View Full Version : Fab Feb mummies - March chat

mummybunny
01-03-2008, 09:12 AM
:wave: girls,
i wanted to be the first to start the thread this time hehe...

so how are you all??

Riley and i are sick with the flue which means we cant see my dad, there are too many risks of him getting it and so on, so not nice.

Riley is cutting 4 molars and 4 eye teeth atm, 1 is almost threw :smiliedance: now just 7 more to go :crying:

well ive had a whole of about 2 hours sleep so im going to try get R to sleep, and go back to bed too...

oh i forgot does anyone have any advise on getting Riley to eat while he is sick and teething?? he had over 9 bottles yesterday and had a bite of a sandwich and wouldnt eat anything at all, should i be trying to force him to eat or are the bottles he is having enough???

thanks girls hope to see you all around soon!!

Kim

bAaM
01-03-2008, 12:32 PM
Hi Kim
poor bubba boy:( big cuddles from leashie.

I would say just offer him different things, he wont eat alot when sick so maybe sit him on ur lap when u eat and offer him som of what your having.

Get loads of water into him, i would think 9 bottles is to many but i could be wrong, how many mils does he have?

He could go a few days without wanting to eat which is normal but if he doesnt start eating after a week or so i would take him to the doctor.

I hope you are both feeling better soon hun its hard to look after a bub as well as being sick.

I have my :fingerscrossed: for ur dad, please keepus informed on how he is.
How long is the chemo treatment for?

my_lot
01-03-2008, 02:56 PM
hi everyone :wave:

Eli can SIGN milk!!!!!

sandy, i hope your reading i know you will be as thrilled as we were! hows coen going with sign.

kim- eli is also having more milk than food. he is also cutting 8 teeth, the cuspids and first molars. one little point came through yesterday but still not enough to calm poor eli. we are giving nuerofen morning and night. he lasts about 1 hour after it wears off then hes back to fingers in his mouth and drooling down his shirt.

he will eat a yogurt or baby food tin of fruit custard, maybe a banana or a cheese stick but thats about it. im not worried about this at all. we keep offering small and often and if he decides not to then we give him water cup and try again and then milk.

GDUNH is driving me bonkers! I have now got 2 dds and dp interested so maybe that will tick off a few :p

leasie, how are you going, found any?

dp had a tantrum last night, went to the club and came home with $$$$. pretty funny. he never plays the pokies and doesnt even know how he won it only what funny characters were dancing around while the jackpot music played. he gave me half to spend as i wish :yelclap:

blubber
01-03-2008, 04:53 PM
Kim, Riely must forever have a bottle in his gob?:laughing:. I would be interested as to ow much he is having and when oyu give it to him does it carm him down.
The food intact is not really a worry at this stage i owuld have thought.

Well done to Eli with his signing...we are doing a bit here but i have a question. The main one we have been doing is more and finished. So for those with experience when we do this is she signing wither because she can or because that is what she means....does that make sense.

Also with the milk sign are they doing it for a milk drink or bottle?

Ok so time for a child post i reckon.

My darling Mia has had 9 days night dry and i am very proud of her.
She has a bit of a head cold, unheard of for her but having her cousin here to play with she is going strong really.

She has her first sports day on Tuesday. Team #6 and she is in the 40m dash. Cant wait to see it.

Elly is now three quarters cows milk quarter formula. Mainly because the first time we offered cows milk she literally gaged. No problems now.
My question is, and most of us know about her pooh issues but she is really letting loose at the moment. Pooh like i remember Mia always having.
Could this be soley because of the cows milk. Her diet hasn't changed, she is a bit teethy but straight formula and teeth never had this result.

Ok enjoy your evening/weekend girls

Oh and Kay good work with the loot:yelclap:

mummybunny
01-03-2008, 06:01 PM
Riley is having a bottle prob every 3 hours, he has one when he wakes, at about 7 then back to sleep and wakes at 9-10 and has another, then has one at 12 for a nap and another when he gets up sometimes then he will have another if i try to get him to nap at about 3-4 and then he will have another at 6 and about 9 when he gos to bed, and if he wakes threw the night and is feally upset he will have another 1-2 depending on how many times he wakes..

he is having 240mls each go.

so thats about 6 bottles of 240 mls... i didnt think there was such thing as too much??

today he ate a few bits of cheese and a few bickies and half a tin of baby food so doing better today and his first of 8 teeth has just about popped threw...

i feel like ****...

oh whilst i am here just thought i would let any melb mummies know i will be down that way from about the 6th to the 13-14th so if anyone is interested in meeting up i will be meeting another member of 2 from the other place.. let me know...

well im going to get DH to cook some bacon and eggs for dinner, im craving it atm.. and then im off to bed if i can get R to go back to bed...

as for my dad, i think ill leave that a day or 2 i just need to get my head around it before i go into it, thanks for your support girls..

Kim

blubber
01-03-2008, 08:18 PM
Firstly my last post was terrible when it comes to typos...sorry everyone and particularly Mon.

Kim, i don't think there can be too much it was just that you said he had had 9 bottes in one day. Hope he starts to feel better soon.

Off to play monopoly tonight with our visitors. Have a good one everyone.

my_lot
01-03-2008, 09:01 PM
hi M:wave: Eli signs milk when we ask him if he wants milk. He will start to just sign it to me when he wants it , i just dont know when.

He sign 'daddy' when dp comes in the door from work and thats with me saying daddy and doing the sign and has not done that without us saying or doing it.

yes was great about the money. Im going to put it on my credit card. i wanted to buy a quinny zapp or maybe another buzz, not sure. so it will pay for that.

oooh talking of prams. Tan i saw your pram the other day. i was having a lunch date with a client- dp :laughing: and i was screachin; in his ear ""ooooh look thats the pram that tanya just got"""

I love it. the little one in it was about 2- 2.5. heaps of room in the seat part. love the colour.

Kim- Eli's childcare teacher was telling me, the milk bottles for this age is usually 3 bottles a day, with some having cups for 1,2 or all 3 of those. She has 10 years experience in the nursery, so has had a lot of under 2s in her care being fulltime there for 10 years. Something to go by but doesnt change what we do with Eli. We still give him 4 most days and he has more if he wants it when hes poorly like now...but the more he drinks the less he will eat, not a habbit i want him to get into but ok while hes not feeling ok. 8 teeth is so cruel. i know how i felt when i had one wisdom come up!
He seems to be attched to someones hip. either dp or i are carting him around everywhere. never going to walk at this rate!

hi new mon :wave: are you doing the nappy hunt? check out the nappy section here.

:wave: kylie where are you tonight?

im off to watch a movie, its all set up for me and kids are in bed.

ProudMum0307
02-03-2008, 01:34 AM
Hi Girls..
Just wondering.. Am i referred to as "new mon"???

ProudMum0307
02-03-2008, 02:16 AM
Hi Girls..
Sorry about my quick reply before :confused:

I just found the old thread (well feb's thread) and had a read @ all the welcomings from you girls..
Well now don't i feel VERY welcomed by you all THANKYOU!!!!!! :D

My little man Braedyn was born @ 9.45pm on the 21st of Feb 2007, he pushed the "exit" button @ 5am then fell asleep!! WHAT A MALE!! LOL.. :laughing:
His labour was roughly 3 hours, I gave birth to him on my knees (i sooo recommend it!) and his Daddy got to cut the cord..
The next morning I was anxiously awaiting the arrival of his Proud Big Sister for their first meeting, got him set up on the bed, so that I wasn't holding him (incase of jealously) The door opened, in they came & Missy Moo gets on the bed with a huge smile, says "hi mum" then starts fussing over Little Man.. Poor Mum sitting there waiting for kisses & cuddles, instead the bub got them! RIPPED OFF!!! :hissy: LOL.. Was all worth it though to see them interact for the 1st time, my heart melted all over the bed.. :cloud9:

I had a pretty rough pregnancy & got more support from DD then I did from Bub's dad :(

Anyway won't bore you with too much just yet..
Hope your all keeping well & chat soon

my_lot
02-03-2008, 09:22 AM
hi new mon (proud muma mon)

That first meeting sounds great! You sound very happy with how it went. What a lovely big sister, is she still the same with him now?

my 1st watched my 2nd being born so kinda different to a "traditional' first meeting but they both came in after the 3rd, ds', birth and met him for the first time after he was out (c-sect) and in a humidi crib wired up. Ill never forget the looks on their faces. total amazement and instant love.

:wave: everyone else

ProudMum0307
02-03-2008, 05:22 PM
Oh yes she still very much loves him to pieces, talk about SUFFOCATION!!! :laughing:

Though lately she has being getting frustrated with him :hair: because he gets into EVERYTHING!
She can't sit quietly & draw/colour in, play PS2 games, read books or anything like that, cause he comes cycloning in :laughing:
She has become VERY rough with him lately & I know for a fact that he will get his own back when he is older :devil6: which means that DD will be the one coming crying to me instead of DS.. :yes: :eek:

mandi24
03-03-2008, 02:31 PM

Just a quick post as i have one screaming child.

How is everyone. Me well not that great morning sickness has kicked in and i just feel like ****.

By the way Lochlain is walking heaps now. Still very wobbly though if he goes too fast but he walks more than he crawls now.

Roopee
04-03-2008, 07:01 AM
:wave: Everyone!

Well, havent I been neglectful! Been hunting and it's so addictive! I cant help myself- every spare minute (and some not so spare) is spent trying to find those icons. Some are so:hair:! Good for the brain though!

New Mon- your DD's first meeting with her brother sounds lovely! And oh so typical! Its been the same with all mine- they walk in- throw a "hi Mum' in my general direction and head straight for the baby! It's nice though! Some of us too had rough pregnancies- i was plagued with vomitting 5-6 times a day for 9 mths (x4) and ended up on Zofran so i could still work. It makes it really hard when its the second, thrid or fourth pregnancies and you have others too look after! Much, MUCH different from the first!

Kay- yay to Eli for his signing! Thats great!
Oh and yeah- the pram is great- love it but its nothing as stylish as those Quinny's! Dh literally might just have killed me though!:cool:

Kim- i hope your Dad is ok and hope little Riley's teeth pop thru soon and he is back to his happy self!

Mandi- hope your feeling better soon:hugs:

Marianne- ummm, im a bit late in sending Elly's present! Im so sorry- its sitting here on the table in front of me:o- will get to it in the next couple of days!

On the milk- Cody has some in a cup with breakfast and only one bottle before bed at night. Thats it. She's not a big milk drinker- lucky for us she loves cheese and yogurt so she gets her calcium from other places.

I have just given up my Saturdays at work so I'm only doing Mondays now. It was a really hard decision for me- i love working. It just gives me a few hours out of the house and some adult interaction. Now, though with the boys playing a different sport each on saturday mornings- well DH cant be in two places at once. Its fine with my boss- she has the same problem so its now up to two childless staff members to work Saturday's.
I still get to keep my mondays though-wont be giving that up for anyone!

Ok- bette go get the boys ready for school!
Talk soon ladies!

blubber
04-03-2008, 02:43 PM
:thumbsup: everyone

Well it has been so busy here I havn't had a chance to post some pics from Elly's birthday.

Will start with a few as it always seems after about #3 they can't be viewed.

Celebrations lasted about three days.

Thats our girl (http://i187.photobucket.com/albums/x60/outbackmumma/100_1144.jpg)

Family BBQ Before the actuall day (http://i187.photobucket.com/albums/x60/outbackmumma/100_1136.jpg)

More pressies (http://i187.photobucket.com/albums/x60/outbackmumma/100_1156.jpg)

I'll try another and see if it works

Who chopped half my face off....dad (http://i187.photobucket.com/albums/x60/outbackmumma/100_1161.jpg)

blubber
04-03-2008, 03:05 PM
Ok so no laughing at the cake, and that was the one I DIDN'T make:laughing:..you dont get to see that one.

She is now a crawling machine and loving it. I reckon in about 3-5 days she went from snail pace hardly able to get on her knees to twisting and turning and being aware of what she wants. Much happpier girl.

As for my darling big girl gee there were two sides to the story today...so far..

Personality #1: It was her firsts sports day. She is the youngest in her kindy class, she is only pre entry so she really looked like my "little" big girl out on the oval with the whole school there.

She ran the 40m run with the girls from Kindy and came middle of the field. Very proud we were.
They made teams up of all students for a few games. It was really pleasing to see how well the older kids helped and involved the little ones.

Then it was off for a few more games with just the kindy kids. The hurdles was an absolute highlight, so glad we got it on video. My athletic Mia is one hell of a dancer and creative girl that is for sure:laughing:.

Today it has been really warm and the little darlings did so well out on the oval in the heat.
Mia was exhausted.

Home bound a cool shower and instructions for a sleep. I let her go on the lounge becasue her room was little warm...

enter personality#2: from the quiet and attentive little sports day child to :devil6::devil: child.
She fart arsed around, feel of the lounge, needed a wee, then a drink and completly mis understood anything i was saying to her.:hissy:

How can they have such extremes. I really only make a point of it becasue it happens rarely.

Although in saying that the week before when her cousin visited she was a right litte sh*t.
Together they were not naughty, they play really well but because the cousin has no dicipline, he is never asked to do anything and has EVERYTHING darling Mia thought following our intructions were not required.

Is this common? because in contrast when her other cousins visited this weekend it was a completly different ball game. We did not have one problem with her adhereing to our usual requests etc.

huh...that'll do it..

anyone up for beer and pizza night tonight?:yes:

blubber
04-03-2008, 03:08 PM
Oh and just because no one else is here..

Tan don't worry about the pressie factor. I think you will all gather by your empty letter boxes it is still happening from this end as well.

No excuses but i'll try...xmas, finding houses, moving towns, starting kindy oh and a severe lack of shops in any shape or form hasn't helped.

I promise when i get to "big shopping" one day you will all be at the for front of my mind.

Ok really enough now.

bAaM
04-03-2008, 03:37 PM
She has become VERY rough with him lately & I know for a fact that he will get his own back when he is older which means that DD will be the one coming crying to me instead of DS..

Hi MON the introdution to brother and sister was my fav part my DS is so proud,BUT so rough latly we just barges her over and pulls at her and stuff, but she gets hers back yesterday he kept laying on her legs so she couldnt move then when he was watching ABC kids she smashed him in the head with her shoe:laughing:

Hi Mandy good to hear from you , and GO LOCHLAIN:smiliedance:

Marianna Feel lucky u only have 2 Personalitys I swear A has at lease 5-6 that visit DAILY.
And marissa is even growing her own:hair:

I bet Mia Loved sports day A does.

Hey Tan

Kay I gave up on GDUNH i just dont have enough time now i have PSP:laughing:

and GO ELI on the signing:smiliedance:

sorry i havent posted for a few days, i forgot to subscribe to the new thread and thought u where all being snobs cause it wasnt coming up in my UC

ah well talk laters

Leashie:flowerz:

bAaM
04-03-2008, 04:06 PM
Marianne I made u something:D

I'm only learning, i've only had this program for 1 day but look.

Elly (http://i206.photobucket.com/albums/bb192/mums_angels/EllyPSP.jpg)
Hope u like it.

my_lot
04-03-2008, 05:47 PM
leashie- elly looks like shes been swimming in that river up by you :laughing: :laughing:

great pics M.

I saw today-

"If you cant be a good example youll be a horrible warning"

Thats my dsd to a tea :laughing:

Ive decided to make a pram liner for the buzz. Might go to spotlight to have a lil look around. Im thinking black and white crossbones!

my_lot
04-03-2008, 08:28 PM
MAIL!!!!

WooooH HoooooO!

Thankyou Tanthankyou! Leashie

Very cool shirt! """"WARNING HIGH VOLTAGE""""" another pair of boardies (gosh i love your boys; boardies!) a very cute lil girlie outfit, thats sweet if i do say so myself! :p

and

dont wake me ill wake you jumpsuit.

Dp thinks thats quite funny, very fitting FOR HIM- seen as tho i NEVER get up to Eli now :D

That being the other half of his bday prez and some spoilin' from aunty tan, it was like another bday here! Eli was all excited....more tags to chew. YAY!

SuperFrog
04-03-2008, 09:15 PM
yes was great about the money. Im going to put it on my credit card. i wanted to buy a quinny zapp or maybe another buzz, not sure. so it will pay for that.

Oh my goodness, I only just realised from your last post that you weren't talking about vibrators. :laughing:

my_lot
05-03-2008, 07:20 AM
yes :laughing: mon, very funny. That one will be laughed about at your meets for months. Youll be on comedy channel in no time.

I dont often get the chance to spend a couple of hundred on a vibrator so i couldnt wait to share that with everyone on a parenting website.

Roopee
05-03-2008, 07:38 AM
Oh my goodness, I only just realised from your last post that you weren't talking about vibrators. :laughing:

:laughing::laughing: That is hilarious! Havent seen the Zapp's or Buzz's about your local baby store then? Hehehehe- that just made my day!

Marianne- The split personality i think is pretty normal- mine have all gone though it and buckle up mate- its gunna be a looooooong bumpy ride.

Kay- glad you got the mail! Glad you like it! I found those boardies a little while ago and just thought "om hmy- havent they grown".:(
I hope he can gets lots of wear out of them!

Thought i would share some pics for you all- this was the kids activity on Sunday after noon.

http://i173.photobucket.com/albums/w80/roo_pee/DSCN2626.jpg

http://i173.photobucket.com/albums/w80/roo_pee/DSCN2606.jpg

http://i173.photobucket.com/albums/w80/roo_pee/DSCN2621.jpg

Think she had fun? And yes- the older three PAINTED her head!:laughing:

my_lot
05-03-2008, 08:19 AM
The photos are great tan!! whos hand on her head??

i notice the disposable, didnt you want to get an itti painted? cant imagine why not. :p

Ive just discovered my horn doesnt work. (maybe you could SCREW this up too mon) i was pulling into a car park and some old guy was sitting in the car with his door open. i tried to honk him and i couldnt. cars banking up behind me honked at me and he shut his door.

wonder what would make it not work :confused: off to the mechanic, i cant drive without my honker!

mummybunny
05-03-2008, 09:27 AM
:wave: Hello everyone...
how are you all???
im watching R right now he is sitting up on the big lounge watching Tv he is almost asleep naaww it looks so cute im just going to take a pic hehe
nope he saw me and came in hehe oh well...

Kim- i hope your Dad is ok and hope little Riley's teeth pop thru soon and he is back to his happy self!
We are getting better thanks for asking sweet, Rs top right hand first molar has come threw and the bottom one is almost threw so we are almost down to 4 more to go :smiliedance: well for this lot anyways... maybe they will all just pop up over night :confused:
as for my dad, oh thats another story, they think that the drip may have caused a blood clot in his arm which is so something we don't need... and he has as a side effect he can go threw mood swings and boy oh boy he is going threw them atm, the other day he told my mother he didn't want to be with her anymore because she earned too much money so he wasn't going to get money from center link lol silly he seems to be getting delusional atm its scary some of the things he is coming out with, i mean the center link one, he has never been with them and never wanted to so i don't know why he does now :confused:
so yeah a little, ok a lot worried about him atm...
dont be surprised if i need a vent soon...

R seems to be over his cold, mine is still hanging around, just want it to go away, mine seems to be here morning till about 11-12 and then go's till late night bout 9-10 so annoying... must be the weather...

well anyways got to go get some things done

Kim

blubber
05-03-2008, 11:29 AM
Thanx for the advice girls on what i should expect from my growing big girl. Not that i was in the dark of the possibilities. I guess we have been waiting for it to come. We have been blessed with a well behaved little girl...so far.

Tan the photos are great, if i can find it i will post a pic of Mia's first painting day. Taking nothing away from Cody of course we too should have stripped her off first.

Kim, health issues can cetainly be tryiing for all family members. Just remember he is obviously going through a really rough patch and the best thing to do is to concentrate on the treatment and his health. I know you will.

Mia Painting 1 (http://http://i187.photobucket.com/albums/x60/outbackmumma/100_0342.jpg)
2 (http://i187.photobucket.com/albums/x60/outbackmumma/100_0346.jpg)
3 (http://i187.photobucket.com/albums/x60/outbackmumma/100_0347.jpg)

Kay your horn problems depends on what sort of car. Could just be a wire or perhpas a sensor, maybe as simple as the fuse. Hope your honking gets back to normal soon.:laughing::laughing:

bAaM
05-03-2008, 12:59 PM
All i can say is
BBBBAAAAHHHHHHHHH:laughing::laughing::laughing::la ughing:

And ppppssttt Marianne the 1st pic doesnt work.

my_lot
05-03-2008, 02:59 PM
what are you laughing at???

you want a $600 vibrator too, dontcha....

blubber
05-03-2008, 03:17 PM
All i can say is
BBBBAAAAHHHHHHHHH:laughing::laughing::laughing::la ughing:

And ppppssttt Marianne the 1st pic doesnt work.

Why is it i have these problems

Yeha leashie what are you laughing at.

Oh and Kay the $600 may end up a cheaper alternative than the husband in the long run.:laughing:

bAaM
05-03-2008, 04:59 PM

Yea right as long as it twists and turns like the Zappy:laughing:

my_lot
05-03-2008, 07:29 PM
gutter talk :o

my_lot
05-03-2008, 07:32 PM
Itll be worth blogging about :laughing:

bAaM
05-03-2008, 08:20 PM
And she is on a roll;)

I went there and was totally ignored exept for 1 person, but it is expected from the company they aquire (sp) IYKWIM

mummybunny
05-03-2008, 08:26 PM
i dont get it whats all this about???

SuperFrog
05-03-2008, 09:56 PM
**changed post**

I wrote some stuff here but I don't think I explained myself well. Basically I'm not happy with some stuff that is happening both here and 'there'.

Please PM me if you have any issues with this. I won't bring it up again here.

I'm a sick, tired and hormonal woman, and I think I made a bad judgement posting.

SuperFrog
05-03-2008, 10:00 PM
yes :laughing: mon, very funny...

I dont often get the chance to spend a couple of hundred on a vibrator so i couldnt wait to share that with everyone on a parenting website.

C'mon... who names a pram Quinny Zapp and Buzz? They are definitely vibrator names... or maybe porn star names. And to be fair, you didn't mention the amount of money. Plus, some people enjoy an over-share every now and then!

I'll be sure to pay more attention next time. :yes:

bAaM
05-03-2008, 10:26 PM
Mon TBH I am upset by the fact that i thought it was all good then i find out that we are being bagged out and put down in there by someone that doesnt even post here anymore which means we get spyed on:(

And then to top it off i make the effort then get ignored, so u tell me who is being fair???
ETA I dont mean ignored by u

SuperFrog
05-03-2008, 10:35 PM
Mon TBH I am upset by the fact that i thought it was all good then i find out that we are being bagged out and put down in there by someone that doesnt even post here anymore which means we get spyed on:(

And then to top it off i make the effort then get ignored, so u tell me who is being fair???
I completely understand what you're saying Leashie, and I agree that it is wrong, which is why I posted in both places. But at the very least can we try not to talk about cross-forum stuff? It must be very confusing for anyone new.

blubber
05-03-2008, 10:37 PM
c'mon guys we do not need this.

I have refused to alude to anything since my apprant cause of the divide. Tongues have been bitten, attempts of privtae explanations ignored and temptation has been with held. Too much needs to be said for any attmept to cross those bridges again. It's just too difficut in this manner.

Lets appreciate what we are all here for and dam well get on with it.

SuperFrog
05-03-2008, 10:43 PM
I've said what I needed to say, so if you want to bring it up with me or discuss it further, feel free to PM me.

So, moving on...

I'm still sick. This cough is driving me insane! I'm still waiting for more test results about a long-term issue, but I'm hoping to find out something on Monday.

Has anyone taken their bub to a paediatric osteo or chiropractor before? A so-called specialist suggested that Liam's unusual crawling could be indicative of a hip problem. I dismissed the idea to start with but it is still in the back of my mind. Any experience with this would be appreciated.

blubber
05-03-2008, 10:50 PM
Mon, was Liam breach? i'm not sure

My best friend has just had to have her 4 month old put into those metal hip things. Her legs stayed straight.

She can not bath her at all for three months poor darling.
i said to friend could you take them off once in awhile and the orthopedic surgeon said, no they are mother proof.

I have another friend who has always taken her boys to chiro.

SuperFrog
05-03-2008, 10:54 PM
Mon, was Liam breach? i'm not sure

My best friend has just had to have her 4 month old put into those metal hip things. Her legs stayed straight.

She can not bath her at all for three months poor darling.
i said to friend could you take them off once in awhile and the orthopedic surgeon said, no they are mother proof.

I have another friend who has always taken her boys to chiro.

No, he wasn't breach, but he did get stuck on the way out and had a broken collar bone. Needed a forceps delivery.

He has started walking and seems to be fine, so I think I am getting worked up about nothing.

Roopee
06-03-2008, 06:30 AM
I've said what I needed to say, so if you want to bring it up with me or discuss it further, feel free to PM me.

So, moving on...

I'm still sick. This cough is driving me insane! I'm still waiting for more test results about a long-term issue, but I'm hoping to find out something on Monday.

Has anyone taken their bub to a paediatric osteo or chiropractor before? A so-called specialist suggested that Liam's unusual crawling could be indicative of a hip problem. I dismissed the idea to start with but it is still in the back of my mind. Any experience with this would be appreciated.
A friend of mine takes her baby to Chiro every week. Not because of that though...its for reflux and seems to be working wonders.
Maybe just make an appt. and see what they say? Just make sure your recommended a good one. If you have a great GP ask them- they should know?
I hope your feeling better soon- being sick sux with kids!
Did you get the results of your bloods yet?

Im sorry i laughed at you re the Quinny...i hope i didnt make you feel bad. It was just kinda funny? When you said about it sounding like a vibrator i got this mental image of a penis shaped pram. Sick, yes i know:o.

Well im off to a meet up today! Cant wait but i have to go- in about 20 mins i'll have 8 little ones burling thru my house!

Kay- it was Cooper's hand on her head- the kids thought it was great to have a moving 'canvas'. Cody didnt mind either! And yes! that was a sposie on her toosh- no way was that paints getting on any of my mcn's. The paint doesnt come out:p.
It took me a nail brush and 10 mins of scrubbing to get it off her head!:laughing:

my_lot
06-03-2008, 07:28 AM
mon:wave:

Its all good im over it. I know you were not being nasty, just funny -and it was but but it was what would go down becasuse of the comment that i was peethed at. Which is not you by any means and we all know that.

I got the Buzz from a store in melb and had it shipped to me. It was cheaper because it was a store display. I was pretty excited about the new wheels and posted her about it.

here it is the BUZZ facing parent (http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l132/my_lot/100_5607.jpg)

facing out (http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l132/my_lot/100_5612.jpg)

and side on (http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l132/my_lot/100_5606.jpg)

The zapp is the smaller version of this pram. Weve decided to not get either, wait for a new bundle and get the dreami attachment for the buzz frame...

I met with BH jan/feb mums at the baby show last year and pushed a RAD and fell in love...

dp calls this pram a space ship (((and im the little alian pushing it along :p))...after i told him you thought the "buzz" was a vibrator he now says he will call it the alians vibrator :laughing: :laughing:

juzzy
06-03-2008, 10:59 AM
Just to clarify. Wwhat i posted in my blog on the other side actually had nothing to do with you guys. I do have a life outside of internet forums and am having alot of issues with *****y people in my life at the moment.

Anyway, as you were...

Roopee
06-03-2008, 12:12 PM
Had a great meet this morning!

Hope everyone's well and has a lovely day:flowerz::flowerz::flowerz:

bAaM
06-03-2008, 12:50 PM
Juzz It wasn't yours.

Tan i had a great meet today as well, i really like the girls up here there so friendly. I really enjoyed myself and so did bub.

blubber
06-03-2008, 01:31 PM
Tan, the painting is always so much fun until the scrubbing stage!!:laughing:. It's a great way to occupy them but the end takes just as long as the process.

SO 8 kids at 7.30 in the morning? Why oh why? Must have been fun though.

J is away today and tonight so it's girl time in Warooka.
We have been to the library this morning, had a little picnic outside for lunch and apprantly we are doing craft this arvo.

It's nice that J is not away anywhere near as much as he was in Broken Hill. However..:laughing: i'm kind of liking the single mum thing here today.
Might change my mind at tea/bath/bed time. Have had a bit of experience doing it solo though.

Ok back to it, enjoy the day girls.

my_lot
06-03-2008, 06:07 PM
Just to clarify. Wwhat i posted in my blog on the other side actually had nothing to do with you guys. ...

just to clarify, juzz,

I Have not even read your blog, didnt even know you had one....

I probably will now tho :p

M i dare ya to paint elly!! actually tans pics of the kids reminded me of when my older ones were little and i used to put blobs of paint in the bath for them to paint the walls of the bath.

I just gave eli an empty bath with blobs of blue paint! fun fun fun. Ill post the pics later...

Mon- i read your post about the hips. Im not sure about it. On one hand it seems like hes doing so well that you could fob her off but on the other... well sometimes its a silent thing we just cant see....

My 2nd dd had clicky hips at birth, how on earth as a mother would i have picked that up? I could see one foot was wonky. (clubfoot) so my paed was called to look. he suggested she had that and clicky hips.. but it corrected itself. we did have lots of scans done. the foot and hips seem to be from the position inside. (sitting cross legged, with feet under bum, as was dd1 her skin was lightly fused at the feet where they had been crossed)

ds1 was breach the whole pregnancy too and when my waters broke and one leg came out my cervix we saw on scans that the other was twisted up behind his back. We had a problem with one hip more than the other and had lots of scans over the first 6 months but it looked better each time and we didnt need anything more.

both started crawling in the normal hands knee fashion, where as eli did not. dd1 on the other hand often crawled on hands and feet and bum sticking right up in the air, if the floor surface was grass, sand or tiled.

I think if i were you, and worried about what this lady said id not stress it. Id just ask for an ultrasound from your GP and get it looked at like that. the scan should even be covered by medicare.

Id say its the floor thats making him do that. Its not uncommon for babies to crawl in a different way because of the flooring. most people would know a funny story of a baby they know of that didnt crawl in the all fours way.

My friends 22month old also did a bum shuffle (which i thought was so funny) and was walking at 13/14 months and no problem, their whole house is tiled.

let us know how you go.

tan- who was the meeting with, your fav lady :p

leashie- sounds great. its great that youve met such nice people in that nice little place you live in :raspberry:

id come visit but really i know as soon as i step off the plane, out in the middle of the tarmat, 40* heat, dripping with rain but so blo0dy humid its choking, that id just want to go back home!!!

maybe one day...my cousin is hounding for us to visit and its our turn. theyve all been here twice since our last trip...

bAaM
06-03-2008, 06:20 PM
40 degree heat :confused:
It has only reached 38 here at the hottist Melb is hotter then here this year.

It hasent been to bad and i HATE the heat.

SOOOOOOO come for a visit pretty please:D

juzzy
06-03-2008, 07:25 PM
just to clarify, juzz,

I Have not even read your blog, didnt even know you had one....

I probably will now tho :p

Hehe, tired and overly emotional Juzz makes another boo boo.

Hope everyone is well. Leashie kinda explained what has been happening so sorry to those i may have offended or anything like that. My comments were never meant with malice.

my_lot
06-03-2008, 07:44 PM
40 degree heat :confused:
It has only reached 38 here at the hottist Melb is hotter then here this year.

It always feels like 40*, always. even bang smack in winter :p the humidity that hits, right when i step off the plane, makes it hard to breath. feels like being winded. Id love to take the kids to see the crocs at the wild life park.

actually thinking about taking them to aust zoo this year on bindis birthday. kids get in free. and when you have more than the av. 1.5 kids then thats the day to go!

anyone on MSN tonight?

mummybunny
06-03-2008, 07:55 PM
:wave: dont know whats been going on in here while i been away but hope everything is ok now :confused:

how is everyone???
ive been ok, Riley still only got one of the eight teeth that are ready to come threw, another is almost threw, he got a molar on the top and the bottom is on its way feels sharp so hope it breaks in the next day or so...

Im getting my new phone finally on tuesday :smiliedance: cant wait i been needing a new one for months now... Its a touch screen, apple iphone... been saving for so long for it!

so what have you all been up to?? i only skimmed threw the threads...

i have friends coming over tomorrow bringing their bubs to play with Riley which will be good for him, and me to get an adult convo in...:yelclap:

has anyone been hunting??? i think ive only got 21 icons so far but i didnt do any today or yesterday was too busy, might do some more tomorrow...

well anyways im going to have a shower and head to bed need some sleep so tired..

hope everyone is well...

Oh and Melb Girlie's dont forget ill be down your way in april if you would like to have coffee or something.... :goodvibes:

blubber
06-03-2008, 08:23 PM
Willing and able for an MSN chat.

J is actually coming straight through tonight so will be here in about an hour...was enjoying my quiet time actually.:D

icugal
06-03-2008, 08:27 PM
Kim - I didn't think you could use the Apple iPhone in Australia yet.. they aren't compatible with current networks, are they???? The earliest date I've seen so far is May 2008. You obviously know more about this than me...

juzzy
06-03-2008, 08:38 PM
Kim - I didn't think you could use the Apple iPhone in Australia yet.. they aren't compatible with current networks, are they???? The earliest date I've seen so far is May 2008. You obviously know more about this than me...

From what i read, you can get them in Australia but they can only use the GSM network not 3G or anything like that. I think they are supported with Telstra mainly. They are selling them on ebay as unlocked phones. Im guessing they have been imported from OS before the offical Australian release.

icugal
06-03-2008, 08:42 PM
My DF has the Apple "itouch' Ipod... its basically the iphone without the phone component :D It's a fabbo little device and the graphics are spectacular.

mummybunny
06-03-2008, 09:32 PM

we had to order it from overseas, i have a friend that knows someone that lives there, and he ordered them and sent it to him and then sent it to me, it will work here DF has one too..

so yeah hoping mine will work too lol

mummybunny
07-03-2008, 05:59 AM
Morning girls,
how are we all today?? im so tired, didnt end up falling aslep till way after 11pm last night :hissy: then Riley decided that he would hop up at 6am this morning Because daddy had every bloody light on in the house and is currently pulling apart the washing in the basket daddy decided to leave on the floor.. :doh:

he has 2 different shoes in his hand and keeps bringing them to me and looking at me then he will take them away again and watch telly and come back 2 mins later lol cutie, i should get dressed and go for a walk but im just so so tired...

i have a sore throat again today i hope the flu isnt coming back to bite me again... i so dont need it...

Are any of our babies talking yet? like saying real words??

what are sleep patterns like?
and has anyone else dropped a sleep in the day? we are down to 1 if we are lucky we will get 2 short ones..

anyways i should hop off my butt and do something, i have a friend coming over later today, cant let her see my mess lol:doh::rolleyes:

have a great day everyone

Kim:bee:

my_lot
07-03-2008, 02:12 PM
Elis cough has turned to a wheeze and he needs ventolin in a nebuliser.

Dr said to stop using nerofen and use panadol as the nerofen can make the coughing worse.

and no dairy, not that he was having cows milk but he likes his cheese and yogurts. only soy for now.

gosh i hope this is not a sign of things to come...im so over asthmatic kids.

we havent even hit winter yet.

bAaM
07-03-2008, 03:05 PM
:(:( poor Eli
big :hugs: from leashie

blubber
07-03-2008, 03:18 PM
Kay I hope Eli recovers quickly.

What do you think causes the asthma?

Although we have had little nicknames for Elly she now officially has her first real one.

She will now be known as "Lamby"....

She is saying ba at least 500 times an hour. Anyhting she sees, crawls past, I have, is on the TV etc etc...she throws out the hand and says "BA, ba, ba, ba, ba ba"

So the little country chick is officailly one of the local livestock!!:laughing::laughing:

my_lot
07-03-2008, 04:09 PM
mary((ann)) had a little lamb, little lamb, little lamb....

:laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing: baba

my_lot
07-03-2008, 04:14 PM
i just started signing mary had a little lamb to eli. hes still crying.

he just wants to sit in on my lap and whine. walk around- whingy, sit down -whingy put him on the floor -screaming!!

and i just saw his belly again. hes popped his belly button. i showed the DR this morning he says the hernia will heal by 4-5years old and they wont operate before that. of course if it comes out any further we should go back but otherwise wait til it heals on its own between 4-5 yrs old. he says its far more common in boys.

anyones older kids have this? mine havent.

bAaM
07-03-2008, 04:34 PM
Kay do u remember Tamara the one that had the C/s 3 months after Marissa was born, she had a little boy cooper??

Anyway her little boy has a hernia.

The doc told her as long as its not hard and u can push it in its ok.

Marianne your so funny LOL
MAry had a little lamb her name was Elly:laughing:

blubber
07-03-2008, 08:18 PM
....and everywhere that Lamby went MIA was sure to follow

bAaM
07-03-2008, 09:41 PM
....and everywhere that Lamby went MIA was sure to follow

BAHAHAHAHA:laughing::laughing:

thats so funny coming from the contury city and suft girly :p

Where is everyone???
Come chat on MSN.....

my_lot
07-03-2008, 11:09 PM
contury city and suft girly :p

:laughing: been swimming in that river, leashie??

bAaM
08-03-2008, 01:11 AM
Yah thanks TAN 1am and still looking for stupid icons and now i'm hooked:rolleyes:

I better bloody win something.:banghead:

mummybunny
08-03-2008, 08:36 AM
Everyones run away again???

Riley decided that he would like to start his day at 5am today:hair: Im so freaking tired i just want to go back to bed but i cant cause freaking L is working today!!!
I am so so glad he has Sunday Monday and maybe Tuesday off cause im exhausted after this week.

I have convinced L to call about selling the ute, he is going to see how much the guy will offer him and then make a decision if its 10k or over i think he is going to sell it :smiliedance: shh dont tell him im cheering haha...
only problem is now i have to find the guys number lol.. i think i put it in L's tafe book ill have to have a look but...

What is everyone up to over the weekend?? (for those that get the long weekend)
I think we will try have a nice quiet one this weekend.

Last night we went to Kmart L was looking for something so i sent him to go for a walk with R while i looked at clothes hehe (mind you Kmart has a whole load of nothing atm) and he came back like 10 mins later going to me look look at this can we get it it, it was a fisherprice learn and fun house, like this (http://www.fisher-price.com/fp.aspx?st=112341&e=detail&pcat=bulnl&pid=30592)well it was marked down for $150 to $40 he was like can we get it for Riley im like yeah whatever lol, so he got it, as we were leaving i was like thats his easter pressie, and all i get was i was more thinking christmas hahaha...

well im going to get some breaky...

Kim

bAaM
08-03-2008, 11:28 AM
I'm here Kim but i'm Hunting:confused::dizzy:

mummybunny
09-03-2008, 08:01 AM
Hey Lesh,
i was hunting too but yeah just haven't had the time...

Riley is crying atm so ill be back in a little while...

Hels*Bels
09-03-2008, 12:56 PM
I used to be a member of this group but I haven't posted here for several months.
I revisted this thread about a month ago and at the time of reading there were some negative things being said and another member was threatening to leave. I made a comment about this in a journal (blog) that I have on another forum. If this comment offended any of you then I'd like to appologise as it was not a direct attack to anyone and I was just merely stating what I saw at the time.
Any other comments that I make in my journal are relating to other issues and observations in my life and not specifically to this forum or any other.

If anyone has questions or issues about what I write would you please contact me to discuss this via PM. I am not looking for any arguements or trouble and I don't bite :).
Another possible solution would be to stop reading my blog altogether if you don't like what I write.

Anyway, I hope that all mums and bubs are doing well and that all bubs had a great first birthday.

Thanks for reading.
Hels.

mandi24
09-03-2008, 02:28 PM

How are we all. Not to bad here.

Lochlain is now fully walking. It looks so cute to see this little thing walking around.

Well i go for my 12 week scan on Tuesday. So excited. Hoping to find out the sex as this is the exact same scan when i found out with Lochlain. Hopefully bubs is laying in the right position.

Well better get going got alot to do.

mummybunny
09-03-2008, 03:02 PM
well when i went off this morning this is what i found my naughty child doing

this (http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l236/gonnabamummy/100_1644.jpg)
this (http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l236/gonnabamummy/100_1645.jpg)
and this (http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l236/gonnabamummy/100_1646.jpg)

kids they just dontget it do they??

bAaM
09-03-2008, 07:06 PM
:wave:Hi Mandy great to hear from you.
I thought u couldnt find out the sex of bubs till at least 17 weeks???

Kim what a cheaky little smile he has in that last one.

blubber
09-03-2008, 08:31 PM
Hello all

Everyone must be having busy weekends. Good luck to those that have a long one too.

Hey Mandi good to hear from you. Hope your feeling well. Is this pregnancy going quick for you?

Kim, like Leashie said, i love that last pic. Kids will be kids, they are not naughty just inquisitive. If your worried that Riely may hurt himself, after all we can't watch them 24/7 can you rearrange things a bit. Just a thought. He seems a really lovely bub.

Mon, are you there? must be enjoying your weekend as well.

Us, well Lamby is cracking us up by the hour. We thought Mia could talk but i reckon she will top her. She babbles and talks ALL DAY.

Her crawling is going great guns despite the wear marks on her knees and top of her feet.
MIa was never a traditional crawler so it has been great to watch the process.

Public holiday tomorrow so we are off to the beach (slowly trying to become a beach person) early with the girls and the dogs....in the boot.:yes: :eek:
Been dam hot here for a week and will be for another 7 days.

Hope everyone is well and catch ya soon..hoo hoo..

my_lot
09-03-2008, 09:07 PM
kim - those pics are funny. he looks shy, coy and cheeky all at once!

I have some of ds looking like that when he had just pulled everything out the pantry and was covered in it. tacp shells, flour, jelly.....

Hi Mandi great to hear from you! how exciting to find out the sex already- I remember seeing the little pecker and knowing it was a boy before they even told me!! I hope you see it at this scan!! have you got any names picked out? id really like to see some pics of lochlain walking. do you have any you could put on here?

hi M - ! have you video taped this baaaaa ing yet? maybe youve got a digital camera and we could all see it :laughing:

can you buy digital camera out in the sticks? :p

hi leashi- how was your weekend.

goodnight!

blubber
09-03-2008, 09:37 PM
Digital camera...what are they?

Kay, J and I were only saying late arvo that we so need to get it on video. That way we can show her when she is older why she has the lamby nickname.

my_lot
10-03-2008, 06:59 PM

I just had a dinner date with this really nice guy.

I sent the kids outside to water my plants and quickly changed all the clocks ONE HOUR ahead - then i put them to bed when the clock hit their bedtimes :laughing:

I set the glass table and chairs on the balcony, pulled the sunshades up so we could watch the sunset. I lit some scented candles and put the drinks on ice.

he came with chinese and friut, ice cream and chocolate dipping sauce.

:cloud9:

night everyone :raspberry:

blubber
10-03-2008, 07:23 PM
Oooh Kay i want one of those nights. So love the putting the clocks forward theory...must be some whip cracking goig down there tonight.:D

Enjoy it.:yelclap:

Had a great day today with J & the girls, been a public holiday.

I even backed the winner of the cup!! whoa!! giddyiup...

Roopee
10-03-2008, 07:30 PM
Oh gee girls what a night i had last night.

9.30pm- Im in shower and DH comes in asks how long i'll be.
Me- thinking WTF? no shower today in peace at all? WHY!
Him- because Cooper has just puked all thru his bed.
Me- oooooooooooooooookay then- i'll just get out LOL.
Clean him up- put hi to bed on the lounge and its now 10.30.
Dh says, ooo i dont feel too good either- me thinking- oh sheesh- here we go- he's gone out in sympathy.
We both go to bed
11pm- i wake up and think- hmmm i remeber this feeling and no im not pregnant. Rush to the loo- just make it- puke everywhere.
Cooper gets up to poo and puke- im puking into the bath and dh is in the other bathroom.
We all feel a little better and head to bed again only to be woken by Baylee.
She comes in- feeling sick- i put her in my bed, complete with towels everywhere and a bowl- i had run out of buckets.
15mins later i wake up to this choking sound- its Bay choking on her vomit- i put my hand under her head and fling her upwards where it flies out everywhere!
Oooooooooooo great!
Anyway..long story short- its been a slow day here today- not a lot got done and not sure how Riley and Cody escaped it but all i can say is thank god they did LOL.
One good thing i guess is i was supposed to be at work today but instead spent the day lying on the floor trying to look after the kids:sleeping:.

Im off to hunt now before i go to bed!

Leashie- hows the hunting going?

blubber
10-03-2008, 07:45 PM
Tan what the hell did you eat or what did you and DH drink and feed the kids as well?:D

Glad to hear you had a quiet day and seeminlgy feeling better.

Been a long time between chats, i can't wait for March to be over.:laughing:

my_lot
10-03-2008, 07:52 PM
riley and cody spiked the drinks :laughing:

blubber
10-03-2008, 08:03 PM
Must have hey? Nothing worse than having spew going everywhere?

Roopee
11-03-2008, 07:20 AM
riley and cody spiked the drinks :laughing:

:laughing::laughing:

Must have hey? Nothing worse than having spew going everywhere?

Yes there is- poo and spew going everywhere- its a real treat to clean up!:laughing::laughing:

Lukeandmattsmum
11-03-2008, 08:03 PM
Hi everyone, sorry i've been mia for a bit and just been stalking again cause i haven't had time to post. Been super busy at work doing 7am - 6pm shifts, needless to say im knackered. Been good that DP has been home to look after the boys though. Gives him a taste of what i have to do all day everyday.

Matt is good, walking everywhere and such a little mischief maker. I suspect that he is eventually starting to get some movement with his molars. He wakes a bit a night sometimes and just seems to be in pain.

Luke is now fully toilet trained day and night. I just can't believe it happened so quickly. Fingerscrossed all stays good. We have had no night accidents so far (touch wood) and it has nearly been two weeks.:smiliedance::yelclap:

TAN hope you and your household are feeling much better.:hugs:

LEASHIE :wave:

MARIANNE:wave:

KAY : wish i got dinners like that.

Ooh had a big night out with some work mates on saturday night. Was really good we danced the night away and i dragged my @rse home about 1am. needless to say i wasn't a healthy mumma the next day.

Anyhoo that is enough from me for the night, catch ya's around.:devil6:

Lukeandmattsmum
11-03-2008, 08:04 PM
wow that must be one of the longest posts i have ever done. LOL

blubber
12-03-2008, 10:39 AM
Hello everyone and hello Stalker.:laughing:

We must all be busy, pretty quiet.

Had a welcome relief from the hot weather yesterday but back to it today. Was planning lunch in the park with the girls but it's got hot quick...again!! See how we go when Elly wakes up.

She is sleeping really well. All this crawling i predict is wearing her out. Either that or the 500 times she rolls over on the change table when her bum needs doing. The are so dam strong.

Library tomorrow and an Easter morning tea for the girls on Friday.

As kids we never received an abundance on chocolate. It was money from my grandies and Ma & Pa also gave PJ's or clothes.

I have had an on going "discussion" with my MIL about not buying chocolate. grrr.

J has got holidays before and after Easter so not really sure what we will do but be great to all be together. We have some friends who live about 4 hours away so thinking of catching up with them.

Have a good one girls:thumbsup:

my_lot
13-03-2008, 06:43 AM
morning :wave:

kylie- thats great about the TT. overnight too is fantastic!!

tan- hows everyone feeling in your house? Have you finished the hunt yet :D i have :p

leashie- how are you going. hows A going at school now.

M- i see your branching out with your posting- good on ya!

us- weve been given a steriod to use for eli. he is still wheezing.

got to fly..

something funny tho.. dd made it into the cricket team. she doesnt like cricket at all but is so happy to be cast/sling free after 10 weeks! she missed the team try outs that she really wanted to join so i guess cricket looks good if your in that position :p

so shes all excited, telling me about the coach and when she has to train and when the games are on and what the coach had said "oh and im not allowed to bowl only bat because they want the team to win!"

mummybunny
13-03-2008, 07:19 AM
:wave: how are we all???
we are well over here, i got my new phone 2 days ago so exciting its great, weird to get used to being a touch screen but its fun :D

well we are getting ourselves organised to go down to Melb in 3 weeks cant wait im so excited i haven't had a nice time away since i fell pregnant with Riley oh and the time we went to ballarat but that was more to look at houses.
those from down that way still wanting to meet up make sure you let me know!!

Is anyone doing anything over the easter holiday?? i think we will prob have a quiet one and see my dad..

Speaking of my Dad for those interested, he has to go to his doctor tomorrow i think it is they want to see why his arm is still swollen after his first lot of chemo, they now think it could be a collapsed vein or a blood clot still, so he needs to be checked over. its all very scary.
But he actually looked really good when i saw him yesterday, he has colour in his skin (which they said was side effects, that he would go really dark :confused:) and he also looks a healthy weight as another side effect is that he will eat more, so he has been eating and it actually looks like he eats now lol.. He has been told his hair will fall out which worries me because its his trade mark, being Greek he has shoulder lenghted ringlet curls, if you pulled the curls down they would come half way down his back they are that curly he has had his hair like that for as long as i can remember and i think Ri will freak out if he has no hair.
Ri doesn't seem to be reacting greatly when poppy isn't well, he is picking up on yesterday he was good all day then poppy came over and he suddenly went all sooky and wouldn't go to him for cuddles he would only come to me, usually its the other way around, and one min he was laughing with him and the next he was almost in tears, it breaks my heart cause i know it hurts my dad but i don't know what to do..

anyways i better be off we have to go pay a few bills and we are off to see nanny and poppy today so have fun girls...

