View Full Version : Jan 08 Mums - Smiles and first chatter!! Thread #2

Widget
15-02-2008, 09:35
Hey! Post count has gotten pretty big in the last thread, so here's a pretty new one!!

LilliS
15-02-2008, 10:01
12 hours V!!! :yelclap: Caitlin, the good baby who slept at least 6 hours, has been waking up every 2 hours for the past two days. :hair:

Widget
15-02-2008, 11:13
Oh Lilli, hope Caitlin goes back to 6 hourly for you! I really does ruin you when they won't settle right... I had hell with Annabelle until she was 3 months, but only during the day. Becca is only settling for longer since changing her onto AR formula. I htink she has a bit of colic as well, but once she settles, she's settled for some time, but more often than not she wants to eat an hour or 2 after day feeds...

LilliS
15-02-2008, 11:30
I just ditched 10 bottles (250mL) of EBM as it may be the antibiotics I was taking making Caitlin into such a restless chicken. They said the were ok to take but bit of a coincidence and worth dumping it if I can get some rest today.

Widget
15-02-2008, 11:33
Do you have enough EBM to feed her still (is she on the boob at all?)? We haven't had many updates from you since she came home...

It may also be something in your diet if you've changed anything else recently?

justme77
15-02-2008, 13:24
Afternoon

not much going on here, same old boring stuff.

Hope everyone is well and looking forward to the weekend :yelclap:

Lillynix
15-02-2008, 14:46
Oh GRRRRR would you all stop bragging about how much your babies sleep!!! LoL

The longest I have gotten so far is 4.5 hours sleep before Phoenix woke up, and that only happened ONCE. On a regular basis, the longest I get is 2hours...the other night he was waking EVERY GODDAMN HOUR!!!

So I don't want to hear of all these good sleepers so many of you seem to have when i'm stuck waking up every 2hours to feed my man...thankfully he usually settles straight away but even that's hit and miss...so envious right now!!! LoL

Days are hit and miss aswell, somedays, like yesterday he's attatched to my boob ALL day and I can't put him down whether he's actually drinking or not (half the time he's just asleep with a boob in his mouth) and then there are days like today where he'll happily sleep in someone elses arms (DH's) so i'm enjoying that while it lasts and i'm here to finally catch up on some threads!

What I wouldn't give to be able to have my arms back to do the housework with! All I can say is thankgawd DH has had 3weeks off to help me, but next week is the lastweek...then i'm on my own :eek:

feline11
15-02-2008, 14:52
We're still only on 2 - 3 hours sleep between feeds. poor little mite had a runny bum - i had had Fajitas night before so looks like i had beter not have them again whilst breast feeding.

Mel - welcome home

Chelle - yep i always use gold ring - has t be at least 18carot

Blitzed the house today ready for the christening on sunday. we just gotta go buy meat and stuff tomorrow as having everyone back here for a bbq and we have bought a marquee so will have fun putting that up.
will show you pics later.

LilliS
15-02-2008, 15:27
:wave: I'm still alive! Found it hard to get on since Mum has been here and tried to spend as much time with her as possible. She went home this afternoon so feel a bit :(

I have over 80 bottles of EBM frozen and we had to end up buying another freezer because were trying to use up food to store it. So no great loss ditching it. We contacted milk bank but because of thyroid issues they can't use it. I express around 250 - 300 ml and she drinks 80 - 120 so...

Have to keep an eye on what I eat as we've had a few unsettled days (AND NIGHTS!!) so will see if it is the frozen or fresh too as I am getting to the end of my tether. :crying:

Since we've been home Caitlin has put on 1 kilo!! We just hit the 3.1 kg mark this week. We have her 6 week appointment on Monday.

Chelle123
15-02-2008, 15:33
Thanks for the advice girls. I tried the gold ring at 4am and it took the itch away quickly. Today its been a bit red but definitely smaller. :fingerscrossed: its gone by Sunday.

Sue - I hope your marquee works out well. We've taken the easy way out and having the Christening lunch at a pub. We've only got our family and my bestfriend (godmother) & her DH & kids which makes about 27 all up, so we're paying for the food and they can all buy their own drinks.

We had Tyler's Christening at a park as we were renting a tiny house at the time and Noah's we had catered at our place with every single person we knew. We're keeping it small this time as the family are still getting over FIL's death and we don't feel that its appropriate to have a big party.

Lis - he's only a couple of weeks old - it will get easier, hopefully before DH goes back to work.

Chelle123
15-02-2008, 15:35
Forgot to say that the sonographer didn't find any problems with Aubrey's hips but we still have to wait for the radiographer's report, which we will have on Tuesday.

Chelle123
15-02-2008, 15:38
:wave: Hi Lauren & welcome back. You sound like an expressing machine.

:yelclap: Well done Caitlin for putting on 1kg

Chelle123
15-02-2008, 15:43
Tyler had his very first school mass today. He sat next to his Grade 6 Buddy and he was so well behaved. He asked me to come, so I got my mum to come too because I really didn't want Noah running up & down the isles and keeping him & Aubs quiet for an hour by myself would have been a huge challenge.

Crazy Monkey
15-02-2008, 16:39
Welcome back Lauren... Hope Caitlin starts sleeping a bit longer for you...

Lis, sorry for the brag... I hope little Pheonix sets into a better routine for you and gives you a bit of a break...

All good here... At my parents at the moment, so the kids are occupied :yelclap: DH is interstate,s o hopefully they both sleep when I get home and I can have some PC time...

Chelle123
15-02-2008, 19:40
Am I the only one here tonight?
I am so bored cos DH is flicking between footy & cricket. :sleeping:

I won't complain though because he finished work early, did the shopping and 2 baskets of ironing. My DH is wonderful (ssshhhh don't tell him I told you though or he'll get a big head LOL).

Crazy Monkey
15-02-2008, 19:53
Am I the only one here tonight?
I am so bored cos DH is flicking between footy & cricket. :sleeping:

I won't complain though because he finished work early, did the shopping and 2 baskets of ironing. My DH is wonderful (ssshhhh don't tell him I told you though or he'll get a big head LOL).

You're so lucky Chelle....

I hope to be back a bit later... Lucy is crying on my shoulder, better go settle her...

justme77
15-02-2008, 19:55
Evening,
lis- sorry to hear your having a rough time...
Lucas threw me off last night and got up at 2am and then at 5am and stayed awake until 7am when i had to get the boys up for school. not too impressed with that behaviour. just had him awake since about 5pm, until 8pm so he should be right for tonite. yesterday he slept heaps.

chelle- good that the gold ring worked, my eye was itchy as today so i actually did it as well. lol and it does feel a bit better.

not much going on here, thinkin about watching a dvd soonish, and having a semi early night.

Chelle123
15-02-2008, 19:59
I'm feeding Aubs as we speak then I'm off to bed. I only got 1.5hrs sleep after 3am because the new bed was wierd.

Widget
15-02-2008, 20:03
I'm always here... not that you'd notice :p

Chelle123
15-02-2008, 20:10
:raspberry::raspberry::raspberry:

Crazy Monkey
15-02-2008, 20:37
Lucy is asleep, but now that I've said it she will probably wake up...:fingerscrossed: she's out for the night...

She's been really cute today, lots of talking and smiling... She is such a little sticky beck, always looking around...

Chelle, I always hate sleeping on a different bed, hope you get use to it really quickly...

Widget
15-02-2008, 20:48
In case you guys are interested, Ky is writing Ruby's birth story as I type (she's up the surgery parts). It is very sad and maybe not everyone can handle it... It's in the birth stories section... :(

Crazy Monkey
15-02-2008, 21:40
In case you guys are interested, Ky is writing Ruby's birth story as I type (she's up the surgery parts). It is very sad and maybe not everyone can handle it... It's in the birth stories section... :(

Thanks for letting us know V... Such a sad story...

Verdi
15-02-2008, 21:41
Hi lovely girls just caught up with you lot.

i had a glass of wine tonight so i am a bit sloshy sorry!!

V - omg that has to be the best ever record sleep out of all the jan babies so far! but she is the oldest:p
Chelle - glad the sty is getting smaller!! Have a good day regardles on Sunday.

Lis - i am so sorry about your restless sleeper, but i think we were all there a few weeks ago, and you know it doesn't last long but it's hard to kee[p that thought at 2 am.

CM hope your kids are well behaved whilst dad is away.

justme - They are stinkers these babies just when we think they are in routine they decide to throw us off!!

I was walkking all day today!! So igot some needed exercise man i have such big love handles!! They have to go!!!!!!!!!!:o
Alex is asleep and i am pooped! goodnight girls!

V- i will read ky's post i have been thinking of her lately and i really feel for her and her family.

Widget
15-02-2008, 21:57
Ros, she may be 1/2 way through Dec and the oldest, but she's def not up with some of them, someof them aren't getting any sleep either, and their bubs are older... Guess it all depends on the bub...

She has however been awake since 2:30pm (not overly happy may I add) and is STILL awake!!

Crazy Monkey
15-02-2008, 22:42
Thanks Ros... They have been pretty good so far... Let just hope they don't get up too early...

V... here's hoping Rebecca sleeps for you soon...

It's been nice to have some PC time tonight... sleeping kids and no DH to interrupt, I finally got to play with my new printer...

I'm off to bed... Nighty nite all...

Widget
15-02-2008, 22:56
Just finished with 60mls of AR formula then and put her straight into the cot - awake... See how we go... Don't want a 5am wake up coz I have to wash and sterilise after the next one... Don't plan on being awake for good at that time!! Happened yesterday though, Annabelle decided that when Becca woke for her 5am feed that she wanted up - would NOT settle at all and I was too darn tired to get up... Sleep in ladies, Mummy's exhausted and Daddy (the one who slept all day) doesn't hear you when he's asleep...

So, on that note, she's in bed (hopefully asleep) and I'm going to bed too... So tired... I nearly dropped her today when I was burping her this arvo, almost asleep and felt her throw her body toward the floor (I was laying down, silly me) woke up with a jump and she still didn't burp after that!!

I don't know if I like this AR formula... Sure she doesn't really spew on it, but since her first full bottle of it, she's been wide awake and barely burps!!

Oh well, tomorrow is another day and we can only see if a pattern forms...

Like my sig? I thought it very appropriate!! :yes:

Widget
15-02-2008, 23:03
:hair: 4th bottle of AR and she's STILL awake!! Might have to rock her, but I was hoping to avoid that tonight, don't want to fall into a pattern of rocking her to sleep... Hmmm DF's good at getting her to sleep, I'll go and pass her over LOL He said he wanted an early night, so he can get off the xbox, get her to sleep and go to bed! Good plan, see if it works... :laughing:

mrsdlc2007
16-02-2008, 02:28

just a quick message... well a brag actually... Charlize slept from 4 to 11 yesterday then from 1am - 8..... Then tonight she slept from 7 till 2... We are going for 7 hour stints... yeah finally my boobs get a rest...

lets all:yelclap:for miss charlize...

Have a great weekend

Amanda :flowerz:

mrsdlc2007
16-02-2008, 02:29
yeah!!!!!!!!!! my last post was my hundreth.....

sorry i got excited

Chelle123
16-02-2008, 04:24
:yelclap: Aubs just slept 6.5hrs for the first time :yelclap:

Silla - I hope the kids were good for you. DH goes on his annual golf trip in a month and will be gone 2 nights but I'm too chicken to stay home. The kids and I will stay with my parents.

sairpaul
16-02-2008, 06:32
Hi everyone sorry haven't been on this will be quick but will be on over the weekend heaps.

Well MJ had hip scan in the week and then her hearing test for her left ear yesterday. Everything is all good so i'm happy about that. Just got to have her head checked and well be fine. I haven't booked app yet they wanted me to wait till the hip results were at the paeds rooms.

Well i'm off to get my nails done so MJ woke at 6:45 and so i dressed her and everything then and have just put her back. My SIL and Her SIL (K its a bit weird they work together are best freinds and they are going out with brothers....) anyway we are all friends but they are kidnapping her and taking her for coffee while i have my nails done. So i just have to get ready and be in town by 9am....

Ahhhh Coffee is sooo nice at this time of the morning.

I will catch up properly on posts after i had a quick skim. How do i post links to threads and re name them. Some one told me to copy and past the address but then i can't rename??? HELP!!!

Chelle123
16-02-2008, 07:24
Sounds like a good break for you Sarah.

How do i post links to threads and re name them. Some one told me to copy and past the address but then i can't rename??? HELP!!!
After you've typed the link name, highlight it and click on the little world button with the link symbol and paste the link address.
Does that make sense?:confused:

Chelle123
16-02-2008, 07:27
I was walkking all day today!! So igot some needed exercise man i have such big love handles!! They have to go!!!!!!!!!!:o

Ros - they will be gone in no time with the amount of walking you're doing.

I've lost 1.5kg on WW in 3 days :smiliedance:

Widget
16-02-2008, 08:06
:yelclap: That's great Amanda!! Was wondering why you weren't up as late as usual!!

mrsdlc2007
16-02-2008, 12:17
Ive still been up v but I have been doing Charlize album. I just got all my new girl stock in and I am so excited that I had to do a few pages... I have done 8 already....

Same sleep again last night... I am so proud of my angel..

Just wanna ask all of your opinions on something.

My girlfirend invited my husband and I to her wedding today and as it was only 4 weeks after Charlize was due, I figured she would know that I would have to take her... Anyways I took that for granted and RSVP'd and said that we would go.. Then about a week ago I thought I just better check that I can bring Charlie and she said unfortunately no kids...

I tried to get her to take the bottle but no luck, so I rang the Bride to Be and let her know, she still said sorry no kids, I then told her that in that case we cant make it cause I cant starve her...

I am really upset that I am missing the wedding as DH and I went to school with her and have been good mates for years... I understand ppl want there wedding kid free, but its not like she will be running around making a mess or noise... ALso they dont have to pay for her to eat....

What do you girls think????

AManda:flowerz:

Chelle123
16-02-2008, 12:25
Amanda - its your friend thats missing out. Can you tell her that if bub makes noise you'll take her outside? Seriously, a tiny baby is not going to make an impact at the wedding and the bride seems a little selfish. JMO

MissSookyLaLa
16-02-2008, 13:11
hey ladies!

amanda, we had our best mans one month old bubba at our wedding, and it was beautiful to have him there....i dont know why they arent letting your litle one go...you can always step out if there are tears!

thank god we have our adsl back! yay! we are on adsl2 now, its so fast its fantastic!

on advice of echn we got nick up to 4 hours between feeds and he is much more settled...and sleeping for 4 hours at a time which is awesome...so thats my only advice ladies, if your little ones are feeding every 2 hours, take them for a walk or something so that you stretch the time out to 4 hours, it makes such a big difference, they are much more settled as their tummies aren't working overtime trying to digest so much food!

i've also realised as part of this that every time nick cries it isnt cause he wants to eat! so apart from my oversupply of milk and my very fast letdowns, i now have a much more manageable baby! :smiliedance:(though he still hasnt slept for more than 5 hours ever...waiting with baited breath for that to happen!)

hope you are all well...good to hear about the weight loss chelle! woo hoo!

Chelle123
16-02-2008, 13:20
(though he still hasnt slept for more than 5 hours ever...waiting with baited breath for that to happen!)
Bec - Aubs is 7wks and until last night, we hadn't had longer than 5.5hrs.

MissSookyLaLa
16-02-2008, 13:42
New Thread (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=2370770#post2370770)...keen for your thoughts...

sairpaul
16-02-2008, 15:03
Yep chelle sure does finally i get it.... LOL someone else expland just said copy and past. YAY!!!:yelclap:Well girls i have just pulled all the weeds out of veggie garden to be just about to go and fix and water. I got some seed pots and am going to pland some carrots peas snow peas and cauli i'm so excited DH thinks it will just go to waste. MJ is asleep on our verandah in her pram she looks so happy. And DH and BIL are working on the car i brought DH for x.mas its such a nice day here. Wish i was at MS fest though a music festival today but i'm enjoying my gardening.

I'm going to do some card making tonight.I went to a stamp party weeks ago and got my stamps monday and haven't even looked. Scared i'll get too addicted and wont get house work done. LOL

Hope everyone having a good day. OH and did i say i went for a walk too. Where is all this hidden energy coming from

sairpaul
16-02-2008, 17:11
I Fixed it now

sairpaul
16-02-2008, 17:17
Ok forgot about that. Yep i will delete that post and just re post it here Ta widget maybe we should delete it all and start again LOL OH i'm having a blond day with out being blond

sairpaul
16-02-2008, 17:19
:ohi ladies sorry this is TMI i didn't want to post in the main threads. I had a c-sect 7 weeks ago have been getting odd niggling pains but generally ok. today i've been for a walk and done some gardening and have stopped coz feeling a bit swollen in the belly. Well i just went to the toilet and when i wiped i got a big piece of jelly like substance does anyone know if this is normal??? any advice appreciated

justme77
16-02-2008, 18:07
sorry sair cant really help you there. I stopped bleeding a week ago, but didnt really have anything like that happen. it could just be a stray bit of something that took a while to come out.

Chelle :yelclap::yelclap: thats fantastic news about your 5.5 hours.

bec- good to hear about the 4 hour breaks your getting. :yelclap:

feline11
16-02-2008, 18:34
Sair - not sure - soz

Bec - think i might have to try that method for lengthening feeds in the day - would not be fun at night but hopefully if works in day then will do same at night - prob is when Oliver is hungry he shouts very loudly and is not easily distracted but at 6 weeks (on Mon) he should be able to go longer than 2 - 3 hours between feeds

Amanda - i think you should be able to take her to the wedding - as you say its not costing them anything and she wont be running around ruining the wedding

Widget
16-02-2008, 18:37
Sair, have you stopped bleeding? I have weird discharge that I've never had before and when I had my pap last week, the Dr took a swab of it, but mine is there a lot, I can clean it all out (shower or DF) and it'll be there again within 12 hours... Hard to describe it, yellowy jelly stuff but more clear/creamy than yellow IYKWIM?? Ask your Dr anyhow...

sairpaul
16-02-2008, 19:22
That sounds exactly like it V. I have been to the toilet again and had the same again its weird......

Chelle123
16-02-2008, 20:55
Aubs hasn't done a decent sized poo since yesterday and now I'm worried that she's gonna poo 3 days worth in her beautiful, white Christening dress tomorrow. :fingerscrossed: we get one tonight or early morning.

Widget
16-02-2008, 21:05
They can go up to 10 days you know Chelle. I found that when Becca's poos started to get less frequent (on BM) when she did do them, they weren't nearly as big! I didn't have to change everything when I changed her. You can tell when she's doing one can't you? If not, surely you can smell it? Becca's BM poos were SO foul but the formula ones I can breathe around!!

Chelle123
16-02-2008, 21:13
Yeah, I know when she's doing one but she did one in the car on Thursday between school & home (5min drive) and it went thru to the capsule. She's never been this long between poos and while I know she's not constipated, I am expecting a big one.

sairpaul
16-02-2008, 21:40
Hi gals i'm so proud i just made my first cards tell me what you think:

Card 1 (http://i240.photobucket.com/albums/ff225/sairpaul/16-02-08_2231.jpg)

Card 2 (http://i240.photobucket.com/albums/ff225/sairpaul/16-02-08_2230.jpg)

MJ's been going about 2 days between poohs today she did one and two hours later another. It was hot and she's been drinking alot. she's been asleep since about 6pm thinking about waking her so i can feed her and go to bed i'm worried she will be unsettled during the night. mmm..

Widget
16-02-2008, 22:08
she's been asleep since about 6pm thinking about waking her so i can feed her and go to bed i'm worried she will be unsettled during the night. mmm..

I'm not artistic in the slightest so to me they are fab!

Becca was last fed at 6:30pm, not sure whether to wake her (no idea how to dream feed, can you even do that with a reflux bub?) or if I should sterilise 3 bottles in case she wakes at like 2 or 4am so I don't have to do it at that horrid time of day or should I just see how she goes??

I don't believe in waking a sleeping baby - won't wake Annabelle either... No way, she's a grumpy so and so when she's tired...

LilliS
16-02-2008, 22:32
Think I may be in the minority with taking children to weddings. If you start making exceptions, even for babies, it causes more headaches than it is worth. My friend was going to allow little babies and then someone complained their child was only a month or so older and then it snowballed from there with everyone wanting to bring kids. For my wedding we said no children and everyone understood that the venue and function wasn't really suitable for children or babies.

Caitlin does a poop nearly every nappy change!! Someone forgot to tell her it is ok not to each time.

Good luck for the christening tomorrow Chelle.

Chelle123
17-02-2008, 03:07
:yelclap:Aubs did a poo!

Sarah - the cards look great! I love making cards but it takes so long.

I don't believe in waking a sleeping baby
Poor Aubs gets woken all the time to go to school, kinder etc. I must say she is adapting very well and just sleeps through the move now.

mrsdlc2007
17-02-2008, 03:41
Well I didnt end up going to the wedding as I really had no choice... She wouldnt take a bottle and I wasnt going to let her starve. We ended up going to a "pub" for a 21st... No dramas about her being there, we even took fletch (19m) and alyssa (4) ... We left about 1.45am and the only reason why we left then was a big fight broke out and DH got involved. I packed him and the kids up quickly and made a prompt escape....

Poor Charlie gets woken up all the time, to go to school, shops, etc but she is pretty good and will stay asleep most of the time.

She is making up for her last 2 days of great sleep and was attatched to my boob all day and most of the night at the party too...

Good luck with the christening tomorrow Chelle ....

Talk later

Amanda

mrsdlc2007
17-02-2008, 03:42
Caitlin does a poop nearly every nappy change!! Someone forgot to tell her it is ok not to each time.

Charlize didnt get that memo either... She poops every nappy...

sairpaul
17-02-2008, 05:00
GOOD GAL AUBS:yelclap::yelclap::yelclap:

Good luck for the christening today chelle and Sue is yours today too?? is so good luck.... We are still to approach the subject of even a naming ceremony ops.....

Yeah i am doing these stamp groups really fun....

well i wake MJ to go to the warehouse, bank shops etc she just goes straight back to sleep couldn't care less. I woke her last night coz she was also in her cot in her room not with us. She had 80mls of her bottle then went back to sleep till 3:30 and then she has just re woken..... I would have liked some more sleep. It was coz she didn't sleep much during the day yest

Widget
17-02-2008, 05:27
She had 80mls of her bottle then went back to sleep till 3:30 and then she has just re woken..... I would have liked some more sleep.

Tell me about it... I was in the process of washing Beccas other 3 bottles when she woke up... She was fed at 1:30am, then I had to wash and sterilise... Didn't get to bed til 3am and now I'm up at 6am with her!! Annabelle hasn't even stirred yet... :sleeping::(

Chelle123
17-02-2008, 06:39
Sue, DH & Oliver - enjoy your little man's special day and I hope thr marquee works well. I look forward to seeing a pic of Oliver all dressed up.

sairpaul
17-02-2008, 07:14
yeah sue we want a pic and chelle we want one too!!! Hope the weather is nice a bit overcast down here today MJ unsettled not like her but shes:barf:three times now.

Chelle123
17-02-2008, 08:14
Don't worry, there'll be plenty of photos.

Its going to be 31 here today - a little hot for my liking.

sairpaul
17-02-2008, 08:32
DH just looked at the barometer and it said its going to be stormy FUN. Just found out SIL thinks she has tonsilitis and she looked after MJ yest so i think maybe that is whats wrong.

justme77
17-02-2008, 08:51
Morning
best of luck today sue and chelle!!!! I hope the weather is ok, and it all goes well.

weather here is a bit odd, we have some flood warnings happening, and after mackay the other day i guess i should pay attention.

Lucas has been a bit unsettled during night time, usually from about 7pm till 11pm. between these feeds he's up and down and wants to be held and carrys on. who knows whats going on there.
anyway, i better go have a look in the backyard and make sure there isnt things there that could float away.
have a good day..:thumbsup:

V- i rarely wake lucas up, if hes due for a feed and still asleep i just give it to him while he sleeps, and when i go and do the school run, he hardly stirs when i move him.

Crazy Monkey
17-02-2008, 09:12
Lucas has been a bit unsettled during night time, usually from about 7pm till 11pm. between these feeds he's up and down and wants to be held and carrys on. who knows whats going on there.

Lucy is exactly the same... But I'm breastfeeding, and put it down to her topping herself up enough to sleep through the night and building up my supply for the next day...

Widget
17-02-2008, 09:13
:sleeping::sleeping::sleeping::sleeping::sleeping: :sleeping:

Unfortunately I'm wide awake now... DF was supposed to be taking the girls to church so I could get some catch up sleep, but it starts in 10mins and we live 40mins away and he's shaving his face... Looks like it's not happening... Good thing 1/2 hour with Annabelle always wakes me up!!

Becca's different on the AR formula... Def every 3 hours during the day (stirring early right now, it's only been 1 1/2 hours) and nights are unpredictable... At least on BM or the "normal" formula she was getting a pattern going...

Crazy Monkey
17-02-2008, 09:15
All the best for the christenings today Chelle and Sue... Hope you have great days...

Lucy has been woken up heaps over the last few days, cause we've had to be out and about... She's been pretty good, but I think last night it all caught up with her, she was really unsettled and finally fell asleep about 11.30pm after being awake for most of the day - only little naps here and there. But on the plus side, slept until 7am, only wish DS had slept until the same time... he was up at 6am, and after fussing in our bed, I took him back to his room, dont now if he slept, but didn't surface in our room until Lucy woke...

Better go do a bit of cleaning and hang out the washing...

sairpaul
17-02-2008, 09:21
cleaning hmph thats all i seem to be doing DH is out playing golf. MJ is asleep so going to make another card

mrsdlc2007
17-02-2008, 11:45
After Charlize feed last night at about 1.30am she slept all the way till 10.30am this morning... I got to have a big sleep in. WOW that was 9 hours. WTG Charlize... She fed so much yesterday so I think that is why she is zonked... Back asleep now... My breasts were so huge from that 9 hour gap. I think as she fed so often yesterday they built up a really big supply for today...

Hope the christenings are going well...

I hope that you get no flooding justme77:fingerscrossed:

I am going to do some more of Charlize album today after I have my turns on scrabble...

Have a good day ladies

Amanda:flowerz:

Crazy Monkey
17-02-2008, 14:49
After Charlize feed last night at about 1.30am she slept all the way till 10.30am this morning... I got to have a big sleep in. WOW that was 9 hours. WTG Charlize... She fed so much yesterday so I think that is why she is zonked... Back asleep now... My breasts were so huge from that 9 hour gap. I think as she fed so often yesterday they built up a really big supply for today...

Hope the christenings are going well...

I hope that you get no flooding justme77:fingerscrossed:

I am going to do some more of Charlize album today after I have my turns on scrabble...

Have a good day ladies

AManda, you'll have to take some photos of Charlize album to show us... I love seeing people creative work... Have fun...

Chelle123
17-02-2008, 17:03
Here's a link to Aubrey's Christening pics (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=155489)from today. There's a few more on facebook.

feline11
17-02-2008, 17:21
the christening went really well.
Oliver was great until the priest handed him back to me then he yelled for food - in the end i had to take him for a 10 min feed in the car. everyone came back to ours, DF did the bbq and everyone had a great time. the weather was good, the marquee worked really well tho was bit hot when sun came out even with some sides open. everyone loved the cake too. Oiver was SO good, everyone had photos with me and he was so patient.
we are now sitting relaxing, DF is fast asleep, Oliver is asleep on me after a big feed.
one prob - we forgot to give out the bombonieres - DOH!
we took heaps of pics so tomorrow will download them and post some on here.

from tomorrow going to try get Oliver to go longer between feeds - think will start by 30 mins for few days each feed and see how we go.

Justyne - hope you dont get the floods

Chelle - hope your day went well, cant wait to see the pics and hear all about it

feline11
17-02-2008, 17:24
Chelle - pics are gorgeous, you all look great, Aubrey is beautiful. glad you had a great day

LilliS
17-02-2008, 18:02
Chelle - those pictures are so gorgeous. I love your cake too.

Sue - your Christening sounds wonderful too. You could always post bomboniere if you were going to send thank you cards or the photos out.

We are trying to organize our for the Easter weekend but turning out to be a little difficult to find a restaurant that is open for afterwards. May have to have it at home but not looking forward to all the cooking and cleaning.

mrsdlc2007
18-02-2008, 01:33
All this talk about christenings is making me sad, my DH wont let me get the kids christened. I dont know why he is a christian, we go to church but he just doesnt want to do it....

We are all good here, Charlize is still being a good girl and sleeping in big blocks.. WAHOO!!!
Doesnt mean that I am getting anymore sleep though.... I am a bit of an insomniac... I just cant go to sleep...

I will talk to you all tomorrow,

Chelle123
18-02-2008, 03:17
Aubs has been feeding 2 hourly overnight - she hasn't done this since about 2wks old. Getting up at 6.30 is gonna suck. I hope its not a new habit forming.

Amanda - DH wasn't too big on the Christening idea either but he also knew that the Catholic school was the only decent (non-private) school in our area and because there is such a high demand for the scool, they only take the Baptised kids. Tyler was pretty lucky to get in as they only take 50 kids and we live on the border of the zoned area.

Widget
18-02-2008, 05:00
Our girls aren't getting done... Simple rule in this family/house... If you want to follow God, or go to church or be "christened" or any of the likes, it will be a choice, religion is something that if anyone wants, they choose...

DF was Baptised (why is it Baptised when they're not Baptist??) the month before Annabelle was born and it took all of 3 days before the church started asking when we were going to baptise her...

Just figure, we both had a choice, he chose to, I chose not to, it's only fair that our children get that choice too, they wont be going to a religious school so no worries there...

I couldn't do it anyway... I went to my friends (Catholic) son's christening and I still can't get passed having a co-joined christening for 4 children :confused: If I was to christen my children, I'd want the ceremony for them and them alone... Special occasion KWIM??

Anyhoo, babbled enough, heading back to bed coz Becca seems to have gone back to sleep while I prepared a dummy... *can we get another 12 hours?* another hour will have me good for the day...

Chelle123
18-02-2008, 05:38
I think Aubs as got a cold. She's been up every 2 hours, she's got a snuffly nose and her feeds haven't been all that long. I am sooooo tired but can't go back to bed - I wish I could though.

LilliS
18-02-2008, 07:33
They way I see a Baptism is the children then have 'something' to believe in. When they are old enough to make their own decisions they can then embrace or reject the beliefs they were brought up with. I think it is harder for a child/ adult to go through a baptism when they are older. JMO. We will also be sending Caitlin to a Catholic school too so makes sense for us.

Cailtin FINALLY got the idea about sleeping 6 plus hours! She's still :sleeping:. DH woke up with her just after midnight even though I was meant to get up so bonus sleep time for me.

We have our six week appointment today and then home to try and get this house clean again.

LilliS
18-02-2008, 07:34
Chelle :hugs: Hope your day calms down and you get some rest. What do you do if a bub has a cold?

Crazy Monkey
18-02-2008, 07:56
About to take DS to the doctors cause he has a cold... They are probably going to say nothing we can do, but want to make its nothing serious, cause I don't want Lucy to get it...

Lucy was really unsettled last night, she screamed for nearly 2 hours straight... She finally calmed down about 9.30pm and then was happy to feed properly and go to sleep...

Better go get DS dressed so when Lucy wakes, I can feed her and go...

Chelle123
18-02-2008, 08:17
Chelle :hugs: Hope your day calms down and you get some rest. What do you do if a bub has a cold?

Thanks Lauren. I am so tired I missed the turn off to school and took ages trying to do a u-turn. Then after getting 3 kids into school and 2 kids out, I got back to the car to find I'd left Aubrey's door open. :eek: Almost forgot, when we were walking back to the car, I realised Noah had his shorts on backwards.

I've got the Fess Little Noses plunger to suction out the snot so she can feed.

I agree with you on the Baptism thing Lauren. My DH's uncle is Catholic but the kids weren't Baptised so now DH's cousin has to do a course and heaps of stuff to get Baptised because she wants her kids to be Baptised. Its so much easier to get it done as a baby. I guess there's also the family tradition element to the whole Christening thing too. I just always assumed my kids would be Catholic because I am.

Melissa1983
18-02-2008, 08:44
there is so much to catch up on... Have to read back through this whole thread.

We had Jayden weighed when i was hospital and he has gained 980g in 2 weeks... He is a little porker.. But he isn't chubby, just really long. He feeds every 3 hours but at night will go 4 to 5 hours.

For the last two nights, he has been waking every 3 hours and only having 60mls and going back to sleep, so hopefully he might be cutting out the 2am feed.

Hope everyone is good,

LilliS
18-02-2008, 10:29
Ok need some help on using a dummy...

Dummy use (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=155658)

Chelle123
18-02-2008, 10:39
My MIL issues... (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=2375347#post2375347)

Chelle123
18-02-2008, 10:48
Lauren - use it if it works. My boys only used theirs for sleep time. Aub's hasn't really needed one yet but I've got them there waiting.

Lillynix
18-02-2008, 11:47
Just popping in to have a bit of a sook. I'm all teary and not feeling the best after my first CHN visit this morning.

DS is now 2weeks old and has lost 640g of his birth weight...he has not gained one single gram since he was born, he's losing it all.

Now my milk supply issues have come back full force and i'm at a loss. I am determined to breastfeed and I will NOT be giving formula or even EBM from a bottle at all unless it's absolutely necessary, but i'm feeling so **** right now. I thought, surely my body can't fail me twice...right?

The CHN has advised me to feed from each breast twice at every feed for today and see what happens tomorrow, if my breasts feel fuller etc...

I just can't believe this is happening...again...at least DD never lost weight, she was gaining weight and we picked up on the problem before she started losing weight, it seems that this time, it's been something that's happened from the word go.

It may not be my milk, it may be a case of DS just not feeding for long enough or properly despite correct attatchment, but I can't help but think it's all got to do with my milk supply and the fact that while I can fall pregnant, sustain a pregnancy, give birth, for some reason I cannot sustain my babies in life outside of the womb...

*sigh*

Chelle123
18-02-2008, 11:52
:hugs:Lis. I have no advice but what your CHN is telling you sounds like good advice. At least she's not telling you to switch to formula against your wishes.

Crazy Monkey
18-02-2008, 13:21
Lis, sorry you're having b/f troubles again... what the CHN said sounds like good advice... the more you feed the more you supply will build...:fingerscrossed: everything sorts itself out quickly

Crazy Monkey
18-02-2008, 13:40
Breastfeeding & Water (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=2376065#post2376065)

Widget
18-02-2008, 13:53
I thought, surely my body can't fail me twice...right?

It may not be my milk, it may be a case of DS just not feeding for long enough or properly despite correct attatchment, but I can't help but think it's all got to do with my milk supply and the fact that while I can fall pregnant, sustain a pregnancy, give birth, for some reason I cannot sustain my babies in life outside of the womb...

Firstly... It didn't fail you twice!! You gave birth vaginally this time, didn't you??

And you should know that switching to formula isn't the end of the world! If he's happy, make sure you attempt to keep your supply up, the ABA has suggestions for boosting supply, have you looked at their website for that?

Not being able to sustain your babies life outside of the womb, will leave you feeling cr@p if you keep that mindset Lis, being unable to breast feed doesn't mean that you can't sustain their lives... What would they have done 60years ago when there was no formula? They would have found another way to feed the baby, I got caught out on Thursday night - packed the bottles, forgot the formula and if Mum wasn't with me, I would have FREAKED, but we just added a dash of milk into the water and it was enough to sustain her until we got home and I could give her a real feed... I tried the boob but she's forgotten how to attach already... But there is always a way to sustain them, be it your boob or a teat, as long as they are eating and growing, that's the main thing... You KNOW that Lis!!

Have you looked into a wet nurse? If the idea suits you better than a bottle, may be something to look into if supply has dropped/gone and you're worried about it...

Don't be so hard on yourself! Holly's fine and she was fed from a bottle, Annabelle is fine, she was fed from a bottle, Becca's fine, she's fed from a bottle... So many bubbas are fed from the bottle and they're no worse off - you KNOW that Lis... Try and relax about it, if you stress, you could just make it that little bit worse, relax about it, try the CHN suggestion, if it doesn't work, you know it's not the end of the world!!

Crazy Monkey
18-02-2008, 14:03
Firstly... It didn't fail you twice!! You gave birth vaginally this time, didn't you??

And you should know that switching to formula isn't the end of the world! If he's happy, make sure you attempt to keep your supply up, the ABA has suggestions for boosting supply, have you looked at their website for that?

Not being able to sustain your babies life outside of the womb, will leave you feeling cr@p if you keep that mindset Lis, being unable to breast feed doesn't mean that you can't sustain their lives... What would they have done 60years ago when there was no formula? They would have found another way to feed the baby, I got caught out on Thursday night - packed the bottles, forgot the formula and if Mum wasn't with me, I would have FREAKED, but we just added a dash of milk into the water and it was enough to sustain her until we got home and I could give her a real feed... I tried the boob but she's forgotten how to attach already... But there is always a way to sustain them, be it your boob or a teat, as long as they are eating and growing, that's the main thing... You KNOW that Lis!!

Have you looked into a wet nurse? If the idea suits you better than a bottle, may be something to look into if supply has dropped/gone and you're worried about it...

Don't be so hard on yourself! Holly's fine and she was fed from a bottle, Annabelle is fine, she was fed from a bottle, Becca's fine, she's fed from a bottle... So many bubbas are fed from the bottle and they're no worse off - you KNOW that Lis... Try and relax about it, if you stress, you could just make it that little bit worse, relax about it, try the CHN suggestion, if it doesn't work, you know it's not the end of the world!!

Fantastic words and advice V...

Chelle123
18-02-2008, 14:38
:iagree:
A friend of my mums was living in PNG when she had her son 32yrs ago and he was fed condensed milk as she couldn't b/f due to inverted nipples (not suggesting that you feed Phoenix condensed milk btw).

Chelle123
18-02-2008, 14:42
Silla - My mchn told me that a small amount of boiled water can help with bringing up wind. I haven't tried it but I'd just syringe a little in if you need to. Do what you feel is right.

Crazy Monkey
18-02-2008, 14:45
Silla - My mchn told me that a small amount of boiled water can help with bringing up wind. I haven't tried it but I'd just syringe a little in if you need to. Do what you feel is right.

Not something I really want to do, but just thought if its gonna help her, i'll try

AnnaT
18-02-2008, 15:08
LIs - ditto everything V said. Btw have you thought of giving Phoenix a top up of formula. I so wanted to exclusively breastfeed but poor Rips is starving even with my excellent milk supply so Ive been giving him 1 bottle of formula a day OR top ups if I think he needs it and its made a huge difference. You CAN do both formula and breastfeeding, best of both worlds imo. Ripley has no issues with attachment from feeding on a bottle and he still prefers his booby milk first and foremost.

You have to do what will keep you sane, esp with a toddler to deal with!

Just a quick check in, share some pics of my almost 7wk old (sheesh where did time go!!??)
http://i55.photobucket.com/albums/g125/AnnaThom/IMG_0271edited.jpg
http://i55.photobucket.com/albums/g125/AnnaThom/IMG_0276edited.jpg
http://i55.photobucket.com/albums/g125/AnnaThom/IMG_0261edited.jpg
And a bonus of big brother -
http://i55.photobucket.com/albums/g125/AnnaThom/IMG_0292edited.jpg

Chelle123
18-02-2008, 15:18
You have 2 gorgeous boys there Anna!

LilliS
18-02-2008, 15:36
I can't help but think it's all got to do with my milk supply and the fact that while I can fall pregnant, sustain a pregnancy, give birth, for some reason I cannot sustain my babies in life outside of the womb...

You are way too hard on yourself. :hugs: As mothers we seem to be our own worst critics. You have not failed anything!!!
I agree with Anna...if you are worried about the weight try topping up with a bottle of either EBM, which can increase your supply too, or formula.

:smiliedance:I just had my Paed appointment and he said Caitlin is fantastic.

Water and breastfeeding - you shouldn't need it, this was one of the things I asked the Dr today

tiptoe
18-02-2008, 15:40

Gorgeous Anna!

Fly - goodluck with your breast feeding. I have been told that stressing can affect your supply so try and relax and do whatever it takes to relax yourself.

Jumping in to say i have one of these that won't go all night as well. Can't really complain because he does re-settle again afterwards, its just the 10pm, 1am, 4am then up at 6.30 is getting a bit irritating, when the feed and burp takes at least half an hour but can take up to an hour. Oh and some morning he decides to poo at 5.30. Doesn't wake up, just grizzles and grunts for 5 mins then poos and is back to sleep :hair:. It is a shock to the system as DS1 slept 6hrs o/nite from 3 days old and then resettled for another 3 hour stint after that!

He has gained another 200gms in the past week (to Friday) and i have made the appointment for both boys to have their immunisations on 6th March. DS1 will be having his 4yo shots too. That should be a fun day, huh?

MissSookyLaLa
18-02-2008, 16:14
im not sure about the breastfeeding and water thing...

my ech nurse did say though that if bottle fed babies need water then breastfed babies should need water as well (when its really hot)

I gave nick some water yesterday as it was very hot and he had already fed and was still restless...did the job.

i think the only thing is to get them to feed first so they get the calories, and dont replacec feeds with water as you will loose your supply...

but other than that, if they are thirsty and have already fed, logic suggests they are thirsty and need a drink!

I know that if I had to choose a thirst quencher on a hot day, between milk and water I would choose water!

sairpaul
18-02-2008, 18:17
hieveryone gee you were all chatty today.... where to begin....

in regards to dummys i was against it unless necessary. MJ hasn't needed but used once i dont think they r evil and every baby is different....

i think it was mel (sorry if it wasnt) but they told me to drink aktivite over night my supply increased. she wasn't satisfied but supply was good. Don't feel bad Lis

on the school topic. i went to a private (very exp) school that was churcj og england. i was never christened etc. i did not like it and wasted my Grandparents money. we have decided to send MJ to the local primary school 5 doors up the road and high school if she wishes for a private education when old enuff to decide we will do everything we can.

My inlaws are baptist, well MIL side FIL has no beliefs either way. I don't have anything against religion but wouldn't know which way to go. DH and i have discussed he suggested a naming ceremony and the choice can be hers i am just unsure......

sairpaul
18-02-2008, 18:29
Gorgeous photos Anna

Crazy Monkey
18-02-2008, 19:19
Anna - your boys are gorgeous...

Thanks for the water advice ladies... Going to see how things go... Don't have anything against giving water but didn't think it was necessary... People just keep suggesting it and thought I'd put it out there...

Well, took DS to the doctors and he has red tonsils and a red throat... Doc said not tonsillitis but might turn into it in a few days... As usual nothing was given...

Anyway, Lucy is sleeping, so might do some folding and ironing...

mrsdlc2007
18-02-2008, 19:41

Had a really busy day so this is the first time I have been able to sit and relax...

Dummies- I have nothing against them, we are trying not to give it to Charlize but if she needs one and it works I say why not.... The only thing I dont like is when they are 3 -4 and talking with the dummy in there mouths... IMO

Water- I have never given my breast fed babies water, not until they were on solids anyways.... The breast milk is sufficient.. IMO again

:iagree: with all the advice that V gave.... Just take one day at a time and hopefully bub will gain the weight back soon....

Well ladies hope you are all having a lovely evening and get much rest tonight

Melissa1983
18-02-2008, 20:22
Does anyone have problems with bub burping?

Since Jayden has been on formula, he wont burp but lets it out the other end, would you consider that as him getting his wind out? And OMG he smells terrible.. I am dreading when he starts solids.

Widget
18-02-2008, 20:41
Not sure Mel, Becca's always been hard to burp, then she throws up later, still doing it actually, just the spew is thicker and not as plentiful on the AR formula...

Little :hair: won't settle tonight... DF isn't home to take her for a drive either... :(

Melissa1983
18-02-2008, 20:47
He has a few little :barf: but only one or two a day. He is settling really well, he will have a bottle and than go to sleep.

Hopefully she settles for you soon so you can get some sleep

Widget
18-02-2008, 21:10
All is quiet so :fingerscrossed:

If it follows suit with her normal late bedtime routine (seems to be every 2nd day) she'll be up at 1-2am... :sleeping:

LilliS
18-02-2008, 21:27
Caitlin is still asleep from 3pm...(5 1/2 hours) so hope this is not her big sleep...:fingerscrossed:

We have re-named her Princess Poopypants..due to the amount of full pooey nappies....

She is really hard to burp and always has been. NNU said she was the windiest baby they had seen. :rolleyes:

Do you bath bub's every day and before or after feeds?

Chelle123
18-02-2008, 21:36
Do you bath bub's every day and before or after feeds?
I bath (or shower) Aubs about every second day, usually after we take Tyler to school as she's wide awake. She usually sleeps well afterwards too.

Aubrey was hopeless at burping until about 5-6wks. Before that it all came out the bottom.

mrsdlc2007
18-02-2008, 21:44
I bath (or shower) Aubs about every second day, usually after we take Tyler to school as she's wide awake. She usually sleeps well afterwards too.

Aubrey was hopeless at burping until about 5-6wks. Before that it all came out the bottom.

I bath Charlize every second day too. Unless she either :barf:or poops herslelf really bad.. I use the J&J night time bath and she sleeps really well aswell...

With burping I could never get her to burp, DH could but she burps at the bottom all the time.

Widget
18-02-2008, 21:57
Nope, she's still awake... Got the hiccups now... :rolleyes:

LilliS
18-02-2008, 22:00
Just wondering about baths because some say to do it before feed and others after. I gave C a bath today before her feed she drank and is now still sleeping.

Waiting - waiting - waiting.

DH is working and I am b-o-r-e-d.

justme77
18-02-2008, 22:26
Evening

well not really anything going on here.
went to my councellor this morning, so feeling a bit better now. had a good vent at least. have an appointment again next week. she made some good points today that i hadnt considered, so it was pretty helpful i guess.

I bath Lucas every night, at the same time when the boys are having a bath. the bg boys are in the bathtub and lucas in his baby bath on the stand in the bathroom. i bath him before his feed, and he normally sleeps for a few hours afterwards. I bath him every day because its been so humid here, and its nice to have a bath and feel refreshed. if the weather wasnt so hot i probably wouldnt bother every day.

we didnt get flooded on the weekend but it is still raining. it flooded in town, but my place is on a hill so im right.

i weighed myself on the weekend and only have 2kgs to go before i hit my pre pregnancy weight. i only had 7kgs to go when i left the hospital, so i obviously didnt put on that much all up. and my boobs are almost normal again so im happy about that- was wondering how a third pregnancy would effect them.

anyway enough waffle from me.

oh and i use a dummy to help lucas sleep. i olny use it at nightime, and occasionally during the day when hes all frantic and cant sleep.

mrsdlc2007
18-02-2008, 22:50
I usually bath Charlie before she feeds.. Sleeps better that way.... She has been asleep for ages. I should go and scrap...... OR sleep

Chelle123
19-02-2008, 02:01
Jay - good news about the counceller, I'm really glad you went.

We've been seeing the floods on TV, lucky you're on a hill.

Aubs just slept 4hrs. Not a fantastic effort on her part but better than the 2hrs the night before.

LilliS
19-02-2008, 03:42
:sleeping::sleeping::sleeping:

Chelle123
19-02-2008, 04:22
Aubs is so full of cold that she was choking a few minutes ago. I woke DH cos I thought she was going to need an ambulance. I just got DH to but her bassinet right next to my side of the bed so I can hear her. Second thoughts, I think I'll just stay up with her asleep on me - plenty of scrabble to catch up on.

I am soooo tired but have to be up in an hour anyway.

AnnaT
19-02-2008, 07:10
Thanks for the comments on my boys, I think theyre pretty cute myself! But then again we have the cutest bubs ever in this group!

As for the water topic, cant hurt to give them some, its only water. Id try it Chelle and if nothing comes of it dont do it again. Ive done it once or twice with Rips.
As for dummies, I was always a "nope never having a dummy person" but always had one on hand. Both my boys didnt really use them (Rips does more than Jett though) until the horror of teething started - OMG youll soon change your tunes then hahaha a bit of bonjela on their dummy does wonders. Jett still has his now but if I took it away it wouldnt be a big deal, he's only allowed it during sleep times and if he is unusually upset.

mrsdlc2007
19-02-2008, 07:26
Chelle - I hope Aubs is feeling better, I should of got up for the last feed I could of played scrabble with ya....

Well we are all good here, first morning we have not been late in a while. I have been sleeping through my alarm which is not good when you have 6 kids to get ready...

Have a great day ladies

PS Yes I do agree we have the cutest babies here.....

justme77
19-02-2008, 07:44
Morning,
yeh thanks chelle- i feel heaps better for going, id rather go there then just go to the doctor and get pills.

yeh everywhere is flooding up here, mackay got the worst obviously, but its all over the place. well at least everyone should have water after all this rain. plus it makes a nice change from being hot.

Verdi
19-02-2008, 08:28
Hi guys hope all is well.
Hope Aubs gets better chelle!

i am sooooo busy.

Sorry guys it's just so hectic with 4 boys and then there are friends who are haveing probs that i need to help, so i am really run of my feet!!

I had my 6 week check up with the obs all is good, Robbie is getting the snip on Friday so contraception is being sorted.

So guys don't think i am ignxoring you iam just really really busy, i literally do not have time for a cuppa, my girlfriend has been over and cant believe that i never ever sit.

I have to do the folding of clothes then i am off again.

Chelle123
19-02-2008, 08:33
I've got such a busy day. DH has organised for us to get a cleaner so she'll be here at 12 but before that, I'm taking Aubs to the dr at 10, then Noah goes to kinder at 12.30, then off to the shops to get a few things before we pick up the boys at 3 & 3.30. From there, I'm taking the kids to see MIL then to my mum's place for my sister's b'day. All this on 4hrs sleep.

I'm glad Tyler has Wednesdays off for now, I need the sleep in tomorrow.

LilliS
19-02-2008, 09:24
DH has organised for us to get a cleaner so she'll be here at 12 .

Lucky you!!

Caitlin decided to party last night so I am very very sleepy.

MissSookyLaLa
19-02-2008, 09:26
oooh a cleaner, thats cool chelle! make the most of it!!!

nick and i had an ok night last night and i dont feel tired today, woo hoo!

oh and i used the johnsons baby bedtime bath stuff last night and he had a 4 hour sleep after it, which is pretty good for him (usually only goes 3 hours)

Chelle123
19-02-2008, 10:07
Just got back from the dr. Aubs has probably just got a virus (her chest sounds clear) but I have to go back tomorrow to get checked again and to call an ambulance if she gets worse or won't feed etc during the night. Looks like another night of no sleep.

I know I am very lucky to be getting a cleaner. We had her through the business before so we know she does a great job and only charges $36 for 2 hours. We figure that we can afford it as we were paying $60 a wk in childcare last year, that we're not doing this year.

Chelle123
19-02-2008, 10:08
Caitlin decided to party last night so I am very very sleepy.
I know what you mean Lauren. I've had 2 nights in a row of little sleep and probably another one tonight.

Chelle123
19-02-2008, 10:11
i am sooooo busy.

Sorry guys it's just so hectic with 4 boys and then there are friends who are haveing probs that i need to help, so i am really run of my feet!!
Did you still want to go for a walk on Thursday Ros? I'll have to make sure Aubs is better first.

Verdi
19-02-2008, 11:28
Did you still want to go for a walk on Thursday Ros? I'll have to make sure Aubs is better first.

Ofcourse!! Hope Aubs is better by then!!

I wanted to ask how your christening went?

Lillynix
19-02-2008, 14:08
OOoooOo DS had a feed at 9pm lastnight and then didn't wake up again until 3am!!! OMG how stoked was I!? Especially as the night before he'd been up every hour again.

Mind you, once he woke up at 3am, he then went back to 2hourly waking again at 5am and 7am, but still, it was nice to get lots of sleep for a change!!!

Chelle123
19-02-2008, 15:07
Here's a link to Aubrey's Christening pics (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=155489)from today. There's a few more on facebook.
The Christening went really well and lots of lovely presents (she needs more shelf space in her room already). I'm glad we kept it small but we've decided to have a big 1st b'day for her on NYE.

Chelle123
19-02-2008, 15:51
A question for Mamaduke??? (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=2379945#post2379945)

Crazy Monkey
19-02-2008, 16:15
Not much sleep in my house last night... Lucy was up every 2 hours... She has a cold... Took her to the doctors and she has a slightly red throat...

Went to bed at midnight, Lucy was up at 2am, tried to put her down at 2.30am, no go, at 3am I was finishing off her feed and the MASSIVE spider crawled out of the laundry... I freaked and woke DH to kill it... Back in bed after that but couldn't sleep for age cause I was thinking about the stupid spider... Both kids were up at 5am... Put DS back to bed and then feed and settled Lucy... took her to bed with me, so I didn't really sleep and then DS was up again at 7am, with Lucy following shortly after...

And there has been no time to rest since... She's been waking ever 2 hours all day... Its now been 1.5 hours since her last feed, so we'll see if the panadol has helped her out... Hoping she'll last until at least dinner is done with...

Crazy Monkey
19-02-2008, 16:16
OOoooOo DS had a feed at 9pm lastnight and then didn't wake up again until 3am!!! OMG how stoked was I!? Especially as the night before he'd been up every hour again.

:yelclap::smiliedance::yelclap:

Verdi
19-02-2008, 16:16
i have to say you are a beautiful family!!
Nice Pics

feline11
19-02-2008, 16:34
Hi Oliver had his first 4 hour sleep last night :yelclap:.
i still havent downloaded the christening pics as we had mothers group this morning - promise will do them soon.

bf and water - i always thought they didnt need water

Chelle - hope Aubs is feeling better soon

Justyne - really happy to hear counselling is helping you

Anna your boys are gorgeous

baths - we bath Oliver most nights and give him massage every other night

Widget
19-02-2008, 17:04
Hey Ros, I've been meaning to ask for a while now... How are your boys going with sharing the same birthday?? 8 and 6... They'd know by now LOL

Sue - yay for Oliver!

Becca finally settled about 11pm, DF said she got up for a feed at 10:30am... Oh hang on, I forgot the 5am feed, don't worry...

Lillynix
19-02-2008, 17:07
BF and Water - Definitely not needed. The foremilk (which bub gets first) is thin, watery and thirst quenching. The hindmilk is what has all the goodies and is thicker.

Whoever tells anyone to give a BF baby water are seriously outdated!

Widget
19-02-2008, 17:08
They could also be open minded...

sairpaul
19-02-2008, 17:38
I dont think i'm going to get involved in this arguement i think each to there own!

MissSookyLaLa
19-02-2008, 17:59
Hi Oliver had his first 4 hour sleep last night :yelclap:.

sue thats fantastic! it must be a while since you have had that much sleep!

did you do anything different to get him to sleep 4 hours???

eh, its just water, not going to hurt them so each to their own I say! :yes:

Verdi
19-02-2008, 18:40
V - Becca is such a good sleeper!!

My boys love it!! They love haveing the same Birthday. They share everything, the same bedroom, the same initials and the same birthday.

Melissa1983
19-02-2008, 19:39
well i ended up taking Jayden to the doctors today, as he cried with every feed, so i thought he might have a sore throat. But he has thrush in his mouth, and taking in to much wind when he is drinking, so i had to change his teats. Hopefully this will help him with his wind.

Widget
19-02-2008, 19:57
I dont think i'm going to get involved in this arguement i think each to there own!

What argument?? I didn't know there was one...

Ros, Only sometimes is she a good sleeper... I don't like being kept busy at 11pm, takes me SO much longer to wind down before bed... I'm going to get in early and wash the 3 used bottles and try and get an early night...

Sorry if I've missed something after Ros' post, gave Becca a bath and massage - hoping it helps her nod off, she's adamant on staying up again...

sairpaul
19-02-2008, 20:26
nah well i was bailing before one started. i just wasn't in the mood for heated conversations about water etc. Sorry to anyone don't take me the wrong way today. I've had a really crappy day lots of family dramas and am in limbo at the moment.

mrsdlc2007
19-02-2008, 20:49

Had a pretty good day today. Got to catch up with an old friend which was really nice. Charlize has been feeding ALL day but now she is :sleeping:and has been for about 2 hours. Lets :fingerscrossed: and hope she sleeps for a while. Give my boobies a break... Charlize has had a bit of a cold too, (its the season)...

Going to the DR tomorrow to go on the mini pill as I missed my gynae appt last week due to being really sick... I just hope it works....

Is any of your bubs smiling yet?? I thought I saw a smile but I dont know, she seems to be always looking elsewhere and not at me when I talk to her so I dont think it was a real smile.. Not counting it on her milestones anyways..

Have a peaceful and restfull night

mrsdlc2007
19-02-2008, 20:51
oh I forgot to brag too, I went to Big W today and got her and the rest of the kids heaps of summer clothes really cheap... They had all summer stuff reduced then another 50% off that. I was getting tops for $2 etc... nyways I spent about $40 and got about 15 things.. I think I did really well. (Awesome to a mum that has 6 kiddies)

Night again

justme77
19-02-2008, 21:14
oh I forgot to brag too, I went to Big W today and got her and the rest of the kids heaps of summer clothes really cheap... They had all summer stuff reduced then another 50% off that. I was getting tops for $2 etc... nyways I spent about $40 and got about 15 things.. I think I did really well. (Awesome to a mum that has 6 kiddies)

Night again

Thats great. I love a good bargain. I like this time of year for buying kids clothes, coz they put all the summer stuff reduced, and you can wear it all year round here. :thumbsup: plus once they bring out the winter clothes you pretty much cant buy anything thts wearable until the summer stuff is back.

mrsdlc2007
19-02-2008, 21:17
Did anyone manage to get any cheaps flights with jetstar 1c sale???

MissSookyLaLa
19-02-2008, 21:38
Thats great. I love a good bargain. I like this time of year for buying kids clothes, coz they put all the summer stuff reduced, and you can wear it all year round here. :thumbsup: plus once they bring out the winter clothes you pretty much cant buy anything thts wearable until the summer stuff is back.

i cant believe they sell winter clothes up there if no-one would ever wear them!

stupid stores!

MissEdwards
19-02-2008, 21:43
No Amanda i didnt get any of the flights was so hard to get on to the site...

I have a major vent coming up!!! SORRY ladies... but im just so furious with DP work at the moment... they have given him 1mth to leave. 1 mth thats it. Mind you his the only manager there that does double shifts. His only supposed to work 38hrs (thats in his contract) but he has been doing approx 60hrs per week. Ok his gettin paid for it yes but its time away from his family....

they have now told him that he cant move up and they r offering the other manager all the incentives to stay but they've told my DP that his services are no longer required with their company.

AAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!! looks like ill have to go back to work.. and postpone me opening up a business from home( i was looking at opening up a nappy cake business) but doesnt look like i can now..

AAAAAAaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhh im so sorry ladies for venting im so furious that i dont know wat to do anymore...

ahhhhh!!

Ok i think i finished for now...

sorry once again. :(

Silla

Widget
19-02-2008, 21:48
I didn't know there were 1c flights... I don't do news, or radio LOL

BigW has a sale on clothes hey?? I can get the girls clothes for next year in the hopes that it's summer weather for once!! I think we've had about 4 scorchers ALL summer this year!! It's horrible, p!ss this horrid rain off and give me some HOT!!! (Can't half tell I don't like the cold can ya?)

Question...

If Annabelle is a size 1, will she be in 2's or is it possible for her to be in bigger next summer?? She goes up in pant size before top size and I've had her in a size 4 skirt before and it fit her brilliantly... She's borderline about to go into 2's now... She's having another growth spurt...

I think I'm safe to assume that Becca will only be in 1's...

See my Nan sent me a $75 cheque for the girls for Christmas and I know we are not doing well with finances right now but it's for the girls and I hate spending $$ specifically for them on bills. Food I will do, because they have to eat etc but I would like to get them something from the money and then put whatever is left onto bills...

I know DF will spew about me spending $$ on them that isn't necessary - like toys, clothes that are too big etc... They have heaps of toys anyway...

See, but I've already got size 1's for Becca when she gets there - for some reason most of Annabelle's clothes are opposite season... (Don't ask me, we haven't bought much for her, basically the in season stuff LOL) Worked out well seeing as we had an opposite season bubba, but I've always hated 2nd hand and even though basically everything Annabelle has apart from presents has all been 2nd or 3rd hand, which means Becca's stuff is 3rd or 4th hand - apart from her cot which was actually purchased for Annabelle LOL

Oh, Becca has been smiling for a couple of weeks now, but whenever I pull the camera out she just stares blankly at it... :rolleyes:

justme77
19-02-2008, 21:49
i cant believe they sell winter clothes up there if no-one would ever wear them!

stupid stores!

Oh yeh, you can buy heaters and electric blankets too. I dunno who actually buys them??? In the tablelands which is about an hour from here, it does get down to zero in winter, so maybe they buy that stuff?
I know it only gets down to 14 or so here for a few weeks at night and thats our winter effort done.

MANNNNNNNNNNNNNNN I didnt even see the jetstar email until just now. so i obviously missed out:(

Widget
19-02-2008, 21:52
Silla, can't your DP get another job, if he's a manager of some sort it wouldn't be as hard as my DF getting a job...

Speaking of which, where the heck is that newspaper?? If the XBOX goes on before he looks in the paper tomorrow I will need to be held back!! I've only got 1 1/2 weeks accounted for financially...

Widget
19-02-2008, 21:53
MANNNNNNNNNNNNNNN I didnt even see the jetstar email until just now. so i obviously missed out:(
There was an email???

MissEdwards
19-02-2008, 22:01
Silla, can't your DP get another job, if he's a manager of some sort it wouldn't be as hard as my DF getting a job...

V, I wish it was that easy for him to get a job. But here in Melb (Sth East subs) they dont really like how his 22 and a store manager...

Even before i had DS and i was looking for another job it was hard cuz i was 19 and i was earning 35k.. even tho i had the exp to back me up no one was giving me a chance to prove myself to there company. so i stayed where i was till i had DS. I left earning 42k. i was a Personal Assistant for an IT company. long hrs thats why i resigned once i got my maternity payout as i didnt know how long i want off with DS.

So at the moment i dont know wat to do. im so clueless.

I would honestly give ur DF the paper before he even gets out of bed, and give him the phone to call places...

but then again im a meanie so im told my DS tyrone... hmmm... boys

mrsdlc2007
19-02-2008, 23:00
I am guessing our bubs will be 0 -1 next summer.... Just depending on how much they
all eat.....

I am spewing I missed out on the flights... I was reminding everyone up at the school today and then I forget.. We have to go to Townsville on the 26th April for a wedding and now it looks like we will be paying $233 per ticket.. DH better get a job soon.. Speaking of which yours is lucky to get 1 month notice, DH only got a week. He is still not working and driving me banana's... We so cannot live on centrelinks money. I told him that I would have to go back to work... I dont really want to, but it just might be an option. He is a tradie and they are always looking for tradies so I dont see why he cant get a job (apart from the fact that he hasnt looked)

Maybe I should be handing him the paper before he gets out of bed in the morning too...

Winter clothes, well I feel the cold (I am actually wearing a jumper now and i dare say it is only 22 degrees) I think I own more winter than summer stuff. Silly I know living in QLD..

I get told that I am a meanie too all the time, but hey we are their parents not their friends...True???

Widget
19-02-2008, 23:18
Amanda, I need to talk to you privately, do you have msn??

I'm a mess and need your help...

mrsdlc2007
19-02-2008, 23:25
yes hun i do... i will pm you my addy

Widget
20-02-2008, 01:06
Thanks heaps Amanda!! I needed that!! Still don't know about it though, you're right, but so am I LOL I just wish I had the strength and could take my own advice!! Will see what my Mum says, I know already (she may surprise me yet) but I need to know I have support behind me first. I just can't do it without support!!

Chelle123
20-02-2008, 04:57
:hugs: V for whatevers going on.
Amanda & Silla19 & V - I hope your DH's all get jobs very soon.

Just quickly bringing up the water and bf baby thing again, the original question wasn't about dehydration but water to help bring up wind. Personally, I'd rather give bub boiled water that something from the chemist, if the need arised.

Anyway, my good news is that Aubs just slept 6.5hrs.

Chelle123
20-02-2008, 05:14
V - I just saw what you've written on facebook and hoping that you're okay. You know I'm always here.

mrsdlc2007
20-02-2008, 07:08
Thanks heaps Amanda!! I needed that!! Still don't know about it though, you're right, but so am I LOL I just wish I had the strength and could take my own advice!! Will see what my Mum says, I know already (she may surprise me yet) but I need to know I have support behind me first. I just can't do it without support!!

No probs babe!! All the best with that decision. I am here for you, in any choice that you make:hugs:Charlize woke up straight after I logged off the computer, so I just watched some shws that I had recorded on IQ!!!!

Chelle - I hope that they gets job soon too...

I have never tried gripe water but i know friends that swear by it...I think I would rather used water from my kettle... But thats my opinion , each to there own , whatever works for you and your bub I say...

Have a great day ladies.

sairpaul
20-02-2008, 08:27
Hi everyone.

I really hope everyone is ok?? V is everything alright??

And to all the people who's DH need jobs my DH may be joining you we have huge dramas going on at the moment and DH is unhappy with some decisions his parents have made with the business. I gave him the option to stay home with MJ and Ill go back to work i make more than him etc so no drama and i like doing what i do.

My MIL is real sick again so i'm heading there she wants to look after MJ while i go to the chiropracter then i'm going to cook her lunch.

Crazy Monkey
20-02-2008, 08:41
V - I hope everything is alright... Here if you need to chat...

Lucy slept from 11pm to 6.30am last night, so mummy's had a it more sleep... she is still congested but at least she is sleeping...

She's waking up, so I better get going... Be back later when she's asleep...

Widget
20-02-2008, 09:04
I need to make a very hard decision and soon...

Mum was no help at all...

Damn, :crying: I need a smoke... :hair:

Why don't I have my license?? I could have one rather than sit here in tears wishing I had one...

justme77
20-02-2008, 10:44
V- sorry i didnt see your msn last nite. i have no sound on my computer as yetr till i find the driver for it, so i didnt hear msn. you alright?

get some ciggies into you...

MissEdwards
20-02-2008, 13:18
Amanda,

he was only supposed to have 2weeks notice but he got it extended cuz they know we have 2young kids.

we had a big talk bout it this morning tho and i told him that i dont mind going back to fulltime work.

but we are just going to see how we go, and look for another job for him 1st.

but other then all that its been a pretty crappy day, raining and so overcast poor tyrone wanted to play outside on his lil quad bike b4 nap time but its too cold... poor lil man.

catch up laterz

Crazy Monkey
20-02-2008, 13:45
Both kids are asleep so I have a little time here to catch up... I think Lucy s catching up on all the sleep she missed out on yesterday... She's down for the 3rd time today... Hope she still sleeps tonight...

I hope all the DH/DP's find a new job soon... It sucks when they lose there jobs... My DH lost his job when DS was 6 weeks old... Thankfully it didn't take long for him to get another, but it was a stressful time...

Someone asked earlier about bubs smiling (sorry I can't remember who it was)... Lucy has been really smiling for about 2 weeks now... Its so cute, you just melt... I'll have to see if I've been able to get a photo and post it...

V - I hope you are OK... :hugs:

Hope everyone is having a good day...

feline11
20-02-2008, 14:49
V - hope you are ok and can sort out your probs

I hope everyone gets a job who needs one

smiling - Oliver has been smiling for a few weeks now and even laughing now - so cute

I've just bought Oliver a night light (http://www.babiesgalore.com.au/view_product_new.php?productid=1734&returnUrl2=%2Fshow_product_search.php%3Flim%3D24%2 6searchtype%3Dtextsearch%26allwords%3D%26somewords %3Dchicco%2520night%26exactphrase%3D%26negativewor ds%3D) for his cot - its very cute.

we gave him no nappy time on a towel - he looked so cute kicking away all naked peeing everywhere.

he got bought this swing (http://www.fisher-price.com/fp.aspx?st=112001&e=detail&site=au&selcat=bgsw&pid=34845) for his christening.

4 hours sleep - nope didnt do anything special tho he did take 2 hours to actually get to sleep, was asleep at 8.30pm - i put him in his cot and he woke up about 10 mins later and then stayed wide awake until 10.30 after much rocking and then feeding.

last night he woke up every 2 hours so i didnt get much sleep - serves me right for boasting lol

mrsdlc2007
20-02-2008, 15:22
Hi gals,

Had a really nice but busy day, met up with some of the brissy bub hubbers...

V- How are you feeling today. Ive been thinking about you all day...

It was me that asked about smiling... She hasnt smiled yet... Its ok though, cause I want her to be newborn forever....

Gave DH a big talking to today, I said you better have a job or at least be trying by the end of the week or else I will find one for him...(it might even be working at maccas i dont care)

How was all of your days?>???

Chelle123
20-02-2008, 15:38
Tyler has Wednesdays off till Labour Day so I had to take all 3 kids to the dr for Aubs, then to the shopping centre. The boys have been absolute little sh!ts all day. If they weren't running away, they were wrestling or arguing. At one point I just lost it and everyone just looked at me in disgust. I had one of those "I can't believe I just did that" moments. At one point today, I had Aubs in her capsule and Noah knocked it sideways. I don't even want to be in the same room as them right now, I just want to go to bed and cry.

Melissa1983
20-02-2008, 15:53
Tyler has Wednesdays off till Labour Day so I had to take all 3 kids to the dr for Aubs, then to the shopping centre. The boys have been absolute little sh!ts all day. If they weren't running away, they were wrestling or arguing. At one point I just lost it and everyone just looked at me in disgust. I had one of those "I can't believe I just did that" moments. At one point today, I had Aubs in her capsule and Noah knocked it sideways. I don't even want to be in the same room as them right now, I just want to go to bed and cry.

I know how you feel Chelle. The girls have been horrors, as soon as Mikayla is home from school they start fighting. And they keep going until they go to bed, it doesn't matter how many times i send them to their rooms, 5 mins later they are back at it. Abby keeps trying to touch Jayden head and is starting to be a bit rough with him, but she wont listen either.

I had some photos taken 2 weeks ago and pixi foto, and i said i am only going to get the free photo.. yeah right, i ended up getting the whole package. They were so cute. I will scan some in when i get a chance and post them for you all to see.

I felt like a real bad mum today, Jayden was asleep in the pram while i was looking at the photos, and i had a cd resting onto of the pram, and the cd fell and hit him on the head.. He has a little bruise there, i feel so bad.. :(

Chelle123
20-02-2008, 16:04
He has a little bruise there, i feel so bad.. :(
:hugs: Mel, as bad as you feel, these things happen.

As for kids not listening, its what makes me most insane. After all our shopping centre cr@p today, the kids were asking a million questions in the car and I said "I'm not listening to either of you because you don't listen to me". They apologised and were quiet for about 30 seconds.

Chelle123
20-02-2008, 16:07
Had Aub's follow-up dr app today and she's still got her yukky cold and a sore, red throat :(. My poor bubba doesn't know what to do with herself.

On the upside, her hip scan was perfect which is a huge relief.

Melissa1983
20-02-2008, 16:35
here are the photos of Jayden

Jayden and Truck (http://i122.photobucket.com/albums/o275/melissawetherell/Jayden/JaydenTruck.jpg)

Jayden Up close (http://i122.photobucket.com/albums/o275/melissawetherell/Jayden/JaydenFace.jpg)

Jayden Half (http://i122.photobucket.com/albums/o275/melissawetherell/Jayden/JaydenHalfFace.jpg)

Jayden Half truck (http://i122.photobucket.com/albums/o275/melissawetherell/Jayden/JaydenHalf.jpg)

Chelle123
20-02-2008, 17:56
The pics are adorable Mel! What a cute bub!

Melissa1983
20-02-2008, 18:15
The pics are adorable Mel! What a cute bub!

Thank you

Chelle123
20-02-2008, 18:47
MIL update (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=156272)

mrsdlc2007
20-02-2008, 19:39
I took Charlize for her 6 week check up today. Everything is all good, She is now 4.5kg she was 3.03 born.... For those who work in pounds she was 6'11 now she is 10'.... My little fatty. I cant beleive people have babies this size at birth....

Has anyone heard from V, Im worried about her.. SHe is not on MSN and hasnt posted in here for a while... I want to talk to her to make sure she is ok...

Anyways ladies have a great night, I am sure I will post again before I go to bed,

Widget
20-02-2008, 19:52
Ok, so I better explain...

Last night DF was having a private chat with the forbidden chick on xbox and she was b!tching about how she tried to get to know me, but I always ignore her and it's like I don't want to know her (oh, how right is she LOL) Anyhoo, I blew up and short version is that we ended up in a huge argument where he said he can talk to whomever he wants to and I said well, you keep talking to her, it's over, I don't want you anymore... I had a smoke and settled my tears a bit (was rather hard to do)... Came back in, sent my Mum an email letting her know that I may need her help (emotionally, little financially - she's broke too) and what had happened, asking her opinion on things that had happened...

Anyway, Mum didn't respond and I really needed to "talk" about it all...

Amanda was a GREAT help!! Settled me right down and let me get some stuff off my chest as well, I really needed it...

Anyhoo, after basically no talking between us... This afternoon we had a big talk and it involved me crying (not something I usually do)... Anyways, it came back to the xbox chick yet again and I explained it exactly the same way I have been for months except I added a word that I've been avoiding... Respect. After explaining that she disrespected me by giving him her number when it was requested that she didn't (he thought she gave him her OHs number), he finally understands that I'm not "punishing" him, and it's not about HIM, that it's about her disrespect for me...

Anyway, so we've decided on a few things we need to work on and the electrical devices are a bog part of that... So as of next week... xbox and internet is ONLY on Friday nights... So I will have to change my weigh in day to Friday rather than Monday so I have less chance of losing where I wrote the results...

DF said failure is NOT an option and if these things don't work, we try something else until we get it.

Now, to find out after 24 years what could possibly make me happy... :confused:

He's going to actually look for a job and spend more time with the kids and the house... Hoping that the only one night a week for xbox rule (he made it and set the day) will get him bonding with the girls again, Annabelle loves rough-housing with him so much!!

So yeah. Been a big emotional day today...

Widget
20-02-2008, 20:00
Oh yeah, Mum was doing well with her responses today until she said "so, you've followed the family tradition"... Way to make me feel sh!t about something I had just about decided on...

So... yeah.

Crazy Monkey
20-02-2008, 20:07
V - glad you sorted things out and I hope it works out...

Crazy Monkey
20-02-2008, 20:13
All is good here, besides the kids having a cold... DS has a rash on his torso that had us a little freaked but Nurse on Call said it doesn't sound like anything nasty.. will check it again in the morning...

Lucy has been sleeping really good today... She's in her cot at the moment, but still awake with the hiccups, so I'll have to o settle her soon... Probably gonna give me a hard time cause she has slept most of the day...

Mel, the pics of Jayden are great...

Chelle, You can use my dead body too to stop your MIL from looking after the kids... Can't believe she said drugs are good in front of the boys - they just don't think sometimes... Glad Aubs hip scan results were good...

Amanda, sounds like Charlize is doing really well...

Sue, the night light and swing look great... Lucy doesn't mind our swing at the moment, just have to go buy batteries for it so I don't have to sit there and swing it...

Better go settle Lucy before she wakes Jack...

Crazy Monkey
20-02-2008, 20:56
Very quiet on here tonight...

Went and picked Lucy up before, and she filled her nappy, and of course cause she had a bath tonight, she leaked through everything... Got her all cleaned up and put her dirty clothes in a bucket of water and napisan, and spilt the napisan everywhere... that stuff is such a pain to clean up... Now she is playing in her bassinet, talking to the hanging toys... Its so cute...

Anyway, better go and feed her and hopefully she'll go to sleep for me, nice and easy...:fingerscrossed:

mrsdlc2007
20-02-2008, 21:30
Went and picked Lucy up before, and she filled her nappy, and of course cause she had a bath tonight, she leaked through everything... Got her all cleaned up and put her dirty clothes in a bucket of water and napisan, and spilt the napisan everywhere... that stuff is such a pain to clean up...

Char has done that to me twice now... (tonight) plus she projectile vomited this morning... SHe was sitting on my lap when she pooed all over me, I had to have a shower too

V - I am glad things are going well. Sad though you wont keep me company late at night anymore though...

tALK SOon

Chelle123
20-02-2008, 21:32
:hugs: V - I hope that now things are out in the open they'll start to repair.

Widget
20-02-2008, 21:39
It's very hard to SAY out loud that you're not happy... That you're miserable... But I did, I had to...

sairpaul
20-02-2008, 21:53
Ok haven't had a chance to get on today or catch up. Dramas Dramas Dramas

DH is pretty much fighting with his pairs about work long story and thinking about leaving not a good idea when he stands to inherit it. A guy that is supposed to be just loading trucks and orgainising a few things told paul he was boss etc etc and no one has been there to give him moral support as once again FIL uped and left for hobart today. Unnecesary when his wife and daughter need him..:hair:

Then SIL had a car accident today...

MIL is really sick should be hospital buit wont go

And i'm picking up the pieces GRRR....

I have just finished doing invoices etc, washing bottles, clothes bathed MJ and put her and DH to bed.....

Up early tomorrow got a ph call from bos. my app changed from thurs to friday next week. They asked how i was i decided to tell them the truth. Got home tonight message on my machine i'm to go to my gp tomorrow coz they can't get me in but have to be seen. More money. Went to the chiropracter today have to have a back xray my back and neck are out he thinks. Oh i want to just run away today.

OK i know there is alot going on and everyones elses problems are worse than mine and i wanna catch up and give support but going to have to wait till morning or night MJ going to wake soon and i'm beat with the onset of a migraine.

Sweet dreams all. I'm thinking of you all:hugs:

Widget
20-02-2008, 22:08
:hugs: Sair, you don't need all the extra stuff!! Too much stress is never a good thing...

I think I may have worked out why it takes Becca so long to settle at night... She was kicking up a stink a min ago, so I lowered her and not a peep since...

Will try and put her down tomorrow flat on the mattress again... Can only see if it helps now...

Did anyone notice my sig change??

mrsdlc2007
20-02-2008, 23:13
no ones probs are worse then each others... they are our problems and to that person it means the world to them.... so never think your problem is not "big" enough to talk about,.....

me loosing a nail might be the worst thing in the world to me...(hehe its not) but that is why this thread is here, to chat and get things off our chest,...

We will listen no matter how big or small it is...

:hugs: to everyone, I think we all need it....

Chelle123
21-02-2008, 03:10
no ones probs are worse then each others...
Sarah - I was going to say the same thing - we all have problems, they're just all different so don't discount yours and feel free to vent away.

Verdi
21-02-2008, 06:58
chelle - magpie car park. Drove there yesterday it;s the car park near the kids swings. see you this pm.

Crazy Monkey
21-02-2008, 07:37
Char has done that to me twice now... (tonight) plus she projectile vomited this morning...
Lucy did a projectile vomit all over me and the couch this morning.... Thank god the couch is leather...

Crazy Monkey
21-02-2008, 07:46
no ones probs are worse then each others... they are our problems and to that person it means the world to them.... so never think your problem is not "big" enough to talk about,.....

me loosing a nail might be the worst thing in the world to me...(hehe its not) but that is why this thread is here, to chat and get things off our chest,...

We will listen no matter how big or small it is...

:hugs: to everyone, I think we all need it....

Well put Amanda

Bo0tifuL
21-02-2008, 08:14
Hello Ladies! How are we all? Were doing great!

Hayden has been ok, He is now around the 5kg mark. Thinking about upping his bottles to 180 and letting him drink what he wants coz some times he wants to drink more and sometimes he struggles through 120.

I bought him one of those easy suits last week. THEY LIED! i have so much trouble putting it on him. hehe

Widgie- omg i love speaking to you lol. You make me laugh so much!!!

Well im off shopping today, getting an AB roller and some new trackies as all my other ones are stretched to their maximum!!!

Oh and guess what i dont know how but im losing weight! im now at 73kgs!!!!

SO i better go and get ready lol. ill come back and write some more on hayden this arvo :):flowerz::sunshine::goodvibes:

Chelle123
21-02-2008, 08:24
Hi Kate. Well done on the weight loss. I've actually heard that those suits are quite difficult. Have fun shopping today.

Aubs hasn't projectile vomitted today but she did heaps of little throw ups at he 4am feed and she pooed through her clothes just as we we about to leave for school this morning.

My boys were so naughty yesterday that straight after tea (no dessert) they had a story and went to bed at 6.45. Noah cried so hard because he wasn't allowed to have ice cream so today he has been extra good (so far) just so he can have icecream tonight.

Chelle123
21-02-2008, 08:27
Ros - I've just PM'd you. I'll txt you soon if you don't respond.

Crazy Monkey
21-02-2008, 09:25
My boys were so naughty yesterday that straight after tea (no dessert) they had a story and went to bed at 6.45. Noah cried so hard because he wasn't allowed to have ice cream so today he has been extra good (so far) just so he can have icecream tonight.

Hope it continues Chelle... Jack was a little naughty yesterday too, just not listening to anything I said... Has been pretty good today... I think it has a lot to do with him being bored.. We haven't been anywhere all week cause they've been sick... Can't wait until they are better...

mrsdlc2007
21-02-2008, 13:10
Well here goes the biggest brag session... Charlize slept last night for 9 and 1/2 hours... WAHOOOO!!!!!!!!! Mind you I still didnt sleep, I was ironing till 2am... I had to catch up ona weeks worth of it... With 6 kids you can imagine how much that is.

Also DH got hold of this painter guy he knows and he is starting work with him on MOnday.. SO happy about that. Lets all:fingerscrossed: that is all goes well and nothing changes...

Had a lovely day - had a nanna nap....

Got our family portraits tonight (got nothing to wear) nothing fits me still...

Take care ladies

mrsdlc2007
21-02-2008, 13:12
I bought him one of those easy suits last week. THEY LIED! i have so much trouble putting it on him. hehe

Oh and guess what i dont know how but im losing weight! im now at 73kgs!!!!

Thank goodness I was going to buy one yesterday but didnt....

Well done on the weightloss,. WHat ever you are doing is working... I think I have lost a bit but not as much as I would of liked.,..

AAmanda:flowerz:

feline11
21-02-2008, 13:47
we have just had our 6 week check at the docs - all is good, met the nurse who will be giving Oliver his vaccinations and she pinted out Oliver has a slight flat head on his right side so gotta make sure i lie him on left side. she thinks he might have silent reflux as he was shouting in pain when we were there so she gave me some suggestions (lie upright, reduce my dairy intake, try not to feed more than 3 hourly).

She also suggested a dummy but he is hopeless at keeping one in - he has one in at the mo but everytime it falls out he shouts so i dont wantto be spending my whole life putting his dummy back in - this would be a nightmare - again any suggestions very welcome

She also said i should try to put him to sleep in the daytime whilst he is awake so he can put himself awake - what are everyones thoughts on this and how have you been successful if you are doing this?

V - I'm really happy you and DF have managed to talk - i wish you all the luck that it all works out for the best - big :hugs:for you cos you so deserve them.

Sorry to hear a few of your kids had a naughty day yesterday - i hope today was better for you.

Kate - congrats on the weight loss

"no ones probs are worse then each others... they are our problems and to that person it means the world to them.... so never think your problem is not "big" enough to talk about,.....

We will listen no matter how big or small it is..." from Amanda - :iagree::iagree:

Amanda - congrats on DH getting a job - i really hope it works out for him

Crazy Monkey
21-02-2008, 15:01
Hope everyone is OK...

I have one of those Easy Suits but its a 00 so too big to put on her now...

Congrats on the big sleep Amanda and for DH getting another job...

Sue, sometimes I can put Lucy down and she's self settle but not too often... I find when she's half asleep it works best.. I keep the room dark and put on the music thing in her cot and no talking, oh and I rub her eyes and down her nose a couple of times... Good luck

I've been semi organised today... beds are done, washing in machine, dinner cooked, dishes done... Haven't usually got that much done by this time...

Lucy is still sleeping from 12.30pm, so she'll be up soon... DS has been pretty good, except for his showing off when my mum came over... The latest thing is Elmo, so he's watched the 2 dvd's we have about 4 times each...

There she goes, she's up, better go give her a feed...

MissEdwards
21-02-2008, 15:18
hey everyone!

Well good news, DP and his mate that works with him are going to buy the place they work at from there boss.. so YAY he still got a job...

His going 50/50 with the guy so only 40k each they have to have. which is wat we have in our savings account and also my parents lending some too. as we were saving to buy a house.. ah it will have to wait now.

Wow amanda 9.5hrs thats gr8.. Samantha has been really good sleeping at night when i put her down at 9pm she stays asleep till bout 8am. Except for DS who still wakes at 5ish for some milk... got to get him out of that routine.

All's been well tho i feel gr8 so full of engergy well today anyways... :)

well better bath Tyrone and Samantha now. Speak laterz.

Chelle123
21-02-2008, 15:21
I went for a walk and met Ros and her 2 gorgeous babies today. We didn't get a lot of time as I had to pick the boys up. Well, she is lovely and we talked the whole time.

ATM my boys are watching a shark documentary on dvd and its the quietest they've been in 2 days.

Lillynix
21-02-2008, 15:42
Don't have much time, DS is just starting to stir as he wants my boobs...AGAIN! He's only been off for 15mins LoL

Just wanted to share a few new pics...
Phoenix 1 (http://lis.nozz.ugbox.net/Phoenix/medium.php?f=Phoenix10.JPG)
Phoenix 2 (http://lis.nozz.ugbox.net/Phoenix/medium.php?f=Phoenix11.JPG)
Phoenix asleep after a feed (http://lis.nozz.ugbox.net/Phoenix/DSC01673d.jpg)

So sorry I seem to be neglecting you wonderful ladies, but I really just have no time to myself to post, and when I do it's only breifly, DS really is very demanding. If i'm not feeding him i'm holding him because he doesn't like to be put down and when i'm not tending to DS i'm trying to squish in time with DD and get the housework done *sigh*

MissSookyLaLa
21-02-2008, 17:52
nick has been so settled today...hope it doesnt mean i will be up all night!

ahh well, mum just brought over 7 series of the west wing and 8 series of will and grace back from vietnam for me to watch so im all set for entertainment! almost looking forward to it! :laughing:

oh and we just had burritos for dinner...yum!

hope you are all well..i havent read back too far

Chelle123
21-02-2008, 18:06
oh and we just had burritos for dinner...yum!

So did we :yes:

Crazy Monkey
21-02-2008, 19:47
Both kids are asleep and DH is training so I have the house to myself, its so quiet... Not sure if Lucy is down for the night or not... If she doesn't wake before I go to bed, wondering if I should wake her, or just wait for the middle of the night feed - haven't done that in a while... She never usually sleeps this early... Guess I'll have to see if she wakes...

Silla, glad your DP has the job situation under control... Must be nice to have that worry off your shoulders... You'll get your house once the business takes off...

Chelle, glad that you and Ros met up and had a good :ecomcity:...

Lis, great pics... He is so cute...

Bec, I hope Nic continues to be settled all night... Maybe a growth spurt...

Burritos - yum... we had cauliflower patties and fried noodles (like fired rice but with rice noodles)... Very yummy even if I do so.. DH had 2 helpings..:thumbsup:

Verdi
21-02-2008, 19:55
Chelle is so lovely!! She is such a pretty thing and she really looks good ! Don't know what you are worried about chelle, you look awesome for just haveing a baby.

Aubs is really cute - makeing me think twice about maybe trying again for another baby in hope to get a girl!! Better not cause Rob is getting the snip tomorrow!

Cm- sometimes wakeing them up can actually be no benefit thats what i have found.

Can everyone stop bragging about their babies sleeping all night Alex does not do more than 5 hrs!!! So iam soooo jealous!!

Gotta go and get everyhting organised for tomorrow have to be up by 6 am

Chelle123
21-02-2008, 20:34
Ros - wish your DH luck for tomorrow. It was so good to meet you and get some exercise too. And seriously, you don't look like you've even had a baby 6wks ago.

Alexander is so cute and is tiny compared to Aubs. He had a 000 Bonds suit on today and I've just put a 00 one on Aubs and its getting a little tight. He does have heaps more hair though.

Melissa1983
21-02-2008, 21:18
I had to change Jayden formula tonight. The poor thing has :barf: 3 times today and they haven't been little ones. He has also had the runs, so i think the formula isn't suiting him.

Hopefully he will be able to keep down his next feed.

I have a interview tomorrow, to start in a few weeks time. It is so close to home so hopefully i will get it. He approached me, so hopefully that is a good sign.

Chelle123
21-02-2008, 21:25
Good luck Mel!!! What sort of job?

Verdi
21-02-2008, 21:41
Thanks Chelle - going to bed now so tired! Dh is being such whimp man i better tend to his whimpy needs! Men!

Mel - goodluck hon!!

sairpaul
21-02-2008, 21:48
Hi everyone thank you so much for listening and ops here i go again....

I had to try and be there for my friend today whos just broken up with her partner of five years. I just got a message that he's been seeing a 18 yo from there work since they broke up.... Its hard coz she was my friend he was pauls before paul and i introduced them.

Well went up to my MIL today she pretty much admitted she should be hosp but said if she knew that they could do something she isn't doing at home then she'd be there so i made her home made Tomato and basil soup. Then i cooked tea for the whole family tonight.

I went to the dr found out i have a low grade infection she is waiting till monday to give me antibiotics she wants to make sure they are the right ones. So glad i finally went to gp. SHe said about birth controll and said she reccomends a mirena she explained and i thought cool this sounds good but when i read info it said can't be used when had cervical abnormalities so back to square one. Although just reading now.

Well not long been home just trying to get washing up to date and bottles etc. I got to go to MIL's early as she will be home by herself till 10ish other wise and she was out of breath just showering tonight. Anyway LOve you all and thank you for support.

I think i had something else to say....

Oh V i'm glad that you worked things out.

Silla and Amanda Glad DHs got job.

Mel good luck in interview.

Oh DH nearly knocked the guy out today so big dramas. FIL decided to take him off that job and put back on the semi but he rang up and said he wanted to go back on it that was easy. He had the check to yell at paul and tell him infront of another work that it was none of DH business what he did and if he wanted to sit and do nothing he would.GRRR... Not to mention he stuffed so much up loading trucks....

Widget
21-02-2008, 23:34
Hayden has been ok, He is now around the 5kg mark. Thinking about upping his bottles to 180 and letting him drink what he wants coz some times he wants to drink more and sometimes he struggles through 120.

Widgie- omg i love speaking to you lol. You make me laugh so much!!!

I always offer Becca 180mls... Sometimes she drinks the lot, other times she leaves half of it, but I'd rather waste the formula and $$ than not give her enough, she's a growing girl LOL I also don't burp her 1/2 way through, she tells me when she's had enough...

You reckon, I was in fits of laughter! Has Jarad gotten over the helicopter yet?? Poor diddums... :( hehehehehe

Ros, she may go 12 hours between feeds at night, but by no means does she sleep that long! I mention 12 hours breaks, but never mention that it takes me 3-4 hours to get her to settle and actually go to sleep... I'm not allowed early nights, 10pm has been her earliest sleep time... I just about give up trying to settle her and am getting ready to get a bottle for her and she goes to sleep... It's frustrating, I'm so tired but can't sleep with her not being settled... Then, once she settles, I have to unwind or I can't sleep anyway!!

I started a home business with Mum today... See how it goes, sounds a little too easy but it has the "potential" to earn us $2,500 a WEEK... Going to set up a joint account tomorrow so we can get the paypal stuff organised then we can finish the final touches to start earning $$!!!

I realise there may be some posts I haven't responded to, been super busy and was just in an argument and make up session with a friend from school on MSN for ages!!

Oh, Silla and Amanda, GREAT news about the jobs!!

Oh and Mel... :fingerscrossed: for the job if it's what you really want!!

mrsdlc2007
22-02-2008, 03:01
Finally I am able to get online, I havent been able to look at the screen - had a migrane for the afternoon, which wasnt fun at the family portraits...

We went on the intentions to just get the freeby but not we cant pass up on the 25000 cute pics they take of ya kids.

We ended up getting our package down to $700, to get the whole thing it was going to cost us $2100... I refuse to pay that much for photos... There are some lovely shots there. Managed to get one of Charlize smiling ( yes thats right she has finally started to smile)

When i get them i will scan them and show you all my gorgeous family.

By the time we finished at the portraits the kids were starving( mind you it was 8pm) they are usually fed and in bed by that time. So we decided we would KFC ( not good for the waist line). WE had to take 2 cars as we still havent got our 8 seater., As I was about to leave the photos Dh came running over to me car and told me that I wasnt going anywhere, I had a flat. So he had to take his shirt off (it was white) and get down and get dirty to change the tyre. Thank goodness he was there, I have never changed a tyre in my life.

Feline - I have had no luck with a dummy either. Doesnt bother me too much as this is my first bubba that hasnt had one.. Nice change.

CrazyMonkey - Well done with your organisation skills today.. I WISH

Silla- So good that DH can keep his job, take it from me I know how stressful it is when they get out of work with a family to support.

Chelle and Ros - I bet you had a ball catching up, I wish some of you lived near me so I could catch up and meet you...

DragonFLy - Phoenix is a cute bubba... Still have to work out how to post photos on here.

Cantwait - I love Will and Grace, I only have the first season on DVD, DH has promised to buy me the rest..

Honeyblossom - What sought of job are you applying for??? Good luck with the interview.

Sairpaul - I am going for the Mirena on the 5th March, they havent said anything to me about not being able to have it with abnormal cervical cells. I better check things out, mind you that was about 4 years ago that i had abnormalities.

V - What business is your mum and you investing in... Sounds good though.. I just wish my business would make me a bit more money... Trying to get new clients is hard...

Well I think I have covered everything..

Have a great night and I shall chat to you all soon....

sairpaul
22-02-2008, 06:28
Amanda it might not matter then i was just dissapointed got my hopes up and read that. My first lot were x.mas 06 when i had my first letz 4 weeks to the date before my wedding so my wedding night was extra special :p 2nd lot discovered and was due to have them removed the week that i found out i was pregnant. I was checked half way through pregnancy and supposedly they had healed with the homones i have tests again next week. :fingerscrossed:

Widget
22-02-2008, 06:34
It does sound a little like a scam...

Mum paid this chick US$30 to have the right to use the information on her website. From there, she sends us 1000 leads a week of people (in the US) who have enquired about working from home... From there, we get the list and email them to see if they are still interested, then they pay us US$5-25 (we decided on $20) and we send them a list of 140 US companies who are looking for people to work at home for them...

The chick has it set up that you do all of the work once you get the leads, but we've set it up so that all we have to do is import the list of 1000 people into an autro-responder and everything is done for us from there. Then all we have to do is accept the payments as they go into our paypal account!!

So, we're off to open a joint account today with ANZ because it will be no transaction fees as I'm still "employed" by my company who has a deal with ANZ! Once we've got the joint account, we will finish the set up of our joint Paypal account and then finish our website and watch the money come rolling in...

That's the theory anyway from what we understand... It has the potential to earn us $2500 a week and we are going even stevens in the $$ side of things... But have decided that we will put away 1/3 of all "earnings" for tax purposes. If it works like we're hoping it will, I already have an ABN, just have to register it for GST!!

So :fingerscrossed: it works as we've set it up so we don't have to do anything... Mum will email her for the leads and I will import that list (from our joint email account) into the autoresponder on our "website", the rest we've made all automated...

Mum spending all that $$ on Affiliate stuff doesn't seem to have gone to waste after all!! Though, it needs to work for a few as the site we've set up expires soon if we can't get the $$ to renew for another year and neither of us have $$ now.

Ultimately Mum needs it to work. Her plan is to get enough from it that it sustains us ALL and her DB can retire before he's 60, whereas I'd be concentrating on getting out of debt and putting $$ away for the girls and a house fund. DF can keep working coz he feels he's "less of a man" if he's not bringing in any $$... Well, he can working until such time that we def have no $$ worries and are in our own home that we OWN, not the bank!!

Think of the possibilities!! $1250 a week (to start with, we can grow it more later, we were thinking if this works, we'll do the research for Aus companies!) We'd be debt free in a matter of months if that long at all, we will own our car before the end of June, no loans by the end of the year (it won't take that long either) I won't have to deal with InRent anymore, I'd just give em a weeks pay and say pay the damn things off, we own em now so p*#* off!! I can get my lisence!! If Annabelle needs more special shoes, we can get them no worries, get proper health insurance so the girls are covered too!! Oh, I think we need this more than Mum does!!

Anyhoo, Annabelle's been up for an hour and a half and I need to change her bum and clothes, and Becca wants up now too, do Annabelle first then she can go nuts while I feed Becca...

Depending what time I'm ready this am before Mum gets here, I may be back, otherwise I'll be back this evening! :doh:

So yeah... :wave:

Crazy Monkey
22-02-2008, 08:08
Well not long after my post last night, Lucy woke up and cried for nearly an hour... Tried feeding her, but she'd feed for a little and then cry... She finally settled at about 11.30pm... It was so tiring... She then thankfully slept through until 6.30am... Had a 10 minute feed and was back asleep...

V, good luck with the business venture.. I hope it works out as planned... You really deserve to have some things go right...

Ros, good luck for you DH's "OP" today... Hope he doesn't drive you too crazy afterwards... MEN!!

Amanda, photos can be so expensive.. Can't wait to see the photos... So much for me being organise, the clothes that were in the machine didn't get hung out until 11pm last night and thats cause DH did it...

Good luck with the job interview Mel...

Better get going, I have some friends coming over soon, so go to get DS dressed... No doubt Lucy will be up very soon too...

Bo0tifuL
22-02-2008, 10:29
:wave:Hi Everyone!:wave:

Im sitting here rocking like crazy atm. Hayden isnt settling atm and its so frustrating! He has been pretty good now, he is sleeping from around 10pm till 5 am. so im getting around 7 hours sleep every night! He is forever smiling and gooing now, its so cute! Not long to go now and hell be able to start on farix? Is that what its called its been so long since Jake started on it i cant even remember the name lol. What age do they start rolling again? Was it around 3 months?

Were off to South West Rocks on easter weekend. DP's mum lives up there. 15min walk to the beach, Fishing, plenty of space, only down side is the MIL lol. I cant wait though, and plus we have our new car too, which is 10x bigger then the other one.

Jake was so good yesterday in westpoint. I was very proud of him. I bought one of those AB roller things, i used it last night and i did 105 sit ups. My tummy is killing me today, but thats a good sign it work lol! i can tell my tummy is tighter too which is also a good thing hehe. DP said last night god your face is getting small. I was like:D AWESOME! atleast hes noticing! I bought a pair of trackies yesterday too and 2 tops that cost $3 each from a pretty hip store too. Must have been old stock but i was like ummm YOINK!

DP and I have been going so well latley. I had a big issue a while ago with affection. I told him i felt more like a 'mate' then his gf. Just felt a little left out and like i was missing something. Now he is so cute and is always hugging me and holding my hand and stuff, so im pretty content atm which is a first!!!
Widgie- Nope Jarad still isnt over his helicopter... lol ... I am never buying anything that flies again!!! stupid thing! im going to PM you after this!!Oh and Widget, my friend is pn one of those earn 10K a week things. She is earning heaps. Weve wanted to do it, but it just never feels "right". So just be careful...

CM- Omy i hope Lucy doesnt give you too much grief today, sounds like you need a good old rest! I find that if Hayden doesnt settle during the day i feel calmer about it then i do at ngiht?

Well thats all i can fit in for now. Hope everyone is well and heres some pics...
http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b232/BuTt3rFl1/h2.jpg
http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b232/BuTt3rFl1/h6.jpg
http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b232/BuTt3rFl1/h5.jpg
http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b232/BuTt3rFl1/h3.jpg
http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b232/BuTt3rFl1/h1.jpg

feline11
22-02-2008, 11:00
Good luck with the job interview Mel

V - hope the home biz works out and its not a scam. - i have a home biz which is ticking along and am hoping to build up once Oliver gives me a bit more time

Ailsia - very cute pics

we have an appointment to get some pics done in March where just pay $21.95 (i think) and get 1 free but of course most peeps buy cos the pics are soooo cute.

Oliver is sooooo tired today and fighting sleep all the way. have him in his pram cos can prop him up a bit to help his reflux - need to get those blocks to elevate the cot (gotta see if they will suit his cot)
he has just decided he doesnt want to stay asleep so he is back in my arms - God i love watching him asleep - oh well another day wher i get nothing done

Kate - very cute pics - as soon as i get a`min will download my pics

Melissa1983
22-02-2008, 12:03
Its in Property Management. I am a property manager.

Well i think the interview went well. They said they will give me a call next week with any positions that might be coming up.

They were to busy talking to Jayden as he was awake and talking.

Since changing Jayden formula last night, he has been alot more settled, and hasn't done another runny poo. So hopefully this one will suit him.

Crazy Monkey
22-02-2008, 12:16
CM- Omy i hope Lucy doesnt give you too much grief today, sounds like you need a good old rest! I find that if Hayden doesnt settle during the day i feel calmer about it then i do at ngiht?

Yeah I'm much calmer during the day too... :fingerscrossed: for tonight...

Great pics of Hayden too...

Crazy Monkey
22-02-2008, 12:18
Oliver is sooooo tired today and fighting sleep all the way. have him in his pram cos can prop him up a bit to help his reflux - need to get those blocks to elevate the cot (gotta see if they will suit his cot)

We just used the yellow / white pages with DS... It worked well...

feline11
22-02-2008, 12:40
[quote=HoneyBlossom;2389294]Its in Property Management. I am a property manager.

Well i think the interview went well. They said they will give me a call next week with any positions that might be coming up.

quote]

congrats & good luck - i am sure they will offer you a job

feline11
22-02-2008, 12:40
We just used the yellow / white pages with DS... It worked well...

thanks - will give it a go

Lillynix
22-02-2008, 13:08
Not long to go now and hell be able to start on farix? Is that what its called its been so long since Jake started on it i cant even remember the name lol.

Yep, it's called Farex, baby rice cereal. However it is advised not to feed any solids before the age of 6months unless recommended by a medical professional.

But, 6months is just a guideline age but anything under 4months is far too young in my opinion. I had DD on solids at 4.5months as milk was no longer enough for her no matter how much she had. Hoping to hold out to 6months this time though!

MissSookyLaLa
22-02-2008, 14:48
my only experience with farex was when we fed it to our little puppy...hahah...yeah i thought you were meant to wait until 6 months..unless bubba wasnt getting enough from milk alone etc...lots of fun ahead!

V- good luck with the job, be careful with it, things that sound too good to be true usually are!

nick has been funny since last night..he is sleeping but groaning and moaning in his sleep and eventually waking up after an hour or so with tummy pain...sounds like he is finally sleeping quietly now though

good luck with the jobs HB...how do you feel about going back to work? who's looking after bubba???

i saw a perfect job online for me last night...awesome benefits and exactly what i am qualified for....if only they would be happy with me starting in 6 month time, hahaha!

tiptoe
22-02-2008, 15:03

You can get Farex from 4 months though you're not supposed to introduce solids til 6 months. I'm like fly, DS1 got solids from 4.5 months because his weight plateaued.

After my rant the other day about Liam not sleeping over night, he went 6.5 hours, 2 nights in a row :smiliedance:. He has since gone back to 3 or 4 hourly but i got some good sleep those two nights!
He also doesn't settle down for the night until at least 9.30, so i'm in bed at 10 usually, if he's not asleep he comes with me and i move him into the cot later.

He is also really unsettled from 5pm til whenever he goes to bed. He'll sleep as long as he's being held, which makes feeding, bathing and putting #1 to bed extremely difficult! The longest i had him out of my arms and asleep last night was 20mins - long enough to run #1 a bath and wash his hair. He had to get out and dry himself with the minimum of assistance from me (i was feeding Liam). Thank god he can dress himself!

Bo0tifuL
22-02-2008, 15:23
Im not going to be starting him till he is over four months. I was just saying that like "wow" wont be long kinda thing...

Widget
22-02-2008, 18:48
Wont be long at all Kate!! I can't believe Becca is 2 months old already!! Well, 2 months and 3 days LOL (insert cheeky grin here). In a month I can't call her a newborn anymore... :(

I can't remember what else I was gonna say as i read the thread hours ago and had the post reply open the whole time while watching telly!!

Oh yeah... I don't DO farex... Annabelle started on pureed pears and pureed vegies... It was on recommendation from her Spina Bifida Dr but I'll be doing the same with Becca too...

Gonna cruise til something happens LOL

Chelle123
22-02-2008, 19:12
I've been reading on and off all day but Aub's has had her first real unsettled day. She's got a bit of nappy rash, even though I use bepanthan every change, so I don't know if thats her problem but she's been awake for the last 4hrs and still going.

sairpaul
22-02-2008, 19:29
wont be on much just popped in quickly MIL is in hospital really sick. Starving her heart of oxygen wont be on much talk soon

Chelle123
22-02-2008, 19:39
:hugs: Sarah. I hope she gets better quick. Take care of yourself.

mrsdlc2007
22-02-2008, 20:49
Hey all,

Sorry been really quiet but had a full on day again.. Went to pay deposit on photos, then I shopped and spent way too much money on the sales... I then had to pick up the flyers we did for my husbands gridiron team and had visitors ever since... DH has just left to go to Friday night poker so I finally get a chance to sit and relax in front of my PC... I better put the kidlets to bed in a minute, we are going skating tomorrow.

Sarah I hope your MIL gets better soon...

About feeding bubs, I usually start around the 4 -5 month stage..,. It says from 4 months but is recommended from 6 months... I usually use Farex for the first couple of weeks, then its onto homemade stuff.. Not sure if I will have time this time round to make it...

I am going to do some scrapping tonight I think. I just cant get motivated. I need someone to come over and scrap with me to get me motivated.

Well ladies I hope you have a lovely weekend...

AMANDA:flowerz:

Crazy Monkey
22-02-2008, 20:53
Sarah - hope MIL is better soon... Take care...

Lucy has been unsettle this afternoon and at the moment is on the floor next to me crying... I've tried everything so thought I'd give my arms a rest if she's gonna cry anyway... She's been going since about 6pm... She had a big poo, so she's been bathed and feed - twice - and is still upset... Don't want to put her back on the boob, but seems to be the only thing that calms but is probably whats upsetting her too... I don't know what to do....

Anyway, better go, she's getting really worked up now...
Night All, hope everyone is having a better night than me...

Chelle123
22-02-2008, 20:57
I am going to do some scrapping tonight I think. I just cant get motivated. I need someone to come over and scrap with me to get me motivated.
I'd come and scrap with you if you didn't live so far away LOL. I need some motivation too. I've got a Cricut machine that's feeling very lonely and neglected. I've got the photos ready, some papers but can't be bothered setting up when I have to stop and feed so often.

Chelle123
22-02-2008, 21:00
Don't want to put her back on the boob, but seems to be the only thing that calms but is probably whats upsetting her too... I don't know what to do....

Silla - is it a full moon or something? Aubs is having a really bad night so far, will only sleep in our arms, which is really unlike her. She's worse now that when she had her cold.

Melissa1983
22-02-2008, 21:18
Silla - is it a full moon or something? Aubs is having a really bad night so far, will only sleep in our arms, which is really unlike her. She's worse now that when she had her cold.

Jayden is the same.. as soon as i lay him down he wakes..

Widget
22-02-2008, 21:56
If it's a full moon then I welcome it for us (sorry ladies) Becca was last fed at 5pm and went straight to sleep and hasn't stirred at all yet... VERY unlike her!! She normally feeds between 7:30 and 9:30pm and then fusses around until about midnight...

Sair, hope MIL is ok.

Kate, sorry sweets, I warned ya my phone was gonna die LOL tried to stick it on charge through PC but I can't access phone features (charging included) unless it's turned on and it won't start up and I couldn't be bothered to go to the other end of the house to stick it on charge LOL Hopefully see ya tomorrow! Remember, before 6pm if you want to meet Annabelle because you will NOT be waking her LOL Oh, we could go to Etamogahs for dinner... Oh yeah, no $$... :no: Hmmm... might get a cheap bottle of voddie and some soft drink hey? Not like either of us have to drive LOL Anyway, talk to you tomorrow!! MWAH xxx

mrsdlc2007
23-02-2008, 03:20
I'm with you V... Charlize is having a great sleep. I should be sleeping whilst she is... I ended up scrapbooking. I have 20 pages in my honeymoon album tonight... WOW!!! I didnt end up needing motivation from someone else.. I am so proud of it.. The only reason that I am stopping (apart from the time ) is that I ran out of pages for the album. I was straight onto my site ordering more.

I hope you all ended up having a good (easy) night...

Talk to you all later today..

We are going roller skating in the morning. SHould be interesting, I havent skated for about 10 years... I am sure my DH will get a good laugh at me...

Oh **** I will have to find socks. I wear sandals every day and I dont even think I own a pair of socks.. I have to get some anyways as I am going to start jogging to loose this baby fat...

Anyways you can tell I am tired I am dribbling ****..

Talk laters

Chelle123
23-02-2008, 04:43
Aubs just had her longest sleep ever - 7hrs, which probably isn't that great considering she was up for 6hrs before bedtime.

Is 8wks too young for tantrums? Aubs just absolutely cracked the sh!ts because I put her down to change her nappy.

Have a great weekend!

feline11
23-02-2008, 08:20
i'm with you girls that had a bad day yesterday - Oliver refused to sleep all day apart from 30 mins so he was cranky and exhausted. i was worried i was going to have a night from hell but at 9 he fed and then went to sleep at 9.30pm, next thing i knew it was 1:45am woohoo,
he seems like a different baby this morning so :fingerscrossed: we will have a good day. apparently there was a lunar eclipse on Thursday morning and we also had a bad day Thursday so me wonders if that was it?!?

This morning i put Oliver back to bed and put on his new night light which plays gentle music when he makes a noise so is MEANT to lull him back to sleep - yeah right, not Oliver. he layed there chatting away to it for 20 mins - looked so cute, luckily i managed to tape it on my camera -

Sarah - i hope your MIL is feeling better soon

Chelle123
23-02-2008, 13:00
Ros - how's your DH after his op?

Sarah - How's your MIL?

I've just been to JK kids and P/patch and spent a fortune on Aubs. There are way too many cute clothes for babies. JK has a great new range called 'everyday', which is day to day type clothes, most $10 or under so I bought a fair few of those.

I also bought myself a pair of jeans in sz 12.:smiliedance: Thats 2 sizes down now, my 1st post baby pants were sz16. Now to get back in the sz7's.

feline11
23-02-2008, 13:19
I also bought myself a pair of jeans in sz 12.:smiliedance: Thats 2 sizes down now, my 1st post baby pants were sz16. Now to get back in the sz7's.

congrats - thats awesome

Chelle123
23-02-2008, 13:33
Sue - if you're still here, its your move in scrabble...

Chelle123
23-02-2008, 14:37
A new thread to look at because I'm bored... (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=2392708#post2392708)

sairpaul
23-02-2008, 16:30
Sorry just got home from the hospital its been a long day. We have decided to still go out tonight and SIl and BIL are having MJ coz we been up there all day. She is better her oxygen levels have gone back up monday or tuesday all going well she might be home but she isn't to go into work for a while which will be nice rest for both of us coz i am going to do all the work at her house in front of the tv watching trashy shows with her. probably good idea with my infection and all and then we are having office hours of 10-2 YAY!!! anyway got to head prob wont get on till tomorrow night as heading to hosp bout 9 in the morning. Boys are playing golf and i have a portable dvd player so we are going to watch a movie we started yest before she went in. Sorry i didn't have time to catch up talk soon

feline11
23-02-2008, 17:37
Sarah - that sounds promising

Chelle - soz - will look at them now