View Full Version : Household Appliances ?

Ruby Slippers
17-03-2006, 11:56
I am sooooooooo happy with my new vacuum cleaner , i have never really been happy over a cleaning product lol , but my carpet looks so good , we got a vacuum cleaner from Kmart way UNDER $100 dollars it's a Tiffany , yer i know not a great brand but it works really well .

Are any of you happy with any of your Household Appliances
( not naughty bedroom ones) :laughing: ?

nicoleE
17-03-2006, 12:07
speaking of vacuum cleaners, we got ours a couple of years ago, a Dyson and I LOVE it. I would never buy another brand again. It wasnt exactly cheap (about $800-900 at the time) but it is the best bagless vacuum I have ever used. It is very efficient, easy to handle/use and has special filters to catch all the timy particles of dust etc in the air as you vacuum.

I also LOVE my hair straightener! It is from GHD, also not cheap ($300) but I have tried cheaper ones and they just dont do the job as well or as quick! I can straighten my hair in the morning, go to the gym (with it tied up and me all sweaty) and it will still be straight when i let it down again!

JodieC
17-03-2006, 12:16
I love my dyson too :thumbsup: I love my new video camera, my DF's family are all in NZ so now we can take videos of the bub and send them. I absolutely love my new microwave, it wasnt an expensive one but after having the same one for 14 years its fantastic

Ruby Slippers
17-03-2006, 15:25
well you all got me thinking i do love my Milk shaker it makes great
iced coffees yummmmmmmmm :smiliedance:

Jem
17-03-2006, 15:30
on the topic of vacuum cleaners.. i bought a vax from harvey normans for 200 bucks and it lasted for a few months, then the the join near the head of it snapped :mad: So i went and bought one from target.. a kambrook i think, no probs with it as yet, although dp has to do a bit of unblocking for me.. :laughing::thumbsup:

fee's
17-03-2006, 15:48
I have a bagless sanyo vac:thumbsup: - love it cost about $250 I think the place looks cleaner just because I can see all the filth when I empty it.:eek: Ripped up our carpets about a year ago and am still amazed at the amount of dust that accumulates in a couple of days.

fee's
17-03-2006, 15:50
Oh and so as to to turn this into a Vacume cleaner thread I also just loooooove my new stove top and oven - tecnika ?(sp) 6 gas burners and electric oven - every thing I bake turns out first time - delicious even if I say so myself.:D

Ruby Slippers
17-03-2006, 15:54
Oh and so as to to turn this into a Vacume cleaner thread I also just loooooove my new stove top and oven - tecnika ?(sp) 6 gas burners and electric oven - every thing I bake turns out first time - delicious even if I say so myself.:D
can it help me cook :laughing: i really am trying to start cooking better .

the_queen
17-03-2006, 15:56
I love my Dyson too!!! Got mine about 3 years ago, it's fabulous!! I just saw at the baby expo, the new Dyson with the big ball at the base, so it zips around really easily - like a jogger pram as opposed to a 4 wheeler!!! I love it - but it's $999 so nowhere near my price range unfortunately....!!

My mum gave us an electric grill for Christmas a couple years back, not like a George Foreman thingo, it's like a grill plate that you plug in. High grill-y bits so the fat does sluice away, and it leaves those ever-so-trendy grill marks on the steak or vege's or corn cobs - or sausages which is what I mostly cook on it LOL!!!!

Madi
17-03-2006, 16:02
I have one of the dyson ball cleaners... I LOVE it! It was a surprise gift from my hubby :kiss: I also really like my sunbeam pie maker and my breville blender, perfect for making bubby mash.:D

Pixie
17-03-2006, 16:56
OK I need a new hoover now I really want one ha ha

my best appliance is my rice cooker and my food processor!

MrsScatterbrain
17-03-2006, 17:12
I would loooove a cyclonic vacuum cleaner - I see the ads on Channel 10's 9am show now and then, and they just look fantastic!

My favourite appliance is my SODA STREAM! I couldn't have survived my pregnancy without Ribena with fizzy water! Bliss! :laughing:

Ruby Slippers
17-03-2006, 17:13
I would loooove a cyclonic vacuum cleaner - I see the ads on Channel 10's 9am show now and then, and they just look fantastic!

My favourite appliance is my SODA STREAM! I couldn't have survived my pregnancy without Ribena with fizzy water! Bliss! :laughing:
oh that sounds yummmmmmmmm:D

MunnWhanau
18-03-2006, 08:15
We bought a new vacuum a few weeks ago, it was only a cheapy to but it's brilliant. I think about $79 Kambrook. Previously we had a $300 bagless and it was awful, never picked up properly and forever cleaning it out...:mad: Go the cheapy I say...lol

Ruby Slippers
20-03-2006, 14:12
well i love my Cordless phones i can put the washing on the line , and clean the house and chat away :ecomcity: :ecomcity: .

ButterflyKisses
20-03-2006, 14:36
I also really like my sunbeam pie maker got to agree with you there Madi I just love mine too!!!

My DH bought for me as my 1st mother's day pressie a Bissell Deluxe Powerwash Dirtlifter which is fantastic as I can shampoo my carpets anytime I like. They are very pricey but soon pay for themselves and I'm so proud of myself everytime I do them.

Mummy-2-2
20-03-2006, 14:49
I love my Vax

With my daughter and dinner time, I was hiring a carpet cleaner every month to wash the carpets. We bought our Vax about two months ago now, and it feels SO good having clean carpets all the time instead of just once a month!!!

Ruby Slippers
20-03-2006, 14:52
got to agree with you there Madi I just love mine too!!!

My DH bought for me as my 1st mother's day pressie a Bissell Deluxe Powerwash Dirtlifter which is fantastic as I can shampoo my carpets anytime I like. They are very pricey but soon pay for themselves and I'm so proud of myself everytime I do them.
I pay $55 dollars to hire and buy the shampoo to clean the carpets and i always hurt my back , well you can come over and do it next time ;) ;) :D

rainbowbeetle
20-03-2006, 14:54
we have a sunbeam grill which is awesome, cooks well and gets rid of lots of fats and cleans up really easy.

i also love our rice cooker, we use it to steam vegies, cook rice, and are yet to try out the casserole setting...

Ruby Slippers
20-03-2006, 14:56
I love my Vax

With my daughter and dinner time, I was hiring a carpet cleaner every month to wash the carpets. We bought our Vax about two months ago now, and it feels SO good having clean carpets all the time instead of just once a month!!!
My dogs are my vacuums they clean up after my girls have made a huge mess ,
and then i just mop the kitchen floor :D

ButterflyKisses
20-03-2006, 15:32
I pay $55 dollars to hire and buy the shampoo to clean the carpets and i always hurt my back , well you can come over and do it next time ;) :D
now that depends if can you guarantee for my effort that I can spend the arvo with Viggo (if I can tear him away from you) :D ;)

Ruby Slippers
20-03-2006, 15:42
now that depends if can you guarantee for my effort that I can spend the arvo with Viggo (if I can tear him away from you) :D ;)
ummmmmmmmmmmmmmm no way ;) heeeeeeeeeee

Ruby Slippers
20-03-2006, 15:44
we have a sunbeam grill which is awesome, cooks well and gets rid of lots of fats and cleans up really easy.

i also love our rice cooker, we use it to steam vegies, cook rice, and are yet to try out the casserole setting...

I can never cook rice it always burns grrrrrrrrr
your lucky :D

ButterflyKisses
20-03-2006, 16:01
ummmmmmmmmmmmmmm no way ;) heeeeeeeeeeemmmmmmmmm well looks like I'll just have to settle for one of your lovely lattes and choc cakes - hmmmmmmm not a very good consolation prize but I guess beggers can't be choosers ;)

I'll pop over tomorrow and do the carpets:laughing:

Ruby Slippers
20-03-2006, 16:03
mmmmmmmmm well looks like I'll just have to settle for one of your lovely lattes and choc cakes - hmmmmmmm not a very good consolation prize but I guess beggers can't be choosers ;)

I'll pop over tomorrow and do the carpets:laughing:
Thanks i will have your latte ready and some chocolate cake :laughing:

ButterflyKisses
20-03-2006, 16:12
Thanks i will have your latte ready and some chocolate cake :laughing:great I can't wait

....... but would you mind after I slog my guts out for you that I borrow Viggo for about 10 mins to massage my poor aching back - oh & please don't tell me you have a massage chair or anything like that just so you can have him all to yourself

Ruby Slippers
20-03-2006, 16:53
great I can't wait

....... but would you mind after I slog my guts out for you that I borrow Viggo for about 10 mins to massage my poor aching back - oh & please don't tell me you have a massage chair or anything like that just so you can have him all to yourself
Ok i will share him LOL I will Have ARAGORN he can show me he's ummmmmmm Big sword heeee ;)

HannahBannan
20-03-2006, 17:16
[QUOTE=nicoleE]speaking of vacuum cleaners, we got ours a couple of years ago, a Dyson and I LOVE it. I would never buy another brand again. It wasnt exactly cheap (about $800-900 at the time) but it is the best bagless vacuum I have ever used. It is very efficient, easy to handle/use and has special filters to catch all the timy particles of dust etc in the air as you vacuum.

i know this vac its alot but it was well worth the money we spent on it and its a fab colour purple with gliter lol:smiliedance:

ButterflyKisses
20-03-2006, 18:12
Ok i will share him LOL I will Have ARAGORN he can show me he's ummmmmmm Big sword heeee ;)I had to go and cool down for a while mmmmmmmm ain't he a hunk

now to take my mind off him....

I also couldn't live without my food processor

MammaMia
20-03-2006, 19:59
I loooove my Dyson vacuum cleaner.:thumbsup:

And I'm pretty fond of my kettle...always good for a nice soothing cup of tea.

Ruby Slippers
20-03-2006, 22:34
I had to go and cool down for a while mmmmmmmm ain't he a hunk

now to take my mind off him....

I also couldn't live without my food processor
well get ready to do those floors little missy :D

Ruby Slippers
02-04-2006, 09:20
I love my washing machine :thumbsup: , i never really think of how many loads it does for me , so i will say it
Thank-you Washing Machine
i love you :laughing: