'm feeling then. My sister and her DH have officially separated today, so we've got all that happening too.
Sorry no other personals, still have to get ready for tomorrow, have a shower and head to bed myself,
Lisa
Tabby
13-03-2008, 09:12 AM
Mouse, Sorry to hear of your sis and dh :hugs:
Hope the job starts to feel better too.
The girl who's making my bouquets sent me a pic already of bridesmaid one, she sends them regularly to make sure customer is happy or can change anything, must say am very happy so far.
theres a updated pic of it on my album.
Finally a good night here with not even a murmur!
I feel heaps better today for a good nights sleep.
Just as well as am starting work earlier today due to expected work load so I needed the good sleep.
DS2 is going well with work experience there, up till now hes just been sorting out a dumping corner full of knotted junk! Today he cuts our verticals to size, boss gave me a brand new roll of apricot to use :thumbsup:
So hard to find such a lovely boss.
DF did a day in a computer shop that ds1 works for as they had a position, finds out later today/tomorrow if successful. sounds like hes got it though, will be a good change from phone/net call centers for him, something hes wanted to do for ages but with no formal qualifications is hard to get..
better go shower!
liviesmum: hope something happened last night for you xxx
SammyG
13-03-2008, 10:12 AM
Mouse, :hugs: for your sister and family. Hope work gets more interesting and sleep thrus return!
Tabby, the bouquets are gorgeous and cake sounds yummy, I love black forest cake!!!
Not much happening here, learnt how to make open roses and jasmine at class last night. Now have to find time to practice!
Cordelia and all the Perthies, glad you all wouldn't mind us paying a visit one day!
Liviesmum had a girl - Phoebe Maeve born a couple of hours ago, 8pd, mum & bub doing well!
tired*mummy
13-03-2008, 10:21 AM
:smiliedance::smiliedance:Liviesmum CONGRATULATIONS :smiliedance::smiliedance:
Strawberry_Shortcake
13-03-2008, 10:41 AM
A big congratulations Liviesmum on the birth of your 3rd princess :flowerz: Phoebe Maeve. :flowerz:
Cordelia
13-03-2008, 11:18 AM
:bee:Welcome to the world Phoebe Maeve! :bee:
Congratulations liviesmum :) :yelclap:
PS What a beautiful name!
Cat13
13-03-2008, 11:38 AM
:yelclap: Just in the nick of time Phoebe Maeve!! You were driving your mum bonkers.
Congrats Liviesmum. :flowerz:
2s'nuff
13-03-2008, 01:35 PM
Thanks for announcing the news Sammy. I'm at work and am not allowed on teh internet unless it's my lunch break. Was diing to share the news.
:smiliedance:for Liviesmum on the arrival of Phoebe, woooohoooo
kewlchicmum
13-03-2008, 01:52 PM
Woohoo as happy happy:smiliedance: happy for you Livesmum:goodvibes:welcome to the world princess Phoebe Maeve:flowerz:
And thanks SammyG for telling us all the great exciting news. Good to hear Mum and bub doing well. Sending Livesmum a BIG congrads.:bee:
SammyG
13-03-2008, 03:28 PM
Mouse I figured you would be at work, was quite happy to be the bearer of such wonderful news!
Congrats Liviesmum on the birth of Phoebe Maeve !! :yelclap::yelclap:
tabby ... that sounds promising about your df's job! Your bouquets and dresses for the wedding look fantastic! I'm glad Katie is sleeping thru again!
us ... josh was awake from 3 - 6am this morning. Don't know why. I do know that it made it easier to say goodbye to him this morning ... mum has taken him away for 2 nights to the beach. I was reluctant to let him go, but I decided to say yes, then he was awake overnight and I'm quite happy to have 2 nights of uninterupted sleep coming up! He's had 1 night sleep overs a couple of times, but not a 2 nighter yet ... so far so good, we'll see how we all cope when he gets home on Saturday afternoon.
Better go do a million things before having an early night!
Tabby
13-03-2008, 09:38 PM
Woohoo! Congrats liviesmum and Welcome to the beautiful Phoebe! :hugs:
Mim:Hope you have a great rest and a couple of sleep ins with Josh away.
We are having some really odd nights here now too
Sleep then no sleep then sleep again then waking all night to the next where sleeps through! So frustrating trying to work out how/ why thats for sure. For some reason no matter how bad her night sleep her day one is a lovely 3 hrs no interruptions...
Am pooped! Had to start early and was a flat out day, my feet and ankles hurt!
On a good night 6 kilos down woohoo!
SammyG
13-03-2008, 09:49 PM
Youv'e overtaken me Tabby, I put on 0.5kg this week :no: I haven't been very good this week!
Mim, enjoy some rest! I am extremely jealous!
aries_moon
14-03-2008, 01:38 AM
congrats Liviesmum! so glad she has finally arrived! Love her name , Maeve is on my list for a girl too!
SammyG
14-03-2008, 07:25 AM
I felt very silly this morning until after waiting 4mins I realised I was blearily looking at a faint but definitely there :bfp: Yay!!! Very, very early days (AF not due till Tues) I'm hoping that because it showed up so early it means my HCG levels are reasonable and this bub is sticky :babydust2: Going to try and keep it to myself in the real world until next week - don't even want to tell DH as he is hopeless and will tell everybody. We have an extremely social weekend planned too. Will have to figure out an excuse for zero alcohol or slyly tip drinks into gardens etc!
Wild, see you in the Due in Nov thread!
Cordelia
14-03-2008, 09:01 AM
Sammy!!!!! fantastic!!!!! :) Hope all goes well :thumbsup:
Strawberry_Shortcake
14-03-2008, 10:36 AM
Wow Sammy Congrats on your :bfp:. I'm so happy for you :smiliedance:
tired*mummy
14-03-2008, 11:14 AM
Sammy - That is fantastic :smiliedance::hugs: So happy for you.
Us - Very hot here today again :( DD1 was supposed to have tennis at the tennis club for school but happy cos it got cancelled. Hopefully the teachers will make them stay inside today at lunchtime. Had my first parent teacher interview last night. It went really well. DD's teacher said she is doing very well so we are quite happy. He said she has the best handwriting & letter formation in the class, so i was quite pleased with that. He has set her some goals to work towards which DH & I are going to help with. But so far, so good!
Had the carpets cleaned at our other place this morning. Just have to mop & scrub all the floors & i'm done with that place. Have to hand the keys in on monday but might get it over & done with & do it tomorrow. Not much else happening really... wish it would cool down :laughing:
SammyG
14-03-2008, 11:59 AM
Thanks girls! Still hasn't sunk in!
Went to a play centre this morning and ordered a decaf and the lady said 'not going for a 3rd are you?' How rude! She didn't say it in a nice way at all!
Tiredmummy, glad DD1 has settled in so well and you will feel sooooo good once you hand over those keys!
sammy ... congrats!!! :yelclap:
Cordelia
14-03-2008, 04:27 PM
I would have kick boxed her in the head. none of her business!! why do strangers feel they have a right to comment on other ppls lives...
kewlchicmum
14-03-2008, 04:57 PM
SammyG BIG CONGRADS Sending you good :goodvibes: to you and buba:goodvibes:I know what you mean by strangers saying things I went shopping today and a stranger I got a bottle of water from said I am glad you asked for water and not coke looks like you have drunk to much coke(ie me growing tummy) I looked at her and said its called a baby!!!!!!!!!:mad:Gee just what I wanted to hear was feeling good and all can still fit into my jeans and do them up and they are not tight yet grrrrr:hissy::banghead:
TriedmumSo how is the new house going settling in well I hope. I hate having to do the whole clean up and hand over of the keys but sounds like you have done it quite quickly good for you. Out with the old in with the new.
wild at heart
14-03-2008, 06:50 PM
I felt very silly this morning until after waiting 4mins I realised I was blearily looking at a faint but definitely there :bfp: Yay!!! Very, very early days (AF not due till Tues) I'm hoping that because it showed up so early it means my HCG levels are reasonable and this bub is sticky :babydust2: Going to try and keep it to myself in the real world until next week - don't even want to tell DH as he is hopeless and will tell everybody. We have an extremely social weekend planned too. Will have to figure out an excuse for zero alcohol or slyly tip drinks into gardens etc!
Wild, see you in the Due in Nov thread!
wooo hooo...
somehow I knew you'd be next.. yay.. it happened quickly for you as well!! yay yay yay:babydust2::babydust2::babydust2:
wild at heart
14-03-2008, 06:53 PM
[quote=SammyG;2454819]Youv'e overtaken me Tabby, I put on 0.5kg this week :no: I haven't been very good this week!
quote]
wonder what that's from.. derrrrrr :raspberry:
wild at heart
14-03-2008, 06:56 PM
Isn't everything so exciting.. woo Liviesmum had her bub- I was thinking she would only go today, but bubs decided to arrive Yesterday! Woo hoo!!
Phoebe Maeve is such a beautiful name!
Karrina
14-03-2008, 09:23 PM
Hi Girls - congrats with all the :bfp: while I have been away! and the birth of Phoebe :yelclap: welcome to the world
I really don't get in here enough!
It's busy being a single parent as well as fulltime work...
Billy is still NOT walking and weighs 14 kilos...little fat man. He has a slightly turned out foot which has been checked over by an Orthopedic surgeon but they are not too concerned saying it should correct itself. He had hip xrays and all normal there so we have another check up in a few weeks...
My big news is that I have lost 30 kilos in 18 weeks on the Cohens diet - it is truelly amazing and I am the thinnest I have ever been, weighing 65.5 kilos with another 9 to go! Actually I have lost 50 kilos since Billy was born in Jan 07...so I feel like a new person.
SO much of me has changed in the last 14 months and life is so much better.
It's great to read what everyone is up to I just wish I had more time to connect:rain:
Tabby
14-03-2008, 09:55 PM
Youv'e overtaken me Tabby, I put on 0.5kg this week :no: I haven't been very good this week!
LOL Sammy! No wonder I over took you, ah but what a lovely way to do it hun! xx
BIG BIG CONGRATS for you and the family :hugs:
Karrina: ALL I can say is WOW! Thats a wonderful weight loss, I bet you feel like a totally new woman thats for sure, Well done!!! :yelclap:
I have lost 6 kilos in just under 4 weeks, am very happy with that, has slowed to a kilo a week, which should give me what I had hoped for on the wedding day. I wanted a loss of 10-15, so should be in there somewhere.
SammyG
15-03-2008, 07:21 AM
Tabby, thanks for the congrats. 1kg per week is very impressive. I had plateaued or was lucky to be losing 0.5kg a week.
Karrina, lovely to hear from you! Amazing effort from you & your avatar is beautiful!
Me, did another test this morning, line came up more quickly & much darker! DH so excited he had to come back into bed before leaving for work - and also to give M a big cuddle!
Strawberry_Shortcake
15-03-2008, 08:40 AM
Sammy – Wooohooo how exciting :smiliedance:. All the best darl.
Karrina – Hello, lovely to hear from you. Well done :yelclap:on the weight loss.
Mouse - Hope your work get better for you.
Tabby – Well done on your weight loss aswell hun :yelclap:. Your flowers are gorgeous.
Us- Not much is happening here. Just enjoying the time with my 2 little ones. T1’s molars have finally come through. T2 is now sleeping through the night, so we are all happy. Been having very cool nights here in Perth so hubby turned up the spa temp and been hopping in it most nights with a glass of wine. Haven’t touched a wine since finding out I was preggers with T1.
Hubby is working today and all 4 kiddies are still sleeping. Might go back to bed myself and have a sleep in, well try at least :D
Have a great weekend ladies.
Kel
PS - Will post some pics of T1 and T2 sometime today. My babies are growing so quickly.
Strawberry_Shortcake
15-03-2008, 08:54 AM
Here are the pics of my gorgeous kiddies.
Talon at 14 months
T1 trying to feed himself yoghurt (http://i155.photobucket.com/albums/s305/kelleigh75/talon14monthspic2.jpg)
T1 watching hi5 while eating his lunch (http://i155.photobucket.com/albums/s305/kelleigh75/talon14monthspic1.jpg)
This is the end result when you let T1 feed himself (http://i155.photobucket.com/albums/s305/kelleigh75/talon14monthspic5.jpg)
Tarni at 11 weeks
T2 in a flower pot (http://i155.photobucket.com/albums/s305/kelleigh75/Tarni%20Olivia/princess%20Tarni%20Olivia/tarni11wkspic2.jpg)
Princess Tarni (http://i155.photobucket.com/albums/s305/kelleigh75/Tarni%20Olivia/princess%20Tarni%20Olivia/Tarni11wkspic1.jpg)
T2 with dolphins (http://i155.photobucket.com/albums/s305/kelleigh75/Tarni%20Olivia/princess%20Tarni%20Olivia/tarni11wkspic3.jpg)
:)Enjoy..
SammyG
15-03-2008, 09:12 AM
Gorgeous pics of gorgeous little ones Strawberry! I will try to upload some recent ones of M later!
Cat13
15-03-2008, 02:06 PM
So happy for you Sammy. Great news and sending lots of :goodvibes: your way.
And Cordelia, your excitement at deciding to start TTC in July made me smile. I'm sure it was not soooo long ago that you said it was the last thing on your mind. Have decided I'm happy to wait until around then then too so still a few more months for AF to arrive before I start to worry too much. Really don't want to wean Cameron if I don't have to.
Gorgeous pics Strawberry, my fave is definitely T2 in the flowerpot. Beautiful!
Karrina, always nice to her from you. What a fantastic achievement with the weight loss :yelclap:
So I wonder who the next :bfp: will be..........
Tabby
15-03-2008, 02:13 PM
Sammy; @ your dh, how cute!
strawberry: lovely pics! hope you managed a few more zzz's this morning.
The teeth here I thought we were done for a bit but we have had the icky poos 2 times this morning and once last night IN THE BATH!
Also had her throw up her lunch just a hr ago, she always seems to get a real sensitive tummy when teething and chucks up ever so easily.
Have another email from flower lady with updated pics, shes almost done!
heres mine http://picasaweb.google.com/Kaitlyn2006/Wedding/photo#5177813762610128850
plus there is the rest on there as well is you want to peek.
I asked her for another button hole one and she is making a 5 th one at no extra charge, so that was nice of her.
Looks like they are completed and ready to send :smiliedance:
Off to a casual dinner at Fremantle this arvo/eve for Mil's birthday, then out belated engagement come pre wedding dinner next Sat.
Am getting my hair done as a trial next sat so will be nice to go out with too, make the most of it.
DF got the new job so hes happy as, working in I.T now.
Boss didn't offer ds2 a position but maybe after they talk about him over the weekend, I dont think they even realized his 2 weeks were up already it went that quick, so probably expecting him back Monday lol
anyhow, its good experience for him regardless.
Seeing as went down a whole dress size I got DF to buy me new skirt and 2 new tops :thumbsup:
happy weekend to all xxx
Cordelia
15-03-2008, 02:30 PM
Beautiful photos Strawberry! Thanks for your facebook comment - I was a bit hesitant about -posting photos of her in the nuddy but I think I did good editing/choice teehee. Here's the link (http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=29393&l=7fa46&id=819459250)for the rest of you - she's not normally that dirty and we do dress her!!!!!!!
I know Cat - such a change around about TTC... DH and I have been going aroudn with huge smiles on our faces this week so I think we're definitely ready. Now here comes the challenge of being able to wait the 3 months out! We're too excited :P
Oooo spa.. that's something I need to do soon... ours is empty but we said we'd fill it up when it started to get a bit cooler. Mmmm Spaaaa :)
Those flowers are gorgeous tabby! I can imagine them looking wonderful next to that beautiful pink lace on your dress and Katie's dress as well. Gorgeous. Enjoy your weekend.
I wonder when we're going to get some photos of the new bub!! Hope all's going well.
You gusy are all doing so well at losing weight!! Karrina!!! As for me... hrm... i lost .7 kgs in 2 months - well woopdedo... however my body fat has gone down .5% and i've lost 7 cms. still makes me annoyed. At least I'mg etting fit. we went for a bikeride round the river this morning and DH couldnt keep up with me and Caitlin. *evil cackle*
I'm off to see the wizard..
Strawberry_Shortcake
15-03-2008, 04:26 PM
So I wonder who the next :bfp: will be..........
definitely not me :D
tired*mummy
15-03-2008, 08:01 PM
Or Me!!! :laughing::laughing:
wild at heart
15-03-2008, 08:06 PM
Beautiful pics Strawberry and Cordelia. I should post some links to mine some time..
We had a good day- went to the open day for one of the new earley learning childcare centres here which is attached to one of the private schools here. Is so nice and new so we decided to put Alexander's name on the waiting list- by the time he gets a place I reckon I will be ready for him to have some time with other kids- especially if I am big and fat and pregnant. We have no family here so it would be good to have him in one or so days per week. Right now DH looks after him while I work but it's hard on him when he has to work the evening that he looks after him as he does shift work. He loves looking after him but we thought it would be good to explore the options. Alexander and I went to a 1st birthday party- there have been soo many lately- at least two each weekend!
Speaking of being big and fat I think that my tummy is starting to get a bit more rounded- when did all you 2nd time mums start to show (I'm not showing but I look forever bloated..). I have been worried that I have been putting on weight with all the food I have been easting but I haven't which is good. Well done on your weight loss Karrina- it's so great to hear from you.
Love the flowers Tabby- sounds like the planning is going perfectly.
Can't think of anything else to say... hope you all have a nice relaxing night!:flowerz:
If I'm the next one to get a :bfp: then we'll be waiting a very long time! I doubt I will start TTCing for another 18 months or more!
karrina ... well done on the weight loss. Great to hear from you. Glad everything seems to be going well.
Josh is home safely. I really missed him. Although I stopped BFing 2 months ago I've actually got breast milk lumps that started hurting this afternoon. Pretty impressive really, that I can still make milk, 2 months after weaning and 4 weeks after going back on the pill. The body is amazing sometimes isn't it?
Josh had a ball with mum and my dh & I had 2 good nights of sleep. My mum didn't though! :D Josh was up from 1am - 5am yesterday morning! He did sleep through last night though, so I'm hoping he sleeps through tonight too.
SammyG
15-03-2008, 08:24 PM
Wild, I popped out a little quicker with DS2 but almost halved the weight I put on in total by being more sensible second time round - chasing DS1 may have helped too!
Here are some recent pics of the boys!
http://i136.photobucket.com/albums/q161/scrappysamg/Bub%20Hub/Px2.jpg
http://i136.photobucket.com/albums/q161/scrappysamg/Bub%20Hub/Px1.jpg
And the new avatar of course!
Tabby, here's a pic of my Wedding Cake (specially ordered hence the baby bump) I was 36weeks when we tied the knot!
http://i136.photobucket.com/albums/q161/scrappysamg/Bub%20Hub/WCake.jpg
Strawberry_Shortcake
15-03-2008, 08:40 PM
Sammy - Love the new avatar. Beautiful pics. Your boys are gorgeous...
Wild - 2nd time round i started showing very early. I think it was around 10 weeks. T1 was only 4 months when i found out i was expecting again. I didn't loose all of my preggie belly by that stage either, maybe thats why i showed so early. oh and by the end of the pregnancy i was huge. Just ask the Perthies who went to mouse's place for the christmas meet :laughing:
korahblue
15-03-2008, 08:55 PM
I have definately been MIA. Dont think I have posted since the January thread.
Well I guess the biggest news our end is that I ended up going into labour on the 13th Feb at 14 weeks pregnant so we lost our little baby :(
It was a very big shock for me as I've never had anything go remotely wrong before. We have started baby dancing again in the past couple of weeks which hubby has been very keen on!! I thought he might want to wait a while longer and I said that he'd better be careful or I'll get pregnant again but he said he didnt care so that was good to hear
Anyway, not a lot of other news. Macy is running around making a lot of mess. She has mastered walking backwards and spinning around until she gets too dizzy and falls down. She is up to 10 teeth but not enjoying the molars coming through very much. She is definately growing up fast - I asked her for a kiss when i dropped her at childcare the other day and she told me 'no' shook her head and went off to play haha
I havent read anything to catch up on whats been happening so if anyone wants to summarise the past 2 months in a single post for me, feel free lol
Hope everyone is happy and life is going well for you. Wish me luck for a job interview on MOnday, its with the biggest property development company in Adelaide for an assistant accountant. Hopefully my experience (and charming personality of course) will get me through as I dont have any actual qualifications yet
Have missed reading about you all
Kelly
korahblue/kelly ... :hugs: sorry to hear that you lost your baby. I hope that you are the next one of us to get a :bfp: - all the best with TTCing.
Tabby
15-03-2008, 10:50 PM
Korah: Sorry to hear of your loss :hugs:. I too hope your the next :bfp: :thumbsup:
Good luck with job interview.
Sammy: they are real boys arent they!
Mim: yay for 2 good nights sleep for you both. fingers crossed for you for Josh to go through again too.
I wont be the next BFP, am very sure am going through menopause :crying:
Hair loss happening big time!, am getting rather thin on top! Please please wait till my wedding is over, then I dont care!!!!
I originally thought it was after baby hair but its going on too long and too much.
and no AF since 30th December. I missed Jan and Feb. I did miss one last year as well but it turned up 3 weeks late..
Just need to get to the gp to confirm really
Wouldnt have thought menopause would be so close to after Katie..Has made me very aware of just how close I came to not having her.
anyhow! Dinner out was great! Katie sat there for over 2 hrs as sil and brother were 2 hrs late ( no comment on that one!!!), she had her dinner while we waited for them then sat there and played and didnt complain once! Then passed around the rellies for another 2 hrs followed by a short walk in pram and a 30 min drive home without a problem.
Am so proud of her, she really is such a wonderful little baby or should I say little girl which is how she behaved tonight, like a girl rather than a baby if you get what I mean.
More words since, Bus and fish.:thumbsup:
kewlchicmum
15-03-2008, 11:40 PM
Wow where do I start.
Wild@heart Hope all is going well. 2nd for me and I am showing new I am almost 21 weeks.
Mim1 So how did it all go good to hear that Josh was good for your mum.
Cordelia What a cute pic.
SammyG Your boys are soooo cute. really nice pic's.
Korahblue:hugs: Sorry to hear about your loss well I sure hope that you are the next :bfp: then.
Tabby the flowers are soooo pretty love the colour too. So what are you thinking about doing to your hair?
Us well Lachlan is sleeping though again woho and his nappy rash is way better thank god I was starting to get worried and 2 more sleeps and DH comes home can't wait it's been a loooooong 2 weeks this time. Oh and I have started getting bits for my new hobby scrapbooking but were to start mmmmm:confused:
Oh and I am thinking about changing my hair colour I am mostly blonde at the moment but thinking about going darker thinking it will me much easier when bubs comes along and cheaper cause I could do a home job hair kit never done one before so I am still thinking about it have any of you?:idea:
dragonflyblu
16-03-2008, 07:29 AM
Liviesmum congratualtions :flowerz: Love the name. Hope you are resting up and enjoying your little bubs.
korahblue sorry to hear about your loss. Hope you fall pregnant again soon. :flowerz:
us I have been really busy. Started my law degree. I feel like everytime Clea goes to sleep i rush to the computer to do uni work but hardly get anything done.... need to get into the right head-space.
Clea is growing up so much. She is starting to be less baby and more little girl. She is so strong headed and sometimes pushy. and so confident!
She is understanding more and more each day. Every morning she goes to the fridge and gets my coffee out! I say"get mamma cafe" and she waddles over and gets it out and goes back and slams the fridge door. Its so funny. I suppose at this age they just love routine.
I have started toilet training her. we tried a potty but she wanted to sit on the toilet (like mamma?) so i have a potty that sits on the toilet and she sits there. we have had a few wees. Not too stressed right now. just getting her used to it, and i figure as the weather warms up and she can go nappy free at home we will use the toilet more and more.
tabby your wedding looks like it is coming along well. love the flowers and wow 200 chocolate hearts.
aries_moon
16-03-2008, 09:27 AM
just popping in quickly to let you all know, we are expecting another beautiful BOY!:smiliedance:The scan was great, and bubs was very active, no doubt about him being a boy either, lol. I said "oh THAT'S a boy!" before the lady even said anything. So we're so pleased for Xavier to have a little bro so close in age, will be great for them growing up!
Oh, and also KORAHBLUE, a million of these :hugs:your way, hope you fall pg again soon!
Hope you're all having a great weekend :flowerz:
Strawberry_Shortcake
16-03-2008, 10:35 AM
Aries – Congrats another little blue bundle to love! I'm so happy for you:)
Korahblue - sorry to hear about your loss. All the very best on ttc :hugs:oh and good luck at your job interview.
DFB – I was looking at a potty the other day, thought it wouldn’t hurt having one around the house. Then he can use it when he’s ready.
Kewlchic – Hubby is forever dying my hair:laughing: Very rare I go to the hairdresser to get my hair dyed only go there when I need foils.
My 2 little gems are back in bed and the 2 big kids aren’t even out of bed yet. They love sleeping in on the weekends. Going to clean my lounge chairs then putting some covers on them.
Have a great Sunday
Kelx
wild at heart
16-03-2008, 11:03 AM
:hugs:Korahblue:hugs: I too hope you will be the next for a :bfp:. I had been thinking about you and wondering how it was all going!
Congratulations Aries on a baby boy... wow.. it will be interesting to see how different he is to Xavier.
Wow Tabby, I can't belive Caitlin amused herself for so long at dinner!!
well, my belly is bloated and my jeans are tight. I need to do some exercise or I will be as big as a house by November. My tummy muscles must be weak if I am a little more rounded in the tummy at this early stage. I guess I just need to make sure I don't put on any weight yet (I haven't yet) and suck my tummy in..
Hope you all have a good sunday :flowerz:
SammyG
16-03-2008, 11:49 AM
Korahblue, more :hugs: and sticky baby dust :babydust2: coming your way. I was very saddened by your news.
Yes my boys are real boys - although lately have been asked a few times if Michael was a girl!!!
Toilet training, not exceptionally relevant yet but if you can buy 2 cheap - do! Keep it in the car for long road trips and even outings to the park - there is always a tap around for a quick rinse and public loos can be a bit gross. When DS1 was in the swing of training he refused to go in a nappy but didn't do stand-ups for a while.
Hope everyones having a good weekend! :D
3Divas&me
16-03-2008, 12:15 PM
I'm back!!!
All is going well, Phoebe is just so beautiful and going really well. Thanks for all your well wishes!!
Iwill get on later and tell you more and seek some advice- so far Bridget not coping too well at all.
Here are some pics:
http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p316/liviesmum_2007/PHOEBE011.jpg
http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p316/liviesmum_2007/PHOEBE019.jpg
http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p316/liviesmum_2007/PHOEBE035.jpg
http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p316/liviesmum_2007/PHOEBE044.jpg
http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p316/liviesmum_2007/PHOEBE051.jpg
http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p316/liviesmum_2007/PHOEBE048.jpg
http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p316/liviesmum_2007/PHOEBE055.jpg
Enjoy!!
Sammy- congrats on the :bfp:
Strawberry_Shortcake
16-03-2008, 12:25 PM
Gorgeous pics Liviesmum. Congrats again:yelclap:
SammyG
16-03-2008, 12:26 PM
Liviesmum, Phoebe is simply beautiful!!! Early days yet for Bridget. Hope you are feeling well and can't wait to read your birth story!
kewlchicmum
16-03-2008, 02:19 PM
Wow livesmum what gorgeous pic of Phoebe and your other two girls you are all a beautiful looking family and you are just glowing. I can't wait to hear your story. Congrads again darls.:yelclap:
2s'nuff
16-03-2008, 03:31 PM
LOL, so much happens when DH is home and I don't get on the 'puter for a few days.
Liviesmumm...what a beautiful bundle. Very happy to hear Pheobe decided to arrive without help.
Sammy...:yelclap: on the BFP
Korah...:hugs: for your sad news, hopefully you'll be the next one to announce a BFP.
Karrina....good to hear you are doing well, and what fantastic weightloss, keep it up!
Aries...another boy, great for reusing X's clothes!
Tabby...flowers look great
Cordelia...great to hear you'll be TTC again soon.
Strawberry...fantastic photo's
Dragonfly...potty training already, you're brave. With TJ's horrid bum, I'm not going near toilet training for a while.
If I've missed anyone, sorry.
Us...Still getting up at least once every night. TJ's got a horrid bum at the moment, so I'm going to have to make time in the next few weeks to go and get her tested. I don't know what's causing it, but she poo's 3-4 times a day and it's foul. Always have to have an old toweling nappy under her, because it goes everywhere. She even had to have a bath at daycare last week because she'd got poo everywhere.
Me...have told my boss how I'm feeling, hopefully things will improve soon. But the upcoming workload just doesn't do it for me.
Take care,
Lisa
dragonflyblu
16-03-2008, 05:31 PM
Liviesmum she is beautiful. Another girl with big sparkly eyes!:flowerz:
3Divas&me
16-03-2008, 08:47 PM
Here's the birth story, just cut and pasted from the Due in March section: enjoy!
Baby's Name: Phoebe Maeve
DOB: 13th March 2008
EDD: 6th March 2008
Time: 8:29am
Weight: 3650gm- 8pd
Length: 51cm
Head Circumference: 34cm
Apgar: 9 and 9
Birth Details:
I went back to bed after my post at 2am. I woke at 5:15am with a strong contraction and had another 2 really quickly afterwards. On the 3rd contraction I felt a pop so got up and ran to the toilet thinking my waters were breaking, only to find blood running down my legs and I was soon standing in a small pool of blood.
I rang the hospital and the midwife suggested I had my show to which I replied, 'this aint no mucus plug it is a pool of blood', so it was suggested i get to hospital to check it all out.
I had to wear a pad as I was bleeding a bit and was worried as I had the low-lying placenta which had moved but was only clear of the internal os by 3-4cm.
I got in, was monitored on the ctg for a while which showed bub was doing well and I was having regular contractions, 3-4 mins apart. We were waiting for the Dr to come in so I filled the bath and got in there and had a few contractions. The Dr finally arrived at 7am and come to talk to me about the bleeding when I passed a massive big clot- The Dr got really worried and had me get out of the bath and onto the bed- I had a canula put in, blood taken and signs written up and signed to consent to a transfusion if needed as he was worried I was going to be a bleeder- By this stage Dh was white as a ghost and in a panic so was a little scary.
The Dr did an internal and could not tell how far dialated I was so he said I think you are close the bleeding could be from the fact your having another quick delivery, lets see how things progress.
By 8:15am I was ready to push, my waters had not broken so the pressure in my bum was unbelievable- the midwife was reluctant to break the waters til the head was clear in the birth canal in case the placenta gushed down first. So I had 2 contractions where bub had moved down slightly, with the beginning of the 3rd contraction the midwife called for the Dr thinking it would be another 2 contractions atleast before bub would be out. But no on that 3rd contraction, Phoebe was born.
She kept coming that contraction, the waters breaking as her head was delivered- the midwife did not even have time to break the waters- Balaclava baby she was knick-named as she looked like she had a stocking on her head when she came out.
So very quick, a little traumatic, but safe and sound. No drugs, no tearing, no episitomy and no major bleed.
My stay in hospital was relaxing and the staff were very helpful and supportive. My after pains were a b!tch though!!!
tired*mummy
16-03-2008, 09:05 PM
Liviesmum - Wow... very quick! So glad it all went well for you. Congrats again. Phoebe is gorgeous. Love all the pics too! :hugs:
SammyG
16-03-2008, 09:52 PM
Liviesmum, so glad it all happened quickly with no ill effects afterwards. You certainly eserve it after tha last few weeks! Very jealous of NO stitches, I had lots both times.
Tabby
16-03-2008, 11:52 PM
Liviesmum: Shes beautiful! You have such a gorgeous family there. Your gp did say would be a quick one? Whoever said it wasnt wrong thats for sure!
Glad it all went so well :hugs:
Mouse: Hope you can find out whats up with the poos there, bad enough here when teething.
Hope things improve on the work front for you too
Katie started drinking from a straw last night while out at dinner so I gave her a straw cup tonight with dinner and she had no problems remembering how that worked lol.
Am also starting toilet training here this week...soon as can remember to buy a potty!
I think if the way shes grasped everything else so easily that this wont be much trouble either, either way its a chance to get used to the potty.
Sammy: great idea! Will make sure to grab 2!
This weekend has gone too fast, back to work tomorrow!
oh and boy did I pay for not eating well last night at dinner out, felt like utter cr@p this morning, my body cant tolerate too much unhealthy now. thats good though as will keep me on track as to why am doing this diet :thumbsup:
Good sleeps all xx
kewlchicmum
17-03-2008, 09:53 AM
LivesmumWow lucky you on things going so quick with the birth and no problems that's great. After having to wait for lill miss to make her way into the world.:yelclap:
MousebrownMmm I just hope for your sake it's teething I just been though it with Lachlan really bad poo's and smelly like I have never smelt and it was his eye teeth both came together.
Hope every one had a good weekend.
kewlchicmum
17-03-2008, 10:38 AM
Heya just wondering how you would start to toilet training them? I know a couple of you now are just can't member who been meaning to ask Tabby you just refreshed me. I have no idea how to and any advise would be great :confused:
Strawberry_Shortcake
17-03-2008, 04:10 PM
Liviesmum - Thanks for sharing your birth story with us xx
Tabby
17-03-2008, 11:00 PM
Heya just wondering how you would start to toilet training them? I know a couple of you now are just can't member who been meaning to ask Tabby you just refreshed me. I have no idea how to and any advise would be great :confused:
Personally I start by just letting her get used to sitting on it a few times through out the day, maybe with a treat or something new to occupy. Usually the being nappy free will have them do a wee and if your lucky its not long after sitting on it.
She has a fairly regular poo time ( mid morning ) so hopefully can nab one of those too. lol
Of course as soon as do get anything in it , theres lots of hoohaa made about what a big girl she is etc etc :thumbsup:
Sometimes your lucky and they get the idea fairly fast.
Hope that helps
kewlchicmum
18-03-2008, 09:10 AM
Morning morning morning my DH is coming home today and I am soooooooo happy woho and we are having out ultra sound this arvo woho happy happy happy.:smiliedance:
PS Any one else toilet training or thinking about it got any other advise? Tabby If we get time today going to buy a potty or maybe some time this week sounds like a plan I don't really know what age you start and I guess it's when ever you feel the time is right?
Strawberry_Shortcake
18-03-2008, 12:30 PM
Kewlchic – Good luck with your scan this arvo. I brought a Fisher price musical potty off ebay for $20:thumbsup:. What a real bargin considering they retail in the shops for $60. I won’t be toilet training T1 until I think he’s ready for it and that’s not any time soon.
Very windy in Perth today. T1 had his swimming lessons this morning; he loves the lessons at the moment. Especially the fun time with his daddy. T2 is 12 weeks today, must be having a growth spurt she’s drinking a lot more and noticing she having less sleeps during the day.
Have a good day everyone
Kel
Strawberry_Shortcake
18-03-2008, 02:11 PM
Talon got up to alot of things last night while we were having dinner.
Talon decided to climb into his car (http://i155.photobucket.com/albums/s305/kelleigh75/talon14monthspic10.jpg)
T1 beeping the horn (http://i155.photobucket.com/albums/s305/kelleigh75/talon14monthspic9.jpg)
These next two were taken over the weekend
T1 sitting quietly in his cubby house (http://i155.photobucket.com/albums/s305/kelleigh75/talon14monthspic8.jpg)
T1 decided it was play time not sleep time (http://i155.photobucket.com/albums/s305/kelleigh75/talon14monthspic7.jpg)
He’s a very cheeky little boy but has brought us so much joy into our lives.
Kel
3Divas&me
18-03-2008, 04:50 PM
Cute pics Strawberry- love the bed, any little boys dream I bet- actually think dh would like one too!:laughing:
Goodluck with the scan kewlchic. On toilet training I think interest needs to be there for sure but was watching a program about it and usually kids cant be toilet trained until the receptors in the brain that connect the "gotta go pee" messages are developed- this can be anywhere from 18mth- 3 yrs. My Gf always claims she toilet trained her child at 18 months, but I use to look after the kid and she never independently peed til she was two- it was the mum who was trained into knowing when to put the child on the loo.
I dont think it hurts though to introduce the concept for interest to begin to build.
Sore boobs today, quite big and ouchy!!! Bridget is slowly getting use to little Phoebe being around, interacting with her a little more. better go get dinner organised.:wave:
2s'nuff
19-03-2008, 09:14 AM
Liviesmum...great birth story.:hugs: for waking up and bleeding on the morning of P's arrival. This can be very scary.
Toilet training....I won't be trying with TJ until she starts to show that she understands what's happening. I don't think I started with DD1 until she was at least 20 months. She was then trained by the time she was two, which made the process nice and quick. If you start too early, then you're just dragging it out for yourself. One hint for #2's on the potty, put a couple of tissues in the bottom before sitting bub down - makes cleaning the potty afterwards lots nicer, LOL.
Us...Took TJ to the doc's yesterday. Had a yucky weekend with her with 4-5 horrid poos each day. Of course things slowed down the moment I made the appointment. Had to get two samples (#1 & #2) from her yesterday, so left the daycare girls with the task. They sat her on the potty for 1.5 hours befre she finally did a wee, then she didn't want to get off:laughing:. We go back to the doc's on Tuesday, so hopefully get an answer then.
Last couple of nights have been good. Only up twice to hand her a drink.
Me...not well at the moment. Left work yesterday at 11.30 (after only getting in at 9.30). Went home and slept for 2.5 hours, then was bombed out for the rest of the day. Getting the kids bathed and fed was a laugh. Up for a few minutes doing something, then laying down for 10 - it was a slow process. Home again today as I'm still dizzy, need to sit/lay down, tummy's not happy with food. Hopefully it passes soon.
Have a great day,
Lisa
Tabby
19-03-2008, 09:56 AM
Mouse, hope your feeling better soon xxx Not pregnant are you?
Just quickly as need to shower and get ready for work.
I had one of the worst nights last night ever!
Up 1am - 4 am with Missy. These molars are really making up for such a easy time with the front teeth.
She cried for most of that 3 hrs in my arms as she plainly didnt want to sleep, even the nurofen didnt help.
Shes still asleep now at almost 9am making up for it, but I have work! So tired..Didnt help that seeing as she slept thru the night before I thought all was well so went to bed at 12am.
Should have known as shes very out of sorts yesterday, very glum and VERY clingy for me.
2s'nuff
19-03-2008, 10:38 AM
Mouse, hope your feeling better soon xxx Not pregnant are you?
Not a hope in hell
Strawberry_Shortcake
19-03-2008, 11:45 AM
Mouse – I hope your feeling better soon:hugs::hugs: . :fingerscrossed: drs find the answer regarding TJ’s poos.
Tabby – I know what you mean. T1 is very clingy aswell. I hope they come through quickly for Katie and you. So you can get some much needed sleep.
Better go have washing to hang out
Kel
Cordelia
19-03-2008, 12:01 PM
liviesmum - hope Phoebe's going well (and Bridget's coming round to a new bub as well!)
TT - must go and get a potty of some sort. I can't beleive we're getting close to this already. WHAT THE! She has been getting very distressed when she's wet/dirty and went and got a nappy for herself the other day so i think i might start gradually thinking about it too. yikes.
strawberry - coolest photos!! Look at all those TOYS!
mouse - hope you're feelign better :/ At least you're getting some relatively good sleeps.
Poor Katie.. I hoep she starts to pick up.
Must be going around as Caitlin has shocking diarreoah/nappy rash/clingy... she seems to be getting teeth at the top-back which is a bit weird seeing as she only has 2 teeth at the top... skipping a few!! I think that's normal. The nappy rash is what's killing her at the moment. The constant poos don't help either.
Off to Adelaide over Easter. Thought that if I went to see the IL's then that would stop them coming between christmas and easter and also we wouldn't have them here til later in the year HOWEVER!!!!!!! I have been duped!!! MIL told me yesterday that they are coming over in June... FOR JUNE. THE WHOLE @#$*&^ MONTH!!!!!!!!! WHAT THE...... a MONTH. I joke you not. I couldn't believe what she was telling me I kept saying "what you're STAYING for a month? HERE?" and so she got the hint and said they'd bring the caravan over. but stilll..... i knwo them and they'll be here all day/night/want feeding. We don't have the money to make them dinner every night.
woops that was a bit of a rant - sorry!
Tabby
19-03-2008, 04:00 PM
Cordelia: Have fun over easter! Maybe make sure you impose on them plenty seeing as they do with you :hugs:
Hope Caitlin is rid of the yucky bum soon too!
Good lord it reeks doesnt it? lol
Sounds like shes ready to me for a potty start, especially if she hates the nappies/ wet and poo bums.
Bit of advice?
Just keep it light hearted to start, no pressure, keep it easy fun or they will fight you later. :thumbsup:
Strawberry: Forgot to say before your pics are just gorgeous, love Talons bed!
Kewlchic, good luck with the scan!
Liviesmum: Glad Bridget is adapting to her little sister now. Makes you wonder..It would be quite scary and daunting for all little ones with new babies in the family with Mummy holding a new one! I can only imagine how Kaitlyn would have felt had I been successful for another, I think she thinks shes the princess here and no room for more am sure lol
Went to work and I volunteered to go home as there was little work. Boss was happy, less pay for a quiet week. Im not fussed, my income isnt dependent for anything and I needed the day off.
Had a win on the way home, a auction place was putting desks on the kerb to give away.
Scored 2 x jarrah like desks, 1 wall unit and a book case for Katie and 2 office chairs!
Took 4 trips in the wagon and Dad and I were pooped after it BUT oh so worth it!
Tabby
19-03-2008, 04:02 PM
Forgot to add
If I thought yesterday was a clingy day I had no idea!!!! She has been so unhappy all day, she tries to giggle and play but she feels like yuck! Constantly wants picking up or holding. Her ear is all red behind it where shes been pulling it too, these molars sure giving her a hard time :crying:
korahblue
19-03-2008, 08:16 PM
Evening
Glad to hear that the newest bubs are settling into their routines and growing well. Liviesmum - I'll have to go back and read your birth story although they all make me teary atm
I havent even thought about TT Macy yet, I still have the special toilet seat from Jozef so will see how she goes with that when the time comes. Speaking of toileting, I have to take Jozef to a doctor as he has never had a dry night. I asked about it a couple of years ago and they said they usually dont do anything as 10% of kids under 8 have the same problem. Well he will be 8 in May,so I'd like to start working towards getting it fixed. Apparently he has an immature bladder and is lacking some chemical that wakes you up in the night to go to the loo
Tabby - hope Katie's molars come through soon, Macy is going through the same so I sympathise with you!!!
Cordelia - if you want to escape the IL's, feel free to come and visit us even though we are complete strangers. We are right next to the beach if the weather is decent
Well I had a 2nd interview for the job today. They said it is down to the last couple of applicants so I'll find out tmrw. Keep your fingers crossed - it seems to be working so far!!
Dont think I have anything else to report, so stay happy and health
dragonflyblu
20-03-2008, 08:33 AM
Everyone, sorry just a quickie for me, I have been studying, its 11.30pm and Clea wakes at 6am... so I really should get to bed.
We have started toilet training. Started with a potty, but she just doesnt like it. She sits on it with clothes on but not without a nappy. So I also bought a potty seat for the big toilet. Now every morning when we wake up she goes and does pee pee on the toilet like mumma! Yesterday she even woke from her nap and walked into the bathroom wanting to sit on the toilet. She didnt do anything, but at least she thought about it. I am not fussed about how long it takes. I am sure over the next few months she will get used to it. I am slowly increasing the amount of times I put her on the toilet a day. I think they do know when they are going to pee and poo and can control it early on. Clea never does poo out of the house, if we go out in the morning she holds on until home. and with pee, if she doesnt have a nappy on she bends her legs, looks down and then goes. If I look at her she stops.
wow a whole post about the toilet :laughing::laughing: only a mum can get away with that!:laughing:
Cat13
20-03-2008, 08:45 AM
A quick one for me to. Meant to be heading out in 10mins.
Korah, lots of hugs for your loss. Can only imagine what you've been going through the last few weeks. All the best for TTC when you are ready.
DFB, very impressed about Clea using the big toilet. TT is a way off still for us I think although can usually tell when he's doing a wee as he seems to grab the front of the nappy with his hand. Typical male, if the nappy is off he is totally fascinated with his boy bits regardless of wees or no wees.
Hope everyone has a good day with less of the clinginess and nappy rash that teething brings (and that we are enjoying here as well - not!)
3Divas&me
20-03-2008, 01:33 PM
Hi guys, just a quickie for me aswell.
Things going well, Phoebe is a dream baby- eats and sleeps- thats about it, but a very settled little bub. Makes you think you could do it again but there is no way I am doing the pregnancy thing again... that was horrible! I do feel blessed to have my 3 girls- after all the heartache trying to have a baby for 3 years before Bridget came along and then suddenly a third- I am really lucky and figure things obviously happen at the right time and for the right reasons.
Korah-:hugs: for you a,d I do hope it all happens really soon for you.
Cordelia- Lmao about the IL's and their 1 month visit- you poor thing!
Mouse- hope you and Tj feel better soon
Tabby- Hope Katie has settled a bit for you and has stopped being a cling-on! LOL thats what Bridget is atm!
I am noticing day by day Bridget is settling into this new life a bit easier- is starting to be a bit more responsive to phoebe and has even snuck in a few hugs and kisses here and there. Very cute- she will get there.
Hope you are all well- and this was meant to be a quickie!!!! I got carried away hey.
kewlchicmum
20-03-2008, 02:37 PM
TabbyWow what a score on the kerb side stuff good for you nice to see some one getting some thing for nothing.:yelclap:
Korah:fingerscrossed: for the job.
Cordelia Hope all goes well with the il's gee a month mm maybe you could get them to babysit a bit and you and DH go out a fair bit sounds like a good trade off maybe?
MouseHope you and TJ get better soon darls not nice both being sick together.
LiviesmumGood to hear you and bubs and family are all doing so well and that Phoebe is such a good bubs.
Heya all well had my scan 21weeks yesterday and all is good with bubs every thing looks spot on they said that bubs was a bit bigger then what should be at this age but no biggie well thats what I think any ways.
SammyG
20-03-2008, 05:26 PM
Happy Easter everyone.
I'm flat out, was meant to be decorating eggs but got a last minute order for an 18th cake due on Sat afternoon so have been busy baking instead.
Tabby, I agree, what a score!!! Hope K is back to her normal cheery self soon.
Kewlchicmum, glad the scan went well.
Liviesmum, so lucky having such a good #3, hope I'm that lucky!!!
Mouse, has work improved any or have you had a word with your boss?
Cordelia, :hugs: I would divorce DH if the outlaws wanted to stay with us for a month. But mine are shockers. Just try to go out as much as possible.
In the space of an hour this afternoon Michael perfected the art of climbing onto the coffee table, climbing on and off his rocking horse & took 2 steps!
Cordelia
20-03-2008, 08:45 PM
Have a lovely Easter everyone :) God bless you and your families - stay safe!!
I'm off to Adelaide in a few hours. See you next Tuesday!
2s'nuff
20-03-2008, 08:54 PM
Speaking of toileting, I have to take Jozef to a doctor as he has never had a dry night. I asked about it a couple of years ago and they said they usually dont do anything as 10% of kids under 8 have the same problem. Well he will be 8 in May,so I'd like to start working towards getting it fixed. Apparently he has an immature bladder and is lacking some chemical that wakes you up in the night to go to the loo
Have you thought about diet affecting his inability to go through the night without a wee? On the fedupwithfoodadditives site, bedwetting is one of the things it suggests can be linked to diet. Whether it be additives and preservatives, or something else in his diet he is reacting to.
I'm flat out, was meant to be decorating eggs but got a last minute order for an 18th cake due on Sat afternoon so have been busy baking instead.
Mouse, has work improved any or have you had a word with your boss?
In the space of an hour this afternoon Michael perfected the art of climbing onto the coffee table, climbing on and off his rocking horse & took 2 steps!
Good luck with tha cake, hope they don't want anything too time consuming.
Works still so-so. Had a chat with my boss and he understands what I want, and can hopefully give me something more meaty. Still having my doubts though as things move at totally different pace at the new job - rather slow and long winded.
:smiliedance:for M's adventurous afternoon.
Us...I'm feeling lots better. TJ's bum has taken a turn for the better - isn't it always the way when you visit the doc's:confused:. With DH away we don't have many plans for the weekend. My mum and dad are back in WA. Raced back to help Sis with the separation, which is now on hold again. I think my sis has been talked into trying again by her DH (who no doubt has some selfish reason behind it). I think she'd be better off cutting it now and starting fresh without him. But what can you do but offer support with what she chooses? Might catch up with mum and dad tomorrow and sis and her kids Monday. Trying to limit DD1's chocolate intake will be fun this year, as she loves it as much as me.
Have a great Easter break,
Lisa
3Divas&me
21-03-2008, 11:06 AM
Kewlchic- did you find out the sex of the baby???
korahblue
21-03-2008, 08:32 PM
OMG, I got the job!! I somehow managed to talk myself into an assistant accountant position with the biggest property developer in Adelaide and Im not even an accountant. Now I just have to figure out how to run the house when Im not home for 12 hours every day. DOes anyone want to come and cook and clean for me??? haha
Mousebrown - do you have a link to that website? can you pm it to me please. I havent heard of diet affecting bedwetting before so i'd love to have a look
HAPPY EASTER EVERYONE
they need an easter bunny smiley
SammyG
21-03-2008, 09:37 PM
Congrats on the job Korahblue!
Mouse, the cake will be an accoustic guitar, just worried the brown/cream colour scheme may be a bit dull. It's coming along though.
I'm all hyper, had a 2.5hr nap this afternoon with M, we both needed it after our family lunch. Was hard to get him to sleep tonight too, kept harrassing DS1 in his bed who did not have a sleep today!
dragonflyblu
22-03-2008, 06:32 AM
Just another quickie, I am exhausted as usual. Although i dont know why I have been inside all day. It is snowing and windy and a bit like a big slushy outside. So we stayed in for most of the day. Clea hates the snow and now refuses to walk in it.
anyway, here is a movie of Clea talking. it has been awhile since i put up any pictures or movies...
http://video.google.com.au/videoplay?docid=-2972233029363868708&hl=en-AU
korahblue congrats on the job. Sounds like you need a nanny!
liviesmum what a great birthing you had. Glad it worked out so well for you.
tabby hows the wedding fever coming along. You always sound so organised. What an excellent score on the free furniture.
sammyg the cake could have a colourful ring/border around the hole and the same colours on the fretboard? well thats what my brothers accoustic looks like, it has a really nice intricate pattern around the hole-thingy. Yep you can tell I know guitars!:laughing: I am sure it will look as wonderful as your other ones.
cat13 yeah the big toilet was unexpected but she loves it. Today she went 3 times... and took me into the toilet about 10 times. It is like a big game to her, but at least she is going on the toilet. We have a whole routine which of course involves washing hands at the end, her favourite bit! We also flush, but realised today that i had better stop that bit of the routine since in Australia we dont want to be flushing for every time she sits on the toilet. i have just gotten used to living somewhere with lots of water!
SammyG
22-03-2008, 07:04 AM
Fantastic video DFB! Clea is sooo cute!
2s'nuff
22-03-2008, 09:08 AM
Korah...congrats on the job! I've got a cleaner who comes in once a week for 2 hours. Really makes a difference to my 'time off' now that I'm working full time. More than worth what she costs. The website: fedupwithfoodadditives.com.au has heaps of information. We live by it.
Dragonfly...sounds like horrid weather at the moment.
Sammy...I like the DFB's idea of adding colour to the guitar, would certainly brighten it up.
Us...two cr@ppy nights with TJ. Thurs night she was awake off and on, then awake crying out from 2-3.30. Last night she woke lots and wasn't resettling quickly either. After going so well for a week or more I don't know what has suddenly happened. :fingerscrossed: whatever it is is gone by tonight. Her poo's have slowed 1-2 a day, but are still yucky. Felt a bottom molar in her mouth this morning, so maybe that's the root of our problems.
Better go, DD1's getting her own breakfast.
Lisa
tired*mummy
22-03-2008, 09:33 AM
HI everyone
Havent posted for a while but have been trying to keep up to date with all the posts.
So happy its school holidays for the girls. I've been so exhausted recently. Yesterday i just kept falling asleep whenever i sat down lol. Think having to run DD1 to school & DD2 to kinder, dancing, swimming & moving has finally caught up with me. Hopefully i can get a few sleep ins over the holidays.
Sierra has been pretty good. Very sooky & very clingy. Some days it drives me nuts. Pretty sure its just the age though. I remeber DD1 going thru the same thing. She isnt eating very much either. I try to feed her but by the 4th-5th mouthful she just spits it out. Very frustrating. But she is sleeping well so spose i cant complain too much.
Well better get going, have to get some housework done before DH gets home with the kids.
Have a great easter break!
SammyG
22-03-2008, 02:38 PM
Nice to hear from you Tiredmummy, I've missed you!
Well cake finally done and delivered (as party started) Don't think I will do anymore rush orders - too much stress!
http://i136.photobucket.com/albums/q161/scrappysamg/Accoustic.jpg
Strawberry_Shortcake
23-03-2008, 10:08 AM
Sammy - Another lovely cake. Well done:yelclap:
Not much to report here. T1 has cut his 13th and 14th tooth and another 2 isn't to far away. Gotta go T1 is getting up the girls. He wants the girls choccy eggs.
HAPPY EASTER
3Divas&me
23-03-2008, 01:07 PM
Just ducking in to say:
HAPPY EASTER!
Bridget was in her prime this morning- Easter egg hunt, she loved it- mouth full of chocolate the whole morning!!
Happy Easter Everyone!
I hope everyone has had a great day. Josh actually ate the chocolate on offer this morning, instead of just playing with it. It's dangerous now! We gave him a lindt bunny - the plush kind, instead of chocolate, but he got an egg & some gingerbread from his grandma.
Josh is waking early again - 5am - 6am. He's starting to walk more and more and readily walks holding onto one of my hands, so I think he's getting hungry. I'll be glad when he's really walking and we get to settle into a new bottle & food regime ... and hopefully have a recurrence of good night time sleeps.
Sammy ... that cake is amazing!
Sorry no more personals, dh is out and josh is still in the highchair ... better run back up there ... oh, and I'm cooking a roast dinner for my parents and they'll be here soon!
Enjoy your chocolate & time to reflect this easter!
SammyG
25-03-2008, 05:20 PM
Wow, so quiet in here! Not much happening my end either. Michael likes chocolate but I only let him eat a little bit here & there, plenty of time yet to get hooked on sweets like his mama.
Hope everyone had a great Easter, I had a shocking head cold - seem to get them more when pg when I can't take any meds.
Tabby, how's the wedding plans coming along?
Charis, Where are you???
We have started telling close friends we are expecting, DH couldn't control himself.
2s'nuff
25-03-2008, 08:27 PM
Hope everyone had a fantastic Easter!
A very full-on weekend here. No sleep Thursday and Friday nights. A relatively quiet Easter. Had to hold DD1 off from eating too much chocolate (kept the choc to 1 Lindt bunny and one little M&M egg). TJ had a little bit of her dark choc lindt bunny, but wasn't overly fussed on it. Went to Whiteman Park Monday, DD1 was car sick on the way in:no:. Bloody engineer who designed the windy road in shoud be shot. I know last time we went with DH driving I felt carsick. Other than the:barf:, the day went well, didn't get home 'til 4.30. TJ had her first sleep for the day on the way home in the car.
Went to the doc's this morning to get TJ's results. Nothing wrong with her poo sample, but she does have a UTI. So she's on anibiotics (that might give her the runs) for 7 days, then a few days later another wee sample.
No big birthday dinner planned for me tomorrow, have got a child resusitation course tomorrow night.
Take care,
Lisa
Cordelia
25-03-2008, 08:56 PM
Happy birthday for tomorrow Lisa :)
Love the cake as usual sammy :)
Us - got back from adelaide this arvo. How's this for a nightmare plane trip.... Caitlin has gastro!! Can't even begin to unravel the events at this stage.
Too tired! Hope you all had a lovely Easter :)
Tabby
25-03-2008, 09:50 PM
Happy Birthday for tomorrow Lisa! :party:
Hope the meds dont upset TJ too much.
Sammy: Hope your feeling better soon :hugs:
Wedding plans still happening. Bouquets made and should be here this week, also the table flowers. Ordered my sexy corset and lingerie :thumbsup: .
Not much left really..Suits for the guys and new clothes for the boys to get plus pay off the hire equipment. oh and buy the drinks.
Mim: Sounds like Josh is close, we dont have any crawling now since Sunday.:smiliedance:
Shes even got the turning round down pat.
Also tried a bit of a run this morning lol.
tiredmummy: Not teeth making her clingy is it? Could also explain her not wanting to eat..sore mouth maybe We have it here REALLY bad! Always seems to coincide with new teeth and slowly goes back to normal. When it was at its worst you could see it hurt her to chew.
