View Full Version : Trying to fall pregnant #10

28-02-2008, 22:38
Hi ladies. As you can see another new thread for you all. More BFP's to read about please :D

Disney Baby
28-02-2008, 22:52
WOOO HOOOO!!!

New thread! :D

I will get my :bfp: soon. Refer the orange writing lol

My DB called me his "Little ray of sunshine" today

HOW CUTE!!!!!

It made my day!! - Just thought I would share

cocobambino
29-02-2008, 08:25
wouldluvamiracle when is your AF due? Im due tomorrow so thought you might be due today since we are 1 day apart in Ovulation date's? :fingerscrossed: it doesnt show up for either of us,
How are you feeling?

Baldie's Mum
29-02-2008, 08:28
:flowerz:MORNING GIRLS!!!!!!:flowerz:

:goodvibes:Hope you all have a wonderful day!:goodvibes:
I am going to the thetre tonight!!! Im going to see Shakespere's "As you like it"! :D

Alrighty lovers!

much love.
xoxoxox
Oh and yes thread 10 will be our big :bfp: thread!!!
woot woot woot woot

cocobambino
29-02-2008, 08:38
MORNING AINS
Yes :fingerscrossed: for those :bfp: Im going to test today I think, because my AF is due 2moro so I figure its not to early to test

:babydust2::babydust2::babydust2:

Baldie's Mum
29-02-2008, 08:53
Just remember its always best to test with your first morning wee.

So i would test in the morning if i was you......:D

Grace3
29-02-2008, 08:57
Good Morning

Sorry gals, I'm here to stay just for a weeee bit longer. ;)

cocobambino
29-02-2008, 09:17
Hi grace,
how are you feeling?:hugs:
I was just sitting here thinking 1 more day till my AF is due and it suddenly clicked NUH AH:no: this year there is 29 days is Feb therefor my AF should have arrived this morning (i always get it first thing) and well NO SIGN i am so gonna test today:D

giveitago
29-02-2008, 09:24
test test test test test

bring on the last day of summer BFP's

mummoss
29-02-2008, 09:27
May I join you ladies Im TTC #2 Cycle 3 well in the process of AF hoping to start Cycle 3 Sunday and need all the help I can get, I would love to share my journey and help support all of you through yours

Thanks Cherie

cocobambino
29-02-2008, 09:31
of course you can join darl

WELCOME, im courtney

mummoss
29-02-2008, 09:36
of course you can join darl

WELCOME, im courtney

thank you its great to meet your Courtney Im Cherie

bAaM
29-02-2008, 10:10
:wave: Cherie Welcome

Grace nice to see you, we missed u, how u feeling?:hugs:

Ains I love Shakespere I would love to go to one of the stage shows. Have fun.:sunshine:

Courtney TEST TEST TEST:babydust2: While its still morning.

I'm feeling ok this morning, a little tied i had trouble sleeping.
I'm going to ring soon and see if i can get in earlier for this U/S so i'm not waiting around all day.

To everyone else lots of baby dust:goodvibes::babydust2:

KatiesMum
29-02-2008, 10:23
Welcome Cherie

Courtney - wait till tomorrow and test with FMU ...... then make sure you post that BFP before we all log on.......I cant wait!!!

Grace hun - :hugs:

Morning Ains. How is the sniffing treating you?

Hello everyone else......:flowerz:

sweetserenitymoon
29-02-2008, 10:57
HI GIRLIES...

:hugs: Grace, I hope you're feeling a little better sweetheart...

I am CD11 now... Still not much to report, haven't BD'd as much as I'd like to but meh...

Acording to FF I o'd on CD30 last month (37 day cycle) but I think I o'd earlier cause my LP wasn't long enough... I actually think it was more like CD26...

Got some OPK's this month so that'll be a help... slightly... I think

cocobambino
29-02-2008, 11:03
Feeling totally confused right now
half of you say to wait till 2moro to test in FMU and others are saying test test test now, the packets say test anytime of day arghhhh:hair:

when do i test:confused:

kittykatz
29-02-2008, 11:14
For the BEST chance, wait till tomorrow and use your first morning urine. You CAN test any time of the day, but your concerntrations aren't as good, and you should test 2 hours away from having had a drink.

giveitago
29-02-2008, 11:36
Feeling totally confused right now
half of you say to wait till 2moro to test in FMU and others are saying test test test now, the packets say test anytime of day arghhhh:hair:

when do i test:confused:

test now AND tomorrow :)

cocobambino
29-02-2008, 11:37
Good Thinkin

MoonstoneMumma
29-02-2008, 11:46
lol - yeah now and tomorrow! hehehe

welcome cherie :wave:

hi grace :hugs:

well, im going to head to the drs tomorrow as i am at cd 15 and still spotting!!! :hair: although, i must say, since coming off the meds i am a lot happier, not feeling sick at all and not as tired. Annnnnnddddd bd when we want rather than cause my temp dip is a lot more fun! :devil: we'll probably end up having more s3x this way!

SammiJane
29-02-2008, 11:52
Morning girls:wave:

We are trying for bub no #4, this is our first month of trying... one more week before i can test:yelclap:

ringneck
29-02-2008, 12:24
hey grace hope your feeling a bit better :hugs:
Courtney :fingerscrossed: :bfp:
not much to report get my results this arvo now on cd40.

kittykatz
29-02-2008, 12:25
Hi Sammijane, courtney and cherie :wave: I hope your stay is short :yes:.

I feel BLAH. I haven't been able to have acupuncture for the last 2 weeks, can't get in till next week and have run out of my herbs, and she won't have more till next week. So i have had to go this cycle alone. I have been really sick and crampy all week, and i just started spotting :(.

This is going to be one of my yucky painful AF's :crying:.

megaminz
29-02-2008, 12:27
Morning girls:wave:

We are trying for bub no #4, this is our first month of trying... one more week before i can test:yelclap:
its nice to see that on ttc#4 the testing addiction hasn't escaped you!! makes me feel better about TTC#1 and wanting to test!

giveitago
29-02-2008, 12:32
its nice to see that on ttc#4 the testing addiction hasn't escaped you!! makes me feel better about TTC#1 and wanting to test!

Oh my god, Imagine the money I would have spent if I am still a POAS aholic when TTC # 4!!!!

megaminz
29-02-2008, 12:34
I don't you will be able to test by TTC#2 the way you are going let alone #4

you will be destitute just from the POASing alone

giveitago
29-02-2008, 12:38
I just ate an entire BOX of fundraiser Milky Ways.
They were soooooo yummy.

MEKISS
29-02-2008, 12:41
I'm tired, tired, tired both physically & mentally. I've really just about had enough & I'm ready to give up the ghost. I hate not being able to stop analysing every little thing that gones on, feeling crampy, boobs looking different, cm, no cm, high temp, low temp, feeling sick, peeing more, date counting etc. I can't get to sleep at night & when I finally do fall alseep it's only for a couple of hours & then I'm awake for ages before I fall back to sleep. The worst thing is it will probably never end cos even when I do finally get preg I'll analyis everthing all over again & obssess that everything is ok.
IT'S SO FRUSTRATING & TIRING!!!!!!!!:hair:

giveitago
29-02-2008, 12:42
I'm tired, tired, tired both physically & mentally. I've really just about had enough & I'm ready to give up the ghost. I hate not being able to stop analysing every little thing that gones on, feeling crampy, boobs looking different, cm, no cm, high temp, low temp, feeling sick, peeing more, date counting etc. I can't get to sleep at night & when I finally do fall alseep it's only for a couple of hours & then I'm awake for ages before I fall back to sleep. The worst thing is it will probably never end cos even when I do finally get preg I'll analyis everthing all over again & obssess that everything is ok.
IT'S SO FRUSTRATING & TIRING!!!!!!!!:hair:
You have just decribed my life.

Baldie's Mum
29-02-2008, 12:53
hahahaha!!! 2 yrs down the track and it dont get any better!!! :laughing: :D I have only just stoped analysing everything!!! :laughing: No i lie, i am on the pill and still over analysing everything!!! :laughing:

courtney- i would wait till tomorrow...u got a better chance of getting that BFP!
cherie- welcome and i hope you have success 1st month! 1 week till your BFP!!! woot woot woot!
Shea- how exciting that you feel sooo much better! :thumbsup: for you about the sex!!!! woot woot woot!
Tara- so **** about feeling BLAH. i hope you get more upbeat soon....i know how much it sux feeling blah!!!! tehehehe! MeKiss and GIAG- ((((((HUGS)))) to u sweeties.

to my chickies!

SammiJane
29-02-2008, 13:04
Megaminz.... Nope:no: the addiction never stops believe me....Mind you for the first two i only ever bought one test but with number 3 i bought heaps!!!
I'm sure i could have paid off something so nice for myself by now if i hadnt bought so many tests:laughing:

Mekiss... belive me i do this all the time too.... last time i finally gave up analyzing things and went and saw an gyno and then i finally relaxed and the next month BAM i was preggas..

Ringneck... please let us know what the results are???

