View Full Version : Toddler Dance - Brisbane

sueliz
04-02-2008, 11:26

Does anyone know of anywhere is Brisbane that has toddler dance? My DS loves to dance around and I think this would be a great activity to get him into as something that is a bit of fun but also good for coordination and 'exercise'. I have found one on the southside but would really rather one on the northside.
If anyone else in interested in taking along their toddler to something like this too please let me know and if I find anywhere I will make sure I pass the details on to you.

june05isttimer
04-02-2008, 14:19
HI there

I looked into one last week

Its Madonna's music and dance at Arana hills.

Its a ballet/tap/azz class which runs at 10am on wed morns or 4pm thurs arvos.

Cost is $8.

They have to be 2.5yrs old.

Give them a call though. I am thinking of taking dd1 on thurs arvo for a watch.

HarvestMoon
04-02-2008, 23:37
Some PCYC's offer a toddler dance class. You could check out the website or call your local one to see if it is offered near you.
Being a PCYC the cost should be quite low as well.

Percy
04-02-2008, 23:40
Conroy Dance Centre at Brendale offer 'Mummy and Me' classes for two years and up.

They are a fantastic school:thumbsup:

SilverStarfish
04-02-2008, 23:41
It's not a dance class as such, but my sister says there's toddler/young kiddie discos at the PCYC at Carindale (she works near there). I reckon that sounds fun!

ShadyCharacter
05-02-2008, 09:06
Would love to know which one you found on the southside if you don't mind? :)

prideNJoy
05-02-2008, 09:15
Conroy Dance Centre at Brendale offer 'Mummy and Me' classes for two years and up.

They are a fantastic school:thumbsup:

Was just coming in to suggest this one, you beat me to it! :D
DD is going to her first class this Sat, can't wait to put her in her little hot pink leotard, tutu and ballet slippers. :smiliedance: They had me going for a bit, told me i needed to wear a hot pink leotard too...lol.

sueliz
08-02-2008, 11:52
Would love to know which one you found on the southside if you don't mind? :)

I found one online at the Mt Gravatt PCYC. Let me know if you need more details and I will PM you the link.

I found a school at Everton HIlls for anyone still looking on the Northside - Carolyn Gilby Dance School. The classes are $6.60 (includes GST) each and go for 30 mins - for the toddler class they didn't need to wear any leotard or anything, (luckily because as gorgeous as I think my little boy is he weighs 15kgs and would look more like a mini weightlifter in a leotard then a graceful dancer! :)) I was really impressed with the teacher - a young girl - well young compared to me anyway :laughing: - who was excellent with the littlies I thought.

Thanks everyone though for the information - a least now BH members will have a few choices without having to ring around to too many places!

miraclebaby
12-02-2008, 11:03
If you can get a hold of the latest free parenting publication called Aussiekids they just did a huge section listing heaps of toddler dance places.