View Full Version : DEC MUM'S 2005-Thread number 16!

Pages : 1 2 3 [4]

Chumps
17-07-2008, 15:43
ok, hope this works

www.familyseat.com hope I am allowed to post that link???

Me
17-07-2008, 15:55
Ooh I think I'll get one of those too Tracey. Looks awesome!

Brooke - :smiliedance: for more days off! They are the exact days I have with KD.

Oh dear - the reflux has begun:rolleyes:

brodiebunch
17-07-2008, 17:43
I have seen the family seat and considering it but Oli is more of a potty fan.He likes to stand up to try and pee.The weeman is also tempting.

I am feeling :barf: thanks to a couple of ticks that have had a lengthy stay behind my ear.Also layla is having a growth spurt and feeding over night every 1.5 hours.I never thought I would appreciate co-sleeping but last night I sure did.Way to much effort getting up and down when sick.Must away and watch some restfull tv.

Reidymac
17-07-2008, 23:05
Reidy - for when you pop your head in............I read your recommendation about the family seat for the dunny in another thread recently, and I just want to say that we went and got one. Oh, very happy with that one....didn't realise a toilet seat could be so nice & practical at the same time. Even DH can't stop commenting on the toilet seat....he gives it the thumps up everytime he uses it

:laughing:Chumps. It is fantabulous! I am so glad to have somehow contributed to the bringing of such joy and innovation to the Chumps household. Please tell the Mister that I am delighted that I could, in my own small way, add to his toileting enjoyment............I think :laughing: Most people arn't as generous and just say "that i give them the ****s". Just make me one little promise!..........Please promise that you wont think of me when you use it. :D

Isn't it great when you find something that is ultimately practical and that you really like. I do love a bit of clever design and engineering like the family seat. I come from a long line of gadget lovers and always held a secret desire to become an industrial designer. Alas life took a different path and my appreciation of this stuff stays strictly a hobby, lol. My absolute favourite, most recommended and indispensable household/ baby things are all simple tools of form and function like the family seat. I have to say I absolutely lurve, lurve, lurve our Handysitt (by Danish by Design) it is the most brilliant booster seat/ highchair and possibly the best baby/child thing we ever bought ….closely followed by the amby hammock and my ellaroo wrap, maybe my isoko modular nappy bag and this strange little travel spoon pack I got years ago. Everything else is superfluous and I could happily do without. Don’t even get me started talking about camping gadgets or I’ll never shut up lol. Hope your family seat continues to bring such joy to you and glad that we could spread the word to Jess, brooke and others, hehehee.

Jess, I hope everything goes really well for your blood tests tomorrow!!! How are you feeling ?? Sending good vibes you way but I'm sure you'll be great. Do you ever get along to that group anymore?? I keep meaning to go, but it never happens (for lots of reasons including my habit toward becomming reclusive). I would love to catch up and seening you there would make it more fun!

Brooke, you are such an amazing lady. Awesome news that you are changing your working hours and doing more study. What are you studying now? And will you actually have any time on your Qld trip to meet any of the fabulous locals (apart from Sarahs offer of the fridge tour of course)

Sal, beautiful photos of your new fury friends! That puppy is soooooo cute and I absolutely love that Ella named her cat Mr Rupert Giles, LOL. I hope that he brings lots of joy and like his great namesake, watches over your family and always helps to ward off the demons. I had to giggle when I first saw it and thought it was your beagles name. If sarahs predictions were correct your could have also nicknamed him Ripper Giles when he was a naughty adolescent pup phase and the pussycat could have been Misskittyfantastico. :D Hey Sal, did you know that there is a whole organisation in victoria dedicated to poor misunderstood rescued beagles?? I saw it on a morning program earlier this week. (did this paragraph just out me a a complete TV addict)

The milk monster is stirring so got to go. I have attempted to post and pm people a couple of times this week and he always waylays me or worse (pulls out the electric cord before I get to press send)…….hello to all the lovely peoples I have missed.

Funkychicken
19-07-2008, 09:18
Jess, I have everything crossed for you right now. I hope this wee bub is a sticky one and stays for the journey.:fingerscrossed: :hugs:

Apologies for my recent absence-again! I am struggling to find time to get to the computer at the moment. Does that mean I am partaking in real life?:p

Well, all is going well with Monty the beagle. he seems to think we are pretty cool and likes the meals we (I) prepare, so we are winning so far. And he is just so irresistibly cute!
As for Mr Rupert Giles, unfortunately he wasn't a well little boy and after a short stint at our vets, he died of an acute gut infection. :( It was a pretty emotional event for Ella (and me!) so we travelled back to the animal aid and chose a lovely grey tabby who is now named Tabitha and doing well. She is a bit crazy and has strange behaviour such as sleeping under the bedding between my feet and playing fetch with a foil ball! But lovely all the same.

