View Full Version : 2007 May Mums and Bubs (March 08 Thread)

Pages : [1] 2

28-02-2008, 11:55
New Thread for the New Month Ladies

28-02-2008, 11:58
I will start us off with some exciting news!

I felt my baby for the first time (new baby in the belly of course :p) kick my fingers from the outside!!! :smiliedance:

And it has done it again this afternoon!!!! :cloud9:

*babygirl*
28-02-2008, 12:04
:yelclap: for you kristy!!! i still remember the VERY FIRST TIME i felt it from the outside... it is so amazing isnt it!!!

i cant remember what i was going to say now lol...

oh yeah, twitch.. when missy is getting tired i let her play for a little bit more and then we go onto my bed and if she doesnt fall asleep within the first 5 minutes i will make her another bottle or play for a bit longer... i dont ever let missy cry cause she isnt a crying baby... so when she cries she has to be REALLY REALLY upset and that breaks my heart... so we just play on the bed and have some cuddles... some nights it only takes me two mintues to get her to sleep... some night an hour... but its mostly me just playing with her/tickling her/ reading to her that makes it take so long... i dont mind putting her to sleep for all her sleeps... she is a good girl.

im just being lazy this morning.. i have to go to queensland transport and renew my rego... but last time they charged me full price even though i showed her my SPP pension card:confused: so hopefully this time they give me the discount... so i dont have to spend one whole weeks pension on my rego.:fingerscrossed:

borntobemummy
28-02-2008, 12:10
hey guys, hopefully I can keep up with this thread. Do you still remember me? How are the May bubbas going? I can't believe how close we are getting to the 1st birthday:eek:

Kristy, I'm so jealous, how wonderful to be pregnant again so soon:D

Babygirl, hope they don't charge you the full price for the rego, maybe you should call ahead to make sure first.

28-02-2008, 14:34
Hi BTBM!! :wave: :D

twitch
28-02-2008, 14:59
Hey btb! Welcome back to the may mummy's :wave:

justmum
28-02-2008, 15:14
Hi girls, I have just read back what I missed. Lots of chat. I am sure to miss something so please forgive me if I do. Here goes:

Zooy so glad the private number is working for you. Hopefully it gave that crazy Chihuahua something to think about. Anytime Renee is ready for an outing, we would all LOVE to see her :D

Twitch I tend just to put H to bed when he's tired. If it is way out of whack for his sleep times, I figure he needs the sleep and just pop him in bed. He never cries. I stay there if he needs me. Usually he grabs his little duck and has a chew and a chat and drops off to sleep in about 2 minutes.

Easter (Ooops I think asked about this?) - we'll have a big lunch at the MIL and FILs as usual. They do an egg hunt. H will probably just trail after his cousins. I'm not going to give him any chocolate yet.

Bel, you look tiny!! Is that one of those loveable singlets? I still live in mine. No idea about the circumstances of the poor girl in Argentina.

Els, fingers crossed that the pox stays away.

Eee, thanks for popping in. I will respond to your PM too.

Tan, we just did Brave New World by Aldous Huxley and it's my turn now, so I chose the Silver Swan by Benjamin Black. I haven't read it yet, so I hope it's ok :o

I'm sure I've missed heaps. Hello to everyone else. Hello BTBM :wave:

PS Oops, what exciting news about the baby moving. Making me clucky!! Well, more clucky that is!

PPS good luck Sammi, hope it's a BFP for you.

eeyorethedonkey21
28-02-2008, 17:23
does anyone know a good marinade for prawns that is easy and quick to do. i've got my mum and dad coming over for dinner on saturday night for a bbq and thought i'd have some prawns.

boy wrangler
28-02-2008, 18:40
heya!

pox report - still chicken pox free, but both the twins have it now! it's spreading like the plague! lol!

I can't really remember much of the other chats so I'll so my best!

ee - we just do a boring but yummy marinade of olive oil, garlic and chilli. Marinate for a while in the fridge and then put onto skewers and grill on the barbie.

bg - hope uni is going well and you've met some nice people!

off to cook dinner and have my night in front of the tele (which is really most nights :rolleyes: but tonight is my extra special night - fat camp aka biggest loser, svu, and amazing race. I love daggy reality tv!)

I'll check in in the morning, you'll probably be up to 20 pages by then!

justmum
28-02-2008, 18:45
Els, that's exactly what we do with prawns too. Plus salt and pepper. It's really nice. Works for squid too. If you want to make it a bit more jazzy can add the zest of one lemon too.

eeyorethedonkey21
28-02-2008, 18:51
we watch the biggest loser cant wait to see the look on michelles face when she finds out about the black team. she went absolutely ape about it apparently.

then we watch smallville on ten hd and then lost on seven. (altho ill prolly be asleep by then)

thanks for the marinade sounds easy enough.

twitch
28-02-2008, 21:12
Evening ladies!

DH just gave me a pedicure! Lovely :D

Thanks all for the sleeping advice. Would you believe (yes you probably would) that since MIL has left Anna hasn't cried once...Now that's saying something. I reckon these bubs know more than we give em credit for.

Hope you're all having a fab night, didn't Michelle look p!ssed when she found out about the black team! God I love that show.

Chat soon lovely ones :flowerz:

mummajuice
28-02-2008, 21:46
Hey ladies, wow new thread time already.

Oops - yay for feeling bubs kick. It makes me clucky hearing wonderful things like that *sigh*

Twitch - I'm not suprised that A is sleeping fine now that MIL has left the building. She's probably worn out from all the negative energy. Now would be a great time to cleanse your house too, get rid of her completely.

*BG* - hope you went OK at transport. Don't be afraid to ask them if you think they're wrong. I worked there before becoming a SAHM and they have a lot of "slow" staff IYKWIM.

sorry I can't think of any more at the moment. We're all sick here. DD1 is getting over her kidney infection and Ebs & 1 have a head cold. Poor little monkey has no voice and can't stop coughing. Will take her to Drs tomorrow to make sure it's nothing more sinister. I'm so scared that she'll wake up tonight and I won't hear her little croaky squeaky cries, my poor baby. DD1 is 2 next weekend and the terrible 2's have kicked into hyperdrive since she's started to recover a bit from her infection. Sorry to whinge but DH is tired from working so much OT that he just rolls his eyes and tells me he's tired too and get over it.

Ummm, Ebs has been walking a bit more lately. 3-4 steps is about the average. She'll stand from sitting then take off but she's going so fast her top end can't keep up yet. Maybe when she's better it'll even out.

OK best go and get some rest while everyone's asleep. DH has to get up at 1am so I hope his alarm doesn't wake her again tonight cause broken sleep is a real form of torture in this house.

take care my lovelies :kiss:

boy wrangler
29-02-2008, 08:24
Morning all!

How good was fat camp? Michelle and Shannon went mental! I love that show!

twitch - glad a si sleeping better, and just feeling more happy too. It's amazing how perceptive these little people are!

mummajuice - hope your household is feeling better soon! Sick kids are no fun!

Well, we're still pox free but taking no chances with socialising with other babies. The car is in for a service today so we're stuck at home but my mum is coming round so should be a good day! I kinda wish the GDUNH started today so she could watch el while I be a negligent mum on the puter all day! I showed dh the site last night and told him that he had to watch el so I could do the hunt and he was cool with that! :fingerscrossed: I can find them all, it's my first one so I'm excited!

Bel1978
29-02-2008, 08:27
Bel, you look tiny!! Is that one of those loveable singlets? I still live in mine. No idea about the circumstances of the poor girl in Argentina.

I bought that singlet at the maternity shop wont wear it now until bub is born as i look huge in it... well compared to what i was

mummajuice
29-02-2008, 08:30
I kinda wish the GDUNH started today so she could watch el while I be a negligent mum on the puter all day! I showed dh the site last night and told him that he had to watch el so I could do the hunt and he was cool with that! :fingerscrossed: I can find them all, it's my first one so I'm excited!

:laughing: I'm so glad I'm not the only one counting down until March!! I kinda wish that it started earlier cause I had arranged for DD1 to spend the day at the nan & pop's house all day, but then realised it's a leap year :o Oh well I suppose I had better explain to DH that the house is gonna be trashed while I'm "hunting".

boy wrangler
29-02-2008, 08:55
:o Oh well I suppose I had better explain to DH that the house is gonna be trashed while I'm "hunting".

I still don't know how to quote - sorry mummajuice!
Our house won't really be any different than normal! :laughing:

twitch
29-02-2008, 11:53
Morning ladies!

Another great night from A, such a relief to have her back to normal.

We're off to have lunch with my mum today so just thought I'd pop in here before we pop out :D

What's this hunting you guys are talking about?

Mamma I hope you guys had a better night lat night! I hope the bugs are on their way out.

Well, chat later ladies!

fozzie
29-02-2008, 14:53

Just a quick one from me I'm at the Royal Childrens Hospital in Melbourne with Sam he's got bronicolitis and is on oxygen and nasal gastic tube for feeds. He is improving but it's slow. We were rushed down on Wednesday night as he suddenly started to struggle breathing he only got his cold on Tuesday night.

So I've had barely any sleep at all since Monday :sleeping::no: and poor Sam in exhausted I've just run down to use the computers while he's asleep hopefully I'll be able to go and get some dinner later I couldn't leave him here on his own so DH has had to have a few days off work to take DS1 & 2 to school etc..

Anyway hope you are all well. Sorry haven't had chance to read and I can't believe it another thread already.

Keep your fingerscrossed they are trying him without the oxygen so if he keeps stable he'll be able to try a bottle tomorrow.

I just want to take him home.:(

justmum
29-02-2008, 14:55
Hi chicks,

H just had a modelling shoot.

One of the mums on BH is starting up her own photography business and H was a model for her. I also got a few babies from my mothers' group to join us. Of course everyone co-operated except H and his little mate Ryan.

We have had a whole string of bad nights of late - flu related I think. He is waking up at 1am and then is up for hours and hours (4 last night) and just won't sleep.

:sleeping::sleeping: <------- that's me and DH. H seems just fine with the all night partying, except is eyes are a bit red.

Fingers crossed we have a good night tonight, or H is going to be looking for a new home.

Hi to everyone. Sorry for lack of personals will come back later. I am really tired. Might try to have a nap with H now.

ETA Hi Foz, just saw your post. So sorry about Sam being in hospital. Hope he gets better soon and that you are all ok xx

SammiJane
29-02-2008, 15:02
OMG Fozzie :hugs::hugs: Hope he gets better soon... Thinking of you

mummajuice
29-02-2008, 15:15
Got back from the Drs and found out Ebs has an upper respiratory infection.:( At least I know it's nothing too serious and that she will eventually get her voice back.

fozzie: :hugs: I hope your little bubba is ok, OMG how scary is that? As soon as I read that they have him on oxygen I got goosebumps. Try not to stress and get some rest cause positive vibes from you will do sam the world of good.

twitch: the great down under nappy hunt!!!! :smiliedance: http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=288
It's so much fun, kinda like being a detective searching for clues :detective: you also get to see all the fantastic MCN out there that you may not come across normally.

JM: H being a diva already?? They say men shouldn't be told they are good looking :laughing: Hope he sleeps better for you tonight, if not I'll take him :D

els: Yeah my house isn't exactly "clean" most days anyhow, so what's a little more going to matter??

twitch
29-02-2008, 16:46
How exciting, i'm registered!

Just got my cushie tushies today, sooo fluffy!

Foz you poor thing, how are you keeping? You really have had a rough trot the past 9 months haven't you, I hope you guys are all doing ok. Give Sam a big hug from me and I hope you can bring him home soon :hugs:

JM What's going on with H! One minute he's gone all Travis Fimmell on us, they next he's sick! Hope he gets better soon too.

Mamma I hope Ebs is on the mend soon too. These poor little sick bubbas.

Oopsie how are you doing? I'm thinking of you coz I remember around this time last year you had some bad news so I hope you're doing ok.

Babygirl are you out there? :wave: to you! Hope you have fun at the bar tonight :goodvibes:

As for us, DH said we can give out spare bed to my mum so the MIL has nowhere to stay when she comes back in May. I did have it advertised on ebay so I stopped that auction and we'll take it to mum's tomorrow. Her bed is about 25 years old so she'll love it. We're going to move Anna into the spare room.

Off to get the bed and linen ready now for mum, hope you all have a great night!

justmum
29-02-2008, 18:07
Twitch I have no idea what is going on with H. So far he has had so many illnesses. Not sure if he is just unlucky or I am doing something wrong

:gloomy::gloomy::gloomy:

SammiJane
29-02-2008, 18:19
JM .... Jacob is exactly the same.... He had to have antibiotics since he was born... then we stopped them and now he has been catching heaps of things.:hugs: so hugs for you

justmum
29-02-2008, 18:33
Thanks Sammi - I feel liKE an hySterical first time mumMY So to HAVE someone with your mummy Experience tell mE it happens really helps :hugs::hugs:

(Sorry - H is helping me with my typing).

So far he has had jaundice, a UTI (hospitalised), oral thrush, gastro, conjunctivitis, oral thrush, cold, bronchioliitis (sp), gastro, conjunctivitis, cold, conjunctivitis (in that order).

It just seems a lot of illnesses for such a young baby.

It does make me feel at peace with my decision to hire a nanny and not put him into day care yet.

Anyway, I am registered for the hunt too ladies. So much fun! :smiliedance:

twitch
29-02-2008, 18:54
Aw JM, don't feel so bad! Anna had a gunky eye, a cold, ear infection, oral thrush.... Their little bodies are pretty susceptible to all these things. They'll all build up their immunity and be big strong bubs eventually.

SammiJane
29-02-2008, 20:05
JM... sorry that was a really quick post, dh was wanting me to help him..
I agree with Twitch, they do eventually build up an immunity to things just takes a bit of time.
Jacob has had a chest infection, tonsilitis, conjunctivitis, cold after cold, a shocking cough and ear infection .... Conjunctivitis is not hard for them to get if they have a snotty nose in the first place as they rub it up into thier eye and bam there you go...

I was pretty lucky with Jacob while he was a wee one as he was on antibiotics from a couple of weeks old. He has a kidney problem that they found when he was still in my belly and we have had to have dye tests and scans etc It really broke my heart to see him with a canula in his arm and them pumping dye through his body:( He was very close to having to be operated on but they decided to let it go and see how he went and he is doing super:thumbsup: He just has to go for a scan when he is one.

sorry about the long post, just thought i would do a bit of back ground for you girls.

Good luck with the hunt for those who have entered.

Where is Tan and Lejay????

justmum
29-02-2008, 20:16
Thanks Sammi! Poor little Jacob. So glad he is doing better. It's just too much isn't it when they are so little?

No idea where Tan is (*yells* Tannnnnnnnnnnn??) or Lejay (aka TheMumma). I miss them.

boy wrangler
29-02-2008, 21:15

:hugs: for all the sick bubbas and the mums who are looking after them. Sick bubbas are no fun. We've been pretty lucky with el, only a couple of colds and ear infections, although he just finished antibiotics for an ear infection, the dr said it was looking good on tuesday and today he's been pulling at his ears again! Arrgghh!

GDUNH - I'm so excited but dh has to work tomorrow so my hunting will be limited to els naps (see below for vent)

jm - YOU HAVE DONE NOTHING WRONG! Sorry I had to yell, but you're a fab mum, and babies just get sick. I agree with getting a nanny too, much less disruptive than having to go to childcare for only one day.

ok, me,

pox status - pox free but apparently the neighbours dr told her it may be hand foot and mouth so I'm really not sure whats going on. I'll just keep my eyes peeled for rashes I suppose.:rolleyes:

Well, can I just say I love my son, but am over it. He's decided that he doesn't need sleep OR breastfeeds anymore. I've had the worst day and to make it worse I can't stop thinking about it!

el normally has a sleep after his breaky, so I shut the blinds, put the music on and sit the rocking chair. As soon as I sat down he knew it was time for a sleep and fought me tooth and nail. He eventually went to sleep in his cot with me patting him on the bottom. He slept for about an hour. For his morning tea feed (which I haven't dropped) he was on each side for about a minute. And not AT ALL interested. He normally has another sleep after lunch so I did the whole routine thing and he fought me so hard I was hurting. I thought I'd put him in the cot like the morning but he just kept sitting up and then standing and laughing and smiling. I eventually got him up and then after about an hour of him being cranky drove around for half and hour to get him to sleep. He woke up in time for his arvo tea bf, and was so not interested again! Anyway, went to feed him before bed and he was still not interested. dh took him off to bed and he was asleep in 20 minutes!

What the f is going on? I'm sorry it's so long, but I couldn't think of where else to post it as I didn't want to go into the whole thing in a bfing AND sleep thread.

Anyway, I'm just hoping that tomorrow is better, my boobs feel like they're about to explode!

justmum
29-02-2008, 22:41
Ta Elsmum, you're a sweetie. I KNOW I haven't done anything wrong but I FEEL like I must have.

Ok this may sound dumb, but might he be teething? Hard to pick up the signs because of the ear infection but the ear tugging, refusing to sleep and breast refusal might be teething.

You could test it by giving him some panadol about half an hour before a BF is due to see of that helps.

Anyone else have some ideas?

Hugs for you EM :hugs::hugs::hugs: cause its tough.

ZooKeeper
29-02-2008, 23:03
Hi Y'all,

ElsMum -- I think starfish and Els are plotting together to drive mummas mad -- she's also been doing as little sleep as possible lately. and being ornery with feeds. i'm about to give up the whole bedtime routine i reckon as it's just a shambles, she crawls off constantly during it, tonight i ended up just letting her rampage around nude while i went and had a cuppa to calm down, i was that over it.:o got her in the pjs eventully, but what a berloddy drama. sometimes wish i could just let her fall asleep whereever and however but then i'd feel like a delinquent mumma who didn't try hard enough.

Twitch -- giving away the bed, now THAT is a stroke of genius! sounds like your DH has really turned the corner too.:yelclap:so happy for you sis.

JM -- repeat after me: "my child's health is not my fault, it's just how it is". We all know you fuss over H in every way a baby needs to be fussed over, and take really good care of him. If it is any comfort, I was a truly spewy, pooey, feverish, chesty, snotty, bugger of a bubba and as a kid and now am blessed with the health of an ox. keep up the garlic, chicken soup, and all that, and he will come good eventually. :hugs:I know it is scary though and it is easy to feel like it's your fault, especially as there is a whole industry dedicated to mother-guilt and manufacturing reasons to feel bad about our mothering.

Fozz -- darl I hope your little fella is coming good and you have him home ASAP

Oopsie -- how exciting for you. that's just great that things are coming along so well and bubba is already talking to you in sign language!

MJ -- oh you poor darl, I hope Ebs gets well soon and your home is full of everyone well rested again soon too.

<all the ill bubs makes me appreciate how lucky I've been starfish only got a few colds, a mild flu, a bit chesty, excema, colic and a bit of sticky eye, nothing ever got bad enough to need any kind of pill or potion or doctor visit>

BG -- hope uni is still treating you well & you have fun weekend

Big joy here for me today was I got some goats milk fromage frais (like cream cheese) at my favourite deli in Lismore yesterday and tried some in starfish's lunch, and she had no bad reaction -- yippee! my little gal can have goats milk stuff! I'm soooo pleased as it means at 12 months I can start her on some whole goats milk as a supplement drink with lunch and dinner and in her morning porridge. hooray! and she can probably have sheeps cheese too, the same deli sells a few varieties of that so am going to try them all out over the next few months. so relieved she's not allergic to it, makes life so much easier. (and the fromage frais is really very yummy)

anyway, the matchsticks holding my eyes open are starting to bend under the weight of my eyelids, so off to bed for me.

love youse all
zooy

Sheer Bliss
01-03-2008, 06:30
I am here girls - just been super busy - thansk for missing me though - makes me feel really loved!

The big day has finally arrived though - It's my birthday! happybirthdayHad a couple of frineds over for dinner last night, and DH has left a big pressie on the dining table (he's at work) dunno what it is, but waiting for DD to wake before i open it.

Twitch - It makes perfect sense that A is doing heaps better now (but still - WOW that she is so in tune with things to pick up so much - it was the night the MIL's plan landed that it started hey?)

mamaj - hope your household is back to 100% soon!

fozzie - :hugs: for Sam & your family - poor little boy. Sending :goodvibes: for a spedy recovery.

elsmum - thank goodness there are no px - but naughty bubba not wanting b/f or sleep!! This age seems to be a shoker for our bubs assserting what THEY want. Not fun for us. Hope it's a phase he goes through very quickly. I tend to feed Nick in his room ATM as soon as he wakes - makes him not be so nosy & stop to look around 50 times a feed! Horrible as thit might sound - but maybe he is ready for just one sleep in the day? Not sure if nick is at that stage too - it seems to scary - they're too young - but maybe?? Just guessing here - as i have no idea with Nick ATM. HE is still having his morning sleep, just not much of an afternoon one.

Zooey - :hugs:for SF playing up - but it is soooo good that she can have the goats cheese!

Looser - yup - loved the look on ALL therr faces - it was classic! I love the show too!
GDUNH - :smiliedance: :smiliedance: Today is the day girls - start hunting!!!

I am going to try & sneak in a nappy hunt now!

justmum
01-03-2008, 09:13
happybirthday Tan !!

ETA - do you need to change your sig??

Sheer Bliss
01-03-2008, 09:27
Thanks.

LOL - sig all updated too!! (with a special line stolen from you - I LOVE it!!!)

eeyorethedonkey21
01-03-2008, 10:08
happybirthday Tan hope the pressie is reallly good altho im sure it will be.....have u opened it yet?

:wave: everyone else. just came in for a pitstop before heading out to swimming lessons and then shopping.

ttyal :hugs:

Freya
01-03-2008, 10:44
Happy Birthday Tan!:hugs:

twitch
01-03-2008, 11:22
:party: Happy birthday Tan!!! happybirthday

What was the pressie?

Morning to everyone else, we're just about to leave to drop the bed off at mum's so I'll be back later :D

SammiJane
01-03-2008, 12:56
Happy Birthday Tan:hugs:
Heres hoping you have a super day...

What was your pressie?????

TheMamma
01-03-2008, 13:28
Happy Birthday Tan!happybirthday

Well, I cannot really talk as I have a sick lil bubba. Had dramas the past few days. DD wants to sleep all the time, moaning, fever. This morning her temp jumped to 40.5 so headed off to the docs - who told us to keen an eye on her but seems she has a terrible virus.

Don't think I've even been so worried.

DD still has temp above 40 and is asleep now. Will give Panadol when she wakes and if not better will be back at docs and possibly childrens hospital tomorrow if the temp is still up. Had no sleep last night as DD just wanted to be in bed with us and groaning and sweating.

:(:crying: Poor possum.

Hugs and hello to everyone - will be back for personals.

fozzie
01-03-2008, 14:08

Well we are still at the hospi but Samis doing really well and is now off the oxygen and back to taking a bottle if he stays off the oxy for 24 hrs he should be able to come home tomorrow so :fingerscrossed:.

Thanks for all the well wishes we are all doing okay. Sorry to hear about the other sick bubbas take care everyone and I'll update you again tomorrow.

It's great having the internet access here and they have a wicked play room that T & G are enjoying at the moment.

Soo all you in Melb give generously to the Good Friday Appeal we certainly will.

Oh and happybirthday Tan.

TheMamma
01-03-2008, 15:07
Oh Fozzie, I am so thrilled to hear that Sam is okay. We are thinking of you!

PandP
01-03-2008, 19:54
Hi All :wave:
Hope the little sick bubbas get better really soon. :hugs: It is really hard when bubs is sick. I really dislike it, poor little cherubs. Lots of cuddles usually is about the only thing that helps here and maybe some panadol. I never hesitate to go to the hospital or Dr though.

I really miss you lot! I will be back soon though I hope.

twitch
01-03-2008, 20:07
Evening ladies!

Foz that is great news, I hope your little man is back home soon.

Hey can someone tell me - the baby beehinds AIO - are they fluffy or plastic on the outside? I got my cushie tushies (can't remember who recommended them but they are sooo good!) and they're nice and soft but from the BBH pics they look plasticy :confused:

Anyway we've hired out some dvd's so we're just about to microwave the poporn, crack opent he choc ice cream and sit back, so have a great night all!

Freya
01-03-2008, 20:13
Evening ladies!

Foz that is great news, I hope your little man is back home soon.

Hey can someone tell me - the baby beehinds AIO - are they fluffy or plastic on the outside? I got my cushie tushies (can't remember who recommended them but they are sooo good!) and they're nice and soft but from the BBH pics they look plasticy :confused:

Anyway we've hired out some dvd's so we're just about to microwave the poporn, crack opent he choc ice cream and sit back, so have a great night all!

The magicall twitch?

They are PUL on the outer.:D

boy wrangler
01-03-2008, 21:55
Firstly happybirthday Tan! Hope you've had a great day! What was the pressie, what was the pressie I ask, jumping up and down, hopping from one foot to the other. I love a surprise!

Also Tan we must be one the same wavelength, I fed el today straight after his two sleeps, before we even left his room and he had one full side each feed, so much better than yesterday! Hopefully it's just a stage he's going through, but man it's annoying!

A friend is training to be an ABA counselor and she told me today that pregnancy is the #1 reason for breast refusal! Her dh is almost a dr and he "takes home" pg test all the time so she sent me home with one. AF is due on wednesday so I'll wait until then. Not much chance of a positive but we'll wait and see. She's made me think though!

I just don't know what his caper is, he was sooooooooo tired today, at his usual sleep times (after breaky and lunch) and he just fought me. But I resorted to the sling (my godsend) and he was asleep then within minutes. I'm starting to think he's too clever for his own good. He'll get into a sleep routine, and then after a couple of months he'll realise that it means going to sleep and then it's on for young and old!

Thanks so much guys for your advice and support, this mothering business can be hard work sometimes! Sorry about another me post!

Off to do some more hunting - I'm up to about 13!

Sheer Bliss
02-03-2008, 09:39
Thanks for all the birthday wishes yesterday! The pressie was a campling chair! (not that we go camping - lol) But it;s one of those ones that folds long & skinny so easy to just keep in the boot of the car for picnics/park etc. I do remember asking for it - it's just a big flash one, so a little bigger than the ones we had been looking at! I had a great day - hunting all day!! I have qualified for second prize level already! The kids were angels, so that was good. Then DH cooked a yummy dinner - chicken breast with creamy bacon & mushroom sauce. mmmmmm.

Fozzie - good to hear Sam is doing better!!

the mama - hope bubs improves soon and that nasty temp goes away. Poor thing.

elsmum - glad feeding in the room worked - my niece is like it with solids ATM too - to busy being nosy to worry about eating! AF returning canbe abother thing that makes them fuss a bit. Nick was also biting me the few weeks before his teeth came through. ARGH - there's too many things to figure out with these guys. :yes:

twitch - the magicall has a PUL outer, but it is a soft one - not as plasticy as the green kids ones. Do you have any baby beehind PUL vovers? they feel like that, but maybe a bit softer as the microfibre is against it.

And our good news (not joining the UTD club - sorry) DH is going onto shift work as of tomorrow!!! Only 8hr shifts ATM, but they will probably be moving to 12hr ones later down the track! It is perfect for him - he needs very little sleep, so it will just mean he is home more often! It's nothing for him to stay up until midnight, then get up at 5am for work. So this week he's on arvo (3-11pm) so it will just be like he has the day off! He'll leave at 2pm for work, get home around midnight, off to bed & then if he gets up at 7-8am with me & the kids he can have breakfast, lunch & some play time too! Oooh I can't wait to have some more time to myself!! It will also mean i can duck down to do the shopping on my own most weeks!! I'll have the car available during the day more often - i am sooo excited! Plus the pay goes up (shift allowance) and it means an 8hr day instead of 8 1/2. YAY YAY!! Hope it doesn't mean my BH time will decrease - he will b here to see just how often i am on here.:detective:

Better go fold some washing so i can hunt again this afternoon!! If i'm not in here this month. i'ts because i'll be hunting! :laughing:

twitch
02-03-2008, 11:53
Thanks for the BBH info Elle and Tan! I just ordered 2 of the cushie tushie couture nappies - you guys are right - it is soooooooo addicitve. I got her the chilli one and the kimono one.

You are so good with your hunting guys, I haven't even found one. I am totally not sure what i am doing. I was at one site and I assumed I was supposed to be looking for a logo but I couldn't see it so I went to the hints page and that was no help. DH also gets the sh!ts on if I spend too much time on the net so I don't know how good a hunter I am going to be!

twitch
02-03-2008, 18:26
DH has gone to return the dvd's and I am hunting.. omg I am so bad at this! :laughing: :o I still haven't found one!

justmum
02-03-2008, 18:45
I am hunting a lot too so I'm not in here as much either. I've found 30! They say that the first step to curing an addiction is admitting you have a problem.

Hello! My name is Justmum and I am addicted to nappy hunting :D

fozzie
02-03-2008, 20:16
Hello lovelies thanks for all the well wishes for Sam he must have felt them he's slept all night and was allowed home today as he doesn't need oxy any more . He'll have a cold and cough for a few weeks yet but he's home my beautiful little:angel:.

ZooKeeper
02-03-2008, 22:02
Hi Y'all,

first up belated happybirthday Tan, what a cool pressie too. and great news about DH's shift work, a pressie from the universe.

TheMamma -- hope your DD is OK now

Fozz -- :yelclap:your little fella is home again. such a relief for you

Twitch -- I actually watched a movie this weekend too. Usually Dh brings home things that are just too much noise and movement for my tired old brain, but this weekend he brought home one called "Lucky Miles' an Aussie flick about some refugees dropped off at the edge of the Pilbara and three Army Reserve guys trying to track then down. utterly brilliant. funny bits, amazing photography, extraordinary acting, amazing storyline, I could rave about it for ever. and so enjoyed watching it, want to own it, tis that good. it even had a happy ending.

JM -- was thinking about H's health today, does he do better with food that is genetically from the Americas? (Turkey for example?) if your DH is from Chile, maybe H is sensitive to some of the foods and chemicals that are not originally from that part of the world and that's why he's so sensitive healthwise? what you mentioned on the intolerance thread you could eat while BF sounded like all food from the Americas to me. (which includes chocolate!) just a thought, might be a airy-fairy one, as I'm so tired. anyway, can put together your parcel this week as the tomatoes are dry enough to get postable seed from, and have your amaranth, and parsely seed, some star anise, and a book for you, and will add a couple of other suprises. :hugs:

OB -- glad to hear you sounding more cheery and hope things have been looking up for you.

EE -- nice to see you've been dropping in and are felling cheery-er too.

OH there goes the cry of the wild starfish, gotta run
love youse all
Zooy

eeyorethedonkey21
02-03-2008, 22:06
zooy: im not that cheerier trust me. im very anti-social atm its our wedding anniversary tomorrow and i'm not the slightest bit interested in hubby its actually at the point where we're sleeping in separate rooms.

hows that for anti-social.

im not really going to be much of a poster from now on more a reader unless someone specifically asks me something. so im not being rude everyone just the way i feel atm

Bel1978
03-03-2008, 07:55
Hi all... I spent half the day yesterday in the delivery suite hooked up on monitors.. My doc said it doesnt look like contractions he thinks i may have pulled ligaments around the baby from picking sienna up so often... i hope it doesnt continue for the next 12 weeks as i have to pick her up..

twitch
03-03-2008, 10:47
I found one!!!! :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

03-03-2008, 10:49
I've been doing the hunt too, found a few so far :smiliedance:

Ebony is feeling much better now.

I'm 19 weeks today ladies:
http://i52.photobucket.com/albums/g24/jkmcshane/007-Copy.jpg

Big scan tomorrow omg I can't believe we are doing this again lmao!

Bel1978
03-03-2008, 12:12
Wow good luck... we almost thought we were going to have our bub yesterday a little bit too early for us..

PandP
03-03-2008, 13:54
Hi Ladies :goodvibes:

Bel - glad to hear you are all OK. You and Oopsie are doing a wonderful job with your bubs both in and out!

Zooey - I am going to find that movie!! I wanna see it now!!

Big hugs to everyone else. I still miss you all.

EE, JM and Twitch - I will be in Perth from for almost all of March so how about a catch up!!??

Ee - My anniv today too. 2 yrs. My DH is 3 states away though so it's a non event. I am really hoping that once all this job business gets sorted we can get our family life back in to some kind of nice situation for us all. It's been a long, painful process!

Talk soon, take care and lots of :hugs:

Bel1978
03-03-2008, 14:08
Happy anniversary!!! :yelclap::party::party:

PandP
03-03-2008, 14:12
dumb mouse on this computer ate my message!!

Thanks!! :party:

I am going to shout myself a Leonard's chicken filo (absolute delicacy when usually living in the desert!), some chocolate and a DVD.

SammiJane
03-03-2008, 14:25
AuntyEp... Happy Anniversary:yelclap::smiliedance:

Not much happening here at all....

Fozzie... So glad to hear Sam is doing alot better and is home:smiliedance:

Hi:wave: to one and all...

Oopsie... Good luck tommorow on your big scan:hugs:Are you gunna take a sneak peak??

03-03-2008, 14:50
Wow good luck... we almost thought we were going to have our bub yesterday a little bit too early for us..

What happened, you ok!!!!?
Wow just checked your sig you are due end of May, far out that isn't far away, are you excited!!!!! :D

Bel1978
03-03-2008, 15:02
Hey just over 27 weeks yeah im fine they had me hooked up on monitors etc some thing was happening every time i got the pain.. but it looks like it might be ligament damage....

Whats your due date?

justmum
03-03-2008, 16:39
Hi all :wave:

I have been hunting. I am loving it!!

A few personals, I am having trouble remembering everything:

Foz, what a relief to be home! So glad bubs is getting better.

Themamma - that's a very high temp! Hope DD is OK.

Happy anniversary to Ep and Eeee.

Ep, get that FIL of the computer and come back in here. We miss you! I am in HK from 10 - 21 March. Are you in Perth for longer than that???

Eeee, sorry you are still feeling low - we don't care tho cause we luff you in here, however you feel.

Oops, good luck with the scan lovely. Your tum looks little!

Bel so scary. Hope everything is OK. 27 weeks - that has gone so fast!

Twitch - yay you got one! Keep at it. You kind of get on a roll. (Besides it's tough to hunt when you are getting a pedicure!)

Zooy - thanks for all your wise words on H's health. I think he's just a bit of a sicky, and he'll get over it. I am not going to stress about it anymore because it's doing my head in. Besides it could be a lot worse than it is. And if you were a snotty sicky kid and turned out as good as you did, then there's hope for him ;)

Tan -I think I meant to say something just for you but I can't remember what :o so instead just these :hugs: and some luff!

And to everyone else :wave: and :hugs:. BG - hope uni is going well xx

My news - I just looked after a little girl from playgroup for 2.5 hours. Twins would be hard, but man alive I'd love a little girl.... cluck cluck.

Just trying to get it together for HK. DH is off over East this week, so solo parenting again!

That's me. Later beautifuls. xxx

*babygirl*
03-03-2008, 17:52
:wave: all you lovely may mummies... i have had a CRAZY few days:D very enjoyable...
me and lou got INCREDIBLY drunk and messy on saturday night at the casino at the last minute lol... good times... then we headed to sizzler with the babies for lunch and aalliyah LOVED the pumpkin soup and pasta!

then derek came round and we watched a few movies and hung out while baby was sleeping... then this morning i got baby to daycare and then came home and got ready for uni... met up with jess (uni friend i met last week) and we have our first lecture... and i was SOOO happy cause i understood it all and knew what she was on about... the lecturer was really lovely!! and then me and jess went for a walk as we dont have out tutes this week.... then we went for lunch to maccas:laughing: classy classy person i am! then i came home and downloaded all my readings... im doing a class called 'love sex and truth' and i downloaded all the readings for the next 5 weeks and i've already read them all and done notes:o:p its just so freaking interesting and i've had NO mental stimulation in nearly two years... i havent even read anything:o so i jumped straight into my readings about 'encountering the erotic spirit- which has alot to do with greek mythology.... oh i am just in my element here!!!!! and i am SOOOOOO freaking happy!!!!

gah... sorry for lack of personals i have to go check my roast and do the last minute things.

boy wrangler
04-03-2008, 09:47
The hunt has eaten my brain!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I'll try my best to remember everyone but first an apology to those I've missed!

bel - hope everything is good with the bubba, must have been scary.

oopsie - :smiliedance: for the scan, hope it goes well. Are you finding out whether it'll be pink or blue?

jm - twins would be CRAZY. My neighbour has twins that were born two weeks before her daughters 2nd bday, her house is crazy. She literally does not stop moving all day, and is asleep by like, 7pm. I don't know how they do it, but they do! I think you just cope with whatever you get because you don't really have a choice!

bg - so glad to hear uni is going well, you sound blissfully happy! You sound almost as classy as me. My bro manages a sizzler so we eat there a bit!

now to me:

el has started to focus a bit more on eating, but af was due yesterday and still nothing. I'm usually bang on time too so if theres nothing by tomorrow i might do a test. This may be tmi but I can't actually remember the last time dh and i dtd, so anything is a possibility. I'll let you know!

Off to keep hunting while el is asleep - I'm up to about 33, no extreme though!

Sheer Bliss
04-03-2008, 13:25
:wave: Ladies - sorry for the 'me' post here, but just want to say how wonderful my baby boy is!! :smiliedance: He is sooo independant that it blows me away (i would have had a REALLY easy time if he was my first!) After lunch I was on the lounge watching him play near the back door, he heard the music on all saints start, had a little dance, and then crawled off. He went down to the toy room & is sitting in there playing by himself (DD at daycare today). I went doen to play with him, but he kept playing with the things he had found & then crawled around me to get something else. He is just soooo happy sitting there playing (i think without DD to hassle him - lol) He has a bit of a cold & has been a little grizzly for some of the day, but i got the saline & booger sucker & cleaned his nose up before - it hink it's helping him big time.

Did i mention DH started shiftwork this week? Maybe having him home all morning has helped put DS in a good mood too? It put me in a good mood - he did the dishes & the vacuuming! :yelclap:

Bel - glad to hear all is OK with you. It is a bit too soon just yet!!! Tell that bubba of yours to hold on a while longer.

Oops - hope the scan went well - did you peek???

Happy anniversary Eeee & Ep!

BG - you sound like you are on :cloud9:! It's great to hear you so happy!

ummm....can't remember anymore - sorry. I am up to first prize level for the hunt now - just 22more until i hit greand prize level - no extremes for me either!:detective:

Bel1978
04-03-2008, 14:31
:laughing: i told sienna she had to wait until 35 as my hospital will only deliver if your 35+ weeks... my sister was born at 28 weeks 3.5lb

jacks mum
05-03-2008, 08:05
wow it's definitely quieter in here since the hunt started.

I can never remember much but I'll try

Charlis mum - it's nice when they play on there own with no on e else to annoy them, Jack did this as a bub but Max has jack to contend with.

Bel - just keep telling bub it's not time, hope the rest of the pg goes well, can you believe you were in the same situation this time last year. Is it really hard with the tiredness and looking after a bub. I found it bad enough have jack to worry about

Twitch - MIL still around? Unfortunately there isn't a bed for her at your place, so sad. We have an aired and the lounge if people want to stay with us. We do have two single beds in Jacks room, 1 is his and the other is called Nanna's bed. Hope the hunt is going good

BG - wow your happiness has rubbed off onto me. You sound so happy and in your element. :goodvibes:

OB - where are you:detective:

Oopsie - wow congrats on the scan results. take it easy, as easy as you can with work and 3 kids

just mum - how's it going being a 'single mum'? not easy I would imagine. HK isn't too far away is it, enjoy it sounds great, anywhere would sound great at the moment

elsmum - we're at Cannon Hill. Chicken pox hope to stays away, it would be hard with a scratching 9 month old.

foz - glad to hear things are better

I know it's really late but Happy anniversary to Aunty Ep and Eee.

Well not a lot happening here, still sanding the house so everything is covered in sawdust and paint dust.

we have new grass out the back now too which is soooo good as I can hang the washing out and put Max on the grass to play. The boys love it.

At swimming on Fri another mum though Max was about her sons age.....21months and the teacher (not the regular one) thought he was 18 months old. He must be a monster. I knew he was a big boy but wow. :laughing:

Off to mothers group this morning so that should be good and then working tonight.

justmum
05-03-2008, 16:13
Hello all! I am just popping in to say hello. Still hunting.

How is everyone? DH is away still, so it's just me and H - but we are having a great time together, just hanging out and having lots of laughs.

Hope you're all well.

justmum
05-03-2008, 22:14
Oh fer goodness sake, where is everyone??? Come back!! I miss yez all.

sm2j
05-03-2008, 22:18
I'm here Jm

Well we got here in HK last thursday night....the flight was a little rough for J as he only slept a whole one hour the entire trip.... but he has also been a bit grumpy the whole week...I dont think he will get back to himself until we are more setteled. We are currently living in a hotel, hopefully be moving into our serviced apt tomorrow...but who knows...J and I are off to see my fam in the US on friday so I am really looking forward to that but the flight is over 12 hr and I dont know how we will handle that as we will be in economy and we were in business on the way here...

JM where are are staying while you are here?

justmum
05-03-2008, 22:29
Steph the flight news makes me worry!! We are staying in North Point on the island, it is a bit out of the way, on the top, East side of the island, still on the main train line. Where are you guys staying?

sm2j
05-03-2008, 22:33
at the moment we are at the island shangri la which is near wan chai...and very close to central...but the unit we are hoping to get into is in Tsim Sha Tsui which is one stop from Central but on Kowloon side.

I really wouldnt worry about the flight too much...J has been very very clingy and I think it is from that.. Are you here for holiday or is DH working?

justmum
05-03-2008, 22:36
Definitely a holiday. S sad we will miss you guys, it would have been nice to have a play date with the bubs. Don't worry about the US trip - it may or may not be bad but it will eventually be over at some point and you'll have a great time there!

Have you been before? I've never been to the US, in fact I'm not very well travelled.

ZooKeeper
05-03-2008, 22:37
Hi Y'all,
boy this nappy hunt has made it QUIET in here.

I've been working on the bush tucker stuff, got all three posters designed, have two by other folks to tweak (add copy & logos), first brochure DONE so the others will be easy as I just edit the first one, GAWD took me till 1am to get it right last night. it's the downhill run :yelclap:

Good news -- El Loca is getting her just deserts. her life is unravelling. and the Elder I work for FULLY burned her ears too as she just went oh, about ten emails and a dozen phone calls too far to someone else since she couldn't reach me. Laugh? you betcha I did. JM your advice was the shout that started an avalanche.

Even BETTER news -- starfish stood up TWICE tonight without any support!:yelclap: not for long, but gee she was pleased with herself, and didn't fall down, gracefully sank back to a kneel via a perfect plie (that 'e' should have a doohicky above it). she is also definitely trying to talk, we've had "who's that" a lot this last few days, which is something I played with her with the mirror, and also would say when someone or an animal of ours wandered into view. now she looks in mirrors and goes "oo dat?" and giggles, also she says "oo dat?" when she sees one of the animals or DH or (as I found out today) anyone interesting in town she likes the look of. ahhhh, it is all too fast for me, she is becoming a little girl, not a little baby anymore :p

So I'm one happy camper tonight.

Bel -- OMG how scary, hope that's the only fright #2 gives you

JM -- HK, wow, for holiday??? shopping & food type adventure? jealous much me....!

BG -- yay for you, your course sounds really interesting too. any boyos on the radar???

AuntyEp_ so glad you popped in, wish I could magically whisk myself to perth and see yez all there.

Tan -- isn't it great when they play alone, starfish has started doing that and it's so cool after the seven months of clingys. she sings to her toys too, which is just adorable.

OOpsie, glad all is going well. how do you do it juggle everything like you do? I admire you so much.

ElsMum -- still fingers crossed those pox stay at bay for you.

everyone else, big :hugs:
love youse all
Zooy
(Oh yeah, and looks like I've joined the TTC club, bein catholic and all any horizontal folk dancing is always TTC, found the energy for a bit of rhumba this week, must be because starfish has been sleeping a tad better. not sleeping through, but at least sleeping better :smiliedance:)

sm2j
05-03-2008, 22:40
I know...It would have been great ( and a bit funny) if we were able to catch up here... the timing is terrible.

I am actually from the US originally but haven't been back for 2 and a half years and only my sister has met J so it is a much needed holiday there. Everybody is so excited to see him...My dad said he has first dibs on him...LMAO..

I wasn't well traveled...or traveled at all for that matter before I met DH but together we have traveled to over 7 countries.... he has the bug... and he reckons now that we are closer to most places we will be traveling a lot more ...will have to see about that with J...

*babygirl*
05-03-2008, 22:43
:wave: everyone. i agree COME BACK... i miss u all.

zooey.. no boys on the radar atm... but its all good i've thrown myself head first into my work and im LOVING it.
oh and my little miss has been standing on the BED of all places... so squishy you think she'd have no balance... but she climbs up you and pushes herself into a standing position and then stands there jumping:eek: for about two mintues at a time.. she thinks she is so clever lol... and she has taken a few steps.. but she likes crawling on the hard floor more.. gets to the food and toys quicker lol.

still not eating much... but she eats at kindy... maybe because she knows it makes me agry when she doesnt eat at home and she likes being cheeky lol.

xx talk soon.

justmum
05-03-2008, 22:52
Yippee, we have life in the old thread yet :D

Zooy, so good to see you. Standing??? What a clever girl. And back on the BD? Excellent in a gross kind of way. We will be on the TTC path from April I guess. ?? Gawd gross.

BG if A will crawl around for food can you incorporate food that way? H was standing up next to me today eating my lunch. I don't really want to encourage it but it was so darn cute!

Steph - travel bug is right! It's so funny when I look at your FB pics I think you look so familiar but I don't know anyone who's American :confused:

Tan? Twitchy? Hw goes the hunt?

Where are Elsmum, Jacks mum, OB, Oopise, TheMamma and everyone else??

borntobemummy
05-03-2008, 23:04
Well, I was really going to try to keep up with the thread this time, so much for that:laughing: You girls sure can talk!! Do you mind if I just pop in every now and then
? I seriously don't think I can keep up:o

jacks mum
05-03-2008, 23:33
I'm here JM. Just got home from work.

I'm so p!ssed off though.

I've been doing this subject for tafe (externally) and the assessment is due Friday. Me being me leaves it until the last minute and finished it today......then turned the page and saw the 2nd assessment. SH!T dumb@rse me didn't look at the entire thing. SO now I've got some work to do tonight and in the morning to finish it and get it in the mail tomorrow afternoon.

I'm so annoyed at myself for not looking through the whole book and leaving it until the last minute. No one to blame but me.:hair::banghead::hissy:

justmum
05-03-2008, 23:37
Course you can BTBM, we are non discriminating gas bags around here :ecomcity::ecomcity: :D Everyone is welcome! If you can't keep up just pop in and tell us what you are doing.

Hi Jacks Mum. Sorry to hear about TAFE - what a pain - try to stay off the hub and get it done!! You'll blitz it I'm sure :yes:

Bed time for me ladies. Much love. xx

Bel1978
06-03-2008, 06:46
What im doing.. we were up at 4.30am today which is ok sienna woke up about 4 times last night until 12 pm then let me sleep till 4 i was soo happy just a few solid hours and im right... Today we are getting a quote for a water tank so if any kiddies want to run under a sprinkler it will be legal at my house and also a quote for re-fit my walk in so i have more storage for the next bub...

boy wrangler
06-03-2008, 07:17
We're pox free!:yelclap::laughing:

Sorry jm, I'm here! but been super busy on the hunt! I'm up to 44 now, no extreme though.

:smiliedance:to those bubbas who are standing! el has started to take a few wobbly steps unaided, but he just then he just lunges at whoever he's walking to!

Well, we've had an interesting few days. A friend thought el's breast refusal may be pregnancy related and af was due on monday. I normally have a 26 day cycle, if it's 28 days it would have come yesterday. So I'm normally as regular as clockwork, and only been late once, when I was utd with el. So I waited until this morning - no af. Did a test and :bfn:. I think we both secretly wanted a positive, so maybe we'll be able to start ttc! dh is very adamant about waiting til el's 1 ("the dr said a year after a caesar so we have to wait a year") but maybe we'll start early! I'm excited, but I'd like to know where af is?

:wave: to everyone!

TheMamma
06-03-2008, 08:01
Hi all - will pop in a bit later but jus wanted to say :wave: and also...

KRISTY - I read in your other thread that you are expecting a girl! Wow! 4 girls, that is awesome!

Bel1978
06-03-2008, 08:37
We're pox free!:yelclap::laughing:

Sorry jm, I'm here! but been super busy on the hunt! I'm up to 44 now, no extreme though.

:smiliedance:to those bubbas who are standing! el has started to take a few wobbly steps unaided, but he just then he just lunges at whoever he's walking to!

Well, we've had an interesting few days. A friend thought el's breast refusal may be pregnancy related and af was due on monday. I normally have a 26 day cycle, if it's 28 days it would have come yesterday. So I'm normally as regular as clockwork, and only been late once, when I was utd with el. So I waited until this morning - no af. Did a test and :bfn:. I think we both secretly wanted a positive, so maybe we'll be able to start ttc! dh is very adamant about waiting til el's 1 ("the dr said a year after a caesar so we have to wait a year") but maybe we'll start early! I'm excited, but I'd like to know where af is?

I hope you dont have to wait too long... Will you go see a doc if you have problems...?
Try the discovery brand i always found them to be the best...

2.5 months and we will have our 2nd all finished done... starting to get a bit scared after last weeks trip to the delivery suite all is fine though... this is where we all start to worry we know 3 people with similar blood conditions that lost bub at 38 weeks..... i have a good doc though..

boy wrangler
06-03-2008, 09:00
The test I used was one from a drs surgery (my neighbour is a med student and he "borrows" them all the time for his wife :laughing:.)

We were really lucky with el, only 3 months of trying, and because I'm so regular I knew straight away. But I suppose time will tell. If no af in another couple of days I'll get another test then see the dr.

:fingerscrossed: that everything goes well with #2, reading your sig it sounds like you've been through a lot already. It'll be nice to have your little family complete. :goodvibes:

Bel1978
06-03-2008, 09:19
The ones fromt he doctors have never worked for me all the blood tests show pos and neg from their tests.. i heard half the time they are out of date freebies they get..

Good Luck

twitch
06-03-2008, 10:09
Morning ladies!

How quiet is it with this hunting!

Bel gladd to hear everything is going along fine again after your little scare. Is Sienna still waking a fair bit at night?

JM if you get bored or whatever while DH is away let me know and I'll meet you for coffee somewhere :thumbsup:

Elsmum how exciting - ttc! Maybe you are utd and the test just didn't pick it up.

I said this month we wouldn't be ttc with everything that's gone on but I still can't help charting :o I am about 6 DPO and have some spotting so either AF is coming early, it's implantation or means nothing at all. Zooy any insights!?! I got really sad the other day, just thinking about how long it took to conceive A and just wanting another bub so badly.

Jacksmum how'd you go with tafe?

borntobe no worries! Like JM said, just pop in and let us know how you guys are all doing!

BG you sound fabulous as always. :hugs:

Hi to everyone else - Oopsie did you sneak a peek the other day?

MIL update - DH's sister called us from QLD the otehr day to let us know that the MIL was still in WA, staying with the BIL. She'd been saying all this rubbish about me and DH to the BIL and his pregnant fiancee and normally I would just let it go to keep the peace, I am not a fan of confrontation but this time I though no, bugger her, that is totally not fair. So I rang her and asked her what she was saying about me. At first she denied it then snapped and called me every name under the sun (now i see where DH gets it from :rolleyes:). She ranted and screamed for a minute then hung up on me. Nice. She flew back to QLD that night and told the whole family it's because I "drove herr out". WTF. Am I that all powerful I can make someone book a ticket and get on a plane? She'll be back in May for the BIL's baby birth so we'll have to see her then but for now DH is happy to cut her out completely.

Off to mum's group soon then probably home to continue the hunt (I am only up to about 12, DH has been home so I haven't been able to use the laptop as much as I would like).

Have a great day all!!

SammiJane
06-03-2008, 12:12
Hi girls..

Im here too just been busy with work and family dramas:hair:

Went to the doctors today and had some bloods done so we will see in about 24-48 hours if i am indeed utd or not.
The wee tests never work for me:no:
I have had so many symptons its not funny so i am a bit over it atm.

Hope everyone is well:flowerz:

boy wrangler
06-03-2008, 12:25
Well, I'm thinking I'm utd. Have been feeling really funny all day, I got low blood pressure really badly with el, and I'm feeling a bit the same today, I've been super hungry and feeling a bit queasy if i haven't eaten for a while. So I don't want to get ahead of myself, but i am feeling a bit excited and unsure all at the same time! Any idea zoo?

Sammi, sounds like we're going through the same thing. I'm going to wait a few more days then off to dr.

jacks mum
06-03-2008, 13:25
dh is very adamant about waiting til el's 1 ("the dr said a year after a caesar so we have to wait a year") but maybe we'll start early! I'm excited, but I'd like to know where af is?

I've got a girlfriend who had a caesar and then 13 months later had another and then 16 months later had another one and she's all good

just popped in for a quick break from the brain numb. still trying to get this assessment finished in time.:hissy:

justmum
06-03-2008, 15:26
Poor Jacks Mum! If you need a proof reader, I'm bored and home alone tonight.

Els and Sammi - might be UTD?? Woot woot how exciting! Fingers crossed for you both. Hopefully will be me in a few weeks. :fingerscrossed:

*babygirl*
06-03-2008, 15:30
wow.. lots of may mummies UTD and TTC:eek:
that is such a foreign concept to me... i dont think i want anymore... ever. let alone so close together! good on you all! im too scared that the next one with be the spawn of satan because miss lilly is so damn calm 24/7:laughing:

Freya
06-03-2008, 15:42
Hey ladies, still around just been really busy. Poor little bub got bitten by a dog yesterday on his face, so he will have definate scarring. :( When the dog yapped at him I thought he didn't get him and Kaid screamed I thought he was just scared so I gave him a hug then I looked down and there was blood all over my top and he had three incredibly deep wounds one right next to his lip and two on his cheek. It was awful.

Been talking to this amazing guy who is just what I need. Oh and remember that guy I used to like? Well his sister and I have gotten so close, we get on so well feels like we have known each other for ages. She is so honest and we like doing the same things. She has a little girl she is 5 months, the cutest little girl I have ever met! She has a full head of curls so cute. Kaid was giving her kisses the other day.

Wow all the bubbas are going to be 10/11 months.... That is crazy!! We are having a BBQ with all close friends and family who have been a positive part of Kaids life in some way or another and even Emrah's family will be there, which will be very strange. He is really stepping up to the plate. Been great with Kaidayn. He has been really providing for his son now too, as any father should.

Off to Newcastle on saturday, can't wait!

Take care.:hugs:

Oh and I bought a bumGenius today from a little shop next to coles, so random lol. Especially for the suburb I live in!

Bel1978
06-03-2008, 16:21
Els and Sammi - might be UTD?? Woot woot how exciting! Fingers crossed for you both. Hopefully will be me in a few weeks. :fingerscrossed:

Yay more bubba's for my newbie to talk to

eeyorethedonkey21
06-03-2008, 17:36
hey everyone :wave:

i've got news. we're going to have a new addition to our clan.......we've adopted a doggy her name is mindy and she arrives on sunday (we hope).

here's a piccy of her that my father in law took of her today. she's currently in karratha so they have to fly her down here.

http://members.westnet.com.au/pauli/img_2168.jpg

altho after hearing what happened to 'k' i'm a bit worried now. ahh we will be very careful with james plus he's pretty good with the cats we have and one of them is wayyyyyyyyyyyy psycho

sorry for the lack of personals ladies i'm so excited about my new doggy. been wanting one for years and years but had to wait until now.

shes going to be james' 1st birthday present (only she'll be an early present)

cant wait until sunday

Bexta
06-03-2008, 17:42
Hi there everyone!!!

I promised Elle I would get back on to say 'Hi'.

Have been busy working (damn night-shift), so have found it hard to get on BH everyday... & when I do there is sooooo much to read to catch up!!! (& would feel bad about doing no personals).

No news here... DS was 10 months on Sunday... very close to walking, maybe next month???

Miss you all!!!

Congrats to those UTD!!!:yelclap: Good luck to those trying :babydust2:... no news here on that front!!! Will give it 1 more month before going to our gp for some advice.

XO

justmum
06-03-2008, 18:16
Hi everyone, man alive we have some tanties going on here. H is trying to stand all the time and is grunting and getting frustrated. And when he falls it's like I've poked the poor love with a cattle prod. I can't help laughing at him which making him quite cross.

He's also having trouble going from sitting to crawling now he is in cloth nappies because the bulk is getting in the way a bit IYKWIM.

Hi Bex :wave: No need for personals, just pop in and tell us about you and bubs.

Eeee, what a cute doggy. I am sure that James will charm the paws off her in no time.

OB - poor K :(. I hope he gets better soon and the scars aren't too bad on his gorgeous little face. BBQ sounds like it will be fun too.

Twitch, thanks for the coffee offer. I am flat out organising everything for Hong Kong so porbably won't be able to do it as much as I would like to.

Wow, I am going to be sad in HK without you girls. I will try and pop in when I am away to say hello but probably won't be in a lot (obviously). :hissy:

boy wrangler
06-03-2008, 20:20
:wave: hi everyone!

Well, still no af. I'm starting to get excited (after the initial OMFG!!!!!!!!!!!) but I don't think I'm helping myself by going to the loo and checking every couple of hours (nope still nothing :laughing:)

ob - poor kaid! I hope the scarring won't be too bad, and it heals up quickly.

ee - how exciting! I bet James will love having a friend to play with. We've got a little dog (really little, like only just 2kg) and el and molly are best friends. His first real word apart from mumumum and dadada has been do (dog). He crawls around the kitchen chasing her do do do do do it's so cute!

jacksmum - good luck with the assignments!

:detective: Off to do some more hunting, Noonee Wilga has got me stumped!

Bexta
06-03-2008, 20:42
Well, still no af. I'm starting to get excited (after the initial OMFG!!!!!!!!!!!) but I don't think I'm helping myself by going to the loo and checking every couple of hours (nope still nothing :laughing:)When are you going to test???!!!:fingerscrossed:

OB - hope K is ok?:hugs: Looking forward to seeing you again soon!!!:party:

justmum
06-03-2008, 22:14
Hello, for Tan:

http://i269.photobucket.com/albums/jj64/Justmum1/P1010280.jpg

http://i269.photobucket.com/albums/jj64/Justmum1/P1010300.jpg

http://i269.photobucket.com/albums/jj64/Justmum1/P1010283.jpg

*babygirl*
06-03-2008, 22:34
i have some INCREDIBLY distressing new!!!

aalliyah took her first steps tonight... unaided:(:(:( where is my baby???? she was standing up for MINUTES at a time.. and with a little coaching and a few hard bum landings... she took three steps into my outstreched arms and was trying to do it again ALLLL night:eek::crying: she looked so proud of herself and i was so excited and sad all at the same time! she is growing up too quickly... and she can now cay 'CA' which is cat to her.... and "gog" is dog..... omg she is so smart and big now! no more little girl!

sorry about the me post...

bexta it is good to see you around again! hope ur lil man is good!

jacks mum: hope u got the assignment done alright. i HATE when you miss things on the assessment sheet.

justmum: we'll definately miss u around here! THANKS for being a great support to me in the last few weeks. i luff ur guts!

twitch: i miss u lovely. hope u and miss A are happy and that DH is still on his weight loss journey and feeling positive! wishing u all the happiness in the world!

im off tomorrow to see a friend of mine who just got a BFP!!! her and her partner have been trying for two months and she got the BFP yesterday. so im off to cluck with her tomorrow lol.

xx take care and have a lovely weekend ladies.

