View Full Version : October 06 - March thread

m_jelly
01-03-2008, 12:04
Its march, march is here. March=easter. mmmm bunny shaped goodness...

My little darling has been entertaining herself with being bossy to complete strangers and saying NO to mummy (but without meaning it).

She told the post office queue off for taking too long and then threw her toys on the floor. So cute, but oh so princess behaviour. :angel:

We have to go shopping tomorrow for a mu-mu for me to wear to my little bro's wedding, and some shoes for Abbey since her giant feet have burst out of her little sneakers. She scrunches her toes when I put shoes on her, and when I catch her and try and feel the fit, so it was a bit of a surprise to see her big toe peekabooing out of a hole she had scuffed. I think I will get her some more soft soled sneakers IF I can, and some cheapo crocs for puddle stamping.

Jackie - a big adventure, hope its everything you hope and Perth becomes your family home for years. I have no idea what Perth is famous for, but I'm sure Keanu can become Australia's champion at it.

Di - nothing like putting those single baby preggos in their place is there?:D Good luck for Monday, we will be thinking of you and waiting (im)patiently for photos.

Kimba - that's so sweet Jet knowing it was time to collect Mama, these kids sure love routines don't they. I think its great that he loves you more than his dadddy, that's what mummies are for. We're the nice ones with boobs and kisses.

Maryanne - how odd that she had an ulcer. Some toothpastes cause ulcers, maybe change brands? I have no idea how many teeth Abbey has. She won't let me look anymore. I just peek as best I can while making her laugh. I'm sure not stickng my finger in there!

I have to go throw things at a noisy magpie trying to wake my baby up.

SalTheGal
01-03-2008, 18:59
Hey speaking of toothpaste- is everyone using it for the littlies? I haven't been.....should I be? :confused:

Di- Best of luck for monday, I will be thinking of you!

Argh- March=easter=chocolate which is not good! Cause it = fat thighs too, grrr. We have laready put the request out for no chocolate for Nedd. We will supply him with some choclatey treats, and if anyone else wants to give him an easter pressie then it can be fluffy bunny shaped rather than chocolate bunny shaped!

Only 4 weeks to go till Thailand and I really wanted to lose another 4kgs by then, but not holding my breath...although I have been off the grog for two weeks now and will abstain till we go away so sitting here on a sat night drinking my mineral water- I think that alone deserves a few kgs lost. :p

Nedd has been a trooper. Got home late thurs night, and had fri off work to spend with him...Fri morn I got up with him and we had breakfast together...he has started saying toast (toas) and always says gone (don) when he is finished- so I was eating my toast and when I finished he said "mumma toas don" aww first time he has ever strung words together to make a sentence!!! I was very proud.

Um what else- oh bargain of the week- our local target has brilliant animal figurines on sale for $1.89 each- worth checking out, bout 10cm high and very sturdy- we got dog, cow, horse, sheep, elephant and sheep, and Nedd loves them...he is already saying elephant just from playing with the figurines.

I just asked Dh what clever things Nedd has been doing- his answer..."just being my brilliant boy" awwww, and he then went on to talk about how he feels like he just can't get close enough to Nedd, that he wants to be near him all the time, and holding him, hugging him and playing with him- so sweet! :valentine: Now just to get him to feel that way bout me lol.

OK well off to be boring on sat night and read a book- I have no life!!! :D

M~T~J~M
01-03-2008, 19:30
Just quickly popping my head in before heading off to continue my search in the GDUNH!!

Sal - toothpaste: No, I would suggest you not use it just yet. Most recommendations are that water is used to brush babies teeth until they are at least 18 months - 2 years. Nedd is getting so clever with his words...if only Jarvis would start saying more! Your DH has said some sweet things hasn't he?? I think children make a man a mouse sometimes, lol! It's nice!

DH has decided that we'll move to QLD after all! Nice that he always seems to get the final decision and I just have to go along with it. Anyway, we'll stay here until I have the baby, then will make the move within the next 6 - 8 weeks after I think. I want to be able to get the children settled into their new Kinder before the last term, so they'll hopefully be able to form friendships, etc. Don't know where we'll end up yet either....somewhere around Brisbane, that's all I've managed to get out of him. Although, he did bring this up after a couple of hours drinking with the boys, so we'll see if things are still the same tomorrow, lol!

Off to Ballarat tomorrow. My friend gave birth to her first baby on Thursday night, a little girl, and I just have to go and see them both. If I don't visit while their in the hospital, I'm afraid it will be a few weeks before I get there with my schedule, lol.

sare
01-03-2008, 19:59
We're back :yelclap:

We had a lovely time away, but boy was it a tad difficult at times with a demanding 3 year old and very strong-willed 15 month old. I think dh and I need a holiday to recover from the holiday.

I really liked Trinity Beach. I loved the fact that it was small and a bit away from Cairns, but still had buses and a supermarket close by. The Gold Coast was good too, but I prefered up North better, even if it was a bit wetter and far more humid. We did all the tourist stuff the skyrail/train, a trip to Greeen Island, Palm Cove, a day at Port Douglas, Croc farm, Aust Zoo, Dreamworld and Seaworld...any wonder we're tired.

The girls were pretty good most of the time. Eloise loved the theme parks and doing the touristy things, but she missed kinder and all of her toys. Lara ...well what can I say about our little treasure...other than Sal, I'm with you on the temper tantrums. They not getting any better. She's talking heaps now. I think the ctest thing that she does is ask for a dvd to be put on she says dvd (all run together) and I'll say no dvd and she'll point her index finger and say no no no. It's hilarious. I have it on video to make fun of her when she's older. We went out for dinner on Thurs night and dh went to get some dinner and she screamed at the top of her voice "Daddy, where are you". All run together and with the same intonation that I would use. If I said Lara sshhh, she'd say it all the louder.

While we were away we found out that dh's dad has been diagnosed with prostrate cancer. They've caught it early, so he's really positive that he'll be cured, but he still has to go for tests to make sure that it hasn't spread.

I won't do personals, cause I've got to go and do some washing, and put stuff away. But I just wanted to wish Di all the best for Monday. Can't wait to hear about your new little bubbas.

Take care...

SalTheGal
01-03-2008, 20:07
OMG sarah...another viccie leaving us!

Oh and if you need a breather whilst in ballarat tomorrow feel free to drop by for a cuppa, PM me if you want my phone number!

I have put aside the book to do some nappy icon hunting tonight too, I missed the grand draw by one icon which incidentally I found at about 12.02am after the cut off last time- determined not to let it happen this time.

SalTheGal
01-03-2008, 20:23
Sare- I think I was posting whilst you were....

Glad to hear all went well on your trip- even if it was exhausting, so cute bout Eloise missing her toys and kinda- she is easy to keep happy hey!!!!

Lara sounds like such a little miss- that vid would be hilarious, oh boy you are gunna have your hands full when they hit the teenage years!!!

So sorry to hear bout your FIL- it is just so scary- cancer, you never know when it is around the corner for a loved one, fingers crossed he comes through it with flying colours.

~Kimba~
01-03-2008, 20:26

I've been trying to get DH more involved with Jet, because he's getting quite jealous of the way Jet prefers me. So today DH was going to take Jet in the pool for his swimming lesson instead of me, but Jet burst into hysterical tears and reached out for me, there was no way he was going into the water with DH. Poor DH! LOL. Serves him right I guess for not being as involved as he could have been till now...

Jet's enthusiastic with a bunch of new words but isn't getting the sounds right - especially K C or G sounds, but some others as well. Like he says Dar instead of Car, Tider instead of Tiger, and even Bubble instead of Apple (no idea where that one came from!). We just say the right word back to him as clearly as we can, hoping he'll eventually pick it up...?

He still refuses to say cat, too - all cats are Dah (his word for Sha, our cat). Except big cats (lion, leopard etc), which are all Tiders. He can't say elephant, but puts his arm up like a trunk and makes an elephant noise for all big grey creatures (incl hippos and rhinos), even when he sees tiny little elephants that are embroidered on our cushions from Thailand.

The cutest thing he says is Oh, WOW! at just about anything that he thinks is interesting. Sometimes Wow Wow WOW! Bless.

Re: toothpaste, I don't give it to Jet when I brush his teeth at night, BUT from showering with me and watching me brush my teeth in the mornings he's figured out that I put tp on my toothbrush, so he chucks a tanty unless I let him try some too. (He also used to insist on having MY toothbrush until I got him an identical one to 'brush' with while I do mine). Anyway he likes the mint taste I think, so if he's whinging for it I just touch the toothpaste with the tip of his toothbrush so the merest hint of 'taste' goes on there IYKWIM. And even then he still whinges because he knows it's not foaming up the same as mine! LOL.

Michelle - good luck with finding soft soled sneakers for Abbey: I've been trying to track down Volleys in a size 6 for Jet. He's a 5 in everything else, but they're all so chunky-soled and he seems to find them uncomfortable. Cotton On Kids has cheapie crocs for $10, but their smallest size is just a wee bit too big for Jet right now.

Sal - Your DH sounds so sweet. And Nedd's so clever with his talking! I can't even get Jet to say toast let alone a whole sentence about it :) all though he does say 'no more' when we're finished. Thanks for the tip on the animal figurines @ Target, Jet has a few already but I'm always on the lookout for more.

Sarah - moving to QLD a couple of months after the birth? gosh as if you won't have enough on your plate with 3 boys and a newborn pink bundle as well! Good luck with it all...I bet seeing your friends baby girl will be even more special for you now that you have your own on the way...I can foresee a pink spending spree coming along! :)

It's our 5 year anniversary tomorrow. Bah Humbug. I'm not expecting anything as DH had completely forgotten about it until we got a card from my Gran in the mail on Friday (bless her) So yeah, I bet it's a non-event! DH still owes me a 2 hour sleep in and 2 hours 'to myself' (IE he'd take Jet out somewhere) which was meant to be my Valentines Day present (so that he didn't have to spend any money). Bet that never happens either!

~Kimba~
01-03-2008, 20:31
Whoops Sare you must have been posting when I was typing - welcome back, we missed you. Sounds like you had a great trip! Glad that Eloise was good and Lara sounds like such a cheeky monkey, very familiar actually (jet does the no no no thing too :laughing:)

Really sorry to hear about your FIL and hoping that they caught it all and that he comes through OK.

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
01-03-2008, 22:33
i hear ya kimba with the toothbrush thing!!! his little one just isn't good enuf...he wants to be a big boy and have the same as mummy! :laughing:

im exhausted.....moving and organising things....!
:sleeping:

beck75
02-03-2008, 15:00
Hey Girls

Sare - I hear you on the DVDs. Kayley can turn the DVD player on so the sound goes but no picture then she extects the picture to follow!! She is always getting her DVDs out of the draw now but doesn't quite comprehend that they go in the machine rather she slides them underneath!!

Talk about tanties - Kayley is getting worse and worse. Took DH's frozen coke away from her and she cried (real tears streaming down her cheeks) for about 5 minutes. Actually when we got her up from her nap she was screaming today - didn't wnat to be picked up - kicking her legs and arching her back etc - I am sure she cannot get much worse as a 2 year old!!

Sal - good luck with the no drinking! Does deserve some weight off if you ask me!!! You have done sooo well already - bet you will have a great time in Thialand.

Sarah - I don't envy you moving just after having your 4th child!!!!! You are a supermum!! At least you will be able to see DH more often (neve know could mean no 5 on the way one day!!).

Kimba - I hope DH surprises you and you have a good anniversary.

Well guys I have to run and get ready for hockey so that's it for me. Best wishes to you all.

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
03-03-2008, 08:38
sorry we have been away!!! lol. just bust trying to orgainse everything!!

i can't believe it is actually happening. it is exciting tho and we know we are doing the right thing :) for our future and keanus. and it will be an adventure and nice to have some time with my family....

keanu is well, still asleep. not much else to report...

oh, he loves twinkling his fingers to 'twinkle, twinkle' and he likes round and round the garden, it obsessed with his belly button and has been for a while...i swear that he said shoes yesterday as i had a heap in a plastic bacg that sil gave me....

anyway had better run, hope everyone is well.
stay happy and safe
xoxox

~Kimba~
03-03-2008, 10:21
No surprises for our 5 year anniversary: not only did I get nothing at all, but DH didn't even remember it was the day, until I gave him his card. Even though we'd actually talked about it several times during the week. Typical! Then he felt guilty wanted to go and buy me a card somewhere, what's the point when the day's half over and it's obvious he didn't care enough to buy one previously, then totally forgot on the day :thumbsdown:

Jet made my day though because he started trying to sing the Bananas in Pyjamas song, he's got a little tiny toy B2 figurine (god knows where that came from) and he holds it up and sings 'Nanana, Nanana' over and over, with almost the right tune. Cute!

I gave Jet a trial dose of Vallergan today, because when we go to Indonesia (next week!!!!) we're planning to have it with us just as a once-off backup to help him sleep on the plane if he gets too agitated about being confined to our laps for 7 hours - we feel if we can help him sleep it's kinder for him, and for the other passengers too. It seems to have worked a charm, he went down for a nap within 40 min of taking it, and has been sleeping for an hour already, but I feel really guilty about 'sedating' him today for no reason :o But the doc and chemist did say we should give it a trial first to make sure it worked and we had the dosage right...sigh.

Beck Re: tanties, if it's any consolation Jet's have gotten heaps better than he was a couple of months ago, he usually just cries and wants a cuddle now, it's rare that he does the full thrashing back arch thing. So hopefully it will be a short-lived phase for Kayley too!

Jac - isn't it cute when they do the twinkle twinkle movements! I wouldn't be surprised if Keanu did say shoes, it's amazing how suddenly they come out with words, seems like just out of the blue.

Whoops I can hear Jet crying - seems I spoke too soon about the Vallergan working! gah. Better go check on him. Talk to you all soon...

GeorgiaAnne
03-03-2008, 11:16
Hi girls :wave:

Kimba - I think sedating him on the plane is damn fine idea, it is really hard work keeping them STILL!! Sorry about your dh forgetting, they are so useless sometimes:rolleyes: Make sure you get that me time though, you really deserve it.
Di - Thinking of you today, can't wait to see some photos of those bubbas :cloud9:
Sare - Welcome back, sounds like you had a really busy time! I'm sorry to hear about your fil, but thankfully it is treatable when caught early.
Beck - I hear ya re: the tanties, I wonder myself how they can get any worse. We too get real tears about very small things, I just try and ignore it.
Sal - IKWYM about dh's love for the bubba, it's beautiful to watch though it's be nice for example if he missed me as much as he does her while he's away :rolleyes:
Jac - When do you move?
Sarah - Wow on the move timing, you are superwoman though! How's your pg going?
Sorry if I missed anyone, that's all the posts I got on my screen?

Anyhoo, i've had an average weekend as Sophia picked up gastro on Thursday, it is foul cleaning up sick with ms, she seems a bit better now though. re: ms though, I had a good day yesterday though so hopefully it's finished.
re: Auction, no joy, one was passed in and one I was in the last 2 but I stopped as I thought it was getting a bit crazy. So back to looking :banghead:

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
03-03-2008, 12:17
Kimba - sorry about your DH not remembering...i think it just typical of men sometimes....but would be nice of they suprised us now and then!!!

we fly out on the 22nd and dp starts work on 25th (yes of this month lol)...the removalist will be coming on the 14th!!!!

so busy busy, just cant pack til i confirm the removalist on friday as they will deliver boxes!!

suemp
03-03-2008, 19:44
di and john are proud to anounce the arrival of their IDENTICAL twin boys. jack was born at 10.16 am weighin 5p7 and shaun at 10.18 weighin nearly 7 pounds. bubs are well. mums a little sore but gettin better each minute

SalTheGal
03-03-2008, 20:38
:smiliedance::smiliedance:Aww How exciting! Big boys, no wonder Di was over it!

:goodvibes: CONGRATS DI!!! :goodvibes:

Thanks for passing that on Sue- hope you and your little men are all ok. :hugs:

sare
03-03-2008, 20:40
:smiliedance: Congratulations Di and John :smiliedance:

Glad to hear that you and the boys are all doing well. Lovely names too.

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
03-03-2008, 21:16
CONGRATULATIONS!!!! :):flowerz:

Becbabe
04-03-2008, 08:13
Congratulations Di!!!:smiliedance:

I like those names too.

Home with Ella today as we had a rotten night, she coughed all night with this dry hack, woke up crying every hour then cried and tossed and turned from 3.30 til 5.30, then up for the day at 6.30. Off to the docs at 10 - normally I'd wait it out and see how she goes, but I'm a bit worried as she seemed to be in so much pain when coughing, and (selfish) we're going to a naming day at Lake Macquarie on Saturday, travelling up on Friday and staying in a lovely 4 star apartment for two nights... booked via wotif, only $110/night! But already paid for so if we have to pull out.....:( It even has a heated pool & spa... I wanna go!!) Anyway she seems quite cheery this morning, so :fingerscrossed:.

Very chuffed as I entered a comp via triumph lingerie, to describe your friendship with your best girl friend, and win a $75 voucher for her and you. I won!!! They're posting the entries on their site soon, so I'll put the link in here (to show off). My friend is a bit down at the moment too so hopefully it will cheer her up!!

jeez Jac, that's quite a timetable - let me know any tips on moving with a toddler as we hope to be doing that this year!

Georgia - poor you & Sophia with the gastro, hope she's well on the mend now. Also :fingerscrossed: your ms has eased!

Kimba - Pooh to DH. So many copouts they use but really - it's a small thing to do when it means so much to your significant other! They do surprise you sometimes though, DP has been adamantly against Valentine's day for the 4 years we've been together (he bought me a present once cos I sooked so much, then I didn't even like it!) but this year he returned home with a big box of choccies - very unexpected. So there's hope!! I wonder how often you can use the sedative without harm....

Beck & Sare - DP moved the TV and all the accompaniments to the top of our TV cabinet when Ella learnt to turn it off on him! He won't tolerate any messing with the tv!

Well off to do some Ebay listings. I found a new favourite store in Canberra on Saturday and I need to make some money...

GeorgiaAnne
04-03-2008, 12:28
Congratulations Di on the birth of your boys :yelclap:

How very exciting! They are big boys aren't they!

M~T~J~M
04-03-2008, 13:00
:smiliedance: Congrats to DI!! :smiliedance: Hope all is going really well with you and your little boys!

Beck: Just to get things straight - THERE WILL NOT BE A NUMBER 5!!! Lol!!

We've just dropped DH off at the bus for the airport, and now I'm in the middle of baking with the boys, so I'll have to come back in tonight. Have a good day!

diesal444
04-03-2008, 14:48
:smiliedance:congratulations Di and John!!!!:smiliedance:

welcome to the world Shaun and Jack!! :yelclap::yelclap:

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
04-03-2008, 16:54
can i ask are those weight big for twins??

keanu was 6p 25 oz 53cm and he was TINY!! lol. looked so long and like a skun rabbit :laughing:

M~T~J~M
04-03-2008, 17:09
can i ask are those weight big for twins??

keanu was 6p 25 oz 53cm and he was TINY!! lol. looked so long and like a skun rabbit :laughing:

:yes: Indeed a very good size for twins!! Considering a singleton baby can weigh from 5 pd up to 11 pd.....and DI had 2 in there!!

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
04-03-2008, 17:16
yeh i suppose when u look at it that way..i just want sure what the average was for twins!!

~Kimba~
04-03-2008, 19:25
:smiliedance: YAY Congratulations Di and John on the birth of your beautiful big boys Jack and Shaun!

Awww identical twins, sigh, there's something wonderful about twins isn't there? As long as someone else is birthing them! LOL. Well done Di - you're a champion in my eyes :yelclap:

Yes pooh to my DH - who's really not 'D' at the moment - it's more like A--H--- :laughing:

I've told him that he has a chance to redeem himself and to use his imagination to spring something romantic on me when we go to Bali...not holding my breath though.

Sarah - LOL at "no #5", sounds like your mind is firmly made up about that one :laughing:

Bec - poor Ella I hope she's OK - for your sake too so you can enjoy your well-deserved weekend away! That's awesome about winning the lingerie for you and your bestie, how lovely for her too, well done! Re: Vallergan, it's actually an antihistamine commonly used for itchy skin rashes etc, which also has the side-effect of causing drowsiness, so I'm told repeat doses should be OK - not that I'm ever planning to use it, except on the plane!

Georgia - poor you having to deal with gastro with MS I think that would be my worst nightmare :hugs: I hope Miss Muffet is OK now and hopefully your MS will be gone for good soon! Shame about the auctions - but everything happens for a reason, maybe your dream home is just around the corner...

Jac - wow I can't believe you're moving so soon - here I am stressing about packing for our holiday and you're packing up your whole life! Good luck with the move...

We're all good here, just getting everything organised for our holiday next week, getting nervous about the flight but hoping Jet surprises me by being quiet and well behaved (yeah right!)

mumofKieran
04-03-2008, 19:35

I have been on BH for a while now and have only now discovered there's a thread for my baby's age group!! I remember looking a while back and thinking there wasn't one for us (Oct 06) and yet here you all are!!

Anyway hi :wave:

SalTheGal
04-03-2008, 21:21
Hi Katherine! Welcome to our group....hope you stick around, we'd love to hear all bout you and your DS.

Nothing much to report here...life goes on- isn't it scary how quickly the year is slipping by? DH and I had a conversation about perhaps taking out my implanon in may and starting TTC june/july...thats only a few months away! How scary!...Not that I am holding my breath since this stupid house is at a standstill again and I feel like we will never be building.:mad:

Sorry to hear bout all the sickies. Nedd's cold is back with a vengeance, so he is a bt of a misery guts here, and DH has a cold too- so of course you would think he is DYING :rolleyes: Men!

Kimba- Did I read right that you go away next week? Or am I imagining that?!? Tell me what little tricky bits and pieces you are taking with you? I am stressing bout Nedd and thailand big time...sure I am going to miss something!

OK, off to bed for me...take care all :flowerz:

m_jelly
05-03-2008, 08:53
Yay Di- I bet you are feeling all floaty and light after that. They sound so robust and healthy, excellent work there! Happy birthday Jack & Shaun happybirthday

Hi Katherine, welcome. Hope to see you pop up regularly

Sal - men are useless when it comes to sickness. I barely notice I have a cold except for the amount of tissues I go through, but for a man its always FLU, and they want you on standby for an ER visit!
I wonder if male and female babies handle sickness differently?

Kimba - a holiday, yay! Its very bad forgetting your anniversary, I've done it myself though so I can't take sides here... :o Make sure you qualify what constitutes romantic or you might end up in a beachside lovers xbox challenge.

Bec - hope Ella came good and you get to go away as planned. Good going with the lingerie comp, those WOLs are hard to win!

Abbey has been waking up around 4 and 5 and 6 and all three times she wants to get up. As if! Mummy just says no, too early and snuggles her back to sleep. The excellent result is that she sleeps in until 7.30 and I am loving it.

She has also been very helpful lately, even loaded the dryer and turned it on for me yesterday. Wet nappies go in, slam the door, turn the knob and hurrah! Pity she was picking up unwashed nappies from the pile, but technically, they were wet. :laughing:

Went shopping this week for shoes as she outgrew her volleys, she measures a size 7 - the boofer! So I got her crocs for puddle stamping, target prewalker shoes for out, and a pair of sandals just because they were really cheap. None of them will fit more than a few months, but I don't want to put her into big kid shoes yet, theyre so stiff and heavy.
She is in shoe heaven. 3 new pairs plus 2 pairs of dressup shoes that are too big means she changes her shoes on and off all day, stamp stamp stamp.

Do any other bubs madly collect treasures before sitting up for dinner or going out? Abbey runs off and collects toys, shoes, bits of paper etc and carries them back to her high chair or out to the car. Her arms are so full she can't carry anything else!

Michelle

sare
05-03-2008, 19:50

Not much happening here. I've got the cold that the rest of the family had when we were on holidays, so I'm feeling pretty cr@ppy, but still podding along.

We pick up the puppy tomorrow :smiliedance: I'm so excited. I grew up with dogs all my life until I left home, so it's been 12 years (where does time go? Surely I can't be THAT old???)

Speaking of being THAT old Eloise cracked me up the other day. We were driving she came out with "When I'm twenty-twelve I'll do mummy and daddy things like you" I said that I was 20-12, but another way of saying that is 32 and asked her what exactly she was going to do. She replied, "Do the dishes and read magazines and do puzzles in magazines with my pencil". :laughing: Well that just about sums up my life :D

Hi Katherine. Looking forward to hearing from you.

Michelle - Great news about the sleep-ins. Lara collects things for the car trips. Today was a magnet from the fridge, yesterday was some books. I try and stop her and boy do the tantrums start. Wow on Abbey's size 7 feet. How tall is she now?

Sal - Hope Nedd and your DH get better soon. I agree on the sick men thing. What's happened with your house? It sounded like you were close to building last time we caught up...

Kimba - You must be so excited about your holiday. How long are you going for? Lara was great for 2 out of our 3 flights (i.e. she slept). The flight between Cairns and Brisbane was a shocker. She was tired at the airport and wouldn't eat lunch, was screaming and just being a PITA. I took Eloise to the loo and went to the newsagents and left Lara with dh telling him that Lara was tired, but to keep her awake so that she would sleep on the plane. Of course dh knew better and when I returned she was sound asleep in his arms. She woke up as he put the seatbelt on her and then screamed for practically the whole 2 hrs because she was tired and hungry. I tried to offer her food, but she'd just smack it away because she was so tired and grumpy. Men, hey? At least he learnt his lesson...that Sare knows best LOL.
Oh, and I hope that your dh does something really romantic for you while you are away to make up for the letdown for your anniversary.

Bec - I hope Ella is feeling better and that you get to make your trip on the weekend. Congrats :yelclap: on the competition win too.
LOL at your dp moving the tv. I imagine my poppet would just climb up to touch the tv/dvd player. She's a terror.

Jackie - Wow...looks like it is going to be so busy for you for the next few weeks. Hope you find somewhere to live soon.

Georgia - I hope Sophia is on the mend. Gastro sucks...I can't imagine how hard it would be to deal with when pg and suffering from ms.

Beck - I can't believe how more grown up Kayley looks in your avatar. Lara cries real tears to when she chucks a tantrum, she also has the bottom lip wobble and stomps a feet. I have to remember to catch it on video for her 21st :laughing::devil:

Enough from me...turned into another huge post. Take care...

SalTheGal
08-03-2008, 11:12
Hi all...its quiet in here!

Everyone must be out and about enjoying the warm weather while it lasts.

Busy few days here (as per usual) went to visit brother and SIL thurs night, came homem last night....4hr trip each way, me and Nedd went alone, and I travelled at night so Nedd would sleep- thurs night though he didn't sleep till 9pm as he was too busy waving to all the trucks, it was very cute!

I am off to WA tomorrow for the last time, and taking Nedd with me. Mum is already over there for a holiday, so she is extending her stay to look after Nedd for me. But this means I have to handle a 4hr flight and airport travel with Nedd on my own tomorrow! Very nervous! I am going to whack him in my meitai carrier I think, so that I can have two hands free and not have to worry bout pushing a pram and luggage.

So that said I am madly trying to pack- really just jumped onlline to check what the weather will be- hot hot hot and more hot!

I am going for a girls night out in melb tonight, DH is on Nedd duty. I am driving there and back, but it means a late night, so after two late nights of driving, and then tonight i will be buggered by the time I get to perth tomorrow- atleast I know I can rely on mum to step in and give me a break!

OK, so thats all from me at this time, I bests keep getting organised. Hope everyone has a lovely weekend, sorry for the lack of personal.

:wave::D

m_jelly
08-03-2008, 14:59
Nap, darn you, NAP!

My perfect napper has left the building. Once upon a time she got up at 6.30 and went down before 11am, for 2 whole hours, and it was so easy. Here's a boob for 5 minutes and bang, mission complete.

Then the boob wasn't good enough and she needed rocking for 10 minutes. Then 15. Then 20....now she's up to 40 minutes rocking and I put her down and flick goes her switch and she's awake and refreshed again. I think to myself, well, she obviously isn't tired enough and push naptime back to 11-11.30. Still no go.
So after this mornings 1.5 hour attempt at nap, I fed her lunch, gave her some time to work up some yawns and put her in bed with some toys and a book, told her she looked sleepy and left the room. She complained for a bit, but settled down to play. Until she got bored. So we've just had another 1.5 hour nap battle and she won again. I'm being beaten by a 2 foot midget who can't even say 'mummy'. :hair:

If I leave her be she gets really really sleepy around 3.30pm, sleeps until 6pm and then is up until I make her come to bed with me at 10.30pm, where she finally falls asleep at 11.30pm.

The morning sleep-in she gives me isn't worth this.

Help me with a new bright idea to try

sare
09-03-2008, 15:16
Gee it has been quiet in here.

Michelle - What a bummer about Abbey and her naps. She definitely sounds like she is asserting herself. What are we all going to do with these strong willed kids in 5 years time?
As for ideas, have you tried not letting her have the little sleep-in so that she tires earlier? Not sure if it would work, but it may be worth a go.

Sal - Are you geting some relaxation time over in WA or is it all work. At least you'll have an idea of what Nedd may be like on your trip to Thailand next month...the trip from Melb to Perth is a decent one. I hope it all went ok and you coped well by yourself.

My little poppet is not herself... she's been cranky and miserable and she has a bad case of diarrhoea. That being said she still has been naughty. This morning at Mass, she smacked our neighbours DIL on the bum and said no :o. I have no idea where she gets it from, but I wish it would stop.

Baxter, our puppy, is adorable and is pretty good with the girls. We're back to broken sleep again, but he seems to be getting better each night. I can tell you that the thought of #3 keeps on getting put back further and further. I want a long run of good sleep before I go back to broken sleep again.

I better go, I've got my family coming over for a BBQ tonight and I'm not that organised. Hope everyone is well and enjoying their weekend.

~Kimba~
09-03-2008, 20:28
Must be something in the air because my little wombat has been unsettled too - waking at least twice a night (and demanding milk :rolleyes: - just when I was thinking that was finally behind us forever!), and easily upset over nothing, lots of tears and tantrums. And SUPER attached to his blanky, he won't go anywhere without it and gets anxious if it's not within touch/ sight.

He's also been very cute though - lots of sunshine between the storms - giggles and smiles and still amazing me with all his new things and words. He was looking at one of my books today and found a photo of a mum holding a newborn and he pointed at the sleeping baby and said 'Bubby! Ni-Nigh' - awww. Today he picked up an old spatula from his toybox and said 'mama' and ran into the kitchen and flapped it at the stovetop, pretending to be me. And he's been working on saying his name too (at last).

His favourite new word at the moment is 'Kaka' (for anything yucky/ dirty - his carer taught him that one :rolleyes:) and he'll come to me yelling 'Kaka Kaka' until I go with him to clean up whatever mess he's made/ discovered. Food is also 'Kaka', apparently - he's being really fickle and refusing just about everything I offer. Which explains why he's wanting milk all night...

I'm madly packing, cleaning and getting organised right now, I have a few more days at work then we're flying to Jakarta on Friday 14 and we'll be gone till the 31st March. So much stuff to take with you when you have a toddler!

Tossing up over taking toddler formula because I'm not sure what the milk's like in Indo, and with Jet drinking so much milk at the moment I worked out we'd have to take 2 tins, that's 2kg worth of luggage allowance right there, dammit. Then again, maybe e I should just not take any at all, and if he doesn't like the local stuff then he can go cold turkey!

Same goes with nappies...not taking cloth because it's so humid and wet over there that they wouldn't dry, but I don't know what the local sposies are like or which brands are good and the last thing I want is for him to get a bad nappy rash, so we're taking some from here, at least for nights...more bulk in the luggage! sigh.

Sare - was wondering how the pup was doing, it's good to hear he's great with the girls. I hear you on the broken sleep and not wanting another for a while! LOL at Eloise's 20-12 and her perception of your life - if only it was that simple hey?

Michelle - all I can suggest is just to stick with it regarding the naps. Jet was like that for a week or so but this weekend he's back to his '2 hour nap at 12' routine so I think sometimes they just get a bit out of whack and you just have to persevere...good luck though!

Sal - good luck with flying solo to Perth with Nedd. Using the mei tei is a good idea. We're taking our Ergo for the same reason - just in case they make us check our umbrella stroller in baggage, rather than gate-check it. Mind you Jet doesn't like being in the Ergo for long so that could be a problem LOL.

m_jelly
09-03-2008, 22:22
Kimba - Abbey is the same with meals some nights. Refuses to eat it and expects something 'better' to be offered. Ha! So off to bed hungry she goes, complaining for boobie in the night, but I refuse and she goes back to sleep. I don't think she wakes up enough to really insist on it. Certain meals I just don't bother with now, nice stuff like sweet &sour chicken too - absolutely refuses to eat it.

Do you feed Jet lunch before or after his nap?

Sare - so cute that she smacked DIL on the bum and told her off, but so naughty too. Did you have to hold in a laugh?
Eloise certainly has you pegged, that must be how she likes you best. Serving her and awaiting her pleasure. ;)

Abbey didn't end up napping at all yesterday, then bed at 7pm, slept until 9am! She did wake up at the usual time and I tried to get her happy, but she just grizzled and snuggled into me and went back to sleep. Must be busy growing. So I didn't try and nap her this morning, but fed her lunch, then made her walk for AGES to the park, play, and walk half way back. She enjoyed herself and was nicely worn out. Slept 2 hours, but evening bedtime was still later than I like, 9.30pm.

I'm hoping she will revert to napping at an appropriate time by herself, but it may just require more exercise.

I have another worry though. I think Abbey needs to see a speech therapist. She's regressing. I thought it was a phase she was going through, calling everything 'teh' and maybe it is, but its gone on for ages. Very few old words, and no new ones except for that didosor which she hasnt said again. So her growing vocabulary of her infancy essentially hasn't transitioned to her toddlerhood. All that remains is kiss, wassat, titty, tada and duck really. We read her animal books and she jabs them and says 'teh'. Holds up a dvd and says 'teh'. Food is 'teh'. Toys are 'teh'. Everything is teh.
She still babbles and tells lovely stories to herself, without mentioning 'teh', and is bright and alert, listens and follows instructions, learns new words and can find them in a book like umbrella and bicycle...just isn't becoming a communicative bear. She never learned to call me mummy, but I always attributed that to the fact that I'm the only one here and who else would she mean.

I'll call the GP for a referral tomorrow, they'll make her have a hearing test first which is fine, a handy thing to have, and we should be able to see the therapist within a few weeks. Maybe in that time she will start talking properly again, or her ears are just full of wax and temporary stubborns.

Anyway, thanks for listening, mum just says she's being stubborn which doesn't help me get her past it.

Becbabe
10-03-2008, 06:23

Been away for the weekend and will BBL for some personals, but I just wanted to share these pics that our friend took of Ella at the naming day we went to! So cute. But I'm biased :D

http://i140.photobucket.com/albums/r16/brodie_bunch/naming%20day/DSC_5223.jpg

http://s140.photobucket.com/albums/r16/brodie_bunch/naming%20day/?action=view&current=DSC_5218.jpg

http://s140.photobucket.com/albums/r16/brodie_bunch/naming%20day/?action=view&current=DSC_5217.jpg

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
10-03-2008, 07:26
Ella is gorgeous...they all look so grown up compared to Keanu!! i'll add some piccies of him too! there are a few funny ones of him and a cat cage hahaha

:yes: there must be something in the air...keanu is waking 2 times a night also crying and crying til i go in and lay him back down...???? argh i am so tired!! as it is taking me forever to get back to sleep.

he is napping fine in the day and going down fine ?? who knows ?

i have decided to limit his dummy to bed and for extreme cases of being unsettled....i was thinking of weaning him, but i will wait until after the move...i mean it isn't causing any dramas really....but just thut limiting it to bed would be good start....he does love it, that's his comfort thing...

today will be busy as i have a lady calling to discuss finer details about a private rental and probably applyinf for another rental through a R/E. So :fingerscrossed: one of them comes through as that is the most stressful...we are waiting for the boxes from the removalist to pack, they pick it up next monday....the car is going tomorrow.

DP only has 3 days of work left after tomorrow...YAY!! he is so stoked...he HATES it!

RE: speech therapists....i am not in any way being rude, but being a childcare worker they say any earlier than 3 is too early to be going to one. Keanu isn't saying really any new words...maybe i am to blaze but i figure he is only 15/16 months....they all develop differently...if i am being blaze please someone tell me cos maybe i should be thinking of speech therapy ?? :o

anyway had better run, cheerio for now and have a lovely day! I am hoping the boxes arrive today!!!

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
10-03-2008, 07:40
http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j98/jackie0306/100_4967.jpg

http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j98/jackie0306/100_4964.jpg

http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j98/jackie0306/100_4963.jpg

http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j98/jackie0306/100_4969.jpg

http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j98/jackie0306/100_4946.jpg

http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j98/jackie0306/100_4941.jpg

diesal444
10-03-2008, 08:21
Mornin all :wave:

Oh my goodness.... how bl00dy hot is it???.... Its only 9am and it feels stinking hot. uughhh!!
We have our first and hopefully last black eye. My little terror was playing with us in the back yard and was trying to climb on the back step to sit with us, but missed it and hit her head on the corner of the concrete step. Of course she screamed but not for very long, we tried a bit of ice to ease it a bit. It didnt look to bad when she went to bed that night, but in the morning she had a perfect shiner.:(. I felt sick when I saw it. It was pretty horrible when we went to the supermarket and EVERYONE was looking at her then me then her again. Can only imagine what they were thinking!

She is one very determined little monster at the moment,Yesterday in a shopping centre she was walking holding our hands. Wanted to go play with something delicate in a shop, we say "no".. she drops to the floor to her knees and refuses to walk....daddy picks her up so we can keep moving and she is kicking and whinging!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.....OMG...how do they know to do this???:laughing:
Darcy has also become quite selective with her food. But.....if you give her something to play with whilst eating something she normally refuses...her mouth automatically opens. TADA!!! Naughty mummy!!
We sign the contracts for our house on thursday so hopefully they will go onsite in about a month.This house has blown out in price by about $50K which is a bit worrying but hopefully it will be exactly what we want!!:yes:

Kimba and Sal - I am so looking forward to hearing about your trips overseas, coz in May we are going to Thailand and would love to hear some tips on travelling with Darcy. :yes:

Hope everyone had a weekend lovely despite the heat.
Bye for now:wave:

SalTheGal
10-03-2008, 12:47
Really really quick one....I am naughty- meant to be working, but sitting in kings park with a coffee on the wireless connection- work should never have set us up with wireless!!!!

Pam had a baby girl last night, birthed safely at home, hope she doesn't mind me letting you all know- but I thought you'd be interested, no name as yet....

Kimba- I have been told with thailand that its easy to get ok milk, but hard to get nappies, so we are taking all our own nappies but winging it with milk.

Michelle- don't know if this helps at all but Nedd has just pushed his day nap back from 11.30am to 12.30, and I always give him lunch before hand, so he sits and eats lunch with a dvd on, then pretty much straight off to bed, its a nice little routine, and means he isn't starving by the time he wakes up.

OK, will be back later to catch up with everyone else.

~Kimba~
10-03-2008, 13:38
Sal I'm sure Pam doesn't mind you sharing the news, anyway if you hadn't posted the news, I would have LOL. Congratulations Pam and family! :yelclap: Was great to hear about her peaceful relaxed labour and gentle waterbirth at home - gives me hope for my VBAC next time!

Oh and re: nappies. How big and heavy are the packs of toddler 'sposies! We're only taking one pack for nights but even that takes up so much of Jet's 10kg allowance...

MaryAnne - poor Darcy with her black eye. I know what you mean about the stares, Jet perpetually has black bruises on his face because he always falls on his head/ bangs into things and people always give us stinkeye. Obviously they've never parented a toddler! Oh and don't you love it when they throw themselves down on the ground and scream in public because we won't let them break things. It's just tops! :laughing:

Jac - Keanu is so cute. Sounds like he's doing what Jet's doing at night - screaming the place down unless you go in to soothe him (and Jet yells for milk too). Hopefully it's just a short phase! Good luck sorting out your rental...

Welcome back Bec - Ella is gorgeous, you're not just biased. She has such a cheeky face, love it.

Michelle - yes I give Jet his lunch and a cup of milk and then he goes down for his nap. I think having a full belly makes him sleep better, he's been in bed for 3 hours today! although I think he's awake now and just playing quietly...Re: speech therapist. Jet seems to regress with words too sometimes but I think it's because he's concentrating on new things. Our ECHN said that by 18 months they should have around 10 clear words. So what she suggested we do is write down everything that they can say now, and then check again at 18 months to see if there's progress...

OK I spoke too soon Jet is whinging now - better go and get him up. Ta-ta! :wave:

M~T~J~M
10-03-2008, 13:57
Baxter, our puppy, is adorable and is pretty good with the girls. We're back to broken sleep again, but he seems to be getting better each night. I can tell you that the thought of #3 keeps on getting put back further and further. I want a long run of good sleep before I go back to broken sleep again.

How exciting...you finally have him!! He sounds so so cute too! Makes me laugh with the puppy = broken sleep, lol. My boys really want a puppy, but we can't have one here, it wouldn't be fair for the poor puppy. Many people have said to me, "Don't you have enough to do without having to run around after a puppy as well?" They really are like little babies then? Good to hear you had a great time away! Each time we go away, I always say to DH afterwards..."Next time, we'll do this instead of this, this and this". Holidays with children sure can take it out of you, hey?

I have another worry though. I think Abbey needs to see a speech therapist. She's regressing. I thought it was a phase she was going through, calling everything 'teh' and maybe it is, but its gone on for ages. Very few old words, and no new ones except for that didosor which she hasnt said again. So her growing vocabulary of her infancy essentially hasn't transitioned to her toddlerhood. All that remains is kiss, wassat, titty, tada and duck really. We read her animal books and she jabs them and says 'teh'. Holds up a dvd and says 'teh'. Food is 'teh'. Toys are 'teh'. Everything is teh.
She still babbles and tells lovely stories to herself, without mentioning 'teh', and is bright and alert, listens and follows instructions, learns new words and can find them in a book like umbrella and bicycle...just isn't becoming a communicative bear. She never learned to call me mummy, but I always attributed that to the fact that I'm the only one here and who else would she mean.

I'll call the GP for a referral tomorrow, they'll make her have a hearing test first which is fine, a handy thing to have, and we should be able to see the therapist within a few weeks. Maybe in that time she will start talking properly again, or her ears are just full of wax and temporary stubborns.

Michelle, try not too be concerned. I had Jarvis at the Dr a couple of weeks ago in regards to the same thing. He told me not to worry too much at the moment, as usually at this age, they will start to excel in another area of development, and put the speech side of things on hold until they've 'mastered' the other area, then go back to their speech. He offered a hearing test for Jarvis, which I declined, as I don't feel it's his hearing - he is able to follow instructions easily, etc, so I know he can hear. He suggested I wait another couple of months, and if I'm still concerned then, to take him back and we'll take it further. You know, since taking him, he has started trying to say new words, and is a lot more curious with his speech. Perhaps Abbey is taking a break from her speech skills, and is focussing on the not sleeping instead, lol!

Oh my goodness.... how bl00dy hot is it???.... Its only 9am and it feels stinking hot. uughhh!!

I know, tell me about it! I thought I'd open the door for some fresh air about 8.30am....That was quickly shut! It was so HOT already!! :sunshine: I decided to take the boys to the pool for a little while before lunch, and on the way there, at 10.30am, the outside temp thing in the car said it was already 35 C!! It was lovely at the pool though, and the children actually starting to shiver, Jarvis was almost shaking, so we left after 1.5 hours.

Pam had a baby girl last night, birthed safely at home, hope she doesn't mind me letting you all know- but I thought you'd be interested, no name as yet....

Thanks Sal. CONGRATS PAM on the birth of your new daughter!

Re: Sleeping - Jarvis has his lunch at 11.30am, followed by a cup a milk, then he's in bed by
12.00pm, everyday. He's so set in this routine, that if we're out, he be passed out in the car seat/pram by no later than 12.10pm, then he'll sleep for about 2 hours. If he's not up by 2.00pm, I'll get him up otherwise it will start causing trouble with his night time routine. If I can't get him into bed at that time, and he's still eating lunch, it takes him a lot longer to go off to sleep. If say, I put him down at one, he won't sleep till 2.....Much easier to put him down at 12.00pm, as that's when he's got used to. He then goes to bed at 7.00pm each night, without fail. Tea at 5.00pm, then bath at 5.30/6.00pm, followed by a cup of milk. Play for 1/2 hour, then book and bed. He is asleep by 7.10/7.20 at the latest each night.

I've had such a LONG long weekend! My Mum and sister have both been away, DH is away at work, and the MIL is also away. I've tried to cram as much as I could in for the boys to do, and I've totally worn myself out, lol! I've realised too that DH is going to away working over Easter!! A little disappointed.....I'll have to arrange some family get togethers to help keep the children entertained I think. I may even take them to the Easter egg Hunt their having here on the Sunday. Will be mayhem, I'm sure, lol!

Ok, best be off and give the children some attention!

Becbabe
10-03-2008, 15:22
:smiliedance: Yay Pam! Cant' wait to be reading your birth story on here. Although I'd imagine you'll be a little busy ATM :yes:

Sounds like I should be grateful for the cooler climes here - it's hot during the day but is quite cool at night. Good sleeping weather!

Phew Sarah, that's a full on weekend. Can you have a relaxy day on Easter Monday to recover from all that fun you're planning? :p

Kimba - hope Jet gets over his night waking/fussy eating soon. It never ends does it? Sometimes I think we must be mad wanting another baby when the one we have doesn't sleep the night through!! I may well be perpetually tired for the next 10 years or so...

Hey Sal - you yuppie :laughing: with your latte and laptop! Ella seems to love her routine at daycare but it strangely doesn't translate to home.

Mary-anne, poor Darcy to do that to herself. It must be a parent thing, but I always look at bruised kids with a wince and sympathy - for the parent! Yikes - $50k - hope it's all exactly what you want now!

I can't believe so many of you guys are going to travel o/s with your bubs. After our first weekend trip away together - about 6 hrs in the car each way - I can't even imagine it!! Strong women!

Jackie, those photos are so funny! So I guess you guys have no trouble travelling then :laughing: especially to go get his shots lol. Keanu looks very long in the leg!

Michelle - good luck with the doc, even if you're only paying for peace of mind I reckon it's worth it.

Sare - church just isn't fun is it. I told DP last week that I might as well be standing in a food court for all the sanctity I'm feeling! Ella just makes it one long embarrassing wrestling match. Sigh.

Hey are any of you cloth bum mums obsessed with the nappy hunt? I'm struggling to get any work done at the puter because it keeps calling me away!

M~T~J~M
10-03-2008, 18:49
Hey are any of you cloth bum mums obsessed with the nappy hunt? I'm struggling to get any work done at the puter because it keeps calling me away!

I was until some of the clues became a little hard for my tired little brain :laughing: I'll try and get back into it again tomorrow. Good luck!

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
10-03-2008, 19:55
:laughing: yeh getting his needles are easy, just put him in the cage and off we go to the doctors...lol...hehe...

yes he is quite long in the legs!! hadn't take a lot of notice before...lol...

anyway been organising etc....just got to organise a rental and that's it...all done!! :fingerscrossed: we hear back tomorrow about a rental!!!

cheerio for tonight. take care all and sleep tight
xoxox

diesal444
11-03-2008, 06:33
Morning everyone,
Firstly CONGRATULATIONS to Pam and family on the safe arrival of their little girl:yelclap:

I have arvo shift today so thought I would pop on before work. I really love my 2am starts compared to this 10am - 6pm shift. I hate being gone for the whole day. Where i work has just adopted a minimal shift change policy so I will stuck doing most of my own shifts.....:(
RE day sleep. I have also moved Darcy's day sleep to about 11am in line with my new roster starting at 2am, means I can have a nap when I get home whilst she is sleeping. I do give her something small to eat like a yoghurt or fruit before she goes down so she doesnt wake hungry.
Sal - Thanks for the advice re: nappies and milk in Thailand:thumbsup:
Ok best give my sweetie some breakie and get ready for work:crying:.
Have a great day everyone!!!!!!!

~Kristin~
11-03-2008, 20:59
Howdy all - and congrats to the new mummies from Oct 06!

Bella has been a little under the weather lately, so haven't been able to read up on everyones news - sorry :o. Poor bubba seems to get knocked down with one bug after another....:barf:

Had to have a scan on Tues last week (37weeks) turns out this bubba was already 3.7kg!!! Bella was only 3.1kb and she was a week overdue, so this kid is a chubba!

So the end result is my Obst told me on Mon that I'm booked in for an induction this Thursday (38weeks), so :fingerscrossed: for me that it all works well and I don't end up having to have a c/s due to an oversized bubby not fitting through my pelvis!

Hopefully I won't need the induction. I've felt crampy for the last few days so I went for a huge walk up some hills on Sunday to try and move things along, had some serious nausea last night with a very restless sleep, and at 6am today I lost my plug and have had random contractions varying in intensity all day.

Just have to sit back and wait I guess... I have nothing to compare natural labour to as I was induced with Bella too, so I guess its going to either be a long couple of days till Thurs induction, or hopefully things progress by themselves! Will keep you all updated!

m_jelly
12-03-2008, 08:39
How exciting Kristin! Sounds like you will have your baby within the 24 hours without needing to be induced.:smiliedance:

abbey is helping me with the computer so must run, buuuuuuuuuuuuuuttguoodu6luck!uu v vg

Becbabe
12-03-2008, 10:09
Wow, good luck Kristin!! Can't really help you out as my waters broke before I had a single contraction :rolleyes:. But I was in hospy within 24hrs of starting to lose my plug... so you might be really close!

How exciting!!

sare
12-03-2008, 11:48
Good luck Kristin. Hopefully thing progress quickly for you and you are soon cuddling your new little princess.

Off to do Kinder drop off. I wish it was for more than 2hrs....we're having one of those days.

M~T~J~M
12-03-2008, 19:58
Best of luck Kristen :thumbsup:

I'm also waiting on news from my bestie!! She was 3cm dilated at her Ob appoint today, and they gave her a stretch and sweep, so :fingerscrossed: I'll be hearing lots of baby news within the next few days!!

Sare: I'm so hearing you on the 2 hours at Kinder!! Sometimes, it's just NOT enough!! we have T going on a Tuesday, but just for 2.5 hours. All I seem to do, is drop him, go and do the groceries, or come home and do the cleaning, then it's time to go back and get him. I shouldn't say this, but sometimes, it's just nice to have a little longer without them.....well especially T at the moment, as he's behaviour, and attitude, has regressed some what!!

sare
12-03-2008, 20:35
Sarah - I totally agree with what you said. By the time I had gone to the supermarket, cleaned up after the puppy, got Lara to sleep (luckily dh took a sickie today to work on the deck, so she could stay at home), I got 25 mins to eat lunch and have some quiet me time.
Eloise is being a PITA at the moment too. Unfotunately, with Eloise as a role model, Lara is picking up some really bad traits. I just have to think that my girls do have redeeming qualities.

Good luck to your friend. There seems to be babies everywhere at the moment.

Well I'm off to watch some TV before an early night. Take care...

diesal444
13-03-2008, 06:35
Morning everyone:wave:

Ohh Kristin, I hope everything moved along nicely and you avoided and induction. Either way, cant wait to hear about your new baby girl!!!:baby:
Not much new to report here. Really hated the afternoon shifts. I was picking Darcy up at 6.15pm and she was so tired that I took her home gave her a bath and she was :sleeping: by 7.10pm. It felt like I hadnt seen her all day. I have night shift now so at least I get the whole day with her and am at work whilst she sleeps.
I feel a bit p!ssed off ATM. Everyone I speak to asks me " so when are you having another baby?"..... " You should have your babies close together"..... " Its about time you had your second baby isnt it?"......:ecomcity: My mum tells me this is just human nature and just normal conversation which I am sure it is but....its kinda getting to me. I am really not even thinking about trying for another baby for at least another 18 months but if i tell anyone this its kinda shocking to them..." why would you wait so long...?":ecomcity:....Its my choice and if I change my mind and have one sooner thats my choice too. Why do people who dont even knoe you that well presume to know whats best for you!!!....I know its a harmless question but itseveryday at work someone different asks me and its kinda getting old... Ok vent over.. Thanks girls for listening... DP thinks I over react but he isnt the one getting asked EVERY day!!!
Have a great day all.....( sorry for the me me me post):)

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
13-03-2008, 08:02
Hi all :)

Feeling a bit down today...we have applied for 2 houses and got knocked back with one and the other we still have not heard back from!! So i doubt we have got it.

We have a great rental history....always paid our rent on time and looked after properties and been great tennants....what more do they want??? ARGH!! it is so frustrating....all we want is a place to go to for our little family...!

so i am feeling peeved and a bit down this morning, as i was hoping we would hear back yesterday (the lady said 4 applications - ours and 3 others were going to the owner yesterday and she would most likely get back to us in a few hrs - which she didn't and that tells me we didn't get it...so back to the drawing board again...it is just sooooo TIME consuming)...at least we have made progress with the packing, the boxes were delivered yesty and we have packed almost 25 boxes - mind you they are huge boxes....so today hopefully we can get the rest done and everything ready for the garage sale...we are staying at SIL from tomorrow for the week, til we fly out that way we can clean this place come Monday...

Mind you amongst all this today we have an open house at 2.00pm. lol...oh well!!

we are really looking forward to the move, just the house hunting getting us down...especially since we have a great rental history!
everything else has gone really smoothly....if only the house situation would!!!

keanu slept thru the past 2 nights...i kinda think if he doesn't have the fan on he gets quite hot and sweaty and wakes up...:fingerscrossed: he stays sleeping well.
anyway had better run, a zillion things to do...we leave in 8 days!!! :eek:

~Kimba~
13-03-2008, 12:37

This could be my last post for a while if I don't get a chance to pop on tonight - we fly to Jakarta tomorrow afternoon and won't be back till the 31st March. I'm excited but terrified at the same time - terrified of how Jet will take to flying and how much of a PITA he'll be on the plane. He's been really whiney this week and his whinging drives me bonkers, i can't imagine 7 hours of it in a confined space :hair:

I'm also wondering whether I'll get any sleep for the next 17 days - Jet's been waking in the middle of the night all week, then wants to get up for the day at 6am - which translates to 2am Jakarta time! And he'll be sharing a room with us, which could make him even more unsettled...god help us :laughing:

Jac - good luck with the house hunting, I hope the perfect place turns up for you and then it will be worth the stress of missing out on all the others.

MaryAnn - I'd find that annoying too - like you say it's your choice and nobody's business - for all they know, you could be TTC and having no luck and it could be really hurtful to have them ask you all the time - in fact if they keep asking i'd say something along those lines and make them feel bad!

Sare - of course your girls have some redeeming qualities :laughing: I know they're hard work but it just sounds to me like they're strong, independent, spirited and intelligent girls - just like their wonderful mama! :hugs:

Sarah - hope your friend's bubba is here soon. I had 3 x S&S that did nothing! I don't think that there's anything wrong with saying that it's sometimes nice to have a bit of time away from our kids. We have a responsibility to them and to ourselves to recharge our batteries so we can keep being the great mum they need ;)

Kristen - hoping you went into natural labour but if not, good luck with your induction today and look forward to hearing about your little girl's safe arrival! :flowerz:

Bec - yep 10 years of no sleep sounds like what I'm in for too...unless I get lucky and have a sleepy baby next time! Re: GDUNH, nope, I'm staying well away. I've got all the nappies I need (and then some) so it's best if I stay away - otherwise I'll convince myself that I need to take advantage of specials etc and buy more!

All right better go. If I don't get on tonight I hope you have a great Easter and I'll catch up with you in a couple of weeks! XXX

m_jelly
13-03-2008, 13:39
I've stopped rocking Abbey to sleep. It doesnt work anymore, she just lies back and thinks how nice it is, which is well and good, but she's supposed to be going to sleep, not clocking up extra snuggles.
Its only day 2 of no rocking whatsoever, but she's learning. I kiss her, put her in her cot and hold her down until she gives in. If I don't hold her down she stands up and screams bl00dy murder, especially if I walk away.
She has worked out how to make me stop holding her still though. Poo! Yep, she stops crying for a couple minutes, looks at me, then pushes it out INTENTIONALLY! Mummy would never make her sleep poopy, so its a get out of cot free card. Sadly, I've has just been changing her pants, putting her back and starting again. We're down to 30 minute struggles! Hopefully by next week she will agree that Mummy is the boss of bedtime.

Oh, I've dropped her naptime booby too. Its weaning time! In a couple weeks I'll drop the 6am, then a couple after that the bedtime feed. Then my boobies will shrink and sag and go all floppy. :(

My daft brother has decided moving to Melbourne on a whim was not such a good idea and will be arriving tonight at 10pm. I told him asking me to wake Abbey to collect him was also not a good idea, but too late, it was booked. He just doesn't think. At least this time he told me in advance...probably knew I wouldn't answer the phone if he called on arrival!

And on Saturday my little brother is getting married. He's the first of the 10 of us to get married, which is a surprise because he's socially confused and noone thought there would be a woman (or man) out there willing to spend time with him. I had to buy a dress. A real dress. I don't wear dresses, or even heels for the past 2 years. I'm also the reluctant photographer so it will be interesting.

Kimba - I'm sure Jet will just want to climb on all the passengers and chat to them and tell them where their nose is. He will be charming :ecomcity:

Jackie - just keep trying, you'll get one. Are you applying sight unseen?

Maryann - That must be really annoying, what would they say if you said you were only ever going to have one, it would really shock them.

Sare - Hasn't kinder settled Eloise down a little with its various rules and routines? Maybe she behaves like an angel there and saves the real personality for you. I'm sure they both have many redeeming qualities, they just need to take a nap while you think about them.

GDUNH - I bought an AbbyGro in the hunt (much better at buying than I am stupid icon hunting), and now I want more. Its so much nicer than my old naps. I know TT is coming up though, so I'm torn between fluff-lust and common sense.

Super duper mega post away!

di_matt
13-03-2008, 14:28
Hey all

I have returned for now.
The boys arrived without too many dramas on the 3/3/08. They are both a good size for twins but tiny compared to the other kids when they were born. Especially poor little Jack who was only 5lb 7oz. He still looks tiny but he is growing.
I was discharged on Friday last week but have been wearing myself very thin by going backwards and forwards to feed boys. I finally gave in and asked them to bottlefeed them the early feed. Now we only go at 11.30, 3 and 6.30. Sometimes I go back for the 11pm feed. Depending on how I feel.
The boys will be 2 weeks tomorrow and they think they might be in special care for another 2 weeks.
Bit hard coming home without them but I guess until they are sucking properly and doing what they should they are in the best place.
Little Shaun is the spitting image of Adam as a baby which is funny as he was the spitting image of Aiden (the next one up). Not sure who Jack looks like. I think he's too small to look like anyone ha ha.

I am off for a nap but will try to jump back on later and give you all another HI

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
13-03-2008, 17:16
we got a house today...we got approved for the one we wanted...:yelclap::smiliedance::cloud9:

the stress of where are we going to go (altho we have my brother, his fiances family and family friends) it is so much easier knowing we have our own place...

this house hasn't been viewed but had pics on the net and looks lovely...!!!

the property manager has even gone out of her way and we are meeting at her house on easter saturday to get the keys and sign the bond forms etc...so that way we have a place..instead of having to wait til the following Tuesday, she has been a great help...and gone out of her way...thankgod!!! lol.

got to run a million things to still do...

oh and heaps of ppl came thru the open house and our property manager said that they alread have an application that they are happy with...so that is awesum too!!!

SalTheGal
13-03-2008, 19:35
Hi everyone, well i am back home safe n sound ...taking the day off tomorrow to recoup!

Kimba, Jackie (and everyone else!)- thought I'd share some tips with flying- I came home from perth last night, left at 6pm perth time, and got in at 11pm vic time (4hr flight). :dizzy:

Both ways he was brilliant- going over he was awake the whole time, I was lucky enough to have a spare seat next to me, and he spent most of his time playing with the window blind, looking at the people behind us, and playing with his matchbox trucks. He could sit on the seat or stand on the floor in front of the seat and was quite happy. I took a couple of books and some crayons- but he found them too boring to keep him for too long.

On the way home he was so hyped up I thought he would never sleep!!!! I just didn't have the patience for that...about1.5hrs into the flight (so 7.30pm) I bit the bullet and snuggled him into me with his blankie telling him it was time to sleep- well he screamed blue murder for about 5mins, but he was really tired so soon settled down. My only hint is that if I left it till he indicated he was tired- it wouldn't have happened, I literally had to hold him squirming and screaming into me to get him off. I also took my meitai on board and fashioned a sling for him to lie in so that I had my arms free. I had it tied around my waist the whole flight so taht when we touched down I could manouvre hiim into it and tie him against my chest without disturbing him too much- I actaully made it all the way to the luggage carousel before he woke.

He has been brilliant lately, he seemed to have a massive learning curve with new words on perth...so funny to watch him desperately trying to copy us when we said a word he liked. He is full of cuddles, for absolutely everyone....I am going to have to teach him stranger danger for sure. Is mostly addicted to saying bye bye- all day every day everything gets a bye bye!

OK try for some personals- but I am sure I will miss some!

SalTheGal
13-03-2008, 19:58
Kimba- have a brilliant time in Indo….try to just relax and let it all happen. Oh and I don’t know if it will help with the bigger time difference- but we just tried to get Nedd into perth time asap, pushing him right out the first night till he was exhausted. He seemed to adapt to the time difference pretty quickly. Can’t wait to hear all about it, though we fly out on the 29th, so won’t be till we get back. I also think that re the flight…Nedd (who has been a little whiney bugger lately too) was happy cause he had my full attention- so nothing much to whine about, hope the same goes for Jet. :cool:

Kristen- Hopefully you have good news by now, can’t wait to hear all about it!

Jack- great to hear about the house! Where is it in perth? It is beautiful over there. But so bl00dy hot, I couldn’t do it. Oh and the zoo is cr@p (cr@p), so don’t bother with it! Lol.

Di- so awesome to hear that you are travelling ok- you truly are my new super mum!!! I visit bend for work, so when you are all settled, I would love to come meet the boys. :hugs:

Michelle- Abbey sounds like one smart little cookie you know!! But also sounds like she will take no time to get used to self settling, we had to hold Nedd down when we did it too, and still do sometimes. Hope you go ok with the late night airport run- you are a very kind sister! And have a great time at the wedding, is abbey a guest too? Or are you having a chance to let the hair down? Re the talking- I agree it is best to get it checked out, but Nedd has some weeks where he seems to regress completely then others (like this week) where he goes ahead in leaps and bounds….Abbey just seems so bright and switched on, she probably just figures she can do, but doesn’t need to do it! Oh and seriously I am so over Nedd grunting at things to get them- wants a banana, can say narna- instead goes uh uh uh and points…it drives me nuts! :hair:

Maryanne- poo to day shift. Its such a shame when you had such a great system worked out. Oh and big poo to all the people who question you re next child….I get it too, it is so frustrating! Just tell them you can’t have anymore due to medical reasons- that’ll shut them up!!!! :p

Sare- Your puppy sounds gorgeous, but you do forget how much hard work they are! I spose it is kinda like having another child…atleast they grow out of it quicker. Will he be an indoor or outdoor boy? Oh and re the girls, I do not envy you one bit having two girls, I am sorry to say! I can only begin to imagine what it is like having two little princesses. On the flip side- they are both so well behaved everytime I see them…they must save their mischief making for when they are at home- and just wait till they are teenagers!!! :devil6:

Bec- re nappy hunt, you are talking to a official obsessed nut here!! I am staying up waaaay too late, but last time I missed the grand prize draw by one icon- which I found about 2mins past the deadline, so I am determined to get it done this time round! Oh and Ella looks just so cute in thpse pics- thanks for sharing!

OK, that is seriously enough for me…I have blabbed way too much!

