View Full Version : Do you feel sexy?
Just wondering what you guys think, wether you felt sexier before or after having your baby/ies?
After, because I am fitter now:)
I agree
Me- 30
DB- almost 2
DH- 34
I would have to say before I was preggers. I put on a whopping 19kgs but I have lost 15kgs but I hate my stretch marks and stretched skin. I hate having sex during the day time because of my body. Sorry TMI. But no one else has to look at my body apart from my DF and he has no complaints (not that I know of) and he Loves me thats all what matters.
Any tips to get rid of my stretch marks?
Mummy-2-2
20-03-2006, 11:40
I agree with Taddy
Definitely before. I did a heap of modelling before bubs, so was really thin, now I have an extra 10kilos and stretchmarks, and loose skin, and bags under my eyes:laughing:
I make myself sound so attractive!!
Taddy
Have you tried Bio Oil? I was 47kg before i fell preg. Then got to 70KG!!! at least thats when i stopped weighing myself! Now im back to 47 but boobs are so different. No complaints from hubby tho.
During the last few mths of the pregnancy I used that Palmers stretch mark cream then after I was using bio oil but that only lasted a mth. I even tried that skin toning cream but there are still 2 bottles in the cupboard. In a way I just don't see the point.
But one good thing about being pregnant was that my boobs went from a size A to a C. Lovely comments from DF but know still no complaints from him.
I definately felt sexier before i had my last baby but sexier after having my second, once i had lost some weight.
I love my stretch marks though, theyre my tattoos from my babies :)
hi girls and bubbys,
no i felt more sexy before even though i had stretchys they dont bother me its the extra kilos, i put 15 kilos on iv,e lost 10 and have the rest to go and bubs is 11 months i have been really slack the last 3 because bub has been giving me some hellish nights i walk every night and kayak 3 times a week for 1 hour its just what im putting in my gob, then i feel guilty and then i dont feel sexy hubby never complains and tells me im sexy all the time. But i am my own worse critic what do you think???
20-03-2006, 15:28
I definately felt alot sexier before!
20-03-2006, 15:30
I havn't felt "sexy" since we fist got married. I started putting on weight about 6 months in & havn't been back there since. :(
At the mo, I have a flabby baby gut & loads of stretch marks.... so no I dont feel sexy at all!
Ruby Slippers
20-03-2006, 15:34
Well i have got some weight on me , but i still feel sooooooooo sexy lastnight after having a bath , i put some oils on my smooth legs and i felt really sexy or maybe i wanted sex well maybe both heeeeeeeeee ;)
so to answer your question i still feel sexy.
Faithcomesinnumbers
20-03-2006, 15:35
LOL
Before for sure.:laughing:
I felt sexier while I was pregnant and for the first 3 months after birth than I did before or do now, especially in a bikini!!!
I do feel sexier now than I did before bub, definately have nicer curves and my breasts are alot more attractive now!
Once I get the weight back on I'll be right!:thumbsup:
before...
have like doubled in size... :crying:
and my baby was born 3 years ago... ohhh what have i done... :shame:
Maxs_MumMy
20-03-2006, 19:23
Before and After for me........:thumbsup:
Love it!!!
SuperWoman
20-03-2006, 21:04
I felt sooo sexy when I was pregnant! Now that my son is born I feel alot more better about myself because I am 6 kilos less than before I was pregnant! I also have heaps of stretch marks but I call them my Bradymarks,LOL!!!!:D
Ruby Slippers
20-03-2006, 22:21
I felt sooo sexy when I was pregnant! Now that my son is born I feel alot more better about myself because I am 6 kilos less than before I was pregnant! I also have heaps of stretch marks but I call them my Bradymarks,LOL!!!!:D
That's so cute:D well i call them my pregnant tattoos :D
Faithcomesinnumbers
20-03-2006, 22:25
LOL
I call them my street directory.
Dean just thinks I have bought the entire book though. :laughing:
Tam-I-Am
20-03-2006, 23:24
I felt sexier WHILE I was pregnant - hated my body before, hate it more now!! - still carrying 5 extra kilos, which doesn't sound like much, but is when I was no Kate Moss to begin with :D LOL I agree, my strech marks are like a road map!! But worth it - I like the idea of "baby tattoos", but I call them my war wounds!:)
newlywed
27-03-2006, 10:23
I feel sexier before I had bubs but now I'm married I feel sexier now!
IAdoreYou
28-03-2006, 11:42
Not so much .. though I'm fitting back into my old clothes .. so I'm starting to feel sexy again LOL :D
Definately felt a hellavu lot sexier BEFORE!!!! what can i say, extra weight, stretch marks n everythings headed south!!! But VERY small price to pay for the new love of my life!:hugs:
Ren:)
red crayon
30-03-2006, 22:47
i felt a lot sexier before my pregnancy and birth. i was fitter and a lot firmer. Now I'm blubber city. and now that i'm not breastfeeding, i've lost my lovely c cups :crying:
SassyDiva
30-03-2006, 22:59
I new I'd have to sacrifice my lean body to have babies and I was all ready for that - but didn't realsie how much work it takes to get BACK in shape... Put on 25kgs first time around then 3 years later had baby #2 and 6 mnths on still trying to lose 15kgs...grrrrr
Felt sexy for the first 4 to 5 months of both pregnancy's but then the blubber attached itself to my butt so still don't feel sext AT ALL...:crying:
And with juggeling 2 beautiful boys, a small business and the running of the household I find it so hard to find the extra 30 minutes to do my Pilaties DVD.. Ohh well it'll still be their tomorrow.
Bee and boys
30-03-2006, 23:05
I too felt sexier before my bubbas, and hope after this pregnancy to get back to my before weight although yes things just arent as firm as before hehehe.
Totally agree though a the loss of beauty was worth the love and joy my children bring and after all beaty is only skin deep;)
MissSparkle
05-04-2006, 11:52
BEFORE!!!
Before I got preggas I was at school (well i was still there while pregnant) but I used to be 50kg, had all the time in the world to make myself look good, I was toned cause I danced 6days a week.....now I rarley get time to straighten my hair, do my make up, let alone going to a dance class.
I wouldnt change a thing, Im just more self concious now even tho DF has no complaints...I do. If I could get a boob job tomorrow I would. 12months of breastfeeding robbed me of 2 cup sizes!!!
EskimoMumma
18-04-2006, 15:04
Ive never stopped being sexy! The extra weight, the curves, the marks, it all comes with being a true blue woman! :)
My partner loves the curves, better to grab on to he says :thumbsup:
mum2littleman
18-04-2006, 15:17
I definately felt alot sexier before, now im still 9 kgs bigger than what i was { i like food now} and my s/marks are not the best site{ lots on legs and bum an a few on my belly} have not been wit anyone since having bub maybe sumthing to do wit not having a partner but im very worryed about what sum one will say when i do.... :(
_________
mummy- louise 20
buby- lucas 4 1/2 months
EskimoMumma
18-04-2006, 15:27
No need to worry about what someone will say! Just stay positive about your body and your lil man and you cant go wrong, besides there ar eplenty of men out there who find mothers attractive :hugs:
mum2littleman
18-04-2006, 15:31
No need to worry about what someone will say! Just stay positive about your body and your lil man and you cant go wrong, besides there ar eplenty of men out there who find mothers attractive :hugs:
:hugs: thanks..
_________
mummy- louise 20
buby- lucas 4 1/2 months
EskimoMumma
18-04-2006, 15:33
Hey np! Ever need a chat just drop me a line, i use to be a single mum too :cool:
vavavanny
24-04-2006, 14:54
I feel sexier now more than ever.
(except for the stretch marks on my belly)
My body bounced back very quickly and I am fitter and smaller than pre-baby. My little boy requires a lot of 'running after'...
porridge
11-05-2006, 19:10
I'd have to say I felt sexier before I was pregnant - was very fit and toned. Being pregnant though, I felt sexy too, but in a different way? Now - nearly 6 weeks on I feel frumpy. I just want to cry when I look in the mirror. I'm back to my pre-pregnant weight, but I've lost so much of my muscle! My DH loves my body and I think will continue to love it even when I'm an old wrinkled prune, but I find it hard to be sexy around him. Does anyone else feel like this? :(
i thnk it is so hard in those first couple of months when you still look about 5mnths pregnant,your boobs are leaking,you dont have time to brush your hair and you are usually covered in spew. And to cap it off you have to wear those oh so flattering maternity bras that do nothing for you shape and then you make the mistake of not sticking your breast pad on properly and come home from the shops to realise that it had been poking out the top of you shirt the whole time. Gotta love that...And i remember going for a walk in the first month and i was convinced everyone could see the outline of the surfboard type maternity pad :eek: .
It doesnt get any worse than that..
mykidzrokk
11-05-2006, 20:03
Hell NO!!!!!!!!!!!
porridge
11-05-2006, 20:14
...And i remember going for a walk in the first month and i was convinced everyone could see the outline of the surfboard type maternity pad :eek: .
It doesnt get any worse than that..
I felt the same... kept looking in the mirror - can you see it??!
MrsMiggins
11-05-2006, 20:15
I have to say that I definitely felt sexier before bub, as I lost 17 kgs immediately before I fell PG, so I was probably at my best then.
Having said that though, while I probably don't feel as "sexy" now, I actually don't care! It's not as important to me now. I'm happy being my daggy old "mummy" self. I have gotten dressed up for a couple of weddings post-bub and I felt really good, but I'm happy just to do that every now & again.
My DD & my DH love me how I am, so I'm happy! :D
(....now hand me that Tim-Tam ice cream!)
11-05-2006, 20:17
Honestly i felt sexier before. My belly has alot more flab then it used to :laughing:
:( definately before...I still cant budge the last 10 kgs!!
and the stetchmarks....eeewwww....But, Id never trade my babies for the world!
I didn't ever feel sexy before.
I think as I get older I feel more sexier.
I probably have more confidence too.
jennababe
03-06-2006, 01:28
I definately felt sexier before i had my last baby but sexier after having my second, once i had lost some weight.
I love my stretch marks though, theyre my tattoos from my babies :)
i know this is a bit of an older thread.. but i just have to make a quick comment!!! ARE YOU MAD? LOL... i have never heared a women say she loves her stretch marks!!... but i say good on you for feeling comfy with your body.. wish i felt the same!!!
what do men really think of stretch marks?? im very paranoid for when i meet someone one day :crying: its not like im like u lucky ladies and have a husband who would accept them.. but i guess someone has to love u for the person you are not what body looks like!!!... and if a guy judged a women for having stretch marks.. hes not worth it!!!...
Natsmummy
23-06-2006, 21:44
Taddy
Have you tried Bio Oil? I was 47kg before i fell preg. Then got to 70KG!!! at least thats when i stopped weighing myself! Now im back to 47 but boobs are so different. No complaints from hubby tho.
You sound like me - was 49 kg and ballooned to 75 kg while pregnant. Now weigh 60 kg and would really like to get back to what I was...used to be proud of my body but not very happy with it these days.
I was paranoid about getting stretch marks on my tummy so while I was pregnant I used Bio Oil on it every day. I didn't get any there but did get them in the place I didn't think to apply the Bio Oil - my butt cheeks. (!)
24-06-2006, 11:29
I felt most sexiest DURING pregnancy. :yes:
damien's mum
24-06-2006, 11:33
I have always had an issue with my self esteem, as i am overweight, but after having damien, has made it worse, i dont like being touched, i hate being cuddled, kissed, even saying love you too, when my hubbie leaves, just doesnt sit right with me, i think i understand how you make a baby know, and that u can get pregnant from having sex, lol.. i dont know, am i lost? or does anyone else feel that way?? :thumbsdown:
24-06-2006, 13:43
I dont know if I would say I feel sexy, but I feel more confident!
Thats so funny, because I weigh the same, but now I have stretch marks and a flabby belly (not to bad, but not trim taunt and terrific by any means).......but I feel so much better about my body!
Maybe its because Ive seen it do amazing things! :)
Oh and being engourged in the mornings.....well that makes your boobs perkier than any boob job ever could! LOL:rolleyes:
24-06-2006, 13:46
Daminens mum - Have you mentioned how you feel to your Dr? You could be suffering from depression.....those can be some of the symptoms. :hugs:
I felt like that before having Oliver....maybe I'll feel like that again...Ive always had major problems with my self esteem too, and how I look...swinging between being anorexic and overweight....but its nice to finally feel okay about myself. I hope you can feel that way too!
If you want to chat about anything please feel free to PM me!
I was 91 kg when i fell pregnant, was 101.5 two days before labour and yet fell to 83kg day after i had Bug. That was the sexiest i felt in yrs despite having just given birth.l Turned out i had lost alot of my own weight after working full time going up and downstairs all day. Have put it all back on and more. I wont even look in the mirror anymore. Im trying to get myself into the frame of mind that i need to be in to change my eating habits. until then i wont feel sexy.
EskimoMumma
24-06-2006, 14:23
I am sexy when i do not look in the mirror :o
I felt sexy before and after birth. As long as my partner still hounds me for sex, I am in the clear :D
24-06-2006, 14:26
I am sexy when i do not look in the mirror :o
I felt sexy before and after birth. As long as my partner still hounds me for sex, I am in the clear :D
TMI Heather :p Joking !!!
I felt sexy before having kids and during the pregnancies :yes:
EskimoMumma
24-06-2006, 14:33
:laughing: :laughing:
Oh gee! But come on any partner hounding you for you know what, would make you feel sexy..would it? :confused:
24-06-2006, 14:38
more annoyed than anything :laughing:
EskimoMumma
24-06-2006, 14:39
I must be a freak then!!! I find it annoying when i am in the middle of cleaning/cooking.
24-06-2006, 14:42
atm im annoyed when he asks for it at any time of day or night
Before!!!
I feel YUK now.....still have some weight to lose, about 5kgs. I think its more just feeling tired tho! i feel exhausted and....BLUH.
I don't have many stretch marks, but i quite like them. I don't like the flab, but the stretch marks are my war wounds. something to be proud of!!
vanillabean
24-06-2006, 21:30
I never felt sexy before babies and I certainly don't now after 2 with excess weight hanging on etc.
damien's mum
24-06-2006, 22:25
[QUOTE=KitKat]Daminens mum - Have you mentioned how you feel to your Dr? You could be suffering from depression.....those can be some of the symptoms. :hugs:
Yeah i have, i am on anti-depression atm, still doesnt help the way i feel though, think seriously, i might need to go and see a sex therapist, because i really do feel sick just at the thought of my DH touching me..
:gloomy:
28-06-2006, 11:57
I def felt sexier before!!!!
LittleBoysRock
28-06-2006, 15:04
Before for sure!!! :rolleyes:
probably during my pregnancy, I was excited to be preggie again to get my baby curves back again!!:D
I didnt give my self a chance to 'get in shape' between bubbas but before hand I looked better than after:rolleyes:
(DF makes me feel sexy no matter what I look like which is all that matters I spose, lovely man)
Mumshmum
06-07-2006, 15:20
I haven't got the time to feel sexy!!!!!
Briannabear
07-07-2006, 11:15
Anytime when Im not pregnant for me!
For me, it depends on what I'm wearing. The right clothes, accessories & makeup can cover a multitude of sins!!!!! :D
Love,
Nan. xx
neither. I am 6 months preg now and have NEVER felt sexier :D
chameleon
13-07-2006, 09:10
After. Not that I had a weight issue before but I lost a bit of weight when I was pregnant (I know, not the way it's supposed to go, but I was throwing up 24/7). Before I was so lazy, and now I take DD for an afternoon walk in her pram and whenever she's awake she has to be bounced. So I spend a large part of my day bouncing, which gets very tiring after a while, but I figure it's good exercise!
And I'm so much happier now spending time with my beautiful daughter instead of being on my feet all day at work and dealing with grumpy customers.