View Full Version : Newcastle, Lake Macquarie and Hunter Chat #3

Pages : [1] 2

charlen49
04-02-2008, 15:08
:oHi all..hehe im here luking..just woke up froma little kip..jaimee had a huge nap 2hrs45..just told df to go wake her!

I'm defo there on Thursday of course!

I soooo want a break away somewhere..so im jealous of all your ladies..yeah df takes a couple of days of and we just stay home:mad:..im gunna have just book something and just say we are going..be more assertive!heheh

wennos
04-02-2008, 16:11
Where is that Wennos, always popping in on a Tues only for a chat just so she can meet up:laughing:

How rude!!:laughing: I'm mortally offended - it's only Monday!!:p:p Now I'm wondering if I do only do Tuesday's - I'll go back and check my posts! Maybe it's because I start the week all goody goody with groceries and housework and then I'm over it by Tuesdays.......

We went away Friday for the weekend too (sorry Charlie!) Great place in the middle of nowhere, and yep, weather left a bit to be desired. Never mind, my kids are now quite proficient gamblers - taught them to play Blackjack - pretty good at pinball, but still need a bit of practice on the pool table!

Ace - we went to Hawk's Nest and Tea Gardens on Saturday too! Would have been funny if we ran into you!

Tan - Ouch! I had a few of those too (no blood though :( - and by the time I stopped feeding he had a full mouthful of teeth!! He did learn not to bite Mummy though!!

Roopee - All ready for the big day? Is Miss C getting excited? Does she know something's happening?

BBL (possibly Tuesday - Ha!) I have to go and start dinner with my new kitchenhand....DS!

millymoo
04-02-2008, 16:31
:laughing::laughing:That got your attention!!Or was it Wednesdays usually..ROFL!!:laughing:

Goodness me it`s only Monday:eek:

No I just miss your wit Mrs W and it seemed a long time since we chatted.

Glad you got to go away. We had a real homey weekend after going away , then visitors. It was lovely.

Charlie yes you must get a few days away! We are going in March , but I will miss you all as it will be near 2 weeks!

04-02-2008, 22:38
Hey guys :wave:
Thought I'd jump in seeing as it's a brand new thread :smiliedance:
I would love to come next time you meet...... sometimes I'm not sure if I should go or not cuz I don't really post in this thread, but too bad, I'm gonna :p
Will try and post more often here but I never have much to say...... I'm not really that chatty.... (despite my massive post count :laughing::o)

Well I have been rearranging furniture for what seems like about a week now and I am so physically exhausted... (buggered more like it!).

Wish this rain would stop hey? Or is it just raining here in Boganville? I have SO much washing to do! :hissy:

Roopee
05-02-2008, 05:54
Happy First Birthday to my little baby girl.happybirthday

Where has the time gone! Oh my goodness!

I will be back later guys to some personals- gotta get the the kids off to school and i have somehow managed to hurt my back! It's ouchies!!!! BBL!

millymoo
05-02-2008, 06:47
Happy Birthday Miss C!!:D:hugs::flowerz:happybirthday

Tanya I remember her so tiny last year when we first met you! And Nick was even smaller. Where has the time gone:eek::crying:

Kangaskippy
05-02-2008, 06:47
Just thought I would pop in as there is a new thread...so here goes...

Hi there ladies! :wave:

I am 15wks today and still :barf:every day...Oh I can't wait for that part to end...

I spent last weekend at port stephens by MYSELF!! 2 days, 1 night without DH or DS...WOOOT WOOOT!!!...I needed a break and DH offered...so off I went before he could change his mind..hahahaha

but now he has run away to QLD for 4 days with work so i think I might have a relapse before he gets back...:laughing:

I will endeavour to keep up with this thread a bit better than the last one, :fingerscrossed: wish me luck...:goodvibes:

millymoo
05-02-2008, 06:48
Er what have you been up to young lady to hurt your back:detective::laughing::laughing:

No seriously:hugs:, nothing worse:hugs:

millymoo
05-02-2008, 06:50
Hey guys :wave:

I would love to come next time you meet...... sometimes I'm not sure if I should go or not cuz I don't really post in this thread, but too bad, I'm gonna :p

Good!!Be good to see your smiling face again:yelclap: Do you want me to pm you details? It hasn`t changed from last time :D Great fun and yummy food:D

charlen49
05-02-2008, 06:55
:wave: I Kanga..good to see you in here too!;)

millymoo
05-02-2008, 07:28
Just thought I would pop in as there is a new thread...so here goes...

Hi there ladies! :wave:

I am 15wks today and still :barf:every day...Oh I can't wait for that part to end...

I spent last weekend at port stephens by MYSELF!! 2 days, 1 night without DH or DS...WOOOT WOOOT!!!...I needed a break and DH offered...so off I went before he could change his mind..hahahaha

but now he has run away to QLD for 4 days with work so i think I might have a relapse before he gets back...:laughing:

I will endeavour to keep up with this thread a bit better than the last one, :fingerscrossed: wish me luck...:goodvibes:

Hi Mez!!

Sorry we double posted.

So can`t believe you are 15 weeks already. Jack and Amelia are so similar in age too. I just couldn`t do it again just yet so understand your need for a break!!

How are you feeling?

Doesn`t matter if you can`t keep up , just keep coming in to say hi:D

Sheer Bliss
05-02-2008, 07:45
HAPPY 1st BIRTHDAY MISS C!!

Oh Tan, no doubt the tears will be there today too. :hugs::hugs:Your little princess, 1 already! I do remember the day when I first came to see her, all tiny. I was so overwhelmed by just how beautiful she was (and still is!) and how tiny. Awwwww. Hope you have a lovely day with her today.

:wave:Phin & Kanga!! good to hear from you both! Will be good to see you at the next meet phin! Now we have a playcentre here - we might have to have a meet here when we couldn't be bothered driving!

Boobie all better today - thank goodness. We missed our chiropractor appt this week, so nick has been puking more than normal, and it was red/brown all day yesty. GROSS! Thanks to others putting doubts in my head about the chiro not really doing anything, and maybe nick was just outgrowing the puking, i was starting to have doubts myself.....but after missing an appt and seeing just how much worse it has been this week (even before the blood it was bad again, so i know it's not just that) i KNOW in no uncertain terms it has been working. The number of times i have changed both our clothes this week :hair: , I am WAY behind in the washing again.

It is just me & my baby boy today (and the pest man - having the house sprayed for spiders) so it should be a nice relaxing one. shame it's so rainy - i was looking fwd to the walk to take DD to daycare. Mum came & picked her up for me. AND Mum & Dad are going on hols on the 13th, they said i can borrow their car - so 5 weeks with a car again - woo hoo!!!! :smiliedance: So wennos - ANY day you plan the special meet i should be able to make it! Might be late if it's on a friday as we have swimming in singleton at 9:30 though.

Have a great day ladies! :flowerz:

wennos
05-02-2008, 08:48
Morning all :wave:

Being a Tuesday (cheeky bugger Millymoo! :p) thought I'd pop in to say......

HAPPY 1ST BIRTHDAY TO THE SMILEY MISS C!!!! :party:

Hopeits a fun day in your house Roopee, even with the sore back!

I'm a definite for Thursday, just can't keep away from all that fun :p. And yes Tan I will organise that special meet soon - can't remember if Ace's free days were Wed and Friday??? Maybe pop in and remind me Ace!

Had a 'fun' start to my day this morning - both kids giving me grief! Used to it with DD, but DS who is usually my :angel: dug his heels in and demanded to be paid for turning off a lightswitch :confused: (they get bonuses on top of pocket money for extra jobs - but really.......) Anyway we were late to school then had to go back home when we were halfway there for notes we'd forgotten - aaaaarrrgggggh!

Anyway, that's my rant over! I'll probably be in a bit today as I'm going to dust, vacuum and mop - yuk! so I'll take any excuse to get out of it!!

Big hi to everyone - nice to see you back Phin and Kanga!

mamabearof3
05-02-2008, 08:50
Happy Birthday Miss C.

First birthdays are the hardest on mama's I think. Makes us all mushy and remembering how little they were such a short time ago and how much they have their own personality and character traits.

millymoo
05-02-2008, 12:04
Oh it`s lovely today in here!! Thanks Seekrit for starting a new thread as it seems to have bought back Mez and Phin:D

I am doing chores today and attempting to move Rosies room from upstairs to down!She can`t concentration as in luuurve(she would kill me for sayind so!!)

I have heard from Fran today who has a job in a restaurant, is enrolled into a 2 year media course to get her ready for Uni and a boy is on the cards:eek:

Amelia did not nap til midday depite being very tired:hair::hair:

DH is away:yelclap:, no miss him really.

Watching the fab "'Ladette to Lady"" on Lifestyle with a cuppa:D

Roopee
05-02-2008, 12:10
Just typed a massive post and lost the lot!:hair:

Thanks for the birthday wishes everyone! Yes- Tan there were/are tears today LOL- i am soooooo hopeless!
Hope your (.) isn't too sore?!

Great to hear from you Phin and Kanga! Kanga- i wont tell you my m/s stories from the 4 kids- you'll want to curl up and die LOL.
Hope to see you both at a meet soon!

My back- when i was 10 i injured it really badly and sometimes it still gives me grief on occasion. It's not something that can be fixed so i have to live with it but when it has you unable to walk and vomitting from the pain i would have gladly taken a bullet yesterday:no:

Ok so here's some pics for you- bare with me- there's heaps!

I love Spaghetti!
http://i173.photobucket.com/albums/w80/roo_pee/100_1951.jpg

Riley's first day of school
http://i173.photobucket.com/albums/w80/roo_pee/100_1956.jpg

Where i found Cody yesterday evening after she missed her afternoon sleep- i still dont know how she got up there- im guessing she used the Bumbo seat as a ladder
http://i173.photobucket.com/albums/w80/roo_pee/100_1960.jpg

Opening a present
http://i173.photobucket.com/albums/w80/roo_pee/100_1992.jpg

It's MINE i tell ya!
http://i173.photobucket.com/albums/w80/roo_pee/100_1961.jpg

I love my new bike!
http://i173.photobucket.com/albums/w80/roo_pee/100_1981.jpg

And another
http://i173.photobucket.com/albums/w80/roo_pee/100_1978.jpg

Enjoy!

Areca
05-02-2008, 12:23
Love the photo's Tan!!!! Happy birthday to Miss C!

Wennos - Yep my free days are Wednesday's and Friday's. Well Wednesday is playgroup but that's something I can easily miss without it being a drama.

Helen - On the house....well we have people interested but they are having some issues with finance so not sure what will happen there.

Tan - Glad your (.) is better today and at least now you can tell people that the chiropractor really is making a difference.

Hi Kanga! Hope the m/s stops for you soon. That sucks!

Hi Phin! good to see you pop your head in and say hello!

Well I think I'm going to kill E before the day is out. She started whinging at 5pm yesterday and hasn't stopped. Woke up crying twice through the night, then woke up crying again this morning. She had a temp since Sunday but it was gone this morning but I rocked up to the GP this morning (without an appt.) and they took one look at her and I said 'she's been like this since 5pm yesterday afternoon' and they got me in straight away. There's NOTHING wrong with her. NOTHING! Well I won't say nothing...she has a labia fusion :( so we have to go see a specialist about that but it's not the cause of her constant whinging. I have to try and get a urine sample from her which is impossible. I followed her around the house for 4 hours today and then freaking missed it cause she pee'd when I was feeding A. I'm just soooooooo done. We are having professional photos taken this afternoon so E needs to sleep but as it is she's in her room whinging still (it's better that she's in there on her own right now) so I'm betting she's going to be very unco-operative this afternoon.

Sorry for my vent.....I'm just going insane today.

millymoo
05-02-2008, 12:28
Oh Tan they are wonderful.

No wonder you cried last week, he looks so smart!! And cute as ever.

I am so envious of Cody...I would love to see Amelia messy with food and on her bike, not turning up her nose at food or screeching when I put her on her quad bike:laughing::laughing:What a sook she is:yes:

Will you come on Thurs???????

Roopee
05-02-2008, 12:33
Yep- i'll be there!!!:yelclap::smiliedance:

Oh and my bubba is not afraid of anything! Except this little pull string thing i got her for the bath- you pull its string and it swims around- it's a crocodile and very cute.
Well it starts swimming and she starts screeching! LOL- cant get away from it fast enough hehehehehehe

millymoo
05-02-2008, 12:42
:no:Charlie go lie down...was it the noise level that caused it??? Can get pretty noisy in those PG`s. Glad you had fun and J did too:yelclap:

I put Monsters Inc on for MM this morning and she got scared :eek::eek:

Glad you are coming Tanya as wont see Miss C today:(

I think my Dad has taken complete control of my car:laughing:, I have had to ask him to get me some bread as they are off for a drive while I am hight and dry!!

05-02-2008, 18:39
happybirthday little miss C!
Great piccies Tanya, but omg, did all that bolognaise come off?! :laughing:

Phin it would be great to see you Thursday and your cutie pie..your big girl is at school this year too???
love your new av too!
Nah not this year, she's still 3, turns 4 in April - so maybe not next year either!
At the moment she isn't even at pre-school, she's getting very bored at home at the moment the poor little thing!

Tan, have you been to the new playcentre at Rutherford yet? I took the girls the other day and they really liked it - it' so nice and clean and new :D A bit hot though, no airconditioning like Bugalugs.

:wave: Hey everyone else!

Millymoo, you better PM me time and place, god knows where I'll end up otherwise :o

mamabearof3
05-02-2008, 20:14
I was just telling DH about my plans for tomorrow to see if I had time to squeeze in a couple of errands for him. Told him I can't wait to see the hubbers again tomorrow and he remembered that I see you guys Thursday not Wednesday. Now I know it has been too long.

Tan I love the pics. Love the bike too, we looked at that one too, ended up getting a different one instead though cause DH didn't want a girly one! I loved the girly one though. Did you get it on ebay?

Babybear is scared of lots of things which really surprises me. But most she is getting accustomed to if it's a regular exposure.

millymoo
05-02-2008, 21:09
Mama I am so glad you wont be turning up tomorrow:D Wouldn`t want to miss you! Amelia is a total scaredy pants! We try the gentle approach too..slow intro`s and lots of whooping by everyone!!

Charlie she is absolutley gorgeous! You must be very proud! Great photo!!

Sheer Bliss
06-02-2008, 06:41
Love the pics Tan!! Hope your back is improving today!!

Phin - yeah, we took the kids to the playcentre on sunday, but you're right, it was darn hot! Have to pick the days to go, but since i'll be on foot most the time too hot or too rainy won't work!

mamabear - lol! You dag, i'm glad your DH remembered which day it was.

charlie - hope you feel better today, never had a migrane, so can't even imagine how you felt. :hugs:

I am getting excited about next week now - LOL. Having a car for a month wil be awesome, i think i am missing having one more than i thought i would. Will probably have to drive dad to Mayfield to pick-up their hire car (turned out cheaper for them to hire a car than leave theirs at the airport!) on Wednesday - but then it is all mine!! A commodore too - so bigger than i am used to. :smiliedance::smiliedance:

Roopee
06-02-2008, 07:51
Unreal bike where did you find that one if you dont mind me asking?

p.s..oh i forgot to mention how sweet ur bigboy looked in his school uniform..he will have the girls chasing him for sure!

Yep! It was an ebay one- i must have been in the right place at the right time because some were going to for 20-$40 but i grabbed mine for $5! LOVE a bargain!

He is already talking about the teacher's 'boob cracks":laughing:. I'll fill you in tomorrow.

Great piccies Tanya, but omg, did all that bolognaise come off?!

Yep- was a mess! The sauce took three days for the orange tinge to leave her face and hands!:laughing:

Ace- sounds like your having a rough time atm! I hope E setles for you soon hun! Nothing worse than an obstinate 2 yr old girl- gee they can be stubborn cant they!
Our new argument is clothes! She wants to pick and well, lets just say her fashion sense leaves alot to be desired on somedays. I just let her wear what she wants now- its not worth the fight. It's a fight i wont win so if she want to look like Punky Brewster- she's welcome:laughing:

Tan- yay for tha car! You wont know yourself! Miss independant!

Charlie- hope the head is clear today? Migraines are awful! I suffer too- though mine are few and far between thank god but i know whats its like!:flowerz:

Bexta- where are you?????:detective:

Mamabear- be great to see you and baby bear tomorrow!!!!

