View Full Version : March chat for September Mums
PinkAngel
18-03-2008, 01:45 PM
I will definitely let you know what is happening... thank you for your kind thoughts honey :hugs:
KatieLou
18-03-2008, 01:54 PM
Thanks. I guess it's nearly time for you to head off. Take care and be positive. :hugs:
LucyB
18-03-2008, 01:56 PM
Good luck PinkAngel
Hope all is going well Grace
GraceUnhearing
18-03-2008, 02:02 PM
well we are back now
thankfully everything is fine!
and bub is measuring band on with the dates!
kept wiggling and jumping she couldnt get a good trace on its heart but its heart is still beating!
got some good pictures to of its face and things which i'l try and put up later.
they still have no idea why i am bleeding
i hate it even after the ultrasound i went to the loo to empty my bladder and more blood
but everything is good
crafty_gnome
18-03-2008, 02:09 PM
Fantastic news! Glad everything came out ok. Pity they couldn't tell you what is causing the bleeding though. Hopefully now you can catch up on some of the sleep you have lost the last couple of days!
KatieLou
18-03-2008, 02:09 PM
:D Hooray! Thanks for the good news Grace!
Fantastic results :yelclap:
Try and relax tonight if you can, your body has had a tough day. I came down with a massive migrane after i had been bleeding and then got the ok. My body couldn't keep up.
Are we in for over 5 more months of this worrying?!? Imagine what we'll be like when they are in the real world and may not always be in our sight! :confused:
LucyB
18-03-2008, 02:17 PM
Yay!!!!!! Oh I am so happy Grace!!!! Hope you said hello to your little one from all of us here too!!
Did you do a double take when you saw the heartbeat or the sonographer said there was one??
When I had my bleed and got the u/s I wouldn't look at the screen (although thought I had caught a look of something out of the corner of my eye) and the first thing the lady did was put her hand on my arm and say "there's a heartbeat"... I took a big gasp and said " there's a what?!"
Now, time to explain to your baby to stop frightening his or her mummy like this!!
LucyB
18-03-2008, 02:22 PM
Are we in for over 5 more months of this worrying?!? Imagine what we'll be like when they are in the real world and may not always be in our sight! :confused:
I think we might be... but maybe it will be different when we can feel them wriggling and squirming every day? Then again who am I kidding - there'll be a whole new set of worries by then:D
GraceUnhearing
18-03-2008, 02:34 PM
I think we might be... but maybe it will be different when we can feel them wriggling and squirming every day? Then again who am I kidding - there'll be a whole new set of worries by then:D
then its
oh no my bub hasnt moved today!
hehe
missmilliesmum
18-03-2008, 02:52 PM
Great news Grace! So glad your bub is ok! Shame they don't know why you're bleeding, but at least you can relax a little now!
Hope all is well with Pink, then hopefully we can all relax and enjoy our pregnancy's together!
hayleysmummy
18-03-2008, 02:56 PM
GRACE- I am sooooooooooooooo GLAD all is well with bubba. It must be scary for you. Well I got to see my baby today and three of us swore we saw a willy again hmm I think its trying to tell me something.......... The ultrasound place called my sis in and said I could come along too so we grabbed a video and were onour way as they only gave us 2 hrs notice we got the 3d done aww my baby is so cute :D he has the cutest face I am unable to upload pics to bubhub why I have no idea but ever since I put windows xp on here I cant even do a paragraph and can only do smilies when I put in : + ) so its very annoying. I hope everyone is feeling ok. PINK- I will be waiting for yoour update too Good Luck xx
LucyB
18-03-2008, 03:24 PM
hayleysmummy I am jealous you have piccies of your baby's little face!!! does he or she look like you or their dad??
Grace i meant to say before it is a pain they don't know what is causing it but maybe that means whatever it was is all but gone now?
graceunhearing - i am so glad that bub is ok... i got worried when i first saw your post.
pinkangel - hope all went well with you too.
i had my 'booking into hospital/history taking' appointment today. just as well the two girls were fairly well behaved - notoriously late for appointments (2 hours + ).
have to go back next wednesday and see the specialist at the hosp for a routine shared care appointment.
18-03-2008, 03:48 PM
I feel and look sooooo pregnant now. The nausea isn't so bad.
The heat isn't so bad either which definitely helps. But now my boys have been sick. so then that makes me feel sick. *sigh*
Hi everyone. Been a while since i have been online but thought i would pop my head in. I am due to have my second bub anywhere between 30th of August and 6th of September, thought my chances of having bub before or on my due date are pretty slim so thought i would join you ladies in the September mummies.
Umm little bit about myself... umm we are planning on finding out the sex of bub in our next scan in a few weeks, i think its a girl and DP thinks its a boy lol, i will be happy with either, i change my mind everyday lmao. Really dont know what else to say about me lol. I have a (just) two year old little boy.
Hope to get to know everyone over the next few months...
JJJ&D'sMum
18-03-2008, 04:06 PM
Well, here I am once again and I'm soooo glad to see that everyone (bub's included) are doing well. The 2nd trimester is always the exciting one so watch out for the times that bub is gonna wake you up during the night with an almighty kick. ;)
Luck was on my side today. I had a hospital appointment to book in etc and the midwife/nurse remembered me from last year when she looked after DD in the special care nursery. She rang the ultrasound dept and they told me to come straight over! Funny how I was previously told they were booked out till 28th March. My brain isn't too bad as I remembered to cancel the u/s app for tomorrow at a private radiology centre.
The sonographer did a nuchal screen and told me that everything is normal...then he made sure that I got to see the baby for the next 20 minutes. After all the stress I've had so far, seeing bub on the screen was exactly what I needed. I had instant release from any doubts about #4 and laid there watching with tears streaming down my face the entire time. Even typing this is making my eyes well up....I'm such a sook. :crying:
Look out now cos I'm in the same boat as you girls now.....I am pleased to say that I am finally happy and excited about my baby. :smiliedance::cloud9:
More screening due in 2-3 weeks time - blood test this time but that's ok - the main problem is over for me now.
~:hugs:to all~
KatieLou
18-03-2008, 04:34 PM
I'm really to happy to hear that you are excited and happy about your baby CC. That's such great news. :D
PinkAngel
18-03-2008, 04:44 PM
It seems like a good news day for us Septemberries... all OK here :smiliedance:
I am so relieved... i think that's one emotion I don't have to explain to you ladies! Saw the little bubba on the ultrasound and I think he/she was using my bladder as a springboard... the gyno said that scan should tide me over until tomorrow LOL he knows me too well :laughing:..and i finally heard the heartbeat on the doppler!
Seriously though he was lovely and all went well. He thinks my pains are relating to my IBS and my uterus stretching...although im still getting some dull ache/cramping at the moment it isn't bothering me as much as it did a few hours ago....funny that lol...I can't thank you girls enough for getting me through today..it's been a long one! :hugs:
Grace I am so very happy for you and your bubsy...you must feel relieved although I'm sure still frustrated with the bleeding...my sister had exactly the same thing..and no explanation!
CCsSurprise sounds like a great Nuchal Scan... well done!!
Hugs to all!
~ Lisa :goodvibes:
KatieLou
18-03-2008, 05:08 PM
:D Great news Lisa, I am so happy for you! And you had an ultrasound AND heard the heartbeat - hows that for proof of life?!?
Now no more worrying please for 24 hours! :)
And relax - your body has had a very stressful day, so take it easy please and look after your baby.
hayleysmummy
18-03-2008, 06:14 PM
hayleysmummy I am jealous you have piccies of your baby's little face!!! does he or she look like you or their dad??
Grace i meant to say before it is a pain they don't know what is causing it but maybe that means whatever it was is all but gone now?
Hi LUCY I have no idea who bub looks like I'm never good with telling people who looks like who (if that makes sense) but my DD is the spitting image of her dad and so is his son to another relationship so I bet our new addition will too, Although come to think of it bub has daddies big head haha but we couldnt get a very good look at the face only half of it cause bub was asleep with his/her hands over the other half of the face. GRRR I wish I could upload pics
18-03-2008, 06:19 PM
I remember the ultrasound photo of my eldest son. The nose! And when he was born he had that nose! I have no idea where he got that nose.
:yelclap: for happy mummies!!! i am so happy to hear you are all so happy tonight!!!
cassvanm
18-03-2008, 08:47 PM
:wave:Hi girls - missed ya!!! :wave:
super quick post - just letting you know I'm all back, and going well.
VERY tired! Travelled about 12 hours today, so going to bed now.
Will do personals tomorrow.
It's good to be home- I can't believe how much I missed you guys, even though I've never met you!
Chat tomorrow.
:kiss: to you all :hugs:
Love Cass
PS happybirthday Jeromie!
missmilliesmum
18-03-2008, 09:55 PM
Lisa - So glad everything went well with bubs today! You must be so relieved! Good news day all round really - we needed it!
Cass - Welcome Back! Hope you had a great holiday!
GraceUnhearing
18-03-2008, 10:01 PM
here is the bub from todays pictures
sorry about crappy quality cause its a picture of a picture as they only give A3 size pictures
http://i245.photobucket.com/albums/gg66/InsanKNITy/baby006.jpg
http://i245.photobucket.com/albums/gg66/InsanKNITy/baby001.jpg
hayleysmummy
19-03-2008, 06:05 AM
GRACE- Thanx for sharing hun how gorgeous bub looks peeeerfect :D
LucyB
19-03-2008, 06:20 AM
Those pics are adorable!!
And hayleysmummy - how cute that your little one was sleeping and had their hands up to their face!!
I want another scan!!!!
hayleysmummy
19-03-2008, 06:22 AM
OH I am so RUDE. WELCOME BAK CASS. You were greatly missed
KatieLou
19-03-2008, 06:29 AM
Welcome back Cass - I hope you feel more awake today. :)
Thanks for the piccies Grace, are you feeling better today? I would put my latest u/s up here except it's so faint. Bub was upside down with it's arms & legs extended, so when you turn it upside down it looks like it's driving a car!
PinkAngel
19-03-2008, 06:55 AM
Welcome back Cass we missed you! How was your holiday?
Morning girls... I'm just about to do the 'one more day until four day break' dance :smiliedance:
KatieLou
19-03-2008, 07:06 AM
I'll join in Pink :smiliedance:
I am so hanging out for 4 whole days off - even if we are painting and it will probably take the whole weekend, at least I don't have to go to work.
mummaslove
19-03-2008, 07:41 AM
Morning all
Just thought I'd pop in and say hello. I don't post all that often, but I'm in every day reading how you are all going.
I must admit I am extremely tired - I'm not sure if it is the pregnancy, or a combination of a few things - moving house, kids waking up super early (if it has a 4 in front of it, I don't want to know :banghead: )...... Any tips to pick up my energy levels? :confused:
Easter is at my place this year - which means 9 family members will be staying for the weekend. Fortunately my mum and sister are very handy to have around and will be a big help :kiss:
Good to hear so many happy mummy and tummy posts :thumbsup:
nattie81
19-03-2008, 07:51 AM
Welcome back Cass
Grace & Pink that is unbelievably awesome news - so happy for you both!!!
All is well here - I am looking forward to tomorrow, hubby and I are heading back to our home town (Mid North Coast NSW) tomorrow around Lunchtime for the Easter Weekend.
Looking forward to seeing my family, and friends - should be a nice break.
PinkAngel
19-03-2008, 07:56 AM
I agree KatieLou painting is much better than being at work!
Hi there Sissy - i'm not sure how to raise energy levels... if I did I would work on my own as well...lol.. looks like you will have lots of help at Easter!
Thank you Nattie :hugs: drive carefully tomorrow...hope the traffic isn't too bad out there... a nice welcome break for you and DH too!
LucyB
19-03-2008, 09:38 AM
Oh bring on Easter!!! I can't wait!!!
That's if i last until then - I keep feeling little bubbles and whooshes and tingles and get so excited I stop breathing so I can concentrate on them and make sure they aren't my imagination... note to self, the baby does not appreciate you stopping breathing!!!!
GeorgiaAnne
19-03-2008, 10:30 AM
Glad to hear you're all going well. So no more worrying, like you say there's plenty more to worry about after they're born so give yourself a break, put your feet up and CHILL OUT :chillpill:
Welcome back Cass, hope you had a lovely break.
re: Easter, I can't share your enthusiasm as i'm self employed and I lose money from being closed over the weekend as well as having to pay everyone for having 4 days off :devil6: That's my vent for the day!
cassvanm
19-03-2008, 11:49 AM
OK, so here comes a mammoth post:
I have been well. Had a lovely holiday on the Gold Coast, however the shift from Day Light Savings to their time was a struggle - in bed by 9pm, and up by 6.30am every day. I am very tired, and was kept very busy. I was very disappointed that I couldnt' really do anything at the themeparks, because of the pregnancy - liability and all of that :thumbsdown:. Although, i did get to cuddle a koala named Baxter - which was FAB!!!
I think I may be getting a touch of PND again - I am finding I'm really struggling to cope with DD1 and her behaviours - spent a fair whack of time crying and losing control - saying awful things to her that I don't even mean (ie. I don't like you, I don't care etc). This is what happened to me when I was diagnosed with PND last time; scary to know whats happening, hoping it will pass.
I am 14 weeks tomorrow, and booked in for my 19 week U/S on April 29th (seems like a century away). I think I am having a girl again. Time will tell...
Susmamma: I was soooo very upset to read that Sus had lost her wee one. Although her attitude was an inspiration, I would like to send my love and thoughts to her and her family.
HayleysMummy: I can't believe that I could have got a free u/s while I was in the Gold Coast :hair:. I missed out on the 12 week one simply due to financial reasons, so I'm a bit P!$$ed that I missed out! I was going to take my laptop with me, then changed my mind - should have, then I woudl have found out in time!
CCsSuprise: Hello & Welcome :yelclap: So pleased to meet you, and congrats on the impending birth of #4 - looking forward to getting to know you.
GraceUnhearing: Welcome! I am so pleased that everything is ok with you after yesterday's U/S - catching up on the 20 pages of posts, I got to see your recent journey - kept skipping forward to find out how you had gone.
Dantaz: Bummer about the back spasms - I hope they get better soon chick.
Nattie: I can't believe how much stuff you already have - you go girl!!! I brought a whole heap of "unisex" stuff with my first, and found once she was born it wasnt so unisex - I hope you dont have this trouble. Your theme for your nursery is gorgeous too!
Aimsy: I so get the whole wanting to find out. I can't wait with this one. Number one I had no interest, number two was too shy - I'm not leaving the room til I find out this one! I am kind of wanting another girl (???!!!) coz I know how to do the whole girl thing!
Pink: Yay about the u/s result - so pleased to hear. I also hear about the feeling flat/sad etc - hopefully it will die down for both of us soon.
Also, thanks for missing me - missed you guys too - you almost made me cry!
Mixy: So pleased that you have felt bub move. I don't think I have as of yet. I felt bay at 16 weeks, and Kaidy at about 15weeks, so it won't be far for me now.
Will: Welcome, and congrats.
I think that'll do for the moment chicks, chat soon
Cass
Cass talk about a mamoth post!!! lol, hopefully you dont have PND and the feallings well pass, poor DD1, but i can understand, i can get very frustrated sometimes when she is notlistening/talking back/ annoying her brother, the list goes on, try to maybe take a step back and remember all the stuff you love about her, like her little fingers, and how gorgeous she looks when she a sleep and remember to have a warm bath and spend a little bit of time on your self (forget the wash for one day:)) and as always we are alway here for a chat:)
My little man is awake so i better go and get him out fo bed:)
Chat later
Mickie
Hello again ladies.
cassvanm- thank you for the welcome :yes:
Sissy, only thing i can think of to pick up energy levels is getting enough sleep (yeah i know cant solve that prob...) and make sure you are eating lots of vegies and stuff. Maybe some red meat to help keep iron levels up?? Make sure you dont over sleep if that is ever possible lol. Other then that i have no ideas... hope it picks up for you!
Anyone else got really sore belly muscles?? Those and my back have been playing up something shocking the past few days. I am very over it! Am staying with a friend who has just had a baby and trying to help her out a bit but being so sore it is wearing me out like you would not believe!!
Anyways better go do something productive lol.
Hope everyone is well. And congrats on all the good news this week!!
loz10
19-03-2008, 03:38 PM
It has been awful, Bubhub has been playing up for me for days :hair:. It wouldn't let me type anything in the Reply Box, I could read replys but not post, very annoying, emailed them twice but no response. I just told DH whom is great with computers and he opened it in another browser and as you can see, I'm back :smiliedance:.
Grace and Pink, I tried to write to you both but couldn't and I am so glad to hear of both your wonderful outcomes, I knew you would both be fine :hugs:.
Nattie - Just love your room, you inspire me to get the ball rolling, although waiting here to find out gender first.
cassvanm - Sorry to hear you have been feeling a little down, you are home now and hopefully you will start to feel more rested. My 3 1/2 yo can also be very demanding and tried to run the house, me and his younger brother but at least I can communicate with him now whereas DD2 just laughs and runs off, not sure which is worse? The ups and downs will settle and more ups will arrive :wave:.
Have started eating Easter Eggs and Hot Cross buns, already feeling fatter, straight to the hips! Wore my old Maternity Jeans today from prev pg and they looked ok and felt so coooomfy and found a 3/4 pair for $5 in Big W that fit quite well and a plain white maternity t-shir for $2, Bargain!
Finally, hi to everyone else, glad to see lots of chit chat is circulating :flowerz:.
2closemore2follow
19-03-2008, 06:55 PM
Just wanted to post a quick hello to all those due in Sept. I am due Sept 17th and I am quite excited. This is incidently my DS 3rd birthday, and he is most excited to be getting a new sibling as a gift!
Having given birth in September before, can I just mention, that its a lovely month to have a newborn. Not too hot and not too cold, and you get to see everyone at Christmas time and show off your little 3 month old!
Good luck and best wishes to all Sept Mums!
hayleysmummy
19-03-2008, 07:01 PM
Welcome and Congrats 2CLOSEMORE2FOLLOW- Welcome to the sept thread I'm also due on the 17th :D along with another couple of us. I look forward to getting to know you over the next 6/7 months. How old are your other children?
19-03-2008, 07:07 PM
Great to hear 2cm2f! :thumbsup: I am looking forward to having a Sept bub.
loz10
20-03-2008, 05:40 AM
Welcome 2closemore2follow - We will have to nickname you..My 1st DS was born in Sept and yes it is a lovely month to have a baby, the days are lovely and the nights are cuddly :smiliedance:.
Nattie - I checked out your items, you have been very busy, just love some of the clothes especially the sooki/dotty overalls, if I'm havng a boy again I must have a pair of these, so trendy!
My DSons only woke once last night, so feeling quite good today, yipee, sleep is bliss!
I hate the loss of sleep, especially now my 3 1/2 yo dosen't day sleep (hasn't for ages), there will be no day rest when bub comes....:no:, he/she had better sleep through as soon as they are born :laughing:, as if!
They are watching the wiggles eating Hot Cross Buns and being very good, for now.
hayleysmummy
20-03-2008, 09:07 AM
LOZ- Your Av is gorgeous I love giraffes. I want to change my av but I cant find anything I like :(. Is anyone else still getting constipated? sorry for the TMI but I didnt think it still happened this far into the pregnancy It could be from my vitamins though
The constipation is normal due to the pregnancy hormones slowing down all the muscles in the body. More fruit and fluids - or we'll end up with the dreaded roids! :D
hayleysmummy
20-03-2008, 09:15 AM
Thanks JEL come to think of it I dont eat really well at all I dont think I've had one peice of friut during my pregnancy nor do I drink much water its either cordial milo or coffee. I will be changing that now though Thanx
crafty_gnome
20-03-2008, 11:34 AM
I had my 12 week scan today and they told me i am 13wks 2days which moves me forward a bit. To save my brain trying to do the sums, as they didn't tell me the new due date, is anyone else 13wks 2days today and can tell me when I'm due??? (sorry just read that back and I sound soooo dumb!!!!)
GraceUnhearing
20-03-2008, 12:17 PM
according to the ultrasound they told me i was 13 weeks 2 days and that made me due on the 21 of September
but i'll sick with my dates cause i know exactly when bub was conceived as we only had sex once!
haha
hayleysmummy
20-03-2008, 12:27 PM
OK CRAFTY- I'm going to get technical here :wink: as of today you 13wks 2 days pregnant so you are due on the 23rd of September. Your Last menstrual period was 18th Dec 07 and conception occurred on the 1st of Jan 08.
PinkAngel
20-03-2008, 12:30 PM
I bet you were glad to have your 12 week scan done Crafty! Did you get some good piccies?
We've been a quite bunch today... everyone in holiday mode already :smiliedance:
I'm counting down until the end of work... oh just realised the shops are closed tomorrow! Will have to do some shopping tonight....
crafty_gnome
20-03-2008, 12:39 PM
See I knew someone would know the answer!!! Thankyou :)
KatieLou
20-03-2008, 03:09 PM
Yay! It's home time and we have 4 whole days off! (except those with kids already - sorry they don't care if it's a public holiday :)).
Crafty Very exciting that your due date has been moved forward. Bonus!
2closemore2follow - welcome!
Have a great Easter everyone and take care those who are travelling. :flowerz:
Lukeysmummy
20-03-2008, 03:16 PM
Finally worked up the courage to post here about my second bub, due 26 September!:smiliedance: After a misscarriage last year, I have been keeping things about this pregnancy close to my chest. Now that we have had our nuchal done and have seen a happy busy bubby dancing away I am feeling a bit better about this pregnancy and ready to share:D.
I was wondering, has anyone else at their nuchal been told the sex of the bub? Our technician told us about a theory that the direction that the pubis somethingorother is pointed in at 12 weeks indicates whether the bub is a boy or a girl. Apparently this is about 70-80% accurate (so slightly better than a guess:rolleyes:). We won't be painting the nursery just yet, but it will be fun to find out in 6 weeks or so if the technicians guess was right!!
GraceUnhearing
20-03-2008, 04:28 PM
i just bought bub its first newborn nappies
i scored to Cherubs kiss Auriels :D
im excited now!
AmyLou
20-03-2008, 04:36 PM
Hi Lukeysmummy... at our scan we weren't told, i said was that just a willy i saw and she oh it's too early to tell, we make too many mistakes at this time so who knows... so did they tell you what you were having?? are you going to share?
loz10
20-03-2008, 05:02 PM
Hi Lukesmummy - Glad all wen't well for your ultrasound, such great results from everyone, you will just have to wait for the final result with the blood work now. That is interesting re the gender, never heard of it, if I had I would have been probing further. I can't believe you got told, however, it may not be correct, Best of Luck in 6 weeks!
hayleysmummy - I looked at heaps of Avatars last night and found some good ones but they were flashing and appeared not to work, tried to change the loz10 which appears twice and didn't work :hair:. Had a funny one of monkeys trashing a house, I figured this is the same at my house with the boys!
Have had a **** day today, heaps of period like stretching pain and backpain, really tired and the kids drove me nuts plus the house is a shambles! I will look forward to a new day tomorrow, plus DS2 cried heaps today....errrr...:crying:.
Congrats to Crafty and Grace on your 12 week scans! :smiliedance:
hayleysmummy
20-03-2008, 05:07 PM
Oh Lukeysmum- First of all Welcome it will be a joy to share this journey with you. Please Please share with us the sex they told you? I have had 2 scans one at 13wks and another at 14wks both times I saw something sticking out I also am having an ebay psychic predict my babies sex So when he answers my question I will let everyone know and we'll see if hes right in 3 wks time :D I'm so hoping for a boy
loz10
20-03-2008, 05:44 PM
Hayleysmummy - Are you really having a psychic predict the sex, that is something I would do for fun.
You can pay something like $250 with a DNA type (around 7 weeks?) test and get the results emailed to you from overseas, I think they just require a blood prick of your finger, I wouldn't do this, far too much money and time will tell but how weird opening your email one morning and your results are there...would kind of ruin the moment, at least the u/s is exciting. This test was temporarily avail in Australia and on the news about a yr ago but was quickly banned as they thought it would encourage a small handful of people terminating a pg as they didn't get the gender they wanted, I strongly agreed with banning this :iagree:.
:wave:hi ladies i have just popped in to wish everyone a happy easter long weekend:)
14 weeks today, slowly getting there.
Chat to you all soon
~mickie
Lukeysmummy
20-03-2008, 08:55 PM
The "guess the gender of the baby" game is just a bit of fun for us. We will find out at 20 weeks but don't care whether we get a blue or pink one. Can't say the rest of the family feels the same. All of the grandkids on both mine and my husbands side are boys....so there is a hope (mostly from grandmothers) that this one will be a pink one. We just want a healthy bub!!:fingerscrossed:.
I would love to share what the technician told us, but I have two sisters-in-law on bubhub, so can't risk them knowing anything until I have a more reliable look at the 20 week u/s.....sorry:no:. Only 51/2 weeks to wait.
hayleysmummy - I hope you get your little boy:fingerscrossed:. I'll hang out the 3 weeks to find out!!
hayleysmummy
20-03-2008, 09:02 PM
:yes: LOZ- Why not have some fun with it it only cost me 3 bucks I just want there answer now lol. Thanx Lukeysmummy I'ma bit scared I'll be disapointed if its another girl because I wanted a boy first and was a little upset when they told me Hayley was a girl. I was quick to get over it though I love my little girl and would love my bub regardless of gender. Just the thought of having one of each gets me so excited :D
hayleysmummy
21-03-2008, 12:45 PM
OK- I have the answer to the sex of my baby. The psychic says - He is picking up on Male energies around the baby therefore is going to say a little BOY. I sure hope he is correct :D
loz10
21-03-2008, 04:29 PM
Haylesmummy - Well that is what you thought and hope for :fingerscrossed:, time will tell, I'm nearly too scared to do it because I feel deep down it will be boy and a I hold a little hope for a girl, either way I will be happy as I know we all will with our new little bundles.
Still feeling sick and DS2 had me up 5 times last night and has basically been crying and clingy all day, teeeeeeeeething, did I forget about this before trying for a third :eek:.
I'm so excited because DH is putting a dishwasher in and it is well deserved, kitchen is a mess at the moment but I don't mind at all, should be ready to use next week, no more washing up 3 times a day :smiliedance:.
Has anyone elses's hair gone limp, my hair has no volume and I haven't even used conditioner, where is this glow that is suppose to happen, nothing happening here, bad skin and limp hair and feeling fat :thumbsdown:, maybe I will look better in my middle trimester
my hair is all greasy, and i have like a rush over my face and upper chest, and i look like a hippo:( i am having a bad day, i feel like ****:( and tomoorow we are going to seaworld which is exciting for the kids, but i know i am going to be tired and stressed:thumbsdown: not how i like feeling.
chat with you all when i dont feel like crawling in to a corner and staying there for a really long time.
hayleysmummy
22-03-2008, 12:56 PM
I too would love to know where the heck my glow is that I'm supposed to get my hair keeps falling out and I still have pimples. I've been spending a little too much money on this baby since yesterday I bought a Baby Kanga all in one nappy in black and a haute one size pocket in Mocha Then today I was on the Babys Got Style website and bought an Oobi Baby Bat singlet and pants but they were on sale for 25 dollars so I had to have it :D HAPPY EASTER LADIES
PinkAngel
22-03-2008, 01:33 PM
Just a short note to say everything is fine here and I wanted to wish everyone a HAPPY EASTER!
I'm off to sneak a guilt-free cadbury egg or three :goodvibes:
For those of you on a bit of a break...drive safely on the way back!
22-03-2008, 02:58 PM
16 weeks today. Its going so fast.
missmilliesmum
22-03-2008, 07:07 PM
Hope everyone is having a great easter and getting in to the chocolate! I know I am!
Just found this very interesting web site that I thought I would share....
Was having a discussion bout what colour bubs eyes would be with my MIL today and thought I would do some genetic research on the web! Found this fab wedsite which tells you what colour eyes your children will have!
http://museum.thetech.org/ugenetics/eyeCalc/eyecalculator.html
Our kids will have Blue or Green eyes! Hubby & I were both born with blue eyes, but we both now have green eyes!
Enjoy....
KatieLou
23-03-2008, 09:49 AM
Hi Everyone! Happy Easter - I hope the bunny was kind to your all.
My hair is limp too, it just doesn't sit the way it used too :no: and looks all tatty. The skin on my face is quite clear, but now I have developed all of these tiny pimple like bumps on my neck and chest. I am hoping this is normal as I just found out my Chicken Pox vacination didn't work and I don't have any immunity to it, so I'm freaking at every little bump! I agree, where's the promised glow!?! :confused:
I'm also getting pins & needles in my hands and legs/feet a lot more often. Is this normal?
Nice eye colour site Hayleysmummy. My results were 50% brown, 21% blue 29% green - so anything goes really.
Mermum
23-03-2008, 01:53 PM
That eye calculator was fun, most likely green for my little fella. :yes: :yes:
Happy Easter everybody! I have had trouble eating chocolate since being preggas, but have had big 2 chocky eggs today so far!
About the pins and needles, I get that too sometimes, but it's usually when I get into weird positions when I sleep..
Has anyone had backaches in the mornings? I seem to get pains in my back every morning...
loz10
23-03-2008, 04:25 PM
Well this will be short, just typed a nice longish reply and lost it somehow....very annoying.
So clumsy lately and a bad case of baby brain.
:babydust2:A big Happy Easter to you and your families.
2closemore2follow
24-03-2008, 11:52 AM
Hope everyone had a wonderful Easter. Thanks to this dreadful weather have come down with a terrible pregnancy cold. Any advice as to what you can take when you have a cold and are pregnant? I have always been too afraid to stray from a panadol and some vitaminC but if anyone has any suggestions, I'd love to check them out with the chemist. When you have two other little ones running around you really feel like you need something to help you soilder on, but I am too afraid to take anything.
To all those suffering from pins and needles can I send my utmost sympathy. I feel like a little bit of a veteran now I am am !/3 of the way through pregnancy no.3 can I say pins and needles has been so far a major feature of all prgnancies. I must add that if you have very severe pins and needles often and you are not pregnant you should get it checked out, but while you are pregnant your body is sending all your blood to the baby and sometimes your fingers, toes feet hands etc feel like they are missing out. If I lie on my back iwth my hands on my hips I get pins and needles, they have to be below my hips for it to stop. its ridiculous!!
Thank you to all the welcomes from the lovely Mums. I am excited to being having no 3, No1 son is exactly 2.5years, and my daughter is almost 14months. No.3 is due on my son's birthday 17th of Sept, and if it arrives a little early I can earn the title of 3 under 3, at least for a couple of weeks.
Take care all, congrats on those scans, and Hayleysmum I cannot wait to see if the psychic was correct!
I find out on the 14 of April what sex we are hainvg and as soon as I know, whatever sex it is not all of the clothes are going on ebay. We have totally run out of space. I would love more children but 3 is the limit, as 7 wks of vomiting every 1st trimester is just tooo much to bare again.
Hope the Easter Bunny was good to you all.
missmilliesmum
24-03-2008, 01:10 PM
Mermum - I have been having very bad back pain in the mornings, but I am told it is because of how I am sleeping. I normally sleep pretty much on my tummy, and I have been trying to avoid that since I am pregnant as it is not so good for bubs, but some mornings I wake up and I am pretty much on my tum! When you are on your tummy, your baby moves towards your back/spine to get cumfy (this is called posterier). My OB told me to get out of this habit asap - as if your baby is posterier at birth it is very painful as they are spine to spine with you and it hurts alot more than a normal birth!
Glad you all liked the eye colour website - thought it was a bit of fun!
Mermum
24-03-2008, 01:38 PM
Mermum - I have been having very bad back pain in the mornings, but I am told it is because of how I am sleeping. I normally sleep pretty much on my tummy.... as
Sarah, that was great advice and yes I have a habit of sleeping on my tum or half on my tum-I will try my best to sleep on my side for now on. Thanks heaps!
GraceUnhearing
24-03-2008, 02:46 PM
Mermum - I have been having very bad back pain in the mornings, but I am told it is because of how I am sleeping. I normally sleep pretty much on my tummy, and I have been trying to avoid that since I am pregnant as it is not so good for bubs, but some mornings I wake up and I am pretty much on my tum! When you are on your tummy, your baby moves towards your back/spine to get cumfy (this is called posterier)
i slept on my tummy until i had DS
he was 9lb 2.5oz and my belly was huge!
