View Full Version : Northern Mums Meetup

Pages : [1] 2

cheezelz
05-02-2008, 11:25
Hello all my Northern Neighbour Mummys

After discussion with Mummynow we thought it would be a great idea to copy the Southern mums and start our own "Meets" thread.

So most of you have been coming to the Maccas meets and its seems to be going well. Some of you may remember at the last one that I suggested holding the next on on 14th Feb at my house. I have also PM many of you. I would love to get number of who is interested in coming.

It was also suggested that we could also try the Play House Gym that Mumofjmc went to last week. It is on Clayson Rd, Salisbury East. We could discuss this at my place.

So lets start....

Yep, count me in on Feb 14.....:thumbsup:
Cheezelz (Lisa)
Mischief79 (Belinda)
MooBear81 (Amanda)

I will PM you all closer to the date with my addy details but if your interested I live at Salisbury East (near Bunnings).

Also lets not forget the Mums & Bubs movies session that Laine is organising for Thursday 21st.

:ecomcity:

Bye for now :wave:

mummynow
05-02-2008, 11:51
Cheezelz (Lisa)
Mischief79 (Belinda)
MooBear81 (Amanda)
Mummynow (Donna)

I just had a very sad realisation though... I may not be able to make it to the movies on 21st :hissy:

At this stage I have a hospital appt at the Flinders (time unknown yet). However that may change closer to the time so still count me in Laine and I will let you know when I know for sure.

mumofjmc
06-02-2008, 07:48
I am unable to attend Thurs morning meetups now :( unless they are close to Modbury as Jacob starts Sportybots next week.

As for Kidzbiz Playcafe on Claysons Rd, I take my 3 every Friday morning now because my kids love it that much! Not only can I have a rest but it makes it easy to chat :yes:. If anyone is interested in meeting me there for a cuppa and a chat, please PM me and I'll let you know what time I get there.

PS - Awesome idea to create this thread :smiliedance:

Ciao

cheezelz
06-02-2008, 08:25
I am unable to attend Thurs morning meetups now :( unless they are close to Modbury as Jacob starts Sportybots next week.

As for Kidzbiz Playcafe on Claysons Rd, I take my 3 every Friday morning now because my kids love it that much! Not only can I have a rest but it makes it easy to chat :yes:. If anyone is interested in meeting me there for a cuppa and a chat, please PM me and I'll let you know what time I get there.

PS - Awesome idea to create this thread :smiliedance:

Ciao

Thats a pitty you wont be able to make Thursdays anymore. But although I will be holding the next one it doesnt mean that we wont go back to Maccas after.

About the Playcafe do you know if they have an area for babies/toddlers?

Laine
06-02-2008, 10:06
Cheezelz (Lisa)
Mischief79 (Belinda)
MooBear81 (Amanda)
Mummynow (Donna)
Laine (Natalie)

Yep will leave u on the coming list for now Donna till u say otherwise, but I really hope you can come!

mumofjmc
06-02-2008, 16:54
About the Playcafe do you know if they have an area for babies/toddlers?

Yep they do :yes:, it is for up to 3yo. It consists of a small ballpit and a little fort with a slide. All padded and enclosed within a pool gate. You have full views of both play areas from the seating areas.

mummynow
06-02-2008, 18:04
oh cool! :smiliedance: can we go there next meet up? :thumbsup: ..... sounds great! I'm not keen on taking DD to Maccas anyway :no:

OneNowOneLater
06-02-2008, 21:37
I cant do thursdays anymore either cos of tafe. my classes go from 9-4 both on tuesday and thursday... friday sounds good mumofjmc if i can make it... granted not free on the friday till the 22nd...

mumofjmc
07-02-2008, 06:22
I cant do thursdays anymore either cos of tafe. my classes go from 9-4 both on tuesday and thursday... friday sounds good mumofjmc if i can make it... granted not free on the friday till the 22nd...

No worries, as I mentioned earlier, I will be at the playcafe most Fridays and would love the company and anyone can PM me and let me know if you would like to meet me there :yes:.

I will still try to make some of the Thursday meetups though as I really want to catch up with everyone.

cheezelz
07-02-2008, 16:37
http://www.cccsalisbury.asn.au/playcafe.html

Here is the Playcafe. It looks great.

How about we stick with my place for the 14th then we try this place for the next one?

tymikahjae
12-02-2008, 21:01
Hi my newly found friendly mummys!!!!

You can count me in for the Playcafe, it will be great to meet some more mums, seeing as I now can't make the movies :no:.

Keep me posted when you decide a date and I will make sure I am there.....

Until then.... STAY HAPPY :smiliedance:

Laine
13-02-2008, 10:49

I may have to miss out on tomorrow if I can't shake this cold both Hamish and I have had. Im still coughing quite a bit and Hamish is still a little snuffly, I don't want to risk giving it to you guys and your bubs. Will see how we go today... Lack of sleep is making me quite :hissy: too!

cheezelz
13-02-2008, 17:53
Hello Mums

I hate to do this at the very last minute but I have to postpone tomorrows meet. Brie is very sick and has been getting worse all day. She currently has a temperature of 38.6, is very hot to touch and has the worst nappies I have every seen (her poo is almost like water). She has also stopped eating which is very, very unlike my eating machine.

I have called the Parent Helpine and they cannot give me an answer whether it is teething or a virus. So without a clear diagnosis I think that it is safer for all your babies/kids that I change it to another day.

IF ANYONE HAS ANY IDEA WHAT I CAN DO OR WHAT IT IS PLEASE REPLY TO THIS OR PM ME. THANKS

I hope that maybe you can all still meet at maccas instead so this doesnt ruin your whole day.

If you know any of the other mums phone numbers that were also coming can you please contact them incase they dont see this message. I have also PM everyone.

Once again I am so sorry. I know how much I hate being stuffed around at the last minute.

Lisa & Brie
xoxoxo

mumofjmc
13-02-2008, 18:29
Big :hugs:, I hope Brie feels better soon. When Charlotte was feeling a bit under the weather all I was told to do was increase the feeds to ensure she kept her fluids up and we also gave her an extra bath every day as well as keeping her in a singlet and nappy. Also lots of panadol:yes:.

Other than that, I don't know what else you can do.

When you can, get some rest as it will be a rough couple of days.

Thinking of you both

Ciao

mummynow
13-02-2008, 18:40
Cheezelz I'm sorry to hear poor little Brie is not well.

Just wondering if anyone is interested in meeting at that Play Cafe instead rather than just cancelling altogether? I can PM everyone the details if anyones interested???

mummynow
14-02-2008, 08:35
Ok - Some people have replied so I will be there anyway with some others too. If anyone else wants to come I have PM'd about 12 others so check your PM's. Hope to see many more there :thumbsup:

mischief79
14-02-2008, 14:46
Saw this too late Donna! Sounds great and I'll come to the playcafe next time. Katelyn can't play but I can drink coffee!

mummynow
15-02-2008, 10:44
Saw this too late Donna! Sounds great and I'll come to the playcafe next time. Katelyn can't play but I can drink coffee!

That's ok Mischief79! We had a lovely tome. Only lovehimsomuch (Laura) and myself ended up making it for various reasons but it was good as we got to really get to know each other and our kiddies had a ball playing together. The food and drink there is pretty nice and inexpensive too! Nice surprise for those types of cafes!

There is a little area for under 3 year olds and there was one lady with a baby boy - maybe 6 months old - and she sat in the ball pit in that area with bubs on her lap and he was having a great time swishing his arms thru the balls etc. I'm certain it won't be long before Katelyn will appreciate stuff like that too ;)

mummynow
15-02-2008, 10:45
Cheezelz - How's Brie now? I hope it's nothing serious?

lovehimsomuch
15-02-2008, 21:24
Hope Brianna is better Lisa, we did have a nice time Donna!

Hope your all going well and we can organize a meet up soon!
I wont be free on Tuesdays or Fridays as of March as I have uni those days :( but I hope to be able to attend your next meet up, Flynn had lots of fun at the play cafe and the food is great and well priced!

Hope your all getting better or keeping well!

Laura and Flynn. :D

mischief79
15-02-2008, 22:00
I'm sure Lisa will tell you herself, but poor Brie is not a happy chicken at the moment. They just spent 4 hours at the hospital and have to wait to see if they need to go back tomorrow for a drip.

:hugs: :hugs: :hugs: :hugs:

Get Better Soon Princess Brianna!!!

Lets send them lots of happy thoughts and cuddles.....

lovehimsomuch
17-02-2008, 14:11
Hope Brianna is better. :hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs:

cheezelz
18-02-2008, 09:52
Just wanna thank everyone for their concern. :hugs:

When I cancelled Thursdays meet I thought that I'd jumped the gun a little. Thursday morning Brie woke up and although she was a bit crabby, which I put down to teething she seemed pretty happy. She had a temp of 38.6 and slightly runny diarreah but nothing that made me think that it was anything other than teething. Mischief79 came over (sorry again) and we went to the shops where we bumped into Nat (Laine). Then Brie went down hill pretty quick. She got really grizzly and her diarreah got worse. She slept most of the afternoon.

Friday came and the diarreah was worse. After she woke from her afternoon nap having thrown up all over her cot I decided to take her to the doctor. Her temp was down but she was extreemly dehydrated and lethargtic. To hold she was a dead weight and becoming limper by the hour. Our doctor was concerned so gave up instructions for Hydralyte and a time frame to see improvement and if she didnt improve within 3 hrs we were to take her to the hospital.

Friday night we went to the WCH around 7.30pm. We were seen very quickly. They didnt seemed to concerned because her vomiting wasnt bad and she ate 1/4 of a zooper dooper. They took a stool sample and sent us home because she had falled asleep. They cautioned us that is she started vomiting again to come back in.

Saturday morning she vomited twice within 2hrs of waking so we went back to the WCH. This time were treated like we had a rare contagious disease. We were segregated from the others in the waiting room and seen by doctors quickly. It came back that the stool sample from Friday confirmed that Brie had ROTOVIRUS. She was refusing to take hydralyte orally so they put in a nasal gastric tube at 1.40pm to rehydrate her. By 4.30pm we had been moved to the Short Stay Ward and because she was no better and the diarreah had not stopped we were told that we had to stay overnight.

Sunday was very slow. If you could choose a day for your kids not to get sick this would be it. The emergency department was so busy and because the Short Stay Ward share doctors with emergency you have to wait. Nurses stopped her drip at 6.30am to see if she would start taking fluids orally. We knew that if we didnt force Brie to have them we would be in another night so we orally syringed her 20mls every 20minutes for hours and she took it which the doctors saw as positive.

We took Brie home at 3.00pm Sunday after spending over 24hrs in hospital. She still isnt at her best but if we keep up the 20mls of hydralyte every 20minutes we are infront. Also with the constant hand washing I feel like I will rub my fingers away and end up with stumps for hands.

Im not sure where she would have caught it from because we had been to many places the day before but the emergency department did say that there had been many case over the past few weeks.

NOW I HAVE TO SAY A HUGE SORRY TO MY BEST FRIEND BELINDA (MISCHIEF79) WHO CAME OVER ON THURDAY. MY POOR DARLING HAS CAUGHT BRIE'S VIRUS AND IS AS SICK AS A DOG TOO. THANK GOD KATELYN HAS HAD THE IMMUNISATION. XOXOXOXOX

Laine
18-02-2008, 11:27
Oh Lisa :hugs::hugs: what an ordeal for you all! I agree with weekends being a bad time to go into hospy, in Hamish's case when he had a UTI he was admitted on a Thurs and nothing could happen till Monday as they didn't perform the tests he needed over the weekend. Was really frustrating.

I hope Brie feels better soon :hugs:sounds like you are doing an awesome job with her hun.

When I saw her on Thursday she looked ok! So I was so shocked to hear she had this horrible virus. Its scary how quickly they can go downhill when they are this age :( are you feeling okay? Big hugs for you both.

Also Belinda, How is Katelyn going? Hope she is ok :hugs:

cheezelz
18-02-2008, 13:43
Thanks Nat.:wave:

Bel and Katelyn are doing ok. Bel is a bit worse for wear and has no energy but she is taking her hydralytes so is doing all the right things for a speedy recovery. She had the locum out last night and he said that it was just gastro. Since Katelyn is BF she should be fine and as with Hamish, Katelyn has been immunised for rotovirus so that isnt a problem for them.

Kari_Adel
18-02-2008, 14:44
How horrible! :(

Poor little Brie, the hospital is not a nice place to be, let alone stay overnight. I hope she's keeping those fluids down and is getting alot of rest. Same goes for you Lisa, be strong and look after yourself as much as possible, physically and emotionally. :hugs:

Poor Belinda, caught in the line of fire. Hope you're doing OK, I cannot imagine running a fever etc in this heat. Hugs to you too, I hope you're feeling more human very soon.

Jake didn't have an immunisation against the rotavirus? I assume it's a new thing... I'll have to investigate that. :confused:

Laine
18-02-2008, 15:09
Oh I read that bit of the post wrong! :hugs::hugs: for Belinda, hope she is feeling better soon too! She is in my thoughts!

Ohh Kari it is a new thing, I dont know exactly when it was brought in, I thought May last year? I still had to remind the nurses who gave Hamish his jabs to remember to give him that one too!

tymikahjae
18-02-2008, 23:39
Hello cheezelz, just read all the posts, sorry to hear Brie is not well, I hope she gets better soon.

My DD has had the immunisation because she was born in June 07. I was told any baby born after May 07 would automatically receive the immunisation with the other shots.

My BF's DD was born in March 07 and she missed out on it until they asked for it in her next due date of immunisation.

Again I hope all goes well and that you BOTH are on the mend soon....:hugs:

cheezelz
19-02-2008, 18:37
Jake didn't have an immunisation against the rotavirus? I assume it's a new thing... I'll have to investigate that. :confused:

Yeah its a new thing. Brie missed out on it by a few months. Now it is on the schedule for all babies. Its an oral 2 dose vaccine which has to he given by the time the baby is 6 months. I did have a script for it but when I went to buy it it was out of stock and the chemist didnt know when it would be back. This was around the time it came on to the schedule so Im guessing the doctors rooms over the country would have been stocking it up. I think it was around $80 per dose and there was 2. But cheap but now after going thru it I reckon it would have been money well spent.

Kari_Adel
20-02-2008, 12:57
I think it was around $80 per dose and there was 2. But cheap but now after going thru it I reckon it would have been money well spent.

Awww :hugs:, hope Brie is feeling alot better.

****text deleted by moderator****

mummynow
21-02-2008, 14:41
Just wondering if anyone wants to get together next week on Friday 29/2 at that Play cafe we've been talking about?

Kari_Adel
22-02-2008, 10:04
On a northern meet-up note, just a reminder that my mummy meet is this Saturday 23rd, at 2pm, as per my PM a cpl of weeks ago. For those few who are yet to rsvp, can you please let me know asap. :yes:

And if you'd like to come along, but no PM has been sent, PM me. My first mulit-PM attempt may have gone a little pfffffffft. :rolleyes: :D

Bump, bump! :raspberry:

mummynow
22-02-2008, 10:08
Bump, bump! :raspberry:

Why did you have to make it on the race weekend?? :hissy: I really would have loved to come but this weekend is completely out - sorry. But I'd still be happy to see a catalogue or something??

mummynow
22-02-2008, 10:09
Just wondering if anyone wants to get together next week on Friday 29/2 at that Play cafe we've been talking about?

Anyone?? :confused:

Kari_Adel
22-02-2008, 11:48
Why did you have to make it on the race weekend?? :hissy: I really would have loved to come but this weekend is completely out - sorry. But I'd still be happy to see a catalogue or something??

Because I booked it a few weeks ago and wasn't thinking straight! :laughing: I've only been to the Clipsal once, and I was in my first trimester with Jake, I don't remember it being a fun or lively day... I just wanted to puke and go home to bed! :laughing: So I'm afraid race weekend doesn't stand out for me...

Anyone?? :confused:

I think I'm free next Friday.. put me down as tentative as I have a nagging feeling that I need to double-check...

mumofjmc
22-02-2008, 12:52
I'm in for Fri next week :yes:. Lets start a list so we can book a table:

Can attend Meetup at Playcafe on Friday 29th February
Kari_Adel (Tentative at this stage)
mumofjmc

I have found that the best time to attend is from 9.30-11.30ish and them it gets really busy. How does this sound to everyone?

cheezelz
22-02-2008, 14:29
I'm in for Fri next week :yes:. Lets start a list so we can book a table:

mumofjmc
:wave: Cheezelz......Im back from the dead!

I have found that the best time to attend is from 9.30-11.30ish and them it gets really busy. How does this sound to everyone?

Laine
22-02-2008, 14:33
mumofjmc
:wave: Cheezelz......Im back from the dead!
Laine - 9:30am-11:30am good for me :thumbsup:

mummynow
22-02-2008, 15:34
:smiliedance: Yippee! I was starting to think no-one wanted to come :laughing:

Can attend Meetup at Playcafe on Friday 29th February 9.30am-11.30am

mumofjmc
Cheezelz......Im back from the dead!:wave:
Laine - good for me :thumbsup:
Mummynow

mummynow
22-02-2008, 16:07
Ok so I have just sent a PM to the following list of people with all the details about this and a link to this thread to add your names to the list. If you are not on the list (Sorry) Just PM me or ask in this thread and I'll PM the details to you too. Everyone is welcome (North, South or otherwise).

Laine
Kari_Adel
Cheezelz
Sharai
Mischief79
tymikahjae
mumofjmc
lovehimsomuch
specksmum
livsmummy
mystique01
mum2aboy
sparky1666
Harley
Natdee78

mumofjmc
22-02-2008, 16:34
Thanks for that Donna, it slipped my mind to remind everyone on the details.

IMPORTANT - Kids must wear sock but if you do forget, you can buy them for $1.50 a pair and they are brand new!!

tymikahjae
22-02-2008, 19:14
Hi Mummynow,
At this stage COUNT ME IN!!!!! I really need to get out of the house, but lately Fridays have been booked out for me.... I will have to double check....

I hope to meet you all soon....

mumofjmc
Mummynow
Tymikahjae

mystique01
23-02-2008, 17:23
ill be coming along maybe bring isaac dunno

mischief79
23-02-2008, 19:07

mumofjmc
Mummynow
Tymikahjae
Mischief79

mystique01
23-02-2008, 19:45

mumofjmc
Mummynow
Tymikahjae
Mischief79
mystique01

lovehimsomuch
23-02-2008, 20:02

mumofjmc
Mummynow
Tymikahjae
Mischief79
mystique01

Lovehimsomuch- should be able to attend. :)

Laine
23-02-2008, 20:34
:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:and more YAY!

Looking like it will be a great turn out ladies! Looking forward to it!

mummynow
23-02-2008, 23:36

mumofjmc
Mummynow
Tymikahjae
Mischief79
mystique01

Kari_Adel
24-02-2008, 08:44
Thanks to those who made it to my mini-meet yesterday, hope you had a good time! :yes: Sorry for not being able to chat more, I didn't expect to be so distracted with the tots outside :laughing: I know, I know, the cluckiness is setting in!

Kari_Adel
mumofjmc
Mummynow
Tymikahjae
Mischief79
mystique01

tak
26-02-2008, 10:51
Thankyou mummynow,

I go to the cafe every friday with my DS at 2pmish!!!!

Wow its a great clean place for the little ones.

I would love to join you all and meet the others.

Do you have a table booked as I noticed people are now booking! as how will I know which group you are?

Mind you my DS doesnt let me sit for long!!! LOL

So very kind of you, my DS loves kids and will be very happy!:)

mummynow
26-02-2008, 16:32
Hey Tak :wave: Hi - you found us :thumbsup:

Well I believe everyone is planning on meeting in the morning from 9.30am. If you will be later maybe PM me no later than Thursday tea time so we know to keep an eye out for you. I will check with mumofjmc and see if she has booked a table and if so what name etc. So keep a look out here or in you PM (private message) section.

Look forward to meeting you Friday :yes:

tymikahjae
26-02-2008, 19:25
Hi Mummynow,

If you could PM me the details of what the table is booked under aswell, seeing as this will be my first meet too!

Looking forward to Friday....

mumofjmc
28-02-2008, 09:24

I am sooooo excited that we are all meeting up at my favourite playcafe :smiliedance:.

The table is booked, it will be the big long one straight in front of the counter and booked under BUBHUB!

Please PM either myself for mummynow for any further details you may require.

Don't forget your socks!!

Ciao

mischief79
28-02-2008, 17:54
See you in the morning!

Kari_Adel
28-02-2008, 18:13
See you in the morning!

:cool: :yes: :cool: :yes:

OneNowOneLater
28-02-2008, 20:21
Jennifer and i will be coming too. Melzie is also coming with Skyla. We're getting there bout 2 ish tho. If people are still there, see you then. sorry for the late notification. didnt know if i was gonna be able to make it or not... things are really tight this week.

Kari_Adel
28-02-2008, 20:25
Jennifer and i will be coming too. Melzie is also coming with Skyla. We're getting there bout 2 ish tho.

:(

We won't be there at that time, we're going in the morning. I'm dragging lovehimsomuch + little F with me also. :D I have other arrangements in afternoon, so will be heading off shortly after lunch at the latest.

Laine
28-02-2008, 20:31
Oh goodness me I feel like I am getting older by the minute. I was SURE mummynow posted what you just posted Kari. I saw her name at the top of it really I did. Apparently I am also going insane.. :doh:

We will be there at 10ish at the latest, hopefully I won't get lost. Don't know how long will stick around for. I am fairly positive Hamish's first teeth will cut in the next couple of days so if he is happy ill stay, if not.. we go!

tymikahjae
28-02-2008, 21:21
Hiya

I am soooooo looking forward :smiliedance: to finally getting to meet you all. I will be there around 930ish & will be bringing my best friend who also has a little one...

Seeya all in the morning....:wave:

tak
29-02-2008, 07:00

Sorry girsl just setting up the email notifications

mummynow
29-02-2008, 07:33
I will be there between 9.30 & 10am but have to leave by 11.30am, sorry.

Looking forward to seeing you all again soon :smiliedance:

harley
29-02-2008, 11:24
Hi Guys, sorry have not been around for what seems like ages, but have had various thing on at home etc - we now have a new addition to the family.................a puppy Schnoodle called Sebastian who is a handful:devil:

Really wanted to come to play cafe this morning, but Madison is doing her 10 weeks of Pre-Entry Sessions on Friday mornings at Kindy and also I had to do some volunteer training at Hannah's school then a little reading in her classroom so that was my morning gone already. Hope you all had a great time anyway.

Will definately make the next meet up if not on a Friday morning (at least till end April when she will go mon-thurs pm sessions)

Have a good weekend everyone :hugs:

mummynow
29-02-2008, 20:36
Hi Ladies :wave: I'm sorry I had to rush off today :( I had a great time though :yelclap: I'm sorry to all the people I didn't get much of a chance to talk to. I finally got a chance to upload the photos and have put a few in the photo gallery section of the forum. I have also put a link here and in the Adelaide girls chat thread for anyone that has trouble finding them. I had heaps of trouble trying to work out how to make the photos smaller, so if anyone can help me with that I'd be happy to fix it :thumbsup:

http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=2415059#post2415059

lovehimsomuch
29-02-2008, 21:22
Sarah, it would be lovely to see you at the next meet up! I cant go on Fridays either due to uni :( but any times we can come to meets we will be there!!

Kari_Adel
01-03-2008, 09:26
we now have a new addition to the family.................a puppy Schnoodle called Sebastian who is a handful ... Will definately make the next meet up if not on a Friday morning (at least till end April when she will go mon-thurs pm sessions)
Awwwww :bee: a new puppy, and yes I can imagine he'd be a handful. Puppies are so much more demanding than newborn babies, I think! :p

I'm starting uni next week and will have things scheduled on most Fridays. However, Thursday each week will be my regular day of so :fingerscrossed: we can alternate the meet days so everyone can get a chance to come along...

Sarah, it would be lovely to see you at the next meet up! I cant go on Fridays either due to uni :( but any times we can come to meets we will be there!!
Same here. :cool:

Kari_Adel
01-03-2008, 09:29
Hi Ladies :wave: I'm sorry I had to rush off today :( I had a great time though :yelclap: I'm sorry to all the people I didn't get much of a chance to talk to. I finally got a chance to upload the photos and have put a few in the photo gallery section of the forum.

Lovely pics Donna! :thumbsup:

Don't know about the sizing/re-sizing probs, they look fine here (unless you've already fixed it by the time my slack a*se logged in :rolleyes:)?

tak
01-03-2008, 13:11

Sorry to take over I hope you dont mind me making an offer on you posts.

On wednesday 5th at approx 10.30 I and another mum will be at the park at Gawler just before macdonalds (on your right when going to gawler) its clean and well fenced.

We will be there for about 1 to 1.5 hours and will have a coffee from macdonalds to have at park. (the DS sleep after that)

If any of you live close and have nothing to do you are more than welcome!

I went there last week for the first time and it was great it has a seat and a little shade and a small grassed area to run around on (the grass was slightly damp from the night) but the play area chip barked and dry and safe.

Its a small park but the DS's really enjoyed it.

So if anyone is free please feel free to join us.

Once again I hope no one minds me making htis offer since Im new! and its your posts!

All have a great day :flowerz:

Kylie & Tristian

Kari_Adel
01-03-2008, 13:16
On wednesday 5th at approx 10.30 I and another mum will be at the park at Gawler just before macdonalds (on your right when going to gawler) its clean and well fenced.

Hi Kylie,

Unfortunately uni starts back next week, and I have lectures and tutes crammed into Mon, Tues and Wed.. and with one annoying lunchtime lecture on most Fridays just to stuff up that day! :mad:

Hope you have a great time! :wave:

lovehimsomuch
01-03-2008, 16:40
Sorry Kylie,Its a bit far out for me :( but i hope you both have a lovely time. Also i have uni research to do! Grrrr to uni taking over my life!!

tak
04-03-2008, 20:15
No worries - looking at the weather I htink its going to be to hot anyway 8-(

Have a great week!

mummynow
11-03-2008, 22:13
Just wondering if anyone is going to the Baby & childrens expo this Friday?

Sharai
11-03-2008, 22:58
Let me know when you girls are going to meet up again as I'd love to meet you. I think things have settled down for me now.
I won't be able to make the Baby Expo, but keep me in the loop.

tak
12-03-2008, 07:19
Hi D,

Im thinking of going on Friday as I hope it may be quieter due to heat? And last year I went on the last day and they ran out of stuff. (freebies)

But Dorothy is on at 11 and 1pm so if I go it will be the 1pm to see dorothy then to look around.

Otherwise I will be at kids biz in morning then later in afternoon.
K&T

OneNowOneLater
12-03-2008, 10:46
I think some of us are going to be there to have a coffee with each other at 10am. I'm planning on going in early, not only to get as many freebies as i can, but to beat the heat.

Kari_Adel
13-03-2008, 08:10
No, we're not going to the Expo. I've never been, actually. :o

mumofjmc
19-03-2008, 17:24

Just wondering if we could organise another meet, maybe the Friday after Easter (28th March) if you are all up to it?

What do you all think? Everyone seemed to enjoy the playcafe or we could try somewhere else a little quieter?

Sharai
19-03-2008, 17:26
Happy to go where ever.

mummynow
19-03-2008, 17:37
:smiliedance: Count me in too:smiliedance:

Laine
19-03-2008, 18:11
Sounds good to me, I vote for the playcafe. Lovely hot chocolates there :laughing:
but happy to go wherever!

mumofjmc
19-03-2008, 18:19
I have spoken to a couple of 'Bub hubbers' that have been a little hesitant to join in on our chats and meetups but please don't be scared to join us.

We do not bite (well not too hard anyway :D).

Our little group is very welcoming and have a fun time. If it wasn't for me inviting myself along to a meet, I would still be sitting at home by myself going crazy.

Anyway, I would like to propose a meetup again at the Playcafe with a meetup time of 9.30 on Friday 28th March.

