View Full Version : March chat for September Mums

Pages : [1] 2

cassvanm
29-02-2008, 09:02 PM
Welcome to a new month ladies, a new season, and another step towards meeting our little ones!

Ruthie29
29-02-2008, 09:25 PM
Hi..I thought Id come over and post. My second bub is due 11 september...YAY I've made it to 12 weeks :) The last few months have been quite stressful with a few bleeds. I have a history of m/c so it is such a relief to make it to the 3mnth mark. I have one dd who is 8.5 who is very excited about being a big sister.

Look forward to getting to know you all over the coming months.

Ruthie :)

susmamma
01-03-2008, 07:01 AM
hi ruthie, welcome!

cass, sorry just saw this and posted in the feb thread... ooops.
meant to say have a great trip to melbs. hopefully the kids sleep the whole way!

GA keep us posted on the auction results!

look can someone help me out here...
?
my brain keeps blowing a fuse :crying:
i cant work out how many weeks i am. everytime i pull out the calander i get a different number. god my brain is just a mashy bananna.:dizzy:
i thought i was 11 weeks but then i calculated it with hubby and he says 10 weeks and the ultrasound says a week earlier again.

faaaaaaaaaaaaaark. that means i thought i was 12 weeks next week when wot, am only ten?

ok so for those who can be *rsed helping.
last period was 23rd dec.

.... so what's the magic number then? :dizzy:

susmamma
01-03-2008, 07:11 AM
s'ok... i just googled it and i'm 10 weeks tomorrow.

how did i end up adding an extra week?
am so bloody daft in the noggin.

i swear all my brain cells left with the last placenta.

:p:(:D

hayleysmummy
01-03-2008, 08:33 AM
SUSSMUMMA- Your such a crack up LOL...... PINK- I've got the Angel Sounds brand it does look cheap but OMG it works so well I highly recomend it. I cant believe its March already where is the time going. Oh No DD keeps coming up to me saying "TITTY TITTY" I think I should have given it a different name a long time ago the poor little girl is so sick at the moment she has a runny nose. 6 days til my girl is 17 months :( she's growing up so fast

PinkAngel
01-03-2008, 09:03 AM
Thank you Hayleysmummy :thumbsup: is it easy to use? I was going to ring one of the local baby shops to see if they sell them..

Ahhh a nice new thread... it's like a clean slate isn't it... a fresh start!

March already... won't be long before another due date club is added to the list!

Have a great weekend everyone!

~ Lisa xx

hayleysmummy
01-03-2008, 10:32 AM
PINKANGEL- It is so easy to use you just plug the headphones in turn it on put the Ultrasound gel on your tummy (the gel comes with it) and keep moving the thing around to pick up the heartbeat. It also comes with an extra cord that you can plug into the computer or a tape player an record the beats.

hayleysmummy
01-03-2008, 10:34 AM
What does everyone think of the name ARYA sounds like AR-EYE-A. I saw it in a book last night and just love it

Mia
01-03-2008, 11:21 AM
You and she will be spelling it and pronouncing it every single time you use it.

PinkAngel
01-03-2008, 02:03 PM
Hayleysmummy - I noticed that you are EDDing a day after me...so do you think I would be able to hear the HB already? It would give me peace of mind for the wobbly times :dizzy:

I saw a couple of different Angelsounds dopplers...one has a little pink love heart on an eggy shape with headphones? gosh i'm **** at describing things!!

Oh and by the way... i think Arya is beautiful... very pretty!

Can you believe we are in March already? As first timers my DH is so excited and I'm the more reserved one... he has gone out today for some gardening stuff and brought back catalogues of cots and nursery furniture! I guess there is no harm in looking.... always the optimist!

How did the auction go GeorgiaAnne?

Susmamma - how is the m/s today?

loz10
01-03-2008, 03:47 PM
Firstly, warm welcome to Ruthie and Congratulations, we all look forward to chatting with you :hugs:.

New month, how exciting! No m/s today, yipee and loving food, had another show of bright red blood last night, didn't continue and basically gone this morning so not worried, well a little worred but still have sore boobs and stretching pains across abdomen, so all good.

Susmamma - If u remember when you conceived your little on on O Day, had you had sex some days prior and the girl sperm was hanging around. You see, I only had sex once in about a 3 week period, so no girly sperm hanging around for me and on hubbys side he has 2 brothers with 8 boys and 1 girl between us all, his sisters have only had girls?? Mother Nature will decide :), can't wait either way to buy something for bub, I have heaps but want more, their little clothes are so adorable.

Feeling very tired, been to Forster shopping all day so DH can sleep from night shift, boys have slept heaps in the car which means a late night as they are full of beans.

hayleysmummy - I like the name, I have a friend with a little girl called Amara (sounds like A-mara), which I really liked, never heards it before.

I want a dopper, this bleeding/spotting is annoying, it would give me piece of mind, will think about it :detective:.

AmyLou
01-03-2008, 04:23 PM
Hey all...

I was thinking about buying a doppler too but what happens if i can't find the heart beat i will be soo worried... could cause more worry than what i already have... how easy is it to find the heart beat?

hayleysmummy
01-03-2008, 05:55 PM
AMYLOU- I find the heartbeat pretty much straight away on the left side of my bellybutton (must be where bub is sitting and if I cant pick up the heartbeat straightaway I can hear the umbilical chord and placenta moving around in there. PINK- What you described is the exact 1 I have

susmamma
02-03-2008, 09:44 AM
loz, when i had a m/s there was no spotting or light bleeding. i had a FULL period. so i think if you're getting a bit of spotting here and there you're probs fine. it's if the flow picks up, which is what would be expected if the fetus was "being expelled" then I'd be worried. the only real way to check is to have a scan (i'm not even sure blood test are much good as a friend of mine had chronically low hcg levels and was told repeatedly the baby was going to terminate and she now has a four month old son who obviously didnt get the doctors notes on the low hcg levels):D

as for sex and making two girls.
well hubby and i shagged ourselves sensless every second day whilst trying to get knocked up (am very enthusiastic about getting pregnant when i decide too... aaaaaaaaaaah haaaa haaa :laughing:)

this time we only managed one session (two kids, no sleep, gastro bugs etc will slow even a keen couple down :D)

if my dates are correct then odds are good for a boy cos we shagged almost on o.
if the ultrasound dates are right then we're buggered cos we shagged a week away from o which (aside from being enormously suprised dh swimmers lasted that long) means we're up for another bundle of icecream pink.

susmamma
02-03-2008, 09:47 AM
re: dopplers.

i gotta say girls i find the whole doppler thingo a bit creepy.:D

that noise they make, ugh!
it's so... listening for sonar in a submarrine.
dunno, it's nice to know the heart is beating but the watery slosh slosh feedback noise i find yuck.

loz10
02-03-2008, 03:15 PM
Hi Susmamma - I'm not sure about a doppler now either, was thinking about one but when I'm not sick (none for 2 days!) I forget I'm pg, having the boys all over me like a rash makes me want to forget! And, movement isn't so far away, wouldn't need it much once activity starts, I had movement from 16weeks with DS2.

And, you might have a boy this time, O day sounds promising! My dates are out a few days too. When you conceived DD on O day I would say the little girl sperm were already waiting from previous days, the new lot on O day didn't stand a chance LOL :laughing: But this time might be different, I would be so shocked to have a girl, I have made up my mind it is a boy, we might as well all now welcome little boy blue to the thread ;)

Well I still feel pg, heaps of blue veins in chest and pulling pains below, they are gentle and there is definite stretching gowing on + bleeding stopped yesterday. I might try to take it easy, I had been out with the hedger the day I bled trying to tidy up the garden, nothing over the top but I think I should steady-up! As we are on acreage, heaps to do, my fault for planting so much, I love gardening.

Angroc
03-03-2008, 08:15 AM

Those of you who are looking at getting dopplers, do it! It is great peace of mind. I also brought an angel sounds one. It took me a while to get the hang of it though and started using it at about 11 weeks. Make sure you place it really low down in your abdomen though or you will only be hearing your heartbeat (next to your belly button). Think low down where your ovaries are then in a bit just a bit above your pelvic bone. I was listening my my own heartbeat for weeks and was thinking wow, its so strong :laughing:. Bub's heartbeat is alot faster than that though. It may take you a while to find it but once you find it once, it is easy to find it again.

Hope that helps!

Ang.

GeorgiaAnne
03-03-2008, 10:42 AM
:wave: Hi girls, dumbo here just posted in the Feb thread. But no, I'm not a homeowner today:no: One was passed in and 1 I just missed out :hissy: Oh well, i'm sure we'll get there in the end.

GeorgiaAnne
03-03-2008, 10:46 AM
Hayleysmummy - re: Arya, I went to primary school with a girl called Hawa Arya, which you can just imagine. I think there could be kids mucking around with it though it does sound pretty.

PinkAngel
03-03-2008, 11:14 AM
Hi Septemberries... just letting you know I had my Nuchal today and everything went fine.. such a relief to know the bean is still kicking away in there... after last weeks cramping I was worried... but he/she is holding on :goodvibes:

Hope you are all having a good day...

Not good on the auction, GeorgiaAnne but things happen for a reason... an even more beautiful home is waiting for you!

~ Lisa :flowerz:

GeorgiaAnne
03-03-2008, 11:47 AM
Great to hear about your nt Lisa, that's good news :goodvibes:

hayleysmummy
03-03-2008, 01:59 PM
Well stupid me just realised I made my 12 wk scan for next wednesday instaed of tomorrow so I'll be 13wks but I'm worried cause I had my bloods done on Friday GRRRRR. I might give them a ring now God I'm so stupid sometimes.

cassvanm
03-03-2008, 02:00 PM
Hayleysmummy - you're not stupid honey, you just have baby brain. Welcome ot the club.
Also, I don't think it will be an issue.
Let us know how you go
Cass

hayleysmummy
03-03-2008, 03:34 PM
Well I called the Ultrasound pllace and there is no vacancies on wednesday so now I have to go back to the gp and get ANOTHER referral for another blood test :( CASS- The weather is all over the place here It just poured down for about 10 mins now its gone so I would pack mainly summer clothes with a couple of jumpers and trackies each or long Jamies for the kids at night Its really nice during the day though. Enjoy your trip I love living here.

susmamma
03-03-2008, 03:42 PM
hi gals.
GA i'm with pinkangel - a better house is waiting for you.

and congrats lisa on your scan, gr8 news. now you can enjoy bubs and the rest of your pregnancy!

hayles- dont feel too daft. i got dh to call the ultrasound clinic because i started freaking out i was going to be 15 weeks by the time i got hte scan done.

turns out 'miss stupid brain' here was two weeks out in how pregnant she was and so i'll be just short of 13 weeks when the scan will be done... cannot believe i counted up the weeks wrong.. i mean for god's sake this is my third time at it. you reckon i'd be able to count to nine weeks sucessfully but no, somehow i added it up to be eleven weeks.

buried my brain in the back yard yesterday... it clearly has no further use.

waahoo
03-03-2008, 10:46 PM
A while ago, someone asked what nicknames we were calling our baby's-to-be. Since our last scan where we could see the little guy flopping around, my DH has taken to calling it 'the little fish' or just 'fish'. I asked him this weekend if we couldn't find a nicer nickname for our future child, but it appears it is stuck in his head:rolleyes:! So evidently we (or he anyway) will be referring to it as Fish for the next 6 months! Roll on 20 week scan so we can find out the gender and maybe settle on a name to start calling it!:D

dantaz
04-03-2008, 06:53 AM
hi everyone
not much to report i have a viral infection that i caught from the the little cherubs @ work and there is nothing i can do for it
i had my nt bloods done yesterday and my scan is thurs
im still so stressed about it keep thinking there is nothing there and they are going to give me the worst news ever
anyway talk soon

PinkAngel
04-03-2008, 08:05 AM
Oh Dantaz honey I was exactly the same! Had mine yesterday and it went fine... you will be the same...everything will be ok...

Waahoo - think we are sticking with the name 'the bean' at the moment lol... although now the name is reminding me of Mr Bean :dizzy:

Thank you Susmamma and GeorgiaAnne :hugs:

12 weeks for me today... the end of that first trimester still seems so far away...like i'm jogging towards a finish line and it keeps moving LOL...

Have a lovely day everyone.. hope the sun is shining wherever you are...

~ Lisa :sunshine:

KatieLou
04-03-2008, 08:23 AM

Pink - congrats on reaching 12 wks and a good scan yesterday - see, all that worrying last week was for nothing! :)

I hope you recover fast Dantaz.

My beans name is 'Elmo' - as in 'Tickle me Elmo'. I can't remember how we came up with that, but it seems to have stuck.

Good to hear that i am not the only one who is loosing her brain!

I think my belly 'popped' yesterday! It's bigger than it was and not nearly as tight - how weird! I just have to remember to trust my body even though I have no idea how it knows what to do!

hayleysmummy
04-03-2008, 08:32 AM
PINK- We both have a bean LOL. I just got a text from a friend of mine she had her baby girl last night at 11:47 weighing 8lb 2oz she also has a 13 month old lil boy who is now a big brother woohoo. I'm sooo sick I have caught a cold :( Has anyone else come down with a cold or the flu I think its going around.Keep well everyone. And Dantaz STOP STRESSING *hugs*

KatieLou
04-03-2008, 08:37 AM
:hugs:Hayleysmummy. I had a cold last week so I can completely relate. It zapped me of any energy I had left, I even left work early b/c of a silly cold and couldn't do anything but sleep. It went after a few days though, I think I slept it off.

AmyLou
04-03-2008, 09:30 AM
I also had a cold a few weeks ago that hung around for about a week, wasn't good at all actually!

We call our little bean Bobby as in Bobby Bump, which i am just starting to get.. hubby named it, he's so cute, he kisses bobby goodnight every night!

PinkAngel
04-03-2008, 09:48 AM
KatieLou i think my belly has popped too...means I enjoy the drive home with my pants undone LOL! Thank you for the congrats...what a week of stress!!!

Hayleysmummy at the scan yesterday I was given a pregnancy companion book which is really quite lovely and I had a chuckle when it says your 'bean is now clearly a baby'!

So sorry for those who are suffering with colds...it's not fun.. i seem to be hit now and again with sinus... don't think the cooler mornings are helping...

mixy
04-03-2008, 03:09 PM
ok ladies since you all chat so much, i really dont have the time ot read through all of your posts, i truely hope everyone is going well.

I have popped on to tell you all about what happened over here over the last few days.... for the first time in my life i had an acute asthma attack and not realiseing what was going on (and not wanting to be 'silly') didnt get any help, this went on for over 24 hous till it was getting to much so i went to my GP (yes drove my self with DS) and could not breath so SIL picked up DS (thank god) and the doctor freacked (freaking me out) so he gave me ventolin through the neb, so i got a bit better, so up to the hospital i went.... to cut an extreamly long story short i had so much nebs, my heart was going rank, so they had to stop, and wait, and well i did start to get better, they decided it was an infection causing it, but didnt want to give me an x-ray because of the baby, so were just guessing, they gave me some anti-botics. so lovely hospital sent me home... with $45 worth of meds... gggrrrrr.... so went back to the doc today, he dosent think its an infection but the anti-bodics are grade 'A' so he would rather i took them 'just in case'. one of the meds is classed as "B1" that worries me abit my my doctor has said that i will need them for three days and really wants me to take them (for any one that does not know and i didnt till yesterday B1 is that there has been limited testing on humuns feotus but the animals trials have gone well, they were going to try a B3 but that is limited human trial and defects in feotuses in animal trials, a bit scary)

So here i am breathing alright, but lots of coughing and when i breath in deaply it hurts, and i have so many meds to take its not funny.

And what i feel is the worst thing is becasue i am not 12 weeks (i will be on thursday) no-one wanted to check the baby for me, so i really dont know how 'she' is going through all of this.:hissy:

PinkAngel
04-03-2008, 03:48 PM
Oh Mixy honey you have been through the wringer haven't you! I can understand your concern with the meds and it sounds like you know the info on them better than the doctors do!

Are you feeling ok now?

I'm sure bubs is fine.. women have been through gastro and bad flus and all is well... good thing Mum is very knowledgable!

Can you put hot water in a bowl and put a towel over your face so you can breath in the steam? Would that help or make it worse? Sorry I'm not sure what would be best...

Rest easy :hugs:

mixy
04-03-2008, 03:54 PM
dont worry lots of resting happening here! and the steam of the shower makes it worse, just reating seems to be the best medicine:sleeping:
I am feeling alright, i mean i have felt better, but compaired to yesterday, i feel fantastic iykwim. Really sucks though

jennifer08
04-03-2008, 04:41 PM
Hi Girls, sorry i havent posted in soooo long but ive been kepping up with everyones progress!!
Finally reached 12 week!!!!...so i thought until the scan put me back to 11 weeks 3 days which really means that sperm must have hung on in my system..unbelievable!! Does that mean higher probability of a girl???

So i was sooo excited after being given great healthy news from the scan and getting a dvd of the little one jumping around down there...and by the afternoon i was suffering BIG time from aches/pains and sore throat again!!:( Thats only 2 weeks after my last infection...so im going to try a new approach and go to get Acupuncture tomorrow morning...has anyone tried this????:confused:

Pleased to hear a lot of us are reaching 12 weeks and getting good scan results!! DH was blown away by seeing the baby just laying there and seeing its little fingers and toes...must say i was pretty floored by it as well!!!:)

Well looking forward to continuing this journey with you all...i must say its been great to ease my mind reading many of the posts along the way and seeing how everyone else is going!!

Now to get better...i need painkillers!!!!! grrrr..

CJay
04-03-2008, 04:59 PM

I feel like I'm going out of my mind :hair: I'm so desperate to get to 12 weeks, I think I'm actually managing to slow down time.

I have my d/s u/s on labour day which seems like forever away, when in actual fact it is 7 sleeps.... I'm so tired & keep getting a back ache/mild cramps, I freaking out that everything is going pear shaped when I know I shouldn't.

Anyway probably enough ranting from me, thanks for listening, DH has almost had about enough:ecomcity:

loz10
04-03-2008, 05:38 PM
Oh Mixy, you poor thing, what a shocking thing to happen, it is hard enough being pg with a toddler without extra gp/hospital visits! Hope you are feeling better and can sort out the tablet debate, I hate taking anything when pg but there are some that are safe and you certainly sounded as though you needed them. Also, not far to 12 week mark, your little one will be fine and you will meet each other
soon :).

Sadly, our little one dosen't have a nickname yet, we hardly seem to talk about it, I'm off to my NT Scan on Thursday so will try to think of something before then, he/she deserves a nickname. The u/s place said to just have bloodwork done after the scan, now that's something different!

My cold has just eased the last couple of day, my boys have had one too and last night DS started vomitting in bed, lucky he was only sick 3 times and slept with me, suprisingly he was really healthy today and ran round all day? My other little man was also sick twice this morning and DH in bed sick, I had gastro 10 days ago so it took it's time to spread. Lucky, the boys bounced back really well :):)

Anyway, on another note, I am completely over housework, it never bloody ends and sick to death of washing up and laundry + vacumming, the list goes on and on :ecomcity:

LOL, I have to got the pants thing in the car going on, just not fitting maternity yet so squeezing into clothes that don't fit, desperately need comfy clothes.

dantaz
04-03-2008, 06:43 PM
hi ladies
one more sleep to go until i hit 12 weeks :fingerscrossed: its all good
so that means only 2 sleeps until the n/t scan and i cant wait
feeling better now still not sleeping well at night:sleeping: but feel the need to sleep during the day (although i cant the kids at kindy would have something to say about their teacher falling asleep :laughing:)
i dont know what to do i just feel exausted and my ds isnt getting the attention
oh well ill stop moaning now:ecomcity:
talk soon

PinkAngel
05-03-2008, 08:14 AM
Dantaz you are a kindy teacher? I take my hat off to you... honestly I don't know where you find the energy... I'm hard pressed making conversation in this office sometimes :geek: ... i really admire teachers!

I'm really excited for the ladies approaching their 12 week mark...

Jennifer I wish we were offered the DVD for our 12 weeker last Monday... the DVD option is at 19 weeks..bugger..

It's going to be one of those days here... I was happily making a cup of tea this morning when the 'b*tch' I don't like at work crept up behind me and said 'good morning' as bright as can be... honestly she scared the life out of me... i felt a little tug when I jumped in my belly so I hope the bean is ok :(

hayleysmummy
05-03-2008, 08:18 AM
YAY DANTAZ- We are 12 wks today woooohooo. I still have to wait another week for my 12wk scan though. Which Kindy do you work at Dantaz My sister does childcare aswell I think its kids on 4th at palm beach. MIXY I understand what you are going through I suffer with really bad asthma and it gets really bad during winter and steam does make it worse I've also heard of the blowing into a paper bag but its never worked for me. I remember a few years back I was staying at a boyriends house and was having an ataack all day but at 3am it got really bad so I walked home to call an ambulance stupid me didnt want to wake his grandparents. well enough of my blabber I hope your feeling much better today

LucyB
05-03-2008, 08:43 AM
Hello girls - hope you don't mind a latecomer to your group - I am due with my first on 1 September (although NT u/s has it at 30 August).

I have to confess I have been stalking the thread for sometime but have never been game to join and post for fear of jinxing myself after a m/c at the end of 2005.

However, as I am now past 14 weeks I think perhaps I can shout it from the rooftops...!

PinkAngel
05-03-2008, 08:52 AM
A big warm welcome to LucyB... congrats on reaching your 14 weeks... i'm a couple of weeks behind you there!

LucyB
05-03-2008, 09:30 AM
Thanks PinkAngel!

If it is any help I found from 12 weeks until now to absolutely fly by!

PinkAngel
05-03-2008, 10:00 AM
oh honey I hope so LOL - i'm so impatient! :laughing:

GeorgiaAnne
05-03-2008, 10:19 AM
Oh, don't wish away your pregnancy, t is the most precious time being pg with your first - enjoy every second

hayleysmummy
05-03-2008, 10:54 AM
Lucyb- Congratulations & Welcome

mixy
05-03-2008, 12:15 PM
Thanks ladies, i am feeling a bit better today i have DS in daycare today (he does not usually go today) so i am resting... resisting the urge to clean...
hayleysmummy, i hope this year your asthama isnt to bad for you, being pregnant and all... i am just finding it really frustrating not knowing if it is from an infection or if it is something else. Did you have any trouble while you were in labour with Hayley? that is kinda my biggest worry atm.

Welcome LucyB, and congrats for reaching 14 weeks! that is fantastic! i have one more sleep untill i hit 12 weeks... i am so excited!

And dont wish you healthy pregnacys away ladies... it is such a joy to support the most presious thing in the word inside the warmth of you body!

Lots of love to Everyone ~Mickie

(p.s. can you tell im in a good mood!)

dantaz
05-03-2008, 12:23 PM
hi there
yes i am a kindy teacher of 2 1/2 to 3 1/2 year olds and my goodness by the time i get home :sleeping:
anyway i work at a centre in ormeau its such a beautiful centre and the girls are fantastic
hey just a question i :barf:this morning then once more when i got to work but the one at work was blood has this happened to anyone else?

mixy
05-03-2008, 12:40 PM
sorry sweety i cant say i have every brought up blood while i was pregnant.... maybe you could call your gp or maternity hospital and get an opion on if that is normal, you dont want to be worrying if its nothing and vise-versa... :fingerscrossed: its nothing, let us know

AmyLou
05-03-2008, 02:37 PM
Hi everyone!!! Had my scan today and everything is wonderful, our little bubba was jumping around and flipping over, was so funny/cute, i think it may be hyperactive like my DH! haha I am so pleased that i had the scan to make sure everything's ok! No my mind is at ease, for a little while anyway!

Got the piccies on a disk which i find good as we always have them but also bad cos that means i need to print a hard copy! ohwell!

PinkAngel
05-03-2008, 02:51 PM
AmyLou that's great news!!! :yelclap: I am so pleased for you... it's excellent that you got the pics on a disk.... i was just given two blown up A4 print outs... on the upside I did get a lovely pregnancy companion book!!

Have fun flicking through all of your pics honey!

~ Lisa xx

loz10
05-03-2008, 02:54 PM
Hi LucyB and welcome! Hope you are enjoying your pregnancy, especially now you are 14 weeks, it is a lovely stage to be at! :)

AmyLou - You must be so excited seeing bub, I remember seeing DS with my 1st pg and I was amazed, it starts to sink in what changes are happening to you when you see what's going on inside, I'm off to NT Scan so I get meet bub again, can't wait.

dantaz - If you have thrown up twice, maybe it was nothing but a some slight bleeding from vomitting again, when I am sick sometimes it might streak a little pink towards the end if it was a horrible :barf:, was it pink or actual blood? If it was blood then I would see doc, DS had gastro the other night and on his 3rd vomit it was streaked pink.

Bye for now, my little man is banging the keyboard (again!) :hair: :)

So many of us making the 12 week mark :yelclap:

MummaDJ
05-03-2008, 05:15 PM
Anyone wanting a little boy. I'm offering mine for cheap. He has been driving me batty all afternoon with not listening to a word i say. Doesn't help that I have a cold and feeling run down as it is. I'm just about ready to :hair:

Hope everyone else is feeling better & having a better day then me.

cassvanm
05-03-2008, 05:59 PM
AmyLou: Congrats! So happy for you to see your little bub on the screen - can't wait to see a pic of him/her.

LucyB: Congrats & Welcome. How exciting that you are already 14 weeks - I hope to get to know you better over the coming 6 months +

MummaDJ: I'll see your one boy, and raise you 2 girls! My 4yo actually got changed out of her kinder room at child care today for being so naughty - how embarrassing. :o

Update on me: I am 12 weeks tomorrow. WOO HOO! Doing well. Packign for our holiday which is on Friday.
Bloating has gone down, so actually look less preggers now than when I was 6 weeks! Whats with that???
Had a $100 voucher at the local day spa, which I spent today - got my eyebrows and legs waxed (ow) and a Deluxe Spa Pedicure - very nice. I must admit, I did like the pampering!
How are you all - we seem to have quietened down a bit
Has anyone heard from Stella? she seems to have gone AWOL - anyone know if she's ok?

Talk tomorrow lovely ladies - when Mixy & I are 12 weeks!!!!:yelclap:

waahoo
06-03-2008, 01:37 AM
WooHoo second trimester, here we all come! :smiliedance:

So I had my 12 week scan yesterday. He measure the baby's length and the dates are on, so that's good. He pointed out where the spinal cord was forming. I asked him about the nuchal translucency scan and he proceeded to tell me that it referred to the fluid around the spinal column...uh, yeah, thanks buddy, I knew that, that's why I was asking about it. :rolleyes: In the end, I had to ask him if it looked normal and then he said yes. I personally doubt that he knew what the scan was! So far he hasn't wowed me with his ultrasound skills. Good luck on him telling me the gender of the kid accurately at the 20 week scan! I think I'll be taking whatever he says with a grain of salt :D. Of course, he already told me that in Nigeria they don't like to tell the gender because girls aren't valued.

Anyway, I'm actually happy not knowing a number from an NT anyway...interesting thread going on on that subject in the general chat atm.

Hope everyone is well and those who have had infections and colds are on the mend!

cassvanm
06-03-2008, 07:30 AM
:yelclap::babydust2::smiliedance:12 weeks today!!!!! :yelclap::babydust2::smiliedance:
Soooo happy that this day is here - it was the longest 2-3 months of my life, what with the m/c in December
I'm just bummed that I'm not having the NT scan - oh well!

LucyB
06-03-2008, 07:49 AM
Congrats on reaching 12 weeks Cassie!!!:smiliedance:

I know I had to pinch myself when I did - nothing like a m/c to make you worry you won't ever make it.

Thanks for the warm welcome guys!

MumInSept
06-03-2008, 08:50 AM

I've just joined bub hub, there is so much information! I'm going to be a first time mum in september, I hit my 12 wk mark yesterday and had my NT scan. It was so exciting, I couldn't actually believe that there was something in my belly. I didn't get to hear the heartbeat, but I got to see glimpses of the baby. I find my results out tomorrow - fingers crossed everything is okay. I will be 34 in May, so am a little nervous!

I'm excited to be hear, and hope to make some friends. Thanks

PinkAngel
06-03-2008, 09:39 AM
Welcome MumInSept!! :hugs: Lovely to have you on board... and a big congrats on reaching the 12 week mark... :yelclap:

I will be 34 next month and everything was fine with the Nuchal...

Looking forward to getting to know you in the next 6 mths... wow that's coming around quick...even quicker when a new Due Date Club is added every mth! lol

Have a great day...

~ Lisa :flowerz:

PinkAngel
06-03-2008, 10:08 AM
Congratulations Mixy and Cass on reaching your 12 weeks! :party:

smiley80
06-03-2008, 10:39 AM
ive got my NT scan today im a bit nervous :yes:

crafty_gnome
06-03-2008, 11:19 AM
Ohhh I'm so jealous of all the girls that are already at the magic 12 week mark!!! I'm still only 10wks 4days, wish I could control time and speed it forward just a little!!

Has anyone on here had their 12wk scan with Sydney Ultrasound for Women? Did they offer a DVD? The woman I had when i booked my appointment was less than helpful, and basically ignored all my questions. Great customer service, NOT! And I'm also curious how much you got back from medicare if you don't mind me asking. They said the scan is $300 and the BT $110, so I'm hoping I get a fair bit of it back.

Hope everyone is having a good day, I'm just back from the dentist so just resting and waiting for my face to not look like I've had a stroke! Had to have the start of root canal work, not going to get the rest of it done if i can help it until after the baby is born, but was in so much pain couldn't hold off any longer.

Welcome to all the newbies too!

PinkAngel
06-03-2008, 11:36 AM
Good Luck Smiley80 - wil be thinking of you... it will be fine...

Oh Crafty I understand what you mean but it will go past soon enough... won't be long honey... I had my scan at one of the Sydney Ultrasound for Women branches. I wasn't offered a DVD...they did give me a pregnancy companion book which is quite lovely. The DVD option was offered at the 19 week scan with a donation to charity of $15.

I registered for the Medicare Safety Net. That means once I reach the $1058 threshold then I get another 85% (i think) of the out of pocket expenses back as well as the 85% back of the scheduled fee....I'm not sure how much of $300 scan fee is scheduled...all these tests are certainly adding up and shouldn't take too long to reach that threshold...Medicare keeps a running tally on how much you have spent.. I had no idea I had to register for the Safety Net until I went to claim my very first blood test back. (Hope this makes sense - I usually don't make much sense :ecomcity: )

~ Lisa xx

crafty_gnome
06-03-2008, 12:10 PM
Hey Pink! Yeah I'm registered for the safety net, we were doing ivf so it's the first thing they say to make sure you register. Oh can't wait to go and get the companion book now! Sounds great. Am sure the next 2 weeks will go fast enough, I'm not very good with waiting!!! My DH has been worse, keeps asking me if it's september already!

dantaz
06-03-2008, 01:23 PM
woohoo
i made it to the magic 12 weeks:smiliedance:i am doing the happy dance
my scan went well and my baby was doing backflips and hanging upside down
they gave me 5 pictures which i can now show off
woohoo

haileye
06-03-2008, 01:35 PM

Congrats to the two new mums-2-be that have joined the thread...

I have reached the 15 week mark..:smiliedance:

had a glucose test today, YUK!
Luckily I didn't have to fast so I had something in my tummy so that I wouldn't be sick...

How is everyones day been so far?
I don't get on here as much as I would like to so it takes about half an hour to read all the new posts.

Well take care all...
Talk soon

PinkAngel
06-03-2008, 01:44 PM
:yelclap: Dantaz CONGRATS honey!! I am so so pleased for you... let's do the :smiliedance:

I wonder how smiley80 went with her scan...

Haileye was the glucose test bad? My SIL said it was fine...just a bit sweeter than lemonade!

KatieLou
06-03-2008, 01:55 PM
Hi Everyone!

Welcome to the new people - I'm sure we'll chat lots over the coming months. :)

Congrats to all of the people who have made 12 weeks in the last few days :yelclap:

I have just found out that DH is being sent to Sydney (we live in Melb) for 6 weeks in Jun/Jul. I don't know how happy I am with that. In theory it's fine but I'm pregnant! Not that it stands for anything and the extra $ he'll get will pay for a good part of the OB fees - but I can't put into words why I'm hesitant.

PinkAngel
06-03-2008, 02:02 PM
KatieLou I can understand your hesitancy... it's 6 weeks of your pregnancy when you won't have him there to share your feelings each day and what you are going through...but you may have so many other things going on that the time will go quickly for you :hugs:

KatieLou
06-03-2008, 02:18 PM
:hugs: Thanks Pink, I guess I'm hesitant because I don't know what to expect of those 6 weeks. I also had things I thought we would do in that time like preparing the nursery and going to the prenatal classes, but I guess we'll just have to do those things either before or after he's away. I have so much family support that I'll be fine, and he's only 1 hr flight away if I need him, but it just isn't what I had in mind for my 1st pregnancy.

hayleysmummy
06-03-2008, 03:18 PM
Good afternoon ladies. My day has been great NOT it started off with a vomit first up YUK. I cant wait to see my bubba next wednesday I'll actually be 13wks at the scan. WELCOME muminsept. We've got a couple of newbie sept mummies woohoo looking forward to getting to know you all in the next 6 months. DANTAZ you are so lucky with DD I only got 3 or 4 but I love looking at them I still look at DD's sometimes. Its funny to read how different poeple in different states get pics we get little ones the same size as photos I cant remember the size lol. Well thats enough from me c-ya

dantaz
06-03-2008, 03:53 PM
oh katielou i know exactly how u feel
my husband is going away to toowoomba but here is the catch he will be gone for 10 months YES months so i will be a single pregnant mum arent i lucky:laughing: he leaves next week (mind u he can come home for the weekend)
anyway i also work full time so hopefully this will make the time pass quicker
Tarrant went and told his kindy teachers today that i was preggers so now the cat is really out of the bag but at least i can relax more now its 12 weeks
anyway ill talk soon

loz10
06-03-2008, 03:58 PM
Well, I had my NT scan today, it all went well but she said my placenta was very low which probably explains the bleeding I have had. Has anyone every had a very low placenta? Apparently it will probably shift with the growing Uterus and the next u/s @ 19 weeks will tell how things are progressing, not to worried.

Welcome new mum's and hello to everyone else, will post a better reply soon, feeling sick all day and being :barf: :no: Loz

KatieLou
06-03-2008, 04:09 PM
Oh Dantaz, 10 Months!! And with a little one at home already - I'll stop complaining right away about my DH being gone 6 weeks.

Loz good to hear your scan went well. Lets hope your placenta moves to the right place (what weird things I've been hoping for lately!). I hope you feel better soon. I'm 14 weeks today and each morning I wake hoping this will be the day the vomiting stops, but each day I'm disappointed. :no:

LucyB
07-03-2008, 07:58 AM
Loz when I had a bleed at 11.5 weeks I did a lot of googling and a lot of people who had bleeds had low-lying placentas which corrected themselves. Mine ended up being a SCH but it struck me how 'common' it seemed to have a low placenta initially.

Man if peole knew what I googled since becoming preggers they'd think I was certifiable!

MumInSept
07-03-2008, 08:37 AM

Well I have my Dr's appointment today to find out the results of my NT :fingerscrossed: I will post tonight to let you know how I went. I'm sure everything will be okay.

Also, thanks ladies for all the welcomes.

PinkAngel
07-03-2008, 09:01 AM
MumInSept good luck today... looking forward to hearing how good you went!

LucyB I am guilty of being a googler :dizzy:

How is everyone today? Extra good because it's Friday surely LOL

~ Lisa :sunshine:

GeorgiaAnne
07-03-2008, 09:14 AM
Hi chickies,

Crafty - I also went to sufw, the technicians are nice but the receptionists are pretty rude i'll agree! I got the Pregnancy companion book with my first pg, and it's really nice.
Loz - My placenta's also low lying :fingerscrossed: they move for us.
Katie lou - I can totally understand you being hesitant about dh being away. It can be a more vulnerable time emotionally and physically :hugs: and I found it really hard when my dh was away last time.
All's well here, 14 weeks now. I have really popped now and discovered yesterday I don't fit into my favourite jeans:crying: so i'm gonna have to buy some new maternity ones.

smiley80
07-03-2008, 10:07 AM
my scan went well... had to have internal one cause she couldnt see with the other one..
got a 1:12,000 risk factor so very low...
she found a cist on my ovary but said that should dissapear when the placenta takes over... and im recus (if thats how u spell it) negative so extra injections for me :(
she said ive got a naughty baby cause it wouldnt show us its face... but got some good photos... she did some in 3D too and put them on a disk for me.... got 12 photos. its so exciting and feels a so much more real now.

susmamma
07-03-2008, 10:07 AM
hello loves,
well i've been spotting again for the last couple of days and today i've decided to pop along and get a scan done.

i'm due to fly interstate next week and if i'm miscarrying i'd rather know about it sooner than later.

on the positive side whilst the blood is pink/red it's not coming in a flow and is more apparent after going to the toilet. lots of women bleed a bit throughout their pregnancy and this bleeding is nothing like my miscarriage bleed which was more like getting your period.

whilst the bleeding is light/spotting i'm feeling ok about it.

will obviously feel much more ok about it after having scan this arvo (2.30pm).
will let you know how i go.

my dates say i'm 10wks 6 days and my early ultrasound is saying 9wks 6 days so really, either way it's still very early and nothing anyone can do about it.

ok so fingers crossed and chat later this afternoon.

mixy
07-03-2008, 10:08 AM
:yelclap:12 weeks!!!!:smiliedance:

Ok so congrats to us ladies that reached 12 weeks in the last couple of days, i couldnt get on here yesterday to share my excitment! Well yesterday i went to the doc for a check-up of the asthma and i pretty much begged him to check the heart beat of my little beany, and sure enough there 'she' was going strong at 152 beats per minute!!!! WWWAAAAWWHHHOOOOO!!! i am so excited! i am not having the NT scan so the heartbeat is a REALLY big deal for me! i can not explain the excitment!!!

Alright so welcome to Muminsep, looking fawards to getting to know you over the coming months.

Hailey i didnt know they did the glucose test this early? I always had mine at about 28 weeks, are you at rise, or is it standard where you are? i also found that there are different drinks, some have a gross flavour some are not to bad.... gee i sound practised in this stuff lol!

Well i hope everyone is feeling well today!!

susmamma
07-03-2008, 10:09 AM
Man if peole knew what I googled since becoming preggers they'd think I was certifiable!
lol that is sooooo funny! and sooo true!:laughing:

mixy
07-03-2008, 10:14 AM
susmamma we must have posted at the same time :fingerscrossed: that everything is fine, please do let us know. try to find something to do untill your scan to take your mind off it

susmamma
07-03-2008, 10:18 AM
susmamma we must have posted at the same time :fingerscrossed: that everything is fine, please do let us know. try to find something to do untill your scan to take your mind off it

thanks mixy - and great news about hearing your bubs heartbeat!

i'm feeling ok about the scan.
not much a gal can do at this stage is there?
shall be enjoying lots of gin and tonics if the wee one decides to vacate the premises.

which i might add he is under strick instructions not to do :D

loz10
07-03-2008, 10:24 AM
KatieLou - 6 weeks will go fast, lucky you have family around to support you, you and bub will have lots of special bonding time :flowerz: Everyday around here seems to fly buy lately, not enough hours in the day.

MumInSept - I can't wait to get my results either, I had NT scan yesterday and they said to allow a few days, even though I'm 33 I still worry, I have 2 friends whom started having their babies at 39 and 41 and all had no worries, one did have the Amnio test due to a high risk but all was fine after that and both have had 2nd babies since.

LucyB - Very guilty here of goggling everything to do with sex selection (I am now an expert!) but didn't end up following it myself so I am sure I heading towards my 3rd son :), everytime something little happens straight on the net, not always a good thing, too much info.

Plus, the baby yesterday was so active, it was kicking it's hands and feet so fast which convinced me it was a high energy boy LOL!

I have just made Rocky Road with no recipe and it is nut free (DS has peanut allergy), hope it turns out nice as I am planning on eating it all afternoon:bee:.

KatieLou
07-03-2008, 10:34 AM

Totay is officially my 1st day of wearing maternity clothes. My sister brought around a whole stack of stuff last weekend and by now I am sick of having to pop my top button at work. So now I am in a lovely pair of elastic wasted pants and a big baggy top to go over it so you can't see the ugly waste band. I have to keep on pulling the pants up, but gee they are much more comfy. :yes: I'm going shopping this long weekend for more clothes as I don't have much to wear to work anymore.

Good luck to MuminSept for your scan today, let us know how you go.

Susmamma, I hope that it all goes ok. Some women do spot the whole way along, so here's hoping you will see a shiny happy bean this afternoon. Be sure to let us know please.

Hooray for Mixy! :yelclap: Good to hear your fantastic news!

I think the glucose test depends on the pathology. I have heard of it being done both now and later and the common link seemed to be where the test was being sent to.

I must do some work... so much to do.....

K

KatieLou
07-03-2008, 10:38 AM
Thanks Loz, yes I'm hoping for some me time while he's gone, that's if mum doesn't insist I move in with her... Thanks for the smiles though, I might be online a lot while he's gone.

LucyB
07-03-2008, 11:00 AM
Susmamma - good luck this afternoon. Everything crossed you see a healthy, happy little bean bouncing away.

GeorgiaAnne
07-03-2008, 11:14 AM
:hugs: Susanna, hope all is well this arvo, it sounds like your mummy instinct says everything is ok though.

loz10
07-03-2008, 11:19 AM
Susmamma - I have been spotting too but that eased about 3 weeks ago, I had an early u/s at 9 weeks to check pg was viable and all was great, since then I have bled a small amount of red twice? Anyway, I found out yesterday at NT scan I have a low lying placenta which is common in early pg, maybe you do to, it can definitely cause spotting, I was told, if there isn't a huge amount, no clots and no bad pain all should be fine, will log on later to see how you got on :hugs:, I know how you feel.

dantaz
07-03-2008, 12:11 PM
SUSMAMMA good luck i have everything crossed for you please let us know how its all going
KATIELOU i didnt mean to make you feel bad about ur DH going away or take anything away from what ur feeling i just wanted to sympathise with you
anyway to add more bad news (well some may say good news :laughing:)
my mother has booked a trip to america for 6weeks right when i am due (she did have this booked before i fell ) so will be gone the last week of my pregnancy and 5 weeks after so she wont be in the birthing unit with me (mind you she missed Tarrants birth as well due to her own hunger oh yes she was there the entire time except when he was born :laughing:)
anyway enough of me :ecomcity: i hope everyone is having a good day its friday:smiliedance:

susmamma
07-03-2008, 12:31 PM
started getting clots...
not looking good.:(

loz10
07-03-2008, 12:34 PM
On Susmamma, that is worrying, mums have still had babies after passing some tissue, how do you feel overall? :hugs::hugs::fingerscrossed:

PinkAngel
07-03-2008, 12:36 PM
Susmamma keeping everything crossed here for you... we didn't lose you to the October thread and we won't be losing you now :) From what you are saying everything sounds fine... pop on later if you can just to confirm what we already know ;)

Dantaz you are a tough cookie and you will be so busy that the time will go quickly until your Mum is back with you holding your new bundle!

It does seem early for a glucose test... i thought it was later on? I hope i pick the nice flavour LOL.. my SIL said the white one was just fine..little sweeter than 7-Up!

:sunshine: to all

Lisa xx

loz10
07-03-2008, 12:42 PM
Susmamma - You have been really sick with m/s haven't you, that is a very good sign, I'm sure it is a hiccup and look forward to your news later :)

LucyB
07-03-2008, 01:06 PM
Absolutely everything crossed Susmamma. If it is a hematoma the clots can just be it dissolving and coming out.

Thinking of you.

haileye
07-03-2008, 03:07 PM
Hailey i didnt know they did the glucose test this early? I always had mine at about 28 weeks, are you at rise, or is it standard where you are?

I had a high blood sugar level in November when they did my first lot of blood tests, so they are doing a follow up now & if it high again I will do another at the 26-28 week mark... they are worried that I might have gestational diabeties..

The drink wasn't too bad, it was like super sweet lemonade that had gone flat and then gased up again. Had to sit with it in my tummy for an hour, it made me feel a little yuk but managed not to puke otherwise I would have had to rink another one.

Fingers crossed for Susmamma

susmamma
07-03-2008, 03:46 PM
hi lovelies...
well have absolutely cr*p news i'm afraid.

we lost the baby.
am off to the drs tonight to see if i need a d&c or if i'll miscarry naturally.

i'm actually really ok about it.
i've had a good cry over the last day or so about the possibility of miscarrying so in some respects its a relief to finally know one way or the other.

unfortuanately this is just a part of life, having babies and growing up... a sad part but a part none the less.

i am pleased to say that i didnt waste a single minute of this pregnancy worrying about what might or might not happen and that i think is the greatest gift.

may you all go on to have wonderful healthy babies and i'll be keeping an eye out for you all.

please dont feel sad for me. i'm going to get knocked up again just as soon as i've been out for some beers and got that tattoo done i've had my eye on.:D

love to you all and thanks for being such great sept mums to chat with.

love and light
susanna xxx :hugs:

PinkAngel
07-03-2008, 03:46 PM
Oh Susmamma you have been the most positive out of all of us and you have been a tower of strength for me... I'm incredibly sorry for your loss... your angel wasn't ready.... please keep in touch... I hope we get to see the new tattoo

susmamma
07-03-2008, 04:03 PM
Oh Susmamma you have been the most positive out of all of us and you have been a tower of strength for me... I'm incredibly sorry for your loss... your angel wasn't ready.... please keep in touch... I hope we get to see the new tattoo

Now pink... I dont want to see you starting to get upset about this business... i put that bit in about not worrying during my pregnancy in for you!
So please, at least for me I want you to tell me you're going to stop right now worrying.
Honestly honey, there is bugger all you can do about it. So chin up, go get yourself a nice cup of tea and give your belly a pat and be confident that it will all turn out ok in the end... and trust me, it always does. even for goons like me that just lost their bundle (cor if i think of all the lovely parties i've missed this month!)
lol... now chin up.
it's all good ok.. :thumbsup::hugs:

loz10
07-03-2008, 04:16 PM
Oh Susmamma - I am truly so sorry to hear your sad news, as you said there is not much you can do, if mother nature decides it is not your time, you must trust her as she is right for a reason. You have such a wonderful strength and humour, you will be very missed, your messages always put a smile on my dial! Please pop in and let us know how you get on, have that drink you have been joking about, today is a sad day and you deserve it. Mostly, take care of yourself and we will miss you, I know you will be back in the When Are You Due thread soon, Loz :kiss::hugs:

PinkAngel
07-03-2008, 04:23 PM
You know me well Sus! I am feeling your loss and feeling so badly for you... sitting here having a weep... I wish I had an ounce of your courage and spirit... i really hope we don't lose touch... I'm patting my belly now and if this little bugger doesn't hold on then you can come over and kick his/her a*s... that should scare them :hugs:

Lucky you built that vodka cupboard...

I promise to try and :chillpill:

Hug your gorgeous girls, getting cracking on the G & T's, get that tattoo, heal yourself and get cracking on the BD'ing when you are ready...

DH has just gone to get me a tissue..lol..bless!

Huge :hugs: and thanks to you... you have helped more than you know.

Lisa xx

KatieLou
07-03-2008, 05:24 PM
Oh Susmamma, I'm sorry :hugs:. What everyone else has said is true, your support and courage has lifed us out of some terrible lows for which I am grateful and you will be missed.
I hope that you aren't just putting on a brave face for us ;)
While you're having a drink, please have one for me too, I suddenly feel that I want to cry with your news!

KatieLou
07-03-2008, 05:32 PM
i didnt mean to make you feel bad about ur DH going away or take anything away from what ur feeling i just wanted to sympathise with you

Dantaz - You didn't make me feel bad, you just helped me see the good side to the situation - play the glad game as Pollyanna would say (if anyone else is as sad as me and quotes Hayley Mills please let me know!:) )
I know it's not the same, but we're all here if you need anyone to talk to while your DH and Mum are away. They pick their times don't they!?!

hayleysmummy
07-03-2008, 06:46 PM
Oh Susmumma I'm so sorry for your loss as the other girls have said you have been such an inspiration to us all in the sept thread you will not be forgotten take care put your feet up and have a drink huge big hugs to you hun and thank-you for everything xx

susmamma
07-03-2008, 07:11 PM
aw girls. you're making me cry more than the bloody miscarriage did! :(

now stop it!

i'm having a lovely big glass of white wine right now! so whose the lucky one then ay?

now stop sniffling.
you're making my mascara run.

now off with you all and go eat some folate or something.
big kiss and hugs :hugs:

AmyLou
07-03-2008, 09:23 PM
ohh susmumma, you're so strong, i just don't know how you do it! Big Hugs for you!

dantaz
08-03-2008, 07:13 AM
oh susmamma you are awesome
ive never known anyone to be like you and i think its fantastic and wonderfully refreshing to see
im sooooo not going to whinge about anything with this pregnancy anymore when there are people like u who are so strong
please keep in touch with us and let us know how u get on:flowerz:

hayleysmummy
08-03-2008, 07:41 AM
Goodmorning ladies, Well yesterday I got a call from the institute of ultrasound they want to give me a free ultrasound in April and then a free 3d ultrasound sometime in may. I'm so excited about the 3d one but unfortuanately they dont do 4d but oh well They are at mermaid so not to far from me. They asked if I knew anyone that was pregnant as they are looking for lots more pregnant women to ultrasound for training purposes

nattie81
08-03-2008, 07:57 AM
Susmamma - so sorry to hear your news. You have been so strong, and I have looked forward to reading your posts.

Welcome to the new ladies..

I had my 12 week scan yesterday and everything went well! Got STACKS of photos taken as the little bugger was asleeep when I had my scan and wouldn't wake up and get into a better position for us.

I had to drink more water while I was in there, that didn't help, so had to roll over on my side, then back on my other side, that didn't help. Had to get up and go for a long walk, that didn't help. Then got to empty my bladder - that didn't help... lol, I said to 'him' - 'this isn't a good start to our mother baby relationship - you are supposed to be obedient', lol - so im preparing myself for a naughty child (he he he he).

Anyway, eventually got bubs to move around to an angle where we could get some measurements, but in the meantime the technician (or whatever they are called, lol) took photos of EVERY little organ or part of body there was as she was waiting...

Sent out emails & texts to everybody yesterday letting them all know, and everyone is so excited for us.

We are having a bbq tomorrow to have our neighbours in the street over and let them know... my bestie is making cupcakes iced in baby pink and baby blue!

Feels so good to be at this stage.

hayleysmummy
08-03-2008, 01:04 PM
STELLARELLA- Where are you you havent been around for quite a while please let us know how you are going

dantaz
08-03-2008, 04:18 PM
hey haleysmum
whats the number for that clinic that sounds awesome where did u find out about it

LucyB
08-03-2008, 04:57 PM
Susmamma - really sad to hear your news. I can't say how much I admire you though and your amazing positive outlook. Wishing you and your family all the best over the coming months.

And every time you havea glass of wine have another for me :D

hayleysmummy
08-03-2008, 07:10 PM
DANTAZ- The number is 55266655 and the website is www.aiu.edu.au click on volunteer info I think its easier to ring though also when you make the appt they send you a brochure I havent recieved it yet. They are currently making appts for the normal 2d's which will take placeduring april and you are able to make appts next month for the 3d which will be done in May

mixy
08-03-2008, 09:28 PM
STELLARELLA- where are you? i have seen you once or twice in the home birth thread but you have gone missing in here, maybe we need a search party:laughing:

Well today i have been having nose bleeds, i know it is normal in pregnancy but i never had it with the other two, bit of a pain really. people ask me if this pregnancy is like my first or second pregnancy (to see if its a boy or a girl) and well it has been completely different again!! crazy!

waahoo
08-03-2008, 09:50 PM
If I wasn't living in Nigeria, I would have been out to the drugstore to get some waterproof mascara! Yesterday I came home after a bad day and started watching TV and was just unbelievably teary for really no reason - not just teary really, but almost ready to sob. And I'm tearing up just writing this - for the love of Pete!:rolleyes:

Now I've just put on mascara because we have friends coming over and have just read about Susmamma's loss...so much for my eye makeup.

I am so sorry to hear about it, Susmamma.:no: Like everyone else, I always get a good chuckle out of reading your posts and will miss seeing them. Lucky next due date club that gets to have you!

Anyway, apart from out of control hormones, I'm doing OK!

MumInSept
09-03-2008, 08:07 AM

It's so lovely to be part of a community that feel they can share there good and bad times. I'm sooo sorry to hear your sad news Susmamma, what a positive outlook you have. Fantastic!!

I have some exciting news, I got the results from my NT scan and blood work and it was a very low risk - a 1 in 6800 risk, so I couldn't be happier, at 33.

I was disappointed as I didn't get to hear the babe's heartbeat, and because the technician was concentrating, I didn't get to see to much either - I got a couple of glimpses though.

I can finally say, it feels real to me now. Bring on the nursery decorating!!

Jel
09-03-2008, 08:59 AM
had my monthly appt (14weeks) with midwife/gp on friday. heard heart beat @ 160bpm and it was kicking away - we could hear it on the doppler. saying 'hey' i'm in here stop prodding me with that thing!'

the midwife said - "well, pink or blue", after my 12 week NT scan. She was surprised they didn't give me an indication ! I knew it COULD have been possible to tell if boy/girl, but I'd rather wait until everything forms properly and try and find out at the 19 week scan.

The heart beat's pointing towards 'princess no. 3' !!:cloud9:

AmyLou
09-03-2008, 12:42 PM
Hi ladies how are we all??

Hey Jel what do you mean by the heartbeat's pointing towards princess no.3? Is there some thing that determines a boy or girl by the heart beat?

Jel
09-03-2008, 12:47 PM
Hey Jel what do you mean by the heartbeat's pointing towards princess no.3? Is there some thing that determines a boy or girl by the heart beat?
there's info on the net (some believe and most don't !!:D) that if the heart beat is below 140 it's a boy and above 150 it's a girl !
i've had two girls and both have had heart beats around the 160 mark...
it's just one of those things like - twirling a ring around your tummy or whatever I think! :p

AmyLou
09-03-2008, 01:07 PM
Oh ok.. well our bub's heartbeat was 167 so i guess we will see on the 28th April... I'm so hanging for that day! haha

haileye
09-03-2008, 02:13 PM
I'm so excited about the 3d one but unfortuanately they dont do 4d but oh well They are at mermaid so not to far from me. They asked if I knew anyone that was pregnant as they are looking for lots more pregnant women to ultrasound for training purposes

This sounds awesome, its only a 45min drive from home to gold coast, I would be willing to drive that far for a free 3d scan.:thumbsup:

CCsSurprise
09-03-2008, 04:35 PM
I think I'm a bit late here but I thought I'd drop in and say hi anyway. Bub #4 is due on 24th Sept and it's still sinking in that I'm pregnant. We weren't trying at all and I didn't want any more kids so the shock is still settling in.

I'm currently waiting for an OB app at the hospital so that I can be sent off for screening. I am high risk due to my age, blood type and our daughter being hospitalised at 6 days old last year due to extremely high billirubin levels (she was yellow for the first 4 months of her life). DP isn't worried in the least about this one but that's men for ya.

Anyway, I'm going to try and get on here more than I ever have in the hope that I'll deal with this easier if I share my thoughts.

Nice to meet you all and I'll make sure I sign in more than once a fortnight ;)

~hugs~

loz10
09-03-2008, 04:47 PM
Re hearbeat query, I'm sure the tech said bub was 176 which seems quite high, you can't really go on this because if the baby has been active and mine was hypo on the day, the heartbeat increases (same for us), so basically an old wivestale, pitty, because a girl was looking promising for a moment there :).

Welcome CCsSurprise - Yes, it sounds as though you have a suprise in the making, Congratulations :smiliedance:, look foward to hearing from you over the coming months.

MumInSept - Good news re NT results, we are the same age and I will get mine some time this week (before Thursday I hope), you must be delighted!

Wahoo - Crying is good for you and those crazy hormones. I think I have hardened this pg and haven't cried yet, although I am sure I am overdue for a big downpour :rain:. Order a heap of waterproof make-up of the internet, retail therapy will help :wave:.

Jel - I have 2 friends whom were told they were having boys at their 12 week scan, boys are easier to tell at that time than girls, so maybe blue is in your favour? I asked at mine last week (couldn't help myself) and they couldn't tell, so still hope here for a girl, can't wait to find out.

Took the boys to the beach today and they loved it, unlimited sand and rocks to collect :flowerz:

PinkAngel
10-03-2008, 08:23 AM
Hi Septemberries!

Ahhhh another weekend gone and here it is Monday again...gosh it goes quick! How is everyone today?

A big welcome to CCsSurprise..welcome to our Due Date Club!

MumInSept great news on the NT results...

Argh do I really have to do some work now?

~ Lisa xx

KatieLou
10-03-2008, 10:28 AM
Lisa, you should change states - it's a public holiday here! Woohoo! Just as well, I think I worked hard enough last week and I need the extra day off to catch up on sleep!

Welcome CCs Surprise - look forward to getting to know you over the coming months.

preciousbabyboy
10-03-2008, 10:34 AM
Hi everyone, I cant wait to see the heartbeat. we have a scan in a week! yay

PinkAngel
10-03-2008, 10:36 AM
Awwwww KatieLou i'm completely jealous... today at work is just dragging! Actually I'm probably just ticking the minutes off slowly until I can eat lunch LOL

It's funny...over the weekend I was up early and couldn't sleep...come Monday I could have slept like a log...'just one more minute' was my mantra this morning :devil6:

:hugs: xx

preciousbabyboy
10-03-2008, 11:11 AM
I think I'm going to get the phil and teds. They look so good and I dont think I can handle DS#2 running around with a newborn:hair:

dantaz
10-03-2008, 11:54 AM
hey all
whats happening
i think the baby has moved itself to my back as i woke up this morning and my tummy was pretty flat and i have a bit of pain in my back
has anyone else had this its sooooo strange

loz10
10-03-2008, 01:19 PM
Dantaz - I have back ache and a flatter tummy too, although as soon as I say this I look pg again by the evening. I showed more with my first as my Placenta was at the front, 2nd pg at the back and this pg very low, I think that Placenta has a lot to say!

preciousbabyboy - I was thinking about a Phil and Ted's too, I have a Babylove tandem, it is only 18 months old (and various other prams lol), I still use it but jeez it gets hard to push as the boys get older, DS whom is 3 1/2 still likes a ride in the pram. I would need to investigate one and check out the leg room etc for a toddler, my tandem is very accommodating and wide/long enough to sleep, but a bugger to steer when both boys are in it. It was easier to push with a newborn and toddler, but to 2 toddlers :rolleyes:.

Not feeling so sick last 2 days but have no energy, completely zapped, I am going to gp on Wed to get my blood/NT results, can't wait.

hayleysmummy
10-03-2008, 02:19 PM
Hellooooooo Septemberries LOL, Oh and welcome to preciousbabyboy another newbie YAY. Well 2 more sleeps til I get to see my bubba on the screen I9 cant wait especially to show off the piccies to family and friends. I'm also contemplating getting the phil and teds, I love the Apple green but with a 2yr old I can see it getting very Dirty so I'm going to opt for a darker colour. Well I'm off DD is in a crappy mood C-ya

preciousbabyboy
10-03-2008, 03:39 PM
Hellooooooo Septemberries LOL, Oh and welcome to preciousbabyboy another newbie YAY. Well 2 more sleeps til I get to see my bubba on the screen I9 cant wait especially to show off the piccies to family and friends. I'm also contemplating getting the phil and teds, I love the Apple green but with a 2yr old I can see it getting very Dirty so I'm going to opt for a darker colour. Well I'm off DD is in a crappy mood C-ya

Hi, thanks haleysmummy :D

lol DP loves the apple green too, but i'm not convinced it will stay that colour iykwim :laughing: DS will be 2 as well!

I also like the black, and the red one! very nice :yes:

GraceUnhearing
10-03-2008, 03:54 PM
HI all

long time lurker first time posting in this thread

i am due on the 14th of september with bub number 2

i have a son Rylan who is 14 months old was born christmas eve 06

havint had an easy time this time been bleeding on and off since 5 weeks and had 2 ultrasounds already.

still bleeding but still feeling like **** all the time.

1 weeks today too.

loz10
10-03-2008, 06:03 PM
GraceUnhearing - Hi and welcome, I too have been spotting and bled twice and 2 u/s, but bub is still there, also bled with 1st pg twice. This time though I think it is to do with my low placenta, hope it is so I have an explanation.

I really hope the bleeding settles for you soon, always stressful to see it when preggers, if you have made it this far than all looks promising.

If anyone knows, should I dare ask what a Phil and Ted's pram costs? I have spent so much on prams, I have a Peg Perego bought new for nearly $500 dumped in our shed, it has had some bad pram abuse, it started getting stuck and wouldn't go down, I need to fix it and sell it :hair:. Then I bought the Babylove Tandem as I had 2 boys 22 months apart, then 3yo wanted to walk so bought a McLaren stroller (this is an excellent stroller, worth every cent). I also have a house pram, I call it the Paddock Basher, big beast that goes anywhere on our property...Do I have a pram disorder?

hayleysmummy
10-03-2008, 06:16 PM
Loz- I think I beat your disorder by a pram or 2. Oh by the way the phil and teds with doubles costs anywhere between 5 and 7 hundred but I think its worth it with the amount I have spent on Prams I could have had a bugaboo. I had my first pram given to me before DD was born but never used it it was a mothers choice something..... Then I bought another mothers choice tivoli buggy for 100 DD got too big for that so I bought another mothers choice one for 100 Then I bought the childcare trio with bassinet for 300 but it was really heavy so THEN I went and bought the Strider 3 for 400 and it's just not me so now my DD is in a 80 dollar stroller from kmart. Yes we have a self confessed pram disorder. But I'm determined this time to stick to 1 pram and 1 pram only

loz10
10-03-2008, 07:05 PM
hayleysmummy - LOL - You win, my paddock basher is a Mothers Choice and it is big and heavy, luv the McLaren because even 3 1/2 yo can sleep comfy in it, really spacious for a stroller, I paid $290 for this, yes $290 but is is fantastic, it has a newborn insert, I could easily become a pram addict!!! DH is a t work tonight and the boys are asleep (miracle), off to bed to stare at the TV, best part of the day, just staring :laughing:, night night.

dantaz
11-03-2008, 06:36 AM
hi all
well had a **** night sleep :sleeping:my back suddenly went into spasms and oh my god its painful i am nearly 13 weeks now and i have a dr appointment tomorrow to get my results from the n/t test
cant wait to hear the heartbeat
talk soon

loz10
11-03-2008, 06:54 AM
:babydust2:12 WEEKS :babydust2:
:babydust2:TODAY:babydust2:
:smiliedance::yelclap:

KatieLou
11-03-2008, 07:48 AM
YAY Loz! Congratulations! :yelclap:

Is anyone else finding they are having getting comfortable when sleeping? I am already finding that I am hugging a pillow and feel a bit silly as I'm only 14 weeks and didn't think that the difficulty started quite so soon. I miss sleeping on my belly... :no:

LucyB
11-03-2008, 08:02 AM
Congratulations Loz!!!!!!

PinkAngel
11-03-2008, 08:14 AM
Loz - Big congrats :yelclap: on reaching your 12 weeks!

13 weeks for me today... gosh it's been a long 13 weeks LOL

Welcome GraceUnhearing great to have you on board :wave:

Has anyone had an Emmalunga pram... I really like the look but I think I'm limited on what can fit in the back of the car LOL

Actually I think I'm strange....I haven't bought anything yet for the 'bean'... I feel I will jinx things if I buy something... that's odd isn't it? :dizzy:

:goodvibes:

hayleysmummy
11-03-2008, 08:53 AM
Congrats LOZ on reaching th12 week mark. And to PINKANGEL on the 13 week acheivement I'll be with you tomorrow :) I have heard of that pram PINK but I cant remember what it looks like. Well now that you are 13wks I'm sure you can buy something hehe. I have bought a few clothes but thats it I dont need anything else and if its a girl well I dont need a thing though I wouldnt mind a bit of blue this time I have a feeling there's another pink one on the way

Kaileysmum
11-03-2008, 09:33 AM
Hi Ladies, gee it has been a long time since I havent written, I will have to start posting more. I will be 13 weeks tomorrow, and I have my second OB appointment, so I might get to see bub's again if he gives me a in office scan, as I didnt have the 12 week scan.

Is anyone finding they get sore around the bottom of their belly where bubs has popped out? I keep getting a ache, especially if I have been sitting for a while. Its different to the streaching pains I had with DD. Dp reakons it could be different because I have had a c/s. Does anyone know?

Well I hope you all are well, and getting some sleep ( I know Im not getting much, stupid bladder).:)

KatieLou
11-03-2008, 09:58 AM
Congrats Pink on reaching 13 weeks :yelclap:

I and exactly the same, worried about jinxing the baby. I probably won't buy anything until the 6 month mark, or at least until the 18 (?) wk scan next month comes back ok. I won't let my mum buy anything either. :) We were in Pumpkin Patch on the weekend looking at maternity clothes and DH was getting all clucky about the newborn clothes - he would have bought half the shop if I had let him!

PinkAngel
11-03-2008, 10:27 AM
Awww thank you Hayleysmummy and KatieLou :hugs: - it took a while to get here... (well 13 weeks I guess...lol...but felt like two years!) I thought I would worry less but no, still saying 'hang in there bubsy' every day! So does that mean I'm officially in the 2nd trimester now?

Kaileysmum i seem to be getting up three or four times a night with my bladder... is that preparing me for a newborn? lol...

You are only a day behind me Hayleysmummy :smiliedance:

:goodvibes: Lisa xx

dantaz
11-03-2008, 12:03 PM
congats pink
you are definately in the 2nd trimester
ill be there tomorrow hopefully
i have had a pretty bad day
as you know i work in childcare and it involves looking after school children so today one of them got into trouble so what did he do
he punched me in the stomach hard enough to bring tears to my eyes not once but he managed to do it twice
im so worried now
i have a dr appointment tomorrow so :fingerscrossed: everything is ok
thanks for listening to me i just feel awful

PinkAngel
11-03-2008, 12:35 PM
Dantaz honey I am sure everything is ok... your little bean is surrounded by water and will be well cushioned from little fists... although I would have been tempted to punch him back LOL KIDDING!!!

He was an agro little bugger then?

dantaz
11-03-2008, 12:52 PM
believe me i was sooooo close hey to doing something drastic
lucky one of the dads walked in at that moment and he is a cop and scared the **** out of him :laughing:
no i know its ok just something else for me to worry about:D
hey congrats loz as well i forgot to mention it before
Hayleysmum i got in for the scan thanks heaps its on the 8th april (same as my hospital appointment)
busy busy busy

KatieLou
11-03-2008, 01:01 PM
Oh Dantaz that's horrible! Are you feeling any better now? :hugs:

I'm sure your bean is fine, it's very well protected in there. In fact I was just reading this weekend how well protected it is.

hayleysmummy
11-03-2008, 03:17 PM
STELLARELLA- I see you are online we have missed you here please come and say hello. How are you?

MummaDJ
11-03-2008, 05:18 PM
Well I'm another to hit the 12 week mark :smiliedance: 12 weeks from lmp yesterday & 28 weeks till my due date today (go figure must have something to do with the leap year) I honestly don't know where the time has gone which has been nice, haven't been able to worry as much this time round being busy with a toddler & part time work.

hayleysmummy
11-03-2008, 06:38 PM
Dantaz- Thats great you will be there the same day as me :) My appt is 11am (I think) Are you also going to get a 3d one done thats the one I'm most looking forward to but they arent taking appts just yet.
They are being done in May

11-03-2008, 08:09 PM

I am now in my 15th week.

Been settling into our new place. Nausea is back and still quite tired.

dantaz
11-03-2008, 08:32 PM
hey there
im doing ok thanks for all your concern
i had major back spasms again and can hardly move im hoping the doc can do something for me :D we will see
haylesmum yeah hoping to get into the 3d scan so :fingerscrossed:
i havent heard back from the birthing centre yet so i hope i get in there as well but dont like my chances if i havent heard by now
oh well as longas i have a good pregnancy and birth i dont mind where i am

PinkAngel
12-03-2008, 02:05 PM
Dantaz how is your back doing today honey?..welcome to the second trimester :yelclap:

Hayleysmummy congrats on your 13 weeks too!

Hope everyone is having a good day!

~ Lisa xx

loz10
12-03-2008, 02:48 PM
Congrats MummaDJ - 12 Weeks, it is flying bye for me and for you from the sounds of things! :smiliedance:

PinkAngel
12-03-2008, 02:53 PM
:smiliedance: Loz10 and MummaDJ Congrats on your 12 weeks! How do you feel?

~ Lisa xx

hayleysmummy
12-03-2008, 03:59 PM
Thanx PINKANGEL I had my NT scan today all was well bub was jumping around in there they've put me back a day but I wont hear of it haha I'm 13weeks today and I'm sticking to it. I could have sworn I saw a little willy between the legs but that may have been the umbilical chord :) I got 4 pictures but I wrecked one because I laminated it so it wouldnt fade and the whole thing went black :( It was the best picture too I'm so angry at myself but I hope to get some more at the 18wk scan 'fingers crossed'. My mum bought DD into the ultrasound room but she got too scared of the darkness so she took her out poor darlin.

dantaz
12-03-2008, 05:54 PM
hey girls
my back is feeling ok (as well as can be)
i had a doc appointment this arvo and i took tarrant with me and we heard the heartbeat for the first time taz was sooooooooo excited
everything is going well and im 13 weeks :yelclap:
so can relax now and just enjoy it
i got my n/t results and i have a 1:18000 chance of downs and 1:32000 of any other defect so pretty stoked by that

KatieLou
13-03-2008, 07:52 AM
Congrats to everyone that is reaching their 12 & 13 week marks around about now :D We must all nearly be there are we? My brain isn't working all that well, so maybe not :)

I'm 15 weeks today and still waiting for that promised 2nd trimester of feeling well and having more energy. I am still nauseous and don't have an appetite but have to eat, and so tired! Is anyone else still finding this or am I just the lucky one who has it for longer than usual? I just want to enjoy my pregnancy!

And is anyone else finding that the Worksafe ads are making them cry?!? :crying::laughing:

hayleysmummy
13-03-2008, 08:06 AM
Katie- I'm 13 weeks and still vomitting I went through my whole pregnancy with DD visiting the loo many times a day for the 39 wks I was pregnant so this time around its no where near as bad but its still happening I tried changing vitamins from blackmores to elevit with no luck I might actually get some motion sickness bands and see if they help. And I have never seen a worksafe ad so I cant sympathise with you there :)

PinkAngel
13-03-2008, 08:09 AM
Oh no Hayleysmummy I bet you kicked yourself with the pic...but don't worry honey you will soon have lots of pics... will we get to see any of them on the scan & belly thread? Stick with your earlier date :)

I wonder if it's easy to see if it's a willy or a wilma on the ultrasound...i wouldn't know what to look for...lol..i mean i KNOW what to look for but not sure what it's like on the screen :laughing:

Dantaz you heard the heartbeat? That's awesome!! I asked if I could hear it at the NT scan and the lady seemed to fob me off :confused: Great NT results too!!

KatieLou 15 weeks!!! :yelclap: wow... lots of things are making me cry honey.. even the news!!! I'm still getting the same symptoms I have had all along but hopefully they will pass soon... i'm over the crampy feeling :(

:goodvibes: Lisa xx

KatieLou
13-03-2008, 08:34 AM
Thanks Hayleysmummy, at least I know I am not alone. I luckily haven't vomited for about a week now, I only did it once a day in the morning anyway, but I still feel like I am going to which sometimes is even worse, at least once you do I find I feel better for a while. You poor thing being sick right up until the end with your DD! Does changing vitamins sometimes help? I was intending on changing once I finished my big trimester pack anyway.
The Worksafe ads are mainly about kids waiting for their dads coming home from work and how sad they are when they are late and how worried the mum is, then how happy they are when they do get home. lol - I'm welling up now just thinking about it!

Thanks Pink, all the weeks seem to be running together now I'm past the milestone 13, I even forgot yesterday how many weeks I was! Isn't this crying thing rediculous! I just start balling, even when I'm happy, it's like flicking a switch.

LucyB
13-03-2008, 09:44 AM
KatieLou - it has only been this week (I'm 15 weeks 5 days) that I have noticed an increase in energy. After my ms stopped the first thing I noticed was how unbelievably tired I was - guess I hadn't noticed through the ms earlier!

Maybe it is wrong to say there has been an increase in energy - just that I no longer feel like sitting is really just far too energetic for me to contemplate!!

So maybe you will start to feel better soon - fingers crossed.

I'm also prone to want to burst into tears at the slightest thing - honestly ridiculous! I am very wary of opening those "inspirational" forwarded emails at work as they are liable to leave me as a blubbering mess!!!

KatieLou
13-03-2008, 12:25 PM
Thanks LucyB, fingers crossed it only takes another week!

Does anyone know what happens at the 2nd OB appt? I am going tomorrow and I don't know what to expect. At the 1st one we saw the baby on ultrasound and had a general Q&A session, but I expect it to be quite different this time.

13-03-2008, 12:55 PM
Still emotional and cry easily.
Almost 15 weeks (Saturday) and still having some nausea.

PinkAngel
13-03-2008, 12:58 PM
Not too sure KatieLou, my 2nd Ob/Gyn appt is on Tuesday and I don't know what to expect either. I was hoping he would offer a sneaky u/s or maybe use a doppler just to see that everything is ok in there... would it be cheeky to ask?

preciousbabyboy
13-03-2008, 01:00 PM
Im 11 and a half weeks! cant wait til the 13 wk mark, trimester 2 :smiliedance:

AmyLou
13-03-2008, 01:02 PM

Well i am 12 weeks 6 days and definately don't have any energy yet! I just got up from a 3 hr nap! So yeah...!!

Hayleys mummy i SWEAR i sore a willy too! I've even got a photo! Check it out! (http://i253.photobucket.com/albums/hh55/Amy_Lou85/babylegs.jpg) I was then informed by my DR brother in law that it's not a willy! It could be anything for all i know, maybe the cord..

PinkAngel
13-03-2008, 01:19 PM
Hmmm AmyLou there is certainly something there :)

I was reading an article on foetus diagnosis by u/s and found an interesting point... sometimes little girlies have a distinctive '3-line sign' that can be seen and boys generally have a domed shaped set of genitals...hmmm which is no help for me because i'm bad at even seeing a leg on an u/s :laughing:

Here is the article:

http://www.ob-ultrasound.net/genderfaq.html

KatieLou
13-03-2008, 01:30 PM
You'll get there Precious Baby Boy, not long to go now...

Pink I was wondering if I could have some sort of sneak peak that all was ok too :). I can't wait until I can actually feel the baby so I know that all is ok in there, then all I have to do is prod and wait for a reply :D

My OB so far has been pretty intune with our desires for proof of life, so I'm hoping she continues this way tomorrow. I'll let you know.

Kaileysmum
13-03-2008, 03:38 PM
Thanks LucyB, fingers crossed it only takes another week!

Does anyone know what happens at the 2nd OB appt? I am going tomorrow and I don't know what to expect. At the 1st one we saw the baby on ultrasound and had a general Q&A session, but I expect it to be quite different this time.

I had my second OB appt yesterday, he just asked how I was feeling, gave me a in-office ultrasound, took my blood pressure and felt my belly to see if baby had popped. HTH.

KatieLou
13-03-2008, 03:44 PM
Oh good, thanks Kailey's mum, I was hoping it would be that easy!

loz10
13-03-2008, 03:53 PM
AmyLou - I just looked at your photo and it does look like a willy but it is off centre :confused: it is shaped like a willy, I remember now seeing my last u/s with DS2 and they zoomed in on it and you could make out the whole shape, however, it is early days and it might be a girl?

So pleased to here of everyone's progress and doctors appts, I had my N/T results and they were 1/7000 for Downs and the other results was 1/4000 which they said was very low risk for my age, so happy here :smiliedance:.

preciousbabyboy
13-03-2008, 04:03 PM
yay loz! :smiliedance:

I have my nuchal scan next thursday :D

Is anyone else like me and wanting to set things up yet? :o I really want to set up my cradle buts its still early days

I am so impatient lol

crafty_gnome
13-03-2008, 04:58 PM
Preciousbabyboy mine's next thursday too. I can't wait

It's funny but I really don't want to go shopping for baby stuff or even think about buying nursery furniture. Think I'm still in the mind frame that something might go wrong and don't want to jinx myself.

mixy
13-03-2008, 08:32 PM
Hello ladiesToday i am 13 weeks, i am pretty happy about that!! My m/s has gotten worse since i hit 12 weeks so havent been able to come on here, it has taken about 45mins to read all your posts!!!preciousbabyboy, i have set up the bassinette, did it along time ago! And i have a 54Lt storage box full of stuff i have gotten for this baby ( there are a few toys etc. from DS)I hope everyone is doing really well, it is really good to hear that everyone is getting good results from the NT scans, this is really good news:)Well hopefully it is not an other week before i can come on here and have a chat!p.s. i am getting the strider4 in pebble, i know prams were mentioned eairlier (i also have had more than my fair share of prams!!)

preciousbabyboy
14-03-2008, 07:26 AM
Hi Mixy, :) I'm glad I am not the only one that cant wait!! lol, it's so exciting. I have bought some unisex clothes and still have heaps of blankets left from DS#2 plus his bouncer and baby bath! We are going to laybuy a double pram.

Hope your morning sickness gets better soon, its horrible :( :hugs:

LucyB
14-03-2008, 07:36 AM
I stalked a Strider 3 at the bookfair on the weekend as it looked like a bugaboo and wanted to see one of those up close!

It was a cute pram!! Is the 4 the same essentially but with 4 wheels??

PinkAngel
14-03-2008, 07:36 AM
Oh Mixy you poor thing... I really hope it eases for you soon... i wondered where you had been...

hayleysmummy
14-03-2008, 07:41 AM
I have the strider 3 it is the same as the 4 but the 4 wheeler looks a bit like a wheelchair. I dont use it anymore because its such a hassle to get in and out of the car its that bloody heavy not to mention when I pay for something at a shop I have to ask everyone in the line to move back just so I can exit the shop through the wheelchair lane because it doesnt fit through coles, big w, kmart or target aisles so I will be looking at the phil and teds for my new bub and toddler

loz10
14-03-2008, 07:56 AM
I mentioned the word pram to DH last night and he said forget it, I would be happy with my Babylove Tandem as it is really comfy for both kids, I always look at comfort factor, foot rests, enough room for a toddler to sleep etc.

I probably won't set up anything for baby until I now what I am having, I have 4 x 48L tubs of newborn to 9 months of boys clothes stacked up in a corner, I have so many clothes, my sister has a 4yo boy and gives me all her stuff.

I was thinking of a Big Chocolate Easter Bunny first thing this morning to pick at in bed, pretty bad eh?

Still haven't taken one photo of this pg, will take one soon :wave:.

I'm not seeing an OB until 20 weeks, just seeing doc until then, it is just too expensive.

14-03-2008, 10:46 AM
I have started buying a few litle things like clothing and quite a few small nappies (mcn).
I probably wont buy another pram as I would liketo use the Ergo and the Peg Perego pram I got is good though I might get a bassinet for it. I am not sure of sleeping arrangements yet.

GraceUnhearing
14-03-2008, 11:27 AM
i have the strider 4 and love it :D

a pram DS would sit in for longer than 5 mins!

KatieLou
14-03-2008, 01:20 PM
I have no idea about prams and I'm wondering I should start researching? We are being given 2 prams anyway (both DH and I are the youngest of 3, so there are lots of hand me downs to be received), so I figure we'll start with them and see what features we like and don't like before we invest in a new one.

I just had my 2nd OB appt and she gave me another scan - my baby is still looking good and has really long legs! I have no idea where it gets that from as we are both on the short side. :confused:

PinkAngel
14-03-2008, 01:24 PM
Great news on your appt, KatieLou!

It was your 2nd Ob appt? Did they offer the u/s or did you have to ask? I'm not sure what's involved... mine is on Tuesday...

KatieLou
14-03-2008, 01:45 PM
Hi Pink. Yes it was my 2nd appt. It really didn't involve much, she just ran through the big ultrasound results and asked me if I had any questions. Then she suggested a quick ultrasound, for which I was very happy. Apparently whenever she sees me she will either do an ultrasound or listen for the heartbeat,

PinkAngel
14-03-2008, 01:51 PM
Oohhh i hope mine offers a doppler or u/s check... yes that's me...doubting Thomas :o

So good that all is well with you KatieLou ~

hayleysmummy
14-03-2008, 01:52 PM
Oh Katie-lou thats excellent Can I have your ob please haha. I have bought a few things so far but waiting to find out the sex before I go any further I've also bought a few bassinet sheets in funky colours. I'm going to use mcn's but if its a boy I will have to swap all DD's pink and purple ones for newborn unisex or blue

GeorgiaAnne
14-03-2008, 03:54 PM
:wave: haven't been around for a while as i've been sick with gastro (thanks a lot dd :rolleyes:) but i'm on the m end now. All is well with bubba I think though.
re: setting up the nursery, I can totally understand wanting to get in there. I think I had it all set up last time by about 20 weeks (with clean sheets on and all :o, though they got dusty and I had to change them!)

loz10
15-03-2008, 02:51 PM
Just popping on to say hi and hope everyone is having a nice weekend so far. Still feeling sick but it is not lasting as long, we are all already or neary a 3rd of the way through our pregnancy's, soooo exciting!

Can't wait to buy something but will wait to find out gender first.

Bye for now :wave:

crafty_gnome
16-03-2008, 08:16 AM
:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance: 12 weeks today!!!!! :smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:

Although not believing I have made it this far until my scan on Thursday. Know it will all be ok but starting to get really nervous about it.

GraceUnhearing
16-03-2008, 09:36 AM
im so worried (again)

im 14 weeks on monday

but on friday night i had some bad cramping. then saturday morning woke up to alot more bleeding :(

i am so sick of bleeding

why cant things ever be easy?
why every time i go to the toilet do i dread wiping
and everytime i see blood i think well i wonder if my baby is dead this time :(

i didnt go to the ed cause last time i did we sat there for 6 hours and thy dont even do ultrasounds! which was a complete waste of time

going to try and see my dr tomorrow and get another ultrasound done to see if everything is ok.

not bleeding today (yet) but having some cramping

why cant things ever be easy?

PinkAngel
16-03-2008, 11:35 AM
Oh Grace honey I can understand how hard this is for you... have you had bleeding and cramping before...some women have it and sail through pregnancy... i get lots of period like achey cramping and always think something has gone wrong.. I am trying to hold out until my Tues appt with the gyno...

I'm sure everything will be ok for you... you are in my thoughts!

PinkAngel
16-03-2008, 11:38 AM
Been reading some baby books over the weekend...was it a mistake? hmm maybe!

A couple of the books say the first trimester ends at the beginning of the 14th week!! I honestly thought it was the beginning of the 13th week...was celebrating last Tuesday thinking I had made a milestone..but no..according to these books i still have until Tuesday to wait... doesn't seem like long but it's bloody frustrating...

..plus the fact I don't feel as 'symptom-y as usual'... hope all is ok...

Gosh is it Sunday already!! oh and had a bad dream last night...was having a huge fight with a random person... hope bubs is ok because in yet another book it says bubbsy can feel everything I am feeling... was a pretty stressful dream so I hope not!!

Take care ladies xx

GraceUnhearing
16-03-2008, 01:23 PM
i had bleeding with Rylan
and he was born a healthy 9.lbs 2.5ozs!

but i didnt have this much :(

PinkAngel
16-03-2008, 01:52 PM
My sister bled the whole way through her pregnancy and my niece is now a healthy 13 year old!!

Just try and rest until you can see the Dr... hugs xx

hayleysmummy
16-03-2008, 03:11 PM
GRACE- I have my fingys crossed for you hun. I hope everything is fine with bub. Well nothing new to report with me except GRRRRRRR NAMES NAMES NAMES I cant think of any I like 1 girls name that DP doesnt agree with and I keep looking through the choosing baby names for ideas but none apeal to me. OH and I just have to add that in under 4 wks I will know the sex of the baby :D (I'm having a scan at 17 wks woohoo I'm so excited at least then its only 1 sex that we have to figure out names for YAY. I've also noticed that not many of the september mummies like chatting to us lol theres only a few of us that post almost daily others weekly or fortnightly and some not at all :(

GraceUnhearing
16-03-2008, 04:14 PM
i can hopefully see him tomorrow

if they dont let me see him some heads are going to roll thats for sure!

sarahhollands
16-03-2008, 06:34 PM

Haven't been on in a while - sorry, don't have the internet @ home @ all times (We share a lap top with my in-laws).

So sorry to hear bout Susmamma - hope she is ok - what a positive outlook.

All is well with me - 15 weeks tommorow! I can hardly believe it!

Still feeling a bit crappy - not much energy and stil got nausea/wretching, but nevermind!

Everyone keeps telling me I am barely showing! I think that I am and so does DH! Oh well! I spose it's a compliment!

Hoep you are all well!

Sarah xoxo

MummaDJ
16-03-2008, 07:21 PM

So sorry for not being around much the last few weeks but trying to find time on here while organising a suprise party was a little difficult.

Wow all hitting the end of the 1st trimester and starting the 2nd, its just going by so quickly.

There will be a new thread for Due in Jan 09 very soon with how quickly this year is going.

Still tired here and hoping it will go soon since I will be 13 weeks.

So does everyone have there big u/s booked & how many are finding out the flavour.

With us I still don't know if we will or not lol. DH really wants to but I keep flipping from no I want the suprise to the no I want to find out.

Well anyways enough of a ramble from me. I will be around abit more since I won't be busy organising a 50th hehe.

Hope everyone keeps well.

aimsy
16-03-2008, 07:44 PM
Haleysmummy - can you find out the sex as early as 17 weeks? i thought i had to wait till at least 20 weeks! I think i'm 15 weeks tomorrow, another 2 weeks wait sounds much better than 4 weeks!! :smiliedance:

loz10
17-03-2008, 06:11 AM
Good morning Grace - How are you today? I know what it's like to see red, had it with 1st pg and this one but only twice then and lots of spotting, has settled but it is horrible, I think you have made it this far and bub has been fine so it is possibly the norm for you, easier said than done though :hugs:.

My doc said you your big scan between 18-20 weeks, although I have heard of later dates being suggested like 20-22 weeks, I will be there at 18 weeks.

Haleysmummy - Can u get the u/s at 17 weeks or is that a free one you are having, can't remember who but a couple of you have free ones coming on the Gold Coast?

For me, once I find out, the nesting will begin! I will start tearing the house apart, trips to Vinnies and having a BIG sort out, it's like you think you willl never have any spa