View Full Version : Please help me justify green kids!

naiwen
17-02-2008, 14:49
OK so I now have a few different styles of nappies and I have worked out what suits Edward and what doesnt.:D
I am really wanting to buy 6 green kids (the top up pack) but I feel guilty cos we are supposed to be saving money for a european holiday. But they are OSFA so he will wear them for ever and he is on oxygen at night and the style of them looks like the tubes wont get caught up in the tabs.:(
OOh I am torn help me hubbers.
ATM I have:
Eight small PUL covers (he has almost grown out of these)
Heaps of pre folds (they dont seem very absorbant)
One thirsties pocket
Two BBH Magicalls Medium
Two small fitteds
Two meduim fitteds
Two Small wool covers
Two Medium wool covers:ecomcity:
WDYT should I get six OSFA or should I hang on. I reckon I could stuff the GK with the prefolds. And supplement them with the fitteds then I might have enough to go full time.
Please help I am in an agony of indecision!:dizzy:

HoopDeeDoo
17-02-2008, 14:56
They might be a bit big for you little one - is he still tiny?

Otherwise, go for it!

They are a great nappy, and like you say, you can use your prefolds to stuff them

naiwen
17-02-2008, 15:09
No he is 6.8kg now, the Avatar was from when he was in NICU!

Ok reasons to buy

1 Can use pre folds with them
2 will fit for a long time
3 well priced
4 nice fabrics

17-02-2008, 15:14
They are fantastic nappies !

Really worth it IMO !

They last really well as long as you wash & dry them properly. A lot of mine have been going strong for 12mths being washed every second day for Boof & are now being used for Squeak ! So again if you look after them right they will be around for the next baby ;)

You can stuff them with whatever you have ! I often use my terry flats when im out of microfibre ! They are easy to stuff so daddy's can do the task too heh.

Easy to use so again great for daddy's & carers.

They are a great all round work horse nappy & i love them to bits !

punkbaby
17-02-2008, 15:17
i found the greenkids were a really snug fit at about 5kgs, before that they didnt seem to sit right but indie lives in them, i would have to say them and my BBBare the best that i have so far :) apart from my kk for nights

veve
17-02-2008, 21:26
pfft justify??? nappies/???

you have a child .. therefore you neeeeeeeeeeed nappies :laughing:

Greenkids are a great nappy (I prefer the anytimes... the funtimes are cute .. but dont last as long) .. and the customer service at greenkids is incredible ..

Jen

TyBean
17-02-2008, 21:30
I could go on for days about my GK nappies!!! they are absolutely fantastic and probably 75% of my stash and there is still more on the way!! :laughing:

absolutely amazing.... Ty was a tiny bub at 7 months when I went to cloth... and is now chubbying up... and they have never looked too big or small... they always look just right.

And the customer service is absolutely fantastic. Sasha is a gem!!!

Do it... you know you want to!! ;):p