Bel1978
07-03-2008, 06:28
i have some INCREDIBLY distressing new!!!

aalliyah took her first steps tonight... unaided:(:(:( where is my baby???? she was standing up for MINUTES at a time.. and with a little coaching and a few hard bum landings... she took three steps into my outstreched arms and was trying to do it again ALLLL night:eek::crying: she looked so proud of herself and i was so excited and sad all at the same time! she is growing up too quickly... and she can now cay 'CA' which is cat to her.... and "gog" is dog..... omg she is so smart and big now! no more little girl!

My friends baby crawled at 6 months and walked at 8mths she lost her baby soo early... and they say they are only having one....

SammiJane
07-03-2008, 06:34
Elsmum... Any news yet??? :fingerscrossed:

I am trying to be patient ...I have to ring the docs today to make sure they have all the tests back ... I just wish they would tell me over the phone instead of having to go in and waiting to see the doc.:mad:

Cute photos Justmum...:goodvibes:

Ok better dash and get the one boy i have here organised for school..
The other one left at 6 am to go to Brisbane for indoor soccer...representing the school..

boy wrangler
07-03-2008, 07:01
just a quick one,

still no af11111111111 i wanted that to be in caps but keeping el amused before breaky

going to dr this morning cause i think els ear infection is back, so i'll make i double app and get them to test. going to the in laws for the weekend so i'd like to know before we go1

loved the photos jm

can't remem,ber anything else

sorry for dodgy typing, have a great day, i'll keep yopu up to date

TheMamma
07-03-2008, 07:28
Morning everyone.

I have been reading but not a lot of time to post. Here is a bit of a me post......sorry.

DD has been very sick - but is on the mend now. She has a very severe virus, high temps (got up to 40.7), off her food, very pale at times then looking yellowish and a rash all over her body. Was rushed off to docs on numorous occassions and DR suggested she could have even had a mild case of Viral Meningitis. :( Of course I almost had a heart attack when I heard that, but apparently it is not that uncommon?! Anyway, lots of bed rest, lots of fluids and lots of cuddles - and she is now almost back to her old self. The only thing is - when she was sick she was up a few times a night. Now that she is better, she has formed a nasty habit of waking a few times a night screaming. She has NEVER done this and I don't know what to do about it???

Our house goes to auction next saturday and I am SO nervous! I just want it over with.

Have been flat out with work lately, feel like my eyes are popping out of my head. Hopefully today is the last of the crazy busy days.

And.....one more thing. DH & I have decided that we will start to TTC #2 at the end of next month. (I've got the bigges smile on my face as I type that!)

To all you gorgeous May Mummies, hope you are well. I will try to come back and do personals later today.

Elle - I am so sorry to hear that K got bitten by a dog. I suppose the only thing you can say is - at least it wasn't worse. To be bitten by a dog at his age can be fatal. :hugs: hun.

boy wrangler
07-03-2008, 08:21
Just another quick one while el's asleep. We just got back from the dr, the pg test was negative so I'm feeling a little deflated, she just said it may be too early so come back on monday or tuesday. El has the start of another ear infection so he's got more medicine to take.

Hope everyone has a good day:thumbsup:

Mamma - glad to hear the little girl is feeling better. That must have been scary! I can't really help with the sleeping, sorry. El is a great night sleeper, and IF he wakes up dh and I freak out and then I just feed him if nothing else works!

fozzie
07-03-2008, 09:54
Hello

Well I've got some wonderful news.... Sam has his first tooth!!! :D:yelclap:

I can't believe that he will be one in a month.:eek: He's trying so hard to crawl and the moment he's just too cute. I want another but DH says no :(. Sorry to here that bubs has been sick Mumma I know how scary it is. Luckily Sam is well on the mend now back to his happy self but still has the cold and a bit of a wheeze.

OB - :hugs: for poor little kaid I hope he'll be ok.

Kristy - How you feeling today?

I keep thinking about getting my cards read there is someone in town who does it. I'd love to see if they can see anymore bubbas because I can't see DH changing his mind.

Everyone else :wave: hope you are all well.

Freya
07-03-2008, 10:22
Yeah we are lucky it wasn't worse, it was only a small dog and it didn't bite him aggressively he just scared it and it reacted. His face looks a bit swollen but the wounds have closed up and have a scab it is really hard because I can't cover them up to stop infection because he just pulls the bandaids off and if I put cream on it he wipes it off, the one near his lip I have a bad feeling will get infected because everytime he puts a foreign object in his mouth it touches the wound...

My boy is still asleep!! And it is 10.30. I have had a cuppa, breaky, just made my bed and put a load of washing on without having to yell out 'mummy's just here baby' every two seconds while he crawls around the house yelling mum finds me then crawls away and tries to find me again, this is great.

twitch
07-03-2008, 12:35
Morning ladies!!

Everyone sounds great, how fantastic!

Just a quickie from me coz Anna has another ear infection :( I got lots as a child and I think that's the only thing she's inherited from me! She's still DH all over.

Congrats to all on the teeth, walking, possible BFP's :smiliedance:, trips away, new pets, and Mamma I'm sorry to hear your angel is sick and OB, poor K! Hope it heals up quickly.

Alrighty, she's going berserk again so I'll be back later!

eeyorethedonkey21
07-03-2008, 17:14
ok whats so fantastic about this nappy hunt that has caused u all to up and leave and not come in here anymore???

boy wrangler
07-03-2008, 18:54
Hi to everyone:wave:

ee - the hunt is awesome! You should sign up. you hunt for a little icon in a whole list of sites and go in the draw to win cloth nappy related prizes. Most sites have a little mini hunt too with clues, some are tricky, all are fun (except the really super hard ones, they are just annoying!)

AF update (thrilling isn't it I say as I'm rolling my eyes):

STILL nothing. I'm starting to get really jack of this waiting game. Two neg results, but I was due on Monday. I'm NEVER late (except when pg with el) so I just want either AF to arrive, or a pos test result. Anyway, sorry it's all about me for the millionth time over the last couple of days.

ZooKeeper
07-03-2008, 22:44
Hi Y'all,
so I need to read some cards tomorrow for Twitch, for Elsmum and for SammiJane and see if they have any bubbas in them, OK? tonight my brain's fully cooked from being at work at the community centre all day doing a submission with Uncle for ongoing funding to keep it open.

Gawd it was great to be there doing the work tho without feeling el loca's vibe hanging over the place. the Uncles are soooo much happier and starfish had a ball, just like it was back before all the sh!te happened. there was this lovely 5Yo girl there and starfish decided she wanted to be friends and it was so lovely, there she was sitting on the couch with the Big Girls watching Tv for a while and just giving me these little glances now and then as if to say "look mumma, I've got a friend, isn't it cool?" she aint no little bubba no more that's for sure.

and she's learned to self-settle! :yelclap:her spiritual nana my dear GF gave her this mobile which winds up and plays the 'go to sleep" tune while these lovely little clowns twirl around and suprise suprise it actually puts her in the mood to roll over and go to sleep :eek: I used it tonight because she didn't want to feed to sleep, just go in the cot awake still after her last feed, and it has also worked three days running at 5am when she wakes, and won't feed back to sleep, but does not actually want to be up yet either. at 5am I have been just putting it on and saying "well bubs, I'm going back to bed, you try and sleep more eh?" and wow, she has. I am in shock! (and getting more sleep). so happy.

OB -- maybe a calendula wash would be good for the one near his mouth? you can get calendula at the health food shop in Mudgeerabah if not at pac fair, and you just brew up about a tablespoon of the petals in boiling water and then strain it after about ten minutes and it will keep in the fridge for a few days. Just wet a face washer with it when you are going to wipe his face anyway and give the wound bit an extra dab with it. they used it in WW1 as an anti-infection agent and it works and is very safe for bubbas and can also be ingested without a worry. how scary for you though him getting bit like that, every mum's nightmare that kinda thing.:hugs:

JM if I don't get a chance to say it before you go have a blast in HK and hope H has a great time too. travel safe and return to us energised and full of cool yarns OK?

jack's Mum -- hope that assigment worked out for you

Twitch -- your MIL sounds like a right pain in the afterall. so good she's gone, even if she is giving you credit which probably means she won't be camping at your place again :D

BG -- you sound on top of the world darl which is where you belong.

ElsMum -- cards tomorrow OK

The Mumma -- hope the auction goes well and OMG how scary with your DD hope she gets completely well ASAP for you.

EE -- oh a dog is so great. can't imagine being without one again. reckon it might cheer things up considerable because they give so much love with no conditions attached. :hugs:

ok that's all I can think of right now,
love youse all
Zooy

boy wrangler
08-03-2008, 05:59
:smiliedance: for sf self settling zoo! What a fab girl you've got yourself. Cards would be fantastic, is there anything special i need to do? You are amazing :hugs:.

SammiJane
08-03-2008, 07:01
:smiliedance:for self settling sf.... thats great...
Oh Zoey that would be great if you could read the cards, as el said is there anything special we have to do?

Elsmum...yep i know what you mean about the neg results.. the bloods come back inconclusive :hair: and still no af here...

Tan.. hope the auction goes well:flowerz:

Twitch ...I hope Anna gets better soon, i hate ear infections

Ok time for little ones breaky..... Have a good weekend everyone

boy wrangler
08-03-2008, 07:24
sammi - maybe theres an af strike at the moment! Hope something is revealed soon for you!

It's getting REALLY annoying, but I think even more annoying is DH. Our conversations are going like this:

Me: "If there's a baby, why is the test neg?"
DH: "I don't know"
Me: "If there's no baby, where is AF?"
DH: "I don't know?"
Me: "But why is it negative if there's a baby?"
Me: "But if there's no baby, where is AF?"

I think you get the drift, he's frustratingly practical, and refuses to get excited or get his hopes up until there's something definite to get excited about. Maybe I'm just too emotional for my own good. Anyway, my family are coming round for a bbq lunch and some gardening so that may take my mind off things!

Have a good day all!

08-03-2008, 08:23
Hey just over 27 weeks yeah im fine they had me hooked up on monitors etc some thing was happening every time i got the pain.. but it looks like it might be ligament damage....

Whats your due date?

27-28th July :yelclap:

SammiJane
08-03-2008, 09:17
Elsmum.... sounds exactly like my husband... he would not get excited when i fell with jacob until the blood test come back positive... even though i had done a heap of wee test and they all come back positive...

jacks mum
08-03-2008, 15:13
HELLO

well I feel great...tired but great

I finished my assessment and got it in the mail on time
I've just sent some sold ebay things and put another dozen or so items on. Have more but haven't taken photos so they can wait until another day
About to get dinner going as I have to work tonight so feeding the boys is my good deed for the day

Life finally feels like it's slowed down to 4th gear instead of overdrive.

talking of cars......:confused:

we're finally taking the 4wd to the beach tomorrow. Just heading up to bribie with some friends for a bbq lunch, fishing and swimming. Can't wait, that's why you won a 4wd, not to run around the city and never get dirty.

Good luck:fingerscrossed: to all the TTCers, remember to keep it fun

How are the already preggers mums going? Sounds like all is good.

JM have an awesome holiday although I think you've already gone so won't read this anyway

Zooey - I've still got my hand up for a reading but didn't get back to you with a day because there wasn't one but I will see when it suits for both of us or maybe you tell me when you're up for it. I work Wed nights so not then. reading back that doesn't at all sound pushy now does it:confused:;)

OB - :hugs: for you and Kaids hope he's on the mend

BG - good to see you're into your study

Mumma - hope bubs comes good soon

Twitch - did MIL end up paying for her own ticket home, she must've wanted to get away from you.:laughing:

Sorry to those I've missed, Fozzie, BTBM, Els, EEyore, Aunty, Sammi, Oopsie and all the others

Oh yeah I think we've all got Hand foot and mouth, not sure though. I've had a sore tip of the tongue for about 4 days now. Like some taste buds are swollen but if you look at the back of my tongue it's like blisters, Jack has it too and Paul has a couple. Max was off himself earlier in the week so maybe he had a touch too, not sure. I know you can't take anything to get rid of it it's just annoying. Probably got it from childcare....where else do all these problems come from but the breeding centre.

Enjoy the weekend

jacks mum
08-03-2008, 15:14
sorry for the long posts

justmum
08-03-2008, 16:54
:yelclap: Jacks mum for getting the assessment done. I haven't left yet - not til Monday. Isn't this the most anticipated holiday in history?? :laughing:

Of course H is horrible and grizzly and won't sleep just wants to be cuddled. :fingerscrossed: he just senses a change in the air with all the packing and isn't coming down with anything!!

Took him to the doc yesterday just to get him cleared to fly after the flu he had and she said oh he has had an ear infection but it's almost cleared up now :confused: Poor bubby! So she says flying won't be a bundle of fun but should be OK.

Anyway sorry about the "me" post back later with personals if I can find the time.

Sheer Bliss
08-03-2008, 17:22
:wave: Ladies - I haven't been hunting that much, just busy again. Mum & dad came home yesterday, so I don't have their car anymore. Then all the family were here all day for a birthday lunch for me & my niece. It was a nice day - but they left a big mess, that I have just finished cleaning up. DH bathing the kids while i get a 5min break to say hi to my lovely may mummies that i have been missing!

JM - Ohhh monday for the big trip. Excellent! Have a Fantastic time!!! Was that a blueberry in those photos?? OOHHHH soooo lovely, i don't have a blueberry yet - but they look so lush! IT looks great on him! He will get used to the sitting crawling thing in cloth - i remember DD walked funny when she first started wearing them (she was 20months whn i made the switch) and it only took a little bit of time to get used to them. On the plus side she was old enough to tell me if she liked them or not - i put a terry flat on her, and she ripped it straight off, but said the MCN's were her nice new nappies!!

:fingerscrossed: & :babydust2: to SammiJane, el, Bexta & twitch hoping it happens very soon! It is in the water ATM - my sis is preggas, and a girl i know on another forum that i met IRL has also just got a BFP. So drink up heaps of the water!

OB - :hugs: to you & kaid - hope it heals up fast! I'll go check the newie thread - as you would have arrived here today!!

BG - you sound so proud of your your little girl (note i said little girl not little bubba ) It's so hard when they gow up so fast. I feel lucky sometimes that my bubbas have been baldies, slow to get teeth, and not early crawlers/walkers! It makes them seem like bubbas for longer.

Bexta - it's so great to see you in here again. :smiliedance:

Bel - hope you are gong well, and no more scares!!

Oopsie - another girl - oh wow, that's excellent, congratulations!!

Zooey - you sound so happy too!! A big cloud blown away. :yelclap:

Fozzie - a tooth - well done for sam!

ee - the hunt is fantastic!! You should join up! Even if you get a nappy producat you wouldn't use - I am sure there are several may mummies that would be happy to 'help' you find a home for it!

Hope I haven't missed anyone - sorry if I have - DH and the kids are camped out on the floor watching me, so my time is limited!! Luff yas all (I luff whoever started with the luff stuff!!!)

eeyorethedonkey21
08-03-2008, 19:15
**WARNING*** gross post ahead

does anyone know what it means when you are going to the girls room every 5 minutes or so and only a small amount is actually coming out. is that a uti??

i know waaayyyyyyyy too much information

SammiJane
08-03-2008, 19:21
It could be a uti.... not real sure sorry not much help am i

twitch
08-03-2008, 19:34
E sounds like cystitis, does it sting/burn? If so, get some Ural from the chemist and some Cranberry tablets and drink cranberry juice :thumbsup:

justmum
08-03-2008, 19:52
Tan, no it's the new Green Kids minky in blue retro. So lovely. H loves his cloth nappies, he touches them all the time. But they seem to make him p00. Yesterday 4 p00s :barf:. I mean geez child give me a break I'm new at this! I have got some of those Swedish biodegradable nappies for the trip along with some biodegradable nappy sacks.

Couldn't quite handle cloth for the holiday :o

Els, funny conversation post. I felt like I was there! Fingers crossed for you lovely.

And for everyone else UTD or TTC - Good luck and how exciting. I pe you all have lots of luck with the BDing while I am gone and i come back to lots of BFPs.

I can't wait to have another baby. I love my little boy so much. I can't wait to get on the TTC wagon. I hated being pregnant but loved the whole birth and mummy/baby thing. Yippee.

Zooy, thanks honey. Can you send me some positive vibes for Hugo to cope on the holiday? And how exciting that the Fish is sleeping for you! What a good bubba. It makes sense doesn't it though, that as soon as you feel more secure and settled having all this la loca and el loco nonsense sorted, she starts to sleep better. Me thinks she might have been picking up the stress in your milk.

Umm, there's more, I have to go back and read and come back.

TMI ALERT BELOW

Eeee, yep that sounds just like a UTI my friend. I used to get em all the time. none since Hugo made some, *ahem*, room down there. Twitch has steered you right. If you start to get a fever and the urinary frequency continues tomorrow you will need antibiotics to clear it up. I hope you feel better soon. UTI's are the pits. The 2 golden rules to avoid UTIs are always wipe from front to back and do a pee pee after BD.

Yeah, I knew you'd all read it anyway and go, ewwww, gross. :D

eeyorethedonkey21
08-03-2008, 19:56
E sounds like cystitis, does it sting/burn? If so, get some Ural from the chemist and some Cranberry tablets and drink cranberry juice :thumbsup:

thanks twitchy. gonna look for a chemist that might still be open and go and get some.

eeyorethedonkey21
08-03-2008, 19:57
TMI ALERT BELOW

Eeee, yep that sounds just like a UTI my friend. I used to get em all the time. none since Hugo made some, *ahem*, room down there. Twitch has steered you right. If you start to get a fever and the urinary frequency continues tomorrow you will need antibiotics to clear it up. I hope you feel better soon. UTI's are the pits. The 2 golden rules to avoid UTIs are always wipe from front to back and do a pee pee after BD.

Yeah, I knew you'd all read it anyway and go, ewwww, gross. :D

i do that and yet it seems like i've still ended up with one. not fair

justmum
08-03-2008, 20:00
Poor Eee that is very unfair!

eeyorethedonkey21
08-03-2008, 20:40
well i went to the chemist and he wouldnt give me the stuff. reckons its not bad enough from what i told him to warrant using it because it will just cause me more pain.

damnit. i swear theres no way i could be utd so i dont know how i could have got this. hope it clears itself up. he said that if my symptoms get worse then go back and he'll give the ural but for the time being i just have to be near a girls room and get used to going in there every 10minutes.

:hair::mad:

*babygirl*
08-03-2008, 20:45
Ee that sucks! i've never had one *touch wood* but it sounds annoying/horrible

hello to everyone!

jacksmum glad u got ur assignment done in time:D

zooey... its been lonely without you... glad to see you back in here and with some good news about feeling relaxed at home again!

JM: i hope u have an absoloute BLAST on ur holiday!

things around here have been good... i went out to a bubhub ladies (jorbai) 25th last night with a few other mums and some of their friends.... had a great night :D photos are up on my facebook if u wanna take a peek!

got baby back at lunchtime today and have been in my PJ's all day! its GREAT! and she is asleep again... been sleeping and playing then sleeping since i got her back... derek definately wares her out for me lol... those two never stop playing!:p its a good thing. just sent loren (sister) down the road for chinese food! yummy! so hungry!

ok ladies... im off to browse a bit then maybe go watch a movie or two or eight lol. im so not tired now.... been sleeping all day!

