View Full Version : DEC MUM'S 2005-Thread number 16!
Sarah - Hope you are feeling better soon. I don't blame you for wanting to stay in your suburb. KD and I dropped in there to a playground for lunch today on our way back from picking something up. It's just so lovely and peaceful. Funnily where we stopped was exactly opposite a house DH and I looked at buying over 5 years ago. It was a pure coincidence! There were ducks or some lovely looking birds in the pond at the park so I told KD we'd go back one day to feed the birds/ducks.
Sal - Glad to hear you are back well. Love the pics "more magic" is my favorite, what a gorgeous site! I can't believe how alike Hamish and Ella look!
brodiebunch
31-03-2008, 15:11
Sal-Love the pics.Makes me really want to go camping.
Sarah-Hope you feel better.When your done at your house come start on mine;)
Layla is having a rough day.I have had to lie down on our bed with her to get her to finally have a sleep.The cuddles were nice.Ooops she has realised I'm gone.
KD just grossed me out! She was outside playing then came running in going "done poo's". I turn around and she attempts to hand hand me the poo's:barf: I took her so she could put it in the toilet and straight away she tried to wipe her hands... on her white shirt:eek::barf::barf:
emilysmumma
31-03-2008, 16:28
That is gross!!!!!
I know which park your talking about as there are a couple of houses for sale atm down there. When you go feed the ducks, give us yell and we will meet you there for a quick catch up. Today was out of the question obviously. I flaked out for about an hour this arvo. I desperatley need to go to the gym for some exercise but I don't think my lungs could hack it.
Sal- I've had a chance to check more of your pics out. Wow! what a place and the bay is beautiful. It looks like you all had a good time.
brodiebunch
31-03-2008, 17:29
Jess-:laughing::laughing:Oli has done a similar thing to me.Foul isn't it?
Funkychicken
31-03-2008, 18:14
Oh, yuck, Jess! Never mind-Tristan ate dog poo not once, but twice when he was a toddler!:barf:
Oh I feel soooooo much better now! :barf:
Sarah - I'll definately give you a call when we go down there for the ducks, I'm sure the girls would love it!
This afternoon KD was break dancing(well at least trying!). It was so cute and so funny to watch. I thought all the dancing and running around would wear her out, but alas, I can hear the cupboards being open and shut in her room... no doubt it will look like a bombsite by morning. She's a real little girl:D:rolleyes:
Hey
Sarah- I hope you are feeling better today. I feel your pain.. I went to the doctors yesterday and I am lucky enough to have an eye infection, sinus and throat infection.. so I am all drugged up with 2 different medications at the moment!
Jess- I had to laugh out loud when I read your post! haha the things kids do!
Sal- I always love looking at your photos. I must post some of Paige soon!
Well i better go and get my work clothes ready for tomorrow! No rest for the wicked as they say!
brodiebunch
01-04-2008, 07:23
Brooke-Get well soon:hugs:
We all had a bad night last night.I am pretty sure I have panda eyes this morning
emilysmumma
01-04-2008, 14:04
Yep, still feeling like cr@p. But nothing compared to you Brooke, you poor girl.
Concealer Brodie. For panda eyes if you have to go anywhere. I never bothered with it so people would be too scared of the look of me to hassle me. Especially those ticket sellers at shopping centres.
Last day for gymnastics for Emily today. We won't be going next term as she will do swimming instead. I think it's more important to learn to swim atm. We may go later on in the year though to try it again. I wasn't too impressed with where she went either so may try somewhere else next time.
brodiebunch
01-04-2008, 17:57
I went out with panda eyes:).It really does work sarah.No one stops you to annoy you.
I can try the panda eyes theory in the morning.
So tired and feeling like cr@p. DH got cranky at me at 3am for apparently waking him up. Said I was tossing and turning too much. By 3:30 I couldn't take it anymore and got up. I just couldn't sleep with the thought that I might roll over and accidentally wake him up again. Stupid I know but it's put me in a bad mood and I just don't need him getting cranky again. Personally I think he's got himself to blame. If he'd been having more sleep lately then he'd probably not worry about it. He hasn't been home for a decent nights sleep in a month, I'm getting over explaining to DD that daddy's not home to tuck her in again because he's at work. He finished off at the big project on monday afternoon, but then went to his brothers after work and didn't get home til 11:30. I let it slide because he's been working so hard, but inside I'm still p!ssed.
Anyway, going to attempt to do some work, as we have no electricity for 6 hours today and somehow I have to still manage to get work done:rolleyes:
emilysmumma
02-04-2008, 12:42
I commiserate with you Jess.
They can be such thoughtless, inconsiderate and selfish so and so's at times.
I got woken up at 4:30 with DH blowing his leaking nose like a friggen trumpet. Why he didn't stay in the loungeroom to do so when he went out there to get the tissues in the first place is beyond my logic and comprehension :confused:
I hope today is an easy one for you Jess. :hugs:
brodiebunch
02-04-2008, 12:59
Sarah-I hear you on the nose blowing front.Damn allergies and DH:mad:.He even wakes up Layla:banghead:
emilysmumma
02-04-2008, 13:06
Now that would peeve me off, waking the baby!
I have a stupid question that I need an answer too - so where else do I turn too? :D
If you take the mini pill (after birth but before the return of AF) - does it cause AF to return? Or does the body just plod along as usual & AF will return when she is good and ready? I'm trying to work out whether I should go down this road this time - but if AF returns automatically when you start taking it, I'm not too keen. Last time AF didn't return for some 11 months, which obviously I was quite happy about :laughing:
brodiebunch
02-04-2008, 14:21
I don't know sorry.I have issues with the pill so I avoid it.Must add that I am swearing at you right now as AF returned after 6 weeks with Oli and am positive it is on its way now:p.BF doesn't stop it for me:(
Sorry Tracey, I have no idea. I'm sure someone will be along shortly to answer you question.... if not, post a thread in the contraception section - it'll get pounced on in no time;)
The day has not been kind to me unfortunately. I decided to do a lovely thing for my brother and drop my dad's ute off to him, but just around the corner from picking it up KD climbed out of the seat and head-butted me(I'd pulled over by this stage). So DH came and got her and I dropped off the ute to get the news that my SIL had her immigration denied. She is devastated, as is my brother and I. I don't want them to move back to Canada. KD adores them and is heartbroken if we don't seem them for 2 weeks. I couldn't bare the thought of attempting to explain to her that they've moved to another country(again). She's got 6-8 weeks left at her job before she has to quit(due to current visa), so that gives them 6-8 weeks to decide what they are going to do. They just bought all new furniture for their apartment which they finished moving into last week. My brother has just started back at Uni a few weeks ago and if she can't work here, then he'll have to quit and look for full time work again. It's all just so messy and I just want them to stay here.:hissy:
emilysmumma
02-04-2008, 17:16
That's terrible for your brother and SIL. So does it mean atm that she won't be working but can stay or does she have to go back regardless?
And can KD get out of her carseat? Eeek!
Tracey- um, no idea :laughing: AF didn't come for me till 6 months after Emily was born and I that's when I started the minipill.
brodiebunch
02-04-2008, 17:33
Jess-That is horrible for your family.Why is it so hard for an honest person that is already giving to the country to be allowed to stay.I hope something works out for the best.
brodiebunch
02-04-2008, 17:36
OOps I forgot.Oli can get out of his maxi rider as well:eek:.He gets into heaps of trouble every time then wont do it for a week or to then does it again.Last weekend sis and I went to get Fish and chips and saw 2 cars in a row with no car seats and kids the same age as ours without even a seatbelt.Do people value their kids os little?:mad::mad:
It wasn't the Maxi that she got out of. In dad's ute we can't fit a car seat full time, so as a compromise we have a 1/2 booster(that he can easily stow away) and a H harness. That way we can use the ute at the drop of a hat.
BB - tell me about it. I don't know why it was knocked back. ATM she's got a work visa which means she can work in a job for 6 months and it last 18mth(I think). Which means that she's got to have 3 jobs in that time. It's crazy really. People don't want to hire someone for just 6 mths. They spend all that time and energy training them and then they leave so it's going to be so hard for her to get another job when she has to explain why she wants to leave this job(which she loves) after only 6 mths. Makes me so :mad::banghead: I guess we'll just have to wait and see what eventuates.
brodiebunch
02-04-2008, 20:29
Just dropping in to say goodnight.Gotta go underbelly is back on
Reidymac
03-04-2008, 10:14
hi guys. will post again soon when not feeding and net surfing. 1 handed posting atm but just had to comment.
Jess did you see that there have just been a few responces to your 2005 thread about hospy waiting lists???
Looks like the waiting lists worked faster than the bh advice line on this occasion. hehehehe. hope M is doing well and yo now have bombay bliss on speed dial.
back to being drained dry......
brodiebunch
03-04-2008, 11:17
Hi ladies-Just got back from a mothers group run by the Library for bubs 0-1.Each week we read certain books to them and sing songs.It was actually great fun.Gotta go eat lunch then inspect a new prospective rental house
:laughing: Reidy that is so funny! You've made me feel like a curry now!
BB - Do you have to move? If so that sucks. I hate moving. The library sessions they run up here are pretty good too. Haven't been for a while but they read 4 or 5 books, sing some songs then do some arts and crafts. I stopped going because we have a regular BH meet up at the same time each week and well I'm a BH addict so I go there instead:D Much nicer to know the people that DD and I are socialising with.
emilysmumma
03-04-2008, 14:44
Hi people
I haven't been to one of the local library reading sessions yet but I have been meaning too. We have been going every couple of weeks though and Emily gets to chose a few books.
My sore throat woke me this morning about 2am. I got up and took a couple of lozenges which helped a bit. Then DH and I woke to the fact that Emily slept all night in her bed again. That's 2 nights in a row without coming in for the last hour to snooze and cuddle. DH is quite upset about it as he wants her to sleep with us regardless of the kick in the kidneys he gets numerous times during the night.
Anyhoo, as miserable as I feel work still needs to be done.
hey ladies
Hope everyone is enjoying better weather than we are here in SA! It is freezing! Welcome to winter is all I can say! I miss summer already!
Sarah- I hope you feel better soon nothing worse than feel unwell!
BB- How come you are moving?
well im off to go and relax. Paige is having a nap and I managed to get an hr nap in too! yay!
Brooke - what's a nap:laughing:
DH has decided to hire a personal trainer to come here once a week to train both of us. Should help set us some exercises to do and keep us both on track to get fit and healthier. I'm so excited - I wish she was here now!
emilysmumma
03-04-2008, 15:55
Jess you poor naive girl. A PT and your excited about it.
I will ask you if your excited about it after your first training session to see if you still are.
emilysmumma
03-04-2008, 15:58
I'm jesting Jess......kind of.
I can't believe I actually pay someone to push me to my phyiscal limit and then go back for some more.
TBA though it has worked combined with going to the gym. I've lost 5kg so far!
brodiebunch
03-04-2008, 19:53
Brooke-Yep we have to move again.Always new that were we are was just a means of getting home and that we would be moving in 6 months roughly.
Jess- a PT.Sounds like fun.....not!No really good luck getting fit.
We ended up at my sister for dinner tonight.She had her first OB visit yesterday and they did an ultrasound.The 11 week bubby is looking great and was kicking its legs heaps.She has to have a big US next week still to do measurements etc.So exciting after years of heart ache she is hopefully going to be a mummy.Anyway time for bedtime boobies:wave::sleeping:
Jess you poor naive girl. A PT and your excited about it.
I will ask you if your excited about it after your first training session to see if you still are.
:laughing: I am not looking forward to the pain of pushing this flabby, very unfit body of mine to it's limits, but I am looking forward to being able to run with KD no stop for more than 2 mins and to be able to get a new wardrobe.
brodiebunch
04-04-2008, 15:09
OMG I have the worst pain in my right Ovary today:(.I really wanted to get the house work done as we are going into the Hunter wine country tomorrow but its hurting to much.It better be gone in the morning.We have a wedding to go to tomorrow arvo and Layla has the cutest outfit.I can't wait to dress up my princess.DH keeps reminding me she isn't a cabbage patch kid:laughing:.Oli has a smart outfit to.
Funkychicken
04-04-2008, 17:46
Sounds like someone is ovulating, Brodie! It's a bummer only getting a short period-free period!
Jess, all the best with your trainer. I did it about ten years ago (maybe 11?)prior to TTC our first baby and it really does give results.
Tracey, Sorry, I can't help with pill advice either. I haven't been near it in 11 years!
Brooke and Reidy, it is nice to see you posting. :wave:
Have to run, children are having a melt down!
Well I booked our first PT session for tuesday morning. Kinda looking forward to it, kinda dreading it 'cause I know I'll be in pain on wednesday or thursday.
BB I hope the pain is gone by morning. But I agree with Sal - sounds like ovulation to me.
brodiebunch
05-04-2008, 07:04
Yeah I know its ovulation.Still here this morning.Going up the hunter still,Kinda have to as my Nan is having a weekend up there with my sis and forgot all her meds:eek:.She has heart probs etc.That said better go get organised so we get them to her early.
brodiebunch
05-04-2008, 19:54
We had a wonderful day up the valley.I didn't even sample a drop of wine.Also didn't go into the hunter valley choc factory:confused::o,what kind of women am I to miss chocolate:doh:.Will post a few pics tomorrow of the kids in their special duds.Have a great night.
emilysmumma
07-04-2008, 09:12
Morning
[text removed]
. . . Dh is still being miserable with this cold/flu thing. I'm making an appointment for Emily with the doctor as she still has a cough but her chest is very rattlely and phlemy (if they are such words).
We are still suspose to head down to the shack in nsw today but I think it's out of the question with DH being so :gloomy:
Looking forward to the photos of Oli and Layla from the weekend. Girls are great to dress up and I love shopping for Emily. So much more than for myself now.
I better get a move on. I've been to the gym this morning and desperatley need a shower. It was a PT day and I can't believe you can sweat so much in 30 minutes like I do. Good luck for tomorrow Jess!
brodiebunch
07-04-2008, 15:07
Will post the photos later tonight I promise.Dreaded AF visited me today:(.On the upside my milk supply is enormous with it.Layla is in heaven.
That's good about AF bringing lots of milk. I had nil when I had AF:rolleyes:
[text removed]
brodiebunch
07-04-2008, 15:55
Okay I had a chance to jump on the computer again so here are the spiffed up kids!
http://s140.photobucket.com/albums/r16/brodie_bunch/Spiffy%20kids/
Layla's Eye is red after a bad Eczema outbreak.Mummy didn't think and put perfume on her arm then fed the pinky:o:doh:.I am new to this stuff.Oli has the tough skin of a Rhino.Photoshop has hidden the worst of it;)
emilysmumma
08-04-2008, 14:00
Hello...............................Anyone???
It's starting to echo in here.
brodiebunch
08-04-2008, 15:55
I know !I am starting to think this is the death throws of the Dec 05 thread:(
Funkychicken
08-04-2008, 18:01
Noooooooooooooooo..............never!
I am here but shouldn't be so won't hang around. We are well, busy, busy, busy.
Remember our pact some time ago-NEVER will we let the thread die! :babydust2::babydust2::babydust2::babydust2:
I too am around - but just not around long enough to post :laughing:. We are doing very well......even venturing out today to take Chumps to a playgroup thing with Floss strapped to me. will try & pop on later to post some more!
brodiebunch
08-04-2008, 19:01
You'd better come back:laughing:.We have a huge day tomorrow,ABA meeting,pick up my Nan from hospy,Vaccinations for LayC and we need to go into to Newcastle.Then thursday L and I have a reading group at the Library and an appointment with a naturopath and nutritionist for me and Layla.Busy busy busy
emilysmumma
08-04-2008, 19:15
:laughing: Ok, blood oath to never say never.
How did the venturing go Tracey?
I forgot it's school hols Sal. No wonder your busy.
We took Emily to the docs this afternoon. She is fine but she gave Dh a script for some antibiotics for his sinus infection :laughing: All she did is hear him speak and picked up on him not being well. Typical for him to steal the thunder!
Jess- how was the pt session? I'm interested in what you did.
Brodie- you sure like your plate full. What a next few days for you guys.
Me I'm just taking it easy, catching up with work and at the end of the week it's a bit of pampering for me. Hair, nails and facial :yelclap:
brodiebunch
08-04-2008, 19:22
Pampering would be nice.I have some me time on saturday as it is my school 10 year year 12 reunion.I got a new dress to wear today.Well it came from vinnes but its new for me;).
BB - you certainly do like to keep busy, Sarah took the words right out of my mouth!
We just went to the play group activity thing at the PCYC that we use to go to a bit. Havn't been for some time both due to me being slack & also the traffic out this side of town........which I know only too well about :D. Must say, I never think the same when travelling down that Freeway now :p
Sarah, you should come with us one time & see if you like it. I'm actually going to start going to the one that starts at 10.15, so there shouldn't be any excuses for denying Chumps a bit of 'out time'!!!!! No traffic around by then.
Jess must be so exhausted she can't get to her computer :laughing:
emilysmumma
08-04-2008, 20:21
That sounds good Tracey. What day are you going to be going?
And BTW, I don't think you've been slack. I think it's more like you have a toddler and newborn!
A school reunion. How scary Brodie, lol.
brodiebunch
08-04-2008, 20:27
Yep scary!Still it will be nice to have some time out,even going without DH.I hate do it as there are finally people to talk with but I am going to bed.Must sleep as last night cramping kept me awake.
emilysmumma
08-04-2008, 20:31
Not to worry, I'm off to bed too. I hope you get a better nights sleep tonight.
Nighty night
I don't have any particular day in mind (such a busy schedule I constantly have):laughing:. It runs M - F. But if you want to go & try it one day we can make it a 'date' ;). I usually catch up with my friends from work either mon or wed's, but it changes week to week. I don't have anything else on usually.
Mummaof2
08-04-2008, 21:03
A big Hello to everyone.....i know ive been MIA again but the last month or so has been an emotional rollercoaster.
My new job is fantastic and I love going to work everyday and my boss is very impressed with me.
My mum was very sick for a while and was looking like she had liver cancer but she is on the road to recovery and clear of cancer. She has given up drinking alcohol and is eating better and exercising which is great.
My ex-boss's dad (the one I looked after for 7.5yrs and sat next to everyday) passed away last friday and it has hit me harder then I expected. The funeral is this friday.
I have been seeing a wonderful caring guy for 2 months now and we are just taking each day as between our jobs and spending time with our kids we have to squeeze each other in to spend time with each other. Neither of us are ready to involve our kids just yet as his children have been through the same situation as mine and we dont want to put any of them through any heartache and want to make sure we know where we are headed ourselves before they are involved.
The kids are going well. Steph is playing soccer this year and had her first game on saturday and got Player of the Week. Coop is growing up so much. He is dressing himself now and even puts his own shoes and socks on and is toilet trained. He has turned into such a chatterbox and doesnt like it when mummy sleeps in. He practically drags me out of bed...lol
Both of the kids have become so helpful around the house and are becoming more obedient...i think that has alot to do with me not being stressed with work and having more time to spend with the kids.
Im glad to hear all the new bubs are growing well and are healthy.
I look forward to catching up on all the goss
emilysmumma
09-04-2008, 07:38
Good to see you Emma :) It sounds like it is all going really well for you. Wow, Cooper has grown up.
I hope to see you more around here again.
Tracey- any day but tues and thurs is good. Probably not next week though as we will be finally going down to the shack, so say the week after. I will fine tune it with you closer. Love the new avatar pic. What a cutie.
Jess- can you move? I'm just kidding. I hope it went well for you and your DH. I did pt on thurs, sat and mon and I am so very very sore. I've found long forgotten stomach muscles and back and arm and chest muscles. Hell all the muscles are talking to me. But it feels good anyway. I am wearing pants again that I haven't worn since before I was pregnant :smiliedance:
Another cold and semi wet day here. I'm already not liking autumn and am certaintly not looking forward to winter. brrrrrrrr.
brodiebunch
09-04-2008, 08:39
Wow Emma is back:wave::D
about to head off on my hectic day.Will post later.
sorry I missed the chatter last night!
I'm trying to ween myself of BH, I spend way too much time on here as it is and in a few weeks we will be moving our business into it's own office and I will no longer have a computer at home. It will just be DH's laptop with his mobile broadband card, the rest of the time I'll only have internet access at work.
Emma - it's great to see you back in here. Glad to hear the job is going well, but I am so sorry to hear you have had so much bad news lately. It's great to hear your mum is cancer free and doing well.
Tracey - :laughing: about your busy schedule! I often say to DH I have so much to do in a day, but then can't think of what any of it is:o
Sarah - The PT had us doing boxing, weights, step, and stretching. It was great. I'm not as unfit as I thought I was and although I'm sore today, i can still move. I was feeling pretty good yesterday afternoon that I even considered walking to get KD from kindy(5-10 min DRIVE away!), but the weather looked far too dodgy!
:wave: Sal and BB - got to run, we're crying out the next major flood here - please someone get me an arc so we survive it!
:hair: KD just picked up my mobile phone and wacked me on the head with it. It hurt so much:hair:
brodiebunch
09-04-2008, 16:41
Sorry Jess but that made me laugh.I can be a bit of a sadist at times;).I guess it is just funny that its not Oli doing it to me for once.
I have so far survived the busy day.The Kids and I are knackered.Layla had her vaccinations and the drs wighed her again.She has not put on weight for 3 weeks but also hasn't lost any.Puts us in a bit of a hard place.She feeds well both sides but is interested in food.She actually screams if Oli eats in front of her.The problem is with her Eczema we really need to get her to 6mths no food.Dr thinks she may need it though.:confused::confused::confused:
I guess these things happen to all parents(being attacked by toddlers who really just think it's funny to see us skwirm in pain!).
tough call on the food front. Hang in there and try to make it to 6 months if you can(and if you want). Oh, the best tasting soy milk I tried was in an orange carton(soy life or something:confused:), had a creamier, nuttier taste than some of the others. I used to drink a L a day of it it was that good!
emilysmumma
09-04-2008, 19:10
From the way I see it Jess, you need to get in as much BH time as you can before there isn't any for you. You'll be fine with going cold turkey, lol.
Brodie- hungry little critter by the sounds of it.
emilysmumma
09-04-2008, 19:14
It seems that we are here for our little ones amusement at our expense. I had pooh bear whacked in my face tonight at bedtime. Why? Who knows. It obviously seemed like a good idea to her at the time. Thankfully for me he is small and soft.
Mummaof2
09-04-2008, 20:14
Good evening,
Thank you for all the welcome backs. Wow what a long day today...finished work at 6pm then went to a Parent Information night at Coops pre-school and got home at 8:30pm.
Ive been given the job to plan a Christmas in July party for work and need to come up with ideas to entertain children between the ages of 8mths -8yrs. Do you girls have any ideas? I have started a thread on it
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=169740
brodiebunch
09-04-2008, 20:37
Emma-I will try and have a think
Jess-I would love to make it till 6mths if I can.Just wait and see.
Sarah-Attacked by a pooh bear:laughing:.For me its a matchbox car.Yes layla is a hungry little piglet.That reminds me time for boobies.Goodnight:wave:
brodiebunch
10-04-2008, 13:42
Get out the party food.................I made my 1000th post today:yelclap::party::smiliedance::party:
brodiebunch
10-04-2008, 13:44
By the way Jess,I see scaling back BH time is really working:laughing:.I can see your little Green light twinkling.Get back to work:p
:laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing: I told you I was addicted!
Yay on your 1000th post:party:
brodiebunch
10-04-2008, 13:49
Your number makes mine look pitiful.Is there a detox program or a re-hab centre:D.We might book you in.Or maybe we could start the first I am addicted to BH Re-hab clinic;):laughing:
Reidymac
10-04-2008, 14:31
:wave: Hello lovely people. So good to see so many of your smiling avatars shining back:goodvibes:.
I am repentant for my poor posting record of late. It seems I raced to the 1000 and then lost my steam. I did warn you that I have a tendency to lapse into the life of a recluse after my babies arrive and alas.......I am sooooo reclusive at the moment I find it hard to summon up any conversation with others, even in print. Having 3 little monsters 4 years and younger isn't helping the cause much either. Why did no one warn me that 3 young children under foot and suckered on would be just a little more than tiering????;)
Lots of stuff happening here. Liam started going to kindy on Monday for 1 day a week. He seemed to love it a was the life of the party by all reports :eek: The Brizzy girls would know what a change that is from the wee man who never left my side. Well not on Monday, he grabbed big sisters hand and dragged her in the door yelling 'hi Miss Deanna, I'm Liam". The teachers think they are hysterical because they call each other 'sweetheart' every time they get together.
I have had bronchitis really badly for over a month so it was lovely to have a quieter day with the numbers in my favor for once, but then I had to take mum on messages and for her groceries so it still wasn't exactly restful.
R is growing like a mushroom and very sweet although I think he takes after my side of the family with his sleep routine. I have just worked out his daily pattern is wake 5.45am feed for 20 minutes of every hour from then until 6.30 pm, sleep for 30 min in dads arms while mum cooks, cry for 30 min in mums arms through family dinner, feed for 1 hour, sleep and wake in 5 minute intervals from 8.30 until 11pm,sleep until feed at 2.30am then sleep still attached to mums breast until he starts the cycle again at 5.45:rolleyes:
I found myself in the grocery store last week standing staring at the array of dummies completely bamboozled and weeping just a little. It took me 20 minuets to pick one and the little bugger wont even take it. after 3 children and 4.5 years of parenting I finally went the dummy and it didn't even work :geek:
This makes me a bit nervous because work is chasing me to come back already and want me to attend a 3 day conference out of Brisbane this time next month (without baby). I am completely freaking out and don't think its possible because I have never been out of the building R is in let alone leave any of the 3 for more than a day. R is also adamant that he will not take EBM from a bottle or accept any soothing other than breast.
He calls .......back soon.....ish, with less whining I promise
brodiebunch
10-04-2008, 14:47
Oh reidy:hugs:.No wonder you are a recluse.That is very sad that R wont have a dummy.L is very particular about hers.She will only have silicone Nuk dummies and only whrn she is at that exact point of tiredness that her eyes roll into her head.She wont take it at all at night.It is my boobs or nothing.Anyway goota go take oli to the local show.
brodiebunch
10-04-2008, 14:48
sorry!typing left handed whil BFing.
Oh Reidy it's great to hear from you. Sorry about ending our phone call so suddenly and so rudely with the dog barking his head off. He just goes nuts whenever this particular customer comes over:confused:
That's great news about Liam being so confident and excited about kindy! If I were you I wouldn't be going to that conference either unless they paid for your entire family to go and stay for the 3 nights:D My neighbours work just made her go away for 3 nights, returning on her DD's birthday. She'd never been away from her kids before(they're 6 & 4), she was so angry and upset about it... then they told her she had to pay $550 for accomodation as she's a contractor not an employee! Ohh, off topic rambling... sorry:o
Took DH off to get our flu shots this afternoon. KD wanted one too, but she's got a cold so doc said we'd have to come back for it. I didn't even know they could get it so young - they can start at 6mths!
Otherwise nothing exciting happening here.
Sorry I've been awol. Just haven't had time at all - crazy busy.
I'll come back sometime soon I promise.
Hope everyone is going well :)
We're all good except Will is getting over croup and looks like Bridget probably has silent reflux - got appt with the paed in a couple of weeks. For both Will and Bridget. Looks like Will might be a classic reflux case too, as in had it from birth and hasn't grown out of it - lots of teeth grinding, food fear (particularly texture) and delayed speech. Aaaargh.
At least brauers and camomile tea seems to be working for Bridget at the moment, at least enough to get more than 2hrs between feeds and help her settle to sleep for longer than an hour without having to be vertical.
Scary though, at 8 weeks I've just gone in to find her rolled onto her tummy and sleeping beautifully. Just like her brother. The paranoia begins...
Take care and chat soon xo
Hey everyone :wave:
Good to see Lis & Reidy make an appearance (rich coming from me I know :laughing:)
Reidy - Oh my, and here I was thinking you had it all together! Sounds as though little R is keeping you on your toes. Knowing you though, you will continue taking all this in your stride & come out the other side smiling (although a little more sleep deprived than usual). I guess we just have to keep telling ourselves that it isn't forever. Now I do suggest that you not read my next paragraph :o
Seems that Taylah is everything that I didn't know a baby could be. All those things I was concerned about, I needn't have caused myself so much stress over. I am still on track to return to work for my 'big day out', aiming for June. Taylah is still accepting the ebm in a bottle and as for the dummy......my god, what a godsend. Reidy (just in case you decided to read on), I can so relate to how you are feeling with R. Chumps absolutely refused to ever take a bottle or dummy, and of course being the first, I didn't think too much of it except that it was an inconvienience to me as I couldn't go anywhere without expecting a 'booby text message' if DH was minding him. Taylah isn't using a dummy that much, but it is so nice to know that I can use it sometimes to get that 15minutes to do the dishes or cook dinner or hang washing etc. I really don't understand how people can be so against them. The only thing I can think of is that they havn't had to experiece an 'extremely demanding child' such as what Chumps was. If Taylah had of been like Chumps, I'd be tearing my hair out! As it is now, she's always asleep at somewhere between 8/9pm and does a nice long stint, usually until 3amish (although this morning she did it until 5am - I didn't know myself, or my explosive boobies :D), and we are still waiting around for Chumps to drop about 10 - 10.30ish!!!!! During the days she is so good. Sleeps a lot, but any wake time, she is usually happy to lie on her play mat or in her rocker AWAKE (which again was something Chumps never did). I am in awe at how different 2 kids can be from the same gene pool! She is our classic text book baby & he is everything but!!!!!! I keep telling people that I didn't know that a baby could be like what she is displaying.......I keep reading stuff in books, but because we had such a trying time with Chumps, I guess I really didn't believe there was such a thing as an easy baby. See, now that I've just spilt all this, bet you we are in for a sh!t night :laughing:.
Now I just need to combine the two. I am still not venturing too much which is great for our visa. Chumps is a real handful! Only today I had to carry him out of a shop kicking because he refused to leave, so I was then 'one of those mothers' with a baby in one arm & a crazy child under my other arm.
I've looked into sending him off to a kindy for one day a week. At this stage I've chosen October, so it's still a ways off yet, but I think he really needs it. The other day we went to check one out, and funily enough I had him absolutely inconsolable from their door to my home - crying and carrying on because he wanted to stay there!!!!! It was the sort of reaction I would have expected from him if I were to leave him there - not because I wouldn't leave him there!
Anyways enough from me...thought I'd do a big blurb while I had the chance.
Reidymac
10-04-2008, 22:45
Awwwww, You girls are so gorgeous! thank you for the words of support. Its nice to get to vent your spleen from time to time with such lovely friends.
It's not actually so bad and I am loving the time with the littluns all together. They are very sweet to each other and to me. The sleep and feeding thing I can handle OK, I think it's just the bronchitis and the looming pressure from work that is knocking the stuffing out of me. Work have been ringing and requesting consultation since early January and I just don't want to think about it. I have a misguided sense of owing them though (because they employed and tolerated me as a newly pregnant vomiting machine this time last year)
Chumps, lol, never be concerned about sharing your joy about that beautiful little girl of yours. I am so excited and happy for you. You so deserve to experience the 'other' 'smoother' side of the mothering gig. Taylah sounds like an absolute sweety and I cant wait to meet her and steal some cuddles one of these days:bee: Yours so right about the vast differences between children of the same gene pool. It is a bizarre and wonderful phenomenon. Makes you realize what amazing, personality packed little individuals they really are.:goodvibes:
Lis, its so lovely to see you too and I am so sorry to hear that Bridget and Will are suffering with reflux. Sounds like you are doing great with the chamomile. I have a friend who swears by it and another tea concoction in helping to managing her own daughters reflux. I hope you are doing well and look forward to hearing and seeing more of your little family soon.
Jess it was great to talk to you the other day and no apology necessary. I know you are super busy. It was great to hear all about your business ventures. You have worked so hard and deserve to reap some of the rewards. Good work with the PT. and feeling stronger and fitter than you thought.
Sarah, you must be looking hot too! great work on the weight loss and it sounds like you are feeling re-energized which is wonderful. I hope your sick people have recovered well and that you have a great time away at the shack this week
Miss Sally, I hope you are enjoying the school holidays with your family. Your photographs from the last hike and camping trip were amazing. It looks like you had a fantastic time and your wee'uns look gorgeous as always. What else have you been up to? Have you been off skinny dipping in the sea grass with the Mr ? ;). That lovely water is still strangely tempting but a just little too warm for me this season and I'd be inclined to wear my protective sun suit if swimming there.:p
Hi Emma and Brodie and anyone else I have missed. You both sound like you are doing so well atm. Emma so sorry to hear about your old friend/collegue passing away and I will be thinking of you tomorrow and sending strength and support. Brodie congratulations on making your 1000th post and then some. :yelclap:.
oops I ramble so much..............making up for lost time I guess. Till tomorrow:wave:
emilysmumma
11-04-2008, 07:11
Good morning all
A lot of catch up last night.
Reidy- See that little tiny speck of light. That's the light at the end of the tunnel. It will start to get bigger and brighter as you get closer :D
Trying to do things when you are sick is very hard, even with one child, let alone 3. I hope your feeling better.
I can certaintly understand how you feel obligated to your work- you must be good at what you do if they keep calling you. But don't go against what you feel is right for you and your family. Me- I wouldn't go :no:
Just my up front opinion.
Lis- nice to see you here. It would explain alot for you with Will if he has silent reflux. I hope his croup is much better.
Tracey- You make me laugh. All your reservations of having another baby were all for nothing. Wow, Taylah is sounding like a dream baby. On the dummy though, I was so dead against having one for Emily but I've kicked myself many times since. There was so many times it would of come in handy. The screaming in the car while we were stuck in traffic and there was nothing I could do comes to mind.
So next time it will be a bit of a different story.
Another groundhog day to get on with.
brodiebunch
11-04-2008, 08:28
Sarah-If it is any consolation to you Layla will scream around the dummy in the car.She hates the car with a passion.
Reidy-Do what your heart tells you is right for your family.I couldn't do it.Especially with the BF issue.They should understand you come with R or not at all.I hope you recover soon.I didn't think BF'ing mums had time to get sick:laughing:.
Tracey-I can so relate to you on the matter of bubs being everything that Liam wasn't.Layla is so very easy to look after and love.She is also a great feeder and sleeper and has set herself a bed time no later than 6.30pm.She is very Quite and gentle,a little scared of her big bro the baby smaker.:laughing:He is getting much better now and even hugs and kisses her goodnight.We are going to look into a day of preschool for him as well.
Lis-Got to love chammomlie!we use it and oats to bathe Layla to soothe her eczema.She has also had far less colic as it absorbs through her skin and she peacefully goes off to sleep straight after her bath.That last one was an added bonus.Good to hear from you on BH.See you round Facebook.
Jess-I had no idea that kids could get flu shots.
Today is a stay at home and rest day.After the last 2 days we are all a little tired.Last night we took Oli to the Local show.He loved the animal petting zoo and the v8 cars.We had a really fun night with him.It was good to take him at this age as he was really into it but didn't understand what rides were so didn't ask to go one them.We aslo didn't need to buy him a show bag.Just had a good fun time watching the carni folk.Gotta go have a shower.
brodiebunch
11-04-2008, 12:39
Just put Oli in bed and heard him yelling out I'm stuck,mummy I'm stuck.I went racing in in a panic and all he ment was he wasn't allowed up as he said Oli get up?:doh:
hello ladies
Reidy- Big hugs to you! You are such a super mum! I dont know how you do it... I have been thinking about you!
Tracey- good to hear the princess is good for you! Makes life a lot easier no doubt! As for chumps... hehehe got to love 2 year old behaviour... hehe
Well Im home early today. Poor paige has ANOTHER ear infection and brocitis looming AGAIN for the 3rd time in as many months.. Poor thing! She woke in the night and was sick everywhere from her horriable coughing and she just came and cuddled and said "Mummy I need a drink of water" then finished that and said " I need doctor... Paige needs medicine for cough" smarty pants! Makes me wonder when she grew up so fast!
brodiebunch
11-04-2008, 13:40
Hi brooke-Sorry to hear PP is sick.I hope she recovers soon
BB that is too cute of Oli!
Brooke sorry to hear PP is sick.
I'd love to say more personals, but there is a 2yo dragging me away... literally
brodiebunch
11-04-2008, 13:48
Hi jess:wave:
Here is a pic of layla I took yesterday
http://i140.photobucket.com/albums/r16/brodie_bunch/Layla/show-6.jpg
BB- What a beautiful picture! Love the oioi pram insert too!
brodiebunch
11-04-2008, 14:01
I love it so much.I Want the pink one for Layla.It makes our pram look very funky.Just wish my nappy bag matched.
i love oi oi I had the pink and white nappy bag and change wallet for paige
brodiebunch
11-04-2008, 14:42
I brought the pram liner to keep Oli warm in winter when we lived in Bega.
brodiebunch
11-04-2008, 15:59
I am so excited.Here is my sisters bub to be at 11.4wks gestation.This is the long awaited IVF baby.
http://i140.photobucket.com/albums/r16/brodie_bunch/Erins%20bubba/s621335883_747686_4699.jpg
sorry it is so tiny.On her facebook it is bigger and we swaer its a boy.
BB how exciting getting to see your sisters bub! It's such a clear pic!
DH is still at work so I'm on my lonesome and KD is making sure I know it:devil: :laughing:
I did a huge clean up of our kitchen this afternoon and had an early dinner at about 5:30 with KD so that we could just chill out and enjoy the evening. We sang lots of songs and she just makes the songs up by mixing 2 or more nursery rhymes together. Tonight it was "open shut them, open shut them, open shut them, little lamb. row row row your boat gently down the stream, mary had a little lamb" :laughing: repeated over and over again in that same order:laughing:
Anyway, off to trawl the rhelms of the hub then head to bed early.:sleeping:
brodiebunch
11-04-2008, 18:58
Sorry KD is being a :devil:.That is so cute making up songs.Oli is still a bit behind on that front because of his ears.Next week we start getting some answers hopefully:fingerscrossed:.It is starting to become noticable that his development is hampered by them.
Funkychicken
11-04-2008, 19:35
I am going to attempt to catch up with everyone. :p
Brooke, it is so lovely to see your avatar shining in here again-I hope PP is recovering. Ear infections are awful. Ella had a few of those as a toddler.
Emma, another MIA mum who has found her way back into our thread. It sounds as though things are going really well for you at the moment.
Brodie, thanks for sharing your sister's photo-she much be so excited! And I love the photo of Layla-so cute!
Lis-your household is sounding hectic too! I hope you are able to get to the bottom of the reflux issues. I am going to post about a meet in the Oakleigh area soon. It would be great to catch up again.
Reidy, I am cacking myself over your references to the sea grass and nudity. The sun is little bright here (according to DH anyway) so sunsuits are a must also. Although if he had his way sometimes.........:rolleyes: :D
You sound very snowed in (I know, it doesn't snow in QLD) with your tribe. It is a lovely feeling though, isn't it. I love those times, especially when you have a little bub, when you just close off from the world and snuggle in. And with winter approaching, it is a great way to justify solitude. Unfortunately when people do ring, they have news that you don't want to hear. I imagine you are caught between a rock and a hard place with work (Do you remember that Aussie Crawl album?). I don't envy you at all-please be assertive with them and if you don't want to do it, be brave and tell them. Honesty is all we have really. If you give the truth, you have given your all.
Jess, isn't it beautiful when they sing along with you. It is such a fun time at the age they are now-I am still falling in love with Hamish!
Sarah, I hope your groundhog day has finished.
Tracey, you sound like you are doing really well with two bubbas.
On the subject of dummies and second babies who sleep well, I never gave one to Tristan at all. He was the (very) high maintenance baby who was permanently attached to my boob! He required me for sleeping, entertaining, feeding, sleeping, entertaining.....you get the picture. Then along came Ella. A little miss who just didn't seem to need me. I really struggled with that a lot in the beginning because I had expected another cling-on. But she slept on her own, entertained herself and required little in the way of booby comfort beyond milk. I should have lapped it up but I was too busy worrying that she didn't NEED me. She had a dummy from about 3 months but I was kind of talked into giving her one (thanks mum:rolleyes:) and always regretted it. We ended up having the nightly dummy run until she was three!
Hamish on the other hand was never going to have a dummy. I didn't want a repeat of Ella's antics. But when he was 6 weeks old, we had been away for the weekend and I had worked at a market for one of those days and managed about 4 hours sleep in 48. I was shattered and Darryl just said, why don't you go and buy a dummy. I did, Hamish took it and slept for 6 hours! I was such a wreck and it gave me enough head space to function with a bit more sanity!
OK, I have probably written enough so that you have all given up half way through, so I am off to do stuff! :wave: Have a great weekend.
brodiebunch
11-04-2008, 20:13
Sal-I read to the end.I love your posts.Dummies can be both life savers and the devil in disguise.It is so nice to have a busy thread again.
Reidymac
11-04-2008, 23:26
:flowerz: Yay!! The gang is almost all here again. its soo nice to see everyone
Brooke you gorgeous thing, its so lovely to see your smiling face. I have missed you heaps! I am sorry to hear PP is struggling with more ear infections and bronchitis, no fun for either of you I'm sure, hope she is feeling much better soon. I think of you often and send good vibes your way. I am so pleased to hear that you and S are seeing a counselor together and I hope it has a really positive impact for everyone. You are such a strong and amazing lady but you deserve some good support. I hope things are going OK for your mum.
Reidy- See that little tiny speck of light. That's the light at the end of the tunnel. It will start to get bigger and brighter as you get closer
Trying to do things when you are sick is very hard, even with one child, let alone 3. I hope your feeling better. I can certainly understand how you feel obligated to your work- you must be good at what you do if they keep calling you. But don't go against what you feel is right for you and your family. Me- I wouldn't go. Just my up front opinion.
Oh bugger! is that what that tiny little speck was???? I thought it was just another speck of lint in this never ending dust bowl of a house. I think I might have vacuumed it up! :eek: I had to do something! For a while there was a dust bunny in the corner of the hallway so large I thought it was just Liam being moody, lol
Thank you for your advice about work. Actually, thank you to all of you girls for putting the work stuff in perspective. It confirmed for me that family is more important and that it would be alright to say NO. With your support (and the deluded belief that I was some kind of queen and others should do as I tell them ;)) I rang work and politely declined the conference and organized a meeting to renegotiate my return date for later.
Reidy, I am cacking myself over your references to the sea grass and nudity. The sun is little bright here (according to DH anyway) so sunsuits are a must also. Although if he had his way sometimes
Hey funky, did you see the list I did of "songs about Sally" in the other thread?. I promise I am not stalking you. :p Mr Reidymac is also a huge music fan and a wealth of useless knowledge so the 'song title/ word in song game' is actually a stupid one we have been playing with each other for years. (we don't get out much, lol) . We came up with that list while watching Buffy reruns late one night. Did I just out myself as a complete dork? Funky said cacking so I can say dork right?:p
brodiebunch
12-04-2008, 07:01
:laughing::laughing:What a nice way to start the day.
So glad you worked out things with your boss Reidy.I hear you on the dust bunny front.My main problem is the lounge room no longer has carpet but an ever growing pile of washing to fold.I am up to 6 baskets:eek:.I just keep dressing us out of them.Seems so much easier than putting them in the cupboard only to get them out again:D
Its school reunion night tonight.I am just looking forward to some time all by myself.No DH no kidlets.Don't know what else I am going to do today.Not the clothes,to much effort required.
aww reidy thank you so much for your kind words and support it really means a lot! I am s\o glad you managed to work things out with your work.. I imagine that would have releived a lot of pressure from you!
BB- Have fun at your school reunion tonight!
Well Paige and I are off to a bday party today and then I am off to the power game tonight at AAMI stadium keep your fingers crossed we might actually win a game this season! :o
brodiebunch
12-04-2008, 07:42
Have fun brooke.It is so very exciting seeing your green light on.Would love a new pic of PP when you get time.
BB- I will try and load some onto the computer! I have been really lazy and havent done it in ages! So will try and do it this week sometime for you!
Paige had a ball at the party! We are both exhausted now! I havent seen her have that much fun in ages! She just loves bday parties!
Time for me to catch a nap before the game tonight! Its a late one!
Have a great weekend
here is a link to a pic of paige... it was taken a couple of weeks ago but I will get some new ones soon!
http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o236/brookeandpaige2005/Image013.jpg
brodiebunch
12-04-2008, 15:26
Brooke she is beautiful.So grown up!
Brooke you must be so proud. PP is just beautiful!
Reidy - I am so happy to hear that you have sorted things out with work.
BB - How was your reunion? Mines still a few years off, but should be interesting. Although facebook allows you to catch up with most people these days anyway.
We ended up going to the railway museum yesterday and got annual passes. We had a ball. They have the "toyland express" exhibit on and they have story time, a toy room full of train related toys, colouring in, a jumping castle($3 to go on but it was closed yesterday) and I can't remember what else. But it was fun and we will most definately go again.
Not sure what's on today, I've got to write my shopping list this morning then attempt to do some shopping this afternoon. With such lovely weather this morning I might also head out to the markets. See how we go.
brodiebunch
13-04-2008, 08:32
Hi Jess-My reunion was geat.It was fun talking to people who I hated at school.2 boys who got expeled in year 8 turned up and had a fight but the security gaurds moved them on.I am having coffee with my group of friends this arvo.
ok girls here are some pics from yesterday
http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o236/brookeandpaige2005/001_1.jpg
http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o236/brookeandpaige2005/003_3.jpg
http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o236/brookeandpaige2005/009_9.jpg
http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o236/brookeandpaige2005/018_18.jpg
brodiebunch
13-04-2008, 15:12
CUTE!:goodvibes:
emilysmumma
13-04-2008, 17:03
Wow, PP is so cute and grown up :flowerz:
I love them with backpacks on. It's a very important item in our house, containing all her treasures of the day.
We just spent the night up at Caloundra for our friends b'day. Oh, that reminds me......
happybirthday to our young and beautiful Jackie.We haven't forgotten you on here.
I hope you had a good day and have been spoilt rotten like you deserve to be.
We had a lovely day and an even more lovely lunch today overlooking the water at a very nice restaurant. Then we went down to the playground to work some of the food and wine off running around. Actually it was just more standing around pushing the swing, but the fresh air did us good. ;)
So Brodie, any goss with your old school friends? Did anyone hook up for the night. Any old crushes admit that you were their long lost love? :p
thank you girls! I think she is a cutie but I am very bias! She is growing up too fast!
Happy Birthday Jackie.. Hope Joshy and Blake spoilt you rotten! :hugs:
I keep meaning to mention that Jackie says hi to all you girls... I think she is a little worried she hasnt been on for so long that she wont fit back in...
brodiebunch
13-04-2008, 20:06
Tell Jackie we miss her heaps and to pop back in.We would all love an update.
Funkychicken
13-04-2008, 20:39
happybirthdayhappybirthday
to you Jackie!
I hope your day has been fantabulously wonderful.
We would love to hear from you in here-you are always welcome in our group.
An update on what is happening your life would be lovely!
:goodvibes: :flowerz: :goodvibes:
:flowerz: :flowerz: HAPPY BIRTHDAY JACKIE :flowerz: :flowerz:
I agree with all - can't wait to hear about how you guys have been. Hope all is well with you.
emilysmumma
13-04-2008, 21:01
No need to worry Jackie. Especially since your an old hat here (no pun intended, being your b'day;))
Reidymac
13-04-2008, 22:04
Awww, Big HAPPY BIRTHDAY to Jackie :flowerz::wizard:
Hope you have had a beautiful day Jackie and that those boys of yours have spoilt you with love and pressies.
As for coming back and fitting in......... We have been keeping your spot warm for you all this time. Can't wait to see you again and hear all about you and the family. Some time soon we hope:wave:
Reidymac
13-04-2008, 22:26
psssssst, don't tell anyone.........but.......
In all of the sleep deprivation, new baby daze, work anxiety, new kindy, sick children and general parenting kaos of last Thursday........guess who's birthday DH and I accidentally and genuinely forgot?
Lets just say..........Hell hath no fury like a MIL scorned :dizzy: Man!!!! We knew that she didn't have much love loss for me before, but should have heard what she had to say about me this time :dizzy: Sheesh....I think I learnt a couple of new words. Of course DH is forgiven for being male and therefore not expected to know such things but me............must have known, vengeful conspiracy theory, plotting to keep the date from him, ruined his life yadda, yadda, yadda. :( Oooops
brodiebunch
14-04-2008, 07:19
Oh Reidy such a shame:laughing:.
emilysmumma
14-04-2008, 07:31
Sorry about the grief your getting Reidy but I'm PMSL :laughing: :laughing:
Your an evil, conniving, corrupt witch with nothing better to do than to work out ways to turn the beloved son against his saintly mother :p
brodiebunch
14-04-2008, 07:54
Forgot to say before that my sister came over last night and folded all 6 loads of washing for me:goodvibes:.I had to cook them dinner and give her my maternity clothes in exchange but that was fine by me.Also I have lost 3kg in a week just by changing Dairy to soy:eek:.Today I start my new excersise program as well.
:laughing::laughing: Reidy - I'm with Sarah!! But seriously, your MIL must be a real bee-arch, and if it's any consolation, I think it's her problem and needs to get that bridge constructed so she can start walking over it. I really can't believe she acts / says things like that about you. You seem like such a beautiful person...............................maybe she's always been jealous of you ;)
BB - good on you for starting that exercise routine. Once again, I had all these great ideas of slipping back into Pilates 6 weeks after having Taylah, & getting that gym membership up and running again....but of course, here I am, still sitting on my butt drinking coffee & eating pancakes :laughing:. I must admit though that I did a bit of a shopping trip on Saturday and after doing about 4 bob laps of this big Westfield up here - I was puffed. I'm just putting it down to getting older :yes:.
emilysmumma
14-04-2008, 09:43
[QUOTE=Chumps;2556811 You seem like such a beautiful person...............................maybe she's always been jealous of you ;)
[/QUOTE]
See to us you seem like a sweet and adorable lady, but maybe she knows something we don't ;) :p
Please don't take me seriously our beautiful Reidy. I'm bemused myself as in why she is so hateful towards you. Talk about being a classic example of the dreaded MIL.
Anyhoo, time to head down to the shack.
See you guys a bit later this week.
Brodie- well done on the 3kg. Even if you had to convert to soymilk :barf:
Tracey- I know which shopping centre you mean. Talk about getting a workout.
emilysmumma
14-04-2008, 09:44
don't know what happen to my quote up there.
brodiebunch
14-04-2008, 10:02
The soy thing is all thanks to L.Its the only good thing about her eczema.Oh and my excersise routine is simply to excersise;):laughing:.I just got back and i am stuffed!
reidy- OMG i cant begin to imagine how much trouble you would be in hehehehe
Well I did my best to direct Jackie to BH today... no such luck I see... Will try again tomorrow!
Im glad work is over for another day! What a day! I can tell it will be one of those weeks!
happybirthday jackie! I hope you have had a wonderful day.
Brooke, once again PP is just gorgeous! You must be so proud.
Reidy Oh :shame: on you!(for not getting audio of your MIL going off about you forgetting her birthday:laughing:).
BB well done on the weight loss! That's amazing in a week! How lovely of you sister to fold all those clothes for you.
sorry, not in much of a talking mood tonight... :gloomy:
brodiebunch
15-04-2008, 07:41
Jess-:hugs:I hope you are feeling better this morning.
I am stuffed DH snored all night and I had to try and sleep with a pillow on my head:hair:.He has been given orders to get back to the dr and get a referal to a new allergy specialist as what they did for him hasn't helpeed.I NEED SLEEP:crying:
Thanks BB. I had a really rough nights sleep last night, but had another training session today. Went well. Did lots of boxing. Ok, now the Brissy girls are going to really understand the pain associated with the following - she made us run up and down our front steps, but when we got to the top we had to do 20 boxing punches, uped to 50 on the last run:eek: Now that was a bit of a killer!
brodiebunch
15-04-2008, 18:52
Hi jess:wave:
I have had a great day.Went over to visit my neices and ended up babysitting the 5yr old.She is just the sweetest little kid.Her and Oli get on really well.The kids have both been in bed for 2 hours now as they were exhausted.
At dinner time tonight Layla was screaming :hissy: everytime a spoon went into Oli's mouth.DH:devil:put an empty spoon to her mouth and she lent into it and opened up:eek:.Then cracked it when she got nothing.I had to get my boobs out quickly for her but she didn't want them for a minute or 2.Evil DH:shame:.
Funkychicken
15-04-2008, 19:17
Well done on the weight loss, BB.
Jess, I am imagining you'll be sore tomorrow!
Reidy, I am shocked, I never knew of your evil side:eek:....:D. Seriously, help me out here, I WANT to forget it's my mum's birthday on Thursday but no matter how hard I try, I keep remembering it. I want it to be accidental but if I remember on the day, my conscience will make me ring her...or at least have the children ring her. :devil:
Reidymac
15-04-2008, 23:08
Reidy, I am shocked, I never knew of your evil side.... Seriously, help me out here, I WANT to forget it's my mum's birthday on Thursday but no matter how hard I try, I keep remembering it. I want it to be accidental but if I remember on the day, my conscience will make me ring her...or at least have the children ring her.
Awww Sal, ya poor bugger :hugs:. Maybe we can make a pact to meet up and run away to far off lands without telephones in April of every year and just forget them both. OR...... Maybe we can buy those 2 women a trip to far off lands without a return ticket......(as a little mothers day pressie to ourselves). No matter how hard we try to deal with them its just a loose/ loose situation for us both I guess. frikken conscience, frikken guilt, they don't deserve us Sal.
I'm PMSL.
Your an evil, conniving, corrupt witch with nothing better to do than to work out ways to turn the beloved son against his saintly mother
Have you been tapping our phone lines?????
I really can't believe she acts / says things like that about you. You seem like such a beautiful person...............................maybe she's always been jealous of you
'I am beautiful!!!! I'm a Bride' *stamps foot and throws hissy fit* (hehehe thats my favorite movie line ever! as said by Sophie lee in Murial's Wedding)
See to us you seem like a sweet and adorable lady, but maybe she knows something we don't
Please don't take me seriously our beautiful Reidy. I'm bemused myself as in why she is so hateful towards you. Talk about being a classic example of the dreaded MIL.
Doh! You have discovered my evil plan. I had intended to trick you with my charismatic alter ego, lull you into a false sense of security and then........in 20 years........when you least expect it..................I will pounce with my dastardly plan to forget your birthday and achieve world domination!!!!!!! *strokes fluffy cat while laughing in ominous evil way* Mawoohoohahaha, Mawoohoohahah
:crying::devil6::crying: Oh god. I don't know whether to laugh or cry. Its all just so horrible. I am frikken sweet! I just don't get it at all. I have never experienced anything like this before. I have always been respectful and friendly and involved, honest, loving and considerate toward them. Out of respect for DH and for them as his parents, I have never challenged them about their value system or behavior and even in the face of their abuse I have never raised my voice, fought or retaliated. I am no shrinking violet so I could give her 'what for' but I have been raised by a close knit family and I can not in all good conscience do anything that would damage the relationship between DH and his family or the kids with their grandparents, but the things that they say about me :( Its just so cruel and hateful. I have no idea what I have done to deserve it. I just don't live up to their expectations of being the daughter that MIL never had and I know our parenting choices (like BF'ing) conflict with her expectations of being grandparents who get 'shared custody of the kids'.
DH was on the phone with her for 2 hours again tonight and I coped it all over again. How can they not be proud that their son has 3 children and a wife who love and adore him and that through honest hard work we have built a life together achieving good careers, a nice home, a beautiful family, happiness and a very loving committed 20 year relationship. Instead they tell him his life is **** and ruined, that they wish he never met me and call me awful names. :( Then she bemoans that we don't ring or visit her often enough and DH resisted reminding her its because last April they told us they wanted nothing more to do with us and we weren't welcome in their home. Poor DH, Poor little ones, Poor me.
Sorry for the self indulgent posting. I'm just so sad and don't want to burden DH with more pressure or to denigrate the people he loves. He is my best friend and normally we could talk about anything, but this one is just too close to his heart to make him listen to my b!tching and moaning
:hugs: :hugs: :hugs: OMG Reidy, I just got goosebumps whilst reading your post. I had no idea she was THAT bad. I know it's easy to say this - but if I were you, I'd have given her a serve by now :mad: You should stand up for yourself as no one else can do it for you. I don't think anyone of your standard deserves to be treated that way. She's made me feel really cranky - and I'm not even involved :mad:
I have a godsend of a MIL, and after reading your posts, I now even think more so.
Reidymac
16-04-2008, 16:31
Thanks Chumps. Your ear and your sympathy is much appreciated. And yes, it is that bad and then some. Glad you got one of the nice ones :)
Psssst, have you seen the new girl? Don't make it too obvious "*looks around* shes just over there at 12 o'clock, take a look. She looks like a really nice person, kind of familiar. I am usually good with faces but terrible with names, have you seen her?
:wave:Hi NewMe, I mean NewYou, I mean NewGirl. :D You look like someone I used to know. Come here often?
Funkychicken
16-04-2008, 16:38
*Oooooo, a new girl! Who wants to be the first to go over there? Who is going to ask her to join us?* :laughing: :p
Seriously, you look great in your new letters..kind of fresh and new-agey with a hint of modern flair but keeping it retro all at once. Just enough today without losing your yesterday.... :D
:wave: Jess.
Reidy, how horrible for you. I don't get that generation. Wasn't it supposed to be them that didn't get our generation? We are the ones who put it all out there and there they are, still hiding behind their facades of what they think their lives should be!
I don't know what to offer you-you know I have no answers otherwise I wouldn't still be taking the same stuff from my own mother. But I do want to share some hugs with you and just nod along saying, "I know..................I know." :hugs::hugs:
Reidymac
16-04-2008, 16:59
[
[SIZE=2]Seriously, you look great in your new letters..kind of fresh and new-agey with a hint of modern flair but keeping it retro all at once. Just enough today without losing your yesterday....
:yes: what she said. Its wonderful. :)
[
I don't know what to offer you-you know I have no answers otherwise I wouldn't still be taking the same stuff from my own mother. But I do want to share some hugs with you and just nod along saying, "I know..................I know." :hugs::hugs:
:yes: Oh boy, I know! And I know you know. And I also ave no answers other than to say .........I know, I know..........and I hope you know I will be thinking of you and sending good vibes for peace and short phone calls. You know that you can count on me.......*winks knowingly* ;)
thanks funky
Ahhhhh, ya gotta laugh or you'll cry right?
brodiebunch
16-04-2008, 18:29
Jess-Like the new name:yes:.Is it going to stick?
Hi Jess- Love the name change! Good work on the PT sessions too.. I love mine ive been going for almost a year now!
Reidy- massive hugs! How anyone could say something like that about such a sweet loving woman like you is beyond me.. seriously sometimes families can be too hard! My mum had to deal with my dads (i guess you could call her mother) I hate that woman to death! is that mean? anyway people like you dont deserve to be treated like that! your a great wife and wonderful mother and person and I think the woman is just jealous!
well I am so glad tomorrow is my day off... I need a break this week im just so exhausted working full time hours in 4days.. and I am really missing Paige at the moment as well... she is growing too quickly!
anyway enough of my whinging! Off to bed for me!
night girls!
brodiebunch
16-04-2008, 19:54
New Oli pic.
http://i140.photobucket.com/albums/r16/brodie_bunch/cuties/Eating-6300495.jpg
BB- Oli is bery cute! good tan too.. hehe
:wave: Yeah, I'm still not so sure about the new name. I figured I'm revamping myself atm. Eating better, exercising and trying to cut down on BH time(as I'm spending far too much time on here!), so thought a new name might be in order. I'm just not yet sure if it's the right one.
Brooke - I don't know how you do it. Full time hours in 4 days, no wonder you are tired, I'm tired just thinking about it!
Reidy :hugs: I think your MIL has pretty whacked ideas if she thinks that it's a grandparents right to get shared custody. What does she expect? That you will just pack Little G up and send her over for days on end? The woman is crazy I tell you, crazy! At least you know you are sane(even if slightly sleep deprived), so you know what is best for you and your children and in this case it is to do exactly what you are doing. Let her ramble, try not to take it to heart so long as it doesn't hurt you kids.
Off to see a friend this morning and her new(3 mths old) bub. I haven't seen her since a week after he was born so it'll be great to catch up.
My parents came home from holidays yesterday and spoilt KD with clothes, most of all which only just fit her, so won't last very long:laughing: I think she had a growth spurt while they were away! I'm off to get her some new slippers today. I saw the cutest pair of Dorothy the Dinosaur slippers in the Target sale catalogue yesterday, so off to grab a pair.
brodiebunch
17-04-2008, 07:26
Thanks brooke.Tim and I are pasty white but Oliver has always had Olive skin:confused:.My Nan has Olive skin but can it skip 2 generations?Its just not fair.
Jess-I am sure you will find a new name that suits you.Maybe we could have a poll:laughing:.To help you decide.Enjoy the time with your friend.
brodiebunch
17-04-2008, 20:01
check these out.This is Oliver before and after his treat today
http://i140.photobucket.com/albums/r16/brodie_bunch/cuties/layla-7092.jpg
http://i140.photobucket.com/albums/r16/brodie_bunch/cuties/layla-7128.jpg
brodiebunch
17-04-2008, 20:12
Just remembered that Oli has more hearing tests tomorrow.I hope we start getting some answers.
Reidymac
17-04-2008, 22:44
Awww, Brodie your photos are beautiful. Oli is such a cutie. Looks like he had enjoyed the pink thing he ate :p. Hope everything goes well for his hearing tests tomorrow. Do they think that the reoccurring ear infections might be affecting his hearing? or that his ear infections are symptomatic of a bigger problem? best wishes for a good result. Layla certainly sounds like she is growing and changing so fast and has such a sweet little face. Sounds like she is a strong willed little soul already.
Brooke your photos of Paige were just beautiful too. She has such pretty eyes and always looks so sweet. I hope you got to have a lovely day off and soaked up the day with your little girl. you are a dynamo to be working full time hours in 4 days. I wish I had half of your drive.
Jess, I couldn't believe how much KD had grown when I saw her last. I remember how tiny she was when you were taking her to swimming lessons :bee: she was such a precious little bundle in her velor tackies and swimmers. Your parents must have been blown away to see how much she had grown in the short time they were away. Glad you are enjoying the PT. and glad s/he is not making me run up and down your front steps, even once would be exhausting :dizzy:
Hello to the new mummies. I hope you are going well and getting some sleep in between feeds. Lis I hope the reflux issues are coming under control and that you are getting some calm time with your little girl. How are Chumps, Will and Oli coping with the new addition in the house and being in their new beds?
Sal I hope everything worked out for you today and that you are doing well.
I am consumed by an insatiable craving for chocolate tonight but we don't have anything in the house, not even anything just chocolate flavored :rolleyes: I keep wandering into the kitchen and looking through the fridge and cupboards in the hope that some will magically appear. Who is the nut case who keeps buying and putting all this healthy **** in my larder??? The shelves are full and yet there is nothing to eat :p
brodiebunch
18-04-2008, 07:41
Reidy-Chocolate yummy.I had the same problem this week but as choc has milk have been sadly doing without.Got so desperate yesterday that I went and brought Soy choc Icecream.I was pleasantly suprised(I count it as healthy as it is soy:p)
Oliver has had chronic otitis media from 7 months old.He actually went deaf for a around 2 months then.He also has reoccuring tonsilitis and they think adenoid problems.We have been watching him for ages and he is starting to really fall behind from it.His balance is also really bad as his right side is much worse than his left.He cant run or jump and even runs into things when walking at bad times.Unfortunatley he seems to be fine today:rolleyes: but his ear drums are still very scar'd(sp).
Layla is very determined.Lord help me when she is 15!Oli and her are starting to get along alot better but his loud noises still scare her.He is also starting to show her alot of affection.We still get lots of brotherly pats(ie slaps)and he stomps on her when she is on the floor some times but at least now he will say sorry and kiss her better.
I hope you get that chocolate fix today Reidy.See you round.
brodiebunch
18-04-2008, 07:44
That pink thing is a marshmallow cone.Brought with the prospect of cute food photo's.It wasn't that sweet either.
BB - good on you for finding a chocolate alternative......if it were me, I'd have gone ((formula)) by now. Selfish I know, but I really think I am addicted to it. I simply couldn't function without my chocolate & of course those milk coffee's. Keep up the good work, I am proud of anyone who can make such sacrifices to their diet in order to maintain feeding the bubba's. My SIL was the same & I really felt for her.....so much that I ate all the chocolate I had given her as a present after the birth :D. Well, it couldn't go to waste now :laughing:
Hope Oli's hearing test brings some good news for you.
Reidy - hope you get your fix today! I know it wouldn't have eased overnight......it just gets stronger until you consume :yes:.
Well we had a busy day yesterday, I'm feeling exhausted today! Had the peadiatrician appointment, the ob appointment (which I walked out on b/c I refused to wait for her to arrive AGAIN), just told them I'd get checked at my gp. Then we had a coffee & cake date at DH's work to show some people Taylah, then back to gp for Taylah's vaccinations, and I also managed to get my bits checked at same time, then to medicare (everyone knows how much of a mission that is), then back to my work to hand the 'I'm returning letter' in, so all in all it was a very productive day! I find I am so super organised now :D (sometimes), so when DH has an organised RDO, I pack in as much stuff as I can as I really can't imagine traipsing (sp) all over town with Chumps & Taylah. So he acts as my caddy (lol)!
Jess - you crack me up - spending less time on BH. Almost evertime I get on, your light is on!!!!!
BB - good on you for finding a chocolate alternative......if it were me, I'd have gone ((formula)) by now. Selfish I know, but I really think I am addicted to it. I simply couldn't function without my chocolate & of course those milk coffee's. Keep up the good work, I am proud of anyone who can make such sacrifices to their diet in order to maintain feeding the bubba's. My SIL was the same & I really felt for her.....so much that I ate all the chocolate I had given her as a present after the birth :D. Well, it couldn't go to waste now :laughing:
:laughing: Why am I not surprised?!?
The cutest thing happened yesterday Tracey. We were visiting a friend at Kenmore and when we were getting in the car, KD asked "we go see Ryan now?" :eek::bee: So cute! I told her that we couldn't because we hadn't organised it and she replied with "mummy ring Ryan's mummy and organise Caydence see Ryan".
Must have been the night for choc cravings last night, I got one too. But Reidy, I too am an optimistic person and buy healthy food in the hope we will eat it, but get cranky at myself for it when I get the choc cravings!
Got to run, got to go to the coast for work:rolleyes:
:bee: That is just a bit too cute Jess! :bee: Must have made an impression on the young lady :D
brodiebunch
18-04-2008, 13:29
Tracey-I also tracked down a organic Hot chocolate drnk at oxfam that has no Dairy:thumbsup:.Now that is what I was struggling with,I looooove hot chocolates:bee:.
That sure was a busy day yesterday:eek:.Glad you survived it.I would have walked out on my OB as well.How did Taylah go with her needles?
Jess-KD is such a cutie,that is so sweet wanting to see Ryan.
Well as I said before Olivers ears seemed much better.At least there was still some damage.His low range sounds are a bit off but not to much of a concern.They did say that yes he would have bad hearing problems judging by that when his ears are bad.Need to see the Ear nose throat Dr now.Oli's ears are only clear 3 times a year so it had to be today:doh:
Heading off now as on sisters computer and the popups are giving me the sh!ts:hair:
Taylah went fine with the needles, apart from the screaming on entry! In fact I was expecting her to be restless last night (as you do), but no.......still she was the perfect little lady, sleeping from 8 - 5, then fed and back to sleep until 8 when I had to wake the kids to take DH tot he train station. She is such a classic text book bubba. I feel like something is wrong because she is TOO good IYKWIM :D. I am so enjoying her right now. Almost makes me consider if there will be another somewhere down the track :), ......well, I did say 'almost' :laughing:. But think I've resorted to the 'quit while I'm ahead' thing!
brodiebunch
19-04-2008, 19:46
I agree Tracey:yes:.I to will quit while I am ahead.
brodiebunch
20-04-2008, 07:55
Oli has cut all for molars in the last 2 days:crying:
Big News I am back in a size 12:smiliedance::yelclap::smiliedance::yelclap:.I have not been a size 12 since O's birth:thumbsup:
Go Brodie! Good Work!:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:
I'm thinking these days that I too might quit while I'm ahead. Some days we struggle to control KD when we're out when it's 2 on 1... how on earth would we control 2 on 2 or 1 on 2:confused: 1 makes sense to me:)
Hi Jess :wave:
I'm telling you - there are few times where 'm experiencing 1 on 2! And those days, I have to make sure I feel on top of the world before I leave the front door - a few coffee's usually do the trick :D When you have such ''spirited'' children like ourselves (ie. ratbags ;)), there's really no other way or you return home in tears!
Before we had Taylah, some trips with us 2 plus Chumps were absolutely unbearable too :).
On the up side, I get a bit more time to go shopping on weekends (with myself & Taylah).....DH must seem to think I need some time out :laughing:
Reidymac
21-04-2008, 09:04
:yes: I'm hearing you guys on the numbers game. Mostly we are having fun but then there are days like Friday...........when the craving for chocolate could no longer be staid by bowls of shredded wheat :rolleyes: and I started to contemplating driving the 4 minuets down the road to the IGA store.
Sounds easy enough doesn't it???..... but the you add in appropriately dressing and shoe-ing you and 3 monsters, then herding them out the door, locking the house and carrying 2 holding 1's hand while you muddle down the stairs, herd them into the car and then doing up all 3 baby and booster 5 point seat belts, drive through 17 roundabouts and traffic calming chicanes, park, unbuckle all seat belts, assist them out of car and carry & hold hands with all 3, walk through the IGA 'chocolate and lolly isle' without buying extra stuff or making children aware of your selection, pay while juggling, walk across car park, arm wrestle them back into car, do up 3 more belts, drive home, park, herd them back out of car the back upstairs, maintain Liams concentration for the whole mission and stop G from bossing everyone about, all the while trying not to let on that you now have chocolate and by no means sharing any ;) A four minute drive that just took an hour:p
Today is the first day ever its been just the little man and me (we just dropped the big 2 at kindy) WoooHoooo :D It looks like he might even get an uninterrupted morning nap
:laughing: :laughing: exactly!!!!! :laughing: :laughing:
It's hard enough to undergo the procedure you just described with 2!!!!!!
I really admire you Reidy!
Reidymac
21-04-2008, 09:58
:laughing: And I admire you Miss Tracey! :D We can start up the DEC 05 mums mutual admiration society (the cover name for 'chocolate lovers anonymous).
You think driving there sounds hard......I wont even bother to tell you about the days I foolishly walked them down to the park and then stopped at the IGA for supplies with 2 in the Phil & Ted's and one strapped onto my front. :rolleyes: Suffice to say...........this estate is bloody hilly and when it comes to walking up my mountain of a street :eek:...................even the children were smart enough to refuse to get out of the pram and walk it. :laughing: with what I was pushing, and carrying plus the shopping bags I thought I was going to die half way up the hill:laughing:
I am glad to hear others have issues with getting out & about. Thought I was just over re-acting! Sounds like you need to weight up the exercise v's car trip hassles when getting out & about. You are one step ahead of me........I wouldn't even contemplate leaving the house without a vehicle :p. Mind you, I have almost always been like that, even pre children :laughing:. It's called lazy me thinks.......but I like to think of it as 'saving time' :D
:eek: OMG Reidy - you actually walked to your shops!?! You are seriously sleep deprived! That is just crazy talk. For those who haven't been to Reidy's house, she is understating these hills. My car struggles to get up the hills - all 6 cylinders of my car struggle!
:laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing: Just as I hit the post button my neighbour comes walking/climbing up the street pushing her empty pram with her 4 yo walking behind her and her 6yo's school bag on her back and the 6 yo sitting ON TOP of the pram! She was puffed and I am not surprised!
Reidymac
21-04-2008, 21:32
:laughing: Aww thanks Jess. I though I was just being a big wuss but the way you describe it makes me feel a bit tougher ;). What a coincidence that your neighbour was doing the same thing just as you posted:laughing:
We actually do that walk quite often (maybe not quite so much since R arrived). The hardest time was probably the night in September last year when we walked down to the Spring Carnival at the primary school, walked around the attractions for a few hours, sat and watched the fire works and then walked back home. Luckily DH was pushing the pram but I was carrying the picnic supplies in a backpack and hugely pregnant (with what I now know to be SPD). DH kept making me stop every few minutes so I could have a rest and a vomit :laughing: Oh god I loved being pregnant! I miss it so much :laughing: When we got to our street DH ran the pram up first and then came back down to pull me up the hill :p Awww ain't he sweet
Aww Reidy, your man is just so sweet! That said though, if it were me and DH in your situation, I would have sent DH home to get the car and pick us up:laughing::o
I think im with Jess on this one.. the car sounds like a great idea... Im not a great lover of hills!
Well Paige and I had her excusrion yesterday to the farm barn with her kindy and OMG can you say trust fund babies... haha! No kidding they were talking about buying 2million dollar homes and saying how much of a bargain etc they were... lovely people though! Paige has a bday party at one of the childrens houses in a few weeks which she is very excited about!
I am so glad this week is a short week too.. Only tomorrow left of work this week for me and then its rest rest rest.. well not quite but I call anything that doesnt involve going to work as rest hehe!
brodiebunch
23-04-2008, 07:30
Just dropping in to say hi and that I will be back soon.
mytwolilprinces
23-04-2008, 12:57
Ok, I admit it .... I'm bad, lazy, rude and just plain stupid for not logging on and visiting the Dec Mum's for ages but anyway here I am!
There is no way I can read back through all the posts - you girls talk way too much but I just wanted to say thank you for the birthday wishes.
Just a quick run down from me as none of it's very interesting....
DH started a new job about 2 months ago and he's working longer hours than ever. He literally walks out the door at 6:30am and is never home prior to 9pm..... but at least he's at work and not at the pub :laughing: oh and the money is good so I just keep on thinking of the extra shopping money and it makes things a little easier.
Still no babies for me. I'm actually booked in for an operation on the 5th of May so they can have a really good look around and see what's going on - they also found a cyst that has to be removed too ... can't wait - NOT!
Blake has turned into a terror child. I have renamed him "The Devils Spawn" - he's a bully, he's cheeky, he's agressive but he's still darn cute so I can forgive him most of the time.
A big hello to Brooke, Jess, Sarah, Sal, Tracey, Brodie, Liz and Reidy :wave: please forgive me if I have forgotten anyone (i'm sure I have)
I will do my best to get back on here soon xx
brodiebunch
23-04-2008, 13:29
:DJackie:wave::smiliedance::goodvibes::yelclap:
Good luck with your Op.I hope things go well.If it is any consolation Oliver sounds just like Blake:devil:
:wave: Jackie,
You can add Ryan to that devil's spawn list too for the most part. Maybe it had something to do with boys born dec 05 :laughing: :laughing: Trust you to make the comment about the extra shopping, at least it sounds like the same ol' Jackie :D
:wave: Jackie. Good luck with the op. I have my fingers crossed that it's all positive news to come out of it.
Tracey, what did your son do to my daughter! This afternoon we were hoping in the car(in the middle of spring hill so no-where near you) and she comes out with"can we see ryan now?". He definately is the ladies man!:D
Got to run, time for baths!
jackie- so glad to see u post again! We have missed you in the dec 05mums... its not the same with out you!
Well I am so glad today was the end of a working week for me. I so need a rest.. well from work anyway!
Hope everyone is well
Love Brooke and PP xx
:wave: Brooke - I see your green light is shining away!
brodiebunch
24-04-2008, 07:45
Morning all.I may be a bit random over the next week or 2 while I am weaned of one med onto a new one:(.At least I know that the new antid works.
brodiebunch
24-04-2008, 07:57
My wonderful big sister has leant me all her size 12 winter clothes as I have only got size 14.She is pg so wont need them.I now have the best supply of clothes.:D
BB thats great about the new winter wardrobe!:smiliedance:
I hope the change over goes smoothly, just keep thinking of the light at the end of the tunnel.
we just got a call to say that we got the verbal go ahead from the owner of the unit we want to rent for the business.:smiliedance: He's just getting his lawyer to look over it(he's a very thorough man!) then we pay the bond and get the keys! :smiliedance: I'm very happy(just don't want to part with the bond:p). :fingerscrossed: we can move in next weekend!
What does everyone else do to get their littlies interested in food? KD doesn't eat much when she's at home, so for the last 2 days we've had a picnic lunch on the veranda with home made pizza's(mushrooms, zucchini, ham, tomato and cheese), grapes and watermelon and a glass of milk. works a treat on her, otherwise she just doesn't eat, or snacks on cheese and tomato's all day:rolleyes:
Jess- thats great news about the unit for the buisness.. sounds like it must be going very well!
Your picnic lunch sounds yummy.. can i come too?? hehe
BB- I wish you all the best on the change over of meds! and great work on the winter wardrobe!
Well PP and I had a busy day. we spent the day with my dad today.Went shopping for pressies (paige has 3 different bday parties to go to) and then had lunch with my dad which was nice and then tonight I had my hair cut and coloured... I got some new bangs cut and i have to say i really like it (for the moment anyway) was nice to get a proper hair cut.. its been ages since i had an actual style cut! Its always nice to be pampered!
Tomorrow we are off to Hahndorf for lunch with DH family and then to my parents for dinner with my family... so a busy day a head but it should be good fun!
well i am totally zonked so off to bed for me!
brodiebunch
25-04-2008, 17:24
Jess-Oliver is very good with food,good at throwing it,spitting it,painting with it:laughing:.No he is actually a great eater as well.We cook food with him now and that keeps him interested and willing to try anything.I am so tired as we have been at sisters all week and went to a play centre today.We were all going batty inside.The rain is supposed to stop tomorrow:fingerscrossed:.If it does a bush walk is on order.Oh and MIL is about to arrive:doh:
Funkychicken
26-04-2008, 08:44
My sincerest apologies for my absence in here. I am keeping up via email just haven't gotten to posting until now.
So, Jackie, big things happening in your world. your DH has a shiny new job and you are off to visit the big building. I hope all goes well for you and you are able to get to the bottom of this issue.:hugs:
As for toddlerdom? I love it! :D Honestly, having been there with the toddler/baby combination and feeling totally shattered and as though my life was possibly over on some days, I have a whole new appreciation for my wee one these days. I understand exactly where you are coming from, having been there, but number three is so, so different. maybe it's the age gap thing but I am soaking up every minute of Hamish and his antics. And there are some doozy antics going on in this household! He thinks our lab is a horse and takes ever opportunity to "ride" her. he sits in her whilst she is lying down and examines her teeth up close regularly. The chickens are for throwing sticks at (except the rooster, he isn't keen on him) and he believes doing the dishes is his job. So the kitchen is regularly wet and we are slowly reducing the number of plates and bowls in the cupboard. After all, it will make moving easier. :rolleyes:
BB- I hope you get your med situation sorted soon. It must be difficult. Good news getting all the clothes though!
Lis, where for art though??? You must be revelling in having two babies but we miss you and news of your small people.
Jess, Hamish is pretty limited in what he will eat. Won't eat fruit (any!) and hates salad items so we tend to do a lot of crackers, cheese, bread, yoghurt, dried fruit etc..as snacks.
I was thinking the other day that I might do more of those fruit/vege pancakes that I made last year after Reidy suggested it. They went down a treat.
Brooke, how are things going with Scott? Are things getting worked through? you mention going out with DH's family for the day-is this a sign of things happening? :goodvibes:
Well we have had each child sick, one day after another and last night was Tristan's turn. We had to leave the parade early yesterday morning as he wasn't well. He spent the afternoon and night throwing up and saying, "Oh, this isn't much fun."
Off to surf the forums for a bit. Have a great weekend everyone.
sal its so nice to see your green light on.. I always love reading your posts!
Things are going well with scott.. I 100% recommend councelling to everyone! I always thought it was very cliche to see a councellor but it is very benifical. We intend on going regually even when things are sorted out. Its just good to have someone there who is non judgemnetal and gives you another aspect of looking at things!
Paige seems much happier now we are all spending more time together and I am slowly moving my things into scotts place (my furniture is soooo much nicer :laughing:)
Sorry to hear tristan hasnt been well.. poor little man.. Hope he feels better soon!
I am stuck in our bedroom at the moment. Paige decided to go lay down on the floor in the lounge and is now FAST asleep! so im tip toeing aorund the house because i dont want to wake her! It has been a nightmare trying to get her to have naps at the moment and she still really needs them!
G'day everyone
Nice to see you back online Brooke. Sounds like things are working for you at the moment.
BB, good luck with the med switcharoo. Congrats on the newly acquired wardrobe. Must be nice to have contacts ;)
Jess......what can I say about my boy? Apparently some of his other 'girly' friends talk about him all the time too! Must be the shyness that gets them ;)......they don't see him in full force :D On the food front..I have no comments. I believe I have the worst eater ever when it comes to Chumps. He barely eats anything & it drives me insane. I swear on a good day, he might consume 1 weetbix, half a dozen grapes, a tub of yoghurt, maybe 2 small crackers & some plain rice :rolleyes: Oh yeh, & then there's the small piece of chocolate. I can't deny him of simple pleasures, especially when his own mother is a chocoholic. I figure there are worse thing he could be eating :p.
All is still well in our neck of the woods. Taylah is so yummy. I could just eat her up :bee: Although I must say, she has decided she requires room service again once through the night much to my annoyance!!!!!! Although, I know that things never stay the same with these munchkins.......it just adds enrichment to our lives!
Yes - I must ask - where is the ol' Lis? Hope all is well there.
And - Miss Sarah? I am expecting you to return in the next few days......we should plan a date soon.
emilysmumma
28-04-2008, 06:20
I'm here and have been home for a week now. Just laying low for a while. Got the bit of the downs again. Second time in as many months for the first time in my life, so it's a bit all over the place for me. I think Brodie you and I are riding the same wave as last time I mention it you were going through the same. Good luck with the med changeover.
Also I have been adjusting to toddlerdom. My neverending paitence and tolerance I have found out does have an end. I could say I was bordering on the saintly ;) with how tolerant I was but that was before the real 'terrible two's' reared it's ugly head. First I thought it was just my AF arriving that was making me more irritable or her tooth pushing through, but no.......the demands of a 2.4 year old had driven me to despair.
Wowsers they sure know how to press some buttons.
There are too many examples of the 'T2's' to mention but it goes along the lines of demanding, getting it, then instant tears and screaming like I'm the evil one for dare giving it to her. Times that by a hundred a day and it soons wear thin.
But amongst other things I have now adjusted and am not taking it as a personal insult and my tolerance levels have gone up another notch.
So things are better with her when I accept that this is the way things are and not try to fight it too much.
So that's my big fat whinge!!! :D
Next time I drop by I promise it will be a nicer post.
Have a great week everyone.
emilysmumma
28-04-2008, 06:32
Ok, nicer post time, lol.
We have started swimming lessons last week as we missed the first one as we were down at the shack. Also back to school with her new teacher who is dutch just like her Oma and Opa so she has taken to her really well.
Also we have been hitting the playgrounds nearly everyday just to get out and about. The weekend weather has been perfect so we took a picnic down to the boat ramp in our suburb (not yours Tracey) where they have built a new playground. She had a ball until the end where she kept barrell rolling down the hill a dozen times and got itchy with the grass.
Oh and her big sister Samantha is in Ralph magazine. I'll see if I can get some pics up for you. The little girl I've known since she was 7 has all grown up, in a big way. She is really excited about it but DH definatley needs a shotgun.
Hi sarah - see you light on!
I was going to text you to see if you were ok. Thought you'd have been back from the shack by now, and was starting to get a bit worried. I even started wondering if there were any accidents that you may have been in. Hate it how your mind goes into overdrive when it really doesn't need to!
Dorry to hear you have 'joined' our terrible 2 clan:D. Seriously, I was starting to wonder why I have such a wayward child. It is hard to accept that this behaviour can be normal when you've never experienced it before. I can tell you, Play School has been my absolute saviour. Ryan never watched any tv, but has discovered this show so I have taped many episodes & he will spend all day in his room. So for days when I can't handle his behaviour, I turn it on & leave him to his own devices. Only cost us $150 for the player!!!!!!! Bargain I reckon!
Better go, Taylah calling booby!
brodiebunch
28-04-2008, 08:01
Sarah:hugs:.We do seem to have similar low times.T2's:hair:I am very quickly learning to pick my battles.I am sick with the flu atm so am finding Oli almost unbearable.I hope you pick up soon:hugs:
Tracey-Gotta love playschool;).Oli has only just gotten into the show as well.
I feel like crud.I cant breathe,L is sick as well and this is my detox week:(.At least there is a light way off in the distance somewhere.Thats my winge back later am obsessed with finding a MCN system for my kids.I can't justify using sposies now there are 2 and DH and I are both at home.Also trying to find one for my sister.She keeps buying trial nappies and using them on L.
emilysmumma
28-04-2008, 08:11
Sorry to get you worried Tracey :o
The day sleeps have been my saviour, even if it's only for an hour or so. But good old tv does come in very handy.
ATM all she wants to do is play hide and seek which is very cute or with plasticine which is an outside thing to do. I can't leave her on the back verandah so I'm spending lots of time out there moulding.
Thought I'd better check in, only to find you're ready to send out a search party for me ;)
We're good here, still just lots going on - Bridget has silent reflux (most likely), but our magical chiro did her magic this morning (I hope). Brauers and chamomile tea is helping a lot, trying to avoid meds if we can.
At the same time the paediatrician we saw was all gungho about Will having "speech delay disorder" rubbish. Yes, I know he doesn't like to talk, I know he's not flash at it, but his physical abilities and coordination skills, puzzle-solving skills etc are amazing. Why can't people just accept that each kid is different? He'll talk when he wants to. He does more each day, but I'll stop here or rant forever about doctors and they're "diagnosis-happy" attitudes.
I must admit, the refusal to talk is driving me nuts most days, now that Bridget is here.
Will also has had some ripper tantrums of late - but he also had croup a few weeks back and was prescribed cortisone medication, which sent him troppo until this week. I think we're on top of it. He was waking for 2-3hrs at about 2am every night, unable to sleep, and had to be physically restrained some nights because he'd kick and scream for no apparent reason in his bed at 3am. My little pharmaceutical-friendly boy - just like his mummy ;)
Otherwise all is well. Hope you're all doing well and I'm trying to catch up on the goss in all your posts. Hoping to come back tonight or tomorrow and do some personals :)
OMG HOW GLAD AM I THAT IM NOT ALONE!
seriously Paige has gone from being an angel child to the child of saton! NO KIDDING! My patience is also wearing very thin.. and i dont think i have ever experience so much winging in a year as i have in the past week.. she wants to cry and tantrum over EVERYTHING! It is driving me bonkers... so its good to know Im not alone... I am keeping my fingers and toes crossed this stage passes quickly!
Sarah- so nice to see your green light on.. sorry to hear you have had a rough time..
Lis- I totally agree.. every child is different.. and didnt they say einstien didnt speak til he was like 5 or something!???
BB- I hope your feeling better soon!
Well its so cold here in SA! Seriously it was like 12deg today.. crazy!
brodiebunch
28-04-2008, 18:11
Lis-Sorry about the annoying dr.I hope the brayer works for Bridget.Chammomile has been a god send for layla's colic and eczema.she is a very different baby.
Brooke-I think it was cold everywhere today.Not much fun being sick in this weather.
emilysmumma
28-04-2008, 20:37
No your not alone Brooke. The whinging is in constant flow in this house too. :hair:
Lis- give the doc the flick. hmmph to them, what would they know. Some things take time, especially perfection!
brodiebunch
28-04-2008, 20:42
Just posting this.It is a picture of Layla's play date with Bailey on thursday.If you remember Bailey is my friends baby who is not very well.His white blood cell counts are still low so this was a huge thing for his mum to leave the house and have him around people that weren't dr's.Kind of feel bad as we got sick the next day.He is starting to ctach up size and development wise.
http://s140.photobucket.com/albums/r16/brodie_bunch/Layla%20and%20Bailey/
emilysmumma
28-04-2008, 20:58
Of course I remember little Bailey. Two babies side by side makes me all the more clucky. So much so that twins wouldn't faze me.....not too much anyway, lol.
Funkychicken
28-04-2008, 21:26
Brooke, we are getting that weather here too! So, so cold today. I have been making soup-my favourite part of winter! :D
Brodie, how cute are the pics of Layla and Bailey. I'm glad he is catching up-he looks great.
Tracey, I could have written your post word for word seven years ago! Except I had no computer and no fathomable idea of what an online forum was!:p
I taped a bunch of Playschool episodes (still drool over the one with Simon in a tight T-shirt) for Tristan and he would plonk down and watch for about 1/2 to 1 hours-enough time for me to regain my sanity whilst breastfeeding a wee baby girl. Up until then, he had barely seen TV, but gee that tape came in handy. I added to it, Spot, brum, Maisie, Kipper, Thomas and a few others over about a year.
I put it on for Hamish recently and he is very smitten with Thomas (toot toot in our house) and Brum.
Welcome back Sarah! I hope you pick up again soon-those flat spots are not nice.
I looked at your photos of Samantha on Facebook. :eek:
T must be really freaked out by it! I can't imagine it would be easy to look at your daughter in that light, even if you were proud of her.
Lis, lovely to hear from you. I'm glad all is going well. Sounds like you are holding up really well at the moment. We are having a meet at the Old cheese factory next week if you are interested. Mel (Milliner) is organizing it and I am planning on dropping in after playgroup. Check out the thread. :thumbsup:
Talk about tanty's,
Chumps just had another which was equivalent to the one he displayed upon 'leaving' the kindy centre that we were checking out a little while back. This one involved the sand pit in the back yard. We were happily building castles, and Chumps just kept running off & crying & blubbering uncontrollably. I ask what the problem was, he was so beside himself he couldn't manage any words, so I take him inside & try to calm him down to get some sense out of him. He eventually muttered 'daddy' in between sniffles, chokes & gargles. I text DH, get him to phone me when he is ready, explain the situation, and he sets me straight. APPARENTLY, when playing in the sandpit, the protocol is as follows....... I have to put the sand in the 'orange' bucket, & upright it, but Chumps has to remove the bucket. Then the process continues around the sand pit, of course asking Chumps where he would like the next castle. God forbid if you go outside these guidelines :rolleyes:. I can't believe how sensitive these little people are right now :confused:
brodiebunch
29-04-2008, 12:11
Tracey:laughing:-I know how that feels.
Sorry Tracey I'm just :laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing: :laughing:
I can relate 100%! In this house plates, cups and bowls all have to match. You can't have a blue cup and a pink plate on the table at the same time or all hell breaks loose. Oh plus milk(or munt as KD calls it) has to be in a white cup only, tea in the "pony" cup and hot chocolates in the cup to be decided by KD at the time - oh, then the plates and bowls have to be changed to match in with that decision. Oh, then there is singing songs - pop goes the diesel MUST be first, then Thomas theme song, then whatever she chooses. If I wasn't crazy before hand, I'm definately on my way!
:laughing: at the milk being called munt in your house.....in our house it's 'dap' which is also used for grapes :laughing:. But thats nothing......Play School is referred to as 'Bashy Ding' :D. I swear there are some major hearing & interpretation concerns going on in our house!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It's so good to hear others are going through the same sorts of things! It's also very amusing :laughing:
brodiebunch
29-04-2008, 13:37
With us it is the shower process that is dictated.In the morning DH must get in only after playschool as finished.He has to "do poo's"then take off oliver nappy for potty time,then hop in with Oliver.Leave the plug in so he can splash for 5 mins.then he hops out and repeats the whole thing with me.At night time Layla has to bath first followed by him,god help us if we change the water:hissy:.Then he has to kiss us both 3 times each and turn off the light,shut the door and put himself to bed.We are not allowed near the bath or shower at night as he cracks it:crying:
emilysmumma
29-04-2008, 17:34
PMSL with the order of things in everyone's house :laughing: OMG it's the same in ours as well.
Drink can ONLY be in the new drink bottle.
Bath time is once the toys are put away, she MUST do the frog kicks and then ONLY dad is to get her out, then the 2 sun pendants from her door she gets as she goes past, then dad dresses her and then kisses her goodnight, gran helps her put the suns back and then does the baby song, then I have to find her and then........her 3 books have to be read in the same order or help me god.
And that's only 2 things that have to be done in order, lol.
Sal- i know in regards to Sammy. :eek: If you didn't know her she is hot but to us she is just still a little girl. She even asked her dad if she should do the photo shoot or not. Of course he said he would rather she didn't but she is an adult now and can make her own choices.
I'll see if I can get a link happening later tonight.
Time to finish dinner. A late one tonight for us as a few wines have been consumed. :D
brodiebunch
29-04-2008, 17:44
Sarah-saw the photos on face book.My god I wish I had a body like that.I kind of like my squdgy bits and dimples but to look good in a bikini would be nice:p.The are great shots.That is sweet she asked for permission.
I've just had a great chuckle at the whims of our kids! Wow. Maybe I should be grateful that Will doesn't want to talk, he's yet to reach this development :D Something to look forward to. His main fetishes are food related - he's obsessed with oatmeal and mountain bread (yep, just plain old Oat Mountain Bread on its own torn into strips, the nutter). The latter is a lot easier to provide him with on the fly, but lots more expensive... Oh the other thing is bananas - if I break a bit of banana off for him, he has to start with the pointy end. And if he ever has hot chips, he eats both the ends first and then stuffs the middle into his mouth sideways.
"Munt" - lol. Will calls milk "ernk", with a little click of the tongue, like he's speaking in some African dialect.
Sarah - re photos. OMG, I wish I looked half that good. Oh well, next life...
Sal - I'll check out the other thread and see if I can make it :)
Reidymac
29-04-2008, 21:59
All these stories about the life and times of the newly 2 and slightly terrible December little people has been giving me a good old laugh too! What a funny bunch of monsters.
As you know I have been a card carrying member of the Terrible 2's Club for a few years now thanks to Little G:rolleyes: (also a member of Wold War 3 year old and now the Fearsome, Feisty Formidable F'ing 4's club) but I am please to report Liam hasn't yet ventured to the dark side. He is still the sweetest little soul who's most annoying trait so far is being too affectionate :goodvibes: (don't hate me, Little G is evil enough for 2 people) A typical example of his sweetness... just tonight R was starting to get upset so Liam went over and sang to him while I had my hands full, he did 2 full choruses of "open, shut them" (complete with actions and kiss blowing) and then finished up with the theme song from "2 and a half men" :laughing: it was so sweet and R watched him in awe.
Sarah it would seem that I am the only person on earth without facebook so I am hanging out for those links to see Sam. She must be doing so well to get the shoot but I can imagine that it would be hard for T and yourself to see her in that way. I am sorry that you have been feeling so down and I hope things pick up for your soon. I think you are doing great things getting out with Emily and accepting her changes as just part of the fun. I loved your story about rolling down the grassy hill. We 4 can often be found rolling down the grassy hill in the backyard as it always guarantees lots of silly giggles and exhausted little people.
Brodie I hope you are doing well with the change of meds and congratulations on scoring the size 12 winter wardrobe. I am insanely jealous wishing I had a sister to pinch clothes from. DH keeps teasing me because all my jeans and trousers keep falling down but alas, I refuse to spend money on new clothes until I'm back working. I keep teasing him back and saying 1 more baby and I'll be down to my size 10 goal weight (hehehe)
Jess, congratulations on the new business premises. you have both worked so hard and I'm glad things are going your way. Will you be moving in this week? On the food front, we are still being creative in cooking and using picnics etc too. Liam is a pretty good eater but needs convincing at dinner time. He always happily hangs in the kitchen with me while cooking but when it hits the table he says 'No, not want to eat that, its yucky. Yucky!!!' (then makes vomiting noise, lol). I say 'thats not yucky, you love .....(whatever were having)...go on try it you loved it last time" 2 minutes and some repetition later he tries it and then eats the whole lot :rolleyes: Hes partial to Indian too, my buttered chicken and vegtables with saffron rice is his favorite, lol
Tracey what has Ryan done to Caydence and the long list of other women he has left in his wake? Quite the ladies man indeed. I think even the older woman little G thought he was pretty special the day he was here. Sounds like Taylah is just georgeouse and I'm so glad your just loving every second of her.
Sal, I love that Hamish does your dishes and what sounds like some floor washing in the process. what a little sweety:laughing: I hope all your family are feeling better and you managed to escape the dreaded lergy. When is your move to the big house happening?
Brooke, so glad you got a bit of pampering with a new hair cut and a day out with the family. Sounds like things are really positive with Scott and that Paige is loving having you all together. Hope you have a good day off tomorrow. its so nice to see you around these parts again.
You too Jackie. its so wonderful to see you posting you have been very missed. I hope things go really well for the surgery next week and hope you get some answers soon. I also love your little mans new name. Devils spawn has a nice ring to it and there wont be too many other boys at kindy with the same name :p.
Lis I hope that chiro session worked its magic with Bridget. Sounds like you are doing a great job with the little people. It gets crazy busy doesn't it? I agree with Brooke on the language stuff, you often hear of people and many of them really successful scholars and such, who didn't speak much until almost 5. Everything I have ever heard about Will he sounds like a brilliant and very busy little guy. That Dr sounds like a bit of a ****. I can appreciate how much more frustrating it can feel for you though, when your so busy with 2 and its just so had you just dont have the capacity to give them the extra time to communicate what they needs every single time.
There are lots of days I wish Little G didn't talk quite so much or have such a firm hold on language. I could do with a break lol. A while ago she was telling DH a big story and said something about how such and such was 'very delicate'. DH foolishly said "good word graysie, do you know what delicate means?" she said (and I quote) "well it means something is quite precious and fragile, it could break quite easily and maybe it's a bit intricate............look dad I can't explain it to you any simpler than that, if your don't understand what delicate means your just going to have to ask mum to teach it to you" *all the while rolling her eyes and shaking her head in contempt of his ignorance* hahahaha. poor DH. poor us. For the time being we feel consoled in the knowledge that while she is more than likely smarter than us .....at least we know more....and were bigger, lol.
Oh dear...so much to catch up on sorry for the novel.
brodiebunch
30-04-2008, 08:16
Reidy-Wow G sounds like she is a 15yr old:laughing:.Tim did a simliar thing to my neice but she just looked at him and said "you must be very stupid uncle tim":laughing:.
Liam sounds so sweet.Oliver has his moments of pure sugar coatedness.Mostly though he is the devil incarnate.Okay I cant type laft handed whil BF so back later
:laughing: Sat down briefly this morning to catch up & saw Reidy's post. Had to go get a coffee & get comfy!!!!
:shame: Made the mistake of going into pumpkin patch this morning. Of course we didn't NEED anything, but that doesn't mean we left with nothing :rolleyes:. I just can't help myself in that shop :laughing:
Reidy - :laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing: Little G is so gorgeous! In fact, all of your children are. Can you send Liam around here to entertain and calm KD when I've got my hands full and a tantrum going on? Please? I'll let him come home(when he turns into a moody teenager:p).
Tracey - lol, got to love impulse buying! KD is a size 2 if you have too many clothes for your littlies:P
KD is asleep. Thank goodness. She's been in a foul mood since we got home from our wednesday morning play date. I can't believe how out of control she is becomming. Kicking, hitting, yelling, back chatting. It's driving me up the wall.
Reidymac
30-04-2008, 14:45
:laughing: Sat down briefly this morning to catch up & saw Reidy's post. Had to go get a coffee & get comfy!!!!
:laughing: Now, now be nice! it has been a while between posts and I needed to catch up with my homies :p
And besides, it is clear that no explanation is necessary when it comes to why graysie and liam can talk the leg off a chair. Tis the gift of the gab to be sure, to be sure.
:D thanks though Jess and Brodie, don't even want to think about what she'll be like as a 15 year old *shudders*
brodiebunch
30-04-2008, 16:17
Tracey-go get another coffee:laughing:
I am so in love with these little people.
http://s140.photobucket.com/albums/r16/brodie_bunch/Portraits/
brodiebunch
30-04-2008, 19:28
Thanks!;)
emilysmumma
01-05-2008, 08:47
:laughing: PMSL about Little G's short explanation to her obviously dim witted father :laughing:
And I think it was about 2 coffee's worth of reading Tracey. Just jokes Reidy :D
Hmmm, pumpkin patch. Ok any clothes store that sells little girls stuff. It's always so hard to resist isn't it.
Beautiul photos Brodie. I was going to comment on them on facebook but couldn't figure out how :o
Jess, sorry to hear KD is giving you a trying time lately. If it's any comfort we certaintly are having our moments (lots of) all the time too.
Well the last two nights I have had the best sleep I've ever had in years. Full solid sleeps without hearing a peep from Emily and waking at 5am after having at least 8 hours dead to the world sleep. Sorry to keep rubbing it in :p and it's got nothing to do with Emily not waking. She has ended up in our bed both nights it's just I haven't heard her. I went to the GP on monday about the pain in the neck I have (beside DH :laughing:) that keeps recurring. She gave me valium and some anti-imflammortary and yesterday I went to the physio to get it better. They taped my back to get my posture better after some massaging etc, but the valium a half hour before bed time is bliss. I could shamefully get use to it very easily as for the last 2 weeks I haven't been sleeping as I'm so conscious of hurting my neck more in my sleep.
So back to physio on Tuesday. It was suspose to be today but we are heading down the coast with the caravan till monday. Breaking it out of the carport since November and we are really looking forward to that. Hopefully the weather keeps shining.
Also brissy gals, we need to catch up sometime soon too. Say in a couple of weeks?
brodiebunch
01-05-2008, 11:01
Sarah under the photos on facebook is a box.just click start typing and then scroll down to add comment.Bobs your uncle;)
Sarah, a catch up in a few weeks sounds good. DH is away for the next few weeks, so the timing would work out great as I'm sure KD and I will be looking forward to company. Great news about getting your back strapped and feeling better. Nothing worse than the fear you are going to agrivate an injury.
BB - as always, your 2 little munchikins are gorgeous! Oli looks like a doating(sp??) big brother!
brodiebunch
01-05-2008, 18:24
Jess-you'd think so but he is actually a little sh!t.We are both amazed he was nice that long for us and that we got it on camera:laughing:
Reidymac
02-05-2008, 09:51
Hello
ETA: Possible a 1 coffee and a Tim tam post coming up but your participation and response would be appreciated :D
Beautiful photos Brodie. They look like little angels :bee: Is it just me or does that boy that won TBL look like his head might snap of his body in the next big wind? They all did so very well though didn't they.
Sarah I'm so sorry you've got a sore neck again. Sounds like the Valium is doing its magic and assisting some much needed sleep or is that coma ;). We would love a catch up soon! Just name the time and place and we'll be there with bells on.
Jess I see that another bubhubber is lobbying to have you nominated for sainthood. :D It is much deserved praise Jess, you are a wonderful and kind woman who is generous to a fault. I'm so grateful to call you a friend :hugs:. Hey question for you? Did KD ever wear nappies at kindy and did they provide them? and why do I always end up singing "Constant Craving" for an hour or 2 every time I call her KD?
While I am asking lots of questions............. Why is it that Autum in Brisbane is absolutely beautiful with the most amazing sun sets and exceptional weather and yet I can barely see them because my eyes are watering and I can't go outside with this bronchial wheeze because of all of the FRICKIN smoke. Why is it always so smokey? I understand the whole concept of controlled burn off and my own fault for living in the outer bush ring of the city, but PLEEEEEEEAS, I can't breathe and my eyes are killing me, the air feels like it weighs a tone and the sky is falling. Can you make it stop?
and lastly.
Is it possible to be a recluse and shut in ( the cyber equivalent of an agoraphobic) and still have a face book page? I can see the avatars of many friends, workmates, uni and school friends, bubhubbers, old clients and even my boss...............But I don't want them to be able to see me. I like them..........I just don't want to communicate with any of them :cool: But I do want to check out their pages.....and see Sam's Ralph photos. If I use an alias so the old alumni and clients cant find me, then nice people like you people won't know who I am to invite as a friend and I cant see any pages ....is that right?
Ok I lied about that being the last one. This is the last one.......
What is the meaning of life?
:laughing: Reidy. I can't help you with the meaning of life, but I believe Homer Simpson has some insight to that one.
Nappies - yes she was in nappies and they provided cloth for her at kindy(still uses them for nap time now), I just provide one to come home in. I'm pretty sure they said they had them at your one as well when I first looked at it. I so wish we had of sent KD there now as she'd be in the same class as Liam.
Umm, as for the smoke, we don't have much smoke here, but what little we do have I thought was because of people using their fireplaces(I thought burn-off was in september). Oh I'm so confused now!
For facebook, you can have privacy on so that only people you approve as friends can look at your profile.
brodiebunch
02-05-2008, 12:19
Thanks for getting constant craving stuck in my head reidy!Off to have that Tim tam now.That was a fab idea.
Oh and do/have any of you used MCN? what do you like?
Reidymac
02-05-2008, 12:57
Thanks Jess. I'll give you more time on the 'meaning of life' question.
Wouldn't that be lovely if Liam and KD were in the same class. They still do cloth at his kindy too but because of Liam's size they were suggesting we send some as theirs don't fit the giant children ;). i was wondering if it was an age thing or a size thing.
Thanks for getting constant craving stuck in my head reidy!
:D LET ALL SING IT TOGETHER NOW!
Ah ha Constant craving, Has always been
Craaaaaaaaaaaaaaaving
Ah ha
Constant craaaaaaaaaaaaaaaving, Has allllllways been
Constant craaaaaaaaaaving, Has alllllllllways been
Constant craaaaaaaaaaaaaving,Has allllllllllways been
Craaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaving, Ah ha
wow, she sure is an exceptional and complex lyrics writer isn't she :yes:;) (takes me at least an hour to get it out of my head, how long will it take you???? :devil6:)
Oh and do/have any of you used MCN? what do you like?
Yes........I think there is a few of us.........I think Sal is the one who holds the greatest wisdom and makes many of her own. She be very clever.
I have stuck to 1 or 2 brands that worked for us and resisted the temptation to surrender to the addiction . We use mostly fitteds and soakers, a bunch of AIO's and a couple of AI2's and the old terry flats in a range of fun and interesting ways. Have you got questions about anything specific???? I could try and pretend I know something :D
I can't believe that the plain terry flats they've got don't fit - don't they only come in 1 size:confused:
I was using mcn's, used AIO's, but gave up for the plain old terry flats when kd was little, then she was in terry flats at kindy and been in knickers/training pants/pull ups or *don't shun me * sposies at night. The babybeehinds I saw looked fantastic though and if I were to ever buy anyone some mcn's, i'd buy them bbh's.
Brodie - can you pass me a tim tam? mmm, the caramel ones are soooooo yummy!
Reidy, don't know if you saw the other thread or not but T was trying to PM you about next weeks meet but said your inbox was full. You popular gal:p
Reidymac
02-05-2008, 13:11
Yeah, thats what I thought. Maybe its just the size increases the margin for error... who knows. We haven't used flats as the full nappy for a long time only as a pad or booster so I wasn't sure of the folding intricacies for a woolly mammoth like Liam
Reidymac
02-05-2008, 13:13
oooops. I go check it out. I always forget to check that thread.
Funkychicken
02-05-2008, 13:27
Nappies? Did I hear someone say nappies? :p
Before I get to the nappies, I need to say, How cute are your children Brodie!!!! They are such great photos and what a beautiful setting.
Reidy, you can open a Facebook account and stay black (instead of the clickable blue) or you could join with an alias and just let us special people know what it is. Something like, She Who Wishes To Remain Anonymous, assuming that person isn't already on there. :D
As for nappies, I think my stash (Hamish's, sorry!) is similar to Reidys. A bunch of terry flats (used in a variety of ways), some BBH's, some pocket nappies (not sure whose), some more pockets that I made, some fitted flannel ones, a couple of imported ones by Little Lambs, a big bunch of hemp and bamboo inserts, some BBH PUL covers and stacks of woolly covers and shorties and some longies but I tend to use the longies as pants more than nappy covers. I am sure there are more.......
Anyway, on that note, I have to go and do the school pick up but I will be back later. :wave::wave:
Reidymac
02-05-2008, 14:04
Wow Sal.
Your just like the Batman of the Nappy world.:p
Dark and mysterious, rarely seen during the daylight hours but when theres trouble (or in this case MCN Questions) The Governor of Gotham just had to flash the bat-light into the night sky and he instantly appeared to save the day.:D
Now we know we just have to say
MODERN CLOTH or NAPPIES, NAPPIES NAPPIES into the bub hub sky and.................
your here!:smiliedance:
Who was that masked chicken? :p
Funkychicken
02-05-2008, 15:30
LOL:laughing:! But I see you are still here my dear. I have real life super powers now thanks to my "promotion" to supermod (shhh, though, as I am not planning on making it a huge deal on the forum). I can sing one of my fav songs of the 80's "I see red, I see red, I see red..........I see reeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeed, I see red..............." :D:D
I was actually following the conversation via email and was going to jump in anyway-the nappies was just a bonus.
We have had a long week and a half here. Hamish was sick last Tuesday (after a BH meet!), by Wednesday Ella was also sick and thought a chest infection to boot was a good idea; by Friday, Tristan had his head stuck in a bucket and stayed that qay for 24 hours.
By Sunday we were getting better but on Wednesday Hamish had changed his mind and thought he would do some almighty vomiting in the car on the way to and home from school. he repeated this yesterday (same place, same time) and then thought today he would do so only on the return journey.
So, I have had three days in a row of racing home to run baths, fluff fluffy PJ's and scrub car seats (they are rotating ).
Tomorrow I am doing a market and DH can do a big car seat scrub to end all scrubs!
And on Sunday I am leaving him to them all as I go off to an art show with a girlfriend and NO CHILDREN!!! :yelclap: I am looking forward to this one. :yes:
So, off to fluff those pj's for H as he is still snuggled naked in his chair with big fluffy blankets and nearly asleep now.
Be back tonight! :wave:
Reidymac
02-05-2008, 16:00
LOL:laughing:! But I see you are still here my dear. I have real life super powers now thanks to my "promotion" to supermod (shhh, though, as I am not planning on making it a huge deal on the forum). I can sing one of my fav songs of the 80's "I see red, I see red, I see red..........I see reeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeed, I see red..............." :D
:eek::hissy::laughing: I always thought that might be the case. Congratulations Supermod. What other magic powers do you posses??? You can tell little ol me, I wont say a thing ;)
and with all that 80's music knowledge do you know 'Roxanne' by the
police.
In my defense I now have BH perpetually open in mutitabbed browsing about 18 hours a day. My laptop is a permanent feature on the magazine rack so when I plonk down to feed the wide world is at my fingertips (as I feed about 18 hours a day this works out nicely). So I might be here but not here iykwim.
Sorry to hear you family, the little man and your car have had such a rough week. I hope the wee man is feeling much better very soon. Sounds like you have a lovely weekend planned.
I am in the process of signing up for facebook. That name you suggested is not a 'real' name so I have another 'real-ish name' I'm hoping you MayBe recognise.... stay tuned.
so what's your facebook alias?:p
Funkychicken
02-05-2008, 17:11
I always thought that might be the case. Congratulations Supermod.
and with all that 80's music knowledge do you know 'Roxanne' by the
police.
I have only had my new powers for a week, so I am new to this gig. :D
As for your other question, Do I know Roxanne? DO I KNOW ROXANNE!!!!:rolleyes: Puleeasse, I am a child of the eighties-it I didn't know, you would have concern to be worried! :p
And I know it from when it was released, not some future remix version!
On that note, I have to share with you (as I did with the other sea cows) my latest online love-JANGO. Try it out- you get to 'create' your own radio stations just by simply selecting an artist of your choice and entering it. Jango then builds you a radio station of your own based on your choice, and adding more and more artists. The longer it plays (18 hours should be good ;)) the more songs are added and saved. So they will be there the next time you visit.
Everyone needs to Jango! :smiliedance:
so what's your facebook alias?
Yes, please tell us! :detective:
brodiebunch
02-05-2008, 18:03
OMG just jumped on expecting to read one or two posts and to my suprise there is heaps.Feels like christmas.
As to nappies we have a few homemade AIO's that my sister brought and am picking up some eenee weenee's this week from a friend.My sister also has several other nappies to try out on DD to help her decide what system she will get her bub(due october).My poor baby is a guinea pig:laughing:.I really want to get a system as well but might have to make do with the eenee's.Also getting 2 in Oli's size and hopeing that he PT faster.Anyway back later DH has cooked dinner.
Brodie what is the tip to getting your DH to cook dinner? The only time I can think of DH cooking dinner was when i was in labour - and he didn't even end up cooking it. I went to bed to time the contractions and he came in and urged me to call the hospital before he started cooking. So I did and they told me to go straight in, so he got out of cooking:rolleyes: Plus he gets the glory of making it sound like he's Mr Chef whenever the labour story is told:rolleyes:
I guess having him home before midnight would be a start.
brodiebunch
02-05-2008, 19:19
Both DH and Love to cook.I have been doing all the cooking of late but I am stuffed,spaced out worried about a mouse fart(not really but anything sends me troppo)and have PMS.Not a good time to take me on:laughing:
I got him a beauty just then.He wanted to watch the footy and I hate it so I told him he could if he folded ALL the washing.He happily agreed.I waited till he started on the 2 loads upstairs then went down to the laundry and got another 4:laughing::laughing:.Told you I had PMS;)
:laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing: :devil: That is evil genious! I can't stop laughing!
ok, I better explain the "evil genious". A few years ago DH and I were at the beach and this little boy(3 or 4) was playing and kept making sandcastles then yelling out "evil genious", it was so funny and just stuck as a saying in this house!
brodiebunch
02-05-2008, 19:36
He is only 3 baskets through:laughing:.That is such a cute story,
Okay am going down memory lane.The next post is Oli 2 years ago!
Just going to make a hot choc so I can get settled in and comfy:D
My hot choc is too hot! I made it in the dark and didn't leave enough room for milk:rolleyes: Oh well, have to head to bed soon anyway so will take it with me.
brodiebunch
02-05-2008, 19:44
Here they are.
http://s140.photobucket.com/albums/r16/brodie_bunch/Oliver%20as%20a%205%20month%20old/
Hope you get a good night sleep jess.
Sal-I know I said I was going to read tonight(on facebook) but well BH is addictive:o:D
Wow, it's amazing how his face is still the same, but he's just all grown up now!
BTW - BH is reading, just not a book but it still counts:p
Off to bed now:wave:
brodiebunch
02-05-2008, 19:50
That is a very rational way to describe wasting time on here.I am just putting discs of Old Oli photos onto the Imac to see them on the big screen.Thought I would share.
brodiebunch
02-05-2008, 19:53
Just added a couple more to that album.Goodnight!:sleeping:
Funkychicken
02-05-2008, 19:59
Here they are.
http://s140.photobucket.com/albums/r16/brodie_bunch/Oliver%20as%20a%205%20month%20old/
Hope you get a good night sleep jess.
Sal-I know I said I was going to read tonight(on facebook) but well BH is addictive:o:D
Ha! :laughing: You are so right-it is addictice! I have spent the last hour playing with my Jango pages-I am loving this new toy! You all have to have a look at it. :thumbsup:
Jess is so right, Oli is a grown up version of those photos! Such a cutie.
Have a good nights rest. :wave:
brodiebunch
02-05-2008, 20:09
:o:oStill on here.Oli has never changed.Am stuck messaging on facebook now.
brodiebunch
02-05-2008, 20:29
Enjoy your time out on sunday sal:wave:.Off to feed the Girl. trying to find jango.
Hi Ladies..
Its been quite in here today!
Well think i found the reason why Paige has been so feral lately.. she is getting her molars thru and it seems to have finally broken thru and is in a much better mood after a 4hr sleep this afternoon! (both her and i)
We are off to a bday party for one of her friends from her childcare centre tomorrow morning! I am nervous cause i dont know any of them and only met once at the excersion... eek!
Well Im glad its the weekend.. had a tough week at work this week... and my manager who i idolised left yesterday too.. :hissy:
Reidymac
04-05-2008, 00:22
Brooke I hope you have a lovely day out tomorrow. Is this a party with the trust fund babies you mentioned ;) Poor little Paige getting those big teeth through, ouch. Liam's had the full set for about 6 months but little Rowan seems to be getting his first 2teeth now. The fun never stops :rolleyes:
Hey, how cool is it the the old Mr roll eyes is back :rolleyes:. I missed this guy and his snide, acerbic little smirk. That other yellow roll eyes guy might have had the bonus of animation but he always looked so insipid and apologetic in his rolling. I much prefer his evil twin ....the blue synic:D
Brodie A lot of my old playgroup mates used eenees and absolutely swore by them. Made life easy because they could use almost anything to stuff them. I hope they work for you. Beautiful pics of Oli.
Funky, thanks for the tip on Jango it sounds like you are having a blast. I will definitely check it out. Although I have to admit I have a similar thing....the living breathing 6 ft version of Jango living in my house.....Just this weekend I have been given a stack of mixed tapes (or CD's in this case) and my Ipod restacked with all new compilations to keep me entertained in the car. On last count our media centre computer contained enough stored music to ensure our listening pleasure for over 3 solid months non stop without ever having to hear the same song twice. :rolleyes: I wont even begin to describe the size of the CD and record collection that fills our house except to say ........I suspect DH only started dating me all those years ago for the promise of my record store employee discount and then forgot to get out before he had accumulated both a massive record collection and 3 small children to call his very own :p
hehehe 'records' god I'm an old cow. Do you know I was actually working when CD's were first released......*wanders off muttering to her zimmer frame about the good ol days*
brodiebunch
04-05-2008, 07:45
Wow reidy you must be one fertile elderly person.On a zimmer frame and having a 5mth old baby:p.By the way the retirement home called and wondered were you were:laughing:.Just joking(you know I love you)
I was also very happy to see some of our old friends :rolleyes::eek::chef: back.They express feelings so much more efficently than the new faces.
Brooke-Teething.Poor vegimite.We had 4 molars erupt 2 weeks ago.Now Layla is teething.I agree with Reidy the fun never stops.
Oh by the way Reidy I thought Old people were scared of computers!;)
LMAO Reidy-- your not old... yet! hehe
I admit i love mr rolls his eyes back and this one here is my fave too :eek:!
The party is with the trust fund babies.... eek.. what to wear to such an event! Paige is going to look cute in her frilly dorothy the dinosour skirt and matching dorothy top (its a wiggles party!) the worst part is I cant just escape if i start feeling nervous... cause I DONT HAVE MY CAR! I went out for drinks on friday night to say farewell to my boss and i forgot to get my car out of the carpark as it closes at 7pm and now its shut for the WHOLE weekend.. needless to say DH wasnt very impressed! :shame:
Worst part is I only had one drink so I could have drove home I just lost track of time.... whoops!
:laughing: Brooke. Had to laugh about forgetting to get your car from the carpark. hmm, now where was that car?:p
Reidy - you are not old! We also have a record collection stashed away from prying eyes, DH used to DJ and before CD's came about, records it was.
On the smilies front, I'm also glad about having our old friends back - :o is just so much better than the blushing one.
I went and saw a friend for the morning, she was staying with her parents for the weekend and her 2yo niece was there. The girls played so well together, very cute indeed. Although KD is definately a lot smaller and she's 6 mths older.
come out, come out whereever you are!?!
OMG, I am sad and lonely and he only left this morning:o
brodiebunch
04-05-2008, 18:43
Jess I am kind of half here.Talking to DH atm.Think we are going to seperate for a while.I am just sorting out were to go.
Oh Brodie I am so sorry to hear that. Can you stay at your sisters? Or will it be easier if he stays somewhere? If there is anything that you need or that I can do for you, ask away. :hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs:
and 'cause i couldn't get enough in my last post...
:hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs:
brodiebunch
05-05-2008, 06:57
Thanks Jess-I can stay at my dads massive house after the weekend(my brother is moving out).Will just hang in till then.Just need to get my head around some things.
take it easy. look after yourself and your 2 little munchikins. I've got ears if you ever want to talk.
I just have to say, I love my washing machine. I tried to shove a heap of stuff into it, and it started to wash but then started beeping at me to tell me it was overloaded. It's smarter than a lot of people I know:p
brodiebunch
05-05-2008, 07:48
It is smarter than me half the time:laughing:.
Reidymac
05-05-2008, 09:38
Hey Brodie, many ((((hugs)))) from me too. Please know that we are here for you if there is anything you need or any way we can help. Take good care of yourself an those little sweeties :hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs:
Jess that washing machine sounds like it possesses great wisdom and we could all do with an overload function. I would also like a flush button for the top of my head. Therefore when it becomes full of cr@p, as it tends to do, I could just flush it all away.
Now some more of these :hugs::hugs:
emilysmumma
05-05-2008, 12:58
Hey Brodie :hugs::hugs: times a gazillion. Please take care of yourself and the young ones. I'm very sorry to hear about this and it's at times like these that you wish this cyber world we are in wasn't the case so we could give you a IRL hug :hugs:
Talking of washing machines, mine does the tune to 'Waltzing Matilda' when you turn it on, go figure! :o Why it needs to is beyond me and why would anyone ever think of adding that feature is beyond me as well. Obviously somebody highly paid in an office thinking it might bring a little joy to some lonely housewife during her day to hear the tinny tune (when we all know it's the spin cycle)
I hope your enjoying the trust fund b'day party Brooke. I have an embarassing locking the car in the car park story and DH and I together have one as well.
We had a great weekend away. Emily loved the beach and we went twice a day and she is now brown as a berry even with sunblock, bathers, rashies and hat on.
So Reidy can we officially call you an "old chook" now? Not to worry, I also grew up with the LP player and loved nothing more than flicking through the albums of my brothers pink floyd and beach boys and my mum's elvis, tom jones and slim dusty. I even had a few story book ones like puff the magic dragon. I can't say I remember any actual music ones of my own though.
Enough blahblahblah from me.
:laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing: waltzing matilda! What the??? that is just strange!:laughing::laughing:
emilysmumma
05-05-2008, 14:44
'Wet washing hanging on the line. Drying very quickly when the weather's fine" would seem a more appropriate tune for a washing machine.