View Full Version : Due In July 08 ~ March Chatter..!

Pages : 1 [2]

shereejoy
18-03-2008, 08:24 AM
:smiliedance:25 weeks today!!!!:smiliedance:

I had my first antenatal appt yesterday. We showeed up 5 mins late, we never show up on time for anything, ever. Anyway we learnt our lesson, 1 hour later we got in to see the doctor. :( But once we were in it was great. My bp is low, 80/60 (i think thats what its says, might be 90/60). Got to hear bubs heart beat again, it was 135bpm.

Sheree- Will still has a bottle to go to bed. He has milk in his and i take it off him once he is asleep, but i cant get him to sleep with out it. His daycare mum can, but everytime i have tried, he just screams. He sleeps through most nights, but he has been sick lately and is up every 3-4 hours, screaming in pain with his 2yr molars cutting.

Yay Libby. Me2. Yay...........

I give lachlan a sippy cup of milk before he hits the sack, but he is so obsessed with his bottle, doesn't even need water in it. Just sucks the teat, it relaxes him, just like a dummy, and if he finds it thru the nite he won't disturb us. I hate replacing it like a dummy, but he sleeps better then he ever use to so that is why we continue with it.

Great appt too.

Aysha'sMummy
18-03-2008, 10:15 AM
Lib - luke said he did tell everyone at the workshop maybe pawlie didn't hear... i think you can still sponsor him. My friend was their when he got it done and she saw him the next day and burst into laughter for like 15mins lol

sarahsboys
18-03-2008, 01:27 PM
OMG - went shopping today and spent an absolute fortune. You wouldn't think that I already had 2 boys. The boys stuff at the moment is gorgeous, was never this nice when I was shopping for the other 2. So glad I am having a boy now.:yelclap: Really looking forward to having 3 of the same. Plus we already know that we make gorgeous boys! lol

OopsieDaisy
18-03-2008, 03:20 PM
:laughing: oooo sneeky!:laughing:

hehe

I flew hobart - sydney with Ebony at 30ish weeks.. never mentioned anything (was the last thing on my mind really went to spend the week with my dying sister..) and noone ever said anything and it was obvious I was pregnant :laughing:

Anyways had my middie app today, heard the heartbeat for the first time. Bubs is well measuring a little smaller for dates (19 weeks rather than 21) but nothing of concern, plenty of time to chunk her up lol!!

shereejoy
18-03-2008, 03:50 PM
hehe

I flew hobart - sydney with Ebony at 30ish weeks.. never mentioned anything (was the last thing on my mind really went to spend the week with my dying sister..) and noone ever said anything and it was obvious I was pregnant :laughing:

Anyways had my middie app today, heard the heartbeat for the first time. Bubs is well measuring a little smaller for dates (19 weeks rather than 21) but nothing of concern, plenty of time to chunk her up lol!!

Oh I have never had that prob b4, well not that they have mentioned it, as I am sure lachlan was always very small and I got a feeling this one is. I have my appt 2morrow, be interesting what she says. So do they just say they will catch up eventually?

Paihea
19-03-2008, 06:56 AM

Certainly has been a little bit quiet in here but I am not going to complain because it means I am not left sitting here for an hour trying to catch up.
We are all well, bubs is growing and I am thinking is going to be on the larger side like my other two were, which isnt too much of a worry as I have to have a c section, just means they like to monitor the size which means more ultrasounds and more glimpses of our lil man! But is so wonderful to feel him moving around, feeling lots of movement from the outside too, was liking kicking the bed last night as I laid on my side or perhaps that was because he was trying to tell the bed to give him some of his room back. Either way it was cute, dont get a lot of movement though when I am up and around which is most of the time so he must be enjoying the ride.
DD has her easter concert this morning at her kindy so that is going to be cute, cant wait to see her get up and sing all the cute little songs she has learnt. Dh of course though is quite upset that he cant be there, but he is just trying to keep the boss happy and work as much as he can to allow him more time off when bubs arrives, which still wont be long a week if that?! Ahhh oh well
Ds started walking two weeks ago, dont know if I posted that already but he is a little machine now and is so funny to watch, you know the little wobbly steps and then smacking down onto their cute lil bottoms..anyways is very entertaining...oh and he is turning one in two weeks...now that IS scary...he is my baby and is growing up so fast, so really need to get onto some invites and plan something out

Sarah, how lovely for your friend, wish that was what labour was like for me, I think I would have preferred the surprise and urgency of having baby at home rather than the 32 hours of hell and then being rushed off for a emergency c section, but at the end of the day at least they are healthy. Glad your lil one was good for you and that you had a good weekend.

Kirralee your dh looks so funny, poor eyebrows, how sore and swollen do they look, hope they are recovering now, will be funny to see what he looks like as the hairs slowly grow back

Ok well cant think of anything else so I will jump off here and look forward to reading all about you guys, will endeavour to get on here more often. So excited though going to get all the stuff today to make our own easter eggs with dd, should be heaps of fun, and tomorrow night we are going to pull all of dds stuff out of her room and get cracking on repainting and redecorating it...ahh I am in my element

HAPPY EASTER EVERYONE!!!!

shereejoy
19-03-2008, 07:13 AM
Wow he has only just started walking and nearly 2 WOW. That gives some other mums on here hope that all will be fine, I remember a few of you being a bit concered about your children not walking. My boy is 2 in 2 mths, can't beleive it, they grow up so fast!!!

Oh and we are sick here again, SURPRISE SURPRISE....... Since going back to daycare in early Feb, this is the 4th illnesses. Starting to drive me nuts. It is horrible hearing him cough all nite long. He woke up soooo much, Wade ended up sleeping on the floor beside his cot.

Aysha'sMummy
19-03-2008, 09:05 AM
dh has blisters on his eyebrows because the wax was too hot... his hairs are slowly growing back he still looks quite funny lol

not much to report from me... mil brought so many clothes off ebay its not funny and a rocker.... i swear this bub is spoilt already and i doubt she is even going to get a chance to wear all of these clothes.... i have made a rule for luke, my mum and i not to buy any more clothes except for singlets because we need some more of those

snapcracklepop
19-03-2008, 09:45 AM
Kir, pawl proberly did hear him, just forgot and blamed it on luke :yes:. Poor luke.

Sheree- we have had the same problem. Will is constantly getting sick, he just got over one ear infection and now its flared up in the other ear, so he is back on ear drops, antibiotics and now he has a puffer, because he has a really bad chesty cough and cant loosen any of it.

So what are we all up to for easter? We are spending the morning at home, then going to my mum and dads for lunch (i think). The inlaws are going up to the Gold Coast with DF's sister and her hubbys family.

shereejoy
19-03-2008, 09:53 AM
Has will ever gone thru these phases of protesting his day sleep? Got any advice?

Hope he gets better soon.

We are doing nothing nothing nothing over easter. Owning a business we need a break!!! No where to go anyway, 3 hours from anywhere with no family around.

snapcracklepop
19-03-2008, 10:12 AM
Yep, he does it now. Its horrible. What i like to do is run him around and exhaust him. He is usually very tired after it. We dance and jump and spin for 30 mins then i let him sit and watch tv and i can tell that he is getting tired. Some times, though, it doesnt work. Perserverence (sp) is the only key.
When Will has Lachlan's age he protested his sleeps a lot more, then he 'grew out' of it. I cant live without him having his day sleep. It when i recharge my batteries.

shereejoy
19-03-2008, 10:28 AM
Well he goes to daycare three times a week, and you would think he would be exhausted from that, but nope!!! Glad you said Will was the same at Lachlan's age. Hopefully it is just an age/phase thing. I just hope he gets out of it quick smart. My persistence is running thin, but I know I just have to keep pluggin away at it! Thanx.

alwaysonmymind
19-03-2008, 11:33 AM
My DH felt the baby kick for the first time last night. He was so excited and it was really nice to be able to share it with him. :valentine:

I have the nursery all set up. I haven't washed the sheets yet on the cot, I figure I will have to do it all again before baby comes so I will do it all then along with the clothes. I go in the room each day and just stand and look and imagine having my baby to bring home and put in there. It's getting so exciting. :smiliedance:

shereejoy
19-03-2008, 11:40 AM
Its a lovely thing to share huh! Congrats. Will only get stronger from here on in....

OopsieDaisy
19-03-2008, 04:46 PM
Oh I have never had that prob b4, well not that they have mentioned it, as I am sure lachlan was always very small and I got a feeling this one is. I have my appt 2morrow, be interesting what she says. So do they just say they will catch up eventually?

Hey Sheree how did today go?
You know, I am thinking... at my scan we were told there wasn't alot of fluid around bubs so perhaps that can make you measure a little smaller??? Her measurements on scan were all spot on to the dates from every other scan and knowing my records of decent sized babies lol I'd be very suprised if she came out a little tacker :p

What did lachlan weigh at birth?

shereejoy
19-03-2008, 05:19 PM
Hey Sheree how did today go?
You know, I am thinking... at my scan we were told there wasn't alot of fluid around bubs so perhaps that can make you measure a little smaller??? Her measurements on scan were all spot on to the dates from every other scan and knowing my records of decent sized babies lol I'd be very suprised if she came out a little tacker :p

What did lachlan weigh at birth?

Thanks for asking darl. It went well, my blood pressure is still good at 110/70. I am measuring ahead it appears. She said I was measuring at 26 weeks and I have only just turned 25 weeks, so maybe this bub isn't as small as I was thinking??? Dunno, I never had anyone tell me my measurements b4. My gyno last time, never spoke much... hehe

Lachlan was born at 6lb 5.5oz and born by caesar a little earlier then 40 weeks. I always knew I was small in size with him and had a real big gut feeling he wasn't going to be big. He is still only 10kgs and nearly 2.

sarahsboys
19-03-2008, 06:15 PM
Sheree, I dont think the birth weight makes much difference. Both my two were little, Oscar was just under 6 pounds, now he is 3 and weighs nearly 17kg! and Hugo was 6 pound 3, and I think he is around 10kg, he is about 15 months. Its so funny, I look massive at the moment, I think people expect me to say I only have a couple of weeks to go LOL and when I tell them that it will probably be a small baby they just look at me like im crazy:laughing:

shereejoy
19-03-2008, 06:24 PM
Sorry Sarah I don't understand what you mean. I think I do. Are you saying small birth weight doesn't mean they are always going to be small? If so, I agree, but in lachlan's case he is such a fine fella and he has never ever been big, so it is hard to believe he ever will be.... If he ate more however he might hehe. lachlan was born on the 25th percentile and is now around the 3rd. But he is healthy looking and that is all that counts.

Hayden&Ryan&Joel
19-03-2008, 07:10 PM
My 2.5 year old niece weighs the same as my 20 month old son. There is just under a year in age difference between them.

Hey someone has to be the lower part of the percentile charts, and some have the other end. ( i got a big one with my first! LOL) he is 90th percentile.

alwaysonmymind- I can't wait to set mine up fully. It is mostly set up, but it is also the toy room, and at the moment the junk room. My DH is hopefully laying the flooring up in the roof on Friday,(we got an attic ladder put in) so that all the junk can go up there... along with all the extra toys. I will then rotate them. I can't wait to make it up. Sadly i can't put the sheets on till bubs arrives though, as DH doesn't know it's a boy!

I must say i am most impressed that he still hasn't worked it out or i haven't let slip. He is so sure it is a girl though that it is getting really hard. Ryan (DS) also thinks that it is a girl, and really wants a sister, so it is hard not being able to tell him and get him ready, as it would be so much better for him to know and prepare for another brother too! I am trying to hint it to him as much as i can though! HAHA

Sheree... my middy said it was normal for those having 2nd bubs to be bigger in measure ments 2nd time around (just not as big as i am apparently! LOL) Good to hear all went well with your appointment.

shereejoy
19-03-2008, 07:59 PM
Agggh thanx Jane that is good to hear then, I mean it is only a week. I guess I feel bigger too!!

Lachlan doesn't eat well that is his problem. But in saying that he dropped from the 25th to the 3rd and has stayed on his line for a while now, so for that reason we don't worry. They only get concerned if he keeps dropping. He is just a fine petite fella and looks in proportion.

Hayden&Ryan&Joel
19-03-2008, 08:12 PM
Sounds just like my niece... but she eats! She is 2.5 years old and around 12 kg. She is such a skinny kid, but no one is worried. She eats heaps of fruit, and veg etc, and drinks like a camel (pees a lot too though! HAHA) But her brother is very similar too. Just their genes! Better those than fat ones though ;)

sarahsboys
20-03-2008, 06:32 AM
Sorry Sheree, just meant that the birth weight doesnt have to mean they will always be small. My health centre nurse said a lot of boys especially may be small until puberty, then can have a massive growth spurt. My DH was always worried that DS1 was going to take after me because he was quite short until just b4 he was 2. DH is 6 ft.. But he went from 10th percentile to 80th percentile in about 3 months! But even if they are small it doesnt matter, nothing you can do about it anyway, as long as they are healthy. My neighbours son was a big baby and was always bigger than DS1 even though he was 3 months younger but as soon as he hit 1 he virtually stopped eating, and now weighs 5 kg less. Apparently as long as they a round bottom you dont need to worry!:laughing:

Paihea
20-03-2008, 06:55 AM
No no sheree I think you misunderstood, ds is turning 1 in two weeks, not turning 2.
Great to hear that your app went well and that bubs is measuring bigger, must be a nice feeling. I have always measured further along than what I actually was which was a concern with my first two pregnancies especially the last with ds as we were trying for a VBAC but not really all that much of a concern this time round, and I certainly do feel much bigger this time than the last two so will be interesting to see if bubs is bigger again or smaller because he will be born at 39 weeks where dd (my eldest) was born at 41 weeks and then ds at 40 weeks, but ds was bigger so perhaps it doesnt necessarily mean they will be bigger if they are accommodated inside longer. Who knows!
But yeah babies are all sizes and kids are all sizes, my two are and have always been in the top percentiles for size, but both have very healthy appetites, dd is 22 kilos and is 4 but very tall and very active and ds is almost 1 and he is about 11.5 kilos but again he is quite a tall boy for his age and extremely active, quite funny because dd likes to carry ds around the house and I am surprised she can with ds being so big, must be all that running around with dh as he is a personal trainer.
As long as they are healthy you have nothing to worry about, some kids just burn energy and fuel and are really skinny, some kids like mine burn energy and fuel but still manage to keep a nice lil amount of pinchable chub on them.

shereejoy
20-03-2008, 07:07 AM
We would never of been concerened ever if Lachlan ate and drank. He doesn't have any fat on him at all, can't even pinch any, he is just a ball of muscle and yes very very very active and busy......

Kangaskippy
20-03-2008, 07:25 AM
Hi ladies...

Can't believe I am now about to start Wk 22...woot woot...

this week has been a doozy...Jack has had Croup and it's been a bit stressful...but he seems to be on the mend now...thank goodness.

not much else here...hope everyone has lovely Easter weekend plans ahead...:yelclap:

snapcracklepop
20-03-2008, 07:31 AM
I agree with birth weight being irrelevant to their size. Will is a perfect example. He was a whopping 10lb 3oz born and now weighs around 14kgs and he is almost 2 and a 1/2.
I am glad evreything went well at your appt Sheree.

shereejoy
20-03-2008, 07:39 AM
Sorry everyone I was not saying every child born small or big will remain that way. Happened that way with our child thou.....

OopsieDaisy
20-03-2008, 10:37 AM
I don't think birth weight as such stands for much, it's more so the frame/build of the child if that makes sense?
DD1 was a big baby at birth, but she was very long.. she didn't look the kilos that she was lol! She still is very tall but not big in anyway, perfectly proportioned.
You can have short bubs that are chubby, long babies that are slender with long bones, long babies that are chubby and short babies that are just petite in bone structure.

My second was born 7.14 but she looked alot lighter, she had longer bones and is still very slender and petite, we call her skinny minny lol.

DD 3 was born 7.5 the lightest of them all but born earlier lol, scan the day before said she would be lucky to reach 6pnd! She is now full of chub :laughing:

sarahsboys
20-03-2008, 11:45 AM
Wow Libby, Wil was a big bubba! Did you have a natural birth? I have heard sometimes bigger babies are not necessarily harder births. Oscar was prosterior and only weighed 6 pounds but I never want to experience that sort of pain again LOL Are you concerned how big no#2 will be?:)

Paihea, did you suceed at your vbac? I was contemplating it last pregnancy, but got scared with all the statistics and the things that can go wrong. This time time they said that I have to have a c/s.:)

OopsieDaisy, funny how your girls have got smaller, be interesting to see how much your 4th baby girl weighs.:)

Wy & Deeky
20-03-2008, 01:18 PM
Hi Ladies!

This thread moves quickly.

Was 25 weeks last Tuesday. Just popped in to say hi and do this :hissy::banghead: :hair: that's me with DS today!

Hayden&Ryan&Joel
20-03-2008, 01:26 PM
Wow Libby, Wil was a big bubba! Did you have a natural birth? I have heard sometimes bigger babies are not necessarily harder births. Oscar was prosterior and only weighed 6 pounds but I never want to experience that sort of pain again LOL Are you concerned how big no#2 will be?:)

Not that you were talking to me... but! haha...

Ryan was 10lb. I was in labour for 7.5 hours, pushed for an hour. Pretty easy i would say! LOL

Hayden was only 8lb 12oz. And was a 7 hour labour with 10 mins pushing. (but he was a 2nd so that would be shorter usually) So not much difference for me!
Will be interested to see if this little man is bigger or smaller again! i am so excited about his birth. Is that weird? ROFL i love the powerful feeling of giving birth!

How is everyone feeling about the births?

M~T~J~M
20-03-2008, 01:47 PM
:wave: everyone,

Hope all is good!!

:smiliedance: 25 WEEKS TODAY!! :smiliedance:

DS3 has been asleep now for 2 hours, and I'm sitting here trying to find things to do, so thought I'd pop in :)

I had my first leg cramp for this pregnancy on Tuesday night!! Was not nice - having to jump out of bed in the middle of the night with a horrendous cramp!! Anyone else getting these yet??

Names: Has anybody made decisions yet?? DH and I are still butting heads with names for this one! I'm in love with a name that he's not keen on, and he's in love with a name, that I like, but I like mine better! I'm thinking I'm either going to have to give in, or we're going to have to scrap both names ans choose a totally different one!! And here I was thinking that naming a girl after 3 boys was going to be easy....wasn't I wrong!!

Not much else to report here at the moment, so I'd best be off and wake DS3 I think - he'll get to bed too late tonight otherwise!

Have a great Easter long weekend everyone

ETA - Births of my boys:
DS1 - I was in labour for about 8 hours, he was born weighing 6lb 13.5oz - waters broke, no contractions - syntocin drip and vacuum delivery
DS2 - I was in labour for 4 hours, went from 5cm dilated to giving birth in 1/2 an hour!! he weighed 7lb 6oz - all natural and drug free, no stitches
DS3 - I was in labour for under 4 hours, again went from being 5cm dilated to giving birth in under 1/2 an hour! He weighed 8lb 2.5oz - all natural and drug free, no stitches

I'm feeling really positive about this giving birth this time! After having 2 fantastic, quick and easy labouring experiences, I'm really feeling good about this one too.

snapcracklepop
20-03-2008, 01:50 PM
I did have GD with Will and yep, he was natural and only gas. I had my first contraction at 830pm on the thursday night and he was born at 7.01pm on the Saturday night, pushed for 6 hours. I really hope the labours get shorter. He was prosterior until half way, when he decided to turn.
I am really hoping that this one is smaller, not too small, but not 10lb either.

sshellzp
20-03-2008, 03:03 PM
Names: Has anybody made decisions yet??

We are going with the name we were gunna call Emerald if she was a boy. Oad chose it before we knew she was a girl.

Paihea
20-03-2008, 04:54 PM
Hiya all
Went shopping for easter egg moulds today as I wanted my dd and I to make everything this year as it would be a tonne of fun and a lot cheaper, but do you think after over 5 hours of shopping we were able to find anything, will trust me to leave it til today but still nothing and I must have covered over a couple of dozen specialty shops, not an easy task when I am carrying one inside already, carrying ds on my hip and holding dd's hand..oh well I got substitutes so they should work well and dd is so looking forward to it, so am I!!

Sarah no didnt succeed with VBAC, we were given the stats but my doc was confident that with close monitoring it was worth a shot especially as it meant a lot to me to at least try, but after 16.5 hours we all thought it for the best to have a c section and then we needed to as bub got distressed, but I am just happy that at least I know I did everything I could to have both dd and ds naturally, did 32.5 hours with dd and at the end of it all either they could have or I or both of us could have died in both instances, so we did give it a go..and what could be more important than having a healthy baby
I must say I have mixed feelings this time round knowing that I dont have a choice but I wouldnt dare try another VBAC not with the stats this time round and the fact we would like one more bub after this one (if we are lucky enough that is). But it is definitely strange to think we will just go to the hospital one morning and I will get changed and lie down on the bed and then eventually get wheeled in to have our baby, sounds like it would be much much more calm than what we had with the other two. And I am happy for it all to happen, but I will always feel that I missed out on something for not being able to experience the feelings etc of actually pushing my baby out...hope that this is not all too much for you all, and that you understand where I am coming from. And too that it doesnt sound selfish or silly, I spose you just kinda assume that when you have had babies you have had them naturally and that is not the case with me, also I am the first in my entire family of women on both sides to have ever had a c section so I also feel like i have let my family down or the entire generations of women before me....
Ok enough psycho babble for now...in a deep thoughtful mood
On a lighter note everybody HAPPY EASTER!!!

shereejoy
20-03-2008, 04:56 PM
Well we went an hour away to Emerald today and Lachlan got worse and worse as the day progressed, so Wade rung around and got us into the doc. Lachlan has an ear infection with an associated cold. So we are on antibiotics and ventalin sprays. Apparently the ventalin sprays help with the tickle in his throat by opening up the airways????? Anway worth a shot I guess.

I have all of a sudden put on 8kgs, eeek!! but I guess I am 25 weeks. I put on alot of fluid towards the end, but I so I don't reach 26kgs again, but I am sure I am still well under the weight at the same stage with lachlan.

I am envious of all you ladies who have had natural births.... Oh well.........

Wy & Deeky
20-03-2008, 05:04 PM
I have all of a sudden put on 8kgs, eeek!! but I guess I am 25 weeks. I put on alot of fluid towards the end, but I so I don't reach 26kgs again, but I am sure I am still well under the weight at the same stage with lachlan

Dont stress hun! I weighed myself and Ive put on 6kgs :) Nothing to worry about ;) I reckon we've done well considering we've only got around 3 months to go! :thumbsup:

How quick has this 25 weeks gone?

We've got a name picked out for this little boy, but it's a secret until he's born :)

shereejoy
20-03-2008, 05:38 PM
Yeah I must admit Beth, Lachlan's pregnancy felt like forever but this one is just flying and really like you said we don't have that long to go have we. And yes I still feel like I have done pretty well with my weight, but I also think I had alot in reserve initially too! Your belly pics looks gr8 btw, you have a gr8 bod and pregnancy serves you well.

jakeanteleahsmum
20-03-2008, 06:48 PM
hi ladies
how is everyones pregnancy going?mine is going great.getting impatient for my little girl to come out and i still have 18wks to go.

have had a really bad few weeks with ds as he had a head cold that turned virul and then got a chest infection and just when i thought we were getting over it and he was back to sleeping all night yesterday he came out in a rash and i had him at the hospital today with it.they reackon it is the virus coming out in him and gave me some medication to clear it up.so the poor thing is having cough med,antidiotics and stuff for rash.

i feel so sorry for him and it breaks my heart.glad ive got an easy pregnancy with this one,that way i can focus on him a bit more

Wy & Deeky
20-03-2008, 06:48 PM
:o Thanks Sheree. I must admit though, I do feel like a ten tonne heffer, but that's just my hormones I think. Poor DH is sick of me asking him if I'm getting too fat and swollen.

This pregnancy has been amazing with my health luckily. I was so sick with Kidney stones and ovarian cyst ruptures with Wyatt, so I didn't get to really enjoy it. I was so swollen from all the IV stuff they pumped into me. I think I gained about 18 kgs with him.

You've done awesome with your weight hun :thumbsup: It wont be long and the boys will be here :eek:

Hope you have a nice weekend :)

TiggsandJake, I hope DS gets better soon :hugs: Poor lil man.

M~T~J~M
20-03-2008, 06:49 PM
Good on you girls for only putting on such a small amount of weight.....I'm not even going to go into how much I've already put on :o I'm thinking I can't put on anymore at all!!!

Kangaskippy
20-03-2008, 08:21 PM
Went to the Dr's tuesday due to Jack's Croup and found out he is now 10kg...he has lost a bit but that's due to how active he is...not suprising as he was walking at 9mths...(he was 8lbs 1oz at birth)

With Jack I had 14.5hrs of labour, VB, no pain relief and stacks and stacks of stitching...really ripped myself up...but they tell me it was only "cosmetic"...like I really wanted to know that..hahahaha.. I am praying for a quicker birth this time and hopefully less stitches..

Ok, also found out I now weight less then when I first found out I was preggers by 1.5kg...I look friggen huge though..(in my op for 22wks) so, all that :barf:is keeping my weight down...I think I would prefer to gain weight then throw up every morning without fail and sometimes during the day...arrgggghhhh...I am sure it has to end soon...fingerscrossed.

anywhoo, Hope everyone has a happy and safe easter break...

mez:goodvibes:

sarahsboys
20-03-2008, 08:35 PM
Hiya all
Went shopping for easter egg moulds today as I wanted my dd and I to make everything this year as it would be a tonne of fun and a lot cheaper, but do you think after over 5 hours of shopping we were able to find anything, will trust me to leave it til today but still nothing and I must have covered over a couple of dozen specialty shops, not an easy task when I am carrying one inside already, carrying ds on my hip and holding dd's hand..oh well I got substitutes so they should work well and dd is so looking forward to it, so am I!!

Sarah no didnt succeed with VBAC, we were given the stats but my doc was confident that with close monitoring it was worth a shot especially as it meant a lot to me to at least try, but after 16.5 hours we all thought it for the best to have a c section and then we needed to as bub got distressed, but I am just happy that at least I know I did everything I could to have both dd and ds naturally, did 32.5 hours with dd and at the end of it all either they could have or I or both of us could have died in both instances, so we did give it a go..and what could be more important than having a healthy baby
I must say I have mixed feelings this time round knowing that I dont have a choice but I wouldnt dare try another VBAC not with the stats this time round and the fact we would like one more bub after this one (if we are lucky enough that is). But it is definitely strange to think we will just go to the hospital one morning and I will get changed and lie down on the bed and then eventually get wheeled in to have our baby, sounds like it would be much much more calm than what we had with the other two. And I am happy for it all to happen, but I will always feel that I missed out on something for not being able to experience the feelings etc of actually pushing my baby out...hope that this is not all too much for you all, and that you understand where I am coming from. And too that it doesnt sound selfish or silly, I spose you just kinda assume that when you have had babies you have had them naturally and that is not the case with me, also I am the first in my entire family of women on both sides to have ever had a c section so I also feel like i have let my family down or the entire generations of women before me....
Ok enough psycho babble for now...in a deep thoughtful mood
On a lighter note everybody HAPPY EASTER!!!

Oh my gosh, dont you feel bad about having c/s! At least you have 2 healthy children. It shouldn't matter how they got here! But i do know what you mean! I felt like such a failure after my emerg c/s with DS1. After 2 days of labour and pushing for nearly an hour, I felt like why couldnt I do it? When it all seems so natural.... Anyway the elective c/s was such a good experience so I hope yours will be too. Although I am getting nervous, read so many bad stories lately about ruptured utereus's and hemoraging (sp?) and one lady nearly had to have an emergency histerectomy (sp?) That would just be my luck after having 3 boys and not even getting to try for my girl LOL.

On another note, has anyone got a rash on their belly. Mine is on my belly and legs and really itchy... I went to the doc about it and he had a med student in with him.. and even he said wow thats a big belly for 23 weeks! Didnt quite know what to say, except thats what happens when you have 3 pregnancies in 3 years!:laughing:

mummy_to_thomas
20-03-2008, 10:09 PM
:smiliedance: 25 weeks today :smiliedance:

Nothing really new to report here, having a lot of trouble with work at the moment, I'm sooooo ready to quit, I've had enough.......only 9 weeks of work to go woooohooooo!!!!!

Our little man is really moving now and sometimes it is quite uncomfortable. The next 15 weeks couldn't go quick enough, I want to see my little guy. :cloud9:

We have our next appt with the midwife on the 31st and it should be interesting to see what they decide to do regarding his kidney. I would prefer to have more ultrasounds now to keep an eye on it but I guess it is up to them. It seems like forever since I saw the midwife, 9 weeks ago I think.

As for weight gain, my weight hasn't changed for sometime now which I think is great. I was over weight before falling pregnant so I think that has a lot to do with it. I think i've only put on maybe 1-2 kg's. But I think that surely I should gain some weight soon, everyone keeps commenting on how big my belly and boobs are :laughing:

Well that's me for the night, need some sleep as I have to drive to bundaberg for the weekend and I'm soooo :sleeping: Hope you all have a great easter long weekend and take care everyone :hugs:

Wy & Deeky
21-03-2008, 05:46 AM

I was wondering if I could have some advice on Wyatt and his sleeping patterns. He's 3.5 yrs old and driving us insane with the night time sleep.

Of a night, he goes to bed around 7.30pm, usually with the light on as he wants it on. This doesn't worry us so much as we turn it off when he's asleep.

It's the rest of the night that is insane. The last two nights, he's been waking up at 10pm and WHINGING and I mean WHINGE the entire night! Every half and hour he wakes up and whinges about something, only to then be fully awake at 5am!

What on earth could be going on with him? Half the time he is asleep, he's not cold, hot, sore, sick, thirsty... so we are stumped as to what is happening with him!

Ive eliminated preservatives and sugars from his diet, to no avail, even his sleeps during the day have been cut to just an hour to try and get him to sleep better at night.

Any suggestions as to why he is doing this, would be most appreciated. Im going out of my mind here :( Even his daytime behaviour is driving me nuts now.

He is so stubborn and at the moment, I just cant deal with it at the moment :( He keeps pushing and pushing and pushing until we give in :( I just dont have the energy to fight him anymore.

sarahsboys
21-03-2008, 07:02 AM

I was wondering if I could have some advice on Wyatt and his sleeping patterns. He's 3.5 yrs old and driving us insane with the night time sleep.

Of a night, he goes to bed around 7.30pm, usually with the light on as he wants it on. This doesn't worry us so much as we turn it off when he's asleep.

It's the rest of the night that is insane. The last two nights, he's been waking up at 10pm and WHINGING and I mean WHINGE the entire night! Every half and hour he wakes up and whinges about something, only to then be fully awake at 5am!

What on earth could be going on with him? Half the time he is asleep, he's not cold, hot, sore, sick, thirsty... so we are stumped as to what is happening with him!

Ive eliminated preservatives and sugars from his diet, to no avail, even his sleeps during the day have been cut to just an hour to try and get him to sleep better at night.

Any suggestions as to why he is doing this, would be most appreciated. Im going out of my mind here :( Even his daytime behaviour is driving me nuts now.

He is so stubborn and at the moment, I just cant deal with it at the moment :( He keeps pushing and pushing and pushing until we give in :( I just dont have the energy to fight him anymore.

Is Wyatt still having a day sleep? My DS1 went through a similar stage late last year, a few months b4 he turned 3. We put up with it for 3 nights and then cut his day sleep. I thought he would find that hard but NO, I think I am the one who mourned the loss of the day sleep. Everyone told me that he would go to bed earlier, say 6ish, but no still goes to bed at 8 and wakes anytime after 6. It took a little while for him to stop waking in night, but touch wood both of mine are sleeping through at the moment so I am enjoying a couple of months of not having to get up in the night, until the baby comes of couse and then god knows what will happen?? They wll probably all wake Up! LOL

Wy & Deeky
21-03-2008, 08:02 AM
He was still having about a 2 hour sleep until last week when I started cutting them back to an hour recharge as he was getting later and later going to bed of a night.

It was beyond a joke last night, just when we got back to sleep after him yet again whinging, he woke up again whinging. It's so frustrating :(

I have noticed though the last two nights he's been doing this, he hasn't had his ceiling fan on, maybe the white noise was keeping him asleep?

Bah, it's like 20 million questions trying to work out what is wrong. I ask him everytime I go in and he never answers and just lays there. GRRR.

sarahsboys
21-03-2008, 08:12 AM
Beth, I think if you cut his day sleep you will see a big improvement. Oscar was doing the same. He would wake in the night and I would go in and he would start telling me stories about nothing. Like there was a dog outside that wanted to get in his window,,and then 15 minutes later he would call out again saying Charlie (our dog) wanted his breakfast.... so frustrating. In the end I had to be really tuff with him and tell him if he woke mummy up again, I would deny him something. At the time he really wanted a concrete mixer for his birthday and I would say that he would only get it if tried really hard to sleep through the night. In the end when I put him to bed, he would tell me, Mummy I will not wake you up tonight. and he didn't YAY! Now he is pretty cute, he wakes up saying, is it daytime now?

I really hope Wyatt gets past this stage quickly. But really by 3 years of age, they should be able to sleep through the night. I always make excuses for him, but DH is a lot tougher with the whole sleep thing, which makes me tough too, and it works!

Wy & Deeky
21-03-2008, 08:16 AM
Thanks Sarah. I do think cutting the day sleep is the way to go. We really need to get this sorted before the baby is born.

He does know what he's doing too, he came in this morning (up at 4am BTW, what was with that?) and apologized to me for staying up all night.

He's never been the best of sleepers, but the last week he's been terrible, he was only waking up once during the night for a drink of water and that was it. Some nights he was sleeping though.

Now, to tackle the day time attitude....

Hayden&Ryan&Joel
21-03-2008, 09:10 AM
Ryan is 3.5 also. He too was doing a similar thing. He would wake, wanting a drink, toilet... any excuse under the sun.
I didn't cut his day sleep (as he doens't have one every day anyway) but just told him that once in bed he isn't coming out for any reason etc, and that mummy needs sleep too.

Now if he NEEDS the toilet he comes out by himself and goes. and goes right back to bed and sleeps. With him it was just another of his testing behaviours... seeing what he could get away with.

On the weight issue, i am 23 weeks and have now put on about 5kg. Am pretty ok with that. Have put on 2.5 in the last 2 weeks though! OMG!

Alisonp
21-03-2008, 09:45 AM
ETA - Births of my boys:
DS1 - I was in labour for about 8 hours, he was born weighing 6lb 13.5oz - waters broke, no contractions - syntocin drip and vacuum delivery
DS2 - I was in labour for 4 hours, went from 5cm dilated to giving birth in 1/2 an hour!! he weighed 7lb 6oz - all natural and drug free, no stitches
DS3 - I was in labour for under 4 hours, again went from being 5cm dilated to giving birth in under 1/2 an hour! He weighed 8lb 2.5oz - all natural and drug free, no stitches

I'm feeling really positive about this giving birth this time! After having 2 fantastic, quick and easy labouring experiences, I'm really feeling good about this one too.

Sarah I had the synto drip and a vacuum delivery with DD (9 pound 7 ounces). Unfortunately I ended up with a pretty big episiotomy too so I'm hoping to avoid any sort of intervention this time. Your second and third deliveries sound great especially the fast dilation part :D. I'm hoping for a short labour with no drugs too.:yes:

I'm pretty excited about the birth too. I went to my first "natural childbirth" class the other night to try and get into a positive frame of mind and some good tips for managing without drugs.

Weight gain - I've only put on about 6kg so far and I'm really happy with that. My tum is the only part of me that is bigger so far. I gained about 18kg with DD and I'm sure I had put on much more by now. I didn't lose any weight breastfeeding either so I don't want too much extra weight to have to lose after the birth. I ended up going on the CSIRO diet when DD was 7mo and lost the extra 7kg I had gained during the pregnancy.

shereejoy
21-03-2008, 02:15 PM
Well we have all just spent the night in hospital and hour away. Have you ever seen a pregnant women in the back of an ambulance with all the bumps.... The roads aren't so good our here. Wasn't fun.

Anyway I had given Lachlan panadol at 8.30pm and by 10pm his temp was still 39.3. We called the ambulance and he got a reading of 39.9 degrees. Lachlan was so lethargic and just burning up. The ambo wanted to take him to the hospital due to his history of convulsions. He cried for more then 1/2 the way in the ambulance, but he kept stopping to check his temp and it was of course starting to come down. Murphies Law..... Anyway he was fine by the time we got to the hospital and we just wanted to go home, now being midnightish. But the doc wanted to admit him for monitoring seeing as his temp was so high. But Lachlan had different ideas. He was way overtired and just hyper. There was no way we were going to get him to sleep in the ward and we didn't feel comfortable about it considering his nature at the time and the boy in our room was fast asleep. They ended up putting us in the red cross house. Took a while to get him to sleep with crying but atleast we didn't disturb anyone. He woke every hour from 2am when we finally got him down and we all slept till 9am of which we had just gotten a decent couple of hours sleep. He woke with a temp but only in the 38's. We were given the ok to take him home after the doc reassessed him. His ear infection has now gone to both ears and he seems to be developing a chest infection. We were just ordered to keep up with panadol/antibiotics and puffers from the doc at the hospital.

All this from just taking him to the doc yesterday due to his cough which he has had since Tuesday. Just seems it is all progressing (this virus) and he as usual fights it really bad with temps.... He is taking the ventalin sprays really well and we gave him another dose of antibiotics again when we got home. We all just had 2 hours sleep, feel alot better. Think it will be an early night.

Well that didn't all go to plan, this is one of the only days Wade gets off (being easter friday and christmas day) and we all planned to go to bed last night early and sleep in..... You know what they say about the best laid plans. We are all just relaxing now and doing nothing.

Lachlan is still sick, but we have it under control for now.

Sorry no personals, way too tired atm, although Beth - sorry I can't help with the sleeping, we are struggeling too here atm. You are lucky he still sleeps thru the day at his age thou. I doubt whether we will get that long out of Lachlan.

Wy & Deeky
21-03-2008, 02:20 PM
Best laid plans always go astray hun :(

What a terrible sounding night you three have had :( I bet you guys are exhausted.

Did they say how long they think he will be sick for?

With the panadol etc. We discovered that we could use panadol and nurofen in conjunction to help keep them happy and the pain and fever down etc.
I can PM you the details if you need them :thumbsup:

shereejoy
21-03-2008, 02:24 PM
Yeah Beth at 8.30pm last night we gave Panadol and Nurofen together and his temp didn't come down until 11.30pm. Even with wet face washers all over his body from 8.30pm till 10pm when the ambo arrived his temp was still 39.9 degrees. My boy has always suffered with temps to fight the illnesses, but that was his worst temp yet and we just couldn't risk it incase he had another convulsion.

OopsieDaisy
21-03-2008, 04:50 PM

Paihea, did you suceed at your vbac? I was contemplating it last pregnancy, but got scared with all the statistics and the things that can go wrong. This time time they said that I have to have a c/s.:)

OopsieDaisy, funny how your girls have got smaller, be interesting to see how much your 4th baby girl weighs.:)

Yeah it will be! Maybe not so interesting if this one decides to come on due date or later lol... better prepare for a big baby haha
Although you know, my first was big and her labour was fast and easy, my third the smallest was longer and harder! I was told a few times by midwives that lighter babies don't put as much pressure on the cervix so dialation can take longer. I think it rung true for me hey.. so many a bigger one won't be so bad lol

Wy & Deeky
21-03-2008, 05:53 PM
Yeah Beth at 8.30pm last night we gave Panadol and Nurofen together and his temp didn't come down until 11.30pm. Even with wet face washers all over his body from 8.30pm till 10pm when the ambo arrived his temp was still 39.9 degrees. My boy has always suffered with temps to fight the illnesses, but that was his worst temp yet and we just couldn't risk it incase he had another convulsion.

Wow, no wonder the ambo was worried about the temps. You poor things :( How is he tonight?

shereejoy
21-03-2008, 06:10 PM
Thanx for asking Beth.

Yeah he is still sick but we seem to be keeping untop of the temps thank god, don't feel like another trip an hour away again.... That is the only bad thing about living out here, such a long way to get to the hospy in dire straights emergencies.

Wy & Deeky
21-03-2008, 06:16 PM
That is terrible how they have hospitals so far out of reach Sheree. It's like that where I grew up in Byron. They used to have one 10 mins from my parents house, the hospital I was born in. Then they decided that it was costing too much to keep open so they closed it :mad: People have to travel 45mins to an hour to get treatment. :mad:

God forbid if anyone has a heartattack!!

Will he eat icy poles? I found they work get with helping keep them cool :thumbsup:

shereejoy
21-03-2008, 06:21 PM
I guess that is what we get for living in the bush. It is about 100km's that takes about 55mins to travel. If there were real emergencies, helicopters can come in and fly us out, so I guess it could be worse.

No I am having trouble getting anything into him, he is not interested, althou he has had a little bit of chocolate today :rolleyes: He really hasn't eaten anything since Thursday breakfast.

shereejoy
21-03-2008, 06:26 PM
2000 posts for me YAY :yelclap:

Wy & Deeky
21-03-2008, 06:26 PM
Devils avocate here, but have you considered giving him some plain starchy potato chips and flat lemonade? I know they say to use it for gastro, but my GP told me that it helps with illness and refusing to eat etc... the starch will help the antibiotics work and the flat lemonae will keep them electrolites up.

Hope you guys have a good night with him, hopefully he will just exhaust himself so much he will fall to earth and sleep.

shereejoy
21-03-2008, 06:32 PM
If I had lemonade i would try it, and as for chips, yep had some chips this arvo and wouldn't have a bar of it. He is requesting milk and even then he only had a little bit of it. Poor bugger and the antibiotics apparently don't help with appetite either.... Oh well hopefully tomorrow he will be hungy enuf to feed. He is actually really happy in spirits atm, playing with his toys.

sshellzp
21-03-2008, 07:12 PM
Aww your poor little man Sheree. Sounds like you had a horrable night :hugs: for all of you. Hope he gets better soon.
Shell.

snapcracklepop
21-03-2008, 08:31 PM
Sheree- I am so sorry to hear that Lachlan has been so sick. I think Will might have passed it on to him via the hub, because it is exactly what he has, and he is on antibiotics, and a ventalin spray as well. Will doesnt have the high temps like lachlan though, i always freak when they start to climb.
Beth- I cant help with the sleeping issue, we are still having will wake in the night, although the last 2 nights he has slept right through.
OD- i too am preparing myself for a larger bub, not that i want one, 10lb is def big enough for me. Everyone asks me if i want a little girl this time and i keep telling them that i dont care what sex it is, as long as its smaller then Will, then i will be happy.
I am not sure with the weight gain, i havent really weighed myself lately. I havent put on too much, but my belly has really swollen, and my boobs are getting bigger (14E!!!!)

Wy & Deeky
22-03-2008, 05:59 AM
Poor lil guy Sheree :( Hope he wakes up feeling better today :hugs:

Last night was an improvement from the previous nights. Wasn't every half an hour, it was every 2 hours. So an improvement LOL!

He has woken up with a runny nose though :mad: We only just shifted the LAST cold!! :mad:

Maybe that's what was causing it, he was getting sick :confused:

OopsieDaisy
22-03-2008, 06:28 AM
Congrats on your 2000 milestone Sheree
Hope lil Lachlan is feeling better soon, those temps can be frightening hey :hugs: Look after yourself and your little belly hey!

shereejoy
22-03-2008, 08:38 AM
Thanks heaps girls for your thoughts.

I went into pull up the sheet on Lachlan last night at about 10.30pm and I woke him and he was then hysterical and we couldn't settle him and put him back to bed, so the only way to settle him was put him in our bed. Tried draggin him out a few times and the same performance was put on, so Wade resorted to the lounge and Lachlan slept with me. Now I have woken with a sore throat grrrr...

Both Lachlan and I have only just shrugged our last colds a couple of weeks ago now grrr...

Anyway he woke every hour still but slept in till 8.30am for me, so that was most welcome. He wouldn't eat his brekky, but I eventually distracted him enuf to eat thankgod, otherwise this would be the 3rd day without eating much. Had dirreha this morning, prob from the antibiotics. I can handle that as long as it is not dripping out of his nappy, which is the reaction we have had b4. So crossing fingers.

He appears alot better this morning, lets hope it continues, no temps overnight, so hopefully those antibiotics are starting to kick in. Lachlan always fights illnesses with high temps and follows in his dads traits with Convulsions. Wade's mum said the other night that Wade never really shrugged the high temps and convulsions till he was 3, so we still have a wee bit to go yet!!!

Amira
22-03-2008, 10:46 AM
shereejoy sounds like your son has exactly the same thing my 6yr old daughter had 2 weeks ago. It started as just a cough and i didnt think too much of it. Then she stayed at her grandma's and i got a phone call at 8am in the morning saying she was burning up.

So i took her to the doctor's and she had a temperature of 40c and her said that he chest is clear and all you can do for her is give her panadol to help with her temp. It frustrated me at the time and i couldnt believe her chest was apparently "clear" cause she also had a flemy cough.

So the temperatures continued and each night she had nightmares which she doesnt normally have, but when shes sick she gets them alot. She also went completely off her food and was only drinking water and taking panadol. Which also led to her getting diarhorrea cause she was only having panadol.

So by monday i had my antinatel appoinment at the hospital and i decided after that to take her to the emergency room cause its hopeless getting a doc's appointment on a monday. There they took some urine made sure she didnt have diabetes (cause her urine was a little off), had a real good listen to her chest and felt her tummy etc. The doctor was very thorough and nice and again just said panadol to keep her more comfortable.

By about Saturday she was slowly regaining her apetite and wasnt having as much panadol. So by Monday she was convinced she wanted to go back to school even though i wasnt too sure. So i ended up taking her into see her teacher and explaining what had happened and it turned out the teacher had also had the entire week off also with the exact same bug.

So hopefully it will take a week or so for your little man to get better. Biggest thing is to keep up his fluids and just do your best. Lots of mummy hugs worked well for us.

Hayden&Ryan&Joel
22-03-2008, 02:52 PM
Hope Lachlan continues to improve today sheree, and that you are feeling ok too!

sarahsboys
22-03-2008, 05:15 PM
Sheree, hope you have better night tonight with Lachlan and he wakes up a lot better for the Easter bunny tomorrow.:yelclap:

shereejoy
22-03-2008, 05:24 PM
Thanx girls, Lachlan appears alot better, except now Wade and I are getting sick. Throats are like razor blades grrr.... this is the 2nd time I have been sick in 2 weeks!!!

Wy & Deeky
22-03-2008, 06:27 PM
:( Sheree :(

It seems to always hit in one huge go, we find it takes forever to get over one, Wyatt goes to Kindy for one day and brings home another :mad:

Hope it passes quickly!

m2be
22-03-2008, 06:52 PM
Great to hear Lachlan is on the mend - now make sure you take care of you!!

shereejoy
22-03-2008, 07:15 PM
Yeah that is lachlan too Beth, goes to Daycare and the next day we are sick. Hopefully it means that he will be a very healthy child at school, we have been so sick since 10mths old when he started daycare. We also live in a town that it is only for miners to live here, so all the miners work together and take illnesses to work and spread them from their children and it just does a full circle. You just can't get away from it here....

Aysha'sMummy
23-03-2008, 10:23 AM
Glad lachlan is better sheree... too bad both you and dh now have it

Has anyone else been getting really bad pains down the right side of their uterus?... i have been getting them alot since yesterday it hurts so much i can't move... i think it's the way bubs is sitting or something... and i have no idea how to get rid of the pain when she does it... i have tried sitting up laying down standing putting my arms above my head nothing works.... anyone got any suggestions?

Happy Easter Everyone

Hayden&Ryan&Joel
23-03-2008, 11:09 AM
Ouch sounds painful Kiralee! I haven't had anything like that. The worst i get is bloody painful BH's. Usually when i get up or change position or something! It is so annoying, but i t could be worse! LOL

Sheree, hope you get over your sore throat soon. Childcare is a killer for bugs in the first year. When i first started working in a childcare centre, my boss told me to take whatever sick leave i needed in the first year, as he knew i was brand new and would get so sick all the time. He was great. Paid me out for all the days i was off sick (if i got a med certificate after i used my allotted amount) and just deducted it from the following years as he knew my immune system would be awesome after the first year! hopefully Lachlan's is the same!

shereejoy
23-03-2008, 11:14 AM
Sorry Kiralee can't help. Hope it gets better.

shereejoy
23-03-2008, 11:17 AM
Thanks Jane, feeling much better this arvo. This morning, my head was about to explode and I felt nauseas. So hopefully I continue to feel better.

Yes well Lachlan has been in daycare since he was 10mths and is now 22mths and I seriously think we have been sick atleast 2 dozen times in that time. So it has to be on the improve.....

OopsieDaisy
23-03-2008, 01:55 PM
Glad lachlan is better sheree... too bad both you and dh now have it

Has anyone else been getting really bad pains down the right side of their uterus?... i have been getting them alot since yesterday it hurts so much i can't move... i think it's the way bubs is sitting or something... and i have no idea how to get rid of the pain when she does it... i have tried sitting up laying down standing putting my arms above my head nothing works.... anyone got any suggestions?

Happy Easter Everyone

Ligament pains maybe?? :confused:

Wy & Deeky
23-03-2008, 03:12 PM
Kiralee, could be ligament pains. However, might be worth getting them checked just to make sure.

Happy Easter to everyone. Im completely over chocolate PMSL. Never thought I would say that!

Aysha'sMummy
23-03-2008, 04:49 PM
yeah i dont know what it is but it only happens when she is sitting on that side

OopsieDaisy
24-03-2008, 07:00 AM
Sheree, how is Lachlan doing now??

I am now 22 weeks :yelclap: DH and I have found a name we both like, so now to fiddle with a middle name.. :D

Wy & Deeky
24-03-2008, 07:18 AM
Morning Everyone :wave:

Hope you've all had a nice long weekend. We're at home today, DS brought a cold home from Kindy last week. So we're in quarantine. Was meant to go to a BBQ today, but we've had to put it off until next weekend. Really bummed as was looking forward to catching up with our friends.

Im pleased to say that Wyatt has slept through 2 nights in a row now :yelclap: He has slept 11 hours straight the last 2 nights. So much better for the soul having a good night sleep LOL!
Do think that maybe he was whingy in his sleep from the cold he was getting, he's about 2 days ahead of us with the colds and last night the pressure in my nose was so painful. Maybe that's why he was tossing and turning.

DH and I both woke up this morning and said at the same time "I feel like ****" LOL!

26 weeks tomorrow!

Hoep you all have a great day.

snapcracklepop
24-03-2008, 08:54 AM
Kiralee- I get the exact same pains. I spoke with the doctor about them at my antenatal appt, he said that it happens all the time, your muscles and ligaments contract (kinda BH like) and that it can last up to 5 mins. Its very painful. I have found that if you lie down on the side it eases some of the pain as it stretches the muscles out. If you are still worried, i would see your doc, just to be sure. I never got them with Will.
Sheree- :( you poor thing. I really hope that Lachlan starts to recover soon, and that this is the last of his sickies for a while. Will has been sick at least twice a month since starting daycare in July last year.
Beth-:smiliedance: for Wyatt sleeping through!!! Will too has started sleeping through again. Its the best feeling. I too am 26 weeks tomorrow. I cant believe that we only have 14 weeks until we meet our bubba's!!!!
Amira- I hope your lil girl is better soon.

mummy_to_thomas
24-03-2008, 02:22 PM
Hi all, hope you all had a lovely easter. We got home from bundy today and we are both sick grrr i have the sorest throat and totally buggered :sleeping:

I think I might go and have some more panadol and head to bed for a bit. Take care everyone :hugs:

shereejoy
24-03-2008, 05:10 PM
Bugger Melissa, it must be everywhere, we too are sick and I am soooo totally over this. This is the 2nd time I have been sick in 3 weeks.

Aysha'sMummy
24-03-2008, 05:36 PM
Lib - thats good to know... i haven't really had them since the other day so :fingerscrossed: they don't happen too often.

M~T~J~M
24-03-2008, 05:49 PM

Sorry to hear of everyone's illnesses - it must definitly be running rampant up there in QLD though.....DH has missed his last 2 nights at work due to some sort of cold/flu/tummy upset kind of thing. Sounds like it's sure going round up there once again!! I'm so over him getting sick so often since he's been working up there. Makes me think about if I realy want to be moving up there or not. I know there are sicknesses everywhere, but it just seems to be excessive in QLD :confused:

Had an ok Easter weekend. The children were given way too much chocolate by the MIL, even after I asked her not to go overboard :banghead: I think she does it to pi$$ me off actually. I should rock up on her doorstep tomorrow with my poor little DS3 who has the reddest nappy rash I've seen in a long time because of the chocolate...poor little mite. I'll have to keep him in disposables tomorrow and later on the cream. It also looks as though he has the start of conjunctivitis :( I've had to wipe his eye quite a few times tonight. I'm expecting him to wake in the morning and not be able to open his little eye. Off to the chemist first thing I'm thinking.

Where is the time going, serioulsy?? I'm also 26 weeks this week!! I keep saying to DH that there's only so many times that he'll be home before little bubs is here. After this week, there is only 6 more times that he will be home before our new little bubs is here :eek: WTF!!! I'll have to start making a list of all the things I need/want him to do before I end up overloading him with stuff in the last week, lol!!

Not much else to report....Oh, the MIL keeps buying presents for little bubs. It's nice and all, but could she perhaps start with getting me things we will actually need?? It's so annoying to be given all these soft toys, etc, when I need so much other stuff...like perhaps GIRLS clothes!! It's the thought that counts, I know.

Ok, must be off. Almost forgot to put the nappies in the wash :doh:
Have a good night,

shereejoy
24-03-2008, 06:43 PM

Sorry to hear of everyone's illnesses - it must definitly be running rampant up there in QLD though.....DH has missed his last 2 nights at work due to some sort of cold/flu/tummy upset kind of thing. Sounds like it's sure going round up there once again!! I'm so over him getting sick so often since he's been working up there. Makes me think about if I realy want to be moving up there or not. I know there are sicknesses everywhere, but it just seems to be excessive in QLD :confused:

I think sicknesses are everywhere hun. I think we feel it really badly in these small towns like where your hubby is, because only miners basically live in the town we live at and their children pass on their illnesses to their dads and vice versa, so the illnesses just do a big circle here, if that makes sense.

shereejoy
24-03-2008, 06:46 PM
Oh and I have to agree with you Sarah, where is the time going. I have such a busy schedule before bubs arrives too which is making the time less. We are off to mackay for a weekish in a week and a half, then come back, go to Emerald for the day and then off to Bundy the next day for a wedding on the weekend, then stay in bundy for the rest of the week, then off to Brissy to visit my sisters new bub, then off to Warrick to visit Lachlan's cousin, then back to Brissy and then we come home for my Birthday. We are home for all of a week and then off to mackay for my gyno appt at which time I will be 32 weeks, so then there is only 7 weeks to go OMG!!! Oh and most imporantly too at 32 weeks we will be moving house....

m2be
24-03-2008, 07:10 PM
Hi there everyone, how are you all?

All good here, only isues have been a few ligament pains when I "forget" and move too quickly (mainly getting up or stretching). :rolleyes: Will be 23 weeks this week, so feeling good that I've nearly made it into the 3rd trimester!! Seems only yesterday I was holding my breath for the 12 week mark!! :laughing:

Touch wood, we haven't been sick here, but I did think a couple of days ago that I was coming down with something and then yesterday my DH was a bit off too - touch wood, after a good night's sleep, we both seem to be fine today. Hope all of you that have been ill are felling better real soon! :hugs:

Off to Brisvegas tomorrow to spend the day with my Mum doing baby stuff. DH will be at the hospital with his Mum as his Step-dad is having a tumour removed from his Pancreas. Not very nice, but we all have high hopes as he is young (57) and very fit. :fingerscrossed: all goes smoothly!

Anyhow, just wanted to let you all know that I am still here, keeping an eye on the goings on here at the hub - just haven't had much to contribute lately!!

Take care!! :wave:

snapcracklepop
24-03-2008, 07:51 PM
m2be- :fingerscrossed: everything goes well with your DH's stepdad's op tomorrow.

Its scary to think of all the things i have to do between now and having bubbles. I think the last thing i am doing is going to a drag (cars not men) meet in Sydney just before i hit the 36 week marker. I am nervous about that one, but it will be my last chance to get to one before bubs comes along.

I was talking to my mum yesterday about my babyshower, and i told her that i dont want to invite my aunty (her sister). She is a nasty woman, who b!tches to me about my mother and also treats everyone in my family like dirt. I told her that i dont even want to invite her 'just to be nice', i said that i am over it and its my baby shower so if she has a problem then its to be taken up with me. Would you have done this?

Wy & Deeky
25-03-2008, 05:44 AM
I would have done the same thing Libby!! Good on you!

Hayden&Ryan&Joel
25-03-2008, 07:12 AM
Yep Libby! well done! don't need nasty people at a celebration!

and if you invited her just to be nice... then she may have turned up! Best not to invite her at all!

snapcracklepop
25-03-2008, 07:20 AM
Thats what i would be afraid of most. That she would turn up and then she would have the upper hand. Also she is the kind of person that would sit there and tell you that you dont need this or that and b!tch all day long. I want my baby shower to be a happy time and it will be because she wont be there!!:goodvibes:

26 weeks today!!!!

shereejoy
25-03-2008, 09:01 AM
Yep have it without her Libby, if she doesn't make you happy, I don't see the need to have people like that there!!!

Well everyone I have had NIL sleep last night. Have you ever laid there all night trying your hardest to go to sleep and nothing!!! I wouldn't even say I am as sick as I was 3 weeks ago, and this is the 2nd night running, although I did get a few hours the night before. Why can't I sleep??? I mean I normally am a shocking sleeper and when sick I am worse, but not this bad! I am so so tired today, deleriously tired. I am really seriously when I say I had no sleep, not even a wink, I was getting so infuriated.

snapcracklepop
25-03-2008, 09:31 AM
Sheree- :hugs:maybe you can see your doctor, and see what he says.

Aysha'sMummy
25-03-2008, 09:35 AM
i have my antenatal appointment today... after it i might go and get a few things from spotlight to start making invitations to my baby shower and get some felt to make wall hangings for bubs room when we actually have a room for her and a place for us to live in lol.

We went to coffs harbour yesterday to see luke's parents and to do some shopping ..... luke's mum has brought so much stuff off ebay... plenty of clothes [Sarah you need some girls clothes if you lived closer you could share mine lol] i have made it a rule not to buy any more clothes as i know a lot of my friends etc are going to get me some for the baby shower... but i guess luke's mum thinks that doesn't apply to her. Anyway we got some bargins while shopping yesterday... got this johnson & johnsons gift box
that the tip to toe wash had leaked a little bit got it for 20 instead of 30 and their was plenty of tip to toe left in the bottle.... such a good bargin.

Lib - that sounds fair enough... i would do the same thing if i was in the same position.

shereejoy
25-03-2008, 10:24 AM
Sheree- :hugs:maybe you can see your doctor, and see what he says.

Yeah I am concerned at the lack of sleep I have had 2 nites running, esp when I don't feel as sick as I was only 3 weeks ago now. How can I function and even try to get better with such little sleep.

Hayden&Ryan&Joel
25-03-2008, 10:40 AM
Hugs sheree.
I go though stages when pregnant when i can't sleep. The mix of sickness and pregnancy probably doesn't help!

Hope you can get a rest in today, and some good sleep tonight!

Paihea
25-03-2008, 10:56 AM

Well so much for getting a whole lot of work done on dd's room, we took everything out on friday morning and I had hoped that with 4 days I would have it all done and ready for all the furniture and stuff to go back in but I havent even finished sanding all the filler off of the walls yet, has just taken ages to strip the paint off the skirting etc, so I am so annoyed and sick of living in a mess, dd is sleeping in ds' room and most of her stuff ie bed etc is in there in bit and then her drawers, clothes etc are in our room, so it is a bit chaotic and messy but dh is so good just keeps saying it could be worse and that he would rather be living in a disorganised mess in his own house than in a clean organised one that he is renting, so that makes me feel better, just harder now as I have to work on the room and take care of both of the kiddies aswell, but hopefully I will have it all done by the weekend as I dont want it to drag on forever.

Anyways sorry to hear that so many of you are not well, ds has had a temp since saturday afternoon but seems to have stabilised overnight, but he has been happy enough and not sick like..but that is what both of them are like, huge temps but still quite happy and normal
But I hope you are all feeling better and the kiddies too, sucks being sick

Sarah thanks for the support and nice to know that someone else feels the same, I just felt that I did all the work and everything I supposed to and then like you a bit ripped off, was a huge shock with our first as we were in the natural birthing centre and everything and had planned this natural no intervention birth, and a c section let alone emergency one was something i didnt know anything or about or even considered as happening to me, so I definitely went into ds's birth with an open mind to try whatever and let whatever happened be and jsut try my best, but not push the limits obviously. I spose after what I have been through with my other two this will be much more relaxing, especially after ds' birth when my epidural only half worked and then when I had to have the emergency c section they fixed it and hammered me with it to make sure there would be no stuff ups, and then I didnt really 'get with it' til almost a day later and have no recollection of the whole thing...but you are right they are both very healthy and happy and that is the main thing

I am glad that there are others that have a tonne to do before bubs is born, dh keeps saying its ages away but when we have 15 weeks and 1.5 days left it really isnt all that long! At least we have started on the list

Ok well hope you are all well and better get back into this room while ds is asleep.

Paihea
25-03-2008, 10:59 AM
oh btw has anyone else had many pregnant dreams? I had the most vivid dream last night that I had twin boys, but they wouldnt let me hold them after they were born and were formula feeding them when I was right there and I had only just given birth and they made me walk down the road and back??? The strangest part for me though were the fact I had TWINS!!! Woke and told hubby and he just said well at least we have already had the scan and know that there is only one lil man in there...ahhh twins

shereejoy
25-03-2008, 11:45 AM
Sorry I for one am glad we aren't having twins. Although if we go one more time and try for the girl, it is highly possible to conceive twins again which I think is the reason why Wade does not want to go again. We have a twin m/c, then lachlan, then a twin m/c, then this pregnancy, so what are my chances...... But I have also been told by my gyno that it is unlikely I will ever be able to carry twins also.

Fighting off the sleep atm, so I can have a full nights sleep 2nite. Crossing my fingers. Although I am feeling extremely tired atm!

sarahsboys
25-03-2008, 01:31 PM
oh btw has anyone else had many pregnant dreams? I had the most vivid dream last night that I had twin boys, but they wouldnt let me hold them after they were born and were formula feeding them when I was right there and I had only just given birth and they made me walk down the road and back??? The strangest part for me though were the fact I had TWINS!!! Woke and told hubby and he just said well at least we have already had the scan and know that there is only one lil man in there...ahhh twins

Paihea, about the whole c section debate, I got so angry the other day with DH's step brother, but I didnt say anything. They were just about to have their first child and I was asking if they did the prenatal classes etc, and what pain relief they had considered. and he said to me knowing that I have to have a c/s, "Oh dont you know, we are having a natural birth, in the family birthing unit. We are not having any drugs" blah, blah, blah. Anyway they ended up having an emergency c/s. I would never say anything but just thought it was funny, how opinionated they were before the birth!

In regards to dreams, I keep having this re occuring dream that I am having a girl! My DH's step mother is convinced that it is a girl also, only because she did this needle test on me and it came out a girl, and she swears she has never got it wrong, very funny considering I have 2 scans that have confirmed a BOY, but she just disregards this information.:laughing:

Sorry I for one am glad we aren't having twins. Although if we go one more time and try for the girl, it is highly possible to conceive twins again which I think is the reason why Wade does not want to go again. We have a twin m/c, then lachlan, then a twin m/c, then this pregnancy, so what are my chances...... But I have also been told by my gyno that it is unlikely I will ever be able to carry twins also.

Are twins in your family Sheree? i wouldn't wish twins on anyone, and knowing my luck I would have twin boys. This happened to my mums brother, they had 3 boys and thought we will try one more time for a girl and ended up with twin BOYS!:laughing:

shereejoy
25-03-2008, 01:41 PM
Sarah - no there are no twins, I only know that my grandmother m/c twins, that is it! I am not sure about the first twin m/c but the 2nd one they could confirm that my twins were going to be identical in that the 1 egg had split into 2, only it was such a bad pregnancy that the eggs were still partially joined in one corner. That is how they could confirm it def was only 1 egg initially. Apparently when your eggs split it is a freak of nature, no explanation, but def not heriditory or genetic. Just something that happens. That is how you get siamese twins too, just a freak of nature. My first twin pregnancy was progressing better then the 2nd one did, and the eggs were def seperate but it could have split from one egg too. We had a heartbeat with one of the twins in my first twin pregnancy and then we lost the hb 10 days later. It is possibly just something my body seems to want to do at times but really just can't do it properly. I sooo hope the next pregnancy is not twins, I never wanted 4 children, and you are right knowing my luck I will get twin boys hehe.

Alisonp
25-03-2008, 07:24 PM
Sheree - I hope you are asleep now but maybe this might help in the future. Have you ever considered getting some sort of relaxation CD? Some people find it hard emptying their minds enough to go to sleep and something like that could help if you find it hard to wind down. For me, I also find a nice warm shower usually relaxes me enough to go to sleep if I am tossing and turning at night. Good luck :hugs:

shereejoy
25-03-2008, 07:30 PM
Nope not asleep yet Alison, but thanx for the info. I am a terrible sleeper when not pregnant and not sick anyways but just finding it really hard atm being sick more then anything.... I fought off sleep all day in order to have a good night, so hopefully that works. fingers crossed.

snapcracklepop
25-03-2008, 08:08 PM
Sheree- I prescribe you a nice warm shower, followed by a hot chocolate and then off to bed for you. :sleeping:

Paihea- How i wish i could do up a room like that. I am soo envious. We are renting and cant do much at all.

Kiralee- Sounds like a real bargain. MIL's tend to go over board or do nothing at all.

Well i am getting kicks in my cervix and in my ribs, and sometimes they are at the same time. It is really uncomfortable. Other than that i am doing ok, oh wait i just remembered, i am getting some pretty bad heart burn, but nothing a glass of cold milk cant fix.:goodvibes:

25-03-2008, 10:24 PM
Hi everyone! :wave: Well time is travelling by fast. I cant believe that we are almost at 3rd trimester. :D I havent been feeling the best cause unfortunately heartburn has decided to kick in!!!! :thumbsdown: I havent had it at all so far and since yesterday its been non stop. I cant eat much and everything that goes in my mouth turns to heartburn. I had it this bad with my DS but it was the whole pg not just the end. I hope it doesnt continue til the end. :no: The baby has been kicking like crazy. She seems to become really active at night when i go to bed. Last night it was so adorable. My DH was prodding my tummy and the bub kicked in return. It went on for about 10min, it was like the two of them were communicating through my stomach! :D My next appointment with the Ob is on the 7th April. Ive got to have the glucose test before i seem him next. I hate that exam so much, it makes you feel so ****!! I hope you are all doing well, and ill try and read through the last few pages to catch up with whats going on. Take care! :hugs:

sarahsboys
26-03-2008, 05:59 AM
Hi everyone! :wave:Well time is travelling by fast. I cant believe that we are almost at 3rd trimester. :DI havent been feeling the best cause unfortunately heartburn has decided to kick in!!!! I havent had it at all so far and since yesterday its been non stop. I cant eat much and everything that goes in my mouth turns to heartburn. I had it this bad with my DS but it was the whole pg not just the end. I hope it doesnt continue til the end. :no: The baby has been kicking like crazy. She seems to become really active at night when i go to bed. Last night it was so adorable. My DH was prodding my tummy and the bub kicked in return. It went on for about 10min, it was like the two of them were communicating through my stomach! :D My next appointment with the Ob is on the 7th April. Ive got to have the glucose test before i seem him next. I hate that exam so much, it makes you feel so ****!! I hope you are all doing well, and ill try and read through the last few pages to catch up with whats going on. Take care!

Hey Noami, was just wondering how you were going. Sorry to hear about your heartburn, its so awful isnt it. I had it really bad for the first 3 months with this pregnancy. Couldnt get rid of it til I threw up, yuk! I have to have my glucose test in a couple of weeks too. I am happy this time I only have to do the tolerance test not the full one which i did last pregnancy. It made me feel so sick, because you cant eat before it, and after having the two blood tests, it was after lunch time b4 i ate anything. Oh well just to get it over with and hopefully no more needles to just b4 i have my c/section. I am such a sookie, about pain!

Sheree, hope you got a good nights rest last night :yes:

Hey has anyone heard from the lady that was having the triplets??? I am really starting to feel heavy now, I can't imagine how it would feel with 3 of them in there!!

OopsieDaisy
26-03-2008, 06:40 AM
Hi girls just wandering if anyone here is having night terrors, worse than a nightmare... last few nights I am dreaming vivid dreams and am screaming and screaming in them and DH has to shake and shake me to wake me up, as I'm screaming the whole house down.
I wake up sweating, crying and feeling very disorientated :confused:
Any ways to avoid them or not??:sleeping:

snapcracklepop
26-03-2008, 06:50 AM
Yeah, unfortunatly the lady who was expecting triplets lost two bubba's a few months ago.

Naomi- i completly understand the heartburn, i suffered it really badly with my 1st pregnancy, and after eating some hot cross buns over easter, i got it again. :( Its the worst thing. I am so over quik-ease. I get scared whenever the heartburn starts, the thought of taking on of those things :barf:.

sarahsboys
26-03-2008, 06:52 AM
Hi girls just wandering if anyone here is having night terrors, worse than a nightmare... last few nights I am dreaming vivid dreams and am screaming and screaming in them and DH has to shake and shake me to wake me up, as I'm screaming the whole house down.
I wake up sweating, crying and feeling very disorientated :confused:
Any ways to avoid them or not??:sleeping:

Gosh, that sounds awful OD. Can you remember what you are dreaming about? I have been dreaming a lot, but nothing as awful as you. I'm not sure how you would avoid them? Hopefully its just a stage of pregnancy and will pass soon....

shereejoy
26-03-2008, 08:11 AM
Yes you are right Beth the lady with riplets, lost two of them, poor pet! Hope she is doin ok.

Od - gosh sorry can't help you there. Never heard of that b4. Hope you are ok.

Naomi - so pleased to hear from you, I always wonder how ur travelling. Bugger about the heartburn.

Well I didn't sleep gr8, but def slept alot better then the night b4. Going to the doc this morning and am going to talk to him about it all.

As for the GD test, I think it was Naomi that mentioned how horrible it was. I must be weird cause I didn't find it that bad at all.

Hayden&Ryan&Joel
26-03-2008, 08:17 AM
OD that sounds horrible!

I do have bad pregnancy dreams, but nothing like that!

Libby, try fruit tingles if the heart burn isn't too bad! LOL they taste much better and for some strange reason they do seem to work (for me anyway!)

Sheree... can you do my GD test for me then? ROFL I have already had one, and am NOT looking forward to another in a few weeks time.

shereejoy
26-03-2008, 08:21 AM
For those who don't like the GD test is your drink Green or Clear like lemonade??????

OopsieDaisy
26-03-2008, 08:25 AM
Gosh, that sounds awful OD. Can you remember what you are dreaming about? I have been dreaming a lot, but nothing as awful as you. I'm not sure how you would avoid them? Hopefully its just a stage of pregnancy and will pass soon....

Usually it is something to do with someone hurting my belly, seeing my sister dying again or my husband telling me he is leaving me.. they don't sound THAT bad but oh my gosh the intense feelings is so overwhelming!! It seems to happen at the same time each night too...

For those who don't like the GD test is your drink Green or Clear like lemonade??????

Mines green, not that bad either. The one I had to take for Olivia was orange and omg it was dreadful!! Bella's was clear and a little better...

Wy & Deeky
26-03-2008, 08:39 AM
I have my GD test in 2 weeks. It never actually bothered me and tasted like syrupy lemonade :confused: Maybe Ive had the better one of the two LOL!

Mine was the clear one.

OopsieDaisy
26-03-2008, 08:40 AM
I have my GD test in 2 weeks. It never actually bothered me and tasted like syrupy lemonade :confused: Maybe Ive had the better one of the two LOL!

Mine was the clear one.
I know the green one I last had was much less "gluggier" lol

Wy & Deeky
26-03-2008, 08:53 AM
It'll prolly remind me of the slime they use on Nik TV :laughing:

OopsieDaisy
26-03-2008, 09:47 AM
LOL oh no it isn't that gluggy :laughing::laughing:

sshellzp
26-03-2008, 10:11 AM
As for the GD test, I think it was Naomi that mentioned how horrible it was. I must be weird cause I didn't find it that bad at all.

I never did it with Emerald, she was born 2 days before my appointment so I dont know what its like. Im having it in 2 weeks.

M~T~J~M
26-03-2008, 10:32 AM

OD - those dreams sound terrible. Perhaps you could try and change your night time routine a little :confused: Maybe a nice warm drink, warm shower to relax, then bed?? Anything is worth a shot to try and knock those dreams out!

GD Test - I think I had the green one last time. It's not too bad to drink I don't think, but it's the after time when it gets me. I find that if I sit with my head down reading, I feel a lot worse than if I just sit, iykwim? I haven't got my paper work to get this done yet, but I'm sure I'll get it at my next appoint on April 9. I haven't had any problems with any of the others, so I'm hoping all will be good again this time :fingerscrossed:

I'm going to have an afternoon nap today. My two younger boys are at daycare, and my eldest is with my Mum :smiliedance: I've been able to get the shopping done in peace, eat my lunch without having to get up 100 times, and now I'm off for a :sleeping:

OopsieDaisy
26-03-2008, 11:36 AM

OD - those dreams sound terrible. Perhaps you could try and change your night time routine a little :confused: Maybe a nice warm drink, warm shower to relax, then bed?? Anything is worth a shot to try and knock those dreams out!

GD Test - I think I had the green one last time. It's not too bad to drink I don't think, but it's the after time when it gets me. I find that if I sit with my head down reading, I feel a lot worse than if I just sit, iykwim? I haven't got my paper work to get this done yet, but I'm sure I'll get it at my next appoint on April 9. I haven't had any problems with any of the others, so I'm hoping all will be good again this time :fingerscrossed:

I'm going to have an afternoon nap today. My two younger boys are at daycare, and my eldest is with my Mum :smiliedance: I've been able to get the shopping done in peace, eat my lunch without having to get up 100 times, and now I'm off for a :sleeping:

I've tried the warm shower... might try the warm drink.... milo??

shereejoy
26-03-2008, 12:07 PM
Went to the doc this morning and got my referrals for my 3d scan and my new gyno. Also got a referral to have my GD test done. For any of you that were enquiring, you don't have to fast, they rang up and checked for me. Anyway while I was there doc just wanted to check on bubs and he is doing gr8. Uterus measurement is spot on 26 weeks and he believes bubs is head down, heart rate good, blood pressure good. Just got to get ontop of this cold now!!! Going to go and have a rest now.

Oh and I have been told the green one aint too nice (for the GD test), but I found the clear one last time quite bearable.... Maybe I am a sweet tooth. Lets face it surely it aint as bad as labour LOL

Paihea
26-03-2008, 01:01 PM
OD that is no good about your dreams, I thought my twins dream was bad. Hope that they ease for you, yeah try anything I say, well within reason of course, but perhaps a warm bath instead of a shower, before i had my kiddies and was only pregnant I used to sit and read in the evenings for as long as I wanted to...ahhh the joys of no kids

Sarah hope you are having a good sleep, must be nice to be child less for a while...god I sound as though I dont like kids...its not that though it is just that you dont know yourself when you have a bit of time jsut to yourself

Libby, yeah makes me feel really grateful when I think of it like that, sorry to b$%ch and moan about doing it...just that it is taking so much longer than I had thought and I dont have to do much at all these days to get tired so that is the problem, I should be more grateful

Sarah yeah I think it is funny when people have that happen to them too if they have been the same way... I think well at least i gave it my best shot, there was nothing else I could have done to have had a natural birth except for holding out for longer which would have been silly because then I would have been risking my babies wellbeing. Just would be nice for people to keep their mouths shut when they know that you are in a different situation, rather than rubbing your face in it.

Anyways had a busy morning, took dd to kindy then straight off to the hospital for my middies app, all went well there and she was the nicest middie I have had in a while, even said should could feel the positioning of the head and helped me to feel it, and chatted to me for quite a while, made it feel more exciting. Then afterwards had to get some formula for ds and home around lunch, had every intention of working flat chat on dd's room while ds was asleep but i am buggered and have a heap of washing and cleaning to do and now ds has decided to wake so I dont think I am going to be getting that much done now.
Oh well

Anyways best be off and get my boy, hope you are all well
Sasha

26-03-2008, 01:33 PM
The GD test for me both times was a clear drink and tasted like really strong lemonade. It made me feel so tired i couldnt stay awake. :no:

snapcracklepop
26-03-2008, 02:23 PM
I had the green drink. After the first glass it got worse and worse.
I would love to go out and buy a packet of fruit tingles, however i am cutting right back on a lot of my un-necessary sugar, in the lead up to my test.

Paihea- Its ok you can b!tch to us, thats what we're here for. Wouldnt it be lovely to fall asleep and wake it and for it to be done to perfection.:goodvibes:

sarahsboys
26-03-2008, 02:43 PM
I dont mind the drink, I just hate the blood tests! :laughing:

shereejoy
26-03-2008, 02:45 PM
I dont mind the drink, I just hate the blood tests! :laughing:

Sarah, I thought I hated blood tests until falling pregnant too, but I had regular HCG montoring with Lachlan right up till 13 weeks (every week) and I soon became use to them. Once the GD test came it was a piece of cake!

sarahsboys
26-03-2008, 03:00 PM
Sarah, I thought I hated blood tests until falling pregnant too, but I had regular HCG montoring with Lachlan right up till 13 weeks (every week) and I soon became use to them. Once the GD test came it was a piece of cake!

You will have to tell me your secret! I have to lie down with each blood test, because sometimes I pass out. I know it is mind over matter, and I'm sure the nurses just look at me and think haven't you had 2 c/sections, and think I am a complete idiot! With my first lot of bloods this pregnancy they tried 3 times, and each time I kept moving (so they told Me) so I had to come back in another week and have them done all over again! LOL Needless to say I stressed about it all week.

By the way do you know how to delete a thread? I just posted one twice, such a dumb dumb!

shereejoy
26-03-2008, 03:04 PM
Sarah - I guess i just haven't had easy pregnancies esp at the start and I would do anything to know all was ok. I got over my fear just because of that really. My secret was to never look and think of something really nice at the time.

Sorry can't help you on the thread thing, might have to email a mod.

Hayden&Ryan&Joel
26-03-2008, 03:11 PM
Clear like lemonade… YUCK!!!!

GD Test - I think I had the green one last time. It's not too bad to drink I don't think, but it's the after time when it gets me. I find that if I sit with my head down reading, I feel a lot worse than if I just sit, iykwim
I am the same… gives me head spins and makes me feel ill!

Sarah… You can have my drink… and I’ll do your blood test! Needles don’t worry me at all!

Sarah… to delete the thread, I think you go into edit, then edit again and there is the option at the top.

M~T~J~M
26-03-2008, 03:34 PM
Oh no, how could I have forgotten about the blood tests that go with it :confused:
I'm really bad with needles and blood tests too. At my NT scan blood testing, I almost fainted...the nurse had to layme down, get me a couple of drinks, and she even bathed my head with a cool face washer :o Through my first 2 pregnancies, I always took someone with me for my needles, etc, then with the third one, I figured it was time to 'toughen up and get over it'. I think I may take someone with em agin this next time....

Hayden&Ryan&Joel
26-03-2008, 03:49 PM
ROFL maybe all you needle scairdy cats need the cream that they use on kids! ROFL

The secret is, don't look, and RELAX!!!

Paihea
26-03-2008, 04:16 PM
Thanks Libby, I mean I enjoy doing it but if that was the only thing I had to do it would be a piece of cake, however we have two other kiddies then hubby and all the usual household stuff, and then being tired and pregnant ontop of that doesnt help. Should be good if I can get all the sanding done tonight, then I have both kids at home tomorrow but I should be able to get at least the undercoat and one coat of paint done with them at home during rests...lets hope

I dont like needles either if it helps but yeah I dont look and hope that you get a good nurse or blood taking person...some can be great and you dont even feel it (like my mum she is fantastic at taking blood, she is a nurse) but then there are the average ones which I dont mind and then the bloody vampires who I swear wriggle the whole thing around while it is in there and make it hurt...thats the part I hate is the changing over of all the viles, I mean how much blood do they need?? Anyways big hugs to those of you who cant stand needles, I still have 4 weeks til I have to think about it thankfully, then again like sarah I have had cesars and will have to have another and you have bloody everything hanging out of you and off of you then so nothing really compared to that I guess

sarahsboys
26-03-2008, 05:10 PM
Thanks Libby, I mean I enjoy doing it but if that was the only thing I had to do it would be a piece of cake, however we have two other kiddies then hubby and all the usual household stuff, and then being tired and pregnant ontop of that doesnt help. Should be good if I can get all the sanding done tonight, then I have both kids at home tomorrow but I should be able to get at least the undercoat and one coat of paint done with them at home during rests...lets hope

I dont like needles either if it helps but yeah I dont look and hope that you get a good nurse or blood taking person...some can be great and you dont even feel it (like my mum she is fantastic at taking blood, she is a nurse) but then there are the average ones which I dont mind and then the bloody vampires who I swear wriggle the whole thing around while it is in there and make it hurt...thats the part I hate is the changing over of all the viles, I mean how much blood do they need?? Anyways big hugs to those of you who cant stand needles, I still have 4 weeks til I have to think about it thankfully, then again like sarah I have had cesars and will have to have another and you have bloody everything hanging out of you and off of you then so nothing really compared to that I guess

Can I take your mum with me LOL :laughing: I know a couple of times I have got a really nice nurse who you cant even tell when the needle is in. And i know the viles thing just makes me want to throw up! At least it wont be as bad as last time, when I had to do the full gluscose test with 3 blood tests! By the end of it, they were struggling to get any out. This time they promise me just the one blood test:yelclap:

shereejoy
26-03-2008, 05:30 PM
I agree there, there are some people who shouldn't be allowed with a needle. I know my last blood test in Brissy for my nuchal was terrible. I bruised big time and when she took the needle out it was like she renched it out and ripped my skin, it stun for hours afterwards. Stoopid women..... Only ever had one other bad experience of then that with a bruised arm.

mummy_to_thomas
27-03-2008, 08:05 AM
Good morning everyone and how are we today? I was starting to feel better last night a bit until I had to rush my brother to the emergency room. We were up there for a good 6 hours and I think I've had a whole of 2hours sleep.

I'm really worried about him. He has bleeding from the stomach and bowel :( and they were talking about testing for crohn's disease or some others......he's only 16! I now have to find a chemist that stocks this special medicine he has to go on and just hope for the best :fingerscrossed:

I've never seen him like this before. Both him and his girlfriend live with us and his girlfriend woke me up around midnight and when I went in to check on him, he was shaking uncontrollably, with bloody diahorrea and :barf:.

I swear I don't know how my body is coping with no sleep and being sick myself. At least our little man is moving and kicking heaps so I know he is fine. Well best go find a chemist, chat later.

shereejoy
27-03-2008, 08:38 AM
Gosh Melissa, I hope your bro is ok and it is nothing sinister.

Hi all, just popping in to say Hi and to tell you all I slept last night and slept well and of course Lachlan slept thru too, so I am so pleased and feeling so much better today.

mummy_to_thomas
27-03-2008, 09:28 AM
Thanks Sheree, I really hope he is going to be ok......I'm soooo worried about him.

After going to 3 different chemists, I finally found one that stocked the medicine and it ended up costing nearly $50! but it's worth it if it will make him better.

I've got to stop getting all worried and worked up. I've noticed when I do, I start getting really painful braxton hicks and that's my warning to take it easy. My work aren't making things any easier either and got cranky cause I was staying home today to look after my bro.....stupid people.

shereejoy
27-03-2008, 09:31 AM
You know what I was actually thinking before you said that, that you should have said to them that you were sick, as I knew your work would not understand......

mummy_to_thomas
27-03-2008, 10:20 AM
Yeh well I've been off sick for the week myself to try and get better and I told them that I still wasn't feeling the best today but they didn't seem to care that much :banghead:

The main problem is, I had two important meetings this week I had to attend and it makes my boss look bad, but I couldn't care less to be honest :no: My main priority is the health and well being of myself, my baby and my family.

My friends and family are telling me to finish up work now but I honestly don't think we can afford it right now. I only have 8 weeks of work left as I'm finishing at 34 weeks but if they keep putting me under stress I'm going to walk out.

snapcracklepop
27-03-2008, 11:12 AM
Mel- :hugs: to your brother. Thats sounds so terrible. I hope they can find out whats going on soon.

Sheree- YAY for the good nights sleep.:sleeping: Well done Lachlan for letting your mummy sleep through. Can i guess that he is feeling much better now?

Well i am off to bake some cookies, or even a cake, or maybe both, i havent decided yet.

shereejoy
27-03-2008, 11:49 AM
Wow Libby, how keen are you..... Oh yes Lachlan has been running on 150 cylinders for a few days now, making up for lost time I guess!

Scarlett_Jasper_Rafferty
27-03-2008, 11:57 AM
:wave:Hi guys.... sorry I have been MIA,..... really mental here with my 2,... and I squashed 2 discs in my back last week,..so spent 5 days in bed,..trussed up like a chicken,.and dosed up on panadine forte (which I really dont like taking - but my obbie says is fine),. I cant walk that well..and can't lift the kids at all,..or pick anything up off the ground,.(thank god for DH and the cleaners!!!!),.... I have never had a back injury before,..and it is really scary,.. especially when you have no operational tummy muscles to compensate for the broken back muscles!

Anyway,....are all of you getting heaps of BH contractions?? Mine have really stepped it up in the last day or so,... about 4 or 5 an hour sometimes! I know I sound like a nutter,..but I really like them:p,... they don't hurt,....and mean that I am on the downhill path to meeting my little boy!:D

I endeavour to be around a bit more,... so....speak soon!:wave:

Wy & Deeky
27-03-2008, 12:15 PM
Ive been getting heaps of BH contractions SJ. To the point where they make me stop what I am doing.

DS is having a little quiet time, just got back from a friends place, kids had a ball together :) Always do :)

DH is working late tonight, so Im about to start getting dinner organised so all I have to do is pop it in the oven. Yummo.

I cannot believe how quick our pregnancuies are going. Not long to go now! Middie has told me that Im looking at about 80% chance of this bubba coming early like his big brother. She's thinking it'll be a mid to late June bub, which means it's even closer :eek:

shereejoy
27-03-2008, 12:31 PM
Hi Sj - bugger about your back, that would be the pits!

Beth - gawd you don't have very long to go then huh.

The weather here atm is ridiculous!!!! And my a/c decided to die last night for the 2nd time since we bought it and we think the warranty has just passed. So not sure how much time I am going to spend at the computer these days until it is fixed. I am a lather of sweat just sitting here atm! No where near a fan and it is so dead still outside. We are def due for sum rain let me tell you......

Wy & Deeky
27-03-2008, 12:35 PM
Beth - gawd you don't have very long to go then huh.

I know!! :eek: she said anywhere between 10.5 and 12 weeks she reckons. :eek:

Time to panic :laughing:

The weather here is really weird too, yesterday it was 35 degrees, then in the afternoon, the temp dropped to really cold temps then a storm, now today it was sunny, then pouring rain, then sun now it's overcast again.

Anyone would think I live in Melbourne! :laughing:

shereejoy
27-03-2008, 12:41 PM
Anyone producing colustrum yet? I have had clear stuff for a week or two now (only when I squeeze) and the last few days there is even white now!

Oh also I am looking for a cheap pair of maternity jeans with the elastic waist preferrably and a bit stylish for my voluptious hips. Anyone seen anything online? And a pair of pj's, I have been looking and they are all so dear, again looking for something niceish.

sshellzp
27-03-2008, 12:54 PM
Anyone producing colustrum yet? I have had clear stuff for a week or two now (only when I squeeze) and the last few days there is even white now!

I had it for one day a few weeks ago but that was it.

snapcracklepop
27-03-2008, 01:09 PM
I didnt think i did, but i just tried and yep, clear stuff!!!!

Beth- i just read that you could have as long as 12 weeks to go. :eek: that is really scary!!!

We get our cot off layby on sunday and i think we are picking it up on monday. I cant wait.
This weekend we have my neice's naming day which i am proud to annouce that DF and I are godparents!!! :goodvibes: we are so excited.

I am still debating whether to do a cake or cookies, i havent made up my mind. I think i will do both, yes i will. I will make some choc chip cookies and maybe a chocolate cake. :chef:

shereejoy
27-03-2008, 01:13 PM
Libby, whahooo on being godparent, how special for you both.

Don't you already have a cot?

Scarlett_Jasper_Rafferty
27-03-2008, 01:16 PM
!

Oh also I am looking for a cheap pair of maternity jeans with the elastic waist preferrably and a bit stylish for my voluptious hips. Anyone seen anything online? And a pair of pj's, I have been looking and they are all so dear, again looking for something niceish.

Hey Sheree,.. I bought some lovely ones last week,. they are french,..the brand is Seraphine.. and they have the band across the front, but look like normal jeans at the back,... so comfy,..... aboout $180 I think. If you need somethi