View Full Version : NOR meet Thurs 30th
Whiteman Park meet was a small gathering of the usual suspects of ladies and bubs with the exception of a new member Amitysmum. Pleasure to meet Amity and Lana and welcome them both to our meet. Littlesmum, Brion'smum and Bec23 plus myself & Xav had a good day.
I was fashionably late Again!(I'd be late to my own funeral, dropped my mum off at airport, plane delayed) with the family going home I will be back to normal soon so hopefully :fingerscrossed: I wont be late to anymore meets.
The next meeting place suggested was Toddler Town in Morley.
Toddler Town
10 Boag Rd
Morley
2pm
Thurs 30th
Not sure on cost but these places are between $4-$8. Infant (baby babies) are usually free.
If anyone knows the cost please post here.
Hope to see more new members next week, we the norms of the NOR meet would like to meet You!!! :smiliedance:
munchkin05
24-03-2006, 19:17
wish i had found this site before lol
would have loved to have come
maybe next time
by the way my name is angela im 24 and have 9mth old ben
Mum2Tyla
24-03-2006, 20:14
sounds good Lynda, I am much better so should be at next meet. Toddler town sounds good see everyone there.
Kelly:smiliedance:
Elmopalooza
24-03-2006, 21:14
Hi all. Amity and I thoroughly enjoyed outselves on Thursday! Thanks!
Ok, lets get down to business, i have some info for next weeks meet:
Toddler Town Morley
9am - 5pm
Unlimited Playtime
Crawlers - $4.50 Walkers - $7.50
Adults - Free
Parking on street and at rear
Play Groups:
Ask about our mother's and childcare group discounts.
If we ring im sure we can probably get some sort of discount for our "mothers Group".:yelclap:
Also, although TT is equiped with a Cafeteria, BYO is PERMITTED, so feel free to bring your own to save costs..
One last thing, :bday: ITS AMITY'S BIRTHDAY THE SAME DAY!!!! :bday: So i was thinking that perhaps we could make it a mini birthday celebration for her... I will bring an ice cream cake!
God, sorry about my rambling :ecomcity: but if i dont say it now i'll just forget!
P.S. If any children/mums have allergies to ice cream can you please let me know so i can sort something else out?? Thanks!
Thanks for that Lana, very much appreciated. :thumbsup:
What a great idea to celebrate Amity's bday one the same day and what a place to celebrate. :smiliedance:
Welcome Angela and Ben. Come and join the celebrations next week.
Elmopalooza
24-03-2006, 22:44
no problems... Hi Ang! I got ur email today. Yes we r still on but... ahh i'll just let you read it! glad u joined. Told you it was good! Anyways let me know if Thursday is good for you.. Im sure you and Ben will have a great time!!!
Grizabella
25-03-2006, 03:43
I'm there with bells on!! Besides, Lana knows where I live now, so I'd better be nice and show up or else you don't know what she might do!! LOL Nyah Nyah!!:p :laughing:
munchkin05
25-03-2006, 09:50
yep ill be there
it will be great to meet some new mummies and bubz
Elmopalooza
25-03-2006, 10:40
ROFL! Ha thats right Jude, you just remember that van out the front....I see EVERYTHING!!!:laughing: U want a lift??
Mum2Tyla
25-03-2006, 16:51
sounds like fun, see you all there.:smiliedance:
Littlesmum
25-03-2006, 18:47
Us humming too!
We wuv toddler town!:smiliedance:
becschasebaby
25-03-2006, 22:32
yay toddler town!
lou, are you back online? i was going to email but didnt know if you were.
lana, yay amitys birthday! (actually yay for ice cream cake that totally excites me!) we will definately be there, although i think the boy might be too little to play, and too eat ice cream cake (but i will definately help him with that!)
and jude thanks for your pm will see you online.
chat to yas soon ladies! was that 2 ppm on thursday?
bec xx
Toddler Town
10 Boag Rd
Morley
2pm
Thurs 30th
Hi Ladies.. I'm a SOR chick but I will be in the Northbridge for lunch that day, so it would be just a hop, skip and jump to Toddler Town for 2pm.. do you mind if I tag along?
Tash,
No way no SOR allowed :laughing: only joking of coarse you can come, everyone is welcome.
It''ll be nice to meet you and Jade. C u on Thursday.:yelclap:
Grizabella
27-03-2006, 17:42
Hi Tash!! Glad ur able to make it!!
Lana - U might want to get a refund. The guys in the van are asleep! Maybe they'd like a coffee??
Bec - No worries! Chat to you soon!
Lou - Do you have msn? Can u pm ur email?
Lynda - See u on Thurs!
Elijahsmama
27-03-2006, 21:52
:o Hi can i invite myself too??? I've never been - is it much fun for 7mth olds??
Me (Phoebe) - 21
DH - 30
DS - 19/8/05
Hi Phoebe,
Your most welcome to join us. Your little one will have plenty to play with, there is an area for tiny ones.
C u on Thursday:yelclap:
neneales
28-03-2006, 23:42
Hey Gals
Would love to come but unfortunately have to concerve fuel this week finances are a bit low and Morley is a bit of a hike for us!!
Lynda- I will see u on Sat though YAY at least I can catch up with someone this week!!!!
Have fun girls and I will definetly be at the next one!!! Its pay week that week!!!
hi i'm katherine and am looking for a mothers group
is it ok to join your group thursday at TT 2pm?
i have a 19month old daughter, and a 3weeker.
Elmopalooza
29-03-2006, 14:18
Hi Sky! of course!!! the merrier right gals!?!?! Look forward to seeing you there!!!
btw, what are your kiddlywinks names??? My lil dumpling is Amity (12mths).:)
Hi Katherine,
Of coarse you can join us as Lana said more the merrier.
You live in the same burb as me.
Teneale I would offer you a lift for 2morra but I will be coming in from the city darn it. Sorry mate :( Yes will c u on Sat
I have my first check up with my surgeon at 12.30 in Subi.
Ladies I may be late again (it's just not like me) but you all know what doc offices are like. App at 12.30 get in at 1.30 for a 10min consult :ecomcity:
becschasebaby
29-03-2006, 16:28
hello everyone,
i am so stoked that lots of new people are coming tomorrow i cant wait to meet you all, and of course see the regular crew....
lynda hope your appt goes well! are you going to bring a balloon again or shall someone else do it? or will there be balloons anyways for amitys birthday! tomorrow is going to be so exciting cant wait to see you all there!
bec xxx:smiliedance:
munchkin05
29-03-2006, 17:01
how will i know if its you guys or not lol
dont want to be walking up to complete strangers:)
Elmopalooza
29-03-2006, 17:06
Hehehe good point Ang!!! ummm I will tie a PINK balloon to my, sorry Amitys pram! i think i mite even has one that says happy birthday!! u have my mobile number anyway so if u still cant find us just gie me a buzz!!!
Cya tomoz!!!:)
munchkin05
29-03-2006, 18:17
ok ill be looking for a pink balloon
hope it doesnt pop lol :)
i only hope ben is in a better mood than he is in today
cu all tomorrow
Littlesmum
29-03-2006, 20:14
Go Team NOR!
Looking forward to meeting all of you and catching up with the regular krew at TT tomorrow.
See ya'll there
Lou
normally i would jump up and down to come but we are going away on friday and have to wash clothes, pack, clean house organise baby its too much and 2 pm is just too late for us as Jess normally naps in the avro