Add your name to the list please and PM me if you do not know details of the location of the playcafe. I believe there is a link near the beginning of this thread :yes:.

I will call the playcafe and make another table booking for us. Hopefully we will sit in the same location :fingerscrossed:.

Attending Playcafe meetup on 28 March @ 9.30am
mumofjmc

Ciao

Laine
19-03-2008, 18:34
The more the merrier people, come along!! Would love to meet some new faces!

mumofjmc
Laine

tak
19-03-2008, 19:21
mumofjmc
Laine
tak

tak
19-03-2008, 19:24
mumofjmc
Laine
tak

mischief79
19-03-2008, 19:43
mumofjmc
Laine
tak
mischief79

mummynow
19-03-2008, 19:58
I have spoken to a couple of 'Bub hubbers' that have been a little hesitant to join in on our chats and meetups but please don't be scared to join us.

We do not bite (well not too hard anyway :D).

Our little group is very welcoming and have a fun time. If it wasn't for me inviting myself along to a meet, I would still be sitting at home by myself going crazy.

I just wanted to add to this if that's ok....

I too have spoken to a couple of people who have not posted in here for the same reasons as described above.

I just wanted to say to anyone who is nervous or reluctant to jump in and join us that we all only met thru this bubhub forum and have only started meeting up within the past 2 months. And yes, it is a very welcoming group and formed on the basis that anyone can join no matter what your story is :thumbsup:

mummynow
19-03-2008, 19:59
mumofjmc
Laine
tak
mischief79
mummynow

Sharai
19-03-2008, 20:01
mumofjmc
Laine
tak
mischief79
mummynow
Sharai

OneNowOneLater
19-03-2008, 20:48
mumofjmc
Laine
tak
mischief79
mummynow
Sharai
Specksmum

Count me in too, Jennifer should be over her tonsillitis by then!:fingerscrossed:

cheezelz
19-03-2008, 21:09
mumofjmc
Laine
tak
mischief79
mummynow
Sharai
Specksmum
Cheezelz

tymikahjae
19-03-2008, 21:56
mumofjmc
Laine
tak
mischief79
mummynow
Sharai
Specksmum
Cheezelz
tymikahjae

mummynow
20-03-2008, 09:13
Good morning Ladies :wave:

I was thinking about something late last night about our get togethers. I know last time we met on a Friday and there were some people who couldn't make Firdays because of Kindy, work, study comittments. And the time before we had it on Thursday and there is a different group of ladies that can't do Thursdays for similar comittments.

So I was just thinking that we should consider alternating the day where possible to give everyone a chance to come occasionally.

What does everyone else think about that?

tak
21-03-2008, 08:01
Being new to meet you all Im not sure if I should comment? but will.

I cant do Thursdays but think it would be lovely for others to be able to attend as you are all so nice!

So I wouldnt mind one bit if you alternated the meets I just very happy to be included in any way.

Good thinking.

(my old mothers grp would never change days when people returned to work to accomodate everyone and the group fell apart after almost 2 years of meeting)
What a shame.

How nice to be so thoughtful of others, you can never know enough nice mums and toddlers! well done!

Sharai
21-03-2008, 09:13
I can do Tuesdays to Sundays. So I am happy to just go with the flow.
Welcome Tak.

mischief79
21-03-2008, 16:15
I'm easy with the dates (I do not mean that in the way that it sounds!). I think alternating Thurs and Fri is a good idea. I am TERRIBLE at organising things with other people, so as long as someone tells me I will turn up!
And on the post the page before about people being shy, PLEASE COME!! The more the merrier. I find it so hard to meet new people and actually have a conversation with a stranger, so I will be so happy for you to come along!! We're nice people to chat with about babies, kiddies and the world in general......

OneNowOneLater
21-03-2008, 19:36
I think alternating days is a great idea!

Sharai
21-03-2008, 20:40
yep I'm cool with that too.

mumofjmc
21-03-2008, 20:55
I have no problems with alternating days. Sounds like a fabulous idea so everyone gets a chance to catch up.

For next Friday I have booked the same table we had before (just in front of the counter near baby ball pit).

Hopefully we get a good turnout again. So far the lists looks something like this:

mumofjmc
Laine
tak
mischief79
mummynow
Sharai
Specksmum
Cheezelz
tymikahjae

Catch you all soon.

Ciao

mystique01
22-03-2008, 10:18
ill try n make this meet its just down the road :yelclap::yelclap:

Sharai
22-03-2008, 10:20
I'll try to meet up at mummynow's place and follow her.

TTannyaa
22-03-2008, 15:01
Hi everyone, I am a bit of a lurker, not a stalker mind you. I don't post much or put my hand up to come to meets because I am a little bit on the shy side :o and tend to chicken out. Would someone mind pm'ing me the details of your meet next Friday, you all sound like a lovely bunch of ladies. Thanks.

Sharai
22-03-2008, 15:15
Oh bugger just realised that is Hayden's Sports Day at school next Friday.
Well if there are any Thursday meets or anything after this I will go to please I really want to meet you girls.

mumofjmc
22-03-2008, 15:16
Would someone mind pm'ing me the details of your meet next Friday, you all sound like a lovely bunch of ladies. Thanks.

I've PM'd you the details but if I've left anything out, let me know.

Look forward to meeting you.

mumofjmc
22-03-2008, 15:27
mumofjmc
Laine
tak
mischief79
mummynow
Specksmum
Cheezelz
tymikahjae
brambleberry

Laine
22-03-2008, 15:54
Sharai - Sorry you can't make it to this meet, hopefully catch up next time!

brambleberry - Hi!! :wave: Welcome! Don't be shy, easier said than done I know but these ladies are great and very welcoming! Excellent to hear you are coming along, will be great to meet you :yes:

Sharai
22-03-2008, 16:24
I am so annoyed now that I can't go as I wanted too but also wanted to go to DS Sports day.
Oh well I will be hoping to make the next one and will try to move heaven and earth to get there.

DB&O
24-03-2008, 15:52
Aaah I'm so bummed that I'm going to miss the next meet up due to work :crying:
I am very much looking forward to meeting some of you lovely ladies, I agree that it can be hard to put yourself out there but it can be really rewarding if you do :yes:
I work Thursday & Friday one week & the following Monday & Tuesday so I can make Friday meets depending on which work week it is for me but I think alternating the days is a lovely idea, gives as many people as possible a chance to come along, what lovely ladies you are :yes:
Have fun this Friday & I'll be keeping my :fingerscrossed: that I can make the next one.

Ciao,
Brooke :flowerz:

cheezelz
27-03-2008, 17:39
Are we still all on for tomorrow? Cant wait to see you all at 9.30am sharp.

mystique01
27-03-2008, 17:51
im coming tomorrow ill be there at 9:30 sharp see you all tomorrow

Sharai
27-03-2008, 17:59
I'll be thinking of you. Not looking forward to the all day outside at the sports day out in the cold.

DB&O
27-03-2008, 18:02
I'll be wishing I was there, instead of at work :yes:

Have a great time everyone & I'll be keeping my :fingerscrossed:that we can make the next one :yes:

Ciao,
Brooke.

Sharai
27-03-2008, 18:04
yep I want to come to the next one too.

mummynow
27-03-2008, 18:26
I'll be there :yes: I'm aiming for 9.30am but I'll almost certainly be a bit late :o so please save me a seat :thumbsup:

mummynow
27-03-2008, 18:29
Have a great time everyone & I'll be keeping my :fingerscrossed: that we can make the next one :yes:

Just thinking ahead and putting my 2 cents worth in...... I think it would be nice if we can do the next meet up either next week (3rd or 4th) or in 3 weeks (17th or 18th) so Brooke can make it around her work roster :thumbsup:

Laine
27-03-2008, 19:31
Ill be there tomorrow :yes: also hoping Rach (Blessedwithblue) will come along too :fingerscrossed: see you all tomorrow!

Sharai
27-03-2008, 20:01
yep sounds good idea Donna

OneNowOneLater
27-03-2008, 22:54
We'll be there tomorrow!!! Cant wait!

mumofjmc
28-03-2008, 06:56
Just thinking ahead and putting my 2 cents worth in...... I think it would be nice if we can do the next meet up either next week (3rd or 4th) or in 3 weeks (17th or 18th) so Brooke can make it around her work roster :thumbsup:

A Thursday also sounds good so Kari can make it with Jake. I remember her saying she is free on Thursdays.

Kari_Adel
28-03-2008, 08:30
A Thursday also sounds good so Kari can make it with Jake. I remember her saying she is free on Thursdays.

Thanks for thinking of me, hun! :o:D

Actually, I'm just logging in now to check the meet up time today.. I've decided to give my lecture a miss today, after the week I've had!

So, may see you soon... will be a little late though as we we're indecisive this morning... :o:D

cheezelz
28-03-2008, 08:36
Belinda and I are both running late. We'l be there around 10......I think.

tootsy
28-03-2008, 14:28
this play cafe ya talking about i live around the corner from it! so i guess iv missed this play date maybe if theres another one sometime ill join you all. :goodvibes:

Sharai
28-03-2008, 15:54
Hope everyone had a great day. I am tired as buggery and felt really green this morning with m/s but went anyway. SO will love to go next time.

DB&O
28-03-2008, 18:08

this play cafe ya talking about i live around the corner from it! so i guess iv missed this play date maybe if theres another one sometime ill join you all. :goodvibes:

Hi all :wave: hope you had fun today at the play cafe, I'm so bummed that Liv & I couldn't make it but am so very chuffed that Donna would suggest trying to work a meet up around my work sometime, I don't want any special consideration but thanks it means a lot :hugs:

I live just up the road from that play cafe, I haven't been with Liv yet but am looking forward to it, great to have something like that so close by, especially with the wet weather on the way........hopefully :fingerscrossed:

Chat soon.

Ciao,
Brooke.

Kari_Adel
28-03-2008, 19:57

Great to see y'all today! :yes: And thanks to mumofjmc for the firm telling off - haha - for skipping today's lecture to hang out with you all. Sorry it was only a short stay, I think Jake is still burning off the chocolate overload from the weekend and is still feeling a little.. mmm.. boisterous! :rolleyes:

If the meets alternate Thursday/Friday, I'll definitely be able to make it to the Thursday's, but Friday mornings will be a rarity, depending on the content of my lecture and whether it's worth a 3-hour round trip with a 4yo in tow. :mad:

On another note, I received some bad news after leaving.. a family cat was diagnosed with Feline AIDS and will have to be put down. :( It's becoming more and more common, spread mainly by adult males fighting, biting etc. So if you haven't had your kitty vaccinated, enquire about getting it done. And it'd be worth investing in a blood test to see whether your cat has the virus already as, like humans, lifestyle and diet can extend their years.

Kari_Adel
28-03-2008, 19:58
this play cafe ya talking about i live around the corner from it! so i guess iv missed this play date maybe if theres another one sometime ill join you all.

Definitely come along sometime! We love gate-crashers! :yelclap::yes: We're all just a bunch of rejects anyway! Completely harmless... :laughing::laughing:

Sharai
28-03-2008, 20:00
Sorry to hear about the family cat its not too nice. my cat had the cat flu once years ago and had to have some strong antibotics but she gets vaccs now and not probs.

TTannyaa
28-03-2008, 20:12
Sorry I couldn't make it today. I'll keep my eyes on this thread for the next one. Great to hear that everyone enjoyed themselves.

tootsy
28-03-2008, 20:36
Definitely come along sometime! We love gate-crashers! :yelclap::yes: We're all just a bunch of rejects anyway! Completely harmless... :laughing::laughing:

lmao!!! wel then, that makes me so much more at ease ill tell ya:laughing: too funny! ill be keeping a eye open for the next one then, if there is one lol

OneNowOneLater
28-03-2008, 21:47
RIP Max! (I assume you are talking about Max anyway) (For when the time comes...)

I'm also buggered. I had a late night as it was. And up early to come play with everyone, granted most of the time Jennifer wouldnt let me out of her sight which is frustrating as hell.

I tried going down for a nap myself after we got home, but every time i would get comfy i would remember that i had to do something. So up i got. Tried putting myself to bed at around 7pm. But, Jennifer decided she was gonna scream the house down from her room. Then at 8pm i was wide awake. So i've been doing homework...

Getting ready to crash again though i think...

tymikahjae
28-03-2008, 22:15
Hiya all,

I'm soo sorry that i have missed today's meet.... I was really looking forward to it. Tymikah has had a bad week, for some reason all of a sudden she doesn't want to go to bed and is totally screaming out with a "sick to your stomach" scream.....
So hence i let her sleep in this morning....

I hope you all had fun today.... and i will keep my eyes open for the next one...

BlessedWithBlue
28-03-2008, 22:24
lmao!!! wel then, that makes me so much more at ease ill tell ya:laughing: too funny! ill be keeping a eye open for the next one then, if there is one lol

lol i gatecrashed todays meet up ;) i was a bit nervous but everyone was lovely and very friendly!!

tootsy
28-03-2008, 22:29
thats great yeah when i go to one im sure ill be quiet and shy lol wow you have that many kids, all boys im on my 2nd boy i credit any woman with alot of children you must be so hard working! with alot of patience!!!!:yelclap:

OneNowOneLater
29-03-2008, 11:54
lol i gatecrashed todays meet up ;) i was a bit nervous but everyone was lovely and very friendly!!

:laughing:See, we dont bite that hard!!!! hehe.

BlessedWithBlue
29-03-2008, 14:55
thats great yeah when i go to one im sure ill be quiet and shy lol wow you have that many kids, all boys im on my 2nd boy i credit any woman with alot of children you must be so hard working! with alot of patience!!!!:yelclap:

awww thanks hon, don't know about the patience bit sometimes though cause they're all close in age hehe. I only took one with me to the meet up and left the rest with daddy ;) my couple hours off from 4 out of the 5 lol.

anyways thanks for the coffee and adult conversation ladies :) sure is a nice break!!!

Kari_Adel
30-03-2008, 08:32
RIP Max! (I assume you are talking about Max anyway) (For when the time comes...)

Oh no, wash your mouth out! :( Not Max, he's happy and healthy and very much alive.. but he's having his annual check and FIV blood test next week, and then we'll look at the vaccine. The cat that passed was DP's family cat:
RIP Scooter, aged 9. :angel:

Kari_Adel
30-03-2008, 08:34
anyways thanks for the coffee and adult conversation ladies :) sure is a nice break!!!

Hope you can make it again. During my short stay I didn't make my way all around the table.. ok ok so the part about cuddling all the babies definitely takes up most of the time! :D:p

Next time, I'd love to hear about your 'normal' day with 5 boys.. sheesh! :o

harley
01-04-2008, 19:56
Hello ladies..........seems ages since I have been on here, anyway........ this Friday is Madison's last pre-entry session at Kindy so I will be able to make future meet ups at the Play Cafe or where-ever. She starts full time Kindy late April and she will be doing mon-to-friday afternoon sessions, so I get a bit of "sarah time" :laughing: not sure what I will do with myself to be honest.

Hope everyone is well and hope to get back into the "circle of friends" again :hugs:

Sharai
01-04-2008, 21:14
Welcome Sarah hope to meet up with you soon

mummynow
02-04-2008, 10:11
Hope everyone is well and hope to get back into the "circle of friends" again :hugs:

:wave: Hi Harley.... Welcome back :hugs:

OneNowOneLater
02-04-2008, 11:40
in two weeks time, i go on school hols. YAY. And even though i wont be at school, Jennifer is still going to go to daycare for her normal days. I havent had days by myself like that since before she was born... what should i do with myself??? haha

cheezelz
02-04-2008, 18:21
Could we meet again before the maddness of school holidays starts?

mumofjmc
03-04-2008, 20:38
Just letting anyone who's interested know that I will be at the playcafe in the morning with my little terrors if you get bored and would like to join me for a cuppa.

Anyone have any ideas for a location for the next meet and when is a good time to get together again?

Ciao

OneNowOneLater
03-04-2008, 20:47
We'll come after breakfast. hopefully we have a sleep in. lol can show you jennifers new war wound (went head first into cement walking into daycare this morning) hehe.

youngmumofone
04-04-2008, 13:31
Hi everyone..
My name is Stef, I'm 21, my partner Dave is 29, we have a gorgeous daughter, Kayla, who was born 26 August 2007.. almost 7.5mths old..

I was just wondering what time you usually go out on a friday morning?? I'm interested in coming along, just not sure if bub will be awake!!!

thanks..

Stef

mumofjmc
04-04-2008, 13:45
I go to the playcafe every Fri morning when it opens at 9.30 until lunchtime (to avoid the rush).

When we do our group meetups we try to alternate times and venues so it does vary. Usually about 10ish I think.

Subscribe to this thread and keep an eye out as we will have a meet very shortly.

mumofjmc
04-04-2008, 18:57
OK ladies, as you have probably read on the other thread that I am moving interstate next month :yes: so I would really love the chance to catch up with you all at least once before I depart (12th May) so, do we have any suggestions of locations and dates for the next get together?

I'll start:

LOCATION/DATE SUGGESTION
- Playcafe / School holidays (open Tues-Sat)
- My house in Craigmore / Thursdays only (as long as it is very soon)
- Lunch somewhere ie Caffe Primo or Civic Family Restaurant

Other suggestions please.

Sharai
04-04-2008, 19:09
Anywhere sounds great to me. Would love to see you again before you go.

DB&O
04-04-2008, 19:18
Anywhere sounds great to me. Would love to see you again before you go.

I second that, a meet up before you go would be great :yes:
We'll definately be there, as long as I don't have to work that is :dizzy:

Ciao,
Brooke.

youngmumofone
05-04-2008, 09:39
I'll come along if its a time a can make it and if my DD isnt asleep!!! LOL

TTannyaa
05-04-2008, 11:42
I'll start:

LOCATION/DATE SUGGESTION
- Playcafe / School holidays (open Tues-Sat)
- My house in Craigmore / Thursdays only (as long as it is very soon)
- Lunch somewhere ie Caffe Primo or Civic Family Restaurant

I'm slightly behind the eight ball, mumofjmc, where are you going? I hope I can meet you before you go.

mumofjmc
05-04-2008, 11:50
I'm slightly behind the eight ball, mumofjmc, where are you going? I hope I can meet you before you go.

We are moving in the middle of May to Newcastle. Only found out yesterday. Gotta love short notice Defence moves.

mischief79
05-04-2008, 20:22
I'll come, I feel like a big drive! Just tell me where and when.

mummynow
05-04-2008, 21:32
Count me in! Tuesday's, Thursdays, or Fridays during the school term but any day in the holidays is fine! Don't mind which location :D

Laine
05-04-2008, 21:48
Yep im in too, whenever. I am going interstate (to Newcastle coincidently!) for a few days on the 15th of April, I think till the 18th.. so if its outside of those dates, im there :D I can't believe u are moving so soon!!

OneNowOneLater
06-04-2008, 10:15
OOOOOHHHHHH count us in!:smiliedance:

I'll even bring that box of clothes for Charlotte too!

harley
06-04-2008, 12:55
Yep count me and Madison in too, and if in school holidays will have Hannah with us too. Just let me know place, date & time :smiliedance:

Sharai
06-04-2008, 20:50
Just had the worst day of ms but will do my best to go out.

youngmumofone
07-04-2008, 08:26
So has anything been decided yet??

I need to get out of the house...

mumofjmc
07-04-2008, 08:59
OK, let me know what you think of this idea...

Thursday 24th April - the second Thursday of the school holidays at the play cafe. This means that everyone can bring their kids so they can run off some steam whilst we enjoy some reasonably priced food along with good company.

As per previous visits, first thing in the morning seems best. Not sure how busy it will get though.

Thoughts / comments???

mummynow
07-04-2008, 09:12
Thursday 24th April -

Thoughts / comments???

If it has to be a Thursday acan we make it the first week of the holidays - 17th rather than the 24th, so Brooke can make it?

Or if it has to be the second week of holidays, how about a Tuesday (22nd) or Wednesday (23rd) for something different?

Does anywone know how busy the play cafe will be in the school holidays? Is it manageable or just chaos? We could always go back to the Maccas as a one off if anyone is interested. I am not a maccas fan either, but it might be quieter than than a play cafe in school holidays. Otherwise any other ideas would be great.... I just don't have any :(

mumofjmc
07-04-2008, 11:11
If it has to be a Thursday acan we make it the first week of the holidays - 17th rather than the 24th, so Brooke can make it?

Or if it has to be the second week of holidays, how about a Tuesday (22nd) or Wednesday (23rd) for something different?

Going over Brooke's schedule, the second week of the holidays she should be working on Mon and Tues - pls confirm that is correct for me Brooke. I can't make it any other day other than Thursday of this week due to public holiday on the Friday and specialist appts the other days :no:.

The first week is out for me unless it is on Tues or Wed afternoon.

So if anyone can offer suggestions, please feel free.

I only chose the playcafe again because at Maccas the kids get bored really quickly because they can't crawl around and the food is revolting. I'm thinking it couldn't be too bad at the play cafe because most parents will probably still work or most of the kids will be in school holiday programs.

Sharai
07-04-2008, 11:15
I'll do my best to make it whatever day you make it.

mummynow
07-04-2008, 11:32
I can't make it any other day other than Thursday of this week due to public holiday on the Friday and specialist appts the other days :no:.

The first week is out for me unless it is on Tues or Wed afternoon.

I only chose the playcafe again because at Maccas the kids get bored really quickly because they can't crawl around and the food is revolting. I'm thinking it couldn't be too bad at the play cafe because most parents will probably still work or most of the kids will be in school holiday programs.

I agree about the play cafe especially if we go at 9.30/10am like normal. I was just putting the thought out there for feedback from anyone who has been in the holidays before. I hate Maccas food too. But will go whereever we end up deciding on.

Any of the days/times you mentioned are fine with us. During the holidays all DD's activities are not on so we are generally free most of the time.

P.S. I just emailed livsmummy to ask her to come in here and confirm her availabilty when she gets a minute too :thumbsup:

DB&O
07-04-2008, 11:45

MN; your so sweet to think of me :hugs: You are correct the 24th is a work day for me but I would never stop you guys getting together, especially as mumofjmc is moving soon :no: I'm free the 16th, 17th & 18 but have to work the following week for my job share partner while she has time off with her little boy for school holidays, so that means I'm not free again until the 30th when I return to normal days/shifts. I really do appreciate you all trying to work around me but I certainly don't wont to cause any grief, if you schedule it around when the majority are free & I can't come then I will just have to try make the following one, I may need one of these :wizard: at the rate I'm going :laughing:

Let me know what you decide & maybe I'll see you there.

Ciao,
Brooke.

mummynow
07-04-2008, 13:52
Sounds like it may be best to go along with mumofjmc's suggestion of Thursday 24th am seeings as she is leaving us so soon :crying:.... so long as majority of others are available too of course. I really like the play cafe idea. It's nice there - and decent food too :yes:

:fingerscrossed: we can hopefully arrange a meet soon that livsmummy can make it too :thumbsup:

mummynow
07-04-2008, 14:36
I just thought I would put this link here for everyone to have a look at in case you missed it on the 'South Australia' page. It is very important re: a get together :thumbsup:

http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=169211 (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=169211)

mumofjmc
07-04-2008, 15:10
Could we possibly solve the problem by having 2 meetups? One first week of holidays and one the second week and that means we get to go out twice :smiliedance:!

What do you think of that idea?

I would propose 24th at Playcafe @ 9.30ish and perhaps one next week - maybe 16th so Brooke and others can make it?

Would that be too much?

mischief79
07-04-2008, 19:17
They both sound great to me! Wednesday 16th and then the next Thursday 24th as well. You're right, two excuses to get out of the house! I think that's the best idea, then people can go to either or both if they want to.
Maybe the 16th in the afternoon cos I know some people have swimming?
Count me in!

DB&O
07-04-2008, 20:35
Could we possibly solve the problem by having 2 meetups? One first week of holidays and one the second week and that means we get to go out twice :smiliedance:!

What do you think of that idea?

I would propose 24th at Playcafe @ 9.30ish and perhaps one next week - maybe 16th so Brooke and others can make it?

Would that be too much?

mumofjmc: yay :smiliedance: thats a great idea, thanks for thinking of it :hugs: I understand that not everyone will be able to come both times but we'll definately be there on the 16th & would love to catch up with anyone who is free :yes:

Yay :smiliedance: I'm finally going to meet some of you lovely mummies :yelclap:

Ciao,
Brooke.

mumofjmc
08-04-2008, 07:12
OK everyone, I am going to organise two meets at the playcafe - for those that have never been along, please PM me and I can give you the details. The more the merrier :yes: and as we have all said on previous posts, don't be shy as we do not bite!

Please add your name to the list ASAP on the days you are intending on coming along so I can make a table booking - being school holidays they could get booked out fairly quickly.

The dates are:

Wednesday 16th April @ 9.30ish

Thursday 24th April @ 9.30ish
mumofjmc

Ciao

DB&O
08-04-2008, 07:27
OK everyone, I am going to organise two meets at the playcafe - for those that have never been along, please PM me and I can give you the details. The more the merrier :yes: and as we have all said on previous posts, don't be shy as we do not bite!

Please add your name to the list ASAP on the days you are intending on coming along so I can make a table booking - being school holidays they could get booked out fairly quickly.

The dates are:

Brooke & Liv :flowerz:

mumofjmc

Ciao

Looking forward to seeing some of you there :yelclap:

Laine
08-04-2008, 08:38

mumofjmc
Laine

Laine
08-04-2008, 09:31
Is anyone up for going to the playcafe this Friday?? I know of another mum who would like to catch up there this week. (don't mean to confuse you all lol!)

mystique01
08-04-2008, 10:23

mystique01

mumofjmc
Laine
mystique01

mummynow
08-04-2008, 10:39

mystique01
mummynow (probably - at this stage)

mumofjmc
Laine
mystique01
mummynow

mumofjmc
08-04-2008, 13:18
Is anyone up for going to the playcafe this Friday?? I know of another mum who would like to catch up there this week. (don't mean to confuse you all lol!)
As per every week, I'll be there with my horrors :D! I get there at about 9.30ish.

BlessedWithBlue
08-04-2008, 14:33

mystique01
BlessedWithBlue

mumofjmc
Laine
mystique01
mummynow
BlessedWithBlue (not too sure but hopefully will make it)

Nat- If you're gonna be there this Friday then count me in too! always up for coffee and a chat lol let me know what time if you still wanna go ahead with it

Laine
08-04-2008, 18:20
Nat- If you're gonna be there this Friday then count me in too! always up for coffee and a chat lol let me know what time if you still wanna go ahead with it
Yay Rach, be great to see u there again :D i'll be there around 9:30ish like usual as will mumofjmc, so come then or when ever you can get there!

Sharai
08-04-2008, 18:30
I'll have to see about the 24th as thats near Anzac long weekend and we are heading away probably Thursday night so I might have to pack that day. But will try to go to the Wednesday.

mischief79
08-04-2008, 21:28

mystique01
BlessedWithBlue
Mischief79

mumofjmc
Laine
mystique01
mummynow
Mischief79

mummynow
09-04-2008, 08:43

mystique01
BlessedWithBlue
Mischief79
Sharai (hopefully :fingerscrossed:)

mumofjmc
Laine
mystique01
mummynow
Mischief79

BlessedWithBlue
09-04-2008, 13:58
Yay Rach, be great to see u there again :D i'll be there around 9:30ish like usual as will mumofjmc, so come then or when ever you can get there!

just remembered gotta take Jett for a haircut but will get him in tomorrow with Isaiah hopefully so will see you then!!
will get there at 9:30ish now i know i won't get lost lol

mystique01
09-04-2008, 17:25
ill come friday too to get out of the house see you all at 9:30 like last time

tymikahjae
09-04-2008, 21:02

mystique01
BlessedWithBlue
Mischief79

mumofjmc
Laine
mystique01
mummynow
Mischief79
tymikahjae (hopefully I will be able to make this one!!!)

mumofjmc
10-04-2008, 14:41
Just a quick note to let you know that I have booked the tables for the 16th and 24th April.

It is booked under Bubhub so just ask Richard - the older man with the beard where we are sitting as he had no idea exactly where he was putting us at this stage (school holidays and all).

Ciao

cheezelz
13-04-2008, 10:57
Just a quick note to let you know that I have booked the tables for the 16th and 24th April.

It is booked under Bubhub so just ask Richard - the older man with the beard where we are sitting as he had no idea exactly where he was putting us at this stage (school holidays and all).

Ciao

Is there any chance that we could get the table away from the serving area? I know pushy me but it gets very crowded and they have seemed to get irritated by all our prams.

tak
13-04-2008, 11:16

mystique01
BlessedWithBlue
Mischief79

mumofjmc
Laine
mystique01
mummynow
Mischief79
tak (if DS has adjusted to Daylight saving 4 his sleep!!!)

DB&O
16-04-2008, 07:40
Hi all :wave: just wondering if anyone is still planning to come along to the meet this morning at the play cafe :detective: there are some lovely ladies who have put there names on the list & I'm planning on going down with Liv but don't want to be the only one :D

Ciao,
Brooke & Liv.

mumofjmc
16-04-2008, 08:15
Hi all :wave: just wondering if anyone is still planning to come along to the meet this morning at the play cafe :detective: there are some lovely ladies who have put there names on the list & I'm planning on going down with Liv but don't want to be the only one :D

I am definately not coming because I have the flu as well as my son's swimming lessons at 10. Don't forget to ask Richard at the desk where Bubhub are sitting. I hope you all have a nice time.

mummynow
16-04-2008, 08:17
:no: I'm really sorry Brooke but DD has a cough and a cold (and I'm jst getting over the same thing) so we won't be able to make it after all. I also know Sharai can't make it either :(

I'm really sorry it's turned out this way. Maybe you and I can organise to meet up on one of your days off after the school holidays or something? Or maybe we'll just try to arrange a group meet when you are off. Either way, feel free to PM or email me at any time :thumbsup:

DB&O
16-04-2008, 08:27
I am definately not coming because I have the flu as well as my son's swimming lessons at 10. Don't forget to ask Richard at the desk where Bubhub are sitting. I hope you all have a nice time.

I'm really sorry Brooke but DD has a cough and a cold (and I'm jst getting over the same thing) so we won't be able to make it after all. I also know Sharai can't make it either :(

I'm really sorry it's turned out this way. Maybe you and I can organise to meet up on one of your days off after the school holidays or something? Or maybe we'll just try to arrange a group meet when you are off. Either way, feel free to PM or email me at any time :thumbsup:

Hi Ladies :wave: thanks for the heads up, if no one is going to go down, I might not go either :no: I think that only leaves about 3 of us that were thinking of going so not sure if there will be any one there & so don't want to look like a nigel :laughing:

MN; would love to catch up, will make a play date for the girls once you are both feeling better :yes:

Ciao,
Brooke.

Sharai
16-04-2008, 08:43
:(Yes I'm sorry about today as I have my MIL now coming over to pick up Hayden early and have to take Mum to Docs as she doesn't have a car. I will try as much as I can to get to next week.

Mitch hasn't been weel either he was a bit :barf:last night but seems ok at the moment. SO we aren't planning to go too far today if he is not well.

DB&O
16-04-2008, 09:05
Thanks for the responses, re this mornings meet up. I think I'm the only one who was planning on going but now I'll give it a miss, don't want to look like a total nigel no friends :laughing:

Have a good day all :flowerz:

Ciao,
Brooke.

Sharai
16-04-2008, 09:19
I feel really bad about it as I really wanted to come along. Just a bit hard when my mother decides to take the day off to go to docs and I have take her.
This morning sickness is a shocker too. but it seems to die down a bit when I go out.

Brooke I still look forward to meeting you and hopefully I can.

Lea

DB&O
16-04-2008, 09:48
I feel really bad about it as I really wanted to come along. Just a bit hard when my mother decides to take the day off to go to docs and I have take her.
This morning sickness is a shocker too. but it seems to die down a bit when I go out.

Brooke I still look forward to meeting you and hopefully I can.

Lea

Don't feel bad Lea, as mums I think we all know that life doesn't always go to plan or at least not our plans :laughing: :laughing:I'm sure we'll meet, there will definately be another meet up that we both make it too :yes:
I have a question for you as a mummy of two, did you find it hard going from one baby to 2, Liv will be almost 4 when my little nut arrives & I'm concerned about how much harder things will be; like leaving the house :laughing:

Ciao,
Brooke.

Sharai
16-04-2008, 09:57
Time to get ready to leave the house is interesting to guggle to begin with - packing everything that baby needs. and getting the other one ready. I didn't venture too far at times but other times I welcomed the change of scenery.

With my two especially now are no trouble to go out. My older son was a little jealous for a little while and played up sometimes. Going in the baby's bouncer "look at me I'm a baby" and the and the baby's play dangly thing. But he never hurt him. He helped for a week with the bathing then that got boring. So just include the older one with some things. Read to the older one if feeding to the other.

It is a change from 1 to 2 but its not too bad. As the older one is a bit more into self play or whatever.

HTH

Lea

cheezelz
16-04-2008, 15:23
Well to all those who didnt come this morning :raspberry:!!!!! Thanks to Becky with Jennifer and Belinda with Katelyn who came and joined me.

mumofjmc
16-04-2008, 15:24
Did the other 3 ladies make it? I know Mischief79 was travelling up from down south which would have taken her over an hour!!

cheezelz
16-04-2008, 15:25
Yeah Mischief79 (Belinda) came.

mumofjmc
16-04-2008, 15:27
Thank goodness a couple of you made it otherwise I'm sure Belinda would have been very disappointed to say the least.

I wish I could have made it but I'm sure you all didn't want my flu :no:.

How busy was it?

mummynow
16-04-2008, 15:31
:( I wanted to come..... but DD has got this darn cold and I'd be a hypocrit if I brought her. One of my biggest gripes is snotty nosed little kids with nasty coughs spreading germs.... And sadly DD is one of them at the moment :hissy:

OneNowOneLater
16-04-2008, 15:59
It got pretty busy there today. its a pity no one else was able to come.

mumofjmc, i have that box of clothes for charlotte ready for you.

BlessedWithBlue
16-04-2008, 16:00
Sorry i didn't make it either ladies :( i have had the busiest day today it completely slipped my mind until about 9:30am when i was already out.
Hudson has a heart specialist appt on the 24th but its late afternoon so hopefully i will make it to the next one.

cheezelz
16-04-2008, 16:22
It wasnt very busy at all at the beginning then a few groups turned up. No where near as crazy as it was when I went last Wednesday.

Im sure if no one came Belinda would have come to my place with me being her best friend and all. I think Im a good enough reason for her to make the long trip.:p So Bel feel free to do the trip tomorrow and the day after! Oops sorry you already are!:laughing: See you then.

DB&O
16-04-2008, 23:01
Oh, now I'm really bummed, I was planning on coming to the meet up today but didn't cause I thought I would be the only one there & didn't want to seen like a nigel :laughing: Next time I'll just rock up & if no one is there I'll just read a magazine, so I don't look like someone with no friends :D

Glad everyone had fun & hope to catch up soon.

Ciao,
Brooke.

OneNowOneLater
17-04-2008, 13:25
:laughing: oh well Brooke. Better luck next time!

Has everyone looked at the Girls night out thread/location suggestion thread?! More the merrier!

mummynow
17-04-2008, 15:49
Has everyone looked at the Girls night out thread/location suggestion thread?! More the merrier!

Now that I know you are only doing something 'tame' like going to the movies - I would have loved to have come...... but turns out now we are probably heading out of town to visit some friends at Burra and/or Sharai & family who'll be staying at Blanchetown.... Sorry, long weekends almost always end up busy with family.

mischief79
17-04-2008, 20:36
Ha Ha Lisa!! Yes, you are a good excuse to drive ..... drove up yesterday, drove up today and for something different I'm going to drive up tomorrow!
It was nice to get out yesterday, hopefully you all turn up next Friday! (That was meant nicely, I know things beyond our control often happen.) Sorry I didn't check the thread in the morning Brooke, could have let you know that we were still going

joe789
18-04-2008, 08:39
I just did a google search to find a young mums group, and this is what came up. Id love to come to one of your meet ups, Im 21 and have 2 littles boys 15 months and 2 and half, i live in the northen suburbs, not to far away from where all your meetups have been. Would be great if someone could email me with where and when the next meeting is. icequeenj4@hotmail.com

thanks jo.

mummynow
18-04-2008, 09:07
Hi Jo :wave:

I just emailed you the details. But just a word of advice, you might like to go back to your post and click edit and remove your email address - Unless you don't mind the whole world wide web getting you address :D

lovehimsomuch
20-04-2008, 09:05
can i please get a pm for the meet up too? :)

sorry I have been MIA. :wave:

mummynow
20-04-2008, 09:44
can i please get a pm for the meet up too?

Hi :wave: Welcome back ;) I just sent you a PM with the details :thumbsup:

mystique01
20-04-2008, 12:52
hello ladies i cant come on thursday coz im going away sorry have fun though

mumofjmc
20-04-2008, 16:23
mumofjmc
Laine
mummynow
Mischief79

Keep adding your name to the list if you can come. The more the merrier :yes:.

Ciao

lovehimsomuch
20-04-2008, 20:27
mumofjmc
Laine
mummynow
Mischief79
lovehimsomuch

Ciao

me me me!

OneNowOneLater
20-04-2008, 21:22
mumofjmc
Laine
mummynow
Mischief79
specksmum

Ciao

I'll be there. Jennifer is in daycare on thursdays and i have the day free cos i'm on school hols!!!! Yay me!

cheezelz
21-04-2008, 10:24
mumofjmc
Laine
mummynow
Mischief79
lovehimsomuch
specksmum
cheezelz

lovehimsomuch
22-04-2008, 15:03
see you ladies Thursday! :) shame you cant come Ash, but have a lovely holiday!! xx

Kari_Adel
22-04-2008, 18:33
mumofjmc
Laine
mummynow
Mischief79
lovehimsomuch
specksmum
cheezelzKari_Adel

We'll try and get out of the house if I can justify a couple of hours off from study, it's been absolutely chaos of late and I feel like a walking zombie.. so if you see me lingering at the wrong table.. well, you'll know why! :laughing::sleeping:

OneNowOneLater
22-04-2008, 18:51
You linger? :laughing::laughing::laughing: I think we'd all be more worried if u werent carrying around one of the kids! hehe.

Sharai
23-04-2008, 09:56
mumofjmc
Laine
mummynow
Mischief79
lovehimsomuch
specksmum
cheezelz
Kari_Adel
Sharai - will try as I've been having really bad morning sickness - today is exceptionally bad.

Laine
23-04-2008, 18:58
mumofjmc
Laine (Will try to make it depending on DS)
mummynow
Mischief79
lovehimsomuch
specksmum
cheezelz
Kari_Adel
Sharai - will try as I've been having really bad morning sickness - today is exceptionally bad.

Just updated my status on tomorrow. May not be able to get there :(. It depends on how DS is. He is teething really horribly and has not been drinking his bottles etc for the past 5 days. The most he has in one go is 100mls. Been to doctor and confirmed it is teething, he seems to have cut his first but it is obviously being stubborn and is not all the way through, so I have a screaming baby on my hands all day!! :( if there is any progress tomorrow we will come. We went out today and he screamed there and all the way home, so not risking that again. If I don't make it, have fun girls!

Sharai
24-04-2008, 15:28
Sorry I didn't get there DH was a bit grumpy this morning and wanted me to get the grocery shopping done before we go away this weekend.
But M/s is shocking of late too.

lovehimsomuch
24-04-2008, 19:06
hope Hamish feels better soon Laine! :( teething is a horrible grizzly time! Shame you couldnt come Lea, hopefully next time!

Hope the morning sickness eases up!

Was great to see you ladies today! hope you dont all think im too nuts! All the kids were so cute! It was really nice to meet you Rachel aka super mum!! :)

BlessedWithBlue
25-04-2008, 00:38
Was great to see you ladies today! hope you dont all think im too nuts! All the kids were so cute! It was really nice to meet you Rachel aka super mum!! :)

great to meet you too! awww you're making me blush haha

mystique01
30-04-2008, 14:36
will anyone be at the play cafe this week

mumofjmc
30-04-2008, 14:46
I will be going on Friday at 9.30am as usual. I will hopefully be sitting at the round tables near the play equipment.

Anyone is welcome to join me :yes:.

mystique01 - are you still collecting wiggles $ as I have one for you if you are?

mummynow
30-04-2008, 16:39
will anyone be at the play cafe this week

I will be going on Friday at 9.30am as usual. Anyone is welcome to join me :yes:.

I would like to try to come. I'll see how much I get done tomorrow and how much sleep DD lets me get Thursday night then :fingerscrossed: I'll be able to make it too.

Laine
30-04-2008, 18:36
Ill be going too more than likely. Hamish is much better now and I'd still like to catch up with Teressa before she goes! :yes:

harley
30-04-2008, 19:59
[quote=mumofjmc;2609065]I will be going on Friday at 9.30am as usual. I will hopefully be sitting at the round tables near the play equipment.

Anyone is welcome to join me :yes:.

Hurray I will probably be able to start making them now!! Madison started at Kindy on Monday and is doing 4 afternoon sessions and its heaven:cloud9: although have felt a little lost without her when food shopping haha.

OneNowOneLater
30-04-2008, 22:24
we should be there!!!!

BlessedWithBlue
01-05-2008, 15:34
Hopefully will be there too

Laine
10-05-2008, 10:29
Ok, aside from going on Fridays I am organising another day during the week where some people who can, that can't go fridays go along to the usual hang out.

So how does Wednesday 21st May sound?

If anyone wants to come along, add your name. If you are a newbie that would like to check it out, put your name down and I will PM you the details :D

Wednesday 21st May

Laine

cheezelz
10-05-2008, 11:44
Wednesday 21st May

Laine
Cheezelz - depending on time cos we have kindergym at 11.30. :yes:

Laine
10-05-2008, 12:34

Ah yes, a time would be good for people know hey.. lol 9:30am, when it opens :D

Wednesday 21st May 9:30am

Laine

OneNowOneLater
10-05-2008, 21:04
Depending on whether Jennifer is any better or not, count us in (dont want to spread germs if she's not)

mummynow
11-05-2008, 08:15
So how does Wednesday 21st May sound?

a time would be good for people know hey.. lol 9:30am, when it opens

Laine
Cheezelz - depending on time cos we have kindergym at 11.30.

Sorry, I'd love to but I have a really important OB appt and test that day and DD will be going to Occasional Care at the kindy (normal for Wednesday's anyway). So we won't be able to make it this time, Sorry :no:

BlessedWithBlue
11-05-2008, 18:21
Ah yes, a time would be good for people know hey.. lol 9:30am, when it opens :D

Wednesday 21st May 9:30am

Laine

BlessedWithBlue- hopefully will get there but will only stay for s short while as Rylen has to be picked up from kindy at 11.30

lovehimsomuch
11-05-2008, 21:07
we will be there! xx

mischief79
12-05-2008, 20:59
Wednesdays are one of our 'free' days so I'll plan a day trip!!

Laine
12-05-2008, 21:06
Yay, will be excellent to see you all :D

Belinda, how is Katelyn doing? I bet she has gotten so much bigger compared to when I last saw her!

I know its obvious because I put the date but just incase, it is not this wednesday its the one after... (ok Beccy? :P)

cheezelz
12-05-2008, 21:23
I know its obvious because I put the date but just incase, it is not this wednesday its the one after..

So lucky that you wrote this cos Ive been telling Brie all week that we are going this Wednesday, not that she understands what Im telling her anyway.

Well DH goes away to work in Roxby on Monday. Its 3 weeks on 1 off! We are sick of struggling financially so this will be a huge relief although I'll be a single mum with a daughter for 40 weeks of the year.
Ive also got Brie enrolled in the new ABC at Golden Grove. Its bloody fantastic. She starts on Thurs 29th for half a day. If she goes ok we might increase to a full day once bubs arrives.

See you all on the 21st :laughing:

Laine
12-05-2008, 21:45
Oh gosh, here I am thinking that you guys might be offended because it was that obvious and I didn't want anyone to take it the wrong way but it seems that is now 2 people I have saved :laughing: I thought giving a bit of notice would help those who need it to plan around things.

Lisa - Good luck starting Brie out at day care! Will be good for you both and a great help once bubs arrives. How long does hubby intend on doing the Roxby gig? Will he have some time off when bubs is due?

So lucky that you wrote this cos Ive been telling Brie all week that we are going this Wednesday, not that she understands what Im telling her anyway.

Well DH goes away to work in Roxby on Monday. Its 3 weeks on 1 off! We are sick of struggling financially so this will be a huge relief although I'll be a single mum with a daughter for 40 weeks of the year.
Ive also got Brie enrolled in the new ABC at Golden Grove. Its bloody fantastic. She starts on Thurs 29th for half a day. If she goes ok we might increase to a full day once bubs arrives.

See you all on the 21st :laughing:

lovehimsomuch
13-05-2008, 17:13
See you all next week, sans Flynn though, he will be in childcare. Feel a bit guilty but Im going to have a break next wednesday, come to the meet and not go into uni to paint. 6 weeks till all my work gets assessed Im a bit nervous. :doh:

Laine
15-05-2008, 17:52
Not sure if anyone was planning on coming to the playcafe tomorrow (friday) but just to let everyone know we won't be there.. We are all sick at home with blocked noses, colds, coughs the works... fun!

ETA : Wednesday next week is still going ahead though. Should be over it by then!

OneNowOneLater
15-05-2008, 18:57
Not sure if we'll be able to make it either... Jennifer still seems to be sick. Luckily shes not vomiting everywhere like she was last weekend. I"m soooooooooooooooooooooo over that!

BlessedWithBlue
15-05-2008, 23:09
I promised the boys i would take them to the playcafe tomorrow so i'll be there if anyone still wants to join me lol.

Laine
20-05-2008, 12:55
Ok is everyone still on for tomorrow??

Ill be there at 9:30am and Ill spend the morning there leaving probably by 12ish..

If you have just seen this and you are new to the meet thing, PM me and ill give you the details.

Otherwise will see you all there...

mummynow
20-05-2008, 13:01
:no: sorry, we can't make it :(

BlessedWithBlue
20-05-2008, 20:09
yep, as you know we will be there!
see you tomorrow :) will have to leave just after 11 though as Rylen finishes kindy at 11:30.

lovehimsomuch
20-05-2008, 21:15
sorry girls dont think im going to be able to make it I have an insane amount of uni work to do and also need to organise flynns birthday which is in a week. Im sorry! :(