I have to admit to loving a good, functional gadget also! I have just had a look at the family seat (and yes, the link is fine if it's to "show" a product:D) and am wishing I had seen these way back when.
I recently found a brilliant gadget in an op shop. It's a small, swiss made chopper called a Zyliss. Brilliant! You put a half an onion or other vege in and push the top repeatedly and you end up with minutely chopped veg! And so easy to clean!
I am also a big fan of clever products names. Things such as Blu-tak which is just a brand name but how many people go and buy 'tacky-stick-up-your-pictures-with-it' stuff. We all go for the brand.
I could go on but I may make you all fall off your chairs with boredom, so I will leave it there, in favour of going grocery shopping. But I may be back later!

Take care everyone. :kiss:

Reidymac
19-07-2008, 23:24
Awww Sal, I'm so sorry to hear about Mr Giles. Many hugs to you and poor wee Ella. That would have been very hard to experience.

Jess I hope you are well and I've got everything crossed for you too.

Not too much to report from here. Ive had a verry silly day today running around the park like some kind of crazy person with the short ones. I've never heard so much giggeling in all my life :). Even Little Rowan was giggeling and squeeling when we went on the swings with him tucked snuggly into my wrap. He's such a sweety. Stayed out a little too long though and ended up walking/ jogging home in the cold and the dark while pushing and carrying the 3 of them. Getting up our street was the final killer so now I'm really sore, cold to the bone and feeling a bit sorry for my self. Nothing that a bit of the chocolate doctor cant fix though ;)

brodiebunch
20-07-2008, 17:37
Reidy-I hope the chocolate warmed you up.Would love to see a new pic of Rowan.

Sal-:hugs:for you and Ella.Poor R.G.Glad that puppy is doing well.

I just took Oli to see "kung fu Panda".We had a great time and Layla slept the whole way.I think it is my new Fav kids movie.Dh is visiting and cooking dinner for us all.Things are much the same between us and the house hunting for me and the kids starts tomorrow.

Me
21-07-2008, 11:21
:hugs: for Ella - as you are well aware Sal, this will be a great learning experience for your older 2 children. Despite being a difficult lesson to face, I have no doubt that their strength and mature attitudes will help them to realise that this is a part of the nature circle.

Very quickly. My fantastic news is my hcg levels are rising beautifully! from 9891(tues) to just over 24000 on friday. Explains the terrible m/s that has settled in.

Off to chase the 2yo!:rolleyes:

brodiebunch
21-07-2008, 17:38
:yelclap::smiliedance::D:party:.Very happy for you Jess:thumbsup::fingerscrossed:

emilysmumma
22-07-2008, 06:44
:yelclap::smiliedance::D:party:.Very happy for you Jess:thumbsup::fingerscrossed:

My thoughts exactly. Glad to hear you're getting some MS, lol. It means good things!!!!!

Sal- I'm very sorry to hear about the passing of Rupert Giles. I hope Tabitha makes Ella a happy girl.
And how is that misunderstood beagle??? Reidy I can certaintly understand how there could be a rescue home for them, lol.
We just found over misunderstood Chester sitting on our table on the back verandah as there was a towel left there when we dried it off. Obviously the floor is too cold for his little bottom.

We are a lover of gadgets in this house too. I've seen those onion choppers and always thought they'd be great. Our fave is the egg boiler!
It does up to 6 eggs and makes the perfect soft, medium or hard boiled egg. Just switch it on, add water with the measuring cup on how many eggs and how hard you want them, put the lid on and presto a buzzer goes off later and they are exactly how you want them.
I'm not a bad cook but have never mastered the art of boiling an egg the normal way. Also DH is like a little kid and loves using it. Personally I think it's the toast soliders that do it for him

I would love to see kungfu panda but today DH and I are going to see Hancock with Will Smith. We've set up a date so to speak so Gran can watch her. Should be a nice few hours to ourselves.

Reidymac
22-07-2008, 13:14
:yelclap::smiliedance::party:.Very happy for you Jess:thumbsup::fingerscrossed:

And I'll 3rd the motion!!! Very happy for you Jess! Bring on that morning sickness :D

Brodie, we went and saw Kung fu Panda on Friday too. Its the first movie I have seen for years and the first time ever for the little people. They loved it! I wasnt sure how they would go because they have never even sat down to watch TV for anything longer than an episode of Playschool but little G kept seeing the Panda signs at our local shops and was begging to see it. I was terrified, all alone and herding the 3 of them into a dark room (normal session not mums and bubs) full of light and noise but they were beautiful and Rowan fed/slep the whole way through. Mind you I did give the old "Kung fu -is -for -Pandas, -snakes, -prayingmantis, -monkeys, -tigers -and -storks -only -and -not- for -little -people -to -practice -on -their -siblings" lecture before the movie started. So far so good, lol

Hey, I'm so glad things are starting to improve for Laylas bowel. good luck with your tests and stuff.

Sarah. hope you have a great day out with DH seeing Hancock. You will have to tell us how it is. I think I am excited to go to more movies now. Especially now that I know babyR will sleep/feed through them. LOL about Chester sitting on the towel on the table. Clever puppy. DH's old beagle puppy housemate used to pull all of the clothes off the line to pad her own snuggely bed/ nest when home alone in winter. During the day she lived primarily in the garage/under house with full access to the back yard. When she wanted to go out for an adventure she would open the garage door (old style solid tilt door) by bouncing her front paws on the tension wire until the spring released on each side, door would spring up and hey-presto freedom for Lucy. The boys were very confused as to why someone was breaking into their empy garage and letting out the dog while they were at work .....until one night we saw Lucy in action, lol. Beagles are very clever indeed.

brodiebunch
22-07-2008, 14:20
I would love to see Hancock(i giggle like a school girl at that name:o).

Reidy-I wish I was as wise and masterful as you!I forgot to have that little Panda,tiger etc talk with Oli.Needless to say he thinks layla is a peice of wood to chop in half with hand or foot.Poor Layla see's him coming turns to me and cries Mummummum.

Well Layla had a Chn appoint today and she is finally growing.She put on 700g in 5 weeks and is now around 6.9kg and just under the 25th percentile:yelclap::D.All those hours booby feeding in the last 2 weeks have paid off.She has to go back to physio soon as her talapise foot has gone bad again:rolleyes:.When will it end:detective:.the Pead is reviewing her bum hole as well and will change his treatment tomorrow.Gotta go pretend to clean sisters b4 BIL gets home.He is quiting smoking and a touch homicidal ATM

Me
22-07-2008, 14:56
Thanks for the morning sickness wishes Reidy:rolleyes: It's here and I'm really feeling it. Not as bad as what you had(ie yet to actually :barf:) but I'm finding it harder and harder to hold back. Stomach churning all day every day and to add to that, reflux has set in. Oh how much fun! So - have I convinced anyone else to fall pregnant:D

Reidymac
22-07-2008, 15:11
Reidy-I wish I was as wise and masterful as you!I forgot to have that little Panda,tiger etc talk with Oli.Needless to say he thinks layla is a peice of wood to chop in half with hand or foot.Poor Layla see's him coming turns to me and cries Mummummum.

That is the wisdom gleened from years of growing up with 2 older brothers who liked to practice their kung fu/ ju jitsu/ soccer ball kicking/ magic tick and general torture inflicting skills on their always willing, slightly doey, misguided, brother worshiping and too frightend to dob-little sister ;).....but you can call me masterful for short :D

Thanks for the morning sickness wishes Reidy

:raspberry:Aww Jess you know I love you and I would never wish the horror of MS on anyone especially you! And besides, I know you are a normal human and this MS is a good sign and a relatively short stage in your journey to meet your beautiful new little baby :bee: I wish for you a wonderful happy pregnancy mummy Jess :goodvibes::bee:

Me
22-07-2008, 15:14
*insert twilight zone music here* not only is Reidy famous for posting at 11:11(usually PM) but now she has 1111 posts to her name!

Reidymac
22-07-2008, 15:19
*insert twilight zone music here* not only is Reidy famous for posting at 11:11(usually PM) but now she has 1111 posts to her name!

:smiliedance::yelclap:WOOOOHOOOOOO 1111:yelclap::smiliedance:

Oh cr@p, now it's 1112 :rolleyes:

Me
22-07-2008, 15:57
:laughing::laughing::laughing: Oh Reidy you crack me up.

Oh I forgot to answer your question the other day too, no I haven't gotten along to the wednesday group for a few months now. The last few weeks I think it's been on a thursday. Although your question does remind me that we have to all catch up one of these weeks soon - so Tracey let us know as soon as you're well!

Chumps
23-07-2008, 07:18
Reidy - have you changed your email address in the last 12 months? I sent you a quick one the other day to make sure it was yours, as I had a question for you but I didn't hear back so I figure you are snobbing me or you have changed it :detective:

As far as my 'thing' is going, I've still got a bit the 'post infection cough' they are calling it - and again went back to the docs and she prescribed me an inhaler (which of course in the GP's eyes, everything is safe when b'feeding :rolleyes:), after looking it up on the web - I am now just in denial and pretending there's no cough :p I am refusing to put any more untoward drugs into my body while feeding little miss especially a steroid that has been prescribed with 5 repeats :eek:. I didn't realise it would be an ongoing issue - so hopefully I can keep it at bay with my 'happy body thought's' & hope it sorts itself out!

So anyway, as for the catch ups (which is where I am heading), I'm pretty right to go really, but Ryan seems to have the continual on again off again clear run business & Taylah has a bit of a cough now. Not sure if Ryan's can be mostly attributed to the top 2 molars trying to make their way down - they have been at it for weeks now. So maybe we can organise a grand meet in the coming weeks?

Jess - must say, I went to that awesome park out your way again yesterday - god it is brilliant! Wish they were all like that. That is one park I'm willing to drive across town for!!

Reidymac
23-07-2008, 09:47
Reidy - have you changed your email address in the last 12 months? I sent you a quick one the other day to make sure it was yours, as I had a question for you but I didn't hear back so I figure you are snobbing me or you have changed it :detective:

Ooops, My most sincere apologies Chumps. Its not changed and I was not consciously snobbing. Just slack and not checking daily. In fact I just went there and it would seem my last check was about an hour before your email and then handnt been back since. Unfortunatly Gmail reminder was set to my "other", "alias email" that I set up for my stupid facebook account that I keep meaning to contact you guys with :rolleyes: and keep remembreing evertime one of you says "check out the new photos, I put them on facebook":D
............so to recap

* not snobbing
* most sorry
* waiting eagerly for your question
* expect new facebook friend request in the near future

brodiebunch
23-07-2008, 18:22
You ladies crack me up:laughing:.

Just jumping on to let you know that Oliver can now force himself to burp:rolleyes:.Try and teach him how to jump and he looks at you like you are stupid but when BIL showed him how to burp he got it straight away.............Males:rolleyes::rolleyes:.Oh and he also asked me to pull his finger today(after he farted).

Layla has been taken off the fibre and put on to a combo of sugars for a week.If that does not help her poo thenwe go and discuss sugerey.The physio told me today that she will probably be getting a cast soon on her foot as well and keep her off her feet.Poor kid isn't allowed to have much tummy time or stand up.Suddenly the ergo is the best thing I ever brought as she wants worm around backwards but I cant let her fo more than 5 mins a day:doh:

elissas
23-07-2008, 18:46
Hi girls. Gosh I'm so bad at keeping up.

Jess - that's great news!! :smiliedance:

Reidy - thanks for asking me to be your friend ;) You really are a funny gal by the way. I love reading your posts.

Brodie - Oli sounds like such a little character :D And poor little Layla. Have you consider seeing a chiro for her bowel problems? Worked a treat for Will. He couldn't even eat pears or rice cereal without getting backed up.

Well, lots happening here.

Will is going great guns now, the kinesiology is doing wonders. He is now able to eat some wheat, have dairy without issue. He can eat all the veggies that he couldn't before - tomatoes, capsicum, broccoli, corn... and the rest. And he can eat bananas now without turning into a little whinger. He slept through the past 2 nights, for the first time in over a month, and feels so much more comfortable in his skin. :yes:

Bridget is full on. She's now crawling - yes, at 5.5mths :eek: I also had to break my most passionate of rules for my babies - and had to introduce solids yesterday. I wanted to wait till she was about 8 or 9 mths, but not to be. Before 6mths has shocked me no end. She was literally begging for it. Anyway, gave her a bit of rice for the first time yesterday, and by the third spoonful she grabbed my hand and pulled it towards her mouth. So, I've now got my ice cube trays out, filled one with rice and popped it in the freezer. She's such a character though. And so happy. She pretty much crawls, drags and rolls herself around all day looking for the next great "target".

brooke
23-07-2008, 19:34

Reidy- you always manage to crack me up with your posts... just for the record.. I sent a friend request also on face book!

BB- I hope that all works out ok with your princess... so that you can avoid surgery.. poor little thing!
How are things going with you and your dh?

Elis- I am glad things are working out for your little man.. your one devoted mummy thats for sure! sounds like bridget is very advanced!

Well I start my real estate course on monday night.. I am very nervous.. its been a very LONG time since I have done any study!
We have been awake all night every night for the past week with paige and her cold.. so I am starting to feel like a walking zombie! we bought her a humifier today so fingerscrossed that should help us get a bit more sleep.. can only try!
Wil try and pop in again and post some more soon... I have more time off work and less time to do anything.. how does that work out!?

Jess... i am sooo glad the baby is all ok! :smiliedance::flowerz:

brodiebunch
24-07-2008, 07:41
:wave:Hi lis:hugs:.Wow I am so glad to read that Will is picking up.You must be tired with all of that and such an active baby.Bridget sounds like she is very happy decided baby.Layla also blew me away with how soon she wanted to eat,I think it was because she was watching Oli that she wanted it so soon.We have looked/tried alternatives for Layla but it is actually a birth defect of sorts that her bum muscle does not work so alot of things are unable to help.

Brooke-Enjoy the course.I would have no Idea how to study anymore..

baby siren alert back later.

Me
24-07-2008, 09:24
Reidy I have a bone to pick with you! Your wishes seem to work! the m/s is gotten so bad that I had my first aquaintance with our lovely toilet bowl yesterday:rolleyes: I've been fighting it off ever since.

I'll be back later for personals.

Reidymac
24-07-2008, 09:53
I'm so sorry your feeing so sick Jess. I really hope I didn't have anything to do with it. In fact I think the person you should be blaming is Michael ;) I'm almost certain that he had a bigger role to play than I did. And here is a hot tip (he's going to be the one to blame for making you get fat too!:p).

I really am sorry though. I was just joking, honest:o. Truth be told, I always thought that if the laws of averages and the natural universe were all working in alignment then the bright side of me suffering 117 solid weeks of vomiting myself senseless, was that I had well and truly done my dues for parenthood and womankind and maybe saved some other poor woman from suffering MS at all. Thats how the world averages out in my mind anyway.

So....If my theory is correct and my wishes are as influential as you say, then I can only assume that you are suffering the 3 weeks of morning sickness I didn't have.......because my babies took pity and all came a little early.

So here is to 1 week down and only 2 to go :goodvibes::flowerz::goodvibes:

It makes sense in my head.........mostly

Me
24-07-2008, 10:20
:laughing: Riedy! That all makes perfect sense and yes you are right, I should be blaming Michael. As you so kindly pointed out, he is also responsible for making me fat and can kindly buy me a new wardrobe of maternity clothes to make up for that fact:D

emilysmumma
24-07-2008, 18:52
That's great news Jess. Who would of thought that :barf: would bring such good news, lol.
In all seriousness though I hope it eases for you soon. After all what Reidy says strangley does make sense so you've only got 2 more weeks to go ;)

Wow Brooke, Real estate. What made you take that up? I certaintly admire you going back to study.

Lis, kids sure do turn your world upside down. Bridget sounds very determined! And that is good news about Will and his food tolerances. That would make life easier for you and happier for him I would think.

Not much to report. Pretty boring really. I'm not liking the rain even though iy's good for the garden.
I'm just catching up on my long list of things to do. The only problem it never seems to end :hair:

brooke
24-07-2008, 20:08
sarah- I decided on it after a few people mentioned they thought i would be good at it.. and it kind of made sense because i have an interest in homes etc.... I am thinking more about getting into the conveyencing side of things as well.

Jess- I hope your MS passes soon... god I dont miss MS... but it means you have one healthy baby in side!

Well I am looking forward to the weekend... albiet busy.. I am helping out with starlight day on saturday and then its my god sons bday party on sunday.. busy busy

elissas
25-07-2008, 07:08
Jess - MS is a double-edged sword isn't it? Hope it eases for you soon though.

Sarah - Yep, Bridget is certainly an assertive, determined character. Wouldn't have it any other way. And our life is getting easier with Will. I can finally sit back, relax and just enjoy him :)

Brooke - good luck with your study! I think Adelaide would be a much nicer place to sell. I sold real estate for 2 years and it was tough in the area I worked. I also had to convince people that a 6 square apartment was well worth $400K. My heart just wasn't in that one!!

Me
25-07-2008, 11:28
Sarah - that's why I don't make to do lists - they never end!

Brooke - Hope starlight day goes well and you can raise some money to bring hope into some young lives.

Lis - I had no idea you'd sold real estate! Who would pay $400k for 6sq?!? That's so expensive! I refuse to pay that much for a house - lucky we bought just over 5 years ago before the houses in our area cost that much!

I've got a few phone calls to make - got to organise for DH to fly to WA next week. At least his trips are becoming less regular!

brodiebunch
25-07-2008, 12:38
Jess-Morning sickness you poor thing.It is still all very fresh in my mind.I hope KD doesn't do what oli used to,stand at the loo and pretend to be vomiting while laughing at me.Frustrating little so and so.I hope Reidy is right and it will pass soon.

