View Full Version : JAN 07 Mums - February Chat

tired*mummy
05-02-2008, 10:25 AM

Thought cos it was the 5th of February we should open a new thread... last post from the Jan thread was from Cat

thought I'd have heaps of posts to catch up on but seems to have been a quiet few days on here...

Not much happening here although very excited that C finally slept through a whole night. Probably a once off but it's the first time in over a month and the usual 2-3 times a night has been exhausting. Maybe because he's eating a bit better although still very picky. I actually thought last night would be a bad night because he ate an enormous amount of broccoli for dinner & I wasn't sure how his tummy would handle it. He was also offered carrots, chicken & potato bake but they all got thrown on the floor with disdain. Corn on the cob was also a winner though. What he will and won't eat changes everyday!

tired*mummy
05-02-2008, 10:33 AM
Still house hunting... not much available to look thru. Sierra has been a bit grumpy the last few days but i think its just from being tired from all the running around to schools, kinder etc. DD1 had a bad day at school yesterday... was in tears from the time i picked her up at 3.15 til about 4pm. She hurt herself in the playground & some other kids were throwing tan bark at her but she is really sensitve & emotional so got really upset about it. I told her just to tell the teachers next time... if it happens again. She has always be over sensitive & emotional though, so i spose it will take her a few weeks to get used to things. She has been really exhausted too, probably doesnt help. DD2 starts 4yr old kinder this afternoon. Should be good but will be a rush. She starts at 1.30pm, then have to pick up DD1 form school at 3.15, then DD2 from kinder at 3.30, then DD1 starts Ballet today at 4pm. Hopefully we wont be late, cos i have to get her changed before ballet starts. Will be very cute though. Cant wait & she is very excited about it too. Hopefully shes not too tired from school.

2s'nuff
05-02-2008, 12:54 PM
It's ok, I'm with it...NOT

Here's what I posted in the Jan thread:
Great cake Sammy!
Congrats on the full night's sleep Cat. :fingerscrossed: you start to get some more of them.

After saying TJ was too lazy to start walking yesterday, she got off her bum and started out across the room. Still a bit wobbly on the legs, but she's now moving from one place to the next without hesitating.

DD1 had a good day at Kindy yesterday.There are at least 3 nice little girls in her class.

I've got contracts and forms everywhere at the moment. Starting a new job is never easy and as this one's a contract position there seems to be copious forms to sign. Emailed my resignation into work yesterday. Got and email back from HR, they want to talk to me when I go in tomorrow. No chance of changing my mind though. I'm hoping they won't make me work out my months notice. A few days off before I start the new job would be nice. Have got the kids starting full time daycare on the 18th. So will have a couple of kid free days then. Have to try and find something to wear to work. It's business clothes 5 days a week, a bit different from the 'as long as you're wearing clothes' job I'm finishing up.

Enough about me, hope everyone has a good day.

Lisa

kewlchicmum
05-02-2008, 05:28 PM
Heya all Feb already OMG scary.....
Mousebrown Big congrads on TJ:thumbsup: Lachlan still is not walking on his own waking around beds and lounges and along walls etc but not with no hands soon I guess soon..then I will prob be on no no cause by that stage I will be fat and slow trying to keep up with him lol.:devil6: Its exciting about starting a new job.
Triedmummy:fingerscrossed: you will find the house of your dreams soon just keep the faith good things come to those who wait so they say.:doh: And big :hugs: to Sierra hope today will be better for her. Love that name too.
Well whats been happening here we finally got our limestone poured after 5 days of it meaning to be done trades people hey....ya I know I know they are very busy but its so hard when they say they are going to come and dont turn up and you have to call looking for them cause you planned them to come and they dont show....any ways it's all good it's been poured and how the weather looks like it is going to rain :fingerscrossed: the limestone is set. Going to get cut mora and sealed day after but WOHO no more beach sand coming in from the sliding door that is going to be oh so nice.

3Divas&me
05-02-2008, 07:17 PM
Hi all, hope you are well this 5th day of Feb!!!

I had a busy one today at work- came home and feel totally exhausted- my feet and back just ache and I feel mentally drained- bring on maternity leave! 5 days to go:smiliedance:

Cake looked great Sammy- the frosting looks lovely- great pics of the 4 of you.

:smiliedance: to TJ for walking. I felt abit of an idiot posting before that Bridget up and went within 7 hours but it happened that quick- she was walking about on the furniture but just decided one day to let go and just took off- She still opts for crawling when she needs to get somewhere in a hurry.

Bridget has started giving kisses:bee: oh so cute, just love this stage where they can do so much- or begin to anyways.

Best be off- will chat later

Shazza
05-02-2008, 09:13 PM
Hey everyone :wave:

Sorry I haven't been on in a while - lots going on! A Big happybirthday to all the bubbas who I have missed!

liviesmum - hope the girls behave for you so you can have a good rest tonight. How many weeks are you now? Ah kisses - how cute - can't wait til Cooper gives kisses. At the moment everytime he comes near me I'm expecting to be bitten (teething time again)!

kewlchic - glad to hear the house stuff is all coming together! I can't wait til we start doing stuff around our house - it makes you feel so good to see it getting done!

mouse - have fun shopping for your new workclothes and congrats on the new job! Yeah for TJ walking:yelclap: They are all getting there now aren't they!

tiredmummy - wow what a busy day!! I bet you are living up to your name today! Don't worry too much about the house hunting - I'm sure that all of a sudden one will just pop up and be perfect for you all!

Cat - yeah for C sleeping through! I wish I was that lucky! And hmm throwing food on the floor with a look of disgust sounds familiar! Cooper especially didn't like my tuna mornay tonight. One mouthfull got spat out and the rest got thrown over the shoulder straight onto the floor! Will eat his dads though he's the :chef: in this house!

Tabby - hope the work is going ok now and are the wedding plans coming along nicely? Love hearing about wedding stuff and seeing wedding photos!

Us - Well Cooper started walking about a week ago although he will still get down and crawl if he's in a hurry!
The new job is going pretty good although lots of catch up work from when the other girl was kinda still there! And already experienced a crazy client - can't call yourself a law firm unless you have a crazy client!
Oh and as per signature a very suprising :bfp: in Jan! Totally unexpected cause I have been on the minipill and oops I missed 2 pills in Dec. Not too sure when I'm due though cause don't know if LMP was in late Nov or Dec! Have obs appt on 25th so will find out for sure then.

Anyways sorry for the :ecomcity: Time for bed - sooo tired!

Cheers, Shaz

Tabby
05-02-2008, 10:11 PM
Just a quick one as am very tired!

Shazza: HUGE CONGRATS!!!!!!!! :yelclap::hugs: for your lovely unexpected surprise. wonderful!

YAY FOR TJ walking! :smiliedance:

As said am way tired and off to bed soon for 3am start AGAIN! I resigned today though, I just cant do it and its making my DDD ( degenerative disc disease ) play up. It would have given me grief again at some stage in the future but I am sure work has made it happen sooner, my legs were almost totally numb last night but recovered enough for work. Am hoping stopping that job now will give me a bit more time before I will need surgery again on my spine.
Anyhow will look for another but easy job after finish this week out then will take a week off.

Wedding plans: caterers booked, pick up my dress tomorrow, bridesmaids dress is made and ready for pickup. Embossed napkins being made. :thumbsup:
Next week will be the bonbonerie to buy and tag. Wont say what they are as Perthies are hopefully coming and will spoil it. hehe sorry

I promise will catch up end week if not before xx
love to all!

3Divas&me
06-02-2008, 09:24 AM
Wow Shazza- congrats on the :bfp: I have 4 weeks to go- I just cant wait tto not be pg- Feel like I have been for 2 years straight. No, no rest last night for me wil expalin further in the post.

Tabby- enjoy your last week of this job- Sorry it did not work for you, but I could not do it either- very tiring with a little bub to contend with. Wedding sounds like it is almost organised! well done.

Well after my really big busy day at work yesterday and feeling totally exhausted- I had Bridget up half the night vomiting:barf:. I feel so tired and a bit sick myself today- Had about 5 1/2 hours sleep in total.:sleeping: Bridget is down now sleeping and I should probably go rest myself but have so much washing to do as she projectile vomitted over everything and thinking of hiring the carpet cleaner from Woolies as she vomitted on that and it did not come up too clean. Luckily today is my day off!

Anyways better get moving and keep on cleaning!

Acacia
06-02-2008, 10:22 AM

As you have probably noticed i have not been on here much. I have a really busy 6 months and i don't think i will be here very often.

Much love to you all, it has been wonderful sharing toms journey with you all.

xoxo Ange and Tom

SammyG
06-02-2008, 12:28 PM
Acacia, take care and hope you can pop in every now & then for a quick update on you, Tom and DP!

Tabby, has AF arrived? You sound so busy - make sure you get some rest too when you get that week off between jobs!

Tiredmummy, I take my hat off to you, I'm only just starting the drop-off thing and already it is a juggle and mine is nothing compared to yours!

Liviesmum, not long at work left! Hope Bridget is feeling better and you get more sleep tonight.

Mouse, I love that DS1 is going to kindy but it is very weird not knowing every little thing he does during the day. I can't exactly quiz the carers about every little detail! They all say he has been fine!

Shazza, congrats on the :bfp:

Kewlchicmum, great news about your renos getting there!

Us, all this rain has brought worms. They squeeze through the fly screens and get into the loo, bath and kitchen if I forget to shut all the windows! M is finally back to sleeping through. Now I just have to get myself to bed at a decent hour instead of midnight each night. 6.5hrs aint enough!

2s'nuff
06-02-2008, 01:54 PM
Shazza...congrats on the :bfp:. Good to hear the new job is going well
Tabby....:hugs: you sound buggered. Perhaps a day job is a good idea. Doing night shifts, then trying to keep up with everything during the day must be extreemly hard. :fingerscrossed: the right job comes along when you decide to start looking again.
Sammy...LOL at the thought of worms everywhere. How many has M eaten?
Liviesmum...:hugs: for B and you. Hope she is feeling better today.

TJ was up a couple of times last night, her tooth is through (bottom left) but maybe the other has decided to come through now.

Put a huge order of Tupperware in yesterday, so can't wait 'til it arrives. My cupboards desperately some more organisation.

Have a good day!
Lisa

Tabby
06-02-2008, 05:21 PM
Mouse: I rang work today and told them I cant finish the week out, am shattered, with the back pain and just extreme tiredness AND Katie was awake till 330am last night was the last draw. I just cant even finish the week out. NO idea what set Katie off, woke crying followed by the spew after much burping etc, reflux from something she ate! Anyhow so we laid recliner till she dropped off at 330ish. Lucky had allready rang in sick work, then later after more thinking rang back and told them the rest.
Hope TJ's toothy pain settles soon for her and you.

Acacia: All the best hun xxx Will miss you!

Sammy: Still no AF. Will test soon to see but no symptoms of anything...
What the?? worms lol.
Hope you manage some earlier sleeps from now on as yes 6.5 is not enough!

liviesmum: Hope your both feeling better by now? Seems we both had vomiters last night till all hrs. I managed about 2 hrs sleep, after Katie went the pain killers kept me awake with nausea! ARGH cant win aye?

I picked up my dress!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :smiliedance:
Now stored at Mums, after another try on lol
Have lost another 2 kilos and about 10 to go then will go get it fitted perfectly and exchange the zip for a corset gathering at the back. :thumbsup:

Making my own wishing well, just a pretty box all done up, we have everything so a wishing well works better. Would rather $ for a nicer honeymoon etc, got all the stuff to make that today too.

Am pooped! Katie stayed awake all day too shopping so shes down now for hopefully a fairly short nap. Its 425 now but no way she would last till dinner.

That 2nd molar is through, so now 10 teeth here

Back tomorrow xxx

3Divas&me
06-02-2008, 05:28 PM
Tabby- sorry to hear you had a cr@ppy night as well- Bridget seems much better after her day sleep today- so hopefully all will be ok for me to have a good night sleep tonight- I dont blame you finishing up now with work-
I am actually umming and arghing about wether to even go back to work next week for the last before my leave starts- I am really feeling buggered aswell- I know it is only 5 days but the thought is really tiring!
Hope Katie is feeling better too!
Sammy- LOL at the worms- probably no laughing matter if Michael is chowing down on them.

Hello to everyone- forgot what I was going to say and to who???? Preggy brain!
Will talk to you all later.

Cat13
06-02-2008, 10:14 PM
A big CONGRATULATIONS to Shazza and lots of hugs for tired mummies Tabby & Liviesmum with sick bubbas.

Mouse, very jealous of your big Tupperware order. When I bought some last year I thought I'd never fill all those containers but I did and could use plenty more.

Best wishes Acacia. You and Tom take good care of yourselves.

Hmmm. What's been happening here.....not much. And I hear C stirring for his first wake-up of the night so I'll have to come back another time.......

mim1
07-02-2008, 05:31 AM
just a really quick post ... i've been reading your posts, but can't reply to everything.

firstly, shazza - CONGRATULATIONS!!! :smiliedance:

I've been back at work full time since Monday and it's going well. Work is busy, but great. I'm enjoying working, which is always a good thing. Josh is coping really well and having fun with daddy and grandma. It's actually a bigger change for my dh who was used to getting up at 8 or 8:30am (he works from home). Now, he's getting up MUCH earlier. On Tuesday morning Josh was awake from 4 - 6am for example. But, other than that night Josh has slept through for the last week. Yesterday he slept from 9:30pm and had to be woken when my mum came to pick him up at 8am! Wow! We've waited for this for SO long! He's taking a few steps, but no actual walking yet. Getting closer each day though.

Really need to go!

2s'nuff
07-02-2008, 09:50 AM
Tabby....:hugs: hope you had a better night last night - both of you. Hope work understood your need to stop work immediately. Like the idea of a wishing well, my mind was working overtime trying to come up with a wedding present for you.
10 teeth, we've just ot our 7th through.
Liviesmum...if you've had enough of work, then don't go. You obviously need the rest more than another five days of work.
Mim...good to hear the return to work is going well

Tomorrow is my last day of work (until the new job starts), yah! This means I get two full weeks and 3 days to myself, wooohooo. Was busy baking macadamia cookies last night, and will have to make a cake tonight for a goodbye morning tea.

Strawberry...is the Perth meet still on for Tuesday? Can you please PM us with details.

Lisa

Cat13
07-02-2008, 02:55 PM
Weird....seeing your post Mim just reminded me of a dream I had last night. Without even trying to explain (my dreams are way too complicated) you were in it and I was thinking 'oh, that's what Mim's real name is and what she looks like'. At the end of the dream you were hopping into a car and asked if you had your black cardigan and I said yes but then saw I was still holding it after you'd driven off. No idea where that dream came from - you don't happen to have medium length very dark brown hair do you? :laughing:

Hope you enjoy your break from work Mouse - and use some of it to relax and not just catch up on house stuff & errands!

Best go do some work now while C naps. Our nights may not be great but he's having 2 big 2 hour naps most days which gives me a bit of time for the house, for work and for me. A bit tricky trying to time outings though.

3Divas&me
07-02-2008, 08:15 PM
Yum Mouse- macadamia cookies!!!!! They sound like they would hit the spot right about now!!

Cat- 2 x 2hour naps a day- you lucky bugger- I miss those days.

Me- Had today off work after a slip in the laundry last night- jarred my back- pretty sore. The drain will spill over when the w machine empties leaving the floor wet and soapy- I walked through and went for a slide- But somehow fell forwards- so my thongs somehow flipped back and my toes were crunched on the tiles as my weight went forwards- I grabbed the bench and wall to prevent myself landing on my tummy- Does this make any sense??????? Anyways long story short = PAIN!!!

Then today was in the laundry again and went for another slide- not as bad this time though!:doh:

Hope you are all well, and staying out of trouble!

Tabby
07-02-2008, 10:23 PM
liviesmum: You poor thing! Glad your okay!!! xx Hope your feeling not as sore tomorrow and get a good nights sleep to help.

Cat: Ah what lovely naps for both you and C!
We only have one now but cant complain here, its usually a 3 hr one early arvo.

Mouse: A much better night, must have just been a one off with something she ate. Work: They were fine with me stopping right away, very understanding.
haha yes, I figured would be hard with couples that allready live together to buy come wedding.
Have just done the box, simple but quite cute. hehe the huggies nappy box's do come in handy!

Mim: So glad to hear work and everything surrounding it is going so well. Makes that adjustment all that much easier.
YAY for the first steps too!!!

We took a vid off the digital camera tonight of Katies progress walking but it turned out too dark so will do again tomorrow, shes taking about 10 steps now and most of the day is spent her "practicing it" between me and the pillows to fall on lol.

Heres this morning of the lord and lady of the house ( kitty and Katie )watching the rain fall
http://picasaweb.google.com/Kaitlyn2006/KatieAndFamily/photo#5164212267967732322
Dont you just love morning hair!

Still feeling tired, guess will take a few days to get back to normal seeing so run down for last 6 weeks or so. :(

tired*mummy
08-02-2008, 12:52 PM
Tabby - Cute pic!!

LiviesMum - Glad you are ok!

Us - Not alot happening today really. DD1 is at school which is going really well. Slowly getting into a routine & now i have her schedule for school so i know what things she needs each day. DD2 is at kinder this afternoon. So its quiet here. Sierra is off pulling all the dvds out of the dvd shelf, cheeky bum! She always does it & if i go put them back she just does it again. Oh well... it keeps her entertained for a little while. DD1 has dancing again tomorrow morning, quite annoyed about it cos DH promised he would take her but is now working :hair: He wasnt supposed to be so i organised to look thru a few houses tomorrow after DD1 finishes dancing, so now i have to drag 3 kids to these house alone... DAMN Him lol. If only he knew what it was like doing it alone. He thinks its hard when we both take them to look thru houses. That house we got knocked back for (the one the landlord said he didnt like the kids ages) well anyway its been advertised thru another real estate agent so i applied for it again :laughing:

My brothers wife is having her baby shower tomorrow which my mum & sister have orangised so i have to try & make it to that aswell & its an hour away. Hopefully i wont be too late lol. Busy busy busy!! Feels like i havent stopped since DD1 started school. Its only been just over a week & its going to be like this all year :crying: Spose it will go fast then.

Have a great weekend!!

3Divas&me
08-02-2008, 04:49 PM
Tabby- LOL that picture is sooooooo cute! Morning hair is just great!!

Tiredmummy- Your life has been so full on, hope you get a house soon and it all settles down really quick!

Well I decided to finish up today at work. Was meant to go til next Friday but I can take next week as sick leave with a letter from the Dr and it wont cut into my Mat Leave so I thought ok, what the heck!!! Now how to bring on labour??? Remember this discussion 13 months ago?:laughing:

Hope your all well!~

SammyG
08-02-2008, 05:18 PM
Liviesmum, very happy to hear you are finishing up now!

Tiredmummy, you should be called supermummy!

Tabby, are you recovering yet?

SammyG
08-02-2008, 09:45 PM
I've been busy cake making again! One every week at the moment which is a bit full-on but rewarding when I finish each. It was a nice change to do something girly, back to the Wiggles next week...

http://i136.photobucket.com/albums/q161/scrappysamg/A1.jpg

http://i136.photobucket.com/albums/q161/scrappysamg/A2.jpg

Hope everyone has a great weekend, I'm off to Mum's tomorrow afternoon with the boys, DH gets a real sleep-in while we are away - I'm terribly jealous!

Tabby
08-02-2008, 10:27 PM
WOW Sammy, awesome cake! Love it!

Yes finally am feeling a bit better, thanks for asking, took 3 days but can feel the difference today so hopefully by tomorrow am back to normal self, am taking the next week off and then job hunt for better hrs.

liviesmum: LOL remember the replies to that? Lots of sex!! HAHA sorry couldn't resist it. Hope you get your wish though :hugs:

tiredmummy: Hopefully the year settles down for you soon, all seems rush rush at the start but once your used to it you'll be a real pro at organizing it all and it will be a breeze for you soon.

Just put Katie down to only have her half settle and wake with a cough and the inventable vomit episode, where everything comes up and doesnt stop till shes empty the poor love!
I just cant work out why?????!!!! I have no idea why some nights she does and most nights shes fine as..:confused:
Can only be the reflux she had as a little one maybe..Sometimes things still sit there and once laid down....* shrugs*

Anyhow, shes back in bed now after cleaned sheets and carpet and a quick bath by DF.

Nothing much happeneg here over the w.e , would like to just keep chilling so I feel %100 sooner rather than later .

Good sleeps to all xx

SammyG
08-02-2008, 10:38 PM
Thanks Tabby! Glad you are feeling better. Hope Miss Katie is ok, very puzzling, have had similar episodes with DS1 but only a few nights in a row and he was over 2 so chalked it up to anxiety at the time.

I just looked in on my sleeping angels, sometimes I just wonder how I helped create two such beautiful children - they always look so sweet quietly asleep LOL, quite the opposite to the noisy devils that take possession during the day.

aries_moon
10-02-2008, 09:42 AM
hello all :wave: it's been awhile, so thought I would pop in and say hi.

It's Xavier's bday tomorrow (today for you guys though), so we've been running around getting things for his little party. He started walking last week, so it's been great fun watching him toddle around with arms in air, then fall over, lol.

Alls good on the pregnancy front, feeling kicks now. The 18 week scan next week and still unsure if i will find out the sex or not.

How exciting for you LIVIESMUM, to think you could have bubs soon....I wish I was as close as you. Did you go early with your other bubs?

SAMMY I love your cakes, wish you were over our way so you could have done X's one. I've ordered it, no sense me wasting my time trying, lol

To all the Perthies, I sure wish I was around when these meets are happening....bummer didn't get to meet STRAWBERRY and Talon oh and little Tarni!

Enjoy your much needed break Mouse, sounds great...does it coincide with DH being home?

TABBY it's been good hearing how the wedding plans have come along....we've finally put an end to our very long engagement and have booked to go to Maui in april and we're getting married on the beach!! Just my parents and Xavier will be there, but that's fine. We just wanna seal the deal at this point, before #2 arrives...i'm super excited anyhow.

must be off now, but take care all enjoy the rest of your weekend :flowerz:

Strawberry_Shortcake
10-02-2008, 02:18 PM
:party: Happy 1st Birthday Xavier :party:

Sammy - That cake is awesome.

Liviesmum - Do your really want to bring on labour? I said to hubby a couple of days before having Tarni i wish the next 3 weeks go quick and looked what happened to me:laughing:. Not long now till you have bub in your arms.

Tabby - I made my own wishing well (when i got married the 1st time). If you want homemade chocolates made let me know. I had chocolates for all my guest. They were heart shape and had on it "Thanks for sharing our day"

Hope everyone is having a great weekend. Tarni slept 7 hours straight last night :yelclap:, so a good night sleep had by all. Talon is walking most of the time now. Bub and I had our 6 week check up the other day. All is good. Tarni is currently 3.9kgs (birth weight 2.4kgs). Not doing much today did the housework yesterday. Might go and make the girls some biccies for school. Perthies I've pmed you all with details of the meet on Tuesday. Cant wait to catch up again.

Kel

kewlchicmum
10-02-2008, 03:25 PM
happybirthdayHappy birthday Xavier:party:

Sammy Wow great cakes you are you a baker you are really really very good you should start up your own shop.:chef:
Tabby Good your feeling better. And taking some time out before job hunting again.Your kitty is soooo cute I love cats.
Livesmummy Glad you to are ok:hugs:
Triedmummy You really are supermummy were is your cape and mask.:sunshine:

kewlchicmum
10-02-2008, 03:28 PM
TabbySorry I meant to type Katie and your kitty pic looked so cute I was typing with Lachlan in my lap and he got all excited he got the keyboard and before I knew it message went off.:doh:

Cordelia
10-02-2008, 03:28 PM

Congratulations to Shazza!!

That is an awesome cake Sammy :O

Happy Birthday Xavier!! :) I think he's our last bday isn't he??

Just arrived back from Esperance - Caitlin was a dream. AMAZING. Didn't grizzle for the 7/8 hour drive there or back and slept so well. Loved the beach - altho she kept wanted to lay face first in it. (wasn't took keen on the mouthful of sand or sand in the eyes afterwards tho!)

Having the usual "neh, back to work" sort of feelings....

Thanks for the PM Kel - I am 85% sure I'll be tehre but I'll sms you in the morning if I can't make it.

Caitlin now has 4 teeth (hallelujah! :P) and isn't walking but takes a couple of steps everywhere. Only if she really badly wants something and forgets to crawl tho!!

PS Having terrible tummy troubles with Caitlin. Had 5 DISGUSTING nappies on the way home... including one that "exploded" all over the car seat..... poor girl. She's happy apart from that. I remember this happening when she got her first 2 teeth so I think that's what's happening.

Tabby
10-02-2008, 03:56 PM
HAPPY BIRTHDAY XAVIER!!!!!!!!!!! :hugs: :wave:
Wish you were here for a BIG birthday smooch lol

Aries: How wonderful for the wedding plans!!!
They sound ever so romantic. Don't forget the camera!

Cordelia: We also are having the explosive poos since yesterday, about 5-6 a day! and the smell ever so bad lol. Its always been a definate teething sigh for us too. Last night we were up til 330am with the teeth and tummy, she was farting ever so loud! Wonder why teeth upset the tummy so much?
WOW, what a good girl to travel so well for yous!
hehe had to laugh at the sand/water fun.
We go the local pool a few times a week and I have a terrible time trying to keep Katie from trying to drink it by going face first too!

kewlchicmum: Thanks! hehe yer between Him and Katie I don't know who's more destructive lately lol.

Strawberry: Thankyou! for the offer! Have already ordered love heart ones unfortunately. They are only little ones but are being specially wrapped in the color I want so cant cancel now, ah well. thanks anyhow.
YAY for Talon walking everywhere.
I doubt Ill make this Perth meet, just have way too much on my plate at the moment. Have to get the schoolwork for ds2 started ( im a week late!!! ) and job hunt for us both and am still feeling rather flat..Just cant seem to get back to normal. Will be at the next one I promise!! Sorry.

I made my bridal flowers for the main table yesterday, turned out rather well imo, not bad for under $30, no way was I paying about 120+ for some. Will buy the bouquet and bridesmaid ones though. Oh and Mothers day is there abouts that date so chrysanthemums which come in the perfect pink will get ordered for tables, ill buy bunches but set them up myself. Will be finding a vendor about 4 weeks before who can supply the huge amount I will need on that day ( or day before). lol Hope I dont fall flat on my face with that idea!

Anyhow better go, been swimming and il's due soon so want to get 5 mins to myself.

3Divas&me
10-02-2008, 08:10 PM
Happy Birthday Xavier!!! happybirthdayDid not forget, been waiting for this day to roll in but have been so busy today only just had a chance to get on!!

Aries- Congrats on the wedding plans and glad to hear the pg is going well- wow 18 wks already- the time has flown fast- for me anyway!

Sammy- that cake was so cool- I would hate to eat such a masterpiece!

Strawberry- I know probably better to keep bubs in, but my god I am over it already- I am so uncomfy- cant sleep- feeling really nausous all the time walking with a waddle which I never did with the other 2!! Very impatient- In answer to aries Question- dd1 was 1 wk early and Bridget 3 days late- so who would know????

All is going well here, just waiting for the big day- Bridget is walking around so much now- it is so cute to see.

Had a scary call from a friend today- her 3 1/2 yr old was hit by a car. Luckily he is alive with a broken collar bone but has taken skin off one of his feet and all his toe nails- It really makes you treasure what you have when something hits home like this. You can never be too careful with your children.

Anyways better go and head to bed soon, will take me a while to get comfy enough to sleep so better go and start.

SammyG
10-02-2008, 09:15 PM
Happy Birthday Xavier!!!

2s'nuff
10-02-2008, 09:40 PM
happybirthday to Xavier!

LiviesMum...good to hear you finished work early. :hugs: to your friend and her little one. Accidents happen so quickly and can have dire consequences. DH lost a cousin in a car rolling unattended accident when they were young.
Sammy...Great cake! Can't you send DH away with the kids so you can get a sleep in? I sort of get a sleep in once every 3 weeks. Lots of noise happens, but basically means I don't have to get up and do the kids breakfast (still do all the cleaning up afterwards though).
Tabby...Good to hear you are feeling better. Don't have any suggestions for K's :barf:. Might be worth keeping a food diary and see if there's a common factor on the nights she does it.
Aries...OMG, 18 weeks already:eek:. The time surely flies. I think we need a new avatar, so we can see how big the birthday boy is. Yah for organising your wedding, sounds beautifully simple. DH will be home for one of my weeks off, though this means I won't get as much done as I'd planned that week.
Strawberry...Yah for Tarni having a good night sleep. Hope she does a repeat performance for you.
Cordelia...Good to hear the holiday went well. LOL at the sand. TJ just tries to shovel it in when we go to the beach. Hope C's bum settles for you soon.

Us....Can't stop TJ now. She can stand from sitting without a leaning on anything. Is talking non-stop. Lots of garble, but she's really telling me about things now. We went to AQWA today, TJ loved it. Her eyes goggling and mouth open repeating fishies, fishies. Had a 2.5 hour sleep when she got home.

Had better go, have a shower, do the dishes and get ready for another day.

Lisa

Tabby
11-02-2008, 11:19 PM
Have a fun day tomorrow Perthies! As I suspected with so much happening at the moment I cant make it. ds2 has a another interview at 1130am and have applied for heaps more so hopefully is more to come.
Dont forget the camera for pics for me!

Mouse: I have pretty much cut her milk back by a lot! Only has it in sippy cup now after breakfast and lunch, she has either water or juice from late arvo, so far so good. She gets plenty of calcium through out the day now so not as much needed anyhow. I figure a tummy full of milk on going to bed it was setting of the reflux, lets hope im right :fingerscrossed:. If it doesnt work I had thought of the diary for next step yes , then maybe off to a paed for solution? ..Gp's are hopeless here
Hope you manage a decent rest of some sort with your time off.

liviesmum: How scary for your friend!!! Glad alls well there. and yes it does bring home just how precious life is and how careful we must be. :hugs:

tired*mummy
12-02-2008, 08:50 AM

Liviesmum - Your poor friend. How awful to have something like that happen.

Aries - happybirthday for Xavier the other day. Hope he had a great day!

Us - Sierra has been a big grumpy bum the last few days. Think its just being tired & teething. She has had her 5th tooth cut thru & think she has another one coming thru. She also has decided to crack it everytime we get in the car. Not sure why exactly, maybe its cos she is restrained & cant walk/move around.
Still looking for a house... have applied for 3 since friday so should be hearing something soon. Have another one to look thru tomorrow & maybe another couple thru out the week. Hopefully we get one! We have more people coming thru our house today :hissy: Really cant be bothered making sure everything is presentable but spose i have to. DH & I looked thru a house last night & the way the people lived just turned me off the house. It would have been an ok house if it had been empty but the people there were moving out & it was just a pig sty. I know it gets messy & dirty when you move but this was just horrible. Stuff everywhere, holes in walls, & worst of all... the girl who lived there left her dirty undies on her bedroom floor... why would you do that??? I would have been SO embarrassed if that was my house & people saw it like that. I just left without even talking to the agent there. It was gross.

Have a great day!!

2s'nuff
12-02-2008, 09:46 AM
It's very quiet on here lately.

Tired Mummy...hope you get a house soon. Don't blame you for not bothering with the pigsty of a house.

Looking forward to seeing the Perthies soon. Cordelia have some clothes for you, so hope you can make it. Will see you another time Tabby, hope you catch up everything today.

Trying to get TJ to have a sleep now, but it doesn't sound too promising. Will go and have a shower and see what she's doing after I've finished.

Lisa

kewlchicmum
12-02-2008, 11:50 AM
Heya all Perth mummies so sorry cant make it gota help friend take her twins and new bub to dr's should be fun between 2 of us there will be 4 bubs under 5.:smiliedance:

Tabby
12-02-2008, 03:02 PM

Just a quick one, back from job interview for ds2 and visit to Mums on way home.
Went really well, he said he may even slot him in there somewhere regardless if he fills other positions.
so :fingerscrossed: for us Ladies!!! My sanity is at risk if hes home 24/7 for much longer LOL

3Divas&me
12-02-2008, 03:50 PM
Tabby-:fingerscrossed: on ds2 getting a job hey? Hows it all feeling not having to work this week? I bet you dont miss those 3am starts!

Tiredmummy- The housing crisis is always hot topic on ACA- you should ring them and tell them your story! You may get a house that way- LOL!!!

Well it is tuesday, day 2 of my leave and I am bored!!!!! I even went in to school today for a little while to hang out and chat to the ladies!- How bad is that?

Very quiet in here- hope everyone is well. Talk later.

Tabby
12-02-2008, 04:20 PM
liviesmum: LOL @ your heading into work to chat already hahha. I imagine will take some getting used to all that time now, well until the new bub arrives.
NO way do I miss the 3am starts lol Am finally feeling almost %100 again! I feel quite normal and refreshed again, took over a week as my last shift was Tuesday am last week.

2s'nuff
12-02-2008, 04:32 PM
LiviesMum....LOL at being bored already.
Tabby...:fingerscrossed: DS2 gets the job.
Strawberry...thanks for the visit Kel. We had a great time. Though it did remind DD1 about our ball castle. I caved into putting ours up after being home for 5 mins:p. Perthies you should be jealous, I had lots of cuddles of Tarni:D.

Lisa

Tabby
12-02-2008, 05:55 PM
Now fingers crossed for us both, I also have a interview tomorrow, cleaning blinds for 4 hrs a day.
She said shes very flexible for days/hours etc so if successful can discuss further. She liked the fact am close to work and experienced cleaning. :thumbsup:
Pay is slightly better than previous job too!
4 hrs a day is just perfect, here to get Katie up and home for the arvo/eve. Job was 1030-3pm

dragonflyblu
12-02-2008, 07:08 PM
i havent even started to try to catch up with posts yet. so just a quick hi. we are off to slovakia today to visit clea's great grandma. my mil is here so clea and i are travelling with her.

well gotta rush. hope all is well. :wave:

kewlchicmum
13-02-2008, 09:10 AM
Morning morning morning all so how is the perth meet go sorry we could not make it you know one of these days we will be there and :doh: everyone as long as I can get my act together in time.
Triedmummy My :fingerscrossed: for you hope that one of these houses you looked at comes up. It sucks big time that you didnt get the other cause you have kids that should go for you not against you how unfair.
Tabby Also :fingerscrossed: for you hope you get the job sounds like good hours.
Livesmum I was like that when I had to finish work early with Lachlan had to many probs with the whole preg thingie. But now I work when my DH is home on his 2 weeks off and I still get bored at times but I try and mix it up a bit but I am guessing you like me will not have time to get bored with 2 little ones to look after soon enough you will have to keep me formed cause I been thinking about that a lot of late how am I going to go when DH is away for 2 weeks :eek:.
I question to all do you guys make up bubs bed like our beds? Cause I have tried but Lachlan turns and moves around so much and even just putting a light blanket over him at night is a fight I have started putting him in long pj's cause he will not leave any blanket or any thing on him and he has a cough at the moment. What do you do?

Strawberry_Shortcake
13-02-2008, 09:20 AM
Mouse – Thanks for coming. Tarni enjoyed the cuddles that much she played up after you left. Put T down for a nap just after you left. He’s eyes were half closed before I even walked out of his room. He slept for 3 hours.

DS had his 1st swimming lesson yesterday. He enjoyed it very much. I didn’t think he would have had a problem going into the water, he was very excited. T has carpet burns on his tummy the poor little man. DSD1 decided to drag T by the legs along the carpet in the lounge room. I wasn’t impressed let me tell you, Tarni had a good night, she slept for 7 hours. Anyway better get going its 8.30 and girls are no where near ready for school. To busy arguing with each other.

Kel

Tabby
13-02-2008, 10:16 AM
kewlchicmum: Have always just made the cot / bed with a fitted bottom sheet and thats all, really pointless much else as it never stays on so what your doing by dressing him depending on weather is what I do. Not much else you can do to keep it all intact for the night lol
A sleeping bag for when it gets really cold too! :thumbsup:

Am off for my interview soon! Im ready and am waiting on Katie to wake up, she had a late arvo nap yesterday so was late to bed, 10pm, hence why shes still asleep here 930am, can hear her stirring though so not long off.
oh I hate this part, so nervous!

Back this arvo to catch up with the rest xx

Charis
13-02-2008, 03:59 PM
Sorry and :wave: have been very MIA.

Strawberry Shortcake and MouseBrown so sorry to have missed the meet and missed seeing Tarni at 7wks!?? and of course TJ and Talon. Ouch for the carpet burns! Sounds like a very nice time. Sorry if you were expecting me and H.

Work is just enormous, deadline last Thurs and have been at Uni all morning. Students start in 3wks, heck and then I really wont know whats hit me.

But hey, no 2nd bub/3rd/4th bub or DH to look after, so it can't all be too hard!:smiliedance:

Tabby hope interview went really well! Those 4hrs are great time to work.

Dragonflyblu, think last time I was on was looking at the amazing costumes! Have a wonderful trip to Slovakia. Specially the Plecnik works! Oh yes, am in architecture. His work is amazing and revered. So wonderful all that culture for Clea to grow up knowing and 'expecting'.

But hey, what a wonderful day for Australia today!!! :yelclap:

Sorry to dash. The day sleep is now just the one..and will use it. H still just standing, no steps.. happy to be with my Mum for a morning, but refused to sleep.

Kewlchic, a grobag for cooler nights, use a 0.5tog (how they rate them)for summer..but haven't (also in Perth) for the last few weeks.

Happiness to all. :sunshine:

Tabby
13-02-2008, 04:29 PM
I got the job!!

Its working for "amazing cleaning" they pick up blinds bring them back for me to clean then drop them back. Looks easy as, I start Monday trial, the trial being if I like it not so much for them. So am sure will be fine to accept it.

Charis: Lovely to hear from you, glad alls well albeit hectic for you :hugs:

Strawberry: OWIE on the carpet burns, hope they wernt too bad and not sore.

AM still waiting on AF, shes well past due by 2 weeks?? Something isnt right, pre-menopausal or something and I really dont want to go the fertility specialist road again, too much time and money.. Anyhow once she decides to show Ill go get contraception sorted. We want to own our own home within 2 years and that requires me to work full time so will call TTC a day. I have the beautiful Katie so am happy with my lots

SammyG
13-02-2008, 04:52 PM
Tabby, had noticed you had changed your signature and was going to ask about the TTC. :hugs: I know it's a bumpy road TTC at the best of times. Massive congrats on the job. Sounds like a dream!

Charis, sounds like you have your hands full - very rewarding for you too I'm sure!

DFB, glad you popped by, have fun on your travels.

Strawberry, glad Tarni is doing 7hr stretches and hope T gets over those carpet burns quickly!

Us, very, very busy! M had shots on Monday, I had a briefing at work in the afternoon, did first lesson last night, baked 3 mudcakes today + dinner, off to cake decorating course tonight, working again tomorrow morning, pixie photos on Fri morning and have a Wiggles Cake due at a 2nd Birthday Party on Sat morning (hence the baking today) So if you don't hear from me you know why!!! :ecomcity:

mim1
13-02-2008, 05:08 PM
hi everyone!

I've been MIA too. Work is great, but the hours are long. Yesterday I left home at 7am and got home just before 9pm cause I had a meeting after work. That was rough. Thankfully Josh was awake when I got home, so I got to give him his bottle and let him fall asleep in my arms.

Josh is going well, usually sleeping through the night, highly active during the day, but not yet walking. He's now off zantac :smiliedance: for his 3rd or 4th trial off it ... hopefully he'll be ok. The paed heard a heart murmur on monday and he's booked for an ultrasound of his heart in a few weeks - it's probably nothing though. I'm not fussed.

tabby ... I assume you have tested and got a BFN? That sounds like a great job.

sammy ... enjoy the cake making course and the cake making :D

charis ... good to hear from you, you sound quite busy - glad you're coping ok!

strawberry ... what a good little sleeper tarni is!

kewlchic ... i've wondered the same thing about beds. I put josh in a sleeping bag and sometimes wrap him in a sheet as well. The other night he was like that when he went to bed at 9pm and I checked on him a couple of times and he was all over the cot ... in the end, he was up the other end of the cot and completely out of the sheet (it wasn't tightly wrapped or anything). So, I don't think he's ready for a doona or quilt yet. I have put a pillow in his cot when we were away, but I don't think he really needs it ... so maybe in 6 months I'll revisit the bed issue.

2s'nuff
13-02-2008, 08:35 PM
Tabby...Yah for the new job! Sounds much better than the last one, and more money is always a bonus.
Sammy....coooking, cooking, cooking, you'll look like an iced cake soon:laughing:. Good luck getting through it all.
Charis...Sounds like you're flat out too. Yah for H standing, don't worry the walking will start soon enough. Now that TJ has started she never stops.
Strawberry....bummer that Tarni misbehaved for you after we left.
KewlChic...TJ's room rarely gets below 27 at the moment. I just put the fitted sheet on the mattress and put her summer PJ's on, not even a sheet.
Mim...what a yucky day, hope today was better.

Cr@ppy night last night TJ was unsettled from 2-3.30am. Finally thought to give her some nurofen at 3.30 and she slept til 6.45. Don't know what the problem is at the moment. MY problem is trying to get her to take medicine. Little bugger spits it out everywhere, even when I hold her nose (30 secs). She pushes it to the front of her mouth and spits it.

Hope everyone is either staying cool or staying dry (whichever applies),

Lisa

3Divas&me
13-02-2008, 10:04 PM
Hi guys, everyone sounds so busy!

Tabby- congrats on the job!

Sammy- You sound pretty busy right now and TTC aswell- where do you find the energy??? lol

DFB- have a great trip

Kewlchic- have wondered the same about sleeping, bridget woke this am freezing- her arms and legs, but cont keep the blankies on!!

Mouse- hope you have a better night with TJ

Strawberry- 7 weeks already! where has the time gone?

Me- well awake still- had a sleep this arvo so not very tired atm. I had to lay down after lunch. Dh and I went and had lunch together and I ended up coming home with pains in the pelvis and back- dh said go laydown so I did and he tended to the girls all arvo.

We had friends over for dinner so lucky I had it already done this am and cooking away in the slow cooker. Sometimes I really feel like it is all systems go for labour then it all stops. I hate this waiting game.

Poor Bridget has a fat lip after falling over on the tiles this arvo- pooor baby!

Anyways better go, will chat later.:wave:

Cat13
14-02-2008, 10:43 AM

Mim - what a long day! Not something that's regularly expected I hope?

Charis - only standing so far here as well, and only for a couple of seconds when he dares to let go of me or the furniture

Mouse - Cameron is just as bad at taking medicine. I then woner if he's even swallowed any but don't want to give him any more in case I overdose him

Kewlchic - we use a grobag here. Just the 0.5 tog and a singlet underneath because even with the aircon on all night it's still at least 25 in his room.

Us - still waking 2-3 times a night but usually back to sleep no worries with a feed. Time to try and put a stop to teh habit but will wait until he's over his cold. He is soooo snotty and as a result so is everything else and he hates me trying to wipe it for him. Think it's giving him a bit of an upset tum too. Last night when I was feeding him for bed he suddenly stopped and up came his milk into my open bra and down my front and then up came his dinner all down his grobag. Called for DH's help and he came with towels in time to catch most of teh rest of his dinner. Poor guy was understandably distressed until it was all over but all fine and wanting to play once he was cleaned up. You know you're a mum when you have regurgitated yoghurt and broccoli in your belly button.......

kewlchicmum
14-02-2008, 06:14 PM
Heya all thanks for your comments on the whole sleeping and what you do it's hard at times cause temp gets a bit cooler in the morning but when you put them down its quite warm......mmmm
How are you all doing?
We have started swimming lessons again which is great esp with how hot it has been. Lachlan has one of his eye teeth tho at the moment and the other almost there poor baby I am just glad that we cant member getting teeth and how painful it must be.

tired*mummy
15-02-2008, 09:55 AM
Hi everyone...

We finally got a house :smiliedance::smiliedance:
Brand new, 4 bedrooms, study, rumpus room. Very happy!!! Wont be available though for a few days cos the builders still have to put the kitchen appliances in & the back & front yards need to be landscaped. Its all very exciting. We werent expecting to get it & i wasnt getting my hopes up, but we are happy that finally we dont have to stress about getting something. Have to pay a deposit on it tomorrow or monday but should have the keys within a week. The only annoying thing is my rent is due next week for this place so will have to pay almost another months rent... oh well, gives me alot of time to move & clean this place i spose.

kewlchicmum
15-02-2008, 10:08 AM
Triedmummy Woho I am so happy that you don't have to stress about finding a house any more I know how that felt and woho it's brand new that is great see good things come to those who wait.:shakehands::hugs:

Cat13
15-02-2008, 11:16 AM
Congrats on getting a house finally Tiredmummy :yelclap:. Sounds perfect....good things come to those who wait (or are forced to wait in this case!)

Seeing as how the reason you've had to move is because the owners are selling maybe you can ask whether the owner is willing to waive the notice period and let you pay only until you move out. We sold our rental property recently and we let our tenant do this....but maybe we are nicer landlords than most.

Yes Kewlchicmum, must get onto starting swimming lessons for Cameron. Have been talking about it for ages but slack about actually doing it.

Strawberry_Shortcake
15-02-2008, 11:17 AM
Tiredmummy - Thats great news. Yay on finally finding a house.

No much is happening here. I decided to move Tarni from her bassinett to her cot, she's sleeping alot better now. Talon slept for 13 hours last night. T is now sitting on his sofa lounge eating fruit and watching hi 5. I should go and do a few things while i don't have my little shadow following me:laughing:

Kel

Strawberry_Shortcake
15-02-2008, 11:26 AM
Cat13 - Talon has his first swimming lesson last Tuesday. He loved it. No regrets here just wish i started it earlier. Not only does T love it but its also Daddy and Talon time (DH takes him in while i look after Tarni).

2s'nuff
15-02-2008, 02:23 PM
Hi everyone...
We finally got a house :smiliedance::smiliedance:
Brand new, 4 bedrooms, study, rumpus room. Very happy!!! Wont be available though for a few days cos the builders still have to put the kitchen appliances in & the back & front yards need to be landscaped. Its all very exciting. We werent expecting to get it & i wasnt getting my hopes up, but we are happy that finally we dont have to stress about getting something. Have to pay a deposit on it tomorrow or monday but should have the keys within a week. The only annoying thing is my rent is due next week for this place so will have to pay almost another months rent... oh well, gives me alot of time to move & clean this place i spose.
Wooohooooo. Congrats on getting what sounds like a great house. With it all being new you know it's got no horrid history. Can't you organise to pay part rent instead of the full month? They've been inconveniencing you by parading people through continually.

Yah Strawberry on Talons (will have to start calling him T1) big sleep. TJ had a huge sleep Wed night (7-5), but woke at 11 last night then decided 5.30 was get-up time:eek:.

Went to Bunnings this morning and bought my own Valentines pressies - plants. DH doesn't know about them yet :p.

Off to spend some time in the garden, have a great weekend,

Lisa

Cordelia
15-02-2008, 08:23 PM

sorry haven't been around. and missed the perth meet :( .....

have osme photos from esperance if anyone is interested:

Esperance (http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=26422&l=03219&id=819459250)

Having a really hard time at the moment... postnatal depression has made a sorry return which means the return of tonsillitis again. (the 2 seem to be connected I reckon). Can you call PND 14 months after the birth!!! Just having a huge amount of $$ problems at the moment and I irrationally worry about every little thing to the point of insomnia, vomitting and anxiety attacks.... does anyone else experience this or am I just a real head case? (!)

Aim for weekend is to CHILL!! Might go check out the new Ikea (if i can find a carpark!)

Have a great weekend - sorry for no personals. I shall return tomorrow.

kewlchicmum
15-02-2008, 09:29 PM
Cordelia :hugs: to you darls I have a friend who is having a bit of a hard time and thinks its all just her and that she is not coping well with bubs I said to her that I to have my ups and downs and some times its more up and some are more down. Keep your chin up I know that since I have had bub and prob does not help being preg again I find things can really get to me esp if there are a few probs all at once. Just member that your not alone darls :hugs: I think that is very important to keep reminding your self. Well hope you have a good wkend just :chillpill: and try and deal with one prob at a time otherwise it will all get to much.

3Divas&me
15-02-2008, 09:45 PM
Tiredmummy- Yeah on getting a house finally:yelclap: That is great and brand spanking new too!!!

Cordelia-:hugs: hope all is ok- $$$is always going to be an issue- esp with this ever rising inflation! Make sure you take some time for yourself once and a while- it is easy to forget yourself when you have a family to look after- they always seem to come first before you even begin to think of your own needs.

Me- major b/h today- very painful and feeling a mass of pressure down below- dont expect anything to come of it though- just bub teasing me a little and making my life a little more difficult. Probably because it is a rat (chinese new year- year of the rat). saw something on telly the other day about it. I am a horse and apparently the horse and the rat do not see eye to eye- so it is beginning already!!!!! LOL:laughing:

anyways hope you are all well, talk later:wave:

SammyG
16-02-2008, 12:27 AM
Cordelia, More big hugs :hugs: , we are constantly juggling money over here and it can really get you down. I've lost count of the number of nights I've laid awake worrying - so know you aren't the only one!

Liviesmum, You are bringing back memories of all my BH's last year. Hope they ease and have done their job preparing you for a super quick & easy delivery!

Tiredmummy, you so deserve that perfect sounding house -I am soooooooo envious!

Me, just finished 3rd cake of the month, only 1 more due on the 24th now! Phew, I feel constantly sticky with all this sugar.

Here's the latest...

http://i136.photobucket.com/albums/q161/scrappysamg/Bub%20Hub/G1.jpg

http://i136.photobucket.com/albums/q161/scrappysamg/Bub%20Hub/G2.jpg

And here's M in his big brother's police car at my mum's! He can't quite get moving but we strap him in and he's happy for ages!

http://i136.photobucket.com/albums/q161/scrappysamg/Bub%20Hub/PC1.jpg

I'd better head off to get some sleep :sleeping:

mim1
16-02-2008, 09:31 AM
sammy ... wow! wow! wow! another fantastic cake! Cute car photo too! He certainly looks happy in there!

liviesmum ... hopefully you don't have to wait too much longer to meet this little person though!

strawberry ... that's one big sleep! Has it happened again?

cordelia ... PND can occur up to 3 years after delivery I think, it's just more common in the first year. I'm surprised at the weird hormonal stuff I've been experiencing in the last month. I got AF back at 7 months, so I thought my hormones were sort of back to prepregnancy levels ages ago, but in the last month since I stopped breastfeeding they seem to be all over the place again. I've put on 3 - 4kg amongst other symptoms. I don't have PND, but I can understand why PND can easily occur at this amount of time after the baby is born. The good news is that it goes away with treatment and time. Have you seen your GP? I hope you start feeling a lot better soon! :hugs:

2s'nuff
16-02-2008, 10:48 AM
A quick one as TJ has just woken and is crying in her cot.

Cordelia...LOoks like you had a great holiday. :hugs: hope you can get teh PND under control again soon.
Sammy...Another great cake. You'll be able to form the Wiggles in our sleep soon.

Anyone else's monster not eating much at the moment? I'm battling to get TJ to eat much at all. Breakfast is a real no-go, which just makes her grumpy all the time. Salada's are about all she is happy eating at the moment:confused:.

Have a great day!
Lisa

3Divas&me
16-02-2008, 10:53 AM
Yep as expected, pains settled down over night- wish the pains would stick around and do something and the nausea and heartburn would bugger off for a while!! I have had enough!

Bridget is quite sick atm. She has a cold and gunky eyes and about 4 teeth trying to break through- she is just miserable- so I guess I dont want bub coming with all this going on anyways.

Sammy- Cake looks fantastic (as always) and how cute does michael look in that car- future career path maybe???

Mim- I think the hormonal ups and downs are normal when you stop b/f- takes a little while to get back to normal.

Anyway feeling hungry so might go find something for lunch- although eating anything scares me as the heartburn is out of control!!

tired*mummy
16-02-2008, 08:06 PM

LiviesMum - Hope Bridget is feeling better soon. Poor bubba. I hate it when they are sick.
Cordelia - Love the photos of esperance... i went there when i was 9.. so quite a long time ago and i cant remember hardly any of it. Hope you are feeling better soon too.
Mouse - Sierra has been on & then off with her food. Some days she will eat hardly anything & then the next she will eat all the time & constantly sook until she has something to eat. I think she is going thru a growth spurt but then has days where shes feels yuk from teeth coming thru. But who really knows lol.

Us - Sierra cut her 6th tooth today. She has 3 on both top & bottom. I thought they got all 4 top teeth before getting the 3rd & 4th teeth on the bottom. Oh well... as long as they come thru easy for her, its ok. She is 13 months today. I took a few pics.....
http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=16704&id=631224425
She was sooking in a couple of them cos she wanted the camera but was still smiling so that was good.

Still cant believe we have a house. I keep looking on the realestate websites to see if there are any new houses available :laughing: Went & had a look around the house today. Just on the outside though. We realised it still doesnt have a hot water system or power connected to it yet, so i think they still have quite a bit of work to do on it. They said a few days but i'm realistically thinking about 7-10days before we get the keys & sign the lease. Still a lot off my mind though. We were hoping to move next weekend cos DH has to go on a work camping trip the weekend after, but he said he wouldnt go if we had to move that weekend instead. I think he is really just trying to make any excuse not to go :laughing: Its a fishing & beer drinking weekend with his boss, work mates & customers but he doesnt fish & hates beer so will be really bored.

Charis
16-02-2008, 10:47 PM
Hiya!:wave:

Cordelia v sorry to hear about the PND and the tonsilitis too. Yep, can get either anytime, pre-natal also..and blokes can get PND too, apparently..though maybe thats just a whole other gamit about life changing so much.

As we all know it is very common. Seeing your GP is a good thing to do. I don't have it, nor the anxiety, that must be v hard! Though am often so 'OVER' my stressful clients and H'sDad. Certainly do have those days/hours when get fixated on something and that seems encompassing. Like today NO ARVO SLEEP and I felt like BUT I HAVE TO WORK, still no sleep after 5hrs and headed out to orienteering and of course he falls asleep in the car in a second, then seconds into the run I had forgotten all that stress:goodvibes: It is so hard sometimes to shake yourself awake! To remember what it is that matters. Though of course not implying that that's what you need to do Cordelia, GP certainly first port of call, as the 'self shake thing doesn't work for depression! Also some serious timeout, 1/2day a week at least where you're not in the same place as your gorgeous little C.

OMG, I know this is all 'me'me'me', but H had a screaming tantrum this morning, screaming and sobbing, was terrible! Then the cat started, golly, lost it at the cat (!!) then took H outside and attempted calm all round. Fed him for a couple of secs and asleep!

BUT more importantly, we are in that horrid month of changing from 2 to 1 sleeps. Is everyone else??? See, fixated on it again. Just have to remember that nothing is 'fixed' change is daily and love and beauty and growth is always! :smiliedance:

WOw, SammyG that is a gorgeous car shot!!!! He loves it so! What does B think about it?? Too big for it now? or covets it?
Amazing cake again. How was the course the other night and are you learning things you don't already know?

Mim1 - interesting about hormones, how is your brain fade? Of course me still bfing, so not suggesting anyone else has brain fade..apparently not connected, but have heard when you stop, you feel like your mind kinda returns :laughing:

LiviesMum, amazing and wonderful for us here to read about the BHs. What does your DD1 think about it all now??

TiredMummy, v cute Sierra avatar, and excellent about the house. Bet the girls are excited too, their brand new rooms.

MouseBrown, hope the baking/gardening (and everything) break is going well, pre fulltime. I've been ebay clothes buying for professional gear lately, got a perfect CR jacket for just under $20 and an Armani (!) dress for under $50, second hand, but perfect, both! Makes up for buying a pair of pants that turned out to be more like jodhpurs (!) and a lovely pair of shoes that show the worlds worst TOE CLEVEAGE!

Speaking of cleveage, loved your sign off Cat13, 'you know you're a Mummy when...' Hope Cameron is all well now.

Well better do all the stuff that mattered so much during the day :sunshine:

wild at heart
16-02-2008, 11:07 PM
aaaaah Cordelia.. such big:hugs: to you. Its ahrd when you worry about things that are normally something that you can put in perspective but when depressed (not under-estimating how you are feeling at all) you tend to dwell on each thing. I agree that GP would be a great step. I wish you lots of luck.

:wave::wave: EVERYONE (probably forget everything I want to say so sorry if I forget anyone)..

I'm slack and haven't been on but seem to be kinda busy but can't really recall what exactly I have been doing except working two days per week and then housework. Sad when you can sum your week up like that. We are still TTC so I guess that takes up some time as well.. soo priceless when dh is the one that is tempted to say "I have a headache".. who would have thought.. he he

Charis today I realised that maybe need to try the one day sleep thing after a few dasy of fighting with alex to sleep.. ah what fun that is. He too is starting to learn how to wail for attention particularly when he wants out of the cot. So I am going to put him down for a sleep at around 11ish (if I can stretch him out that long) and then wake him around 2pm.. that's if it alls goes according to plan. He's normally a great sleepre so i am hoping that eh just slots into this new pattern.

Speaking of sleep, andyon got any suggestions for getting their bubs to have a nap in the pram? He is seeming to old to do so and when I am naughty and get caught up when out- he is such a crankybum and lets everyone know it is his sleep time. It would be so easy to jsut lay back the pram and hope he would close his little eyes for ten mins so I can get him in the car without protets (gee he sounds like he has some attitude- just at the moment.. maybe he is getting his molars?!).

Getting too tired so should get some zzz's.

Hope you are feeling ok liviesmum... awaiting news from you each time I get on...

Nite nite x

mim1
17-02-2008, 05:27 AM
wild at heart ... I'm finding josh is sleeping less in his pram these days. In fact I can't remember when he last fall asleep in the pram. He seems to love watching things too much. He does rest though, which in his mind is sometimes as good as sleep - much to our frustration sometimes I might add! He falls asleep readily in the car though ... weird!

charis ... I was scared to return to full time work cause my last memories of it were juggling pregnancy & full time work and all I could remember was feeling exhausted all the time and not being able to think straight. I really don't know if it's stopping breastfeeding or not, but I'm finding work great - I can cope with 40 - 50 hour weeks then come home and I can still think (a bit) :) . I even survived this past week with Josh up every night (ok, so dh did most of the overnight stuff, but I was at least woken up multiple times a night).

tiredmummy ... that really sounds like a great house. I hope you can get in soon.

us ... Josh slept through again! :smiliedance: He stopped sleeping through last Monday night, after 2 weeks of near perfect nights. He's also been a real grumpy bum during the days and drinking more milk than usual. He went off zantac on Monday and I've been wanting to restart it all week, but my dh & mum (his carers now) wanted to wait and thought it was the fact that his 2 molars are coming through. But, yesterday I had enough! He woke up from a 45 minute afternoon nap and screaming hysterically for 20 minutes. So, I put zantac in his bottle last night and presto ... he slept through! Looking back, he started sleeping through 3 weeks ago which corresponds to when we started putting zantac in his bottles to make sure he took it. If it means sleeping through I'm happy to continue it, but I wonder how long he'll need it ...

Josh still isn't walking, he's just not interested. He's focusing on fine motor skills at the moment, doing new things with his toys each day. He's also pointing to things in books, even books he's never seen before ... I say 'where's the ball?' and he'll turn the pages until he sees the ball, stop & point. I had no idea 13 month olds (he's 13 months old today) could understand and communicate so much! It's so much fun to see him growing so fast!

3Divas&me
17-02-2008, 10:34 AM
Hey there, how are you all this fine Sunday- (fine....? Well I am still pg so not so fine I guess!).

Bridget still is quite sick- had a very croupy sounding cough last night, runny nose gunky eyes- so no action in the bedroom to help bring on labour anyways- but probably not a good idea with a sick 13 month old on my hands!

Tiredmummy- when do you move into the house? Busy packing yet?

wild- Goodluck TTC- hope it works for you this time

Charis- DD1 is very excited. She was the only one for so many years, it is nice to have her share in the experience and have the memories of introducing her siblings into the world. As for sleeps- Bridget has pretty much cut her sleeps to one a day- sometimes I maybe lucky to get two, but often one- very annoying when you are busy!!

Need to go get in the shower- dh let me sleep in this am as I awake last night with period and back pain and strong bh- could not get comfy- and with sick bubba bridget, was needing the extra shut eye.

Hope you all have a great day!

bossoflatch
17-02-2008, 10:48 AM
wow.. hello ladies..

sorry for being so slack .. i dont often pop onto bubhub much as life has been hectic..

i have to go back to read all the gossip .. good luck to all the new mummies and impending births ..

we moved to melbourne to get some help for tayla and her feeding / health issues. she is under a great team .. her gi specialist is great.. she goes in for further tests in the next week .. her immunologist is now my ds2 doc as well.. (they suspect he has lymphoma so she is seeing him as well - we first saw the doc a week ago and have a few more tests to run.. he has a bone infection in his jaw .. so things arent looking too good :( ) im so over the drama.. i want normal healthy children :p

we are due for a bubba early august.. and i have been so busy i often forget how many weeks we are :dizzy:

now im going to go back and read up on the little darlings and catch up a little :)

2s'nuff
17-02-2008, 11:51 AM
Charis...great deal on the clothes. I haven't found anything I like in the shops, so it's out with the sewing machine. Cut out a skirt last night, had half pinned and I realised the fabric had a specific pattern before I cut. LOL, skirt would have looked funny with pattern in two different directions front and back:laughing:. Shows how long it's been since I have really sewn. And shoes, I'm beginning to resemble Imelda Marcos at the moment, can't find clothes, but keep finding nice shoes.
Wild@Heart....Can't (Wild@Heart....Can't) help with pram sleeps, TJ has never been one for sleeping in her pram.
Boss...:hugs::hugs: to you and the kids. Hope things start to smooth out for you soon. Congrats on the BFP.

TJ's added the word 'Bath' to her vocab in the past few days. And when I say: 'hop out' when shes in the bath, she stands up ready to get out of the bath. Yah, no more paddies when it's time to get out of the bath.

Got to go, TJ's awake.

Lisa

Tabby
17-02-2008, 02:38 PM
Charis: lol @ the toe cleavage. Nice nab on the clothes though, they sound lovely!
Cant help with the 2 to 1 day sleeps though, other than it takes a bit to get there, about a week of crankiness for a morning one but not really needing it. Had to just occupy till lunch and make it a early arvo one.

Mouse: hehe glad no more out of bath paddies for you and well done on another word for TJ! We also have "bath" here, I say want a bath and she crawls all the way to the bathroom saying it over and over ..bath,bath,bath,bath......So funny. But not so funny trying to find the plug last night, yep turned up in the bib basket, luckily had a spare lol.

Boss: Lovely to hear from you!! Sorry to hear more medical dilemmas for your little ones and hope the move helps things settle down for you all, Congrats on the BFP!!!

liviesmum: Sounds like those pains have upped a notch?? ooer not long now!!

Mim: Glad you got your sleep throughs back, we need them thats for sure with working as well. Can totally relate to feeling so much better even though working..Does the body and soul good, time out and earning $ at the same time :thumbsup:

wild at heart: Sorry no solutions here for the pram sleep, cannot remember the last time we were successful with that, no matter where we are or how tired Katie must have her bed for a sleep, its all hell until she does lol So I make sure am home by 2pm at the latest.

tiredmummy: Katie has also cut her teeth all over the place and had 3 and 3 for a couple of weeks before the other 1 for each came through.
YAY for the house hunt being finally over, so happy for you!!

Cordelia: Big :hugs: think its been said already, a visit to the GP for you hun, dont suffer quietly and get your self there. Hope your feeling better soon and let us know how you go xx

Us: Ticker just woke me up the the fact its only 12 weeks to our wedding! Saying it in weeks makes it quite scary lol.
Still have lots of little things to arrange / do so time to get my butt moving a bit more.
Katie's doing well, a few more paddies here though when cant get her own way, complete with the back arch lol
One of my fav things to do is watch her when she thinks no one is looking, was watching her earlier today playing with the cat, trying to kiss him but then pull his tail right after lol. hmm am sure the cat will learn soon? lol

I start my new job tomorrow, am looking forward to it. Been missing the extra $ too.

3Divas&me
17-02-2008, 03:16 PM
Tabby- Goodluck with the new job tomorrow- wow 12 weeks is not long at all.

Bossoflatch good to hear from you and wow another baby- well done. I do hope things will improve for you and the family on the health front-:fingerscrossed: for a healthy little bub in August!

Tired, exhausted and over sharing my body right now- I want out of this pg!!!!:banghead:

Strawberry_Shortcake
17-02-2008, 10:08 PM
Boss – Congrats on your BFP. I wish you all the best.

Wild at Heart - Can't help you with the pram issues. Never put T1 in the pram to sleep.

Mouse – I hope you had a good time in your garden. Planting your valentines pressies. Hubby and I don't usually give each other anything for valentines day but I got a surprise from hubby. He gave me a bunch of roses and a lovely note inside. Lucky I got him something just in case he gave me something. I got him a full body massage voucher.

Liviesmum – :hugs: to you hun. I hope things start happening for you and I hope little bridget get better soon. Yep Tarni is almost 8 weeks, I honestly don’t know where the times has gone.

Mim – :smiliedance: for Josh sleeping through. Well done. That 13 hours sleep T1 had was just a once off. He’s been waking up at around 7ish which suits me fine. He usually has 2 x 2hour sleeps if he wakes up early.

Cordelia - I hope you start feeling a lot better soon! :hugs:

Tiredmummy - :smiliedance: on Sierra cutting her 6th tooth.

Tabby – Wow 12 weeks to your wedding, how exciting.Good luck at your new job tomorrow.

Us - Have a busy week this week. T1 has swimming lessons on Tuesday. Hubby is going to get the snip on Tuesday arvo. Yep my baby making days are well and truly over. I have a very grumpy little boy at the moment. He’s molars are coming through. Poor thing. He walks around holding his mouth. Gee you gotta feel sorry for them. I hope they come through very soon. My next door neighbour had a garage sale today and I picked up heaps of boys clothes very cheap and they are almost brand new. T1 has plenty of clothes to last him this winter and next winter.

Sorry for the long post. Better get going have the dishwasher to stack and give Tarni a bath and fed before bed. I’m guessing its going to be a long night for me. Just gave T1 some nurofen, hopefully it will ease the pain so he can have a good night sleep.

Kel

2s'nuff
18-02-2008, 11:04 AM
Tabby...all the best for the job today:wave:
Strawberry...LOL at T1 & T2. All they need now is striped PJ's. :yelclap:for DH getting the snip. I still can't convince DH to get it done. Don't know if he's holding out for his next wife:laughing:.

We had a great weekend with teh beautiful weather. Spent most of it outside. TJ wandered in and out of the sandpit and cubby, but stayed away from the fish and dog bowl, which was a relief. A quick U-Ua, stopped ehr from venturing into areas she's not allowed.

DD1's first full day at Kindy today. Daycare both dropping off and picking up. It's hard not knowing if she's ok or not. Dropping her at daycare has never worried me, but big school where she has to do things for herself is scary. Had to take her lunch for the first time. Very exciting ham and cheese sandwiches, yogurt and popcorn, LOL.

Had better go, millions of things to do.
Lisa

tired*mummy
18-02-2008, 12:17 PM

Strawberry - Hope Talon is feeling better with his teeth, poor love. Sierra has been grumpy because of her teeth too. Great that Dh iis getting the snip too. My DH saw his surgeon almost a year ago & still hasnt had it done, he will make any excuse!

Tabby - 12 weeks!! That will go SO fast! Good luck with the new job too.
Boss - Congrats on the :bfp:

Us - Quite hot here today, like yesterday. Wanted to do some more packing & cleaning as i go but cant be stuffed lol. Went to the new realestate this morning to pay a weeks rent deposit, to hold the house. They said they will hopefully know today when we can move in. Hopefully in a few days. So i went off to our other realestate & gave them notice. Still gave them the 28 days just in case the new house takes a bit longer but will only have to pay them 3 weeks rent, cos i still have a week before rent is due, which is good. :raspberry: to them lol. Been packing some things over the weekend but have only 2 boxes left so DH is getting some more tonight form work.

3Divas&me
18-02-2008, 12:23 PM
Just dropping in to say hi!:wave:

Bridget still quite sick, she is sleeping atm, she really needs it. She also has teeth coming through, so that coupled with the head cold she has makes for one unhappy baby!

Dr visit today- he said bubs is ready to rock n roll..... so any day now I guess.

Hope you are all well, enjoying being back at work or where ever you all are- feeling lonely in here now:(. Bottom lip quivers!

SammyG
18-02-2008, 02:43 PM
Woo Hoo Liviesmum, let's hope Bridget gets better real quick so you can have a little more rest before bubs arrives!

Charis, the cake decorating course is very traditional. The teacher is a member of the Guild and wins awards at the Royal Easter Show. She teaches us everything - lots of flowers. I'm sure the skills will be transferable to the kinds of things I design. M is getting ready to cut back to 1 sleep too! Just depends on how late we wake up or if it's a kindy drop-off day.

Tabby, less than 12weeks now - how exciting! How did work go?

Mouse, DS1 had his 1st full day today too! Hard getting used to not knowing every little thing he gets up to. He's happy to see me when I pick him up, usually still in the same clothes I sent him in unless he's had a painting incident. Not eating all the food I send with him but I wasn't really expecting him to with all the distractions!

Wild, children fall asleep in prams and cars when you least want them to! I agree with someone else, quiet, still time is almost as good!

Mim, glad you are settling in at work so well!

Strawberry, where has that 8weeks gone?

Tiredmummy, hope Sierra feels less grumpy and have fun packing!

Boss, lovely to hear from you. Sorry to hear the health problems are still around but sounds like you have scored some fantastic care. Congrats on Bub #4!

Michael is feverish and has a bit of the runs. I'm thinking it's a reaction to the needles, he had them last Monday!. He's still eating but about half as much as usual, hope it passes quickly!

Tabby
18-02-2008, 08:31 PM
Sammy: Needle reactions can occur up to 7-12 days after, so my gp says anyhow but dont quote me on his advice lol
Hope hes feeling better soon and over what ever it is. Go the neurofen!

liviesmum: Hope poor Bridget is feeling better soon the poor love, unwell AND teeth!
Hope your feeling better today?

Mouse: sounds like a great weekend. Glad the stop commands work, we are lucky too and 99 % of the time it works here heh.

Strawberry: Poor Talon, hope those teeth come soon so he can get some relief. WOW 8 weeks already!!!!!!!!!

Work was great, If today was anything to go by am sure will be there for a while quite happily, until house buy anyhow when full time will suit me better so we have $ to spare.

Was quite easy, just hang the Venetians or blinds and spray and maybe scrub if need then rinse again then remove and hang to dry then on to the next and so on..Hardest part was vac the cat hair off one set of verticals lol
They must have asked me5 times was I coming back as a few had done one day then never to be seen again lol. No idea why..easy peasy job imo!!!

Katie's well, almost at the walking off on her own stage without coercing. maybe a week away I recon.

2s'nuff
19-02-2008, 10:24 AM
Tabby...great to hear the job went so well
Sammy...hope M is feeling better today
Liviesmum...hope B gets better soon. :fingerscrossed: bub starts it's move soon for you. Have you got someone's mobile # to let us all know when bub arrives? I'll PM you my number.

I got to sleep in until 7:smiliedance:, well sort of. DD1 was up at 6, put her infront of a movie. TJ was awake between 3-4 again. Don't know why she won't resettle quickly. But then she slept 'til 7.

DH home today. DD1 had a good full day at Kindy yesterday. Managed to eat most of her lunch and remembered her fruit for morning tea.

Lots to do, had better keep moving,

Lisa

3Divas&me
19-02-2008, 12:44 PM
Thanks mouse thats great, will let you know as soon as she is out- hopefully not too soon.

Been sick myself this morning,:barf: in the shower and just feeling really giddy in the tummy- I have read that they are signs of impending labour- but not sure what sort of time frame that comes in under? LOL.:laughing:

Cordelia
19-02-2008, 04:03 PM
oo liviesmum - sounds like it's getting soon!!

thanks so much everyone for your supportive comments. I think I need to change doctors because I just get the same **** every time - antibiotics (for my recurring tonsillitis) and a pamphlet to go to the PND discussion group. This has happened 3 or 4 times now. Anyway, trying hard not to think about $$ this week and to just relax. Taking my iron and enjoying my daughter who....

is walking!!!! Crawling is still her main mode of transportation but she quite regularly walks across the room etc. So I'm calling that walking even thio she doesn't do it everywhere. So cute!! And she always claps herself after doing it. hehe

Tabby - gosh, 12 weeks isn't very long!! Hoep all the plans are going well and also your new job (which sounds ideal).

mouse how is DD1 enjoying Kindy?? What a big girl!! She was so lovely to me in December giving me a guided tour of her room teehee... cute!

Caitlin is on Day 3 of 1 sleep a day - she doesn't seem to miss it. It's been fantastic as I can go out in the morning now! However, I don't know that I'l be saying that in a weeks' time when the floor's haven't been washed, clothes unwashed, beds unmade..... I'm not sure when I'm supposed to do that now the morning's are all about playing!

Speaking of which, I'd better go and sort some of this house out....

3Divas&me
19-02-2008, 07:44 PM
Man I just read my last post back- What an idiot- Hopefully not too soon......... did not mean that, I really meant hopefully very soon!:dizzy::banghead:

:smiliedance:Yeah Cordelia on Caitlin walking, well done!!!

Cat13
19-02-2008, 09:25 PM

Lots of action in here the last few days!

Cordelia, hope you find some good support. No PND here but didn't stop me from breaking down in tears on the weekend when DH was discussing rennovation options for our house and my sleep deprived brain was too tired to think. Like everyone else, good days and not so good days.......

Mouse, food is still a battle here and had resorted to chasing C around the house with a spoon. So over that so now sit him in his chair 5 times a day (3 meals, 2 snacks) and if he eats he eats, if he doesn't or chucks a wobbly back down until next food time (Advice from the CHN). He's actually done really well today and yesterday. Finally over his cold which wasn't helping matters.

Wild, no pram sleeps here either I'm afraid. When we're shopping I look on in awe at the hundreds of other bubs & toddlers who seem to have no problem with it!

Charis, sleep. Pulling my hair out too at the moment trying to work out exactly what C needs. Was having really long morning nap but then no arvo one and cranky by bed or a late arvo nap and then late bed. So tried extending him in the morning but then he won't fall asleep without a huge battle. Anyway, I think we are on our way to 1 day sleep too, just trying to go with the flow at the moment as some days he manages well with very little sleep and others definitely needs the rest.

Boss, big congrats on the BFP. Glad it sounds like your kids are in good medical hands at the moment.

Liviesmum, thinking of you....not long now

I'm sure there was lots more but must go to bed so that Cameron can wake me up in an hour......

Tabby
19-02-2008, 09:43 PM
Cordelia: WOW, grats on the little walker! That happened rather fast? We wont be far behind, lots of standing alone in one spot and lots more short distance walking with no coercion from anyone.
Your gp sounds like mine! So hard to find a good one lately. Hope you can find a decent one who offers more help, and yes great idea to just chill for now, hard I know but it does help hun, I think I was were you are at when DF lost his job when bub was 6 weeks old, very very hard times. Chin up love, it will get better. xx

Cat: Katie was hard to go from 1 to 2 naps, have you tried making it a lunch time one, ex: early lunch then nap by 12ish? Thats how we made the change easier. Slowly made it later and later. best of luck that smooths out soon for you.

Got to go, il's to visit soon, we have a new baby in the family!! DF's brothers gf had a little boy Flynn born by c-sec this morning, 2 weeks early.

Katie has a cousin :thumbsup: !!

Back tomorrow

2s'nuff
20-02-2008, 09:38 AM
Liviesmum...:fingerscrossed: bub starts to get a move along for you. Eargerly awaiting an SMS. Hope B's having a better day today.
Cat...TJ's started eating a bit more. At meal times (breakie and dinner) I set her up with a spoon and bowl of her own. She's usually so busy playing with the spoon that I can shovel food into her. Have foudn with lunch she loves cold meat. So I'll feed her ham and then a sandwich. Dinner too she lives some meat to chew on. Last night she ate more steak than DD1.
Cordelia...walking :smiliedance:. Now that's she's started she won't stop. :hugs: for you, hope things are on the improve.
Tabby...a new baby, yah! I too have a nephew Flynn.

Sleeps...We are still not sleeping through the night, so TJ still needs 2 daytime sleeps. When we have a bad night she has an early daytime sleep then one early afternoon. Finding TJ has a better night after having a big feed of meat for dinner (steak etc). So am going to try and give her some meat to chew on after her veges most nights. Last night she woke at 3 for a drink of water ann then 5 for a little milk. The amount of milk she is drinking between 4-5 is reducing, so hopfully she'll start to go through this wake time.

Me...I've almost finished 1 skirt (just hem to do) and am part way through the next. Have organised 2 patio quotes and have a 3rd coming Thurs. Have someone coming re cleaning today. Starting to get through the list, but still lots to go:confused:. Dirty fish tank keeps looking at me everytime I go past it:laughing:.

Have a great day!
Lisa

Strawberry_Shortcake
20-02-2008, 01:30 PM
Cordelia – :yelclap: on little Caitlin walking.

Tabby – Congrats on your new nephew. Flynn is a lovely name.

Liviesmum – I hope things start happening for you. I can’t wait to hear all about your new pink bundles arrival.

Mouse – :fingerscrossed: TJ starts sleeping through for you. I have a sewing machine but only use it for hemming and sewing clothes in. Since I have a little girl, I should really get some patterns and make some lovely outfits for you.

Us – T1 is still very cranky. I checked his teeth yesterday and noticed one has cut through, 3 are not to far away. So been making sure he’s getting heaps of cuddles. Started back at the gym this week and I feel some much better in myself. I only have 5 kgs to loose. It’s so good having some me time. T2 had her 8 week needles today, she wasn’t very happy with me, she was looking at me while she was crying. She’s put on 2.1kgs since birth and has grown 8cm. Hubby is feeling pretty good yep not cranky one little bit, after having the snip yesterday. Work has given him a week off in sick leave. So he’s pretty happy with that.

Going to do a few things while my 2 precious little gems are asleep.

Kel

3Divas&me
20-02-2008, 05:28 PM
Hi guys:wave:

Still here, waiting, waiting!

Thinking of going for a walk tonight after Biggest looser see if I can get things movin along!

Bridget is much better today- still a bit of a croaky voice but not whingy and miserable-:yelclap: About time.

Better go, Roast chicken for dinner tonight- smells so good, time to serve out!:chef:

dragonflyblu
20-02-2008, 08:12 PM
Hi Everyone, well.. back from Slovakia and visiting greatgrandma. Clea ate heaps, now she is eating almost everything... she has gone from a picky eater to scoffing it down! Hasnt reduced her bf's though. But she does sleep more.

we are almost down to 1 sleep a day as well.

Tanturums!!! oh my goodness... whenever she cant have something she screams and throws herself o the floor. It is quick at least. But annoyng. She also insists on walking everywhere, so outings can take alot of time.

kewlchicmum we co-sleep and clea never stays under the blankets... and its cold here. so i put her in a fleece jumpsuit and on cold nights a dressing gown (button up) so she can roll around everywhere and not get cold.

cordelia i called my sadness, anxiety, insomnia etc. postnatal depression even though clea was over 10months old. i tried to sleep, read, and i actually layed on the lounge for 10 mins a day while clea played on the floor. I really treated myself like I had the flu or something. I also told DH that he just had to give me 30minutes a day to do things alone... like look on the web, or just stare out the window. Doesnt make the problems go away but improved my feelings towards them.

mim1 I am finding Clea understands alot to. I didnt realise that at this age they could comprhend so much. The other day I said "bring me teddy" and she waddles off to get her teddy, then I said "no bring me the big teddy" (her greatgrandmas teddy) and she got it. She only just saw the big teddy a few minutes before and we didnt call it "big teddy" so she has associated the words "big" with the teddy... okay that was really long, but i am amazed at the complexity of thinking at such a young age....

wild pram sleep.... it is cold here so it is a bit different because we have a huge kinderwagon and i make it up like a bed with a lambswool under Clea. But here are a few tips i use... i take her somewhere where sound is consistent, like a shopping centre or road and pram her over lots of bumps. She falls asleep sitting up usually with her head on the bar and i lay her down when i know she is really asleep. Then i walk for as long as she sleeps.

liviesmum hope it all happens soon.... yes go walking, hot bath, tea, sex.... :laughing:

okay that was a long post. If anyone read this far :D!

tired*mummy
21-02-2008, 08:22 AM

Sierra has been a grumpy bum for the last week or so. I thought it was teething and i was right. She has cut her 7th & 8th teeth. She got her 6th about a week ago & these other 2 really fast. Shes a little feverish today & its probably a cold starting. DD1 & 2 have coughs so i think Sierra will get it too.
Still not sure when we are moving, realestate still says it should be ok for this weekend but i went to the house last night & still nothing has been finished, so it will probably be next week sometime.

3Divas&me
21-02-2008, 12:49 PM
...................... and still waiting!:sleeping:

SammyG
21-02-2008, 01:18 PM
:hugs: Liviesmum, hope it all happens soon for you!

Congrats to Sierra on all those teeth, M still has 6.

M has gotten over his needles and was back to being cheerful yesterday. He's still a bit off his food but I'm not gonna get worried about it, he'll eat when he's ready - he sure lets you know when he's hungry!

Tabby, what's happening with your AF? I'm out for this month :fingerscrossed: for a March :bfp: Then all 3 kiddies would have birthdays 2 months apart, Sep, Nov??? and Jan.

3Divas&me
21-02-2008, 07:13 PM
Hi thought I would pop in for a whinge, here goes:

Had a call from employee services today and organised taking my maternity leave pay at half pay over 28 weeks. Did this as I thought I would be able to go back to work when bubs was born to finish teaching my year 12 students, but apparently I cant- they wont pay me as I will be getting paid a leave allowance.. ggrrrrr :thumbsdown:I am pretty cranky as I promised my yr 12's I would only be away a few weeks and then I would be back and we would get stuck into the work. It was going to be 8 hours a f/n, very manageable. Sorry for going on, but I have taught these guys since yr 9 and wanted to see them through til the end. My principal thought it would be ok but the lady on the phone said not possible- was sort of counting on that extra money aswell.:hair:

Anyways thats the way the cookie crumbles!

SammyG
21-02-2008, 07:27 PM
Liviesmum, that sucks!

Tabby
21-02-2008, 10:40 PM
liviesmum: Yes I agree that sucks!
:fingerscrossed: also for you that your not waiting much longer for your little bundle!

Sammy: Never got January AF, skipped it again for some reason :banghead: Was due 3 weeks ago, am almost due next one!!!
Always felt like was getting it on and of but nothing...
Sorry to hear wasnt your Month :hugs:, :fingerscrossed: for next month for you.

DFB: Our tanties have gone up a notch too! We have the arched back or the head to the floor both combined with a very LOUD scream lol.

wedding plans update: Spoke to the celebrant over the phone, he sounds wonderful! Sending me the paper work and then we will organize the 1st meet.
MY veil and some tulle for the hall all paid for and on its way. Brought over the net from over east and a really BIG saving even with postage.
My chockies and napkins paid for and being specially made by a company in Rockingham
Saturday involves DF getting a hire suit arranged.

2 days ago she started getting scared of things, crawling terrified over to the corner where her pillows are from lawn mower, delivery van, road sweeper and now the vac?!!!! I thought she would have been pass all that, she used to play with the vac lifting its accessories lid..

I had more planned to post but am pooped, its 930 and only just sat down for 1st time all day, whew! friday tomorrow lol
OH! My boss's love me, had a big discussion this arvo to make sure I was perfectly happy as they wanted me to stay. even offering casual or part time...whatever my choice, stuck with part time as then get hols/sicks etc. DF is casual so when we take hols at least one of us gets pay..

Also asked were the hours okay..was I happy with everything etc etc lol

Anyhow, will catch up more tomorrow evening with everyone else.

good sleeps to all xx

SammyG
21-02-2008, 10:51 PM
Tabby, so happy for you about your new job! Wedding sounds like it's really coming together, wish I was a few 1000kms closer so I could come have a peek - guess I'll settle for gorgeous photos though!

M's paddies have escalated too, arching, kicking, screaming...hasn't figured out yet that they don't get him anywhere!

I have just run out of modelling paste so can't make anymore flowers till I hit the shops tomorrow, I have DH's cousin's Christening cake due on Sun morning. I forsee late nights to come! Am loving my course, already picked up some fabulous tips!

Tabby
21-02-2008, 11:01 PM
Sammy what do you mean a peak? If you were here youd be invited!!! Plus I would have the added bonus as you being my cake maker and making me one of your wonderful cakes to show off!!

Yes yes I know I said bed but need to unwind and post on all my forums, oh and check for wedding bargains on the net lol

I forgot to say, I start trim-a-way tomorrow.
Delivery came today.
I did it a few years ago and lost about 18 kilos very easily so am hoping for the same. :fingerscrossed:

Charis
21-02-2008, 11:13 PM
:wave: Hi Hi

Just dropped in for a sec, as had a deadline today, that have been working to all week..that am still doing!
-Am sure SammyG not a chance for that with Christening or others cakes! They sound regular and excellent the course if building on yr skills..
-oh oops, this was just to be a shorty to say I reckon there is one of those of lifes amazing things.... THAT: Other people make parenting look easy... you know what I mean, other peoples kids (mostly) look easy! :sunshine: Cat13 reminded me with that thing about other babies asleep..but sometimes have to remind myself that it may take an hour of walking to get them that way :eek: The appearance of ease is all so we consider having more of them!! :smiliedance:

Of course now we are conclusively at 1 sleep, getting to sleep is no longer a struggle YAH. And yes, agree with Tabby the 12/1 to sleep is a good time.
-Yes, I miss that morning hour of work too..but anythings better than trying to put a bub to sleep who is not really sleepy!
-Tantrums: we;ve got a new move, it is the Hunter-whirling-Dervish!
-Excellent on job Tabby, they are lucky to have you!
-Congrats Cordelia and Caitlin on the walking.

Sorry to hear the admin bungle that will affect you and your yr12s LiviesMum. Really hope there is still some way around it, seems so silly if yr head of school is good with it. All best for the wonderful time ahead!
-DragonFlyBlu, excellent, YES, about what and how much they understand. Incredible. Love the 'big' teddy example. Wonderful too that Clea has so much from such an amazing country and culture adding to all.
-Along with amazement at realising he understands so much, is the beauty in seeing him 'pretend' feeding his rabbit, or sheepy, all with the 'nyum, nyum' words. So cute aren't they!

Ok, me better keep going..while still awake.

Oh and H's Dad is probably moving in! Yikes, yes first Acacia, now me..! Well, not sure if we're a couple or will be, but his place was getting sold and maybe it will work out. Talk about do it all in reverse. If it stops being a happy home for H, then will revert to being just H and I. Anyhow!?? Bizarre hey. Night all! xxs

3Divas&me
22-02-2008, 11:02 AM
Hi guys, how are you all?

After getting Bridget over her illness, dh and I are not well, just a cold, but not what I need right now. I woke this am with a really sore throat and runny nose Aarrghhh!

Tabby- sounds like the job is going well:yelclap: and those wedding palns are in full swing! Would love to sticky beak too!

Charis- goodluck with the new house mate! Have you ever lived together before?

Sammy- Cant wait to see this cake!

Mum has just turned up so i better scoot, talk later!:wave:

2s'nuff
22-02-2008, 11:54 AM
Morning :wave:

Tabby...great to hear the job is going so weel and that you are wanted. Wedding plans sound like they are coming along nicely.
Sammy...Good luck with the latest cake, hope not too many late nights.
Liviesmum...bummer about your year 12's. No doubt with all the inforamtion you have drummed into them over the past few years, they'll get through.
Charis...Good luck with H's Dad.
Strawberry...making kids clothes sounds good, but I found it too time consuming and expensive. With the price of kids clothes now so affordable, I found it wasn't worth making them. Have some patterns you could borrow if you wanted to give it a go. I ended up sewing more dolls clothes than anything over the past few years - very economical and they make great pressies for birthday parties.

Us...had a bad night with TJ. She had some lactose in something yesterday - can't work out what, and had bad wind through the night. Also did a poo sometime that I didn't discover (no smell and no substance - lactose poo) until 1am, so the poor bugger has a burnt bum today:no:.
Am busy making sausage rolls to freeze for kid food and my lunches. Have got the last lot in the oven now.

Went shopping with DH for a bathroom mirror yesterday and came home having bought a dining suite:eek:. Got it from a place in Joondalup that makes them from recycled Mauri and Jarrah sleepers. Should be delivered sometime next week. Oh, ordered a mirror too:p.

Got to go and check the sausge rolls. Have a good day,
Lisa

3Divas&me
22-02-2008, 01:38 PM
Hope TJ feels better soon, ouchy on the sore bum!

Just thought I would share some photos, have not done so in a while. There are 2 of Bridget and one of Bridget and Olivia.

http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p316/liviesmum_2007/Picture052.jpg

http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p316/liviesmum_2007/Picture051.jpg

http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p316/liviesmum_2007/Picture054.jpg

Oh they are so cute:flowerz:

Cordelia
22-02-2008, 02:16 PM
liviesmum! photos! so cute! How are you feeling?

Charis - dint' see that news coming!! I really hope everything works out for the best - good luck!

Tabby - great that the job is working out so well!

mouse - hope tierney's feeling better :( Dining table sounds nice - I think I know the place you're talking about.

Just arrived back from swimming - caitlin loves it so much. Feelign really happy. I think I'm too dependant on mum's group friends - they're so *****y and we sit around for hours whinging and complaining. I said no to stayting for lunch - I don't care if they want to say nasty things about me while I'm not there and I don't care that I'm missing out. I think it's an element of my life that is doing more harm than good. I feel liberated!! Went out for coffee with another friend who is thoughtful and kind and caring...

So yeah, feeling heaps better this week!! DH and I have come up with a budget (a very tight one at that!) and feel like we're going to get somewhere now. Thanks for your support everyt9one :)

dragonflyblu
22-02-2008, 09:11 PM
We are borrowing a new keyboard and I keep deleting my post accidently :geek:

charis hope it all works out. funny how life pans out.

liviesmum they are both really pretty, bright happy eyes.

mousebrown poor little bum. we use paw paw ointment on clea if she gets a burnt bum, clears up overnight.

us getting homesick again. and sick of living temporarily. I think we might start making plans to come home. we shall see. We have always thought about living in melbourne. have a very good friend down there, not really keen to move back to Sydney. We both grew up there but almost all friends and family have moved away. we own a place on the central coast with my brother and the plan was to have a flat on the ground floor with all of our stuff so we could come and go and have a 'base' but as soon as we went overseas interest rates went up, my brother lost his job and they had to rent out the flat to pay mortgage. But they didnt tell us... just packed up our stuff and moved my brothers step-daughter and her son in. anyway, we could complain and go on about it... we still pay our full mortgage... but the idea of living there now is not very appealing. anyway, i am not sure if they can afford the mortgage without the rental income. We never really planned to live there full-time anyway, we just wanted to not have to pack, unpack, organise... etc everytime we come back. But we cant get out of it now, and we are to far away to do anything about it.

sorry for that big winge... feeling a bit unsettled at the moment, 7 months in germany doesnt sound long, but feels like a very long time. time to make a change!

Tabby
22-02-2008, 10:00 PM
DFB: All the best for getting to come home soon!

Cordelia: way to go girl! Sounds like you had a great day from a great idea..Swimming is so much fun and a great time out to chill.
Glad your feeling way better xx

Liviesmum: Ah beautiful photos. lol got to love those long dangly dribbles lol
How you feeling now? No signs?.. hah sorry spose i sound like the annoying rellie who calls asking?

Mouse: the new table sounds gorgeous!
Hope TJ's sore bum is feeling better.

Charis: wow wow wow on the new tenant lol
Hope it all works out wonderfully for yous xxx

Soon to be mil watched Katie today, her first alone day with her and my goodness I came home and she had mega cleaned lol . It was wonderful!

Yesterday I took a quick vid of Katie self feeding with the spoon and tonight she mastered the fork as well!!!
Heres spoon and fork and also a photo of her with her first pig tails!! YAYAYAYAY lol
oh and sitting in her fav spot, back door with the cat and talking to the dog, she spends hrs there!!

http://s218.photobucket.com/albums/cc169/TabbyKatie/?action=view&current=Picture124.flv
http://s218.photobucket.com/albums/cc169/TabbyKatie/?action=view&current=Picture122.flv

http://picasaweb.google.com/Kaitlyn2006/KatieAndFamily/photo#5169772183864448242

http://picasaweb.google.com/Kaitlyn2006/KatieAndFamily/photo#5169772059310396642

SammyG
22-02-2008, 11:14 PM
Tabby, all I can say is WOW!!!

DFB, :hugs: Hope you aren't feeling so homesick.

Liviesmum, 2 beautiful girls, DD1 has such long legs!

Charis, You could have bowled me over - very happy for you guys and H!

Cordelia, Hanging round negative people isn't good for anyone, glad you are feeling better!

Mouse, hope TJ has a better night.

Me, just finished making blocks out of icing and around 80 little flowers for this cake. Off to try and sleep but probably too wound up still.

tired*mummy
23-02-2008, 08:58 AM
HI everyone

Tabby - WOW that is just great that she can feed herself so well. Amazing! Love the pics too.

LiviesMum - Your girls are gorgeous.

Us - Well quite tired from the busy week. DD1 was supposed to have dancing this morning but all 3 girls have croup :( So not too well. DH is at work this morning, so i'm busy looking after sick kids & getting the house ready for the realestate to bring more people thru today. I'm glad we will be moving next weekend & wont have to run around like crazy everytime they want to show someone thru.

We are getting our new bedroom suite delivered today :yelclap: cant wait. Not going to unpack it until we move though. Its our 8th wedding anniversary on tuesday so its our anniversary present.

Hope you all have a great weekend. Labour vibes to you Liviesmum... hopefully you dont have to wait too much longer

dragonflyblu
23-02-2008, 10:38 PM
tabby that is amazing, we would have had the bowl all over the floor. :laughing: and oh my goodness PIG TAILS they are so cute... oh I cant wait till Clea gets hair, she is still a little baldy!

tiredmummy :hugs: hope everyone gets well soon. and Happy Wedding anniversary for next week.

us DH took clea for a walk today and I cleaned the flat, cleaned myself.... ahh long shower, plucked eyebrows... what a luxury. We have decided he should take here every saturday and give me at least 2 hours alone. It is rare they are alone, it is usually Clea and I or all 3 of us. So good for both of them I think. W are off swimming today. It is daddy day at swimming, so first time DH will see Clea in the pool.

3Divas&me
24-02-2008, 09:32 AM
DFB- Aahhh so nice to have alone time isnt it? It really gets full on when your depended on so much.

Tabby- Wow- how cute and ever so clever. I have not even attempted to self feed- except finger foods- with Bridget. She looked reasonably clean aswell!!

Tiredmummy- Hope you all get better soon- We have been sick aswell. Bridget was the first then we all fell down, one by one.

Sammy- Goodluck with that cake, sounds quite involved, prepping days in advanced.

Me- Well still hangin in there. I thought I could have gone early but now starting to think it wont be til after edd. I am feeling alot more relaxed about it though. Was a bit anxious at the beginning of the week but at peace for it to come when ready. Knowing my luck she will be here on Feb 29, only get a b'day once every four years- Tell me... does that increase your lifespan? Keep you more youthful looking for longer? LOL:laughing:

Happy Sundays to all:wave:

Tabby
24-02-2008, 02:22 PM
LOL Liviesmum: The 29th..If only was true for longer and younger life huh.
Still thinking of you and hoping its soon :hugs:
Katie was clean in the spoon one but the fork one ( ravioli) the sauce was everywhere by the end.
But thats the best bit! fun making mess lol.
I dont worry as bath is always right after dinner anyhow. She has had her weetbix this morning with the spoon too, she actually ate more!

DFB: Sounds like a great idea re: DH / Clea and your me time..hmm might have to have a word for that for me too now I work just as hard if not harder!

Tiredmummy: Hope the family is feeling better soon xxx

Sammy: wow 80 flowers?! Hope you managed some sleep.

Well Im giving up. for definate this time. no more ttc. Even garage saled some of it this morning and will hopefully sell the rest next w.e.
Im going to concentrate on spoiling the hell out of Katie and buying our own home next year..
If I had another it would be too much for Mum and Dad while I worked and way too much for child care.

Im happy!

Strawberry_Shortcake
24-02-2008, 03:51 PM
Liviesmum – Thinking of you hun. I hope she’s not to far away.:hugs:

Tabby – Katies is a smart little girl. T1 can use a spoon but not a fork yet.

DFB – Talon and his daddy have “bonding time”. DH takes T1 swimming every Tuesday.

Tiredmummy – Hope you all get well soon.

Us - DS has finally cut his 9th, 10 and 11th tooth. One more to go its not to far away, I can feel it. T1 has mastered how to put the side of his cot down.:doh: Cheeky bugger. T1 has eaten alot today. For lunch he had 2 lots of sandwiches (4 slices of bread) 1 whole banana and while I was out of the kitchen he got his hands onto a jam drop bikkie(made bikkies for the girls lunches). Oh yeah he also got a new word “hey”. :yes: DH and I heard it this morning when he walked into our room. It was so funny. He also walked in DSD’s room and said “hey”

Better go
Kel

SammyG
24-02-2008, 05:42 PM
Tah Dah!!! Can barely keep my eyes open so won't do personals till tomorrow when I've finally had more than 5hrs sleep. Only have myself to blame - had a girly dinner last night before I came home to finish cake at 11pm.

http://i136.photobucket.com/albums/q161/scrappysamg/Pooh5.jpg

http://i136.photobucket.com/albums/q161/scrappysamg/Pooh3.jpg

http://i136.photobucket.com/albums/q161/scrappysamg/Pooh4.jpg

Strawberry_Shortcake
24-02-2008, 05:49 PM
Sam - I don't know how you do it. That cake is gorgeous. Another great one. Well done.:yelclap:

SammyG
24-02-2008, 07:49 PM
Thanks Strawberry!

Can someone please tell me if this link only works if you are on Facebook? Tah muchly!

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=5762&l=ed340&id=680994496

Strawberry_Shortcake
24-02-2008, 08:18 PM
SammyG - yep the link works and just not on facebook either. Wow you've done alot of cakes.

dragonflyblu
25-02-2008, 04:17 AM
sammyg link worked for me, I got to see all your cakes :yelclap: the christening one you just did, with all those little flowers is very good. that little bee and the flowers, just perfect!

us we had such a nice weekend. It has been sunny and around 10degrees. Spent lots of time outside. Clea is so tired she went to bed at 6.30pm! hope its the big sleep and not an extended nap. We also made a few plans so I feel much better now. I start my law degree in a couple of weeks and we are going to work towards coming home after this semester. In about 6 months or so.

tired*mummy
25-02-2008, 08:58 AM

Sam - Fantastic cake!

Dragonflyblu - Great to hear that you've made some plans & you're feeling better.

Us - Had a pretty boring weekend. Sierra was really sick on saturday night. Was waking every 10-15 mins with her croup. Poor bubba. We ended up putting her in our bed with us just so we could lay down & stop getting up to her. She still didnt sleep very well until about 5am when we finally got her back into her cot with a warm bottle. Then she slept til 10.30am so that was good she got some rest. Shes still not well & was very grumpy when i took her to the school this morning & stayed for assembly but shes feeling better now that we are home & she can lay on her couch & watch tv :laughing:
Busy week again this week, with all the usual plus moving on the weekend :smiliedance: Cant wait though!! My new bedroom suite got delivered on Saturday so now just waiting to move so i can put it all up. Our anniversary tomorrow but dont think we will do anything special or go out for dinner. Its too hard when its during the week, everyone is too busy.

Happy week all.

SammyG
25-02-2008, 09:03 AM
Thanks Strawberry & DFB for trying the link for me, saves me making another public album for potential clients (hopefully more orders will come in)

Strawberry, I started making cakes almost 3 years ago, the album is in chronological order, 1st cake was DS1's Christening cake made in April 2005.

DFB, You sound like me, I always find it easier to remain positive if I have plans made and something to look forward to. I feel quite lost otherwise! Hope Clea had a good sleep. I'm really finding sleep promotes sleep at the moment. M is sleeping 11-12 hrs a night with a 1hr morning nap and a 3hr afternoon nap - LOVING IT! Hope I haven't jinxed myself now!

Tabby, You sound so happy, beautiful daughter to spoil & cherish, soon to be married to your dream man, new job where they sound very appreciative, and looking to invest in your own home in the not-so-distant future! :goodvibes:

Tiredmummy, how's the packing going? You must post pics of the new bedroom suite. I'm very jealous! Happy Anniversary for tomorrow! Hope Sierra feels better soon!

Liviesmum, :wave: Just wanted to say Hi!

Was talking to DH yesterday about Bub Hub and mentioned that if we ever get to Perth (DH has always been keen to visit) I will have to have plenty of notice so I can organise to meet the Perth Mums and Bubs in person! Liviesmum, maybe you guys could plan hols at the same time as us one day!

3Divas&me
25-02-2008, 10:25 AM
Sounds good Sammy would love to go to Perth too one day!! Those cakes are awesome- you are so talented!

Just dropping in to say hi and let you know I am still here. Thought last night could have been the start of something, but it all fizzed by 1am. Have hardly slept as I was wide awake at 4 am- so feeling like I need sleep desperately atm. Saw Dr this am and he reckons anyday, so hopefully it will be anyday soon!!

Talk later:wave:

2s'nuff
25-02-2008, 05:21 PM
:wizard::babydust2:some baby making dust coming your way Liviesmum.
Sammy...the cake looks fantastic!
TiredMummy...hope the kids are doing lots better. Croup isn't much fun at all:no:.
Dragonfly...good to hear you got som 'You' time. And good to hear the decision to come home has been made, it will make the next 6 months easier for you.
Tabby...such a cutie, I love the piggy tails. TJ's a long way off having enough hair to put up, LOL.

Us...TJ cut two top back molars sometime over the past week. Maybe that's what the yucky bums were about? We are slowly getting the idea of using the spoon, though not much has actually gone into her mouth so far. Has added 'bubbles' to her vocab. Some good, some crappy nights, just wish things would be a little more consistent.

Have a great day!
Lisa

Tabby
25-02-2008, 09:15 PM
Mouse: Could have been the yucky bum for sure with the teeth. I know its our definate sign of teething. Glad they've cut, hopefully a happier girl for it and more settle nights from it too.

Sammy: A perth holiday for yous would be awesome!!! Love to meet you and the family.
Your display page looks great! All beautiful cakes.
That last cake is just gorgeous Sammy! Well done. Evey cake I see you do makes me all the more envious and wishing you were here to make mine for May hehe.

liviesmum: Sure sounds like things are not too far off, a bit of pre labour maybe? I had about 3-4 days of that coming and going.. then the waters broke. Sending some labour vibes out to you! :wizard:

tiredmummy: Happy Anniversary for tomorrow !
All the best for a smooth move out and move in.

DFB: yay 6 months, am sure it will fly by if the last 6 months is any thing to go by.

Strawberry: wow lots of teeth there! and how smart with the cot side!!!! hehe cheeky boy.

Us: The job is going just awesome. today boss asked me if I needed any verticals/venetians or blinds and when I said yes he said well measure them up and Ill give you some and to choose which ones I want ! He says do right by me and Ill do right by you...So good to be totally appreciated.

Katies pretty much same, she did throw up for mum and dad today though but thats because they put her to bed right after lunch, no time for it to settle the poor love! Anyhow they know now that if shes that tired to give her lunch earlier so gives it time to settle before naps.

Tabby
25-02-2008, 10:38 PM
AM watching my bid on ebay for Katie's flower girl dress, 2 minutes to go at $11.99!!

Tabby
25-02-2008, 11:12 PM
I won it!

dress (http://i24.ebayimg.com/06/i/000/da/40/3bbc_1.JPG)

Strawberry_Shortcake
25-02-2008, 11:58 PM
well done Tabby. The dress will look soooo gorgeous on Katie.

2s'nuff
26-02-2008, 09:43 AM
I won it!

dress (http://i24.ebayimg.com/06/i/000/da/40/3bbc_1.JPG)

Woohooo! Dress looks beautiful, and what a great price!

Has anyone heard from Freddie lately? She hasn't posted in ages and wondered if she/family were ok. Freddie, if you're out there, we miss you.

An ok night here, TJ woke at 11.30 then 4.15.
More yucky bums this morning, will have to get some of the pawpaw cream you talked about Dragonfly.

Have a great day, try and stay cool Perthies,
Lisa

SammyG
26-02-2008, 10:42 AM
Gorgeous dress Tabby! Fantastic about your boss and the blinds too!

Just been to K-Mart, scored Wiggles PJ's for DS1 and bought some summer PJ's for him too, reduced to $8 then a further 20% off, Woo Hoo!

Haven't heard anything from Hels for ages either, wonder how her TTC #2 is going? Anyone heard fro her since Reece's Birthday?

Mouse, Paw Paw cream is unreal stuff - great for odd spots of excma too, just look for a bright red jar in Woolies - near bum cream I think?

Strawberry_Shortcake
26-02-2008, 11:00 AM
:wave: not much to report here. I hope you are all having a great day.

SammyG - I went to Kmart yesterday and picked up some bargins aswell. Gotta love bargins.

My cousins kept on telling me that i should get on facebook so i'm finally on facebook. If anyone wants my datails just pm me.

Better go Talon is feeding his face after having his swimming lesson and Tarni is having a cry. Better check on her.

Another hot day here so you Perthies stay cool.

Kels

3Divas&me
26-02-2008, 11:34 AM
Hi all- so tired today. Had another night where I thought it was time. Lots of really intense contractions, felt them right through my bum IYKWIM. I was awake til about 3:30 this am- well thats atleast when I turned the telly off and went back to bed after I almost rang DANOZ to buy a steam mop!! I really think it will be soon, things need to get moving and stay moving. Went for a walk last night so will go for another tonight.

Bridget is driving me insane. She wont sleep at night in her own bed she has to be with me and she has to sleep on top of me- I am so over it. I liked the idea od co-sleeping before but it is just not working atm. So last night she was up with me as she would not stay in bed with dh- in fact when I did try to leave her she Screamed like she was being murdered- it is ridiculous!! So everyone was awake last night- even dd1 because of Bridget screaming- then we all slept til 8:32 this morn so dd1 was late to school. I am going insane!!!

Bridget is asleep now, she really needs it too!

Great dress Tabby- it looks so cute, very pretty- great price!!

Mouse- Hope TJ feels better soon- nothing worse than a sore bum.

Hi everyone else:wave: hope you are all well and bubs are well too.

I am super hungry so am going to go AND HAVE SOME LUNCH.

Cat13
26-02-2008, 11:42 AM
Morning Ladies

Tabby - gorgeous dress for Katie and what a clever thing with her cutlery! New job soudns great too, so glad it's working out.

Charis - hope all goes well with your potential new housemate and that you and H are very happy with the arrangement if it happens. I suggest a long chat beforehand to set the ground rules!

Mouse - TJs night waking is very much like Cameron. Last night 12.30 and 4 which I also class as good.

Sammy - the Christening cake is gorgeous. May even consider having C christened just to have a cake like that!

Liviesmum - poor Bridget is in for a bit of a shock soon isn't she! Enjoy your lunch and rest up!

MIA - Another one we haven't heard from in a while is Flicka. Hope all is well.

Us - have taken the plunge and down to 1 day sleep roughly 11am-1pm. He may need a second nap this arvo because I'm going to have to wake him early for Kids in Harmony class. And if yucky explosive nappies mean teeth then I expect to see one any day but no other signs and he still has just the 4. Any tips for removing poo stains from carpet.......?

A good day to all. I'm just hoping the rain here in Townsville stops before I have to head out this arvo. They don't call it the wet season for nothing!

SammyG
26-02-2008, 12:26 PM
Thanks Cat!

Strawberry, I have PM'd you!

Liviesmum, :hugs: and Labour Vibes!!! I remember trying everything, s3x, lots of pineapple, lots of squats and stairwalking. Hope it all happens soon. Maybe Bridget will learn to sleep in her own bed while you are in hospital with DD3.

3Divas&me
26-02-2008, 01:59 PM
Oh my god Sammy- I had to just catch my breath when you wrote DD3- It is really happening- 3 kids!!!!! Why am I so anxious to have her? I should be making the most of my time while I have it!!!! AAaarrgghhh!

SammyG
26-02-2008, 02:43 PM
How funny are you Liviesmum, it felt weird typing DD3 and here am I TTC #3. Some days I really wonder what I'm thinking LOL! Still going for it though!

Cordelia
26-02-2008, 03:11 PM
3 kids.. you guys are way ahead of me!! It seems so daunting but I know you're both such great mums... i guess you grow into it!! liviesmum - waiting for some news any day - this is like b&b

Beautiful dress Tabby - got your invitation yesterday - lovely!

Cat - wha'ts kids in harmony class?? sounds interesting... :)

strawberry - have messaged you re: facebook. Beware: addiction!

scanning gazillions of photos for a scrapbook i'm making for my sister's 21st... so I'd better get to it!!!

Tabby
26-02-2008, 09:44 PM
Cordelia: yay glad you got the invite ok. Have fun with the photo hunt.

liviesmum: More labour vibes for you!!! Hope it happens soon so no more of those horrid nights for you xxx

Cat: Not sure on poo but I use baby wipes on everything! They remove lots of stains off the new velour lounge and my carpet rug so might be worth a try, bit of elbow grease and a wipe?.

Mouse: hope tjs yucky poos and sore bum go away soon. we were lucky here only had one day of them, lots of gum grinding today though so think more molars coming here, oh and a first, a teething rash around her mouth today.

Strawberry, Hope you all managed to stay cool too. Another hottie tomorrow and the next! eek.

Was so hot at work today, is only in the industrial area in units, tin roof..not much air flow! Lucky I can get heaps wet while cleaning to keep me cool.

Oh and ds2 starts there next week work experience. Just the boost we need for a proper job we hope, a actual work reference should help give the edge to nab something.
He was more than happy to take him on in exchange for the work reference, and am sure he will pass a few $ his way at the end anyhow.

Katie was taking masses of steps tonight, think we are only a few days off the real thing, she seems heaps more confident and her walk is really steady now.

Im probably going to get addicted to ebay now that I won that dress bid lol
Speaking of the invites Cordelia, we had to change time since sent! I should have checked first but sunset at that time year is 530! oops! So when everyone rings to rsvp I will inform of time change to 5pm.
I wanted a sunset wedding not a night time one lol

keep cool Perthies!

tired*mummy
27-02-2008, 08:30 AM
Liviesmum - :hugs: for you... really hope something starts really soon.

Sam & Liviesmum - I know what you mean about typing DD3, its still weird & a shock for me :laughing:

Tabby - Ebay is great... love the dress too. I was really addicted & then had a 4-5 month break but have just sold my 3 wheeler pram on there last week for $350 so now i'm addicted again lol. Sierra is just going into size 1 now so i'm trying not to buy too much stuff even though shes going to need it.

Us - Sierra is still quite sick. She slept most of yesterday which was good cos i think she needed it.
Didnt do anything special for our anniversary, Dh went to a resturant a got some nice take away but that was about it... we were going to get my mum to have the kids while we went out for dinner but Sierra was just too grumpy. But besides the bedroom suite, we bought another TV for the new house & a new office chair as our presents lol.
We are moving on sunday... well as far as i know lol. The builders finally but in the appliances yesterday so i think that was all that needed to be done before we sign the lease & move. Hopefully will hear from them today about it.

3Divas&me
27-02-2008, 10:18 AM
And still here.........

Tiredmummy- Goodluck with the move on Sunday. Happy Anniversary aswell. Hope Sierra gets better soon. Bridget was sick for 2 weeks and has only got over it the last couple of days.

Tabby- :yelclap:Yeah for Katies walking, she will be running around before you know it.

Sammy- #3 will be fine once it is here, just seems really weird as I thought I would only ever have 2, was convinced I would have atleast 1 boy, but 3 girls!!!! In saying that not quite convinced this bub is female, expecting the shock of the century and to be telling everyone ITS A BOY.

Hello to everyone I have missed- preggy brain:doh:

Had a good night last night. Bridget slept in her own room, own bed all night:smiliedance:!!!! I gave her a dose of panadol and some bonjela before bed as she has about 6 teeth comin through atm. It must have done the trick- not a peep all night. She is so much happier today aswell.

Off I go to find something to amuse myself with, have a great day all!:wave:

Cat13
27-02-2008, 09:58 PM
Cordelia - Kids In Harmony is basically a 45min class of singing, music and body awareness. Lots of songs with actions, playing with instruments etc. All good fun except Cameron thinks he's too cool to sit on mum's lap anymore so I end up singing on my own while he explores the room and checks out all the other mums and kids.

Tiredmummy - hope Sierra's feeling better soon and that no hold ups moving in to your place. Bet you are looking forward to not having to constantly be ready for strangers walking through your house.

Liviesmum - yay for Bridget sleeping all night in her own room. She must have known you posted on here about her. Always seems to do the trick.

On the topic of kids, hope to have a #3 myself someday although must be crazy because most of the time 1 seems more than a handful. Best see how a #2 goes first but not much chance of that anytime soon. I suspect no AF for me until C is weaned or at least down to only 1 or 2 feeds a day.

Best be off to bed so good night all,

Tabby
27-02-2008, 10:59 PM
Lots of walking from Katie today/night so think I can say shes walking! A few crawls here and there still when wants to get somewhere fast lol.

liviesmum: yay for Bridget in her own bed all night :fingerscrossed: for many many more now for you.

tiredmummy: Hope Sierra is feeling better soon :hugs:

Have just added myself to ebay as a seller! My bassinet is on there now so :fingerscrossed:.
This is it: http://picasaweb.google.com/Kaitlyn2006/KatieAndFamily/photo#5028324770266965298

Better get to bed!
good sleeps to all xx

dragonflyblu
28-02-2008, 05:32 AM
Just a quick one. DH is playing with Clea for a bit before I put her to sleep. She still feeds to sleep, which is good and bad. Good because it is easy to put her to sleep. Bad because I have to lay down in bed feeding her for 5-20 minutes every night and sometimes I don't feel like it. (ahhhh 'selfish me' peeks through sometimes :wave:)

Tabby I love selling on ebay, its easy. and as long as you sell good stuff you get a good reputation and a good price for things. I found that the more detail I put in the more bids I got. If I were you I would put another picture showing the basket underneath. I have so much stuff to sell over here, but German ebay is a bit daunting right now.

liviesmum hope she comes out soon... but then again, enjoy the time now... with just 2 girls to worry over .

My AF is really late again. The last time I had it was the first week in January, I feel like I have been getting it for a week now. Even did a test which was negative.... could be the bfing? I was late for the january one as well, so maybe something is going on with my hormones.
oh well better go put bubs to bed. :sleeping:

mim1
28-02-2008, 05:42 AM
Hi everyone.

I've been MIA, but i've been reading the posts. Work is busy and I'm pretty tired when I get home, but we're surviving. I had to work last Saturday morning and then we went out twice on Sunday ... not great for rest & relaxation. I'm aiming for pretty quiet weekends for a while now.

Josh still isn't walking, but he is standing more and more without holding onto anything and he has taken 1 - 2 steps between things a few times ... but, nearly 4 weeks after his 3 steps I'm surprised he still seems so disinterested in walking.

Josh is sick again :( . He's got a nasty cough, maybe even croup or something like that. It hasn't been a fun night - dh was up til 1am with him, then again from 5 - 6. He was still full of beans & cheek yesterday, so that's something :). He also started saying mum again yesterday. He'd been on a 'mum' strike, calling me 'dad' for weeks ... but I got lots of mum's last night :)

cat ... still no AF? Wow, I got mine back at 7 months eventhough I BF til josh was 12 months. That was one reason I was keen to stop BFing, so I could go back on the pill and stop having AF every 4 weeks (I take 3 packets of the pill in a row and only have AF every 10 weeks).

#3 seems a very long way at the moment. I saw the GP last week & found out my iron levels are low and so are josh's. SO, I need to seriously build up my iron levels before even considering getting pregnant with #2 ... easier said than done cause iron tablets make me feel sick.

DFB ... AF can be unpredictable when BFing, so if you've had a negative pregnancy test, I'd assume that's your reason.

tabby ... I love ebay too :) :smiliedance: for katie's walking

liviesmum ... labour vibes to ysou :hugs:

tiredmummy ... I hope sierra is better soon and that you get to move into your house soon!

Better go get ready for work!

3Divas&me
28-02-2008, 10:05 AM
Nice to see you again MIM- was wondering where you had got to- It is hard to get on here often when you go back to work- time just is not as easily accessible as before! Hope Josh gets better soon.

Tabby- :smiliedance: for Katie walking it does not take long once they really get the hang of it hey? Bridget gets in to so much more now will need to consider locks on all the cupboards now.

Cat- I never saw myself with a #3 and look how long it took me to get there..... dd1 is 7! I think it is nice to be able to enjoy your children individually.

DFB- bfing and AF- was not a good contraceptive device for me- but everyone is different- if you have tested and it is a negative then just late- When are you considering TTC again?

Well as you can see, still here. I have really sore back and hips today and have opened my bowels big time over the past 12 hours so :fingerscrossed: it will do something soon. I am 39 weeks today so very happy for bub now!

I am busily making apple pies today as mum has an apple tree which has just fruited for the first time- mind you the tree is about 12 years old- maybe older. So Thought I would stew them up and make some pies:chef: Mmmmmmm Apple Pies!

Anyways hope all are keeping well, and busily working keeping yourselves occupied!:wave:

2s'nuff
28-02-2008, 11:13 AM
:smiliedance:Yah to our new walkers
:hugs:to those wee ones who are not feeling so good.

Liviesmum...sounds like things might be starting. I sat on the toilet all morning the day TJ arrived, and that was for a planned CS. My body must have known something.
Tabby...hope the bassinet sells at a good price. Got your invite earlier in the week, I like the little poem for the treasure box.
Dragonfly...selfish you is allowed to sneak out every so often. Have you tried expressing and giving C a sippy cup of milk at bedtime to have a break every so often?

Us...an ok night here. TJ woke at 3.15 then at 5, and was ready to start the day at 5:smiliedance::no:. Our new dining table was delivered yesterday. DH asked if I was happy, I said 'oh yeah, a full nights sleep would make me happier', LOL.
More sewing today, got to finish off the skirts by tomorrow, had better keep going.

Have a good day,
Lisa

tired*mummy
28-02-2008, 01:48 PM

We signed our lease this morning :smiliedance: Have to pick up the keys tomorrow though cos the builders were doing there final clean up today. But i'm happy that its out of the way. We did it this morning while DD1 & DD2 where at school & kinder, so it was easier without them getting bored or playing up lol. Having a few problems getting everything connected though. Gas & Elec are fine but for the water they dont have the property on file yet so i need to go get the meter number sometime today & the phone company reckon i have to pay $299 for the initial connection fee.. cos its brand new house, line never been used. But i'm not sure if the landlord would have to pay that. Will have to find out. Besides that the only thing i'm worried about is that the gas & elec wont be connected til monday :( So might have to stay with MIL for the night on sunday. We could stay at this house but want to move the beds & mattresses with everything on sunday. I'm sure we will work that out though.

Sorry no personals... will come on a bit later. Have to go pick DD1 from school.

2s'nuff
28-02-2008, 08:53 PM

We signed our lease this morning :smiliedance: Have to pick up the keys tomorrow though cos the builders were doing there final clean up today. But i'm happy that its out of the way. We did it this morning while DD1 & DD2 where at school & kinder, so it was easier without them getting bored or playing up lol. Having a few problems getting everything connected though. Gas & Elec are fine but for the water they dont have the property on file yet so i need to go get the meter number sometime today & the phone company reckon i have to pay $299 for the initial connection fee.. cos its brand new house, line never been used. But i'm not sure if the landlord would have to pay that. Will have to find out. Besides that the only thing i'm worried about is that the gas & elec wont be connected til monday. So might have to stay with MIL for the night on sunday. We could stay at this house but want to move the beds & mattresses with everything on sunday. I'm sure we will work that out though.
Yah:smiliedance:.
The initial water connection cost should be covered by the landlord. Or at least the difference between the initial connection and a normal connection, with them paying the greater amount.
You could always 'camp out' Sunday night. Order in pizza, get the kids a torch each. No doubt you'll all be buggered from moving and having an early night won't necessarily be a problem.

Us...I went to the Chiro today, so hopefully a better nights rest is ahead for me. DD1 is giving me grief at the moment. With the second accident (poo) in two nights after her bath. And then split a full cup of cordial over everything at dinner time. And because she had a sleep at daycare today, she doesn't want to go to sleep yet.:hair:
TJ is getting more food into her mouth when feeding herself. Though we are also getting food in her hair, on the floor and over me when we lose track of what we are doing.

Time for my tea,
Lisa

Tabby
28-02-2008, 10:00 PM
tiredmummy: One would think the water connection is the landlords responsibility seeing its new too. I would be pushing it his way.
Hope you can sort that out.

Mouse: Hope the chiro worked and a good nights sleep for you and dd1 settles well too.

liviesmum: I have had to use a lackey band on the detergent cupboard already. Shes pretty good though , I tell her no and to close them if not her one and say " no go play in yours" and point to it and off she goes and plays hers with the plastic bowls/ cups / containers and woodens spoons etc.
Still :fingerscrossed: for you to go soon too xxx

Mim: Sorry to hear Josh is unwell again the poor hun. :hugs: to him and hope hes better soon.

DFB: Yes, had thought about another pic but it costs everytime to add things! Plus its all folded down in the room and Im too lazy to set up, well at least until its pick up day lol.
Next time though!
Im happy. its got minimum bid on there already and only day 1!

Katie is chatting so much now!
new words:
gan dad (granddad )
gee gee ( horse )
hi
yep
ta
yum
bot ( bottle )
phew! as in stinky bum phew lol
and the best one! Her brothers name Matt :smiliedance:
all added to mum, dad, car, gar (garden), kitty, nanna,
theres more but cant remember at the moment.

New job is fantastic, they are taking ds2 on for work experience starting tomorrow. Hopefully may even lead to a position there, they were thinking about it..so :fingerscrossed:
then I can boss him at home AND at work.

Keep cool Perthies! One more warm one, well humid plus warm which is just as bad as todays 40!

Oh and trim a way = 3 kilos for the 1st week, bringing me just 2 kilos from pre pregnancy !!!!!
Another 10 before the wedding and Ill be a happy gal. Should be easy, been easy so far as I have a incentive.

3Divas&me
29-02-2008, 08:43 AM
Hi, still here and waiting ever so patiently..........:D

Cat13
29-02-2008, 01:46 PM
Liviesmum - I hope your DH knows how to log on here to give us an update once the 'patient' waiting is finally over.

We have had child locks on the most important cupboards (kitchen sink & bathroom) for a while now. It is a favorite game off C's to empty any cupboard or drawer and unfortunately he finds it especially fun if he knows it's meant to be off-limits. A bit like the baby wipes. He usually waits until we catch him with the packet and then as soon as we say 'no, no wipeys' he starts spulling them all out with gleeful gusto as fast as he can. Such a cheeky monkey.

Tiredmummy - I agree. Definitely a landlord expense, not yours.

Tabby - you definitely have a bright little girl. We can tell C understand alot of words but still only says mum, dad, neow-neow (cat!) and of course 'no-no-no' to almost any question. Although he probably thinks he can say a whole lot more and mum and dad are too stupid to understand him!

2s'nuff
29-02-2008, 02:37 PM
Cat...LOL at the no-no-no. That;s one word TJ hasn't picked up yet.
Tabby...great to hear DS2 is getting some work experience, and with the bonus of a possible job afterwards.
Liviesmum...hang in there

Had DD1 wake at 12.30 last night and ask for a movie:hair:. As it's dark when we get up (6), she can't pick the time. I used to be able to say not until the sun comes up, but that's not working at the moment - Aaaarrrgh daylight saving:thumbsdown:.
TJ woke at 4.15 then 5.15 (when DD1 was up once again asking for a movie), but we managed to stay in bed until just before 6.

Have a great day!
Lisa

SammyG
29-02-2008, 04:20 PM
How funny Mouse, my DS1 woke at 3am and asked if he could stay up too! Managed to get him back to bed after a wee stop. He hasn't wet anything for ages so just finishing this last pack of nappy-pants that we use for nights- Woo Hoo!!!

I'm still so tired- have been napping each afternoon while M is asleep. I'm never doing 4 cakes in a row again.

More 'Labour Vibes' your way Liviesmum. I can PM you my mobile number if you want to be able to let us know when Little Miss DD3 arrives -you know we'll all be anxiously waiting! :D

tired*mummy
29-02-2008, 09:40 PM

Tabby - WOW Katie is very clever! Sierra only says a few things. Mumma, dad dad, num, I ask her if she wants a bottle & nigh nigh & she nods her head & says num.. its cute.

Sammy - Hope you get some rest.

Mouse - Hope your girls stay in bed abit longer for you tonight/early morning.

Cat - Cameron sounds like he's very cheeky... but very cute!

LiviesMum - Sending lots of Labour vibes your way!!!

Mim - Hope Josh is better... Sierra has had the same. Must be this stupid Melbourne weather.

Us - We finally got the keys today!! YAY. So went around there this afternoon to check it out again & see what else needs to be done. The builders havent put any light bulbs in... idiots lol. So DH got some from work & the realestate said they would deduct it from our rent. So thats ok. Still need to talk to them about the phone connection. I've told Telstra just to connect it for now cos i really need phone & internet & they need to send a technician out, so its not going to be until next thursday so if i had left it til the landlord agreed to pay i could have been waiting a couple of weeks to get a technician out. There are still a few things that need to be done though... there are no flyscreens, no letterbox, builders havent done their final cleanup of building materials etc & the landscaping of the backyard still needs to be done but at least we can still move in & take it from there.
Sierra still isnt very well. Very grumpy & just wants to be cuddled, so i think its gonna be hard moving with her like this, might get MIL to have her for a few hours.

3Divas&me
01-03-2008, 02:04 AM
Hi guys I am awake and have been since 2:30pm with pains. I dont want to jinx myself and say labour is starting but :fingerscrossed: it is.

Bridget has just woken up and she is in the bedroom with dh screaming her head off.... what to do? I dont think I will be able to provide her with much comfort if these pains step up a notch.

Anyways, will let you all know how it is all going if I am still at home in the morning.:wave:

Tabby
01-03-2008, 02:18 AM
liviesmum! How exciting, sure hope its something starting for you :hugs:

Im still up, its 115am here, had a bad night last night too, teething is my guess, those molars sure are worse. a dose of nurofen and hopefully some sleep. am buggered! 4 hrs sleep last night and work was hard. She goes down but wakes constantly crying and then wants up and just grizzles away. I felt another 2 molar bumps and shes cut one on the top as well back there too.
:fingerscrossed: for some sleep soon for her and then hopefully me as well.

Good luck liviesmum!

3Divas&me
01-03-2008, 08:09 AM
Nope pains settled. Still have the dull aching period type pain atm but those intense pains have all but ceased!:thumbsdown::hissy::thumbsdown:

When o When will it happen?

SammyG
01-03-2008, 08:15 AM
Must have been the night of little or no sleep. I came home around 11pm and M woke up. I don't think he resettled till almost 2am after milk, cuddles, patting - you name it, I tried it! Of course DS1 needed me between 3 & 4am with a cough. Think I'll be having an easy day today...

Tabby, hope those teeth cut real soon so you can get some sleep too.

Hope things start again soon Liviesmum!

Cordelia
01-03-2008, 11:28 AM
Sorry about the shocker nights!! Yikes... everyone seems to be getting teeth at the moment.

talking - apparently they learn a word every half an hour at 18 months - incredible! Caitlin's new words this week are banana (well nana), pool, goat (she loves my parents baby goats - what's a baby goat called? no idea) and she calls my sister "nyang nyang" NO idea why!!!!! (this has no resemblance to aunty melanie that I can see.)

Is the whole of Australia having a long w/e this weekend? or just WA.... looking forward to sharing parenthood duties for an extra day!!

hang in there liviesmum - not long I'm sure!!!!

tired-mummy - great about the keys. I hope the move goes smoothly.

SammyG
01-03-2008, 11:53 AM
Cordelia, I think a baby goat is called a kid!

Just found M trying to eat sudocreme -YUK, he is attacking the change table!!!

Tiredmummy, hope the move is moving along...

Enjoy the long weekend Perthies!!!

2s'nuff
01-03-2008, 06:36 PM
Have created a new March chat thread, mods please close.

Lisa

SilverStarfish
01-03-2008, 11:31 PM
closed :)