Wennos- you are a crack up! Hope those kids are being nice to you today!

wennos
06-02-2008, 08:48
Geez! Who invented dust??!!!:crying: It's my most hated job (I'm allergic to it - very convenient usually ;)) After my marathon effort yesterday, I've woken up sneezing and with red, swollen eyes - yuk! It's very attractive!! DS first words to me this morning were "mum, do you realise you've got like.. a monster face??" Yep, thanks. Anyway, I'll be the one with sunnies on tomorrow....

He is already talking about the teacher's 'boob cracks". I'll fill you in tomorrow.

Love it! They are all the same aren't they? I remember when I used to do maths group in DD's classroom I'd never wear a skirt or a low top cause of a few charming little 6 year olds! And my DS is absolutely fascinated with mine! :yes:

Yep- was a mess! The sauce took three days for the orange tinge to leave her face and hands!

Ha! When I saw it I thought she looked a bit like an Oompa Loompa!! :D

Ace - Hope the photos went well, the light was perfect yesterday afternoon - hope DD's behaviour was???? You'll have to show us the end result!

Tan - Woohoo a car!! You won't know yourself, you'll be zipping around all over the place! I think you're amazing to be able to cope with one usually - I just couldn't (too spoilt!!)

Bexta - How come when any of us mention you this smilie follows...................:detective:???????? You're getting a bit of a reputation!!

Charlie - Hope your head is better today - I've never had a migraine either so can only imagine how horrible they must be. I have a friend that has to get the doctor to come to his house and give him a shot in the bum when he has one as he gets them sooo bad!! BTW if you remember, can you bring me your DH's yummy chicken recipe??? Thanks!

Millymoo - I thought Monsters Inc was a bit scary for kids too! Any wonder sensitive little A is scared! Do you shop at Charlestown? I did my groceries there the other day and I thought afterwards I should have called you to see if you were there and we could have had coffee!

Looking forward to tomorrow, we may have a few more by the sound of it - be good to see you Mama and Phin and maybe even a mystery guest? Was it motherlylove? (Don't want to go back and check the other thread in case I lose my post!)

I'm doing some paperwork today (over the housework!!) Hope everyone has fun - see you tomorrow :wave:

Roopee
06-02-2008, 09:43
Enjoy your paperwork Wennos! Is it real paperwork or work with paper that involve pulling said paper from your wallet and handing it over? That's my definition of paperwork :laughing:.

We went to school this morning and everything was fine until i was about to leave when im almost bowled over in a 'below the knee' tackle'. It was Riley- sobbing- he didnt want to go today:(.
I felt so terrible for him, this is a kid that rarely cries, nothing fazes him but he was so upset. He had me around the neck, crying his little heart out (ok, so we both were by this stage) and had to be pried off me by the teacher and led away.
So he's being dragged in one direction, sobbing his heart out and i'm walking in the other, doing the same.:(:(
I hope he's ok now......

06-02-2008, 10:32
Tanya, ohhh poor little guy :( Do you know why he didn't want to go, anything troubling him? Or is he just a 'don't want to go to school kid" (that was me when I was younger!)

Tan, you'll feel so freeeeeee with a car for a bit! :laughing: But watch out, you'll get really lazy with walking anywhere, like me :o I'm fine with walking everywhere when I have no car, but when I do have it, it's all just too much effort!

Wennos, I'll be there tomorrow too, do you remember me? (2 little girls).

Wow I've posted here 3 times in 3 days now - must be a record :D

I will be there tomorrow, I've told Zara we are going to play with some kids at a BIG play place, she's very excited :smiliedance:

wennos
06-02-2008, 10:56
Enjoy your paperwork Wennos! Is it real paperwork or work with paper that involve pulling said paper from your wallet and handing it over? That's my definition of paperwork :laughing:.

Ha! Yes sadly it is real paperwork - I would much rather be shopping :yes: I'm on a big budget kick at the moment (want a nice house!) Poor DH has been spreadsheeted to death, I've made one for EVERYTHING, he can't even buy a paper without having to put it on there! :laughing:

That's so sad about Riley - wonder what it is? Did he think that because he went last week, that'll do him???!!!! My nieces can't believe they have to go FIVE days! They do just get tired though, especially first term, so maybe he's feeling it a bit. Are you ok now? :( Do we need more tissues for tomorrow?

Yes Phin, I remember you and your gorgeous girls! I even remember meeting the girl's dad with you once, looked like he was having such fun ;)

wennos
06-02-2008, 11:01
Oops! Forgot to say Roopee, you'd better change your sig - your big girl isn't 11 months any more! :flowerz:

On a more charming note......our study, where I'm working, is close to next door where they are renovating. One of the workmen keeps farting (very loudly) and all the other guys just keep telling him he must have eaten too much lunch and cracking up laughing!! :barf:

Nice background music :yes:

06-02-2008, 11:03
Omg Wennos, they must be loud if you can hear it above all their other racket :laughing:

wennos
06-02-2008, 11:10
Mmmmmm - there seems to be far more farting than hammering today! But from what I've heard he could represent Australia! :D

Roopee
06-02-2008, 11:51
Tanya, ohhh poor little guy :( Do you know why he didn't want to go, anything troubling him? Or is he just a 'don't want to go to school kid" (that was me when I was younger!)

No, nothing obvious- he is tired though so that is probably it. I actually thought he had been hurt- the sobbing was so bad (i was ready to extract my claws LOL). Poor baby! He is so excited about school- up at first dressed first thing- so it is unusual!

Do we need more tissues for tomorrow?

Well, that depends if he cry's tomorrow! Yes if he does- no if not:laughing:

Oops! Forgot to say Roopee, you'd better change your sig - your big girl isn't 11 months any more!

On a more charming note......our study, where I'm working, is close to next door where they are renovating. One of the workmen keeps farting (very loudly) and all the other guys just keep telling him he must have eaten too much lunch and cracking up laughing!!

Im onto the sig right now Mum!:laughing:

Maybe next time you hear a fart just yell out "oh come on- you can do better than that!"

C'mon 3pm!!!!!!!

millymoo
06-02-2008, 12:35
:wave:My god it`s so busy in here today!! Like my av, they are clever in Modland!

Wennos , it is Clucky07 who was wanting to come but she is busy this week. She has put up a thread in here to say hi.Hope your eyes are better ....maybe you should dust more often and not get such a build up my dear:laughing::p Is he still farting!!! Classy guy!

Roopee so sorry that happened today with DS:hugs:. Takes me back to when Rosie did it. I really hope it was just a one off. Silver lining is how much he loves his Mama!! Sorry, hope that didn`t make you cry. I will hug you regardless tomorrow. =)))

Tanya you are going to feel like a new woman with the car for so long!! That is really nice of your MUm and Dad. Mine seem to have taken my car away completely! Be good to get it back next week.

Phin I am so glad you are coming this week! Be so good to see you again. Don`t be getting delayed in Westfield before you come though!! Mind there`s no santa there now!

Charlie how is Jaimee today after her busy PG meet yesterday? How is your head? Migraines are terrible. My mum`s friend has to wear these shaded glasses all the time to prevent them.
We didnt go to PG as Chris was in late last night from Lithgow nad is on nights tonight so wanted to spend time with A today.

Been busy re arranging rooms. I have thrown 10 bin liners of stuff from Rosies now and she is downstairs in Frans room. Her room is a toy room. Looks good!! I am knackered!!

wennos
06-02-2008, 13:05
.maybe you should dust more often and not get such a build up my dear:laughing:

Nah, my theory is if you leave it there long enough it all sticks together - therefore it doesn't fly around in the air and I don't sneeze! Then, you get DH to do it!! :yelclap: :laughing:

millymoo
06-02-2008, 13:53
:yes:You must have a wonderful DH. Mine is too busy preening himself to do anything else:laughing:!

Seriously though can you get something to take or wear when you dust as it must be awful!

Do you like me and Robbie??

millymoo
06-02-2008, 13:59
The awards...anyone can take part just be on line

http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/announcement.php?f=54&a=53

Sheer Bliss
06-02-2008, 14:34
Wow, busy in here today! :ecomcity: :thumbsup:

Will be good to see everyone tomorrow - but please bring on the Vodkas for me!! Having a real downer of a week, won't bore you with the details here as it's nothing major, just a few little things really annoying me. I won't stay for too long as have gymbaroo in the arvo, so will have to remember to get DD's lunch early enough so she can eat it! Then we have the chiro appt at 4:45 in the arvo, so i'll be running all over the place!

A thunder storm has just hit us here - hopefully that will put me in a better mood - all that nice sounding rain!

Tan - :hugs:for you & DS today! I hope he had a good day afterall. (and you too!!)

Phin - so many posts in one day :yelclap: :D

Wennos - we might have to have a chat on budgeting, i have a basic one set-up, but i am an amatuer compared to you by the sounds of it!

Seeyas tomorrow! I can't wait :smiliedance:

Roopee
06-02-2008, 14:52
Picked Ds up today- happy as can be! He's in fine form though- he and DS1 are fighting like no one owns them!
Oh what fun it will be at 5.30 today when i have to drag all 4 of them to a staff meeting:hair:.

wennos
06-02-2008, 18:00
You must have a wonderful DH. Mine is too busy preening himself to do anything else:laughing:!

Seriously though can you get something to take or wear when you dust as it must be awful!

Do you like me and Robbie??

He is pretty good, but mind you, he does NOTHING ELSE! Think he learnt early on that if he wanted me, dusting and vacuuming came with the package!! Probably when we first met though he would have agreed to anything and never though he'd have to actually do it! :laughing:

He doesn't preen in the same way yours does ;) but he does have softer hands than mine and he smells better than I do when we leave the house :yes:

I luuuurrvvve Robbie too, but I think my hot date would have to be 'BIG' from Sex and the City - yum :goodvibes: (or, Bon Jovi, now that he is going to be the father of my next child!! :laughing:)

wennos
06-02-2008, 18:04
Pressed submit when I wasn't finished........:o

Roopee - Hope your lot behaved! You are one brave woman - I don't think I'd even take my two to a staff meeting! It would be the green light for sure for them to start killing each other :geek: I'm glad Riley is ok - typical isn't it? He probably thought about it for maybe 2 seconds and you worried all day! :hugs:

Tan - We can talk budget for sure, I'm driving everyone crazy talking about it, so I may as well do the same to you! :D

millymoo
06-02-2008, 19:09
I love budgeting!! DH tows the line but every now nad again goes mad and has a:hissy:saying he feels like a kid with pocket money:laughing:

Roopee
07-02-2008, 06:09
:wave: Morning Girls!

I have a strange request!!!!!

If anyone has a smallish pudding bowl that they wont need for a week, would i be able to borrow it?
I bought on yesterday but the bottom is too 'pointy' so its not suitable really:hair:.

Please? Pretty Please?

See all in a couple of hours!:hugs:

wennos
07-02-2008, 06:16
Hi Tanya, what are you making? Does it need to be able to go in the oven? How big is smallish, how wide across the top?

I'll have a look! :)

Roopee
07-02-2008, 06:19
Yep- has to go in the oven Wennos! Its for the girls cakes:flowerz:.

Umm it needs to be so i can bake two cakes and made it into a almost circle? Make sense? The circle needs to be about the size of a lawn bowl?

God it sounds queer i know.

wennos
07-02-2008, 06:24
I've got a couple of small soup bowl things - no idea if they are oven proof or not but they're old so I don't mind if you experiment with them. I'll bring them with me and you can see if they'll do :thumbsup:

Sheer Bliss
07-02-2008, 06:36
Will have a look Tan - but i don't think i do, sorry. :chef:

For once i am up & showered before the kids were awake!! Nick is also co-operating & woke just before 7:30 - so he can have his breakfast at home this week!!

Now just to concentrate on little miss slug! She didn't get to sleep until 9:30 last night, so might leave her until 8am to wake up!

Seeyas soon!

millymoo
07-02-2008, 07:26
Oh Tan are you doing one of yr wonderful cakes? Sorry I have nothing like that here .

:hair::hair:I will be there but not very awake!!

As ever whne DH does a night shift I stay up too late enjoying UKTV in peace so my head hit the pillow at 11.30pm, only for Amelia to wake at 3am (very unusual these days) til 4am! I sang, I cuddled but by 4am she was running round the room so I got a bottle. We then slept til 7!

DH just got in and had a call to do go to Blue MTs again tonight after he wakes later today! Poor thing but:smiliedance:more UKTV if I dare risk it with Amelia doing that!

Wondering if it`s cos I didnt have the fan on as white noise as was cooler last night!

Well better get ready

So looking forward to it:smiliedance:

Kangaskippy
07-02-2008, 08:15
Can someone pm me the meeting place?? I will try to make it...(better late than never!!)

Areca
07-02-2008, 11:51
Tan I've got a small pudding steamer. It can go in the oven. PM me if you want to come and pick it up you're more than welcome!

Wennos - Budget what's that???? I'm all for a budget until it means cutting out the things that I enjoy :laughing: Oh and how weird you were at Tea Gardens on Sat! I'm surprised we didn't run into each other!

Must've been the night for it Helen - E didn't go to bed until 11.30pm!

I shipped E off to my dad for the day. I need to get stuff done for our open house on Sat. and man oh man is it nice just having one child at home! It's so relaxing and it's so nice to have a break from the constant whinging!

Word of warning to you all - when your child won't sleep putting on so you think you can dance (we had it recorded) is not a good idea. I thought she'd get bored and fall asleep but she danced around the loungeroom trying to copy the dancers! I have to book her in to dance lessons next year. She was even asking me for dancing shoes last night :laughing: She was so cute so we just let her go and enjoyed her. The show finished and she turned around and said 'again!' It was after 11pm!

Well must get back to it...it's so nice getting things done and having them stay that way for more than 5 minutes!

Roopee
07-02-2008, 12:17
Can someone pm me the meeting place?? I will try to make it...(better late than never!!)

Oh so sorry! We usually get the by about 9.30 ish till about 1pm so we would have left byt he time that was posted! Im so sorry!
I'll Pm you now and maybe you can come next week???:hugs:

millymoo
07-02-2008, 16:14
:crying::hissy::crying:Kanga I am dying to meet you!!

Had a great time today :yelclap:Must be good to have us all stay so long. We were so noisy though:laughing:

God can you imagine when we all go out and alcohol is added:laughing:

Poor Milly got stuck in a car right at the end and was in a right state!! We got her out tho.

When can you next make a meet Ace?

We can try something else at a house on a Wed or Fri??Mine or Wennos?

wennos
07-02-2008, 16:42
Yes, we were loud weren't we??? Absolutely through no fault of our own! :laughing: I blame the cocky!

I'm happy to have it here Millymoo - while we at least have a lovely house! I may even dust before you all get here :raspberry:

Hope Miss Milly recovered from her ordeal without any injuries! :(

Thanks for a great day everyone, nice to see you all - shame about the timing Kangaskippy, I'd say we all left at the same time you posted!
Never mind - next week! :thumbsup:

wennos
07-02-2008, 18:24
Charlie, if it was a spider I would have probably just picked him up and taken it outside :yes: - it's the cockies I can't stand - they are evil.....ha!:laughing::laughing:

07-02-2008, 18:27
Hey guys, just jumping in the say thanks for today :smiliedance:
Unfortunately we lost one of DD1's shoes....... I suspect that DD2 took it into the big play bit :hair:
So remind me next time to ask if it was found!

Wennos, I am so so so sorry about Evie tipping the milk onto your pants :o Please let me know if it doesn't wash out and I'll reimburse you for drycleaning or whatever :yes:

wennos
07-02-2008, 18:32
Don't worry Phin, I'm sure it will wash out! Just one of those days I think - making dinner tonight I splashed beetroot juice on them!! :laughing:

mamabearof3
07-02-2008, 18:43
Trust me for reading this after the meet today. Tan I have one a small bowl. It's a stainless steel mixing bowl. I have several sizes. They are a little flat on the bottom but works nicely still. I didn't even think of it today looking through the book. I'll go hunting for the smaller one's in the garage, I only have the biggest one in the house

millymoo
07-02-2008, 18:51
:hair:So jealous Charlie, Milly had 20 min in car and still awake after 45 mins trying to get her to bed. C is away and I need time out!!

Milly is fine...got a bit sweaty and panicky but for a moment I thought she may need fire brigade:laughing:

wennos
07-02-2008, 18:51
hey theres nothin wrong with the good old cocky..actually they can be quite friendly when there's noone else around;):laughing:

You are one sick woman!!! :laughing: They are EVIL and they are all out to get us!!!!!!:D

millymoo
07-02-2008, 19:40
Hey while we all had such a great time I think we should plan our night out in march...preferably second half as I am on hols first half.:D

Charlie they are feral those cockies :eek:

wennos
07-02-2008, 19:44
Yep, sounds good! Keep in mind though that Easter is early this year - Good Friday is 21st March. :yes:

While I'm on, do we all prefer Wednesday or Friday to come to my house? And seeing as they are the two choices, do we want it instead of a meet or as well as a meet??

Roopee
07-02-2008, 19:54
Cockroaches suck!!!!!!!! EEEEeeeeeewwwwwww makes me want to :barf:.

For the Wed or Fri meet? Could we have it as well as? Only because I cant make those days so would hate to miss out on my regular chat and coffee??
Purely selfish reasons.

I had a great morning but terrible, terrible afternoon with DS1.
Will tell you all about it another time- im too worn out from it.

Mamabear- never mind re the bowl. I asked my neighbour this afternoon and she had one! So wennos and tan- looks like your bowls get to stay intact!:smiliedance:

millymoo
07-02-2008, 20:07
Milly is asleep!

Tan sorry you had a bad arvo with ds:hugs:

I think we should keep Thurs too and just fot in another day for Ace...if she wants it of course:)

millymoo
07-02-2008, 20:42
Wennos Wed is good for me so I don`t miss my shopping trip fri:laughing:

Roopee
08-02-2008, 06:03
I have just one thing to say.

Goddamn freaking 3 dimensional doll cakes!:hair::hair::hair:

That's all......as you were......

Sheer Bliss
08-02-2008, 06:26
LOL - sounds like youa re having fun tan!!

Wed suits me better as we have swimming lessones in singo on friday. Speaking of them, i HAVE to get my butt off the computer & go get ready. The kiddies are still asleep, and i haven't hada shower & we need to leave in about an hour! eeek

wennos
08-02-2008, 07:00
I have just one thing to say.

Goddamn freaking 3 dimensional doll cakes!:hair::hair::hair:

That's all......as you were......

That's cause you're too good a mummy! :hugs: You should have asked slack ol' me for my 5 min cake assembly tips!! :D

Just teasing, I know you'll get there in the end and they will look divine! Can't wait to see the photos!

I'm off now to Sydney to see a beautiful little bubba :smiliedance: Hope you all have a great day!

Roopee
08-02-2008, 07:17
Doll Cakes suuuuuuuuuuuucccccccccccccccckkkkkkkkkkk!:hair:

Do you have any idea how hard it is to get a perfect 'ball shaped' head?
The kids cakes will look like the have had their heads firmly pressed between two bricks!
Oh well........sh!t happens.

At this rate the cakes will be too dodgy to post pics of!:o

millymoo
08-02-2008, 07:44
:laughing::laughing::hugs:Tan, sorry I am laughing at vision of you!!

:chef:

mamabearof3
08-02-2008, 08:37
Do you have any idea how hard it is to get a perfect 'ball shaped' head?
The kids cakes will look like the have had their heads firmly pressed between two bricks!

You are a brave brave woman doing those cakes.
:laughing: the image of your girls with their heads between bricks has me. :laughing::laughing:

Roopee
08-02-2008, 11:04
:laughing:Tan, sorry I am laughing at vision of you!!

:chef:

Ahh laughing with me eh?!:raspberry:

You are a brave brave woman doing those cakes.
the image of your girls with their heads between bricks has me. :laughing:
Yes, well- dont hold high expectations for these cakes. I might slam my own head between some bricks before this day is over:laughing:

well i have been shopping this morn and have already got a beef and mushroom casserole on in the slow cooker cooking..charlie is organised today..first time for everything

So do you wanna come to my place and cook dinner? My poor neglected children with be eating cake and icing off cuts for their dinner:laughing: at the rate I'm going.

Roopee
08-02-2008, 12:06
Ok- so i have just put the head on- pace is painted but hair not on yet and lets just say she looks a little.....................errrrrrrrrrrr.......... ....... WRONG?!
Her head is MASSIVE! It's huge!

Oh dear..................i think i may just have over extended myself here..............lucky i have a good sense of humour!

Roopee
08-02-2008, 13:09
Ok- promise not to laugh?
She looks a little like Chucky's Girlfriend:laughing:

http://i173.photobucket.com/albums/w80/roo_pee/100_1999.jpg

Areca
08-02-2008, 13:34
OMG Tanya how bloody talented are you!!!!! Seriously that is A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! She doesn't look like chucky's girlfriend at all! Teach me, teach me!!!!! <------now there's a challenge! :laughing:

Just coming in to say yes I still want this meet!!! Is it going to be at your house Wennos???? Organise it soon girls!!!

Oh and can I put a request in to organise the night out soonish too! But I'm not available the end of March so could we make it April if that suits others?????? Otherwise I'll just have to miss out. My birthday and our first wedding anniversary (and our tenth anniversary of being together) is at the end of March, plus DH's best friend is coming over for 3 months and he arrives at the end of March.

If nothing can get organised about that soonish then I probably won't even know what's happening. We move in about 3 weeks time and last time we moved we didn't have the net for a good month and I've already been warned it will be the same this time!

Took E to a paed dietician today. I'm really, really bummed by what I have to do for her. I know why and the dietician is fantastic and we went through everything but like everything else, E is an extreme case and we have no other choice. So at over 2 years of age my daughter is going on infant formula :( I know that formula isn't the devil or anything but I got through cracked, bleeding nipples, three bouts of thrush, EBF for 9 1/2 months because she refused solids, had 16-20 day cycles because of breastfeeding screwing with my body, ttc for 7 months because bf'ing interfered with that too, cut out eggs, dairy, nuts and barley from my diet for 4 months and bf through m/s so that she wouldn't have to have formula, dealt with family members hinting that I should wean her cause she was 'too old' and it feels like it was for nothing right now. I'll be right again tomorrow! Just need to sort through my emotions!

Areca
08-02-2008, 15:15
No soy formula from 6 months. it needs to be soy formula and she needs it cause she won't eat anything but fruit and honey sandwiches and her iron is low. I have tried an iron supplement but she hates it and I don't have the energy to add that battle to every other battle we face daily.
I know there's worse things than formula just feels like I put the hard work in with bf'ing for nothing.

millymoo
08-02-2008, 16:25
Wendy have a fun day in Sydney and seeing your friends baby!

Tan it is wonderful mate, stop:hissy::laughing:! I want one for my 40th!

Tanya did you all have a good day? Your children sleep late, can they have a word with MM!!

Charlie I was in Gllendale all day, did you shop there? Got all Rosies bday gifts!

Phin, Mama and Wennos I got Milly some wonderful shoes similar to what I had for next couple months. A soft wide leather shoe from Fisher Price! Didnt know they did shoes...oh and some fab Dora beach shoes.For our Hols! She was running through shops in them and people were in stitches:laughing:

Milly was a :hair: at Glendale!

Ace we will do it soon at Wennos on a Wed...will get some dates to you or something soon. Sorry you are having such a hard time:hugs:I am really worried myself about Milly and food. She luckily doesn`t have allergies. But Tuna, corn, sultanas, and of course chocolate (gets it sometimes) is all. She just screams at anything else. have to be careful with Tuna as too much leads to high mercury levels. Some days she likes Bananas too. The last few days have been the worst. PLEASE don`t think you wasted all that time Bfeeding. I did til 11 mths and had such a tough time getting her on to any solid too. You did the best at the time and gave her a great start in life too. You couldn`t predict it would turn out like this. I hope it all settles soon and just think of all that goodness she is getting!:smiliedance:

08-02-2008, 16:38
ACE - :hugs: for you and Miss E.... you gave her 2 years of liquid gold so don't feel bad at all...... breastmilk was best for her for so long, and now the formula is best for her...... you are a great mummy for doing whatever she needs :yes:

Roopee that cake looks freaking fantastic woman! Omg... don't think I have the guts to go out and buy that book...... I'd never be able to do anything like that..... maybe I should commission you to make a cake for Zara's birthday? :thumbsup:

Phin, Mama and Wennos I got Milly some wonderful shoes similar to what I had for next couple months. A soft wide leather shoe from Fisher Price! Didnt know they did shoes...oh and some fab Dora beach shoes.For our Hols! She was running through shops in them and people were in stitches:laughing:

I've seen the Fisher Price shoes.... they look really nice and comfy! By the time I discovered them Evie was one size too big (I think they only make to a 4 or something?) for them :hair:

Hello everyone else! Making an effort to appear in this thread every now and then :p

millymoo
08-02-2008, 16:41
:wave:Phin!!

Yes they go up to size 4 , age 12-15mths. Lucky Milly has small feet! They are very cute, will bring along on Thursday. Just what I had in mind.:D

I got them in Kmart while shopping for DD so that was a surprise!

What have you been up to today?

08-02-2008, 16:44
Today I have been hovering over the slow-cooker :laughing: Put it on this morning with stuffed capsicums in it, and I just ate some and omg delish!
Other than that, nothing much :D
Tired :sleeping:

millymoo
08-02-2008, 16:49
I am tired too...taking Milly to shops is one thing, but my Mother is another:laughing:

Have they got meat in!?

08-02-2008, 16:55
Is your mum over from the UK? Or does she live here too?

Yep they have mince and onion and stuff in them, and then like this tomatey liquid stuff with bacon poured over the top.... sounds gross but really it's nice :D Found the recipe in the Bubhub slow cooker thread :D

DH has taken the girls for a walk to the shops.... man I should get off my @rse and do some vacuuming or something while I have the chance but I can't be bothered :laughing:

millymoo
08-02-2008, 17:00
Mum and Dad have been here 10 weeks and leave next Fri! Dad wants to move here, mum doesnt:rolleyes:

I am after vege dishes for Rosie but she is fussy.

Charlie I have size 6 and DH has size 8 so Milly has tiny feeties:laughing:

millymoo
08-02-2008, 17:24
Be a long time til I get a drink Charlie.....heaps to do:rolleyes:

Rosie will be 14 on Wed!!!:(:crying::hissy:

Sheer Bliss
08-02-2008, 18:07
:wave: Ladies!

Had a very busy 24hrs! Left the meet yesterday & went to Gymbaroo, then off to greenhills to get some much needed additions to DD's wardrobe & pay some off the lay-by we have for her. She chucked a massive tanty (one that even E might be half proud of Ace - i have no idea how you cope) screaming about not wanting to be in the pram. Lasted for over 10mins of screaming hysterically - EVERYONE was looking at me, as I had to get stuff done to get to the Terrace for DS's chiro appt. I heard some silly old biddy behind us say something about needing a smack :rolleyes: I nearly gave her a piece of my mind - but i didn't really want the kids to see me giving it to an old lady. She finally calmed down, and i got her 2 pairs of new swimmers $8 ea!!(one next size up for later in the year). The plan is to give her lessons all through winter to keep her confidence up while she is young.

then off to lessons this morning & spent the day with mum & a visit from my sis this arvo. Nick has several more bumps on his head from falls. Poor boy - the timber leg of mums table gave him a dint in his head, then it has swelled slightly (waiting for the egg tomorrow). I think he is going to end up brain damaged before long. I know it sounds silly, but i'm going to start knitting a few beanies to cushion the falls. LOL. might take me a while, as his boof head was almost 47cm a month ago!!

Tan - that cake is awesome!! I was expecting something like my gingerbread cake when you said not to laugh!! Now that was a disaster, should have known it would be nothing short of awesome from you. :yelclap:

Helen - I know I am sooooo lucky sometimes! When they sleep in it's usually 8am, but on the odd occasion it has been 8:30 :eek: It gobsmacks me too!!

:wave:To everyone else.

:laughing: PMSL!!!! Just went to help DH with the kids bath, and DD has the hairbands with balls on the end, she put them in her mouth, and i said 'no, don't put balls in your mouth' DH smirked behind her. Then she had 2 of them together & said 'are they for my 'gina'?' LOL so i HAD to say - no honey, don't put balls near your gina either. LOL LOL. The things kids say!!

08-02-2008, 18:26
PSML! :laughing: Omfg Tan, you just made me laugh so hard that my c/s scar hurt :crying::laughing::dizzy:

millymoo
08-02-2008, 20:30
So angry tonight. Rosie has a boy bullying her at school. Telling her she is ugly, fat and that her boyfriend is disrespecting people by going out with her:no:..she wants to handle it! So hard not to jump in.

She is 45kg for goodness sake and well I think shes gorgeous!

millymoo
08-02-2008, 20:43
Well yes I did think that too..he may like her. :yes:

But I said I would go to the school but she said it would make it worse and he was one of those who people were friends with as it was better to be than not...a bully in other words.

She says he picks on a boy for being a pizzaface but has terrible acne himself.

But whatever my maternal instinct has kicked in and I want to contact school. he told her she looked fat in swimmers:no:She looks great.

It has made her cry alot though:mad:

Roopee
08-02-2008, 21:55
maybe I should commission you to make a cake for Zara's birthday?

No worries- would be glad to help! I love doing it- its so relaxing- contrary to my posts on here this morning:laughing:

Rosie will be 14 on Wed!!!
OMG! Your kidding! Ummm will I need to bring tissues for you on Thursday?!

Re the bullying- that boy is clearly blind. I hope Rosies self esteem isn't suffering? She is a stunning girl with a personality to match! She is awesome- i love that girl- please give her a hug from me.
I would probably play it by ear atm though- she is obviously comfortable enough talking to you about it- so keep asking her every few days how she is and whats going on. If it gets worse or doesn't stop you'll have to go to the school then.
Poor thing- my heart breaks for her:hugs:

Tan- that is hilarious!:laughing: Make sure she keeps that way of thinking!!

millymoo
08-02-2008, 22:00
Thanks Tan she is a tough cookie but it must hurt her deep down!!He has done it to her before a few months ago. His friend liked her and she wasn`t interested so she got it in the neck.I will keep an eye on it but so far respecting her wishes! Will tell her what you said as will mean heaps to her!! As you know;)

Charlie I am so glad she can confide and does but it also breaks my heart! I want to wade in with size 10`S!!:hair::hair:

millymoo
08-02-2008, 22:34
Charlie and Tan I let Rosie read yr posts and she is so chuffed:o:D

Sheer Bliss
09-02-2008, 05:18
Oh Helen - Rosie is absolutely stunning, so the boy is obviously an absolute idiot! Not only that, she is one of the nicest teenagers i have met. :hugs::hugs:to you guys. I hope this fool wakes up to himself & pulls his head in soon.

wennos
09-02-2008, 08:08
Morning everyone :wave:

Had a lovely day yesterday - baby Annabelle is just divine!! :yes: :cloud9: You forget just how tiny they are - even makes your little darlings look like big bruisers! Caught up with some friends after for a nice long lunch - had an absolute ball, were again a little loud I think - poor people sitting next to us! Bit of a theme happening here I think...... :o

Roopee - the cake is great! What were you worrying about?! Hope the weather stays ok for you today, not looking promising at the moment.......

Millymoo - What a little sh!t!! Where do these kids get off thinking that it's in any way acceptable? I agree that he may just like her a little bit and doesn't have the ability to cope with his feelings maturely and lashes out?? I'd be absolutely digusted if my son treated someone like that, makes you wonder what environment they are in. I agree with Tan, think he needs glasses, clearasil and a personality transplant!:D Please tell Rosie I think she's absolutely adorable and it's his problem if he sees otherwise. I know she says she'd like to handle it her way but maybe she would let you coach her with some of your words/phrases so she can really put him in his place! Hope she feels better about it soon :hugs:

Well, I'm getting nagged to feed my darlings (never stops!) so will be back later - have a great day evryone!

wennos
09-02-2008, 08:09
:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedanc e::smiliedance:

DD just came in and made me do this cause she thinks they're cute!!

Sheer Bliss
09-02-2008, 08:56
Glad you had a great day Wennos! It's so easy to forget how small the tiny bubbas are, i seen one last week that was the same size as Nick when he was born - It's sooooo tiny!! :smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance: for your DD - LOL

I'm off to (yet another) tupperware party today! I think it's the last one that my sis is doing for poeple that I know - so i'll be glad for that. It's my other sis having the party though, so not much choice! Going to tell her that i'll only buy somthing if absolutely necessary. LOL. At least the weather is ordinary, so not much else we could do today. Although lounging around the house sounds like a plan! The off to the pub tonight with friends for dinner! One of them is flying off by herself to holiday in the UK, then live for a few months. Should be a good night (although with 1 of us b/f and another preggas - not too much drinking for the girls - damn it!!)

millymoo
09-02-2008, 09:09
:hugs:There is nothing like the support you girls give me when things are a little sh!t!!

It has really boosted her:D

Wennos glad you had fun!! Were you broody:laughing:

Charlie have a great time today and tonight:smiliedance:...where is she going in UK, do you know? She will need a few jumpers this time of yr:laughing:

Award night tonight on here!

millymoo
09-02-2008, 13:27
yummy..I have just had pie, mash, peas and gravy from Harrys!! Just the weather for it!!

Rosie is happy as Grandad just bought her an electric acoustic guitar from Musos Corner...pretty cool shop! Despite the advert:laughing:

Roopee
09-02-2008, 13:50
Oh dear! Guess whose NOT going to the pool this afternoon!
I am about to have 22 muddy children invade my house!:eek:
Wish me luck!

millymoo
09-02-2008, 16:45
Tan good luck but if anyone can handlle that many kids...it`s you!!:yes:

millymoo
09-02-2008, 19:26
Go http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=153638&page=9here

millymoo
10-02-2008, 19:28
:eek:omg during the awards ive gone over..wait for it..5000 posts:o

You chatterbox!! It was fun until my pc crashed about page 80+!!

Sheer Bliss
11-02-2008, 09:14
I missed the awards :(, sounds like i missed a good night! Went out for dinner with friends, as one is leaving for the UK for a few months.

Tan - hope the weekend went well!! You brave woman.

Will chat later - have a very messy house, so have lots to do! Seeyas!

millymoo
11-02-2008, 13:11
Just back from Newie, will post later as feel so fed up!!:hair::hair::crying:

Roopee
11-02-2008, 13:18
I just popped on before i have to pick the kids up from school to have a small brag!

DS1 had his swim carnival today and when we got there he didnt want to compete in any of th races as the pool looked 'too long':laughing:.

So after he missed his chance to do freestyle (50m) his best stroke) i figured it was going to be a looooooong boring day.

DH talked him into going in the breaststroke 50m- DS hasnt had much to do with breaststroke so i was a bit worried.

However- he got in there with the 8 and 9 yr olds and came 3rd:yelclap::yelclap:.
What a star!:smiliedance:

Here we have one VERY proud mummy!

Roopee
11-02-2008, 13:34
Helen- i hope your ok!!!!!

Charlie- he's only 7 (was in October) so he did extremely well to get 3rd!! The only reason he was able to go is because he is in the Yr 3 class, so the other yr 2 classes didnt go. He was so proud of himself! I was almost crying! Been doing alot of that lately!

The party went well, despite the mud and torrential rain:laughing:.
I'll upload some pics tomorrow night when dh is on night shift LOL.
He's gone now to get the boys so 'i can get a few things done'- little does he know that means me sitting here:laughing:.

11-02-2008, 14:20
:wave: everyone!
I went down to the Central Coast (Budgewoi) today...... thought I knew where I was going to, had been to this park before, but der, was in the wrong spot for like half an hour going round in circles :rolleyes: Der! Got there eventually though!

The girls had fun, but Evie was eating a biscuit and then a pelican came up to her and snatched it right out of her hand :eek:! Poor little thing bawled!

Tan, does your sister live round here? maybe she can be my Tupperware lady, the current one lives all the way out Nelson Bay way.

Roopee how did the birthday (and cakes!) go??

wennos
11-02-2008, 15:00

Roopee - Congrats to DS! What a hero, he's the complete package! Glad the party went well too - can't wait to see the pics!

Millymoo - What's up????? Doesn't sound too good, hope you're ok! :hugs:

Tan - You are good staying off here all day to clean! I get distracted too easily!

Charlie - Ok, you've started a stampede! Tried to find those slow cooker sachets today - no go at 2 supermarkets - all sold out!

Phin - Good to see you in here so often! Forgot to tell you the other day that my shorts are fine, back to normal! May wear black this week though...........:laughing:

****Thought we'd better sort out our extra meet at my place too - which Wed are we doing it? This week or next? What suits everyone?*****

I need some opinions too.......this afternoon Dh took me to see a house for rent. It's exactly the same price as the one we're in now. The backyard is fantastic, the kids would go mental as they've never really had much grass (bad parents we are!!) and it has trees, paved areas, little hidey spots etc etc BUT the inside isn't as nice as the one we're in now :crying: Has an extra bedroom and a rumpus room, but the rooms aren't as big. It's also closer to where all the kids from their school live.

What do you think, stay in luxury or move to a nice backyard? I change my mind every two seconds, probably cause the thought of packing/moving again so soon freaks me out!

BBL off to gamble with my kids (Blackjack!) :devil:

11-02-2008, 15:03
Wennos does the backyard have lots of shade? Living here you can get a lot of use out of a great backyard! I definitely choose a house based on a great backyard.... but as long as the inside wasn't TOO much of a step down, iykwim.....

Areca
11-02-2008, 15:14
Ok got to be quick cause E just woke up but can we please make the Wednesday meet next week!!! I'm going to check out a pre-school on Wednesday and want to go on Wednesday cause I know the lady that will be showing me around (I'm soooo stoked by the way....just found out that MY pre-school teacher bought a daycare in Newy and even though I didn't want E to go to a pre-school that was part of a daycare I'll make an exception for this one...and she should be able to start next year too! Woohoo!) Anyway...that was off topic but yeah this Wednesday is no good for me really!

Also Wennos on the house why don't you ask your kids? They're old enough to have input. If you're moving to have a yard that they aren't going to care about then why move? On the other hand they might be really excited about the idea and won't care that they're not living in such luxury! Our kids don't get a choice...they lose a pool but gain a yard, lose creature comforts but get their mum at home with them full time and not out working and at this age they don't care about how pretty their house it but a 9 year old girl might have something to say about that!

Thanks for all your kind words about E - I'm feeling much better now...just got to get her to drink the bloody stuff!

Ok must be off and rescue E. Tan remind me later to tell you about what happened to one of neighbour's grandsons when he threw a tantrum out in public. Some people are truly disgusting, I was horrified!

Will do more persies later...not sure when. Realised on the weekend that we move in two weeks and I have a grand total of 5 boxes packed! oops!

millymoo
11-02-2008, 17:34
Wendy and Ace next Wed is great, although am at Central Coast meet Tues and ours Thurs and MG Monday!!:eek: Be good though. I`ll wait and see your house first then give opinion on moving:laughing:

Tanya that boy just keeps making you prouder and prouder:D

Phin hope it was fun!

:wave:Charli and Tanya!

Ok my day...now I won`t go into too much detail as will involve serious slating of my family so will keep it brief and most of you who know me well will read between the lines.

I was not 100 % to start with, a little congested and sore throat as is Milly.

Anyway I decided yesterday not to go to Central Coast meet as it was Mum and Dad`4th last day and I should spend it with them:rolleyes:Mum is washing all day tomorrow however whilst Dad at golf so not quite sure why I bothered! I was going to give up Thursday for them but not now!!They don`t seem to be giving up golf or washing for me! We went to Nobbys for coffee, walked through the park to Crowne Plaza then back stopping for fish and chips at Scratchleys! Sounds awesome hey?? Er not with Mum moaning and criticising EVERYTHING! Well you can imagine the comments Newy Penis got!I couldnt do anything with Amelia without it being wrong and her poor snotty nose kept getting attacked by mum and her tissue!!

Amelia meanwhile will not eat anything atm or stop and sit to eat for any time so it makes life hard for coffee and lunch stops. Even ice cream didn`t win as she raced around Nobbys with me chasing her and Mum and Dad relaxing with a coffee.

Oh and Mum has to light a cig every half hr, especially when we get to a hot car and Milly is strapped in, sweating! She just stands outside taking her time puffing away!

I honestly think I am that worn down with all the critisisng that I am noticing too much IYKWIM.

Then!! Mum, Dad and Rosies BF came for Chinese last night. DH completely disgraced himself. Leaving me to sit embarrassed as everyone else was aronud the table. Poor Rosies BF must think we are all mental. Too much wine had by DH is all I can say. Along with Amelia screeching at the prospect of sitting at the table it was all:hair:

I am OVER IT!!Dh is trying to take me out for a couple of drinks now in way of sorry but am just way too tired and want an early night!

It`s gonna take more than a few drinks to make me smile...

Sheer Bliss
11-02-2008, 17:44
Tan - :yelclap: for DS1!! He is one very clever boy, i'd be one very proud mumma if i was in your shoes too - and it can't be just luck that makes him that way either, so :yelclap: for you too!!!

Ace - Better get going with the packing! I do not envy that! I hope wednesday goes well.

Helen - :hugs: hope you are OK hun!

phin - my sis is in Singo, but she is up this way fairly often.

wennos - next week suits us better too for the meet, as I am not getting mum & dads car until wednesday this week, and i have to take dad to pick up their hire car then. I THOUGHT i was getting it Tuesday, but i stuffed the dates up.

We caught the bus to the park to meet DH today after work. It was meant to be a low bus, but it had 3 steps :rolleyes:. Lucky the bus driver was lovely and said it was no probs & helped me on & off the bus. MUCH better than the jerk that was the driver last time we caught the bus. DD was in a filthy mood though, shouting trying to wake Nick up on the way there, then sceaming all the way home in the car 'cause she wasn't ready to go home. As a result, she has had both her dora dolls & 2 normal dolls taken off her AND we are not going next week. I took one thing at a time, and then threatened the next, and she just wouldn't budge. Stubborn girl!! But she may have been feeling a little off - she has a nice bruise under one eye from tipping the pram over. It was in the front room and she was climbing in & out. I told her many times not to, and so she had got out. I left the room to get the nappy bag, she then decided to climb in the back toddler seat (nicks - not meant to have a kid in there while no-one in the top seat) and toppled it over onto herself. The metal bar hit her face as it hit the ground, a black bruise poped up straight away - and she screamed shen i put the ice on. So it's been getting blacker as the day goes on. Poor girl, but......hopefully she's learned her lesson??

Better go now - talk later!! :flowerz:

Sheer Bliss
11-02-2008, 17:48
Oh Helen - we posted at the same time. lol. Your poor thing!! Sounds like a shocker of a day. :hugs::hugs: Family hey!! DH had too much to drink on our night out too - I too hate when he does that in front of people! It changes their behaviour & the way they treat people & i wanted to slap him! We can compare horrible men stories on Thu!! :hugs::hugs:

millymoo
11-02-2008, 19:10
:laughing:Tanya thanks! Sounds like you need some:hugs: for your night out and today too!

But because a DVD wouldn`t work would your DH drop kick it across the room with a red faced AAAARRRGGHH! I nearly died, as did Rosie in front of BF> Mum and Dad just did ""the look""

Where is yr friend goining UK:flowerz::flowerz:

Sheer Bliss
12-02-2008, 06:58
Oh Helen - more :hugs: for you!! DH tends to only get violent in private. If he gets that frustrated he goes outside & punches a wall or something, not objects while others are about. I would have wanted to crawl into a hole too.

Wennos - forgot to mention the house...i'd probably go for the backyard, esp if it has a nice outdoor area! you can sit outside sipping coffees & reading in the summer sun & then maybe buy a patio heater to make it last the wintert too?? Whoever suggested asking the kids - good idea too if you can't decide on your own!! That way they can't whine too much.

Charlene - :hugs: for you man acting silly too!!

Off to walk to daycare soon - hope the rain holds off, but at least i have a raincover for the new pram! Going to pick up a few things in the supermarket too while out - mum can always drop us home if it starts to rain then!

wennos
12-02-2008, 08:26
:hugs: :kiss: to everyone having man trouble atm! What's going on? Must be something in the air! Mine is far from perfect, but is ok atm - and luckily for me in the 20 years I've known him, I've never seen him drunk! He does have the odd one here and there, mostly for special occasions though - lucky he has me to make up for him!!:p

I'm a bit excited too this morning - today, big drum roll please......., my DD got ready for school without one nag or scream from me - it's a MIRACLE! First time in about two years! Am hoping against hope that she's changed but we'll see.... Think it's more of the fact they've both been playing 'tag team brat' atm and it's her turn to be the good kid :devil:

Millymoo - I'm so sorry the end of the visit is turning out like this :no: Would've been nice to end on a good note. We'll all give you hugs on Thursday. At least if Rosie's BF sticks around now, you'll know he really likes her!

Charlie - Hope J enjoys the playgroup - at least if it's raining they'll do lots of painting/play dough won't they?

Tan - You superwoman, walking everywhere - even in the rain! :thumbsup:

Roopee - Did I miss the photos, or are they on the way??

House update - Well, we're slightly leaning towards a no at this stage. Just thought that the 'feel' wasn't quite right and as we're paying pretty high rent should get better than threadbare carpet and broken floorboards. If it had been great we would have jumped at it, but when you have to pack and move again well.....probably not worth it. Have seen photos of another with a nice backyard and $150 a week cheaper, but cant even look at it for another couple of weeks so will see then. Unfortunately we have been spoiled here! (oops sound like an ungrateful snob!)

Wednesday week it is then - I'll give you the details on Thursday, or pm me if I forget!

Well it's yucky ol' dusting day again today - am off for my sneezefest! Have a lovely day everyone!!

millymoo
12-02-2008, 09:37
:laughing:My spring cleaning day too!!

Men:hair:

Must be something in the air!

Charli enjoy pg;):detective:Whats DF been up to!

Tanya hope you have fun with just DS, sounds like we have a couple of idiots at time!

Wennos not a snob:no:Our Unit in Warners Bay was stunning and so when we bought I cried my eyes out at the work to be done!! Got there in the end though!I am really looking forward to seeing your luxury pad next week!
Sometimes I dream of renting again to get some luxury and escape the rocketing mortgage repayments!!!:hair:

Hey Tan, Phin, Kanga, Ace, Mama and everyone else!!

Sheer Bliss
12-02-2008, 11:44
Wennos - you are not a snob - I know just what you mean!! A house need to feel right before you decide for certain, and I too like my creature comforts! and a big dance for DD!! I hope it continues!

My walk was not so good....it didn't rain, but i fell over. :crying: I rolled my ankel on a bit of the path that was lower than the rest, fell on the opposite knee & almost tipped the pram backwards. Lucky the pram & kids didn't tip, so they were oblivious, except DD noticed when the pram stopped moving & mummy was sobbing on the ground behind her.:laughing: It only took a minute to get back up, but me 3/4 jeans are torn, and i have a slightly swollen, grazed knee - just charming! This cold weather had beter stay until it heals so i can leave it covered up!

At least it means no spring cleaning for me - taking the opportunity to 'rest' my poor knee & ankle! DH will pick DD up from daycare, so i don't have to. Going to watch TV and eat chocolate now until DS wakes up!

Tan - I haven't missed the pics too have i??

mumma sienna
12-02-2008, 11:49
hi ladies, i'm new to BH, but wanting to meet mothers from newcastle area. i work 3 days a week, have a 15 mth old daughter. was told this is a good place to chat! all your bubbas are so gorgeous!

millymoo
12-02-2008, 11:54
:yelclap:You found us!! We can chat I`ll warn you:laughing:

I have Amelia Poppy who is 16 mths old and Rosie-Belle who is 14 tomorrow, Fran is 16 and in the UK living with her Dad.

I live in sleepy Lake Macquarie

You also have a gorgeous girl there:D

12-02-2008, 11:54
:wave: mummasienna..... I have a 20 month old and a 3 year old (:hair:).

Hey everyone else!

mumma sienna
12-02-2008, 12:00
wow millymoo... i'm not looking forward to my daughter becoming a teenager!! that's when the fun will really begin... boys, parties, talking back so on and so on.
so where do you guys live in newy?
my little ones name is sienna, running around like crazy, she drives me up the walls sometimes! just beginning to talk. she's got her own little language going on at the moment!!!:)

Areca
12-02-2008, 12:19
Hey Wennos there's an apartment right in town available for rent in about 3 weeks time! no yard but does have a pool and a gym in the complex! It's nice! :laughing:

Hello to everyone else...off to eat lunch!

Sheer Bliss
12-02-2008, 12:29
well, there goes the diet..... just finished off the rest of the 400g block of chocolate that was in the fridge!! It was probably half gone, now it is ALL GONE! OMG i feel sick. It was all int he name of medicine....chocolate releases endorphins which will help my knee heal. :laughing: At least with it gone, there will be no temptation! DH & I are going to both stop being the big fat slobs we have become! Hence me trying to walk more again. I am going to drop 10kg by the time i return to work in december, and he is going to drop about 15kg! (lol quite funny really, i will loose nick, he will loose Charli, as that is their respective weights!!) We said we were not going to tell anyone - but i have told you in here, not IRL, so it doesn't count. LOL. But at least now you can help convince me I DON'T need the chocolate cake at the meets, or the maccas drive through on the way to the chiro after the meets! I need a drink of water now - my mouth has that clagged up feeling from eating too much chocolate!

Hi Kate - I am in Maitland with my 10month old & almost 3year old

Glad playgroup went well charlene

Ohh there is my boy, finally awake - seeyas!

millymoo
12-02-2008, 12:32
:(:oTanya I totally missed the post on yr knee, so sorry.

Sounds awful hun...never mind choccie, get some medicinal drink!!:laughing:

mumma sienna
12-02-2008, 13:02
a good binge of chocolate is needed every now and again, especially as a mother. shouldn't get down on yourself!! you owe it to yourself. if you hadn't of eaten it you would have been thinking about it for the rest of the day!!! out of sight out of mind now!!!LOL:laughing:
so when is the next meet????

millymoo
12-02-2008, 14:01
This Thursday:(..

mumma sienna
12-02-2008, 14:25
:crying: oh.. well.... i'll be working, but can you please let me know about other meets you have on other days whenever they get organised???

Kangaskippy
12-02-2008, 14:33
mmm, all this talk about chocolate...**sneaks off to eat some dairy milk hazelnut choc**

doh, just remembered the chocolate eclair in the fridge...off to scoff that too...:D

12-02-2008, 14:33
Hey Kate, not sure if it's too far for you, but some of us Hunter mummies plus some Central Coast mummies are meeting at Tuggerah next Tuesday :yes:
There is a thread somewhere in the Central Coast section!

wennos
12-02-2008, 14:46
Hi and welcome Kate! I'm the 'grandma' of the group :laughing: My two are 9 and 6 and are at school, so I go to the meets all by myself! I'm like the reserve Mummy - I get to hold the babies when the toddlers need to go to the bathroom! :yes:

Tan - I agree with Millymoo - go the medicinal drink! All those endorphins from the chocolate might do something silly to you, like jump up and vacuum - best to have a glass of wine which will make you just sit and relax! Well, that's what it does to me anyway :laughing: Hope you feel better soon, if anything it may be good for some sympathy for a while!

Ace - At least I know it'd be nice and clean! DH hasn't been on the phone harrassing me about ringing the agent today, so I'm guessing he's gone a bit cold on it too. Phew, at least I don't have to pack those boxes just yet!

Roopee - Where are you? :detective: Are you with Bexta? LOL!

Charlie - Big basket of ironing here if you get the urge!

BBL - Off to be a taxi..........

Sheer Bliss
12-02-2008, 19:56
Me? Jump up & vacuume? Not likely!! :laughing: Nope i sat on my bottom all day!!

Roopee
12-02-2008, 20:20
its ths the year they turn 8..you find that with the athletics etc carnivals too..thats weird as they have at the other schools ive taught at..dd had hers last week and the yr 2's went there!obut i think its really up to the school/child if they have them go..any who..he's done a great job you should be very proud!!!I know th efeeling well..oo cant wait to see the bday picks!..all busy mums need a rest and bh time!

Ha ha yes- they start the athletics carnivals in kinder. Its cool actually to watch their little legs flying about the track!!!
It's funny isn't it how all school are different LOL.

The girls had fun, but Evie was eating a biscuit and then a pelican came up to her and snatched it right out of her hand ! Poor little thing bawled!

Roopee how did the birthday (and cakes!) go??
Hahahahahahah- we had the same issue with a nasty Kookaburra at Blackbutt one day! DS2 was NOT impressed LOL.
The cakes and party went well- despite the rain and mud!

Thanks for all your kind words about E - I'm feeling much better now...just got to get her to drink the bloody stuff!

Tan remind me later to tell you about what happened to one of neighbour's grandsons when he threw a tantrum out in public. Some people are truly disgusting, I was horrified!

Is she not liking it? I cant say i blame her! Have you ever drank the stuff? Its foul! Poor thing- i hope your ok with it too?
Oh and do tell on the story? You can not leave us hanging like that LOL.

But because a DVD wouldn`t work would your DH drop kick it across the room with a red faced AAAARRRGGHH! I nearly died, as did Rosie in front of BF> Mum and Dad just did ""the look""

OMG! Sounds like the day from hell! Poor you!:hugs:

Tanya..have you stopped smilling yet?

Oh he is doing his best to wipe the smile off my face! Being a little turd today LOL. He's perfect now though....asleep!

Roopee - Did I miss the photos, or are they on the way??

Patience patience! They are on their way! I am just maybe will do them tomorrow LOL.

My walk was not so good....it didn't rain, but i fell over. I rolled my ankel on a bit of the path that was lower than the rest, fell on the opposite knee & almost tipped the pram backwards. Lucky the pram & kids didn't tip, so they were oblivious, except DD noticed when the pram stopped moving & mummy was sobbing on the ground behind her. It only took a minute to get back up, but me 3/4 jeans are torn, and i have a slightly swollen, grazed knee - just charming! This cold weather had beter stay until it heals so i can leave it covered up!

Tan - I haven't missed the pics too have i??

I hope your ankle is ok and the choc had a therapeutic effect!
Oh and do you want to hear my latest excuse for not 'spring cleaning"?
Well, it's a corker so hang onto your seat.

here it is...................

Its not spring.:laughing:

hi ladies, i'm new to BH, but wanting to meet mothers from newcastle area. i work 3 days a week, have a 15 mth old daughter. was told this is a good place to chat! all your bubbas are so gorgeous!

HI! Im in New Lambton!
Welcome!!:wave:

Roopee - Where are you? Are you with Bexta? LOL!

Hahahaha- your an impatient one aren't you!
Bloody DH has been home so i've had to curb my hubbing LOL.
He's on night shift now though so :smiliedance::smiliedance: for me!

So i havent been doing anything!!! There is no news from me!
I hope everyone is ok and the men in their lives all manage to pull their heads in!:p

millymoo
12-02-2008, 21:41
Tanya I thought you had left us!!

Glad all is ok.

Can`t believe my little Rosie -Belle is 14 tomorrow:hissy::crying::hissy::crying:

Areca
13-02-2008, 06:27
Happy birthday Rosie!!!!!!!

Ok I won't leave you hanging any longer! I have to go after this though....
My neighbour's grandson is autistic so when he chucks a tantrum he has a complete meltdown and can't get control of his emotions which means they can last for hours. His mother is used to the 'that child deserves a smack' comments etc. which is completely ridiculous because they clearly know nothing about autistic children. Anyway one day he was having a tantrum while they were grocery shopping and this woman turned around, grabbed him by the scruff of his shirt, got 2cm from his face and said 'SHUTUP.' :eek: Apparently his mum just told her to never ever touch a child again and was fuming! Her daughter was then asking why the lady (complete stranger, just one of those parents that know it all!) grabbed her brother for. I don't know if I could've been so controlled. I would be soooooooooooooo livid! I just couldn't imagine keeping my cool.

So there you go! And not to jinx myself but E had a 2 year old molar pop through on the weekend and she still has tantrums but she's back to acting like a normal 2 year old. I don't know if a molar would cause that much drama though!

Kangaskippy
13-02-2008, 07:36
:sunshine:Happy 14th Birthday Rosie:sunshine:

millymoo
13-02-2008, 08:12
Thanks for your wishes my lovelies. I showed Rosie! She was thrilled. Her BF came this morning, like every other to walk her to school:valentine:. He gave her the most gorgeous double ring from Butterfly Silver. From us she got make up and a dvd player as she keeps burning hers out:laughing:Tonight is pizza and a movie with BF and my parents. Sat night is a party of about 15 and a band she knows are coming to play.

:crying::crying:Not sure about tomorrow. I have had this weird lingering cold/ sore throat since Sunday. Amelia has been snotty and now Rosie is complaing of a sore throat so it must be something. I say weird as it`s not really full on but certainly something...making no sense I know:laughing:

Rosie is performing 2 songs at a gig on Fri night so is not happy with her throat! I told her she would sound husky!!

wennos
13-02-2008, 08:21
:party::party: HAPPY BIRTHDAY ROSIE!!! :party::party:

Have a great day sweetie!!!!:hugs:

wennos
13-02-2008, 08:31
Ace - That's bad, isn't it?! I always think about that when I see a tanty in the shops as it just could be something like that. Luckily my two usually saved their best for home! Glad E is back to being a normal 2 yo terror for you!

Millymoo - :hugs: Think you should come anyway tomorrow - it's probably all the "visit" stress coming out, and if you have a nice relaxing morning you may feel better mentally and physically :yes: Hope tonight's fun!

Roopee - Isn't it nice to be loved?? We all missed you! BTW you know that park you mentioned....is it on the waterfront? Would it be good for my two, or too 'babyish'??

Tan - How's the knee?

Charlie - My ironing is still waiting...................:p

Kangaskippy - :wave: Will we see you at a meet soon?

Man, I'd better get going - didn't really accomplish anything yesterday (too many distractions!) so now have to run around like a maniac today! See you all later - have fun! :flowerz:

millymoo
13-02-2008, 08:43
I have just finished watching The Apology speeches and am crying my eyes out.

Roopee
13-02-2008, 09:10
HAPPY BIRTHDAY
ROSIE!!happybirthday
I hope you have a beautiful day today! Have fun tonight and have a ball at your party! You deserve it! You're beautiful inside and out.:hugs:

Rosie is performing 2 songs at a gig on Fri night so is not happy with her throat! I told her she would sound husky!!

Ohhhh are the General public allowed to go?! I would Love to see her in action!
As for the sore throat for all of you- i would still come too. Cody is snotty too but she also has 6!!!! teeth popping through atm so who knows if its related!

Roopee - Isn't it nice to be loved?? We all missed you! BTW you know that park you mentioned....is it on the waterfront? Would it be good for my two, or too 'babyish'??

Yep- it is on the water front and i'll be heading out that way this afternoon to pick the girls up. YEP! you heard right! My MIL had BOTH OF THEM today! Oh now i know why some people dont have children:laughing:. My house is spotless after running around this morning and its ooooo sooooooooo quiet!
Yeah- it's nice to be loved:laughing:

ACE- That is shocking! Far outweighs anything that has been said to me in the shopping centre's! That poor mother must have felt about an inch high! Poor thing!
Good Luck with the packing!

Sheer Bliss
13-02-2008, 09:24
HAPPY BIRTHDAY ROSIE!!!

Ace - that is awful!! I don't think i would have been able to hold back, the other woman would have coped a MASSIVE lecture off me, might have even got the store manager involved to threaten assult charges. The poor kid & poor mum. I do not envy you with the packing!!:hugs:

Tan - oooh i can just imagine how quiet it is at your place now - I can't beleive the MIL FINALLY took both the girls.

The knee is throbbing today! I had to get up at 3am and take some panadol as i couldn't sleep. It has swelled up nicely! Oh I am such a sook!!

DD not making things easier - still insisting on wearing pink everywhere & that damn dora singlet doesn't get a rest, no sooner than it has been washed is it back on again! She looks just CHARMING today as she is wearing a charli designed outfit. lol. At least we are all dressed & ready - Dad should be here soon so we will go for a drive to get the hire car & then i will be free to drive myself about. :smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:

millymoo
13-02-2008, 10:29
Sorry C did the Capitals confuse you:laughing:It looks like I am talking about a movie!! I meant the apology to the Aboriginal and TS Islanders on Sky News. Very moving.

Roopee
13-02-2008, 10:30
is this a show or something on BH?>???

No. It's the apology to The Stolen Generation.;)

13-02-2008, 12:13
Hey everyone - ACE omg, if that had been my child, or a child I knew, that woman would not have been left standing! :mad:

happybirthday Rosie! Hope she has a great day Millymoo!

Well I'm not sure if I can make it tomorrow, I'm really poor this week :crying::o
Have to consult my finances (bank account balance :laughing:).
But if not I'll def be able to come next week, it's pay week :smiliedance:

Areca
13-02-2008, 13:53
Packing? who said anything about packing? I'm sooo far behind on that but my p's are taking E for pretty well the whole weekend and this will be our 5th move in just under 7 years so thankfully we don't have much to do in the way of cleaning out etc. Every 6 months I go through the house and just throw out whatever we haven't used. We're minimalists.

I haven't watched the apology speech but have taped it and will watch it later. About time I say!

Roopee - a kid free day! Wow! I know not having E here last Thursday was a huge difference. It was so quiet with just A around!

Helen - Good luck with the party for Rosie!

Tanya - E allowed me to dress her today but insisted on wearing the headband I wear to the gym (a lorna jane sports one). Thankfully she let me take it off before we went in to the pre-school! But at least Charlie was dressed!

Yeah that woman was really something hey? I think I would've marched her up to management myself. I don't really know how I would react but it wouldn't be good. I haven't heard any comments when E is having a tantrum but when out shopping with my mum one day this woman was hovering around watching E in action. I had gone to put her doll and pram in the car so missed it but I would've said something to her if I had known. Like she really needs an audience!

So I could just about kiss my MIL right now (we have had our problems in the past and for the first 9 years I really couldn't stand her. she didn't come to our wedding and I pretty well wrote her off after that but for the last 6 months we've actually been getting along and it's soooooo nice!). We were just going to hire a truck and move everything ourselves with the help of BIL. Well DH came home last night and said that his mum wants to pay for removalists for us. So she just won some more brownie points!

Also went and checked out the pre-school for E today. I put her name down. It is AWESOME! E loved it and I left her in the class while I spoke to the receptionist about everything and when it was time to go she cried cause she wanted to stay. A good sign! They supply all food so I asked about E's allergies and they said that the day she attends they will make sure all the food is safe for her to eat (they have a nut free policy but will provide egg and dairy free meals and snacks on the day she is there.) Anyway I was really impressed with the whole place, they don't care if she's toilet trained or not (am hoping she will be though) and there should be a place for her next year so at least that's one thing sorted out!

And also had a call from first step parenting today...they are going to send me through an app. time to go see them. Even though E is behaving better I'll still go cause there's 3 more molars that have to come through if that is it and it would just be nice to see what they have to say!

Ok this is really long, lots happened in our little world today!

Sheer Bliss
13-02-2008, 19:53
Ooooh Ace - you have a new username!! I seen the last post was by DoubleAce & was wondering who our newbie was!!!

:hissy::crying::hissy::crying: Can I please feel very sorry for myself?? The knee is still throbbing and driving me crazy!! But nothing will keep me away tomorrow, a rainy day at home with a ferral DD is NOT my idea of fun. She was horrible today. I had a VERY bad mummy moment & screamed like a banshee at her, sent her to bed at 6:15 for the night, in her bed (she has been sleeping with us). She cried for a while, then i had a chat with her about not wanting to get that cranky, so she needed to start listening & doing as she is asked. I need some patience dust please!!! I dunno why she was sooooo horrible today! Ace - E didn't send her demons this way did she? She improves as C gets worse. lol. Good to hear she is a bit better for you - you need the break!

So who is going tomorrow? H - don't worry too much about the snotty noses, there are so many kids there that germs are abundant - i know i don't worry anymore when it comes to little things like colds & coughs! They'll catch it from the supermarket or daycare if they don't catch it out with friends!

Roopee
14-02-2008, 06:02
I'll be there today!
See you all soon!:smiliedance:

wennos
14-02-2008, 06:20
Me too! :yes:

mamabearof3
14-02-2008, 06:24
Can't make it today. Been up since 2.30am and I'm death warmed up now. Heading to the Dr and chiro as soon as I can get appointments

millymoo
14-02-2008, 06:43
:)Coming along...spoke to Tan and just then Wendy and have been convinced to come along...you have made me feel better already:D

Just don`t get too close ok:(

Sheer Bliss
14-02-2008, 06:57
Oh good!! I was starting to get worried earlier this morning when no-one had posted since me last night!

We WON'T be on time this week!! It took almost an hour to get there in the traffic last week, so it's better for me to leave home a bit later & miss all the peak traffic.

Seeyas soon!