We are almost over it..The last 2 nights slept through! thank goodness! I thought it was never going to go back to normal. Been 3-4 weeks
We did a trial run sleep over at nannas for Katie as she is staying there for 2-3 nights while we honeymoon. She slept a lovely 2 hr arvo nap and then slept right through! So I know she will sleep well there. Going to be hard to be away from her so long :crying: but I know Ill miss her more than she misses me lol
Hope everyone had a great easter.
and yes where are you Charis?? hmm the man moves in and we dont see you? lol :devil:
Also wheres Freddie? we miss you!!
almost forgot!! I fit into my dress!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I thought I would just try it to see how much to go and the zip went up fine! I couldnt believe it, only about 2-3 kilo more to loosen it as its quite tight though but boy did I leave Mums feeling good.
Strawberry_Shortcake
26-03-2008, 09:09 AM
Mouse – Happy Birthday. Hope you have a great day. We went to whiteman Park on Good Friday. Had a great day. The girls enjoyed it very much.
Cordelia – That doesn’t sound to good. I hope Caitlin gets over the gastro soon.
Sammy – I hope your feeling better soon.
I better get going, have girls to get ready for school. T2 is due for a feed and T1 is hitting anything he can with his toy golf clubs :hissy: and got to get to the gym before hubby goes to sleep, he just came off a night shift.
Here are the lastest pics of T1 and T2
Tarni at 12 weeks (http://i155.photobucket.com/albums/s305/kelleigh75/Tarni%20Olivia/princess%20Tarni%20Olivia/IMG_1779.jpg)
Talon with his easter eggs (http://i155.photobucket.com/albums/s305/kelleigh75/IMG_1881.jpg)
Have a great day ladies
3Divas&me
26-03-2008, 01:00 PM
happybirthday Mouse- hope you have a great day!!!
Sorry no personals- just dropping in to say hi :wave: still here, just so busy- OMG it is full on with 2 little ones! It was not so bad last year when Bridget was born as Olivia was 6 and pretty independent- but 2 dependent ones definately change the dynamics of the household- will try and catch up in the next day or 2.
3Divas&me
26-03-2008, 01:02 PM
Oh, I did want to say- Strawberry- Tarni is just so beautiful- and cant believe how much she looks like Talon- Wow!
SammyG
26-03-2008, 02:17 PM
Happy Birthday Mouse!
Quick wave to everyone else :wave:, M/S :barf: starting to kick in - Yuk!
sammy ... sorry to hear about your morning sickness. I hated it when people reminded me that lots of pregnancy related symptoms at least mean a sticky pregnancy ... so I won't say it !! :D
mouse ... happy birthday!
liviesmum ... 2 little ones does sound like a challenge :hugs:
strawberry ... you have 2 little cuties! Is Talon in a big boy bed already?
us ... I'm still sick ... now my muscles are aching all over, silly virus. I forget how hard it is to get better when you're a mum. It's not as simple as getting plenty of rest is it? Josh was up from 3 - 5am and my dh was at the doctors himself last night with kidney stones, so I decided to get up to Josh.
On a brighter note Josh is walking more and more. He's now very readily walking holding onto one of our hands and walking by himself lots more. He still crawls and I look forward to the day soon when he walks everywhere. I wondered when it would happen, but now it looks like it could be any day! Yeah! :smiliedance:
Strawberry_Shortcake
26-03-2008, 04:02 PM
Oh, I did want to say- Strawberry- Tarni is just so beautiful- and cant believe how much she looks like Talon- Wow!
Liviesmum – Yep cant mistake them as brother and sister lol. Enjoy the time with your two little ones. They don't stay little for long.
Strawberry_Shortcake
26-03-2008, 04:04 PM
strawberry ... you have 2 little cuties! Is Talon in a big boy bed already?
Min – T1 sleeps in his bed when ever he feels like it during the day. He’s in his cot during the night
Strawberry_Shortcake
26-03-2008, 04:07 PM
Liviesmum - Having to little ones is abit of a challenge at first but so rewarding. You'll get there it just takes abit of time.
Shazza
26-03-2008, 09:49 PM
long time - no chat! Have only just got back online after having our hard drive crash a couple of months ago. Am hoping the IT gurus can save the data off the old hard drive - photos and videos on there :crying:
Mouse - a huge happybirthday for today. Hope TJ behaves herself for you!
mim - yep I agree it sucks being sick when you still have to look after the little ppl! I'm sick too and all I want to do is cuddle up in bed or in front of the tv! Shouldn't take too much longer til Josh is walking full time by the sounds of it!
Cordelia - gastro!!! poor you and Caitlin too of course!! Hope she is feeling better by now.
Tabby - wow! sounds like those wedding plans are coming along nicely! You are so organised. Lucky Katie slept through for the grandparents! When my mum and dad had Cooper for his first o'night stay he kept waking up and yelling "mum mum mum". My dad eventually got him up and just sat with him watching the tennis til he fell asleep again. Poor kiddo!
Strawberry - glad to hear everything is going well with T1 and T2! Yep no doubting they are bro and sis! They are both gorgeous!
Sammy - Congrats on the :bfp:! Sorry to hear the m/s is kicking in! I'm one of those ppl that everyone hates - no m/s - lucky for me!
Us: Everything going well with bub in the oven - have an u/s next week at about 16 wks to check for heart defects because of Cooper having them. And then the 20wk scan at the end of Apr. But pretty sure this one is a girl - just have a feeling in my bones! Well Cooper is becoming a real little boy - running around everywhere and climbing things - grr! He has just started to answer us to by nodding or shaking his head for yes and no - so cute and makes my life easier!
Anyways heaps more to say but don't want to bore you all. Will go back and catch up.
Cheers, Shaz :D
tired*mummy
27-03-2008, 12:01 PM
tiredmummy: Not teeth making her clingy is it? Could also explain her not wanting to eat..sore mouth maybe We have it here REALLY bad! Always seems to coincide with new teeth and slowly goes back to normal. When it was at its worst you could see it hurt her to chew.
Tabby - I think it was from teething. Noticed yesterday that her 2 top molars have cut thru & the 2 bottom ones are just about too. Poor bubba, no wonder she has been really clingy & grumpy. DD1 wasnt grumpy at all with teething & i dont think i had any problems with DD2 either, so spose i just didnt really recognise the signs.
Liviesmum - How you doin with the little ones? I remember how full on & tired i was when i had DD1&2 so close together. :hugs:
Sammy - How are you feeling? Hope the m/s isnt too bad, but its always a good sign that things are going well. :hugs:
Us - Besides Sierra teething & being clingy, she is pretty good otherwise. Has a runny nose again but so have i. Its this stupid Melbourne weather. DD1&2 dont have it yet so :fingerscrossed: they dont get it. If they do... hopefully its before school & kinder start again.
My brother's wife is due for her baby on tuesday :smiliedance:. Cant wait... its the 1st boy in the family. She had her check up on tuesday & she was already 1cm dilated so might come a few dyas early, well hoping but they never do!!! :laughing:
3Divas&me
27-03-2008, 03:13 PM
Sammy- :hugs: on the m/s front- what a bugger!!
mim1- hope you feel better soon, not fun with a 14 m/o to contend with aswell.
All good here- but heres a funny story with pics!!! Went to bed last night at 9:30- took Bridget with me as she would not go down in her own bed. She was not tired abd got out of bed and went down to the lounge room where I thought dh was- I did not run to get her back as I was too tired myself. About 15 minutes later Bridget walked into the room chatting away with a Fererro Rochier (sp?) in each hand- chocolate all over her face! Dh was not in the lounge room he was on the computer but left his box of chocolates on the lounge, so miss Bridget decided to have a feast.... and a feast is what she had!! (see pics):
http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p316/liviesmum_2007/PHOEBE136.jpg
http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p316/liviesmum_2007/PHOEBE137.jpg
http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p316/liviesmum_2007/PHOEBE138.jpg
Mmmm chocolate, right before bed!!!
SammyG
27-03-2008, 03:58 PM
Hilarious!!!
liviesmum ... those photos are SO funny!!!
I'm feeling better in myself, but I'm coughing heaps, especially when I lie down ... not making for good rest. At least Josh seems better now though.
My mum looked after Josh today and rang me in tears at 4:30pm because the rascal had bitten her & was almost literally climbing the walls instead of sleeping. He woke up at 8:15am this morning, slept for 1/2 hour at 12noon, then was awake til 8pm! My SIL & nephew spent the day with mum & Josh and Josh just wanted to play with his cousin all day. When I joined them for dinner I found 2 stressed adults and 2 very hyperactive little boys. It's days like that I'm glad that I'm no longer a stay at home mum ... hyperactive infants when you're exhausted are hard to manage! Of course, Josh fell asleep on the way home, so I've had it easy! :)
Better go to bed ... I'm back at work tomorrow!
2s'nuff
27-03-2008, 08:33 PM
Liviesmum...What a hoot!:laughing: how many of those wrappers belonged to her feast?
Thanks for the birthday wishes. A very ordinary day for me. DD1 woke at 5.15, I had a crappy day at work with nothing much to do. I went to a child resuscitation course for a couple of hours while a friend had the kids, and finished the night with Vegemite on toast for tea.
Tabby...:smiliedance: for fitting into your dress! Can't wait to see it on.
Cordelia...:hugs: for poor Caitlyn.
Strawberry...Tarni has changed lots since I had my cuddle. TJ found a toy golf club the otehr day while outside and thought it great fun to bash mum's garden.
Sammy...hope the MS doesn't last long
Mim & Shazza...:hugs: hope you both start to feel better soon
Us...TJ was awake between 1-2 last night crying in her cot. It's not a hurt cry or even a wind in her tummy cry. Just a 'I'm not happy' cry and she won't settle. Don't know if it's related to the UTI, or something entirely different. She's taking her antibiotics well, so hopefully the UTI will be gone soon. She's also very clingy and wingy at the moment. I think it's just a stage they go through at this age.
Big sleeps,
Lisa
Cat13
27-03-2008, 08:47 PM
I hope it is just a stage Mousebrown! Doesn't help that Cameron has a cold and is also teething but I lost count of how many times I was up last night. About 6 times before 1, then he actually slept for 3 hours in a row (yay!!) before waking up another 3 or 4 times before 6. Also have my parents visiting at the moment meaning lots of outings and extra stimulation which he loves but doesn't help with settling.
Hello to everyone else too even though no time for more replies. Have caught up with all your posts but should probably go join my parents instead of being antisocial in front of the computer!
Tabby
27-03-2008, 09:07 PM
Mouse: Hope TJ sleep better tonight..you too Cat, hope Cameron settles and sleeps better.
We still have better nights after I think was 3 weeks of it! The last 3 nights have been good, other than a little cry out and back to sleep, cept last night I was up once to her with a drink to resettle.
Mouse, no runny poos from the antibiotics?
Mim: Glad Josh is feeling better, he sounds full of beans lol. Hope your cough eases for you.
Both ds1 and 2 have it here, suppose it will do the rounds as usual :thumbsdown:
liviesmum; HAHHA very funny. Yes how many did she have??? lol.
Even showed DF and ds1 the pics of her sneakiness lol.
tiredmummy: Fingers crossed the next 2 come through less painfully..These molars really are horrid, The eye teeth even worse Im told ( cant remember my self for the boys) so we have that to NOT look forward to.
Shazza: wow 16 weeks already???? Glad alls well, let us know how the us goes.
strawberry: Love the pics! Yes she really does look like bog brother but cuter in a more girly way of course :D
Us; Think we are still in the teething mode even though nights are a bit better. She woke after 1 hr with Nanna and Grandad to a chuckup! So shes in bed at 8 here already.
Spewing up is another sign for us here, either that or Im missing something else. we havnt had one since cut the milk but she had 2 petit miams???? dairy?...
Am going to leave them for a few days and then try again with 2 and see how goes.
Have just uploaded a pic of the napkins
http://picasaweb.google.com/Kaitlyn2006/Wedding/photo#5182377334654018194
Its a little blurry due to the closeness I had to take it with to see it, but you get the idea :D
am pooped, starting early wed and today and again tomorrow. am really looking forward to this w.e,
Hopefully can fit in a hair trial saturday :thumbsup:
Shazza
27-03-2008, 09:46 PM
tiredmummy - hope Sierra is feeling better now and the runny noses have cleared up for you both! So how many girls in the family besides your 3? Poor boy getting picked on by all the girls!!
liviesmum - sorry but I had to :laughing: at those photos - cheeky thing! Hope she slept for you - if not I would have made DH get up to her!!
mim1 - it's amazing where they get their energy isn't it! My mum and dad had Cooper the other day and dad said he got tired just watching him!! So now I call him my little energizer bunny cause he just keeps on going and going and well you get the idea! Glad Josh behaved for you though!
mouse - hope those antiobiotics kick in soon for TJ and she's feeling better. :hugs: for you both and hope she lets you get some sleep soon too!
Cat - hope you get some sleep soon too - that's a lot of wakings you poor thing! I bet Cameron loves his grandparents being there though!
Tabby - I have heard somewhere that spewing is another sign of teething so...maybe? Glad to hear all is going well with the wedding plans and work! Those napkins turned out really good didn't they - I never would have thought to do that! Can't wait to see photos of the big day when it all comes together - will be soooo beautiful!
Us: not much going on - trying to get our back room in to some sort of order so we can set up for new bub - was the junk room so now have to find a place for all the junk!! Silly me left my lights on in my car today when I got to work so of course flat battery when I went to come home at lunch time - lucky didn't have cooper with me as I had to wait 1/2 hour for RACQ to come!! Grrr - won't be doing that again in a hurry!!! Oh and I've just found facebook - holy moly it is addictive!
Anyways enough of my :ecomcity:
Cheers, Shaz :D
tired*mummy
27-03-2008, 09:56 PM
Shazza - There is 6, my sister has 1, my sister in law has 4 & my other sister in law has 1. So plus my 3 there are 9 girls in the family. But i also think that he will get spoiled being the only boy too. I know it will be good & exciting to buy boy things for a change. Well at least now i have an excuse :laughing:
just a quick post ...
tabby ... josh chucks after baby yoghurt, I think it sets off his reflux. So, I've had to give up on yoghurt with him for a while. So, perhaps it was the petit miams?
Tabby
28-03-2008, 09:49 PM
Thanks mim!, Ill take it off the food list and see how we go. She hardly has any milk now as she just doesnt like it much at all so have used yogurt to keep the dairy intake up...
Anyone else got a dairy problem and if so how to make sure get enough calcium?
She eats plenty of cheese as she loves it but too much bounds her up of course.
Happy weekend all
Im off to finally get my hair done tomorrow! Also a trial hair style to see what i want on the day.
Charis
28-03-2008, 10:09 PM
Just popping in. Sorry not keeping up at all, but wonderful news SammyG!!! WOWOWO.
Beautiful to have Phoebe settling into the house and Bridget interacting more.
Tabby, hope all going well with dear Katie, a clingy day I read back..Great the work is going well and is flexible too.
Cordelia, I hope you didn't have to lift a finger at your ILs and the flight back sounded bumpy, hope all well now.
MouseB, hope work is getting better and TJs tests elucidate all. The potty story was funny, at least to hear, amazing she could stay there that long!
Gosh and Sammy G a cake on short notice, crazy! Good on you for getting it there. Hope the little one you're baking is going v well!
Dragonflyblu, always great to see you on here, of course, it was the potty story also that was just amazing, didn't find the start of it, but clever Clea!! Great it sounds like you know if you're back for sure. Will you head back to your Uni job?
KorahBlue congrats on your job and Mim1 hope yours is all going well.
StrawbShortcake hope your four are all going beautifully.
Hi to Cat13 and Cameron!! All best with visitors :smiliedance:
I visited a 3day old bub today, whose big brother is about Hunter and all of ours little ones ages. Amazing the tiny little animals they are. WOW. Incredible head full of hair and very calm and perfect. (not clucky, promise!)
All going well here. Uni work is full on in time prep, as expected and other work is hard to keep doing. Nights+sleeps are full of that or else I'm so tired I just spend time with Hunters Dad. Having him living with us is going well. We're between partners and roommates, but its more of the first than the latter. He gets up about 4.30 and sometimes I am up for uni till 1.30..so good we don't share a room :sleeping:
But is lovely being a family together.
Hunter is WALKING..old news for so many, I know..Sierra, Clea, Hamish, Katie.. ok everyone. But been doing it for about 2wks, now almost prefers to walk than speedy crawl. Most days are pretty regular for sleep/play/eating times. Easier than he ever has been to get to sleep, probably as so tired. But is still sometimes a battle.
I know I've missed hundreds and esp all the wonderful Mums with the next bubbies on their way, Shazza, WildatHeart.. Hope everyone well. Sleep well.
xxxS and H
ps: Acacia, are you ever popping in? How is it going with Toms Dad too?
dragonflyblu
29-03-2008, 06:01 AM
tabby clea doesnt drink cow's milk but eats cheese, soy milk with calcium and yoghurt (natural, no thickners, flavour etc) oh and she is breastfed still... but i am pretty sure that at this age cheese, yoghurt, veges covers the dairy needs. but maybe try the soy milk with calcium?
well we finally know what we are doing. We are coming home to australia and DH will work from home and fly to canada every 5-6 weeks for meetings. We own a place in the central coast (NSW) but we own it with my brothers family and they are struggling to make the mortgage payments, so we decided that we would put the house on the market. So we are going to go into a rental rather than live in our house. With DH working from home and me studying we are just not really too keen on having people coming through all the time. So we are thinking of moving to Katoomba. We lived there before and love it. i am pretty excited, now juts have heaps to do.
Charis I am pretty lucky that I dont have to work right now. So will be a student and SAHM for a few years. YAY for hunter. Its like all the babies have just decided to start walking in the last few weeks!
arrgghh clea just woke. gotta go. :wave:
Tabby
29-03-2008, 08:38 AM
Charis: :yelclap: for Hunter walking and great news of the "ideal"? relationship at the moment. So happy its all working out so well for yous.
Have you heard from freddie at all?
DFB, Thanks, Ill read up a bit about it today and see what the intake should be and how can rectify if need be, I dont think she would like the soy milk either, she never was a big milk drinker full stop, she doesnt really like it at all. oh cept with milo...might be a plan, least once a day milo drink hehe Then there is always the spearmint milk which she also likes lol ..but alas full of sugar...
YAY for moving home! Have you a approximate date?
Its early but am up and ready to go get hair done, rather exciting as it shows me things are getting done and its getting close!
I have been looking after my skin better too since weight loss diet and can really tell this morning, one less chin as well does help LOL.
I have dropped about 2 dress sizes. hmm pity that apron wouldnt bugger off now lol. The bad of having babies when older things just dont want to go back even remotely the same.
Hope everyone has a great weekend.
will let you know this arvo how the hair went
oh and am trialing the icing and decoration of a general fruit cake today or tomorrow to see how it looks.
dragonflyblu
29-03-2008, 03:58 PM
tabby soya milk is quite sweet so if she likes sweet things it might work, also vitasoy has malt in it which makes it sweeter. Be careful though because most brands have sugar.
we think we will be moving in about 5-6 weeks. I am looking for flights now for the first week in may. we want to have at least 2 nights somewhere in a stop-over. nice hotel, some much-missed asian food and a swim...... maybe singapore or hong kong.
wild at heart
29-03-2008, 08:29 PM
I have been awol as we went to NSW for easter where dh told the family we were expecting- lucky as I was feeling queasy.. but not vomiting.
I ahev been reading all the posts and hope all the teething is going well. Alexander got three new teeth in the space of a week when at my parents- he now has four back teeth.. ouch. he is getting teeth all over the place. I don't really get a good look at them but he must have 9-10 teeth now I guess. How slack is that.. I don't even know!! he he
So nice to hear from you Charis... well done on Hunter walking. Alex seems at about the same stage as Josh. he took 6 steps last week but has to be in the mood if you know what I mean. he stands by himself but won't walk everywhere- just between things of between dh and I. Alex is saying lots of works and his favourite is saying "quack" as in the Captain Feathersword Quack Quacj Quack song- he sings all the quack quack sounds and goes ballistice whenever he sees any sort of duck. he greets everyone with "hey" (just like his dad) and likes to sing "heads and shoulders..." (but the rests sounds a bit of a mumble..). he is very cute but heavy and am hanging out for him to walk a bit more so i don't ahve to carry him so much. I ahven't bought any shoes for him as I read that they should walk for 8 wks before they wear shoes but some places are unsafe for him to walk around with no shoes. Also he hates shoes and walks funny in them- like he can't figure out if his feet are touching the ground..
I am making him sound like such a bizarre child...
Hope all is going well with Phoebe, Liviesmum..
Better be off and do something rather that play on the 'puter...
nite all:goodvibes:
Tabby
29-03-2008, 09:35 PM
Wild. Katies first shoes are very very soft and flexible ones, they dont affect her walking at all. They are so thin but offer some protection.
I dont even bother with shoes at all unless out, shes like Mum, shoes off! lol. Im a firm believer in that there really is no need for them so young anyhow unless a danger to her feet etc, so whenever she can go barefoot she does. She loves the grass under her feet now
Maybe hunt for some like that. Soft sandal type :thumbsup:
DFB, Thanks for the info! will check it out next shop trip and thanks for the sugar warning :yes:
I got some milo so she will drink her morning milk.
Shes okay as long as not close to bed / nap time, so if I give with breaky she has time for it to settle. but will check out the soy etc as well so no need for milo etc all the time :thumbsup:
Got my hair color done, its dark now with light streaks, cost us a bomb though! That will teach me to bleach my hair for so many yrs, 4 colours and 3 hrs later though alls lovely. Going back next sat for the trial get my hair up. cant wait!
Cordelia
29-03-2008, 11:37 PM
Hie veryone - that was a bit of a read!!
Tabby - watch it's not gastro!! I thought caitlin was teething. There's a really bad strain going around Perth at the moment that comes with a stomach infection so it's really hard to shake. Caitlin's had it and DH has had it twice and everyone at his work and playgroup etc... ARgH!! I have escaped it so far due to being obsessive compulsive about dettol and antiseptic and washing hands. (and lots of vitamins!!)
+ that's so good about the weight loss! The napkins are lovely and I'm glad your hair trial went well.
Charis - really lovely to hear from you! I'm glad things are going so well - even if busy. EXCELLENT about the walking!! It doesn't matter when they do it - it's such an achievement and milestone. Exciting!
DFB - exciting coming back to australia! Good luck with the house/rentals etc... ti's kind of nice having your pick on where you're going to move to!! yay for stopover!! My IL's are off to singapore/hong kong so I just wrote them a 4 page letter on what they should/shouldn't do... made me really want to go. But I don't think that will be for a while!! (or rather a decade or more!)
Shoes - Caitlin hated wearing them for a while but all of a sudden she is constantly bringing them to me and hates to be without them. I'm the same as you - leave them off (have to hide them!) for as long as possible but when we're out she can't go barefoot as it's too dangerous. I think they just suddenly decide to like them.. shes' even started to put on DH's ugg boots!!
Us - have just applied to go back to work 1 day a week next term. Am going to visit a daycare down the road that looks really nice and has some vacancies. Am VERY nervous!! But this way I'll get another 2 years maternity leave when the next one comes along. Otherwise it would run out and I'd lose my permanancy so I think it's for the best.
Caitlin just suddenly has these weeks where she progresss in leaps and bounds... she's doing so many new things this week. I'm wondering if it's because of the holiday and DH being home all week sick. ...
She twirls like a ballerina (a very unco ballerina!) to any music.. and knows how to pick her nose (what an achievement!!!) and puts rubbish in the bin when asked and can make animal noises of dog, fish, cow, cat and mouse when asked. (without reminding!!!)
Can I just say how nice it is to have a forum to be able to brag!! My family is over me bragging as are my non-mum friends. So thank you for listening!! I know you all understand!!!!
Have a great rest of your weekend everyone :)
I want to get Josh some shoes too, but the ones with soft soles & flexible tops are called 'prewalkers' for obvious reasons. Unfortunately that also seems to mean size 1 - 4 only. He is now size 6!! But, it's going to be at least 2 more months until I can get him proper walking shoes. My nephew (same age as Josh) got his last week ... 3 months after he started walking. For now, Josh is barefoot, although my mum & MIL insist on socks whenever they are nearby ... Josh just pulls them off though! :)
dragonflyblu ... congrats on coming home to Australia! I'm sure you're very excited. Only 5 - 6 weeks til you return is very quick! You'll be a busy woman organising all the packing and moving, etc.
cordelia ... 1 day a week of work won't be so bad & caitlin will probably enjoy her day of childcare, come home tired and sleep well that night ! :) All the best for organising all that!
tabby ... your hair sounds lovely. Your wedding is getting closer! :smiliedance:
wild ... i'm glad the pregnancy is going well! 3 teeth in a week! wow! No wonder you've lost count! Our boys sound similar with walking and Josh loves duckies too! He doesn't say quack, but he does say duck ... ok, so it sort of sounds like da, but it's different to his other da like sounds. :yes:
charis ... i'm glad things are working out with hunters dad. It's great that you've at least got a little bit of help with hunter and some more adult company!
liviesmum ... My ds is one of 3 grandsons for my parents, they only have 1 granddaughter ... so we love buying her clothes! We're hoping my SIL is having a girl this time. It's funny how we want what we don't have isn't it?
Us ... Josh stayed at mums on Friday night as dh & I went out. We had a great night, and slept well ... a much needed rest as we've both been sick this week and my dh has had some very long work days. Unfortunately mum did not get as much sleep - josh was awake from 11:30pm until nearly 4am! Then he woke for the day at 7:30am (which is early for him). Poor mum! She was very keen for me to collect him asap yesterday morning!
He only had 2 short naps (less than an hour) yesterday, which is unusual for him at the moment. His reflux was clearly playing up ... he had the hiccups probably 6 times during the day and he was biting us all day! He only bites when he's got a sore tummy/done a poo or he's really tired. I suppose yesterday it was both. But last night he bit my dh's hand and wouldn't let go, despite my dh & I telling him too. It's the first time that's happened. Anyway, he went to bed at 7:50pm, woke up a few time for a resettle (all before 1am) and he's still asleep now at 8:30am. I don't think I should tell my mum!
2s'nuff
30-03-2008, 10:46 AM
Tabby...yah for the hair and napkins (they look great!). If you think K is low on calcium I'm sure you'd be able to buy a powdered suppliment you could mix into things.
Cordelia...Although it's a big step, I think both you and C will benefit from working one day. C will get to interact with other kids at daycae and you'll have some time where you don't have to constantly think of her and her needs.
LOL at achieveing 'picking her nose'. TJ's had this down pat for a while - comes from having a big sister to copy.
Charis...Great to hear things are going so well at the moment. :yelclap: for H walking! He'll be running soon enough:laughing:.
DFB...Yah for moving home!
Shoes...Have just put on TJ's first pair. A platic pair of jelly's. Who remebers wearing those as a kid? Hers are clear with silver glitter.
Us...TJ seems to be sleeping better and her poo's have really calmed down since starting the antibiotics and asadophilis (sp?). She's still waking at least twice during the night, but that I can handle.
I'm going in to have a chat to my old work this week, the project I waited for so long for has started and they've got some Business Analyst/Testing work available. Here's hoping they offer me more money than I was on before. It will no doubt be less than I'm on now, but I'd rather enjoy going to work and be busy than continue where I am.
Went up to Moora and back (2hrs each way)yesterday for my nieces birthday, so am buggered today.
Had better go, kids pestering,
Lisa
Strawberry_Shortcake
30-03-2008, 10:58 AM
charis – Good to hear things are working out with h’s dad and :yelclap: on little h walking.
DFB - Wow back on Aussie soil soon, those weeks will go pretty quick for you.
Tabby – Your wedding is getting pretty close. Your napkins look lovely.
cordelia – I was offered a job the other day but I just can’t do it yet. T2 is only 3 months old and going to wait till she’s 6 months old before going back to work. But I am trying to get T1 into the child care centre just down the road. I would like him in once a week so he can be with other kids. He’ll love that.
Liviesmum – How is everything going? Hope everyone is adjusting to life with a newborn.
Mim – T1 wears shoes. He’s into size 6. He used to hate wearing shoes at first but now he knows when we go shopping he needs to put on a pair of shoes or sandals on. He always grabs his Spiderman sandal 1st lol. Talon must have something on his feet when he goes out side to play, when his inside he goes barefoot. We have ants and redbacks around so we can’t risk T1 hurting his feet.
3Divas&me
31-03-2008, 02:28 PM
Hi there, keep trying to get on here and something always comes up!!
Mim- size 6!! already- wow!
Strawberry- things are good- a little hectic at times- did not get round to having lunch today til 2:45pm and even then it was just a piece of toast with Vegie!
Tabby- not long til that wedding hay- the napkins look good- I did not realise you could get that done- I really cant wait to see some pics of you in the dress or do we have to wait til after the big day?- just a tad impatient!
Hello to everyone:wave: hope you are all well, thought I would leave you with some pics of Phoebe at 2 weeks of age:
http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p316/liviesmum_2007/PHOEBE012.jpg
http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p316/liviesmum_2007/PHOEBE014.jpg
Oh yeah and in regards to the chocolate monster- Bridget- we think she had eaten about 6 chocolates the night of her feast- She is such a character!
dragonflyblu
31-03-2008, 07:54 PM
SHOES clea loves them.She has been wearing them for about 4 months, of course since its so cold here. at home she wears socks with soft leather soles and outside she has boots and sneakers, they are about a cm too big so she has room for her toes. But i didnt put her in shoes until she could walk well. gave her a couple of months of bare feet for her to find her balance.
mim1 i am pretty sure you can buy these soft shoes in aust. http://www.lederladen-berlin.de/catalog/index.php?main_page=index&cPath=32&zenid=a0d5bdca1afbd50545ae43f7dc18f1ee
they are soft leather and come in larger sizes. they are not for outside over here cause it is so wet, but i would use them outside at home.
liviesmum cute cute cute. Wow i dont know how you do it, 3 kids i would be going insane.
strawberry_shortcake ants and redbacks, I had forgotten all about the dangers of australia! I have gotten used to clea just rolling around in the grass or playing in the leaves without worrying... imagine letting a 15 months old sit and dig around in a pile of leaves in australia... arggh spiders
mousebrown good luck with getting the work. I worked as a business analyst for a few months when pregnant. Never worked as a tester though. ahh system development it has been awhile since i thought about that.
us I am busy, slowly getting rid of toys that we dont want to take with us. trying to do a gradual transition so as not to stress clea.
Clea takes the rubbish to the bin as well, gets out my coffee in the morning, gets her own nappies or puts her potty on the toilet, she loves helping me vacuum, picks up her toys, basically anything to keep busy. once she learns something she wants to do it everyday... routine routine routine.. love this age, very cute. oh and dancing, how cute is that, clea has just realised if she spins around she gets all dissy (sp?) and falls over and laughs.
Cat13
31-03-2008, 10:20 PM
Shoes seem to be the topic of the moment - Cameron's Nanna bought him his first pair yesterday. He's not walking yet but when we're out and about insists on 'walking' everywhere holding our hands for support. That includes concrete, gravel etc so the shoes are just for protection. Size 5 'anatomical' flexible sandals but a little big. Size 4 too small though and for the price would rather they lasted longer than a week!
Not much else. Bit of a better night last night and his 6th tooth poked through this morning. He's also proving to be a master tantrum thrower (takes after DH apparently!). If he doesn't get what he wants he sits down and throws his head down between his legs screaming and clenching his fists. Then flat out rigid on the floor and some thrashing about. Had a big one this arvo and he looked so pathetic. Tears, snot and drool all running down his defiant little face as he screamed and sobbed and refused to be consoled. Don't even know what started that one but it went for at least 20 mins until something shiny grabbed his attention and all of a sudden he was all smiles again. He's going to keep me on my toes that's for sure!
2s'nuff
31-03-2008, 10:47 PM
Liveismum...Beatuful photos! LOL at 6 chocs, I don't think I could eat that many in one sitting without being sick.
DFB...yes, you can get those shoes here. C's such a busy helper.
Cat...gotta love tanties. TJ's started banging her hands/fists on things when she gets angry/isn't getting her way. I know it started from me doing it on her highchair when she wouldn't eat dinner:doh:.
I hate Daylight savings. I know we've officially finished it for another year here in the west, but it's going to be at least 2 weeks before the kids settle into the new time zone. TJ woke at 4.45 and DD1 at 5.15. TJ was more than ready for dinner when I picked her up from daycare at 5 and was in bed by 5.50. DD1 fell asleep on the lounge at 6.30.:hissy:
Had better go get some sleep while I can,
Lisa
kewlchicmum
31-03-2008, 11:09 PM
Heya everyone I have not been on for a wee while hope all bubs are good and being kind to there mummies and mummies are all doing well.:thumbsup:
Strawberry_Shortcake
01-04-2008, 12:20 AM
I hate Daylight savings. I know we've officially finished it for another year here in the west, but it's going to be at least 2 weeks before the kids settle into the new time zone. TJ woke at 4.45 and DD1 at 5.15. TJ was more than ready for dinner when I picked her up from daycare at 5 and was in bed by 5.50. DD1 fell asleep on the lounge at 6.30.:hissy:
Mouse i hear you regarding Daylight savings. I hate it too. T1's been waking up aroud 5.30ish and its driving me nuts. I get up to him cause i don't want him waking everyone else. Hope he gets back into his old routine soon. 7.30 is a better time to get up then 5.30. Better get to bed T1 has swimming tomorrow. Perthies what cr@ppy weather we had today, rain, thunder and very windy...
Kel
tired*mummy
01-04-2008, 09:31 AM
Shoes - Sierra doesnt mind wearing them. She has a few pairs but i wanted to get her some more. She has been wearing them on & off for about 2 months. When she is at home its just socks/slippers or barefoot. She loves to undo her shoes when we are in the car.
Daylight Savings - It hasnt finished here in Melbourne yet but I like it but not for bedtime & waking up lol. Hopefully Sierra wont have too many problems when it ends here on Sunday.
LiviesMum - Love the pics of Bridget & Phoebe. Very cute!!!
Us - Trying to have a quiet week, before the school/kinder rush starts again. Dont think it will happen though. My brothers wife is due today! She had a check up with her OB yesterday & is 2cm dilated, so at least things are happening for her. So any day now. Hopefully its not too much longer for her.
Well better go start some housework before i decide i cant be bothered.
vBulletin® v3.8.3, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.