ZooKeeper
08-03-2008, 21:08
Hi Y'all,

EE - that is utter BS your chemist not selling you Ural, it's not like it's a controlled substance, just a major dose of alkaline salts... this might sound yukky, but get some cranberry juice and drink a big glass of that then run yourself a bath and put lots of epsom salts in the water and a bit of baking powder too (and a nice smell like rose oil or lavender flowers) and have a good long soak. the salts are good for any aches and such too. and also with UTI's the best cure I found (I used to get them all the time) is a big glass of water every hour. yes it will make uo go more but will dilute everythang and flush it out. also cut out caffiene, meat and anything acidic (like citrus, chocolate, vinegar) for a few days. also some celery, eat lots of celery, good for your kidneys, and to clear up any waterworks infection you can't go past lots of garlic, some calendula flower tea (or lavender tea), chicken soup, and natural yoghurt and bananas eaten together (especially yummy if you cook the banana by zapping it in the microwave in it's skin for about ten seconds). it could be an acid imbalance has caused it. or stress. :hugs:

JM -- got your tomato seeds picked today (we've had such a hot dry week they dried on the vine for me!) but will post your parcel when you return so it does not sit at your place while you are gone maybe going mouldy in the letterbox.

OK now I am going to go and pull cards for SammiJane, ElsMum and Twitch -- cause it's a fairly straighforward yes/no UTD question yez don't need to do anything special as I know y'all are thinking about it purty constantly.. it's when I'm doing a full open reading we set a time to both be focused on it in real time together, but for this, I can just sit and find out what's to be found out.
:hugs::hugs::hugs:
BTW have this gorgeous little bat flying around my study at about keyboard height and in and out of our bedroom which is next door, such lovely energy. It was hanging on the windchime above our bed before making it ring. luff this place.
:goodvibes:
zooy

eeyorethedonkey21
08-03-2008, 21:15
zooy: my mum keeps saying that im way too stressed so i wouldnt be surprised if that has caused this. i dont know if i can go without chocolate tho. thats my one vice i have.

cr@p i had steak for dinner tonight. earrrhh this is really cr@p.

i dont really want to go to the doctors cos it seems like i'm always there.

thanks zooy for all ur suggestions definitely gonna give some of them ago if not all of them

ZooKeeper
08-03-2008, 21:25
Hi again,
cards say:
Twitch - cards say you and Dh are in the process of rebonding deeper than before, and that another daughter is not yet, but that a son might be coming along. looks like you're maybe having three kids eventually, a son first, and maybe that spotting was implantation (the symbol for "son of discs" is an archer shooting straight at a target... purty dang specific compared to last time I peeked fer ya):D

ElsMum -- again, it looks like a yes, a blonde girl coming your way (BTW do you have dark hair and a bit of a tan?) she'll be a real water baby.:flowerz: and an old soul with a very playful giving nature.

SammiJane -- your own energy is undergoing a real fire up, no sign of bubbas right now but heaps of joyous colour and movement in your life. and definitely possible to be making one soon. it's like your body is waiting and ready. (could explain the symptoms?). could be next week you are UTD but not showing up tonight. :babydust2:baby wishes for you all

justmum
08-03-2008, 21:27
Oooh, Zooy you gave me goose bumps.

boy wrangler
08-03-2008, 22:22
Me too, plus I'm feeling a bit teary!

:hugs: zoo, thank you so much much much!!!

I'm was beginning to feel like I was imagining it all!

I hope the cards are right, but my mum won't be happy about the girl! Just kidding, when I was pg with el she was deadset we were going to have 3 girls. When dh rang her and told her el was actually a boy, she was shell shocked, and then decided that we were going to have 3 boys! So it's an ongoing joke we have now, whatever she predicts, it's really the opposite!

BTW, I have naturally darkish hair (that is more often than not blonded) and skin that would tan if I went in the sun, so the answer is yes, but not really! LOL!

:babydust2: to twitch and sammi, lets all hope for :bfp: together! Remember the power of positive thinking!

ee, hope the UTI clears up soon, so not fun! I second zoo's drinking heaps of water. You're running to the loo anyway so why not flush it out?!

Off to tell dh about the cards, he'll probably very calmly and practically say "let's just wait til monday hey?" :rolleyes:

justmum
08-03-2008, 22:43
Cr@p almost forgot!!! Happy Birthday to TheMamma. Happy birthday Lejay honey (yep I'm still adjusting to the new name). Luff ya. hope you had a gorgeous day!!

happybirthday happybirthday happybirthday happybirthday happybirthday

SammiJane
09-03-2008, 06:58
Thanks Zoey :hugs: for doing the cards for me... it gave me a boost..

Eee... hope your better soon... i just bought my ural from the grocery shop...

Elsmum...:fingerscrossed: for you....

Yep it would be nice to have a:bfp: for all of us at one time..

Update on me... still nothing no af as yet.. i wont be testing until during the week... but i have my doubts that i am utd as i have has some pretty bad cramps during the night..

boy wrangler
09-03-2008, 10:26
Well, af arrived this morning ... :(

Only very light and no cramps or anything so who knows what is going on.

I'm really over today though, cause on top of that disappointment this morning dh's parents arrived unannounced to work around the house. Can't say too much more atm but I'm over today!

Talk later ladies

:fingerscrossed: Sammi for you!

SammiJane
09-03-2008, 11:04
awww elsmum:hugs: could it be implanation???

im still waiting... i sat down last night and worked out my cycle properly and today would be cd29 so i should officially get them today....:hair: I always stuff up:laughing: did when preggas with jacob, i kept thinking i should have got them yesterday being cd 28 but nope due today.. still achey and crampy and bloated so we will see

twitch
09-03-2008, 12:39
Morning ladies!

Zooy thank you! I showed your msg to DH and he said he totally feels that way, that we're more of a team than before which is great. Still no af for me so :fingerscrossed: for a little boy! I'd love a little boy :bee: Also big :yelclap: to SF for the self settle! I reckon they all do it when they're ready, I hope you are getting some more sleep now too.

Sammi :fingerscrossed: for you too!

Elsmum could be implantation, who knows. I hate the 2ww, it is the worst thing ever and this month was th emonth we weren't ttc but it still sucks.

E - I reckon you should go to another chemist and just pick a box off the shelf and buy it, it'll be instant relief for you. If they try to stop you tell them it's really really bad and you need it. I get cystitis all the time and I know how horrible it is, that guy shouldn't stop you from getting some relief.

Happy birthday Lejay/mamma happybirthday I am getting used to the new name too!

Steph if you're out there - hello!

Oopsie - saw your diary, congrats on another gorgeous bundle of pretty pink.

JM - how's everything going? How's H's little ear? Anna is getting over her ear infection, she gets like a tiny little sniffle and it turns into an infection. She's also a bit chesty so I think she's getting a cold. Doesn't it just break your heart seeing them sick?

jacksmum yay for getting th assignment finished! Hope everything is going ok at your place.

OB how's K?

And BG - I am going to check out your FB pics, so glad you are having a ball and everything is falling into place!

We're off to the choclolate factory in the swan valley for lunch as soon as my gorgeosu girl wakes up. I am going to make all our easter eggs this year to save a bit of cash. Oh yeah, I also got my baby beehinds the other day - love em!

Hope you all have a fabulous day! :flowerz:

Sheer Bliss
09-03-2008, 14:31
Hi ladies! I am in the middle of baking/cooking next weeks snacks, so can't be long! I have just finished savoury muffins - big ones fo DH, and little ones for DD! Have to do some cocnut biccies, and something else - dunno what yet!

I did well at the supermarket & got a heap of fresh veges & dried fruit too. Going to see how nick goes with sultanas and dried cranberries. Although the cranberries are sweetened, so not sure if i'll keep them for on my corn flakes!

Zooey - i was thinking about you at woolies, and got mostly organic veges for nick! I even picked up some organic lamb for him & some sundreid tomato & basil organic sausages for us! The meat is quite a bit more expensive isn't it? But i am imagining how much better it will taste & be better for us too!

Still :fingerscrossed: for all the mummies TTC.

Twitch - the reading zooey did for you & DH sounds very positive - i'm very happy for you! And it's good that you like your baby beehinds! Did you get the bamboo fitteds or the AIO? Nick is in the large AIO, and they are lasting a suprising 3+hrs boosted! I am going to have to bite the bullet & sell my M bubblebubs though, they are just getting too small, and not lasting as long. VERY sad about that!

JM - i forgot that GK's have minkys now...ohhhh like I needed another excuse - but that one H had on is just soooo gorgeous! Nick has several itti bitti minkees & i too spend all day just stroking him bum! My sis was doing the sam the other day! lol.

Steph - hope HK is going well! But you are prob of to the US by now? you jetsetter! I hope the flights went well.

The mumma happybirthdayhappybirthday Hope you had a great day!

Better get back to the kitchen now (where i belong - lol) DH made that comment earlier today :shame: So HE is cooking dinner tonight now! LOL.

Sheer Bliss
09-03-2008, 15:30
Coconut cookies made now! I might do a caramel slice - but leave it until tomorrow, i've had enough for now, and i have to wait for DH to clean the kitchen for me. :D

Just wanted to let you know how sad I am about my boys latest decision.....he doesn't want his afternoon boobie :(. He hasn't been very interested in it lately (usually around 3/4pm) and has bitten me a few times if i persevere with offering. He doesn't get upset, he is just to busy trying to squrim off my lap, look around & play, even when we are in his dark quiet room. So on Friday, i offered him afternoon tea, a boring old sao & water. Well, he loved it! So the same happened yesterday, and today. Although i also gave him some sultanas today, and he pretty much inhaled them they were gone so quick (not looking fwd to the nappies from now on - lol). So my big boy has dropped a feed i think. I guess I should be thankful that he has kept it up for so long - it is down to 3 now - morning, lunch and supper - but i'll miss it. I loved that he needed me so much. But it did mean that i could keep cooking this arvo and DH could get his afternoon tea - that WAS nice to get the break. *sigh* growing up too fast!!!

twitch
09-03-2008, 16:14
Aw Tan, I know how you feel. I just tried to feed Anna and she's totally not interested and has been interested in the arvo feed for a while. She'd rather have a yoghurt or something. I've been giving her that soya yoghurt and she likes that. She is only have her morning, lunch and dinner b/feed now.

JM I made those starwberries again this arvo - they are so good mmmmm

Freya
09-03-2008, 16:17
Twitch- K's fine, the wounds are healing nicely. Thanks for asking.:D:hugs:

ZooKeeper
09-03-2008, 23:16
Hi Y'all,

Elsmum -- AF lighter than usual is also a PG symptom... not sure if I've mentioned it here but I had an AF lasted for the whole first trimester with starfish, started light, then just spots and sometimes really bad cramps, but never the full AF as I would lie down as much as I could and will the little dear to hang in there (and prayed a lot, and generally put all my will into it) but it literally was every dang day & night until 12 weeks, so I didn't bother going to a drs until second trimester started, but did a home test at about 6 weeks in (which was positive) as the whole endless light AF and the nausea and the being hyper-emotional and super-sensitive to smells and tired all the time made me think, gee, wonder if I'm PG? so don't rush about too much, and try and elevate your feet when you can and Els lets you, lie down when you can, and avoid eating anything that raises blood pressure (and avoid coffee). :hugs:

Twitch -- they do say it's when you aint thinking about ttc that you are most likely to! (worked for me and Dh, we'd just plain given up on the whole idea it was possible for it to work pretty much):D

Tan -- it really stuns me that they charge more for organics given there's far fewer things that cost money they use to grow it (like chemical ferts and all that) it's a scam I think on the part of supermarkets, make us pay more to live longer the bastaads. still, worth it. (and BTW roo is always organic and is cheap here might be at all woolies, if you want some roo recipes just ask, i've become purty good with it, the secret is a dash of balsamic vinegar or red wine vinegar to cut the gamey taste back a bit and extra olive oil to make up for it being so low in fat)

The Mamma happybirthday and hope you got a big pressie from the universe with the auction too!

mmmm, I made me and starfish some cow-dairy-free and wheat-free muffins today, using various flours and some goats milk yogurt, fresh grated apple, gluten/chemical/dairy free custard powder, coconut, rice milk, and only one tiny spoon of brown sugar in enough mix for 18 muffins, and she loved them SO MUCH, she had half of one in either hand (spread with avo) and was just saying 'yummmm' and "is good" in between stuffing her gob with them. first time she's ever tried something like that, closest she's come is my homemade corn bread which has a texture like sponge cake. first sweet thing she's ever had aside from fruit too. so proud of her, I think puree is becoming a thing of the past around here. (oh no, where did my baby go? there's really truly a little girl here now :(:p)

lotsa love to y'all
zooy

Bel1978
10-03-2008, 09:20
hi all... 11.5 weeks till full term so i will check if he is inducing me again.. so sore after the trip to delivery cant wait until its over...

Sienna is now starting to stand ive been told she will walk soon... nope nope not mummies plan....

twitch
10-03-2008, 10:55
Oh Bel I hope you're ok! You sound a bit worried, but everrything will be ok I'm sure :hugs:

Zooy those muffins sound delicious :chef: I also know what you mean about not ttc, when we got pg with Anna was after a year of trying trying trying, then the one month I had enough - bam - there she was. I've still got everrything crossed for a :bfp: soon :fingerscrossed:I am so OTT clucky.

OB I am glad to hear K is on the mend :yes:

I am taking Miss A to the park today to feed the ducks, she's still a bit sicky from this ear infection and woke up a bit last night - much to DH's distaste. He just doesn't get it :rolleyes:.

Anyway, have a great day lovely ladies!

SammiJane
10-03-2008, 13:26
hiya girls:wave:

Elsmum.. How are you doing??:hugs:

Jacob is enjoying the food that he feeds himself more now :( Doesnt like me feeding him.. Just loves rockmelon and pineapple... cant get it down quick enough..
He eats so healthy i really wonder how is now sick again:hair:

Update on me... af is now officially late but got a :bfn: on the wee test this arvo... so i guess its just a waiting game...

Hope everyone is doing well:goodvibes:

jacks mum
10-03-2008, 14:52
:fingerscrossed::babydust2:for all the TTCers. It's horrible with trying to catch the eggy and then the TWW.

We went to Bribie yesterday to finally take the 4wd off the bitumen. It was a good day, went with some friends and their kidlets (8yr and twins 2yr)

Had to take Max to the dr today as his cough has gotten a bit worse but his voice is hoarse. He's got toncilitis the poor bugger.

Anyway that's all:wave:

twitch
11-03-2008, 09:49
Morning ladies!

How are we all?

Elsmum what's AF doing now? Here's hoping it's still light and "implantation like" :D

Sammi how's your waiting going? Any news? Annalise is on 99% finger food now, she will only be spoon fed something like custard or yoghurt.

jacksmum how Max? I have to take Annalise back to the docs tomorrow, I think her ear infection is clearing up but she's really chesty so I just want to make sure she doesn't get a respiratory infection.

:wave: to all you other gorgesou ladies.

It's about cd 27 for me but that means nothing seeing as my last cycle was 66 days. So frustrating. I'm not going to test coz who knows when AF is really due or even when I O'd, so I'll just see what happens. I certainly don't feel pg, so I am thinking that O was only less than a week ago.

Not much going on really, pretty boring day of house work ahead (I know, shock horror I am actually cleaning, but it's getting pretty bad. Not quite feet-sticking-to-the-floors bad, but it's well on it's way.)

Have a great day!

SammiJane
11-03-2008, 15:17
Where are we all????

Elsmum...hows things?

Twitch.. i started spotting this morning so i have no idea whats going on..its been just a tiny bit so not real sure..thanks for asking..

Jacob still isnt well we have been back to the docs today and if he is no better off for a chest xray tommorow..I havent told work i wont be in yet, no doubt they will winge

Hope everyone is well:flowerz:

boy wrangler
11-03-2008, 17:13
Hey guys, I've been a bit AWOL the last couple of days. DH went away with work so I went to stay at my parents for last night. It was so good not to have to cook dinner and to get a relax!

AF is definitely here and with a vengeance! It was light to start with and then ... gush! Sorry TMI I know, but it was been a very strange week. Oh well, we weren't really trying but it would have been so lovely to have another baby! el is not like a baby at all anymore BECAUSE (drum roll please) .........

HE'S WALKING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:yelclap:

Only about 5 or so steps, but enough for him to be as pleased as punch with himself, and get vigorous rounds of applause from everyone watching!

Sammi, :fingerscrossed: for you babe. Hope the bleed is still light, just spotting! :hugs: for Jacob, hope the xray goes ok.

twitch, :fingerscrossed: for you too! It makes it hard when the cycle is all over the shop! Gotta love the waiting game though!

I can't really remember anything else, I hope all the may mummies and their magical babies are doing well!

Bel1978
11-03-2008, 18:19
Oh Bel I hope you're ok! You sound a bit worried, but everrything will be ok I'm sure :hugs:

As long as bubba is here the 10th of may or after im fine with that....

eeyorethedonkey21
11-03-2008, 19:07
bel try and go for the 11th....mothers day :) be the perfect mothers day present

boy wrangler
11-03-2008, 19:41
OOOOO Bel, the 11th would be fab! That's el's birthday and I'm so looking forward to Mother's Day and his first birthday being on the same day!

But really, the bub will come when it's ready , and as long as it's healthy (and not on Sienna's birthday! :laughing:) it doesn't really matter!

jacks mum
11-03-2008, 20:25
well I got heaps done today with Jack at childcare and DH wasn't home. He thinks things are easier with him outside with the sander going all day and sawdust and paint chips flying through the house and yard. aahh aahh:shame::no:

I put heaps more on ebay now that we have an ebay store.
did some cooking
went for a walk to the shops and browsed which I never do
did some exercises besides jogging which was great
and of course the ironing

Hope all bubs and mums are well

Max isn't worse but not really any better either poor dude.

ZooKeeper
11-03-2008, 23:35
Hi Y'all,

ElsMum -- oh that is a bummer :hugs: I do hope that little girl is not going to be too far away in time coming about. but wow, yay for Els walking! starfish would be sooo jealous, she's VERY frustrated she can't yet.

Twitch -- cleaning, aint it the pits, get the house all nice and then a bloke walks through it once or twice and suddenly it's all untidy again :laughing: either that or bubba decides to experiment with food and gravity every meal time (sigh) or both.

SammiJane -- hope things are a BFP for you

Bel -- keep your feet up as much as you can, hey, maybe now Sienna's walking a bit you can play 'go get mummy the (whatever)?'

JM must be off on her hol, so quiet!

My big news -- I have finished the four serious and factual brochures I had to do :smiliedance:and just have a quick one of recipes left to do and YAY, I can send them down to the funding body for approval. that only leaves some fun bits and a final report and the DVd editing (which I'm not actually doing, just directing IYKWIM) and the bush tucker project is DONE. NOW I can get on with Renee at last, it's all been held up by this darn work which took faaaar longer than I wanted it to, aint that the way.
and my beloved DD yeah after showing me yet again she CAN self-settle has now decided not to again. sheesh, she's done it to me every couple of months since her birth, prove she can sleep properly and then after a few nights of that it's back to shenanigans. ARGH! so frustrated! so tired! so grumpy the mumma! lucky I love her so much or I'd be going utterly cranky at her sweet little a$$.:hair::hissy::crying:

SammiJane
12-03-2008, 06:10
Morning girls,

Hope everyone is well.... tis very quiet in here.

Yay for getting everything done zoey:smiliedance:

Well i am definately not utd this month, omg af has come back nasty!... Zoey you were right on the nose with the cards though, would love a proper reading one day.

Elsmum... woohoo on Els walking:yelclap: Jacob is getting a little bit gamer every day now but i dont think he will walk anytime soon..

To all the other girls :wave:

Bel1978
12-03-2008, 08:04
Bel -- keep your feet up as much as you can, hey, maybe now Sienna's walking a bit you can play 'go get mummy the (whatever)?'

Sienna wont walk for a while good thought though......

11th sounds good i left hospital on mothers day with sienna... hmm maybe sienna should have mummies day to herself hmmmmm.... bit worried now how she will react as she is very clingy at the moment....

Does any one else have problems with bub being clingy.. DH was holding her the other night and she kept saying mum mum and wanted me.. she has never done this before when he has her.. its always been dad dad

jacks mum
12-03-2008, 08:22
Does any one else have problems with bub being clingy.. DH was holding her the other night and she kept saying mum mum and wanted me.. she has never done this before when he has her.. its always been dad dad

Max only says dad dad dad so no problems with him wanting to leave dad and come to me.

