View Full Version : Due In July 08 ~ March Chatter..!

Pages : [1] 2

Maia's Mummy
01-03-2008, 07:13 AM
YAY! Its autumn. I love Autumn, it even smells beautiful outside this morning, lovely fresh air. :goodvibes:

How is everyone this morning?

Wy & Deeky
01-03-2008, 07:32 AM
Isn't it a beautiful day here Kira? I love Autumn too!
Ive just noticed, have they changed your Due Date for Bubba? 1st July is the same day as me!

We really need to meet too LOL!

I cannot believe that it's March already, next thing you'll know, it'll be July and these babies will be here!

How are you this morning?

Maia's Mummy
01-03-2008, 07:52 AM
Beth; They've changed my due date so many times now. So i told doc i was doing to average out all these dates and pick one, cause i really needed a date to work towards. (even though i know bubs will come when their ready) People keep asking me when im due and im like, "oh end of June, Start of July" I needed a date to work with. Doc was happy with this.

We do really need to meet, time is flying by, we will both have these little cancerian babys in our arms before we know it. :cloud9:

Maia's Mummy
01-03-2008, 07:54 AM
Beth, just noticed on your signature it says "Only 15-18 weeks to go" sounds like you have been given a few dates too? The original date they gave me was 22nd June, then 28th June, Then 1st July, Then 7th July???????

shereejoy
01-03-2008, 09:23 AM
Hey gals me is sick.

We need to get the mods to close the other thread when we start another, becomes rather confusing, esp when someone's head feels like it is going to explode lol!

Wy & Deeky
01-03-2008, 10:06 AM
You poor bugger Sheree :( Hope you get well ASAP. Will PM a mod and get the Feb thread closed :thumbsup:

Kira, they haven't so much as changed my dates, my middie has told me to prepare for an early bub though as Wyatt was only just 37 weeks when he arrived in a hurry LOL! I was told that cos he was 3 weeks early, most likely this lil guy will be too. Not what I wanna hear though as it pushes the date ahead too much PMSL. Daniel and I worked it out the other night and were gobsmacked :p Earliest term date is 15 weeks from now, to due date/over 18 weeks :)

It's not an exact science though, bubba's come when they are ready. People ask me when this one is due too and I tell them the same thing you do, late June/Early July.

shereejoy
01-03-2008, 10:29 AM
Just when I could do with the rest today, Wade works till 1pm and then has cricket all afternoon. I just want to close my eyes and go to sleep for a lifetime. Taken some panadol. I know I can't take any type of cough syrup, but what about cough lollies?

Looks like there could be a few of us having June bubs then huh!

I reackon u prob have a high chance of this one coming early then too Beth and you are right, gawd not that bloomey far away, how scarey is this, the transition from one to two is going to be huge!

I have noticed lately my belly hasn't gotten any bigger for ages, if I didn't feel him so much I would be concerned something was wrong. I was quite small with Lachlan too I guess, I just thought 2nd time round would be different. Trying to keep that in mind that I was the same with Lachlan, must just be another small bubba. Wonder why I always have small babies?

Aysha'sMummy
01-03-2008, 11:14 AM
i have four due dates the 11th,12th,15th & 16th july so i am just sticking with the 12th.... bubs will come when she wants to anyway

~mia&ryan~
01-03-2008, 12:33 PM
Happy Autumn everyone!!!!:):yelclap:

My morning sickness is back with a vengence!! So not fair!! I thought it had finally gone!! I am now 20 weeks and 3 days!! I cant believe how quickly it has gone this time around! It is just flying by. I have bought most of the clothes needed for the little man now, just a couple of singlets left to get!! Mind you I will find more! This week I am on the hunt for a cot set for him, I think I have looked at about a million! I am so fussy! I am seriously addicted to baby shopping..:D

Mia is no into her big girl bed! She totally loves it and loves going to bed! Its very cute seeing her in it, makes her seem so grown up. Makes me a little sad actually!

Well I had better go get myself some lunch before she gets up from her nap, that way I can eat in peace and quiet!!

Take care all,

Em :hugs:

shereejoy
01-03-2008, 12:49 PM
Em - how old is Mia?

Wy & Deeky
01-03-2008, 01:49 PM
Aw, how sweet is Mia!

If it makes you feel any bette Em, I'm having a rotten day with tummy upsets, I cant stomach anything, bleh!

OopsieDaisy
01-03-2008, 01:50 PM
Ugh my headaches are back :(:gloomy:

poppet
01-03-2008, 01:56 PM
Oh my we are a sad, sorry sick bunch today :hugs: Hope you all feel better soon.......

6 sleeps till my scan yay:yelclap:

OopsieDaisy
01-03-2008, 02:01 PM
Oh my we are a sad, sorry sick bunch today :hugs: Hope you all feel better soon.......

6 sleeps till my scan yay:yelclap:

LOL!

3 sleeps until my scan too!!!! :)

keenansmummy
01-03-2008, 02:04 PM
I cant believe march is here already :eek:

the next 3 months are going to fly by for sure!!

we are off on holidays on friday and I have nothing done and dont know where to start!!!

I just put Keenan down for a nap so I have to start on some housework desperatly!

shereejoy
01-03-2008, 02:57 PM
I just had a 2 hour nap, gosh I needed that!

Wy & Deeky
01-03-2008, 03:24 PM
Hope it did some wonders Sheree and you are feeling a little better this afternoon.

shereejoy
01-03-2008, 03:29 PM
Lets just put it this way, I def needed it, I slept you know that feeling when u know u have slept. Can't say I feel any better though. Might take some more panadol, my head is exploding again. Thanx Beth.

mummy_to_thomas
01-03-2008, 03:46 PM
Big :hugs: Sheree, I hope your feeling better soon.

I too have been given a couple of due dates - 28/6, 1/7 and 4/7. I'm sticking with the 4th cause then it doesn't seem as close :laughing: Although I have been told that he could come early and I've had this feeling that he is going to be born on our anniversary which is 28/6:p

Over the last couple of days, I've been feeling him soooo much more :smiliedance:it's great!! Earlier, I had one of my fur babies laying on my belly and bub kept kicking him :laughing:

Well I'm off for an afternoon nap I think, I'm sooo exhausted and I have no idea how I'm going to last working full time until 34 - 36 weeks :(

m2be
01-03-2008, 05:58 PM
OMG - I just wrote a HUGE post and then accidentally deleted it!! :( Shocker!!

Just wanted to say thanks for your kind words of congratulations, we are both just stoked we are having a boy - I think Hubby is just starting to realise he is finally getting his boy (he has a gorgeous 13yo girl from his first marriage) and he is really excited!!

The scan was just great, we were in there for an hour (including a short bladder break!! :laughing:), and although the lady doing the scan said that they don't usually look for the sex until the end, our little guy was flashing it for all to see within the first two minutes!! All looks good (amazing what they can see) but will get confirmation of results on the 10th as my Ob/Gyn is an a conference this week.

I think we may have settled on a name as well - Samauel Alexander. Hubby is not into "different" names, and Sam is a nice strong boys name - my compromise is to spell it a bit differently to give him some individuality - not sure if we will go with Samauel, Sammuel or Samuell, but I think I like Samauel the best. Does anyone know of any other ways to spell the name? What do you all think of the different spellings? Alexander is my Grandfathers name, and that will tie in my family a bit.

So, that's my epistle for now - sorry about going on - I'm just SOoooo excited!! :yelclap:

sarahsboys
01-03-2008, 06:57 PM
Hi girls, I have been MIA cause our battery to our laptop blew up! Nearly sent me into labour when it happened just this loud bang whilst I was searching the net for bubba things of course...

m2be I love the name Sam. I think we are going to go with Felix. I like Thade for a middle name but DS2 middle name is Wade. Do you think people will realise that they rhyme?

Also I fell down the stairs a few days ago, onto my behind thank goodness, but have this massive bruise across it - so embarrasing. Hopefully bubs is ok, pretty sure he is as he has been kicking away, but have check up on Tuesday so will get doc to make sure.

DS2 has become very very clingy and I am getting a bit scared how he will cope with new arrival. Also he is nearly 15 months and still no signs of walking?? Do you think I should worry. DS1 walked at 10 months. I am a bit scared if he isnt walking by the time bubs comes - I cant carry 2 of them on top of having a c section.

I read a few posts on putting your toddlers into a bed. I bought the Boori cradle with DS2 and it was fantastic I used it for 6 months. When DS2 was born he would fit across it width way. I do have small babies though (both 6 pounds). Anyway it gave DS1 a bit more time in his cot, til he was over 2 and I felt he was really ready for his big boy bed. Will do the same when this bub comes.

Ok, better go - have a good night girls.:ecomcity:

Sarah :flowerz:

M~T~J~M
01-03-2008, 07:20 PM

Sheree: How you feeling tonight?? Hope it's a little better. I hate feeling so tired that you feel you won't make it through the day...it's such a drag. I'm really finding the afternoons a struggle!

Sarah: I have a couple of clingy boys here too...just to make things a little harder on us! My DS1 was 15 months when he first started to walk. I wouldn't worry too much, but a visit or a call to your ECHN may be an idea. I know it would be a very good idea to seek professional opinions if he's not walking by 18 months. I'm sure he'll get up and go in no time!

m2be: Not too sure on any other spellings for Samuel....I think you may have covered them, lol! Great news that you loved your scan. They really are amazing!

Kristy: Argh, I hate pregnancy headaches...they just seem so much worse than normal every day ones don't they? I can never seem to get rid of them when I'm pregnant - a coupld of days at a time usually! YAY....you must be looking forward to your scan?? I know I'm almost bursting at the seams to find out what you're baking, lol!

Re: Dates - I've been given a number od dates also, that's why I'm sticking with June/July! My first date was 28/06, then it changed to 6/07, then to 03/07, and at my 20 week scan, it went back to 30/06. All I know is that it's going to happen somewhere around June/July, lol!!

Well, I think DH has finally decided to make a decision about where we'll live! He said today that we'll probably end up moving to QLD to be closer to him at work. Means I'll be away from my Mum, Dad and younger sister, but it also means I'll be close to my older sister, and my bestie, as well as DH. Now to try and figure out when's a good time, and where in Brisbane and surrounds we'll actually move too! Anybody know of any nicer areas, fill me in, lol!

Oh,. one of my friends gave birth to her first baby on Thursday night - a little girl, named Olivia! I'm so excited, we'll be making the 1hr 20 min drive to visit her tomorrow! Can't wait!

Ok, off to browse the hub a little, then off to contiune my search in the GDUNH!!

shereejoy
01-03-2008, 07:28 PM
Sarahsboys - gawd glad you are ok from your fall. I think the 2nd children are always lazier, as they are with talking too! I know so many that aren't walking nor talking very well. I am sure it is nothing to worry about and it will happen soon for you.

Sarah - you should move to middlemount and be close to me LOL. Thanks for asking about me, just feel like I could sleep an eternity atm. Real pain Wade had to play cricket this arvo, I could have really just let the world for a while and hibernated in my bedroom. I never really sleep much when I am sick, so I guess I need it atm.

