View Full Version : dad's day ....... ??

Tisme
21-03-2006, 09:08
My partner wanted me to post and see if anybodies hubby/ partner/ boyfriend/ brother would care to have a boys day out ?????

his original suggestion was a boys, bubs and beer day where all the loving dad's got to show off their children and talk about the trials of being a working/ SAHD until i suggested some mums wouldn't feel comfortable sending bubs with dads drinking beer!! (me for a start)

but i put it out there anyway ...... are the men as social as us girls?????????

Tisme
21-03-2006, 09:31
gotta bump this up ..... sorry!!!!

Tisme
21-03-2006, 20:54
No-one interested??

Tisme
26-03-2006, 19:59
This is cool .... I'm having a conversation all by myself .... no even pity posts to make me feel that I have to reply to someone else .... LOL

drewid
26-03-2006, 20:30
Pity post alert, pity post alert!!!

If we lived down your way my hubby would put his hand up for it - he always whinging about not having any 'daddy' friends to hang out with.

natasha
26-03-2006, 21:06
Yep, defo my DH would. Would be wonderful if he could **** off out for a few hours with DD and give me a bit of time by myself! Can't you tell he never does lol. And the fact that beer is involved means he'l be the first one there!!!:rolleyes:

26-03-2006, 21:07
Hehe i keep thinking he will find the thread all by himself but i guess he hasnt looked in a while so i shall let you know what he reckons :D

Tisme
26-03-2006, 22:01
YEAH POSTS!!! Nate will be very impressed.

WeThree
26-03-2006, 22:04
oh sorry, another pity post here :D
(actually i have never seen this post before, but anyhoo)
my DH would probably do it if i made him, and would probably quite enjoy it once he got there, so long as he didnt have to drink any beer, but he is a bit of a hermit, and i know he would never initiate anything like that on his own, he is definetly not as social as his little wifey :D

26-03-2006, 22:08
Dont worry Erin, Baz doesnt drink beer LOL & he is a hermit also !
Will see what he says tomorrow Eleanor as he is in bed i cant give you an answer yet !

Tisme
26-03-2006, 22:15
no worries. Nate was starting to regret me posting the thread and even went as far as asking if it could be removed (so he didn't feel like an absolute drop kick IMO ..... LMAO)

I would also have to MAKE him get the day off work and stick to plans as he HATES meeting new people .... even though he works in a pub and meets new people every day .... hmmmm

So Erin, I guess that means you have stopped stalking me :crying: :crying: I miss my stalker ..... she made me feel important ..... :crying: :crying:

OK I'm over it now ... so who's for a nice hot cup of cocoa and a story before bed??

WeThree
26-03-2006, 22:17
dont worry Eleanor, Im still stalking you, just got a bit behind in my game is all, sorry I will try to be a much more efficient stalker from now on, i would hate for you to feel unloved. :D

Tisme
26-03-2006, 22:19
heheheh thanks.

26-03-2006, 22:28
LOL !
Arent they funny little chooks getting all embarassed like that hehehe.

Tisme
26-03-2006, 22:32
but yet I'm always told, "you don't meet anyone El, you don't TRY to meet anyone, I'm the socialite and your a Wallflower" HEHEHE hmmmmmm I don't think so!!

Natasha, you gotta get your Hubby to go out with Nate, I need HIM to take the kids away from me, and he LOVES his beers .... though I warn you he used to work in a boutique beer restaurant and as such when he gets tipsy (after 2 LOL!!!) he starts to analyse his drinks till someone tells him to shut up!!!!

Nicole where you hail from?? I'm sure I can pack him into a storage container (childless of course) and ship him over to your other half ... I won't mind!!! LOL

Tisme
27-03-2006, 15:51
I;'m bumping again .... LOL

Only cos I can!!!!

Tisme
28-03-2006, 13:29
She's bump, she's bump, she's in my head!!!

Oops sorry that's "She's LUMP" isn't it?? Oh well.

Tisme
10-04-2006, 16:25
This is open to anyone out west also .... as he works in Emu Plains and often organises days out around Penrith

Beany
10-04-2006, 21:45
What if I send a dad-to-be along?

Will they teach him to change nappies and warm bottles and stuff? :D

Starlet
10-04-2006, 21:51
My other half said he'd definitely be in on it....

Bugger we're in Perth tho :(

He also works behind a bar, so they would have had something to talk about! lol.

dannii
10-04-2006, 21:56
i would also send my df off but we are in QLD :rolleyes:

Tisme
10-04-2006, 22:03
Beany, Nate is a classic "dad" he was all hands on parenting in the hospital (the Ultimate doting dad all three times) but then once home, off came the shoes and socks and into the couch he perched!!! LOL

The only reason I'm bumping this up constantly is cos he is getting jelous of the meet ups I go along to (all 3 of them!!) and wanted to know why HE can get together with a bunch of Dad's!!!

WeThree
10-04-2006, 22:04
oh buggar, i totally forgot about this thread!! :o will definetly discuss it with dh tomorrow.......... :)

Beany
10-04-2006, 22:14
If its on a weekend, Mister Noodle will most likely be interested. Though he's more of a coffee fiend than a beer nut ...

iluvmeboyz
02-05-2006, 22:03
i think my dp wpild be interested to meet up like in th mornings on wk ends