View Full Version : July 2007 #3

TwoLittleLadybugs
13-02-2008, 08:11
We have now reached 580 posts :eek: so I thought it was time for a new thread.
Here (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=143453&page=58) is link to last page of old thread.

JorBai
13-02-2008, 11:46
Shilo- Awww thanks hun! Its actually a pic my DH took when I was doing make ups for my portfolio for starting my business, I was practicing on myself one morning. LOL at the kindy fundraisers, I remember them from when i was a kindy kid!!! Hope you manage to sell heaps!!!

Laine- Jordan hasnt cut any yet either but they are sitting right there under the gum and causing him terrible pain. God I hate teething. Hope hamish gets his soon poor lil man. And how terrible of the hairdresser, obviously she doesnt know how to cut kids hair. Poor lil Hamish

Linda- How come you fly to Sydney so much? Is you DH doing lots of work there? Your family is there arent they? Good luck getting DH to organise the move!!! LOL!

Ally- Good Luck today at the Paed and Boof is a daycare boy today! Hope you have a lovely day with just one to look after! Bailey is at kindy too!

Jennie- Well done to Tali on cutting her tooth!!!! Now lets hope she is more settled for you now hun.

Tina- Im so relieved to hear that all is well with bubby! Now remember you need all the rest you can get hun so get Hans running around after you LOL!

Jordan seems to never sleep well on a Tuesday night, very strange. He was stirring alot between 3.30 til 6am. So he is in bed now, lets hope for a HUGE sleep! He has been sleeping thro so well so am hoping this waking was just last night. Bailey is at kindy today. I did all my vacuuming and floor mopping yesterday and cleaned bathrooms, toilets etc so today is me day! Might go and make some lunch now, a nice ham and salad sandwich!!!

Hope everyone has a great day!

toni796
13-02-2008, 11:50
Hello Ladies!

I really need to catch up on personals.

Tina - Glad to hear that everything is going well and that your scan went great.

Jenn - Hope Tali's tooth comes thorugh and that she is not in to much more pain and discomfort.

Ally - Hope boofs first day at daycare goes well today and he really enjoys himself. Also Congratulations on your BH awards. You deserve it.

Linda - Hope your flight goes well when you fly back to Perth. Good luck on planning the move back to Sydney and hope it all goes well for your family.

Laine - Great to hear from you. :fingerscrossed: Thse teeth come through for Hamish soon and he is happy again. Awwww that is terrible about the lady doing his haircut. Hope he does not remember this and is ok for his next haircut. I can't believe that he has had 2 haircuts yet though that is crazy. Hope your feeling better soon to. Nothing like being sick and having to look after little ones.

Shilo - So glad that DD has settled into kindy well. I ould have been like OMG not already it's only the beginning of the year with the chocolates lol. Good to hear that your tests came back good. Hope you find out what is happening soon.

Tara - Hope you have a great time with Karen and family. Wish I was able to do something like that. EVeryone is just way to far away and with 4 kids to care for it's a bit to much.

Mum2Riley - Hope Riley is feeling much better now and that you enjoyed your massage. Bailey is almost full on crawling now and also if I put him in his walker he follows me around everywhere if he can get to where I am going without running into furniture and toys on the floor lol.

Candy - I am so glad that everything went well at the pead. I hope JJ starts to settle down and things get to somewhat normal for you. :hugs:

Well Bryce is still sick with a cold and I noticed this morning Bailey now has a bit of a runny nose. Hope that is all that he gets and does not end up all stuffy in the head......Can you give Demazin to bubs that young? I really don't remember if you can or not.

I think I am going to have to head back to the doctors as well as my tennis elbow is very achy again lately.....IT gets really stiff and saw of a night time. It is not the same type of pain that I had before I got the cortizone needle though.

DD1 has not come home saying anything about hte student council so I don't think that they have announced that yet.

Right it is like way to hot sitting here at the computer. Going to head ot the air con room for a few minutes to cool off.....I wish this weather would hurry up and cool down now.

ETA Leanne - Hope that it is just a Tuesday night thing with Jordan and he settles down for you tonight. How long does he sleep for during the day now? Bailey does not seem to have that long of a sleep now and only has 2 throughout the day. Sorry I missed your post as you posted in between me typing and posting my message.

JorBai
13-02-2008, 12:19
Thats ok Toni!!! I find if he has 2 good 1.5 hour sleeps during the day he sleeps better at night. I think its the sleep promotes sleep concept or something? Yesterday he didnt sleep that well, so maybe thats why?

toni796
13-02-2008, 13:52
I don't know.....Bailey is pretty constant now on his sleeping right through the night again.......It possibly is because there body is some what out of whack that there clock is not right.

I had Bailey asleep on mine and DH's bed for a sleep as I do every day because we have air con in our room....I go in and check him every 5 mins or so to make sure he is not awake yet and rolling off the bed......The pillows don't help anymore he just rolls himself over them.....Well I was just standing in the lounge eating and looking at the TV and next secone I hear this scream. I just dropped what I was eating and ran for the room.....He was on the floor on my side of the bed and he must have hit his head on my bedside table as he has a little tiny bump on his head......I feel really bad though. He was smiling at me though pretty much as soon as I picked him up.

Boymum
13-02-2008, 14:33
Hi Gals,

Just dropping in to say hello to you all and that I don't have much time for personals at moment.

I am tired, run down a bit and blargh really...happy still but you know how it gets with bubbies and toddlers and lack of sleep.

Brianna is o'kay, still chucking up at least every second day though and Connor is improving heaps with his issues too.

Had to go get B some new Size 0 clothes as 00's are too short for her now and some are too tight.

I have lost 2.6kg in the last 3 weeks by going to gym and watching what I eat so that's good news for me.

Leanne - I find Brianna fusses at night on the days I am really busy and have'nt had much cuddle time with her (like when CJ is in Care and I am cleaning or shopping etc). She seems to crave Mummy in the middle of the night and laying down with me helps. Not sure if that helps you though.

Toni - sorry to hear bubby hit his head, these things happen darl, horrible but not much you could do. Hugs.

Tina glad to hear all is well, excellent news.

Tara yep Brianna is feeling lots better thanks, she is a trooper for sure....both my kids are. Little B just soldiers on through smiling and playing, she does fuss at least twice a week pretty badly lately though with these teeth or whatever.

I am finding introducing certain foods to Brianna is irritating her with bowels and vomiting....so I am taking it extra slow and monitoring what to give her etc. Pretty much starting all over again. But that will be kinder on her immature little system.

Hey Candy, hope all is well with JJ. Hope she's starting to sleep better and take her new milk o'kay.

I had best go for now, have to rest a little before bubbies wake up (yep they are both asleep, amazing I know). Miss them though when they are he,he.

Seeya's.

TJ
13-02-2008, 15:22
Oh Ange, :hugs: :hugs: Ill be thinking of you.
Hope you are just blah due to a bad day and nothing more!

Toni - EEEEK I would have freaked out if it were Lochie falling off the bed.
Its bound to happen, im just not ready for it yet. Glad he is ok tho.
Hope your elbow starts to get better as well, a trip to the GP might be in order.

Leanne - Sux about Jordans sleeping, or should I say lack of.
Dont you go swimming lessons on Tuesdays? Is it lessons for him as well or just Bailey?
Maybe thats what is putting him out of whack? I hope he is ok tonight for you!!

Laine - thats TERRIBLE of the hairdresser, I too would have told her to stop, and then probably hit her with the comb or something lol

Tina - Im pretty sure I said it in the last thread, but im soooo glad everything is ok!
Hope everything is going ok at work, and you are settling in nicely.
Yacine only goes to care one day a week doesnt she? You will have to let us know how she gets on.

Ally - Hope all went well today with Boof in daycare, hope you got some much needed rest, and all is ok with the Pead.

Linda - will be nice to be back at home in your NEW HOUSE. You have hardly been there since you moved.
EEEK that means if you want to go to Sydney you will have to move again. Jeeze you are keen!!

Shilo - mmmm chocolate. Dont eat too many yourself, heck I know I would be.
Hope you are feeling ok as well!

Jennie - thats great about Tali's next tooth, hope she is a happier bub now that its cut through.

Well girls I shall bid you all farewell for the next 5 days. I dont know if I'll get on when Im at Karen's or not. But I'll be armed with the camera and will have lots of piccies to share when I get back.
Hope Karen's boys dont teach Lochie too many bad habbits :p

I cant wait to catch up with you Brissy girls when I am back.

Candy - good luck with the move on the weekend babe, and my offer for early next week still stands ok!! :hug:

our little treasures
13-02-2008, 17:11
Ally I also was taken aback but maybe if I attended the meeting (I'm on the commitee) I might have been in the know:p. I will buy the choccies myself and I don't really mind with kinder. I am on the fundraising committee for the kids dance and I hate that one. I know they need it but our fee's, costume, uniforms cost sooo much I just find it hard to give anything more.

Have to come back as the kids are going to bed they can't stay up anymore and I have to read to them!!

13-02-2008, 18:49
Oooooook here goes lol !

Squeak is now on Elecare or should i say wont be starting till tomorrow as i have to wait on the order. Its basically the same as Neocate but its better tasting etc so the Paed advised we go to this so he takes it better.

We are then waiting 2wks to see what happens in regards to his reflux & whether i then try to thicken his feeds to help him. The Neocate whilst starting to work he hated the taste & hated how thin it was & was vomitting heaps again etc.

After 2wks im going to try him on solids only starting with rice cereal at first to see what happens & im then back to see him in 3wks. So a good week trialing the rice cereal to see how he goes.

We will then review how all of this has worked as to how we will go with other foods. He wants them introduced very very slowly giving him a good week on every new vegie before giving the all clear. All dairy & soy products are obviously out but thats no biggie for us !

So lets hope that in 3wks things have improved so greatly he is going great guns !

Boof went so well at daycare today i was gobsmacked ! We arrived at 9.30am & couldnt wait to get into the main area so i let him in while i organised everything & that was that ! He didnt look for me nor worry, anything ! They had to make him come back over to say goodbye lol ! I rang after getting out of the doctors at 11am & all was fine he was happy didnt cry nor was he worried at all. I felt unloved ! Then when i came back to get him at 2pm he was asleep ... ASLEEP !!!!!!!!! WTH ?!?!?!?! I then begged the staff to come live with me lol. He had a great day they told me how he seemed to love it & that yep i have one gorgeous intelligent little man ... Yep you want him lol ?! He woke up not long after i arrived after 1.5hrs sleep ... Why wont he do that for me !!!! He then saw me & said " No no sorry im not leaving im not going home sorry " LMAO ! He was unhappy about leaving & had a little whinge on the way home but there was no tantrums thank goodness ! He says he is looking forward to next week & so am i he was so happy tonite after being worn out & then having a sleep meant he wasnt snappy at dinnertime. I also cant wait for a day where i can relax & not run around to doctors appts !

Anyways im rambling again sorry :o

JorBai
13-02-2008, 21:09
Toni- Oh poor lil Bailey. Hope he is ok now. My mum always says theres many more bumps and bruises to come, which Im sure you already know!!!

Ange- Hope your feeling ok tonight, I have those blargh days too. I think its totally normal ,especially lack of sleep. Hope your getting as much rest as you can when bubs are sleeping:hugs:

TJ- Your probably offline for now, but just wishing you and Lochie a lovely trip away and cant wait to hear all about it when you get back!!!

Ally- Gee hun I hope the formula does the trick, for your sake as well as lil Griffs. And Im so glad Boof loved kindy!!! It will be great for him as well as your sanity!

Jordan has been great today, surprising since he was unsettled last night. Thank god Bailey sleeps so well, this is so foreign to me as Bailey slept thro at 8 weeks and has only ever woken once or twice in the night in his 2 years of life. He loves his sleep that boy:yes: Anyways, praying Jordy is back to normal tonight.

One thing I did notice today is he is vomitting SO SO much, like constantly throughout the day. In the car, on his tummy and not always after a feed. He is not upset or crying, just very chucky and its really thick SORRY TMI. He is on Zantac, should I be concerned? Or just leave it since he is not upset about it?

JorBai
14-02-2008, 10:41
:smiliedance::goodvibes::smiliedance:Jordan is back to normal, slept soundly last night!!!! **touches wood**

I cant believe he sleeps thro every night except a Tuesday???

And TJ I forgot to say, No he isnt doing swimming lessons, just Bailey. I had him booked in but have decided to hold him off til next term. The day he was booked in would mean I would lose my whole day coz swimming was at 11am. He would sleep all afternoon. So hoping next term he can go on the same day as Bailey:fingerscrossed:

JennCharlie
14-02-2008, 13:19
Hi everyone. I hope you don't mind if I don't get into doing personals yet as I am still getting to know everyone. On the other hand I didn't want to be one of those stalkers who reads what everyone else writes but does not contribute. I guess I'll just put in a comment here and there and hopeful get into the rhythm of posting more regularly.

I was parked in a pram spot at Garden City today and saw this guy park in one when he obviously didn't have a child. It makes me so mad to see people doing this as I know when you have a pram and one or more children how much you appreciate those parking spots. I said something to him but he was just rude to me and walked away. I guess he'll get what's coming to him Karma wise!!!

Anyway, Charlotte has been a good girl I just would like her to sleep a bit better at night. Still, you can't have everything and I just have to focus on all the lovely things she is doing well.

Hope all the babies are happy and healthy. :flowerz:

toni796
14-02-2008, 14:32
Hello Ladies!

Well DH came home for lunch today and said "I am putting my notice in". I was like huh why? He said that the store manager got him (2IC Grocery Manager) and the grocery manager into his office today and told them they were not doing there jobs and that they make everyone else do it.........Well since DH has been there since July last year grocery has done better than it ever has....It is one of the top departments for sales etc for the region now, where it was one of the lowest in the region.....So he is really peaved off and no matter what I say won't change him putting in notice as when he is mad it only matters what he wants to do. So he typed up a letter of resigantion and is handing it in when he gets back to work.....sigh.

I made sure that I set up a blanket for Bailey in our rrom today for him to sleep on. No more putting him on the bed till he knows how to get off it lol. Little rascal scared the bejeebas out of me.

Boymum - Congratulations on losing the weight....wish I was motivated enough to do so as I really need to.

Tara - As I said in last post hope you have fun at Karen's. Be sure to take loads of pics for us all to see.

Ally - Good luck with squeak on the new formula, hope it goes well. :laughing: That is a classic about boof not wanting to go home after daycare. And I bet you were worried that he would not settle in well.

Leanne - Glad to here Jordan is back to normal.....I didn't even think until Tara said about the swimming lessons.....Maybe it's just the being out all morning on Tuesday that gets him unsettled.

Jenn - It amazes me that some people think that they are inferior to others and think that they can do anything even if something is not designated for them. Great to hear that Charlotte is doing well.

our little treasures
14-02-2008, 15:14
Toni where does your dh work? As that sounds like the cr@p my dh puts up with. Honestly you could never please anyone in retail. My dh works at Coles and every other week he is depressed because they treat their workers like slaves. My dh wants a job elsewhere but we really don't want him missing out on the childrens young years.

I just got of the phone to the mechanic and our head gasket has blown:banghead: So apparently it's going to cost between $1000-1500 OMFG I can't believe it!! I knew something was wrong because we kept putting water into it and by the end of the day it had been used. Poor dh is upset because he chose the car and he thinks he picked a **** one. So that was a delightful valentines day. Not sure what we will do but I will figure something out!

My gorgeous DH gave me a beautiful teddy with a red rose and he wrote beautiful things in my card:valentine: I on the other hand gave him a card and haven't had the chance to get him anything else. Now with the car it's gonna stay that way, he knows I love him:bee:

So what have you ladies done for valentines day?

toni796
14-02-2008, 15:22
DH works at woolworths. Probably nothing much different about the 2 places there both Sh$t lol. I used to work at woolies before I had DS1 and all it was, was a place to b#@ch about anyone and everyone that you can. I thought DH was doing really well there. He does not even stop doing what he has to do when I go in there with the boys. Well 99% of the time anyhow.

That sux about the car I hope that you don't have any more dramas with it @ eek at the cost of the repairs.

WE have not done anything for valentines day. Don't really ever do. We know how much we love each other and find that we can spend money on better things than stuffed toys etc for each other.

ETA - Also meant to add that the store manager expects them to put in a heap more hours for no extra pay or benefits or anything.....Dh just said we only get paid for 38 hours a week so that is all I am doing.

Boymum
14-02-2008, 18:02
Happy Valentines Day all,

I am feeling so much better today, thanks for showing your caring and concerns though...just run down and tired yesterday s'all.

Connor is in bed, he went straight down at 5.30 which is a first for months...he didn't nap and we were outside most of the afternoon playing and he rides his bike. Brianna is up still, has been since 1.30pm cos Daddy just got home and she's really excited to see him.

No personals for me, just popped in to say hi and I got a beautiful card from DH saying how much he loves me etc...we are booked into Gold Class to see Definately Maybe on Saturday night and tonight we are having pizza and me a wine.

Oh and he also put a Bras 'n' things voucher in my Valentines Card today cos he says that I might want to get myself some new underwear since I am losing weight and still wearing most of my maternity undies ha,ha. Great idea I say, sick of wearing baggy ones LOL.

Leanne great that Bailey is back on track, woohoo.
Tara I will miss you.

Toni sorry to hear DH is resigning.

OLT hi and glad you are enjoying your Valentines Day, pitty about the car though.

Hi Jen, glad Charlotte is good. And yes I hate people parking in our pram spots with a passion.

Hey I said no personals, so I am off now, got to get that glass of wine mmmmmm.

Seeya's.

taliistheword
14-02-2008, 19:45
hey ladies,
well i hope every one is fine and healthy. well i got my nose pieced yesterday and it didn't hurt too bad.
http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x173/taliistheword/100_1347.jpg
http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x173/taliistheword/100_1353.jpg
ill do personal tomorrow i'm off to bed
night all

Boymum
14-02-2008, 20:13
He,he you make me laugh....Jen, that looks cool, nice nose pierce. I only laugh cos that's all you popped in to say and I just think to myself, ouch. Love your pics and your dropping in to tell us.

Hope I can see you again next Tuesday at Jen's?

I only got to meet you the once at Garden City when the bubbies were little.

Oh and so much for my two being asleep before...CJ woke up in tears, shaking, crying and almost vomiting (he does this at least once a week, weird) and Brianna woke up as you know to play with Daddy, but she loved it and was happy to play up until about 7.45, that means she should sleep in tomorrow morning...should being the operative word.

I changed B's room around a little today, just put her cot towards the window and the change table next to her dresser but facing out from the corner like it was the other way around, so hope she likes it. It used to be that way for Connor. See how she goes tonight, not sure if changing things makes them react or not who knows.

Have a nice night gals.

jayisa02
14-02-2008, 22:05
hi everyone,
sorry not really connecting everyones names etc yet- guess im not on here enough???

Toni - interestingly it was not my 6mth old DD that fell off the bed this week but my 5yo DS. he always comes and gets into bed with me after my husband leaves for work at 4am. He has fallen out of our bed twice this week and bruised his cheek on the bedside table. Poor little man - not a nice way to be jolted awake in the morning and his noise also woke up DD!

Went to help in the prep class today and took DD with me. SHe was ok but my son had a meltdown :hissy:because he wanted me all to himself.

anyways take care everyone and hope to become a little more familiar with who is who soon!
kerriane

cmd'smum
15-02-2008, 00:20
Happy Valentine's Day lufflies. How was everyone's day?

Dh sent me a gorgeous bunch of diff flowers, they were wrapped in pink packagaing and so gorgeous! He sent my mum a Lily plant in a pot (she loves plants) aaawwww. I miss him so much! We have decided that we'll be staying in Sydney till my sis's wedding in May! DH is coming down for Easter to spend time with us, then again for the wedding. I told DH that it's better that way, because had I flown back to Perth on Sat, I'd have to fly back again at the beginning of April to help my sis with her kitchen tea, hen's etc etc. I'm bridesmaid and her only sibling so I really want to be there for her (plus I get lots of help with the girls :D) So while we are in Syd DH can also finish everything that needs finishing with the house! It's going to be hard without him, but it'll fly :fingerscrossed: The girls are good, DD1 is being soooooooooo difficult!! I'm really lucky that while we are in Syd she has my family here and little cousins to keep her company.

Ally, yep, I'm eventually moving back home to Sydney, and you bet i'll be coming to the meets! :fingerscrossed: that the new formula is going to make life easier for squeak! Gosh what a diff with Boof!! I'm soooo going to get Chloe into daycare she has been driving me insane!!!

TJ, I know, I hate moving. We were supposed to have been in the new place over a year ago, but it's been delayed heaps thanks to all the building dramas we had :thumbsdown:
Hope you and Karen are having fun!

Leane, YAY!!! Well done Jordan!

toni, oh no! your poor DH! You know, what his boss told him may very well amount to constructive dismissal! His boss may very well be putting him on the spot in order to make him want to leave (which is what is happening) KWIM? If your DH has evidence that he is infact being productive I'd take the case up with the Union (if he is a member) or speak to a lawyer? Employers can't go around saying things like that without hard and fast evidence!:shame: Hope things sort out for you guys either way!

OLT, that sux! guess your DH's card and gift made up for the day after the car dilemma!

BM, how nice of your DH! Hope you enjoyed your wine!;)

Well im stuffed, sorry if I missed anyone! by this time of "morning" my brain isn't functioning too well!

xo
Night.

our little treasures
15-02-2008, 09:02
I posted last night but it's not here:confused:

Anyhoo toni My hubby now writes everything time and job in the book. He doesn't like the way he has something to do and then they give him 10 ither things. All the do is handball at Coles. My dh is the same rarely stops when we come in I just chat to his friends:p

As for the car well FIL is ringing around today to get quotes from his friends as he is a brake and clutch mechanic by trade. I have booked it in at Kmart to be sure and I won't tell them I have taken it elsewhere. I can't help but make sure I am not ripped off. The mechanic told us the car is in excellent condition for the model it is and everything is well maintained or newly replaced so he said once this is done we will be right. So dh is back to happy again about his choice of car.

I went and got chinese for dinner and we had some bubbly, a spider drink in wine glasses:laughing: Looked great hahaha. I also picked up a rose for him. OMG 5 roses would have cost $50:thumbsdown:

Well I am starting to slightly enjoy these hours when dd1 is at kinder. My house is quiet and daylan has no one to fight with, Shakyla is asleep. MMMmmh I love the silence!! :yes:

Oh I have to tell you all DD2 gave me a hell of a bite the other day while feeding her:crying: OMG It hurt like hell and she only has 1 tooth. I remember dd1 drawing blood so now I am scared everytime.

cmd'smum what a great hubby sending your mum something

JorBai
15-02-2008, 09:07
Morning Ladies!

Jordan is well and truly back to normal THANK GOODNESS:smiliedance:

Well we had a lovely V Day! :valentine: We used to celebrate it back in the day when we had lots of spare cash and no kids! But lately we havent. Anyway I was out yesterday and DH loves Pure Blonde Beer (and I must say I dont mind it myself:p) and it was on special for $37 a slap which is really good so I got him a slab and planned to get this yummy gourmet pizza for dinner! Anyway picked him up from work and he was stoked about his beer and the pizza. So we got the boys bathed, dinner etc and went out to get the pizza. Put the boys to bed and had a lovely dinner together! Then DH ran a bubblebath for us and when I went in there were heaps of yummy Lindt choccies around the bath!!! Heaven! So all in all a great day! Very romantic!!!

Linda- OPh you lucky girl, flowers sound beautiful!!! And a pot plant for your mum....aww that is just beautiful hun!!! I bet you are loving the family support in Sydney! Are you still planning on moving there? OR will you head back to Perth to your house?

jayisa- Youll get there with the names hun, its a BIG group of us!!!! How is your DS going in prep?

Ange- What a great hubby you have! I love Bras and things! Enjoy your voucher! How are B and C today? And well done on the weightloss babe, you look fantastic! It feels great when you start feeling more comfortable about your body, doesnt it! Well done!

Jennie- Nose ring looks awesome hun! Did it hurt?

Toni- my parents work in supermarkets. My dad is a manager there. They can vouch for how bl00dy annoying it is to work there. Thankfully both are on good wages so it helps them stay. They have been in supermarkets for a long time. Hope your DH makes the right decision, whatever that may be hun.

Shilo- What a beautiful DH buying you a teddy and flowers, its so special! And :hugs: to you, head gaskets are a pain in the bottom. I had to get a head gasket fixed in my very first car, pain! Hope you get your car sorted soon.

JennCharlie- Yes:hissy:Its so annoying when people park in there with no kids!!!! Its a huge pet hate of mine. If I dont have my kids with me I NEVER park in them, mothers really need them more.

Anyways ladies I better head off!

Have a great day! WOO HOO its nearly the weekend!:smiliedance:

Boymum
15-02-2008, 17:35
No Action here today really,

Well my two are in bed early again....yeah right, we'll see how long that lasts ha,ha. Never know one of them might decide it is just a nap.

My day was pretty good, went to gym again (third day this week) and well that was to make up for the pizza and wine last night. I am cooking dinner tonight, something nice and healthy. Tomorrow night is my 'date' with DH and we'll be eating out again.

Hmm, well better go...got some time to myself at moment. Will come back later.

our little treasures
15-02-2008, 17:49
Boysmum good on ya going to the gym! I was supposed to go yesterday and today but have been too busy!

Leanne
:hugs: How sweet. All of us July mums have gorgeous partners.

Well Kmart gave us the same bad news, bugger it!! They quoted $1500-$2100:eek: I had to ask dad for the money and I felt sooo sick and was sweating but he was ok with it. First time I have had to hit him up. My brothers do it all the time and don't pay him back:banghead:I am getting it done on Tuesday.

Well I am going to spotlight with sil to get decorations for her 18th. I love all that kind of thing and they have asked for my help so I can't wait.:smiliedance: I have 2hrs as Shakyla will want boobies!!

jayisa02
15-02-2008, 20:29
good on you ladies - going to the gym!! thats what i should have been doing but i just sold my membership tonight as i havent been since DD was born. I had complications after her birth and have only recently gotten back to normality so havent been able to do much.. i have started walking DS to school - takes about 20mins one way - up hills so should help me to start getting fit!:yes:
DS is going well at prep but getting tired by the end of the week so both kids are already in bed and asleep by 8pm tonight. I have two great sleepers here - both will sleep all night now.

Is anybody's baby talking or crawling yet? My DD does neither as yet but does roll everywhere and can sit up for a little while. I plan to breastfeed her till at least one but how can i wean her onto a cup (she wont drink from bottles at all). ANyone got any tips? Would like to be able to leave her with my mum occasionally without her screaming for milk - not sure what to do here?

Hope everyone has a great weekend!
take care
kerriane

15-02-2008, 22:19
Well i wont go into my cr@ppy valentines day because i dont want to be depressed all over again ! Typical male !

Squeak has been really distraught on the formula :crying: He hates it being so thin & while the Paed wanted me to wait a week before adding the thickener in at least i decided this afternoon to thicken his feed ! He had only been taking 50mls all day & it was even a struggle to get that into him it was horrible. So as soon as i thickened it he drank a whole 120mls & i then made up another 120mls which he downed in minutes then screamed for more ! I ended up making up another 60mls & he was happy ! So i feel so much better knowing that he is happier with a thickened feed !

So now im hoping the next few weeks see a great change !

Glad to hear you all had a lovely valentines day you are all lovely ladies & deserve to be spoilt :hugs:

kerriane - From my understanding most b/f babies prefer to drink from a cup as they dont like bottles or bottles lead to weaning so its a great option ! Apparently the best one to try is a straw cup as b/f babies suck really well so they go well with a straw. So maybe grab one this weekend & get your hubby to try her with it because obviously you have the boobs & she will be wondering what the hell you are doing lol ! Otherwise just a handled cup will do the trick it just means a little trial & patience at first & some great bibs heh ! Good luck !

Shilo - Bummer about the car ! Hope the shopping trip went well !

Ange - Have a great nite on your date tomorrow nite !

Leanne - So glad Jordan is back to himself phew hey !

Linda - Thats so awesome will be great to meet you & the girls !!!!

Jen - Love the piercing ! Im contemplating getting my nose done as i already have a labret but i dunno whether it will suit me.

Hi to everyone else sorry being rude again !

I keep having trouble with our internet connection so pages dont load properly so its a nightmare so i cant be stuffed sitting here too long !

Have a great weekend girlies !

our little treasures
16-02-2008, 21:55
Well the shopping trip was great fun but god my sil and I are **** with maths. Most of the time at spotlight was spent with us trying to workout how much all up the balloons were going to be. I think because I worked it out to be $170 but we really couldn't belive that amount for a few balloon arrangements so we kept going over it. Finally we got the phone out that has a calculatar and I was right.

I had Atahlia's party today and boy oh boy am I totally buggered. I was sick a bit earlier and felt all hot and flustered. It was about 7pm when DH and I realised we hadn't had dinner the night before breakfast or lunch:eek: How do you forget that:rolleyes:

I didn't sleep a wink because I forgot to get cupcake pan thingys and all the shops had shut as it was midnight and I was scared that I wouldn't get the cake stand done for her day. So I tossed until Atahlia came in with a temp so gave her panadol and thought here we go. So the li'l bugger was talking to me at 3.30am!! Saying it's my party today:ecomcity: I said "you won't be having anything if you don't let me sleep" she laughed!!
Anyhoo at 5.45 am I was still restless and ended up getting up in the dark everyone else:sleeping: getting dressed and went to Coles to get the things I needed!
At the party my best friends water broke thank god it wasn't a gush so I kept her daughter with us and told her to go home and now her dd is sleeping over and I am waiting for a call.:D It's her 5th and she likes to have them on the side of the road in an ambulance:laughing:

Oh well will continue searching new posts as dh has gone to get friends bag of clothes, go to the chemist for our scripts and visit the GP for his dermatitis that is really bad again!

our little treasures
16-02-2008, 21:56
Oh yeah brag moment.........

Shakyla is crawling...........

.................................................. .........

Backwards:laughing::cloud9: So gorgeous to watch:cloud9:

cmd'smum
16-02-2008, 23:13
Shilo...woohooooo Well done Shakyla :smiliedance: How gorgeous! :D Geez, you have had a LONG day! Any news on your friend who's in labour ATM?

jayisa, yep my DD started crawling at 6 months, so I have been running around chasing her for a while, man they get really fast at it, real quick, one second they're there, the next they're gone!:D I'm still BF my DD and wanted to know the same thing as she will not drink water from a bottle (mind you she will skull EBM) :rolleyes:. Ally has made a great suggestion, I'm going to give it a go!

BM, don't you hate it when they decide they just needed a "nap"?

Leane, I'm going to go back to Perth after my sis's wedding, but we are looking at moving back to Sydney around the end of this year :fingerscrossed:

Well, little Miss Ariane is pulling herself up!! It's hilarious, she'll hold onto an object and try to "walk" at the same time, but she hasn't managed just yet, she hasn't got her co-ordination right :D
I went out with a friend from HS last night, we hadn't seen eachother for 11 years and found eachother on facebook! I had such a great time! It's so good being able to go out for a nice dinner every now and then W/O the kidlets!

Gosh guys, I have no energy whatsoever, think it's bedtime!
Sorry to anybody I have missed!

xo

our little treasures
16-02-2008, 23:53
:smiliedance:WOW cmd'smum! I love facebook for that reason although I have an old school friend (friend of my best friend) that must be lonely as she keeps writing messages, sending valentines things TO ME on facebook. I mean she cancelled her facebook a few weeks ago and wrote 70 odd friends that facebook should be called fakebook:ecomcity: and noone talks to her :ecomcity:. Within 2 days I noticed she had rejoined me as a friend:confused:. Then yesterday she asks if we could meet up at my house. I haven't responded because I don't want to but don't want to hurt her. Both our common friends have deleted her but I don't want to hurt her.

Jaiysa I can't help as I just stayed with bubs until they weaned or were drinking from cups. Good luck

Still waiting for news!! DH just came home and she is pacing the house trying to get it all going. Do you all remember that only 7mnths ago!!

Pink Kisses
17-02-2008, 07:59
Just popping in to say hi!! Hope you are all having a great weekend (must be....it is very quite in here!!).

Talk to you all soon!

jkate
18-02-2008, 07:29
Hey girls its TARA here, but im logged on as JKATE obviously.
Im home tonight, so will be back then or tomorrow to do personals and catch up on everything.

Hope you are all well. Im buggered so looking forward to a good nights sleep in my own bed :D

love Tara xx

our little treasures
19-02-2008, 09:34
:wave: Well all 3 of mine have been sick with sniffles and grumpy. Poor ds who gets everything bad has a nasty cough again and I am sad because I didn't finish his course of antibiotics the last time and I think that might be why he has got it worse than the other 2. Coughing all night / day and just really snuffly. I discovered his cough yesterday while visiting my friend with her newborn,. I kept apologising but I suspect her dd will have it as she was staying at our house.:rolleyes: So last night was spent trying to console ds and shakyla.

They can't breathe properly:(

I am heading to the dr's this arvo as DH has the car at work. It's hard with one car between us as I have to take dd1 (who is better today) to kinder so I guess I will go after I pick her up and dh from work.

I hope all are having a great day!:flowerz:

JorBai
19-02-2008, 10:27
Oh Shilo, sorry to hear your kids are unwell, wishing them a speedy get well :hugs: And congrats on Shakyla crawling!!! Clever little munchkin!

Linda- Oh my Ariane is pulling herself up, thats amazing! She will be on the move before you know it!!! Scary thought hey:laughing:;)

Ally- How is G now? Sorry to hear the formula didnt settle him, poor lil guy. What a rough trot you guys have had. Lots of thoughts and :hugs: to you hun.

jayisa- Well done on going to the gym, it sure does make you feel good to exercise! I have just lost about 14kgs and feeling fantastic for it! Healthy eating and lots of exercise was the key!Good luck hun!

Jordan is going so well, and been sleeping so soundly all night thro....BUT its the dreaded Tuesday:( I will be very curious as to what it is if he wakes tonight. That will be nearly 4 tuesday nights in a row if he does.

Have a great day ladies! :hugs:to you and all the bubs xox

toni796
19-02-2008, 11:15
Hello Ladies!

The boys and I are sick with colds still after DS1 came down with it about 2 weeks ago now. DS2 has had it for about the last 4 days and me about a week. :fingerscrossed: it goes away soon.

Well in regards to DH's work. He is definetly finishing up in just under 4 weeks and we will probably be moving to Cairns as he may already have a job lined up with someone that he knows through when he was doing construction work.....We had a pretty big arguement yesterday as I don't want to be stuck without money as we cannot afford it and I said that maybe he should stick it out for a little longer at woolies till he knows he deffinetly has a job. I seriously don't want to be living like, I wonder if DH has more than a weeks work here and then not knowing what is going to happen after that. It's like he don't see it from my point of view. I really don't want to move and uproot the kids from school and have to find a different girl guides place for DD1 and another dance school for DD2 but if we have to then I will.....We would stay here but I don't like the fact that DH will be out of the house before we all get up and then not home till it's almost time for all the kids to be in bed as well as the cost of fule to get to and from work every day. We will never see him then so it will mean a move so we are closer to his work.

Leanne - Hope Jordan surprises you tonight and sleeps well.

Shilo - I hear you on the sickness's. Me and the boys are still trying to get over us being sick. Did your best friend have her baby and did it all go well?

Tara - Hope you had a great time at Karen's.

Linda - That is it there is no going back now she will be into everything now lol. :p

Ally - Hope Squeak does well on the formula and that you decided to add the thickener to it and he was happier.

Sorry to all those that I have missed my head is in about a million places at the moment and am a bit emotional with all the happenings around here.

Also want to say thankyou to everyone who had said things in regards to DH and his job. Hopefully things will get better and go smoothly into his new job. I am just so worried that we are going to be stuck and not be able to pay the bills and loans and stuff off and then lose the things that we need the most.

Bailey is now crawling all over the place but still not as fast as I know he will get to. He really has the co ordination almost down to a pat now.....Is everones bubs that are crawling all sitting up by themselves yet? Bailey is still not able to sit up on his own but is now starting to pull himself up onto some things that he can get a hold of the top of....We were sitting on the bed in our room watching a DVD the other day and he got to the end of the bed and grabbed the top of the rail and pulled himself straight up into a standing position.

jayisa02
19-02-2008, 11:37
hi everyone
hope all those not feeling 100% are on the mend today! We are feeling tired today after an early start this morning and late night last night...wish i could have a :sleeping:now but have to clean up as house inspection this afternoon. DH is working 13hrs today so have to be organised so we can spend at least 20mins together tonight!
DD isnt crawling yet but has started to push herself backwards and loves being in the baby walker (only short spurts in here though as i prefer her to have floor time). She can sit up for about 5mins and then falls and doesnt say any words yet.
Is there anyone that lives in southside of Brisbane? Im in rochedale...
hope you all have a great day
kerriane

TwoLittleLadybugs
19-02-2008, 12:11
Hi there Kerrianne,
There are a whole bunch of us in brisbane and we usually have a meet once a week or fortnight. They are actually having one today at Jennie's house in Mount Gravatt. I cant go cause I'm back at work full-time, but I might chuck a sickie oneday and have it at my house. You'll be more than welcome to come to the meets. We love having new mums and bubs.

jayisa02
19-02-2008, 12:17
that sounds great - dont really know anyone with a bub the same age - count me in for next time:yes: and thanks for the invite
kerriane

TJ
19-02-2008, 12:37
Hello lufflies.

I am home now - safe and sound.
Had a fantastic time at Karen's was great to meet her and the boys. She has quite a few photos, so I'll get some off her and post them later.
Ill catch up on the posts and do personals shortly.

:hugs: :hugs:

our little treasures
19-02-2008, 12:50
Oh my it was all quiet and now we are all:ecomcity:

TJ woohoo we have missed you!

Toni~ I know how you must feel it's ok if you din't have children but you have to watch you $$$ when you have li'l ones. Also I hope you li'l ones get well.

Jaiyisa~ Mmmh we have an inspection next month I think, they are fun, not!!

Leanne~ Now if Shakyla would crawl forward!! She keeps getting stuck under the couch it has been a night mare every 5 seconds pulling her out. GOOD LUCK TONIGHT!

Well I am doing the carpets this week because Shakyla is off the rugs and I always do this when they start crawling.

I have to go as I have to do some work for my mum while Atahlia is at Kinder:flowerz:

cmd'smum
20-02-2008, 00:56
OLT, your poor DS, how did it all go at the Drs? How was your friends labour? Did she have a boy or girl?

Leane, I know it's VERY scary! Before we know it, we'll be planning their first bday parties! Oh and so cool to have you as a friend on facebook!:D Goodluck with Jordan tonight, *sending sleeping through vibes*

Toni :hugs: I hate moving, especially when you have kids! Hope everything sorts itself out soon, remember we are here if you need to vent! Don't worry about Bailey not sitting up on his own yet. Ariane has been crawling for a while now and she only JUST started to sit up on her own, he'll get there :yes: Oh and congrats on him crawling!

YM, hope everything is going well with your pregnancy! How far along are you now?

TJ, glad to hear you guys had a ball! Can't wait to see the piccies!:D

Anyone heard from Julie? She hasnt posted for a while (unless I've missed it :o)

Ariane has cut her first tooth! I can just see the tip of it through her gum. I've already been bitten a few times! :eek: nothing much else happening here!

Sheez it's 2am, better hit the sack!

TJ
20-02-2008, 07:34
Toni - Im hearing you on the whole packing thing, and I'm sure Candy will as well. She moved on the weekend just gone. Its such a pain, but sooo great once you are set up in the new place. aaahhhh BLISS!!

Lochie is sitting up, but not crawling yet. Doesnt even look like he is about to. He rolls around, but even then its not from one side of the room to another. He sorta stays within 2m of where he started. Dont stress too much, they will all pick it up, just at different times/rates.

Linda - thats exciting news about Ariane's little tooth!! I love the photos when you can see the 2 bottom teeth poking through. Sooo cute.

Leanne - How did you go on the dreaded Tuesday? Hope it was better than the last 3?

OLT - Hope your kiddies are ok, its terrible when they are sick.

Im back home, all unpacked although I havent done any of the washing yet, must get onto that today. Im still fighting off this cough I have had for the past 2-3 weeks. It just wont seem to go away. Just very chesty first thing in the morning, and last thing at night. Still no AF for me, and its coming upto 3 months without it, which is odd coz I have had 3 since finishing BF, and they were all pretty regular (well within a few days of each other) And Im definitely NOT pregnant, and certainly dont want to be at this point in time. Ill call later today and make the appt for a pap smear I think.

toni796
20-02-2008, 09:17
Hello Ladies!

I had the worst nights sleep in ages last night.....I sat up watching All Saints and then Bailey woke up when there was about 15 mins left of it. He did not go back to sleep till around 12ish and then I still had to fight him to do that. When he went to sleep I went and put him in his bed as I hate sleeping with him in my bed. But no he just woke up screaming again....I woke up at around 4 and went and put him back in his cot and then he was back awake at 6. Tried to ignore him and see if he would go back to sleep but NOOOOO. So went and got him again and he fell back asleep and woke around 8:30. He is a bit snuffly and has a little bit of a cough, if it gets any worse I will take him to the doctors.

Jayisa - Hope that inspection went well. I really hate them there such a hassle.

Tina - How is the pregnancy going? All well I hope.

Tara - Can't wait ot see the photos. Hope you start to feel better soon and that your completly over being sick.

Linda - How was Ariane while she was cutting her tooth? Bailey did not seem to bad with all of it maybe just the day that they decided to cut through.

And I know what you ladies mean about the moving house.......This move will be the 3rd move in 3 years for us. I can't wait till it is all over.

I have been looking at the different schools and different ares in CAirns over the last couple of days to try and find the best places and be close enough to the school so that if I need to go I can just walk there as I don't have a car or my liscence for that matter lol, just my learners. Also have to find a new dance school for DD2 and Girl Guides for DD1. Fun Fun, I am quite over it all already.

our little treasures
20-02-2008, 09:39
Toni~ My li'l Shakyla did the same thing. It was very hot here all night with no cool down but god she wouldn't sleep all night. I put her down before and she woke within minutes:hair: I got her back down and she is doing alright now.

DS is on the mend. He is back to being noisy and into everything:hair:;)

CMD'SMUM~ My friend had a li'l girl and named her Kaylee which is Shakyla's middle name. It's her 5th bubba and 4th girl:eek:. Her labour went for 15hrs and I am loving it because usually it takes 30mns and mine take much longer.

I had better get moving because of the drama yesterday with the PI I didn't get the work I needed to do for mum.

jayisa02
20-02-2008, 09:48
hey toni sounds like you had a bad night - poor thing - its hard the next day when you feel sooooooooo tired!:sleeping: My DD has been waking the last 3 nights in a row at different times (midnight, 2am & 4am so far) and then she wants to breastfeed for an hour. Not sure why as she has been sleeping all night since 10 weeks.
We last moved house when DD was 3 weeks old and my husband did most of the packing because i was so unwell. I still cant find some things (i usually label all the boxes etc) as everything was just thrown in boxes. We have moved 5 times in 6 years and it can be very stressful.
My DS was not happy to be taken to school today and i think it has sunk in that he will go to school for a loooooooooong time! it is rather tiring for a 5yo to go 5 days a week.
hope you all have a great day
kerriane

shellsbubs
20-02-2008, 10:48
Hi everyone - sorry i have not been posting regularly - rarely do i get a chance to sit and type in peace!!!

All is well here - children are all better from their illnesses so i am starting to get a few days to myself (well with Ava too but she is good) She is frantically trying to crawl - goes backwards good but just cant work out the forwards business!!!

From reading the posts and my own dd - what is it with TUESDAY NIGHTS!!!!! - every Tuesday night Ava is restless - so Leanne you are not the only one!!!!!

Toni - As a positive - if you move to Cairns it means we can actually meet:yelclap: - and i can imagine it would be hard finding decent schools etc - its so chaotic there.

Tara - glad you had a great time, looking forward to the photos - and where is that Jkate hiding!!!!

Anyway happybirthday Karen for the other day:D

Shilo - hope your kiddies get better soon

cmds - you still staying up late at nights lol!!!

Ally - hi hows everything going?

Ok better go get some housework done while Ava is asleep

toni796
20-02-2008, 11:57
Hello again Ladies!

I have nothing better to do today as I don't feel well with this cold and do not have the energy to clean or do anything.....As soon as I do some cleaning up it ends up a mess again anyhow with all the rain around and the kids not being able to get outside and play.

Shilo - Bailey has just been going nuts when you put him down the last few days. He just wants to be held to go to sleep. Hope it is just because he is sick as he is to squirmy to hold even when he is ready to go to sleep lol. I have only just gotten him to sleep for his 1st daily nap. :fingerscrossed: he has a decent one.

jayisa - Hope DS settles into school soon. I'm sure he is just still trying to find his feet.

Shell - Good to hear from you. That is a positive on moving to Cairns being able to finally meet up with you. I'm just not looking forward to the actually moving part and packing and unpacking and cleaning and I think everyone knows what it is like by now lol. I'll be glad when it is finally all over.

We will not be doing it till sometime in April as DD1's dad is coming up for NSW for her B'day with his twin 5 year old girls. DD1 has not seen him since she was 2 y/o and is very excited....Hope he does not dissapoint her. He has only really started contacting her on a regular basis since about Oct/Nov last year, before that it was like once every 6 months or so.

Oh and Happy Birthday for the other day Karen. Sorry I did not realise.

Mummy2R&K
20-02-2008, 12:34
Hi all, haven't been around for a while. I never get a change to hop on anymore. Hope everyone is well, too many personals to catch up on LOL.

Riley still seems to have a cold/cought - after 4 weeks. Since the a/biotics, it doens't seem to bother him, but still might go back to the doctors.

He was sleeping bad, then starting sleeping well over the weekend - now he's gone back to sleeping horrible again, waking up heaps during the night. He's not hungry, can't feel any more teeth - WTF is going on?? he's seriously doing my head in!

Pink Kisses
20-02-2008, 19:41
OMG....someone is going to pay for my not-so-good (would love to use some other words) internet connection!! Wrote a long post with heaps of personals and info about what we have been doing lately. Everytime I go to quick reply the signal drops out. This happens when in the middle of tasks on other sites as well. NOT HAPPY JAN!! Just know that you are all in my thoughts and hope everyone who is sick recovers quickly.

Anyway too tired now (worked today), had very little sleep and have sick bubba...to keep it short. And Leanne.....hope J slept well last night - this Tueday night not sleeping thinging is spreading FAST!!! We have had two shocking Tuesday nights. It's all your fault (lol, only joking)!

Pink Kisses
20-02-2008, 19:43
OK. Luckily that one posted. Otherwise you were all going to get a simple :wave:.

taliistheword
20-02-2008, 20:21
hey ladies,
tj -i'm glad u had a great time at jkate, how did lochie go in a different house?
leanne-, i hope jordan slept ok for u and hubby last night
toni-i hope ur move is going ok, some with u too candy when u get back on
onebubbygirl- i hate it when the net plays up
sorry to all the ladies i have missed ,i hope all is well. we are fine tali is still cutting that top tooth and giving me hell, do u think she would go to sleep tonight it took mealmost 3hours to get her off , she still not crawlling yet but get around really quick with her comdo crawl, well i'm off to have ashower now i have some peace and quite :flowerz:

TwoLittleLadybugs
20-02-2008, 21:06
Just checking is with you all. I have read most of the post but am too tired to do personals at the moment. All is going well. I will be 8 weeks on friday and MS has started to rear its ugy head. Had my first :barf: this evening . I have my first OB appooinemt on 12mar and have my NT scan booked for the Tuesday after easter.
Yacine has cut another tooth :yelclap:. thats 4 now. SHe looks so funny cause its the one on the right of the top right one. She's also had a cold for about a week and a half now which i have put down to the fact that she is teething. :detective:
TJ have you heard from Candy.:confused: She hasnt posted in a while. was she moving already?? Let her know that I'm thinking of her.
Hope everyone else is well.
:hugs:for everyone.
Tina

JorBai
20-02-2008, 21:25
Well....................

Jordan slept like an angel last night:smiliedance::sleeping: Lets hope he doesnt change it to another night!

I must say tho he is eating me out of house and home, and fully gobbling everything up! He tried to eat my sandwich for lunch today, this was after he had a yogurt and some puree pear and banana:eek::D Im gonna get one of those mesh things for him as he tried to grab a piece of rockmelon out of my hand today too so I let him suck on it and he kept biting big chunks of it!!!

Umm got my carpets all cleaned today, they look so nice so Im keeping Bailey off them, and putting blankets under jordan so he cant vomit on there!!!

AND Im getting my tattoo next Tuesday! Im all booked in and even paid my deposit! Nervous...YES!!! But very excited!

Yacine- HOORAY for your :barf: thats meant to mean a very healthy baby!!!!

Jennie- Well done to Tali, geez hun she is popping out the teeth quick now!!!

Linda OBG- Oh hun, Im sorry Ziggie is restless on a Tuesday, did Jordan have a word in her ear at TJs place LOL!!! It really is strange tho!

Mum2riley- Poor lil Riley, that cold has gone on for a long time. I would take him back if he isnt better now.

Shells- OMG Ava too?!?!? What is it with Tuesday nights then?? TOO STRANGE... Well I hope she is back to normal very soon, its not nice at all.

jayisa- I have heard its quite common for the child to love school at the start but quickly become "Over it". Your DS will be fine, its such a big life change for him.

Shilo- Glad Daylan is on the mend and hoping Shakyla is better for you tonight. How is Atalia going at kinder?

Toni- Oh damn I forgot to watch all saints:hissy:Was it good! Update me briefly!!! Sorry to hear Bailey was awake thro the night tho, hope he is better tonight poor lil guy. Is it a cold he has?

Tara- Glad your home safe and well, sorry to hear Lochie was a little unsettled tho. Bailey was always a great flyer but Jordan suffers really bad with his ears. And as for the AF thing, well thats really strange, definately get it checked out hun.

Linda- Well done to Ariane on cutting her first toothy peg!!! WOOHOO!! No more gummy smiles for you!!! Hope your nips survive her teeth! Im sure she will be fine!!!

20-02-2008, 22:22
Hello girls long time no chat!!

Have been reading but not posting this week , just havent had a chance to sit down long enough to post in here as I always end up doing a big schpeeel!!

Yay Leanne I am glad J broke his Tuesday night horrors routine woohoo, hope it stays that way from now on. good luck for the tat next week how exciting can't wait to see it!

Jeni - I know how you feel, both my boys have been acting up tonight and I have only JUST got both of them down at 930pm:rolleyes:

Shells and Toni - How cool would it be if you guys could meet up and have your own Cairns July meets:smiliedance:

OBG Linda- Hope Ziggie goes down well and sleeps all night tonight so you can get a good snooze too!:sleeping:

Cmdsmum Linda- Hey thanks for asking after me, but I am still here just been lurking a bit the past few days. Thats cool you are maybe moving to Sydney, closer to us yay!! I hope you are able to get the nappies I sent you since you arent in Perth to get them, make sure you get your DH to bring them over for you next visit!

Tina- oh the dreaded ms yuck but like Leanne said it is a good sign. How is Y doin, getting into mischief I bet lol!!

Jayisa - Yeah it is hard for their wee 5yr old bodies adjusting to 5 days a week of school, a couple of my friends kids started this year and they say the kids are just buggered and almost falling asleep in their dinner every night lol!!
Hope your little one sleeps through tonight. It's hard when you are used to them sleeping through. Sort of shocks the old body when you have to get up in the night when you aren't used to it doesn't it.

Toni - I hope you and Bailey are feeling better tomorrow it's so frustrating when they wont let you put them down and you seem to just carry them all day.

M2Riley - Gosh por wee Riley being sick for so long. He started daycare recently didn't he? Do you think it could be that? I noticed when DS1 started daycare he got sick quite a few times and currently he has a runny blocked nose that has been lingering for weeks now, it's not bad enough to take him to the doc but just got to keep blowing his nose all the time. I reckon they pick viruses up from daycare and find it hard to get rid of them.
If he is not sleeping well maybe he is still feeling a bit lousy, maybe he is congested at night? Maybe take him back to the doc to check him over:yes:

Shilo- Congrats on Shaykla Crawling backwards heehehe so cute lol!!
Congrats to your friend on the birth of her 5th baby wow no.5 !!! I would love to have the patience to have 5kids. I really love them soo much but I lose the plot with only 2 sometimes I dont think I could do a very good job with 5, but then I guess patience is something you learn isn't it.

Laine - Any teeth for Hamish yet??? None here for Zeke yet either but he is showing the signs with lots of bulges so we keep waiting for one to show.

Candy - I hope the move went well, and JJ isn't to unsettled by it all. Missing you cant wait to have you back!!

Ange - Glad B slept better last night, but poor thing on the bad poos and rashes not good at all. Could be a combination of allergies and teething compounding her problems and discomfort, I kow yucky poos are often a symptom of teething. I hope she settles down soon and that you can find out specifically what her allergies/intolerances are.

Ally - How is little Mr Squeak doing on the thickened formula? I hope things are ok, always thinking of you
And boo to your Dp for not spoiling you on Valentines day, heres some love from us:bee:

Tara- Welcome home we missed you and Lachie yesterday. But I know how cr@appy you are feeling so it's good you stayed home and got some rest.
Cant wait to see your pics from karens place!

Happy Belated Birthday top Karen hope you had a ball!!

Also Hello to JennCharlie thanks for having us yesterday, I hope Charlotte finally got some sleep after we left!

Ok phew man I need to post more often it takes a freakin hour to write out all those personals!!

All is well here, as per usual after the bubhub meet yesty, Zeke learnt something new and today has been crawling ONLY on all fours, so he has ditched the commando crawl altogether and has at the same time decided he can pull himself up onto things! Gawd it's scary coz he is so unsteady and is going to end up with bruises soon! He always does something new after one of our meets, he gets inspired lol!!

His gums are bulging up top and down the bottom so I think he'll have teeth in the next month or so.

My little man is guts like Jordan Leanne!!
He is trying to grab every thing I eat, so I have to give him a cracker or toast or something to chew on while I eat now or he goes nuts at me!! He is not happy with his mashed food alone, he wants to chomp on his food!!

OK I gotsssta go to bed I'm sooo tired, and DH has a job interview at fitnessfirst tomorrow ( as a contractor - personal trainer) so I need to get him to go to bed, he is watcing bloody stargate SG1 :rolleyes:
Oh and he was very sweet and bought me a gorgeous bottle of perfume for V day the other day, felt very spoilt as we dont usually "do" valentines day.

toni796
21-02-2008, 08:06
Hello Ladies!

I put Baileys cot in our room last night to try that out. He slept all night but was a little restless and a little bit of coughing. I just had to find his dummy and give it to him a few times so that he would not completly wake up. He is still asleep now which is not normal for him as he is usually awake around 6:30-7 and just playing in his cot.

He was whingy all day and last night up until the time I went and had a shower and went into the bedroom with him. He just crawled around on the bed playing with Bryce until it was time to go to sleep.

I had had enough of the whingyness by the time the girls got home from school and then had to deal with that and help with homework.

I don't feel any better today, I jsut wish everything would just go away. It is draining me so much and having to stay home and look after 2 sick kids when I am sick sucks blah.

Mum2Riley - Hope Riley starts to feel better soon. 4 weeks is just way to long to be sick for anyone.

OneBubbyGirl - There may be something wrong with the line. If it keeps dropping out I would contact your provider and get them out to have a look at it. Ours was doing that quite a while ago. It ended up being water in the line or something like that.

Jennie - Hope Tali is not in to much discomfort and those teeth decide to show themselves very soon.

Leanne - :smiliedance: to Jordan sleeping well Tuesday night. :fingerscrossed: it stays like that now. Good luck with trying to keep the kids from dirtying the carpets lol. Hope that Tatto goes well for you.

Julie - Good to hear from you. I was wondering the other day where you were. :fingerscrossed: Zeke gets his teeth soon. Is he very unsettled at all with them like that? Bailey was fine up till the moment they actually cut through.

toni796
21-02-2008, 08:42
Woops forgot to mention what happened in All Saints.........

Well as you probably know that the guy that held up the hopital and blew the lab up was taken to All SAints after the police shot him.....Well the staff took there time in treating him because of what he had done and Frank said something to the staff and made them get there bums into gear.

There was this deaf guy that came in for treatment and they didn't know he was deaf and were trying to figure out why he was there etc. Well he ended up writing DEAF on a sheet in his own blood.

The lab that the bloods were being sent to had stuffed all the results up and one guy ended up being pregnant because of the stuff ups lol.

Oh and there was this lady that came in with the hiccups....She had had them for 8 days....They tried all these different things to try and help her to get rid of them and nothing worked.....Von ended up giving her some kind of massage somewhere on her body and they stopped right away.

Jack called Bart to tell him that Ann Maree had to go back in to get retested because of the lab stuffups and Ann MAree just lost it and got all emotional. That is where it ended.

MissSparkle
21-02-2008, 12:15
OMG Im so sorry I havent been around! I havent had a chance to catch up on posts either. Just a quick run down....

Christian was in hospital last week with bronchilitis (sp?) it was horrible. He need oxygen for the first few days then had to have numerous blood tests etc to make sure it wasn't bacterial. We were in from tuesday to friday and while we were there I asked my mum to take Aj to the Dr coz he had been abit off and it turned out he had a chest infection AND he has asthma. Just what we all needed last week.

So we got out of hospital on friday and it was my hens night on Saturday! Great night! Have a few funny photos of my and Jess (Keleya Sue)!

AND Im getting married in 10days! Istill have so many little things to do! So I better run but I promise I will be back soon to catch up! Miss u all xoxoxox

mummy2207
21-02-2008, 13:18
Hello Ladies!

Well sorry i havent been here in like FOREVER .... drama drama drama

As for Mr Aleik- he is going great. Moving heaps! not actually crawling but he is rolling and pushing himself everywhere (its very cute!) ... he now has 2 toothy pegs at the bottom and Woot he hasnt given me one bit of trouble when it comes to teething.

I cant believe he is 7 months old! SO SCARY!

He had bronculitis the other week, poor lil man... but he is all better now and only requiring ventolin occasionally.

Im glad to read that everyone is doing well :)

Chat soon

jayisa02
21-02-2008, 17:05
hi everyone
hope you have all had a great day,

i think i know why DD has been waking at night the last week - she has her first tooth!!!
my DS was so excited and immediately wanted to give her some "proper food to chew on":laughing:

she has also started getting up on her hands and knees for a bit...

we went up to help in the classroom for my DS today ane played games and did artwork etc and DD was so good and just rolled around on the floor. Trying to stay involved in DS school as much as i can to help him settle in.

I want to start giving DD swimming lessons as she loves the water so much. Can anyone recommend swim schools in brisbane southside?

kerriane

our little treasures
22-02-2008, 10:13
Toni, Oh it is really the pitts when your sick and you have several kids to look after.:hugs: I have been sick for a month with my eye, the sleep apnea (they think), and my jaw to my temple rotating through both sides is killing. I am literally living off nurofen or panadiene. I was crying the other night because I have to keep laying down for 10mns to get rid of the pain. Days like today I wish I could just sleep all day. I must have blinked during All saints because I didn't know how they stopped the hiccups.

YMS :smiliedance:I bet your really excited and nervous about your upcoming wedding. I am glad you had a great hens night. I am in the process of organising one for bestie:D

Julie :yelclap:Woohoo on your li'l man crawling!! Oh I love when they can get around it truly makes my life easier!

Leanne I am glad you got some sleep!!

Well we have our car back thank god! Driving the Lancer coupe with 3 car seats was fun but hot with no air con and the sun was right on them.
DD is at Kinder and I did the house work last night which means I have bh time:p

CodSop
22-02-2008, 16:52
Hello everyone i have been lurking for ages been reading whats happening everyday but just havent had the time or energy to post!! Well Sophie got her first tooth yesterday :yelclap: no trouble at all didn't even realise it was there till she was chomping on my finger and i felt a sharp bit haha as long as she dosent go munching on my b@obie i will be happy not looking forward to her bitting that!!! And she is just starting to commando crawl it is so cute the poor little thing puts so much effort into it and goes about a head length haha makes me laugh but really frustrates her she starts banging her hands on the floor and rocking her body back and forward trying to make everything work!!
We have also taken ds dummy off him he put it in the bin nearly 3 weeks ago now so i decided that was it time for them to go so i haven't given it back but i have been so tempted on a few occasions it has been a real disaster he has cried so much in the last 3 weeks it has nearly driven me insane but i wont give the dummy back cause i keep reminding myself if i give it back this time we will just have to do it all over again at some other time!! I think he has forgotten about the dummy but has just developed this new habit of crying so now just have to break that habit which is harder than i thought!!

olt :hugs: to you sounds like you are having a real tough time of it at them moment i really hope that you are feeling better soon nothing worse than trying to be patient and civil to you kids when you feel so rotten!!!

jayisa hello dont think i have chatted to you before. What agood girl getting up on her knees sophie was doing that for awhile but has decided now it is to hard so she is staring to commando crawl instead!! haha ds wanting to give her proper food they say the cutest things at times dont they!!

:hair: so sorry for lack of personalsbut children are screaming gotta run they fight like cats and dogs already :hair: have a good night be back later foir more personals!!

toni796
22-02-2008, 21:24
Just a quick one from me. Will catch up on personals in the morning.....Took Bailey to the doctors today and the doctor put him on antibiotics.....He is a bit chesty and has a pussy throat so he wanted to hit it before it gets any worse..

I have to do exercises for my arm and take anti infamatories if I need to take them for the pain.

toni796
23-02-2008, 10:47
Hello Ladies!

Glad I took Bailey to the doctors yesterday. Even after having a couple of doses before bed last night he still sounded worse last night than he has been since he has been sick......Hopefully the meds really start to kick in soon and he starts to get better.....He is happy enough though and not to grouchy....

DD1 went out bowling lat night with girl guides so the rest of us went and had dinner at Hogs breath cafe.....They had the pink pig all dressed up there after we had finished eating and left.....We went for a walk around and looked at all the boats before we left so Bryce still got to see the pig. He thought it was quite funny and went up and high fived him and ran back to us.

We are going out for dinner again tonight as a family with the Firefighters at the local lawn bowls club.....DH was going throught the process of becoming an Auxilary firefighter but now were moving he is not finishing off his training....But they still said our family is welcome to come for dinner as they have already got it all booked so that were all going....

Well we went to Cairns again yesterday to have a look at an area that is on the North side of the city.....It is a really nice are and there is a house for rent like less than half a km from the school....It is up for rent on the 4th MArch though and we will not be moving till April sometime as that is the only time DH will have off work between jobs.

On the way to CAirns yesterday there was a motorbike/car accident. It was quite scary as we thought the biker was someone that we know....DH went and had a look and he thought it was but the paper says today that it was a 25 y/o male and the guy he thought it was is way older than that.....Paper could have screwed that up though.....He was pretty seriously injured and had to be air lifted to the hospital....Helicopter had to do an emergency landing on the highway. Don't know how he is today as it does not say in the paper.

Steph - Glad to hear from you and that Christion is better and out of hopital...Is he still recovering from it a little bit? Hope your wedding goes well and you have a great time on your wedding day.

mummy2207 - :wave: Sounds like Aleik will be cruising around in no time at all......Hope he is doing alot better after being sick.

Jayisa - :yelclap: to DD for getting her 1st tooth.

Shilo - Awesome news on you having your car back. I bet it makes everythin a lot easier now.

Gail - Great to hear from you. :yelclap: to Sophie on getting her 1st tooth.....Awesome news with DS and his dummy. Don't cave in now it is almost done.

jayisa02
23-02-2008, 11:05
hi everyone

how is everyone's weekend going? My DH has to work today and my DS is staying at nanna's so its just me & DD at the moment so its very quite! No :ecomcity: from my DS but i actually miss him when hes away...

Toni - how is bailey going? hope hes feeling better quickly - its horrible when they are sick

Gail - nice to meet you - im just getting to know everyone around here very sloooooowly!

Leanne - hope jordan has been sleeping 4 u!!!

its very hot here today - the last week of summer has really hit with a vengeance!!:sunshine:

have a great weekend all

kerriane

23-02-2008, 22:42
Sorry guys havent been up to posting lately !

All is going well finally !

Squeak hated the formula with a passion so i was distraught after him refusing to feed for a whole day. He was screaming & so was i in the end ! So i decided to thicken his feeds earlier than discussed with the Paed but meh ! He started feeding again *phew*.

Then he started getting more & more spewy as well as being really unsettled & cranky which is very unlike him. Couldnt figure it out until speaking with other mums on here i find out that the thickener i was using still had cows milk in it !!!!! Even with the label not stating that ... I was furious :banghead:

Anyways i stopped that & started thickening his feeds with rice cereal & things have become sooo much better ! He isnt cranky anymore & back to his usual self. He is still a little more spewy than normal but that may be because i havent got the right amount of rice cereal in his feeds yet.

I tried him on a little rice cereal off a spoon at lunchtime ... He hated it lmao ! So i didnt push it. I figured we still have plenty of time & i will try him on sweet potato next week before we see the Paed on the 5th.

Im also currently trying to work out what to do in regards to Boof's birthday ! Its on the 7th so hopefully we will have a little gathering on the 8th & i dunno whether im stupid or what but im going to make his birthday cake LOL ! That will be interesting !

Oh & i had my Implanon removed on Thursday which was a bugger cause it moved so hurt etc. Hopefully i will start feeling better soon !

Shall come back later & do personals. Hope everyone is having a great weekend !

mummy2207
23-02-2008, 22:42
hey everyone,

Ill get into personals tomorrow but i thought id pop in before bed and say hi and touch base :)

Aleik and Tyra are fast asleep thankgoodness after a long and tiring night.... chat more tomorrow!

Boymum
24-02-2008, 09:29

I am not doing personals but popping in to say I am thinking of you and hope you are all having a good week-end.

Darn it, Little B has a cold and her teething on top of it, she's o'kay just clingy and wingy when not being carried around and kept occupied...so it's a handful with the two kids this week-end. Oh well.

I got to go out shopping for two hours with Brianna yesterday while DH took Connor Swimming (Lessons) and it was great as I had some Myer Vouchers to spend. I ended up with a couple of things and all in 1-2 sizes smaller than I usually have to buy. I am amazed at what 3 and half kilo's gone can do for my body. I just have to concentrate on keeping up the good work. My goal is to lose another 3-4 kilo's and then I will be quite pleased.

Hmm, not much else going on here, we're going to try and take the kids out for lunch today HA HA. Yes, just Sizzler as they are pretty good there for families, oh and I can get Salad Bar and try to be healthy. I have already had Pizza, Chocolate and Wine this week-end which isn't on my healthy eating plan he,he. I am allowed a day to pig out though, so meh.

Enough about me, I just needed to come on and chat about stuff, makes me feel better. It gets a bit much when bubby won't settle all day, Toddler is so active and Hubby so busy....DH is so good though, very patient with Connor and gets him to help out with all the things he has to do. Gives me a break too.

Well Cheerio, better go.

our little treasures
24-02-2008, 10:35
Toni~ That sounds awful! I hope it isn't the person you know.

Gail~ Welcome back:D So exciting with bubs teeth.

boymum ~ They don't have sizzler here anymore, my mum took us when we were younger and it was really good. Now we have foodstar but there food is cr@p:barf:

Ally~ I hope you start to feel a little better with the implanon out.

Well I steamed cleaned the carpets yesterday as I always do when 1 starts crawling. OMG the yuck that came out. The kids and dh went to MIL's so they were not in my way. Anyhoo it's perfect now and I am completely buggered with the start of a horrid cold coming on. DH has it and took today off work. So it's nice having him around but I will have to get him some chicken noodle soup and do lunch for him the poor bugger:hugs:

My best friend is bringing her Fiance to meet me. He is from Toronto and they are going to live here in Australia for a little while. Apparently his flight was ready for March but he arrived yesterday much to the shock and delight for my friend who had no idea!!:flowerz:

So I had better go!!

mummy2207
24-02-2008, 14:11
Hey all :)

Ok im back to say hi and tell you about my great day and about how Mr Moo is going...

boymum- congrats on the fantastic weight loss, keep it up!

Ourlittletreasures- omg isnt it just disgusting what comes out of the carpets. Im going to have to redo mine this month as it looks as though mr moo will be up and crawling soon so wish me luck. Its a bit hard for me to get rid of the kids for the day so i might have to go and get someone in to do them for me. Not looking forward to that!

Well now ill tell you how mr moo is going..... He has 2 teeth woot and while he was in my arms asleep today i noticed that his two top ones are breaking through almost...very exciting but it now makes sense why he is a whingey little sod today ;)

mummy2207
24-02-2008, 14:12
Hey all :)

Ok im back to say hi and tell you about my great day and about how Mr Moo is going...

boymum- congrats on the fantastic weight loss, keep it up!

Ourlittletreasures- omg isnt it just disgusting what comes out of the carpets. Im going to have to redo mine this month as it looks as though mr moo will be up and crawling soon so wish me luck. Its a bit hard for me to get rid of the kids for the day so i might have to go and get someone in to do them for me. Not looking forward to that!

Well now ill tell you how mr moo is going..... He has 2 teeth woot and while he was in my arms asleep today i noticed that his two top ones are breaking through almost...very exciting but it now makes sense why he is a whingey little sod today ;)

Laine
24-02-2008, 19:56
Hi everyone, I will catch up on some posts tomorrow just sticking my head in to say hello! :wave: Hope everyone is ok. All is well here, just pretty busy lately! :hugs: to all you lovely ladies! Have a great night

mummy2207
25-02-2008, 09:36
Hey Nat!

Im glad everything is going good there :)

Well i cant believe how fast my little man is growing up!!!! Its unbelievable... He is currently being very independant and wanted to give himself his bottle this morning so he is cuddled up next to his sister on the lounge sucking away, very content. It only feels like yesterday that he was 1 day old... and now he is sitting on the lounge holding his bottle.

Still no signs of crawling lol.... im not complaining though! I still remember the stress i went through when Tyra started crawling. It was insane the stuff i had to do to prepare for my little princess crawling around picking up stuff, touching stuff, sucking stuff haha arrghh and all the things i have to look forward to! haha

Well he is really enjoying his food.... He has baby porridge or a sandwich or similar for breaky now. The sandwich kind of just gets smooshed up and all over him but its a different texture that makes it interesting for him. This child LOVES vegemite and so he should lol.... Doesnt every Australian child love Vegemite?

Anyways i better fly.... He has finished his bottle now and is getting on the move.....

Chat soon, i hope everyone is going well :)

25-02-2008, 12:13
Hey Kristyn long time no see!!! How is wee Aleik? You will have to put some pics of him in the July photo album for us to nosy at! I haven't tried Zeke with vegemite yet, he has had toast a few times should give it ago soon.

Hi Laine, good to see you!:wave:

Ange good on you with the weight loss thats awesome!! How nice to go shopping on your own, I havent done that since Zeke was born yet! Hiw did sizzler go?

OLT - Oh tell me about it with the carpet. I bought a carpet shampooer thingy so I do the carpets once every 3 months or so and even then the water is black ewww!! I cleaned the upholstry in the car yesterday and it was pretty gross too!

Ally - Yay I am so glad to hear some good news from you guys, thats great Griffin is doing so much better on the formula thickened with rice cereal. And maybe even solids soon, wow thats awesome. I hope this the beginning of the end of your probs with bubs. let us know how you go at your next paed appt.

Jayisa - Not sure where in Brissy you are but we go swimming at the Springfield waterworx aquatic centre and it's great Xavier swim teacher is fantastic.
Congrats on Bubs first tooth woohoo!!

All is well here, jsut trying to tidy the place up so it's nice and clean to come home to after our holiday. we leave not this Friday but next so I wont be around much for 3 weeks . Hopefully I can sneak onto the IL's computer a few times to check in on you all!
Still no teeth for Ezekiel, though his gums are bulging so much that it looks like he has teeth!!
He is pulling himself up on furniture ( and up my legs when he wants picked up ) now so we have ahd a few falls and bumps already!
I cant believe he will be 7months old on Friday time is flying by so fast.:crying:

jayisa02
25-02-2008, 21:20
hi all

dont have time to say much tonight - we have had a hectic weekend - had to move everything out of the bedrooms to get new carpet laid today. And then found out the owner is selling the house we are in - this is the 4th time this has happened in 6 yrs!. Both kids are teething - didnt realise 5 year olds cut teeth?

anyway have to get up early so going to bed real soon
have a great night everyone...:wave:
kerriane

our little treasures
26-02-2008, 19:49
God girls I am sick and feel cr@p and shakyla will not sleep:(
I woke up feeling like a truck had hit me but took panadol and felt good. I went to kinder with dd1 and helped out as I was rostered on. DH met me there and dropped ds and dd2 there because he is doing 4-12am.
A friend had asked I drop her daughter off and then I had to do a bit of shopping.
Got my ds and dd1 in bed and asleep by 6.30pm:smiliedance: I thought great feed dd2 and get her ready for bed and I will go to bed myself.
AAARRRGH sHE IS CURRENTLY SITTING ON MY LAP CLAPPING:hair: When I put her down she carries on crying so pick her up try to put her to sleep. 2hrs I have been doing this and I am really upset now.:(
I know I am sick and just not dealing with it but god I could cry right now.
I just want to go to bed:crying:

Laine
26-02-2008, 20:16
OLT - Hun :hugs::hugs::hugs:for you, its no fun when we are sick and have a hypo baby around lol. So cute she is clapping! (I know the wrong thing and time to say that sorry) I hope she goes down for you soon and you can get some decent sleep. Hopefully you will be feeling ok in the morning :fingerscrossed:

Hey Julie how you been hun? Hamish has got no teeth either yet!! GRR I just wish they would hurry up and get on with it lol! Yay for Zeke pulling up to furniture! Hamish is nowhere near that stage yet. Have fun in NZ hun, hopefully speak before you leave.

Kristyn - Hamish isnt crawling either, he is getting there one grunt at a time lol but I think it will be a little while off! I agree with Julie, Pics! We want pics!

Jayisa02 - Dont think we have spoken before but :wave: look forward to speaking more! Have a good night!

To everyone else, its been really quiet in here! I hope you are all doing really well!

our little treasures
26-02-2008, 20:56
Thanks Laine finally I got her to sleep about 5mns ago! I took nurofen and had 2 glasses of coke and feel heaps better:o The caffeine is like my drug, lol. Sorry about the rant. It's so hard when your sick and you have no family to help, ahh well. I think it also didn't help that DH puts her to sleep at night so she might be wondering where he is.
Oh yeah i forgot to tell you all she has been clapping for a week and says mum all the time now. It's just gorgeous (not when I am trying to get he to sleep though). 7 mnths today and I can't believe how fast it has gone. My friends newborn is just cute as and I am (well was) really clucky!

I can hear dd1 talking again so I will be quick an run up and check on her.

Laine you av is just gorgeous

Jayisa I was suppose to say what a great mummy you are for helping your li'l one settle at school. I can't believe they are selling on you again!! I sure hope it sells as an investment and you can stay.

Toni, missing your posts

julie, we will miss your posts and I can't believe your man is pulling himself up. Bit like neostudded li'l one!!

ETA We are in Daylight savings so I wasn't trying to put her to bed too early. lol

Boymum
26-02-2008, 21:19
Blargh, I have a cold/flu or something...Brianna shared hers with me.

Sorry you feel so rotton too OLT. Hugs to you. Hope your day tomorrow is better mate.

Blargh, better go...not up to writing, just wanted some sympathy ha,ha. Hate feeling yukky. Not at least I know how poor bubby girl has been feeling and I can understand why she's been so grizzly.

Have a nice night gals, me miss you all. Where is everyone?

Oh and hope you've settled in o'kay Candy, you prob don't have your PC or net hooked up yet huh. Thinking of you.

Byeeee.

mummy2207
26-02-2008, 22:02
hey hey ladies :D

Lil X men - Hey Hey, aww vegemite seems to be a FAV in this house with my kids lol. aww how cute is it that Ezekiel is pulling himself up, im not looking forward to this with my lil man lol. Have a fantastic holiday too.... try hard to get on your IL's computer and pop in and say hi! We will miss you :) and yes yes yes ill post pics in a minute in the photo album ;)

Kerianne- OMG you poor thing! I feel for you with the whole, owners selling the house thing :( This has just happened to my mum and grandmother, its horrible isnt it.

Our little treasures- Omg i feel for you i really do! I hope you get some sleep soon :(

NAt- Aww im glad im not the only one with a bub who isnt moving yet lol... i thought i was the odd one out for a while haha.

Boymum- Hello Hello, bummer to hear about your flu! i hope your feeling better soon

well onto my wonderful day...... I had Tyra at preschool today so i did pretty much nothing around the house i just lazed around because as many of you are feeling sick, i am feeling like death too lol. Poor Aleik got dragged to the shop in his pram 3 times today, i could just see how frustrated he was when i put him in it to walk round to get ty from school.... he grizzled the whole way!

He is teething which makes him a fantastic lil bub..... NOT! haha, i shouldnt complain because he really is a great bub and doesnt give me much trouble but omg he has just been a sooky lar lar today. After picking up big sis from school we headed for the shops AGAIN much to mr moos disgust and got a ice block well... ive never seen such a mess from a calippo in my whole life. Ive had to completely strip the pram and everything. I had to give him a good bath when we got home, he was covered but he did like it lol.

Thats it lol...aww and im having some problems with Aleik breast feeding too ... grrr he is using me as a dummy pretty much blah! Have posted in the breastfeeding area for tips or ideas from anyone haha....

Anyways better fly, got lots to do before i hit the hay haha...

Mwah to you all :)

jayisa02
26-02-2008, 22:23
hey everyone,

its quite around here tonight - DH, DD & DS all asleep by 8pm so i have uninterupted computer time!! But getting really tired now so about to go get some sleep...
I took DS to dentist today and he is cutting 4 teeth - his 6yo molars are arriving a year early and his gums are swollen. DD is getting her second tooth now and she is saying MAMA!!! she sounds so cute!!!:) She is not crawling yet but pushes herself backwards.

Laine - nice to meet you!!!
OLT & Boymum - hope u are both feeling better soon - its hard to rest when you have kids...
Kristyn - dont know if ive talked to you before - im still getting mixed up wth whos who but :wave: to you anyway

have a great night all
kerriane

mummy2207
26-02-2008, 22:34
Hey Hey right back at you Kerriane :) and its lovely to meet you!

Aww how cute about your DD saying Mama! isnt it adorable hehe

jayisa02
26-02-2008, 22:39
hi kristyn

i notice you are into cloth nappies! im a recent convert to MCNs and have been using them for about 6weeks. Addictive though arent they???:D

Mummy2R&K
27-02-2008, 07:47
HI everyone, it's me, the 'come in every now and then' one LOL!.

Bit of an update with Riley and his cough/cold that has been going for about 5 weeks now. He is on liquid steroids now, more of an inflamatory really, and he seems to be much better already. The only thing is he just won't sleep. He's been waking up every 1-2 hours at night screaming! Normally he'll just grizzle to get my attention. I just don't know what's happening. He was doing so well when we got back from the sleep clinic. He hates being wrapped now, so he moves all over the cot. So i've had barely any sleep for about 5 days now. I can't feel any other teeth coming? With his bottom ones, there were lumps on the gums for a couple of weeks, but can't feel any more:confused:

I'm so desperate, he's so unhappy. And his day sleep has gone downhill too. For example, his afternoon sleep, he'll wake after 45 mins, but he's still tired, so i have to cuddle him back to sleep.

We are going away for the long weekend next week end (adelaide cup long weekend) and it's going to be so hard if he's still like this, waking up the people we're going with :(

I had a crazy thought that maybe his knees are aching from crawling?? But I doubt that.

Think i might go to CYH on Friday for my day off and see what they think.

So right now i'm signing off with a big ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh hhhh!

toni796
27-02-2008, 09:07
Hello Ladies!

Things are not going to bad here at the moment, I guess......Bryce is over his cold now. I still have it a bit, seems more like allergies for me though so have been taking clarinase every few days and it settles it down a bit....Bailey is getting better slowly with the antibiotics but is still a bit chesty and a runny nose, just not as bad as it was. Have not had a chance to do much around the house as Bailey constantly wants to be held most of the day. He is starting to sleep better at night again except for last night when he woke up and decided he wanted to play at midnight for about 45 mins before he went back to sleep.

Not sure if we are going to be moving away from where we are living now. Still waiting on confirmation of the job that is going to be starting after the 4 weeks that he will be doing driving the machine around.

DD1's B'day is on the 22nd March and her dad is coming up to see her. Not sure if I mentioned that allready. Well I am going to do a little party for her and she is going to have a few friends from school over as well as her cousins......Between the cousins and brothers and sisters she will have 9 kids here so not to many friends from school, just the ones that she hangs out with mainly.

Kerrianne - Hope those teeth don't bother your DS for to long. :yelclap: to DD for saying her first word.

Ally - Glad things have settled down a bit with squeak again after finding the right thing for his feeds. Have fun making that cake for boof.

Boymum - I think there are alot of mums and bubs with colds lately. Comes with this time of the year, I hate it. Hope B is feeling better soon. Hope you feel better soon as well.

Shilo - Isn't it horrid what comes out of carpets. It's almost sickening lol. Hope you start to feel better soon to. Being sick with colds etc is the pits when you have kidlets to look after. :smiliedance: to Shakyla on clapping. I try and get Bailey to clap and I hold his hands and do it and he justs laughs about it. How did your meet up go with your BF and her fiance?

Kristyn - Still waiting on pics of your littlies. You know where the pics thread is lol. I havn't tried Bailey on vegemite yet he just has toast with a bit of butter on it and he loves it. Hope Alieks teeth come through soon and don't cause him to much more pain and discomfort.

Julie - Bailey is also starting to really pull himself up on things now. He had 2 falls yesterday. He was up on the toybox like he was in the pics I posted and had a toy in his hands leaning on toybox and then decided he was going to straighten himself up and not hold onto anything and he fell backwards onto his head. Lucky he was on the carpet.....Then he was playing with Bryce with one of Bryce's toys and climbed up holding it and fell onto it. He also tried standing up holding the lounge and was doing the splits on the tiles.....So I moved the lounge forwards so he has the carpet to grip his feet onto now.....And that was all yesterday.

Mum2Riley - That is terrible that Riley has been sick for so long. I bet you have been beside yourself knowing that there has been not much you can do for him and having to see him like that. Glad he is starting to get better now that he has the right meds. :fingerscrossed: he is much better before you go away for the long weekend.

Has anyone heard from Tara lately? Been a while since she has posted or did I just miss it?

Hello to all the other ladies and sorry if I missed anyone for personals.

toni796
27-02-2008, 09:17
Oh Hi Tara. You snuck in while I was posting lol.

Laine
27-02-2008, 09:26
Toni - Sorry to hear you guys have been a bit sick at home :hugs: hope Bailey feels better soon and sleeps better for you. Its really hard for us to overcome illnesses when we can't sleep too much, I think thats why I had my cold for like 2 -3 weeks. Is it your DD's 12th birthday then? Sounds like it will be a fun day! Are you going to do any sort of theme for a party?

Kristyn - Damn teething! I hate it, everytime in the past I have said H is it must of been something else, because none have cut yet and I dread to think he teeths for months on end and nothing happens! I hope Aleik cuts a few soon!

OLT - Oooh yes Coke, I have to admit its my drug too but I kinda wonder if I am having it with nurofen or something does it kinda defeat the object as the acidity in it would break it down before it had a chance to work? lol so I try and have water with them now. Are you feeling better today?

Boymum - Hope you are feeling better soon. Seems there is certainly something going around at the moment.

Jorbai - How you going hun? Are your boys feeling any better?

M2R, Jayisa and everyone I have missed have a great day guys..

Pink Kisses
27-02-2008, 09:30
Hello everyone...it has been very quite in here lately?!

M2R: Sorry to hear that Riley has been a little unsettled lately. It is frustrating isn't it? I've just been through the same thing with DD last 2 weeks...it has settled down now though. I hope you work out what is wrong...it is heartbreaking seeing them sooo unhappy isn't it? You are working aren't you? That must be hard going to work on interrupted sleep?

TJ: Are you and Lochie rested up from your big adventure?? What a luck boy getting to fly on a plane. I am very jealous because I love flying. Dad used to be in the RAAF and frequently flew up and down the east coast. I noticed in the photo album that Lochie was sitting in a seat. Was this for photo sake or is this how he flew? I heard that you have to feed bub on take-off and landing. Is this true??

Candy: Where are you?? How was your move? How is JJ?? Too many questions I know!! I just want to say how much I admire you....I have had two weeks of interrupted sleep with Z (only waking twice mind you...nothing like what you experience each night) and I found myself not coping in the day. I don't know how you do it. You always seem so calm and in control. What a woman!!

Laine and mummy 2207: I don't think we have officially met but it is nice to meet you. My name is Linda btw. Hope to chat with you both soon.

Julie: Saw the pics of Zeke pulling himself up. What a clever little boy. It's sad though because it is a sign that they are not-so-babylike anymore. But great to watch them grow hey!! Not long to NZ trip. All ready to go??

Keriane: Never thought a 5 year would teeth either? Goodluck with having two teethers in the house. I am flat out with one! It's amazing though how some bubs don't get upset with teeting. I want one of those!! Only joking. I wouldn't trade my DD for anything!! It's great that you can have time to yourself at 8pm though!

Toni: Hi! You always sound so busy!! Where do you get the energy from?? Hope you are feeling better though. Love looking at your pics in the photo album. You have a beautiful family.

OLT: :yelclap:for DD clapping. We have been trying to teach Z for a while now. She thinks it is quite amusing but is now where near performing! It must be soooo cute.

To everyone else :wave:. Give all your not-so-small-bubs-anymore a big :hugs:for Ziggi and I.

I have been typing since 8 this morning and has turned into a mega post (sorry). Mind you, this is my second post as net dropped out AGAIN. Life is happening as normal for us at the moment so not much to report. Except that Z can click her tongue in her mouth iykwim? Exciting things are happening in our house lol!! Anyway got to go. We have one scoop of formula left, one diposi left (with a Dd with a smelly bum) and all clothies are wet on the line. What a disaster...better go before there is one actually!!

:fingerscrossed: please post, please post, please post

TJ
27-02-2008, 09:51
Linda OBG - haha good luck with the chaos this morning at your place.
Mine gets a bit like that at times, run low on formula and think sh!t I gotta get to the shop, I really should go back to having a spare tin in the cupboard.
Are you coming to the meet next week at Ange's place? Feels like forever since I have seen you. And Yep lochie was only in the seat for the sake of the photo and for part of the flight, as there just happend to be a spare seat next to me, I didnt pay for one for him. He had to sit on my lap. I just had his dummy for the take offs and landings to help with his ears. He didnt want it landing ont he way home so squealed a bit, but once he sucked he was fine.

Toni - You really have had a bad trot lately with the either one of the boys been sick, not to mention your arm and wasnt hubby sick at one point? Fingers crossed you all get better soon. You need some good luck to come your way!!
Thanks for thinking of me, I've been around ;)

Mum2riley - Hope riley gets better, cant be helping with his sleeping if he is not well also.

Jayisa & mummy2207 - I dont think I have said hi to either if you yet so HELLO :D

OLT - thats gorgeous about DD clapping. She is a clever cookie. She could teach Lochie as he doesnt want a bar of it just yet.

For those wondering about Candy - she is all ok. I have spoken to her a few times. Her net wont be on until Thursday I dont think. But ill be seeing her on Friday, so Ill say hi to her for you all!!

Ohh Leanne - you get your tat today dont you?? Make sure you post pics once its done :D

Tina - How are you feeling chiky? Hope pregnancy is treating you well.

Julie - I know you posted in the other thread, but just wanted to say clever little Zekey, you are in for some BIG BIG trouble now!!

I know there are soo many ppl that I have not covered, But a big hello to you all. :wave:

Pink Kisses
27-02-2008, 09:58
I feel guilty more for not being very active since starting this new thread...which could make it seem like I don't care. I must say that if I have been away for a while I only read the previous couple of pages as the chat/conversation can get away on me...and therefore miss out on some of the news. I do like receiving personals as it makes you feel good to be acknowledged and know that someone out there is thinking of you!! And quite often you get invaluable been-there-done-that advice that you don't find in books!! When personals are written, they are quite detailed and people seem to put a great deal of effort and time into their thoughts, advice and well-wishes.

Well, from my previous posts (I keep going on about it but is so frustrating - I am also trying to do weight watchers online) you can see that I have had troubles with my internet connection (since changing providers) and often my posts don't get accepted due to it dropping out grrrrr. So, ladies, I am trying my hardest to get this sorted.

Oh, and ange: wanted to say congrats on weight loss....you must be feeling very proud of yourself! So close to your goal now!!

Tina: How's everything going hun??

Pink Kisses
27-02-2008, 10:04
My goodness you are quick Tara...posted whilst I was typing lol!!

Yes, I will try to make next meet. I am working Wed, Thurs, Fri :eek: atm but will work on Tues if offered cos short on cash. In a couple of weeks I can drop back down to two days a week and can pick and choose when I work. Can't wait for that. Been no work this (am working Fri though!). When do you start paying for a child on an airline??

27-02-2008, 10:09
Honestly im often caught trying to type out posts while dealing with two kidlets.

I dont care whether anyone asks me about stuff or whether i am ignored or what not ... It often happens big whoop. I just like reading about whats happening with everyone so am quite happy to read about everyones kidlets etc. This is often our outlet so am quite happy to allow all the mums to just post about themselves. We only tend to ask certain questions etc anyways soo ... I dunno it just doesnt bother me *shrugs*

This is often why i dont post much & it seems that should be the case !

toni796
27-02-2008, 10:23
Laine - DD1 does turn 12. Not sure what we are going to do yet. I have to have a talk to her about what them etc she wants to have.....She is so hard to do things for as she is not really into a lot of girly things......Birthdays, christmas it's all pretty impossible for us with her lol...... Going to sit down with her tonight after she has done her homework and figure it all out. Mondays and Tuesdays are just to crazy after school to sit down and do it.

Linda - I don't really have that much energy, things just have to be done so I do it....Having 4 kids is pretty constant, You don't really get a break from anything. Would not have it any other way though. Thanks for the comment on the beautiful family.....

Tara - Other than my arm and DH's foot it really has not been to bad illness wise. I am supposed to be doing exercises for my arm now I just don't seem to get time to. Really need to get them started though or my arm will never get better. DH ended up not having arthritis in his foot but a stretched ligament or something like that......Doctor told him not to wear thongs as he needs the constant arch support and to roll his foot around on a golf ball. But like me he has not started doing that either. The boys went a few months without getting sick at all and then bam, Bryce me and Bailey all come down with a cold.

TwoLittleLadybugs
27-02-2008, 12:27
:wave: Girls,

Am on lunch at work so I thought I'd pop on real quick give everyone an update and do some personals.

Tara, how is Lochie going? still having sleepless nights? or have you got your darling boy back?? Thanks for giving us an update on Candy. I really hope that JJ is sleeping better for her.

Toni - hope everyone is feeling better soon for you. What have you got planned for DD1 Birthday? Is she excited about her Dad coming? Does she see him alot? (sorry if I am prying)

Linda - Yacine is doing the clicking thing with her tongue too. So funny. How is Z going with her pulling up,... has she started trying to walk yet??? Reading your post also reminded me that I have NO formula left and need to get Hans to go buy some. (hope he gets the right one,...)

If i missed anyone I am sorry. Dont have much time during lunch.

A lil update on us: Yacine has cut her 5th tooth she now has 2 on the bottom and 3 on top. Looks really funny cause she got 2 on the right and 1 on the left but its the 2nd on the left, she has a big gap in the middle IYKWIM :laughing:. She is also getting much better on her feet,.. Good help me!!!:hair: I think my lil miss is not far off walking . She has also said her first words. Bub bub and Va Va LOL so funny.
Me on the other hand have not beed feeling too well :dizzy: M/S is still arround but not as bad as with Yacine. Not sure I told you but I had my first scan 2 weeks ago and I am seeing my OB on the 12Mar. I am already getting abelly and finding it hard to hide at work (who I still havent told) ThinK i will tell them after easter as I'll be 12 weeks by then. Hans hans has a new job :smiliedance:he really hated working for the moving company and was looking hard for a new job. he starts next week so he's been watching and spending lots of time with Yacine. He has also taken to doing the housework (which i dont mind cause i dont really like doing it).
Thants it for me. Big :hugs: to everyone and their bubs.

Laine
27-02-2008, 12:37
Onebubbygirl - Hey hun :wave: my name is Nat (Natalie) look forward to speaking to you more!

I dont want this thread going downhill either, get posting people!! :D

Yacinesmommy - Yay 5 teeth! Wow! Hamish hasn't got not a one! lol congrats to your DH for his new job. My DH is yet to find one yet grrrrr!

Ally - Hey hun hows things going?

Well Hamish is such a tired boy today, and he is loving his yoghurt. Never seen anything like it. Just had some and is now fast asleep. Im hoping the toothys arent far off, now as he bites my finger it hurts like crazy! really hard!

DH has dropped a bombshell on me.. He is seriously considering moving to London by the time Hamish starts school so wants to start looking at enrolling him in one there. We have an application ready to be sent in to one here just around the corner, so now I am not sure whats happening. I am ok with moving, but I think my mum will be devastated :( so I dunno its gonna require a lot of planning. DH thinks he would have better luck with work there and I could get into acting (something I have always wanted to do) and I also have friends there aswell, as does he.

He also thinks he would get paid a lot more and therefore be able to fly mum over etc.. aghhh I dunno!! His mum is much older then mine and will be 70 by the time we would go back so he wants to look after her and of course she wouldnt really be in the position to fly out here all the time like she does now.. Sorry for the ramble just needed to get it out..

mummy2207
27-02-2008, 13:47
jayisa02 - omg yes Cloth nappies (especially MCN's) are unbelievably addictive. Im waiting for my new ones to arrive in the mail this week WOOT!

Mum2Riley - Aww poor little fella, i hope he gets better soon and goodluck at the appt :) oh and dont be silly...still come on here !!!

TJ - Sorry but lately i just havent had a lot of time when ive logged on here, as soon as i get posting one of the kidlets wants me lol... Im trying to do more personals now though haha..... oh and hello hello hello!

Toni - haha i WAS going to the photo thread last night but mr moo woke up and gave me grief so ill do that NOW i promise lol. Oh and about Mr Moo's teeth, he got another one overnight WOOT!

Nat- Thanks i hope so too... as i mentioned to Toni, he cut one last night :) I hope your doing well..omg moving to London?? WOW thats a huge move! goodluck with the planning and what not.

OneBubbyGirl - Hello Linda, lovely to meet you :) i dont believe we have met either, Im Kristyn btw. Aww i hope no disarsters happened too!

Allyoo - I agree with you, the whole not doing personals doesnt seem to bother me either, atleast they are touching base and letting us all know how they are doing

Tina - Hello, wow a belly already! Thats excellent that Yacine is going well and getting good on her feet....youll have her running around in no time! hehe

Ok...update on the gang and i.....

Well Aleik cut his 3rd tooth overnight :D Im so proud and im so happy that he isnt giving me too much grief lol. He is currently on the floor rolling everywhere and attemtping to crawl......... funny lil man!

Ive been on a MCN search today.... i have no money to spend but hey whats the harm in looking and dreaming haha. He looks so adorable in his MCN's.... makes him look like he has a badonkadonk butt though lol

As for me.... im trying to lose weight lol. I am going grocery shopping tonight nd have PROMISED myself NO COKE! im a coke addict... NO COKE KRISTYN!!!!!!!

anyways better fly and post some pics of mr moo.... have fun looking and i hope your all doing well.. MWAH!

TJ
27-02-2008, 14:01
OMG Nat...MOVING TO LONDON!! Thats one massive move!!
I can understand the predicament tho with your mum and his mum etc etc. Definitely alot to think about huh!

Tina- You will really have a cheeky lil one on your hands once Yacine is up and walking, give her 4-5 weeks I reckon, it wont be much longer Im sure.
I hope you do end up chucking a sicky as I want to see her toothy grin.

Kristyn - I too am a coke addict. Ohh that sounds bad doesnt it. I DO mean coca cola :eek: MCN's ohhh do you know what you are getting your self into.hahah addiction addiction addiction - replace one addition with another huh ;)
Since being away and having Lochie in sposies, im not 100% sure if I want to go back to using my Mcn's. Im umming and arrghhing if I should sell them or not. I have about 35 just sitting there staring at me.

27-02-2008, 14:50
Dont go back to sposies Tara, you will get through this phase believe me, I have been there too!! I am going to use sposies in NZ so I suspect I will have trouble getting back into the daily washing of MCN's when I get back too, but we'll deal with it. Currently trying to get a couple more night nappies. I want another krapkatcher but missed out in the sale yesty. I am selling my BBH bamboo and wool cover as Zeke hates it, it's too bulky on him and he cries as soon as I put it on. I want an AIO or pocket night nappy anyway, I hate fitteds.

OMG - Krystin HUGE coca cola holic here too, I reckon it's the main reason I cant drop any kgs, I drink far too much damn sugar!!! Wow another tooth over night! I am still waiting on no.1 here lol!!

Wow Laine - London!!! Do you really make better money there? My SIL is over there and they are doing OK, the main reason the are doing it is so when they come back and change their money over they will have done pretty well for themselves because our dollar ( NZD) is so weak against the pound. I think they are def coming back eventually probably to Melbourne. I dont think they like the lifestyle there so much, not for raising a family anyway which is what they hope to do one day. I personally would never move there purely coz I hate the weather, it's very much like NZ where I come from, and why I moved to OZ in the first place - for the sunshine lol!!
Goodluck, anyway!

Tina - Sorry to hear you are feeling so :barf: ms really is the pits, I hope you are coping with it ok at work. Goodluck with DH's new job hope he really enjoys this job.
Good to hear he is keeping up with the chores, my house would be a pig sty if DH was the SAHD!!

Toni - OMG your DD is almost a teenager, how scary lol, I bet you still remember her as a baby like it was yesterday, it's amazing how you blink and they grow up!! And Linda is right you do have a gorgeous clan there!

Hi Ally How you doin? How are the boys? Is boof going well at daycare and have they had any luck with TT him ??

Leanne - I pm'ed you but cant wait to see your tattoo, hope it goes well today!!

M2Riley - Oh you poor thing sounds like the wee fulla is really suffering, I cant imagine it would be from crawling, I am pretty sure that doesnt hurt them. Could it be somethin food or formula related that is upsetting him? Gosh I hope you can find out soon, you must be so exhausted.
Zeke has been waking once and sometimes twice a night for the past couple of weeks ( which is alot for him) and it is tiring me out so I can t imagine how you are feeling!!

Linda OBG- clicking her tongue you say? Clever little monkey. I was playing with Zeke this morning trying get him dance to the music that his playtable makes and he was bobbing his head, so cute I couldnt believe how he would copy what I did. THey are more capable than we give them credit for I reckon sometimes. Hope yo got your formula and nappies sorted now lol!! See you next week!

I also forgot to wish Steph - YoungMumSteph (although I pm'd her) all the best for her wedding on the 3rd March, not long to go now!!! Hope you have a beautiful day!!:flowerz::bee:

Well nothing new or exciting here, I have to watch Zeke like a hawk coz he keeps falling down and banging his head, or getting stuck under things so I have to pull him out.
I think ross rover is messing with me coz I am feeling shattered at the moment and my throat feels like I have tonsillitis ( though I had my tonsills out years ago lol), so yeah not feeling like doing much other than blobbing.
Working for a couple of hours tomorrow then getting my hair done before we go to NZ so that will be noice.

Well have a good remainder of the day everyone and hello to anyone I missed, I know I missed heaps of you but my post as always has turned into a novel :laughing:

toni796
27-02-2008, 15:39
Oh and Julz shhhhhhh don't remind me how old she is your making me feel old :laughing:. I'm not that old only 29 this year.....I just think by the time DD1 is 21 I will only be 37 y/o......Still be able to party with her lol.

Kristyn - WTG on Aliek and another tooth.

Laine - WOW! London! Can you put in applications for both schools considering you don't know where you are going to be at that time. Then closer to that time you will be able to let the schools know if you no longer need the position.

Tina - Ain't it the pits feeling :barf: all the time.....I was sick all through my pregnancy with DS1 so when I was not at work I was sleeping to get away from the :barf: feeling. Congrats on hubby getting a new job and :yelclap: on Yacine getting more teeth. I can see her running around the house sson and getting into absolutly everything on you :p.

Ally - Hope things are going well for you at home and Squeak is getting better.

27-02-2008, 16:09
I know Toni I think it is awesome that you will be still so young with a grown child, you will be best of friends when she is all growwwed up!! I will be 26 in April so I'm not that far behind you!
I am happy I have had my kiddies young now for that reason :yes: Not that there is anything wrong with waiting either ( to our older mummies in here don't want to make you feel bad either, being older hwen you have children has equal but different benefits)

Laine
27-02-2008, 16:31
:laughing: had to laugh at your post Tara, I am having the same problem with the whole sposie/cloth thing. Only, I bought all these cloth nappies, and I even made up the nursery accordingly dedicating a draw to the nappies and one to inserts. I am still using sposies though :no: sounds terrible I know.. I haven't taken the leap yet. Before I know it he will be grown out of the ones I have.

Oh yay Kristyn, congrats to Aleik on his third tooth! I musta missed something there lol. Yep I too am a coke (coca cola) addict, hell there are enough of us in this thread maybe we should start a new one and we can all try an get off the stuff. Ive been trying to convince myself lately that I dont like it anymore and I dont want it because it tastes too sweet for me now (which it does, but I still drink it...agh)

Julie - Oh wow what a little trooper Zeke is! Hope you feel better soon hun :hugs: try and get some rest (easier said than done I know!) Have fun getting pampered at the hairdresser tomorrow! I have my next appointment soon, wondering whether I should keep trying to go blonde... Oh yeah its not just the salary overseas, I know mine was c**p! but when converted to dollars it was quite nice :D Chris would probably find it easier to find work there because he has more connections then here and he is British. I am not a fan of the cold either, its another con in the whole plan of going there for me. Maybe I might finally see some snow though!

Toni - Yep, I have enrolled him in a school here, well am about to. Ill do the same over there to be prepared. I also need to sort out visas and applying for dual citizenship for Hamish. So much to be done! DH is getting more excited about it, so I guess its set. It will more than likely happen..

Also would like to wish Steph all the best for her wedding day!! :goodvibes:

ETsMum
27-02-2008, 17:10
WELLL.... as you know, I hardly ever post now and it's because if I can't write to everyone, I feel that I shouldn't write to anyone - as this thread has the "gotta-do-personals" vibe to it. It is such a shame, cause sometimes I really want to respond to something that someone has said.

I literally only have minutes on here a day. I also get the posts emailed to me daily so they are always a day late and the conversation has often moved on.

Bugger... :hair: DS just fell off the computer table!!! :hissy: Another reason, that I can't ever post... toddler!!!

I actually prefer to read new stuff about what is going on in the lives of the mum/bub and family, than read the same thing over and over and over... eg, every person typing the same thing...- sorry you are sick, yay for crawling etc.... :ecomcity:

This thread is so full on. I don't think there is another one quite like it.

So.. :yelclap: good on you gals for finding the time to post at all. Keep it up!

Pink Kisses
27-02-2008, 17:24
OK...couldn't help myself now that internet is behaving itself - a little rant and a little rave seems to have done the job!!

Nat: Sounds scary BUT what an opportunity. One I know I will never have. Hard to make such a big decision (it's a BIG move)!!??

Yes, another coke-a-holic here. There is a thread somewhere out there dedicated to this...I was only just having a read the other day. It seems we are not alone! I have made the transition to caffeine free diet coke. A big leap I know but I feel better for it!!

Got to tell you part two of my no formula, not sposies, wet clothies story. Well we did have a blow out and I only a had terry flat left. That woud be fine if I knew how to fold one. Remebered something about folding to look like an ice-cream cone???? and used four safety pins. Got to the shop with minimal leakage. Wont let that happen again. I'm like you Tara, I usually have back-ups but haven't been with it since Z was sick (just tired I guess). I once got a stock pile of 8 tins of formula!!

I will be 29 this year (like you Toni) and DH have his big 30th this year. We are thinking about having a 70's party. Do you think that would fun??

Anyway, gotta go and get half of my house of the bath tub (my toothbrush, knickers, bra, towels, vegemite sandwich, mobile phone etc.)...yes this is the fun new game (and I've been told I am lucky that she hasn't yet found the toilet!???? - aarrhhhhhhhh).

TJ
27-02-2008, 17:37
LInda - 29 tins of formula are you freaking serious haha I cant wait to read next time when you have run out!!!

Helen - Dont feel bad about not being able to reply to everyone I know I certainly dont each and everytime that I am on here. So once again I apologize to ANYONE that I have offended, everyone else complains on here about what annoys them, so I was having my turn.... that was what had been annoying me!

And whats this about lurkers?? I think I have missed something, somewhere along the lines.

Laine - sell up your stash if you arent going to use them - make some $$. I can let you know of a few sites to sell them on if you do decide to sell. Im still thinking about it!!

Julz - Once you open those sposies it will be sooooooo sooooo soooo hard to go back. If you do it with ease, then I envy you BIG TIME!

Pink Kisses
27-02-2008, 17:48
lol Tara....I will be 29 this year and I did have 8 tins of formula. Not 29 tins of formula lol!! That WOULD make me crazy and would cost me a freakin fortune!!

Pink Kisses
27-02-2008, 17:52
Oh, and Tara don't get rid of your clothies....Lochies looks sooooo cute in them!! I put Ziggi in sposies when she was learning to crawl because they didn't seem to restrict her movement as much?? (I don't know, maybe it was just a crazy excuse for not washing nappies for a while). I also use them when going out.

Helen: I have to say that your DD is just gorgeous. Can't wait to meet her!

mummy2207
27-02-2008, 19:05
haha ive noticed you have all been mentioning how old you are and what not... well can i just say that im 19..... haha that will make me a cool mum when my kids are older lol.... Woot! under 35 when my kids are 18 :)

Oh and yeah we are all coke addicts lmao... im proud to say that ive only had half a 600ml bottle today and i picked out DIET instead of the "super juice" WOOT

JorBai
27-02-2008, 20:27
Just a quick one from me, hopefully Ill be back on and normal again tomorrow.

The early hours of Sunday morning DH came down with Gastro, then about 7am Sunday morning Bailey came down with the same gastro bug, then Jordan came down with it not crying but projectile vomiting up the entire bottle. Then Monday I started feeling nauseaous and came down with it, spending all day yesterday in bed thinking I was gonna die, I vomited so much and from the other end too.

Anyways, recovering today but still not 100% so Im back to bed. Just thought you might have wondered where I was.

mummy2207
27-02-2008, 20:50
omg Leanne!

I hope your all better soon!!!!

27-02-2008, 21:06
Just a quick one from me, hopefully Ill be back on and normal again tomorrow.

The early hours of Sunday morning DH came down with Gastro, then about 7am Sunday morning Bailey came down with the same gastro bug, then Jordan came down with it not crying but projectile vomiting up the entire bottle. Then Monday I started feeling nauseaous and came down with it, spending all day yesterday in bed thinking I was gonna die, I vomited so much and from the other end too.

Anyways, recovering today but still not 100% so Im back to bed. Just thought you might have wondered where I was.

Yes Lenne I did noticedyou haven't posted for a few days, I pm'd you this morning. Hope you are ok and recovering now hun:hugs::hugs:Gastro is damn awful:no: So I take it you didn't get any tattooing done today then lol?

27-02-2008, 21:14
WELLL.... as you know, I hardly ever post now because if I can't write to everyone, I feel that I shouldn't write to anyone - as this thread has the "gotta-do-personals" vibe to it. It is such a shame, cause sometimes I really want to respond to something that someone has said.

I literally only have minutes on here a day. I also get the posts emailed to me daily so they are always a day late and the conversation has often moved on.

Bugger... DS just fell off the computer table!!! Another reason, that I can't ever post... toddler!!!

I actually prefer to read new stuff about what is going on in the lives of the mum/bub and family, than read the same thing over and over and over... eg, every person typing the same thing...- sorry you are sick, yay for crawling etc....

.... so as to not be hypocritical - I'd rather just read.... and send the odd PM, but then that is another issue... I think it was Jenn that made a comment about lurkers... :( Yes, I admit that I had the guilts and sh!ts over that one, but it looks like flushed out quite a few fellow lurkers.

This thread is so full on. I don't think there is another one quite like it.

So.. :yelclap: good on you gals for finding the time to post at all. Keep it up!

Which is why i dont have a problem with 'ME' posts.

I really enjoy reading about other families & whats going on & i agree seeing the same thing in regards to 'oh yay your little one is crawling' get monotonous !

I also agree that half the time that this thread always has to have personals or else & this has proven it ! Not many other birth groups are like this ! Its a case of using this place to rant & rave as well as update whats going on then maybe doing some personals. My other birth group which isnt very active these days due to some mums moving o/s & others not using BH as much was always just updating & a little chit chat. Wasnt all about personals.

So honestly i really cant be bothered with it all.

I have bigger issues to deal with than worrying about whether im doing enough personals etc.

So in saying that :

Steph - I hope all goes well in the coming weeks & good luck hopefully once you are back & settled in we can catch up !

TJ - I hope you had a great time at Karen's such a bummer that you were still sick etc hope you feel better soon. Hang in there with your clothies we all have those moments & using a sposie every so often isnt a big deal !

Laine - Wow London is a big move but ya know what take a chance & give it a shot you dont know until you try ! Worse case scenario it doesnt work out & you come home with some experience under your belt. But then you may love it !!!! Plus being so close to Europe means lotsa trips hehehe.

Linda - Dont worry about 8 tins lol. I have a stock pile with the trialing of different types here ! I have 4 tins of AR & one tin of starter Karicare then i have half a tin of LF. Plus i now have 5 tins left of 9 i got of the new prescription formula as we have to buy it in a load of 9 !!!!! But its a little better being that the tins are only half the size heh. Im 30 this year too havent sorted what im going to do yet but a 70's theme sounds awesome or even better go the 80's with all the musice etc hehehe.

Toni - Yep you are going to be a cool hip mum partying on with her daughter !!!! Awesome !!! My bestie's mum was 16 when she had her so they basically grew up together they are very close ! Hope your arm feels better soon !

Kristyn - Congrats on Aleik's tooth !!! I have always spent my weekly spending money on MCN's before i even get the money in my account LOL ! Im hopeless ! Dont worry im another Coke addict too didnt help that my dad worked for them so it was expected LOL !

Tina - Wow 5 teeth already !!!! OMG ! Squeak hasnt even got one !!!! He keeps teething but nothing pops through ! Doesnt bother me really Boof didnt get his till he was 10mths or so ! Hopefully the m/s doesnt stick around for too long i really feel for you cause i know what its like !

Julie - Sorry to hear you are still feeling like cr@p what a bummer hey ! Do you know how long its expected to hang around for ? I really hope you have a great time in NZ you deserve it !

M2R - Its totally normal through the teething period for teeth to move up & down this is what bothers them so much. Its so darn horrible but have you tried something like Brauers Teething Relief ? Its natural so you can give it as often as allowed for ever type thing lol. I found it a blessing with Boof & am now using it with Squeak. Hope work is killing you too much !

Kerriane - Gosh poor bugger ! I now wonder if Boof is due any at this point cause he has been started to bite things again !! He is chewing on batteries the strange child we have to hide them !!!!

Shilo - How are you feeling hun ? :hugs: Hope you all get some proper sleep soon. Cheeky S !!!

Ange - Hope you are feeling better too ... Poor buggers you really are copping it :hugs:

Leanne - Oh that sucks !!!! Really hope you guys feel better soon too :hugs:

Ok so no doubt ive missed someone & i really apologise !!!!

But anyways i wont be posting much anymore .... Take care ladies :wave:

Boymum
27-02-2008, 21:21
Leanne, I did wonder where you were mate...I am ever so sorry to hear how sick you have all been, how awful. Hope you are all on the mend, Mummy's don't get sick days.

Mummy2207 you sound like such an excellent young Mum, you sure will be a cooly when your kids are older :)

Hmm, speaking of age OneBubbyGirl, I am proud to say that I am 32 in a few weeks...argh. Finally I am getting used to this being in my 30's business ha,ha.
A 70's party would be really fun bye the way.

TJ - what kind of clothies (brand) were or are you using? Just wondering if they are any good for night time use and keeping bubby dry overnight better than a sposie. Julz has told me a few goodies I could try, I am still looking into them that's all as I want to get ONE good brand that actually does the job if I do decide on getting one at all.

Hi ET's Mum - you sound so busy there, ha,ha your toddler falling off the computer table, sounds familiar to me actually that's why I giggle.

Hope you have fun at the hairdresser tomorrow Julz, also sorry to hear you have been feeling so poxy. Get better soon.

OMG Laine, LONDON, how exciting...I absolutely love it over there and would move in a heartbeat. Love England to bits really. Good luck with the decision.

Mum2Riley, hang in there mate...things will get better for you guys. It's so hard I know, hugs to you.

Hi Allyoo - how are things at your end? Bubby going well on the formula now? I hope things are getting heaps better now.

Hi Toni - you make Motherhood seem so easy with four, wow. And yes, colds...don't even mention it ha,ha. I am suffering with one at the moment, well it feels more fluey. Aching body parts, beating head, runny nose, sore all over and icky tummy. Funny thing though...I can still eat my appetite hasn't gone LOL.

Hey Tina, good to hear from ya'...bummer you can't come to our Brissy Mum's meets so much anymore with work and all. What a nice Hubby you have doing some housework, lap it up I say...though you are pregnant and having m/s so I bet he's happy to help out :)

Hi to those I am missing tonight, just a bit of a blur here I am taking Cold and Flu tablets (night time ones). But I will be better by Monday for sure. Oh and Jayissa around? Can you come to our meet on Monday? I will PM you my address if you like?

Oh and before I go, a bit about Brianna too....she's trying to crawl but she moves a bit like a crab on her side for a couple of moves, then sits and goes again it's hillarious. She is trying to pull up onto some things too, like my lap or Connor's little lounge/car table etc....cheeky girl. Oh and she's over 8kg now too at 7 months old. No Teeth.

Nighty Night, xo.

Boymum
27-02-2008, 21:32
Hi Allyoo - just missed you, was writing in at the same time he,he.

Glad you are o'kay.

Thanks for the well wishes, but nah we aren't copping it really...just getting all the bugs and stuff that come around which is pretty much every couple of weeks ha,ha...as kids do when they are around other kids and germs etc. I am tough though and soldier on cos as I told Leanne us Mum's don't get sick days. I just feel for the babies and Toddlers who cop it because it's not fair for them to feel so icky. Children will get sick so many times in their lives throughout schooling and stuff so getting sick now and building up an immune system is good I suppose.

Take Care, xo.

mummy2207
27-02-2008, 21:51
Ladies Ladies Ladies....

Well Good evening :)

ETS MUM - Hello, i undestand where your coming from with the whole, not having time thing. Lets move on and enjoy the thread and enjoy talking about our little ones ..... who cares if some of us can reply to everyone and some of us cant..... it matters that were all having fun, getting to know one another and just enjoying being mums.

Im not going to say sorry for not doing personals lmao.... im just gonna say Oh well had a bad day, just wanted to come in and tell you how my day went with Mr Moo... yeah sure i read everyones posts but maybe on the days i dont do personals, im just ran off my feet lol.

Meh enough of me going on about nothing lol.... can utell im tired??

I have just got moo in bed.... after he woke up for some "boob" and now im going to go and clean the house! The fun tasks that lie ahead...arrghhh

Sounds like your all having a pretty cruisey night ,i hope it stays that way!

Mwah and goodnight ladies

27-02-2008, 22:03
Cruisy night, meh:no:!!! Only ust got this boob monster down too, I cant stand when he wants to feed heaps in the evenings, I already have too much milk so when he feeds more than usual one day I end up over flowing ( and very sore) the next day as the demand meets the supply lol!!

Anyhoo very tired now must get some shut eye before work in the morning. It's gonna be a hard slog coz I am cleaning my boss' GF house, which is always a pigsty thanks to her 3 teenage children.
God I hate cleaning my own house let alone other peoples, but I am doing it as a favour and it's some $$ in the hand so it's all good I suppose.

Anyhoo I agree lets just get on with the usual chatter in here, I dont like unrest it makes me tense, we want calm..........:cloud9: not tense :yes: I dont do well with conflicts I tend to go into denial and pretend nothings happened, if you havent noticed lol!!

Ally- you didn't answer moy question girly, how is Master Boof doing at daycare are they having any luck with his TT at all?

Have a lovely sleep girls:sleeping: Prolly wont be in till tomorrow night, busy day ahead:wave:

TJ
27-02-2008, 22:13
Julz you will need that extra moola for all these bloody nappies you are buying :p
Denial who is in denial huh huh.

Oh oh I forgot to share I have started doing aqua classes with a GF of mine.
Was a bit embarrasing stripping down to my togs, but there were people there who had much worse saddle bags than I did. I loved it, cant wait til next week to go again.
I might follow some of you and head off to bed myself *yawn*

oh oh I was talking to Candy earlier tonight, and still not great with JJ, she is having a sleep lady (thanks Leanne the one you told me about) come out to her place Friday night, so lets hope that gives her a helping hand, and sets JJ back on track. Im seeing Candy on friday so will fill her in on all the goss. She is only on dial up internet atm, and its soooo slow, her DSL will be another few days away yet :(

27-02-2008, 22:14
LOL Julie you are like my DP ... He runs for the hills :laughing:

You obviously missed my angry thread (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=157362) from the other day lol !

So its currently not working but meh we will get there ... Right ?!?!?!?!!?!?

He loves it though & we are going to start the second day the week after next. Cause the 7th is his birthday !!! Anyways yeah he just adores it & the teachers are just amazed at how happy he is etc. They still cant believe he hasnt been in daycare before because of how easy going he is ( shame he cant be like that at home !!!! ). I got told today ive done a great job on raising a well adjusted little man :o

Pffft i think they need to come to my house on a Friday LOL !!!!! Thats the day im packing my bags to leave cause ive had enough heh.

Anyways so yes it looks like daycare was a great thing for him even if he is still a horror at home it at least gives me 5hrs to myself ... Well sorta cause i still have Squeak lol but ykwim !

wannabemum
27-02-2008, 22:15
HI EVERYONE :wave:

Oh my lord I am bad with checking in ! How is everyone??? We are well, Malik is 7 months next week and we are heading off to Brazil on Tuesday for a month EEEEK :eek:!
Little man is thriving, he is awesome :bee:! We are still having problems though, he still wakes every night anywhere from about 3 to 5 times though, its not too bad if I get up rock him, feed him (do something) and he goes back to sleep, the bad nights are when it takes me over an hour to get him back to sleep and then he is awake again the next hour and we are doing it all over again (reminds me of our colic days), its really difficult :(
and he cries alot still too (and smiles alot too though which makes it all worth it). He has his bottom 2 teeth however now is getting all 4 top ones in one go (just our luck, poor possum), so the past few days have been a nightmare, 38.5 degree fever, screaming in pain alot. I have been giving him baby panadol and sometimes (only when he needs it) baby nurofen. Also bonjela (which I swear does nothing) and hylands homeopathic teething tabs which help him sleep but thats about all....

So to say I am busy, tired and just plain exhausted is an understatement! But I am just so in love with him its ridiculous, he makes us so happy :cloud9:.

Any news bootiful ladies??? Have we got many crawlers keeping us on our toes? Any other babies keeping their mummas awake at night???

Here we are ........ http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=608621&id=586527412#pid=644185

Much love to you all x

27-02-2008, 22:23
Send Candy my best .... I feel so bad for her struggling with JJ too. I know it does my head in but at least Squeak now sleeps so much better i cant complain !

Can you also ask her what the Paed is doing for her now etc ... Would love to know what they are doing etc.

We go back to the Paed on Wed which is going to be interesting cause i get to advise him that it looks like he reacts to rice cereal :crying:

TJ - I would love to know how the AA go cause ive pondered it but am too scared to show my wobbly bits lol.

Hey H !!!!!!! Wow a month !!!! Lucky you !!!!!! How awesome will that be ! Sorry to hear M is still having dramas poor bugger ! I really would have him checked out again to rule anything out especially before you head overseas but im sure you already have ! Hopefully things settle soon for you guys ! Have a great trip & come back a.s.a.p to tell us how it all went :hugs:

wannabemum
27-02-2008, 22:28
Hi Ally :wave:, missed you my precious :p! Been to the doctors a bit, he doesnt help and the child health nurses are hopeless, hopsital wont give out info over the phone and they tell me to call health direct who keep telling me to go to the emergency room :hair:, I have given up haha! And the paedetricians (closest ones are an hour away) are booked out until the end of April. I am going to see someone in Brazil, they are very good over there.

But will check in whilst I am over there, and send some photos :D

27-02-2008, 22:31
Too true Tara I will actually put the money aside for that, good idea:yes: Good girl for doing aqua classes, I NEED to do some exercise I have become lazy again, I cant seem to stick to anything for more than a week. I have been tanning a bit byt the pool this past week with all the heat we had though so the tan is making me look a bit better and feel not so blahhhhhhhhhh.

Ally - So glad it is working out well, I reckon they do put on the best behaviour at daycare though. You are a good mum Ally, I am glad someone is giving you praise for it!!

I get soo peeved with X coz I pick him up, and dont get me wrong, I do miss him when he is gone all day but anyhoo he is all happy then within 30secs of walking in the front door he is back to being a little turd again, demanding food, drink, TV, etc etc and ends up throwing a tantrum because I am not doing it fast enough.
Then I end up growling him for being so bloody rude to me and cant wait to send him back to daycare arggghhh!!:hair: happens EVERY week!!
I think they all do it, a couple of my RL friends kids do the same thing too, very frustrating!!
Oh his 3rd Birthday is coming up so quick, that is the ay we fly out to NZ, will be thinking of you all that day!!

Hi Holly!!! Good to see you back I often think of you and hope things are getting better sleep wise. You have had such a rough trot right from conception till now you poor thing!! Sounds like it's def teething giving him grief at the moment. Well I hope those teeth cut soon and he settles a bit before you fly to Brazil. I hope he flies well, it is quite a long flight isn't it? Our flight is only 3 1/2 hours so should be ok, but trying to keep both my boys in their seat/ on my lap will be a challenge as they both can't sit still for two seconds!!

OK this time I am seriously off to bed I am dizzy coz I am so tired..........:sleeping:

27-02-2008, 22:32
Hi Ally :wave:, missed you my precious :p! Been to the doctors a bit, he doesnt help and the child health nurses are hopeless, hopsital wont give out info over the phone and they tell me to call health direct who keep telling me to go to the emergency room :hair:, I have given up haha! And the paedetricians (closest ones are an hour away) are booked out until the end of April. I am going to see someone in Brazil, they are very good over there.

But will check in whilst I am over there, and send some photos :D

WHAT IS IT WITH DOCTORS :geek::geek:

It took me ages to find someone to listen & im so cynical of them all now it really really bugs me ! I will never ever again take a doctors word over my gut feeling.

Oh & dont even get me started on CHN's !!!!! I see one normally who is awesome but ive now struck two dodgey ones which has now shown me why so many mum's steer clear !

Yeah actually i heard that Brazil is awesome with their health care system ! So with any luck someone will listen to you !

The only other suggestion ive been given by other mums is to plant yourself in the ER of your hospital & refuse to leave till they listen & help you !!!

Isnt it sad what level we have to sink to gggrrrr does my head in !

How has he been going with solids ... As in is he happier on them or more fussy etc ?

wannabemum
27-02-2008, 22:55
Ally I started big boy on solids the day he turned 4 months, he LOVES his food :yes:, i feel like I should make him a steak smoothie or something, i sit down with a bowl of pureed veges or fruit or something and he looks at me like "woman put some meat in there"! :rolleyes:

Yes I have lost faith in the medical system too, everyones too scared to give advice cause they are liable, then the ones that actually might have a clue as to whats going on you cant get into to! The one I love is the nurses, health direct, chn that say their have been scientific studies done which prove that teething does not hurt! :no: :banghead: (are they serious)! The Reg nurse that took my call the other day from health direct when malik had a very high fever from teething said to me, "as a nurse I am meant to tell you that teething does not cause fevers, ear aches, pain etc, however as a mother of 4, I can tell you that it definetly does!" WHAT THE?????

27-02-2008, 23:09
Yep dont worry i was told that at one group gathering at the Clinic " teething doesnt cause high fevers but as a mum it does " .... No wonder we are left struggling !

Fair call they are no just really wary that too many parents are putting everything down to teething when infact the baby is ill but cmon already !!!!!

So he prefers his vegies over his boob ? Did you trial taking dairy out of your diet ... Sorry just trying to think here & remember what has happened. Cause if not i would give that a go to see what happens or maybe even try cutting out certain things from your diet to see if he is reacting to that. His restlessness could be due to an allergy or intolerance or the likes.

Sorry if im rehashing stuff we have gone over :o

jayisa02
27-02-2008, 23:12
hi ladies:wave:

got a bit lost in all those posts since i last looked on here so just saying hi to everyone and hoping you are all having a great night...

DD has been biting me while feeding all night tonight so i have been cringing everytime she wants to feed..........hope this doesnt continue-its not a very pleasant experience!

kerriane

wannabemum
27-02-2008, 23:13
Your right hun, I have cut things out my diet before. His reflux finished at about 4.5 months and teething started pretty much! He's just a very sensitive bub I think.

Oh also (forgot to mention), I took him to the chiro a fortnight ago and his neck was out :(, I suspect has been since birth (posterior and forcep delivery). Anyways poor thing, the chiro moved his neck one side and he was fine then moved it to the other side and he squeeled! Anyways that night he slept really well. I am taking him back tomorrow for another session, and he is then having some reiki on saturday, so will be interested to see the outcome.

Anyways lovelies, time for bed now. take care and chat soon x

27-02-2008, 23:21
Aha ! That was going to be my next thing .... Awesome !

Well not awesome that he has a sore neck but awesome that its getting sorted this will definitely solve a lot of issues. Poor bugger has been sore & sorry :(

Anyways i too have chatted too much & am off to bed have to be up early to go out !

TJ
28-02-2008, 07:15
Oh Holly :hugs: I often wonder about you I really really do. Hope poor little M is much better once these pesky teeth come through.I cant believe these stupid doctors etc, something HAS to be wrong, why cant someone take the time and energy to look into ans access it properly. GRRRR. It cant be easy on you, but I admire you for everything you have been faced with. I cant suggest anything that others havent already. But just want you to know that Im thinking of you.

Ally - Hmm well Candy and the paed........ haha
I THINK.... this is how the story went (hope she doesnt mind me filling you all in on her...?? Im sure she doesn't)
JJ is no longer on the pescription formula, as she just wouldnt drink it, no matter ho hard candy tried and what she tried adding to it to get rid of the taste, I cant remember now if she is on goats milk or on soy formula, one or the other. She is also still having the compounded losec which seems to be helping. She is waking 3-4 times a night, and needs re-settling, but I THINK thats getting easier, not taking hours like it use to. The sleep lady is coming on Friday night, so fingers crossed that helps somewhat, although the problem doesnt seem to be getting her to sleep - its her STAYING asleep.

I better go chuck on some washing (incl all the clothies Im selling just to freshen them up... yes thats right, they are all going :(:() Im doing the typical MUM thing today, and having lunch with a few GF's. Ohh the life!!
Have a good one girls xx

Boymum
28-02-2008, 08:20
Good Morning,

Hey TJ you didn't tell me what type of clothies you were using?

Hi Wannabemum - glad you love your bubby so much, sorry he's been having such a hard time. Good luck with the Reike and Chiro.

Allyoo - cool that you are sticking around.

Darn, bubby is waking and crying...better go for now. Back soon.

TJ
28-02-2008, 08:39
Ange - Sorry, didnt mean to miss you out, I do remember reading that you asked me. DOH!!
The majority of my stash was blueberry's they are gorgeous, and also the Itti Bitti's and Bum Genius are good IMO>. Not soo great for a night nappy tho. I didnt go down that road with a night nappy, I still used sposies at night.

TwoLittleLadybugs
28-02-2008, 09:31
Ange - Sorry, didnt mean to miss you out, I do remember reading that you asked me. DOH!!
The majority of my stash was blueberry's they are gorgeous, and also the Itti Bitti's and Bum Genius are good IMO>. Not soo great for a night nappy tho. I didnt go down that road with a night nappy, I still used sposies at night.
Tara - how much do you want for the Itti-Bitti's PM me - I'm thinking of converting :yes:

toni796
28-02-2008, 10:12
Good Morning Ladies!

Boy did this thread take off yesterday lol.

First of all because I keep missing saying it ( Feels really bad)

All the best on your wedding day Steph. Hope you have a great day and everything goes smoothly.

It's a week until mine and DH 4th wedding anniversary. I can't believe it. It seems like only yesterday.

Laine - Hope everything goes well with organising moving over to Britain and it does not get to stressful for all of you.

ETsMum - Lol I hear on the toddler issues. They have to be watched almost every second when there awake or there into everything or on everything.

OneBubbyGirl - Wow 8 tins of formula. I never have more than 2 in the house at a time lol. Leanne - Sorry to hear that you and DH have been sick....Hope your feeling better and all over it soon.

Boymum - That sounds so funny how B is crawling sideways like a crab.

Julz - I can't believe after you having so much trouble in the beginning with the breastfeeding that now at times you have a big oversupply of it. Seems crazy that it is now totally opposite. But good on you for sticking it out and making it all work.

Tara - Good to hear that the aqua classes are fun for you.

Candy just does not seem to be having any luck at all with little JJ. I really hope she can get some things sorted and settled soon. It would be so frustrating knowing that you can't do anything and basically having to sit back and watch your little one in so much pain and discomfort.......I feel for any of the parents that have to deal with this....Ally and Candy and whoever else is having troubles with there bubs. Big :hugs: to all.

Ally - I just read your TT thread. Isn't it frustrating....I posted and put a link on the thread from ebay for this thing that you put in the bowl of the toilet and they aim there wee for it and the black dot changes to a pic.....I'm sure DH would even get some joy out of it if you were to get it :laughing::laughing:.

Holly - :wave: Great to hear from you. You are such a trooper. I would really be beside myself if it were Bailey that was going through what Malik is going through. Hope you get some answers soon from someone....Oh and poor wee Malik. I bet you are so glad that you took him to the chiro now after seeing how he was when he went the first time.

And where the hell do the CHN's and Health line people get there info from.....Teething does not cause fevers? What a bloomin joke....Sometimes I wonder why they even have CHN's and health lines when they give out info like that.

Bailey is feeling and sounding so much better now. He is still on the antibiotics for a few more days yet.

My sis came over yesterday morning and then again last night. Her hot water system blew out and the landlords had to put a new one in and there waiting on the electics to be hooked up to it so they came over for showers....Well sis was playing and talking to Bailey last night and all BAiley was doing was dropping his bottom lip and crying at her lol. He is the only one out of all 4 of my kids to be like that with her. Usually it is the other way around and they are sh#t scared of sis's DH. He is aboriginal and he is a big guy with a shaved head and when the kids were little they used to just look at him and scream there heads off.....DD1 was the worst we used to have to tell her to breath :laughing:.

We are going to be heading to Townsville for a couple of days at the end of the April holidays. DH wants to enter into an archery comp down there so we are going to make a family trip out of it....We are also going to head inland from Townsville and go to Greenvale and visit one of my cousins and her 2 kids for a couple of days.....I can't wait as I havn't seen her in a couple of years and have only seen her eldest child once when she was just a little bub and now she is almost 3 and her little one just turned 1.

Oh and one of my cousins is having her 21st B'day on Saturday night...Seems like only yesterday she was in primary school lol.....

Ok enough ranting from me..

Oh and 1 other thing....Anyone heard from Karen aka Jkate? I dont think I have seen her on here in quite a while. Hope everything is going ok and she has just been to busy to jump on and catch up with things.

wannabemum
28-02-2008, 10:22
Ally - Hmm well Candy and the paed........
She is waking 3-4 times a night, and needs re-settling, but I THINK thats getting easier, not taking hours like it use to.
although the problem doesnt seem to be getting her to sleep - its her STAYING asleep.

TJ THIS IS EXACTLY OUR PROBLEM!!!! Are you able to give Candy my email address so that I can get in contact with her, would love to know if she has any success with the :sleeping: lady :). its hollymc10@hotmail.com

Thanks hun x

TJ
28-02-2008, 10:27
Sure thing Holly - although its a Gold Coast lady, not sure if she would travel to WA. Then again Candy might be able to give you some of the pointers that she told her. Ill be at her place tomorrow so Ill let her know :hugs:

wannabemum
28-02-2008, 10:39
Sure thing Holly - although its a Gold Coast lady, not sure if she would travel to WA. Then again Candy might be able to give you some of the pointers that she told her. Ill be at her place tomorrow so Ill let her know :hugs:

:laughing: oh precious no i wasnt suggesting :sleeping:lady make the trek over (though would be nice :rolleyes:), but if she gets any good advice if she would be kind enough to pass it along, we are open to anything x

toni796
28-02-2008, 10:50
ohhhhh I forgot to mention.....Well almost everyone knows the problems DD1 was having at the end of the year last year with the B/F issues ect.....Well I think this is so funny as the boy she was going out with has not talked to DD1 since the first day of school and the teacher that DD1 has this year was not at her school tlwards the end of the year last year so she does not know the history between the 2 of them....Well she sat them together yesterday and they started talking to each other :laughing:. So she then had to seperate them because they wouldn't stop. I cracked up laughing when DD1 told me this last night.....Well he calls DD1 last night just to tell her that his pool was overflowing with all the rain and then begs and begs DD1 to go back out with him and she just said no I think we are better off to just stay as friends.....:yelclap:. I am glad that they are talking again though instead of just ignoring each other. Makes life so much simpler for them.

JorBai
28-02-2008, 12:14
Hey there!

Still not that great here, probably feeling about 70% so really hoping to be better tomorrow before my friend arrives from Melbourne. My mum is coming over tomorrow to help me disinfect the house she is such a gem my mum. Bailey is really off today...poor lil man.

Anyways, on a happier note "How are you all"???

mumm2207- Hope your night was a nice cruisey one like you wanted and the kiddies were good for you!

JUlz- Hope your not working too hard today my dear! But the cash is always a good thing hey!!!! Sounds like Zeke is getting about really well, I cant believe the development in such a short time!!!

TJ- Wow aqua classes sound great! So what do you do in them, do they really get your heart going and work, Id love to try it out sometime!

Ally- Youll notice an even bigger difference giving him the second day, its great for them as they fir a regular pattern and not as much time in between days! And for you, you get so much more time to your self!!!

OMG Holly- Are you guys excited about Brazil?!?! Your so lucky! I bet Malik will love seeing all his rellies over there! Is gus going too? Hope they can help you over there with Maliks issues, what a break through that would be xox

Jayisa- Have you put a post in the bf section about the biting??? I dont BF unfortunately but I did read somewhere about firmly telling them no and breaking the latch, re latching and every time they do it firmly say no and repeat. Another thing is I think if they are biting it means they are no longer hungry. I read that recently on here, I think it was Queenie who wrote it in the bf section. Good luck hun, it must be oh so painful.

Ange- How are things with you hun? Hope the kiddies are well! I am so sorry but I wont be able to come to the meet at yours, my bestie is up from Melbourne for my bday from tmro for 10 days but Ill hope to catch you all at the next one!

Tina- How you feeling hun? And OMG Yacine has how many... 5 TEETH???? Jordan doesnt even have one yet!!!! My goodness!!!! At least by the time new bubby comes along she will probably have the full set!!!!

Toni- so glad that Bailey is feeling better! And great to hear things are going well for your DD!

Steph cant remember if I have already but GOOD LUCK for your wedding!!! Wishing you an awesome day hun, you deserve it and we wanna see lots of pics!!!!

Oh Julz forgot to say, yes I missed out on my Tatt but the place was really good and squeezed me in next wednesday!!! So ill post as soon as its done!!!

Oh and big hello and hugs to anyone that I have missed!!!

Andymum
28-02-2008, 14:08
Hi, not sure if this is a closed club or not but i would like to introduce us my son was born in July 2007 Rivar he's a big boy weighing over 10kg now but not fat just long and big we've been lucky so far no illness. I moved to brissy 18mths ago and haven't really met anyone, as i'm a stay at home mum, but i'm looking at trying to get into a playgroup for young ones. just to get out and do something different. If you know of anything in north brissy would love to hear thanks.:wave:

TwoLittleLadybugs
28-02-2008, 14:48
Hi, not sure if this is a closed club or not but i would like to introduce us my son was born in July 2007 Rivar he's a big boy weighing over 10kg now but not fat just long and big we've been lucky so far no illness. I moved to brissy 18mths ago and haven't really met anyone, as i'm a stay at home mum, but i'm looking at trying to get into a playgroup for young ones. just to get out and do something different. If you know of anything in north brissy would love to hear thanks.:wave:
:wave: Andys mum,
Welcome :hugs: to the group. Wow what a big boy you have. :yelclap:We have a Brissy lunch thread as well,.. if your looking to meet some of us July Mummies. I think they are having a meet on monday. We always welcome new mums. we have them all over at diff ppls houses. Check out the Brissy Mums Lunch thread. (http://http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=131087&page=47)
:flowerz: Tina

jayisa02
28-02-2008, 15:44
:wave: Andys mum - i am only new here too but everyone is so friendly so im sure if u hang around you'll make some new friends here!

Jorbai - hope u and bailey are feeling better soon - its horrible when one of the kids is sick cause they cant communicate exactly how they feel...very frustrating for them and us :confused:

Toni - sounds like your dd made the right choice with the bf issues - im sorta not looking forward to the teenage years...

yeah i have posted in the BF section in regard to DD biting and i have been taking her off, telling her no that hurts, and putting her down. Im sure it will register soon that its not acceptable to bite cause it does hurt! Couldnt feed her for two days off one side due to the bite :( but its not so bad now...

gotta go baby screaming :wave::wave:

Andymum
28-02-2008, 15:57
Thank you i will definately look at the lunch thread.
thank you again

JennCharlie
28-02-2008, 16:37
Krystin: Do you feed little Aleik to sleep and does he wake up during the night for more? I feed Charlotte to sleep just cause it’s easy. My problem is that she wakes 2-3 times and I feed her back to sleep again. I would love to know what you do and if you have ever had this problem.

Ally: I admire your stand on gut feelings when the health of your baby is concerned. I wish someone had told me this when I was a new Mum. I just thought I had no experience and therefore had to trust what other people told me… big mistake. It’s good to realize that when my baby is concerned ultimately I know best.

Holly: Sorry to hear that little Malik is having a rough time with his teeth. I’m another Mum who’s still up 2-3 times during the night. I’m glad I’m not the only one! Charlotte just cut her two bottom teeth and was up most of the night with each one. It was good the second time cause I knew what it was and was not as worried. I hope you get a little bit more sleep soon. Good luck with your Brazil trip. Sound exciting and scary at the same time!

Julie: Sorry we’ll miss you on Monday but it’s so exciting to be going OS. What are you going to do on the plane to keep the boys amused? As you say it’s a pretty short flight. Do you think they might sleep? Did you get a seat with a cot?

Tara: Aqua classes sound fun. I get what you’re saying about getting back into your togs, I have the same issues. You have nothing to worry about though. You look fantastic from what I’ve seen. How does Lochie like the water? Must be great to know he’ll eventually be safe around water it’s such a worry.

Kerriane: Biting when feeding…. Ouch! What are you going to do about that one?

Ange: Can’t wait to come to your place on Monday. Have Brianna’s teeth made an appearance yet?

Toni: Glad to hear Bailey is feeling better. Sounds like the Antibiotics have done their job. What’s it like taking a road trip with four kids? Sounds like quite an adventure.

Leanne: I hope you make a speedy recovery. It’s so hard when you need rest yourself and you have a sick little one to tend to as well.

Hi to everyone else. Hope everyone's getting ready for a fantastic weekend.

JennCharlie
28-02-2008, 16:53
Welcome Andymum!!!! Sorry I didn't acknowledge you in my earlier post. I was too busy typing and got sidetracked with a tired baby. :) Might see you at the lunch on Monday.

28-02-2008, 20:05
HI everyone!!
Busy in here today!!
Haven't got long to chat before DH will drag me off, he wants to do DVD's tonight.

Hi and welcome Andysum, hope to see you on Monday!!

Jen - Silly sausage I will see you on Monday, I dont fly out till next Friday so look forward to seein ya'll then!

Tina - sorry but I already bought TJ's itti bitti's off her, they went quick lol. But if you want to try any of my stash you are welcome to borrow some to try before you buy anytime you want:thumbsup

Kerriane - Ouchies!! Zeke went through the biting thing a month back and has stopped it now thank god, but he now bites on my shoudler when I am holding him and leaves HUGE hiki's how embarrassing:o Hope she gets the picture soon that is not ok to hurt mummy!!

Leanne - Hope you are back to 100% soon poor thing, look forward to seeing your tat next week!

HI Ange - look forward to seeing you all next week!

Hi to everyone else I missed sorry, but I have to get off here or I will be in big trouble ( DH is getting titchy about my BH addiction).

Just wanted to tell you all, not that it's that important but Zeke had his first hair cut today:crying: He looks so cute but I cant beleive he had a hair cut at not even 7months old.
X had his well after turning one so it's weird. Will have to take some pics, not that he looks too different.

Okies love to ALLLLLLLLLL of you MWAH!!:bee:

Laine
28-02-2008, 20:44
I am so attached to the clothies, so ill have a think about it before I sell, they may come in handy for the next bub! Will be seeking your advice should I need to sell though :D

Julie did you get your hair done too? I totally understand what you are going through with Zeke's hair cut. Hamish has had two already not to mention the crappy trim ups I did for him. He needed it at like 3 months but I couldn't bare the thought of it. :hugs: they grow up too fast!

Holly - Good to see u popping back in, saw the pics little Malik is so gorgeous!!!

Leanne - :hugs:hope you are all feeling better soon hun! Cant wait to see piccies of this tat when its done, will inspire me to go get one!

Sorry I know I have missed alot of people but I had to do a flying post, Toni, Ally, Kristyn, Jenncharlie, Linda, OLT, boymum and everyone else I have missed im sorry! I have been reading! Take care all, will speak soon!:wave:

Oh welcome Andysmum!!! You will love it here, the girls are great :goodvibes:

mummy2207
28-02-2008, 20:55
HEY LADIES!

wannabemum - hello there, oh wow brazil sounds great. Im sure you will have a fantastic time there! Oh no 4 teeth at once??? EEEK i swear by a thing called infants friend ;) it can be given with panadol etc and it is all natural and its just fantastic. I use it with Aleik while he is teething and its just GREAT! Its available from pharmacies ;) Oh and omg.... poor bubbas neck... hope its ok

Ally - How did he Paed appt go?

Toni - Aww fantastic about your DD sorting out her problems with her friend :) I hope they stay good friends now

Leanne - Hello there ... Have fun with the disinfecting, sounds like your mum is a true trooper! Oh and i hope Bailey is feeling better soon! Oh and yeah my night was pretty cruisey thanks lol

Andymum- Hello Hello! Welcome to the group. Im Kristyn mum to Tyra Jane 3 and Aleik 7 mths. I am NOT from Brisbane (unlike the majority of the group haha) but im from a little place called Wagga Wagga in Southern NSW (complete hole! haha) Welcome and i look forward to reading about you and rivar!

Jennifer - Hey There, well Aleik is currently sleeping in my bed so i lay him down and feed him while laying. He falls to sleep and pretty much stays asleep if im lucky. Yeah he might wake up once or twice for a quick 3 minute feed just to keep him going but that doesnt bother me because im laying right there lol. Im a lazy person arent i haha! Goodluck with the feeding! I just have him in bed with me because 1. Im single, dont have to share with anyone else lol 2. Its easy and 3. He hates his bed lol

Julie - OMG ZEKE HAD A HAIR CUT! aawwwww i wanna see pics :D Im sure he is looking as gorgeous as always! haha about your hubby getting titchy about you BH Addiction! Im finding myself NEEDED my BH fix in the morning, at lunch and once the kids are in bed. Isnt that sad!

Well... now ill let you all know about my exhausting day haha!

Well it started like this - We woke up, had breaky and ty went to her grandmas for the day. Ex MIL wants Aleik to go there for the day too but ive expressed over and over how ANTI ALEIK VISITING ALONE i am! I think he is too little to go and visit alone still and he is still breastfed and just wants me ALL The time so i doubt he would stay there. Also she really doesnt see him much so he would be going to a "stranger" so to speak as he really doesnt know her. She gets a little annoyed with me when i say no but am i really being a big meanie?????

So we had a TYRA FREE DAY today which was great, but aleik really missed her. He looks around for her and just wants someone to play with lol VERY CUTE!

Aleiks 3rd tooth is JUST through, and the one next to it is going to break through overnight i suspect, i hope so because the sooner this teething **** is over the better lol.

Well ladies ive come across a little something that i feel i MUST share with you all because your ALL fantastic. I use Tommee Tippee and Avent bottle and sipper cups and if you go to http://www.bpmchildcare.com/avent/feedback.html you can get a FREE sample of the Avent products ... WOOT! Just make sure you tick the box that says -
Yes, I would like to request a Philips AVENT Sample.
Please note: The current Sample Pack includes 5mL Bath & Shower Essence, 5mL Indulgent Body Cream, 5mL Soothing Nipple Cream, VIA Cup and Lid with Newborn Soother or Breast Pad (Newborn to 6mths) or VIA Cup with spout (over 6mths). Sample Packs may change at any time without notice.

I got a container thing today with a sipper cup nozzle on the top and some creams and its fantastic! Will come in handy to everyone i think. I thought id let you all know so you can grab a freebie too :)

Better go, my house is a nightmare and i have to clean it up before my grandmother (who is currently staying with us til she gets a new house) goes psycho haha.... all the best and goodnight ladies :) Enjoy your Avent Bottle....

mummy2207
28-02-2008, 20:56
oh and Hello Nat who snuck in and posted while i was writing my novel haha

taliistheword
29-02-2008, 17:34
hey lovelies,
i a bit tried to write personal as i stayed at mum's last night and didn't sleep well.
i hope everyone is fine,
julz-i hope u have fun in new z next week
well not much has happen here , tali is good still only comdo crawling and getting into everything :hair:. to all the brissy mum's hope u have fun on monday and i look forward to meet the new mums and bubs next time. i come back later and do personals
bye for now

Pink Kisses
29-02-2008, 19:26
Just a quick one to wish you all a great weekend. I will not be back on until Monday because I have a HUSBAND FREE WEEKEND!! That means bed to myself, pizza pig-out (I know, not on the WW recommended food list), remote to myself but best of all SLEEP IN - no alarm to wake me up!!

Andymum: Welcome to July mums. I have been made to feel very welcome and I am sure you will enjoy chatting with these lovely ladies!!

Jen: How is Tali going. She is so cute when she talks and makes me laugh. She is very clear and loud. Hope to see you both soon.

Jennifer: Is Charlotte moving around?? It was nice to hear from you again. A close friend of mine named her daughter Charlotte as well. It is a lovely name.

Leanne: Hope you are feeling better today!!

Julie: Will we hear from you when in NZ?? How did Zeke 'go' with getting his hair cut. Can't wait to see some photos!!

Kristyn: In regards to exMIL, Aleik is YOUR son and YOU know him best of all! btw how do you say Aleik: ar-leek or a-lik or am I totally wrong? Hope you don't mind me asking, I just want to get it right!

Anyway, take care beautiful mums!!!

Boymum
29-02-2008, 19:49
Hey Gals,

I had a day from you know where at home today, ha,ha. Connor was running a muck big time, my hyper but bored at the same time little Munchkin...he was causing chaos. Brianna was just unsettled as can be, what the h is she up to lately I don't know. SHe's over her cold though, phew. I am too, feeling good again...can't wait to get back to gym now.

I am having a big glass of wine now, let me tell you.

Anyway, before I forget...STEPH, all the best with your wedding lovely girl, I wish you all the love in the world for your big day. I envy you, I would do my Wedding Day again and again if I could, it is an amazing experience and just a wonderful time for you and your family to share too. Good Luck with it all.

Julz, so glad you aren't going this week yet, be good to see you before you go. How's things? Yeah did you get your hair done? Can't believe Zeke did, how cute he must look. B needs her's done, starting to look mullety (please don't repeat that ha,ha), so I will trim the back myself.

Leanne, how you matey? You better?

Jen - what an amazing personals post you did, very good effort for your first one, well done. Better than I ever do...you are such a nice person.

Mummy2207 - wow Aleik 3 teeth already, well done. B doesn't have any, but has the teething issues. Glad you are o'kay though, happy house cleaning.

Jen (Tali's Mum) aren't you coming Monday? Hope you get some good sleepies anyway. Poor fing being so tired. Tali is gorgeous bye the way, her crawling is a bit more than commando, it's amazing...she does an on her one leg to the side move, so cute.

Hiya Andymum - so glad you have joined us, love the name Rivar, how lovely. Where did you move from?

Hi Tina, feeling o'kay lately? The M/S must take it out of you especially now that your working. HOw is Yacine going? She o'kay with Mummy working?

Toni - so glad to hear all is well with your DD1 and her ex, great news.

TJ I miss Candy, hope you gave her a big hug from us all. She sms'd me today and said she's coming Monday, yay cool. Hey, you also didn't answer me on asking how Lochie Monster is doing? If he's settled in back at home o'kay? Oh and tell me all about Karen's place and her kids, I think I missed all the goss somewhere, hopeless I know.

Hey Laine - you don't tell us much about you and your day mate, you always ask about us and how we are though, what about you mate?

Woops, bubby up, back later....xo.

mummy2207
29-02-2008, 21:11
hey ladies

oh for those wondering.... you pronouce My lil mans name - AL-IK :) Confusing i know, i just had to be differnet with the spelling and i know that he will forever be called Al-eek haha

Aww boymum... Well sounds like you have had a interesting day ;) poor bubba girl being unsettled :( i hope she gets better soon!

Well ladies tonight ive had the FIRST EVER rough time getting aleik asleep at night and him not wanting the breast, bottle, food, ANYTHING! His top teeth are really giving him a hard time so i gave him a dose of nurofen and infants friend (gggr ran out of paracetamol so i had to use nurofen gggrr) he still wasnt happy so i grabbed the first cold thing out of the freezer that i could see that would be ok for him to suck on. It was an ice cream...well you should have seen the expression on his face when the ice cream touched his gums! PURE RELIEF it was just heartbreaking knowing that he was in so much pain :( Poor lil man

Well he is currently laying on the lounge asleep, i cant hear him too well down the other end of the house so i thought while he is settled (as i doubt he will be for the rest of the night) ill let him sleep where he is .

I hate teething!!!!!

Hope your all going really well :)

mummy2207
01-03-2008, 11:30
Hey OLT!

I hope your having a great day :)

Well as i mentioned a few pages ago ..... I think we should all just move on and step away from the subject of leaving personals and what not, otherwise YES the thread will turn to ****.... and that wont be any good. If we cant leave personals.... oh well thats life! If we can then WOO HOO fantastic :)

Lets all be happy and enjoy posting lol :)

hope your all going good :)

Laine
01-03-2008, 20:47
Hello Kristyn! Poor Aleik!! Its no fun when they are in that much pain and we are helpless to do anything! Is he feeling better tonight?

Boymum! Hey, :laughing: in the past by the time I have finished personals I have not had much time to go into my dramas at home lol I would be here all night! Thankfully not too much going on here now, we are finally getting our hole dig for our pool on thursday so theres a bit more stress to add to my pile. Im also getting into my studying as of next week! I am completing Certificate III in Travel and Tourism! Thanks for asking hun, I hope everything is well with you and your bubs at home! Has Brianna settled down?

Linda - Hubby free weekend?? Where did he go! Sounds like you will have a great time, and probably are as I am typing this now! Have fun!

OLT - Is everything ok? Feel free to vent away about your day! we are all here to listen and hopefully offer some advice.

Hope everyone else is having a great weekend. Well we have decided we will be going to move to London before Hamish starts school. So still a while off, but we will need to be on the lookout for good suburbs and schools when we are there in December and start planning things.

We will be keeping our house here and buying another one over there so Hamish and any other kiddies we have know they have a comfortable home in both countries they can go to no matter what kinda thing and they will know both houses well because we will still be coming here every so often for holidays and to visit people etc. My mum will more then likely remain in our house here too, so thats good! Anyway I am rambling, so ill end it here lol. Take care people!

TJ
01-03-2008, 20:54
OH Nat... moving too London sounds divine!! Do you have room for 3 more? Id love to come with you. Makes sense having the 2 homes makes it easy for when/if you do come back either for holidays or for good.

And Ange, yes Lochie Monster is back to his angel baby self! Sleeping through etc as per normal, was just a once off thank heavens, I coudlnt handle what some of you have been going through. I really do count my self lucky, I really do. Im not game enough to try for a 2nd incase I get the raw end of the deal 2nd time around. I cant wait to see you on Monday and little B as well. Looking forward to seeing Connor... oh will he even be there??
Hopefully its just teeth that is keeping B unsettled, thats the first thing I blame each and every time haha. xx

Just got home from a BIG day at the races, I really should go to bed, I'm feeling a bit p!ssy!!

Laine
01-03-2008, 21:12
TJ - Hey hun! You and the family are more then welcome to come an stay with us if you come visit :yes: One thing is for sure, when I was over there last I really missed decent Australian conversation! Sounds odd I know. Guaranteed after living there ill be in desperate need for an Aussie fix! The boys would also have great fun together. Oh yes tiring, day at the races sounds like you will have a good sleep tonight! Was lots of fun had?

xkwzit
01-03-2008, 22:52
I have just deleted a mass of off topic and argumentative posts that have been reported from this thread.

As wise Kristyn has said, it is time to leave this disagreement behind you - continuing with it is tearing this thread apart. All of us have different things to offer, there is no "base requirement" to meet. Let's just be tolerant and accepting of our differences.

If you can't put this aside and move forward, this thread will be closed and deleted and you can start over in a new thread.

Thanks to all who have posted in a constructive and thoughtful manner.

TJ
02-03-2008, 09:58
A new thread has been started

HERE (http://bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=2418179&posted=1#post2418179) is the link, so that no one misses it :D

This thread can probably be closed now anyway seeing the new one is up and running.