Kim

Roopee
13-03-2008, 11:59 AM
Kay!- your finished? Well done! Im not yet- i have 92 and more than enough to qualify but i have this 'thing' where i simply have to get every icon- even if i dont need it.:laughing: Im starting the extreme's tomorrow!

Everyone is well here again- thank god! That was one of the worst 24hrs i have ever had i think. I can handle it if it's just the kids or just me but not altogether! Makes it hard to look after them when all i want to do is curl up into a ball.

Kim- It must be hard for your Dad when Rilay is stand offish with him. Not sure what you can do about it- just perhaps, dont push it- he'll go to him when he's ready. I'm sure your Dad understands mate.

Stalker- so good to see you in here:yelclap:

M- hows the poo's going?
Ive been thinking about you while the give the weather reports on the TV- makes SA look a whole lot less appealing for me i can assure you!

Love the cricket story Kay! Too funny!

I have one for you too!
This morning at the school assembly (they have a small one each morning- the principal will go over an issues or just so the kids all say hello etc) and all silent.
We were about to leave and Bay yells at the top of her little lungs- "BYE RILEY"- Riley looks a bit embarressed and throws a half wave at her and looks down.
Bay then proceeds to yell, while its dead silent "See ya's all ya big poo poo heads":o
It's really hard to slink out of there when all eyes, teachers, kids and parents are on your back:laughing:

blubber
13-03-2008, 12:28 PM
Tan, I think you may be having more poo issues these days than me:laughing:

It's nice to know that your mind is on my poo....oh you mean Elly. All good actually, she is full cows milk now and i swear it was all formula related her old problems.

Ah...yes the weather been great hey...and as for your prospective location forcast today is 42!!!

Kay, expanding my wings and throwing my thoughts out there. Good thing, bad thing not sure?

As for DD's cricket team enthusiasim is a wonderful thing.:D

MON :wave:- How are you, did you get your test results? and hope everything is ok

my_lot
13-03-2008, 04:26 PM
ha ha tan you poo poo head :laughing:

eli puked in the pool during his swimming lesson. Thought no-one had seen it. I was standing kind of alone and lucky for me right near the vent.

just as i was shooing spew away the teacher said it was his turn to dive for the sinky rings. I told her hed just puked in the pool. she said ah dont worry theres worse that can come out a baby in the pool :laughing:

5 minutes later there was brown bits floating in the pool :barf:

I thought the ittibitti super nappy had failed me in the pool but no, not my kid. :laughing:

I got a few filthy looks i wondered if they thought it was me (well not me but my pukey baby) maybe they saw him barf milk before that.

i dont usually dack my kids poolside but this time i thought i should, to show them it wasnt my kid!

I looked for the sh!tty kid too. they nearly all had those exxy huggie swim nappy things on and some sort of swimmers or shorts over it. I decided it must have been one with just speedos on!

mental note not to put spedos on my two year old!

It was pretty funny watching the FTM faces screw up looking like dogs bottoms when the manager scooped the sh!t out :laughing:

crazy! why would they continue to walk past it, so they could see what the kid had for dinner.

talking baby mess....

I sat eli on my lap to feed him, yes stupid i know but i cant sit in the lounge with the highchair on carpet!

so the food is going down well, something new- little tiny meatballs, sauce anddiced veg.

i dropped a bit on his arm.

he picked it up with his his pincer grip

missed his mouth trying to put it in

picked it up off lap- shoved it in full fist

spat food in mouth into hand

tried to put that food in hand into the bowl

splat

wipe hands on bare belly.

he will be fed in the high chair next time :p

anyone on msn tonight. i spent elis one and only 40 minute sleep today, cleaning all the windows insted of doing online banking and business work so ill be online for a bit tonight.

blubber
14-03-2008, 04:30 PM
It certainly seems we have had a very pooy spewy week girls..

Hot hot hot here again thought leaving Broken Hill may have given us some relief. No we actually land ourselves in the longest heatwave ever recorded for capital cities in the whole country.

Off for a BBQ with some locals tonight should be a good one.

my_lot
15-03-2008, 10:51 AM
Eli's got UNDIES on!!

OMG im so in love with his cute lil toosh in undies!!

my_lot
15-03-2008, 01:24 PM
Undie Bum (http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l132/my_lot/march08197.jpg)

Roopee
16-03-2008, 01:23 PM
OO Kay! That pic is so cute! Love the undies bums!
And just a question?
Happy Birthday to you? When? If i have missed it

happybirthday I hope you have had a fantastic day! Hope you were spoilt rotten happybirthday

my_lot
16-03-2008, 01:37 PM
wow thanks tan!! :laughing::laughing:

Ill let you know when it is my bday maybe you could scream it from a mountain :laughing:

that was up there for the birthday boy pic. the one of him holding the blue present. I forgot to change the wording.

hehe thanks anyways! hey whens your birthday old chick :p

Roopee
16-03-2008, 01:50 PM
:laughing::laughing: Just wanted to get in first:laughing:

Mines in May..........:p

bAaM
16-03-2008, 07:57 PM
hey Tan i will give you a hint, near her wedding anniversary.

Hahaha i'm a little tipsy tonight we had a bbq with a few of the girls from on here and i just wrote Tan Tan instead of hey Tan:laughing:

When does the hunt finixh???

blubber
16-03-2008, 08:20 PM
When does the hunt finixh???

PMSL..fink um not rooly sure leshie.

Glad you have had a good day and relaxed and enjoyed yourself.

wow thanks tan!! :laughing::laughing:

hehe thanks anyways! hey whens your birthday old chick :p

Oh sh*it if she's the "old one" i will be pushing up daisies soon!!

Hot here still.
Elly has been a little strange, maybe the heat.
Very cuddly, demanding, not really eating. NOt really her at all. No obvious signs of teeth but who knows.

This has to be an early night for me, WAY too many late ones happening here.

Look forward to catching up soom everyone.:hugs:

mummybunny
16-03-2008, 08:49 PM
Just wanted to say :wave: and let you all know im still alive...

my_lot
17-03-2008, 03:01 PM
PMSL..fink um not rooly sure leshie.

:

:laughing: you know what i thought of when i read this- that chick on that comedy show years back. she was a lady dressed as a teenager in school uniform and played with chewing gum while she talked. cant for the life of me remember her name but she talked like that!

i see your branching out M.

hey leashie- funny stuff :p we need to talk! txt me when your on msn next.

:wave: hi tan tan are you dont with that hunt yet? we will have a welcome back to the wrold party for you when your done!

:wave: hi kim

ProudMum0307
17-03-2008, 03:54 PM
Haven't i being a very slack member of this thread :o
I haven't logged onto BH for a few weeks it seems & I've just managed to catch up on everything in this thread..

How is everyone & their bubbies doing?

The kids & i are great here, they are both getting over a viral infection (thanks daycare!) but otherwise their doing ok..

B Man (Braedyn) is about to cut another tooth, he walks EVERYWHERE with very little falling over now, BUT he has a fine art of climbing!!!!! :hair: is this a boy thing or a 2nd child thing? :laughing:

I have returned to work, doing 2 days a week @ a mobile phone shop--this week will be my 3rd week.. The kids go to daycare while i work, miss them terribly :( but @ least their getting their own little social lives, while i get mine back..
I'm enjoying the adult interaction again that is for sure..

Um, I think that is all I had to say for now.. I'll have to make sure I visit again more frequently :yes:

Take care ladies,
ProudMum Mon :flowerz:

bAaM
17-03-2008, 04:56 PM
Kay I have Pmed you.

M dont pick on me, i have some pretty funny convos saved from you:D Actually i dont even remember being on the comp last night LOL.(i only had 8 cruisers)

New Mon u have to post more often:shame::D

Well I went to see a 3 day old baby boy today and i so cant wait till i have another, i am not aloud to fall just yet cause my folic acid leave is really low so i have to go back in 3 weeks for another BT to see if its back up.

I went out with the BH girls up here today there all about to have bubbas so its so exciting. I'm so glad i have meet them they are wonderful girls and friends.

Marissa is sick she has lost her voice today its only just hit so i'm dreading tonight.
but then at least when she is sick she will just lay on her lounge and watch her movies (cinda-elmo and dorathy the dinosaur are getting on my nerves)

well i will be on tonight if you guys want to do a MSN chat.

New Mon do u have Msn if you do I will pm u my addy.

Lates my peeps:flowerz:

mummybunny
17-03-2008, 06:36 PM
We have had a big week or 2 Riley is on full time cows milk now, and has gone from 8 teeth to 12 in just over a week, all 4 of his first molars have broken threw the 2 on the left are just pointy bits poking threw atm but the other 2 are threw for sure.. :yelclap:

just a quick one tonight have to handle R on my own L is at tafe.

:wave: to all..

Kim

blubber
17-03-2008, 08:38 PM
KYLIE MOLE

Leashie, not having ago mate was just my instant reaction.
What? you have been saving my convo's scary!!!:p

My first comment for tonight was going to be

WHEN IS THIS BL**DDY NAPPY HUNT OVER?

New Mon: good to hear from you, if you manage to stay frequent in this thread look out, you'll end up as mad as the rest of us?

Up for chat we really do you need to reaquaint ourselves ladies.:thumbsup:

bAaM
17-03-2008, 10:10 PM
M I was joking funny haha :laughing:

I have my MSN on save convos cause ppl always send me addys or phone numbers and if i forget to write them down i can just look back at the convo.

I cant chat tonight i have a very sick bub, she has only eaten 1 weetbix and half a yogurt all day and wont drink her bottles, on top of a horsey cough so i'm thinking croup maybe.

she is still awake watching between the TV and me so i brought the spair mattress out and put the vaporiser in the lounge and me and her will sleep out here.

If she is no better in the morning we are off to the doctor, i'm really starting to get worried cause she hasn't been herself for a week now and now this so i hope she is ok.

Anyway night guys.

Leashie:flowerz:

mumslilspunks
18-03-2008, 01:32 PM
Hello ladies..... did ya miss me???:laughing:
Im back finally have a computer :yelclap:
I promise to try and catch up on all the goss but there are so many different feb group chats i think its going to take me a while. Feel free if anyone wants to pm me with any goss!! lol
Well Billy is flat out on his feet now, on full cows milk, eating me out of house and home but his sleeping is still a bugger!! Anyhoo ill get organised and post a few up to date photos.
A quick one from me going to check out whats been happening. Oh im so glad to be back!!:ecomcity::yes:

bAaM
18-03-2008, 01:39 PM
:smiliedance: Ren your back, you where missed i was always thinking how you where going.

Is everything good now, are you ok??

Cant wait to see pics i bet Billy is so bit now?

How did his Bday go?

Alicia:flowerz:

blubber
18-03-2008, 04:04 PM
Hey Ren so good to see you back. Look forward to hearing about all the happenings with you and the boys.:thumbsup:

Leashie, how is M today, did you go the doctors?
Oh and i know you were joking.:hugs:

my_lot
18-03-2008, 07:55 PM
REN!!!

:wave::wave::wave::wave::wave:

im so glad your back online!! I have so much to tell you and ASK you. we must catch up on msn!!

ive lost your number, if you still have mine plz txt me! I got a new phone when the other one crashed and all numbers were saved to phone not the sim.

bAaM
18-03-2008, 08:34 PM
Hey guys,

She has got croup and is on steroid meds today and tomorrow.

Last night was a shocker i couldnt sleep cause i thought she would stop breathing, but she is much better tonight.

I cant stay long i just thought i would pop in to see how everyone is.

night:flowerz:

Bellas Mum
19-03-2008, 09:02 AM
Hope your LO is recovering OK. My DD1 has always suffered from severe croup and I know how scarey it can be. She has had 14 hospital admissions since she was 3 and still gets it at 12. Hopeing we have a croup free winter but not counting on it!!!!

mumslilspunks
19-03-2008, 10:02 AM
Thanks for the warm welcomes!
Alicia- hope your little one gets better soon!
We are going away for easter down to the ninety mile beach. Its a nightmare trying to pack the car with two little ones!!!!!
I'll be back next week to chat to you lovely ladies.
Hope every one has a lovel easter!!:yelclap::smiliedance::flowerz:
Kay i have PM'd you

Roopee
19-03-2008, 11:45 AM
Ren- it's awesome to see you back in here hun!:hugs:

Kim- hope Mr R's teeth dont hurt too much now.

M-:wave:

K-:wave:

Leashie- how's Marissa today? I hope she's feeling so much better:yes: Poor little bubba.

Well looks like i have to quit my job altogether. Dh has been offered a day shift position on the same pay rate as he is now on his shift so the money is good. He will also progress up the ladder at Christmas as the friend who has offered the job is leaving and grooming DH for the role so a $40,000 increase with a car- too good to refuse.
I am not impressed though- once again i wasn't consulted- I'm the mother apparently its my 'job' to make these sacrifices.
He says he's more than happy (he would last a week) for me to work full time and he stay home but thats a pathetic statement considering he knows i could never earn that type of money.
So he has made a decision for us all- thanks for that.
It's a typical 'the grass in always greener' thing.
I would not expect him to not take the job if that makes sense but to be asked my feelings and opinions on it would have been nice.
Anyway- the bright side is- in the xmas hols (when your home Kay) we may take that GC trip.

So any advice on how to nicely tell my boss i cant work anymore- without bursting into tears?
This will devastate me- it's the one and only outlet i get.

mandi24
19-03-2008, 02:00 PM

How r we

I'm not to bad. Morning sickness is slowly easing up feeling very tired though.

Wasn't able to fund out sex of bubs so will have to wait till my 18 week scan.

Leashie-Yeah i thought that u couldn't find out the sex till later but was very shocked when he asked if i wanted to know the sex. Not quite that lucky this time.

Will post some pics of Lochlain walking when i get around to putting them on the computer.

So whats everyone doing for easter. We're not doing much. R going to have a little easter egg hunt for Lochlain.

Going to the easter show on Tuesday pretty excited about it. A little upset that i won't be able to go on rides though. I'm a ride freak.

Anyway better get going now talk soon

blubber
19-03-2008, 02:27 PM
Hello all,

Been a pretty frantic and stressful time the past 36 hours. My Mum went into hospital on Tuesday. Won't go into here but will talk about it when we chat.
I think her privacy should be respected and not plastered all over the forum.:thumbsup:.

Tan: never easy resiging from a job and particularly when you enjoy it and get so much out of it.
I remember your boss to be of the understanding nature so if you shed a few tears don't worry.
Now with DH working day hours i suggest you work towards finding somehting for you a few arvo's a week or perhaps a Sunday. You still need and deserve that outlet.
Good luck darl:hugs:

Leashie, hope Marissa is feeling better today. I have no experience with croup and sure sounds scary. I know you will be there for her doing everything you can. :hugs:to you too.

blubber
19-03-2008, 02:48 PM
...ok so that just posted itself and i continue...

Mandi, glad to hear the MS is subsiding. You must be anxcious to find out the sex of your bub. Hope it comes around soon.

REN: nothing like packing hey!! So hwen your just packing for yourself. Enjoy your weekend away. Who you going with?

Stalker: hows the house husband going?

Kay, you been reading those newspapers more??:laughing:

Kim, those teeth seem to be coming thick and fast now. Hope R is handling it all well.

I'll paint a picture...where we live we have two houses that we call our neighbours. So I don't hesitate very much to jump in the shower while Elly is sleeping and Mia is hanging out in the lounge room. I lock the front door.

This morning MIa comes in and says;

"Mum, i just talked to a man and he will go next door then come back"

mmm ok, i quickly finsih my shower and as i am drying off, (with clean towels Leashie) she comes back in and says'

"We got an invitation from the man"

She flashes a colour brochure from a certain relgious cult, sorrry i mean organsiation for Easter.

She asks me can we go to the party that the invitation was for. I explain it's not the sort of "party" that we are interested in:laughing:. Oh ok that's fine Mum.

All these thoughts are going through my head. Firsty I realise the large glass door in the living area was not locked, (slap my hands for that).
I'm thinking why did they approach a child on her own?
This could have been anyone?

I will say we live in a very small town, Looking from our living room is paddocks and we never have people just kncoking on the door.
Mia is always in and out to me if i have a shower at this time so i usually don't panic about her.

It made me think about their safety straight up but I also questioned hte motifs of the "man".

bAaM
19-03-2008, 07:26 PM

Marissa was better today but then got worse again tonight. Not as bad as the other night though.

I have just given her the last dose of the meds and put her to bed with the vaporiser on so i'm hoping she sleeps through.

Brendon is out playing pool tonight, so he wont be home till late.

M that sounds really suss to me, can you find out if they went to see anyone else in town??

I hope your mums ok, i'm on msn if you wanna chat.

Whats the go with the school holidays?/
I was told they get this friday and next monday off (obviosly) but then back to school tuesday and then have there holidays the week after???

Kay call me or msn me i wanna talk buisness;)
Oh and babies hehe.

ok will catch up later

leashie:flowerz:

bAaM
21-03-2008, 11:58 AM
Hello out there????????????????
?????????
?????????
?????????
?????????
?????????
?????????
?????????
?????????

HAPPY EASTER

mummybunny
21-03-2008, 12:37 PM
:wave: Leshie... how are you???

How is everyone else out there?? what are you all getting up to over easter??

WB Ren..

For those who asked about Riley's teeth, he seems to be doing so much better now they ll have pierced the skin, he hos 12 teeth now and by the looks of things his eye teeth might just be about ready to make an entrance so exciting to think not many to go now an di can have a break till bubba #2 starts teething :smiliedance:

today is a very yucky day today, and im kind of glad its been so hot here so a nice cold day is much needed, we can all rug up and snuggle on the lounge, not that R will join us cause he doesn't know how to sit still but he comes and go's lol, today was the first time in 12 months we have turned the heater on and ill get to use the dryer... im excited i love using the dryer hehe warms up to whole house :D

anyways im going to go and sit down and munch on some chocolate just cause i can hehe :laughing:

have a great easter all xxx :goodvibes:

Kim

my_lot
23-03-2008, 06:36 PM
Happy Easter everyone

Roopee
24-03-2008, 07:15 PM
I have some news that..to most of you may come as a huge shock.

I finished the hunt:D:yelclap:

Hope everyone had a great Easter!
Did everyone's bubs get chocolate? Cody loves the eggs- should see her eye's light up!:cool:

Been away for a couple of days with all the IL's.......oh yes- what fun its been in a caravan in the rain! YAY................not!

Well its back to school here for 4 days then 2 weeks off for the boys! I cant wait for the hols...think i might take the kids to Mum's for a few days while DH has to work.

Hope everyone has a great evening......oh and i dont have a walker anymore- i have a runner! With the grand total of 5 teeth:laughing:. She still looks about 10months with her almost tootless grin and bald head!

Roopee
26-03-2008, 09:51 AM
Hello???!!!!!!!:cool:

Just a shameless brag really

I have a kid free day today! Yay that means i get to clean the house from top to bottom, make dinner in the slow cooker, sit on here and think of all the things i should be doing!
Yay for me!:yelclap::laughing:

Have a great day everyone!

mummybunny
26-03-2008, 10:23 AM
Hello???!!!!!!!:cool:

Just a shameless brag really

I have a kid free day today! Yay that means i get to clean the house from top to bottom, make dinner in the slow cooker, sit on here and think of all the things i should be doing!
Yay for me!:yelclap::laughing:

Have a great day everyone!

:wave: Tan how are you??

hehe i had a baby free afternoon night and all day yesterday so :raspberry::raspberry:

off to go see nanny and poppy will be back later with great news.. can you guess what it is???

Roopee
26-03-2008, 10:44 AM
Your pregnant?:p

Yes- you win on the baby free time thats for sure.
Trust me- make the most of it because when there is more than one its a whole lot harder to be childfree for an hour let alone a whole day! Well 4.5 hrs anyway:laughing:

Enjoy!