Brooke-I love a busy weekend.I have a few things on and I am even treating myself to a child free hardresser appoint in the morning.Good luck with the fundraiser

Lis-It is so good to see you back again.How is bridget going re-food problems?is she at all like will?

Sarah-:hugs::wave:.

Layla poo'd unaided twice this morning on her actilax.She has been on 2 doses of 30ml a day:eek:.It took 3 days but it worked so far.I will drop her down to 15 ml doses now.Poor chicken is on adult doses.My chest infection is back again.Just when I think it is gone back it comes.It is viral so I just have to ride it out.

elissas
25-07-2008, 12:43
Hey Brodie - poor little Layla :(

Bridget is a gun. We've had her tested for allergies and intolerances by the naturopath, and the only ones she had were yeast, and the measles, mumps, diptheria and chickenpox vaccines. So she's being treated for those.

We only just started her on a bit of brown rice mixed with ebm a couple of days ago, but she's loving it. Pulling the spoon to her mouth! I wanted to hold her off another couple of months, but with her superhuman mobility she just burns off breast milk as soon as she inhales it... been feeding hourly some days.

brodiebunch
25-07-2008, 12:51
Sounds a bit like Layla.Except she burns hers on her feet dancing.It is wonderful that you don't have to go through all the allergy stuff agian.I guess by now you are getting used to it.Layla's allergies are easy,Dairy and citrus.

Chumps
25-07-2008, 15:57
:hugs: for little Layla, poor sausage. The little ones really don't deserve to have to go through stuff like that.

Lis - I can't believe your little one! Sounds like she's going really well & keeping you busy. I was going to try Taylah on solids a few weeks ago as she seemed to show a bit of interest, but then came down with a cold, and now a bit of a cough, so thought I'd put it off a bit until she has recovered. Funnily enough, her interest seems to have subsided a bit since having the cough, so makes it a bit easier to hold off!

Sarah - we will definately have to go to that place more often - Ryan is absolutely exhausted & has been sleeping on the lounge since we've gotten home! It's been great, I've done washing, dishes, toy pack up etc etc without being interupted :D, so it's taken me half the usual time!!!! Small price to pay in my opinion :)

Chumps
25-07-2008, 16:53
:D :D And Chumps is still out of it :rolleyes:

emilysmumma
25-07-2008, 19:37
Humph! Tracey. The little miss didn't go to sleep till 7:30.
She did sleep the 5 minutes from the big roundabout to home, but when I carried her inside and put her to bed she woke up and we spent the next half hour waiting for her to sleep. Obviously to no avail. So we got up and 15 minutes later she took herself to bed but wouldn't sleep again.
So we did our usual dinner, bed and bath and she was out in 10 mins.
She is very bemused that a playground can be inside and keeps asking "why" that is so. And here I was saying she hasn't started with the why questions yet :rolleyes: Spoke too soon.

Brodie- I hope your feeling better soon. Who would of thought poo would be such a talked about topic, lol. I'm glad that little Layla has had some success and that it continues for her.

Well I'm off to bed soon myself. I've had a few wines and a lovely greek lamb dinner so that's done me in.

Everyone have a good weekend. Anything exciting happening for anyone?

Chumps
25-07-2008, 19:41
Yeh, but don't forget Sarah, that now Ryan is up.........and I'd say he will be until after 10!!! Thank god the footy is on, so DH can deal with the boy :laughing:

Reidymac
26-07-2008, 23:23
Hello lovely peoples. Hope your all having a gorgeous weekend.

How awesome are those girls :yelclap: Bridget sounds like an absolute dynamo Lis. It sounds like she is quite a character and clearly a really powerful and determined young woman in the making. You must be so proud of her, and just a little exhausted if she is on the move already. She obviously gets all these awesome traits from you Lis and it is both a wonderful thing and a great privilege and to be the mother of a sweet, confident, intelligent and dynamic young girl. (I have one of those:bee:..........she's 4 :rolleyes:)

Layla is clearly a beautiful and fiercely determined young thing too Brodie. I am amazed that she is so mobile and confident especially with the added difficulty that the taliapis foot and the hip dystocia would have made. You must also be so proud of your little girl. I am so glad that things are starting to improve with her bowels and I hope the sugars do the trick to help her avoid surgery. Glad you got a day out for a bit of pampering. Hope your lungs are feeling much better too.

Chumps, I always end up smiling my way through your posts about Taylah. You sound like your are sooooooo in love and bursting with pride. I cant wait to meet your little angle. They sound like 3 very sweet and special little girls.

I wonder what gender your new little love will be Jess! Do you have a wish for a particular one? do you think the DEC05 mums trend from #2 opposite gender to #1 will continue for you too? I remember what a little dynamo KD was/is walking and on the move really early too. I hope your MS has eased and you are feeling much better this weekend. Did you see that one of the BH news articles this month was about reducing reflux and heartburn in pregnancy? I know that you mentioned that was giving you some greif.

Brooke good luck with the study. I sounds like you would really enjoy working in real estate and I absolutely agree that you would be fantastic at anything you put your mind to. Hope PP is feeling better and everything went well for the parties this weekend.

I have had a huge day today and feel like I have been keeping house for a tripe of 50 rather than 5. Its after 12pm and I've just hung out yet another load of washing and finished making all of baby R's little meals for the week. I think I might now have RSI from all the mashing and milking myself :rolleyes: Secretly I love cooking for the children and its especially satisfying when he seems to be doing so well with the food. At the 6mnth mark he was exactly the same height and head stats as Liam was L-75cm and H-44cm but 1.25 k lighter at 6.85k. Hes seems to have gotten a lot heavier in the last fortnight though.

We really only just started solids a few weeks ago but hes quickly ramped up to 3 meals a day and quite substantial sizes at that. Up until the almost 7month mark we had been keeping his little belly pristine and nothing had passed his lips but BM. Now that hes on solids I been able to give him some infants friend and bonjella to try and help him with sleep. 2 little teeth are through but there is 2 more on the way. He is a very sweet little guy but sleep seems to elude him and he is big on comfort feeding which I am OK with generally but find a little taxing with the other 2's needs for equal attention and support. We have been seeing an osteopath for the last couple of weeks to see if that can help him find a little more peace.

Speaking of peace :rolleyes: Were off to the MIL's tomorrow for FIL's birthday. Oh joy! You know how I love it. Please send me some good vibes my way.........or some vodka;).

Funkychicken
27-07-2008, 13:18
All this baby talk is enough to make even me extremely clucky! Oh wait, I am never NOT clucky. :D

But I am here to pay birthday dues so without further ado, I would like to say...

happybirthdayhappybirthday

LIS!

I know it is difficult to be spoiled when you have a baby and toddler but I truly hope you are receiving loads of birthday goodness.

:smiliedance: :goodvibes: :smiliedance:

brooke
27-07-2008, 20:32
Happy Birthday Lis... Hope you had a wonderful day! :flowerz::smiliedance::flowerz::smiliedance:

Reidy- Thank you so so much for your kind words.. I am nervous as hell starting my course tomorrow.. I get so nervous meeting new people but it will be good fun!

Well we had a busy weekend... saturday I helped raise funds for the starlight foundation in the SANFL charity round.. it was sooo heart warming to see people be so kind and donate there money to such a wonderful course. it also makes you feel so greatful to have a healthy happy child! :hugs: saturday night I went to a friends place and hung out which was good also and today we had my god sons bday! Cant believe he is already one!

I went to the medical centre today and I have an infection in my syliva gland and also the doctor thinks I may have stones or something in my gland as I also have a few lumps on it! EEK! I am in sooooo much pain I can hardly eat or drink as it hurts more when i try and I have to book in for an ultrasound to check it out.. doctor was saying I may even need surgery if they do find stones.. fingers and toes crossed they dont! In the mean time I am on antibiotics and pain killers! OUCH!:hissy:

Reidymac
27-07-2008, 20:46
Happy Birthday Elissa........Hope you had a gorgeous birthday and got a spoilt rotten :party:happybirthday:flowerz::smiliedance:flowerz:

Good luck for tomorrow Brooke :fingerscrossed: You'll do great!

elissas
27-07-2008, 20:59
Thanks gals!

I've had a lovely day. A nice lazy one.

Got some nice pressies. Haven't got my pressie from Noel yet, we tried to go out and get it yesterday, but had no luck. He wanted to get me a herb terrarium kit thing to set up. What a fab idea! He really is a gun with pressies.

Other than that, got a jacket, quick pick for Tuesday night, $150 in cash, 2 books ("The Riches Within" by John Demartini and Jenny McCarthy's "Louder than Words"). I also got a goody bag from my folks (as well as the cash and quick pick) containing new bake trays, a handheld bag sealer, some deborah hutton tea towels and some gorgeous chopsticks.

Off to bed in a minute though. Very tired!

Good luck tomorrow Brooke! You'll be great I'm sure :)

Reidymac
27-07-2008, 21:15
Ahhh I have heard quite a bit about the Jenny McCarthy book and had wondered if you had read it. Its quite incredible to hear her speak about her son and the amazing changes they have achieved. You will have to let us know what you think of the book :thumbsup:

Glad you had such a good day :)

emilysmumma
28-07-2008, 13:24
happybirthday to our wonderful Lis!!!!
I hope you had a lovely day :flowerz:
It sounds like you've got some nice and useful pressies.
I've read an extract of the Jenny McCarthy book and was just in awe of her ability to understand and the love for her son. She read like a very special person with a very special son. I hope you enjoy it. Might search our library for it now that you've reminded me of that book.

Brooke- good luck for today, though you won't need it. Geez you must be feeling awful. If there was any meat on your bones I'd say look at the bright side, with not being able to eat you'd lose weight. Well that would be a benefit for me, lol.
Truly I hope you get better very soon :hugs:

Reidy I hope the monster-in-law wasn't too dreadful to you. But unfortunatley I think that's the only way she knows how to be, you poor girl. I was thinking that since you wouldn't be able to have vodka that a nice meat mallet would suffice.............for beating her over the head with ;) Well maybe you can dream about it instead.
Rowan sounds like he is loving the food your making with such tender loving care. Funny how he is the same stats as Liam (except for the weight) at the same age.

Jess- feeling any better yet? Wish for a girl, wish for a girl :p It's just I wouldn't have any probs having another girl next myself. Don't mind me progecting my dreams on you :laughing:

Anyhoo I'm sick of the cold. I just wish the sun would stay out so at least then you could get slighty warmed up outside. And the wind at our place is driving me batty. Emily is getting sick of being inside so I've been trying my best to keep outside but the wind and clouds keep driving us back in. Well me, as she couldn't care less, plus she is wrapped up in layers of clothing and running around with the dogs warming up.

Time to do more work. Arrgh it never seems to end.
Have a good day all, or what's left of it.

emilysmumma
28-07-2008, 13:36
Oh Reidy!!!!!!
I think it's time you did some housekeeping in your Inbox for PM's.
You're either a very popular girl or a slack cleaner.

brodiebunch
28-07-2008, 20:25
Sorry I missed your B'day Lis.Happy Birthdayhappybirthday:party:.

Here are some new pics taken at a naming day yesterday.DH was there as well.The baby is Bailey who I talk about,he goes into hospy for bone marrow testing tomorrow.

http://s140.photobucket.com/albums/r16/brodie_bunch/Best%20dress/

brooke
29-07-2008, 07:01
BB- Great photos! You look fantastic.. loving your hair too.. looks great!

Well last night at my course went well.. I think my insurance and finacial services back group will be an advantage for sure... sooo muc to take in though! There is one older lady other than that i feel anchient! sad at 25! haha

Well I best run.. runny late for work and cant find any shoes i want to wear!

Me
29-07-2008, 11:04
Morning.

Lis - I do hope you enjoyed your birthday. happybirthday Sorry it's belated - but hey better late than never!:party:

Brodie - Love the pics - so cute seeing the 2 together(Layla and Bailey). You are also looking great - your a skinny miny!

Reidy - Please let us know you survived the wicked witch!

Had our US this morning and saw a lovely little heartbeat ticking away at 134bpm. DH is getting excited now and wanted to set up the nursery on the weekend:eek: but alas got busy gardening, kind of glad really because I don't think I was really ready for it yet.

Anyway, lots to do and so little time.

brodiebunch
29-07-2008, 12:36
Thanks Guys!It is amazing what stress/bf combo can do for ones figure:laughing:.I am eating heaps and very well,infact I have never eaten so much chocolate in my life.

Brooke-That is wonderful that you are enjoying your course even though you feel over the hill;).I really must get into something for some mental stimulation myself when everything settles down a bit.

Jess-Set up the Nursery:eek:!!!!!!!:laughing:.Do you have a due date or did I miss that post?

Layla is off to the pead tomorrow as she has been so grumpy and screaming,food and bf refusal since starting her new meds.She also writhes in pain a fair bit.Not the answer we hoped for after all.Oli is sleeping as he woke up at 5 and boxed my ears off all morning.He is such a chatterbox now.Very cute and lovable.When he wakes up he sings out "wanna cuddle mummy"

Me
29-07-2008, 12:39
BB that is so cute of Oli - KD just wakes up and comes in saying "mummy, I'm all wet":laughing:

No, you didn't miss a post - EDD - late march - so a very long way to go. But I guess it's just DH's way of showing me how excited he is:cloud9:

brodiebunch
29-07-2008, 13:32
Olivers cuteness is quickly replaced by mummy get up!Want some water and dry nappy.Then it does not stop for the rest of the day.March will come round very quickly;).

Funkychicken
29-07-2008, 20:44
Just closing this one off, ladies. It's time for a whole new thread. :wave::wave::wave::wave::wave::wave:

HERE WE ARE (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=2895629#post2895629)