He doesn't want to

Saying that, he's not a very cuddly baby, would prefer to be downa nd about. Jack was great for cuddles, so different.

boy wrangler
12-03-2008, 09:19
Morning ladies and bubbas!

el gets really clingy first thing in the morning before his bf. dh gets him up and he's ok until he sees me, but if I walk away (ie go to the loo!) there's screaming like the world is ending! He went through a really clingy stage where I just had to hold him ALL day, it was very tiring. But secretly I was thinking "yay! He loves his mum!"

bel, I think cause Sienna is so young, she'll adjust ok to having a baby brother or sister. She won't really know what is going on for a while. It's not like she's 7 yrs old and has had you guys all to herself for ages. I think close together is a great idea!

:thumbsup: zoo for getting everything done, I don't know how you do it! Can't wait to hear from Renee though!

:hugs: Sammi, maybe next month for utd. Bloody af is playing games here too. After a couple of days of really heavy I woke up this morning and BAM, gone. I so loved being pg and then bfing, I didn't get af for a total of 17 months! aaahhhh ... those were the days ...

12-03-2008, 15:47
Hi guys :wave:

How is everyone?

What's new?

We are well..... I'm a little stressed over finances etc but you get that!:geek:

twitch
12-03-2008, 16:21
Oh Oopsie, I know that feeling! DH has his last day at his job on Friday and he's going back on the tools next week, so we're going to be a bit strapped for a while (probably more so than usual because of my damn cloth nappy obsession! :o)

eeyorethedonkey21
12-03-2008, 16:51
:iagree: and we have another mouth to feed now as well. we're like 200$ a month short so we're not even breaking even. but i refuse to go back to full-time work

twitch
12-03-2008, 16:58
I went in to visit my old work this morning and they all asked if I wanted to go back. The money is so tempting and we really need it but I just don't know if I could handle it. DH is really demanding of my attention and time, and if I was working I'd have even less time for him so that would lead to all sorts of dramas. He gets jealous of the time I spend with Anna. I told them I'd think about it if they had something I could do from home so we'll see.

eeyorethedonkey21
12-03-2008, 17:15
im happy doing the hours i do. altho i dont like standing out in 36 degree heat in full sun. if only my pool was clean.

twitch
12-03-2008, 19:50
It's very quiet without JM....:(

E how'd you go with the chemist?

eeyorethedonkey21
12-03-2008, 21:51
it cleared up like the next day. drank heaps of water and i think it flushed it out whatever 'it' was.

its very quiet in here without jm. hope her and h are having a blast in hong kong. paul and i are soooooooooo in need of a holiday its not funny.

anyways off to bed for me. i like my job but i dont like the 5am early mornings now. bring on the school holidays and the easter long weekend.

Lilyloo
13-03-2008, 08:46
Hi guys.. i' never knew this section excited until the other day!! :) So, hope i'm not barging in..

Talk to you all soon!

twitch
13-03-2008, 13:19
Welcome katie!

Not much to report here, just got back from mum's group and now I am making lunch. Well not right now obviously as I am typing, but soon..... like........ now. :D :chef:

Have a good one!

Freya
13-03-2008, 13:24
Hey ladies just got back from a Newcastle meet got to see Bexta and Tan again... Was great!

It is so beautiful down here at the moment.

boy wrangler
13-03-2008, 20:13
Hi guys!

Seems to be a non-eventful day all round!

Not much happening here, el is practicing his walking and getting even more daring. He's starting to walk to things other than people and there just seems to be no stopping him! I don't think it'll be long until he's fully up and about, Lord help me!

:wave: hi Katie! Welcome! It's really not normally this quiet!

I've still got 10 minutes to kill before going back to the tele ... i just can't watch that Saving Kids show, even the ads make me cry and DH is rapidly getting sick of me! "just don't watch it then!".

I really don't want to do the dishes so someone come and talk to me!!!!! :laughing:

Sheer Bliss
13-03-2008, 21:01
Hi Guys!!

We had a lovely meet today - it was great to see Bexta & OB and their bubbas again! They are all growing up so fast, crawling around the place, and nick has mastered the soft bumpy step things at the play centre & was racing up them ALL the time. LOL.

Twitch - have you thought about asking them about part-time or a job share situation? Whan i went back to work after i had Charli, i said i wanted to do only 3 days pw. I couldn't keep my old job doing that (I said that, not them, as i knew my old job was too full-on to be part time) so my boss created a new position for me 3 days. It's great!! 2-3days are enough to get a little bit of money, but still have heaps of time at home too (not to mention how i CRAVE the adult interaction!!) Some days I think I am ready to go back 1 day pw now - but others i think i'd die if i left my kiddies just yet. I've got until december off, and then i am back to 3days pw - i should b ready by then i think. Maybe you could do 1-2days in the office/site and 1 day at home? Or one day at each? If they want you bad enough, they'll probab;y move mountains to do it.

ee - glad you are feeling better!!

Zooey - :yelclap: on getting all that work finished!!

Bel - Nick goes through clingy stages, and he is just at the end of one now. 9-10months is on of the 'awareness' stages for babies, and separation anxiety and always wanting their mummy is normal. It's actually one of the worse times to start daycare on anything like that. Hopefully Sienna will be nearing the end of it when bubs arrives - she will be that little bit older that she will know mummy will always come back!

I just got paid!!! :smiliedance: I am sooo excited! My maternity leave is officially over, and now i am on 14weeks annual leave, then some more unpaid leave before i go back to work. So from now until the 11th June - i am back on full pay (shame it's my part-time salary - not my full-time one) So another 2 full pays to come (i get paid monthly) and another part-one - YAY I can get rid of some credit card debt! It's great.

Better get off to bed now - swimming lessons for Charli tomorrow, and i have got no hunting done today - so sad. LOL. Night night all you lovely may mummies (and you bubbies too - who should all be tucked up quietly in bed about now ;))

SammiJane
14-03-2008, 12:06
Hi girls.. just a quickie as i am packing to go away to Rainbow beach for the weekend with the family... Our last relax before the rush of soccer etc...

Where is everyone????

Awww i would love to meet some of you girls... i think i am the one and only on the sunny coast...

JUst wanted to say hi:wave: Hope you all have great weekends:flowerz:

Sheer Bliss
14-03-2008, 19:49
Man it is quiet in here!!

Hi all!!

SammiJane - hope you have a lovely weekend!

We went to swimming for DD this morning. She had been swimming by herself with a bubble thing on her back & now she is petrified. :confused: She won't let got of the teacher (or me, as i have hoped in the last few weeks) and is getting upset about it. I asked her if she wanted to stop going, and she said no - but the poor thing is just so scared. I don't know what happened. It's just started partway through the term - i don't get it. I might get there half an hour early next week (if we can - it;s at 9:30, 30mins drive from home) to see if she will relax more with me in the water first. :fingerscrossed:

Hope you are all having a lovely night - DH is at work, the kids are alseep, so it is quiet & peaceful here for a nice change. I am enjoying it! :flowerz:

jacks mum
14-03-2008, 20:04
Evening ladies

Is it quiet because JM is away or because of the hunt?

Well Max just isn't really getting better the poor dude.

Jack played up at swimming this morning too. Maybe there's something in the air?

I'm tempted to try and make an MCN but not interested in changing to cloth, how's that for lazy or crazy. So if I do I'll send it to the cloth experts to give me feedback. I thought it may be another ebay line for me.

:smiliedance:I got my results for my assignments and I passed:smiliedance::yelclap:
So happy because of the whole last minute thing. A huge relief.

Anyway off to bake banana cake, we're going fishing and 4wding up at Bribie tomorrow.

Have a great weekend.:flowerz:

Bel1978
15-03-2008, 01:24
Hi all....

Sienna played up that much last night, she was a little jumping bean when we got home from dinner she wouldnt sleep... im soo sore now cant sleep, had trouble even going to the bathroom.. got more panedine might take it soon...

Sienna decided she would walk around furniture its a new thing.. but she keeps falling over and has bumped her head a few times.. but standing in the cot when she is suppose to be sleeping is a fascination for her at the moment.... :hair: some one should tell her mummy needs sleep...

How are we all?

jacks mum
15-03-2008, 20:05
so so so quiet in here, hope you're all having an awesome weekend.

well we had a great day up at Bribie today. My first time driving in the sand, it was fun. The boys swam (Max crawls out a bit and lays on his belly like a turtle, very cute)

Got home unpacked, cleaned up, bathed and fed boys, I had a shower, went to put Max to bed and he just did power chuck :barf: all over me, him, the carpet. I came out to the kitchen and he did it again all over the wall, floor, dining chairs, even got the fridge. Man it was huge and :barf: smelling TMI but he's never had one like that. Poor bugger. He's in bed now so let's hope he's over it by morning.

I'm up at 3am to go to the markets tomorrow so hopefully he sleeps through.

Have a great Sunday:flowerz:

fozzie
16-03-2008, 09:26
Hello sorry i haven't been around for a while my gran has been here from the UK. Probably the last time she'll come over as she is 81 now.

Sam's got a cold again and I'm terrified it's going to go to his chest again he's already coughing.:(

On a happier note Sam crawled yesterday :yelclap: my clever little boy. Now he just spends his time trying to get his brothers toys.:laughing:

I think we are all coming down with colds I've got a sore throat too. It's all I need.

Anyway hope you are all well.

M xx

twitch
16-03-2008, 12:05

I've been a bit awol lately, DH had to give the modem back to his work as they gave it all to him at the start so he could work from home so I've only just got a new modem.

Can anyone tell me what is the best night time cloth nappy?

Sheer Bliss
16-03-2008, 18:56
:wave: Ladies!!

Jack's mum - you poor thing! I hope max is heaps better now.

Fozzie - YAY for Sam crawling!! Hope the colds stay away. I have a little scratch in the back of my throat tonight - i hope i'm not getting one too.

Twitch - Glad you got a new modem - we've missed you! I use baby beehinds bamboo with a knitted wool soaker, the knitted ones have a higher waistband and work better than the BBH wool cover - I do have one of those too, but only 'cause i picked it up on buy for baby for $5! I also had a bubblebubs goodnight sleep tight in a medium that nick has outgrown - it was great, again with the knitted cover. It was only the medium wetter one - the heavy wetter would have been better. I have also heard that sandmans & wild child dreamy nights are awesome too!! But with those you are looking at $40+ for just the nappy, where the BBB is $25. BUT i have heard they are worth it if bubs is a heavy wetter at night, nick's not so much now.

He is being a little bugger at night now though (still sleeping through, so i guess i shouldn't complain too loudly) he just doesn't want to go to sleep unless he has a boob in his mouth, and boy am i in trouble if i think he is asleep & slip it out so i can eat my dinner! He throws the dummy back in my face and screams at me. If i am holding him upright to try & settle him, he throws himself to the side to get closer to it. He is one determined booby monster! HE fell asleep on me before, and was so out of it, he bit me, ouchy, on the good boob too that he hasn't bitten before. Not happy Jan! It's great that he wants his mummy, but this comfort thing can't go on for over an hour each night! Not when DD has been rather troublesome lately and needs a bit more attn. Oh dear, :fingerscrossed: that it ends soon. I really do not want to drop the night feed, or start to wean him - so he just HAS to stop it. I can't imagine how i'd even go about weaning him anyway - he's obsessed.

Hope you all had a great weekend! :flowerz:

PS - Geez - sorry for the big post. :o :D

*babygirl*
16-03-2008, 21:33
:wave: ladies. sorry i havent been in much.... life has taken a fast track lately and i always seem to be busy!!! but its perfect!

i've been spending alot of down time with derek lately which seems to always balance and focus me. we are NOTHING alike but he brings me balance and a new perspective everytime we see each other and i cant ask for more than that:D he stayed over last night and we lay in bed ALL day just talking and laughing and watching movies... nothing sus just a little comfort and i feel so refreshed today!

uni is F.A.N.T.A.S.T.I.C!!!!!:yes: im in love with the whole scene and im tired tonight after only two hours of sleep last night and instead of me trying to think of a way out of it i was sitting in bed reading freud lol:laughing: im just addicted to it... and i am sooo grateful i took last year off and didnt force myself to do it because now i WANT to be there and i WANT to do well.... its excellent and one of my lecturers is sooo incredibly intellegent! he reminds me of my brilliant high school english teacher...he is a brilliant mind and i find myself drawn to everything he says... i have had about 5 heated discussions with him already about freud lol... he makes me think and i LOVE it!!!

charlis_mum:hugs: about the settling thing... it must be hard but its good you're not having breat refusal issues lol...

twitch: i've definately missed you around here!!! hugs and love to you and miss A

jacks mum: sounds like u guys had a great day yesterday... poor max... aalliyah was vimitting all voer everything last week... poor kid coughed so much she was sick.

still no teeth here! all the symptoms STILL but no teethies.... im sure they will come in time *rolls eyes*

ok ladies im off to read my lovely book and i'll pop back in when i can.

17-03-2008, 07:50
Update on Ebony:

She is walking around furniture and walking while holding your hand.
Can stand alone and put her hands up in the air, can clap, wave bye bye and says a few words. Gives us kisses, big sloppy ones.

Started to get things for her birthday, got a great bargain at kmart yesterday, a leap frog activity table for $13 down from $90 :thumbsup:
A Fisher Price talking phone for $16.00 and a ride on car/trike thingy.

Bel1978
17-03-2008, 09:55
Again we were up every hour until 3.30 then sienna was up for a couple more hours... any suggestions this is getting ridiculous

justmum
17-03-2008, 10:47
Hello chickens, we came back from holidays a few days early. There is a bad flu going around HK, 3 kids have died and the government closed all the schools. So me being all protective mumma bear decided we should come home 4 days early. Not too bad though because H was starting to go stir crazy.

HK is not a good destination for a crawling baby. He wanted to crawl all the time and, although HK is a very tidy place (absolutely no litter), it is very grimy and I didn't want him crawling around. Poor poppet got very frustrated. He also missed his little mates. It would have been much better for a younger baby or one that could walk already.

Don't feel like we missed out though - we saw so much and had an amazing time although it was really challenging and I need a holiday to get over it!

I won't go back over everything I missed - but I must say I expected a lot more :ecomcity::ecomcity: from you all??? Did you all miss me, even though I am a complete :ecomcity::ecomcity:??

Anyway I'm back now - no real news. H is standing, holding onto things, finally waving and clapping a bit (slapping his hands about more like). Saying a few words and just generally being a charming fellow. Why on earth did I ever want him to crawl so much?? He is so fast now and so hard to keep out of mischief. :laughing:

Anyway so happy to be back. Missed you all.

eeyorethedonkey21
17-03-2008, 14:41
hi everyone

man its been quiet in here lately.

glad to see you're back safe and sound jm.

well not much to tell from this end except that in the last month james has finally started getting some teeth. he is up to about his second and third ones now.

ok well hope everyone has a good easter this weekend and make sure u all eat heaps of chocolate.

:hugs: :wave:

jacks mum
17-03-2008, 15:01
welcome home JM glad you enjoyed your time away.

eeyore - I'm trying to do a choc free easter but having no luck so might just go extreme the other way and go overboard, not going to help with my weightloss goal though

BG - you go girl, sounds like you are just in a perfect place in your life and you so deserve it

Twitch - bummer about the modem, it's great having company things -car, phone, computer - until you decide to leave then it's oh cr@p

Sammi - how was your weekend? we did Bribie(oh so exciting) but had a blast anyway. My first time at driving in the sand

Max is a bit better still not 100%. No more:barf: but still the cough and loss of voice at times.

Jack has been attacked by either a spider or midges on his feet and they are red, sore and swollen.

It's raining on and off today so DH is cursing as he's still sanding the house, hard in the rain

And I'm all good, looking forward to a fantastic week and we have rellies visiting from Friday to Monday so it should be a full fun weekend.

Max still just cruising the furniture, not game to let go, this 7th and 8th teeth are almost through, and all we say all day is da da da da da da da da

Bel1978
17-03-2008, 16:26
7th & 8th teeth ...

We are having trouble getting #3 through

SammiJane
17-03-2008, 16:34
Jacks mum...it was a great weekend thanks for asking. Something different to do anyways... gets very tiring though.

We have just got tooth number 6 through...
We also had a very eventful sunday arvo when we got back from the beach, it looks like Jacob is allergic to penicillen, he has a horrible rash all over his body:(
I will post a pic a little later when he is in bed.

Justmum.. glad to see you back safe and sound..

eeee... yay:smiliedance: for the teeth..

Ok better get the veges on for dinner

boy wrangler
17-03-2008, 18:17
Hi guys!

Well, speaking of teeth, 7 and 8 are being massive pains for el, and thats making him be a massive pain for me! Just more of the sookiness and clingy-ness that comes with him and teeth - very tiring carrying an 11kg baby all day though!

He's starting to say a few more words too. So far we get mum, dad, do (dog), da (ta), dad (that) ba (bye) nana (banana) and um (yum).

His walking is coming along too, I found him today walking in the middle of the lounge room going towards the remote. He had probably taken 7 or so steps until he squatted down to get the remote! It so strange watching him walk all by himself - he's not my little baby anymore!:(

:wave: jm! It has been very quiet without you! So glad to hear that you had a good time, I'm so with you on the paranoid mum thing - you made the right choice to come home early.

:wave: twitchy! Long time no read too! :laughing: Hope things are going well with you guys!

bg - You sounds so blissful! Good on you!:yelclap:

jacks - hope max is feeling better soon. It's been dragging on for ages, poor little guy.

charlis - Sorry, I'm no help with the feeding/boob attachment thing. We're still going through semi breast refusal.

bel - Same as above for charlis_mum, no advice but :hugs: and make sure you are taking care of yourself too as much as you can.

Have a good night ladies, might pop back in again before bed!

justmum
17-03-2008, 19:09
Hi chickens, me again. Obviously being away from you all for a week has done nothing to dampen my love of this place or you lovelies.

Bel re the night waking - one suggestion I have is to set your alarm for 15 mins before the normal wake up time. So if Sienna wakes up at 3.30 usually, set your alarm for 3.15 or 3 and dream feed her and go back to bed. May break the cycle. Each night a 15 or 30 mins earlier than the night before until she doesn't need it anymore. That's what we do when H is recovering from one of his ailments or is teething. Works for us, but you never heard it form me :D

Ooops, listen to your clever Ebs! Walking around. She's growing up SOOOO fast.

H took some steps today holding onto me. He thinks he is the duck's you know whats at the moment with all this standing and walking buso. I am trying to ignore the fact that he seems to have skipped the sitting stage :laughing:

Hi Eeee, look at James with his toothy pegs. Good on him! Is he giving you grief with them?

We are looking at teeth numbers 7 and 8 coming down now so I have so much sympathy for mummies dealing with teething babies. Teeth have been the pits for us.

Hi Jacks Mum, we had a great time. It was fun but exhausting. Poor little jack with his sore tootsies. Hope he feels better! I hope max starts to say mumumumum soon for you too!

Hi Sammi, glad you had a lovely weekend! Sorry to hear about poor Jacob. Post a pic when you can. Poor little man.

H Elsmum! El is walking that much! Wow, what a little man. I can't wait for H to let go and walk. He is so close now. I know what you mean thogh about them growing up.

Now who else is about??

Twitch, hi hun, how are you going? What did I miss?

Hi Tan, how goes the hunt? Have you won yet??? :laughing: What else is news???

BG, uni sounds great. Really sounds like you have found your place, which is so great! Now don't get funky with that lecturer (kidding, lol!!).

Zooy, hi hun. Naughty starfish needs t sleep for her mummy! tell her Hugo said she needs to sleep and be kind to you!

Hello to everyone else. Hope everyone is well.

twitch
17-03-2008, 19:33
Evening ladies!

DH is at WW, he just rang to say he's put on 1.1kgs! Oopsy! We babysat his younger sisters on Saturday (his dad remarried and has 2 girls) and all we did was eat chocolate freckles and honeycomb and watch dvd's. He was doing so well too!

I am cooking a beautiful lamb roast in the webber atm, smells so good.

