View Full Version : Hands up Sydney May Mummies who are keen to meet up!
cindye
19-02-2008, 04:44 PM
Well girls, I was wondering if you guys are keen to get together before our bubs are due?
I was thinking mid - late April so those that are still working will be able to come too.
What does everyone think?
Put your name in if you're interested.
Ciao!
Bel1978
19-02-2008, 06:26 PM
Im interested!
mirandaj
20-02-2008, 12:15 PM
I am interested. Although not sure about late April as I am due 2nd May (the same as you CindyE). I am worried I might go into labour while we are out, and the city if quite far from my hospital.
Bel1978
21-02-2008, 02:52 PM
Yeah i'd say early april..... if any one is early....
cindye
21-02-2008, 06:13 PM
mirandaj - that would make a good bubhub story - going into labour when meeting up with other hubbers! But i agree, it would probably be better if we made it earlier in the month.
Once we see who wants to come, we'll figure out where to meet. I'm easy... i'm pretty close to the city, and drive too, so i'm happy to go wherever.
Should we make a tentative date then, or wait until we get more takers?
mirandaj
25-02-2008, 04:50 PM
Thanks. Early April is much better for me as I am about an hour from the city.
Its up to you if you want to set a date now or wait for more people to reply. I am not sure there are too many of us in Sydney. Seems to be mostly Queenslanders.
mummajugs
26-02-2008, 06:37 PM
count me in guys!
always wanting to meet new people!
where will the meet be though? as ill be living in Penrith and dont drive... i cant go too far!
Parramatta would be good!
But i can work with you guys to find somewhere suitable for all of us!
yay!
oh and early april sounds great!
mummajugs
26-02-2008, 06:38 PM
count me in guys!
always wanting to meet new people!
where will the meet be though? as ill be living in Penrith and dont drive... i cant go too far!
Parramatta would be good!
But i can work with you guys to find somewhere suitable for all of us!
yay!
oh and early april sounds great!
mirandaj
29-02-2008, 04:03 PM
Parramatta is good for me too. If it is in the city I would be catching public transport as well as don't feel to safe driving that far in current situation.
Bel1978
01-03-2008, 08:42 AM
Mirandaj wasnt it you that lived near me so parramatta would be good for us but i love the city too so i dont mind
mummajugs
02-03-2008, 06:44 PM
I live near you bel!
maybe mirandaj does too!
Bel1978
03-03-2008, 08:44 AM
I knew some one did.. after yesterday in the delivery suite im hoping to meet up sooner then later as i know when i get bigger im going to be in more pain with lifting sienna etc....
Who here is on maternity leave already im happy to meet up now?
mirandaj
03-03-2008, 10:16 AM
I live near you too, if you live near Parramatta.
I too would be keen to meet up sooner rather than later. I am HUGE already and finding it difficult to drive etc, and due in 8 and a bit weeks. I have finished work already.
mummajugs
03-03-2008, 12:08 PM
i agree bel + mirandaj...
sooner rather than later. im a bit scetchy about being on public transport whilst pregnant.
maybe end of march would work better for everyone?
Bel1978
03-03-2008, 12:10 PM
That sounds good are you both working?
mirandaj
03-03-2008, 01:29 PM
Not working
Bel1978
03-03-2008, 02:07 PM
How about next week then????
mummajugs
03-03-2008, 02:11 PM
next week is fine with me, would have to be thursday or friday... if thats possible.
im going to see 'so you think you can dance' on monday and i have things to do on tues and wed for centrelink.
:yes:
Bel1978
03-03-2008, 03:01 PM
Im happy with either day..... parramatta still... westfields???? any where for me i dont mind...
cindye
03-03-2008, 05:07 PM
Hi Girls!
I'm happy with sooner rather than later, but unfortunately i'm still working at the moment. For the next 2 weeks before Easter the only day i'm free is monday (both weeks). And i'd say the week after the long weekend, I'd only be free on Friday.
That said, if all of you are free another day, don't put it off on my account. OK?:thumbsup:
mummajugs
03-03-2008, 05:17 PM
bel- westfields is great, just a 10min bus ride from my nans. and then after i can just head to DP's in penrith.
cindye- what date do you finish work?
mirandaj- does thurs or friday next week suit you?
cindye
03-03-2008, 05:26 PM
MJ - haven't actually set a date, because i'm just doing casual work and can stop whenever i want, but i'm sure i'm be well and truly finished by the 12th April.
I'm only doing 3 days a week, but next week have an extra training day and then the next 2 weeks are only 4 days long because of the Easter long weekend in the middle.
I usually have monday and friday off.
Bel1978
03-03-2008, 06:43 PM
bel- westfields is great, just a 10min bus ride from my nans. and then after i can just head to DP's in penrith.
cindye- what date do you finish work?
mirandaj- does thurs or friday next week suit you?
Will you be at your DP's we can travel together...
mummajugs
03-03-2008, 08:03 PM
Will you be at your DP's we can travel together...
I might be. i will have to see. if im not at DP's i will be at my nans but then from parra i will be going to DP's. so it just depends whether i travel one way or both ways. if we meet on a friday i will more than likely be at DP's.
i hope that made sense lol!
Bel1978
04-03-2008, 07:12 AM
Yep sure does ok what about friday next week then we can meet again when every one else is also available.... you guys agree?
You wont be able to miss me i have a bright blue phil & ted
mummajugs
04-03-2008, 02:43 PM
Sounds wonderful bel.
im happy with that.
just need a place in westys to meet, its like heaps big haha!
i always get lost!
:laughing::D
Bel1978
04-03-2008, 03:17 PM
:laughing::laughing::laughing:
Pumpkin Patch - most appropriate place for bubs and mums to be :yes:
What time?????
mummajugs
04-03-2008, 08:21 PM
haha done deal! i know where that is!
how about 1-2pm that way we can grab lunch if we havnt had it or afternoon tea. cake and coffee? haha!
haha dont mind me, ive always got food on my mind!:D
is this good for you aswell mirandaj?
mirandaj
05-03-2008, 10:03 AM
Sorry for the late reply.
Friday next week is good for me also. Ipm at Pumpkin Patch it is. Maybe we should not have put the time, date, and place on here in case of stalkers?
Bel1978
05-03-2008, 05:01 PM
More the merrier :laughing: forget it im married with a a baby and another on the way....
You could have stalkers at westfields even with out advertising it...:p
mummajugs
05-03-2008, 07:14 PM
haha your funny bel!
yeah, the more the merrier!
ok then its settled!
mirandaj
05-03-2008, 08:47 PM
ok sounds great
Bel1978
07-03-2008, 06:26 AM
Friday next week right!!!
mummajugs
07-03-2008, 11:14 AM
yeah thats right,
mirandaj
10-03-2008, 02:19 PM
Just want to check you are still on for next Friday. Closer to the day we should PM each other with description of what we look like/will be wearing so easier to find each other.
By the way I have forgotten all your real names.
mummajugs
10-03-2008, 03:43 PM
yup, im still on for friday.
mirandaj im guessing your real name is miranda? am i correct? Im Lauren.
good idea about the pm with description. i was a little worried that i wouldnt know how to find anyone haha!
Bel1978
10-03-2008, 04:16 PM
You wont miss me ill be standing outside pumpkin patch with a bright blue pram with sienna in it....
ANd im bel = belinda but just bel......:laughing:
mirandaj
12-03-2008, 09:44 AM
Thanks Lauren and Bel. Yeah I guess it will be obvious - very pregnant ladies standing outside pumpkin patch.
mirandaj
12-03-2008, 09:45 AM
Yes my real name is Miranda
mummajugs
12-03-2008, 05:11 PM
miranda- you could miss me :laughing: im not exactly a 'very pregnant lady' haha. its only obvious if you look at it i guess! haha. ill be looking for bellies!!!!!!!!!!!! hehe. but you wont miss my bright yellow shoes! haha!
mirandaj
13-03-2008, 04:32 PM
That is strange that you can hardly notice your belly. Mine is huge. People look worried in the shops that I am about to pop.
mummajugs
13-03-2008, 05:22 PM
i think some people just look at me and think... 'is she pregnant or fat' haha. i must say though, it the past week ive really ballooned!
so, you should notice.
Bel1978
14-03-2008, 05:31 AM
Until the last couple of weeks people were asking me if we are planning to have another baby and when i told them in 3 months they were shocked... not soo much now as he has moved.. i guess when you are holding what was a 9 mth old people dont expect it..
Any way leaving soon to go to DH's work then i will be shopping at westfields you both have my mobile number any way if you are there early... did we agree on 1pm?
vBulletin® v3.7.4, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.