:hugs: To one and all...

bealette
29-02-2008, 13:09
Good afternoon ladies. Mind if i join in. I am ttc #2 at the moment. Im now up to month 5 of ttc and am starting to get really frustrated. My af is two weeks late todayand you would think i would be over the moon but unfortunately i went to see the doctor 3 days ago and had a negative blood test. Fingers crossed it was wrong but im not getting my hopes up. So how are the rest of you going with things. Are you finding it hard to cope at times etc?

Disney Baby
29-02-2008, 13:11
Afternoon ladies!

Geez 4 pages already?

I tested with FMU and got a :bfn:
I thought that maybe this extra day in the year would be the year I see the 2 lines. :no:

I don't know when AF is due though. I won't test again until late next week sometime if AF still hasn't shown.

Courtney did you test?

HELLLLLLOOOOOOO to everyone else!

bealette
29-02-2008, 13:13
Ok so i dont get lost with who everyone is do you think we could maybe get a list happening with your name and if you are ttc #1,2 etc?? Just an idea, let me know either way.

megaminz
29-02-2008, 13:15
bealette there are already lists you could look at
there is a sticky at the top of the forum "ttc names list"
also each testing calendar month has lists as well

bealette
29-02-2008, 13:20
Oh sorry. Umm so where is it?? I cant see it anywhere? Do i have to be on another page for it to come up or something?

megaminz
29-02-2008, 13:22
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=63

at the top of the list of threads is TTC Names List

or you will see March Testing thread etc..

all have names

bealette
29-02-2008, 13:23
Thanks got it.

cocobambino
29-02-2008, 14:16
No not yet, Im too scared to, I have all the symptoms and im too scared of getting a BFN I cant get the courage to test although Im due and no AF yet

Disney Baby
29-02-2008, 14:25
I got a BFN, but no AF yet. I don't know when it is due though lol.

Come on! Just test :D

giveitago
29-02-2008, 14:38
No not yet, Im too scared to, I have all the symptoms and im too scared of getting a BFN I cant get the courage to test although Im due and no AF yet
If you get a bfn you can blame it on the fact that you didn't use first morning urine :)
see easily solved.

i'm still all for testing today and then again tomorrow.
or test, get a bfp and test every time you pee again just to see those two lovely lines all the time.

cocobambino
29-02-2008, 14:40
Ok going into town shortly so i can buy a test or 3,

:fingerscrossed::babydust2:

giveitago
29-02-2008, 14:41
yay yay yay

Disney Baby
29-02-2008, 14:46
WOO HOO!!!

Goodluck!

:fingerscrossed: and

:babydust2::babydust2::babydust2:

Disney Baby
29-02-2008, 14:47
Hey Courtney...

What CD are you? I'm only CD24 :confused:

MEKISS
29-02-2008, 14:49
HAVE A GREAT WEEKEND GIRLS!!!!!!!:smiliedance: :smiliedance:

LONG WEEKEND HERE IN WA, SO I'M OFF TO GET THE WEEKEND STARTED!

SEE YOU ALL ON TUESDAY, BE GOOD!
:flowerz::flowerz:

bAaM
29-02-2008, 16:27
I had my u/s and the stupid (edited) wouldn't tell me a thing then i waited around for the results so i could see what she wrote and she told me she would send the report to my doctor:hair:

So i rang to doc when i got home and he was gone for the day and i cant get into see him till next wednesday.

I'm sooooo angry, but there isnt much i can do.

kittykatz
29-02-2008, 16:30
:hugs: BAAM. So annoying it is YOUR body. I understand they do it so the Dr can explain it to you without you trying to decipher the medical terms yourself, but still :banghead:.

I've had the same thing happen with my kidney, and it was a huge stuff up because by the time it was sent to my specialist, he was on a months leave, his fill-in never recieved it, and by the time i actually got to see him, i was rushed to emergency surgery!

:hugs: for you, i'm so sorry you are going through this :(

ringneck
29-02-2008, 16:36
so rang up to get my results the lady told me the dr was happy with the results and no action required and hung up i was sitting there thinking wtf what does that mean stupid(edited) the doctor called me back anyway and apologized she got in trouble :laughing: serves her right. anyway not utd not shocked about that, he said my hormone levels are normal but if no luck next cycle he is going to refer me to a specialist.
bAaM that sucks must be so frustrating hope everything is ok.

Disney Baby
29-02-2008, 16:45
Sorry to hear that ringneck
***text deleted by moderator****

May I ask why you may need to see a specialist? You haven't been TTC that long and everything seems to be fine?

Sorry for getting personal. I'm just starting to worry about me now if I don't get PG soon lol

Disney Baby
29-02-2008, 17:54
COURTNEY DID YOU TEST???

:fingerscrossed: it's a BFP for you!!!

cocobambino
29-02-2008, 18:08
BFN:bfn:

ringneck
29-02-2008, 18:08
wlam after next cycle we will have been ttc for 5 cycles and since we are both young my dr is worried because of my cycles they are very irregular plus i spot for a week to 2 weeks during my cycles which may mean my lining isnt maturing fully which means the egg cant implant. he is also worried as before i went on the pill i had very heavy extremely painful periods at the time i was tested for endo everything was ok i had inflammation but that was a backlash from my crohns disease plus it could also be due to dp he has rheumatoid arthritis and has been on serious meds for over 20 years which may have caused problems with his sperm. the doc is just being cautious because if there is something wrong its better to get it sorted out early.
i am sure you will be fine it is your 1st cycle and it can take 12 months for a healthy couple i am sure you will get your bfp soon.:D

ringneck
29-02-2008, 18:12
mumofmiahmoni sorry hun you will get that bfp soon :yes:

cocobambino
29-02-2008, 18:14
mayb its just BFN coz its night...

Ill test FMU 2moro

KatiesMum
29-02-2008, 18:15
I am a bit confused :confused:

how were you 'tested' for endo? The only way to diagnose is via laproscopic surgery.....

If you had very painful af's, and have lots of irregular spotting I would certainly be keen to check that out if I were you......

Has your DH had a sperm analysis?

ringneck
29-02-2008, 18:36
i did have laproscopic surgery i had it done when i was 17 i will never forget it because i got a staph infection and TMI had puss oozing from my belly button it was very painful. dp hasnt had sperm analysis dr would like to wait for another cycle as it is normal to take this long.
craftymum :fingerscrossed: you will get that bfp in the morning its not over until af arrives

cocobambino
29-02-2008, 19:01
BUMP..

where are all our TTCers

whats everyone up2 tonight???

ringneck
29-02-2008, 19:28
mumofmiahmoni it is quiet isnt it i am doing an assessment atm so keep flicking from typing to bubhub not much going on though is there.
tomorrow is going to be good i won a competition and me and dp are going to get our portrait done professionally yay will have a really nice photo to give to family

cocobambino
29-02-2008, 19:48
sounds like fun hope they turn out great

SammiJane
29-02-2008, 21:17
i'm here too just coming and going at the moment

Wait until morning mumofmiahmoni and see how you go... sometimes it take a bit longer to come up on wee tests:babydust2:

bAaM
29-02-2008, 21:57
I'm here:D:yes:

Baldie's Mum
01-03-2008, 07:32

Well i am going to rename this thread......

test-a-holics....we test when we shouldnt!

cocobambino
01-03-2008, 07:50
Hi guys tested again this morning with FMU, and guess what i got yep thats right a BFN, but still no sign of AF:bfn:

SammiJane
01-03-2008, 09:09
How late are you mumofmiahmoni???

Yep Ains i think you better :laughing:

cocobambino
01-03-2008, 09:20
only 1 day over LOL

sweetserenitymoon
01-03-2008, 10:09
HI HI CHICKIES!!!

HOw are you all this morning??? I have been calld into work today and wish now I had've said no because I NEVER get Saturday's off and this was supposed to be one... GRR!!!

CD12 now.... still not much to report really... STILL not BDing as much as I'd like... sorta starting to get a little frustrating... :banghead:

SammiJane
01-03-2008, 14:04
Mumofmiahmoni.... lol, that could be why there :hugs: Give it a couple of more day and try again.
When i fell with jacob i never got a positive till about 4 days overdue...

:fingerscrossed: Goodluck...

Only a week to go and i can test....
Not sure whats going on...i keep getting a burny/tingly sensation in my b**bies and i still have that horrid feeling of wanting to dry retch, i have a few times while hubby was around and he asked me if i was ok as i looked a bit green around the gills..

Craftymum
01-03-2008, 15:05

I just stumbled across this thread and cant remember if I am already subscribed to it or not... LOL! :laughing:

So if not, hoping I can join you ladies in the journey to TTC! I think I've met a few of you through KK's lovely March thread....

Me - Lisa, TTC#2 since July 07, only finished BF Dec 07.... Currently CD2, yes two.... got a while to go this month yet!

Goodluck to all.... :babydust2::babydust2:

ringneck
01-03-2008, 21:40
good evening all.
well cd41 now nothing much to report.
well had the photo thing today that we won i will say one thing waste of time we got $300 vouchers had make up the girl doing it was a nutjob really weird saying completely inappropriate things then the photographer comes in so rude we wanted photos together and she chucked a tanty i want to do individual shots and glamour :ecomcity: i said no want casual shots together so she put us in really unnatural uncomfortable poses and yelled us the whole time then at the end went through the photos picked a couple nice ones then she says well the photos will be get this $1000 i was just WTF i won a competition she said it covered hair and makeup only i told her i didnt want any of the photos then single photo was $260 i can not justify spending that much on a photo when my friend is a photographer any way she hounded us was super rude and pushy in the end we didnt get any photos even though we were supposed to get one free such a waste of a day :mad:

Disney Baby
01-03-2008, 21:47
Poor ringneck

My sister had some MAJOR problems when she went to get professional photos too.

They are just a bunch of box heads!

MoonstoneMumma
02-03-2008, 00:46
:(:( i was remind this morning of how much i wanted a bubba. i had forgotten with the whole trip to tassie thing and the uni thing. i saw my sil and she is starting to show. THEN i find out tonight that one of my best friends is now pregnant. dont get me wrong i am so so happy for her, but my god it hurts. i now have no one i can talk to, no one. she was my person. i cant event talk to dh. i feel like i am back at square one but feel useless as i am no longer tracking or taking meds.

i just feel like crying. sorry about the selfish post. i'll be in a better mood next time i promise

cocobambino
02-03-2008, 08:45
Morning all, still no sign of AF, went out last night and had a fantastic time :)

Baldie's Mum
02-03-2008, 10:23
Oh shea- u poor thing....:hugs: I know how sucky this is! Its not fair is it?!???:( You have me you can talk to....We can go for coffee any time, bring the conman!

Nothing much happening here with me, just sniffing!!!! The nasal spray is ok....doesnt taste too bad....So its ALL GOOD! :goodvibes:

mumofmiahmoni- :smiliedance: for no af! Thats exciting!!! Wait another few days and test!

Alrighty girls!
MUCH LOVE.
xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxox

ringneck
02-03-2008, 10:56
yay:flowerz:
af finally came i never thought i would be happy about that but yay now we can start bding again when she's gone. so cycle was 41 days going off that if its the same this time af wont be due till 11th of april so that is a long time to wait.
MSM :hugs::hugs: it sucks doesn't it so many of my friends and family have gotten utd we're all here for you hope you fell better soon

Craftymum
02-03-2008, 13:30
Mumofmiahmoni - GOODLUCK!!! I feel another BFP coming along :fingerscrossed:

Disney Baby
02-03-2008, 15:35
ringneck - I'm happy that your happy AF came :) I just wish mine would now too!!

courtney - I hope you get a BFP when you test in a few days

msm - My sisters friends little sister who is only 16 gave birth to a little girl today. She named her Alexis.
I wish I gave birth this morning :(

Not much going on with me. I'm on CD26 of a who knows how many day cycle. I'm not sure if I feel like AF is coming or not. I have like a continuous really dull pain, but not a noticable AF pain? My boobies aren't sore, no new gross pimples and I still love my DP. Maybe AF isn't due for a while longer?

I swear I got a close to positive OPK on Valentines Day!!!

:babydust2::babydust2::babydust2: to you all!!!

cocobambino
02-03-2008, 15:41
hey wlam whats a OPK and CD26???

sorry still learning the lingo

Disney Baby
02-03-2008, 15:49
LoL

OPK is the ovulation test and CD is the abreviation (sp?) of Cycle Day

sweetserenitymoon
02-03-2008, 16:14
HI HI GIRLS :D

Just got home from spending last night at Matts dads place... it was enjoyable...

RIGHT WAY WAY TMI coming up right now... so you have the choice to STOP READING... Sorry in advance...

We went back to the naughty teenage years today :smiliedance:... We left Matts dads and thought we'd go up to Cradle Mt for a little while before heading home so we did...

Anyways we spent a little while looking round and stuff then went up some 4x4 tracks up that way to see what the Rover could do... ok all of a sudden I got that "feeling" lol... I was very, highly aroused :o anyways I put my hand on his leg and squeezed, he smiled and then I noticed he was too... oops... so joking I said lets park... he did it... up an old bush track... so we christened the new car :o therefore back to the naughty teenage years... although I never did that before... :o SORRY SORRY SORRY... I share WAY TO MUCH!!! SHOOT ME NOW PLEASE!!!

I'm CD13 at the moment... shouldn't be much longer til I O!!! :D ok anyways I'm HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY!!!

Hope everyone had a great weekend!!!

Disney Baby
02-03-2008, 17:06
Oops!

I've upset some ladies in the Pets section and thought I would come back here to see what's up.

Where is everyone?

ssm - DP and I have had ONE of those spur of the moment things too lol. I was a little scared because it was out in the bushes and pitch black. I've seen too many horror movies lol.

Baldie's Mum
02-03-2008, 21:53
ok all of a sudden I got that "feeling" lol... I was very, highly aroused ... so we christened the new car. therefore back to the naughty teenage years...

WOOT WOOT WOOT WOOT!

Thats unreal! Now thats how we should all make a baby!

I have had a nice weekend! I cant believe how great i feel. It was like i started taking this nasal spray to turn off the hormones and I FEEL INCREDIBLE! I am even loving DH and think i may go nuts an BD tonight! Considering we havent done it since the beginning of feb and it was "i feel sorry for you sex" dh is excited!!!!

Ok girls,

much love

bealette
02-03-2008, 22:06
OMG OMG OMG!!! I just got a BFP!!!!!:smiliedance::smiliedance: It was a very faint one but there were definantly two lines!!! WOOT WOOT Soooo excited. I have a doctors appointment tomorrow so i will be getting a blood test too!! Wish me luck, lets hope it wasnt a bad test or something.

Craftymum
02-03-2008, 22:09
Bealette - CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!!!!!
:yelclap::yelclap::yelclap:

Disney Baby
02-03-2008, 22:23
CONGRATULATIONS!!!

I hope everything goes well at the docs tomorrow.

Can I please have some of your babydust seeing as though you don't need it anymore? :p

SammyG
02-03-2008, 23:22
Bealette, a line is a line, massive congrats!

cocobambino
03-03-2008, 07:37
congratulations bealette...

wlam-can we go halvsies in that babydust honey,

still no AF this morning so thats 3 days late and counting...

goodmorning all

Disney Baby
03-03-2008, 09:44
GOOD MORNING LADIES!!!

Sure can courtney!

We won't be needing it though because we are getting our BFP's soon. I have no AF or any real signs of her either :D

What cycle day are you on courtney? I'm only on CD27.

bAaM
03-03-2008, 09:57

How are we all, Congratulations Bealette.

Ains how did u go with BIL and did your puppy come back??
I'm glad your feeling good.

SSM Thats awsome, I dont do cars, did it once and way to uncomfortable, I like pools;):laughing:

Anyway no news from us, i have no idea where i am ATM, will wait to see the doctor on wednesday.

Leashie

kittykatz
03-03-2008, 10:00
Yay congrats bealette! Well thats my 2 BFPs before the 5th of March i predicted. Lets home i just miscounted and there are still more to come in the next couple of days!

Me, well i feel like AF is any second away :(. I took my temp really early this morning because i couldn't sleep, and it had dropped. But i finally fell back asleep and took it a few hours later when i normally do, and it was still high, so i will just wait and see what AF does today.

Good luck all the other testers!

bealette
03-03-2008, 10:05
Good morning ladies...dont get too excited for me yet. AF arrived this morning!!! Not sure whats going on, glad im seeing the doctor soon.

ringneck
03-03-2008, 10:06
bealette :smiliedance:congrats :smiliedance:
ains glad you're feeling better.
ssm you are naughty :laughing: risky s3x is the best
bAaM good luck with the dr

ringneck
03-03-2008, 10:08
bealette :fingerscrossed: all is good if its just light then thats normal lots of utd ladies get whats called break through bleeding at 4,8, and 12 weeks when af should be due. :goodvibes::goodvibes::goodvibes: for you.

Disney Baby
03-03-2008, 10:15
bealette - I hope everything goes ok for you. :fingerscrossed:

KK - I don't take my temp, but sometimes it feels like AF is just around the corner, then it goes away like it never happened. From what i read in a previous post, we have very similar symptoms, and I am 80% confident that I get a BFP this month :D

:babydust2::babydust2::babydust2: to all!!!

bealette
03-03-2008, 10:21
bealette :fingerscrossed: all is good if its just light then thats normal lots of utd ladies get whats called break through bleeding at 4,8, and 12 weeks when af should be due. :goodvibes::goodvibes::goodvibes: for you.

I wouldnt say light exactly...very dark red and just like a normal period. I have a very bad feeling.:(

kittykatz
03-03-2008, 10:23
:hugs:This happened to me last October and turned out to be a miscarriage, however a similar thing happened to my friend, who had heavy bleeding (no clots though) for about 2 1/2 days and went on to have a healthy pregnancy.

Disney Baby
03-03-2008, 10:25
Let us know how you go bealette

bealette
03-03-2008, 10:27
kk- did you have pain or anything? i am totally pain free not even the usual af cramping.

kittykatz
03-03-2008, 10:31
I have had 2 early miscarriages - one i was about 6 weeks and it was very painful with large clots. I didn't know i was pregnant just thought it was my late period, and ended up in emergency it was so painful.

The second - exactly a year later, i got a faint BFP on my pregnancy test, but started bleeding the next morning. It started out pain free, but ended up getting quite heavy/painful on the second day.

My friend had bleeding and some cramps, but not too painful, just mild.

I have everything :fingerscrossed: for you that the bleeding stops.

bealette
03-03-2008, 10:37
Thanks and now that im scared out of my brain, i have everything:fingerscrossed: too!!!! I really feel for you KK, it must have been so hard.

sweetserenitymoon
03-03-2008, 11:12
HI HI EVERYONE!!!

CD14 here! I don't know when to do an OPK though... Should I do one when I get a temp dip or what??? :confused:

My last cycle was 37 days and the one before that was a whopping 42 (but I wasn't temping or anything then just taking note of my AF)... so I don't really know how long this one will be :mad:... or the next... hopefully its this cyst thats mucking it up and it either goes away or the doc does the laproscopic... then I might get back to some kind of regularity... If it doesn't go back to normal I'll ask the doc about it... but I don't want to go back on the pill cause that totally negates the purposes of TTC...

Yeah the car was uncomfortable but SO good :oGlad everyone agrees its fun and not totally wrong hehe!!!

HOPE YOU ALL HAVE TOTALLY SPONTANEOUS BD SESSIONS SOON!!!

Its worth it :D even if it doesn't result in a BFP :laughing: lol...

Craftymum
03-03-2008, 11:49
Bealette, I bled for the first 7 weeks with my DD on and off and it was bright red.... not a lot, I would call it more spotting and then when I wiped it was there.... I have heard of some women still getting AF every month even though they are PG...

I hope everything goes well for you at the doc's today.....

cocobambino
03-03-2008, 17:28
Ok guys Im starting to think "WHAT THE" my AF was due friday and Im getting BFN's and yet still no af hmmmmm:confused:

ringneck
03-03-2008, 17:32
Bealette how is everything any word. my mum had her af till she was 5 months with my sis and my sil bled badly for a couple of weeks she had a mass of clots that were coming out and the baby was fine. i really hope everything is ok:fingerscrossed::goodvibes:

SammyG
03-03-2008, 17:58
mumofmiahmoni, your levels may still to be too low to test correctly - don't give up hope yet!

Bealette, hope all went well at the Drs!

cocobambino
03-03-2008, 19:13
Im not giving up hope at all , In myself i know i MUST be PG im having symptoms like u wouldnt believe...

Now just to get that BFP to come up:hair:

Craftymum
03-03-2008, 20:23
Mumofmiahmoni - It sounds so promising for you.... :fingerscrossed:

bealette
03-03-2008, 21:22
Hi girls, still no word back from the doctor. Had blood test at lunch but the doc hasnt called. He said he would only call if i was pg but that the results may not get back till tomorrow. :fingerscrossed: and thanks for the support!

kittykatz
03-03-2008, 21:24
:fingerscrossed: Bealette, i hope everything is ok.

Baldie's Mum
03-03-2008, 21:29
hi chickies!

How are we all???? I am fantastic. me and dh didnt get that bd session in....he wouldnt believe me that i was up for it!!! He said he didnt want sex just to make him feel better!!!!!! :laughing:

so i will attack him tonight! I have been giving off signs!!!! :D

I will be on early to see your bfp mumofmiahmoni and i have everything crossed for you bealette.

Tara, i think you better chance your sig....i dont like your negativity!!!!! :laughing: Change it to IUI then BFP!!!!!! :D

ringneck
03-03-2008, 21:33
well af arrived yesty after spotting on n off for 2 weeks but now she is gone again :confused: not overly bad as we had an awesome bd session :D i thought that af would come back full on and really heavy afterwards though cause bding tends to bring af on for me but nothing. so i am not sure whether af was one day or if there is more to come and then would i count yesty as cd1 or wait till it comes back n stays? that would put me at cd43 or 44.
this is really frustrating, happen to anyone else?

Craftymum
03-03-2008, 22:02
Bealette, hopefully it just means the Doc hasnt got your results back yet and that he/she has good news for you tomorrow...

Ringneck - Hmmmm :detective:... How frustrating for you! Atleast you got a good BD in there though... LOL!

Ains - I think DP will come around quickly.... A guy can't knock back BD'ing for too long! :laughing:

Nothing new here... CD4 today, and think AF is about to pack her bags and go....

Disney Baby
03-03-2008, 22:39
bealette - :fingerscrossed: everything is ok

ringneck - :babydust2: for you after AF has gone

I got my maca capsules today. YIPPPPIIIEEEE!!!

If I get AF this month, I will DEF be getting my BFP next month!

I'm on CD27 and lost track of which DPO I am because I don't think I O'd when I thought I did.

Either way, I don't have my usual AF symptoms yet, only a few dull cramps. Well today I had this massive pain on my left side. It went from my back and right around to where my sort of AF pains are. I usually get a sore back before AF, but not like this one!

I'm gonna test on Friday if Af isn't here still.

:fingerscrossed: and tons of :babydust2: for everyone! And for me too :p

cocobambino
04-03-2008, 07:14
WLAM- Good Luck I hope AF doesnt show up and you get that BFP

Bealette-:fingerscrossed: for u, I hope everything is ok Im thinking of you today...

Still no AF today here, my symptoms this morning are TIRED:sleeping: HUNGRY, NAUSEA the giels at wrked asked me if i was pregnant yesterday and Im like um Im not sure yet.

Thinking postitve thoughts
I AM PREGNANT i must be, come on please be pregnant:fingerscrossed:

Baldie's Mum
04-03-2008, 08:40
Oh i really hope you are pregnant!!!!
:flowerz::goodvibes::bfp::goodvibes::flowerz:

kittykatz
04-03-2008, 10:02
:bfn: + temp dip + AF = :(

Craftymum
04-03-2008, 10:04
Oh KK, I am so sorry, huge hugs :hugs::hugs::hugs:

I felt sure this was the one for you......

Hope your doing ok.

Baldie's Mum
04-03-2008, 11:24
oh Tara, massive huge :hugs: sweetie. I am so sorry. xoxoxoxox
What a sh*t of a thing to happen!

:hugs: + :kiss: + :goodvibes: = :D & :smiliedance:

bealette
04-03-2008, 11:30
Hugs to you KK:hugs:

Well still no call from the doctor so its looking like a BFN! It really sucks. My evil body playing tricks on me getting me excited....i even had a positive at home test....:(

MoonstoneMumma
04-03-2008, 12:29
:hugs: tara. im so sorry :hugs:

after 2 and a half weeks of spotting, seems like af has now turned up. frustrating much? :hair:

sweetserenitymoon
04-03-2008, 13:23
HI HI EVERYONE!!!

Grr my enter button is really annoying me!!! Keeps sticking... Gotta fix that...

Well it seems since our little romp in the car my DF has lost interest in all s3x :( I tried yesterday and I've been trying today (day off) and so far nadda!!!

I'm on CD15 too... so I could be o'ing anytime... I think I might go take an O test next time nature calls... Just to see...

Baldie's Mum
04-03-2008, 13:27
start baking or doing housework in the nude!!!

Do a yoga dvd nude!!!!

Just get nude!!!!!!

i love being nude!!!!!

:goodvibes:

Craftymum
04-03-2008, 13:57
Bealette, sorry the doc hasnt called... Have you called to get atleast the result over the phone? What brand HPT did you use? :hugs:

Disney Baby
04-03-2008, 14:57
bealette - Sorry to hear the doc hasn't called you back yet. Maybe he just had an extra emergency he had to take care of and just got side tracked. I hope he calls soon.

I am interested to know which test you used too.

I went to the shops today to buy the ingredients I needed to make one of my maca smoothies, and I bought a HPT :doh:

I know FMU is the best to test with, but I am going to do one of the tests within the next few hours. I will save the other one for Friday, if not longer if I can hold out.

I bought Confirm.

:fingerscrossed: for me!!

Craftymum
04-03-2008, 15:27
WLAM - Goodluck hun, hope the test gives you a BFP!:D

kittykatz
04-03-2008, 15:54
start baking or doing housework in the nude!!!

Do a yoga dvd nude!!!!

Just get nude!!!!!!

i love being nude!!!!!

Hmmm i do often cook in the nude, maybe thats why DH never feels like BDing?? :laughing:

Baldie's Mum
04-03-2008, 15:58
never tara....maybe its the food posining you give him cause you cant cook!!!!

:laughing::yelclap::laughing:

kittykatz
04-03-2008, 16:07
True, so true :chef:

Baldie's Mum
04-03-2008, 16:09
:laughing::laughing::laughing:

I also kill my dh with my cooking!

:o so bad!!!

:barf:

cocobambino
04-03-2008, 16:34
hi guys,

Well i went for a blood test today and i will find out at 4pm 2moro if I am Pregnant or not so pleane :fingerscrossed: for me xxx

kittykatz
04-03-2008, 16:36
:fingerscrossed: for you

cocobambino
04-03-2008, 16:45
Thankyou so much
you will get a BFP soon sweetie xxx

Disney Baby
04-03-2008, 16:47
OMG OMG OMG! I hope it's a BFP for you!!

How exciting!

:fingerscrossed:

Disney Baby
04-03-2008, 17:02
If you do a HPT and you ARE pg, does the line come up straight away even if it is faint? Or can the line come up a few minutes later within the 10 min time frame?

I did one of my tests and it was BFN.

cocobambino
04-03-2008, 17:05
go gt a blood test they are 100% accurat

Disney Baby
04-03-2008, 17:09
I'm scared of needles and I don't even know if I am late for AF because it is irregular. I'm on CD28.

Do you have to tell them you want a blood test when you make an appointment or can you just ask when you get there?

I'm too scared to be told I'm definately not PG.

I wish I never did that stupid test! Now I'm all upset.

cocobambino
04-03-2008, 17:15
Well I just rocked up to my GP and said I think im preg but im getting negative results and im 4 days late for my period and he just did a blood test and Ill know by tomorrow at 4pm...

Its not over until AF arrives or the blood test says negative,

Disney Baby
04-03-2008, 17:32
If you want same day blood results, how early do you have to get the test done? Obviously the earlier the better, but what is the cut off?

Craftymum
04-03-2008, 17:36
I think you have to find out what time their pathology pick up is. My Doc's pathology pick up is 11am so if I want bloods done I try and make sure I have it all done by then so it goes in that batch with a chance of getting a result later that day. But it is generally the next day for me.

cocobambino
04-03-2008, 19:05
Mine are 24hours, BRING ON 4PM TOMORROW

sweetserenitymoon
04-03-2008, 19:55
I AM GOING TO GET NUDE AND SEE WHAT HAPPENS!!!

:smiliedance::yelclap::smiliedance:
GO ME!!!

:flowerz::goodvibes:

I'm so randy at the moment (sorry TMI) is that a good sign???

:babydust2:

Today I got a faint line on my OPK but the instructions say that the line has to be the same darkness or darker for it to be a positive... I'm using the confirm brand at the moment...

MoonstoneMumma
04-03-2008, 20:23
randiness is a good sign T :yes: hehehehe have fun

well i joined weight watchers tonight in an effort to help with this pcos and insulin resistance. hopefully this will work.

i did have a mothers group booked for tomorrow at my house, bu i canceled it as i am really emotional about it all at the moment. one of the mums coming is 30 weeks. she inky did it ONCE and fell pg. this was after weeks of me trying. but, in saying that i am still happy for her, just cant be around her

honeydew
04-03-2008, 20:46
Shea- I am doing weight watchers too :yelclap: I have lost 3kg in my first week!! :eek::smiliedance:

Hi to everyone else, I have been reading along but it's kinda hard to keep up!

I'm cd11 and waiting to O and then I have a FS appointment for the 18th.

ringneck
04-03-2008, 21:05
tara :hugs: sorry af arrived the witch just doesnt know when to stay away
ains i do everything naked :laughing: i love being nakie if i could walk down the street naked i would. dp loves me being naked.although its a bit tricky when people turn up unexpected :o
mumofmiahmoni good luck
af still hasnt come back i have no idea whats going on i bled for a day it wasnt even heavy TMI there was no blood on the pads just when i wiped and it was brownish at first then pinky red with lots of cm more then spotting just light flow but now nothing :confused:

Grace3
04-03-2008, 21:12
I've had two full glass of my lovely red brown brothers wine and I'm feeling extremely light headed & tipsy!!!

Mmmmm shame about the ban on bedroom activities, since my d&c, we haven't made love since we found out I was preggers.
:hair:

SammyG
04-03-2008, 21:29
Hey M2M and Grace, missed seeing you in here.

M2M Great job on weightloss, Good Luck Moonstonemumma for shedding some kgs!

Grace, Curious- did you have a D&C after your m/c last year? So jealous about the wine - sounds yummo but our house is dry, I resorted to a swig of sherry while making a fruit cake tonight. 1 swig was enough!

Grace3
04-03-2008, 21:38
Hey M2M and Grace, missed seeing you in here.

M2M Great job on weightloss, Good Luck Moonstonemumma for shedding some kgs!

Grace, Curious- did you have a D&C after your m/c last year? So jealous about the wine - sounds yummo but our house is dry, I resorted to a swig of sherry while making a fruit cake tonight. 1 swig was enough!

Its a sparkling red wine.

I had a D&C last week, as I m/c'd for a 2nd time.

Hence the wine and the tipsy'nis, I'm drowning my sorrows, but at the same time, really enjoying my wine, before I get stuck back into acupuncture and the stressfulness of ttc once again.

Gracie
:dizzy: <----- Me to much wine

honeydew
04-03-2008, 21:39
Grace- I've been thinking about you all day and hoping you are ok. How are you feeling? :hugs:

Thanks SammyG, I am pretty pleased with my loss so far, hopefully I can keep it up! :fingerscrossed:

Ringneck- that's so weird :confused: maybe you should go back to the Dr? There's probably not much they can do about it though I guess. It must be so frustrating for you :hair:

Ains- how are you going? Where are you up to with your IVF cycle?

Where is Bubfee?????

Has anyone heard how KristiH is going? I must hunt down her pregnancy journal and have a squiz at it. I hope she is doing well, not long now till bubba comes!

Tara- sending lots of hugs your way :hugs:

Hi to everyone else. I have been a bit distant of late but I will try to keep up from here on in.

I'm off to bed to baby dance soon, I'm hoping I will ovulate in the next couple of days so gotta get to work ;)

SammyG
04-03-2008, 21:52
Grace, enjoy your well deserved drink! I have heard it is very easy to fall pg after a d&c, clean slate and all that. I fell one cycle after my d&c last year so :fingerscrossed: it's the same scenario for you. It might have helped that I didn't really expect to fall again so quick. :hugs:

I keep finding long grey hairs at the back of my head - YUK! I have very dark brown hair so they show up too! :eek:

Grace3
04-03-2008, 21:52
M2M- I feel great NOW, but in the morning I might have a slight headache.

Two glasses of wine, is really two, to many for me :D

KatiesMum
04-03-2008, 21:54
Grace - so good to hear from you.

I am so glad you are having a wine and relaxing.....even if it means a headache tomorrow :laughing:

Hi everyone else .....

and big :hugs: Tara. So sorry :hugs:

Grace3
04-03-2008, 21:56
Its just a shame I can't relax in bed with DH for some rompin stompin :D

He's to busy studing!!!!

Chat tomorrow, my tipsy backside has been told to go to bed. :yes:

Disney Baby
04-03-2008, 22:18
I wish I was in a better mood.

I feel like absolute cr@p!! Not because I'm sick or anything, just this TTC stuff is REALLY getting to me. I know I shouldn't complain seeing as though my first cycle isn't over, but I can't help myself.

I have no idea what's going on!!

I'm listening to Brian McFadden's new song he dedicated to Delta Goodrem. Very nice! But it's making me more sad lol.

I want to cry, but I just can't?

**cry**
**cry**
**cry**
**cry**
**cry**
**cry**
**cry**

Sorry ladies...this post should have gone in my TTC diary.

cocobambino
04-03-2008, 22:21
AWWWWWWW:hugs: to you wlam....

bAaM
04-03-2008, 22:33
M2M I saw Kristi H last week and she is doing great (she has the *glow*:yes:)

The doctors think she may go early or be further then what they think.
I will probably see her again sometime this week so i will tell her to drop a line in here.

I have a TMI Q to ask u guys.......

As u know i have had AF for 4 weeks now the last week has been quite light but i've still got some cramping (i find out my US results in the morning)

Anyway for the last 3 days i have had like mucas with blood in it, its hard to explain its like when u OV but its bloody mucas instead.
So its not like AF blood:confused:
I hope u get me, I have never had this, is it normal??

Leashie:flowerz:

Grace3
05-03-2008, 07:07
Mmmmmmmmmmmmm

Good morning everyone

:dizzy::dizzy::dizzy:

:sleeping::sleeping::sleeping:

MoonstoneMumma
05-03-2008, 08:32
lol grace - hope u feel better! maccas always helps me :)

cocobambino
05-03-2008, 09:33
GOODMORNING ALL...

TODAY IS THE DAY I FIND OUT, AND ITS GONNA GO SOOOOOO SLOW :hair:

Craftymum
05-03-2008, 09:39
Goodluck Mumofmiahmoni, I really hope you get your BFP :fingerscrossed:

cocobambino
05-03-2008, 09:42
Has anyone had negative poas test results and then had a blood test and gotten positive's

all my poas are negative and im waiting on blood tests results which ill have this afternoon, but im wondering what hope i have of them being postive??

Baldie's Mum
05-03-2008, 09:52
I have heard its very common.... I have a friend that didnt get a pos on a poas until 10 weeks! For no reason, her levels were great and bubba was ok! So you are definatly in the race still!!!!!!!!!! :goodvibes: for you!

Gracie oh poor Gracie!!!! :dizzy: oooooouch!!!!

I am not so good today. I have a massive headache, caused by my lovely nasal spray! I feel like i have a hangover....i was rudly awakned for the 2nd morning in a row at 4am by this stupid headache......:( ooooouuuuucccccchhhhhhhhhhhhh:crying:

alrighty,

much love everyone!

cocobambino
05-03-2008, 09:54
PHEW..ok i wish it was 4pm already lol

bAaM
05-03-2008, 11:31
Went to the doctor today and the U/S results where clear.

I had bloods done so we will see how that goes i'm thinking my thyroid is playing up.

When she did the Bloods my blood was coming out really really slow it took about 5 min to fill 3 and a bit of those little tubes:confused:
It normally only take 1 min max. Any Ideas why??

cocobambino
05-03-2008, 11:36
My blood comes out slow sometimes as well, usually coz the doc/nurse doesnt have the needle in a very big vein, nothing to panick about

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
05-03-2008, 13:06
****** Kristi sneaks into the TTC thread********

:hugs::hugs:

Hello hello hello my beautiful TTC mummas and maummas in the making !!!!

I been a naughty girl once again and slipped away with out posting in here...SORRY !!!!!!!!

Whoa so many new faces in here..good luck girls :hugs:...but sadly so many old faces aswell :hugs:..2008 will be your year hang in there sweet pea's...

Remember the motto we ttc'ers live by...

THE RIGHT BABY FOR THE RIGHT FAMILY AT THE RIGHT TIME !!!!!!!

******Kristi runs through the thread spread liberal amounts of baby dust******

:wizard:

All for me is going well, i had another check up yesterday at 34 weeks. Bub is doing great and is fully engaged, I am 2.5 cm dialted adn waters are at absoulte maximum capasity and they are predicting a delivery date of 36 weeks, so I am now down to weekly appointments and they brought my 36 week blood test forward to yesterday as they dont think I will still be pregnat by the time they would normally do them LOL. Bubs is deffinately a bigger baby than Miss E and is measuring way ahead at nearly 2.7 kgs already :eek: so will be a lovely healthy weight when born so going early is of no concern YAY !!!

Miss chatting in here and sorry again I have been so slack but think of you all heaps and send you all the baby making vibes I can possibly muster (((((((((((((((((HUGS))))))))))))))

Oh did Ains tell you our big news LOL...I have asked her to be my bubba's God mummy and she said YES....YAY !!!!!!

Chat soon and take care (((((((((((((((((((HUGS)))))))))))))))))

bAaM
05-03-2008, 13:18
Kristri 36 weeks OMG :eek: Thats next week.

Yes Ains told us and she is very proud, she will make a great God mummy:D

bealette
05-03-2008, 13:43
The test i did that came up positive was Clear Blue brand. It was so dissapointing not to hear back from the doc especially after having a positive at home test. So you girls might want to steer clear of Clear Blue tests cause trust me there is nothing worse than getting a false positive when you are really hoping to see the two lines, its heart breaking.

cocobambino
05-03-2008, 13:48
OMG OMG OMG I just rang the doc I have 2 call back in 10 min for my results :smiliedance:

Grace3
05-03-2008, 13:51
OMG OMG OMG I just rang the doc I have 2 call back in 10 min for my results :smiliedance:

giveitago
05-03-2008, 13:54
is it 10 minutes yet

sweetserenitymoon
05-03-2008, 13:57
HI girls...

Well no matter what I do I just CANNOT get Matthew to BD... Its been nearly a week! I can't help thinking there's something wrong but when I ask he's like I'm fine...

GIRLS ANY SUGGESTIONS ON HOW TO GET INTO HIS PANTS???

I tried the nudie thing... Zippo... We went to the pool yesterday arvo and I KNOW he was turned on :o sorry TMI... so he's still attracted to me and his bits n pieces are in working order (sorry) but he just won't s3x me up :(

I cooked him a cake while he was at work today... he's on his way home now... just got a text...

PLEASE FINGERS CROSSED I GET SOME!!!

and I'm now CD16... FF saying I o'd 5 days ago... But don't reckon I did... BUT IF I did there's very little chance we conceived because we only did it once and that was on the day I supposedly o'd... :no:

Baldie's Mum
05-03-2008, 14:00
is it 10 mins yet?!?!??!?!?!?!?!

ternaya- give matt a big smack from me!!! :shame: boy!!!

giveitago
05-03-2008, 14:01
it only takes once!!!

My dp has the same issue, since TTC we have both lost our sex drive.

I get him going without even the mention of sex. then jump *ahem* on when he's fired up.

cocobambino
05-03-2008, 14:05
NEGATIVE NEGATIVE NEGATIVE:rain:

Grace3
05-03-2008, 14:05
NEGATIVE NEGATIVE NEGATIVE:rain:

Gracie

giveitago
05-03-2008, 14:06
sorry :(

cocobambino
05-03-2008, 14:09
thanks guys

sweetserenitymoon
05-03-2008, 14:16
:hugs: sorry sweetheart... You'll get that BFP soon!!!

Ains - I gave him a smack and he wondered why... I told him Ains told me to do it and he gave me a blank look so I shook my head and smiled lol...

I AM GOING TO GET SOME TONIGHT NO MATTER WHAT IT TAKES... I'LL JUST JUMP ON IF I HAVE TO!!!

GGGGGGGGGGRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I'm gunna get some more naked today... see if that gets him going!!!

Craftymum
05-03-2008, 15:00
Mumofmiahmoni - I am so sorry to hear about your result. Huge :hugs: hun....

ringneck
05-03-2008, 15:40
Mumofmiahmoni :hugs: sorry sweetie you'll get that bfp soon
ternaya do you know how to play poker? play strip poker that should get him frisky or if there is a game you're really good at bet him you'll win make wages instead of money he has to please you and if he wins whatever he wants, me and dp used to do this but he wont play anymore coz i always win all of our games and he gets so annoyed :laughing: i always get what i want though.

honeydew
05-03-2008, 15:42
Mumofmiahmoni- I'm so sorry to hear it was negative :( :hugs:

Kristi- HI! I can't believe you will have had the bubs in a couple of weeks hopefully! Your belly is looking beautiful by the way, I can't wait to read your birth story and see pics of your little bundle. Good luck with everything :hugs:

cocobambino
05-03-2008, 16:05
GOOD LUCK to everyone else and hey dont be sorry for me be happy that its just the first month, think of all the people that have been TTC for years, Im thinking of all you guys

sweetserenitymoon
05-03-2008, 17:08
hhhhhmmmmmmmmm.... a strip game... interesting... might give that a try actually... THANKS!!! :yelclap:

so guys :fingerscrossed: I get some!!!

:smiliedance::flowerz::goodvibes:

Baldie's Mum
05-03-2008, 17:42
Kristi- HI! I can't believe you will have had the bubs in a couple of weeks hopefully! Your belly is looking beautiful by the way, I can't wait to read your birth story and see pics of your little bundle. Good luck with everything :hugs:

We will now be refering to Kristi's baby as MY baby!!!! If i cant have one myself then i will have hers!!! :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

mumofmiahmoni- :hugs: sweetie. You will get that BFP in no time!!! remember 2008 is the yr of the baby!!!!!!! :goodvibes:

kittykatz
05-03-2008, 17:53
I'm in pain and sick like nothing on earth with this AF. I'm just counting down the days till i see my gyno on the 27th. She wants to do whatever we can do to get my BFP, because she is hoping once i have a pregnancy my AF woes will ease up. None of us counted on it taking this long :(.

Sorry for a me me me post, will come back when i am feeling not so :barf:.

:hugs: mumofmiahmoni

ringneck
05-03-2008, 17:55
:hugs: hope your af goes quickly and you start feeling better.

Baldie's Mum
05-03-2008, 17:58
Oh tara, my sweetie.....:hugs: you poor thing. xoxoxoxox i hope you feel better so soooon! :hugs: & :kiss:

honeydew
05-03-2008, 18:39
Huge hugs Tara, hopefully this will be your last AF for a long long time (9 months to be exact) :hugs::hugs::hugs:

Nomsie
05-03-2008, 18:48
:hugs: Tara, I hate to hear you suffering! :(

sweetserenitymoon
05-03-2008, 18:49
oh Tara honey... FEEL BETTER SOON!!! :hugs:

GUESS WHAT!!!

My mummy and daddy are moving to Melbourne!!! YAY YAY YAY!!! Closer to ME (i'm in Tassie) :smiliedance: right now they live in NSW (Muswellbrook to be precise actually) but my baby brother isn't going with them... He's going to stay with his girlfriend...

Yeah and also... My brother's girlfriend thinks she's UTD... NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO!!!:hissy:My brother is only 19... She's only 16!!!

I'm not supposed to know of course... but when she leaves a comment on myspace (his... not mine, i've never met her) that says "hunnni i think i mite be you kno wat hunni wat if i am" what am I supposed to think...He also told me on the phone last night that he's going to the doctor with her on Friday, I said "what's wrong with her?" and he said he thinks she has an ear infection... though it took him a while to say it...

I HOPE SHE'S NOT!!! *Ternaya covers mouth... oops!* but seriously!!! GRRRRRRRR!!! Silly kids!!! :mad:

I went back to the doctor today because these pains aren't letting up... He's referring me to a gynecologist so hopefully that will help shed some light on the situation :D

Still hoping to get laid tonight!!!

