View Full Version : Ranting and Raving
H&B'sMum
09-09-2004, 03:26 PM
I just need to let off a little steam here. Harry are been well lets just say not his normal happy, go-lucky-self. He has been crying over the littlest things like having to burb after feeding, or if the cat came to close to his blanket, mind you the cat was at least a metre away. He was terrible when we went shopping crying/grizzling the whole time and not his usually smiling looking around self. I have been trying to figure out what's going on. He slept well last night 10 1/2 hrs straight. Has pooed today, has been feeding ooooookaaaaayyyy. However, he hasn't slept much today only managing 2 45mins sleeps where he usually sleeps for two hrs in the morning and two hrs in the arvo. I have just put him to bed now to see if that helps......
Maybe he's just having a yucky day, like we have sometimes....but I wish it would end.
Wow...I feel so much better, that's letting me get it off my chest girls.
Hope your day has been better than mine.
earthmother
09-09-2004, 04:18 PM
Hi HarrysMum,
Can identify with what you are going through..... ;)
My little girl Renee has just been so grizzly all day and has exhausted herself and finally fallen asleep. She has also been fed, burped, pooed, cuddled, kissed, playtime, car time and has left me feeling exhasuted myself. Although I think I know what has caused her to be irritable, which is too many visitors overlapping each other. I had my in-laws for two weeks, my brother for one week (he just flew back home today) and an aunty who just loves dropping in. It's been wonderful having company, but for now I think we both just need some time out for each other. :)
I also suspect that she might be having some teeth movement, as there is lots of dribbling occuring just now.....
Hope your days get better! :D
Bye for now,
Earthmother
Lynda - mum to Renee 4 months
H&B'sMum
09-09-2004, 04:23 PM
Thank you Lynda.
Harry has fallen asleep and has been so for nearly an hour now so hopefully he will be in better mood when he wakes up. Just in time for Dad to see how happy he is and not how yucky he's been for me all day....isn't it always the way.
I agree sometimes having lots of people can really throw children off their routine and their normal stable life. I try to tell traveling in laws and my family when they can visit so they don't overlap and each family has quality time with Harry. Usually it works. Hope your day gets better too.
H&B'sMum
09-09-2004, 04:30 PM
My day is about to get worse. It has started to thunder where I am and just know harry will wake up scared and may be cranky from being woken up. Oh well all I can do is cuddle him tight, love him and sing him his fav songs.
earthmother
09-09-2004, 04:33 PM
No worries Karena,
It is always the way when the little one mucks up, testing your patience and then after a good sleep Daddy comes home and he asks what was all the drama about as she "seems perfectly happy". :rolleyes:
Renee has been asleep for 35 minutes so I had better go and make some dinner while all is peaceful!
Keep smiling and take care,
Lynda
razzle
09-09-2004, 11:03 PM
Hey Karena - at least he's not constipated!! ;)
I hope tomorrow is a better day for you both!
jakobsmum
09-09-2004, 11:25 PM
Hope all ended well Karena :)
The exciting lives we lead. It makes you feel so good knowing that a cuddle with Mum can cure most things.
You can get through any bad day. When I am having a bad day I just say to myself:
"This moment/day will pass and the next will be better"
Good luck with everything. Hope tomorrow is better :)
OopsieDaisy
10-09-2004, 11:02 AM
Hope he is more settled for you now!
Maybe he is having gum problems or an upset tummy... I know when I got wind once lmao it hurt soooooooooo much :(
H&B'sMum
10-09-2004, 02:52 PM
Thanks everyone for your support and letting me blow off steam. Today has been much better he has just woken from a two hour sleep and is very happy. He had a good nights sleep last night and didn't wake during the storm yeah. Any hoo, thanks girls.
xkwzit
10-09-2004, 07:21 PM
I know how you feel when dreading the things that *might* happen, but do you know what else I've realised - most of the time your worst case doesn't happen :p So try not to expend too much energy on the things that might happen and deal with the stuff that *has* happened / is happening :) .
xkwzit
10-09-2004, 07:25 PM
I know how you feel when dreading the things that *might* happen, but do you know what else I've realised - most of the time your worst case doesn't happen :p So try not to expend too much energy on the things that might happen and deal with the stuff that *has* happened :) .
Lachlan's Mum
12-09-2004, 08:49 AM
We all have bad days and so do the bubs!! :p I get down too when you think you sometimes have more bad than good....esp with a bub with reflux!
Anyway I agree about the visitors....we've had people basically the whole time since Lachlan was born (almost 4 mths) only about a weeks break :( Now dad staying with us temp whilst they sell their house in Townsville...anyway only about 1 more week!! Nice to have help but now we need family time alone!!
Have had really bad days and dad says "he was good when I left this morning".....makes me SO mad :mad: like that was 13 hours ago......get a brain!
That sounds harsh but is a sore point :p
vBulletin® v3.7.4, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.