View Full Version : DEC MUM'S 2005-Thread number 16!
very true. never heard that tune before. maybe we could come up with a list to suggest to your washing machine manufacturer:D
emilysmumma
05-05-2008, 14:53
The tumble dryer could have "I'm so dizzy my head is spinning" as it's tune.
:laughing: or "it's getting hot in here"
ooh for a washing machine - "waterloo, couldn't escape if I wanted to"
:p you'll be singing it all night now:laughing:
emilysmumma
05-05-2008, 15:02
:laughing: or "it's getting hot in here"
:laughing: PMSL, that's a classic one.
racking my brain for some other appliance tunes
brodiebunch
05-05-2008, 16:56
PMSL you guys have lost the plot!
Just letting you know that Have had a talk with DH.I am going to go to my sisters house on sunday for a week or 2.Just untill I get on top of my meds and he can get his buisness set up a bit more.Then we will take it from there:confused:.Hopefully it is just all the stress at the moment but things aren't great so who knows.That said I have had an alright day.Spent most of it cooking soups for my nan who got out of hospy today.She has really severe stomache ulcers and was spewing blood.
Brodie talking is a great place to start. I was thinking the other day after our chat that I can imagine there is a lot of stress in your house atm - there was for us when dh started his business and I was working full time then, I could only imagine how hard it would be to be in the house together all day every day whilst starting up a new business with 2 young children.
If you nan is home she must be on the mend. I have a great soup book if you'd like any recipes. That was my gift to DH last year when he had his stomach op!
brodiebunch
05-05-2008, 18:30
Did you have to cook the soup?Not much they can do for nan so she just has to ride it out.I am always on the look out for nice soups.They have to be dairy free though:(.I made a nice one last week pumpkin and red lentils.I threw in some star anise,cinnamon,cloves,etc and used coconut milk to finish it off.Very yummy.It was a shame it was a throw together cause I will never get it the same again.Layla loved it as she tried it tonight.
brodiebunch
05-05-2008, 18:34
By the way jess I have been singing Abba all arvo:hair:
You know what old favourite friend didn't return.....the good bang head on the wall face.This just doesn't do it:banghead:.Sorry off the topic I know!
brodiebunch
05-05-2008, 18:41
Mamma mia.Here I go again why why..................:doh:
:laughing: sorry brodie. oh are you doing the dance moves too:p
brodiebunch
05-05-2008, 18:54
Unfortunatley yes.I also keep saying your terrible mauriel.
sorry:o
I was going to try to post the mamma mia words on your facebook, but facebook is down:confused: why does it have to be down on a night when I'm home almost alone with nothing even 1/2 decent on tv. I suppose that's just the worlds way of trying to get me to drag my butt into bed.
brodiebunch
05-05-2008, 19:01
Must just be you that facebook is down for as I am also online there.DH is watching bigbrother:barf:.I am so bored but have to wait till 9.30 boobies before hitting the hay
i can't stand big brother either. just irks me seeing the ads, I have to change the chanel:o
hmm, will keep trying, but I really should go to bed anyway, I've been so on edge lately that a decent nights sleep will probably do me a world of good.
brodiebunch
05-05-2008, 19:06
Alright enjoy a good nights sleep.I am going to read.night night.
Night, enjoy your book(or did you mean more BH reading:p)
brodiebunch
06-05-2008, 07:53
This time I actually read a book
Funkychicken
06-05-2008, 09:05
Brodie, I am so sorry you are having to go through all this right now. It can be difficult enough to hold it together when looking after two small people but to throw in relationship difficulties just makes it so much worse. :hugs::hugs::hugs: I hope you are able to work through this.
As for washing machines playing Waltzing Matilda, my parents home phone does this when it rings. It still rings but has the song underlying in the ringing! Truly strange. :yes:
But, I think a better song for the washer should be (wait for it, you may need to be an old chook to remember) You Spin Me Right 'round Baby, Right Round....like a record baby, right 'round, round, round....:laughing:
Oh, and Brodie, one of my most commonly used sayings is You're terrible........Muriel! I use it ALL the time!
I'm glad you got to read your book this time.
brodiebunch
06-05-2008, 11:56
Thanks Sal!I got a fair bit read actually.I just started to write this and Oli dolly came up to me saying yucky,ow hand.He had a massive splinter in it from who knows where?I had to get it out with a needle:eek:.Then he bleed and freaked out,I cried.Both fine now:laughing:.
Also I love that song!I am playing it now;)
emilysmumma
06-05-2008, 12:21
This old chook knows that song Sal.
This one isn't terribly original but for the ice dispenser from the fridge................"Ice, Ice, Baby" by vanilla ice :p
I love that saying "Your terrible Muriel" but I have to say my favourite one from that movie isn't something you can say very often............."You're all a bunch of c**ksuckers" :o isn't one that would good down as well (no pun intended) to most people.
Better go before our superdooper mod here throws me out for being crass and crude.
brodiebunch
06-05-2008, 15:00
That is a great quote:laughing:.Our superdooper moderator loves you to much to reprimand you I'm sure;).
Reidy I just had to share('cause I saw it in another thread), Jude is pregnant with no 2 - due in dec! :smiliedance:
off to bed whilst the tantrum has stopped:rolleyes:
brodiebunch
06-05-2008, 19:57
I noticed that you said goodnight half an hour ago and your light is still twinkling:laughing:.Goodnight jess.
emilysmumma
06-05-2008, 20:04
Goodnight Jess with the twinkling green light still.
brodiebunch
06-05-2008, 20:10
Sarah I think we busted her.Come back and chat Jess
emilysmumma
06-05-2008, 20:20
Excuse me Miss Reidy.
You are either very popular or very lazy as your inbox is full. Please do some housework so I can send you a message about organising a brissy girls catch up.
brodiebunch
06-05-2008, 20:21
Goodnight ladies.
emilysmumma
06-05-2008, 20:23
nope we scared her off Brodie. Lights are out at Jess's house, lol.
I too should be heading there if I want to get more than 6 hours sleep.
Night dear Brodie.
emilysmumma
06-05-2008, 20:24
Ah, you beat me to it Brodie.
Reidymac
06-05-2008, 21:16
Pssst Sal........are all of the young ones tucked up in bed now:p these young people today have no stamina. In my day.......:rolleyes:
Funkychicken
06-05-2008, 21:28
Meh, young shmung, they just can't take the heat to be awake at this hour. :laughing:
I'm a bit of a late arrival this evening as I partook in a spot of TV watching. I got sucked into the vortex of possibilities!
Some backgound...I am a long-standing fan of a certain NCIS agent and a very tiny window, showing that he may possibly not live through the episode on this evening, was presented to me-ie; I walked by the TV, saw him receiving CPR and thought OMG, I haven't watched this in so long and now they are killing him off:(. So coffee in hand, I settled in to see what may unfold.
Well, apart from being thoroughly annoyed every time an ad appeared (I spent this time watching a cheeky mouse appear from behind the speaker), the "thrilling" part of the episode lasted less than 5 seconds! I was assured he was not dead, in fact, and then the episode ended. :rolleyes:
So, apart from this post probably belonging in the sea cows section, I think I am going to be here for a bit yet!
Reidymac
06-05-2008, 21:29
Jess thats fantastic news about Jude :smiliedance: I'm so excited for her, her partner and little man Joel. If your chatting to her please pass on my best wishes and excitement.
Sarah, PM boxes are a lot like my living room. For a long time there I would clean it and get rid of all the mess(ages) and have it presentable for visitors..........and then..... before you know it ....the bloody thing needs tidied again. Its a vicious cycle really. I have come to the conclusion that if I just leave it messy then I don't have to keep tidying it all the time ;)
Oh and I'm lazy :p
Oh and it makes me feel better about myself if people keep telling me I must be so popular because my PM box is full. :p
And I'm a little delirious from having not slept for 5 months and having all of the fluid regularly drained from my body :laughing: I'll go and tidy it now.......or tomorrow.......Your not going to go and mess it up on me again now are you????
Funkychicken
06-05-2008, 21:30
Sooper doopery snap, Reidy! :laughing:
Reidymac
06-05-2008, 21:33
Ooooo I like you when your all fiesty and cantankerous.:yelclap:
I am feeling much the same way .....although not television induced .....just the kind of grumpy you get just cause you are of OCSC statnding in the community.
I have never quite warmed to the ol NCIS - but I am glad that your yung man survived
Was the mouse after your record collection ???
Reidymac
06-05-2008, 21:37
Sooper doopery snap, Reidy! :laughing:
hehehehe :D
Funkychicken
06-05-2008, 22:39
I have never quite warmed to the ol NCIS - but I am glad that your yung man survived
Was the mouse after your record collection ???
Oh, no, no no, it was not the young man I was concerned about! It was the (Jess, back me here!) distinguished older gentleman tha had me concerned!
As for the mouse? If he/she even looks at my record collection, he/she is out! No more miss nice chicken, no more sharing my fodder with micey-poo, out the door with him/her-pronto!
That 6 album Solid Gold collection is worth more than a small mouse could ever imagine!
Funkychicken
06-05-2008, 22:42
And I rally should go properly now. I have drifted off to do various tasks (important planning of my sewing day tomorrow :D) but it is now 39 minutes past my bedtime and I made a pact with myself some time ago that I would force a bedtime upon myself and that time is now past......
So, I am off to the land of snooze and I wish you a night of restful, sleepy small people with not too much draining of the liquid gold, my friend. :wave: :sleeping::sleeping::sleeping::sleeping:.......... ....................
extremely embarrassing confession coming up, but Sal asked me to back her up. :yes: he is divine. i literally had tears in my eyes when they showed him struggling for life. Yes I am hormonal atm, but still, it is a tv show! Why oh why are us women so strange that we cry at such things:(
emilysmumma
07-05-2008, 06:44
Solid Gold Collection Sal? I have a vague memory of that being some 80's disco music show on tv????
And there is nothing to be ashamed about liking a distingushed older gentleman, owing that I am married to one (without the distingushed bit).
I mean the likes of George Clooney are like a fine wine, they get better with age IMO. Even Sean Connery about 10 years ago too. So that's my shameful confession.
Fair enough Reidy on the house cleaning front. So to save you the trouble of "pretending" to go and clean up to make room for more junk this is basically what I said.
How about a catch up next week? Monday or Wednesday somewhere central if the weather is still fine. Jess has already said they are good days but your older two go to kindy on Monday. So Wednesday? Just waiting to hear back from Tracey.
Funkychicken
07-05-2008, 07:03
Solid Gold Collection Sal? I have a vague memory of that being some 80's disco music show on tv????
Well, actually this particular collection wasn't mine to begin with-it belonged to my nana of all people, who donated it to the Funky's record foundation.
My personal fav's include such titles as Gone Troppo (my first album purchase at the age of 6), 1981 The Sound, 1982 With a bullet, the entire Uncanny X-Men collection (not sure if I should have admitted to that one!), all the painters and Dockers work, Pink Floyd, Jimi Hendrix, janis Joplin, and later works such as INXS, Midnight Oil, Hoodoo Guru's, Dire Straits.........and about 300 more. :D
Ok, typing on the run, I am supposed top be in the car already.....have a great day all. :wave: :goodvibes:
brodiebunch
07-05-2008, 07:42
Sarah-You mentioned George Clooney without warning me!I now have to mop up the puddle of drool on the floor.Very yummy;)!
My first ever record was a tina turner single."whats Love got to do with it",my sister snapped it in half when I frisbeed her jackson 5 one.Gotta love siblings!
To the most beautiful Reidy-yes I admit I cant stay up past 9.30 these days boobies anymore.It is just lucky that all my fav shows finish around then.I have also given up on the lounge room.If people come round I quickly suggest we go out for a cuppa.Then they feel sorry for me and either
1. clean or
2.shout me a cuppa
I win both ways:p.I hope Rowan is being a good boy for you.
emilysmumma
07-05-2008, 09:14
Reidy- since I'm sure you haven't gotten around to any housework today. I've heard from Tracey and she is not able to make it next week. But if you and Jess are still willing?
How are things going for you Brodie at home ? if you don't mind me asking. Are you at your dad's house?
And the horrors of what siblings can do to you. Makes me think sometimes that Emily should stay an only child,lol. I had numerous things broken on me without any reason. Damn older brothers.
Reidymac
07-05-2008, 10:27
Oh, no, no no, it was not the young man I was concerned about! It was the (Jess, back me here!) distinguished older gentleman tha had me concerned!
Oh puh.ha.lease:rolleyes: I said I hadn't warmed to the show, I didn't say I was living under a rock!
I knew exactly who you were referring to Miss Funky as surely it is only the lovely young Mr Mark Harmon who could have captured your attention and concern to such an extent. And who's perilous welfare could have brought the lovely Jess to tears! I am quite aware of Mr Harmon's good virtues and could write a page on just those penetrating blue eyes alone:p *mind wanders off for a moment* But.......as NCIS doesn't do it for me......... I am happy to remember him in some of his earlier roles ...........
*Sam - Moonlighting ....(Oh Sam, those eyes in the blurry Moonlighting cinamatography......just divine....did I mention he did a nude scene in that one)
*Dr Jack McNeil - Chicago Hope.....(such healing hands)
*Dr Robert Caldwell - St Elsewhere (again with the hands), and finally
*Boy number 3 with fishing rod - The Hardy Boys Mysteries (he could show me how to fish anytime :p)
So.....*ahem*, *straightens dress* I actually knew you meant Gibbs ;)
(and besides..........I saw the adds earlier in the week where he was trapped in the sinking car and the lying on the dock getting CPR):D
Reidymac
07-05-2008, 10:35
Reidy- since I'm sure you haven't gotten around to any housework today. I've heard from Tracey and she is not able to make it next week. But if you and Jess are still willing?
Doh! You mean I went to all that trouble emptying my inbox an now your not even going to use it!!!!!!!!!:hissy:
:p Thats OK, I actually did the inbox equivalent of gathering up all the clutter and sticking it in the cupboard. You will have to PM me now though or I'll get a complex about how empty it is and that nobody loves me enough to PM. :p
As far as a gettogether goes I am at your disposal. (Tuesdays is my only big cimmittment day) Just name a day and a time and what flavour chocolate you want me to bring and we are there!
Oh and Brodie I think you are a genius! or as Jess would say......thats evil genius
brodiebunch
07-05-2008, 11:38
Careful reidy or I will have tickets on myself next:laughing:.
I have just had some nice me and Oli timeout.Threw him in the Ergo(oh how I love it!)and went for a walk and talk about all the thing we could see.Then he asked to go to the park were we met a girl we know called Layla.Her mum owns one of the coffee shops and asked us to have a cuppa with them.Layla is very cute only problem is she doesn't speak english.Doesn't seem to hamper their communication at all.On the way home Oliver called me his camel:eek:and told me to go up the hill faster.
Sarah-I am going to my sisters on sunday.We are going to just have a week or 2 away so I can get on top of my meds and he can get all the stuff done he needs.Like insurance paperwork,etc for the business.Hopefully that will ease the stress.I have told him he is welcome to come for dinner anytime at my sisters.I am also going to get my psychologist to see us as a couple for awhile.
brodiebunch
07-05-2008, 17:45
:laughing::laughing:Oli loves these slippers
http://i140.photobucket.com/albums/r16/brodie_bunch/cuties/oli3.jpg
Awww Brodie those slippers look so warm and comfy, no wonder he likes them.
Reidy don't let my young'n see chocolate, she will give you a good run for your money in a race to finish it all:o
Oh and for the things siblings do. I don't know how many times my brother got in trouble for hitting me and sent to his room, until the day that dad walked into the lounge room when I was once again belting out a round of "dad, he's hitting me again... stop hitting me". My dad saw me sitting on one couch and my brother sitting on the other - across the room. So that's when I got sent to my room. To my lovely big brother :raspberry:.
I'm glad kd's headed off to bed, I've got tonsilitus again:hair:. It's just about a monthly occurance. Oh well, sooner or later the docs might start to do something about it and hmm, I dunno, take my blasted tonsils out!*stamps foot and pouts*.
Anyway, just a quick wander through then I'm off to bed myself.
brodiebunch
07-05-2008, 18:25
Jess-Sorry to hear that you are sick:hugs::hugs:
I used to take my potty into my sisters room and take a dump then leave it their:laughing::laughing:.Needless to say she always cracked the sh!ts when I did it.
Oliver sleeps with those slippers.They were my nans but she never wore them and gave them to me.Now Oliver sleeps with his lion,2 kitties,my old pound puppy,a vinyl baby doll at least 1 "bunny row"slipper and a care bear.Not quite sure how he fits.
emilysmumma
07-05-2008, 19:52
Oli looks so snug. You just want to cuddle him to feel his softness.
We have at least once if not more times a night, Emily yelling out as she has half woken up and can't find her baby dinosaur, toy puppy or it was a chicken the other night. Tonight it's 3 dinosaurs, mummy, daddy and the baby with the baby in her hand as she fell asleep. The other two as they aren't soft toys are under her pillow to the side so not to stab her in the face when she rolls over.
Ouch with the throat Jess. I don't think there is nothing worse than tontsilitis. Just having a sore throat is bad enough.
And Reidy, you'll have to fight Emily for the chocolate too as well as KD. But also me :D Sheesh, maybe we should give the chocolate a miss or there will be a full on brawl with everyone trying to get there hands on it.
brodiebunch
07-05-2008, 19:58
Oliver wakes cause he cant find his Lion or dummy amongst all the other toys.He just holds his dummy but that seems to comfort him.
With all the chocolate talk I am now onto my third timtam crush biscut.Underbelly is back on:wave:
emilysmumma
07-05-2008, 20:02
What's a timtam crush? I personally like the double coat timtam.
brodiebunch
07-05-2008, 20:06
It is a tim tam with crushed toffee in the middle soft bit.Yummy!
brodiebunch
07-05-2008, 20:14
I've now had 4.OMG thats half the packet.
brodiebunch
07-05-2008, 20:44
Time for this spring chicken to go to bed.Goodnight all
emilysmumma
07-05-2008, 21:07
Thanks for rubbing in the spring chicken amongst us old chooks.
And why hasn't there been a bulletin about timtam crush's. I've been so good not eating chocolate that I've pretty much banned myself from the confectionary aisle and biscuit aisle at the supermarket. And if I have to go down the biscuit aisle to get coffee, I make sure I don't look that side with the biccys, namely chocolate coated ones to avoid temptation. Sad but I that's the way I have to cope with avoiding chocolate.
brodiebunch
08-05-2008, 07:01
Sorry Sarah:hugs:.
emilysmumma
08-05-2008, 20:18
I just have to say..........brag :p that I had the best facial today. It was sublime. She even gives you a face massage that just sends you nearly off to sleep.
So for mother's day I've gotten my mum a package for a facial, eye treatment and massage. Plus Emily is giving some photos of herself to her.
Anyhoo, i need to phone my friend who at this late hour is have a freak attack about her wedding in november and i'm her bridesmaid. Hopefully it's quick so i can get to sleep soon.
Us young ones can't handle these late nights, isn't that right Sal and Reidy. Opps, that's right. I'm an old chook too.
brodiebunch
08-05-2008, 20:22
Dreaming of a facial or any sort of pampering.All I want for mothers day is a chrysanthamum in a pot.Would just make it a seem like an official mothersday.
Freaking out about a wedding in november already:eek:.Sounds like being her bridesmaid will be fun:no::rolleyes:.
Reidymac
08-05-2008, 22:02
Oh dear Sarah. I hope your friend is OK. Mostly for your sake as its a long time till November and being on super supportive, hysteria calming bridesmaid duty for 6months will be a challenge. I have to admit that I had a good giggle at your post in the other thread about wearing pistachio green dresses. I don't know if it's just me being a tasteless tomboy or never having had sisters......but I have never been able to fathom why people think dressing a group of grown women in exactly the same outfit and usually head to toe in an abnormally bright colour is a good idea :p Even seeing little girls in the same family dressed alike makes me cringe just a little.
Tis only the love for my dear friends that put me smiling in some of the alarming bridesmaids outfits I have worn. I was once decked out in an electric blue, figure hugging, off the shoulder number which stopped about 3 inches above the knee, black strappy stilettos and long red nails :eek: :laughing: This is still the epitome of the 'anti-reidy' but at the time it was even worse because I was effectively a boot wearing, long skirt loving, figure covering goth:p DH thought it was hysterical and still likes to drag out one of the photographs I was gifted from the day :barf::laughing:
hehehehe, I am a tasteless tomboy but i do love to hear about bridesmaids dresses. Anyone else got any stories???
emilysmumma
09-05-2008, 07:01
I'd love to see the photos of that stripper outfit Reidy :laughing: :laughing:
I've only ever been a bridesmaid for my brother's wedding when I was about 14. So I didn't really have anything to do being that age. The only interesting occasion was my s-i-l freaking out at the makeup and hair lady for taking too long to do mine when there was only 40 minutes left to do hers before we had to go. But come to think of it I wore avocado green with a pink sash. Yeesh, poor sassymummy!
I never did get to talk to my hysterical bride last night. I did just long enough to say I had to go as Emily woke up. And then she tossed and turned all night and had the most unsettled sleep, all fidgety and kept waking saying "I'm tired". Solution...go to sleep!
brodiebunch
09-05-2008, 07:05
No scarey stories from me yet.Living away from my friends has meant that I have been off the bridesmaids list when weddings do arise.I was bridesmaid in my sisters wedding 8 years ago and we wore 5 different coloured dresses all the same.It had a masquerade ball theme and was acutally really beautiful.I wore blue.I used 2 of the skirts from her wedding for the bridesmaids in mine and had new tops made:laughing:.No one noticed at all:laughing::laughing:
brodiebunch
09-05-2008, 07:25
I forgot to post this funny Oli story.
Yesterday when I was double expressing for Layla this weekend this scene unfolded."mummy Laylas boobie muk?"repeated several times until I answered that it was .When I finished Oli followed me into the kitchen .I unscrewed one bottle and in the time it took the to do the other one he had shot it and proclaimed "mmmmmmm yummy boobie muk"pointed to the other bottle and said "olis muk":eek:.Now everytime Layla feeds he tries to nuzzle his way in.he self weaned at 9 mths old for gods sake!
I have not yet been a bridesmaid and as I don't have many close friends(and of the few that I do have, most are already married), I highly doubt I am going to be thrust into a "stunning" bridesmaids outfit anytime soon. I chose not to have any bridesmaids at my wedding. DH and I each only invited a few friends and family(32 at the reception including ourselves, of that only about 10 were friends). I just couldn't handle the thought of having to "choose" a friend when all of my friends are valued equally to me(plus, who'd be sitting in the "crowd").
BB - at least Oli likes your "muk":D
Sarah - where is my facial package gift voucher for mothers day:p That sounds like a lovely gift for your mum. I'm sure she'll love it. I'm getting mum a voucher for bras & things, not very exciting, but something she'll use(probably on sunday:laughing:).
brodiebunch
09-05-2008, 10:13
OH Sh!t!Haven't got anything for my mum yet:eek:Better go today as at Billy Elliot in syd tomorrow.
emilysmumma
09-05-2008, 20:37
Evening all (ok no one is around so I'll just talk to myself)
Tomorrow is bridesmaid dress shopping. Yay! :thumbsdown:Oh it shouldn't be that bad. The other bridesmaid a good friend as well and will be there and we are having a referee of another friend. She is staying at my house tonight as she worked in brissy all week but lives on the gold coast.
That's because us bridesmaids are now classed the biatches by the bride because we pooh poohed her pistachio green choice. So a referee is called for. :laughing:
Not really but we are all very close and us 4 girls are going to manage to get some retail therapy in at the same time.
So it should be lots of fun until someone starts crying. :p
My friend and I are both on our respective laptops next to each other on the lounge each doing our thing. Chatting to each other on facebook,lol.
Hopefully DH will go to bed soon so we can watch a chickflick. His mother's day present to me (not Emily though) is to have Emily all day to himself, day sleep, food giving and all so I can go shopping. He is taking her shopping to get me a present. hmmmm I wonder what that will be.:rolleyes:
Reidymac
09-05-2008, 22:33
Hope you have a great day tomorrow Sarah. It sounds like a heap of fun. I hope the chick flick you are watching is that '27 dresses' one to get you all primed and in the mood ;).
I'd love to see the photos of that stripper outfit Reidy :laughing:
You just never know your luck! I was thinking of wearing it to the Wednesday get together ;) Oh and Its available if you and your mates are leaning more toward electric blue rather than the pistachio green. :laughing:
Brodie your wedding photos were absolutely beautiful and I loved those dresses your bridesmaids were wearing. Hope you have a great day out at Billy Elliot tomorrow and get to have a truly relaxing day. I think I am jealous of both you and Sarah having a rare day out without your little people. Hope its wonderful because I know it is much deserved.
The little man did a straight 14 hours without sleep today :dizzy: I felt like I spent the whole day nursing and rocking him and putting him over but the other 2 monsters were being crazy and wouldn't give him a chance. I feel so sorry for him having to put up with their special brand of torture during the day and then hes not sleeping great at night time either....... not fun. DH and i were discussing how big and strong he's getting and it made me realize something He almost never leaves contact with me as he is always in my arms, pressed against me in the wrap, sleeping on or against me or feeding so he has quite literally grown in my hands and right before my very eyes........ how bizarre and what a privilege to experience. Still I wish he could sleep properly for both of our sakes. DH is dragging me off to bed so Happy weekends everyone :wave:
Reidymac
09-05-2008, 23:10
For your amusement .....
Chalk this down as a dress and a post that I'll probably live to regret
And it finished just below where the photo does (http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2383/2478476332_67e8d5c186_b.jpg) :o:barf:
emilysmumma
10-05-2008, 08:07
Is that a smile or a grimmace in that photo Reidy?
BTW...............Ha, ha, ha, ha, ha, ha, ha. It has done what you expected and amused me, lol.
Your loveliness still shines through!
In all it's amazing electric blue radiance, you still look fantastic in it!
Sarah - hope your shopping trip was fun.
I ventured out to Ikea with my parents, shouted them lunch, then took mum bra shopping as her mothers day present - $90 of underwear and that woman is in heaven!
Off to their place for dinner soon then to see the fireworks tonight at 7 to mark the 20th anniversary of expo '88.
brodiebunch
10-05-2008, 19:20
Nice dress reidy:laughing:,It probably was the height of fashion.
Just dropping in to say I had a great day at Billy :thumbsup:
LMAO Reidy.. VERY nice! Every girl should have that dress in her wardrobe! :cool:
:valentine: Happy Mothers Day Ladies! :valentine:
I hope you all got spoiled with Love, relaxation and pressies!
Well I got very spoilt! I got given a beautiful heart made by Paige at her childcare.. its so adorable! A little poem, a massage and facial voucher for Janesce my fav place ever AND the most stunning.......
White gold necklace with a south sea pearl surrounded with a blue diamond and white diamonds... I dont think I have ever been soooo spoiled!
Paige was so cute coming in with the pressies... she popped her head around the door with a cheeky grin saying... I got presents! hahahaha
Have a great day girls! xx
brodiebunch
11-05-2008, 07:38
HAPPY MOTHERS DAY
no spoiling here yet.I am Having lunch with my Parents then off to stay at my my sisters for a while
Funkychicken
11-05-2008, 07:57
Happy mother's day, Dec 05 mum's! Wow, who would have thought way back when we were pregnant with these little bubba's that we would still be here chatting 2 and a bit years later! We have now had three mother's days together! :yelclap:
Brodie, I'm glad you enjoyed Billy-it is one of my all time fav movies. And I'm glad Oli liked your muk-that is funny. :D
Reidy, the 'lectric blue is just so you! (like my poem:p). I had a couple of taffeta dresses from the late 80'e/early 90's that I wore to the races and a number of B & S balls. Ah, the days of free for all partying...
Brooke, wow! You certainly were spoiled this morning!
Sarah, I hope you enjoyed your girly time and succeeded in finding suitable dresses. it sounds like you are enjoying this time.
We have had a lovely morning-the children were unwittingly kind and didn't wake until nearly 7am! A far cry form our standard 5-5.30 am.
I was given chocolates and a variety of kitchen bits that I had hinted about (a new oven glove, a new pastry brush..) and breakfast in bed which was, as has been the case for a number of years now, shared with at least two small people.
But the coffee and chocolate went down smoothly after they drifted off to make yet more cards. It seems the 8 cards they had already made weren't enough.:D
So, we are off to the market this morning for our weekly cheese and nuts and hopefully a quiet day to follow.
:wave::wave:
emilysmumma
11-05-2008, 07:57
HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY
to all you beautiful mothers
Funkychicken
11-05-2008, 07:58
SNAP Sarah! :D
emilysmumma
11-05-2008, 07:59
Beat me to it. Right back at ya.
Sal- 8 cards! That is soooo adorable! :)
brodiebunch
11-05-2008, 08:08
Oliver with DH help just made me a cooked breakfast.Off to enjoy my garlic mushrooms before they get eaten(oli is a mushy monster)
brodiebunch
11-05-2008, 08:22
Had to stop eating to feed Layla.Oli is now happily eating my bacon and eggs:rolleyes:
Funkychicken
11-05-2008, 08:27
Had to stop eating to feed Layla.Oli is now happily eating my bacon and eggs:rolleyes:
Yep, that is standard in our household. As soon as an adult starts bacon and eggs, small people appear to scavenge from the plate. :rolleyes:
brodiebunch
11-05-2008, 08:33
Yep! weet bix for me:laughing:.He made up by giving me a pot of chrysanthamums.It is the 3rd motherday that I asked for that and I finally got it:smiliedance:
haha bacon and eggs for breakfast seems like the go today! We had it here too.. I swear PP could live off bacon if I would let her! Even the dog showed up for breakfast! haha
Happy mothers day everyone!
Since everyone else is sharing, Sarah I'm so keen to find out what Emily picked on the daddy-daughter shopping trip! Glad so many people got spoilt! You all deserve it!
Reidymac
11-05-2008, 09:21
:flowerz:Happy Mothers Day :flowerz:
to you Beautiful ladies.
I hope you have all had a lovely morning full of love and cuddles. Wow Brooke, Paige sure does have good taste! Jess my little monsters gave me some kisses, apologies for loosing the cards they made at kindy and I got vomited on just a little .....but I'm sure it was all with love.
Oh and, :laughing: thanks for the comments on my stunning gown. Re the smile or grimace question...... That is the mouth that comes with the agonized squinting of someone temporally blinded by the reflective glare of their own shiny dress ;)
emilysmumma
12-05-2008, 09:18
It sounds like everyone had a lovely mother's day. Bacon and eggs, flowers, necklaces, cards and vomit. What more could a mum want :laughing:
In the answer to your q? Jess. The daddy-daughter shopping trip netted me some lovely candles from Emily and a gold watch from the daddy. Not bad in my opinion ;)
And I ended up having a arvo nap for over an hour after needling it out of DH. He wanted one too but someone had to keep an eye on Emily. The mother's day card won out. But here's the kicker. Because he let me sleep longer than I wanted to as I wanted to put a roast on, it was too late to cook it by the time I woke up.
Well wasn't there a big stink about that. Word for word it went "If you didn't sleep all afternoon while I looked after Emily ALL day (1 1/4 hours) then I could of have the roast you promised ME!" :banghead: :mad:
I was so furious I couldn't even cry :mad:
Finally after a lot of grumpiness from both sides I managed to get him to go pick up chinese takeout.
And a lot of sorry's and smooches from his end. Silly silly man.
Bridesmaid dress shopping was an adventure which is another whole story in itself. I'm about to pop out now to check some more out.
And just to let everyone know. Today is a beautiful day in brissy. :sunshine:
brodiebunch
13-05-2008, 19:24
Hi ladies.I am now settled at my sisters for the time being.I am tired but alright.Layla has started losing weight because she is so active so I had to bite the bullet and introduce solids for good tonight.She is still only 5.5kg.Oliver gets smarter by the day.He pulled out a 7 word sentence today.This from a boy who could hardly say 2 words a month ago.Anyway I am so tired as Oli woke up at 4.30 this morning.catch you later.
BB- I am glad you have managed to settle in at your sisters.. I hope you get some much needed rest!
Well I am so exhausted from work and all the running around at home i have had to do lately... I feel like I never get a break at the moment... and to top it off I have planned a garage sale for this saturday... our 1st one ever.. so keep your fingres crossed it goes well! :thumbsup:
Hope everyone had a great weekend.. xx
Hello! And happy belated Mothers Day - but better late than never right?
Sounds like you all got spoilt! Sarah, I'm sorry you didn't get the Mothers Day you deserve!
I got surprised on Friday by DH, who decided to take a leave day, pretend to go to work, telling me I didn't need to make him lunch because he had a work lunch on. Anyway, he turned up at the door an hour later with a big bunch of lovely non-allergenic gerberas (achoo), and a parma lunch from the local fab chicken shop.
It was apparently my Mothers Day (well partly), because Sunday was going to get swallowed up with running around to Grans and Nannas.
As a pressie, I'm getting it this week. A wall decoration and couch covers from Spotlight that I spotted in the catalogue, and Eckhart Tolle's new book, "A New Earth".
Brodie - Hope you're settling in and feeling better.
Brooke - what a lovely gift! Wowee.
Reidy - love the dress hahaha
If only I could get Will to eat eggs, or any kind of meat not smashed to bits and hidden in a multitude of veggies. Since we went wheat free with him last week meal times are getting harder (and more expensive buying wheat-free products). But the results in a matter of just days have been so promising. It's like a cloud has lifted from his head, he's using new words every day and actually stringing words together sometimes. Saturday night at the inlaws house, he ran around singing "poopo, ere r oo?" (Poppy where are you?) He only copies things if we sing song them still, but that's a personality thing too, I'm researching learning styles at the moment coz his are not standard (of course, could he be normal at all?)
Anyway, enough bout me, I'll try and keep up with everything now that I've got wireless working in the kitchen again :D
brodiebunch
14-05-2008, 13:05
Lis-That is great news about Will.Sounds like what has just happened with Oliver ears.Now all I want is some quite:laughing:.Maybe to have a poo in peace one day as well:fingerscrossed:.How is Bridget?Is her reflux any better?
As I just hinted at Oliver just wont shut up:ecomcity:.He is starting to drive me batty.I love that he can communicate well but the demands are trying.He is still very cute and more than happy to go with my sister without a backward glance.That is about all I can manage posting with out doing this:geek:.I keep getting pop ups(how I miss my IMAC).
Hahaha I have to agree.. I know the feeling too well of little ones that dont stop talking... I swear PP came out talking! haha Wouldnt be with out her though!
Well Im glad I went for my video conference today. at work.. today is normally my day off but I went in as I am part of the national charities commitee and I put in an application for my work to grant the womens and childrens hospital $3000 for the ward which Paige stayed on when she was ill.. and it was granted! :yelclap: I am so happy... I had a little cry too.. I dont know why but I get so emotional about it so it was well worth going in today!
Well we are having a garage sale this weekend... time to make some room for me to park my car... and have a bit of a clean out... although the weather is looking not too good.. so typical!
Hope everyone is well! xx
emilysmumma
17-05-2008, 08:02
Yay, the weekend is here.
It's been a long week and yesterday I woke up to my neck being in agony again. So I can barely move.
So today is house cleaning house and sorting out Emily's toys and making a yummy cassorole for dinner (being domestic) then tomorrow we are off to the beach and dinner and drinks with some friends up at Scarborough so that should be nice.
Brooke- way to go on the donation. :yelclap: You should be proud of yourself that's for sure. Good luck with the garage sale. :fingerscrossed: that you sell everything and make lots of money.
Brodie- I hope your having a nice time at your sisters house and are looking after yourself. I started Emily on solids (rice cereal and also pears) at nearly 5 months. She just couldn't hold out to the 6 month like your suspose to. I hope this helps with Layla putting on weight.
Lis- Hmmm, what a hubby you have! That sounds like such a special and thoughtful thing to do for your mother's day. It is so amazing that diet plays such a part in behaviour, but then I guess not when they put so much cr@p in our food nowadays. That's good to hear that Will is going to start to talk your ear off too!
Wednesday was a lovely day out for our picnic with Caydence, Liam and baby Rowan. It was good to catch up as always and Emily was in bed and asleep by 6 that night.
Well I really should do some housework but I'd rather read my book I've just started a bit more before :rolleyes: Enjoy your weekend everyone.
Sarah- Thank you I am very proud of the donation and so proud of work that they do such great things for the community and charity makes me feel proud to be involved in such a great company!
Well the garage sale went REALLY well.. got rid of heaps of unwanted things and made $400 in the process so I am pretty happy with that!
I am so exhausted but got some many things done.. washed all the linen in the house.. bough a new quilt cover set for our room... stained a new table and chair set for Paige.. had our garage sale.. bought some new curtains and put them up and now I have to work til 1.30 tonight which I am so not looking forward too.. its 15deg and hailing here today.... GROSS!
Hope everyone is having a great weekend!
Wow - Sarah and Brooke - how domesticated you have been today.
Brooke - you're a gun. I feel like a slob now.
Sarah - Sorry to hear about your neck. Mine's not too flash either. keep falling asleep feeding Bridget at night. It's amazing how much cr@p is in food. Most people don't even know how much, even in foods they think are healthy and are promoted as such! DH is a sweetie, very thoughtful :)
Will has a cold now, but I think it's all part of the detox process. His nappies are gross - the poor thing, there is actually little chunks of yeast coming out (sorry if tmi!) But he'll feel better soon. And he's already stringing more words together. I pointed to a picture of a dog today, asked what it was, and he said "It's a dog, oof oof". I know that doesn't seem like much for a 2.5yr old, but that's a big thing in our house. I was nearly in tears and grinning from ear to ear.
Just thought I'd stop in and let you all know that Bridget slept through last night!!! I gave her a dreamfeed when I went to bed, about 1am, but it was only a couple of minutes, and she slept through it all. Otherwise she slept from 7:30pm till 5am, had a nappy change at 5, then went back down to sleep without a feed till 7:30am. Woohoo!
Unfortunately, Will isn't doing so well this weekend. He's still really sick, has hardly eaten in the last few days, and is just so listless and sad. I'm calling the dr again in the morning, as we have antibiotics for him (which he's had since Friday), but I haven't noticed a huge improvement.
Anyway, I've just had dinner, better go clean up the kitchen and take my sorry butt to bed...
Hope everyone had a great weekend!
brodiebunch
18-05-2008, 20:13
Congrats on the grant brooke:yelclap:
Lis-sorry to hear that Will is unwell again.It is amazing when a kid with hearing problems starts to talk.I am still stoked at the massive improvement in Oli.(even though he called me a mongrel:eek:).
Sarah-I hope you enjoyed the beach.
We have just got home from the baby expo in sydney.It was lots of fun.L and I went with my sister(17wks pg) and Bailey and his mum.B has actually outgrown Layla now,it is amazing considering how sick he has been and still is.I got my Bub hub bumper sticker so now DH has to drive around eith it stuck on the car :laughing:.
Just popping in to let you know I'm alive. KD and I both have a cold, plus I have tonsiltus and she's got conjuctivitus. So we're trying to lay low for a few days and de-bug the house to get rid of these nasty germs.
emilysmumma
19-05-2008, 18:13
Yay for the sleep through Lis.
Not yay for you Jess. I hope you both are better very soon.
The beach was windy but fun. Then we had a nice dinner catching up with a couple we met in Bali last year.
I'm now knackered after being at the gym for nearly 2 hours. Making up for a few days off when my neck was playing up.
Emily had a late arvo sleep so is up a bit later than the usual 7pm bedtime. In the bath atm and DH is keeping an eye on her. But better go and get the jarmies ready etc.
Hoping everyone is good. :)
I didn't get any rest yesterday, but I slept last night while dh attended to dd and her temps(peaking at 42.7:eek:) he got to bed about 2am and then woke up to me sniffling just after 6. He's also sick. Spent 1/2 the morning at the hospy with dd as her temp was up to 41.3 again this morning, she has an infection which is causing her temps and her yucky eyes. Just have to keep giving panadol to keep the temps in check and she has to go back to the gp in 3 weeks for another urine test as they found blood in it:( Hope it's just the infection and nothing wrong with her kidney's, I'm pretty sure that her last urine test over a year ago also had similar results with the high temps too. Must check that out. I've just run out of panadol this afternoon so DH is on his way to take a customer to see something on the other side of town, so I've given him the old box to take in to get some more on his way home. :fingerscrossed: they're back by 7 so dd can have it before bed.
Anyway, off to see how kd is, she just took herself to bed 10mins ago, but all is quiet now:confused:
I just have to say my dad is a legend! Not only did he take 1 1/2 hours out of his busy self-employed schedual yesterday to take dd and i to the doc, but he's on his way now to drop some panadol off to us before he heads home - very big deal considering it is also mums birthday. I love my dad, he's so willing to help and I am so grateful for that!
Jess - looks like the superbugs are out early this year.
DH had the flu last week, then Will got it, now he has a secondary ear infection. Poor little boy has hardly eaten since Friday. When he did try to eat he just projectile vomited everywhere.
Now I've got bronchialitis and a sinus infection, and Bridget has mild pharyngitis. I've had some delirious feverish and fainting moments, but Bridget is thankfully doing ok, doesn't seem to be too phased by it.
These bugs are nasty though. I sure hope you guys don't all get them.
She's still sleeping through. Last night it was from 7:30 till 5, yay!
Anyway better go, Bridget doing donuts around the floor and got stuck. Hope everyone doing well.
Just a quick update. Spent 1/2 the night in the hospital last night for fluids. The temps peaked again at 42.3, wasn't keeping anything down and got put on a drip. we were all home about 1 and thankfully kd is drinking this morning. temps are still up at 41.7 this morning, but we're active and lively so hopefully we can avoid another hospital visit.
Hi everyone - thought I'd poke my head in and let you know we are still around :). Sounds like some of you are having a rough trot with the littlies. Hope these winter nasties don't get any worse. Here I am complaining that Chumps has had a cough for about 4 weeks after a tiny cold :o. I'm thinking now, we have been rather lucky it was just that.
Lis - good news on Bridget sleeping through. Enjoy it, sounds like you need it too.
We had a good holiday, although the trip was based around the boys going fishing, they didn't end up getting much - always the way. It was a nice area anyway. We went to Lake Awoonga near Gladstone. It was a fantastic bird sanctuary....so many birds of prey, thought I was in heaven :D.
Gotta run briefly
:smiliedance: the fever is under 40! 39.9, but still, it's under 40. kd is eating today(pinching my toast:rolleyes:), and drinking more, so :fingerscrossed: this is the road to recovery!
Tracey - Glad to hear you enjoyed your break! Next time, can you just pack me in a suitcase too:D
Lis - Great to hear Bridget is sleeping so well. Sorry to hear the bugs have got a hold of your household too.
Trying to lay low again today, need a few things from the shop so might give my dad a call and see if he's got time to drop them off to me. Dh is still unwell, but has gone to work(men:rolleyes:) as he's on the tailend of a huge project and wants to be there with our tech to get it finished today. When will that boy learn to rest.
emilysmumma
22-05-2008, 12:13
Oh Jess, it doesn't sound like it's been a nice time for you all. Poor little KD. Thankfully it sounds like she is getting a bit better. Does your head in though when they are not well.
Hi Tracey. Good to hear that you had a nice break. I am also thankful that all I've had to complain about this month is a week of a runny nose with Emily.
We've just had swimming lessons and they are heaps of fun for her. Yesterday morning she was adamant that is was swimming lesson day and kept going to the front door saying she was ready to go to them. It was quite cute to begin with but after an hour or so of explaining every three minutes that it wasn't it started to wear thin though :yes:
I think my hormones are getting better as AF arrived today and I didn't even have an inkling that they were due. A few days earlier than usual but not even the usual crankiness the week prior etc or the general downer mood. So :thumbsup: for this month.
Brodie- Hopefully you are having a nice break at your sisters and things are sorting themselves out for you all.
Anyhoo time to pay some bills etc while I have some peace and quiet while Emily is snoozing.
Hi to everyone else and I hope all is well out there in your land.:wave:
Just a quick one. We're back up at the hospital, staying in for at least 2 nights for fluids and anti-biotics. Just grabbing a few things then on my way back up there now to stay for the night.
:hugs: Jess, hope Caydence gets through this quickly. Let me know if there's anything I can help you out with :)
:hugs: I hope KD gets better soon!
Reidymac
23-05-2008, 15:28
Awwww jess I hope little KD recovers quickly. Big hugs to you all :hugs:
We have had a bit of a sick household where even the comnputer got a virus. I think we are mostly clear now. I have to say I came on here today needing a good laugh and have found it. I have to share in case you didnt see it in the main forum 'if you want to know if your the best parent ever'http://bestparentever.com/2008/04/03/20-organic-mattresses-2/ there are lots of differenty subjects :laughing:
emilysmumma
23-05-2008, 16:05
Jess- sending lots of 'get well soon' vibes towards Caydences way.
emilysmumma
24-05-2008, 13:07
Good news. Caydence is on her way home today with a checkup on Wednesday. :)
Wanted to pop in and let you know we are home. Thank-You for your support and well wishes. We've got 10 days of antibiotics in front of us, plus a check up on wednesday, they will also be booking us in for a kidney ultrasound checking for kidney reflux(to be on the safe side).
KD is sleeping away atm, as is dh. I've been up since 3:30 and am running on empty, but the thought of going and laying down is the last thing on my mind. Just going to check up a few things on here, then might veg infront of the tv.
I honestly can't thank you girls enough for the support you've given me.:hugs:
Reidymac
24-05-2008, 23:30
Jess I'm so glad to hear that you and little KD are home safely :hugs: You poor things. You must be feeling so exhausted and emotionally drained. I hope you are getting lots of rest tonight and that KD makes a full and speedy recovery. Thinking of you.
Jess- glad that you are all home and well! I wish you all the best for KD tests.. Kidney reflux is what paige has (which is why I raised the funds for the WCH) Its such a horriable thing for them to have to go thru but is ok to manage!
Well we have a busy day ahead today. Paige has another party to go to from her childcare friends today. Its a princess and pirate party and then in the afternoon we are off to a chirsitening where I am going to be made a GOD MUMMY! I cant wait. Im so excited and feel so proud!
Well better go start getting ready! :wave:
We had a very busy weekend... Paige had fun at the bday party today and then at the christening and now we are both exhausted!
Here are some photos!
The Princess
http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o236/brookeandpaige2005/100_0056.jpg
My god son and me
http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o236/brookeandpaige2005/100_0057.jpg
Paige and My baby neice
http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o236/brookeandpaige2005/100_0112.jpg
My baby niece and me
http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o236/brookeandpaige2005/100_0111.jpg
Paige and I
http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o236/brookeandpaige2005/100_0081.jpg
emilysmumma
26-05-2008, 12:30
I love the little bunny shoes of Paige's. They are so cute.
Not much is happening atm. We did go to the beach down at Currumbin yesterday which Emily had a ball. She didn't want to go home even though it was nearly 6pm by the time we left. Then she fell asleep in the car on the way home and stayed that way with no dinner or bath.
TT is coming along pretty good. No no.2's in a nappy since we started, and are nappy free all day unless we go out. But then will still insist on going to a bathroom than in her nappy, so it's all come along pretty easy actually. Much better than I ever thought and it's remarkable how they pretty much work it out for themselves with a bit of guidance. Clever creatures these little people of ours :yes:
Every one is snoozing, Dh included so I am having a lovely time catching up with paperwork and browsing BH while I can.
Sarah- thank you for the comment about Paiges shoes.. she LOVES them.. even wanted to wear them to bed last night! haha!
Glad the heat the TT is going well.. our little ones are very clever...
Well today was one of them days where I couldnt wait to get home... And its only Monday.. now thats a worry!
Sarah that's great news that the TT is going so well! What a smart girl you have(although we already knew that!).
Just got a letter to say kd has her ultrasound on monday. I'm surprised at how quick it's all been.
just trying to catch up on work so must keep going, no rest for the wicked!
emilysmumma
27-05-2008, 16:18
Poor DH has had diareohha (sp) since 3am this morning. He was feeling queezy last night then it hit him in the early hours. I hope to god he doesn't pass it on to us. It was something he ate yesterday morning while he was out but have been hounding him to keep washing his hands and to keep his distance :p I do feel sorry for him as he has hardly complained so it must be bad, otherwise you would hear about it every 5 minutes.
That was quick Jess. :fingerscrossed: for Monday.
Hi to everyone out there :wave:............where ever you are :goodvibes:
Oh dear Sarah. I hope he gets better soon. Some gastrolite should help him keep on top of his fluids if he's struggling with water and the likes.
emilysmumma
28-05-2008, 04:57
Gastrolite and immodium has worked a treat!
Emily decided this morning that 5:15 was a good time to wake up. And it's still dark even now. :no:
Jess - glad to hear that KD is on the mend! What a week for you all.
Brooke - gorgeous pics! You look absolutely stunning :D
Sarah - well done on the TT. :yelclap: I'm hoping with the increase in Will's language skills that we can get stuck into it soon.
Our hubbies must have been syncing last night. DH came home with the same problem. But DH often does, as he has IBS. Last night was particularly bad though, as the Dr gave him some very strong antibiotics on the weekend with a "may upset your tummy a little" warning. "A little"? Wow.... Spose the Dr didn't realise that when someone's guts are already wrecked that "a little" can be devastating.
Things much better here. We're all past the worst part of the bug. Will didn't eat for nearly a week but is making up for it now. He's still so skinny.
Bridget escaped with a minor head cold.
Will's sleeping patterns are back to normal now (about 7pm-5/6am), and Bridget is still going great (sleeping 8 till 5 most nights, and going back down till 7 after a feed at 5).
Will is doing great with the wheat exclusion. It's hard finding food for him sometimes, but he's doing well. His language is improving daily. Last week was revolting - with being sick etc he was vomiting and had sooo many dirty nappies anyway, but they were all full of yeast by the end of last week, as his body detoxed. Poor kid. Gross... We seem to have reached the "other side" of this and now it's just the maintenance aspect. There are a few little things that sneak in every now and then (like him stealing my toast while I wasn't looking yesterday). But all in all it's going well.
brodiebunch
28-05-2008, 08:26
Just coming online to tell you I am ok.Back later to post.
brodiebunch
28-05-2008, 11:55
Ladies I have missed you like I would an arm(and with 2 kids that is heaps).My sisters computer crashed and we only just got back online last night.I will try and read back but my stamina is at an all time low so wont make any promises.
DH and I are still apart.We are going to see a councilor next week to help with things.He is thinking of moving away to daydream Island were he has been offered a fulltime photography job.That to me sounds as if he has given up on his family.
The kids are fine.Infact Oliver is happier than he has been in ages.Layla is powering on and winning hearts left right and centre.I am doing as well as I could be and am actually alot less stressed.Whatever will be will be!
My sister is mow 18.5 weeks pg and we hope to find out what she is having on monday:fingerscrossed:
Oh Brodie, I am so sorry to hear that things have not been the best with dh. I'm here if you want to chat. I know no words I say can help with the pain, but I've got 2 ears that are pretty good at listening.
BB- :hugs:sending some hugs and poitive vibes your way. Its a tough road and I hope the councellor can bring some clarification for you both. Can you move to daydream island with him???
If you ever need to talk Im here. I have been there and just coming out the other end of a seperation too
brodiebunch
28-05-2008, 19:15
Thanks guys.We would not be able to go to DD island.He has 3 weeks to answer the people so we will see.
emilysmumma
28-05-2008, 21:35
Hi Brodie. Hmmmm, men???? Who can figure them. Could it be that he wants you to ask him not to go DD island? Maybe in his roundabout way he is seeing if you are willing to fight for you two to be together.
Good luck with the councilor though. Wishing you all the very best for all of you at this time.
I hope also the scan goes well for you sister.
Not much happening as per usual. I'm starting to climb the walls lately. I have to get out of the house everyday atm as otherwise I'm spending time home alone (with DD of course) but am in need of adult interaction. Dh has a new hobby that takes him out all day. Wait for it, it's daggy but has been around for a while. He has a new fangdangled machine...........a metal detector!!
He traded in his old one and now as a underwater one so is spending everyday at the beach, leaving early to catch the low tides. And when he gets home in the arvo he is knackered so have no one to talk to. Thankfully Emily's language skills are coming along.
So he has found heaps of jewellery, money etc and lost car keys, dog tags, lol. He is waiting for the big carat diamond ring.................
:laughing: that is so funny Sarah! I can just imagine it! To make things a bit easier for you, I'll let you in on a secret. When my dad was a kid, he found a huge diamond ring on the beach(63 diamonds in it with an opal background). His mum had it for years and when she passed, my mum got it. She's since had it "remodeled" and you may have noticed the 3 big diamond rings she has on her finger at kd's birthday party(or probably not). 2 have 15 diamonds each in them and the 3rd has 12 diamonds + a sapphire from her engagement ring. I have received diamond earings(which are square with 4 diamonds per earring set in a 5mm x 5mm square) and kd has received some diamond earrings as well(little studs with 1 diamond per earring). Mum still has a swag of diamonds put aside for future jewellery designs for my brothers, SIL, future wife(assuming my other brother gets married) and future grandchildren. So, I say :thumbsup: to him for doing something he enjoys(even though you are left "home alone") and :fingerscrossed: he finds something awesome like my dad did all those years ago. Anytime you are after some company, feel free to buzz me and we can catch up.
brodiebunch
29-05-2008, 06:40
Sarah-That is daggy but I hope you get something nice out of it.
Jess-wow that is alot of diamonds.Was it a really tacky ring?
I had wondered about DH doing that to me but I am the one organising for us to get help etc so that cant be it.Think he is bored with not being able to go out and party. anyway Oli is running amuk so best go
Sarah - that's great with the metal detector! And you could look at it this way.........gets DH out of your hair & you might one day score really well:laughing:.
Feel free to give us a call too - I'm going a bit loopy myself of late, yesterday was the day from hell, neither if my too slept all day until about 10 last night...needless to say it did my head in :o. Ive got chumps doing some cutting & glueing atm, so he is nice & quiet :D
emilysmumma
29-05-2008, 11:43
I thought it would be great too to have DH out of the way rather than sitting around lounging on the lounge all day. But I miss him :o
It's not too bad really. I just don't have anyone at my beck and call now, lol. Not that he would do anything anyway without grumbling.
We are heading down to Glenreagh (shack) tomorrow arvo till Monday. I'm sure by then I will be more than happy to send him on his merry way detecting again on Tuesday :laughing:
Will catch up soon though Tracey. I hope they both go to sleep early tonight for you.
Hope everyone is having a good weekend.. We have been flat out busy today. I dropped off at my mums this morning so they could have Nanna/granddaighter time and scott and I had some time together and have found a new place to live so we move in 2 weeks time... I SOOOO can not wait!
So I better start packing.. AGAIN and get ready for our move!
Funkychicken
01-06-2008, 20:39
Good evening all!
I am so sorry to have been so absent lately. We have had such a full on time here that I am barely getting on the computer to check emails.
Yesterday was the final clearing sale on the farm and after a day like that, I could sleep for a week!
I have started packing in dribs and drabs for our huge move down the laneway :D but I have to make sure I still pitch all the **** that we don't use/need/want etc...
Moving so close makes it easier to think I'll just deal with it all later.
I have been so busy working as well, so lazy nights on the 'puter are few and far between.
I'll read back and try to catch up a bit and come back.
I did however read a few of your posts Brodie. I am really sorry to hear about your situation-I hope the counselling can provide some perspective-especially for your DH by the sounds of it!:hugs:
Brooke, it sounds as though you and Scott are really trying hard to make a go of things. All the best. :hugs:
Huge hugs to all our other Dec 05 mummies. I hope everyone is well in general and loving all this crazy/fussy/pedantic/I'll do it my way stage of toddlerhood!:p
emilysmumma
02-06-2008, 13:05
I'm sick of the rain!!!!
Nice to see you Sal. It sure sounds busy over at your end of the world. At least you don't have to move too far.
Brooke- another move! You could just about start up your own moving business or at least write a book of tips on how to do it and stay sane. Sounded like you and DH had a nice time by yourselves on the weekend.
We didn't end up going down the shack. Mum has been having trouble with her hip/leg and needed an MRI on Sunday. But on Thursday arvo she had a bit of a turn, all woozy and blurry so we decided to stay with her just to keep an eye on her. It was probably a side effect of the anti imflammotory meds or painkillers she is on that did it. But lucky we did stay as she has been in agony and needed driving yesterday to get the scan done. And today I need to take her to the doc's to get the results.
Plus it's raining and the shack is no fun in the rain, not that Emily minds playing in the mud and cold.
I hope that all this rain has been happening over our dams, otherwise I'll be very peeved off.
brodiebunch
02-06-2008, 14:58
Just lost a post:geek:
Brooke-I hope the move with scott goes really well for you.I will keep my fingers crossed:fingerscrossed:
Sarah-Sorry your mum is unwell.I am hearing you on toddlers playing in the rain and mud no matter what:rolleyes:.Grotts!
Sal-We once moved into the nextdoor house.I kept putting packing off and had planned to use a shopping trolley and push it all next door:laughing:.Didn't work and ended up packing everything on the day.A real pain in the but.Good luck and I hope you get some rest.
Now for my news..........My sister is having a BOY:smiliedance:.Due on the 26th of october.Finally no more tea parties for Oli:laughing:.Now he can play in the mud and pull dolls heads off with someone.Our family is very full of girls.
Sarah sorry to hear your mum has been unwell. I hope the scan results were positive and she's on the mend soon.
Brooke - great news about you and Scott. I am so happy for you!
Sal - I didn't realise you were moving so far away:p
Brodie - :smiliedance: for your sister! I bet Oli will be excited to have a boy cousin!
We have been very busy with a huge trade show over the weekend and currently moving into our new office/warehouse. DH and our tech are out doing a load to the warehouse now, still quite a few left to do, but at least that is a chunk of it done.
KD had her ultrasound yesterday and I was so annoyed. The doc came in and told her if she lay still, she'd give her a jelly bean. So kd was really well behaved but the doc didn't take any pics, so the sonographer came in and kd was so upset and needed to be held down. when it was all over, she got down and started asking for her jelly bean and the doc and sonographer both turned around with a blank look on their faces and said "sorry, we don't have any jelly beans here". I was so upset. kd was having a huge tantrum anyway, so I just grabbed her and all of her stuff(and trying desperately not to drop anything because i had my arms so full), and carried this tantruming toddler all the way through the hospital back to the car trying to calm her. lucky we had a few fruity mentos left from the show that i gave her, but still, the doc should never have promised them if she didn't have them in the first place.
oops, rant over.:o
emilysmumma
04-06-2008, 08:19
It breaks your heart Jess when things like that happen. Have you got the results?
:smiliedance: for you sister Brodie. But by the sounds of it Emily could happily play with Oli in the mud if your ever up this way :D
Thanks everyone for being so nice about my mum. She ended up going yesterday for another MRI and this time they injected steriods into the site to help. Some discs in her back have narrowed and are pressing on some nerves that's causing the pain. Hopefully it works and it already seems to have, otherwise she gets another needle and then an op otherwise. So she has been doing lots of positive thinking that this needle will help.
Talking about pain, my neck is still creating havoc for me. "i'm a pain in the neck'. Still working on getting it better.
Hi to everyone :wave:
I'm thinking positive for your mum too Sarah. :goodvibes:
Unfortunately we don't get the results until the 26th. But I too am thinking positive and hoping that all these tests, poking and prodding are a waste of time and that kd is just fine. Anyway, no point in stressing over it for weeks when even if she does have kidney reflux, as Brooke mentioned, it's quite easy to manage.
Anyway, lots of work to catch up on. I've been busy organising all the fun things for the new office... insurance, security, stock etc. oh well, such is life, someone has to do the boring things, at least I offloaded phones and internet to dh:p
emilysmumma
06-06-2008, 06:42
Hello Absent Friends :)
Nothing much happening atm except I've been doing some retail therapy on Emily's behalf. She has now quite a few new outfits :p
I love having a little girl :goodvibes: Except I've brought some shoes and I'm hoping she will wear them. I have brought two pairs previously and she has refused to wear them. So the last time I took her to choose a pair and thankfully she picked out some which were only $8 and has worn them to death. So fingerscrossed she will gladly wear these.
Sarah - were you at indoorpilly yesterday? i was there about lunch time and had 1/2 hour to spare. I was going to call to see if you were there by chance, but thought the chance would be too slim so didn't. funny if you were there though!
we had 2 fire trucks out here last night as there was a really bad solvent/flamable smell in the air lingering for over an hour. they tracked it down to being something to do with the roadworks close by. lucky that's all it was:thumbsup:
i'm in pms mode today so in a foul mood and already not talking to dh. oh well, i'll just write the day off and sit down later with some chocolate:p
emilysmumma
07-06-2008, 06:19
Jess- No unfortunatley I wasn't. I was at our other shops near Tracey going to the library while Emily had a hysterical tantrum like I've never seen before :no:
She was tired before we left but they had storytime on and she loves the library so off we went. (btw she wouldn't wear her new shoes :( :rolleyes:)
But we ended up leaving the library with a thrashing Emily in my arms screaming and crying which lasted for 20 minutes while I tried to put her in the car as our shopping trip was being aborted. But she woudn't go in so sobbed in my arms as we went to get a cool drink, but freaked when we left and became a slippery octopus again trying to get into the carseat.
Wow, shock to my system as she hasn't really done anything like that, not to that extent anyway.
So off home and after she woke up from her sleep I left her with mum and went back to finish my errands which included buying a bottle of wine :D
So if I could of I would of loved half an hour of sanity in my day.
:hugs: Sarah. I know that feeling all too well unfortunately. Some days I swear people think I am trying to hurt kd when all I am attempting is to get her safely strapped into her car seat. I've lost count of the number of times I've phoned DH just so upset that I can't get her in her seat. Sometimes it's enough to distract her and other times I've had the phone thrown at me(at least once hitting me in the head:rolleyes:).
Once we move our office into the new place I'll officially not be working on Monday's and Wednesday's. DH doesn't want kd to be in the office as much as possible, so that's the plan atm. We'll see how we go with it.
Taking MIL to the shops today as FIL is away in NZ and she is in a wheelchair, so has no help handy. We haven't seen her in a few weeks so it should be nice. Only downside is dh hates driving her van so no doubt I'll hear about it all night. At least she's planning to get a newer one soon.
Enjoy your sunday!
Just thought I'd pop my head in. hello, o o o o*echo*
Just can't sleep tonight. Didn't go to sleep until almost 11 and have been wide eyed since 4:30.
On monday we took kd to the cinema's for the first time ever. We saw Indiana Jones and I was so surprised at how well her attention span held in there. There were some lollies involved, but she made it through the movie without being loud and boisterous, a little restless for a bit, but we were down the front and just let her play quietly in the empty row of chairs in front of us. :thumbsup: We are definately going to go again later in the year when a good kids movie comes out.
in a week or 2 dh is back to nz for work for a few days, so we are going to make the best of the opportunity while we have it and kd and i are going over as soon as dh is finished his work, then off for a bit of a whirlwind visit and meet dh's extended family. i'm already nervous about it, i'm not great at being away from home at the best of times, but i'm sure we'll be fine.:fingerscrossed:
brodiebunch
11-06-2008, 07:53
Okay going to be slack as the kids are sick and cant be bothered re posting the same stuff again so if you want to know whats going on check out my post in dec 07(sorry).You will understand when you read it.
Back later for some friendly chat.:bee:
Oh Brodie, I wish I was there to give you one IRL but here are the best I can do from here :hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs:
What a week. If there is anything I can do or you just want to chat let me know, I'm here day and night.
brodiebunch
12-06-2008, 08:51
Thanks Jess.Things can only get better:fingerscrossed:.Am spending today cooking for the wee one.I find cooking baby food very relaxing.Must be all the mashing and chopping.Maybe I should start a home delivery buisness:laughing:
bb- sorry to hear you and the kids are having such a rough time! are things still not going well between you and DH?? :hugs:
Layla's bowel issues sound VERY simalr to my little neice! Its so hard watching them in pain!
Well I have been home all week as I have an ear infection in both ears and a sinus and throat infection followed with gastro and yesterday my AF came too... not to mention we are moving tomorrow and I can barely get out of bed.. these things never seem to happen at the right times!
emilysmumma
12-06-2008, 16:46
I'm sorry to read about your SIL Brodie. I hope she is getting the help she needs. I also hope Layla gets sorted out and Oli gets better.
Brooke- it doesn't rain it pours. I hope your on the mend too. Are you moving to a nice place?
Jess- NZ sounds great. I have always wanted to go, just trying to convince DH though. How long will you be over there? And I'm sure you'll be fine.
Well DH and I are suspose to be going to the movies tonight. He is becoming a chick for the evening as last night offered for us to go to see Sex and the City since I've no one to go see it with (boo hoo). Hopefully we get to see an earlier movie than last time. We went on a date last month but I fell asleep within half an hour of the movie starting :laughing: Emily has an uncanny knack of taking her time to go to sleep on the few nights that we have gone out since she arrived and are always later than expected.
So I better get dinner/bath/bed organise so I get to see some of the movie before I nod off.
Take care everyone, if anyone is about that is ;)
sarah- Have fun at the movies! I saw satc on monday and I loved it!
The house we are moving too is a beautiful victorian bungalow in the best suburb in adelaide (Medindie)
is 5mins from the city and just on the outskirts of North Adelaide (cafes etc)
I had a scary incident tonight... turns out i am allergic to raspberries I was home by myself and i had a bowl of them and my tounge swelled up and came out in blisters and them my throat closed over causing my to chock and gag and i couldnt breathe... Thankfully the ambulence got here in under 6mins and they gave me ventil, oxygen and antihisimines....
weird though cause I have had raspberries before in things but never by themselves!
Wow Brooke - that is some story! Hope you recover ok.
Gotta go. Was going to write more, but you know, duties call :)
Oh Sarah how was it? I wanted to see it on monday, but we went to indiana jones instead:rolleyes:.
Brooke - :hugs: how scary! glad you know, but an awful way to find out.
:wave: Hi Tracey - how are your little mites doing? I bet they are both playing more these days and I can just imagine Ryan being a protective big brother.
emilysmumma
13-06-2008, 11:37
Holy sh!t Brooke. How scary for you. :hugs:
On another note your new place sounds wonderful and yes I loved, loved, loved the SATC movie.
Jess, Indiana jones is the movie I fell asleep in last time :laughing:
Hi Tracey, Bye Tracey. I could imagine what having two would be like sometimes :hair:
We are heading down to the local golf club for dinner tonight. They do a nice meal and also to take mum out as she has been pretty house bound these last two weeks.
Other than that Miss Emily is doing her best cling-on impersonation lately and also hysterical misfit on the side :D She has the whole turning blue in the face until an almighty scream comes out pretty well perfected now. Usually over something simple but catostrophic in her world like a ball that rolled under the lounge or not being able to find a particular toy straight away. Fun! :p
Have a good weekend everyone.
brodiebunch
13-06-2008, 16:26
The SITC movie was awesome.I never really saw much of the show but it didnt matter.
Just dropping in to tell you about Layla's bowels.Her sphincter muscle instead of relaxing when she poos contracts making it like pooing against a brick wall.We need to stretch the muscle.The least invasive way is to give her the runs with natural fibre.Then gradually reduce the amount to harden the poo.Failing that a surgical procedure that will need to be repeated every 3-4weeks.hopefully she will grow out of it by school age.she also has a kidney stone
Mummaof2
14-06-2008, 16:49
Yes I have been MIA again...my new job is so mentally exhausting and so full on that all i want to do when i get home from work is sleep by time friday night comes i pretty much just collapse for the weekend.
On top of work Coop has been sick for the last 2mths with middle ear infections and tonsilitis. Took him to see a ENT specialist in May and he has glue ear which is causing all the problems and has loss of hearing, and here I was thinking that I had the Devil as my child. He has to have an operation to have grommets in both ears and have both his adnoids and tonsils removed. Unfortunately im not in a private health fund and its a 10mth waiting list to go through the public system. Im trying to save the money as quick as I can to pay for him to have the op done in a privavte hospital asap as his balance is starting to be effected now as well.
My depression as also decided to return the past few weeks am dealing with it in my own way as I do not want to be taking tablets.
Coop is doing well at pre-school and can count to 10 and say most of his ABC. Steph is also doing well at school and is enjoying playing soccer and has received the player of the week award 4 times this season.
My divorce was finalised through the courts last month so I am officially FREE now. You wouldnt believe it though the divorce goes through and the ex starts trying to worm his way back...even asked me out on a date...LOSER
Im really enjoying my new job even though it is exhausting. I've met a really nice guy who is a doctor/intensive care paramedic and just taking each day as it comes as his job is so demanding. He is taking me on a Sky Dive next weekend if i dont chicken out.
Well i think thats enough boredom for you ladies for now...Hope to chat to you all soon
brodiebunch
14-06-2008, 17:28
Hi Emma.
Oliver has middle ear problems to.He will eventually need grommets they think.I hope cooper gets in to the specialist fast:fingerscrossed:.Poor little devil.
:hugs:I hope you can get on top of your depression.We are here if you need us.New guy sounds alright ;)
Mummaof2
14-06-2008, 17:39
Thanks Brodie,
Sorry to hear Oli is having ear problems too...i will be glad when its all over.
:wave: Emma! It's so great to hear from you. Sorry to hear your depression has reared it's ugly head again, but good to hear you are trying to keep on top of it. Your advice to me a while back of regular exercise is helping me to keep a bit more level headed.
Sorry to hear Coop has been unwell, but on the upside you are on top of it quickly.
:wave: everyone else, got to run, tantrum about to start and dh is sleeping
Mummaof2
15-06-2008, 12:06
:wave:Jess....i read that you have been exercising with a PT. I stopped going to the gym when i started my new job as I dont finish till 5:30-6 depending on the day but im just going to have to make time to go now.
brodiebunch
16-06-2008, 13:44
Just popping in again:wave::hugs::kiss::D
emilysmumma
17-06-2008, 13:41
Hellooooooo :)
Hmmm, everyone seems to be missing lately. Another sook about where you have all gone ;)
This morning DH came with us to Emily's montessori class and we had such a lovely time. It's his first time there and it was really special for them both. She was so happy she kept saying "i love you daddy" and giving him big hugs and leaning all over him.
Last week he came to her swimming lesson too as it's been a while since he had come to that too. So it has been nice having him around to show these things rather than trudge to all these by myself. Mum usually comes to swimming but she hasn't been able to with her sore leg for a few weeks.
I hope all is well for everyone. Please drop in more and SAY something. I'm getting lonely :o
brodiebunch
17-06-2008, 14:03
Hi sarah.Emily is such a sweety by the sounds of it.Oliver is such a menace.I say I love you or ask for a kiss and he runs away screaming yucky yucky.
My nan just visited and brought Oli a bike with training wheels.He has been riding it for the last few hours.Got really stroppy when
i just put him to bed.He is shouting out wanna ride my bike
brodiebunch
17-06-2008, 15:15
Just got a shock.My sil was talking to st vinnes about me yesterday.I just had a knock on the door and they have given me $100 worth of woolworths vouchers and huggies nappies for both the kids:eek::o.The people were so nice.They are coming back next week as well.
sarah- emily sounds like such a sweetie!
I love your new avatar too... so beautiful!
Well I have had the past week off work sick... have to say i kinda enjoyed being home and not really looking forward to heading back tomorrow :no:
I think at this stage I would do anything to stay home but its not an option!
We are all moved in to our new place and I LOVE IT I could just sit and stare out the window all day the street is so beautiful and I feel so much more calm and relaxed here which is nice!
BB- I am glad that Vinnies helped you out. They sound like good hearted people. I am a big giver to charities and I love to hear when it goes to deserving people!
Hi peoples :wave:
Just a quick one as chumps is waving arms at me saying 'pick-up' :rolleyes: which is all I hear from him these days! All is well in our neck of the woods. Taylah is growing by the day & is at such a lovely age. I seriously just want to eat her :p. Ryan is pretty much toilet trained. I pulled out the big guns after doing the last shop for nappies, buying 8 boxes for future use - mostly for Taylah though! It is so expensive buying those for 2, so we went all crazy with the training for a few days & now it's all sweet.
Got to run, but promise to return in a bit!!!!
brodiebunch
18-06-2008, 09:22
Brooke-I always give to charities myself.Mainly because when we were little st vinnies kept mum,sis and me alive.Most of my kids clothes come from salvos etc when possible.Much easier to do that for Layla and get good quality.I am only getting a small centrelink payment as it will take them 4 weeks to process single parenting stuff:mad:.I actually feel embaressed about the help as I can live on the small payment(just) but they wanted to keep me comfortable so my mental health stays stable.I am very glad you are happy in your new home:thumbsup::hugs:
Tracey-:smiliedance::yelclap:for Ryan.Oli has had a wog that also gave him the runs so we have had yet another set back.I feel the same about layla as you do with Taylah.I must admit that I am enjoying her so much more than I did oli,just more relaxed about the whole thing.
I am off to the shops today,the rain has let up and I have cabin fever.This weekend I am going to a farmstay retreat with a large group of friends and their kids.It should be great.
brodiebunch
18-06-2008, 10:01
just posting this;)
http://s140.photobucket.com/albums/r16/brodie_bunch/new%20kidlets/
Well, quite proud of myself......we went to the shops today including the ol' p patch & came home having spent only $17 :yelclap:. Luckily this time around, I didn't see anything that I felt I couldn't live without!!!! It was good because I get the urge to go check the shops out occasionally, and usually I go a little nuts, then feel guilty!
I've been battling with a cough for over 6 weeks now, and finally bit the bullet to go see about it. Am on a short course of cortisone which sucks as I am trying to feed Taylah around the dosing times to reduce the chance of her getting it through the milk. One of the downsides of breastfeeding. Shouldn't complain really, I'm just getting very frustrated at coughing my lungs up. At least my abs are getting a nice workout:D. See everything has a positive & a negative!
I enjoy my day back at work again & DH seems to be coping well. Well enough anyway:laughing:.
Have been keeping up with people's pics on facebook, and must say all the kids are gorgeous :).
Brooke, sounds like you are happy in your new abode. It sounds really nice.
BB - hang in there & your farmstay thing should be really great for you. I hope you enjoy yourself.
Don't think I've read anything from Reidy????? Hope you are good if you are out there somewhere!!!!
Hi to everyone else. Brissy chicks - any plans for another catch up soon? I missed the last one unfortunately & would like to catch up. Hopefully I will be cough free shortly (lol)!
brodiebunch
18-06-2008, 17:38
Tracey-That was very well behaved of you today.I hoope there was some chocolate in that $17:p.
I too am battling a never ending cough.BF can make things hard sometimes but it is well worth it.
Where oh where oh where is Reidy???:detective:
brodiebunch
18-06-2008, 17:50
I took Oliver to the Barbers today for a "mans" haircut.It was only $5 as apposed to 13 at a hairdresser:eek:.
BB - of course there was chocolate involved........ and also 2 delicious patty cakes from a lovely cake shop :o. But now that I mention it, It all came to just under $20.... but still better than I was anticipating before I left home :laughing:
brodiebunch
18-06-2008, 17:57
I looooove cupcakes!
brodiebunch
18-06-2008, 18:01
Must go make dinner.Back soon
brodiebunch
18-06-2008, 18:30
Just found this picture taken 2years ago of my neice:laughing::laughing::laughing:.Had to share.PS wasnt a set up.We had it printed before we realised.It does not get worn in public now;)
http://s140.photobucket.com/albums/r16/brodie_bunch/funny%20stuff/
Funkychicken
18-06-2008, 21:06
Finally making the time to pop in and say hi to you all.
We have been in the move process for the last couple of weeks as well as finalising the details of the farm (clearing sale etc...). Plus we have been helping my dad out as he has settlement on his shop next week and needed some major cleaning/clearing done!
We are all well. Hamish is as two as ever.:rolleyes: He is a bit unsettled with the move and every time we go back up to the other house, he wants to stay there. Although he threw a tanty the other day and took himself off to his OWN room and threw himself down onto his bed crying. I think he is enjoying having his own room for the first time. He proudly shows anyone who visits, where his room is.
We still have stuff to unpack and more washing than I think I'll ever get through but it is so lovely to have space.
I hope everyone is well and toddlers and babies and children are growing happily.
I'm off to bed-absolutely exhausted! :wave::wave:
:wave: hi
sorry i've been awol. We're now fully moved into our new office. proper internet gets connected in 5-10 days, until then I'll still be awol as i've only got mobile broadband, which only gives me 2G/month.
unfortunately i was in a car accident on tuesday(yes another one). I was sitting at the lights and the lady behind me wasn't paying attention and ran up the back of me. only some minor scratches on my car but my tow bar went straight through her radiator. thankfully kd wasn't in the car but it's given me a bit of a shake up. I had already been struggling with nightmares again and then this happened, makes me really edgy to get in the car.
anyway, I'd better keep working away here. we're all off to nz next week(dh on monday for work then kd and i will follow at the end of the week after her hospital check up). I probably won't get a chance to jump on again until we get back, so take care everyone and "see" you when we get back.
emilysmumma
19-06-2008, 21:27
Safe travels Jess and KD. Enjoy your time together with your DH and have a nice holiday. Good luck with the check up too.
Lucky your car accident was only minor but still, who needs that kind of thing to happen.
Good to see you again Sal. Very cute about Hamish and his new room all to himself. Hopefully you can drop in a bit more often once everything has settled down.
Meant to say hello to you Emma from the other day. :wave:
Tracey, we will have to catch up....once your not contagious :laughing: Emily has a green runny nose atm so best we give it a while :p Very brave of you at the PP shop. I've been doing a bit of online shopping myself :shame: Which is soooooooo easy to do and I think could become quite addictive, but so much fun.
I'm buggered today. Emily has been a bit beside herself today and everything has gotten on top of me. I've just got to remember to take it one step at a time otherwise I'm gonna lose the plot :hair: Just heaps of little things (and big things) that need ot be done and they aren't getting done and my list is just getting longer and longer and it never ends. That's my little sook, here's my other one.
Where's Reidy??????????
Reidymac
23-06-2008, 22:40
Hello my Lufflies :wave:
Just popping in to do a bit of dusting, plump up the cushions and water the plants that were starting to look a bit neglected here in the pages of the DEC-05 Thread. I have also sprayed some Glen20 to get rid of the musty smell and kill off the last of those winter lergies that have been hanging around, so feel free to come on back and pull up a comfy chair. I know life can get super busy for us all and while we are all on a bit of a sabbatical I just wanted to keep the place warm and homey. I do have one problem though........even with this new extend able, rotating duster with static cling and replaceable heads.... I still cant seem to reach the cobwebs over there on your 'submit reply button' :no:....so if you wouldn't mind dusting that one off please, your efforts would be much appreciated ;)
Big hugs to all of you and many well wishes for all of the things you have on your plate at the moment.
Jess, happy travels to you and caydence. I hope you really enjoy NZ and have a wonderful time even if a little out of your comfort zone. I am hoping that KD's test results have brought positive news and much relief for the little one. I am so sorry to hear that you had a bump in the car last week, I hope you are feeling well about it.
Lis, it sounds like you have had a bit of a sick household too and I hope everyone is feeling in top shape again. I am insanely jealous of your little angles sleeping routine but also very excited for you that you might just have a good sleeper this time around. Please show more photos of your gorgeous little girl.
You too Chumps! You sound very much in love with that bundle of pink joy and I am so excited that she is treating you so well. I am dying to meet her and see you and your little man again. Kick that cough would you and name a day for our next chocolate scoffers anonymous meeting :thumbsup:
Brodie, I am so saddened to hear that things have been so tough with your DH. I want to come around an smack him in the head (with your permission) and remind him of what a wonderful thing he has got right there with his beautiful new bride and your 2 beautiful children. I hope the counseling brings some positive support for you all. I hope everything is going well with Layla. The poor little might has had such a rough trot with her health in her short 6 months and yet she has been powering along with those milestones. Big hugs to you all. oh and congratulations to your sister on expecting a little boy and I'm guessing halfway to meeting him too.
Sarah, I am so sorry to hear that you mum has been experiencing so much pain with her back and hips. I hope you are looking after yourself and not allowing yourself to worry too much about everyone else. Your so wonderful and you deserve to be feeling on top of the world. I couldn't help smiling reading your words about your DH going along to Emily's swimming and playgroup classes. Its such a precious time and wonderful that you can share it as a family and that he is generally getting out a bit more. Might be time to invest in another one of those metal detectors so you can do some his and hers beach-combing :goodvibes:
Brooke, your new home sounds beautiful and I am so very happy for you, PP and Scott being under the one roof again. it sounds like you guys are working really hard to bring it all together and I wish for you a long and happy life together.
Sal you wonder-woman, I hope things have gone really well with your big move and the clearing and transfer of both the farm and of your dads business. I have to ask.....will you miss the foaling work you did? and will horses still be a part of your life with the new owners running cattle? Hamish sounds adorable and so proud of his new room. cant wait to hear more.
Well....as always I have talked much and said very little....... but I shall return at a more respectable hour and try again........If not to chat, at least to see if I cant help get rid of that pile of dust and the cobwebs accumulating on your 'submit reply button';)
hugs to you all
Ah, Reidy, you are such a lovely lady. You always give me warm fuzzies when I read your posts :goodvibes:.
Of course I also feel guilty for not having posted of late - but I'm not going to beat myself up about it :D.
Just thought I'd pop in too & say g'day. I too shall hopefully try & log on long enough to post later today.
:wave: :wave: :wave: to everyone
emilysmumma
25-06-2008, 08:43
Oh Reidy, you have such an eloquent way with words.
What a sweetie you are. You commented on all our doings but nothing on how you and your family are. So how are you doing our luffly lady?
Today is clean and wash day for me. The house is in a shambles and the washing has piled up to at least 4 loads so it's time to get a move on. I can't wait ;)
Emily has a new fasinaction. Dancing to the song YMCA. Mum got her some cd's for last chrissy and she now wants them on all the time, and one is a dancing song cd. She has fixated on YMCA and insists that mum, DH and I dance with her over and over and over. Makes quite a spectacle (sp) all of us flinging our arms in the air, especially my 64yo mum :laughing:
It is getting so cold here. I've only just turned the heater off. Emily has just gone to the toilet and now refuses to put back on her undies, pj bottoms, ughs and dressing gown. So she is bottomless on the cold wooden floors. So I better go and get her dress and go downstairs to do the washing and then walk in the garden with the dogs and play ball.
Reidymac
26-06-2008, 13:23
Well Hello again :wave: It's a bewdiful day :flowerz: The sun is chirping, the birds are shining, its a pleasant 24 degrees, the rare sound of sleeping little ones is resonating through the house and not one of them is currently touching me :goodvibes: what joy!
ooops I typed too soon..,.....back in a minute
you dont mind waiting do you ;)
Reidymac
26-06-2008, 15:20
:laughing: OK, where were we? sun, birds, nice day, some sleeping, scratch the 'none of them touching me' bit :rolleyes: and its so great the see the lovely Chumps and Sarah :wave:
You gals sound like you are both going great guns with the TT. We have been contemplating the start ....but haven’t quite found the energy to venture down that road yet.....was hoping he would do a lil G and just decide to stop using nappies one day, but he doesn’t have her obstinate personality.....(thank god).. ..any tips you want to share?
Sarah, Emily is so adorable! I now have a mental image of her in just uggies and a t-shirt dancing with the Village People :p I think its a costume they should have contemplated long ago.........construction worker, leather man, Native American Indian and curly haired toilet trainer LOL...I think it works!
As for us........not much to report.......we seem to be busy doing everything and nothing.
Liam has just moved into a big bed on the weekend. He was very excited. And because I am a fool we had to go the whole hog and make it a bit special, so I have been doing some paintings and sculptures and sewing up a storm. We decided to go a 'renasance theme' because he's fave book is 'Where is the dragon' and fav toy is a castle. I even made him a suit of armour and coat of arms as 'Sir Liam the Lionhearted' hehehe. I have put/ hidden dragons throughout the room for him to discover. He’s so cute about it and keeps dragging us into there so we can watch him find and count the dragons. Lots of fun.
I sold my old car last night, finally! woohoo!! That’s a bit of a relief as It’s just been sitting there not being used for months and rego was due next week. Also takes care of a few more mortgage repayments while I'm still off work. Although I felt a bit stupid when the buyer paid cash (a couple of hundred $50 bills as a matter of fact) and I had to subtly count it in front of her with chronic pregmentia still destroying my brain cells. I am glad its gone to a nice home though (and he $50's's went to a nice home too, lol).
I have still been struggling along with not much sleep and crappy lungs. That bronchitis that I couldn't kick turned into pneumonia and knocked me around. I think my resilience was just lousy because I had been sooo sick since becoming pregnant and have been running on empty for the better part of a year (possibly longer). The little man stayed well though and has been growing in leaps and bounds. He is quite lovely but seems to believe that we are still one being and should never be apart. The big 2 are also pretty full on so I still haven’t rested much. DH has great intentions and tries to stop me from sitting up all night playing or using the computer. He tries to lure me away with an activity he guarantees will help me achieve fantastic sleep;) ..........but it just keeps me up playing longer and guarantees that he sleep like a log while I tend to the baby who woke a few minutes after I finally got to bed, LOL:rolleyes:
Good grief I ramble. See you'll be sorry i'm back. I'll wonder off and see it I can get a picture of Liam’s new bachelor pad to share later.
Reidymac
28-06-2008, 10:49
HAPPY BIRTHDAY
TO THE
GLORIOUS
:flowerz:MISS FUNKYCHICKEN :flowerz:
I hope your day is full of love and joy and verry few boxes to unpack! Have a beautiful day Sally and allow your friends and family to bask in the awesomness that is you.:D
happybirthdayhappybirthday
disclaimer; please god, let me have the right day....I have a slight nagging feeling I might be a day or two off.....or maye not......If I am please discount disclaimer and welcome to the WEEK LONG CELEBRATION OF SALS BIRTHDAY Woohoo!! :party:
Funkychicken
28-06-2008, 21:49
Oh wow! I didn't know that anyone would know!
Thank-you lovely Reidy-you have an amazing knack for knowing just when to say the best things (and they are usually the right things also!).
I have had a lovely birthday. I got to share breakfast in bed at 6am with my three seagulls (OK, that part could have been better-and later in the day!) but they then allowed me (with regular visits) to stay in bed and doze until 9.30am! DH even came back in and closed the curtains for me :goodvibes: .
We then spent a great day building my new chook house-not quite finished but getting there and hopefully within the week I'll no longer have to keep traipsing back up to the old house to lock them up every night. I will be able to have them right here near us again.
We 5 went out for dinner and stoofed ourselves silly on parmas and cheesecake, followed by coffee (me, not the small people) and mints. MMmmmm.....
Home to tuck in said small people and relax in front of the fire watching my current fav series (again!) on DVD.
So now I am here, contemplating bed but I finished my book this morning and didn't get to the library for a new one, so there isn't any enthralling chapters trying to entice me into the warmth of my new electric blanket.
Instead I will share the chuckling over Sir Liam the Lionhearted and his new dragon's lair whilst thinking about those trains I keep intending to decorate Hamish's room with. He too has this week moved into a big bed and although it means I no longer have to get out of bed to release (joke) him from his cot, he is enjoying visiting us at 1am, 3am, 4am in fact, any AM that he pleases. So he seems to spend more time with us in bed than in his own. I think he is still adapting to having a room of his own after spending 2.5 years in our room.
I hope next week to actually find some time to read back and see what all you lovely people have been doing over the last little while-in fact some computer time at all would be lovely!
Enjoy your Sunday everyone, I hope it is perfect for all.
:wave::wave::goodvibes::goodvibes:
Reidymac
28-06-2008, 22:50
:yelclap: So glad you had a wonderful day Sal. It sounds like you had a lot of fun and acoumplished heaps. Not to mention a scrummy dinner and good company *drools over the thought of parmy and cheescake, yum*.
Once again, a very Happy Birthday lovely friend and a wish for many happy days, weeks and months between now and the next one. :goodvibes:
hehehe, sounds like Hamish is enjoying his freedom to roam. Liam "(like Graysie before him) hasnt seemed to cotton on to the fact that the lack of gate means escape is possible. He still lies in bed singing for ages before finally calling out for his release. Sometimes I pretend I'm sleeping ;) (cause I'm a naughty mummy) and he just waits longer :laughing: It wont last forever....but who am I to crush his beliefs. :devil6:
Have a lovely weekend everyone. Enjoy these last moments of your birthday my dear Sal. Next year is the big 21st isnt it ;)
Funkychicken
28-06-2008, 22:59
OOOOoo, what lovely children you have! Not coming visiting at strange hours. I have just finished tucking Hamish back into bed after hearing a strange, muffled cry from the vicinity of his room-he had fallen between the safety rail and the mattress and was kind of hung up in there! He settled back in and seemed to stay asleep. :D
Ah yes, the 21 next.....NOT! But a nice thought anyway.:goodvibes: I was about to go to bed when I realised I only had 6 minutes left of my birthday, so I thought I had better see it out. 3 years ago I missed my birthday until 1pm as I forgot-as did all those with me! It was during our last Murray canoe trip and at 1pm I suddenly remembered that it was my birthday. I felt a bit ripped off that I lost 1/2 a birthday but DH managed to find a Deliverance style hotel along the banks and bought me a chocolate muffin, fresh from the bar towel. :D
OK, nearly there and I can go to sleep.
Reidymac
28-06-2008, 23:38
:eek: poor Hamish, sandwiched between the bed and the rail. They are so sweet when they get into these predicaments arnt they :laughing:
Liam shares his dads calm and easygoing nature so he is generally happy to wait it out and leave me to sleep. Rowan on the other hand shares his fathers interest in my breasts :rolleyes::laughing: and would rather I not waste a second of time sleeping when there is boobies in the room.
. I felt a bit ripped off that I lost 1/2 a birthday but DH managed to find a Deliverance style hotel along the banks and bought me a chocolate muffin, fresh from the bar towel.
:eek: canoests BEWARE the deliverance style hotel ! for nothing good can come of it and the price is mighty high :laughing: Still..........chocolate muffin birthday treats are pretty awsome and possibly worth the sacrifice, lol. How did you forget you own birthday miss funky? LOL, I cant stop giggeling now because THAT was a movie that was not for the faintherated or anyone launching a canoe the next morning. I often found myself humming the dulling banjos theme music while on canoe trips and while we rarely saw another soul on the rivers, if we did see someone it was always kind of creepy.
ok, Im taking these sleepy boys off to bed now. goodnight
brodiebunch
29-06-2008, 14:34
Hello:D:wave::hugs:.Been missing in action as everyone except Layla has had gastro(gotta love BF'ing).Had a great hol last weekrnd out on a farm...........so relaxing will post pics later.Oliver was happy playing in the cow poo all weekend with his mate Thomas:laughing:.Layla is sitting really well to play,eat etc now and so strong on her feet.Unfortunatley she still cant poo so it is off to the pead again later this week.DH and I are still the same and Yes Reidy you can join the slapping queue.My sis is 23 weeks pg now and blooming.I am starting to organise her baby shower so that is lots of fun.
Not much else to say except that if it is at all possible I love my kids more every day.Oli is just a beautiful boy all be it a little deffiant and Layla's personality is really starting to show.Must away as she has finished feeding.Love!
Happy Birthday sal.. sorry its a bit late... Glad to hear you had a fantastic 21st bday! ;):yelclap:
Reidy- I always love your posts.. always bring a smile to my dial! :D
Well not much to report here. Work has been driving me crazy! If I didnt enjoy the financial freedom it gives me I would have told my bosses to shove it (excuse the language)! I swear for the 1st time in 5 years I want to quit more than anything.. I even dream about it! anyway enough of a vent from me!
We had a lovely weekend.. Just finished planting a flower garden with Paige.. I posted some pic's on face book!
brodiebunch
29-06-2008, 18:44
Sorry to hear there is no job satisfaction for you Brooke:hugs:.Must be the day for gardening.Did some weeding at sisters(still living here)and then Oliver wanted to find snails.We now have 4 pet snails and one he has named Dave:confused:.At least they are easy to replace when they die:laughing:
brodiebunch
29-06-2008, 19:53
Here are the photos from my weekend away with Friends and my sister.
http://s140.photobucket.com/albums/r16/brodie_bunch/Altamira/
BB- Your trip away looked beautiful... Looks so peaceful! I swear I would do anything for a holiday/break atm. How are things going between you and DH??? (if you dont feel like talking about it thats ok) I hope your doing ok.. I have been thinking about you!
brodiebunch
30-06-2008, 09:23
Things are pretty cr@ppy actually.Counciling tomorrow will be a very joyous occasion:rolleyes:.On top of it everyone that we know has called in the last 24hrs to tell me how sad he is.Like I am not upset:mad: it is just that I cant sit around as I have 2 kids to think about.Seems he forgets that.Sorry for the vent.
The place we stayed was very restful.Good food and company helped.We are going to make it a Bi-annual event.The puppy was my highlight.It was a sh!ttease:p and its name is "new puppy".Very cuddly little ball of fluff.
Just quickly popping in, oh so many emails to catch up on.
NZ was so much fun! KD loved the snow and plane trip and was as accommodating as can be expected from a 2yo. Tantrums were few and far between with fun activities, photo's and sightseeing high on the agenda.
Sal - Glad you had a wonderful birthday. Can't wait to see your new chook palace!
Reidy - how exciting for Liam to have his new bedroom. You are such a marvel with the wonderful effort you put in for your children.
BB - :hugs: I hope the councilling wasn't too draining for you. Glad to hear you were able to get away and have a great time. I can't wait to hear about all the plans for your sisters baby shower.
Brooke - Perhaps a holiday to Brisbane will help your work stresses ease away;)
Got to run, lots to do and kd is running around our warehouse somewhere lost in the vast spaces!
brodiebunch
02-07-2008, 12:07
Hi Jess.By the way only just noticed the pm you sent me ages ago:o.Thanks!Glad that NZ was fun.I was just thinking today that I would love to go to the snow.We took Oli when he was 6mths and I have nto been since.
Counciling was Draining but I feel I got a reasonable amount of validation from the lady for my feelings.I also ended up getting exactly what I feel should happen atm without even suggesting it:smiliedance:.Dh has to have Oli one night and one day a week and set the day,Layla for an Hour>2 once a week alone as he said he cant deal with both by himself:rolleyes:.We also are only to see each other once a week for kid free time for an hour to start with and not allowed to talk about the issues.That said he just turned up:doh:.
My friends bub Bailey has to have his bone marrow tested for various forms of cancer etc as his White blood cell count is still really low:(.We were supposed to have a cuppa this morn but he is back in isolation at home.
My sisters baby shower is now up to 61 people coming and counting.She is going to do a gift registry at babies galore as I can not help that many people without losing my brain.I am doing a High tea and asking people to get spruced up.Am starting to plan the menu.Baileys mum is making the invites(she owns a scrapbooking shop)They are going to be 3d teapots.
Funkychicken
02-07-2008, 12:22
Jess, glad the trip was fun for all. I haven't ever ventured over the waters to NZ but both of my brothers have and still do spend a lot of time there. Both snowboarders, they spend a lot of their winters working there. My parents have had countless trips there too-somehow I missed out on that!
BB-You must be finding it difficult right now. Why is it that people assume that because one half of the relationship makes the call, then it is all their fault?:rolleyes: That happened to me, many, many years ago. I broke up with a long-term boyfriend for very valid reasons and suddenly I was a horrible cow!:(
You have a lovely project ahead of you, planning your sisters baby shower. I can't believe she is 23 weeks already!
Brooke, sorry to hear that work sucks so much at the moment. It's never nice getting up in the morning to face a day you would rather not have to be a part of. The thought of sleep ins (OK, they are a dream with 3 children) and lazy days is so much more appealing.
Hello out there to those other MIA members-life must be full and happy right now.
I have just finished putting together my new compost bin and fixing my chook shed. It blew over in all the horrible wind we have been having and got a bit mangled, so it and the compost bin are now safely tied to a fence.
Now I just have to build them a new yard and I can move them down to this house-I miss seeing them pottering around outside.
We are getting a new puppy and a new cat on Friday. Tristan is getting a puppy as an early birthday present after two years of badgering us and Ella is buying herself a cat/kitten from the rescue shelter with her own money that she has been saving.
I also picked up my new horse a few weeks ago and I am starting to think I must be truly mad to take on all these new animals in such a short time span!
I have decided to leave a dairy cow for now-as much as I want to save the $30-40 we spend on milk each week, I think my time is being used well enough.:D
brodiebunch
02-07-2008, 12:29
I love the smell of compost!I know I am wierd.Problem is I also have a phobia(yes thats right a phobia)of earthworms.Even just typing the words makes me squirm.Sounds like you are getting to be a bit of a funny farm.What type of puppy are you getting the kids Funky?
And yep I am made out to be the B!tch from hell by alot of people.My real friends understand so that is enough for me.
Funkychicken
02-07-2008, 12:39
Oh, I just saw you post before mine. I missed that with my earlier post.
Sounds like some positive result came from todays counselling session. I always have a small smirk when I hear about a dad who has to "go it alone" with the children for the first time. A wee bit of comeuppance! :D
I looked at the worm farm kits but decided to leave that for now. Maybe I'll look into it again in spring.
Tristan is getting a beagle so we will be in for a wild ride there! We have a lab x newfoundland and I didn't want another huge dog as one giant canine oaf is enough! When she was a couple of years old, we took her to "pet day" at school and I hold given Tristan instructions not to let go of her lead at all, as we had to cross the road to the school. Well, Ebony took off so fast, Tristan got dragged on his belly across the gravel car park! We hope to avoid this sort of thing with a smaller dog. :goodvibes:
brodiebunch
02-07-2008, 12:47
PMSL:laughing:.That must have been a funny site for those watching.Beagles are cute.I love when they point with one paw up and and their tail straight.I would love a pup.It is a shame we had to get rid of our Hendrix when Oliver was born.He is a real dog lover.Hendoggy was just to much of a handful and started getting destructive with the baby stuff.Not good.Thats what you get when you cross a Kelpie with a minni foxy........a over excited ball of energy that needs constant stimulation.He had a very sweet side as well.
Reidymac
02-07-2008, 13:39
:wave: woohoo hello lovely people.
Brodie Your farm-stay photographs were great! It looks like you had a relaxing time. I am so glad that the session with DH and the counsellor went fairly well this morning. I know you were dreading it. I am guessing that your DH didn't end up taking the Daydream Island job? I hope things go well with your plan to take it slow and steady. Are you still looking to find a place on your own?
Sal, your new fury family members sound wonderful. You will have to post pics of your new horse. I had a friend in high school who’s family had a newfounderland. It was the most beautiful animal but kinda like a meeting a grizzly bear at the same time. When you arrived at their house it would meet you at the front door, wrap its jaws around your arm and drag you into/ through the house to meet the family :laughing: The first time it happened I thought he was dragging me off to the back yard to bury and eat later :laughing: Once the shock and the drool had worn off he was lovely and very cuddly. DH once lived with a beagle/ escape artist called Lucy and I can confirm that they do make life interesting!
Jess, its so great that you and KD had a wonderful time in NZ. What was it like meeting all the extended family??
brodiebunch
02-07-2008, 17:38
Reidy:wave:
Dh decided against the job as the kids mean to much to him.I am still looking for a house by myself as I am not willing to go back into a situation like I was in.When we have some tools to use etc I will consider it.In the long run I hope we end up living together and in Love again.Both our realationship councilor an my psychologist agree that it is best for all of us that we are seperated ATM.At least we have both been faithful and there is no physical abuse.Then ther would be no way!I grew up in a house hold like that and mum brought us up to be strong women that wont stand for it.
brodiebunch
02-07-2008, 20:23
:smiliedance:LAYLA POO'D:smiliedance::D:party::yelclap::smiliedance:
emilysmumma
03-07-2008, 05:43
happybirthday Sal!!!!!
Belated that it is, I hope you had a wonderful day.
It seems that the 28th is full of b'days. We spent it celebrating DH's cousin b'day who just immigrated from Holland, one of my best mates it was her b'day and my cousin gave birth to a little boy 10 minutes before midnight, just to scrape in on that day.
So happy birthday to all.
It's great to see everyone drop in again.
Reidy- as always I look forward to your posts. What a special mumma you are to make all those for Liam. I love the lionheart and I think it suits him to a T.
Congrats on the big bed move to both Hamish and Liam.
:smiliedance: that Layla did a poo BB. Wow, the baby shower sounds like it's going to be a big shingding. Can I come??? And I'm really happy that even though it's hard you and your DH are doing your best to work things out.
Jess- good to hear your holiday went well. Love to hear more about it.
Brooke- you need a break from work by the sounds of it. I remember how you use to say how much you love your job. Maybe a quick few days off that aren't enforced by you being sick to just really relax and take it easy might do the trick. Any chance of that?
Hi to Tracey and Lis too. How are your little girls and big boys treating you?
We are in the caravan atm in Byron Bay. We hooked up on Monday to spend two weeks away in between terms as Emily is doing swimming lessons and montessori again next term. We will also drop in on the shack down at Glenreagh when we eventually get there. DH is having a blast metal detecting all these new beaches along the nsw coast. Thankfully even though it's winter there hasn't been a cloud in the sky so spending the days at the beach has been beautiful. The only trouble is Emily wants to go swimming each day but the water is freezing. So I go in up to my knees and that's it.
Other news is that Samantha is going to be over in Surfers competing for Miss Indy in October. She is one of the finalists from WA and will be flown over here, accomodation etc. It's her toughest competition yet and even though I don't particulary like all that type of contest I still hope she knocks their socks off.
The little miss should be waking soon and I want to type another post, this time for Sal.
emilysmumma
03-07-2008, 07:00
I have to let it be duly noted that you have been warned about getting a Beagle.
Where do I start? Chester (our beagle) is now 3 1/2 and was born the day of the Tsunami. He is a force of nature, an act of god and a huge tidal wave all rolled into one.
They don't change and it isn't the puppy still in him that makes him like this. I have asked beagle owners all over this country (after the fact of course) when I've seen them walking their older dogs "do they ever grow up" and everytime I get a emphatic "NO"
They forever try to escape. DH built a 120 lineal metre fence to keep him in. We had to reinforce the bottom with extra wire, and not chook wire it's too soft. We had to add another half metre width to the bottom, tied on and pegged into the grown then curved to lay flat onto the grown to stop him from digging out.
I must admit that he doesn't spend nearly as much of his day going along the fence peremiter as he use to looking for ways out.
I have chased him around our neighbour hood, along the beach, in the bush....everywhere as once he catches onto a scent they become deaf. The only way I have managed to catch him is to sneak up behind him as he has been so caught up in a smell he has stopped to smell it some more.
He had been to puppy preschool and can certaintly sit, lay down, roll over and shake hands but will NEVER come when he is called if he is onto a smell.
I have had my arm ripped out of it's socket nearly a few hundred times as he walks along on the lead and goes from 0-100km's-sharp left or right.
Well he doesn't walk but pulls on the lead more like it. We have a special lead for him that is suspose to not let them pull, he still pulls.
No other animal is safe around him. Our cat does wide circles around him otherwise she is chased out of the yard. The cat waits at the front gate until Chester is way down the back yard until she slips through and runs to the front door. Any birds that venture into our garden are chased out, he can't come onto the back verandah as he instantly dives for the bird feeder hanging off it and scares all the parrots away. He is tied up at night otherwise he spends all night chasing possums around the garden then sits at the bottom of the tree and barks at them. The neighbours have built another fence in their back yard about 5 metres from the boundary so their two mobile bathmats (maltese) and Chester don't try and attack each other all day through the fence.
What else? Food!
He doesn't eat he inhales. He will at least once a day find some elusive food he isn't suspose to eat and eat it. He waits at the bottom of the front steps until someone opens the front door and takes a fraction too long to shut it again and he is inside like that. Emily has had many a picnic set up in the lounge room only to have to wash all the plates up after he has swiped all the food. When taking him to the back verandah the other day as we had visitors coming and he makes such a racket when someone comes to the front gate we have to put him locked on the back verandah, we stupidly had left an open bag of dry dog food next to the back door from the night before. As we lock it up in a plastic bin to keep the possums and him out of it. He managed within seconds to stick his head in the hole and store the food in his cheeks. When we could finally drag his head out (they become unbelievably strong when something of their interest is about) he spat all his stored food onto the floor so he could eat it. That way he gets to eat more than if he just ate directly from the bag.
He also engulfs Emily's hand if she goes and gives him something to eat and that's with us holding his head so not to. He is strong when it comes to food and smells.
In saying all that he is incredibly cute and that has been his saving grace numerous times. But! it's getting to the point that being cute and adorable doesn't cut it. Not a day goes by that he isn't up to one of his antics. Even Emily does the "shoosh Chester" out the front door about 10 times a day.
But as a puppy he liked to curl up on your lap to sleep and he does get a glazed look in his eyes when you rub his silky ears.
So basically think about this very long and hard. I know tomorrow is the day and I'm sure you've read up about beagles as did I. But the reality is a whole lot different and I know that all beagles owners have experienced all of the above. As I said before I asked after we got him, not before and I wish someone was as blunt as me. In hindsight I'm glad he has gone to a good home with us, but take away all the nice bits about him, if we knew the rest I don't think we would of gotten him. Hard that is to say, and I wouldn't return him now, but still these thoughts go through your mind as you are 7 months pregnant chasing him around the neighbourhood at 3 in the morning as he has gotten out again!
Or making sure we come home early so we can check he is still there, or keeping him locked on the back verandah if we went out so we could be certain he wouldn't escape only to return home early to let him out as we were worried about a house fire.
He has certaintly ruled our life since he came along.
I'm just worried as I know you live on property with livestock. If he gets out he most likely will go after anything that moves, even bigger than him like horses and cows. I know that when we are down at the shack and he has gotten away (sometimes 6 hours at a time with us looking for him all that time) as we know there are cattle and he will be shot if he chases them. So I'm not sure about your neighbouring properties if they have livestock.
But something small like a beagle is not necessarily better than a big dog. Our ridgeback is 35kg compared to Chester who is 14kg and I would prefer to walk her anyday as she is more predicatble. That is one thing about Chester you can never figure out what he is going to get up to next.
Good luck :fingerscrossed:
Firstly I apologise for the runner....was going to come back the other day to post, but got sidetracked removing the mould & repainting the bathroom roof :rolleyes:, just one of those things that's been irking me for about 2 years :laughing:
Secondly, Sarah, you suck.......Byron Bay at this time of year :( I am ssoooooo jealous of you right now..)please wave to those whales for me ;)
Too much to post personals, I'm afraid if I start, I will certainly miss out on someone, so I just won't go there. Have been reading on what everyone has been up too though, and seems like everyone has a lot going on right now!
We're just drowning in snot now, finally got my cough under control, only to be taken over by a cold, as with everyone in our house. I am well and truely over it, I feel so drained having been under the weather for over 6 weeks now. Feel like it's never going to end. On a fantastic note..........my DH sold his crappy torana (think I've mentioned this car some time ago).. I just hated it :D, anyway, has a new toy now..... a lurvey 99 wrx......was so funny, we went for a drive up around Mt cootha on saturaday and we were joking about how we will probably get pulled over now and the cops would take one look int he back and say.....be on your way!!!!!!!! Ryan just loves 'daddy's blue car'. He was never able to go in the torana, so now he is obsessed that dad can take him for a spin in the cool car!!!!!!!! He use to stand at the front door and cry everytime DH left in the torana, which I think in the end was a major factor for 'upgrading'.
emilysmumma
03-07-2008, 15:44
Sorry to hear you've been ill for so long Tracey. Same to you Reidy.
I said hi to a pod of dolphins for Ryan I saw this morning :D
Just a couple of more of Chester's antics I thought I might add, just for the laugh factor.
Once down at the shack we were making toast on the open fire. The brand new tub of butter was on the table with the jam etc. I turned to make some toast and instantly heard him at the table. He had both front paws on the table and his nose in the butter. Within 15 seconds he had gulped all the butter down. I swear he ballooned up that day with fat.
Another time we were camping in tents when I was about 7 months pregnant. We were taking a walk on the lead, heading down the hill to our site. He takes off and I had to let go otherwise I would of barrel rolled down the hill. My fault for not wrapping the lead around my wrist and just holding on with my hand. We found him at the next camp site, up on their table licking their leftovers from their plates. They had gone for a walk themselves. I just wished I could of seen the look on their faces when they got back and the washing up had been done.
Sometimes you've got to laugh or you'd cry.
kristy_lily
03-07-2008, 20:25
Hi Everyone :wave:
I've been AWOL for who knows how long but things have been going in ups and downs for us at the moment.
We moved house a couple of weeks ago. I was pretty lucky thought - I'd rang up about another place closer to my mum's house (about 5 minutes drive from here) but i'd just missed out on it so the agent rang me back and said that one of the other units in the block we live in was coming up for rent. It's exactly the same as the one that we were in and only 50 meters up the drive way but it's cheaper and they've given me a 2 year lease with the option to resign at the end.
It seems everything is going wrong for us at the moment. Firstly I blew up the computer :geek: which we still haven't repaired, then the car died so that sat for 3 weeks at the mechanics :banghead: then the lap top got a virus and I had to re install windows xp but I couldn't find the disk. Luckily my neighbour had the disk so I finally got around to fixing that last night.
The kids are growing up so fast. Connor will be six on Tuesday (how time flies) and Lily is just doing more and more each day and copies EVERYTHING we say. At the moment everything is "of course" and "hey guys".
I'm off to Hobart shopping tomorrow. K-Mart and Big W are having sales at the moment so Lily and I are going with my cousin. It will be great to get a head start on Christmas and Lily's birthday and I'm also going to lay-by for my neices and nephews birthdays in Jan/Feb next year.
DP is working closer to home at the moment (well he still drives over an hour to get to work) but it's nice to have him home. We've decided to get another car because he's using mine at the moment and I'm stuck without one. A friend of my mum's has offered us her car - a Daewoo Lanos - so we've decided to take that for the time being until we can afford to get something better.
Well, I better sign off and start getting things ready for tomorrow. If I don't start getting organised now I'll never get ready!!
Hope everyone is going well and all the kiddies are well. I haven't had time to read through the posts but I will eventually.
Luv Kristy
Funkychicken
03-07-2008, 22:31
LOL at Chester and the effects of him on your lives!:laughing: He sounds crazy! Very similar to what I have been told by others about this special breed. :D Thanks for filling me in-you will be able to roll your eyes and nod along, saying, don't say I didn't warn you, when our world is tipped upsidedown. :p
To be honest, it sounds perfect for our nutty family-especially for a nearly 10 year old boy.
Ebony (our lab x newfoundland) sounds all very docile and peaceful now but she was a tearaway of a pup. She ate visitors shoes repeatedly (never ours!), dug up plants, chewed up the picket fence, gave my old dog bear curry ALL the time...the list goes on. As for that old dog Bear (my bestest ever friend in the world), he was a pup who didn't grow up until he was about 7. He did everything naughty from eating dads new small trees to clawing all his newly laid concrete and not to mention the running away! I spent many hours looking for this dog. I once came out to unchain him in the morning to find him missing but a distinct line marked out in the gravel gave me a lead. I followed this line down our road (1 km), turned left for another km, did a U-turn and followed it back down the other side of the road (I didn't see THAT line on the way out), back down our road, in the drive and down to the dam where he was happily chasing rabbits!
Two weeks later he tried it again...but only got 2 metres from his kennel before his chain got caught up in a tree and there he was, stuck with about 6 inches of chain. :p He was a hurricane of a dog and I adored him like nothing else. I cried for months after I had to put him down and I couldn't say his name out loud without losing it and crying all over again.
All that said, we are off to pick him up tomorrow, as well as the new cat, so our world is about to explode me thinks! I am trying to convince Tristan to name him Rupert (after a certain character from a certain series that has drawn me to watch all over again!) but he won't have a bar of it. Maybe I can work on Ella's cat.....:goodvibes:
emilysmumma
04-07-2008, 06:40
Names and photos of the new additions please Sal!
All animals have a story to tell. Even Sabre as a pup use to escape sometimes and eat the empty pot plant containers, and if let inside in winter would hog the heater. Our cat (pre sabre) use to greet us at the car when we got home from work, just like a dog. It's just that Chester Pester has a story every day!:laughing:
Hi Kristy :wave: Wow, good move with the unit. Have lots a fun shopping at the sales. It's good to hear from you again.
It's not so sunny in Byron today. We are headed further down the coast but probably only to Ballina.
Jess- we stayed at Kingscliff for a couple of nights at the beginnning of the week. Isn't that where your parents have a caravan? It was lovely there too and we have stayed around there a few times over the years.
Well time to clean the van in preparation to pack up and head off for the whole 50kms we are travelling today.
Everyone have a great weekend!!!!!
Close Sarah - Cabarita Beach(maybe 20mins down the road). I have to laugh at all these stories of Chester, very similar to my late dog Chewie(basset hound), except not quite as good an escape artist.
Tracey - hope you're on the mend, I too hate getting sick.
Kristy - it's great to see your colourful posts again. I hope you have fun at the sales, I've scoured the catalogues myself and have picked out 2 items that will suit nicely as 1 x birthday pressie and 1 x christmas pressie. Hopefully I can pick them up tomorrow.
Anyway, just got power as the electricians have been here all morning putting in a few power points, so guess I better do some things before the day is over... oops it's already 1pm:o
Funkychicken
04-07-2008, 19:50
OK, I am typing one handed as I have a new baby asleep on my lap and another one running on the keyboard!
As promised, here are the first photos of Monty (canine) and Mr Rupert Giles (feline).
Awwwwww (http://i56.photobucket.com/albums/g175/SalOO8/DSC00663.jpg)
Sleeping (http://i56.photobucket.com/albums/g175/SalOO8/DSC00654.jpg)
So cute! (http://i56.photobucket.com/albums/g175/SalOO8/DSC00655.jpg)
And yet more cuteness (http://i56.photobucket.com/albums/g175/SalOO8/DSC00661.jpg)
Already in bed with Ella! (http://i56.photobucket.com/albums/g175/SalOO8/DSC00657.jpg)
brodiebunch
06-07-2008, 15:45
Very cute!That cat is so devine.I miss my kitties so much but DH has them till I get a place.The dog seems to have some extra skin around the facial area:laughing:.
Some pro's and cons of housesiting,
Pro's-a house cleaner:smiliedance:,2 spa's,a dishwashre that isn't me,and two cute old king charles cavaliers that look after themselves pretty much.
con-the house has NO computer :confused::confused::confused:.At my sisters posting.
Sal Monty and Mr Rupert Giles are both so cute! Lovely names too.
Our new office now has a new reception desk and the area now looks so nice(for the past few weeks it's just been a trestle table).
We are getting some more needed rain, but I wish there was some more getting into our dams. Maybe I should do a rain dance?:smiliedance::sunshine::smiliedance:
Anyway, off to troll the hub for a bit.
hellooooooooooooooooo*echo*:p
Jess- glad to hear your office is looking pretty spesh!
As for the rain.. you can have some of ours! It hasnt stopped here in adelaide!
Well I offically start working 3 days from the 21st of this month and then start my new course which I am also very much looking forward too! I cant wait to spend more time at home with my princess!
emilysmumma
09-07-2008, 07:14
We're here Jess :)
Still in the caravan, nearly at Coffs Hbr now.
It sounds like your office is flash.
The rain has been following us down the coast. It doesn't make it too much fun when it's windy and rainy. But we have had the last two days with the sun out. Lets hope it stays that way.
So how are the new additions settling in Sal? Or how is your family settling in with the new additions?
I have to agree with BB, Monty sure does have some nose to grow into.
What are you studying Brooke?
:smiliedance: Brooke I am so excited for you that is great news. You won't know yourself when you aren't so run off your feet!
emilysmumma
10-07-2008, 15:22
Well we are back in my home town Coffs Harbour. It's so weird to be staying at the caravan park that I use to walk through everyday to go to school. Now this is 2nd time I've stayed here.
I just twisted my ankle stepping out of the caravan. Youch! Instant swelling so I have eaten DH's picnic bar he left in the fridge to console myself. Still hurts but I feel comforted. :p
Emily has a virus. I took her to the dr's yesterday here as on Tuesday night she was running a fever and even twitching and had difficulty breathing all night. She was a bit better yesterday, still hot with a hacking cough and lethargic but nothing can be done about it except rest, fluids and panadol. At least she isn't hot all the time now, just now and then during the day and her breathing is normal but she is still fairly miserable and her throat hurts when she coughs as she cries each time she does :( poor girl.
Other than that it is freezing cold even though the sun is out. It is snowing up the mountains so it's blowing down here to the coast. I think it was 3 degrees this morning. Horrible. Everyone at the park have all their chairs out following the sun trying to get warm.
I hope all is well for everyone.
:bfp::smiliedance::bfp::smiliedance::cloud9:
I'm terrible at keeping secrets!:o
Reidymac
11-07-2008, 09:33
:smiliedance::yelclap:WOOHOO:yelclap::smiliedance:
CONGRATULATIONS JESS
on the
:bfp:
I'm so very excited for you and the family. Sending you lots of lovely baby vibes for a very happy and health pregnancy and new little lovely in your family.:goodvibes:
I keep comming in here to start posts and keep getting called away but I'll be back later for sure. I WANT DETAILS!!!!!!
Thanks Reidy - does my lack of memory the other day now make sense:D
Going for a dating scan on tuesday, but we suspect I'm due 6-9th March. Very excited and have this very dopey grin on my face(rather like this :D). KD is very excited - we told her last night and this morning I asked her if she remembered what we talked about last night and she said "yes - a baby", I said "where" and she said(in a rather sarcastic tone!)"in your tummy mummy" then proceeded to :rolleyes:!
We're telling my parents tonight, but I've kept my mouth shut all week and just was too excited not to share it with you lovely ladies - we've all been through so much together and I'm so pleased to be going through this with all of you too!
Oh and hoping to get into the RBH Birth Centre this time around!
OMG Jess :yelclap::D:yelclap::D
I'm so very happy for you :smiliedance:
Congratulations :flowerz:
Thanks Tracey - I'm so excited - I was tempted to text you all and tell you to log on!
He he he, Im almost always logged on - I just rarely get long enough to type anything! The laptop sits open all day, and everytime I get 5 mins I swing by to check out various sites :p.
Aaahhh, it always so exciting when it happens to someone else :D
I can't get this goofy smile off my face:D
I'm only about 5 or 6 weeks and already my fav jeans don't fit(haven't fit me for a week) and now my old jeans(size 12's) are getting too tight, sitting here today they are getting tighter and tighter. I've already washed my maternity clothes in readyness, but think it's only fair I at least tell my parents I'm pregnant before wandering around in maternity clothes!
Did you all find you started showing earlier with your second?
Yay from me........in fact (although you probably didn't think so), I got bigger quicker, but then stayed that way for ages before the last spurt. I was a bit concerned, and also right through the pregnancy, my ob kept telling me it was going to be bigger than the last (not that that would have been hard :laughing:).
emilysmumma
11-07-2008, 13:02
Jess I am so excited for you. :D That's how I am feeling now too. I can just imagine how you are.
Congrats to you and your DH and of course to KD.
I am really looking forward to hearing all about your journey as the months progress.
Woohoo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :smiliedance: :flowerz: :smiliedance:
Funkychicken
11-07-2008, 14:22
WOOHOO JESS!!!
:yelclap: :smiliedance: :yelclap:
That is just the nicest news I have heard all week.
I'm really pleased for you and wish you an amazing journey over the next 8 months.
:goodvibes::hugs::goodvibes:
PS-I remember wearing that smile a few times myself!
It carries all the way through to your insides.
Jess I am so excited for you. :D That's how I am feeling now too. I can just imagine how you are
Did I miss something????
Off for the weekend - wish me luck as we drop the bombshell at dad's birthday dinner tonight:D I also have a wedding to go to tomorrow and NOTHING to wear!
emilysmumma
11-07-2008, 16:57
Did I miss something????
Nope, not a thing unfortunatley.
I meant I had a silly grin on my face after finding out her news.
I'm still working at it though, lol.
Hi everyone!!! Long time no speakies!
But I just thought I'd better log in and say hi, and lookie what I found - the best news I've heard in ages :D
Congrats Jess :smiliedance:
I'm over the moon for you woohoo.
And jealous! I'm clucky again already :eek:
I'll be back over the weekend to chat more I hope. Don't know how I'll go catching up on the goss - maybe we could do a summary page like on Facebook ? hehe.
For us:
Will has been seeing a kinesiologist/naturopath for all his allergies/intolerances, doing desensitisation work, and the results are amazing. :D He is now talking more, a lot more responsive. He has started doing things again, like dancing, singing, creative play... All the stuff that he stopped doing just before he turned 2. The paeds were ready to slap him on the autism spectrum. I agree he was on that path, but with a bit of work outside the box - nobody would consider doing that now! All we have to do is deal with the fallout from delayed development, but he's catching up beautifully.
Bridget will be 5mths on Sunday. She started commando crawling about 10 days ago and is briefly sitting. She's extremely happy, chatty, only wakes once a night. She's an absolute delight :) And has a little bit of 'tude too. Which at the moment is cute, but I'll probably be cursing it in a few years time. She's also very interested in food, but I'm trying to hold her out till at least 7mths (I was hoping for 9, but don't think that'll happen).
Me - about .5kg a week is dropping off with little effort thankfully. I'm matron of honour at my SIL's wedding in August. The wedding was originally next April, but we've recently found out she's pregnant and due 27th December hehe.
Hang on - that wasn't about me.
Me... doing well, feeling a bit better and seeing a psychologist for the first time next week to finally knock this anxiety cr@p on the head.
Hope everyone has a great weekend.
And congrats again Jess :yelclap:
:flowerz::yelclap: Congratulations Jess & Family! :yelclap::flowerz:
Jess- that is fantastic news... I am so appy for you and your family! Baby #2!:yelclap:
G'day everyone
Aaahhhhh, we are still all snotty :thumbsdown:, starting to think it's just a way of life atm! Thankfully though, the kidlets are cheery enough, it's just me with the grumps. They tested me for asthma the other day, to no avail, so still no answers for this persisting chesty cough. I feel like I've been a heavy smoker for the last 20 years :laughing:. No doubt I'll be back at the docs before the end of the week again. I'm just hoping my milk supply doesn't suffer too much from me being so run down all the time. Seems to be no problem so far :fingerscrossed:
Wow Lis - commando already! My slug isn't even rolling yet :laughing:. I tell ya though, I'm quite ok about having a slower developer after being put through the ringer with ol Chumps! I already get the feeling she is going to be very very differnet to Ryan in all ways. Lets just hope I am correct, especially when it comes to eating.
Sarah - keep at it mate :thumbsup:. But you need to hurry along so you can go through it with Jess :laughing:
I'll be posting a few more recent pics up on facebook soon, so you will have to go check them out!
Hope everyone is keeping well.
Tracey- sorry to hear you have all been unwell.. this time of year is a shocker for colds...
Sarah- I hope baby #2 comes a long for you really soon! I will keep my fingers and toes crossed for you! :fingerscrossed:
Well its been an expensive week in my house this week.. I had to get new glasses, we bought a new big screen lcd tv and bought a new bookcase for the princesses room and then Sunday night our Fridge blew up.. GRRRRR! SOOOOO TYPICAL! We never go out and spend so much and then the fridge dies... Oh well will be nice getting a brand new fridge.. Just not the one I was wanting.. I was hoping to save up and get one of those F&P French door fridges, but no such luck.. would mean missing out on my November trip to QLD! :yelclap:
emilysmumma
14-07-2008, 22:59
November trip to QLD? Did I read that right Brooke. Well if that's the case you can come around and look at my F&P french door fridge :laughing:
So what are the plans, do tell please :yes:
We are home sweet home now. Back to montessori and swimming lessons again on Wednesday.
Bummer about feeling unwell still Tracey. When your up to it I'm sure some coffee wouldn't hurt. Give us a buzz.
Jess- Goodluck with the scan tommorrow. Be sure to let us know. How have you been feeling? What did the folks say? Don't mind me, you know I NEED to know these things ;)
I'm still up trying to organise a hen's party for my bride in October. She tried her wedding dress on for me when we were down in Coffs. OMG she is stunning. It is sooooooo beautiful and it is perfect for her. I don't know what us bridesmaids were worried about with what we are to wear. No one is going to be looking at us. Pistachio green would of sufficed :p
But thankfully pink won out and will complement the dress nicely.
Anyhoo, the young one has been asleep for hours and so has the old one so I better too as well.
Night.
Sarah- I am sooo jealous! I so wanted one of those fridges!
We are planing on coming to the gold coast for 5 days and maybe a night or 2 in brisbane. Paige has been begging to go on a plane.. she keeps asking to go to sydney but I think she will get more enjoyment out of all the theme parks.. I cant wait to take her to seaworld.. she LOVES animals!:thumbsup:
emilysmumma
15-07-2008, 20:03
Sounds very cute of PP. And oops, it's an LG frenchdoor not F&P. Your still welcome to look at it anyway, lol.
We must make time to catch up with all of us brissy gals.
:laughing::laughing: just had DH reading over my shoulder at your last post Sarah............and he's cracking up - thinking we all have a different languge we chat in!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (with the pp & the LG & the F & P):laughing::laughing:
brodiebunch
16-07-2008, 06:55
Hello.I am back.firstly
:smiliedance::yelclap::DYay jess!goodluck with it all
Actually that is about it till i read back.Layla is saying 4 words now.Layla,bubba dadda and mummum amongst her costatnt babble.Oliver is really blooming now as well.He told me he was a blime reature(sublime creature) yesterday when he gave me a flower.
Morning
BB that is wonderful that Layla is saying so much! You must be so proud!
Brooke - We'd also love to catch up when you are here in Nov.
Sarah - Must be good to be home.
Tracey - Sending you get well vibes.:goodvibes:
Unfortunately the scan didn't go too well. From my dates I was about 6 weeks, but scan showed 5weeks 3 days and an empty sac. They said it could just be too early to see anything, so I went for more blood tests yesterday and again on Friday to check if the HCG levels are going up - if so then I'm back for another scan in a few weeks. Trying not to worry too much about it, as I know there is nothing that worrying will do to help the situation, but at the same time I didn't sleep too well last night and I can't wait to get the results from the blood tests that I will do on friday. Maybe then I'll be able to have a good nights sleep.
:fingerscrossed: all is ok for you Jess :)
brodiebunch
16-07-2008, 09:17
:hugs:Hugs jess.Will also be keeping my fingers crossed:fingerscrossed:.
Yes I am pround of my girl.But the two of them drive me batty with the constant talk.To top it off Oli only has a day sleep once or twice a week if I am lucky now.The toy story DVD and portable player have come in handy.Just pop him on my bed and give him a snack and he will watch the whole thing.He qoutes things from it to.
Thanks. I'm staying positive, so my :fingerscrossed: too.
Talk about kids driving us batty. I just took DD to the shops and she had a choice of chips or a freddo - she chose the freddo but then has proceeded to eat almost ALL my chips.:rolleyes: She's got it all sussed! cheeky bugger!
brodiebunch
16-07-2008, 16:09
Love your work KD!
We just got back from the shops.I brought Oli a game called Ellefun.It is an elephant with a long trunk that blows butterflies into the air and you have to catch them in a net.He and DH(visiting)are out there having a ball atm.Lots of noise and laughing.
I've seen that game BB, never had a close look - perhaps could make a good b'day or christmas present;)
Reidy - for when you pop your head in............I read your recommendation about the family seat for the dunny in another thread recently, and I just want to say that we went and got one :D. Oh, very happy with that one....didn't realise a toilet seat could be so nice & practical at the same time :laughing:. Even DH can't stop commenting on the toilet seat....he gives it the thumps up everytime he uses it :laughing:
what's this toilet seat? sounds interesting? will it stop me tripping over the toilet insert, potty/step and toilet seat with ladder attached that MUST be in our toilet at all times?
Oh yes it will :D. It costs a bit - but a worthwhile investment IMO. Was $70 from bunnings, called a family seat, its a child & adult seat in one, very heavy duty. There's a website (but I'm hopeless with the link business!) Do a search for it - or if Reidy is around ((yo yo yo where are you??????)) she might like to post that link again!!! I tell ya - it's fantabulous. I hate that insert too, having to handle it all the time in our tiny tiny toilet - it's a real pain in the bott bott!
:hugs::fingerscrossed: Jess. I hope all goes well with your scan!
Sarah- the LG french Door fridges are just as nice!
Tracey- What is this toilet seat you speak off?? :o
Well today was my day off.. My last thrusday off and from next week I will be doing 3 days and having monday and wednesday off... We had one of my friends from work over with her little boy and the kids had a ball! After they left PP and I had a nap for about 2 hours.... ahhh I love a good ol nanna nap! haha