View Full Version : I think Di might need our hugs xox
As some of you may know Di has been having a hard time at the moment. Feeding Olivia constantly around the clock and having to care for Aleah as well, its definately not easy.
So Di, just wanna say Im thinking of you darl and wish there was something I could do to help. You know Im here for you if you need anything. I hate to see you feeling down.
So lots and lots of :hugs: to you babe.
Hope this thread cheers you up, you deserve it.:hugs::kiss:
heymamma
19-02-2008, 21:36
Yeah poor darl i know how hard it can get, :hugs: to you.
These were the times when the wiggles & hi 5 became my friend..lol
Hope things get better soon hun. I know when ethan just wouldnt stop feeding around the clock & i told the midwife that kept coming out to the house that i also had phoenix & alyssa .. she said "i know most people would say keep breast feeding, But sometimes you just have to do what is going to work for you" so she told me to put him on formular because he might not have been getting what he needed from me.. Once he got used to the formular he slept heaps better & didnt want to eat all the time.
Good luck. :wizard:
SS you are down :hugs:
I just want to say that I struggled alot after DD was born & I only had her!!
It takes a bit to get around it then things will just come to you.
Take Care xx
:hugs: Di. I promise it does get easier. I know it's hard to see that now but in a few weeks you'll look back and say "we did it"
You sounded much better the other day after you got out for a walk, maybe you could try it as a daily morning routine.
I used to try...(and I say try, cos somedays it just didn't happen :laughing:) and go for a walk down the shops and take DD to the park most mornings, even if it was just for half an hour. It's amazing how much better you feel and Olivia may be content just to stroll in the pram.
I hope it gets better soon, you sound like you're doing a great job :yelclap:
*~alegna~*
19-02-2008, 22:37
Hi Di:wave: We've not met but I am feeling you pain honey.
Big hugs from one :dizzy: mama with a NB & toddler to another.
My lil' possum (4wks) is also feeding like a gremlin possessed.....lets send each other :flowerz: hey?!
Lots of :hugs: thinking of you. xox
mum2littleman
19-02-2008, 22:40
aww huni, so sorry ur having a hard time, i hope things start to get a little easyer for u, sending you lots of hugs:hugs::hugs: and im hear if u ever need anything even if its just a chat :fingerscrossed: the girls both have a great night so u can catch up on some much needed sleep and rest...:hugs:
Hey Di,
Hang in there sweetie, I know you are having a rough time at the moment. I really hope things ease up for you soon.
Im only a phone call away and if you need me, please call. It might just seem like Im just saying that, but I really do mean it, please call if you need a hand.
Bep x
expectingtwins4
20-02-2008, 08:17
Hi Di,
Sorry to hear you're having trouble. I know what it can be like looking after my 2 kids and having twins soon with my hubby away a lot.
A big hug for you, and hang in there!!!
TwoSweetPeas
20-02-2008, 11:47
Hello, hope your having a GREAT day today, a great day for me when my girls were younger was getting dressed by 11am, and if I managed to shower too then that day was going to be fantastic!! Im here if you need to talk or a sitter, I was VERY lucky as had my mum and dad on call and could imagine it being very hard if there is no one around.
Hope the sun is shining in your house today:sunshine:
Michelle
A&Omummy
20-02-2008, 14:13
Thanks Leanne you are such a sweetie! I burst into tears as soon as I saw this thread.:(
Thank you to all the lovely ladies that have replied. It's good to know I am not the only one out there that has a bubba that wants to feed all day or has had one. It is very hard with 2. I think Aleah helps me through it alot to. If I cry she gets me a tissue and gives me a cuddle. God love her!:hugs: I miss her when she is at kindy some days when I am having a hard time with Olivia.
I have tried Olivia on formula but she only had a few sucks and don't seem to like it. She will drink ebm.
Well today we went to Smilez Aleah had so much fun.:smiliedance: Olivia was great cause we were out. I was trying to stay home as much as possible to try and sort things out with Olivia but it's usually easier to just go out. She doesn't sleep much just drifts in and out of sleep for her day sleeps. Usually pretty good in morning but as the day goes on gets worse.
We have been going for a walk each eveing as Aleah loves to go down to the shop and get a lolly. And Olivia is happy in the carrier. Everytime lately when I go to go out for a walk during the day it rains:hair:
Well if anyone has msn that I don't already have pm me your details if you want and I'll add you. I'm on quite a bit whole I am breastfeeding.
Thanks once again everyone.:angel:
A&Omummy
20-02-2008, 14:25
Hi Di:wave: We've not met but I am feeling you pain honey.
Big hugs from one :dizzy: mama with a NB & toddler to another.
My lil' possum (4wks) is also feeding like a gremlin possessed.....lets send each other :flowerz: hey?!
Lots of :hugs: thinking of you. xox
Hi alegna. How old is your toddler?
Sending you :flowerz: hope your day is going well.
hope things are getting better for you! :hugs:
i just noticed ur girls birthdys are only 1 day appart!!....good planning!! :laughing:
all the best :hugs:
di,
i know how you feel trying to breastfeed with a toddler i have two yr old. i tried everything toys , tv and other stuff didnt work. Thomas was bf an hr each time that was hard cos that was when alexis want to give me cuddles. Also he decied to play up will i was feeding. So i ended putting him on the bottle. Nan gold 1 HA. He doesnt get to constipated like on the other ones. Its also quicker and he sleeps more.
I had give it up as my nipples were torn on both sides that i was wearing a sheild and bleed. Expressing was to much to as storeing and alexis wanted to touch everthing even the pump.
good luck with bf and hopefully u can bf longer then me wich was a week.
cas
*~alegna~*
20-02-2008, 17:02
Hi alegna. How old is your toddler?
Sending you :flowerz: hope your day is going well.
Di my DS is 20 months old :)
Glad that your days was better today. :hugs::thumbsup:
SassyDiva
20-02-2008, 18:03
Di sending you lots of these :hugs: it gets easier so keep going and remember its ok to have a bad day.
Lean on your friends cause sounds like you have good ones and they all want to be there for you hun. :sunshine:
Thanks Leanne you are such a sweetie! I burst into tears as soon as I saw this thread.:(
Oh Di, I didnt mean to make you cry darl:laughing::hugs: I hope it was happy tears LOL!
Luv ya heaps and as Mel said Lean on us, thats what friends are for, right!
:kiss::hugs:
heymamma
21-02-2008, 09:20
Di i have just been doing some searching for you.. I remembered you mentioned something about sleep school. Well if you go to the main bubhub page & click on directory there is all different things to choose from..then you click on your state. I found this one.. It says its at goldcoast. My sister had her baby in sleep scool at 5wks old.. & the lady told her its never to early...now she sleeps like a jem!
http://lullababysos.googlepages.com/home
http://www.bubbahush.com.au/
http://www.bubhub.com.au/servicesparentingclinicsqld.php
A&Omummy
21-02-2008, 12:58
Thanks for all the :hugs: ladies.
Leanne it was tears of joy. I thought it was very sweet of you to put up this thread, as I already said. You really are a true friend.:goodvibes:
Kelly thank you so much for those links. I like the sound of the mothercraft one. It would be great to get someone to come and stay the day. Wonder how much it is. Expensive I bet. I might call her or send her an email. I have booked into the day stay clinic at labourdor. I went there with DD1 had simular problems with her. It helped a little. But I am just doing what I learnt with Aleah with Olivia. So I don't think they will beable to do anything I'm not already doing. Couldn't get in till Olivia is 9 weeks. But not sure if I will even go.
Today I feed Olivia at Aleah's kindy then drove home she was asleep in the car put her in her when I got home and she woke so just left her there. I have been told it takes them 40mins to go into the deep sleep. Well it took pretty much 40mins for her to finally go to sleep. Kept drifting anf out of sleep. But then only slept for 30mins and woke scraming and wanting a feed. So I got her up put in rocker quicky finished my vacumming and feed her. She was falling asleep towards end of feed put in rocker fell asleep for a few mins then woke so put her in her bed and she just been crying on and off. Sounds like she may have gone off now. Haven't heard her for a little bit. Just thought maybe I sound be posting this in the sleep section. Well fingers crossed she has a good sleep. Yeah right!!
heymamma
21-02-2008, 13:38
No worries hun.
Hope you get her to settle into sleeping soon. :fingerscrossed:
A&Omummy
21-02-2008, 14:35
Hey Kelly I just rang her. She was great. Is emailing me some info. Told me some settling techniques to use. Said it take about 2 weeks. If things don't settle I'll then get her out to the house. Thank you so very much darl:yes::);)
heymamma
21-02-2008, 14:53
Oh thats great Di.. Glad to help hun :hugs:
Hey Di,
Fingers are crossed that the information that Kelly gave you will help you out :fingerscrossed:
Ive been thinking about how you are going. Hope that everything is starting to get better soon :hugs:
missmum05
23-02-2008, 08:22
Hey what a great thread:bee:
hope the girls have settled down for ya:fingerscrossed:
:hugs:you know you can always call me... xxx
A&Omummy
23-02-2008, 14:29
Thanks Kel. :) Well Olivia has been great today. Had really good sleeps all day and feeding 3 hrly. I only had to resettle her once so far and I didn't have to pick her up just rock her on the tummy and she went off. YAY YAY!! Man it's so hot today. We have the air con cranking and it still is hot.