Sheer Bliss
14-02-2008, 07:11
Mamabear you poor thing!! I hope you feel much better VERY soon!!:hugs:

millymoo
14-02-2008, 07:45
:hugs:Mama, will miss you Phin:(

Tanya we must come to you one day:yelclap: Save you the long trip:eek:

Areca
14-02-2008, 12:27
:hugs: Mama get better soon!

Tan - Yep you totally deserve to feel sorry for yourself! Hope your knee gets better soon. I'm so sorry C is acting up. I know what it's like and I feel for you, I really do. You just end up so mentally exhausted by the end of the day. :hugs:

Helen - You get better soon too! I always think a little bit of exposure to these things is good for little one's so they can build up their immune system bit by bit!

I agree, there should be a meet up near Tan! I went to the play centre down your way on Sunday Tan and it's quite good!!!! I liked it except the cafe was a bit dodgy but that might improve as time goes on! E had a blast and we were there for four hours!

And yes I have a name change! I have been racking my brain to think of something that I could say easily (thinking of meets etc. when introducing myself) and considering the ACE part was our first initials (Dh is the A) A really needed to be more as just 1.....hence DoubleAce (double A - DH and A, C me, and E..well, E!)

I feel so rejected over here. All this week A has refused to comfort feed to go to sleep and insists on being put in her cot. Feeding time is strictly business these days and she is done in 10 minutes or less. good when I'm in a hurry but I feel so used :laughing: She's also only woken for one feed through the night a couple of times this week....wonder if it's going to become the new thing??? That part I like though! :laughing:

Hope you are all having a good day!

millymoo
14-02-2008, 13:21
:)Was lovely today...infact I was better in there. At home I am far far worse. Think all the air con dried my nose out:yelclap:

Doubleace;) sorry you feel used but hey I would love it if MM would go in her cot. We have a plan for when we get back off hols...she says convincingly:laughing:

It will be good to have two meets next week.

Charlie enjoy being spoilt.:D

The lamb is in and all the veg etc, but I am:mad:

I bought DH a double disc set of Rocky and another one, two of his all time favs as he is trying to build up his dvd collection. ATM he is into mafia type films but when I saw these I was really excited. Anyway he is after the Sopranos Season 2 but they are about $80, bit much for Valentines IMO. THEN at lunch we get the Target brochure and Sopranos is on special at $30, so he rings Video Ezy and takes my pressie back. He has now gone to buy Sopranoes. Is that off or what! What annoys me is I have to be so grateful and say how wonderful my presents are. I have never seen him move to a shop so bloody fast!!!

millymoo
14-02-2008, 13:59
:yes:It sucks

Sheer Bliss
14-02-2008, 18:35
Oh I am sorry Helen!! What a naughty bugger to be doing that after you made the effort to get something you thought he'd like! :shame::devil:

Ace - i know how you feel with the comfort thing! Nick doesn't ask to be fed much anymore during the day, if i didn't offer, i doubt he'd care!! At least first thing of a morning he is still looking for me.

Roopee
14-02-2008, 20:48
Helen-thats realllllly rude! REALLY rude! I would be pretty p!ssed too. I hope he doesn't make you watch them too! Good grief- that would be the end of me!

DH vent looming!
Ok i have a small, ok large, issue here! My dh can be a right turd sometimes. This might be long so bear with me...or skim...whatever you feel like.

As you know from the meet today- i was having some 'extra' kids this afternoon! Which i had to cart to footy training. That's fine, no worries.

We get to training and DS2 decides he needs to poo. Ummm, thats fine too EXCEPT there are NO toilets! NONE! Nothing close except houses.
I rang dh who is on night shift but had to up anyway and asked him to come and get DS2 (wasn't far). He arrives 10 minutes later (Meanwhile Riley is close to sh!tting himself- literally).
When he arrived i asked him to take two kids (wanted him to take Cody too and any extra's he might be willing to take) and i would meet him at home after training.
His response? " well i cant! How am i supposed to have a shower and get ready for work".
FFS!
So he took Riley home and rang me later to see if he could bring him back! NO! Try spending some one on one with him you *********!
I was so mad!
When i got hom at 5 to 6 he bolts out the door and say "see told you- you only just made it in time"
Ummmm the fact that the coach made the kids run around the oval at the 11th hr is NOT MY FAULT!
happy freaking Valentines day!

Kangaskippy
14-02-2008, 23:29
Ok, so I have some new pic's I just had to share...

Bubble monkey (http://i146.photobucket.com/albums/r241/Kangaskippy/IMGP3989.jpg)

Camacarzy Climber (http://i146.photobucket.com/albums/r241/Kangaskippy/IMGP3973.jpg)

Cheeky Devil (http://i146.photobucket.com/albums/r241/Kangaskippy/IMGP3981.jpg)

Groovy Dude (http://i146.photobucket.com/albums/r241/Kangaskippy/IMGP3965.jpg)

Roopee
15-02-2008, 06:30
Great pics Kanga!

My life just keeps getting bteer.
I think DH's place of work is going to close (will know for certain sometime after 9am).
What the hell are we supposed to do now? 4 kids and no employment for my dh? Just f#cking great!

millymoo
15-02-2008, 07:52
OMG Tanya...I don`t know what to say:(

millymoo
15-02-2008, 07:57
Ok, so I have some new pic's I just had to share...

Bubble monkey (http://i146.photobucket.com/albums/r241/Kangaskippy/IMGP3989.jpg)

Camacarzy Climber (http://i146.photobucket.com/albums/r241/Kangaskippy/IMGP3973.jpg)

Cheeky Devil (http://i146.photobucket.com/albums/r241/Kangaskippy/IMGP3981.jpg)

Groovy Dude (http://i146.photobucket.com/albums/r241/Kangaskippy/IMGP3965.jpg)

:laughing:Gorgeous...he and Milly will make a great team. She`s a climber!

Charlie yr night sounded great:thumbsup:

My meal was divine and so was the Soprano episode...not:rolleyes:

Roopee
15-02-2008, 08:45
Not sure if it has reached the media yet so i cant say too much but it's not all doom and gloom so far.

Closing anywhere between now and 4th feb 2008- so we have 12 mths.
He will definitely retain his job until then- without him it doesn't run at all. So he can all but name his price now.
Has been all but guaranteed a job at the end in a higher role BUT he is getting that in writing before he leaves today.

He is staying at work today to do some damage control for his poor employees that he has to explain it to. I do not envy his position today at all. I feel for him- having to stand up in front of 200 odd men and explaining why they will have no job after Feb next year- possibly sooner when most of them had the same thing happen to then 10 yrs ago when BHP closed. My poor DH had to do the explaining then too.
He hates this part of his job.

I just hate the uncertainty of it all.

Tan? Does this affect you at all?

wennos
15-02-2008, 09:49
Roopee - Heard it on the radio this morning. Was all sad when I started reading your posts, but sounds like it may be ok in the end?! It's just awful isn't it - you poor DH having to tell everyone :gloomy: Not fun!

Millymoo - Really??? What was he thinking? You'd think he could be happy and discreetly return it later :hair: Hope you could taste your meal though - are you feeling better today? Have your Mum and Dad gone yet?

Charlie - Sounds excellent, I'm envious! We had exciting tuna mornay that I had to cook!

Kanga - Great shots - he does look like a cheeky monkey!

Tan - Hope the closure thing doen't affect you too???

BBL - I'm off to iron today - yippee! :no:

charlen49
15-02-2008, 09:50
Not sure if it has reached the media yet so i cant say too much but it's not all doom and gloom so far.

Closing anywhere between now and 4th feb 2008- so we have 12 mths.
He will definitely retain his job until then- without him it doesn't run at all. So he can all but name his price now.
Has been all but guaranteed a job at the end in a higher role BUT he is getting that in writing before he leaves today.

He is staying at work today to do some damage control for his poor employees that he has to explain it to. I do not envy his position today at all. I feel for him- having to stand up in front of 200 odd men and explaining why they will have no job after Feb next year- possibly sooner when most of them had the same thing happen to then 10 yrs ago when BHP closed. My poor DH had to do the explaining then too.
He hates this part of his job.

I just hate the uncertainty of it all.

Tan? Does this affect you at all?just a quick one(just walked in from shopping)..thats good news tanya:thumbsup:..i know waht you mean about BHP..df was there 2 yrs but saw the writing on the wall quite a few years before it closed so got his job at energyaus and has been there 16/17 yrs now in an award position..somewhere where he is secure for life not like the people who think taking contract work for big money?more work..but they can terminate at any time..they are the ones i dont envy:thumbsdown:

charlen49
15-02-2008, 11:10
:thumbsup:just a pt of interest for those ladies that use disposies(yes i know ther is only a couple of us!)...i sent df to BigW today(as its near his work) to pick up a bow or 2 as the huggies are on special for $29..bargain! also i dobnt know if you have seen the BigW catalogue(i get mine on line)..big babysale this week..so heaps of bonds stuff on sale..and BIg W is now selling oshkosh baby clothes too...anyhow that the end of my very interseting story!:laughing::rolleyes:

millymoo
15-02-2008, 11:19
Hi again

Busy morning:( I was at Mum and Dad`s at 7am seeing them off in Happy Cabby so just been peeking in here. Lots of tidying after last night.I fell asleep btw as Milly woke and I went up to lie with her about 11pm (just as things were hotting up:laughing:) and the next thing it was morning!:laughing:

So Tan it does sound promising for your DH but terrible thing for him to have to do today. Was he working all last night too.:eek: I will look out for it on the News later. When did you find this out...what a terrible wait it must have been.:hugs:

Wendy make sure the iron is not too hot:p Unlike me!! Yes DH is very RUDE!! And have just checked Visa and he bought series 3 too!!!Didn`t tell me that did he!!

Charlie do you recommend Mangrove Jacks?? DH has always fancied it.

Been doing the budget today and am very fed up. The Interest rate is crippling but i am feeling grateful we still have a house , as some don`t.

charlen49
15-02-2008, 11:25
:detective:so ur parents have gone? how do you feel hun?:hugs:
Mangrove jacks is lovely for a special occasion..its not ver cheap put it that way..though like df said ther arent many xtra nice places in newy to go..the food and service was topnotch..they have new owners/menu/chef etc..but was still great though we didnt think the meal sizes were as big as they were when they first opened..but thats ok..i got to eat more servings;)..thats the 3rd time ive been!

p.s..hotting up hey!*wink wink nudge nudge*

Sheer Bliss
15-02-2008, 11:25
Tan - I am sure your DH will be fine. He is a good hard worker, and I am sure he will find work easily. Not to mention his specialised knowledge will want to be 'shared' elsewhere!!

:hugs::hugs: to you hun!

Just a quickie, sorry for not replying to everyone else, just wanted to let Tan know i was thinking of her.

It doesn't effect us much, thankfully.

Areca
15-02-2008, 12:35
:hugs: Tan. your poor DH. DH has had to fire people in the past and it sucks. Sounds like you guys will be okay though. Well you will anyway. My dad lost his job a few years back (quite suddenly too) and at the time it was all a bit frightening but it turned out to be the best thing that could have ever happened!

Glad some of you had nice V's Day and :hugs: to those with rude DH's! Helen I would've killed DH if he did that!! We didn't do anything for it at all. Didn't even wish each other a happy Valentine's Day! Aren't we romantic??? :laughing:

Anyway I'm slightly annoyed at DH right now. Our tenant has to be out of our house (that we're moving to) on the 23rd. DH decided we were moving in on the 24th even though I said it was a bit of a rush. I told him to check that we could get the keys and he assured me we could. Well he has rung me today to tell me that they can't guarantee that we can get the keys (we rent out through something similar to Housing Commission so they have to go in after and clean etc.) so we now won't be moving until the 1st March. I knew this! I knew he was pushing it but he assured me all was good so I organised everyone to keep the 24th free to help and yesterday I packed up half of A's room....things that I can easily live without for a week but things I'll really miss for 2 weeks. Bloody men! Why do they always have to know everything when they really don't! Oh and he has already organised for our phone, electricity and gas to cut off on the 25th!

mamabearof3
15-02-2008, 18:37
Tanya glad your DH is going to be fine for at while at least and will find work quickly too later.

Helen bugger the V day. Very rude of DH

Charlie, dinner sounded lovely. I love mangrove jack's, don't get enough opportunity to eat there though.

Carmen. Grr to your DH and the moving date. Hope you can stretch some things out for the 2 weeks. I can't believe it's already 2 weeks til March. The year is flying by.

Can someone PM me the details of the second meet this week please?

I really missed you guys this week. Was feeling great by lunchtime and showered and dressed as if it was a normal day. I'm pretty sure it was mastitis as I noticed a lump early in the morning and got myself started on a special remedy I have for mastitis. I couldn't get into the Dr until today and of course cancelled because I didn't need it any longer.

Sheer Bliss
15-02-2008, 18:47
Ace - :hugs: for all the stuffing about with the move - men!!!!

mamabear - so glad you are feeling better! If you have a remedy that can kick mastitis that quick - great job!!

Charlie - don't beleive everything you hear in the media, payouts that are that generous often come with major strings attached, and knowing that you are being made redundant, but still having to show up at work for months on end can be a terrible thing - something that no amount of money can make up for (speaking from experience here). Too hard to go into details, but it really leaves you in a damned if you do, damned if you don't type situation.

Roopee
15-02-2008, 19:55
Ok so after a long and pretty stressful day it was great to come in and read the thoughtful responses. Thank you.
It's nice to know people have been thinking of us.

I do have one thing to say though.

We got DH's "package' today. The list of what he would get if he were to accept a redundancy now...today. Let me assure you they are NOT offering 'great payouts'. Oh they look good on paper but once 'exclusions' are taken out there is not quite 6 mths pay there. So not great at all.

Sheer Bliss
15-02-2008, 20:06
i understand that but when you hear a grown man9from newy) crying on talkback radio with 4 kids a nd a mortgage..and nothing absolutely nothing given...a payout is way better than nothing..sorry tan.. imo i will have to disagree with u on that one!..go ing to work in the morn with no job , no money for for work done and no prospects for this person..is the pitts imo

Yep, definately have to agree to disagree.

I have been in the position, and month after month of demoralising rubbish going on (not just yourself, but others around you too, just waiting). Not knowing a specific date, just an estimate, still expected to perform 100%. I Have been there!! It is no fun at all. It is very sad for the poor buggers out on the street with nothing, very sad & I feel for them BIG time. BUT I have been made redundant on the spot, out the door now, seeya later, thanks very much. and i have been made redundant with a date to leave MUCH later on down the track. I am speaking from my own personal experience, not someone i heard on the radio with dramatic music in the background for added effect. Both situations are horrible, but haveing been there, done that, I know which i'd prefer.

:hugs: to you Tan. I am sure the boys at our site will strike too, just because they can :rolleyes:.

Sheer Bliss
15-02-2008, 20:19
i wasn't making you out to be an idiot, i have no probs with empathy for the other guys. Was saying what i said as the way you worded ypur post ,ade it seem like you thought Tan's dH was lucky for the situation he was in. She was obviously upset about it, si making sure she knew I though they were in a bad position too.

sorry for bad typing - babby on boob.

Sheer Bliss
15-02-2008, 20:32
I did re-read the posts, a couple of times. I still felt really bad for Tan the way that they read. Maybe it is a case of the written word not being understood as the tone wasn't there, but I could see how I took the post, and how she obviously has, and it worried me.

I guess different situations make us think about things differently. I have had many dif things thrown at me and mental & emotional dealings day in & day out have far outweighed any monetary compensation for me. Yours i guess was different.

millymoo
15-02-2008, 20:35
We are all friends and should offer nothing but support in these times.

Tanya baby you ain`t leaving us.

Sheer Bliss
15-02-2008, 20:39
:iagree:

Can I second that Tan - you aren't going anywhere!! Are you still about???

Sheer Bliss
15-02-2008, 20:46
It's not that what you have to say isn't good enough, it;s just that the timing of it was not good.

did you notice that when the PM's appology was discussed the other day Tan & I didn't comment on it? We have different opinions on the subject, and have discussed them in cyber space. But knowing that the subject causes tension we avoid it In THIS thread. The other threads are for your opinions on controversial stuff. As Millymoo said - this thread is for support & chat, it's like our sanctuary, which is why reading things that cause friction are so upsetting. We all had some VERY differing opinions around election time, and it was great fun discussing them out in the other threads, but we kept it out of here to keep this our nice little warm fuzzy place.

I wan't aware you were referring to what you went through in your personal life, for that I am sorry if it seemed like i made light of that, or compared it to work stuff. I do agree with you there, that would be a pain that I could not imagine.

Jax Tellers Old Lady
15-02-2008, 20:48
Ladies please keep this civil. You are friends and thats what matters. This is a place of support not judgement for others beliefs. I know at times you can be taken the wrong way as you cant get a point across without expressions. I know that this is a difficult issue. Please try and stay calm and not abusive at each other.

Sorry to hijack your thread and can I just ask which one of you used to be in the August 2005 group??

Sheer Bliss
15-02-2008, 20:51
I don't think any of us was in the august 05 thread....thinking about our kiddies ages now....It wan't me.

millymoo
15-02-2008, 20:57
I was partying and being naughty then...Helllloooo Australia was my mantra so not moi

Sheer Bliss
15-02-2008, 20:58
LOL - you alcho millymoo!! :laughing:

millymoo
15-02-2008, 20:59
Er and then came Milly!!

Sheer Bliss
16-02-2008, 09:16
I think i will officially be a crazy mummy by the end of next week! DH worked 16hrs yesterday (plus half hour there & back), back in for 8 again today, and tomorrow, and then the normal week starts on Monday, which is usually 8rhs mon, 12 on tues & wed, then 8 & 8 thu fri (unless he gets asked to do another doubler) :hair: Nick has a runny nose & is wingeing and the house is still a mess! I called both my sisters & they had already arranged for their kids to play today, so it's a bit too much to add my kids in too (plus they live 5mins from each other, half an hour from me) and mum & dad are in singapore, so not much help either!! Looks like it's housework today, grocery shopping when DH gets home at 4pm. :thumbsdown:

wennos
16-02-2008, 09:52
:hugs: to eveyone who needs one, hope everyone's feeling better today....

Hmmm, I have a bit of a dilemma this morning. :detective: Am packing to go to Sydney and need a particular black bra to wear with my outfit tonight - do you think I can find it!!! How do you lose a bra?? I know I've worn it in the last week....

Dont recall removing it and flinging it around my head at any stage....so I guess i'll just keep looking!! :confused:

wennos
16-02-2008, 10:07
Mmmm, better not deny anything at this stage!! Still can't find it.... :laughing:

millymoo
16-02-2008, 11:36
You can borrow mine Wendy...do you think it will fit:laughing::laughing:

Charli I saw her!!!!

Hope everyone is well today

Tan sounds awful long weekend for you:hugs:

wennos
16-02-2008, 11:51
Ha! Thanks for the offer Millymoo!! May take you up on it next time (I'd have to put an orange in each cup though to make it fit first! ;):laughing:)

I finally found it - in a pile of scarves I'd half been sorting through..:detective:

Well, I'm off soon to Sydney for some more table dancing :D - so, have a great weekend everyone!!

millymoo
16-02-2008, 12:09
Enjoy Wendy:D

mamabearof3
16-02-2008, 12:21
Wennos, glad you found the bra. Isn't there a dance of the seven scarves, or is it the seven fans...........

Might just send :hugs: hugs to everyone else. i just pop in here when I can so hoping there is a little :shakehands: somwhere soon too.

My mastitis remedy is brilliant, alternative therapies combined gives me a great result. It's been made specifically for me too. Happy to tell you where to get it if you need some. Still battling with a soreness from the lump but no temps and sicky feeling still. Anyway lunchtime is over, the quietness ends and off to play outside in the tent.

millymoo
16-02-2008, 16:57
:yelclap:Mama I am so glad you are better. I will come to you for help if I ever Breastfeed again:p Hope you had fun in the tent. We were in the garden as it was so nice.

Chalie that is great of you mates and of course they are nice , they are English:laughing::laughing:;) Well maybe not anymore!

Wish me luck I have techno blasting in the garden, 20 teens, glow sticks and bubble bath in the spa:(...RB`s party

Pics later

Sheer Bliss
17-02-2008, 06:44
I agree - you are very brave Helen, having that many teenagers! Hope it all went well!!

Wennos - I can just imagine you dancing on the tabletops! Glad you found it.

What is my bubba doing to me? Has a nice little sleep in yesterday until 8:30. today it was 6:30! I am grateful for yesterday, but 6:30 is too early! OH well, at least DH will be home by 2pm today, so I will get a small break.

Hope you are all having a good weekend.

millymoo
17-02-2008, 07:22
Tanya I am with you on sleep:thumbsdown:

With all the excitement last night I let Amelia stay up til 8 but she was still awake at 8.30, so she came down and joined us til 10.30 but was still up at 6.30!!:rolleyes:

It`like she thinks she is going to miss something:laughing:

Rosie and her friends were hand feeding a possum last night. It kept comeing out of the tree, across the grass to them. We havent had that before. Took some photos;)

God!!!! Hi 5 are driving me nuts!

clucky07
17-02-2008, 09:25
Hi all. I'm wondering if it's normal for bub to kick every time mum has a feed?? She kicks after brekky lunch and dinner and often in between. Not that I mind, just that she's very active. :smiliedance:This is my first bub so it's all new and exciting to feel her kicks.

By the way, totally unrelated but wishing good luck and better things to come to all the ladies and their working class men going through the awful ordeal of redundancy. May the grossly overpaid executives and CEO's of these companies feel what it's like one day to not know where their next meal comes from :thumbsdown:

millymoo
17-02-2008, 09:32
:DClucky! welcome to our thread!

I think Bub is goingto be a live wire when he or she comes out!!:laughing:

No seriously it all sounds fine. I used to love mine kicking and would give a poke back to say hi:p

millymoo
17-02-2008, 18:46
:flowerz:The house looks great Charlie. Jamie is so lucky! What lovely friends.

As promised some pics...RB`s 14th, Fluoro themed:laughing:, the spa with bubble bath and our new possum friend:D

Hope everyone is well. I am worn out and have MG here tomorrow! Busy busy week ahead. Only 12 days til we go on hols for ten days!! Can`t wait for that but I will miss BH :(

Do all 17 mth olds winge???

AllirasMum
18-02-2008, 00:24
Hi there!:wave:

I'm new to this site & hoping I can join in here!
I'm 20 from Newcastle and have a daughter whose nearly 2 months old! Time flies!

Hope to chat soon!

wennos
18-02-2008, 08:31

Just popped in for a quick hello before I shop :thumbsdown: Had a fantastic weekend, didn't get much table dancing in, but did manage to eat WAAAYYY too much :D Am squeezed into my clothes and rolling today :laughing:

Millymoo - I have tried everything to open your photos, left click, right click, click the paperclip etc etc - is there a secret??? Anyway, I'll pm you my email address, could you send them through - would love to see them! :yes:

Welcome AllirasMum and Clucky07! Look forward to chatting with you! :ecomcity:

BBL - have a fun day everyone!!

Sheer Bliss
18-02-2008, 09:53
Hi To the newbies!!

Clucky - my DS was ALWAYS kicking when I was preggas! And he is much more active than my DD was, so i think H is right, this bubba is going to be a livewire!

Helen - great pics, looks like a fun night! I can't get over that spa!

Charlie - great little house - J will have a ball in it!

Wennos - glad you had a great weekend! And ahem...you, squeezing into clothes? LOL i'll bring you some of mine down, then you'll have some tents to wear - lol. :D

My boy was good again today :sunshine: slept until almost 8:30 again. Thank good for that! I'll have all the 6am starts i can handle later on, once I go back to work - this is my nice time, i wanna sleep in. :laughing:

Spring must be in the air ATM, i decided to clean the bathrooms at 9pm last night, and now am moving furniture about to sweep/mop underneath - this is MOST unlike me! Although I figure i have to get it done now as the rest of my week is busy, busy! My sis is staying tonight with her 4yo & 9 1/2month old, then i have both her kiddies tomorrow for the day. DD will be at daycare (it was too late notice to pull her out - i'd still have to pay full price, so she's going) Not sure how i'll go with the 2 babies, but oh well!

Have a good one!:flowerz:

Areca
18-02-2008, 12:18

Well we had a busy weekend here...most of the house is packed now! E stayed over at my p's house on Saturday night and it's amazing what you get done with just one kiddo in the house!
Now I just have to deal with the fact that my house is full of boxes for the next two weeks. I can't stand having my house not be clean and tidy! I'm not OCD, but I'd have to be close I reckon!

Welcome clucky and Alirra's mum. Clucky my first DD was really active in the womb and came out just as active! DD2 was much quieter and she's a sweet placid baby! So, um, good luck! :laughing: Nah, just kidding, feeling kicks is the best part about being preggo's and I was totally ripped off with DD2 so enjoy them!
Alirra's mum love your daughter's name! My 5 1/2 month old is called Arlia!

Helen - Looks like the party was a hit!!! Teenage parties are not something I can say I'm looking forward to!

Tan - Good luck with the kids tomorrow! I'm :laughing: about you spring cleaning! I just said to DH on the weekend that I don't ever spring clean cause it gets time for it and we move house! This is our 5th move in not quite 7 years!

Roopee - Just sending some more :hugs: your way. I hope to see you around soon.

Charlie - wow lucky! I'd love for friends to drop off a cubby house like that!

Alright, well lots to do here. Gotta start by calling the electricity, phone and gas companies and telling them to not disconnect us on the 25th cause we'll still be living here!!! DH was pretty annoyed to, got up our agent and then told them they weren't getting to rent out our apartment and so we've gone with someone else instead. Turns out they had guaranteed us that we'd have the keys on the 24th and then took it back.

I'll be at the meet on Wednesday...who else is going???

wennos
18-02-2008, 12:55
I'll be at the meet on Wednesday...who else is going???

Me! :D

Areca
18-02-2008, 15:25
Me! :D

I bloody hope so! I'd feel a bit awkward just entertaining myself at your house! :laughing:

millymoo
18-02-2008, 16:05
:hair::hair:Just come to post and DH needs tea, BBL when he goes to bed before work:yelclap:

millymoo
18-02-2008, 19:23
:hair::hair:Amelia is still awake!! Despite 40 mins of bottle, singing, cuddling and waiting til 7.45 to put her to bed. Now in a darkened room with Cinderella on in desperation of some time out. No dinner even yet!! DH asleep as off to work later so:hair:again!!

Hello Allirasmum..hope to see you in here alot , I don`t always moan I promise. Do you work or are you at home?

Tnya I am dead jealous of Nicks sleeping in! Good luck tomorrow. You will need a :chillpill:at the end!

DA it souns absolutley manic all the moving so hope you can chill out with us on Wed..yes I will be there, wouldnt miss it!

Wennos glad you enjoyed Sydney, I love the city, especially alone with girlies(can`t ever remember that actually but sounds good:laughing:)

Charlie Amelia gets on our coffee table at least 50 times a day. On lazier days when I don`t want to keep getting up I put it out of bounds!!

Well busy day...7 mums and 10 kids for MG here this morning.Lots of yummy food though and the rain didn`t come so we were in the garden. Some had a dip as solar on. It was 1pm by time they left and with a trip to Coles I was done in at the end of it all!!

Well am gonna try get this bub off to bed again as at a meet on CC in morning.

Hello Roopee, Phineas,Mama, Clucky and all others

H x

millymoo
18-02-2008, 20:41
No..not yet and she is very hot and has been sick everywhere now. I think she will be ok in the morning, just over tired and gulped her milk too fast:fingerscrossed:

She is playing quietly with her bricks.

clucky07
19-02-2008, 07:55
Morning all.

Is meeting this week on Wednesday or Thursday and still at usual place? Will need to check if I can get there due to work :thumbsdown:

Thank you to the ladies for the advice on bub. She is learning to kickbox I am sure of it!! :goodvibes: It is quite an amazing feeling to know she's OK in there and it brings a little smile to my face when I am sitting quietly and feel her kick. Unfortunately dear hubby is never close by enough to feel her, then when I do manage to grab him she stops!!! Hmm, she's a cheeky one.

Bye for now. Off to spend my birthday at work!:hissy:

Sheer Bliss
19-02-2008, 08:02
:wave:Just a quickie from me - to gloat!! It is just 9am, and I am showered & dressed, 2 older kids dressed & had breakfast (DH took DD to daycare at 7am - so that helped HUGELY!!) and the babies have both had their milk, breakfast & dressed!! Now they are playing so nicely together. I have already had the camera & video camera out - they are so cute together! My niece woke first, so when i was feeding nick, she stood holding the lounge hitting my legs/his back the whole time grunting & squealing for him to play with her.

H - :hugs:you poor thing, hope miss M is better today!

Charlie - He usually goes to bed at 7pm, then I wake him at 9/9:30 for a dreamfeed (he will not go to sleep on a full tummy at 7pm)

We'll be there this week!

Off to supervise kiddies now!

millymoo
19-02-2008, 14:50
http://i148.photobucket.com/albums/s2/helenchand_photos/DSC02093.jpg

Be back later but this was Central Coast meet today!!

Sheer Bliss
19-02-2008, 17:50
Ahhh - It is all quiet here now! Nick is in bed & DHis bathing DD. The other kids have all gone home. I handled it better than i thought i would, but glad i don't have to put them all to bed as well.

Now to the posts i didn't reply to this morning - sorry.....

Ace - glad youa re all packed - must be such a relief!

Charlie - soundsl ike you have a climber on your hands! My nephew was, climbed out of his cot at 11months - not fun!

Helen - looks like a few turned up for the meet, hope you had a good time!

I am exhausted now - time for some relaxing time before we pack-up for our big day out tomorrow.

19-02-2008, 18:12
Hey all!

Just a quickie -

Wennos and other going tomorrow, I realised this morning I won't be able to make it - my first day back at Uni is tomorrow! :banghead: After 4 months off I kinda forgot I had to go back at all :o

So I'll be there Thursday instead (still on? Same place in Kotara?)

Don't want to go tomorrow. Have to go till 9am-7pm AND it's a full-on day with not even an hour break. But at least only one day a week. Just have to go 14 times then I'll be finished forever! :smiliedance:

Sheer Bliss
19-02-2008, 18:19
OMG phin - what a HUGE day! You'll be stuffed after that! Bugger that you can't make it, i'm not going on thursday - so i'll catch you next week?

19-02-2008, 18:24
Yup next week :yes:

I know it is a massive day, basically from 8am-8pm when I take into consideration travelling there and back.
And what sucks is two of my lectures overlap even, so I spend all day there and STILL will miss one hour of something :hair:

mamabearof3
19-02-2008, 20:19
I'll be there Wednesday. In desperate need of some mummy interaction. I'll tell you about it tomorrow. I can't make our usual on Thursday though. Have another committment for that day already

Luisa
19-02-2008, 20:42
I hope no one minds if I join you tomorrow.... Mamabear told me about the meet, as since having Nahum I havent had time to check in here.... If you mind please let me know also if its ok do I need to bring anything?

19-02-2008, 20:47
though having only 14 days of uni to go..the end must be looking nearer...go girl!:smiliedance:

It's 14 days over 14 WEEKS though :o
Aaaaahhh feels like it's NEVER going to end :hissy:

Is anyone still going on THurs?

millymoo
19-02-2008, 20:47
mama and Luisa be great to see you and Nahum too!!! Just all bringing a plate.:)

Luisa
19-02-2008, 20:49
mama and Luisa be great to see you and Nahum too!!! Just all bringing a plate.:)

Empty???:laughing:

Sheer Bliss
19-02-2008, 20:54
Luisa - will be great to see you!! Have been hearing all about your little man from mamabear!

Not sure what to bring tomorrow now - i made banana choc chip muffins thisafternoon, but after my sis & the kids got hold of them, there are only 4 left, and i promised 2 of them to DH for his morning tea. LOL. Oh well, there is a bakery that has a drive-thru on my way....i think a stop there might be in order.

Off to bed now, although I had a standard coffee this morning, and i can't sleep! :hair: Would it be considered rude to bring my own little container tomorrow? I don't think i can stand another night of insomnia from drinking coffee with caffine in it!

millymoo
19-02-2008, 21:05
Luisa I have known Uk people tell me they have taken some ""plates"" to an aussie party as thought it meant they were short of them!!

Some funny ways these aussie chicks;)

Milly is still very out of sorts and only just gone to bed, despite 9 hrs sleep in last 36 hrs. She hasn`t let me leave her side:( I am very:sleeping: but need some me time now she has finally gone to bed.

Today was great fun but she wasn`t happy at all.....I was smiling and deep down going:hair:..what is wrong Miss milly:(

Maybe some teeth to join her two:fingerscrossed:

millymoo
19-02-2008, 21:26
happybirthday:smiliedance::flowerz:Clucky!! Hope work were lovely to youand you had a good night too!!

Sheer Bliss
20-02-2008, 05:57
happybirthday Clucky!! I must have missed some posts, as i didn't see that! Hope you had a great day!

Well, choc chip banana muffins are back on the 'plate' (LOL) today! I rolled over at 6:15 to see DH still in bed sleeping :eek: he starts at 7am and has a 30-40mins drive to get there so whoops! Plus DD woke at 4am, DS at 5am, so not much sleep had anyway!! I was awake so decided i'm make the muffins! They are cooking ATM, so at least DD will wake to a yummy smell coming from the oven.

Seeyas later today! :smiliedance:

millymoo
20-02-2008, 07:35
Hello!!

See you all soon.

For anyone else. THURSDAY MEET IS STILL ON.

This is an in betweeny one:D:D

I will be there tomorrow.

I am bringing chips and a dip....Wennos and I need our chips;)...crisps Wennos!:laughing:

Kangaskippy
20-02-2008, 08:04
http://i148.photobucket.com/albums/s2/helenchand_photos/DSC02093.jpg

Be back later but this was Central Coast meet today!!

It was lovely to meet you at last Helen...I really enjoyed the meet...

Can't wait till I can make it to the next one...might have to be next week though, my boy needs to get back into his day sleep routine as he was pretty unsettled the last few nights and didn't nap yesterday till 4pm...:hair: and then only for close to an hour (and that was because I left him in his car seat asleep while visiting a friend)... bed last night was about 10pm again and up screaming at 1.30am...arrrggghhh...going to have a nana nap today...

Bye for now. Off to spend my birthday at work!:hissy:

Hi there, I don't know whether I have met you online yet, but just wanted to wish you a very happy birthday for yesterday...hope work was good to you..:flowerz:

Areca
20-02-2008, 14:19
Thanks for today Wennos!!!! You have a beautiful home!!! And your house must be magic....E went down for her nap straight away without a hassle (Tan - I read her a book, left the door open a bit so she had enough light to keep reading on her own (she doesn't have a window in her room so it's pitch black) and went off to do my 'special jobs' and she was out in about 10 minutes!)
Thanks for helping out with E when she wasn't willing to share too Wendy! Did it take you back? :laughing:
And mamabear - I'm very excited about what we talked about today! Even emailed DH with a 'another reason to have a baby' :laughing: I meant to say too...E has a puzzle similar to the one I got baby bear and she loves it. I figured it's something baby bear wouldn't have and not knowing what she does and doesn't have thought at least you won't double up! I hope she likes it as much as Emily likes hers!

It was so good to catch up with those that were there! I'm going to be lost without you all for a month! So thankyou very much for today!

millymoo
20-02-2008, 16:37
:hugs::flowerz::yelclap:Thank you Wennos for today, I had such a lovely time and so did Amelia, even if she was a little out of sorts:(

It was lovely to see everyone, especially DA again. Great hair:thumbsup: Really suits you.

Hope to be on later but will see who ever is there tomorrow.

Sheer Bliss
20-02-2008, 17:57
Thankyou all for a lovely day!! Wennos, you are indeed a wonderful host - the coffees were fantastic!

Did I by any chance leave behind one of Nick's toys? It's a plastic orand ring with heaps of smaller different coloured ring thingys on it. It's a dead give away that it is his, as there is always bits of dry puke caught in it that i have missed when cleaning it. :o I'll have to get it off you next meet if i have left it there!

Dh was meant to work late, but he got home at 6pm, just in time to bath the kids - thank goodness! Off to have dinner now! I gave DD macaroni & cheese!

Ace - I will try the 'special jobs' tonight - thanks!!

~Bec~
20-02-2008, 18:04
Hello! I don't live anywhere near you but we recently holidayed at Newcastle as one of my brothers lives there and I have to say what a lovely city! So many beautiful buildings and the drive along the foreshore was just lovely. (I especially liked the rock pool that the convicts dug for the Govenor - must go back for a swim one day.) We had a drive around the Hunter Valley and took DS to his first winery
http://photos-by-rebecca.photos.gb.com/p48166626.html

Bye :wave:
Bec

mamabearof3
20-02-2008, 18:49
DA I'm excited for you too. Thank you so much for the gift for babybear. She loves pin puzzles so far so I'm sure she will love that one too.

Wennos so lovely for you to host today. Thank you

Sheer Bliss
20-02-2008, 20:05
Becs - LOL at the title of your pic! It's a very cute photo!! Glad you enjoyed your time in the Valley.

Charlie - that's OK, I haven't lost it, so that's good! I'll be at the meet next week, so i'll grab it then!

clucky07
20-02-2008, 22:13
Hi to all ladies.

Just got home from work *yawn*

Thank you for the good birthday cheer! All nice at work, no hoohaa or anything but all in all an incident free day. DH greeted me at home with a hug and a big fat zero gift count, :( though after a bit of grumbling from Yours Truly, he felt a bit of the guilts set in and nicked down to the local s market and got some lovely fancy chocs for me. I never pass up chocolate! It's all good, even the mediocre stuff :D

Jeez Thursdays are not good at all for me. I am working and probably the same hours for the next few weeks. What to do?

Anyhow I will keep up the posts and hopefully be able to meet in person eventually!

Good night!:sleeping:

Areca
21-02-2008, 05:54
Becs- Glad you had a good time in Newy! Love the pic!

Clucky - Don't worry...I don't get to the meets very often either. E has Kindergym on a Thurs morning so I only get to go in the school holidays but these ladies are great! Worth getting to know! You worked until late!

Mamabear - DH shared my enthusiasm last night so hopefully it will be all systems go in about 6 months or so!

Gotta go get ready for kindergym! E woke up at 5.30am today...I could hear her banging around in her room. She was trying to change her nappy cause her night time one was soaked through (she's been asking for water in bed and drinking heaps but refuses to drink during the day so not sure what to do there.) Just wanted to say hello to you all. Don't think I'll get on today. After E being up until 10pm again last night I've decided I'm going to have to wake her up after an hours nap so she's got enough energy to get through the day without being a horror but will be ready for bed a bit earlier. So by the time I get to do some stuff while she's asleep it'll be time to wake her up again. I don't usually get online when she's awake so I'm not sure how much I'll be around.

Sheer Bliss
21-02-2008, 06:05
clucky - wow, you did work late!! GLad you got some yummy choccies though!

Ace - the day sleep is so hard isn't it? I wish there was a magic answer for us both!

Yesterday is the last time i throw caution to the wind & have that extra coffee! 12:30 last night i ended up going to bed!! :hair: I just couldn't sleep. At least i got some knitting done!

millymoo
21-02-2008, 06:42
Morning

Well I can only guess what you mean DA so:yelclap:.

I had a similar night. Third in a row that Amelia was up til 10pm, despite only 30 min nap, 8 hrs the night before and not feeling so well:( I keep taking her up at abput 7.45pm and spending 30 mins trying to get her to sleep then I bring her back down.:rolleyes:

Tanya I need you with all that energy from coffe to sit up with her:laughing:

She is still asleep now though which is un heard of!!!

Wennos was telling DH how gorgeous your house was and maybe I could get him to see that Newy style inside. Not many like that down here....you know all this way away:laughing:

Hello everyone else and glad you had a good bday Clucky.

Charlie and Wennos see you soon:wave:

millymoo
21-02-2008, 07:04
Amelia is still asleep!!!

Sheer Bliss
21-02-2008, 07:12
Well, we are coming today!!

Only just decided, so it will be a bit of a rush, but think we can do it! Some things have hapened this morning that make me :yelclap::D & :crying:!! All good, and too exciting to stay at home!

Seeyas soon! :thumbsup:

millymoo
21-02-2008, 07:19
;):yelclap:Tanya!! I am excited to know now too!!

Amelia still asleep and me in pj`s, off to get ready and make some noise!!

Charlie she was sooooo tired yesty:yes::yes:

I hope Jaimee cheered up and had a sleep:)

Roopee
21-02-2008, 11:35
Thanks for the meet today girls- all kids currently asleep! Had a great time- thanks again.:)

Sheer Bliss
21-02-2008, 15:36
I am glad we came - had a great time!! Although I am paying for it now, Nick has only slept about an hour all day, so is not a happy chappy! He is in the cot now, so :fingerscrossed: he drops off for a little nap soon.

Areca
21-02-2008, 16:03
Hey Tan I want to know your exciting news!!!!

Just come on to warn you all...e didn't want lunch today (lunch is usually our one hassle free meal) went down for an early nap and woke up fine (2 1/2 hours later...I'm so glad I didn't wake her now) and about half an hour later proceeded to vomit everywhere. I'm really hoping she's not contagious but JIC one of your kids get sick, I'm really sorry! She seems fine now so hopefully that was it. Not looking forward to having them both on my own tonight if she does get sick again. What a night for DH's business to organise an emergency meeting!

millymoo
21-02-2008, 16:51
Don`t worry DA, Milly and I and whole family really have had bits of sickness and colds all through this last month.Hopefully if she hasn`t been sick again it was just a one off but here are some:hugs:`s for her!!

I am worn out after today and my fourth morning meet this week. It was good fun to go on the slide and trampoline now Amelia is getting into the Big Girls play more:laughing: Think Mummy was the big girl today!!

Hmm all that tattoo talk has made me want mine covering!! But Wennos after you laughed at it , I will make you hold my hand while I scream in pain as it is done:laughing:. Charlis_mum you can come too and we can scream together. Perhaps we won`t have Roopee pick the designs though:laughing: Charlie you may have missed that chat but you have a lovely tatoo anyway;)

Did anyone see a bottle left on the table after I had gone??I have lost Amelias Tommee Tippee Bottle...

Just did 25mins on bike and 100 sit ups, second day running and have bought a load of foot treatment to get my tooties in shape for holidays next week:D

Sheer Bliss
21-02-2008, 17:18
OMG Helen - well done!! You were a very good girl today not having any of the naughty food the rest of us had! I didn't notice the bottle ont he table after we left, and it was almost empty - maybe it got put in someone elses bag by mistake? Just give them a call tomorrow, maybe they have a lost & found box?

Ace - my sister is pregnant!! She m/c when i was preggas with Nick, so it's been a long time coming! I had to get out & celbrate after i found out this morning! They aren't actually telling people yet, but she is a BH member too, and put a post up this morning in the TTC section, she didn't want me to find out through there, so called me first! The rest of the family are finding out on the weekend - so i feel pretty special!:smiliedance:

Phin - what happened to you today? Was yesterday too much of a shock to the system you had to take today to recover? How was your first day back?

millymoo
21-02-2008, 20:18
There is a god:laughing:..Milly asleep by 7.30pm:yelclap:

Sheer Bliss
22-02-2008, 05:56
:yelclap: :smiliedance:That must feel awesome for you Helen!!

millymoo
22-02-2008, 08:07
:yelclap:7.30pm to 6.30 am!! I have a happy girl this morning. We have been shopping and now I am going no where today.

Whats everyone up to:D

wennos
22-02-2008, 08:38
Hi all!!

Feel like I have been MIA for days - been tied up with Meet the teacher stuff, P&C etc etc and just sooo tired. Think I just need to get to bed before midnight for a while!

Am looking forward to a day at home today too Millymoo! I'm going to wash, iron and catch up on all of my taped Foxtel shows while I do it - have become seriously addicted to UK property shows :eek: and a NZ show Outrageous Fortune. Anyone watch it? I absolutely love it, great characters and just crazy (DH is a Kiwi and I swear I've met some people just like it in NZ! :laughing:) The cop in it too is a bit cute.....;) makes it easy to watch!

Clucky - Happy birthday for the other day!

Roopee - I didn't know it was Bayley's birthday yesterday - sorry, I'm a bit vague at the moment so.......

:party:HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO THE BEAUTIFUL MISS B!!!!!

Becs - Glad you had a good time down here. We've only been here a few months and I was surprised too just how beautiful it is - my memories were only of smoke stacks as a kid travelling through - but it's gorgeous!!

[quote=DoubleAce;2383284]
Thanks for helping out with E when she wasn't willing to share too Wendy! Did it take you back?

This one cracked me up Ace - don't need to think back too far, still happens here - just the 'toys' are different eg Foxtel remotes!! Thank Miss E too for doing such a good cleaning up job! Have to tell you though, my DD got all the duplo out when she got home from school and played with it for ages. She told me it was so
cool, cause it took her back to her childhood!! Ah, it's hard being 9!! [QUOTE]

Millymoo - Glad Miss A slept for you finally!! She coudn't have kept those long hours up for much longer!! :no: And yes, I will go with you and hold your hand at the tattoo place :D Just don't expect me to get one - I'm a big wimp! Plus I keep seeing that ad where the old lady had one and it was all saggy and wrinkly - I'm worried enough about my 'bingo wings' now let alone have a saggy tat!!

Well, had better get started - haven't even had breakfast yet! Bit of a rush morning today, had to get to school early, so something had to give - but now I'm starving!

Hi to everyone, have a fun day!!!

Areca
22-02-2008, 09:23
Quick one from me today. Having a day at home here too...more packing and cleaning...fun fun.

Millymoo what's your tat of??? I want to know why it's so funny!!! And I'd say you guessed right with what I'm talking to mamabear about....just don't want to say too much on here cause of 'nosey neighbours!' ;) Bet you were happy miss milly slept that long!!

No more tattoo's for me I don't think...two's enough. But I would like one to represent my girls so in a bit of a dilema. I can't see me getting another one though.

Tan - Congrats to your sister! That's awesome news!!!!!

Roopee - Good to see you in here! Happy birthday to miss 3 for whenever her birthday was!

No more vomiting here so not sure what it was.

Have a good day everyone!

Roopee
22-02-2008, 12:04
:yelclap:7.30pm to 6.30 am!! I have a happy girl this morning. We have been shopping and now I am going no where today.

Whats everyone up to:D
I have had a flyer of a morning- done two loads of washing, took 7 kids to school- kept 3, went to Charlestown square and done the fruit and veg and a bit of birthday shopping for SIL and a neighbours kid, took Miss B to swimming lessons and now were home just waiting for me to out them both to bed.

Bay's birthday was last Sunday:goodvibes:

millymoo
22-02-2008, 12:05
:eek:!!!

I know my green light is on, am not being a snob but busy in recipes:p:p

Such a good area of BH:yelclap:

mamabearof3
22-02-2008, 20:17
ooh recipes section is a good place to go perusing in Millymoo. Perhaps I'll climb out of this thread more often.

I invited a friend to come check it out in here and come along to some meets too. Her little girl is the same age as babybear and Roopee's DD#2. So hoping to see her in here soon

I can't make next week's meet as Nappycino is on again too. I'll just be playing catch up again eventually.

Sheer Bliss
22-02-2008, 20:33
Tan - dunno how you do it hun! :yelclap:

I have been doing more knitting this evening! DH at work, and nick was in bed just before 7pm as he had almost no sleep during the day (wans't cranky today - we were just out & he didn't wanna sleep!) So I let DD stay up until 8:30 with me, and did some more of the soaker i am knitting. I am a bit disapointed as i am using all my scraps of woll, so not the greatest colour scheme - but my BEST knitting to date - not a single dropped stitch!

Mamabear - will have to have a chat with you next time to find out where you got the longies for babybear that look like jeans - gonna hafta buy myself a pair for Nick for winter I think! ;)

Charlie - has your housework fairy gone AWOL too? I know they exist & come to do your housework for you, but mine has been missing for quite a while now (ever since we had kids - lol)

Ace - glad DD1 is not :barf:anymore! ust have been just a one-off rather than a virus.

My little bubba has 2 teeth now (lookout milly - he's caught you! lol) the second bottom one has cut the gum, and i can feel little sharp things on both sides. His 'kisses' are a bit rough now, so have to watch him. thankfully the biting (.)(.) has not been an issue...yet, lets hope it stays that way. I am very happy that he handled it so well - not a single unsettled night or temp in sight. DD was like that too - wonder if it has anything to do with them being older when getting them? (she was 13months, he is 10 1/2) Even her eye teeth just appeared one day! I've been VERY lucky there I guess (shame i couldn't have been lucky with colic & reflux - lol)

Off to wake him now i think - sick of waiting for him to wake for his last feed! Night!