Take care all. :flowerz:

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
13-03-2008, 21:57
:laughing: thanks for the tip on the flying...we last flew when he was 5 months so he wan't walking then, now he is so active. we leave here at 4.30pm (3.30pm perth time) and get to perth at 11.10pm...so 8 hrs all up, but a stop over in melb for 1 hr 20 minutes....so hoping he has a nap on the plane...

he has been FANTASTIC....he will be out of routine for the next 2 weeks....as this week we are going to be staying at SIL, then fly to perth and prob be at my brothers for a few days til our furniture arrives...so he will be outta wack for a bit but i am sure we will all settle when we are in our house.

It is in Redcliffe...yes everyone says it is beautiful and we will love it.

had better go, i am soooo tired and still doing bits n pieces...

cheerio and night :sleeping:

beck75
14-03-2008, 08:25
AAAAAArrrggghhhh - I had a huge post and Kayley just pressed a button and got rid of the whole thing...

beck75
14-03-2008, 08:37
Anyway to start again......

Sorry to be missing in action for so long. I have been busy with work and it has been sooo hot here. I remember reading someone saying how hot it is in Perth - well it has been around 40 here for 10 days in a row with no rain and is staying hot until at least next Wednesday (cool change of 31 degrees forecast). So our rental house is a hot box and we can only cool down a couple of rooms (which does not include this room so I haven't been on the computer much lately).

Kayley is sick agian - on antibiotics again. I think she will lose her tonsils someday!! So she has had a few nights bad sleep but outside that she has been really good. She does have a new habit of 'humping' things when she goes to sleep but she is on fungal cream for thrush and last night she just went to sleep with her bum in ther air on top of her new pillow so maybe she just wants something to hold her bum up ??? Who knows. I just hope it doesn't become a habit.

Kimba - good luck with your holiday and I hope Jet isn't too bad for you.

Sal - you sound like you did well with the flying! Are you going to be travelling less now?

As for the planes, I haven't travelled with Kayley on one since she was breastfeeding but she was a pain. We are going to Melbourne in April for a wedding (just for the weekend) so I hope she has improved!!

Di - glad to hear you are home and everything sounds good. You are a supermum with so many kids - so many names I get confused!!

Kristen - thinking about you - hope all is well!!

Jack - congrats on getting the house. I love Perth. Might go for a visit there again next year as I think Thialand is getting too expensive for us now in peak time - especially as we keep spending more on this silly house which seems like it will never start!!

Michelle - good luck with the weaning. I think it would be harder at this age! It is nice to have your boobs back after though (even though mine are smalle rthan ever)!

Mary-Anne - I get those questions now as well - truth is we have no immediate plans with DH still not keen on another. I am playing hockey over winter and will re-assess then. Ideally I wouldn't like too much of a gap between kids so they can play together etc but in the end of the day it is not a really big thing. My sisters are years older than me and although I didn't play with them a lot during childhood, we are pretty close nowdays. Oh and for the arvo thing sorry you are having such a hard time. I am just increasing my hours officially at work as I am doing them anyway most of the time and I might as well get paid for them! So up to 30 hours now but just 3 days in the office (I get in at 7 and leave at 5.15ish usually without a lunch break so get most of my hours done then but son't see a lot of Kayley).

Anyway I better run.

Hope you all stay well.

sare
14-03-2008, 20:42

Hope you are all well.

I got the shock of my life last night, a :bfp: A bit of a surprise as we had planned on not starting to ttc until the middle of the year. I think I must have said "o sh!t" about 20 times and shook for an hour afterwards, but now I am starting to get a little excited about it all. I'm not sure of my EDD, some time in November. I go for a dating scan in 2 weeks. :fingerscrossed: everything is ok. :babydust2:

Jackie - Great news about the rental. Hope the move goes well for you.

Beck - I've been thinking of you and that rotten heatwave you've been having. It's been hot in Melb for a few days and I am over it. I hope Kayley gets better soon, poor little poppet. How are you feeling now?

Kimba - I know you've already left for your holiday, just wanted to wish you a great time.

I hope everyone else is well. I'm now off to devour some choccie :D

sare
14-03-2008, 20:44
I'm not sure if I said congratulations to Pam. Can't wait to read about your little girls arrival. Hope you are all doing well.

lucy72
14-03-2008, 23:06
Hello gals! Yes me again for a quick update...

Sare - congratulations on your :bfp:. How exciting for you!

Di - you are amazing with all your kids. So glad to hear of your twins arrival. Soon they will be home and all will be chaos once again!

Kimba - hope you have a great time in Indonesia.

Kirsten - good luck with the birth of your next princess.

Pam - congratulations on the birth of your princess!

And everyone else, hello and glad to hear you are well.

Well update here - things are VERY hectic. Aleisha is not a sleeper during the day, so I am finding it hard to juggle the two of them. I rarely come on the computer anymore and if I do it is quick and paying bills. She does sleep at night though so I guess I can't complain - usually 10 hours overnight. Jordan is going well and is a great big brother. There have been a few whacks in the head to draw attention to him when I am fussing over Aleisha for something but nothing too bad. Aleisha will be 3 months on Monday - boy time flies!

Sadly, no more bubs here. We have decided the two of them is enough and with the cost of Sydney rising all the time we are in the boat of "would like more but can't afford it". I am going to apply for some part-time night work once Aleisha sorts herself out and I can feel happy about leaving her. I can't believe how much more sooky grls are than boys!

Anyway i better head to bed as Jordan has decided that waking at 2am is a good thing and he gets to spend some quality time with Mum without Aleisha hanging off her!

Love and hugs to all!
Lucy

SalTheGal
15-03-2008, 07:59
OMG OMG OMG SARE!!!! Wow...now that is a post I was not expecting to read! :eek: :yelclap: :eek:

Congratulations, I am SO SO SO excited for you! :goodvibes: I can totally get the shock of it- I burst into tears and shook for about 4hrs when I got my positive with Nedd....

Hmmmm, maybe I need to start campaigning to DH- I was looking forward to being on the same time frame as you again next time as we were planning on trying at the same time!

Funnily enough I was lying in bed last night pleading with DH to let me get my implanon removed sooner rather than later (like now lol) and he agreed that as soon as we actually get this stupid house started, and have a better idea of when it will be finished then we can start trying- TBH he is as eager as I am to have another one, he is just the sensible one of us!

I bought "us" a Wii yesterday- a belated anniversary pressie for DH, we played it last night and it is so much fun! You use the controller like a remote, so for instance when playing tennis- you swing your arm to mimic holding a proper tennis racquet- it is lots of fun, and great exercise. Since DH is addicted to his xbox (and I hate it) I was hoping this might be something we can do together- and so far we have had a ball!

Off to swimming this morning- then hibernating in the house to avoid the heat i think.

Have a great wkend everyone. :sunshine:z

And congrats again Sare- :hugs:

sare
15-03-2008, 08:17
OMG OMG OMG SARE!!!! Wow...now that is a post I was not expecting to read! :eek: :yelclap: :eek:

Sal, I can tell you that that was a post I was not expecting to have to type for quite a while yet. To say we were surprised is a bit of an understatement. That being said, it's very exciting. This will be our last. I have told dh he is off for the snip in the near future.:laughing:

Lyn - Great to hear from you again. I can't believe that Aleisha is 3 months already...where does time go? I saw your latest pics of Jordan and Aleisha on Facebook and they both look like such happy kids (so cute too).

Welll I think I'm going to be staying inside avoiding the heat too. I hate hot weather. Can't wait for the true autumn weather to hit.

Have a great weekend everyone.

beck75
15-03-2008, 15:44
Congrats Sare that is fantastic news!!

Sal sounds like you are getting close too.......I just need someone to talk my DH into it!!!

All the best - too hot to stay our here!

GeorgiaAnne
15-03-2008, 17:01
:goodvibes::smiliedance: Wow Sare, big congratulations!!!!! You must've had a better time up north than you let on ;) I can totally understand your freaking out, I did big time this time round. Hope you're feeling excited!!!

diesal444
16-03-2008, 09:36
:yelclap::yelclap: CONGRATULATIONS SARE!! Thats Great news. Wasnt expecting to read that kinda post either, but :smiliedance:. Hope your pregnancy goes well!!:baby:

brideofjabba
16-03-2008, 11:29
Hey everyone! Long time no see! I kinda fell out of the loop awhile ago. It's so exciting to see all the pics of your babies growing up!! And congrats to those expecting new babies!
We are doing well..ish. lol Nicholas is unfortunately one to catch everything that goes around. He has had so many ear infections in his short little life that at his 18mth check i am going to ask about seeing an ENT. He also had the chicken pox and hand, foot and mouth AND gastro AND conjuctivitis twice! last year. I had the chicken pox too. It was HORRIBLE!! I got it first then passed it onto Nicholas. Ethan didn't get it because i got him vaccinated for his 3rd birthday. :laughing:
Nicholas is growing well though. Except his hair. He still doesn't have that much more then what he was born with. He looks bald because it's so fair. lol I haven't had him weighed for a while but last time he was 9.5kgs. He's 17mths and still breastfeeding and still NOT sleeping through the night. :confused: It's seems to be my lot in life to have no sleeping babies.
We are going to ttc this year sometime, if i'm not already pregnant. I have 4 days before i can find out. I kinda hope i'm not because i want to lose 6 kgs before i get pregnant again.
Nicholas isn't really talking yet. He says 'uh-oh' and 'ooosshhhhh' and thats about it. lol Other then mum-mum that is. OH and he say 'ssssss' for train. lol i think thats his version of choo-choo. He walked at 11 mths and is still a little unsteady on his feet though he is doing pretty good and can navigate stairs.

Well i think thats it for now.
I'll catch you around

SalTheGal
16-03-2008, 11:53
Hi Andrea! :wave: Great to hear from you...I love getting the updates of our oct bubs!

Sounds like you've had pretty hard work of it...Nicholas is a trooper to get through all that illness...fingers crossed you've have the worst of it for now!

Hi Lucy- gee time does fly! Aleisha is growing so fast...she sounds like a treasure sleeping at night for you. But I congratulate you on handling two so young and so busy during the day!

Bec- Phew- that is hot hot hot! I do not envy you one bit, I really can't handle the heat- we have a hot box of a rental too, and our stupid house is taking forever to get started so i totally am hearing your frustrations! :hugs: Poor Kayley being sick again, she has really had her fair share hasn't she- sounds like removing the tonsils would be a good plan.

Hey anyone want to take a husband off my hands???? :hair: :hair: I am happy to give him away and will surely find some extras to throw in aswell (such as a new Wii I was stupid enough to buy!:doh:) He is being an @rse at the moment, and I am about to strangle him.

He is on my back cause I am a bit of a messy person- and he is a neat freak- yet here I am this morning racing around trying to do a mountian of housework and he is sitting on the couch playing games....I just gave him a peice of my mind- so he agrees to do the vacuuming- and I have just found him half way through back on the couch playing again....grrrrr- and trust me that is the light version, so much more is driving me nuts right now!

I am hoping thailand will be nice and revitalising and give us both the RnR we need- and I have booked in mum to babysit when we return so that we can have some 'us' time- we desperately need it!

Hope everyone is enjoying the heat of the weekend- I can't wait for it to be over! :wave:

M~T~J~M
17-03-2008, 15:09
:smiliedance: OMG!! SARE!! CONGRATS on your :bfp:!! That's fantastic news!!! :smiliedance:

M~T~J~M
17-03-2008, 18:51
Ok, I have a little more time to post now.....

Another huge congrats to you SARE on your wonderful news!! Good to know that it happened it so easily again, hey? How you feeling? Have you figured out how far along you are/when you are due?

I've spent the weekend in QLD! My bestie gave to birth to a beautiful baby girl on Friday afternoon, and I just had to be there for her. Everything happened so quick, and she ended up giving birth on her bathroom floor at home. Both afre doing well, which is terrific. She was so surprised to see me there, as I didn't tell them I was going! I wouldn't have missed seeing them for the world :cloud9:
I took J - DH stayed here with M & T. I was so happy with how J handled the flights, bother there and back. He was real little trooper. Actually, he did wonderfully the whole time we were away. Makes it easier to agree with DH that I take J up north a little further for some time with him.

Sal - I bought 'us' a Wii just before Christmas. I had the same problem with my DH for quite a while after....not wanting to do anything other than play the bloody Wii! Thankfully now, the novelty is no longer fresh, although he is still impossible to talk to, etc, when he's on it! Oh, and talking about couch.....I think if my DH was to lay on it anymore than he does already, it might just start tagging along with him the next time he gets up :laughing: :laughing:

Andrea - Nice to hear from you.....good to hear that all is going well with you.

Pam - Is there a name for your new little girl yet? I'm hanging to find out!

Lyn - Good to hear from you too. Things sure are busy when another comes into the mix, hey?

Kristen - I'm hanging out to hear your news!! Hope all went well last week.

Not much else to say I don't think. I have to rush off to the supermarket now though, as I have absolutely NO disposables left for overnight wear, and without them, I'm sure things will get messy :laughing:

sare
17-03-2008, 19:56
Sarah - What a lovely surprise for your friend. It will be so nice for you to share your experiences of having baby girls grow up together.
I'm not sure how far along, from my LMP my due date would be the 5th of Nov (day before Lara's 2nd b'day), but my cycles are so erratic I could be any date. I think I'm about 5 weeks.
I've been wondering about Kristin too. I wonder if she's home yet?
Oh and Pam has updated her signature with her little girl's name. I won't spoil it in case she wants to pop on here and announce it, but you'll be able to find out with aquick search.

Sal - Boys and their toys hey? :laughing: I am sure that the novelty will wear off soon, but I'm betting that it won't be long before Nedd wants to start playing the wii with his daddy.

Andrea - Good to hear from you. Poor Nicholas with all his sicknesses. Hopefully he'll have good immunity for his 2nd winter.

Georgia - PMSL. See what being so relaxed can do to you. No more trips away for us for a long time :laughing: How are you feeling now?

Well, Lara has reverted back to her shocking sleep habits again. She's generally waking up screaming once a night and takes forever to get to sleep. She's been in bed now for almost an hour and a half and she's still awake (screaming whenever she hears a noise from dh and I). She's such a light sleeper. I'm really hesitant about moving her into a bed, but I guess I am going to have to in about 6/7 months time. She will also have to share a room with Eloise, which will be very interesting. I'm hoping that it is just the heat that has her all out of sorts, I can't handle much more of her grumpiness because she is so tired.

I am feeling ok so far, just tired. I wish I could get more sleep, but between our busy schedule, grizzly kids and a puppy that wants to wake up and play at 6am, I am one tired girl. I might head off to bed in a minute and try and get a good night's sleep.
I hope everyone is doing well.

diesal444
18-03-2008, 08:54
:wave:Mornin all,

Sare - Congrats again on your:bfp:. Ok so who ISNT preggers??.... :laughing:....ME ME ME! Darcy was a pain to get to sleep last night, I think it was the heat coz this rental is like a sauna!!

Sarah - What a lovely surprise for you bestie having you up there for the w/end. Glad to hear J was ok on the flight.

Sal - Sorry no takers on your DH. My DP is being a right pain in the a$$. He just cannot deal with more then one thing at a time. Totally stresses out and goes into meltdown mode trying to take me with him.

Andrea - :wave:.. Glad to hear Nicholas is doing well. Make sure you pop back on to tell us when your :bfp:.

Well my little cherub has been a bit out of sorts with this heat for the last 4 days. She gets really lethargic but seems to be drinking a good amount of water and milk. Looks much cheerpier today so thats a good sign. Probably take her to the pool later this arvo after her sleep. Hope everyone has a terrific day.
P.S.. Melb girls, anyone interested in another meet in the near future!!!???

~Kristin~
18-03-2008, 15:31
Hi all - DP kindly ought the puter in the hosp so I could write a quick post!!! :kiss:

:bee:

Well, here is a quick rundown of the adventures of Isla Jade - Born 14/03/08. Will do proper post thingy will points when home and relaxed....

Tues 11th - Lost plug - feeling crampy.

Thurs 13th - Def cramping, after speaking to midwife agree to go ahead with planned induction. Get to hosp for 8pm induction and told already in labour :eek: and no ned to do induction, so go up to hosp room to try and get some rest.

Fri 14th -
7am - Things still progressing slowly so waters broken and cyntocin drip put in to speed things along. Midwife fantstic, letting me in on all the plans and explaining everything. Obst comes and goes (as they do - but happy with progress).

10.30am - Contractions really start to cause grief so epi goes in, ahhhh the relief, all going well so far.

1.50pm - 8cm Fetal scalp monitor goes onto baby, having serious breakthrough pain, midwife calmly disapprears to call in Obst.

Somewhere between 2 - 2.30pm Obst comes in, baby in fetal distress and losing heatbeat with each contraction. Baby not progresing through pelvis or cervix.

2.36pm - Isla Jade born into the worl weighing 3.74kg. Cord was wrapped a couple of times around her neck stopping her from progresing any further down. She is taken over to be cleaned up and is ok, we have a quick cuddle then daddy follows her to recovery to wait for me. Then next thing I know I'm waking up over an hour later having haemoraged and passed out.

Skin to skin with Isla, she feeds straight away, and has no trouble latching on! :smiliedance:

We're going home t'row, all going well. Isla has had a case of jaundice and has been in phototherapy crib for last day and a half, but much better this arvo.

So after all my concerns, my Obst was a star, made the right decisions at the right time and safely brought our new baby into the world.

Oh, and Isabella is completely besotted!!!

sare
18-03-2008, 15:43
:babydust2: :smiliedance: Congratulations Kristin and welcome to the world Isla Jade :smiliedance: :babydust2:

That's such a pretty name. I bet you are dying to get her home. Looking forward to seeing some photos of your newest little angel.

I just got back for taking my cat to the vet for his vaccinations. The vet told me he needs a scale and polish of his teeth under a general that is going to cost $270+ :eek:. I almost keeled over then and there. I had my teeth done last week and only cost me $66. I'm obviously in the wrong profession. Note to self...encourage the girls to become a vet :laughing: There's no way known dh will spend that much money on the cat's teeth.

SalTheGal
18-03-2008, 20:14
Hey all.

Congrats Kristen :hugs:

Love love love the name, and so glad to hear it all went well in the end...

Welcome little Isla! :goodvibes:

Grrr we have had a couple of rough nights here, Nedd has been a coughaholic- Sunday night was horrible- he wasn't waking as such but just coiughing and moaning ALL night long- I think I figured I got maybe 3-4hrs of broken sleep. Took him to Drs yesterday and she is pretty certian it is Asthma, which after all his bronchialitis last year we were expecting- but not to flare up during a heat wave lol!

So now I have to go back to my regular Dr later in the week to work out an 'asthma' plan etc etc, so disappointed.

Last night was better- but still he was miserable- I think more due to the heat rather than coughing.

Apart from that, all the usual stuff....Nedd is just adorable, gar I just love him! After driving me nuts last night he got up this morning and came running up to me with a big smile and an open mouth for a big sloppy kiss- made my heart melt, couldn't be angry!

So looking forward to Easter, I am at a Psychiatry conference all week that our company is sponsering- which is easy work (just networking and spruiking our stand) but long days.

Sare- just out of curiousity what benefit does a polish and descale do for the cat?!?! For that money it'd wanna be good!!!

Maryanne- hope you had fun at the pool! I love taking Nedd.

Oh and re melb meet- did we talk about next fri last time? I have been on the lookout for a nice place for us to do lunch.

Re Nedd and the Wii- he is so cute, when we play tennis he takes the tennis racquet extension and plays along too, so Nope won't be long, and DH is very excited about the prospect of having a little playmate....pity he is so competitive that it isn't fun to play with him cause you just get thrashed, so unless Nedd is super good I don't think it will be that much fun for him. :rolleyes:

Anyone doing anything exciting for easter? We usually go to Phillip Island with DH's family- but since we are going away the wkend after we are lying low this time. :chillpill:

Okilydokey- off to try and catch up on some sleep! :sleeping::fingerscrossed:

sare
18-03-2008, 21:40
Sal, I'm still ok for a catch up next Fri. No idea about places though.

m_jelly
19-03-2008, 08:21
I've been trying to type a reply for days now. Little fingers keep pressing the power button or I get sidetracked.

We had wedding on Saturday where Abbey was fed coke and goodness knows what else by her doting relatives while I was off doing photos, despite my instructions not to feed her cr@p. So she ran and she ran and she ran and she ran. Good thing it was a garden wedding! Then for dinner she dumped beetroot all down my new dress, very pleased.
On Sunday we were taken to Aus Zoo with out of town relatives, so another big day out for Abbey. It was funny, they were Irwin fans and went silly when they spotted Bindy, whereas we locals just sighed and kept walking. Never was a fan, only go for the aminals.

Let's see, what else is interesting in our life...not much. Hurrah! Yesterday we watched a snail poo. Such is my thrilling life.

Sal - that's no good about the asthma. My siblings and I nearly all had childhood asthma, mum was so happy when we all got over it/grew up enough to stop complaining. Make sure you work on eliminating sulphites (preservatives 220-230) from his diet as they flare asthma up in many people. Wish I'd known that years ago.

Re the Wii...men are worrisome creatures. I'm so glad I had a girl and will be able to distract Abbey with something pretty when she decides she wants a console.

Kristin - does that mean you had an emergency c-sec? Glad the obst was on the ball and got you both through safely. Isla Jade is such a pretty name - Congrats!

Maryanne - I'm not preg either, just experiencing someone else's morning sickness I think :( That's the trouble with seeing family, they give you cooties.

Sare- wow, another bub. What will you do with another princess? Even if its a boy I can imagine Eloise & Lara playing dressups and doing styling sessions!

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
19-03-2008, 08:23
Just a quick hi and bye...

we fly out on friday!!! everything has ran pretty smoothly :) just been very very busy and still are....can't wait til we can relax lol.
cheerio for now
xoxoxo

di_matt
19-03-2008, 13:35
Congrats Kristen. Well done on your new addition.

Well it looks like Adam will finally get to play Big Brother for real.

:babydust2:THE TWINS ARE ALLOWED HOME TOMORROW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:babyd ust2:

Finally it has been a verrrrrry long 2 1/2 weeks for us.

Adam has been blowing kisses to them since they arrived but he finally kissed Shaun yesterday and Jack today. I guess he is ready to take on the next role in his little life.

All I can say is I hope these two tiny little boys are half as good and bring us half the pleasure Adam has. We will know that we are truely blessed then.

Sorry no personals - have to pack some stuff as we need to room in for 24 hours before we can bring boys home. catch up with everyone once we are home.

sare
21-03-2008, 20:45
Just a quick one from me.

Great news about the boys going home Di. I hope everything settles nicely for you guys.

Jackie - Hope the flight went well. Good luck for moving into your new place.

Michelle - LOL at the snail poo.

Sal - I hope Nedd is doing better, poor little man. As for the benefits of getting the cat's teeth getting cleaned, I've got no bl00dy idea. When he told dh, he just said no way, with a few expletives added in there.

Nothing new to repot here. Just a quiet Easter weekend. dh's sister's b'day is on Sunday, so they're all coming here for a bbq. We're contemplating telling them about #3 then, but I think we should wait until after Thurs when I have the scan. Apart from the tiredness and the occasional ugh feeling, it doesn't seem real yet.

Oh...how are all your kids sleeping now it's cooler at night? I thought Lara would go back to her ok sleeping patterns. Boy was I wrong, she's up screaming at hours again :hair: I've told dh that we're not going to turn the monitor on tonight in the hope that we won't hear her when she wakes up (well, we will, but it won't be magnified...she's down the other end of our house)

I hope everyone has a great Easter....

~Kristin~
23-03-2008, 08:22
Kristin - does that mean you had an emergency c-sec? Glad the obst was on the ball and got you both through safely. Isla Jade is such a pretty name - Congrats!

Yup - and I have to say it - sorry if I offend - but who in their right mind chooses to have a c-sec if there is no medical reason for one?!?!? :rolleyes: Its now 9 days since having one, and I'm still sore and unable to pick Bella up for a cuddle/nappy change/bath etc... Try explaining to a 17mth old why mummy can't pick her up and has to sit on the floor with her, but then can't get back up properly... :hissy:

Bella is being an absolutely little treasure with her baby sister. Lots of kisses and very boisterous cuddles, helping mummy tuck her into her basinette, and constantly telling anyone who will isten "bay-bee". She is trying to say Isla, but it sounds more like Iowa - very cute.

Is anyone else having trouble getting there little monkeys to eat at the moment? Bella has been on and off her food for the past couple of weeks, she seems to be surviving on next to nothing?!

I hope the Easter Bunny was generous to you all. Bella was so excited this morning when she walked into the lunge room to find a trail of little eggs leading to big eggs all aorund the room. She collected them allk up and put them in her little basket but only made it halfway around the trail before she had ripped open an egg and started devouring the choc - oh well, just once a year I guess choc is ok for breaky.......:laughing:

di_matt
23-03-2008, 10:26
Happy Easter all

Hope the Easter Bunny found everyone and their little treasures.

I'm with you Kristin. My 2 cousins both said having a caesar was the only way to go. I'm not bad (3 weeks Monday) but given the choice I would never have had a caesar. I also don't wish to offend anyone but for me natural is the only way to go. Adam doesn't understand that Mum can't pick him up or play rough. Everyone is telling him to watch Mummy's tummy and it breaks my heart :crying:. I'd rather have a bit of extra pain and have a nice cuddle than feel good but not hold my boy.

Anyway, all is well in this house. The twins are sleeping about 4-5 hours between feeds and waking with enough time between them that I can feed one and then the other. Although we are alternating at the moment one breast feed one bottle feed. I have the same drama with John as when Adam was born - over helpful but it is worse as he has taken 2 months off.....
But this time I am using it to my advantage. I would go nuts otherwise. I took Adam to the supermarket yesterday (with the older kids as I can't get him in or out of the trolley). So we are getting some one on one time that way.

Better be off and get tea ready while all 3 of my baby boys are having a nap.

Take care all xx

m_jelly
24-03-2008, 12:42
mmm eastery goodness. I gave Abbey a teeny little Lindt Bunny and she thought it was a lovely shiny toy. You should have seen her face when I showed her how to unwrap the foil and what was underneath! WOW! Ooooh! oh!

Then later on she helped me eat my big egg until I distracted her with a box of sultanas. I absolutely love that she prefers a sultana box over junk. It won't last, but its a good start.

All these new babies are making me clucky. Doing the stupid GDUNH isn't helping either, too much cute stuff that Abbey has grown out of. I couldn't possibly love her more, but, well, she's big now!

Di - glad to hear the twins are sleeping well, and are considerate enough to wait their turns. Are they in the one cot? I'm with you and Kristin, a c-sec sounds like a lot of trouble to willingly choose. I guess its like the immunisation debate, it can go on forever.
Good to hear John is taking time off to help out, not so good that he wants to overcompensate again. It can't last the whole 2 months, surely.

Sare - good plan with the monitor off, I swear that's why my mum's babies were all so 'easy'. Abbey has been waking screaming in fright a couple times a night, the first time she comes into my bed, the following times she just gets a pat on the bum and her world is happy again.

She's napping with her head on Very Hungry Caterpillar right now, she absolutely refused to give it up at naptime, even when she was asleep. I have to buy her a copy of Green Sheep as the library one is due back tomorrow and she's besotted with it. I've taught her to find the various sheep in the group scene, and to impersonate the sad sheep. You cover your face with both hands and say 'boo hoo hoo'.

sare
24-03-2008, 19:36
Hope everyone had a great Easter and long weekend...it all ends too soon.

Michelle - Lucky you with Abbey and chocolate. Eloise is not a big chocolate lover, but Lara...well she's her mother's daughter :o She loves the stuff. She calls it 'blickey', any food that looks good is called blickey (bickie)
I love Where is the Green Sheep, so do the girls. LOL at Abbey impersonating the sad sheep. My girls both drag the book as close to their faces as they can when it says here is the near sheep.

Di - You are a supermum. The boys sound delightful. I hope John's eagerness to help eases of a bit. I've always found it easier to settle and get some sort of routines happening when dh has gone back to work after the girls were born.

Kristin - Isla is adorable. Glad to hear that things are going well and that Bella has adjusted to having a little sister.

Well our place has been a full of activity today. dh has been working on the deck all day. I have a cold and m/s has kicked off. Lara decided to chuck up her breakfast this morning and has been off her food since and Eloise has a temp and a chesty cough. To top it off, Baxter, our puppy, has peed and pooped inside that many times today (despite been taken outside heaps). I really do live in a mad house. :hair: Anyone want to swap for a few days?

Well enough :ecomcity: from me. I hope you are all well. Take care...

SalTheGal
25-03-2008, 13:56
Hi everyone...hope you all had a lovely easter! We had a very quiet one, which was nice for a change.

I was all up to date with the house work and relaxed nicely.

We had DH's sister and her partner for the night fri night....and they (lesbian couple) announced their engagement! Took poor DH for six- the look on his face was priceless:eek:... they had actually been talking bout it for a while now, but we weren't really expecting it to happen. The problem is that DH's sister has a terrible track record with relationships., and has been with both sexes before- we are worried she isn't taking it (the concept of being engaged) very seriously as she is a bit of a bandwagon jumper. But hey only time will tell! They are planning on going to Canada in 2010 to get married officially. All power to them, and we hope they are very happy together! :flowerz:

Then Mum and Dad had Nedd for a sleep over sat night, which was blissful, DH and I slept in sun till 10am, boy did I need it! :sleeping:

Apart from that- absolutely nada!

We didn't really do the easter egg thing...Nedd had one on fri- and that was enough for him to get hooked. So everytime he saw round shiny things a massive tantrum unsued if he didn't get it.

Apart from that he as usual has been a treasure. So happy go lucky, and lots of fun at the moment... :valentine:

I have just been having a trip down memory lane and been looking over all our old posts from pregnancy and early birth days....it has been lovely! I am going to compile all my posts together as a sort of diary of my pregnancy and Nedd's early days- it is amazing how much of it you forget.

If you want to check it out- click archives on the toolbar at the bottom of the page.

OK...well best be back to doing some work, lots to do between now and fri- then my blissful 3wks off, I haven't taken that much time off (apart from maternity leave) since I was 21! So excited! :goodvibes:

~Kristin~
25-03-2008, 19:49
I have just been having a trip down memory lane and been looking over all our old posts from pregnancy and early birth days....it has been lovely! I am going to compile all my posts together as a sort of diary of my pregnancy and Nedd's early days- it is amazing how much of it you forget.

If you want to check it out- click archives on the toolbar at the bottom of the page.

What a fantastic idea!!! Now, just to find the time to sit down and actually do it........:confused:

SalTheGal
25-03-2008, 20:32
:D Yep....I was lucky enough to browse today whilst Nedd was at daycare and I was doing admin stuff on the computer!!

Oh and a couple of things I forgot to mention earlier:

Is anyone else getting 'berated' by their child?!? Nedd has started hitting us (which he has done for a while now) but now it is followed by a pointed finger in our face and a severe telling of in his little jibberish language!! :p The problem is he is so bl00dy funny that we can't help but laugh, so he thinks it is very clever. :rolleyes:

At this point the only thing I can do is walk away to discourage him.

Oh and for anyone else with a child who has been picky at dinner time- if you haven't already tried it- give the tomato sauce a whirl....Nedd has suddenly started practically licking the crumbs off the plate if we have some sauce for him to dip his food in- he eats everything that way, it is great!! :thumbsup:

m_jelly
25-03-2008, 21:21
Oh and for anyone else with a child who has been picky at dinner time- if you haven't already tried it- give the tomato sauce a whirl....Nedd has suddenly started practically licking the crumbs off the plate if we have some sauce for him to dip his food in- he eats everything that way, it is great!! :thumbsup:

Tomato sauce just isn't good enough for my princess, but stir a spoonful of tinned spaghetti into her dinner and she wolfs the lot down. I think she wants wet food as she loves stews etc, but tomato sauce is too tart to be the wetter, and tinned spag is nice and bland.

I have a cousin in a long term lesbian relationship, I just found out they are trying IVF to have a baby. Good on them, but weird to me. I mean, they're both butch man lookalikes so I don't understand how they decide who will be the mummy.
Good luck to your SIL!

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
26-03-2008, 10:43

we arrived safe in perth on easter friday.

we are still staying with my brother.
our car arrives today (supposed to) and our furniture friday, so we will have tomorrow night at our place (if the car arrives)....been so busy so having a relaxing day today, kane started work at 8am this morning...

things are good, perth is lovely, it has a very country feel, which kane and i both like. miss the family and our friends but hopefully we can start settling into our new place.

keanu has ben great, a trooper. yesty he was really winey cos he has a cold (change of weather i'm sure)...plus he is teething but he has been great with all the changes.
will chat soon when we get our net up and running!!

love to all

SalTheGal
27-03-2008, 19:25
Hey all...arghh, tonight is my last night with a computer for a few weeks, how will I ever cope?!?

I have to send my computer in to work for an upgrade- yay I get a new computer. Atleast I am going away sat night, so it will co-inside nicely, but I will have withdrawals all the same!

Glad to hear you have arrived safely in perth Jack, you guys will love it there.

Well nothing much to report here, cept I am Busy making sure I am all packed for our holiday- I am totally stressing that I will have forgotten something! I know with clothes all is fine- just the little things for Nedd, such as bowls, plates, sunscreen, asthma puffer etc etc etc I am so paranoid we will need something over there that we won't be able to get.

I am also starting to stress majorly about leaving Nedd whilst we are in Thailand. We are going for DH's cousin's wedding, so having his parents over there we are making the most of it, and leaving Nedd with them for two nights in phuket so that we can go have a dirty weekend in bangkok, and from what I have heard about bangkok, who knows what that entails! :laughing:

Now I am nervous enough about leaving Nedd with the MIL at the best of times, let alone in a totally foreign country where I have limited access to phones etc....it is doing my head in and I am so nervous. It's not that I don't trust her (well I don't really- but for personal reasons not to do with her capacity to care for Nedd), its just that she tends to do her own thing a bit, and I am worried she will give him bad food, or some such thing, and he will get sick.

I am also insanely paranoid about him swimming with other people, and have had bad dreams about him drowning in a pool whilst in the care of others.....:dizzy: arghh! Atleast it is happening at the start of our trip, so once I have that out of the way I can relax with my son for the rest of the time away.

I will just have to talk to her I think so that she doesn't underestimate my concerns, and she takes extra good care of him....isn't it hard to relinquish your child into the care of others- sometimes I don't like this being a mum business, it's bloody hard having your heartstrings tied to another little human being!

Anyway, there is my stress attack of a last post before I go!

Hopefully our house will be ready to start when we get back, they are processing final permits etc whilst we are away so that will be exciting.

I am taking a total of three weeks off work, and apart from maternity leave I have never taken that long off before in the over ten years I have been working....so it is very exciting! :yelclap: I definitely need it though, this week I have broken out in pimples on my chin, a coldsore, a sty on my eye, and a cold :rolleyes:....need a holiday much you think! :cool:

OK, well sorry for the me post, if I don't get on again tonight, take care all, hope you all stay safe and well....and the little people are wonderful and behave themselves!

:hugs:See you in a few weeks!

sare
28-03-2008, 09:51

So sorry about today Melb girls. It's a good job we postponed, because Eloise is sick now, so looks like we have a stomach bug moving it's way through the family. I'm feeling much better today (still icky, but nowhere near as bad as the last 2 days) so I must have had m/s and the bug...yay for me!

I had my scan y'day, so we now have ann EDD, 18/11, so just over 6 weeks. All is good, the baby was only 3.2mm long. It's hard to believe that something so small grows into a 16.5 month old that is screaming at you because you won't pick them up when they demand it. :p

Sal - Hope you have a great trip. Have a ball on your dirty weekend away. DH and I were planning one of those for our 10th wedding anniversary in Dec (not likely now we will have a 5 week old). I am sure that Nedd will be fine with your MIL and like you say, it's at the beginning of your trip so you won't have to stress for the rest of the trip.

Jackie - Glad the move went well. Good luck for moving into your new place.

Michelle - Tinned spag. I wish my girls would eat it, it would give us more lunch options. Even the wiggles spaghetti doesn't entice them.

Hope everyone else is well. Take care....

M~T~J~M
28-03-2008, 12:19
:wave: everyone,

I'm sorry too about today.....little J is looking a little better today, but still a bit miserable. He's handling his eye drops like a pro, and doesn't even try and put his hands up to his eyes. Such a good boy. Good thing too that he loves his antibiotics. Raspberry flavour it is....who wouldn't love it, lol!!

Sare: Sorry to hear that both your girls are now unwell. It's just horrible isn't it? Congrats on your scan. So, so cute!! 6 weeks....exactly 20 behind me, lol!!

Sal: I know you probably won't get to read this, but I hope you have a really great time away!!!

Jackie: good to hear that you all arrived ok.

Re: Tomato Sauce - I'm very wary of giving the boys too much tomato sauce as it is a main 'very bad behaviour' food! J has had it a few times, when he hasn't wanted to eat his food, but just the tiniest of dollops. It's not something I generally offer to the children either....I wait until they ask for it before I give it.

J has been in bed for an hour now and is still awake :banghead: It's driving me crazy!! Especially since M & T are not being the most co operative today either. No wonder I'm getting so fat, lol!! It's only the chocolate that understands me, so I keep turning to it, lol!!

GeorgiaAnne
29-03-2008, 17:36
Sarah - lol re the chocolate - how many weeks are you now? Are you still moving?
Sare - Oh you poor love with ms and gastro bug, we had that in our household a few weeks ago YUCK! great that your scan went well though re: dirty weekend, we've got our 5 year wedding and 10 years together in Dec/Jan but I don't think it will be much chop with a 2 month old. Hopefully by the time we make it to our 10th wedding anniv there will be no more small children ! :fingerscrossed:
Sal - You prob won't read this but have a fab time and enjoy your time away, you'll have a ball. But yeah, it is really hard leaving them with someone else.
Jack - Great to hear your move went well. You're very strong, I think i'd freak out if I moved away from my family, i'm such a sook!
Kristin and Di - I TOTALLY hear you on the cs thing, it is painful. I found the worst of it passed after about 3 weeks but it would be awful with the bigger bubs :hugs::hugs: I hope you make full recoveries soon.

We're all good, pretty much bought a place now I think we'll be exchanging on Mon or Tues so that's nice but the mortgage thing is pretty scary! Though my lawyer thinks I'm being ridiculous as someone who's run a restaurant for 7 years should be able to cope with the stress of buying a house but it's just soooo much money :hair:
Sophia's great, we've started potty training which is interesting. I though she was ready because she does let me know when she's about to go and then when she has gone so hopefully it's the right time?!?
OK, better get cracking and do some work - don't forget to turn all ya stuff off girls at 8pm!

m_jelly
01-04-2008, 11:45
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=2511571#post2511571
April thread