View Full Version : Second Time Around...

25-02-2008, 09:13 AM
Thought I'd start a thread for us second time arounders. :)

I get lost in the bigger thread, you are all such chatty ladies! LOL :laughing:

So.... Who's due with number 2, and have you felt different this time around?

Im feeling really different with number 2. Im alot sicker, alot more tired, and achey much earlier! :o

Are you as excited this time? More or less nervous? Etc?

Im excited, but Im totally and utterly terrified. Olivers birth was a bit horrific (in my view anyway) and Im scared witless about doing to all again! The though of having 2 little ones... Oh dear, sometimes I dont think I have enough energy for 1 let alone 2. :)

How is everyone going? Whats happening? Please share! :D

GeorgiaAnne
25-02-2008, 05:38 PM
:iagree:

dantaz
25-02-2008, 06:07 PM
hey there
this one feels really different im NOT as sick or anything this time i stress more this time though but its natural
have popped out way earlier this time as well

me 26
dh 25
tarrant 2 3/4
#2 due 17th sept

MummaDJ
25-02-2008, 07:00 PM
I'll jump on this band wagon too.

I haven't had alot of m/s only a couple bouts of nausea & spew session.

Feeling tired more and have already got the achey restless legs.

I have already started showing alot more than I did with ds as I am almost the same size in the belly now at 10 weeks I was with ds at 14-16 weeks.

StarMummy
25-02-2008, 09:08 PM
I join you lovely ladies.

I have had just as bad if not worse ms this time round, feeling heaps tired and really achey and have popped out.

I am worried some time about how i will deal with 2 but i'm sure i'll manage, as dont have much if any family support :(

26-02-2008, 09:38 AM
Im glad to know Im not the only one dealing with worse morning sickness, but my gosh, Im sorry that others are going through it too!

Has everyone had their first scans yet?

Oh and do you do Antenatal classes second time around?! :o

Im at work today, cant wait till 5pm! :D How about you guys?

StarMummy
26-02-2008, 11:58 AM
Hey Mischief i had my first scan yesterday and have been told its going to be a little bub again.

I am going to do antenatal classes just because i never did them first time and i am going for a vbac.

Having fun at work are we? Today umm i gotta go to the vampires, get some more blood taken arrgghhh i swear i will have no blood left after this pregnancy

dantaz
26-02-2008, 12:14 PM
hey there
ive already had 2 scans to see my bean :smiliedance:and going for another one on the 6th march
im not going to bother with antenatal classes they did nothing for me the first time and im going with a birthing centre this time around
i think everything you learn goes out the window anyway:laughing:
talk to you soon
danielle

MummaDJ
26-02-2008, 12:16 PM
Hey girls

I think it really depends on the couple re: antenatal classes after the 1st one. Its optional all the time so if you want to do them you are allowed to do them.

We will most prob do them as I will be delivering in a new town & hospital.

26-02-2008, 12:51 PM
I'd love to do them again, it was a really special time for Steven and I with Oliver. We both always felt really excited after them. Like it was REAL!

Does anyone else feel less excited this time? That sounds really bad, but I dont feel as *excited* it doesnt feel REAL. Maybe its because Ive been though this all before now, its not NEW, or is it because Im sicker? Or because Im exausted running around after a turbo charged toddler? LOL

SM - Oh yes, I just love work! :p NOT! :D Have fun at the vampire! I hope yours is good at sucking the blooooood!

Dantaz - I have my ob/hospital booking appt on the 6th! We can have an exciting day together! YAY!

MummaDJ - Can you belive that I was in New Mothers group with 2 of the ladies from our classes! :D Its a great idea to do them again in a new town! You might end up meeting a heap new friends!

hayleysmummy
26-02-2008, 01:18 PM
I'm a 2nd time rounder too.... I do feel different I mean it is exciting but not as exciting as the first time round I know what to expect this time and not as sick as I was with DD.And alot less nervous (at the moment) about giving birth. The thought of 2 under 2 is scary though I dont know how I'm going to handle it :(DANTAZ-Are you going to the Gold Coast Birth Centre too I got accepted and will be giving birth there I cant wait to go and have a look around the place I want a water birth

MummaDJ
26-02-2008, 01:21 PM
I'd love to do them again, it was a really special time for Steven and I with Oliver. We both always felt really excited after them. Like it was REAL!

Does anyone else feel less excited this time? That sounds really bad, but I dont feel as *excited* it doesnt feel REAL. Maybe its because Ive been though this all before now, its not NEW, or is it because Im sicker? Or because Im exausted running around after a turbo charged toddler? LOL

MummaDJ - Can you belive that I was in New Mothers group with 2 of the ladies from our classes! :D Its a great idea to do them again in a new town! You might end up meeting a heap new friends!

Don't feel bad I think its really to do with the fact that we are so busy chasing after almost 2 yos that it takes it out of you where as with our 1sts we only had to worry bout taking time out for ourselves. Also we just don't have that quiet time like we did while preg with our 1st.

I'm hoping that we make some friends through this group, since where I live the person you are chatting to normally knows at least 1 person you do lol.

Hey Mischief did you realise our 1sts are only a week apart. My ds was born 25.4.06

CJay
26-02-2008, 03:28 PM
I too am a second timer, however I'm a little more nervious as the gap will be 9 years. DD was an accident (a great one) & this planned. We can't remember anything about her being a newborn, so our friends with babies will come in handy indeed.

With the gap getting larger DH & I decided a couple of years back we wouldn't have anymore and got rid of everything... so we are almost starting completely new again (YAY!) but it's hard as it's all changed. Is anyone else finding this hard?

In terms of PG, this is now my 5th so they have all been different I just can't remember now.

MummaDJ
26-02-2008, 04:14 PM
Mischief - if you saw my post before I noticed my typo I didn't mean to have do feel bad. I meant to say don't feel bad.

dantaz
26-02-2008, 05:50 PM
hey there
hayleysmum yes i am going to the birthing centre at gold coast i had a really easy first birth so all is sweet there AND we are due on the same day so quite possibly we will be there together how funny:laughing:

27-02-2008, 08:39 PM
CJay - Welcome to BH and to the September chat! :)

MummaDJ - Were you in the April 06 chat thread? LOL Weve all lost contact with eachother! :o Oh and guess what, we are 5 days apart this time! Im due on the 28th! :D

Can you belive how FAST the time has flown?

Dantaz - Gold Coast sounds like such a nice place to have a baby! LOL I want to go to the Gold Coast! :D

MummaDJ
27-02-2008, 10:06 PM
MummaDJ - Were you in the April 06 chat thread? LOL Weve all lost contact with eachother! :o Oh and guess what, we are 5 days apart this time! Im due on the 28th! :D

Can you belive how FAST the time has flown?

Yup I was for a short while but found it to be too large and I got lost with what everyone was up to.

I can't believe my baby will be 2 in under 2 months now. I have trouble knowing where that time has gone lol.

CJay - Welcome to the thread. Don't worry too much about the age gap. My sil had 2 girls 10months apart & then between 2 & 3 there are 8 yrs. The older girls love their little sister so much and help out a bit too I believe.

Hayleysmum & Dantaz - I wish there was a birth centre here in Bundy would love to go to one. hmmm wonder if I should just go back to Brissy lol.

Hi to everyone else floating around. I'm a bit brain dead at 10pm and about to head to bed lol.

Hope you are all keeping well. :ecomcity: soon.

Amy

CJay
28-02-2008, 10:38 AM
Thanks for the welcome & reassurance on the gap. I'm just sick of people saying it's going to be so hard to do it all again, when really I can't wait.

I noticed yesterday, that I'm due just before the school holidays, it is all goes as planned DD can be home for the first couple of weeks :cloud9:

GeorgiaAnne
28-02-2008, 02:22 PM
Cjay - I love the sound of your gap, you will sharing so much of your pg, birth and baby times with your daughter and she will absolutely love it :goodvibes:

CJay
29-02-2008, 09:05 AM
Thanks GeorgiaAnne, DD is so desperate for a sibling, she keeps asking when is the seed going to grow so she can have someone to care for.

I know she will be a great help as we went to dinner on the weekend to my friends house who had her 4 1/2 mth old boy, DD was so interested in bathing, changing, feeding & reading to him so he would fall asleep, I just hope that lasts for many years to come

Ruthie29
29-02-2008, 01:19 PM
Hi Gals...Im new here :) I have been lurking for a while but have finally worked up the courage to post. Im now just over 12 wks. Bubs is due 11th september. I had a couple of m/c last year so have been kinda stressed out the last few months. Hopefully now I can relax.

I have one dd who is 8.5..will be nine by the time bubs arrives. She is so excited and can't wait to be a big sister. Even thou this is my second bub it all feels so new...almost 9 years since having dd.

CJay- I see you have a dd about the same age ... Im sure they will make great lil helpers :)

Look forward to sharing with you all over the coming months.

Ruthie

GeorgiaAnne
29-02-2008, 04:43 PM
Hi Ruthie,
Congratulations and welcome :flowerz: There is also the other thread as well so do come over there as well! Your dd must be so excited, how cute! Are you going to find out the sex of this bubba?

Ruthie29
29-02-2008, 09:19 PM
Thanks for the welcome Georgia :) We are planning to find out the sex of the bub...Have booked the 19 wk scan already and can't wait!!!

Ruthie

CJay
01-03-2008, 08:43 AM
Ruthie, I know how you feel along time & almost feeling like the first time around.

My girlfriend keeps asking me for advice on things & I simply don't remember anymore... its all going to be new again.

Do you have to buy everything all over again? We are going back to our twenth baby shop today, we really have had enough trying to figure out what we need so we are going to buy some stuff today.

I know I should wait until my 12 wk scan next monday, but regardless we will keep trying until we get our bub

Mia
01-03-2008, 11:09 AM
Welllll...

To be honest I felt quite devastated when I found out. We had even been trying for a few months, but I guess I thought it wouldn't happen and we could just say we tried. We were getting to a decision point because if it didn't happen that month it would be >2 years between babies and we are in our late 30's. Also, I have been dealing with some depression issues the last six months or so - nothing major but ongoing feelings - re parenthood.

So yeah, it was a big shock, and I staggered around the house feeling sick and stressed. And I had a pretty good pregnancy and birth! But it all suddenly seemed so recent and I could not believe I was going to go through the whole thing again - pregnancy, SPD (I have had a bad and ongoing case of pelvic instability), labour, birth, breastfeeding (was a nightmare for at least 3 months, then VERY gradually became great - breastfed for 14 months), sleeplessness, the whole thing!

I've known for six weeks now and I'm just starting to feel upbeat and into it :)

GeorgiaAnne
03-03-2008, 12:34 PM
Mia, i'm soooo with you :hugs: It is bl00dy hard sometimes. I mostly enjoy it but I am not one of those "meant to be a mum" type women and sometimes it makes me feel bad as I think I get cluckier over other people's children/pg than I do over my own. I'm SURE it'll be easier for us next time though hun.
CJAY and Ruthie - I think everyone "forgets" all the baby stuff, I think I have forgotten lots of stuff already.

10-03-2008, 10:04 AM

How is everyone going? :)

Im 11 weeks officially, and if I go by my dates Im NOW 12 weeks! YAY! :yelclap: The magical 12 weeks.

Morning sickness is still one of my closest companions though!

Is anyone finding it's subsiding yet?!

Who's been for their 12 week scans?

Ive had my check in visit to the hospial, am getting my bloodtests done this week, and a scan next week, booking in and Ob visit to the hospital is at the end of the month. :D

StarMummy
10-03-2008, 01:08 PM
hi all,

i am officially 13wks and 2days!!!!!
and mischief morning sickness is still part of my every day routine as well.

I have had my 12wk scan and have posted pics of my scan and my belly in scan and belly pics.

I feel like a beached whale already and seem to be getting some pelvic instability already :(

11-03-2008, 09:02 PM
Is anyone else getting flutters yet? :)

I swear that I am! Especially if I have something resting on my belly, the little bubba doesnt like it at all! :D

MummaDJ
11-03-2008, 09:11 PM
Yup had a few flutters here and there.

Oh I forgot to google it for you. Will get onto it now and if I find anything I'll link it here for you.

Amy

StarMummy
11-03-2008, 10:32 PM
Yep definately a few flutters here as well :)

MummaDJ
30-03-2008, 02:16 PM
Thought I'd bump this one since it seems to have been lost amongst all the other posts.

So come out of hiding Mischief, Starmummy, GeorgiaAnn, Mia, Dantaz, Hayleysmummy, Ruthie29 (I don't think I've forgotten anybody & if I have I'm sorry).

I want an update on each of you hehe. :yes:

Well me I had my first middie appt at the hospy on Thursday. Had a lovely middie & it will either be her or the other 1 I met Thurs as they are doing a new thing at the Base and having 1 set middie & the other as a back up incase your middie is away.

Got to listen to bub's hb on the doppler there & it was 160bpm. So nice little athlete I have there. Got my slip to get an U/S done in 4 weeks so that will be nice to finally get to see our bub.

Has anyone else been having worse stretching pains this time round?

Well I hope you are all keeping well & hope to hear from you soon.

liat
16-04-2008, 11:29 AM
Hi everyone! :wave:

I've just found this thread and am also expecting my second. My dd is only 15 months, so there'll be a 20 months age difference :cool:

We've just moved to brisbane (in fact to Australia) a little over two months ago, so still tryign to get into the swing of things at work and around town and getting used to the idea of a brand new baby...

Those with small age gaps, are you handing down most of your first baby's stuff?

I'm thinking of putting dd in a big bed and passing on her cot and compactum to the little one, but can't imagine her sleeping in a bed on her own, she's so little. Might just wait until she's two years old, we have bassinet the baby can use until then and I'm quite keen to get a co-sleeper thingy this time round - has anyone got one?

21-04-2008, 01:40 PM
MummaDJ - Hello! Sorry, Ive been so slack, I didnt even check this section. :( Promise to be better! Yay for the bump! Maybe you have a full forward or something in there! :D

Liat - Welcome! Oliver just turned two and we are planning on moving him into a big bed soon. You are going to be the mum of 2 under two! Are you excited or nervous?

My update - Nothing much, just plodding along. Everything is still aching like nothing else!

The morning sickness seems to have gone finally.. I HOPE.. though, how about everyone else?

Oh and Im feeling definate movements, this morning laying in bed I could feel it with my hand too. :D Bubba is making me sea sick with the rolling... its not kicking yet, just rolling, and it makes my tummy heave!

MummaDJ
21-04-2008, 01:52 PM
:smiliedance::smiliedance: the thread is starting to get a little more life back into it.

Liat - Welcome to the thread & welcome to Australia. Where did you move from?

Mischief - Hey chickee glad to hear you are feeling better. I hear you on the movements but this one is starting to punch/kick. Oh and happy belated birthday to Master O. Did he have a good day & get spoilt rotten.

Nothing new to report here. I have my next antenatal appointment on Thursday this week & will then get my 19 week ultrasound Friday next week :smiliedance:

Mum2Lucas
22-04-2008, 09:15 AM
Hi there everyone. i'm expecting my second as well. hopefully monday i find out if it's a boy or girl crossing fingers for a girl cause i don't think i could handle another boy. this is quite an active little tyke too and i think it likes the wiggles already. woke up when they came on in the car and started kicking heaps also wakes up at night when DS and i sing songs and read stories before bed. it just loves letting me know that it likes them too.

22-04-2008, 10:30 AM
Hey, how many weeks can you be for the 19 week ultrasound? Is 21 to late???

Just trying to find the time when someone can watch Oliver for us so we can go together to see our babee! LOL

MummaDJ
22-04-2008, 03:55 PM
Welcome to our little group Mum2Lucas. Looking forward to getting to know you over the next few months.

Kat - Don't quote me on this but I believe you can have this scan anywhere from 18 - 21 weeks. Someone please correct me if I am wrong. They do say best time to see gender is 19 weeks +.

Where are the rest of the ladies hiding? :wave: and check in soon.

22-04-2008, 07:34 PM
Cool! I was hoping 21 weeks was OK! LOL I dont think we will be able to get in before 20 weeks and 6 days! LOL Its so hard finding someone to watch Mr O for anywhere between 40 minutes and 2 hours!

Oliver wouldnt move and wouldnt show himself so we were in the room for nearly 2 hours trying to get decent pictures! LOL

CJay
23-04-2008, 09:10 AM
I'd come in a while ago but hadn't gotten in since. I have my scan on Monday & I'm so excited to see what we are having (hopefully if bub allows) I think a girl but everyone is saying boy... I sure hope they are right

I have my OB appt the following monday & we hope we get the all clear, as this no DTD rule is driving DH & Me a little batty

How is everyone else

23-04-2008, 09:24 AM
CJay, what do you mean by DTD?

Goodluck for your scan on Monday!!!!!

CJay
23-04-2008, 09:30 AM
sorry should explain... doing the deed

01-07-2008, 08:50 AM
Oh my gosh girls! Time has gone so fast! 12 weeks today.... Im feeling SICK!

MummaDJ
01-07-2008, 06:04 PM
I'm stuffed. 3rd trimester tiredness kicked in here.

Less than 11 weeks to go for me woo

stilldreaming
01-07-2008, 06:18 PM
Hi there! What about third timers.....can I come in?:D
I only posted a couple of times in the other thread...couldn't keep up!
I'd love to share!

MummaDJ
01-07-2008, 06:34 PM
Hi Trish :wave: welcome aboard. We'll have you here. But must admit this thread has been very quiet of late so the more the merrier.

So tell us a little about yourself & your other kidlets.

Amy

stilldreaming
01-07-2008, 09:05 PM
Thanks Amy:D
I am 29 weeks now and I'm starting to get very tired now....but only 9 weeks to go for me as I am a c/s (number 3) so I suppose that is bearable?!:eek: I don't do pregnancy well from now on....lucky enough not to have any problems so far I just find it hard work.
I have 2 children, ds is nearly 4 and dd is 2. They are full on little cherubs but I wouldn't have it any other way!
This pregnancy was a surprise :eek: and we are very excited now, its the first time that we haven't found out what we are having. This will be it for us though.....no more. 3 is plenty!

Well thats it in a nutshell....I look forward to chatting with you all..........

MummaDJ
01-07-2008, 09:32 PM
Trish - I hear you on the tiredness & chasing after an active toddler. Don't know how I'd go if it was 2 I had to chase after.

Kat - Hey hun. I hope you are feeling better. How is master O's arm going? Hope to catch up with you soon sweetie.

Well for me I think I may have overdone it yesterday just a tad. I got into a nesting mode that I couldn't shake till everything I wanted done was done (mind you I did it all by 11.30am too lol). Here's what I did.

Got up at 8.15am went shopping, came home, put it all away, sprinkled the carpets with deodorizer, took out the rubbish & junk mail, dusted, vaced all the floors, put a load of washing on, washed the floors, hung the washing out, changed the sheets, put another load on (the sheets) & hung them out, cleaned the bathroom & toilet too.

Then I cut both DS & DH hair.

Plus while I was out shopping I bought a chook to roast since its what I ended up feeling like for dinner the night before but didnt have it. So I did full roast last night.

02-07-2008, 08:04 PM
Trish - Hi and WELCOME! :wave: You are doing an awesome job, Im stuffed with one toddler, how you can do it with 2 is fantastic! :D

Amy - I see the name has been chosen for keeps now! LOL Your siggy gives it away!

Oliver's arm seems to be heaps better. Plaster will come off later this month! Thank goodness!

Ive been so down in the dumps and have ended back on meds. :(

11 weeks and 5 days for us! :)

sofiesmama
05-07-2008, 08:35 PM
hi there im new to all this!:)

im due on the 6th with dd no.2!

this time round a lot mor aches & pains felt earlier,no strtchmarks yet,lotsa brxton hks & pelvic /groin pain!

9wks to go though yey!

stilldreaming
05-07-2008, 09:06 PM
Just because I have two to chase after...doesn't mean I do it well...lol.:D No really we manage ok....but gee I would love some family close by to do a bit of babysitting for us!!
Had a dr appt yesterday and I don't need to go back for another 4 weeks which is great. Just over 8 weeks for me to go...woo hoo. Still trying to make appt with obs who is doing my c/s though(3rd due to comps) my referral keeps getting lost!:banghead: Its driving me nuts.......I had my other 2 in Kalgoorlie and things just sort of happened because there weren't many options...but here its all a hassle at the moment!
Anyway hope you are all having a great weekend!
Hi sofiesmama :wave:

MummaDJ
06-07-2008, 09:24 AM
Welcome to the thread Sofiesmum. We aren't a very big group as I think some forgot we were here. How old is you DD #1?

Trish - Glad you had a good appt with your dr, makes things a little easier when you know things are cruising along nicely. What have you been up to this weekend?

Kat - Thinking of you sweets & here anytime you need a chat hun. Being back on the meds isn't a bad thing hun you are more aware of things now & better to knock it on the head as quickly as possible & more so now while its still Mr O than waiting for bub to be born & it possibly getting worse IYKWIM. :hugs: & :kiss: sending my love.

Well for me Declan is finally off antibs for everything now :smiliedance: so hopefully is fine now for a long time.

I'm just waiting for a friend to arrive as we are getting photos (maternity & family ones) done today. I'm looking forward to them :smiliedance: so only on here briefly till we are done.

I have my next middie appt Tomorrow which is my 30week appt & I guess we'll see if bub is breech (or if the middie still thinks she is) if thats the case I'll be getting sent for another scan shortly just to make 100% sure.

sofiesmama
07-07-2008, 01:29 PM
hi ladies:wave:

how is evryone?

my DD1 is 2.5 & is sooo in lov with my belly!she kisses,cuddles & talks to baby all the time!

07-07-2008, 01:52 PM
Hi SophiesM - Welcome to BubHub and our little chat thread! :)

Trish - Our closest family is an hour away, so it makes little dashes out next to impossible. LOL How far away is yours?

Amy - Hope those photos turn out great, Im jealous! Steven is meant to be taking some of me soon, Im starting to turn into an APPLE shape! LOL

Nothing much happening here. Im having trouble sleeping, this baby is kicking and kicking and kicking! LOL Im feeling so much more human. Ive been on the AD's for 5 days now, finally seem to be getting over the symptoms of going back on them, and no tears for 5 days either! :)

I feel normal again.

becsbub
08-07-2008, 06:41 PM
Hi everyone, I hope it is okay if I join in as I was hoping to find a thread that related to my situation. DS#2 is due 21/9. DS#1 is 19mths. I am finding this pregnancy a little easier to cope with which is quite funny because I am sure that I am busier now than I was first time around but I think working 3 days a week is actually allowing me to have a little bit of a rest.

MummaDJ
08-07-2008, 07:00 PM
Welcome to the group Becs. I'm glad you're finding it easier this time round. I find working a couple of days is good & other days I'd prefer to stay home.

Kat - Hey sweets. Glad to hear you are feeling better. I hear you on the not sleeping well. I have gotten to that stage myself. Last night for example i think I saw every hour over night. My Belly is just looking like I've swallowed a huge ball lol.

Sofiesmum & Trish - how are you girls going? Any new updates.

I went for my 30 week appt yesterday & bub has turned so is now head down again with head in the pelvis so finger crossed that she decides to stay there this time.

sofiesmama
09-07-2008, 03:33 PM
hello ladies

had my midwife appntmt the other day.they do apptnments 3wkly at the birth centre then frtnightly but no weeklies!so far evrything looks good and we got mor info on waterbirth which is something i want to try this time round!

anyways i have gained heaps!i started at 51kg now im 64kg!! hav u gained mor this time than other prgncies??with Sofie i gained roughly the same amount.

stilldreaming
10-07-2008, 05:32 PM
Trish - Our closest family is an hour away, so it makes little dashes out next to impossible. LOL How far away is yours?

Yes impossible for quick dashes here as well! Our family is either in SA or Qld and we are in Perth!
Glad you are feeling better on your meds and hope your sleeping is ok...:D

My sleeping is amazingly good at this stage....I sleep like a log. DH says my snoring is pretty full on as well...lol.

Re the weight gain-I put on 15kg with Cooper and 13kg with Abbey. I am sitting at about 7-8kg now with my last check so I was happy with that! Feel enormous though and have definately changed shape....seems to have all gone to my butt and thighs! woo hoo

14-07-2008, 01:53 PM
Becs - Welcome to our little group. :) I hear you on the working part time, although Im pretty sure my rest comes at work! LOL

Amy - Not long now, cant belive its flown so fast! I'll try to get on MSN tonight and chat. :D Have you got any more belly pics?!

SM - I started this pregnancy at 74kg and lost a bit early on, Im 77kg last time I weighed myself. Was 80 or 81kg when I gave birth to Oliver, so Im hoping to stay around the same this time.

Trish - I think you are definately one up on me then! An hour compared to a state... yeah, you have the title! LOL

I CANT SLEEP! :hissy: Everything aches, my head, my shoulders, my face... LOL My hips, legs, tummy.

Ive been telling everyone today that BaBee thinks Im a washing machine and is stuck on Heavy Duty Wash Cycle! :p

How is everyone else going? :)

MummaDJ
14-07-2008, 05:38 PM
Hey guys I'm floating around. Been fairly busy between work & looking after Declan.

Been having bad pelvic pain the last few days & yesterday it was so bad that I could hardly walk & hurt to move so I went to the dr today who sent me for bloods & u/s. I can't understand the mumbo jumbo medical terms in the report but have another appt with the dr tomorrow to go through it all. Bub is definately a little girl too saw the classic 3 lines :smiliedance:

Have an appt tomorrow afternoon to go through the results.

How is everyone else keeping?

15-07-2008, 11:31 AM
What time is your appointment Amy? Goodluck! I hope everything is OK. :hugs:

I figured out why my face is aching... About midway though yesterday I started to get a sore throat. My face is so swollen today I look like a MOON! LOL I hate colds.... esp when you are pregnant! :( My darling hubby is bring home honey and lemons for me though, so I'll be fit and fine in no time!

Have our baby *sprinkle* this weekend! So excited, and really looking forward to catching up with all my girlfriends! :) Did anyone else have a shower or sprinkle this time? WE gave all our stuff away, so have nothing from 0 down.

stilldreaming
15-07-2008, 02:34 PM
Trish - I think you are definately one up on me then! An hour compared to a state... yeah, you have the title! LOL

:yelclap::laughing:I love a new title!
How is that cold coming on? No baby showers for us...we have never had one. But luckily enough we have kept alot of stuff so really don't need much.

All is well here....just powering on. Starting to get that permanent grouchiness though that seems to settle in with me and my last trimester. Having one of "those" days here with the kids which doesn't help. They are both asleep now so all is good!

Amy goodluck with the Dr Appt!

MummaDJ
15-07-2008, 05:17 PM
Hey guys thought I better check in after my appt. Dinner is on & Declan is eatting his spaghetti (making ours into a bake with garlic bread).

All seems to be ok on the inside with bub. Dr said no infections or bleeds with the u/s or blood tests. But I need to call back on Thurs to get the results from the pee sample as it needed to be sent off for further testing just to make sure there isn't a bladder infection (some signs there could be) so at this point in time the Dr just thinks its a bad case of the relaxin hormone relaxing my pelvis too much, in other words they really don't know & are going with that, well the dr told me that since there isn't any visible signs of anything else but if it gets that bad again to head up to the hospy if after hours or back to his surgery & will try to asses it while its there.

Kat - Hey sweets yup we are having a *sprinkle* this time round in a months time.

Trish - I hear you on the grouchiness I get it more so when I'm tired.

When's everyone's next appointment?

I have the follow up on my breast u/s on Monday at 10.30 & then my next middie appt at 12.15 that day. Good thing my mum isn't at uni on Monday mornings lol.

15-07-2008, 05:47 PM
Trish - I hear you on the grumpiness too. LOL Im finding my fuse is a little easier to light lately, mainly because Im so darn achey and tired all the time. Poor Steven!

Amy - Glad everything looks OK. Yay for Sprinkles! LOL Make sure you keep us updated!

Our next appointment is Friday at the birth center. :)