Have a great day!:hugs:

bAaM
26-03-2008, 11:48 AM
OMG you guys are still around, i was begining to think u left me here all alone.

Not much happening here, i got some choc face photos for you of her 1st ever choc.

I will do them later cause DS has a talk assginment at school soon.

ooohhh kim could there be a little bubba on the way, or maybe your dad is getting better??

Tan and Kay how do u keep Cody and Eli entertained at sports training and the games??

Marissa is soooo naughty trying to run on the feild and if i try and put her in the pram she crakes a MEGA wobbaly.
Ideas please!

Roopee
26-03-2008, 03:12 PM
Leashie- i have one word for you- ChuppaChups.:laughing:

bAaM
26-03-2008, 04:25 PM
hmmmm that would last 5 mins LOL:laughing:

Roopee
26-03-2008, 07:46 PM
Didn't you notice the s on the end?:laughing::laughing:

mummybunny
26-03-2008, 08:15 PM
Your pregnant?

Yes- you win on the baby free time thats for sure.
Trust me- make the most of it because when there is more than one its a whole lot harder to be childfree for an hour let alone a whole day! Well 4.5 hrs anyway

Enjoy!

Have a great day!

Oh it was nice i tell you after 6 weeks of no mummy timeits was much needed, even though daddy didnt work monday and tuesday so it was mummy daddy time it wasnt hard to make him run away and leave me be lol... :D

OMG you guys are still around, i was begining to think u left me here all alone.

ooohhh kim could there be a little bubba on the way, or maybe your dad is getting better??

:wave: Leshie, how are you, we are still around :D

:laughing: what makes you both think that im having bubba no#2???

Dad took his chemo no#2 well athough he has very little hair left which im finding strange, he has always had long ringlet black hair so seeing him almost bald is strange for me..

i think i am getting the flu AGAIN, can you believe it im so over the flu, immune system must be a little weak atm... ;)

well i will have the good news after you guys tell me why you think im Pregnant hehe :devil6:

have a great night girls im off to bed i think

Kim

my_lot
26-03-2008, 08:18 PM

are you preg kim?

are you leashie? :p

hi m:wave: hi stalker :wave:

leashie- its bloody hard. in one week i would clock up about 4-5 hours of mummy and Eli waiting time! I think the worst ones are the weekend games. I really feel by then my week of running around should be over and it be time to relax.

i have a bag i switch over to new things every week or two. I leave it in the boot and chuck a few in my hand bag or nappy bag each time we go to a long wait activity.

depends on the activity, if its at a oval ill take his ride on car ad a ball. If its in a building i have a bag of things in the boot.

heres some things i take-

take matchbox cars
textas and paper
small finger puppets tucked into larger hand puppet
a hat, shape sorting turtle :p,
linka-doos,
spare keys on keyring with spare bright keyrings
a daddy sock- to take on and off a foot or hand- it is also a puppet!

small hand made water bottles (glitter in coloured water),
small spray bottle of water,
laminated photos on a ring,
zip lock bag of pegs,
small hard books,
DS' little farm animals or little plastic characters,
a car they fit into,
a tennis ball,
a pillow case and small toy for inside....

anything that can be a hide and seek, peek-a-boo type game that he can do too and watch is good.

I pack an esky everytime we go out so hes got snacks and drinks but thats never enough for a whole hour or two of waiting.

anyone got pay tv? have you seen the show where they have 8 kids under 6 (i think) ? interesting stuff! :laughing:

blubber
27-03-2008, 03:26 PM
Well hello everyone

Busy Easter here and Tuesday we headed off for a couple of days break.

Was good to get away, girls were great but weather was sh*t.

Heaps to catch up in with everyone but will try and get back later tonight.:thumbsup:

mummybunny
27-03-2008, 08:09 PM
well no im not Pregnant, well i dont think so, i havent really thought about it till you guys mentioned it lol

but we are moving forward in a few things,
one, we have decided that we are going to get a move on with our wedding plans, so excited we are looking at places this weekend and going for a dress fitting... i could just scream im so excited...

two we are thinking of going to Greece, this time next year, that too im so excited about ive wanted to go for so so long...

three my dad has just had his second round of chemo, and his hair is falling out which is kind of weird for me, and he went really well with this round..

and the most exciting bit, not only are we selling the ute DH has but with the money he is going to buy me the ring that we have been looking at for months... we saw it and i was in love again lol and then when we saw the price tag i was both shocked and heart broken as i knew we couldnt afford it, untill DH decided the ute could go, yay...

my bad news is, i have a cold again, im so over this weather changing its driving me insane!!!

anyways thats my news for now, ive had so many ppl ask me if i am pregnant or trying over the last week or so i may have to test, i know it will be a BFN but thats ok.

kisses

hope you all well...

kim

blubber
27-03-2008, 08:15 PM
Ok, so how are we lovely ones?

Feeling slightly refreshed but funny how recent issues in life are waiting for you when you return from a trip away..alas the break was good.

So dear trusty friends your thoughts, ideas, advice, inspirtation or straight out "she is a 13 month old child" comments..:laughing:... would be more than appreciated.

Elly...mph..our darling Elly. So much is changing so quickly. BUT i swear Mia didn't and wasn't like this.

She is impossible to change or dress..:hissy:

The baaaing...Well Miss Lamby is still going thick and strong but now it is EVERYTHING :yes: yes I mean everything we have to the absolute degree. She seems to have a far more demanding streak to her than Mia.

Putting her in the car seat, well you would think we were trying to tie her up to a pole and leave her there!:eek:

Bowls and plates have been eliminated and food still goes everywhere...ok that's a given i know. hse has actually smashed three plates and four bowls.

Ok in saying all of this she is so hysterically funny, she and Mia play really well, she sleeps well both day and night. She is fit and healthy and a blessing to our family.

...and in all of that i should forget all about the "baby learning/develoopement finding my independance" stuff that she is doing.

...and in that i have answered my own questions probably.

...but any tricks dear mothers to encourage and entice other ways?:laughing::laughing:

blubber
27-03-2008, 08:35 PM
For got to say Tan, Elly only has 5 teeth as well. Slightly more hair than Cody but not much..

I WILL get a chance to respond to everyone soon..i promise.:thumbsup:

bAaM
27-03-2008, 08:48 PM
Marianne i hear ya loud and clear, marissa is like Elly's shadow, exept instead of bahhh its whasat for whats that or dadadadadadad :hair:

No advice exept try and be patiant.

Kim everytime someone says they i news i think there Preg. LOL

No kay nothing from me yet:( i think maybe by july :fingerscrossed:

Thanks for the what to take out tips i will be trying it at andrews 8am:eek: (be there 715) game saturday.

i have some great pics of him playing funny ones so can someone PM me the Photobucket link. and password I lost it:o

Ok i'm off to bed bub has been having nightmares between 12and 4am for the last few nights so i'm verrryyy tired.

Night girls

Alicia:flowerz:

Roopee
28-03-2008, 09:06 PM
Kim- hope your cold feels better soon! And Greece- Im jealous!

Marianne- hoo hoo! How are you! I have one of those very...errmmm....determined little baby's! I was telling a friend today that she has spent the last few days permanently attached to my leg like a dog trying to hump it! She just stands there and says 'up up up up up"- I'm sorry kid but your not gunna spend ya days on my hip. You have legs- use them LOL.

Leashie- i hope it was clear that i was joking:laughing:. I pretty do what Kay said but forgot to come back in and post the right advice LOL- sorry hun.
I also take some washable markers and paper- minutes and minutes of fun:laughing:

Kay- hi!:wave:

Stalker- hey!:wave:

Everyone else- hi there!

my_lot
30-03-2008, 12:45 PM

we are off to the beach.

anyon want to go on msn for group chat tonight?

and-

My thread in general (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=167141)

Roopee
30-03-2008, 03:07 PM
I'd be in for a chat tonight so long as Mc'Dreamy isn't on? Maybe after i might make it.
I havent had a chat for so long to you guys!:wave:

blubber
30-03-2008, 07:49 PM
McDreamy, Brothers and Sisters, Rove and a new series on the ABC.

Oh how does a girl juggle her world.....two dvd recorders and the TV on in the back ground.

Busy weekend.

We olied all our outdoor furniture today and if Mia had the chance EVERYTHING would have been olied.:p..even the dogs.

J back to work tomorrow after being off since Easter Thursday. I will miss having him around.:yes:

Kay, i can't believe what happend to DD at the show, just god dam disapointing.
Hope she enjoyed herself anyway.

blubber
01-04-2008, 01:13 PM
So we better do a new thread for April girls... I've never started one so perhaps Kay would you like to do that:thumbsup:

Beautiful day here in Warooka, i had layers on Mia this morning when we left for kindy and by 9.30 it was gloriously warm.
She is so excited that she only has one more half day then after holidays she starts two full days.

Her report in her little communication book today said..

"Mia has settled in very well, she has made many friends, is independant, determined and a joy to have in the classroom.""

....thats my girl.

Elly was up for an hour last night, seemed to be a belly ache actually. Bit strange.
She has been waking at night the past few nights and we put it down to being cold.

I find it hard to find the medium between letting her go abit so she does not believe she can come into our bed and if there is a problem where you want and need to comfort her. Hard wen there are no obvious signs.:confused:

We tend to go in if she has cried for a bit and reassure her. She just never settles. J picked her up last night she farted and burped went back to sleep. Other nights she just crys.

I know parenting is a lot about instinct but having a 13month old train herself to NOT go back to sleep in her bed and come to us is something i don't want.

Hard to compare kids as they are all dfferent but Mia only came into our bed about 5 times and that was when she was teething.

Can egg cause belly aches?

Thats it form me, hello everyone and shall catch up soon

M:wave:

bAaM
01-04-2008, 03:28 PM
maybe we could do a joint april/may thread??

M is she still having poo problems? maybe that is what is upsetting her?

I have some recent pics i will down load soon.

Had some dramas with DS last night in the ED will fill you in later.

mummybunny
01-04-2008, 05:05 PM
So we better do a new thread for April girls... I've never started one so perhaps Kay would you like to do that:thumbsup:

i started one already sorry... here it is
(http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=167732)