Well off to bed for me, Wade is home......

M~T~J~M
01-03-2008, 07:33 PM
Sarah - you should move to middlemount and be close to me LOL. Thanks for asking about me, just feel like I could sleep an eternity atm. Real pain Wade had to play cricket this arvo, I could have really just let the world for a while and hibernated in my bedroom. I never really sleep much when I am sick, so I guess I need it atm.

Well off to bed for me, Wade is home......

Lol, DH did mention it! If we did, it'd just be for 12 months or so while we build somewhere is Brisbane. The idea hasn't been ruled out yet. Make sure you DO go to bed now, and hope you sleep well. I won't be far behind you in going to bed...

Wy & Deeky
02-03-2008, 07:10 AM
How are you feeling today Sheree? Hope you had some good rest last night.

Re: The Second child issue, my brother was the clingiest child with my mum and he didn't walk till he was about 16 months as he wanted Mum to carry him all the time and he still wanted her 24/7 etc. It did get better she said when he did start walking... when Mum sat him down on the floor and said "Walk!" I cant carry you anymore!
He did a few hours later the cheeky bugger!

cleonikky
02-03-2008, 07:27 AM
Shereejoy- thank you for iniviting me to July mummies group :wave:

So, my name is Goga, im 35 and live in the Gold Coast with my lovely husband and gorgeous 4 year old son Adrian. I'm pregnant with baby number 2 and my due date is 11.07.08. It's a GIRL.
We've moved from NZ recently and I love it here. At the moment I'm in NZ with Adrian, visiting my parents and friends. We are coming back on Wednesday.
I look forward to meeting you all. I'm so happy that I've found such a nice forum :smiliedance:
I'm also posting on one very nice parenting forum (croatian) and I've learn a lot from mummies there.

shereejoy
02-03-2008, 09:48 AM
Well I woke at 2.30am after going to bed at 11pm last night and I couldn't go back to sleep, my head was banging so much. I wasn't sure how many panadol I was allowed in a 24 hour period. I was pretty sure it was 8 but then is that the same when you are pregnant? I couldn't find a packet anywhere to read, but found the tablets. I waited until 4.30am (left it 6 hours from taking my last 2 panadol), and whallaaa finally went back to sleep and didn't wake until 9am. I have woken up all achey and lethargic, ain't no better, gawd I hate being sick!!!!!!!

Welcome cleonikky, glad you found your way. Hope you enjoy your stay, the ladies here are lovely.

To everyone - I met cleonikky on a thread re: the cyst on my babies brain. It turns out her girl baby and my boy baby have the same cyst (choroid plexus cyst). We are just hoping it goes away as they have told us, but we are at the stage of wanting a follow up scan to ensure it has gone.

Wy & Deeky
02-03-2008, 09:57 AM
Shereejoy- thank you for iniviting me to July mummies group :wave:

So, my name is Goga, im 35 and live in the Gold Coast with my lovely husband and gorgeous 4 year old son Adrian. I'm pregnant with baby number 2 and my due date is 11.07.08. It's a GIRL.
We've moved from NZ recently and I love it here. At the moment I'm in NZ with Adrian, visiting my parents and friends. We are coming back on Wednesday.
I look forward to meeting you all. I'm so happy that I've found such a nice forum :smiliedance:
I'm also posting on one very nice parenting forum (croatian) and I've learn a lot from mummies there.

Welcome Cleonikky :) Im another Gold Coaster, I have a 3.5 yr old and Im due with another boy first week of July :)

Sheree: Dont you hate it when you cant get back to sleep, nothing more irritating! :hissy:

shereejoy
02-03-2008, 10:07 AM
Hey girls, I know this is a big ask.

I have ordered a bit of gear from Babies Galore on the internet. They made a mistake with the freight they charged me and now it has increased from $80 to $300ish dollars. There is no way I am paying that. They said they could get my items from Sydney to the Gold Coast free of charge. So our holiday in April I have decided to drive not fly, to pick it up. I just was not planning on going as far as the goldcoast. If anyone is going from Goldcoast to Brisbane anytime in April can you let me know??? I will be there lateish April. The drive to Brisbane as it is, is going to take me 10-11 hours, with a toddler and no Wade, gonna be fun!!!!

petalbum
02-03-2008, 10:20 AM
Hi Everyone:wave:,

My first time here in this forum and boy am I glad I found it. I am due on the 27th July with my first and we found out on Monday that we are having a boy :yelclap:. I know this sounds horrible but I am so glad I am not the only one with all the aches and pains and lack of sleep. But I am happy to say that I have had no morning sickness. Nice to meet you all, Ladies:smiliedance:

shereejoy
02-03-2008, 10:30 AM
Congrats on your boy petalbum and welcome to our group. The more the merrier. My aches and pains are from a cold. Haven't found all the ligament pain too bad this time round.:smiliedance:

Wy & Deeky
02-03-2008, 10:44 AM
Welcome Petalbum, congratulations on the lil boy.

Sheree, will keep an ear out for you. Hardly go into Brissie myself, I get nervious driving in the city LOL!

We've just had the funniest thing happen this morning. Daniel thought in his mighty wisdom to service our lawn mower.
If your partners decide to do it, DONT LET THEM :laughing:

It was running perfectly fine until DH touched it, it took AGES to start, then flooded the neighbourhood in petrol fumes, runs like a goat cart now and DH couldn't get it to turn off :laughing:

shereejoy
02-03-2008, 11:08 AM
Sounds like what Wade would do Beth, I think I am more handy then he is.

That's ok, I just thought I would put it out there, just incase anyone was travelling to Brissy from the Goldcoast. I would meet whoever did anywhere within reason (as I am not familiar with Brissy), but def not the city.

OopsieDaisy
02-03-2008, 11:44 AM
Welcome and congrats to the newbies :yelclap:

2 more sleeps till our big scan :flowerz:

cleonikky
02-03-2008, 12:18 PM
Petalbum - welcome (from one very new member :D ) and congratulation on your boy!

Sheree- I've been in Brisbane recently (for my second opinion scan) for first time and I'm not planning to go soon. If anything comes up I'll let you know.
And I hope you are getting better soon.

Im another Gold Coaster, I have a 3.5 yr old and Im due with another boy first week of July

WyattsMama, where abouts in Gold Coast do you live? I'm in Merrimac.

sshellzp
02-03-2008, 12:34 PM
Hey guys, welcome to all the new people. Im....

21 weeks today! Yay. Its hard to believe when I was pregnant with Emerald it was only 5 weeks till I gave birth to her! Hoping this one stays in a LOT longer. Please give me :goodvibes: everyone, im gunna need them.

I didnt have any pains with Emerald but with this one I do already, if im walking for a while I start getting pains in my lower belly. Ouchies. And the braxton hicks and uncumfy.

I went and saw a friend yesterday (Mummy2Marius from this forum) who gave birth on friday, a leap year baby. She is soo cute and very chubby, was born 10lb 2oz.

Have a great day everyone!

Love Shell.

shereejoy
02-03-2008, 02:39 PM
cleonikky - thanx darl.

Yay Shell - def hope this little boy knows better then to come out early. Yeah I heard about Jess and the Leap year bub, she will stay young for a very young time only having a birthday once every four years hehe. Gosh Jess is brave having a 10lb bub.

Wy & Deeky
02-03-2008, 02:41 PM
Petalbum - welcome (from one very new member :D ) and congratulation on your boy!

Sheree- I've been in Brisbane recently (for my second opinion scan) for first time and I'm not planning to go soon. If anything comes up I'll let you know.
And I hope you are getting better soon.

WyattsMama, where abouts in Gold Coast do you live? I'm in Merrimac.

Im not far from you, Im in Nerang.

poppet
02-03-2008, 02:45 PM
Welcome to all the newbies.

Wow a 10lb baby, what a brave woman. There have been a few biggies lately on the hub, the seem to be around 9lb tho.

sarahsboys
03-03-2008, 07:05 AM
Re: The Second child issue, my brother was the clingiest child with my mum and he didn't walk till he was about 16 months as he wanted Mum to carry him all the time and he still wanted her 24/7 etc. It did get better she said when he did start walking... when Mum sat him down on the floor and said "Walk!" I cant carry you anymore!
He did a few hours later the cheeky bugger!

Oh my gosh, this sounds so much like my like little Hugo! I might have to get tougher with him, although it will be hard as he is still my little baby, at least for a couple more months anyway.

Wow 10 pounds, that sounds so big to me. I am hoping for a 7 pounder this time round or at least over 3 kg. I would just like one that is a bit chubby.

~mia&ryan~
03-03-2008, 07:50 AM
Em - how old is Mia?

She is just over 22 months, turns 2 in late April.

Aw, how sweet is Mia!

If it makes you feel any bette Em, I'm having a rotten day with tummy upsets, I cant stomach anything, bleh! LOL yep it does!!!:laughing::p

Welcome to the newbies!! I look forward to getting to know you!!

Not much to tell here really, well we went and got Mia a new stroller, and a bigger car seat yesterday. She was getting to tall for her current car seat so we got her one that is the next step up. It has arm rests and cup holders, I want one!! LOL!! We got the stoller for Mia because we want to use the bug with the bassinet for this little man, and want her to get used to the idea of it not being hers anymore. She is obsessed with the new stroller, wants to sit in it all the time, cheeky chops!!

Blurgh feeling rotten again, I am just so looking forward to feeling great again, bring it on!!

Hayden&Ryan&Joel
03-03-2008, 09:13 AM
Fiona, Love your son’s name. Alexander will be our little man’s middle name also. But no family tie for us, I just like it!

Sarah… who cares if they rhyme… they are middle names, not first names!
Also sarah, Hayden is now 19months. He didn’t start walking till last month!!! (ryan walked at 13months) Hayden had been showing signs for ages, but is just taking his time with everything. We saw our MCHN and she referred him off to specialist services… and 3 days later (after seeing the MCHN) he started walking, and now walks really well! Will still see them anyway if I can, as I have other worries about his fine motor development.
He is also REALLY clingy! Hates me going out of the room If we are not at home. I too am worried with how he will cope with the new baby, as he is so possessive of me now, and has a real jealousy thing going if Ryan even gives me a hug!

Welcome cleonikky (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/member.php?u=27000) and petalbum

I am stuffed today. I spent the weekend up in Brissy (well, half way between brissy and the gold coast) as i went up for a close friends baby shower. I had to take hayden, but it was such an early start saturday, and then the party that night, that i didn't get much sleep at all! So am paying for that today. But it was an awesome weekend!

shereejoy
03-03-2008, 09:57 AM
She is just over 22 months, turns 2 in late April.

LOL yep it does!!!:laughing::p

Welcome to the newbies!! I look forward to getting to know you!!

Not much to tell here really, well we went and got Mia a new stroller, and a bigger car seat yesterday. She was getting to tall for her current car seat so we got her one that is the next step up. It has arm rests and cup holders, I want one!! LOL!! We got the stoller for Mia because we want to use the bug with the bassinet for this little man, and want her to get used to the idea of it not being hers anymore. She is obsessed with the new stroller, wants to sit in it all the time, cheeky chops!!

Blurgh feeling rotten again, I am just so looking forward to feeling great again, bring it on!!

Wow what a big girl, i am looking at tackeling this with Lachlan in the next couple of months.

I hear you on the obsession thing, the things lachlan is obsessed with is ridiculous. The things he has to take to bed with him or otherwise he cracks the biggest na-na.

shereejoy
03-03-2008, 10:00 AM
Fiona, Love your son’s name. Alexander will be our little man’s middle name also. But no family tie for us, I just like it!

Sarah… who cares if they rhyme… they are middle names, not first names!
Also sarah, Hayden is now 19months. He didn’t start walking till last month!!! (ryan walked at 13months) Hayden had been showing signs for ages, but is just taking his time with everything. We saw our MCHN and she referred him off to specialist services… and 3 days later (after seeing the MCHN) he started walking, and now walks really well! Will still see them anyway if I can, as I have other worries about his fine motor development.
He is also REALLY clingy! Hates me going out of the room If we are not at home. I too am worried with how he will cope with the new baby, as he is so possessive of me now, and has a real jealousy thing going if Ryan even gives me a hug!

Welcome cleonikky (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/member.php?u=27000) and petalbum

I am stuffed today. I spent the weekend up in Brissy (well, half way between brissy and the gold coast) as i went up for a close friends baby shower. I had to take hayden, but it was such an early start saturday, and then the party that night, that i didn't get much sleep at all! So am paying for that today. But it was an awesome weekend!

Hope Hayden excels at specialist. Gosh 2nd children are so lazy aren't they, I hear that sooo often!

Sounds like you had a gr8 weekend. How long a drive was that for you. I am about to do an 11 hour drive, broken up quite a bit into days, don't think I could do the whole trip by myself with lachlan.

shereejoy
03-03-2008, 10:01 AM
Head is still banging here, feeling a little better though I guess, just need another panadol atm.

OopsieDaisy
03-03-2008, 10:53 AM
I'm coming down with a cold, sneezing, runny nose and headache... it's hard running around after 2 kids and a baby :dizzy:

Anyways, 19 weeks today! Big scan tomorrow and soooo darn excited lol!

sshellzp
03-03-2008, 11:06 AM
Hey girlies,
Guess what? I can feel my bub moving from the outside now! Happened for the first time last night. Really is a great feeling hey?

Good luck with your scan Oopsie!

Shell.

shereejoy
03-03-2008, 11:40 AM
I'm coming down with a cold, sneezing, runny nose and headache... it's hard running around after 2 kids and a baby :dizzy:

Anyways, 19 weeks today! Big scan tomorrow and soooo darn excited lol!

Know how you feel, hope you feel better soon, it really is the pits. Struggeling to run a business as well here atm.

GL with your scan 2morrow. Will be thinking of you and sending boy vibes your way.

shereejoy
03-03-2008, 11:41 AM
Hey girlies,
Guess what? I can feel my bub moving from the outside now! Happened for the first time last night. Really is a great feeling hey?

Shell.

Yes very very exciting, CONGRATS!:yelclap:

Hayden&Ryan&Joel
03-03-2008, 12:36 PM
Hope Hayden excels at specialist. Gosh 2nd children are so lazy aren't they, I hear that sooo often!

Sounds like you had a gr8 weekend. How long a drive was that for you. I am about to do an 11 hour drive, broken up quite a bit into days, don't think I could do the whole trip by myself with lachlan.

LOL i am from melbourne! so we flew! stayed at her place for the weekend. Had to take hayden with me... but it was great!:thumbsup:

Hope you are feeling better soon.

Goodluck with your scan tomorrow Oopsie!

OopsieDaisy
03-03-2008, 03:04 PM
Hey girlies,

Shell.

Very exciting!!! Mine started not so long ago too!

Know how you feel, hope you feel better soon, it really is the pits. Struggeling to run a business as well here atm.

GL with your scan 2morrow. Will be thinking of you and sending boy vibes your way.

Must be something in the air, or maybe it is a peak in hormones and our immune dropping?? :hugs:

shereejoy
03-03-2008, 03:12 PM
Very exciting!!! Mine started not so long ago too!

Must be something in the air, or maybe it is a peak in hormones and our immune dropping?? :hugs:

Nah I just got mine off Lachlan. The joys of having a toddler at daycare.......

Giggley
03-03-2008, 03:36 PM
I hope everyone that is sick gets better quickly.
Has anyone else been getting back pain? My lower back has been really sore the last few days.
I love the name Samuel Alexander. Friends of ours had their son December '06 and he has the same name. He is our Godson. My husband and brother are also called Samuel.

Aysha'sMummy
03-03-2008, 05:48 PM
i was just watching the news and this old man had cancer so him and his wife flew to america then went to mexico so they could buy this drug that would let him die peacefully and he brought enough for him and his wife because she wanted to die with him because she knew she couldn't live with out him..... i cried my mum n hubby just looked at me and asked what's wrong i was like its just so sad they had to do that... but it's so sweet that they love each other so much they want to die together

Welcome to all the newbie's

shereejoy
03-03-2008, 05:51 PM
Awgghhh Kiralee.

Hey has anyone purchased any belly bands and which ones do you recommend. I find the ones I have are too tight and the fabric should be stretchier.

Aysha'sMummy
03-03-2008, 06:05 PM
I know i would normally have a few tears but not as cry as much as i did... pregnancy hormones i'll put it down too lol

Wy & Deeky
03-03-2008, 06:16 PM
Oh my gosh, this sounds so much like my like little Hugo! I might have to get tougher with him, although it will be hard as he is still my little baby, at least for a couple more months anyway.

Wow 10 pounds, that sounds so big to me. I am hoping for a 7 pounder this time round or at least over 3 kg. I would just like one that is a bit chubby.

I guess they just think, why do it when Mum will for me :laughing: It was only because Mum was trying to help me at the time, I had really bad gastro and was only just over 3 years old.
He's still a stubborn bugger and he's 24 in May :laughing:

I FINALLY got a good shot of my belly! Hope you like it, I put it in my avatar. 23 weeks tomorrow already!! EEK!

Spent the day with two friends today. Was great to see them :) Wyatt had a day at Kindy with his mates and hasn't stopping telling me what they did all day - so adorable.

Just popping by quickly, hope everyone is well and Sheree, I really hope tomorrow you wake up and the cold you have has buggered off for you!

mummy_to_thomas
03-03-2008, 08:42 PM
Just a quick update from me......I got the results from the tests I had recently since being sooo sick and the infection is still in my body :mad: and not getting any better :( They have taken more samples today to test further but I won't know the results for another week....it just seems that this UTI/kidney infection doesn't want to go.

They have told me that there are some stronger meds you can take for these sort of stubborn infections but you can't take them whilst pregnant :crying: and I've also been warned yet again about the risk of going into pre-mature labour :no: Why does it have to happen? I do everything I can to be healthy but it doesn't help :hair:

I guess we just have to wait and see what happens. On a brighter note, it doesn't seem to be affecting our little man at present cause he is rolling around heaps and doing backflips :laughing:

vasiliasmum
04-03-2008, 06:45 AM
Just popping in for a couple of minutes as its been SOOO busy at work I never seemed to be able to get online, let alone have time to post.. To be honest, I hardly have time to remember I'm pregnant until my little girl gives me a kick to make sure I don't forget her... BTW thats the new daughter I'm expecting not my 13 month old! :p

I'll join in with all those ladies who are feeling miserable with a cold - there is definitely some bugs floating around. It seems crazy that we are in a heat wave here in Adelaide and I have a cold...

Tomsmel - hope you get that infection under control.

Well as for me I am 21.5 weeks pregnant, feeling heaps of movement - its coming up to the most stressful time of the pregnancy for me - 23 weeks when my waters broke, and 24 weeks when I lost my daughter Grace during labour - in someways I'm really happy that I'm working so hard because its keeping my mind busy and not giving me time to stress so much. My DH worries I am doing too much though. My OB is keeping an eye on my cervix (it can only shorten another 0.2 cms before they put in a stitch) and are doing tests to make sure I don't have any infections. At 24 weeks in my last successful pregnancy with Vasilia I went off on bed rest at 24 weeks until I gave birth at 37 weeks. I'm trying to decide if I should do the same, but with a toddler at home I am probably getting more rest being at work! But that said I want to make sure I give this bub the best shot possible like I did in my last pregnancy - ahhh decisions, decisions.....

On a lighter note - my DD started walking in the last couple of weeks, she's still not that steady but can easily walk across the room on her own!!! Had to have a little brag :yelclap:

Well, enough waffle from me..... Talk soon

Wy & Deeky
04-03-2008, 06:55 AM
I hope the infection clears ASAP Mel, I had a kidney infection with my last pregnancy.

poppet
04-03-2008, 08:17 AM
Hope your infection clears up soon Tomsmel, so you can get on with a stress free preg :fingerscrossed:

Oh vasillasmum hope you are going to be ok:fingerscrossed: everything stays as it is for you, only you know what is best for your body, so I'm sure you will make the right decision re bed rest or not.

Good luck with your scan toady Kristi, am thinking of you and sending blue vibes your way:goodvibes:

shereejoy
04-03-2008, 09:35 AM
GL with your scan Kristi.

vasillasmum - Congrats on another little girl. So hope she stays in longer for you. You are probably right though working / toddler - I think you would be busier with a toddler too! Take care of yourself though.

Melissa - hope your infection goes away soon, atleast they are keeping an eye on it for you.

Wy & Deeky
04-03-2008, 09:56 AM
Good luck today Kristi! Will be popping in later to see if you have a lil boy or girl baking away.

I think it's a boy :thumbsup:

sarahsboys
04-03-2008, 10:00 AM
Good Luck Kristi with your scan, I am so excited for you. Cant wait to find out so I hope you will be telling us all!!

Paihea
04-03-2008, 10:05 AM
Oh my lordie lord it has been very busy in here I was only here on friday but that seems to be an eternity!!! I have read all the pages and had lots to congratulate people on and well wishes to make but I cant remember half of them now...ahhhh baby brain.

But here goes I will do my best and sorry if I forget anyone..

Sheree hope you are feeling much better, sucks to be sick at the best of times let alone when you are pregnant, but rest is almost impossible with toddlers, just do what you can

Fiona congrats on the lil boy!!! Yay how exciting, lovely that hubby was so happy for you

Mel hoping the infection clears up soon for you and at the least just doesnt affect bubs

Vasilias mum thinking of you and hoping that all goes well in the next week or two, lets hope your cervix just behaves and stays where it is.

Kirralee that is such a gorgeous story, I want to be one of those couples that are still very much in love and kiss and hug and just radiate love even after being together 50 years or however long I am blessed to be with my gorgeous hubby for..well that is what I would LOVE

Someone asked about areas in Brisbane, sorry I dont remember who M T and Js mum perhaps, sorry if I am wrong, I live in Brisbane and I would have to say of all the suburbs i have lived all over Brisbane, the Northern Suburbs would have to be the nicest, most expanding and handiest to everything like the sunshine coast, city and gold coast. But that is just me.

Ok well that is all I can think of for now. We are all great here, bubs is moving a lot but generally only when I am sitting or lying down, I spose I am rocking him the rest of the time. And we have been able to feel movement from the outside for the last few days so that is lovely for hubby. I dont know if anyone else is the same, but i forget sometimes that i am even pregnant with being so busy, I stripped, filled and repainted the spare room over the weekend and am making the new blind for the room today and painting the window frame, but I quickly remember when I cant do things like bend over properly. So yeah hubby is a bit the same as another ladies hubby in thinking i am doing too much but all that is play time for me...love it, and i AM pacing myself.
Oh and ds took 3 steps last night!!! Ahh he is so clever, bit reassuring as he will only be 15 months when this bub is born and would be nice for him to be stable on his feet, so looks like he will be well on his way.
Ok will stop babbling now must go and put this boy to bed and get stuck into this window and blind. hope you all have a great day and are feeling well and lets hope that these interest rate rises nick off...grrr

Sasha

Kangaskippy
04-03-2008, 11:44 AM
wow, I can't keep up with you ladies...I check in every day or so and there are pages to catch up on...:laughing:

I have my first scan on thursday and am starting to get really excited now...I have been way to busy chasing my 17mth old around and supporting my friend who just lost her bub last week (she was only 21wks along) so haven't really had a chance to focus much on this little one...but he/she is reminding me lately that there is someone there...keeps booting me or rolling...

hope everyone else is going well...will try to keep up this month...;)

OopsieDaisy
04-03-2008, 01:11 PM
Oh Kanga that is so sad about your friends baby :crying: Give her lots of support and love (I'm sure you will.)

Just under 2 hrs to go, I am SOO nervous and anxious I just want to know SHE is well :p

Anyone else get like this?? It's a bit scary wandering if bubba is healthy hey..

Kangaskippy
04-03-2008, 01:18 PM
Oh Kanga that is so sad about your friends baby :crying: Give her lots of support and love (I'm sure you will.)

Just under 2 hrs to go, I am SOO nervous and anxious I just want to know SHE is well :p

Anyone else get like this?? It's a bit scary wandering if bubba is healthy hey..

thanks sweet...

I agree about the nervous/anxious and wondering about bub's being healthy...I think I am worring more at the moment due to what my friend just went through...

Before I was praying for a little girl, now I just want a healthy baby, pink or blue...;)

~mia&ryan~
04-03-2008, 01:52 PM
I hear you on the obsession thing, the things lachlan is obsessed with is ridiculous. The things he has to take to bed with him or otherwise he cracks the biggest na-na.
I know!! Mia has to have all her babies, one of her book, Dora, 2 pooh bears and whatever else takes her fancy otherwise she has a tanty! They can be so odd sometimes! LOL!!

I FINALLY got a good shot of my belly! Hope you like it, I put it in my avatar. 23 weeks tomorrow already!! EEK!
Love the shot!! I have to get my but into gear and take another, havent for a while now!:o

tomsmel - I hope your infection clears up soon, you poor thing!

vasiliasmum - I hope all goes well for you hun, my sister is due late august and she had her stitch put in last wednesday. She will have to be on bed rest soon too, she is so not looking forward to it at all.:hugs:

I was exactly the same Kristi, it is so nerve wracking, all you ever want to know is if the baby is okay. It can do your head in if you dwell on it too much, I was a huge bundle of nerves before our scan.

Oh Kanga, your poor friend, I cannot even imagine how hard it must be for her. Sending loads of these her way:hugs::hugs:

As for us, Mia had a play date this morning and has totally zonked now. Poor possum is all played out. Pity I couldnt have a sleep I am buggered!!

I am trying to find out about indoor play centres here on the coast but for the life of me cant get google working! Its driving me nuts!!:geek:

shereejoy
04-03-2008, 02:01 PM
I know!! Mia has to have all her babies, one of her book, Dora, 2 pooh bears and whatever else takes her fancy otherwise she has a tanty! They can be so odd sometimes! LOL!!

Gosh now I know we are normal. Hehe. We take 3 x elmo plush, cookie monster, zoe, toot toot, big bird and figurines (ie: dorothy the dinosaur, wags the dog, henry the octopus). It really is ridiculous sometimes.

I put his new flanno pj's on him last night for bed, just the bottoms (still too hot here), and this morning, he cracked it when I took them off, so over his daycare uniform I put his pants back on but only up to his knees so he would eat his breakfast, then brushed his teeth and quickly took them off and dashed out the door to take him to daycare. He cried but he got over it. He would take all those things he sleeps with to daycare if I let him, but bugger him - NO!!!!

Hayden&Ryan&Joel
04-03-2008, 02:43 PM
Best of luck Kristi!

I think it is perfectly normal to be worried! i could feel my little man rolling around, and kicking etc, but still very nervous about him being ok!
Can't wait to hear if if is another little girl for you, or something different!

sarahsboys
04-03-2008, 04:16 PM
Any news Kristi, I'm dying to hear!! I think everyone worries until they see their bubba is ok. On a sad note, I was reading a post of a mum who just had her 6th boy (yes 6!) and only found out after he was born that he has down syndrome, she was given no indication through her pregnancy. I never stop worrying till you have your little angel in your arms and can see that they are perfect.

shereejoy
04-03-2008, 04:30 PM
Oh the poor thing Sarah. Gosh surely with all the technology now they could have given her a better idea of the possibilities of down syndrome. I mean they picked up my bubs cyst on his brain. Technology though, sometimes you also wonder whether you know too much info too. As the doc said to me re: Riley's cyst, it should disaapear by the end of the pregnancy and he wish I didn't know about it but the senographer put it on the report!!!!

m2be
04-03-2008, 04:38 PM
:iagree: Sheree, that's one of the reasons we didn't go with the Nuchal scan (at Ob/Gyn's suggestion). Most of the time there is nothing to worry about - and as it seems in this case, they didn't even pick it up!! :hair:

Kristi - I know EXACTLY what you mean - I was a basket case for a good 18hrs before our scan - thank goodness it was at 9.30am and I could sleep through part of that time! :laughing: Hope all went well!!

shereejoy
04-03-2008, 07:24 PM
For all the mums already, I need some advice - We have just had the biggest performance with Lachlan and I don't know how to deal with these situations and Wade does not make my job any easier. Over the last few weeks he has been very very trying at times.

I just don't know what to do in this situation:

Lachlan for the last few nights has not been eating well at all. We were on a weeks good run and thought he had turned a corner, but I was very very wrong.

He has been requesting milk after a couple of bites of his dinner. Wade said just give him a little and I said no, he is not replacing meals with Milk. Anyway after 1/2 an hour of him crying so much at the fridge he was hysterical and was gasping for breathe. I heard quiteness and Wade had taken him into our room and given him some of his milo. I walked in there and lachlan was swigging from his cup and spilling it all over the carpet! I grabbed Lachlan from Wade and he started carrying on again. I put him in his room and closed the door for 5 mins. This did not work (first time I have tried this). Ignoring him in our house was not working so I wondered if putting him behind a closed door would work, but nope he was more hysterical then ever. I took him outside to try to distract him, nothing worked. Wade then gave him a little bit of milk in his sippy cup and he said more, I said no and told Wade to put him in the bath. Maybe I should have just given him a sip, but I just don't want the milk to be a replacement thing for meals, we have been thru tooooo much. I just don't know how to handle these tanties, they are happening so much lately. He is just so attached to things, he has to take 3 x elmo's to bed, big bird, ernie, cookie monster, baby, toot toot, and all the wiggles figerines. Is this an example of us giving into him to much? Last night I put a new pair of elmo pj's on him (winter ones - only the bottoms). This morning when I dressed him again he chucked a big na-na about me taking them off him, that in order for him to eat his breakfast I had to put them back on over his daycare clothes. I then brushed his teeth with his elmo pj's on, then quickly dashed out of the door. He was crying but he settled. I just can't believe how attached he is to things, I am sure this is what is spurring his tantrums. I know probably all kids go thru this, but I never thought this bad and I am having trouble trying to work out how to deal with it. Do you keep giving in or do you be strong. Being strong was not going to work tonight, nor was it this morning. What do I do next?

Sorry for the big speal, but I am in desperate need of help. I don't want to make him more upset, but he can't think he can get whatever he wants whenever he wants and Wade's discipline is just too loose and he doesn't work with me!!!!

sarahsboys
04-03-2008, 07:43 PM
Oh Sheree you poor thing, try not to stress too much. It sounds like he is testing you. How old is Lachlan? my DS1 went through a stage like this as soon as he turned 2, it was like he went feral overnight, haha.

I think you really need to pick your battles, otherwise you will feel like you are fighting with him all day. Someone pointed this out to me, and it was the best advice I have been given. It sounds like the food issue is a big one for you. So make it clear to him, that there will be no milk until he eats his dinner. If he asks for anything else you just give him his dinner back. At the start you can say if you have 5 mouthfuls and slowly work it up if you like? But a really big one is that you and Wade need to be on the same wave length. The last thing you want is for Lachlan to be playing you off against one another. The little buggers catch on to this really quickly!! And lastly try really hard not to go back on your word once you have said something. My DH is always picking me up on this. Its so hard sometimes especially when you are tired and you just want them to shut up!! Hope this helps and I dont sound too opinionated. xx

~mia&ryan~
04-03-2008, 07:45 PM
Firstly :hugs: have some of these hun.. We have had those same events some evenings with Mia..:yes:

I think it must just be a kind of phase they go through, like they have just discovered choice and want to choose, what, when and where they have things. Mia went through the same thing with dinner and milk. So now she is only allowed a drink in the morning and one with dinner. The rest of the drinks are water. We give 3 meals, snacks and afternoon tea (usually a small sandwich, fruit, yoghurt) that way if she fusses with her dinner and only drinks her milk, I know she has had something a little earlier...

I took a bit for her to get used to but now it works a treat, and we dont have stress at mealtimes.

As far as the pj's go we have the same thing with dora knickers when they were new, she wanted to wear them over everything. So we comprimised, she could wear them only when wearing skirts. There were tanties, but we stood our ground.

We let her have her toys at bedtime, because we tell her what to do (not cruelly lol) the rest of the time. As long as there are rules etc and guidelines, I dont think humouring them sometime does any harm at all.

Hope that helps hun, if you ever need to vent just pm me :hugs::hugs:

Alisonp
04-03-2008, 08:29 PM
Sheree - My DD can be a very picky eater so I know where you are coming from. It can be so frustrating!! :hair: Maybe change the time that your DS has milk (ie not actually with dinner but a bit later) and give only a drink of water with dinner and be consistent. After a few days (which might be tough), he will figure out milk instead of dinner isn't an option and he might be more open to eating some more actual food.

Some nights my DD tells us "no yucky dinner" even if it is something she normally loves and she won't even take a mouthful so we usually try not to stress and ask her if she wants some toast or some cereal. At least that way we know she has eaten something.

The tanties and the demanding behaviour are just normal I think. My DD is exactly the same as you describe with the toys she takes to bed and has also been known to have a tanty over clothes too. When you need to put your foot down, let them have a bit of a tanty, pay it no attention and then pick something to distract them with. This seems to have the best results in our house :)

Good luck!

shereejoy
04-03-2008, 09:27 PM
Ohhh girls, thanx for all of your advice, I appreciate it.

We only usually give me 2 hours after dinner, just before bed, but it has only been lately he has been wanting it all the time and I don't want milk to replace meals as we have always had issues in the eating dept (right from a baby - whole other story - that some of you might already know).

We are ignoring his tantrums but it is sooo not working at all. We don't look at him or talk to him and this honestly went on for a good 1/2 hour 2nite before we gave into him.

It doesn't really bother me about all his toys he takes to bed, cause I gather atleast we get him to bed and in the past we have had many challenges with this one also (always been a bad sleeper). I just wanted to stress with you this phase of obsession he is really going thru at the minute.

I just can't imagine tanties getting much worse and we hate to hear him get so hysterical. I think closing him behind a door tonight was a the wrong thing for me to do, but I had to try it. He truely flipped out!

He doesn't understand and I know that, it is just a real hard age atm, where they know they want but just don't realise everything else that goes with it. We try to say you have more dinner then milk, but nope won't listen to reason.

I mean tonight after all was good he was in his room and thought it was a good idea to close the door (with the light on this time), and when I opened it and hinged it against the wall he bowed to the ground and cried again.... Truely is a phase, seriously these children are mental at times. I am sure they don't even realise what they were going on about in the first place at times - they loose the plot that badly!

Give me a baby any day, this toddler thing is just very hard and what works for one won't necessarily work for another.

I know in so many circumstances I have been concerned about things but with time it all works out and you never thought it would. So hopefully this is one of those things too. Just I know the terrible 2's are around for a while and I guess I don't know what works for my little ratbag and alls you can think about is, I have to get ontop of this b4 baby no2 comes along. Agggghhh......

snapcracklepop
04-03-2008, 10:09 PM
23 weeks today!!!!

Sorry I havent been on much lately, i have had a very sick lil man. He had an ear infection and was really quite sick with it. We thought it had cleared up but nope, we checked his ear tonight and its all yucky again. So back in with ear drops.
We went and seen the Wiggles yesterday. Will loved it. He is constantly walking around singing the songs that they sang, its so cute. I will post pics in another thread soon.
My lil bubbles is a very active thing. I am also getting beaten on the insides, and i love it :goodvibes:. I have had some heart burn/indigestion today, i think its tomatoes that are doing it too me.
My belly has started to pop out a bit more, but still not that noticeable. I am no where near as big this time as i was with Will, which is good.
I wont be posting that much in here for the next month as i will be nappy hunting and trying to build up my stash.
Sorry there isnt any personals, just hello and welcome to all the newbies!!
Congrats to those who found out the sex of the bubba!!!
:hugs: to anyone who is feeling sick, it sucks.

OopsieDaisy
05-03-2008, 07:19 AM
Weird, so thought I wrote here..

Had my scan yesterday and the baby is perfect and healthy and as good as things could get!

We have also been told it looks favourable for another GIRL!! :flowerz:

sarahsboys
05-03-2008, 07:28 AM
Congrats on your baby GIRL Kristi.:yelclap:

Wow 4 girls you lucky thing, I would be happy with just one.

sarahsboys
05-03-2008, 07:39 AM
Kristi, I was just reading your other thread in general chat about getting the sex wrong...

Well my SIL was told prob about 10 times that she was having her 3rd girl, she was high risk so she had scans all the time. So she was told by a lot of different people only to be told at 32 weeks that she was a he! She ended up having him at 34 weeks, think the shock sent her into labour :laughing:

Now does anyone know of them getting it wrong the other way round, always living in hope :laughing:

OopsieDaisy
05-03-2008, 07:44 AM
Congrats on your baby GIRL Kristi.:yelclap:

Wow 4 girls you lucky thing, I would be happy with just one.

I know, it feels like winning the lotto lol it's unreal!

Kristi, I was just reading your other thread in general chat about getting the sex wrong...

Well my SIL was told prob about 10 times that she was having her 3rd girl, she was high risk so she had scans all the time. So she was told by a lot of different people only to be told at 32 weeks that she was a he! She ended up having him at 34 weeks, think the shock sent her into labour :laughing:

Now does anyone know of them getting it wrong the other way round, always living in hope :laughing:

That is what we have doubts with, as it wasn't really tooooo accurate, position of bubs, cord between the legs so if it did have a penis couldn't see it really but he thinks he could see a labia.... It's weird I was soo sure I was having a girl but then after the scan for some reason I have a feeling it may actually be a boy with the bits hiding under the cord... weird..

~mia&ryan~
05-03-2008, 07:51 AM
Congrats hun on another beautiful baby girl!:yelclap:Glad bub is all good and healthy!

shereejoy
05-03-2008, 08:18 AM
Congrats on a bubba girl Kristi. Could you maybe go for a follow up scan later, just to be sure?

Wy & Deeky
05-03-2008, 09:05 AM
Congratulations Kristi! Another lil girl, how lovely :)

OopsieDaisy
05-03-2008, 09:21 AM
Congrats on a bubba girl Kristi. Could you maybe go for a follow up scan later, just to be sure?

I think so, they usually do one around 36 weeks or just before when you see the ob, will definately ask for another opinion. Can't really afford to go for another privately unfortunately...
I'm going to prepare for a girl though, as that is what my instincts were telling me I'm just not rather confused as I am having doubt after the scan :laughing:

M~T~J~M
05-03-2008, 09:22 AM
:flowerz: :smiliedance: Kristi!! Congratulations on a little girl :smiliedance::flowerz:

Just a little reassurance.....when we had our scan, our sonographer told us it wasn't a 100% given that it is a girl, and NOT to go out and paint the nusery pink, etc. I guess what I'm trying to say is, they can never tell us 100% what it is in a scan, and at the end of the day, we don't know for sure what it is until it's out, lol!! I understand the whole issue with the cord, and I guess it would plenty of differing thoughts into your head? Perhaps you could have another scan a little later down the track? You know, I was popping in every 1/2 hour last night, it was driving me crazy. I even had to get up at 10.45pm to check if you'd posted, only to find you weren't telling us, lmao!! Yes, call me obsessed, lol!!

Well, my little bubs is starting to kick up under my ribs now! I'm still getting down low kicks, but now up top as well! Little bubs also seems to kick more at night, so I'm hoping this doesn't mean she has night and day all mixed up already!!

Is anyone else finding they are having names thrown at them?? My Mum and my aunty are the worst at the moment. MIL doesn't put in her 2 cents (and good too, as I wouldn't listen, lol). They have also come up with a name that is already on our list.....If we choose it, they'll think it was their influence when it wasn't!! Mum blurted out another from our list this morning, which is DH's fav, and my Aunty repeated it in weird tone....Grrr! I think I'll tell them I've picked a name, tell them all what it is, then not use it once she's born. What you think??

Ok, I have until 2pm with no children. I'm going to browse the hub, and try and have a snooze today.

OopsieDaisy
05-03-2008, 10:33 AM
:laughing: Sarah!!!!!!

Oh yes they are not 100% I completely understand!! I am just not feeling confident on the scan side of things... but am following my heart which has been girl all along, very strong feeling of that too which is sooo weird!!

Names..... I love Katie, Charlotte and Pheobe most from my list!! :yes:

Perhaps with Margaret as a middle name after DH's grandmother (she only had one son, DH's father, he went on to have 2 sons DH now has all girls and his brother none and probably never will.) seeming this is it for us and no boys to carry on the surname etc, it sounds like a nice idea...??

sshellzp
05-03-2008, 10:55 AM
Congrats on your girl Oopsie!

OopsieDaisy
05-03-2008, 12:27 PM
Cheers Shell! :)

M~T~J~M
05-03-2008, 02:57 PM
:laughing: Sarah!!!!!!

Oh yes they are not 100% I completely understand!! I am just not feeling confident on the scan side of things... but am following my heart which has been girl all along, very strong feeling of that too which is sooo weird!!

Names..... I love Katie, Charlotte and Pheobe most from my list!! :yes:

Perhaps with Margaret as a middle name after DH's grandmother (she only had one son, DH's father, he went on to have 2 sons DH now has all girls and his brother none and probably never will.) seeming this is it for us and no boys to carry on the surname etc, it sounds like a nice idea...??

I know, you've all along thought it was a girl!! You even thought all along mine was a girl :laughing: See, it's meant to be!!

Names: Phoebe is the name we both like.....well DH likes! He even called little bub that the other day when he talking about her! I'm not too sure as I had an experience with a Phoebe way back when. But it is a lovely name, and it's winning on our list at the moment!

That's a lovely thing to do in regards to your DH's grandmother. Our DS1 has DH's brother as his middle name (he was killed in an accident), and DS3 has my Mum's dad name, or an extension of, as his middle name. I think it's nice, where appropriate to use family names in our children's names.

OopsieDaisy
05-03-2008, 03:57 PM
I know, you've all along thought it was a girl!! You even thought all along mine was a girl :laughing: See, it's meant to be!!

Names: Phoebe is the name we both like.....well DH likes! He even called little bub that the other day when he talking about her! I'm not too sure as I had an experience with a Phoebe way back when. But it is a lovely name, and it's winning on our list at the moment!

That's a lovely thing to do in regards to your DH's grandmother. Our DS1 has DH's brother as his middle name (he was killed in an accident), and DS3 has my Mum's dad name, or an extension of, as his middle name. I think it's nice, where appropriate to use family names in our children's names.

I just can't explain it.... and despite the huge difference in pregnancy this time It actually made me think GIRL even more!!

shereejoy
05-03-2008, 04:46 PM
Thanks to those who gave their support on my dilema last night.

I have given this all alot of thought after last nights performance and I do agree that I do have to choose my battles and he is still quite young to understand too.

I don't really have an issue with what Lachlan takes to bed, just can't believe the attachment he has to things. But it is a good thing as we can bribe him into bed.

It is just hard when both Wade and i have a different idea on discipline, but then I don't really know what I want to do either, just know that I am the bad guy out of the two of us. Just to give you an example wade said infront of me the other day "mummy will give you a smack if you do it again". WTF!!! I was furious.

If you knew Wade too, you would know that I cannot change him in his views of discipline. Lachlan is his best mate and he adores his son. Wade never got hit a day in his life, but he has turned out to be a wonderful person and dad. Whereas I was hit alot and for no reason at all and don't believe it is the only answer either, but a wack here and there if naughty will not hurt them either. That is my view.

I guess I will just see what happens and try not to let it get to me. This is all so new to me, this toddler / tantrum throwing. I mean he has, but not to this degree.....

At the end of the day he is a good boy and they all go thru it and I am a bit beleiver that things will eventually work themselves out as they always have with my child and I have had so many doubts about so many things in the past.

We have had so many issues with his eating. Lachlan was tube fed at 5 mths for 2mths as he would only drink 10-20ml of his bottle and bat it away, he was loosing alot of weight and was in hospital for 2mths also. Now he loves his milk, go figure!!! I guess I just don't want to go back there and replace meals with milk, cause I know that is where he wants to go atm and we have been thru too much to go back there.

Lachlan gets a sippy cup of milk after breakfast in the morning and 2 hours after his night time meal just b4 bed, we have done this for a while now and he loves his milk I cannot take that away from him, but it is when he has 2 spoons of dinner and chucks the biggest tanty that he then wants milk and seirously right nor wrong he was getting it (we persisted for 3/4 of an hour in the end), that is the worry for us!

But all that was yesterday, today is a different day (but then this has been slightly happening for the last few days, but hopefully he is over it now).

Thanks again for your support and advice.

MrsP
05-03-2008, 04:49 PM
[quote=M,T & J's MUM;2428549]I know, you've all along thought it was a girl!! You even thought all along mine was a girl :laughing: See, it's meant to be!!

quote]

Sorry to gate crash the thread guys, but she is sooooo saying this to get family off her back :laughing:

My bet is it's definitely NOT going to be Phoebe lol!!

Hey sis - how's things??? :hugs:

Wy & Deeky
05-03-2008, 06:20 PM
Hang in there Sheree :hugs: Disciplining children and both parents seeing eye to eye can be the real hurdle :hugs: DH and I have butted heads a few times over Wyatt's behaviour.

mummy_to_thomas
05-03-2008, 07:16 PM
Thanks for all the well wishes everyone :hugs: it means alot. I'm actually feeling ok but the tests tell a different story, I just want answers.

As for bub, I swear there is a little monkey in there :laughing: he's moving and flipping around everywhere :cloud9:

OopsieDaisy
05-03-2008, 08:14 PM
Sheree just read your post etc, lachlan reminds me of Bella, very testing at the best of times hey.
I too have my moments of what the heck do I do, you should have seen me the other night omg I can't even talk about it I am ashamed lol

DH and I also disagree with discipline too :shame:

shereejoy
05-03-2008, 08:36 PM
Glad I am not the only one that differs with their partners on discipline, makes me feel normal now. Thanks gals.

05-03-2008, 08:58 PM
Hi everyone!! :wave:I didnt think i would be making it back, lol. The reason i havent been on here for weeks is cause we moved and had to wait for the net to be connected again. Ive missed you girls heaps! :hugs: Well im now 23wks and getting bigger each week. The bubs moves so much, lol! I actually asked the Ob is it normal to have so much movement cause this little girl seems to be moving all the time. :D Its nice to know that she is very healthy though. Everythings going really well with the pg, no complaints. Moving was a pain in the butt but we survived and hopefully we dont have to move again for a while! :fingerscrossed: I havent been able to read back with whats going on, so i hope you are all doing well. :hugs:

shereejoy
05-03-2008, 09:09 PM
Welcome back Naomi and glad you are well.

I will be moving house when I am 30 weeks pregnant and I am sooooo NOT looking forward to it.

05-03-2008, 09:58 PM
Oh no you poor thing Sheree, its horrible moving when you're pg! :yes: I moved house when i was 36wks pg with Ally. I was just waiting for her delivery to occur along side our belongings! :laughing:

snapcracklepop
05-03-2008, 10:03 PM
Welcome back Naomi!!! I was just thinking that i hadnt read a post from you in a while.

Maia's Mummy
05-03-2008, 10:09 PM
Just a quick message from me to say im still on here reading everyones posts a couple of times a day, just so lazy at the moment cant be bothered posting. (im sure you all have those days, lol)

Congrats on your little girl Oopsie Daisy,

And welcome back Naomi, i had been wondering where you had disapeared too.

Night night girls. Sweet Dreams. :sleeping:

Wy & Deeky
06-03-2008, 06:29 AM
Welcome back Naomi, was wondering where you had disappeared to! Hope you are all well :wave:

sarahsboys
06-03-2008, 07:20 AM
Hey Naomi, welcome back! I was just wondering how you were going? Am so glad to hear everything is ok. Also has anyone heard from Juzzyduck?

We will be moving too, prob around the end of May, not sure how many weeks that will make me? I am just so happy to be moving out of our house, and will be so excited to be moving into our new house at the start of next year. I am a bit worried about the whole packing thing though, I have never done it before and sure it will be testing with a 3 year old and a non walker! Any tips would be appreciated :yes:

Had my check up appointment on tuesday, everything is fine with bubs, thank goodness after my fall. My bruise is still massive and I have to take the boys to swimming lessons today, so embarrassing! They tried to make me do the glucose test, but I told them I was only 21 weeks, so didnt do it YAY! But there will be no putting it off next visit which is in 6 weeks! Will also be booking in my c section next visit, my gosh everything is moving along so quickly!

Hubby and I are going away to a place called Bright in Victoria at the start of April, just for 2 nights, without the boys. Yay, cant remember the last time we went away without them, I think never. It will be so nice to have so time alone before bubs comes along. We are flying also, DH has his pilot license so no long trips in the car, usually it takes close to 4 hours in the car.

Hope everyone has a great day, it is beautiful here in Melbourne today.

:flowerz: Sarah

m2be
06-03-2008, 07:33 AM
Half way today!! (20 weeks) :yelclap:

OopsieDaisy
06-03-2008, 07:48 AM
Glad I am not the only one that differs with their partners on discipline, makes me feel normal now. Thanks gals.

I think it is a common thing for couples hey! probably one of the biggest reasons why they argue I'd say!:laughing:

Kangaskippy
06-03-2008, 05:17 PM
Ok, ultrasound was really good, sonogropher said everything looks perfect...bub is as active as Jack ever was...jumping around in there...

bub's 1st Profile pic (http://i146.photobucket.com/albums/r241/Kangaskippy/bubsface.jpg)

pretty laid back little head...he/she was drinking the fluid whilst we watched...very cool...

No idea what gender though, but i have a habit of calling it a boy, so will see...;)

also I am a bit more along than I thought...I will be 20wks tomorrow not next week...so due date is 26th July...woot woot...

M~T~J~M
06-03-2008, 07:24 PM
:smiliedance: 23 weeks today!! :smiliedance:

Sorry, no time tonight. I'll be back tomorrow!

Hope all is good!

mummy_to_thomas
07-03-2008, 07:25 AM
:smiliedance: 23 weeks today :smiliedance:

Wy & Deeky
07-03-2008, 08:38 AM

Just a quick one from me, sorry for the lack of personals.

DH has the morning off to help me out this morning until Wyatt is off for a sleepover at his Grandparents house. We have a birthday party to go to tonight. There's no way I can keep up with him at the moment, Im in a lot of pain...

Ive been having extreme back pain and to the left side of my body since yesterday afternoon. It's really bad at times. Oh the joys to look forward to when I get further along!

snapcracklepop
07-03-2008, 08:58 AM
Beth- :hugs: I hope you feel better soon.

I had a terrible pain in my left arm yesterday. It was there when i went to sleep on wednesday night and when i woke it was so sore. The pain was in my elbow, wrist and the middle lot of knuckles in most of my fingers. It was that bad that i had to do everything one handed. I took 2 panadols at lunch time and that seemed to really help, but at 6 last night it started to come back, but it never got as bad as yesterday. I had no idea what caused it. My mum thinks that it was from being on the computer too much :rolleyes:.

Hope everyone is feeling ok.

shereejoy
07-03-2008, 08:59 AM
Ohhh Beth and you really aren't that big either. Can you see someone about it, cause unfortunately it will only get worse and as you know these toddlers we have aren't going to let up, so not alot of rest for us. Enjoy this time while Wyatt is sleeping over and rest all you can.

Hayden&Ryan&Joel
07-03-2008, 09:37 AM
Oh hope your back is feeling a bit better soon Beth. Have you thought of seeing anyone if it continues?

YAY i am so excited that admin flipped the list so the new threads are at the top of this due in board!! YAY!!! so much easier! (thanks admin)

I haven't been on for a few days. have had slow connection speeds. But all is going well. Have been out shopping lots the last few days. Found some nice outfits at target while they had 20% off kids clothing, so that was good. Got about 8 in total in 0000 and 000.
Had to have a GCT test on wednesday, not sure if i mentioned it here or not, but at my 20 week appointment my uterus was measuring 26... (should be 20, max of 22!!!) so they wanted to test me for GD. So waiting to hear the results. I have a higher probability of it as i have PCOS, and that puts me in a 1 in 4 or something chance of having it. Never had it with the boys though, so hopefully haven't this time! (but why else would i be soooo big?)

Anyway, other than that, all is good. :D

Wy & Deeky
07-03-2008, 10:02 AM
Thanks girls.

I spoke to my middie before, she tends to think that it's a pinched nerve in my side, which would explain the back spasms and sharp pains going around my back.
This little boy is also sitting on the side of the pain, so she reckons that he's sitting right on the nerve and bouncing on it :laughing: Naturally, I cant have anti inflamatories, so Im here with the hot water bottle and have taken two panadol. Hopefully it will work. I can lay down, but it tends to spasm up after being in one position too long, so Im here sitting up for a lil while.

We have quite a bit of history with the women in my family and pinched nerves during pregnancy, I guess Im not immune to it :( Sciatica is a terrible one that we women suffer during pregnancy as well. Mum suffered badly with her two boys.

It should heal in a few days hopefully, just also have to try and get bub's to stay on my right side. That's going to be a mission!

Hope everyone is having a good day today! The boys are outside playing cricket. It's actually a really nice day here on the Coast for a change and not too hot either :)

Jane, good luck with the GD test, hopefully everything will come back fine. :)

Libby, I hope your arm is better today!

OopsieDaisy
07-03-2008, 10:11 AM
Oh Beth, I get sciatica too, it is sooo painful and debilitating :(

poppet
07-03-2008, 01:41 PM
So sorry to hear you are in pain wyattsmum, :fingerscrossed: it eases up for you hun.

well we had our morphology scan this morning, and bubs is doing great, absolutely nothing to worry about, measuring on the small side but that is ok. We also found out bubs is no doubt a GIRL:flowerz:. yay. Also had a big discussion about delivery, and we have opted for a CS, this is due to having one with DD, me being really scared to go VBAC, and we also run our own business, so we really need to know when this is going to happen so everything doesn't fall apart (hope that doesn't make me sound selfish). So we will be meeting our little princess at about 38wks gestation so the first week of July, will be booking date next app i think, so exciting.

Sorry for the babble, but had to get it out:o

Hayden&Ryan&Joel
07-03-2008, 01:53 PM
Oh how exciting, congrats mel. Having a date would make it so much easier hey!

Beth... I think i have been having mild Sciatica the last few days. It is literally a Pain in the Ass! LOL but WAY better than SPD that i have had with both boys previously. I started getting it at 15 weeks with hayden, but no sign yet with this one (YAY) but i think that is because i am not working, and have been SOOOO careful to avoid the triggers for it. Hope your little man moves soon and stops bouncing around on it, and your pain eases.

shereejoy
07-03-2008, 02:59 PM
So sorry to hear you are in pain wyattsmum, :fingerscrossed: it eases up for you hun.

well we had our morphology scan this morning, and bubs is doing great, absolutely nothing to worry about, measuring on the small side but that is ok. We also found out bubs is no doubt a GIRL:flowerz:. yay. Also had a big discussion about delivery, and we have opted for a CS, this is due to having one with DD, me being really scared to go VBAC, and we also run our own business, so we really need to know when this is going to happen so everything doesn't fall apart (hope that doesn't make me sound selfish). So we will be meeting our little princess at about 38wks gestation so the first week of July, will be booking date next app i think, so exciting.

Congrats on the girl sweets. How lovely for you too have two girls, they will be gr8 mates.

As for the caesar, don't think you are being selfish at all! We too are opting for a caesar, like you had one with lachlan due to breach presentation and we own a newsagency. So time is very crucial to us these days. We also live 3 hours away from the hospital, so we need a date. Staff need to organise babysitters for their children so they can work fulltime for us. So not at all selfish, just something you gotta do!

I had a terrible recovery from my first caesar. Bled profuse red blood from my wound for 8 weeks and it was only at 6 weeks my gyno finally saw me and cut my stitches as he said my skin had a reaction to the stitches! Gr8! I had to put a maternity pad on my wound to stop the blood going onto my clothes and had to change it 3-4 times a day, there was that much blood. I ended up developing a haematomma and also an abysys under the wound. So I had heaps of fun! And you ask why I am going for another...... hehe............................................

M~T~J~M
07-03-2008, 07:16 PM
:wave: everyone,

I had an Ob appoint yesterday. It was the first one I'd had in 7 weeks! Anyway, he checkde on little bub, and he's happy with what he saw - in the 1 minute he was looking! Bub is feet first at the moment, which is the same as DS3 was. Both DS1 and DS2 were head down from about now, but not my last two. DS3 was transverse lie for weeks, then breach, then he finally turned right at the end. I'm already thinking this one will be the same.
It would seem though, that I have to watch myself a bit more! I've been putting on almost a kilo a week somehow. I'm so upset that this has happened. It's probably all my fault, but seriously, a kilo a week :o I'm almost at the weight I was at full term with DS3....
I don't know what to do, but I guess I should start with cutting out all the sweet stuff I seem to be craving :o Anyone cooking a girl and craving sweet things??

I've been a naughty girl today too. I decided to move some furniture around. It started with just moving DS2's bed to the other wall in his room, then I decided to move his bookshelf from the front of the house, down to his room (at the back of the house). So shouldn't have done that!! Then, I was on such a role, I then decided it was time for change in the children's TV room, so I moved the TV cabinet from one side of the room to the other - with the TV, video, and DVD player still on it! DH is going to kill me when he gets back next week and sees what I've done, but you know when you just want something done, and it needs to be done now?? I've learnt my lesson though, as little bub took about 2 hours of resting before I felt any movements. Naughty me!!

Sheree - your caeser experience doesnt' sound good at all. Must have been really hard trying to cope with that, and your first baby too. I really hope that all goes a lot better for you this time

Beth - Sympathies on the back pain. I'm usually a huge sufferer of back pain, having to have treatment each fortnight when not pregnant, but for some reason, it seems to settle down during pregnancy for me. I hope you can find someone to help ease the pain for you. Perhaps accupuncture?

Speaking of accupuncture - has anyone tried this for pain relief during labour? I was thinking about giving it a go this time. My last 2 labours I have done it completely DRUG FREE, no tears, no grazes, no stitches, etc. I'm fully prepared to do it the same again, but I guess I'll always wonder about accupuncture if I don't give it a go.

I'm going to have an early night tonight. Curl up in bed and try and find a decent movie to watch. I never watch much TV anymore, I always seem to be spending too much time online. Today though, this is the first time I've even had the computer on. I'm going to try it again tomorrow!

Have a great long weekend ladies, and take care.

poppet
07-03-2008, 07:26 PM
oh Sheree your first CS didn't sound good at all, here's hoping it goes better for you this time round, and thanks for the vote of confidence in mine cheers.

Ah yes MTJ i'm cooking a girl, and yes I too have been putting on a kilo a week it's very distressing, but this little girl only wants the sweet stuff, I think it's time to cut back, cause as with you I'm starting to worry about the weight.

sarahsboys
07-03-2008, 07:31 PM

Congrats on your little Girl!. I am hopefully having my 3rd c section first week of July too at 38 weeks. Anyone having a c section that is deciding between epidural and a spinal. My experience with the epi last time wasnt the best, it took them ages to get in, I was in tears and DH wasnt allowed in the theatre till it was done! I ended up with a massive bruise that covered my whole lower back, just to add to the pain of the cut!! So I am hoping that this time they will let me have a spinal, just one injection and thats it, no tubes hanging out.

Sheree, so sorry your experiece was so awful with Lachlan.. I recovered so much better with an elective c/s the second time round, hope this is the case for you too... I had him in the morning, and just spent all day cuddling him b4 visitors came in. So much better without all the drugs and labour pains... LOL

Hope everyone is having a good night, we are celebrating, DH just got offered a new job, double his old salary, YAY!

poppet
07-03-2008, 07:35 PM
Oh wow sarah congrats to your DH new job, gotta love the new salary. And I had a spinal with my first, and choose this this time as well.

shereejoy
07-03-2008, 07:42 PM
Oh wow sarah congrats to your DH new job, gotta love the new salary. And I had a spinal with my first, and choose this this time as well.

I thought you could only have a spinal block? The boomey morphene gave me the itches too!!! Just horrible!

Sarah - bugger about the weight gain. I was like that with Lachlan a kg a week, that is why everyone was sure I was having a girl. I think I am all baby belly this time, which is gr8, I already have too much weight to get rid of.

Hey Mel - what business do you own?

sshellzp
07-03-2008, 07:43 PM
Congrats Sarah on your DH's new job, that sounds great.
And congrats to you Mel on the news you are having another girl, I actually thought it would be cool to give my DD a little sister but we are having a boy, oh well.

Well I had my transvaginal ultrasound today. The didnt say anything to me and im no doctor or anything but it looked good to me, no dilation and looked long which is good. Bubs is head down too, hopefully he stays that way. Will get the results at my next appointment on wednesday.
Shell.

poppet
07-03-2008, 08:22 PM
Sheree DH is an Abalone Diver, we also have a building company, so there is a lot to deal with:yes: Its mainly with the diving though that DH needs to know when we will have bubs, cause he can be away for 5 days at a time, with no way to reach him, as he's out in the ocean.

kewlchicmum
07-03-2008, 11:30 PM
Hello all:wave: I am due 30th of July so how is everyone going I am almost 20 weeks it's gone so quick.

OopsieDaisy
08-03-2008, 08:29 AM

You don't sound selfish at all!
If a vbac is frightening you, all that fear is going to do is stall your labour up and cause you dramas I really believe that if you want a successful vbac you have to WANT it and feel COMFORTABLE with it! If you change your mind... you know I had one with Ebony and am more than happy to have a chat to you about it :) Just ask!

Just a question, what position are everyone's bubs in atm?

So far mine is laying sideways... Ebony was head down by this stage so I wonder if this one will shift soon?? Also, placentas, mine is low and next to the cervix but not covering it... anyone else's down there like this?

I might wash some bubba clothes today lol

Hayden&Ryan&Joel
08-03-2008, 08:50 AM
My little man is all over the place. Mostly though during the scan he was lying transverse. My other 2 boys went head down at 33weeks i think. So not at all worried about that. He is still swirling around a lot in there, i can really feel it now when he goes for a big roll. Not very comfortable! I keep looking at my hand, and thinking he would fit in there nicely now (i read that he is about 18cm from head to bum in up the duff) Seems so big already to me!
As for my placenta, it is at the back, and i was told there was a good distance from there to my cervix, so nothing to worry about there for me hopefully.

M~T~J~M
08-03-2008, 12:51 PM
Just a question, what position are everyone's bubs in atm?

So far mine is laying sideways... Ebony was head down by this stage so I wonder if this one will shift soon?? Also, placentas, mine is low and next to the cervix but not covering it... anyone else's down there like this?

Anyway, he checked on little bub, and he's happy with what he saw - in the 1 minute he was looking! Bub is feet first at the moment, which is the same as DS3 was. Both DS1 and DS2 were head down from about now, but not my last two. DS3 was transverse lie for weeks, then breach, then he finally turned right at the end. I'm already thinking this one will be the same.[/B]

So, at the moment, she's breach.

shereejoy
08-03-2008, 02:41 PM
Our little Riley is havin a fun old time in my belly atm, all over the shop, feeling him so high too, makes me realise how big he is getting.

My placental is anterior, so at the front, not sure if up top or bottom though. They say you can't feel as much movement when the placenta is anterior, but that is sooo ****, unless he is super active of course!!!!!!!! Eek..... Lachlan was an active baby and still is, hope Riley isn't any worse. When he was in hospital for that 2mth he would be kickin his legs after maybe 50ml of milk for the day and the paed would just scratch his head and ask "what the hell is wrong with him" - does he live off fresh air???

At the scan Riley was transverse (hip to hip). Lachlan was also like this for a long time too! Not sure where he is atm, the midwife might tell me at our appt next week.

Lachlan was breach from 34 weeks which the gyno said he wasn't but I had a scan that afternoon due to early pregnancy problems I had and they confirmed he was breach and he stayed that way for the rest of the way. Would not turn! Not sure if he was that way earlier and the doc just missed it!

Alisonp
08-03-2008, 08:31 PM
Oopsdaisy - My bub is currently breech too but with feet down and my placenta is also really low, not covering but quite close to the cervix. Apparently this can make it harder for the baby to turn since the placenta is in the way so the head can't settle nicely into the pelvis. I'm hoping the placenta will grow away from the cervix before my next scan (34 weeks). My placenta is posterior which makes it a bit less likely it will grow away as the uterus grows more on the belly side than the side next to the spine.

I'm sure by this stage DD was head down too but babies can turn really late so I'm not worrying yet :)

Sheree - What an awful time you had with your previous c/s:(

Shell - I'm so pleased to hear everything is going so well for you this pregnancy :yes:

Sarah - Congrats for your DH's new job!!:yelclap:

mummy_to_thomas
08-03-2008, 08:51 PM
Is anyone totally exhausted even though you try and sleep as much as possible? :sleeping:Today i haven't been able to stay awake for longer than a couple of hours and after doing a little housework, I was buggered and needed a sleep.

Little Thomas has been a little monkey today, constantly moving and flipping around. One minute he is feet down jumping on my bladder :rolleyes: and next thing he is laying across my tummy. I love feeling him move soooo much :cloud9:

shereejoy
08-03-2008, 09:16 PM
I am only exhausted because I am still sick. It is the headaches that are knocking me about....

With lachlan's pregnancy I felt so good in the 2nd tri, I just loved it, didn't even feel like I was pregnant.

This pregnancy however I am really starting to feel it just in the last few days, but maybe cause I am sick too!

Riley has been kicking me like crazy for a couple of weeks now, doesn't feel like he ever sleeps anymore, I use to be able to pick his sleep patterns - can't anymore!

I never remember lachlan being this active in the womb. He was, but not this bad, hopefully that does not mean an extremely active child that doesn't sleep, don't know if I can handle all that again.....

Still lovin the movements thou, it is so reassuring.

mummy_to_thomas
08-03-2008, 09:27 PM
Sheree, good to hear Riley is soooo active too. When we had our 20 week scan, the lady reckons we'll need multi -vitamins to keep up with Thomas :laughing:

Hope you start feeling better soon :hugs: it sucks being sick and even harder when pregnant. Maybe that is why I'm sooo exhausted, hopefully we get some answers when I get my test results back on monday :fingerscrossed:

kewlchicmum
08-03-2008, 11:56 PM
Heya all so how many mummies in here have already got a little one and what is the age gap. I am :bfp: and have a 1 year old so my age gap will be 18 months any one else that will have the same age gap as me just wondering how you are feeling about it as I have to mixed reactions from all sorts of people.

sarahsboys
09-03-2008, 08:46 AM
Heya all so how many mummies in here have already got a little one and what is the age gap. I am :bfp: and have a 1 year old so my age gap will be 18 months any one else that will have the same age gap as me just wondering how you are feeling about it as I have to mixed reactions from all sorts of people.
Our age gap btwn 2 & 3 will 19 months, quite happy about it. My first 2 have a gap of 22 months and that was fine too. Just got hard when the terrible 2's start, but I think that stage is hard no matter what. Just wondering how it will be with 3 under 3 and a half? But saying that my eldest is an angel most of the time now, If I just had him my life would be so cruisy!! LOL

shereejoy
09-03-2008, 10:22 AM
Sheree, good to hear Riley is soooo active too. When we had our 20 week scan, the lady reckons we'll need multi -vitamins to keep up with Thomas :laughing:

Hope you start feeling better soon :hugs: it sucks being sick and even harder when pregnant. Maybe that is why I'm sooo exhausted, hopefully we get some answers when I get my test results back on monday :fingerscrossed:

Try havin 2 of the little terrors.

For those that have boys, do you find they are just so much busier and more active then girls?

Any girl I know, Lachlan beats hands down.

From what I have seen, girls are so much quicker at the talking and boys are so much more physical and active.

shereejoy
09-03-2008, 10:24 AM

After experiencing some ripper tantrums lately, I am starting wonder if 18mths would be better then 25mths. Us nearing the terrible 2's atm is getting a bit scarey with bringing a newborn home as well. I look back and think Lachlan was def alot easier at 18mths then now!!!

Jaileth
09-03-2008, 11:33 AM
Our gap will be about 2 1/2 years

Aysha'sMummy
09-03-2008, 11:37 AM
I get quite exhausted all the time... the other day i was awake for an hour n feel asleep on the lounge till dh came home and brought my friend over to visit me... he had to wake me up lol... but i seem to sleep quite alot and still want to sleep more

Yesterday i went and did some shopping with my mum to buy a few things for bubs and this guy said to me oh you look fat you should go on jenny craig i was like no i look pregnant theirs a difference.... this guy wasn't skinny he was quite fat himself... i was so annoyed at him like how dare you judge me when you could do with a diet yourself.... he was lucky i was in a good mood otherwise i might have had quite alot to say :banghead:

M~T~J~M
09-03-2008, 01:04 PM

There is 22 months between my DS1 and DS2, then 22 months between my DS2 and DS3. There will be 19-20 months between DS3 and our little bubs. People can have the eraction they want to have I say....it's none of their damn business!!

For those that have boys, do you find they are just so much busier and more active then girls?

I can't really compare boys to girls at this stage, but let me just say, that at times, well ok, most of the time lol, my boys are FULL ON!! We've got to be doing something ALL the time, and it really does tire me out!

I get quite exhausted all the time... the other day i was awake for an hour n feel asleep on the lounge till dh came home and brought my friend over to visit me... he had to wake me up lol... but i seem to sleep quite alot and still want to sleep more

Yesterday i went and did some shopping with my mum to buy a few things for bubs and this guy said to me oh you look fat you should go on jenny craig i was like no i look pregnant theirs a difference.... this guy wasn't skinny he was quite fat himself... i was so annoyed at him like how dare you judge me when you could do with a diet yourself.... he was lucky i was in a good mood otherwise i might have had quite alot to say :banghead:

I'm the same RE: sleep, although I just figured it was because I'm already a Mum to 3 very busy little boys, lol! Um, as for that guy - that is extremely rude! How dare he even think he has the right to speak to anyone like that? I would have given him a serve if that was me!

We've had a fun filled day today. Took the children down the shope this morning, then for a picnic for lunch. I really didn't need the chips and potato cakes I had, but they were good, lol! We then walked around the park, looking at the ducks, etc. The boys had a good time. Since being home, they've done an hour of painting, then got over it, and are now playing outside. It's quite warm here today, so it's good that they're out enjoying the nice weather :sunshine:

Best be off, have to clean up the paint from the table!

Alisonp
09-03-2008, 02:14 PM

Any girl I know, Lachlan beats hands down.

From what I have seen, girls are so much quicker at the talking and boys are so much more physical and active.

I think in general that is true but after talking to my DD's childcare staff they said she is just as physical as any of the boys in addition to bossing them all around like a typical girl:p

Hayden&Ryan&Joel
09-03-2008, 03:22 PM
I too am really exhausted all the time! But I have 2 other boys to chase around too. So who knows if it is just that or not. At least I am not working on top of it now. I used to do family day care till I was 9 weeks pregnant! SOOOO glad it is just mine I have to worry about now because it was just so exhausting I was barely able to function.

Mel and Sheree- My little man is an active little one too. Neither of the older boys were anywhere near his activity. Although he has been a little quieter this last week. Although he too has found my bladder and seems to be using it as a trampoline or punching bag!

Kewlchicmum- I have 2 DS’s already. There is a 22 month gap between the first 2 and there well be a 2 year gap between #2 and #2. I have found that is a great gap for us with the first 2, so hopefully will be pretty much the same this time around.

Sheree- Ryan is the only boy his age in our mothers group… and yep , he is the most active. But out of the 2 younger kids… 2 boys and 1 girl (who are only 4months apart in age) Hayden is the more quiet one. But that is his personality I think too… but now he is walking that may all change… who knows.
Kiralee – I had some kids say that to me 2 years ago when I was on a tram. Well they were boys and said some comment about how fat my belly was to their friends. It was so funny as their friend was a girl, who wacked him across the head and said “she’s pregnant you F’ing moron!!” I had to laugh, and the girl just apoligised to me for her friends stupidity! It was really funny. But yeah, some people have no idea do they! Especially fat old men who think women should keep in shape so they can have a perve! I have heard of people saying things like... i am pregnant. I'll lose my belly in a few months, but you will always be fat and rude! I like that one! LOL

Aysha'sMummy
09-03-2008, 05:14 PM
hayden&Ryan - yeah some have no idea at all... my mum was like she will lose her's in a few months and just stared at him... he knows my dad and used to come to my old workplace.... so i guess he thought he could open his big mouth

shereejoy
09-03-2008, 07:16 PM
I have heard of people saying things like... i am pregnant. I'll lose my belly in a few months, but you will always be fat and rude! I like that one! LOL

I like that one.

Paihea
10-03-2008, 08:25 AM

Just popped in to say hi as I have missing in action a little for the last week, just really been trying to hang out with the kiddies heaps and get a few things done around the house. Finally finished the spare room which our best friend moved into for a couple of months yesterday, its now all repainted and decorated and just finished making the new blind and putting it up so that is a nice little accomplishment. Want to work on my daughters room next which ds will go into eventually once bubs is too big for the cradle in our room.
Anyways has certainly been busy in here. I have read 3 pages but will try and come back after dropping dd off at kindy and read the rest to catch up!!!
Not a huge amount of news apart from what I have already written, belly is getting quite big but then again i keep forgetting that I am almost 22 weeks...going fast.
Kirralee cant believe the nerve of some people. My belly is quite obvious now and I dont know if it is just me or if people are actually watching me judgingly when I walk around the shops with ds in his pram and dd beside it...I havent had anyone mention my size but had more comments along the lines of 'so how many do you want?' (as in kids) 'shouldnt you be happy with your boy and girl? you have one of each' And I am like, really I have one of each I didnt realise, thanks for pointing that out.(well I dont actually say anything but I think it) I probably should say it though, but really who's damn business is it how big you are or how many kids you want to have...at the end of the day we dont rely on anyone for money or anything to raise our kids so if we want to have 4 or 14 it shouldnt matter should it?! (we dont want 14 by the way, this will be #3 and we want 4, if we are lucky enough)
Ok well dont have any more comments as I havent read all the posts will hop on later.
Hope you are all well...big hugs to those feeling not so good, heartburn is definitely around now for us but I think I am used to the constant taste in my mouth now, nice to know it wont be around after 17 and a bit weeks....ahh not that long to go
Oh I think someone was asking earlier about age gaps, dd and ds are 3 years 3 months apart and ds and this bub will be 15 months, going to be lots of fun! But really newborns arent that much work so I cant see there being a big problem for a little while it will be more the c section thing that will put me a bit out of action but oh well..

ok going to stop rambling
Sasha

OopsieDaisy
10-03-2008, 10:33 AM
20 weeks today now officially half way there already! Going so fasttt!

My daughter will be 15 months at the very most... :)

snapcracklepop
10-03-2008, 11:48 AM
I am having #2. There will be a 31 months, 1 week and 4 days if Bubbles comes on due date.

10-03-2008, 12:07 PM

This is technically number 4 for me. There will be 3yrs and 3mths difference between my eldest and this one and 2yrs difference exactly (depending on when bubs arrives) between my 2nd and this one.

My belly has popped out and i look huge. Theres no hiding it now, i def look pg!! :yelclap::D I didnt notice it really til this morning when i put a shirt on that fit me well last week that is now too tight!! Its getting really exciting now! The bubs isnt moving as much as she was before maybe shes learnt how to sleep now! :laughing: Theres not much else to really report everythings going really well! :D

sshellzp
10-03-2008, 12:08 PM
Hey guys :wave:
My kids will be around 2 years 7 months apart if this one decides to be a good boy and come out on time and not early :fingerscrossed:

Alisonp
10-03-2008, 01:22 PM
Hey guys :wave:
My kids will be around 2 years 7 months apart if this one decides to be a good boy and come out on time and not early :fingerscrossed:

Mine too Shell. My DD was born on 20th Dec 05 so she is only a few weeks older than Emerald:)

catbear
10-03-2008, 01:54 PM
I have enjoyed reading all of your posts but this is my first message here. I would love to read any responses.

I had my 19 week scan last week and I have been looking at the DVD. At one point, the screen shows a list of measurements taken & my estimated date (ie how far along I am) based on the meas