JM you didn't miss much but I missed you! It's not the same here without you now.

Bel, I just don't know how you're going to stop Sienna from waking, is it her teeth waking her up? Maybe a big dose of Panadol before bed, then maybe sneak another one in there next time she wakes? Not ideal but you out of all of us need some sleep.

Speaking of sleep - Babygirl :laughing: You party animal you! SOOOOO glad to hear you are happy, my friend, that is fantastic:hugs:

Oh teeth - Anna still just has the same 8 teeth she's had for a while now, her gums are a bit bulging in places, I don't know if that's teeth or not coz I had no idea when the other lot came through :o I just thought she was in a really bad mood!

Tan thanks for the night nappy info, DH has given me the go ahead to order some more coz I said that for the hunt we get a discount so we better get in quick smart and order some. I've got some Itti Bitti d'lish's coming this week too.

Elsmum that walking just sounds so cute! Ho obsessed are they with remotes!

Zooy are you ok, we miss you round here!

Hey E, how goes the job? Hope you are going ok :hugs:

Sammi poor little man! Post a pic when you get a chance. I hope he's on the mend.

Jacksmum hello! I hope you get a mumumummum soon. Annalise is goiong through a ba ba ba ba phase, I hope it's over soon, daddaddad I could handle, but this one is driving me mental.

Oopsie Hope you're still feeling great!

Where is AuntyEp? Did she go away somewhere?

Alrighty, I'm off to finish this delicious roast. Now that DH is back on the tools I gotta have lunch ready for him to take to work, so some lamb will be really nice.

I am babysitting one of the mum's group's little bubs tomorrow so I think I'll be a tad busy with 2 babies :eek: so I probably won't be on too much, so have a wonderrful day all!!

Freya
17-03-2008, 19:41
We have 6 teeth here!!!

4 all at once.:eek:

So can you imagine the horror child I am dealing with at the moment?:hair:

eeyorethedonkey21
17-03-2008, 20:35
Hi Eeee, look at James with his toothy pegs. Good on him! Is he giving you grief with them?

We are looking at teeth numbers 7 and 8 coming down now so I have so much sympathy for mummies dealing with teething babies. Teeth have been the pits for us.

james is so easy going he doesnt even realise they're coming through. he's no more annoyed then what's normal for him.

eeyorethedonkey21
17-03-2008, 20:37
Hey E, how goes the job? Hope you are going ok :hugs:

the job goes fine. the police dept are assessing my crossing at the moment because its located in an 80km zone. not fun trying to stop traffic first thing in the morning as the drivers have the sun directly in their eyes when they're coming towards me.

how are things with you? did you decide to take on part time work?

justmum
17-03-2008, 21:48
:laughing::laughing::laughing: Twitch we are having a bababa phase too atm, but H says it like a retiree through a pair of badly adhered dentures. It's so, so funny. I start laughing, H laughs, crazy crawls over to me and bites me on the leg. Hmmm, he's definitely going to be a biter :o

Eeee you are right James is such a laid back little man, no surprises the teeth haven't bothered him! I met another little James on the flight back from HK last night - he was a gorgeous little man too. I have to say (although i am biased) he wasn't a patch on your little bloke!

*babygirl*
17-03-2008, 23:45
:ecomcity: lol... nothing for days and now this!!

are we the only ones without teeth:confused::o
lilly has had all the signs for ages but still no teeth... when should i worry???

hope you're all excellent!

eeyorethedonkey21
18-03-2008, 06:16
:laughing::laughing::laughing: Twitch we are having a bababa phase too atm, but H says it like a retiree through a pair of badly adhered dentures. It's so, so funny. I start laughing, H laughs, crazy crawls over to me and bites me on the leg. Hmmm, he's definitely going to be a biter :o

Eeee you are right James is such a laid back little man, no surprises the teeth haven't bothered him! I met another little James on the flight back from HK last night - he was a gorgeous little man too. I have to say (although i am biased) he wasn't a patch on your little bloke!

jm i dont know where james gets his cuteness from. it must of skipped a generation or something because he definitely didnt get it from me or his dad :)

i love the crazy crawls they're so funny

eeyorethedonkey21
18-03-2008, 06:18

lilly has had all the signs for ages but still no teeth... when should i worry???

bg i wouldnt worry just yet. little a will get them when she's ready. james was the same. had the signs for months (since about 3 months) and only got his first one at about 9 - 9.5 months.

boy wrangler
18-03-2008, 07:52
Morning girls! What a lot to catch up on overnight!

bg - she'll get her teeth when she's ready. My one tip though, don't let her teeth/chew on your fingers. We did this for el for his first lot of teeth, just gummy chewing and then he wanted to do it for the next lot - OW!!!

twitch - bummer for dh, but he's been doing so well 1.1kg won't be hard to lose again. Hope the lamb was good :chef:

ee - I hope you get danger money! Sounds stressful. It must be the name James that makes cute babies! (Nothing to do with genetics :D) If I had my way el would be James, so I just had to settle for it to be his middle name.

Hope zoo is all good, she hasn't been around for ages! Maybe Renee is taking up all of her time!

Well I'm going to have a cooking day today, risotto for us for dinner and thai red curry for the neighbours. I also want to have a trial run for el's birthday cake sometime this week, not long to go now!

Have a good day lovely ladies and beautiful babies!

Freya
18-03-2008, 07:59

Stop worrying! Tan, was it Charli who didn't get a tooth till 14 months? I think if they have no teeth by 2 years of age then you worry... So that is another 14 months away.

Trust me Tash, with the amount of biting Kaidayn does to me and anyone else he goes near including other babies.... You are lucky!

SammiJane
18-03-2008, 09:18
Here is a couple of piccies of Jacob yesterday arvo....It has eased off but not much yet, now they look like horrid bruises...

His face (http://i198.photobucket.com/albums/aa186/sammijane_01/DSCF7229.jpg)

His back (http://i198.photobucket.com/albums/aa186/sammijane_01/DSCF7227.jpg)

His front (http://i198.photobucket.com/albums/aa186/sammijane_01/DSCF7234.jpg)

Baby girl.. dont worry about the teeth they will come.

Twitch.. what a bugger about DH gaining weight:fingerscrossed: he will lose it next time round.

elsmum.. cooking day sounds great!!! I need to do that too i think.

Hi to everyone else... hope all is well... better get off here and go pay some bills.. arghhhhh

Sheer Bliss
18-03-2008, 09:54
Twitch - bugger for DH - bur after doing so well, a small set-back like this shouldn't take long to loose again!

Ee - James IS a cutie!

elsmum - i really wanted Nick to be James too, but had to settle for it being his middle name too!!!

BG - Elle is right - Charli was 13, almost 14months when her first 2 came through. She only got her eye teeth when I was in hospy having Nick - she was 2!!

Sammi - ouch - poor boy.

BBL hopefully! :flowerz:

twitch
18-03-2008, 10:04
Aw Sammi, the poor little chicken!!! But I gotta say, I LOVE those chubba thighs!!

justmum
18-03-2008, 10:09
hi Tan!!!! :wave:

*babygirl*
18-03-2008, 11:35
:hugs: thanks ladies! im not WORRIED... but i do wonder where they are sometimes lol...

just dropped lilly at kindy and my back is massively playing up today so im not going to uni im just going to watch the podcasts of my lectures and study from home:( those leacture steas KILL my back... i had been fine for months and now its all screwed up again... if i had have gone today i would have been sitting in them for 5 hours straight pretty much... with 3, 5 minute breaks:eek: crazy... so im going to study from home all day then head to my tutes this after noon! much better lol.

is anyone doing anything for easter? i dont think im even going to bother getting aalliyah anything this year... she WILL NOT be eating ANY chocolate.... and she has that many toys its not even funny... and she doesnt know whats going on lol so i think im going to be a slack mummy and not do anything... and make a big fuss of her first birthday. i have 55 invites:eek: crazy stuff but im not expecting EVERYONE to come... although most of it is just family lol.

hope you're all well.

jacks mum
18-03-2008, 12:20
oh Sammi the poor little dude, hope it's clearing up although he looks happy enough

I've got no motivation today it's terrible, a few things to do but no ooommph to do them

have a great day

justmum
18-03-2008, 22:57
Oh where is everyone?? :hugs::hugs: I miss you all.

Sammi, poor little Jacob. That rash looks awful. Isn't he a little champion though, trying to smile for te camera despite the discomfort? What a cutie he is. I hope he is better tonight.

Hi Jacks mum - did you find your motivation today? It's hard when you feel like that. I end up just staying in my pjs all day lurking on BH when I feel like that. :o

OB, sounds like H!! H loves to bite me. I am just waiting until he bites one of the other kids in playgroup! Will serve them right for always pulling his beautiful crazy curls :devil6: lol, jk.

Elsmum, I love the name James too. We might use it if we have another DS. I don't know any uncute (is that even a word??) James.

Eee, James look like a complete combination of you and your DH. He is such a little cutie.

BG, those teeth will happen!! Hopefully not all at once.

As for Easter, well it's been cancelled here. I joined WW tonight!! I have a stubborn 7 kgs that have to go. I've tried my best and it isn't shifting so I've decided to stop whining and start doing. I had my first weigh in tonight and was a bit heavier than expected. Gulp. Oh well, we will see how we go next week. Tough time to start though, being Easter and all.

H is so in love with himself at the moment. He is properly standing in his cot now. Before it was on a strange angle (like a right angle to the side slats) but now properly upright, holding the top of the railing rather than the side slats. It took an hour and a half to get him down tonight but that was cool as it was just soooo cute. See how I go in a few days. I may be a bit over it then :laughing:

Anyway, bed time for me soon.

Lots of love to you all. xx

eeyorethedonkey21
19-03-2008, 06:13
hey everyone :wave:

jm i cant believe u've joined ww before easter. my thoughts on this are "what are you doing!!! u're going to miss out on some yummy chocolate!!!" and also "congrats for being a touch nut and going without it"

i so couldnt do it. chocolate is my thing especially m&ms.

earrrrhhh so not looking forward to today. have to go to my nan's :banghead: its such a 'work up the motivation' exercise. she's such a difficult woman to deal with. drives me nuts.

ok well better go get my breakfast and get organised for work. only 4 more working hours to go until a 5-day weekend for me. ( i get tuesday off as well as the schools connected to my crossing are not going back until wednesday)

p.s. congrats to h for standing upright. in his cot:smiliedance:

jacks mum
19-03-2008, 08:32
JM 7kgs must be the lucky number. That's what I need to lose too. This is my 3rd week though of trying. I can't justify the price of ww just yet. Not when morning tea is crumpets, afternoon tea is biscuits, no fruit involved and my meals the same size as DH. Oh yeah and no exercise so there's a lot I can do before anyone else can help.

So far I've lost 1.5kg and cm which is great. It's more the cm I want to see go. I even started a weightloss journal on here to keep me motivated, or hopefully keep me motivated.:laughing:

Eee - m&m's are my downfall, plain or peanut not crispy though

boy wrangler
19-03-2008, 08:57
OOOOOOO, peanut m&m's! Lucky I don't keep any of that stuff in the house!

jm & jack - I can't believe you both need to lose 7kg! I have 7kg to go til my pre-pg weight! I'm not really doing anything about it though - I like food too much! Plus, I used to weigh over 20kg more than I do now, I figure I'm doing alright as long as I don't put any more on!

Yay to H for standing up too! What a clever boy!

Sammi - your poor little man! :hugs: for him, and you too!

bg - hope your back is better today, those lecture seats are awful!

That's all I can remember at the moment!

Not much happening here, el still hasn't cut his eighth tooth. It's just there and driving him berko, and me too! He refused to eat his breaky this morning (weetbix with stewed apple and sultanas) and then he refused a banana! That's normally my "Oh well, he'll eat a banana" backup! So I was mean mummy and put him to sleep without having much breaky! I don't think it's worried him too much cause he's still asleep after an hour! Touch wood (she says touching her head!) that he'll sleep for a bit longer and get up on the right side of the cot!

Have a lovely day ladies!

twitch
19-03-2008, 10:44
Morning ladies!

JM good on you for joining WW :yelclap: You'll knock that 7kgs on the head really quickly, I reckon. The recipes in that little book with the pineapple on the front are so nice, I can vouch for the burger and chicken parma being really good. Yay for H too for standing up :smiliedance:

Aw BG I hope your back is ok today, you poor thing.

Elsmum Annalise has those days too where she'll only have a teaspoon of something for breakkie. She usually makes up for it later in the day though.

Ee I am a sucker for chocolate too, my weakness is Rafaello's... OMG they are so good.

Jacksmum well done on the weight loss to you! I've seen with DH just how motivated you need to be so I hope the journal helps.

Hi Tan, OB, Oopsie. Hope you're all well!

Zooy where are you? And AuntyEp?

I think our breastfeeding days are coming to an end. Annalise is really only interested in the early morning feed (5am) and the brekkie feed (7.30am). The rest she just mucks around and bites. Yesterday I was feeding her and she mucks arouond that much that her feet ended up ove my shoulder, she does full 360's and spins around, all with my boob in her mouth. It's just like a fun game now, she goes on, comes off, goes on, comes off, laughs, pulls my hair, bites, laughs then crawls away. I have mixed feelings because not being pregnant is really starting to sh!t me. AF is all over the place, I don't know when I ovulate, when to expect AF :hair: It's really frustrating me not knowing what's going on. So hopefully that sorts itself out and my cycles settle down once she's totally off the boob. Last cycle was 66 days and so far this one is 40 days and no AF and no BFP :hair: I am going to keep the morning feeds and offer a bottle for the others and see what she does.

Have a good day! We're off to Gymbaroo :D

justmum
19-03-2008, 14:46
If anyone wanted to say "But JM why are you going to WW, you don't need to lose weight, you're tiny" that would be fine :D

Just kidding chicks and thanks for the support. I feel pretty low about myself ATM but no more whinging, only action from now on. Its about TTC too not just how I look - I want to be healthy for it and I want to have good eating habits in place so I don't balloon again.

Jacks mum, I kept losing and putting on the same 2 kgs so I need the help. I've never had to diet before so it's been really hard for me.

And yes Eeee, M&Ms are my weakness too. I think I ate about 1 kg when we were in HK :o

Easter is the pits for me. I love chocolate so much. I always put on a bit over Easter, but just couldn't add anymore kgs to the already bulging waist. Before I had H I would have lost any extra weight without really trying but not so now days.

Thanks for the recipe tips Twitchy. I will have a look at them.

I feel pretty motivated, so :fingerscrossed: I hope I can do it just in time to get UTD!! :doh:

And thanks for all the congrats to H. Man alive he's pleased with himself. He can't stop standing up and just grinning at me with pure joy.

Wow, that was all about me. So:

Twitch - maybe A is just cutting down her feeds a bit. That's cool as she eats more solids, doesn't have to mean the end?

Jacks mum, good luck with the diet too. We should keep each other motivated!

Elsmum, I hope that tooth comes through soon.

Eee, what on earth were you doing up so early! Hope work was good.

Hi everyone else :hugs: Pop in and say hi soon.

eeyorethedonkey21
19-03-2008, 17:05
jm: work was work and thats all i have to say about that!

the good thing about it is standing in the sun for an hour in a thick white coat helps with the sweating off the extra kgs.

twitch: Rafaellos are pretty tasty too.

jacks mum: i like the plain ones the best. my hubby likes the peanut ones more.

everyone else: :wave:

grrrrrr i wish this week would be over already and we were onto the weekend. i've had enough of this week.

byes

*babygirl*
19-03-2008, 17:29
:confused: am i the only one who isnt worried about easter? LOL:p i dont really like chocolate... not particularly anyways... i will be lucky if i even eat one egg over easter so now worries here lol...

started back at the gym today... just took ti slow with a 30 minute bike ride and about ten minutes on the stepper.... easing myself back into it... feeling good tho.

im off to cook dinner... take it easy ladies.:hugs:

twitch
19-03-2008, 19:22
Love the new av, BG :goodvibes:

Sheer Bliss
20-03-2008, 05:53
Morning ladies - just a quick hi from me today, the kitchen looks like a bomb hit it, so want to get it sorted before the kiddies wake up.

Nick being a nightmare with teeth ATM - waking on & off up to around 11pm, then last nigth he went to sleep OK at 8pm, but then woke at 2:30 and wouldn't settle without some boob. :confused: He'd better have one of those top ones this morning. DD is also being VERY trying ATM. Being naughty, not doing what she is asked (out right ignoring me at times) and refusing to go to bed - both day nap & night time!! She is 3 on Tuesday too - i can't beleive it as gone so fast. :(

Hope you are all well - will read through properly & do personals later - luff yas!! :hugs:

Bel1978
20-03-2008, 08:22
Hi all... 30 weeks on sat....

Im going insane.. sienna as you know just wont sleep... I was up every hour until 1.30am then i took her downstairs to play to tire her out so DH could sleep.. she played until 4am then woke up again at 7.30 im tired just from the pregnancy to start..

Why wont she sleep????????????????????:confused: :hair: she just isnt tired...

boy wrangler
20-03-2008, 09:01
:hugs::hugs::hugs: Bel! I'm so sorry, I'm no help with sleep advice! Does she sleep through the day? I'm feeling for you!

charli, aren't teeth the pits?!?! I've realised with el that the bottom ones hurt more than the top. He cut the four top ones in a week, with not too much drama, but the second lot of bottom ones have been dragging on for AGES and he's a right royal pain in the bum! :fingerscrossed: both bubba's get their bl00dy annoying teeth soon!

:wave: to everyone! We're off for Morning Tea today with my mum and one of her friends. I think Nan is going to have a bit of a show off!

Hope you all have a great day!

Bel1978
20-03-2008, 15:55
Sienna is booked in to see her paed on Tuesday

the_original_duchess
20-03-2008, 21:29
OMG kristy your preggers again!!!
been so long since ive been here i didnt even know
and change of user name too.
well hayden is good ladies. crawling and standing. being his cheky self.
their dad doesnt see them at all anymore. he has another bubba on the way and moved state.
but all with us is good.
catch up soon,
Dani

Bel1978
21-03-2008, 08:41
Did i miss some thing who is pregnant .. yay congrats

the_original_duchess
21-03-2008, 14:24
she might have had the baby already i jsut read the first page adn then posted.. gots a little excited me thinks lol adn i havent been on here in ages
ETA nope ticker is still ticking in her sig lol. im just trying to catch up hee

Sheer Bliss
21-03-2008, 14:47
LOL

Hi all! Having another trying day with DD today. I have decided I am taking no more of her rubbish & she IS having an afternoon nap. We started at 2pm, and she finally fell asleep at 3:15 :hair:. She needs it so badly, and has a much happier afternoon (which means we ALL have a better afternoon - lol) is she has a rest. Nick was great though, i put a CD of ABC songs & wiggles on in the toyroom & he sat in there dancing & playing while i dealt with her tantrums & coming out of her room. I ended up half stripping her room of stuff. Her pretty ornaments, butterfly mobile, and the Dora tent thing over her bed. I feel like a big meany, but we got there in the end. Day 1 of the battle is over! I am hoping that with DH off for 4days we can get a sleep schedule for her while i have the time to devote just to her. :fingerscrossed: My angle boy went to sleep in 5mins. I luff my bubba! (I luff my little girl too - but man oh man she is pressing my buttons right now!)

I can't remember many personals - sorry to those i miss!

JM - good to have you back!

Duchess - good to se you back & that bubs is doing well.

el - did your mum enjoy showing off your little angel?

Bel - :hugs:I hope things get sorted soon with Sienna's sleeping. I was zonked yesterday as Nick decided he wanted to wake up at 2am for a feed. :o Makes me feel embarrassed for being such a sook - you are getting up every hour AND are preggas - I don't know how you do it. :yelclap:

mmmm chocolate...easter is almost here!! I had to get myself a large lindt bunny as they had sold out of the smaller ones.....then a freind who knew i was having a bad few weeks with DD gave me a small one to cheer me up! LOL I am going to enjoy them! better go wake DD up now - after finally getting her to sleep, she'll not sleep tonight if i let her sleep any later - I am a crazy woman! But every other time i let her sleep after 4pm, the nights are worse than usual! Hope you are all having a great start to the long weekend! :flowerz:

twitch
21-03-2008, 17:25
Nah Bel, Kristy is Oopsie :thumbsup:

Danielle HELLO!!! :wave:

Have you ladies seen the Cushie Tushie's Couture nappies are on special for $28 each? I have some already and they are soooo good, I just bought 3 more :o Yes, I am addicted....

twitch
21-03-2008, 17:27
OMG Danielle, I just saw your sig - congratulations!!!! Another gorgeous bub! Is your new man Shaun or am I confused?

Sheer Bliss
21-03-2008, 17:39
Twitch - :shame: I have seen the cushie tushies, and lets just say I am NOT impressed!! I fell in love with the pirates ahoy one, and finally decided to buy it, and my sis got the kiss kiss one. They onlyhad the hunt discount for if you had a $150+order, so we paid $35 for them, and it was posted on Wednesday.....The email with the discount price of $28 arrived on Thursday! :banghead: So we could have saved $14 if we'd just waited a few days/ Not happy Jan - LOL. Oh well, they are gorgeous, and i was a little uncertain as i had never used them - so I am glad that you have used them, so I know now i am getting a good nappy!

21-03-2008, 17:43
Just want to wish all the 2007 May Babies

Happy 1st Easter Gorgoues Babies!!!!

Sheer Bliss
21-03-2008, 18:40
OMG - the biting is back! OUCH! This time it's not just an accidental thing, he has been taking himself off, looking at me & grinning, then opening his mouth just a little bit so he can pinch the boob between his bottom teeth and top gums! I did the whole 'no' put him down & left the room. He screamed. So i left him a few mins & then went back to start again. He had a few proper sucks but then bit me again. :eek: :crying:. I am hoping it means his top teeth are about to pop through, as he bit a few times right before his bottom ones came through, and then stopped the next day. We ARE going to make it until 12monthss b/f - but geez it's going to be tough if he keeps this up.

Anyone elses bubs biting much? Any tips on how you stop them? This isn't an 'oh dear he bit me' it's a OOUUCCHH almost drop the baby in shock type of bite (how will i manage if he gets the top teeth & keeps going?) eek!

:flowerz:HAPPY FIRST EASTER MAY BUBS! :flowerz:

Thanks Oopsie & Ebs!!

Freya
21-03-2008, 18:51
OMG - the biting is back! OUCH! This time it's not just an accidental thing, he has been taking himself off, looking at me & grinning, then opening his mouth just a little bit so he can pinch the boob between his bottom teeth and top gums! I did the whole 'no' put him down & left the room. He screamed. So i left him a few mins & then went back to start again. He had a few proper sucks but then bit me again. :eek: :crying:. I am hoping it means his top teeth are about to pop through, as he bit a few times right before his bottom ones came through, and then stopped the next day. We ARE going to make it until 12monthss b/f - but geez it's going to be tough if he keeps this up.

Anyone elses bubs biting much? Any tips on how you stop them? This isn't an 'oh dear he bit me' it's a OOUUCCHH almost drop the baby in shock type of bite (how will i manage if he gets the top teeth & keeps going?) eek!

Kaid is doing it too but not just to my nipples he bites my fingers, back, feet, arms, boob, tummy shoulders, face... Driving me batty... Don't know what we will do about it.:no:

eeyorethedonkey21
21-03-2008, 21:15
happy easter everyone. dont go eating too many hot x buns.

the_original_duchess
21-03-2008, 21:23
OMG Danielle, I just saw your sig - congratulations!!!! Another gorgeous bub! Is your new man Shaun or am I confused?

a little confuzzled hunny. my man is brad.
how have you been anyways??

justmum
22-03-2008, 08:37
Morning chicks

Happy Easter to all you lovely mums and May 2007 bubs.

Not much going on here. We have a wedding to go to tonight. H's nanny will be looking after him for the night. Let's hope it goes better than last time or I will need to find another nanny for him as I start work in a week and need to know he will be cared for by someone who can handle it. :( Sorry about the pity party!!

Hi Tan, good to be back lovely. Sorry to hear DD is giving you grief still. As Twitch always says, that will be us in 2 years time! Also bad news about the b00b biting. Naughty Nick! Has he caused some serious damage? One of the girls in my mothers group ended up at the physio a while ago because her DS had bitten her nipple so hard it caused a lot of damage. She had two sessions of light (?) therapy that sorted it out for her.

Oh Tan, I want to get a few more nappies too. Can you recommend any others? I have some BBHs, some GKs and Ittis. I was going to get a couple of Cooshie Tooshies but want a few more too to get me up to 18. Any recommendations? Just day nappies for now. Once I have those sorted I will look at some night nappies (maybe some KKs). Any thoughts?

Hello to the_original_duchess - I am new since you came in last :wave:

Hi Eeee! No hot X buns for me. I did eat a candy egg last night. Hope you get an M&M Easter egg!

Hi OB, sorry to hear about the biting. Sounds like Mr K is loving himself sick in those new teeth. Hope he settles down for you lovely.

Hi Ooops! Hope all is well with the pregnancy.

Hi there Bel - is Sienna sleeping any better for you hun?

Oooh Twitch you evil woman, I will have to get some cushie tooshies now. Ittis are on sale this week too. I ordered some and some baby legs but they are on back order because I want turquoise! That will take my stash to 14. And how is A's BF? And what about DH? Is he treating you right?

Hi Elsmum :wave: How's things??

Hi Jacksmum, how are you going? How are the boys?

Hi BG. How is Uni?

Hello Aunty Ep if you are out there. Come back. I miss you!!

Anyway bets go and feed the beast. Hope all is well girls.

Much love, JM.

SammiJane
22-03-2008, 09:48
Justmum... i like your sig!! One this year would be nice for me too:yes:.. We are giving it till christmas and then thats it for me.

Happy Easter Everyone!!!

Jacob has recovered from his rash, i was so worried it was going to scar him but nope it hasnt.
We have had a busy couple of days, had my brother and niece and nephew over. It was great to catch up with them all.

OK time to go to town...:wave:

justmum
22-03-2008, 09:56
Hi SJ! So good to hear that that Jacob has recovered. Isn't their skin amazing? They seem to heal better when they are little.

:fingerscrossed: for you TTC. We haven't started yet. We will officially start in May, so :fingerscrossed: it works. We had no probs last time, but you never know.

Freya
22-03-2008, 13:45
I hope you ladies get your :bfp: this year!

I would so love to be TTC but gotta find me a husband first lol. I am still unbelievably clucky!!

Had a nice night last night just went out to a bar in lovely broadbeach with some friends then my bestie stayed here and we have been at the shops waiting for her tyres to get changed the guy conned her into getting the most expensive ones because she drives alot.:rolleyes: She came out and told me how much he charged her and I said 'hunni you just got conned'. :p

Kaidayn took some more steps yesterday I think he is losing his fear of walking again because he was doing it then he hurt himself bad and then refused to do it again so hopefully he has realised it isn't that scary he walked down to the post box with me this morning just holding one of my hands lol... it was a VERY slow walk.

Happy easter everyone... We aren't celebrating it here, no eggs in this house. I just don't want the temptation to scoff dozens of eggs lol. And it is just me and the boy so no one to cook for...

Congratulations Danielle, I hope it all goes well for you.:hugs:

Sammi, glad to hear his rash has cleared up. :)

Sheer Bliss
22-03-2008, 16:20
Hi Ladies!

Thanks for the :hugs: for the biting - he didn't do it too badly, as he only has the bottom ones, would hate to think how it would be with both top & bottom!

JM - From what Twitch has said about cushie tooshies, AND their amazing price right now - i'd go for some of those. Wild childs are nice (VERY similar to ittis, just the inserts are a bit different). The itti sewn-in minkees are due for release mid next month, as are the funnked up AIO's and they sound AWESOME - i'm holding off on buying more until I see them. I seen a few more in the hunt i wanted to try - but have promised myself not to go crazy. TBH I have tried HEAPS, but the best ones for us are BBB for night (although my sis uses wild child dreamy nights & says they are better - she is loaning me one to try!) Itti's & magicalls boosted during the day. It's amazing how much longer the magicalls last boosted! But in the hunt i thought the pockets at craft alley looked good, sugar shots, and the pop-naps at little buttons looked really cool. I haven't tried any of them, but all seem to have good layers of bamboo, and the pop-it system i have never seen before, but looked very good.

I have ONE more Icon to find on the hunt! An extreme. Let's hope i get it! How is everyone else going?

Sammi, Twitch, Bexta & JM - :fingerscrossed: for your :bfp: this year! :babydust2:

SammiJ - so glad the rash cleared up - por baby, it looked so terrible.

We spent about $300 this morning - whoops! Toys'r'us were having a big sale, so got the rest of DD's pressies for Tuesdays big 3! Plus there was a timber cube thing with logic type things on the side, and one of those metal puzzles on the top & a wooden pull-along cart for $49 reduced down from $85, so got that for Nick for his birthday. Then i got the catelogue on the way out & noticed the toy box thing we were looking at while we were in there was on a special (not marked thought!) $10 off, plus a free fabric bookholder thing (usually $70) so we went back & got that.....after we HAD to get a Dora quilt cover for DD from target for her birthday. LOL it was 25%off!! And another 2 tracksuits for her. So my kiddies were VERY spoilt today! (can you tell my first pay in 9months went into our acocunt a week ago? lol) It was a great day though - even got a park really easy in the pram spot - drove straight into it. The carpark was hectic though, the MIL was waiting to turn into it for 15minutes before she decided to drive somewhere else. SOOO glad we got there early. Off to organise the toy room now that we have storage in there!

justmum
22-03-2008, 16:27
Thanks Tan! What are BBB?

You know, when I first got the BBH Magicalls, I wasn't overly impressed because they weren't a good fit and they took ages to dry. But now H has filled out (he's put on a kg in 3 weeks!!!) he fits them really well and I had one on him today and changed it after 4 hours and it was almost dry - it was so good! I kept checking it thinking ti must be time and in the end I though no 4 hours is long enough dry or not.

I am going to get a couple of Cushie Tushies i think, and then yeah will wait for the new Ittis and might go to this shop near me that sells BBHs.

SammiJane
22-03-2008, 17:00
Thanks Tan... so am i, everyone looks at you so strangely if you take to the shops looking like that.

Sounds like you did well at Toysrus... we dont have one close by so no spending up big for us.

We did end up at big W this morning and i put a bike trailer thingy on layby... it goes on the back of a bike and the kids can sit in it!! Hubby wanted one so we can all go for a bike ride on the weekend.. well atleast until i fall preggas again anyways.

Justmum, May isnt that far away :smiliedance: It took us 5 months to concieve Jacob so i am kinda hopeing it doesnt take that long again. The other boys it only took one cycle..

Oneblessing... We arent really celebrating here either the bigger boys have just asked for money instead as they are saving. For jacob i bought him and egg with an egg cup and spoon as thats what i bought the other boys when they were little. Jacob isnt anywhere near ready to walk, he loves to cruise the furniture but wont let go. But he will walk holding onto your fingers.

Im craving Sizzler atm ... its driving me batty:hair:
Ok better go find some dinner for these kids.

boy wrangler
22-03-2008, 18:20
hi girls!

I'll do my news first and then personals.

We too will be joining the ttc club soon. After last months escapades :rolleyes: it made me realise how much I wanted a bfp! So probably within the next month or so we'll officially start.

Anyway, my big news for the moment is that it looks like I'll be going back to work sooner than I'd expected. I was talking to my boss last night and she said she's got a great job lined up for me, that she'll hold til I want it. It's a job share Learning Support teacher for two days a week. I did a term of that before I went on maternity leave and loved it, so I'm really excited BUT the lady that was doin it left unexpectedly and they won't get anyone else til I start. So I'm thinking I'll go back for next term which is IN THREE WEEKS!!!!!!!!! I'm thinking that I'll drop el's day feed and then just feed him before I leave and then when I get home. And my mum will come round to stay with him so everything is all set ... I just need to make up my mind! The money would be good though!

sammi - I had sizzler for lunch! Mum and I were shopping and my brother manages the sizzler near where we were and I rang to see if we could visit and he said to come and have free lunch! They have a really good new portugese (sp) chicken and cous cous salad YUM!

jm - good luck with finding some new clothies. I still use flats but a friend of a friend has just started her own nappy making business and they are really cheap so I'm thinking about trying some of hers. I'm definitely going to get some PUL covers from her, they're only $8 plus postage!

Thats about all I can remember ATM, my brain is a bit full!

Hope the Easter Bunny comes tonight!

Sheer Bliss
22-03-2008, 20:34
Elsmum - that is excellent news about your job!! 2 days a week would be awesome - just enough to get a break, and a little extra cash. Even better that your mum can watch him - no yukky CC fees. That's the thing i hate when I go back to work - we are only eligible for the basic rebate, but i need to work for my own sanity, and to keep my foot in the door IYKWIM.

JM - BBB are baby beehind bamboo. Most of the 'jargon' uses bbh for baby beehind hemp, and bbb for baby beehind bamboo - just to distinguish the difference. There's no way i'd use a bbh on nick overnight, it just wouldn't last.

twitch
22-03-2008, 20:58
Tan the same thing happened to me with the cushie tushie's, I paid $35 each for the kimono and the chilli ones, then less than a week later got the discount email. I love them though, so I had to buy more! DH saw the camo one and said he wanted that for Anna so yay - another excuse to buy them! Now JM has told me about the itti bittis discount and I ordered them at full price on Thursday. D'Oh! As for the biting, we have had that issue for a few months now, mostly when she's not really that hungry/thirsty. I know the pain, it makes you draw in breath and you can't help but go "Ooowwwwww!", it really hurts. Every time she does it I expect to see blood, but luckily she's only drawn blood once. Now if she half heartedly sucks or gives me that "I'm gonna bite you" look, I just put the boobs away and find something else to amuse her. She just wouldn't stop. I hope you have more luck! We are still aiming for 12 months of bf'ing and I reckon we'll get there plus a few months, seeing as I don't seem to be getting utd...

JM I didn't know about the itti bitti's sale and would you believe it I just ordered a heap on Thursday at full price :hair: Which shop near you sells nappies? I have heard of the nappy tree in Ruth street in the city but I have left 2 messages with them and they haven't called back.

Elsmum can you pm me your friends details? I'd love to support a wahm :thumbsup: Congrats on the job too! That is so fantastic, getting some cash and doing a job that it really sounds like you enjoy. How wonderful. And having a mum to help out too, you're a lucky lady!

twitch
22-03-2008, 20:59
Duchess Yeah I am confuserered, me thinks. Must have been someone else way back when! Glad to hear you're doing great though, that really is good to hear.

Sammi we just bought a bike seat for the back of DH's pushie, Anna looks SOOOOOO cute in it, I couldn't stop laughing at her. I think it will be so good because it will get him out of the house and all the counsellors are telling him he needs to get a hobby and excersice again. He is also building a vegie patch out the back and we're going to get some chickens! :smiliedance:

JM - again - I must have missed the post about the nanny, going to find it. Also do you know if Zooy is ok? I have emailed her and posted on here :confused:

twitch
22-03-2008, 21:00
OB no eggs herre either. DH is a bit mad at himself for putting weight on so we decided no eggs. Although....I did buy one and I've been sneaking little bites here and there :o I can't kiss him though coz he'll smell the chocolate.

Big hello and happy easter to everyone else too!

Good luck to all my fellow TTC'ers! :babydust2: I am on CD 43 and still nothing :hair: I am going so crazy about it. I don't know whether to wean Annalise to increase the chances of getting pg or what. The thought of that makes me really sad so I don't know what to do. I knew we'd be in for the long haul with ttc after it took so long with Anna plus bf'ing as well now, but I really thought I would be utd by now so it's getting really hard. Especially coz everyone knows I wanted them close together so I am being asked if I am pg all the time :(

Anyway, everything else is going good. I am starting Rhymes and Chimes with Anna on Friday's coz we went to an intro session and she really liked it. DH is in bed with a sore back so I think I might go hunting :D I am still stuck on the last clue of sunshine tots. I have been looking at it for about 3 weeks!

ZooKeeper
22-03-2008, 22:52
Hi Y'all,
been away at MIL boot camp on the sunshine coast for the last week. just got back to the zoo this evening. what a whacko draining week. both starfish and i are bahggered and so glad to be home. routine up sh!t creek. paddle looks like it's been set apon by wolves because i've been chewing on it to stifle my urge to say something like WTF? or "shut the faradrle up". have to remind myself to breathe and think about the good moments when starfish got to have a good moment with her grandparents and the great handmedowns we both got from other members of the family while we were up there and buying her first pair of shoes cause she's so about to eb ready to need them, almost walking, crusing and standing and so almost there. and soooo glad to be home. our lovely baby proofed, baby friendly home full of stuff she's allowed to play with and all the dangerous stuff out of reach.n and purty fond of my Dh cause he missed us so much he's like a new fresh DH :thumbsup:

was not given access to internet the whole week, suffered horrible withdrawals.
:crying::hissy:

hope y'all are well & have a lovely easter. will try and read back a little and catch up so can do personals tomorrow.
love youse all
zooy

twitch
22-03-2008, 23:36
Ah Zooy you're back! I missed you :hugs: Glad to hear you are back at home after what sounds like a pretty draining week. :hugs:

Sheer Bliss
23-03-2008, 03:16
Zooey - it's good tohear from you!! It just hasn't been the same without you. A trip to the sunshine coast - sounds lovely, although a bit frustrating hey?

MAN I hope it's teeth! Nick is up AGAIN at this sill hour. He is upset, but not screaming. Just this pathetic little grizzly winge, that is not normal for him. His poor face is covered in drool, and cuddles from daddy seem to be achieving nothing. I think the booby is going to have to come to the rescue in a few minutes. I HATE seeing him like this, and we are staying at my parents place tonight, with no portacot as my sis borrowed it & broke it. We are going to have a makeshift cot out of the corner of the room, a wardrobe & matress! But if he is this unsettled in his own cot - he'll be shocking there. :(

It's all quiet.....maybe DH has done the trick?

boy wrangler
23-03-2008, 06:35
Happy 1st Easter May Bubbas!

Hope you all have a fantastic day and all the grandparents don't try and feed you too much chocolate!

:smiliedance: zoo, you're back! It's lovely to go away but there's nothing like your own place with your own stuff around. Hope things get back to normal soon.

charli, I hope nick is doing better now, poor little guy (and you and dh too!) He might surprise you when your away tonight. El's first proper sleep through was when we stayed at my BIL's place and he was not in his little cradle!

twitch, I've got everything crossed for a bfp for you soon! Was your cycle all over the place before A? It must be hard, :hugs: for you! We hope to be starting our veg patch soon too, and dh saw a "chicken tractor" that he really wants to get. El loves our dog so much, I'm sure he'll love some chooks too! It will probably be something nice you can all work on together, and not too stressful like big garden works or renos (we're going through that ATM). My favourite time is when we're all out in the yard together, el chasing the dog, etc etc. Very domestic and suburban, but I love it!

Well, I had a rough night thinking about work last night. I'm excited but feeling very guilty about it too. Plus, we watched a movie called Into the Wild which was brilliant but not the best timing. It was about a guy who finished college and decided that he didn't need anyone and was going to live in nature and fend for himself. His parents were upset cause he cut all ties and didn't write or call or anything. Then (cause I'm a bit mental :laughing:) when we went to bed all I could think was "what if el does that, and I'm going to be leaving him for stupid work, I'm the worst mum in the world" and other similar thoughts. I know it's completely irrational, but I think them anyway. DH is so completely supportive, just saying to not go back until I'm ready. But I think I am ready, but just have to bite the bullet. ARRRGGGHHHH how do you ever know what is the right thing to do?

Sorry to go on but I need to get it out, with people who understand! For lovely ladies that are back at work - was it a hard decision? for how long did you weigh it up? did you/do you still feel guilty? maybe I should post in another section!

Thanks lovely ladies!:flowerz: