View Full Version : Urgent Sor Meet - Still Want To Go??
clairereid
24-03-2006, 13:21
Hey
Does everyone still want to go to the park in Bull Creek today? Given it is pretty wet out there do you want to change to indoors location??
I hope somebody sees this!! Otherwise I will still go and if nobody arrives by 3pm we shall go shopping!!!
c x x
I was just about to post that it's looking wet in my corner. I'm happy to meet somewhere else.. or come shopping with you! yay!
clairereid
24-03-2006, 14:06
Okay I am thinking we should still go. I m just worried that not everyone will check the hub and see the meeting has been canx/changed.
I was planning to go to the shops at Bull Creek anyway so it isnt a problem for us.
I will go for about 2.30pm and wait for a while, Aiden isnt sleeping so he will most likely be grumpy if I cant get him off to sleep soon.
And to think I was worried it would be too hot!! ha ha ha
claire x x
yep..Im thinking i will have to meet you guys another time, maybe next week???
My dd is snuggled up with a wiggles dvd so i would feel mean to take her out in the cold.
clairereid
24-03-2006, 14:31
Yes, I just went to get the mail and it was cold brrrr!
So I am just waiting to see if Dianne, Starlet and Mim reply.
If they dont, maybe I should just go over incase someone turns up and is left sitting around on theor own, I would hate that to happen to me!!
cx
Unless I see some significant sun, we'll have to falg it too.
There's always next week.. I have no probs with folks coming over to my place for a coffee etc.
clairereid
24-03-2006, 15:00
Yeah, I am thinking we will have to cancel too.
If the grass and sand are wet then it wont be too good.
I cant get Aiden to stay asleep either which means he will get grumpy and we will end up leaving after 10 minutes!
I hope everyone sees this! sorry!
Trust me to organise something for a rainy day.
Maybe next one we should go insde, that will cover any weather mishaps hot or cold!!
We can organise something for next week
bye x x x:crying:
I tend to agree about the weather, doesn't look like getting too much better. And the play equipment,grass etc won't dry up in time. I would say next week but my MIL is visiting again :eek If my house was tidy I would say come here today, but it is not :o
I'm glad I checked! I had a look this morning and was going to PM you Claire, but Bubhub cracked the ***** and I couldn't do anything!
I would love to meet up next week :D I definitely want to meet up before I get too lazy!
take it easy guys
mim xxx
clairereid
24-03-2006, 15:40
Hi Mim,
Im glad you checked, just waiting to hear from Dianne and Starlet now.
I couldnt access bubhub either and had to log on to work server and sign in there, weired!
yes, def a meet next week, maybe inside! what about he play station place in Carlisle??
anyway, I will post later about that
hope ru well
x x
Sorry I rushed home as fast as I could from uni to see what was going on lol!
I think I might pass on today, it's freezing and I'm a cranky b*tch(got my implanon out yesterday and PMS is in full swing again woohoo!)
However if anyone wants to go to Kidz Paradise Playcentre on the weekend or next week, I'm definitely up for it.
Not sure if I wanna risk the kids outside in this weather, they're prone to snotty noses lol.
If we do meet next week, could it be Mon, Tues or Wed afternoon. As my MIL is here Thurs and Friday :eek: If not we will catch you all next time :D
clairereid
24-03-2006, 16:22
Glad you saw the thread, I was worried, now I think just Dianne hasnt replied, I hope she logs on to see what is going on!
Yeah, the kids paradise wounds good. Do they have much for toddler and littler ones?
where in carlise is it>? I will post a thread
c x x
Tey have a website, but I can't seem to find it! Ugh!
Anyway, it is at 173 Planet Street in Carlisle.
They have a fairly big section for younger bubs. I have photos on the pc somewhere of my boys playing in it, so I'll post them if I can find them lol.
I can't remember the cost, I think it was $4.40 or $5.50 (my kids are both over 2)each.
The phone number is 9472 8655. I could ring them in the morning and ask prices if you like? They'd be closed by now.
I'm free anyday as long as it's in the arvo(gotta drive all the way back from ECU Churchlands), but I'm free all day Tuesdays.
BTW, any sor mummies interested in scrapbooking? I'm thinking of doing a scrap day/morning/afternoon at my place(Gosnells) sometime soon.
We would be in on kidz paradise in carlisle, its not even 5mins away so very easy...afternoons are better for me too and am free everyday except fri...we are going to see dorothy, yay!
I just rang them and the prices are as follows:
Under 1's - FREE
1-4y/o - $5.95
5y/o + - $8.95
And if we have a group of 10 or more paying children, we get $1 off for each child.
So I have 2 paying kids coming with me.
I want to come! But I can only make Thursday or Friday afternoons because of Conan at kindy.
I'll have 2 paying kids.
mim
clairereid
25-03-2006, 18:48
count me in
I can only make monday thursday or friday
im sure it will be fun there
x x
Not Thursday for me this week, next weeks good though. But it doesn't really matter since Jade doesn't play anyway.. have a great time everyone!
We won't be there, I have MIL with us on Thursday and Friday next week and then we go to Adelaide till the 22nd April. So hope to catch you all next time. Usually we are free on Thursday and Friday afternoons :smiliedance:
clairereid
26-03-2006, 23:42
I am thinking maybe this friday or next week sometime,
But when is sizzler??? I have forgot what date it is!
Does anyone fancy going to the kids place in Carlisle this friday? If more people can make it next week, then lets do it then.
When can everyone make it?? then maybe we could dtart a seperate thread!!
and when is sizzler????? i am looking forward to that one mmmmmmm
Sizzler was set for 6th I think.. I just bumped up the thread for you :)
clairereid
27-03-2006, 10:15
thanks Tash
I had forgot about the other thread! d'oh!!
I am marking it in my diary now so I dont forget
x x x x:smiliedance: