View Full Version : Nov '07 mums & bubs meet up - Brissy and surrounds!~
Hey everyone, thought I should start this thread so that we can start organising to all meet up!
So should we say end of Feb?? Does that give everyone enough time? Or anyone have any other times that would suit?
Anyway just wanted to get the ball rolling.. really lloking forward to meeting you all, and bubs of course!
yeah i am keen. any day except for Wednesdays as I am now working one day a week. i am at cleveland. Can travel providing Nehemiah is behaving. currently he is horrible in the car no matter what the distance!! :crying: End of Feb sounds really good. :yes:
End of Feb works for me. Any day. I'm on Bris southside.
Krixly -Xav is unpredictable in the car . . . I never know if she's going to enjoy it or scream the WHOLE way!
Kittylou
04-02-2008, 16:29
Yep end of Feb suits me too. Any day, just have to fit in around school drop off and pick up.
Another one on the southside here but I am willing to travel although Sophie is also unpredictable in the car - either sleeps or screams...
Ok, so far we have...
Krixly
Shana
Kittylou
Sandralee
Sasa
And we are thinking end of February right... maybe on a Monday or Tuesday, how does that suit everyone?? Maybe the 18th - 19th or 25th - 26th?
And where oh where?? Sounds like we have a few on the Southside, I am on the north near Chermside but happy to travel over that way, does anyone know of any good places to meet? I was thinking maybe around Garden City / Mt Gravatt would be central maybe...???
I know we have some in Cleveland and Sands is near Yatala, where are you guys Shana and Kittylou??
Maybe some of you southsiders will know of a good spot?
Am I the only one with an older child that will be coming?
Kittylou
05-02-2008, 11:20
I'm at Algester so Garden City/Mt Gravatt is perfect for me.
Of those dates, the only one I can't do is the 18th as I have a hospital appt that morning to check my recovery due to 3rd degree tear :(.
A Monday would be better for me, although if Tuesday is the day that suits everyone else, I can try to rework it. Any of those dates are good for me really. Garden city would be fine, only about 20mins from my place. Hopefully Nehemiah won't have a big :crying: in the car! :)
Look out for me!! I'll be the little fly that is on the wall!! :laughing:
I'll be in for a September meet! I'll probably be staying in a hotel in the city so you are all welcome to come and trash it lol....just as long as it doesn't get on myspace.:laughing:
LOL Moops will take you up on that!
I know Tues and Wed is out for Krixly and Thurs out for me, that leaves Monday and Friday, what day would everyone prefer??
We could say Friday 22nd? or Monday the 25th??
What do you guys think?
I can fit in any day. And I'm at Durack, so Garden City is no prob for me. They have a free little play gym up near Harvey Norman that any older kids could romp in and coffee kiosk right next to it . . maybe that would work?
Either 22nd or 25th is fine for me. Garden City is good too. I am excited!! :D
Shana the coffee shop and play gym thing near Harvey Normans sounds great, I haven't been to Garden city in years since I lived over that way but I am sure I will be able to find Harvey Normans no prob. Does that suit everyone else?
I am really looking forward to it too!
Yeah that sounds good. Did we decide on a date???
Kittylou
08-02-2008, 09:32
Sounds good to me. Either date is fine.
OK should we maybe say Friday 22nd then??
I love Fridays, its good to have something exciting to do on a Friday! Plus it is sooner and I cant wait to meet you all!~
How does that sit with you all!??
Friday 22nd is great for me! I can't wait either!! :D I don't know many people in my area, and especially don't know many mums!! What time are we meeting?
sandralee
08-02-2008, 21:57
Oops - I forgot about this new thread lol! Friday 22nd sounds awesome!!!!! I know where garden city is, not sure where harvey norman is though - is it inside or outside the shopping centre? xx
Harvey Norman is inside, upper level (above Kmart).
Friday 22 sounds good, any time is fine with me!
I can't wait!!
sandralee
09-02-2008, 10:46
Thanks Shana!! One last question - is Kmart down at the carwash end? That's the only landmark I know, I don't go to G/city very often & it is massive. xx:)
I didn't actaully know there was a car wash at Garden City! - I am a creature of habit and go to the same carpark everytime!
Having done a little research, the carwash is near the cinema's, so it's not near Kmart, but if you enter Garden City car park off Logan Rd,(which you will do coming from the coast) Kmart is on that side.
Sorry I'm not more help. I know the inside of Garden City well enough, but the outside I'm a little sketchy on!
Another southsider might be able to clarify???
sandralee
09-02-2008, 19:40
Thank you so much Shana! I come in on Logan Rd & turn left into garden city - just before rebel sport.. the carwash is right near the entry to the undercover carpark. I have only been there a couple of times over the last few years, & am a creature of habit where I park too. Never really observed the shops that were around me too closely though lol. xx
Sandra I looked up the carwash online and it said it was near the cinema's- but the car wash you know must be a different one.
Anyway - I'm sure you'll find it!!
Have we decided on a time yet????
I can't wait to meet you guys!! :smiliedance:
Oh yeah a time....??? Should we say about 10 or somehting like that? Will that give everyone enough time to get organised and get there? What does everyone think?
10am would be fine for me. :)
sandralee
11-02-2008, 14:08
I can be there between 10-10.30..woohoo! xx
Awesome! Can't wait to meet you all!!
So 10.- 10.30am it is then I guess!
Are we still all in!>??
Krixly
Shana
Kittylou
Sandralee
Sasa
Kittylou
12-02-2008, 15:39
Ok, Garden City is my home away from home - Sandra, Harvey Norman is on the top level at the same end as the carwash.
10am suits me perfectly. Looking forward to seeing you all then!!
Kittylou
13-02-2008, 13:14
Oops, just re-read this thread and realised that I didn't answer your question properly, Sandra. K-mart is at the carwash end on the bottom level and Harvey Norman is directly above it.
sandralee
14-02-2008, 09:44
thanks heaps Kittylou! That's the only way I have gone into garden city, so at least I won't get lost xx:D
hi ladies
Just letting you guys know it's really not a good idea to post in the forum when and where you guys are going to meet then any weirdo can tag along ya know:rolleyes: better idea to Pm the details. I would come but dragging 3 kids around is a bit much for me at the moment, really hope to meet some of you one day tho. Have fun!
Lozie I was oging to post in our usual thread to see if you knew we were meeting, shame youcan't mae it, maybe next time :)
Really looking forward to next week!
Hi everyone, was just thinking should we swap some moby numbers for tomorrow incase someone gets lost etc??
Can't wait to meet you all!
Have I mentioned that I'm really jealous you guys are meeting up??!
Seriously though, have a great time!! xx
Kittylou
21-02-2008, 20:36
Hey guys, I haven't been around for a while as my computer died (I'm on DH's laptop at the moment) but anyway just wanted to let you know that I'll still be there tomorrow.
Sasa, I'll PM you my mobile. Feel free to do the same - and anyone else that wants to.
ETA: I've just realised that it's pointless any of you PMing me as I won't be able to get back on DH's computer before I see you tomorrow. So I'll PM all of you with my mobile number and hopefully at least one of you will get it and can SMS me so that I have someone's number too...
Moops, I'm sure we'll have a great time - and an even better one when you're over here to join us!!!
Hey there girls!! I am really sorry but I am not gonna be able to make it to our meet up today now :( My husband needs the car for work today so I can't get out there. I would really like to catch up with you ladies again, so will hopefully make the next meet up :fingerscrossed:
Have a lovely time!! Will keep chatting to you all in the forums!
Aw Krixly, sorry to hear you can't make it, yep next time!
So that leaves four of us hey~! See you all this morning - i hope!
Have I mentioned that I'm really jealous you guys are meeting up??!
Seriously though, have a great time!! xx
Aww Moops, wish you could be here! September will be here before you know it, look forward to meeting you then!
Hey Everyone,
Thanks Katie and Shana for a great morning, was so nice to meet you guys and your gorgeous little girls of course!
Really look forward to doing it again, hopefully Krixly and Sandra will be able to join us next time!
I will have to download the pic and pm a copy to you guys! There are a couple of funny ones that DD1 took too lol.
Hope everyone has a great weekend!
Talk soon
Stevie x
Kittylou
06-04-2008, 17:25
Ok so a few of us have said that we're ready for another meet so I thought I'd get the ball rolling this time.
So what does everyone think about sometime towards the end of April/early May?
Do you want to do another shopping centre or cafe type meet? If so, any suggestions for where?
Otherwise, I'm happy to have everyone come over to my place for morning tea or something. That way, the babies could get down and have a chance to play while we have a chat. Might also suit those with older kids a bit better??
Anyone who's interested, let me know what day and date suits and we'll get it organised.
Hey Brissie gals!!
I would love to meet you guys at another meet up seeing as I couldn't make it last time. I am pretty much available most days, just not Wednesday's. I occasionally have other stuff on, but hopefully can just work around it. Name a time, date and place and I will try to come along! :D
sandralee
06-04-2008, 20:08
I am happy to meet anywhere...:D xx
Sounds great to me! Either shops/cafe or your place Kittylou. I'm easy. It does sound good to be able to put the kiddo's down and they can have a stretch/play.
Another idea is a Bunnings. Sounds weird I know, but they have cafe's in them with a playground for the older kids, and shouldn't be too busy on a weekday.
Hey Everyone!
Another meet sounds like an excellent idea, we are in for sure!
I am easy with where to meet too, they all sound like great ideas!
End of April sounds great, looking forward to it already!
I'll be there! where ever I just posted in the other thread can we do a monday or tuesday cause Jacy and caleb are starting Daycare monday so those days are great anytime i will be there if it's on one of those day and if we make it regular i'll bring the boys next time they can be a little rough so i think me getting to know you guys first would be a better idea, they get a little shy too so if i know you's then it would make it a little easier on them kwim.
Kittylou
11-04-2008, 20:00
Ok so based on what everyone's said, the dates I'm proposing are:
Monday 21 April
Tuesday 22 April
Monday 28 April
Monday 5 May
Tuesday 6 May
(I can't do 29 April as my Mum is coming up that day from Canberra for her 60th and I am picking her up from the airport.
So everyone pick which day they prefer and we'll go from there.
As far as venues go, I'm still happy to have you all come here. I'm not sure where everyone else lives other than Shana and Sasa so don't know how much of an ask it is to travel to my place. But, please don't worry about offending me if you think it's too far, I just thought it might be nicer with the babies and kids than a cafe...
Anyway, have a great weekend all. Look forward to seeing some of you again and meeting others!!!:D
i rekon the 21st or the 28th, where abouts are you kitty, i'm at birkdale and even tho my car is crud I'm willing travel.
Kittylou
12-04-2008, 16:24
i rekon the 21st or the 28th, where abouts are you kitty, i'm at birkdale and even tho my car is crud I'm willing travel.
I'm at Algester.
I am happy with a monday too... either the 21st or 28th are fine with us! Really looking forward to catching up again, and of course meeting Sands, Krixly and Lozie!
I'm happy for any of those dates, so whatever works for others. :thumbsup:
Hi ladies :wave:
I am happy with either 21st or 28th too, although it is coming up soon to the 21st!!!
I am at Cleveland but am happy to travel too. Any suggestions for a place?
I am so excited about meet you all too! :D
Kittylou
14-04-2008, 18:51
Ok so let's make it the 28th (seeing as the 21st is just next week). Sandra, let us know if that doesn't suit you though.
28th SOunds great, yeah so next Monday! Looking forward to it!
So sorry to do this lovlies, I cant make it.
I'm having a huge 21st on next saturday and DH has organised 2 nights in the city for shopping
(my present:D) monday and night and tuesday cause that way my mum can take the kids on her days off so sweet of him and he planned it all without me knowing till this morning when i told him i was going to a meet on monday, then i felt bad cause he has booked the room from 9 am and has a whole breakfast thing planned. So excited, shame i had to find out about it lol.
So i will most definitely be at the next meet, sorry chickies.
Kittylou
23-04-2008, 08:59
Oh Lozie what a shame for us! But sounds fabulous for you!!! Honestly, you're all great girls but, given the choice, I know which one I'd rather be doing!! Have a wonderful time.
So is everyone else still in? We still haven't settled on a location. Home or cafe? I'm happy with either - just looking forward to some adult company as I've had to cancel three things this week due to Sophie being sick.
sandralee
23-04-2008, 20:56
count me in if it's a relatively handy place - my mum is coming to stay for a few days... I CAN'T WAIT TO MEET YOU GUYS (just look for the pale nanna who looks like she hasn't slept/seen sunlight for 100yrs lol! and no I am not kidding!)
I'm in!
I suggest we go to your place Kittylou, since you are so lovely to offer. I can bring something for morning tea/afternoon tea.:)
If we do, Sands, you could prob come via Browns Plains, Algester is not much further.
Kittylou
26-04-2008, 08:18
Ok so we'll make it my place then, seeing as there have been no major objections?
How about 10-10.30am-ish? I can't do afternoons because I have to pick DS up from school at 3pm.
I'll pm you all my address. Actually, I'll send an email through facebook as well just to make sure everyone gets it (in case you don't all come onto bubhub on the weekend).