40 weeks 9 days i had Rylan the next day
http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a239/my_fallen_angel/40weeks9days.jpg
the night i was going to hospital. my waters had already broken and i was sooo nervous!
http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a239/my_fallen_angel/PICT0190-1.jpg
37 weeks 3 days
http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a239/my_fallen_angel/37weeks3days.jpg
i just couldnt get out of the habit
i just didnt sleep well if i wasnt on my belly.
he wasnt posterior either
GraceUnhearing
24-03-2008, 05:36 PM
just wanted to share
i ave been feeling bubs move for the past week now :)
best feeling in the world!
vanillabean
24-03-2008, 06:09 PM
Hi all, I haven't been around for a while. All is going well with the pregnancy. I am 14 weeks tomorrow and have had my NT scan last week and Dr's appointment tomorrow. Hope all is well with everyone.:)
cassvanm
24-03-2008, 06:50 PM
Hi Girls!
Hope you have all had a great Easter - I've eaten WAY TOO MUCH CHOCOLATE :devil:
Am feeling pretty good, although today I had about 30mins where I felt god-awful!
Did the eye calculation, as I suspect, nothing but BLUE. Both my girls have vivid blue eyes (strangers stop us on the street to comment), and according to this, we can only have blue eyed children. Knew this anyway.
Had a dream last night: may not make much sense, but it is a dream after all!
I went to have a pre-u/s (???) and the Dr said, it looks like it is a girl, but we'll have to wait until the u/s later this arvo. So I went told DH, and he cried! Anyway, then went to the "real" u/s, and she said it was definately a girl!
I read an article a couple of months ago that said women who have a definate point to either gender within pregnancy dreams are usually 80% accurate! We will find out. Mum just thinks it's my sub-conscious coz I'm so convinced its another girl.
Anyway, 14.5 weeks, and was getting worried. I haven't had an u/s since 6 weeks (8 wks ago), and I can still sleep on my tummy. Reading the past posts have made me feel a bit better, although with the girls I couldn't coz it was uncomfy - can't remember when I had to stop though. I have a GP appointment in just over 2 weeks, so will ask for doppler - will be 17 wks, so will be 11 weeks since I've seen/heard #3.
Went to visit my family this weekend - bro turned 32 Saturday, and I'm 30 on Thursday. My fam got me this fabo little digi camera! So excited. Already have a brilliant SLR digi, but it is so big it's painful to have to carry around. This one I'll keep in my handbag for when I am at playgroup etc.
It's soooo cute, and is red - goes faster :laughing:
Anyway, chat soon lovely ladies - prob tomorrow.
:raspberry: bye bye for now.
:yelclap:GraceUnhearing, for feeling bubs move, isnt it just the best!
I hope everyone has had a wonderful easter, we went to seaworld, gee we had fun! and we were all really tired! the dolphines were amazing!
I will have to get my picture of me at 40 weeks with DS, he was 10lb 14oz! little fatty! all this little one is heading down the same path i think.... yay:eek:
GraceUnhearing
24-03-2008, 09:00 PM
oh Cass dont say that
i have had 2 dreams i've got 2 boys!
i want a girl!
loz10
25-03-2008, 06:25 AM
My dreams are all over the place and I usually don't remember them till later in the day. The one the other day was at an u/s and I forgot to ask about the sex (as if!!!) so they drew Homer Simpson and said this was my baby, it had a pecker and apparently that could change to ovaries at a later date...very strange dream :laughing:.
My sisters did the ring thing across my tummy yesterday and it swung for a girl but I don't believe in these things, but it gave my hope and was fun.
Cass - I was pg with DS1 when I had my 30th, it was a quite one but I didn't care then because I was pg with my 1st which took around 15 months to conceive, hope you have a great day, you deserve to be spoilt.
Easting Chocolate here left, right and centre...someone needs to remove it from the house. being a total pig!
Grace - Lucky you, you have your little one saying hello daily now. None really here yet, can't wait for my first real flutter, it is amazing.
I am also having bad back pain of a morning but eases during the day, I delivered my first pg posterier, and it was awful, they eventually told me to get on my hands and knees on the bad and off my back which made a big difference then I had him in 10 mins, position matters :yes:.
Hi Vanillabean - I am also 14 weeks today, so we are due on the same date :thumbsup:, let us know your results and good luck!
KatieLou
25-03-2008, 07:12 AM
Morning Everyone! :)
Happy birthday Cass for Thursday if I forget (I forget a lot these days!) - I hope you are spoiled.
Thanks 2closemore2follow for clearing up the pins & needles thing. It looks like I'm in for the long haul with it.
My back is hurting too, but I think it's because we painted on the weekend and I did a bit too much bending over.
My bump seems to really dislike chocolate :( whenever I eat it I feel quite poor afterwards - what's with that!?! I am usually a chocoholic and devour Easter eggs, and now a tiny little one makes me sick - not happy!
Interesting dream Loz, Homer Simpson?!? My DH has been having the weird dreams, not me. He has so many prgnancy symptoms it's not funny!
PinkAngel
25-03-2008, 09:13 AM
Hi Ladies!
How are we all today?
15 weeks for me today... feeling ok... still getting some on and off cramping but not as bad as last week... maybe that's around the time my AF was due... who knows...
A little bittersweet today because I'm excited about being 15 weeks but it's also the anniversary of my Mum's passing... seems a little more difficult today but I know she is around me!
So did everyone have a great Easter? It was lovely to have a few days off without having to get up early for work... although that said i'm waking up 4 or 5 times a night to go to the toilet so I was up early anyway LOL
:sunshine:
missmilliesmum
25-03-2008, 09:35 AM
I am now 16 weeks! Can hardly believe it!
As this is my first pregnancy I am a bit sceptical to say that I can feel bubs moving (As I have never felt it before!) But I am fairly sure that I have felt something over the last few days - couldn't sleep last night as my tummy felt like it was doing flip flops! (But then we had chinese food for tea - so thought it might be that!) I spose as I get further along I will know for sure!
As for the whole sleeping on your tummy thing - you've just gotta do what works for you. I now find it a bit uncomfy and have been getting back pain, as I said, I only have my OB's and my Physio's advice to go by and they both told me that sleeping on my tum may be contributing to my back pain? You are lucky that you didn't expereince this with your first Grace - I wish I could continue to sleep on my tummy! (Loved your pics also - I can't imagine being that big (gorgeous!) - but I'd better get used to it!)
loz10 - One of my close GF just delivered her first and he was posterier and she has been telling me how awful it was and to do whatever I can to sleep a bit more forward or upright in the last few weeks before birth to avoid it! Not sure if this will work or not? I spose little bubs will do whatever makes them most comfortable. She also said that being on all fours helped her alot during the birth!
Have def. starting putting on weight! Had actually lost weight up to this point due to the dreaded morning sickness! Have weighed myself this morning and am now the same as when I was first pregnant (B4 the m/s) and this means I have put on weight in the last 2 weeks! Must be all that chocolate over easter!
Am also off to get some maternity clothes today, as I have finally reached the point where my regular clothes are not fitting and I can't wear track/yoga pants forever!
Hope you are all well!
xoxo Sarah.
GeorgiaAnne
25-03-2008, 12:10 PM
Hi luvs,
Sounds like you're all doing great.
I've been away for a few days at the beach which was lovely to get away though the weather wasn't too great, don't know what I was expecting, it always rains at Easter :rolleyes:
Good news on the house front though, we had an offer accepted so we're getting there hopefully exchanging contracts this week :fingerscrossed: So I can start nesting! Can't wait for that as we've been renting i've never really done that much for Sophia's room so i'm thinking I might get a bit busy! But that has brought about me wanting to find out the sex so I can get all broody and ready..hmmm, we'll see, I am quite impatient so i'm not sure i'll be able to wait.
re: movement, I thought I felt it the other night but I think it was just wind, it is pretty similar though, you'd think i'd know the difference second time 'round!
loz10
25-03-2008, 01:39 PM
GeorgiaAnn - I hope the settlement goes quickly and smoothly for you, you will love decorating the rooms how you want to, especially for the new bub, exciting news from the homefront.
The chocolate seems to be making me feel sick too, I need someone to take it, the next person who visits my house can take it with them.
Re clothes: A problem here too, I can usually find something to wear that is just looser than my normal size and can't wait to get home to change into my house clothes...tights and a big T-Shirt.
Mermum
25-03-2008, 01:41 PM
I love this chat group, I just thought I'd let you all know: not to have a stack of pancakes with blackberry sauce and a caramel milkshake at the same time at the end of the day at a local cafe.
I feel so icky today...
At 14 weeks you'd think I'd have gotten over these cravings!:dizzy:
GeorgiaAnne
25-03-2008, 01:49 PM
Oh blerh Mermum, I can just imagine how you're feeling though it would've tasted nice at the time :)
EquineMum
25-03-2008, 01:59 PM
Sounds like most of us are having back pain - has anyone come up with any solutions yet? Sleeping is already turning into a nightmare - maybe I'm naieve but I hadn't expected it to do so quite so early! I'm just starting week 15 and usually sleep on my back (pre preg) but am trying not to do now as I know it's not good in later preg. Trying to sleep on my left side, with a pillow between my legs and under my belly (yes, already got the belly thing going on!! :D ) but keep waking up on my back and its very sore (lower back).
Thoughts?
Kayls
:flowerz: # 1 due 18 September :smiliedance:
vanillabean
25-03-2008, 02:35 PM
I had m Dr's appointment today. It went well. BP good and baby's heartbeat good. It is moving around heaps, very much like my boy. My girl was always asleep. I am not going to find out the sex though, I am happy for a surprise. My fundal height is measuring 18cm at 14 weeks, so I am heading in the large direction belly wise again with this one, like my last pregnancy. I got to 44cm at the end and was so uncomfortable. I am aiming to try and start a little walking now I am feeling better. We'll see how that goes!
KatieLou
25-03-2008, 02:51 PM
Wow, so much to comment on...
Pink :hugs:to you dear. Congrats on 15 weeks, hugs for your mum. It must be a tough day.
GeorgiaAnne Congrats on the house! :D How exciting! I am also starting to look into the nursery decorating and I'm spending far too much time on the internet looking for wallpaper borders and ideas for decorating (I don't have any imagination at all). I agree it makes wanting to know the gender even more, but then I don't know if I would trust it even if I found out, I've heard too many stories where it was wrong.
Oh good Loz, I'm glad I'm not the only one with strange reactions to chocolate - I thought I was going a little crazy!
Mermum, :laughing: sounds wonderful and horrible at the same time!
Equinemum, I hug the pillow between my legs on my side, I find it stops me from rolling onto my back or my tummy. I get sore hips though from sleeping on them constantly now though. And this is meant to be the easy part - I'll have bedsores after another 5 months of this!
Vanilla Bean Yay! :yelclap: Good luck with the walking - I've been saying that now for weeks... I just don't do anything. Maybe we should start some sort of motivational group to guilt us into exercising....
Phew, well that was a good way to fill in the count down to 5pm, I feel like I just wrote an essay!
dantaz
25-03-2008, 04:38 PM
hi there
hows it been
morning sickness has still been hanging around but i have found sea bands and they are working wonders $20 from the chemist anyway 15 weeks tomorrow and still feeling nothing no flutters or anything i hope all is well
i hope u all had a great easter
hayleysmummy
25-03-2008, 05:43 PM
Hello Ladies How are we all?
DANTAZ- Dont worry I havent felt a thing either sometimes I think I do but I'm trying to hard to feel Something that I imagine it IYKWIM. It will happen for us soon 15wks tomoro WOOHOO. Wont be long til those of us finding ouut will know the gender of our babies :D
I'm 16 weeks now and am right in that "is it still alive?" stage between appointments. Same thing happened first time around. I have an appointment tomorrow so I will find out, I know I should be more positive but it starts to seem like a myth, you know? No movement yet but I think my placenta may be anterior again and that can act as a buffer. Bring on the doppler, eh.
Equine, while you can still sleep on your back, maybe try a pillow under your knees. Raised knees usually alleviates lower back pain when lying on your back.
Take care all.
EquineMum, we have the same 40 week date! i think it is the best day! lol
you are all so busy chatting! lol
i had my one and only hospi appointment today, went really well. my BP is down again so i am happy with that and they checked the heart beat, a very strong 150 bpm, they were very supportive of my choice to homebirth, i was really suprised!
cassvanm
26-03-2008, 05:39 AM
YYYAAAAWWWWWWNNNNNNNNNN :sleeping:
This is my first day back at work after almost 4 weeks off - I don't wanna go!!!!! Everyone beware: tantrum could come at any minute :crying::hissy::hair:
I was having a lovely holiday, sleeping in til 8 or 9 (the whole fam, not just me), watching movies, visiting friends for coffee - I don't wanna go an tell people they're not caring for their kids well enough today - toooooo stressful! I'd rather be at home by myself while my kids are being looked after by others at child care :laughing:
Have a good day ladies, and I'll chat tonight....
Cass
KatieLou
26-03-2008, 06:56 AM
Yay! There is a December thread! For some reason that makes me feel good, time feels like it's dragging lately.
Don't worry Dantaz, I am 17 weeks tomorrow and still haven't felt anything. Sometime I wonder if I am, but I think it's just gas or my tummy rumbling. All in good time though. Something is making my belly get bigger though, so I'm guessing that all is ok.
Mia, how do you know where your placenta is sitting?
Glad your hospital appt went well Mixy.
:hugs: Cass - All the best for work. If it helps there is a light as to when you can stop again when the baby comes - although there won't be any sleeping until 8 or 9.
For the people who are working full time, how long before your due date are you intending on finishing work? I was thinking of about 3 weeks before but some people have seemed quite surprised at working that close. I just sit here at a desk all day though, and as I can only take 12 months, I would rather have time at the end with my baby.
mummaslove
26-03-2008, 07:08 AM
Morning :sunshine:
Mia - I have had an anterior placenta for all three pregnancies and have never felt movement until at least 20 weeks, 24 weeks with my first :( Not fair, as DD would say.
Katie Lou - If you have had an ultrasound for the nucal translucency test, have a read of the report and it should say if you have an anterior placenta. Obs etc. never tell - I figured it out for myself :rolleyes:
I planned to work to 36 weeks with my first, but had elevated blood pressure at 35 weeks, so was told to stop.
I think if you are feeling fit and well and no probs with your pregnancy (and of course - if you want to) you can work for as long as you want - particularly if you are at a desk all day. I know some ladies that worked the friday and had bub on the weekend.
PinkAngel
26-03-2008, 07:10 AM
OMG there is a December thread!!! :D ..it's scary and exciting at the same time to see time progressing...
KatieLou thank you for you kind thoughts :hugs: wow so close to 17 weeks now! I'm not too sure when I will finish work... maybe the end of Aug? I have to do all the end of month stuff for work (NEVER do accounting for a living lol)
Cass I know how you feel... i always dread going back to work after a bit of time off... The morning of the first day back it feels like there is a 3 year old inside me having a tantrum, jumping up and down and screaming I don't wannnnna go :laughing: - I hope the day goes quickly for you and before you know it you will be back home... and ready for your birthday tomorrow!
Mixy ...great news on your hospital appt honey... I always feel a sense of relief when I walk out the door after the appt!
Mia I am the same... i said to DH last night...well i'm not feeling any kicks or anything yet do you think it's still swimming around in there... i want some kicking!!! LOL Good luck with your appt today...let us know how you go...
Hayleysmummy congrats on your 15 weeks today :hugs:
Dantaz nice to see you... hopefully your m/s will ease soon... i have heard those bands work really well!
GeorgiaAnne - very exciting about the house!!! :yelclap:
Phew this post is long for me so hopefully no one has fallen asleep reading it :p
Take care Septemberries xx
missmilliesmum
26-03-2008, 08:22 AM
Katielou - I am stopping work @ 32 weeks - 21st July to be exact! (Not that I'm excited or anything!) This is because I am a nurse and I work in a busy/heavy surgical ward. My Ob even said I could stop earlier if I needed to! But all the girls at work look after me so well, so I should be right till then!
I think that there is something in the water/air at the moment! I know so many ppl that are pregnant! It is getting ridiculous! My SIL and BF are both also preggars and 6 - YES 6 girls from my ward at work are UTD! My boss is about to have a nervous breakdown! She is making it compulsory for all the rest of the girls to be on contraception! (Just kidding!) It is a big joke at work to not sit on any of the chairs!
Do you girls know many other ppl that are pregnant?
PinkAngel
26-03-2008, 09:07 AM
LOL Sarah some girls at your work would be scared to sit on the preggo chairs :laughing:
I don't know of that many people pregnant but I will say that it seems to be the year of the baby for celebrities!
Just off the top of my head this year there has been (some popped already - and i use the term 'celebrity' loosely for some of them lol): Jennifer Lopez, Nicole Richie, Christina Aguilera, Halle Berry, Tori Spelling, Erica Baxter, Nicole Kidman, Gwen Stefani, Jessica Alba, Matt Damon's wife (apologies for not knowing her name)... probably more I have missed!!
It's definitely the season... :sunshine:
Mia, how do you know where your placenta is sitting?Well I don't really know, but at the 12 week scan that was about where it was. I don't think it has properly attached itself by then though?
Mia I am the same... i said to DH last night...well i'm not feeling any kicks or anything yet do you think it's still swimming around in there... i want some kicking!!! LOL Good luck with your appt today...let us know how you go...
It's alive omg yay and my uterus is the right size/height! Heard the heartbeat on doppler. Haha, I always think it's a goner around about this time. I am feeling for movement but nothing yet.
What are yall doing for exercise/health? Babies need workouts you know! I do yoga 2-3 times per week (same as always) and I've just started swimming once a week.
Do you girls know many other ppl that are pregnant?Get this. Eight ladies (8!) from my first bub's birth thread (Sept 06) are pregnant!! There's only about ten of us still posting there lol. "ASK US HOW" LOL!
PinkAngel
26-03-2008, 12:00 PM
It's alive omg yay and my uterus is the right size/height! Heard the heartbeat on doppler. Haha, I always think it's a goner around about this time. I am feeling for movement but nothing yet.
Yay! So exciting! :yelclap:
What are yall doing for exercise/health?
Does walking from the fridge to the lounge count? :laughing:
KatieLou
26-03-2008, 12:06 PM
I have a lot of friends who are pregnant too. All due about the same time so it's very exciting. It seems to be the season for babies - I see pregnant women everywhere (maybe I'm just noticing them more these days).
Mia Yay for your good news:yelclap:
I need to start exercising again. I like walking and will probably just stick to that, but I might go do a bodybalance class at the gym or something like that. I know I will have to do the ammended version, but I mayaswell get my money out of my gym membership - I'm still in contract and can only suspend for 3 months so I'll do that later.
GeorgiaAnne
26-03-2008, 12:08 PM
lol Lisa on your exercise routine! I must say my appetite has really gone up in the last couple of weeks.
Mia - It's the same in our oct 06 group there are about 8-10 still posting regularly and there's a couple left who aren't either pregnant or recently given birth.
re: celebrities, there's also the Brangelina baby as well as Gwen Stefani coming up. I'm sure they were pg last time when I was as well and didn't they look fab the whole time :rolleyes:
nattie81
26-03-2008, 12:24 PM
I am back after my Easter weekend away and have just caught up on all the postings.
I had a lovely break, caught up with my old friends, and also my family. It was nice. Almost all my friends from back home have kids now, so it's always great to see how much they have grown.
One of my best friends has a 3 1/2 week old boy so that was pretty awesome - got to have plenty of nurses etc, and also catching up again with them in 1 1/2 weeks.
I am 16 weeks this Sunday, so all is coming along well - i have been having a lot of sharp pains in my stomach, feels like the baby turning around inside me. But no actual kicks or anything just yet.
I am finishing up work here on the 16th July. So, that is 2 months exactly (well 2 days less) before my due date, so how many weeks would that make me 31? 32? I can't wait. I just sit at a desk all day too, but I won't be coming back to this employment afterwards (im not going back to work - woohoo!!) so figure I may as well just relax at home, and do some visiting etc / nesting.
I have quite a few friends that are also pregnant, including my matron of honour who is due a week before me - that is pretty exciting. I also have a couple of really close friends who are trying too, so I hope it happens for them soon!
I got into the birthing centre in Brisbane, so I am pretty happy about that - will be meeting my midwife in about 6 weeks.
Everything else is well - it was nice hearing everybody's stories... keep them coming
hayleysmummy
26-03-2008, 12:43 PM
WOW so many pregnancies this yr I'm sharing my journey with my younger sister she is due 21st October so not long after me
I had my first appt at the birth centre today and Oh my god its beautiful inside the bath is huge Just hoping the pregnancy goes smoothly and bub doesnt complicate things :fingerscrossed:
15wks today only 25 to go its flying by
DANTAZ- Have you heard back from the birth centre yet?
I am able to post pics now so I will do so in our other thread :D
Mermum
26-03-2008, 12:56 PM
I hope to go to our local Birthcentre too. I checked it out recently and yes there is a bath the size of a spa there and the midwives were so lovely and down to earth. It could be interesting have the bub in water.. I have an appointment with the hospital next week to confirm with the doctor if my pregancy is high risk or not, if not- I can use the birthcentre. The epidural isn't available in there, I gotta do the natural thing..hmm, it's a little scary being my first and all, but I'd like to give it my best shot!
GeorgiaAnne
26-03-2008, 01:08 PM
Mermum - re: the natural thing I think it's scarier the next time because you do know what to expect :laughing:
haha yes :)
Georgia, I should be in the Oct 06 thread! I decided to stay with the thread I'd gone through with...
vanillabean
26-03-2008, 06:00 PM
My sister is also pregnant, with her first though. She is way ahead of me at around the 29-30 week mark. She has a tiny belly, barely showing. I think mine is already bigger, that said it is her first and my third.
loz10
26-03-2008, 06:18 PM
Good evening, I am so tired tonight, had to hang around Port Macquarie whilst our car was serviced ($380 later :(), they kept it for 5 hours, very boring and my feet were killing me, must invest in new shoes.
DS2 whom has been feverish and off his food for days, teething i'm sure, did a huge poo whilst waiting in the reception, as he was wearing his brothers night pants (run out of nappies) it leaked everywhere, it was all over me, a total mess, had to line his pram with paper towel in the toilet and tackle the mess, went through 15 wipes, it was everywhere, had to drive home with skid marks on my only comfy tights :no:.
I feel so unfit, puffed at the smallest walk, leg pain and still feeling sick on and off.
But, I did look at the Cotton on Kids shop today (forgot about any pain once inside) for the first time and liked what I saw, I wanted to buy something badly but will wait to see what the gender is, I have so much boys stuff but could have easily bought more, an adorable shop.
I would like to do some gentle excersice but the boys exhaust me so much I drop on the lounge at any opportunity, so I guess getting up every 5 mins to a tantrum/fight/poo/sand in eyes....the list goes on, must count as exercise!:hair:
I have 3 friends from our Mothers Group with DS1 pg again and due in Sept, Spring babies are on the way :flowerz:.
Hope you feel better now you are home Loz10, sounds like a tiring (& messy!)day.
Well, I worked night shift last night, got home at 7.30am. Got the two girls ready for their only preschool day of the week.
Got home, had a quick shower and headed to hosital for the 'specialist' appointment for shared care for 9.30am.
After waiting an hour, we overhear the staff racing around in a quiet panic saying "he's not coming, we got his holiday dates mixed up", while more and more and more ladies kept filing into the waiting room.
My husband had come with me as I was in no state to drive due to no sleep etc. he was getting frustrated at the lack of organisation etc.
Finally another hour later got in to see the registrar- public health system - aaarrrggh :mad:.
Anyway, a rushed appointment. She tried the best she could to hear the heartbeat. If I hadn't have felt bub move earlier in the day I would've been concerned.
The good thing about it was they had a u/s unit there and she had a quick glance to make sure everything was still ticking away.
There is a very suspicious looking white little thing in the groin area - :detective:. She, in her rushed manner said it looks like a boy. I'm not convinced, but it did look very suspicious. This has only made hubby and I anxious about the 19 week scan... until now, I have been totally settled with having princess no. 3 :cloud9:
We'll have to wait and see.:yes:
well i know so many pregnant women, but they are all spread out, (one at the school, on is a neighbour, one is from play group, i know i had more give me a minute) lol
I dont get out and exercise because by the time DH gets home from work it is time to cook dinner, bath kids etc, so tiem is the issue, i really want to start swimming, as that hopefully wont affect my SPD (split pelvis) or my asthma, so thinking twice a week just tryng to get started.....
Hey, I have SPD. A fairly bad case I gather, since I got it at 6 months into my first pregnancy and it never really went away...18 months after birth I am still dealing with it to some extent. I really have to limit my walking, can't run at all etc. I'm nervous about the next few months/years now.
26-03-2008, 08:25 PM
Mermum - re: the natural thing I think it's scarier the next time because you do know what to expect :laughing:
Yes! With my second I said, What on earth am I thinking as he was birthed! Everything came back to me!
Here I am doing it a forth time? Yep crazy.
Seems to be lots of babies and bellies around.
Shazza
26-03-2008, 08:26 PM
Thought I would say hi and congratulations to everyone! And hope its ok to crash this thread!
A bit about me: am married to my (sometimes) wonderful man, have a son Cooper, work p/time in a Law Firm in the accounts section and am up the duff with #2 due on 13 Sep! Am hopefully having a vag birth this time cause I had a caesar with Cooper because of his heart defect. My recovery was good but I didn't have a toddler to run around after then!
Anyways I'm off to try and catch up with what you girls have been chatting about.
Cheers, Shaz :D
26-03-2008, 08:35 PM
Welcome Shaz! :wave:
dantaz
27-03-2008, 05:39 AM
hi there
welcome shaz:wave:
hayleysmum i did hear back and they are fully booked for september im sooooooooo disappointed i really wanted to go in there im on a waiting list for it
to the ladies who are asking about work i am working up until the very end of august so 2 weeks before im due (and think around children all that time :laughing:)
i am also going to try for an all natural birth i only had gas and pethadine before anyway and tarrants birth was quick and easy
anyway countdown till i leave work is on only 23 weeks to go :cool:
talk soon
PinkAngel
27-03-2008, 06:37 AM
A big HAPPY BIRTHDAY to Cass happybirthday
Hope you have a great day!
Morning ladies.....
preciousbabyboy
27-03-2008, 06:41 AM
happybirthdayHappy Birthday Casshappybirthday
KatieLou
27-03-2008, 08:06 AM
Happy Birthday Cass :flowerz:
Welcome Shaz.
Loz - I hope today is better than yesterday :hugs: it sounded horrible!
My car is being serviced tomorrow, it's leaking water and making funny sounds - I really am not looking forward to the bill, it's going to be a big one.
loz10
27-03-2008, 08:45 AM
:babydust2:Happy Birthday Cass:babydust2::party:
Have a great day!
Welcome Shaz, look foward to getting to you know you over the coming months.
Yes, feeling so much better today (still sick) but had a good nights sleep, 1st in ages, boys slept solid till 5am, then tucked them in and back to sleep till 7am.....a dream come true!
Used our new dishwasher last night for the 1st time, bliss, pushed a button and walked away from the horrid sink :thumbsup:.
Oh Jel, so maybe a little boy, how exciting, time will tell...sounds promising though. :goodvibes:
Have a nice day and will chat later.
GeorgiaAnne
27-03-2008, 08:47 AM
happybirthday Cass, hope you have a luffly day.
Welcome Shaz, the more the merrier!
Mia - I just had a squizz at your sept thread and sheesh, you are all up the duff, that's scary! A few I didn't know were ttc as well!
GraceUnhearing
27-03-2008, 09:12 AM
happybirthday Cass!
as for other people pregnant
my Aunty and my Cousins wife and myself are all due within a week of each other!!
its insane how many people are UTD with september babies
hmm what were we all doing at Christmas!
I know when this bub was conceived cause my Xdp and i only had sex once when he stayed over For DS first birthday!!
this came as a complete shock for all parties involved!
KatieLou
27-03-2008, 10:00 AM
Wow Grace, that must have come as quite a surprise then! :) Are you (and him) over the shock yet?
PinkAngel
27-03-2008, 10:08 AM
A big surprise for you Grace!
Glad to hear you are feeling better loz and after having such a good sleep... what a day you had yesterday! phew! Being a soon to be first time mum i'm worried about all of those 'unplanned' incidents such as the poop everywhere...lol... i haven't got a very strong stomach so I hope I can adjust quickly! LOL
I wonder where the birthday girl is today....
A big welcome to Shazza it's going to be a busy year for all of us... so exciting!
:hugs: to all!
KatieLou
27-03-2008, 12:32 PM
Pink I don't think I have heard you worry about your baby for a whole week! :D Well done! :yelclap::)
loz10
27-03-2008, 01:19 PM
I still feel great this afternoon, sleep does wonders, haven't felt tired all day :smiliedance:.
Grace, yes, what a shock to you both and your families, even though you are currently single, both bubs will have the same father, will he support you with the baby?
I have been doing the laundry nearly all day, but don't mind as I actually feel alive!
PinkAngel
27-03-2008, 01:36 PM
Pink I don't think I have heard you worry about your baby for a whole week! :D Well done! :yelclap::)
LOL Katie that made me smile... oh there has been a little bit of worry here and there but trying to be much more positive.. :hugs: i think if I make it to next week without worrying I should get a treat :laughing:
KatieLou
27-03-2008, 01:53 PM
I am so tired I could really do with a sleep. I think I am worse now than I was in the 1st trimester. All I want to do is :sleeping: Lots to do tonight though so I can't see myself getting there early.
Pink, well done on the positive thoughts! :flowerz:
hayleysmummy
27-03-2008, 03:33 PM
And we have a DECEMBER thread ALREADY :eek:
How exciting. I got my 1st Bounty Bag yesterday full of goodies and samples Has anyone else got theirs yet I wont say what was in it so you guys have something to be excited about when you get yours.
I'm definatley showing now I actually wake up with a pot belly instead of having to eat alllllll day to make myself look remotley pregnant :laughing: We should do morning and night shots to compare
PINK- Good on you for not being a worry wart this week :smiliedance: If you go one more week you can have a prize :D
smiley80
27-03-2008, 03:41 PM
Bounty Bag? where do ya get that from?
cassvanm
27-03-2008, 03:57 PM
:wave: Hi guys!
Big thanks to all of you for the birthday wishes! :hugs: I was AWOL today - had to work - bummer! Not much planned for the evening, hubby is on arvo shift so doesn't get home til; 3am, therefore just the girls and I - not very exciting!
SHAZZA: big welcome to you! I hope to get to know you well over the next few months - it's a great bunch of girls who will offer you support, friendship and laughs when you need it!
LOZ: how exciting: a new dishwasher! You'll probably be making a mess just so you can use for the first few days, but you'll get over it pretty quickly :laughing: It's still washing after all!
JORDAN: where did you get the bounty bag? I love free stuff!
hayleysmummy
27-03-2008, 04:53 PM
You usually get it at your first hospital booking in appt
I am in Queensland on the Gold Coast and Also got them from Tweed Heads in NSW when booking in with Hayley so ask at your appt I think some states dont do them and if they do most of the time you have to pick them up from a chemist or somewhere
Hang on I will have a look on the net see if there's any info
hayleysmummy
27-03-2008, 04:54 PM
OK go to bountybags.com.au they have a list of chemists that give them out or you can order online with a postage fee :thumbsup:
TrulyBlessed
27-03-2008, 05:01 PM
happybirthday Cass hope you had a great day even at work.
Welcome Shaz.
I had my first middie appt today and she was really lovely. Best thing is they are trialling a new system at the hospy and you will be either seeing your middie or 1 other only. :smiliedance: which I'm really happy about cause the middie I saw today was great & I met the other lady I may get incase my middie is away and she is very nice also so double :smiliedance:. Got to listen to bubs heart and I have a racer on my hands, 160bpm. DS was never that high. I also got my U/S booked in for the 2nd of May so something to look forward to (seeing bub for the first time).
So what is everyone's plans for the weekend?
27-03-2008, 05:06 PM
Happy Birthday Cass!
You usually get the Bounty Bag from hospital. With Av I got a Pure Baby singlet, that was the best! Otherwise its mostly junk to me.
Mermum
27-03-2008, 05:13 PM
I never got a Bounty Bag! They sound wonderful fun..I'm going in there and demanding one next week!:smiliedance:
haha
hayleysmummy
27-03-2008, 05:22 PM
:flowerz:HAPPY BIRTHDAY :flowerz::babydust2:CASS:babydust2:
preciousbabyboy
27-03-2008, 06:10 PM
I am so thirsty tonight! I have almost drank 2L of Orange juice!
I have another scan on the 2nd April to make sure everythings still going well :)
Who can feel kicks or movement now? I am 13 wks and havent felt anything yet...........so impatient :laughing:
hayleysmummy
27-03-2008, 06:16 PM
PBB- I'm 15wks and still havent felt a thing hopefully within the next few weeks :fingerscrossed:
I bet you cant wait to see bub again. I think mine is the 8th of April :D and we should have a sex at 17wks:smiliedance:
preciousbabyboy
27-03-2008, 06:20 PM
HM- oh, I thought I was the only one who haddnt felt a thing :) Hopefully we will feel our bubs soon:fingerscrossed:
Yeah I cant wait :D They are so exciting.......... We are not finding out, having a suprise delivery :laughing:
susmamma
27-03-2008, 06:25 PM
hi girls, just thought i'd pop by to say hi and see how you all are.
all good here. been out enjoying self and frankly probably need another pregnancy to pull oneself back into line :D
forgot how bad hangovers are with two little rug rats running around :laughing:
not sure about if or when we'll try again (part of me feels like sticking at two now and not trying for a third) but not stressed about it and at this stage just enjoying not being up the choofa.
glad to see you're all doing so well and looking forward to hearing the news when the time comes from those of you who find out the sex!
take care
lots of love
sus xx
KatieLou
27-03-2008, 07:59 PM
Great to hear from you Susmamma! :wave: As promised you are very much missed around here, be sure to pop in often please.
I'm 17 weeks today and am feeling some strange things at times in my belly but I don't know if it's movement or not - there are just so many other things that it could be and I don't want to get excited.
The RWH in Melb has a bounty bag but I haven't picked it up yet, I should do that next time I am in the area. I go to my OB in the rooms across the road from the hospital, so I have never actually been inside it, not even to get freebies! They are building a new hospital which will (well, should) be ready before September, so I'm not really interested in the old one, I'll pay attention when I can see the hospital I am actually going to be going to.
I'm going to go to bed now - I'm oh so tired :sleeping:
StarMummy
27-03-2008, 09:18 PM
i finally feel comfortable to come back in here since i was last in here i have had 2 bleeding scares one at 13wks and one at 15wks- am now 15wks 5 days.
Had an ob appointment yesterday and did another u/s and the bleeding has no explanation just freak thing as bub is fine (on the small side) and placenta fine.
Im feeling movement already but only little kicks i wnt big ones lol.....i have booked my morphology scan which will be 24th so we will be finding out gender then.
Not much else to report oh just have to tell someone my bp yesterdy was 120/75......thats the closest to normal it has been in my whole life!!!!
Bye for now
loz10
28-03-2008, 06:28 AM
Bounty bags are great, you get 3 in total, 1 when booking in, another when in hosp after you give birth and another from target (coupon inside hospital bag to collect target bag). There are discount vouchers for target and lots of other freebies.
In Taree we used to get the first one at booking in but I think you get it at a local Chemist now, so yes, Chemist would be right.
Coles baby club also used to offer free samples, you can register your interest with them on their website I think and u get a mag until your child turns 2, it is quite a good little read.
I am the queen of coupons and freebies, always got a card for something :detective:. Once you are receiving the FTB as in income you too will be looking buy 1 get 1 free :laughing:.
crafty_gnome
28-03-2008, 06:35 AM
Speaking of freebies, I emailed Johnson & Johnson (link on their website) and asked if they had any free samples as it was my first child, and they sent me a padded bag of things, moisturiser, wipes, baby wash, mmmm can't think what else as at work, but was great! LOVE freebies!
KatieLou
28-03-2008, 06:57 AM
Welcome back Starmummy - good to hear that your baby is well, even with the bleeding scares. And well done on your bp! :yelclap:
Crafty - so you just emailed J&J and they sent out a stack of stuff?!? Sounds too good to be true! :)
I really need to sign up for more clubs etc, I love freebies but have no idea how to go about getting them.
PinkAngel
28-03-2008, 07:44 AM
Good news StarMummy so glad everything is ok with you :)
Crafty I love freebies but never seem to get them LOL... might try the J & J link today... you just never know...
Susmamma its so good to hear from you... you just might need another pregnancy to give your liver a rest honey :p LOL hope you had a good Easter... gee we have missed you!
Preciousbabyboy at 15 wks I haven't felt anything either... obviously I don't have a David Beckham inside :laughing: hopefully I will feel something soon...
Ahhhhh it's Friday again... :smiliedance:
28-03-2008, 07:50 AM
17 weeks tomorrow!
Bub did a flip last night. Freaked me out but I had to smile! Its so real!
Mia yes i know all about SPD.... started at 33 weeks with DD but went away as soon as she was born... then DS it started at 19 weeks (after some great sex, so it was his fault lol) but took untill he was nearly 18 mths to get better, this time i started have some issues at around 10 weeks, so im doing everything i can to stop the progression. On top of all the normal stuff (sitting to get dressed, trying not to squat, the list goes on) i am also trying accupunture, they seem realy confident they can help, would you be able to try some thing like that. Remember it isnt normal and you can get help with it, sending my :hugs: to you cause i know how you feel.
Hi susmumma so good to hear from you
kymmy your bubbas doing flips how cute!!! gee i am looking fowards to that, just been having kicks, very random kicks!
crafty_gnome i am gonna try the J &J thing i love free stuff, with #3 on the way, money is to tight to not try!
StarMummy thats great that you have seen that bubs is ok
Hello to Everyone else lol, i want to post to you all but time is not on our side lol
JJJ&D'sMum
28-03-2008, 12:22 PM
Just dropping in to say hi to everyone and I'm really glad things are going well for you all.
My time out has now expired - Jasmine is awake so I'm off to do mummy duty.
Take care everyone !
CC
P.S. My DS2 is away till Saturday and we're all missing him like crazy :gloomy:
CCs- chin up he will be back soon:)
JJJ&D'sMum
28-03-2008, 12:43 PM
Not soon enough mixy - DD is running around the house looking for him constantly. She just doesn't understand why he's not home. I think that's the hardest part....keeping her entertained every waking minute of her day so that her little mind is busy with something else.
Ahhhh DP is on arvo shift so he is tending to DD...I got a bit more time here (10 mins woopee :rolleyes:)
CC
sammy4
28-03-2008, 12:48 PM
hi ladies im sam im due in september on the 8th i have three other children and i hope all goes well with all your pregnancys and congrats on being pregnant :bfp::cloud9:
PinkAngel
28-03-2008, 01:44 PM
Welcome Sammy - hope to get to know you over the coming months!
Nearly time to finish work... yehaaaa :smiliedance:
:sunshine:
KatieLou
28-03-2008, 03:04 PM
Welcome Sammy. Congrats to you too on your pregnancy.
Yay it's hometime! :smiliedance:
Although now I have to go and find out how expensive it is to fix my car :no:
Have a good weekend everyone!
loz10
28-03-2008, 04:02 PM
Hey Susmamma, so nice to hear from you, I knew you would pop bye to say hi, a BIG HELLO to you :wave:.
Welcome Sammy and congrats! :yelclap:
I phoned today to book my much anticapted u/s, I asked if 18 weeks would be ok and she said anything between 17-22 is fine, so obviously I went for 17...first I ever heard of 17, so booked in for 16th April :smiliedance:.
Hi Starmummy - Glad to hear you are ok and bub is fine, I have bleeding too but it has stopped, still spot every now and then though.
Kymmy - I can't believe u are already 17 weeks, that is going so fast, we are all fast approaching this mark.
I'm telling myself to try and enjoy the pg and stop whinging as I won't be having any more, this approach works most of the time.
I had a tiny flutter lastnight, but it was the one and only, hopefully more to come very soon, be patient ladies, the kicks are coming, then they will be keeping u awake at night before they are already born :).
Everyone else, have a great weekend, quite a little crowd now, lots of chit chat :thumbsup:.
cassvanm
28-03-2008, 04:09 PM
Really quick hello
Had a great birthday yesterday, thanks for all of the well wishes. Going out to dinner tomorrow for it - should be fun!
Welcome to Sammy, it's always nice to meet new people - I hope to get to know you over the next few months
Chat tomorrow
Cass
GraceUnhearing
28-03-2008, 04:11 PM
not happy
i was trying for ages today to get through to the hospital today to book myself in. it was always engaged. By the time i got through to them the earliset appointment is the 7th of may! I'll be nearly 20 weeks then!. And i wante dto be able to get the ultrasound arounf then cause DS and bubs dad will be home then. He works in the mines in SA and works 4 weks on 1 wek off so we have to cram a heap into that week. So it looks like hes going to miss out on that ultrasound :(
which is so unfair :(
i hope i can work something else out.
cassvanm
28-03-2008, 05:22 PM
:hair:OMG I think I have produced DEVIL SPAWN CHILDREN!!!:banghead:
I have just spent the past hour and a half screaming bloody murder at my children, and am now waiting to see if the cops turn up on my door step! Kaidy, who is usually such a good kid, was yelling (no make that screaming!) at me, telling me to be quiet and I actually smacked her - not once, but THREE TIMES!!!! :mad: she was soooo naughty, then she lost it, then she almost spewed coz she worked herself up!
Baylee just got in on it, and carried on like a pork chop which just made me angrier! I didn't even wash their hair in the bath, coz I didn't want to wait til it dried, coz then I'd have to spend more time with them up!!! I am such a **** mother some times. Anyway, i put them to bed, told that no matter how naughty they were I still loved them, but if they keep acting like that, they are going to get babysat tomorrow night, and daddy and mummy will go out for mummys birthday dinner without them.
Kaidy said "when I get up tomorrow mummy, i won't be tired, and i'll be a good girl!" Little buggers always make your heart melt just after you wanna kill em!!!!
NB. No children were harmed in the making of this post.
TrulyBlessed
28-03-2008, 05:30 PM
:hair:OMG I think I have produced DEVIL SPAWN CHILDREN!!!:banghead:
I have just spent the past hour and a half screaming bloody murder at my children, and am now waiting to see if the cops turn up on my door step! Kaidy, who is usually such a good kid, was yelling (no make that screaming!) at me, telling me to be quiet and I actually smacked her - not once, but THREE TIMES!!!! :mad: she was soooo naughty, then she lost it, then she almost spewed coz she worked herself up!
Baylee just got in on it, and carried on like a pork chop which just made me angrier! I didn't even wash their hair in the bath, coz I didn't want to wait til it dried, coz then I'd have to spend more time with them up!!! I am such a **** mother some times. Anyway, i put them to bed, told that no matter how naughty they were I still loved them, but if they keep acting like that, they are going to get babysat tomorrow night, and daddy and mummy will go out for mummys birthday dinner without them.
Kaidy said "when I get up tomorrow mummy, i won't be tired, and i'll be a good girl!" Little buggers always make your heart melt just after you wanna kill em!!!!
NB. No children were harmed in the making of this post.
Aww sweets. Don't be too hard on yourself. Kids will do the darndest things sometimes & they are not always perfect & nor are we. I hope things settle for you tomorrow. I find that when Declan gets too tired is when he starts to act up severely & I don't recognize him when he starts acting that way. Huge :hugs: things will be better when you've all had sleep.
hayleysmummy
28-03-2008, 06:47 PM
CASS- I think the smack must have shocked your DD enough to want to be good tomorow :D. Try not to stress too much over it hun I think they are testing your boundaries. I hope they are on their best behaviour for you tomorow. Actually reading your post reminds me of me and my sister (14months apart) when we were younger we were down right little b!tches to my mum. OH no look what I have to look forward too :eek:
I alos think my bub is moving I've been feeling niggles last night and tonight but I cant say for sure if they are kicks :confused:
SUSMUMMA- How are you hun? I'm so glad you popped back in to say hello to us all we have missed you so much. Lay off that grog girl :laughing:. I cant wait for you to be UTD again so you get your boy :D
WELCOME SAMMY
And for the freebie freaks like me- I go to their website and go to the contact us page or e-mail them and say " Dear ........ Distributors, My name is blah blah and am due to have a baby in Sept I am on the lookout for the best available products to use on my newborn. As any mother I only want whats best for them. I would greatly apprecite it if you had any product samples and/or brochures you could send me Thank-you ...........
After doing this I got a dummy from happy baby
A dummy from Avent and a breast milk/food storage container
Pigeon- Baby shampoo and wipes
Nicepak products- Wiggles wipes, pen and sticky notes, and nappy sacks
29-03-2008, 01:50 PM
17 weeks today! Bub mostly rolls around, no kics or flutters. It feels so real, love it!
loz10
29-03-2008, 05:50 PM
hayleysmummy - I just loved your list of goodies you have got, if I come across any new ones I will be sure to let u know, well done :yelclap:.
cassvanm - How r the kids today, sounded like quite an episode, you poor thing. Mine drive me nuts sometimes, well most of the time, I always feel bad for yelling at them, when u look at them sound asleep after a crazy day u feel like a crazy woman, I always tell myself tomorrow will be better and usually it is. Your can certainly tell a good version of events, hope u felt better after writing it! :hair:.
I bought some pants today that aren't maternity and they fit, are low with velcro fastening, wide waist band and tie up, so can be let out and in. For once, I can look forward to getting dressed in something new tomorrow that dosen't swim on me but will get me by for some months. My maternity jeans keep slipping down, I walked around all day today pulling them up, it was driving me mad, got home and put my pj pants back on :laughing:.
loz10
29-03-2008, 07:19 PM
Bye the way Cass and Hayleysmummy - Love your new avatar's :thumbsup:.
cassvanm
30-03-2008, 07:23 AM
Thanks guys for the words of support - the girls have been "ok" (kindof, in comparison), although are still bickering about 3-4 times an hour which is driving me mental!
I've had lots of bribing opportunities though which have helped.
Chat soon, gotta go to a 3rd birthday party
Later,
Cass
Just thought I'd check in.
Not much to say though. Everything here is going well. Just waiting, waiting for the next u/s :thumbsup:
Hope everyone's going ok, and that you're having a great weekend :)
loz10
30-03-2008, 01:42 PM
Good afternoon, it has been such a lovely day, a perfect temperature.
We have been at McDonalds for a couple of hours catching up with some mums from my Mothers Group, had a lovely arvo and the kids had a great time, it is nice when things go well :sunshine:.
Plus, not feeling so sick today (won't speak to soon) so no complaining today...
Since I had a little kick a few days ago I keep laying down waiting for another but none so far...oh, come on little one :sleeping:.
TrulyBlessed
30-03-2008, 02:04 PM
Glad you had a nice arvo Loz. What else did you get up to on the weekend.
I know someone was asking about why there are so many of us on the calendar but why there are only a few who post regularly. I think it has something to do with the fact that the group is so large some people maybe feeling like they are getting over looked when they do post.
loz10
30-03-2008, 02:14 PM
MummaDJ - I agree, it is hard to always acknowledge everyone but I always read everyone's posts, all is welcome. I like to log on daily or sometimes a few times a day.
Sometimes it can be hard joining a new group, I once went to our local Playgroup and hated it, it was so clicky, said, Yes I will see you all next time and knew I was never going back. We still have a Mothers Group that hospital formed when my DS1 was 6 weeks old, so we have been meeting basically weekly for 3 1/2 yrs, only 5 of us in it, but I still love seeing the girls and watching their kids grow, and grow they do! I also go to a local thing called Playtime fortnightly for 2 hours, I quite like it, it has a very welcome feel.
DH has been on night shift so been out and about to let him rest, DS1 was quite naughty in BigW yesterday but that is the norm, besides that we have stayed home and they have played with their many Thomas train tracks like brothers...for once they have played, hope they keep it up for a few days :doh:.
And how is everyone else's weekend?
I seen a newborn in the shopping centre yesteday, it made my feel gushy, dear little thing was resting on her mum's shoulder, eyes wide open taking it all in :cloud9:.
PinkAngel
30-03-2008, 03:56 PM
Hi Ladies :)
How has everyone's weekend been? I've just caught up with some friends and making the most of the time I'm feeling relatively normal!
Tell me, have I done the wrong thing... a friend of mine was able to do quite a good discount this weekend only on big ticket baby items such as cot, pram and car seat so I laybyed them... have I totally just jinxed myself? Is it too early to even contemplate buying things? I have made sure that I can cancel the layby at anytime with no penalty but I feel a bit anxious about it now I'm home... what do you think?
Hey loz it's great that you are not feeling as sick today... it's nice to feel fairly human again LOL
:hugs: to all
30-03-2008, 04:47 PM
I think the 2nd trimester is ideal time to buy the big stuff.
I am thinking we should have a look around for those things though we don't need much.
PinkAngel
30-03-2008, 05:07 PM
Thanks Kymmy... some days i don't feel that pregnant (16 weeks on Tues) so I think I will feel a whole lot better when I feel the little bugger kick...
Just didn't want to jump the gun and get in too early with laybying stuff... I haven't even bought any outifts etc.. yep that's me.. can't start with a $5 jumpsuit..straight to cots and prams! argh :hair:
Have a good night :goodvibes:
crafty_gnome
30-03-2008, 05:16 PM
Pinkangel - I'm the opposite. I've bought a couple of outfits but can't make it into the shops to look for any of the big stuff! Like you feel like I'll jinx myself if i even look at them. Guess it all makes it feel real when you start comparing, etc, but in my mind, I still don't believe it to be true, iykwim. Keep waiting for something bad to happen or wake up and it's all been a dream.
Is anyone else getting a real heavy sort of cramping feeling down low, sort of around ovary level? Not sure if it's suppose to be happening, or whether it's because going to the loo is a real issue! Lovely topic isn't it! Have done the whole benefibre thing and just not working for me. It's even at the stage where when I come out of the loo my DH says "success?" Turned into a bit of a joke! Please tell me it's just not me and it's all normal! I'm 15 weeks on Tuesday and go back to my OB tomorrow for my second visit. Also get the results then of the iron tests he sent me for as mine where really low and he thought I might have this weird disease, so praying I don't!
Hope everyone has a lovely week! Pity it's not another long weekend.
PinkAngel
30-03-2008, 05:26 PM
Oh Crafty believe me, if it wasn't for the sale and my friend's extra discount I certainly wouldn't have laybyed the stuff... but hopefully I'm just being superstitious and paranoid LOL...
I get period like cramping low down on and off... two weeks ago had a few bad days with it... not too bad at the moment... could you be overly constipated?
JJJ&D'sMum
30-03-2008, 09:09 PM
First of all I'm going to apologise for the long post in advance ;)
Well, I think I have finally had my turning point in this last pregnancy of mine.
A few weeks ago I had and ultrasound which I thought was my turning point in accepting this accidental baby but it turns out that my turning point was actually last night.
I went to visit a friend on Saturday (2.5hr drive away) and when I went to bed I realised how cold her house was. It was so cold that Jasmine wouldn't sleep in her portacot so I had to put her in bed with me. I then spent the next 2 hours trying to get to sleep but couldn't because Baby Oops decided (quite early on) to kick around for the entire time making sure I didn't get to sleep.
THAT was my official turning point and I'm happy to say that I couldn't be any more happy that I am having bub #4. :smiliedance:
I realise that it's very early to feel movement but having already had 3 kids, I know what it feels like and it was definitely lively enough to let me know that he/she is in there.
So that's my amazing news for the week. It might not sound like much to anyone but it's a HUGE thing for me.
PinkAngel - ANY time is a good time to start purchasing things for bubs....Excitement makes us do strange things hehehe
MummaDJ - That's exactly the reason I thought I'd start posting more often. You can't really be a part of anything if you don't contribute so here I am rambling on :laughing:
I hope everyone had a great weekend !
CC
loz10
31-03-2008, 05:59 AM
Hi Pink - Congrats on your first major purchases, so exciting for you, I know u have had concerns along the way but you are still preggo's :smiliedance:, I bought stuff around 5 months only because my MIL made me. Soon u will have movement and then there will be no more worries, I have only had 2 slight flutters that I had to wait for, but none for days now..oh, come on little ones, say Hi to your mummy's :baby:.
CC - Great news, your little suprise and suprised you, so happy for you, quite a little tribe you will have, I'm 1 of 8 and loved having so many friends at home to play with, mum was just in the background, we bought each other up, so there, u won't have to do anything ;).
It is getting colder at night, they say it is going to be an early winter, I don't mind, can cover up the expanding body more :yelclap:.
17 weeks now (according to my dates) - bloomin' u/s:rolleyes:
I felt the bub moving a few weeks ago for the first time, although it's not that frequent - and if you didn't know what to expect, it'd pass by without noticing. A bit like someone tapping their fingertips on your belly. Not long to wait beofre it's more regular and harder.
I haven't bought anything for this bub yet. Purely for the reason it's my third, and it's likely to be another girl, so there's no real need to. In a few weeks, if we find out otherwise then I'll start buying some clothes etc.
First our first bub we bought the big stuff fairly early on.
Went to a friends baby shower yesterday, it's her first. It was a nice get together, to talk about girly type things, while the boys were outside playing poker and talking footy!
I've put on a few kgs over Easter :p WAY too many choccies. It only comes around once a year I s'pose!;)
KatieLou
31-03-2008, 07:32 AM
Good morning everyone. I hope you all had nice weekends.
Pink don't worry about jinxing yourself, all will be well. I would have done the same thing and that's saying something as I am petrified of jinxing this baby.
CC Yay!:D
Jel I have put on a few kgs over Easter as well, although I don't know if it's baby or chocolate as I haven't eaten all that much. Baby doesn't seem to like chocolate that much, although I have found that with persistance it is starting to get there and isn't making me feel quite so sick after eating it.
Yay to all the ladies who are feeling a bit better. I also had a good weekend on that front, although I was so busy I don't think I had time to notice any queasiness. I have a house guest right now, a girl dh & I met travelling a few years ago. It's been fun and all but she's vegetarian & alergic to dairy - I have no idea what to cook as I have already fulfilled my fish quota for the fortnight & dh and I aren't really into lentils and tofu as she was suggesting! Any ideas?!?
PinkAngel
31-03-2008, 07:45 AM
Thanks ladies for your reassurance! :hugs:
At least the house guest is keeping your mind off things KatieLou although I'm not sure what you should cook... have