Sorry about the long and selfish post...

Baldie's Mum
05-03-2008, 20:19
woot woot woot, i think my af is here!!! :yelclap:

Ternaya......i hope she isnt preg as well! :o You should be!!!! :yes:

honeydew
05-03-2008, 21:12
SSM- YAY that your parents are moving closer! But :thumbsdown: about your brothers GF :( It really is unfair when you are trying so hard :hugs: Maybe she is just being a bit OTT, her AF might be 5 mins late and she might just be doing it to create a bit of drama and attention :rolleyes: I find it weird she posted it on his myspace page :confused:

Ains- yay for AF (I think?!) :yelclap:

Tara- how are you feeling tonight? xoxoxo

ringneck
05-03-2008, 21:33
Ternaya i hope she isnt utd too :no: sounds like shes just seeking attention why would you put it on myspace unless she wants evryone to know wouldnt you just call

Disney Baby
05-03-2008, 23:00
ains - I hope it is your AF :D

ternaya - I really hope she isn't UTD too :(

tara - :hugs:for you!

I still don't have AF, but if I have another 33 day cycle like last time, I should get it on Sunday. I will try and hold off testing until then.

If I turn out to have another 33 day cycle (2 in a row) is it safe to count back 14 days to see when I O? I have no idea otherwise! I did an OPK on CD9 and it looked pretty positive to me, but then the few after that looked pretty similar.

Or is that wrong?

Grace3
06-03-2008, 08:10

Good Morning

cocobambino
06-03-2008, 08:13
:sunshine:

GOODMORNING

SammiJane
06-03-2008, 08:13
Morning Grace!!

and everyone else!!

Off to the doctors this morning:eek: Going to ask for a blood test to find out once and fore all..

cocobambino
06-03-2008, 08:15
good luck I hope you have better answer than I did yesterday, im still felling crappy from that

But Im ok im thinking about the ones that cant conieve naturally and I look at the 2 beautiful girls and think its ok It ill happen when the time is right...

ringneck
06-03-2008, 08:24
morning ladies :wave:
goodluck SammiJane

well i just proved why i am always right, weeks ago dp and i had a convo went like this
dp- honey i'm going to town
me-ok can you grab me a bbt a digital one
dp- digital one got it
when he gets home hands me a bbt
me- its glass and has mercury :confused:
dp- only one there should be fine you wanted one didnt you
me- no, i asked for a digital i have to shake this down to below 36 every morning in bed when i wake up what if i drop it? what if it gets a leak i thought mercury was banned now do you know how dangerous it is?
dp- i thought it would be fine i'll shake it evry morning

fast forward to today i have to temp he isnt awake i ask him he grunts i shake it it flies out of my hand and smash all over our lovely concrete floor :mad: there is now mercury spread about a metre across the room dp will not let me in he wants to clean it, so i am freezing sitting naked very cranky on bubhub if only he had listened and bought a digital one :rolleyes: men!

Craftymum
06-03-2008, 08:53
Oh Ringneck, LMAO! So I know what DP will be shopping for today! :laughing:

Grace3
06-03-2008, 09:02
there is now mercury spread about a metre across the room dp will not let me in he wants to clean it, so i am freezing sitting naked very cranky on bubhub if only he had listened and bought a digital one :rolleyes: men!

Oh sweetie you have to :laughing:.

Otherwise we would go :dizzy::dizzy:

Baldie's Mum
06-03-2008, 09:48
:iagree: with grace..... :laughing:

Poor you though. Cold and nakies! You know what though....you could have some ACTION cause you are nakies anyway!!! :laughing: (sorry its always on my mind)

Grace i love your sig! You will be "graced" with another bubba!

It was af that i got last night!!! :yelclap:I was worried that it wouldnt come and they would have to give me an injection to bring it ooooooonnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn! But no my body is responding to the drugs! :smiliedance: TMI but its a great af! loads of clots.....you know what a horrible af means/???????? It means the more that sheds from the uterus the better it will be for my little embies that get implanted in about 3 weeks!!!! :baby:

woot woot woot!

Much love everyone!

xoxoxoxoxoxo

Craftymum
06-03-2008, 09:54
Hi Ains, glad AF arrived for you yesterday...

So if you shed clots in AF does that mean it's better for TTC the next month?

Grace3
06-03-2008, 10:02
Good Morning Ains.

We are all still in our PJ's. The kids stayed in there PJ's all day yesterday.

I will give them a bath in that pinetol oil today to ease the spots. I to have spots, but not exactly sure what they are yet. I tried going to the dr but there was a 3 hour wait.

I am so exhausted. I miss DH so much, we haven't had time together. Only 13 more sleeps and Uni will ease for a week before he has pre-reading and study for his next semester. At times like this it is hard.

I guess I should start my new ttc diary.

Grace3
06-03-2008, 10:03
So if you shed clots in AF does that mean it's better for TTC the next month?

I never knew this?

Baldie's Mum
06-03-2008, 10:09
yeah that what i recon anyway.....

Getting your period is the shedding of your lining in the uterus. The more blood that you shed the healthier your lining will be when the next eggie comes down and tries to implant.

I learnt it at uni..... :laughing:

Gracie, i am so sorry it is hard without hubby.... I always think how hard it is for you! He should be so freaking grateful that he has a wife that doesnt mind not having her hubby around all that often! :hugs: You are such a strong person! :hugs: And a wonderful dear friend.......:kiss:

Baldie's Mum
06-03-2008, 10:11
http://www.cyh.com/HealthTopics/library/parent_period2.jpg

helpful.....:D

Grace3
06-03-2008, 10:21
Ains, this is what the last week has been like.

Thursday- D&C. DH studies at the hospital with laptop.
After Op takes me home and then goes into Uni until 12pm

Friday- Day off work, studing. Uni in the evening.

Saturday - Uni

Sunday - Uni from 12noon until 11pm

Monday - Work 6am until 5pm. Uni until 12pm

Tuesday - Work 6am until 5pm. Uni until 2:45am

Wednesday- Work 6am until 5pm. Uni until 12pm

TODAY - Work 6am and he is suppose to be going into uni again for group work.

:hair:

DS is really pushing the boundaries this morning.

KatiesMum
06-03-2008, 10:29
Aww Gracie - big :hugs:

and Ains - :smiliedance: for AF. When do you start jabbing? Do you have a cd2 scan?

Hi everyone :wave: Goodluck SammiJane :fingerscrossed:

kittykatz
06-03-2008, 10:35
:hugs: Gracie. My DH used to do a lot of night shift and also coming up to a race meeting he does up to 18 hour days. It can be lonely and i imagine especially difficult if you have little ones to look after.

:smiliedance: Ains - if your theory is correct, i am in for an AWESOME cycle next month, as this AF is a monster. Not quite as bad as last year when i would have to go to emergency for morphine shots, but bad none the less.

21 days till i see my gyno, start clomid and get my BFP! :flowerz::smiliedance::flowerz:

Disney Baby
06-03-2008, 10:48
GOOD MORNING LADIES!!

:sunshine:

I'm glad you are all happy with your terrible AF's :D
Makes you feel a little better doesn't it?

:babydust2::babydust2::babydust2: to all!!

Baldie's Mum
06-03-2008, 10:50
no cd 2 scan for me. I start jabbing on the 14th of march......next friday!!! i have a blood test done on the 20th and then depending on the bloodtest i have ultrasounds after that until ER!

I am so excited!!!! :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

Grace, next time you see your dh smack him for me! He is being naughty!!! :shame: Just remind him how much you do!!! i would be :hissy: i think you shoudl be too!!!!

kittykatz
06-03-2008, 10:52
Ains, i am so excited for you, i just know you are going to get your BFP very soon!

Baldie's Mum
06-03-2008, 10:58
i know, i can feel it too! I am just so excited about this whole process! I am so positive and ready for it all to happen!
:goodvibes::babydust2::bfp::babydust2::goodvibes:

:smiliedance:I want to take all my friends with me too! I will take you all with me!!!
xoxoxox

sweetserenitymoon
06-03-2008, 11:06
HELLO HELLO!!

I GOT SOME GOOD QUALITY LOVING LAST NIGHT!!!

YAY!!!

I didn't have to do anything out there either... he was the one to make the first move YEAH!!!

Well my brother told me on the phone last night that the thing his gf posted on myspace was her thinking she's UTD... GRR!!!! I told him if she is then I'd be supportive but I wouldn't be happy about it... He said he knew... I asked why she doesn't just take a test and Josh (my brother) said she wants him to be there with her... He lives 2 hours away from where she lives... But I agree with you ladies... she might just be doing it to get attention... I HOPE SO!!!

Ains - WOOT for AF!!! Can't wait to read about your BFP too... YAY!!!

You're also right about me being the one who should be UTD... I'm so annoyed at him and his gf... She better not be or I'll :crying: my little brother is just NOT ALLOWED to have a baby before me and that's final!!!

Grace - :hugs: that sucks about DH...

SammiJane - GOOD LUCK... LOTS OF BABY DUST FOR YOU HUN!!!

