View Full Version : Young Brisbane Mums!

lani_ezara
24-03-2006, 16:08
Hi Everyone!

I, like many young mum's out there, have had trouble making friends which fulfill all 3 of these criteria: 1. Are of my approximate age, 2. Have kids, and 3. Live in the Brisbane City or close to Brisbane City area!

I have lost touch with many of my old friends because we simply don't have anything in common anymore. I've tried to make new friends that have kids but they all seem to have very different lives to me and not much in common because they are not my age. (I am 24). (My little girl is 2).

There doesn't seem to be any "young mum" playgroups around either so maybe we should make our own!

I consider myself to be quite a shy person, but I really think that it would be great to have some friends that have things in common with me and are my age, so I would love to start meeting some of you (and even maybe start a young mum playgroup or outing day).

So if you're shy, or outgoing, already have friends or have NO friends (like me), and are in the brisbane city area then lets meet up! I live about 10 minutes south of the city in Yeronga which is just south of West End.

My email is: lani_ezara@yahoo.com.au

MummyoftheMuffins
05-04-2006, 19:12
I'm looking for the same thing! Nobody in the normal playgroups really want anything to do with me casue im only 19.... But i'm still a mum!

am i too young for you? I know you said around your age group and im a few years younger..... I live in springwood but can easily get around your area.... My EB lives in coopers plains so i know the areas surrounding you... We could meet up and do something if you wanted to???

Isabella'smum
06-04-2006, 06:52
Hi!!!

I'm 25, but i work full time... are you looking to do things during the week???

Liz

MonkeyMum05
06-04-2006, 08:24
Hey... :o
for anyone who is interested in starting a young mums play group in central-ish bribane...
Lani has started a new thread in the Young Parents section, where we are currently discussing locations availability etc.
Everyone is welcome to join in!;)

dianne
15-11-2006, 22:45
Hi Liz

I am a uni student with a 2yr old and I will at Everton Hills but I would be keen to doing something on the weekends. My partner works away so I get very lonely at times and would love to catch up with someone. My email address is diannehold1@hotmail.com if you are interested.

Dianne

suburban_mumma
26-11-2006, 16:26
:):D hi im almost 22 and DD is 4 and DS is 2 and DP and i are TTC #3.. i am looking for some friends and will travel where neccessary am i of the right age? pm me or add me to you msn.. whatsinafreakinname@hotmail.com
:thumbsup: cya naomi:)

youngmumof3
01-12-2006, 18:32
Hi all, im 23 and a mum of three, 2b and 1g, My husban and I have recently moved our family to Queensland. We live near Wynnum and we dont know any one here. I am looking to make friends with simular intrest, We love BBQing and just catching up for coffee. We are a quiet but friendly couple our children are 5/4/8 months. I hope to here from you all soon. You can either msn or email me. My Emails is; crittle1@hotmail.com :smiliedance:

Tabbyguizmo
14-01-2007, 12:45
i'm a 20yr old mummy of 1 almost 2yrs and am looking for friends with the same i live in brisbane in yeronga and don't currently have friends as they lost interest me being a mum. my husband works so i'm at home with not much to do. making friends has been hard i havn't seemed to find any mums under 30 till i came across this website. so if there any young mummies out there who wanna chat u can email or message or even add me to ur msn it's play_boy_bunny_kitty@hotmail.com i'd love to be able to get to know some people and organise outings ok cya!

mumofheath
02-02-2007, 20:51
HI EVERYONE. My name is anna and im new to this site. i am also looking for new friends with babies. Im just 27 and have a 8 month old baby. I live in forest lake and i have tried the play groups in my area but they are already established and all the children are about 3. I am willing to travel also. Hope that we can meet up and see how we go. Thanks heaps.:smiliedance:

jjnella
02-02-2007, 21:01

Im 24 and live in Kuraby Brissy southside and my little girl Ella Rose is 8 months. Im really keen to meet up with other mums in the area. I have tried playgroups but they are already up and running. So lets start a new one....it would be good to meet weekly or fortnightly at a park or each others house.....what are everyones suggestions?

My msn is jaime582@tpg.com.au

cwsmum
02-02-2007, 21:13
Hi jjnella & mumofheath :)
If you are interested, there is a few of us who meet in Browns Plains once a fortnight...well, we were til just before christmas, and will start again very soon. I'm going to start a thread for it tonight and see how many people are interested. We were meeting in a park but in this heat I think somewhere with air-con might be better.
Also, if you want to meet up for a coffee & a chat anytime just pm me :)

terriellen
10-02-2007, 17:48
Hello All!

I'm 24 and I have just moved to Brisbane with my husband and 6 month old son. I would love the opportunity to meet up with other young mums and bubs as the only people I know with babies are much older!

We are staying on the northside at the moment but I am more than happy to travel. Hope to hear from you all soon!

jessicasmummy
10-02-2007, 18:00

My name is Nicole, I am new mum to baby Jessica now 3 months old. (02/11/06). I am 28 years old but feel 21 still at heart! I went along to one mothers group meeting but because I look alot younger than my age, no one really wanted anything to do with me as I was too young!!! I have drifted apart from most of my friends as I just can't go partying anymore every weekend! I would love to chat to similar girls with the same problem. Would be great to meet up with our babies and maybe even for a night out while our guys look after ours little gorgeous bundles!
Feel free anyone to email me at:
nmtaylor88@hotmail.com

Thanks and keep on smiling through it all!

immarni
13-02-2007, 19:16
Hi guys :)

I"m 24 and the mother of a beautiful 2 month old. Am looking for a playgroup also so would love to know if you have picked a time and place so i can join. I live in the paddington area.

ggmama
21-02-2007, 19:37
Hi Everyone!

I live in Paddington, I'm 21 and my DS is 3 months... I'm happy to have people meet at my house as it is reasonably central and close to public transportI have a good size area inside and a pool if it's hot... let me know what you guys think.
I don't work so anytime is good for me... I might try and start a new thread to discuss a meeting.
please feel free to pm me if you're interested...

leecha
14-05-2007, 07:39
hey iam 21 on the 22nd of may i hav 2 kids one 19 months who is a little girl kailee and a son 2 and a half months Riley my partner is 23 on the 21st on jan would ove to here from you if you ar interested lisadawe586@hotmail.com

~*clairesmum*~
14-05-2007, 07:44
hi

im 18(19 in august) i live in capalaba, and have a7mth old dd claire, i dont have much friends anymore as they dont have bubs and are to busy partying,lol, so yeah,

SairBear
14-05-2007, 08:00
hello girls...

clairesmum- im in thornlands.. nearish to u.

ggmama lovely offer!

im 27.. with a 4 yr old and almost 4wk old:) love to meet more mummies with bubs..
I have msn.. addy is in my profile.. please add me if u want.

please let me know if you are going to meet.:thumbsup:

kate7
14-05-2007, 09:53
hey everyone i live in meadowbrook near logan and im 22 and looking for young mums to make friends with only moved here not long ago. They have started a playgroup at the loganlea community centre on wednesdays from 9.30 to 11.30 free morning tea! im heading there on this wednesday to check it out if any of you would like to join me i have a one year old son named jack. and my name is katie well jope to see you there!
Cheers Katie

ButterflyMama
14-05-2007, 10:32
I'm Jessie, almost 20 with my daughter Scarlett born on the 29th April just gone. Love to meet other young Mums! Feel free to add me to MSN (addy is in my profile).

sasa
14-05-2007, 10:46
Hi Everyone, I am 25, my little girl will be 2 in 2 weeks! and I am 3 mths pregnant with our next bubba and live on the northside near Chermside. I used to meet with a mothers group but as it reached the kids 1st birthday a lot of people seemed toloose interest or were too busy.. I find the same thing at most playgroups etc I feel like the only mum under say 30 and would love to meet some mums in my age group with bubs of a simlar age. My msn is stevieasha1@hotmail.com feel free to msg me.

ILOVEMYBOYS04
16-05-2007, 20:04
hey guys hope you are all having a wonderful week so far! My name is amanda and m 20 and hapily married to my husband shane (30). we live in keperra in northside of brisbane. we have 3 young boys lachy who is 5 who is in prep., elijah who is 2 1/2 ad noah who is 14 months old. we would love to catch up with young mums with little ones. my email address is princessbonnie15@hotmail.com feel free to email me or add on msn.
take care!

Paihea
17-05-2007, 07:27

There seems to be a mixture of us all over brissie but great to hear that there are still young mums out there. I am 25 with a 3 year old girl and 6 week old son. I live in Petrie on the north side. Really interested in joining or starting a playgroup. Would be great to start one I think as we are then all beginning on the same page, but I dont mind either way. The old one I used to go to met up at each others houses, changing every week. I am up for that or willing to meet at a central point, certainly dont mind travelling, just want to make some close friends who you can hang with and are genuine which you all sound like you are. Let me know what you think, you can pm me or message me on msn messenger on rutherfordjm@hotmail.com.

by the way though wanting to find out if non vaccinated kids are included? or not? :wave:

kate7
21-05-2007, 08:10
Hi im katie.
I live in Meadowbrook 10mins from you. im 22 and dont know anyone as i only moved here 3 months ago.
If you would like to meet up sometime that would be good. I also found a new playgroup with more young mums. At loganlea community centre of staion rd.
Have you got transport?
I go to the play group on wednesday 930 to 1130, i can pick you up if you would like to go.
anyway i have a son thats just turned one. If you have transport come joins us this wednesday at the playgroup.
You can email me on baby_jack13@hotmail.com
Cheers katie

I'm looking for the same thing! Nobody in the normal playgroups really want anything to do with me casue im only 19.... But i'm still a mum!

am i too young for you? I know you said around your age group and im a few years younger..... I live in springwood but can easily get around your area.... My EB lives in coopers plains so i know the areas surrounding you... We could meet up and do something if you wanted to???

Lozie
21-05-2007, 08:27
Hi i thought i'd pop in and say hello! I'm 20 with 2 boys and i need to get out of the house has anyone got any ideas about a playgroup around the bayside/redlands areas?

BoyzMummy
22-05-2007, 09:44
Hi There,

I am new to the whole online chat thing and new to this site!! :wave: I am 24 (unfortunatly nearly 25!) and my name is Virginia, more commonly known by Ginia. I am a very proud stay at home Mum. My partners name is Matt and is 27. We have two boys, Brandon is 28 months and Lachlan is nearly 7 months. Like you I have had trouble relating to our old friends, they have suddenly started trying to compete as to who has the better children. They don't see my view that all children are beautiful and are individauls just like adults. So like you I am looking for a "young mums" playgroup where I could be myself. I am shy to new people I meet but am rather outgoing once you know me. I love the sound of starting our own "young mums" club, maybe meeting in a park close by so all of us can get some fresh air!! And so the kids can wear each other out so they have a good afternoon sleep!! We live at Annerely off Ekibin Road.
Would love to hear from you soon! :)

kate7
29-05-2007, 13:13
hey everyone i live in meadowbrook near logan and im 22 and looking for young mums to make friends with only moved here not long ago. They have started a playgroup at the loganlea community centre on wednesdays from 9.30 to 11.30 free morning tea! im heading there on this wednesday to check it out if any of you would like to join me i have a one year old son named jack. and my name is katie well jope to see you there!
Cheers KatieHey:wave: Well i went to the playgroup at loganlea community centre and it is good! But i am trying to organise a big bub hub meeting soon! feel free to add me to msn! Cheers katie:wizard:

newmummy07
06-06-2007, 19:43
I am a 25yr old mother of 1 DS who is 3 1/2 months old. I live approx 30mins south of Brisbane city but don't mind travelling at all.
Have found myself at a loss during the week with what to do.

Would love to meet up for coffee and a chat - have been too shy to join a mothers group before now.

Drop me a line if you'd like to get together.
maree.loveridge@bigpond.com

Emily 85
07-06-2007, 11:29
Im emily im 21 and my son is 3 weeks old ... i dont have many friends either but can only meet in places where there is public transport as i dont drive. I would really like to meet some new people .... my msn addy is bumble_bee_sexy_honey@hotmail.com

i am in the brisbane mt gravatt area

lynn
07-06-2007, 11:39
hey all,
i am 23 and my dp is 25 and we have a 2 yr old dd and a 6 yr old ds and i am also looking for a playgroup in the redlands/bayside area !
my email is Lynn_johnhealy@yahoo.com.au if anyone is interested!
lynn

mummy2seb
21-02-2008, 11:29
My name is Emma I'm 19 and live in Aspley I have just moved to Brisbane and don't know anyone haven't had my bub just yet 2 months away but am told he is going to come early I am looking for people my own age that are not just about going out and getting drunk. When bub is born I'd be happy to hold playgroups at my place but does anybody want to catch up for a coffee or something. My e-mail is emma.chittick@bigpond.com

Leisa21
13-03-2008, 07:32

Im 24 and live in Kuraby Brissy southside and my little girl Ella Rose is 8 months. Im really keen to meet up with other mums in the area. I have tried playgroups but they are already up and running. So lets start a new one....it would be good to meet weekly or fortnightly at a park or each others house.....what are everyones suggestions?

My msn is jaime582@tpg.com.au
Hey I'm Leisa I'm 21, also live on Southside in Calamvale. My son is 3months and too young for playgroup. Mums groups are all in their 30's and are threatened by young mums :dizzy:. I just added you to my msn. hope you're still interested.

NeonPink
15-03-2008, 13:20
Hi ladies, Im a 22 year old looking for a group of ladies to chat to about all the ups and downs of parenting .. . im the only one in my group of friends with a bub and have found myself drifting alone with it all

I have a lovin 3 (almost 4) month old boy named Dante and am looking for other mums to catch up and have a coffee with.. anyone interested in startin a group ?

I live in beenleigh but am willing to travel

SassyMummy
15-03-2008, 14:38
There's a playground for young mums that catches up about once a fortnight somewhere central (we've been to Roma Street Parklands and South Bank, and to Cannon Hill for the play centre if it's raining).

We didn't end up having one this week, so we might do one next week... on Wednesdays usually...

Follow THIS thread and you'll see any update: http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=127396&page=21

(Just read that last pages, don't bother with the first ones!).

roxy8t3
23-04-2008, 20:38
Hi, I'm Roxanne. I'm 24 years old, a first time mummy to a beautiful 4 month daughter. I live around the Forest Lake area and also drive. I'm would really love to meet other mums with little ones. Would love to hear from you!

LiLMaMa21
11-06-2008, 07:01
Hey all

Im Erena, 21, my DF 24. Im a first time mummie to beautiful son 4 months living in Southside aswel Calamvale . i would love to meet others mums.. willing to travel... Or go out for lunches or have a coffees

Heres my addy erenagilmour@hotmail.com

jannessa
10-05-2009, 12:47
hey im only 20 n in the same vote.. i have a 11mnth old baby boy...after i had him ive lost most contact with my mates wondering if ne one else lives or is willin to come near bracken ridge??(my car got smashed both ends a couple of days ago so cant really get n e where easy)

Justboys
29-01-2010, 23:47
wow the 2nd post so true they judge u on ur age but we are mum's 2,,, i would love 2 meet up with people also, im 25 with 2boys :)

Justboys
29-01-2010, 23:49
i am 25 with 2boys i am def. keen i don't work and am lookng for same thing, thank god i am not the only 1 :))