Ringneck - lol... Yes men... they're silly silly...

Baldie's Mum
06-03-2008, 11:09
ternaya, YAY for action!
:goodvibes::smiliedance::goodvibes::smiliedance:

Grace3
06-03-2008, 11:25
Grace, next time you see your dh smack him for me! He is being naughty!!! :shame: Just remind him how much you do!!! i would be :hissy: i think you shoudl be too!!!!

I can't smack him. :(

He's doing it hard atm. I don't know how he can function at work with so much lack of sleep.

He knows that I need him. He just tells me to hang on just a little bit longer. :dizzy:

Baldie's Mum
06-03-2008, 11:32
oh gracie :hugs: you are an amazing woman. :D you are such a wonderful wife! :valentine:

Grace3
06-03-2008, 11:37
I miss him.

I'm usually busy all the time. Except we are house bound atm. But even though I'm doing something all the time, I still miss him heaps.

Did your FS give you any other tips and advice?

MoonstoneMumma
06-03-2008, 12:04
ains - omg its getting sooo close!!! :smiliedance: im so excited for you

T - well done on getting some action! lol

ringneck - had to laugh at your temping story!

grace - :hugs: dh does a lot of shift work (but not as much as your dh) and so i can see where you are coming from. i hope his uni eases up soon.

well i am just super sensitive i think. mil called to tell me that they are having a bbq dinner tonight as sil is having her 20 week ultrasound and everyone can come around and see. well, thank god i dont have to go as it is our 3rd wedding anneversery and we are going out to dinner. i just wouldn't be able to to i think. i always feel like crying at the moment - esp as i am STILL spotting!!!! this has been going on for 3 weeks :hair:

Disney Baby
06-03-2008, 12:32
grace - I don't see my DP that much either, but that's because we don't live together yet (working on it though!)

I asked this before, but nobody answered me :(

If I have a 33 day cycle, do I count back 14 days to see when I O'd?

I'm pretty good with all of the other TTC stuff, but this O stuff is driving me BoNkErS!!

I have irregular cycles, but 33 days seems to be my average.

Thanks ladies!

kittykatz
06-03-2008, 13:35
WLAM - everyones luteal phase (ie the time from O to AF) is different. A 'normal' luteal phase is considered 14 days, but it can vary between 11 and 16 days. Some have short luteal phases and this can have an impact on the eggs ability to implant.

So if you are unsure of your cycles, best to start using temperature charting, ovulation predictor tests etc to get to know your cycle.

But generally speaking, YOUR luteal phase will be roughly the same each cycle, so if your cycles vary, your ovulation day may change but the time from O - AF is generally the same.

Maybe google "luteal phase" for more information?

melg
06-03-2008, 14:45
Hi Girls...

I just wanted to stick my head in and say :wave: as we'll be TTC #2 within the next couple of months...I hope it's OK that I join in...would be great to experience this journey together and am looking forward to getting to know everyone.

cocobambino
06-03-2008, 17:04
Hello Ladies,

Well im 6 days late for my period,Im not PG as I had blood tests that confirmed that, so what is wrong with me why dont I have AF yet

honeydew
06-03-2008, 20:08
Welcome melg!

WLAM- what KK said, it's best to chart your temps to see when you O, or even take note of your cervical mucus.

mumofmiahmoni- is your AF usually regular? Do you know how many days past ovulation you are?

How is everyone tonight?

cocobambino
06-03-2008, 20:10
AF is usually clockwork, my CG levels were 2 and I was just researching and apparently that could still mean Im preg yor levels are 0-5 at 7 days after conception so maybe I Ovulated later than expected or maybe I just have Low levels or I DONT KNOW i wish i never looked it up now:hair:

melg
06-03-2008, 20:26
Thanks Mummy to Mason for the kind welcome...

We're not doing so well tonite...both DS and I are on anti-biotics for a throat infection and therefore there has been very minimal sleep here for the past 3 days.

Anyhoo, hope everyone else is happy and healthy...

cocobambino
06-03-2008, 20:27
:hugs:awww GET WELL SOON

honeydew
06-03-2008, 21:04
Mel- I hope you and your little man get better soon :hugs: How old is your DS? Sorry if it says in your sig, I didn't look!

honeydew
06-03-2008, 21:06
OK I see in your sig he is 2. My DS is 2 in July- it's gone sooo quick! :(

SammiJane
06-03-2008, 21:08
AF is usually clockwork, my CG levels were 2 and I was just researching and apparently that could still mean Im preg yor levels are 0-5 at 7 days after conception so maybe I Ovulated later than expected or maybe I just have Low levels or I DONT KNOW i wish i never looked it up now:hair:
I would maybe get another done if they havent turned up soon:fingerscrossed:
I also read that somewhere today too

ringneck
06-03-2008, 21:44
:iagree: you could still be utd if your cycles are regular
ains april is your month :goodvibes:

well i seen doc today to have a mole cut out he asked bout my cycles told him whats going on he said that doesnt count as af so i am cd47 i have an appointment with him again next thursday he is referring me to a gyno to see what is going on. he is such a good gp i feel really blessed to have him most wont do anything until 6 months to a year but he figures if there is a problem best to find out now so we can deal with it rather then a year down the track.
i did laugh afterwards but my gosh i was so annoyed, but watching dp pick up all the mercury nakie i had to laugh:laughing: we bd last night and dp was tired otherwise i would of jumped him and had frustration s3x :o
hope everyone is well

melg
07-03-2008, 03:39
Oh thats OK...yeah he is 2, he'll be 3 in September and it does go so quickly doesn't it...

He's at such a great age now though, he's so sweet...it's time for a little brother or sister though as he loves having someone to play with.

cocobambino
07-03-2008, 07:09
GOODMORNING

SammiJane
07-03-2008, 08:14
Morning!!!!

How slow can this day go???
I know they will have all the results back but i cant get them until 340 this arvo:banghead::mad:

cocobambino
07-03-2008, 08:16
I had the same prob on Wednesday, just keep yourself occupied clean the house go to the supermarket watch Dr Phil and Oprah LOL

Good Luck

ringneck
07-03-2008, 10:12
good luck SammiJane :fingerscrossed: you get a :bfp:

Disney Baby
07-03-2008, 11:37
Goodluck SammiJane

I hope it's a BFP for you!

SammiJane
07-03-2008, 12:10
Thanks girls...I have been trying to keep busy..i have swept, mopped, did some of the washing, cleaned the toilets...

Oh well it can only go either way i guess...

giveitago
07-03-2008, 12:58
Not much longer SammiJane
Hope you get fantastic news

sweetserenitymoon
07-03-2008, 13:31
HI LADIES

:banghead: GRR!!! I think I might be just a little bit over this whole temping thing... FF says I O'd 7 days ago but I am only now getting EWCM and my OPK line got darker today... Still not dark enough to be a positive result though...

SO HAVE I O'D OR AM I ABOUT TO??? :confused:

Because I think my temp did at CD11 was caused by the fan in our room...

Matt is sleeping at the moment... He didn't get a good night sleep last night so I thought I'd let him sleep now... When I wake him up we're going to the pool :yes: that gets him going alright!!! ;)

giveitago
07-03-2008, 13:34
keep doing your OPK's at the same time each day and hopefully you will get a positive soon.

Regardless just keep bd'ing every second day.

Good LUck for O

melg
07-03-2008, 14:00
good luck for this afternoon sammijane... :fingerscrossed:

Baldie's Mum
07-03-2008, 17:01
any :bfp: news???

I am having a good day today. Bit of a headache and yucky period pain....but otherwise i am fine! Juat finnishing off my babies quilt!!! (kristi H's actual baby :laughing:)

Soooooo whats everyone been up to?? Ternaya----> i hope you get your action!! :valentine:

much love everyone!

xoxoxoxoxo :sunshine:

Grace3
07-03-2008, 19:39
Hi Ains :wave:

I'm extremely bored. Bored. Bored!!

SammiJane
07-03-2008, 19:50
Hiya girls:wave:

The tests have come back inconclusive so at this moment still have noooo idea lol:hair:

He did say my iron was low..
Have to go back to him later next week...
af is due anytime now

ringneck
07-03-2008, 20:35
sammijane how annoying how can a blood test be inconclusive :confused:

giveitago
07-03-2008, 20:37
means her hcg level is either under 5 or under 25 - depending on what ranges the specific pathology lab or dr's surgery goes by.

Craftymum
07-03-2008, 22:22
Hiya girls:wave:

The tests have come back inconclusive so at this moment still have noooo idea lol:hair:

He did say my iron was low..
Have to go back to him later next week...
af is due anytime now

Oh SammiJane, hopefully it just means the levels arent high enough to register now.... Stay away AF!!!!!!!!!

SammiJane
08-03-2008, 08:05
means her hcg level is either under 5 or under 25 - depending on what ranges the specific pathology lab or dr's surgery goes by.

thank giveitago... lol... i have had it once before and i guess thats why he wants me back to see him later next week.. to see if they have gone up or i have got af...

oh and no af yet here:hair:

ringneck... it means they dont want to go yes or no...