View Full Version : 40+ Parents/Parents to be (Feb Chat)
Hi all.
Welcome to February.
Sparky1666
03-02-2008, 10:18
Well it's a glorius day in Adelaide today. Overcast with the hint of rain. Mowed the lawns deheaded the agapanthus and tidied up a bit. Have the first of many loads of washing on (yesterday was lazy) and later on will go do the grocery shopping.
I hope the rest of you have started February off well. My birthday is in Feb and I will be 42 and pregnant still with any luck so wishing for the sticky fairy to sprinkle lot's of dust:babydust2:.
For those that are trying Feb is the most romantic month of the year so get it happening!:kiss:
Ys_Woman
04-02-2008, 11:09
Sorry for being such a slacker but I feel as if I am sleepwalking most of the time *yawn*.
Sparky1666: *sending thoughts of sticky dust your way*. As to Feb being romantic and all..egads.. I just cannot get amorous at the end of the day now. I am so shattered tired. I look forward to the day I am back to rights....*watch out then hubby* hehehe.
Vicki: Thanks for the new thread hon. How goes life these days? {{{HUGS}}}
Shaz: How are things with you?
Tracey: Shazbot to the doctors not being able to take your hubby's sample before he had to go away again! That must have been a huge disappointment. So are you thinking about moving nearer hubby's work? Seems like you were just getting settled into your family home. Pity there is no work closer.
How is your mum these days?
Rita: Where are you lovey? Is Sabrina back at school now? Mine go back tomorrow..YIPPEEE!..but only for a half day as Lachie has an appointment with his surgeon. Final surgery should be next month if all looks right tomorrow. It will be great for him to have it looking the way it should and to be able to use the urinals at school again and not have to hide in the toilet.
Where are you at in the cycle of ivf now?
Dane is sleeping and I should be cleaning as dh's sister is coming down from Brissy tomorrow for a ten day stay. My own brother left yesterday after a short visit from the NT. I can't seem to muster the energy to clean though. I can't wait for Dane to start sleeping over the major portion of the night. Mind you, I am such a sucker..he only has to smile and I melt..doesn't matter how sleep deprived I am.
Hope everyone is having a great day. Raining here and cool..thankfully.
Hugs to all,
Amy:)
Ys_Woman
07-02-2008, 08:06
*Drums her fingers and waits for someone to post*
Ooh..the new lounge arrived a few mins ago and it fits in nicely..nice new lounge smell too..lol.
Hope everyone is off having fun.
Hugs,
hi amy i'm here (briefly),
yes it was annoying about them not being able to freeze the required sample....however ##$% happens i suppose.:confused:
we will eventually move up to where dh is, lots to organise (and save for too) ,before then.....not looking forward to leaving mum i must say. i'm the only one she's got to take her anywhere etc.
she's doing well in the home except that she's pale from lack of sunlight i presume.she used to be outside more, walking in the sun. now not much exercise if any and no sun.
i wish i could take her out walking more often, must make the effort!!
her main symptom is forgetfullness and repeat the same questions over and over again...short term memory loss mainly atm.
well,it's late better get to bed.
take care amy.
wonder where everyone is?????
bye for now.
luv tracey.:hugs:
Just quickly, I had to resign from that job, it was just too much with family as well, so little sleep and now I'm so exhausted, its day 3 since quit and still feel it, its taking ages to get better!. I ache all over and SOOOOOo tired!!!
Figures after running my self down like that, 12 hr shifts on so little sleep etc
Anyhow am looking for a easier job, few hrs a day sort of thing. Have one local florist for a helper/driver so hopefully she rings back today :fingerscrossed:
I do pop on to read but usually interrupted or bed is calling to post my self.
Will try get on soon when feel much better
Ys_Woman
11-02-2008, 14:42
Vicki: :fingerscrossed: you get the job you want with the hours that suit.
Tracey: That's a shame your mum doesn't get taken out for a bit of sunlight..even just to sit near a window would be good.
*wonders where everyone is these days*.
Gotta dash..boybee is looking for a feed.
Hugs,
pixietrix
13-02-2008, 14:21
I'm new to this board and would love to get to know you all. I am 39 but 40 in April with a new bub expected in September. I have 16 and 17 year old boys from my first marriage and a 1 year old boy with my partner.
Anyway, just saying Hi and hope to chat sometime.
Cheers, Kate.
Kate, Welcome and Congrats!
Hope to see lots of you and share your pregnancy journey.
Well, I start my new job Monday, Its cleaning blinds for 4 hrs a day, just perfect and normal hours YAY 10.30 - 3pm Mon - Frid.
Sorry not been on much of late, have been trying to get my energy back after those 11 hr shifts at the air port. Finally feel 100 % after a week though mind you.
We want to buy our own home within 2 years so that will need me to go Full time so after next AF am calling it a day for TTC. I have the beautiful Katie so am more than happy :thumbsup:
Ys_Woman
14-02-2008, 03:02
Well, I start my new job Monday, Its cleaning blinds for 4 hrs a day, just perfect and normal hours YAY 10.30 - 3pm Mon - Frid.
We want to buy our own home within 2 years so that will need me to go Full time so after next AF am calling it a day for TTC. I have the beautiful Katie so am more than happy :thumbsup:
Congrats on more normal working hours hon.:smiliedance:
How do you feel about giving away the ttc Vicki?
I can understand that having your own home is important though. It is a dream we are so far from currently.
Nothing much going on here. I took Dane for his 8 week checkup yesterday morning and he is still on the light side for weight but his height has grown hugely..way bigger than I had anticipated. Long and skinny boy..lol.
The breastfeeding is still a challenge but I haven't given up. Sleep is still an illusive thing though.
Hugs to you and your gorgeous Katie.
Best away back to bed.
Hugs,
Ys_Woman
14-02-2008, 03:03
I'm new to this board and would love to get to know you all. I am 39 but 40 in April with a new bub expected in September. I have 16 and 17 year old boys from my first marriage and a 1 year old boy with my partner.
Anyway, just saying Hi and hope to chat sometime.
Cheers, Kate.
Welcome Kate, can't wait to go through the pregnancy with you :) So how are you feeling?
matthewsmum
14-02-2008, 21:44
HELLO HELLO HELLO http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/images/smilies/hugs.gif
:hugs: AND LOTS OF HUGS AND KISSES TO YOUR ALL. I have been in Brissy last week for a wedding (hubby's cousin) went last Thursday to sun, and of course hectic before then with just life I guess. But I'm at home and just getting back into the gym, as I still need to lose that 30 kilos. Shame you had to give up your job Vicki, but you are a mum thats a huge job without going and doing 12 hour shifts!!! We women run ourselves into the ground with what we take on!!!! Hi Amy glad to hear little Dane is doing well for you, keep up breast feeding for as long as you can manage hun.
Welcome to the new blood, it's good to see we are growing here.
Hey girls, I'm going to join a Toastmasters club, I'm really pleased and can't wait til next Wed, hubby has said he will come with me to see whats it's like, should be good I will keep you updated.
Got to go to bed I'm exhausted, see you all soon shaz
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/images/smilies/wave.gif
pixietrix
14-02-2008, 22:46
Welcome Kate, can't wait to go through the pregnancy with you :) So how are you feeling?
Thanks heaps Amy and Hi all,
To be honest I am still a bit stunned by the pregnancy, it caught me off guard. DH and I spent 3 years TTC with DS3 so I thought it couldn't happen without thermometers, charts, mucus readings and weeing hopefully on many, many cardboard sticks.
What a wonderful bonus!
I will keep reading the posts and try to get to know everyone soon.:wave:
Kate
matthewsmum
15-02-2008, 08:10
Hi Katie, Wow what a bonus, our body works in mysterious ways!!!! Where do you come from? You have 2 teenagers as well.
I am 45 and have 2 girls from a previous marriage.
(Hey Amy and Vicki how do I put info on the bottom of my threads so I don't have to keep typing this all the time???? )
Look forward to hearing all about you Katie.http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/images/smilies/smile.gif
Have a lovely day everyone...and heres to the weekend.
Shaz, Go to top left for control panel and choose edit signature and insert in there what ever you want :thumbsup:
Whats a toast masters club?
Not much to tell really. Am looking forward to Monday job start as am rather bored already lol.
My wedding dress has a slight tear in it, ( found today while trying on for shoe height ) Ill have to get that repaired as best as possible and now the choice if to veil or not has been made for me lol.
Not a over the top one, just one that drapes down from back of hair, originally lower waist height but the tear is lower so will need a longer one now! ah well, still a bargain at $250
pixietrix: WOW what a beautiful surprise, so gald it was easier this time round for you.
We were assisted with clomid to get Katie ( 13 months old) but have had no luck without for another. This was my last month to try. Just waiting on a very late AF...
Hi Amy, big hugs for Dane for me :hugs:
matthewsmum
15-02-2008, 16:13
Thanks Vicki, I am so not up with this PC stuff.
Toastmasters is a club where people come together to help you do public speaking, guidance in leadership roles
and things of those roles. As I have my party plan business, this is one I really want to work and if I can do a presentation easily the rest will be a breeze, I'm not shy per say, but I do need more confidence I feel. For more info look up toastmasters in google, they can of course explain it better. Well we are off for a walk. Talk to you all soon.http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/images/smilies/wave.gif
Ys_Woman
20-02-2008, 15:44
Vicki: How are the regular hours suiting?
Not long now til your wedding. How is the planning going? Are you going to have Katie in the wedding party in a cute dress? I can't remember if Katie is walking yet...
Shaz: Hubby is always saying he wants to join Toastmasters but never does it..lol. How did it go?
I have forgotten which party plan you are doing (sorry..sleepwalking through life again).
Kate: How is it going? Do you usually have an easy time of pgcy? I bet you were both just so thrilled to have it happen easily this time. The whole ttc thing can do your head in I swear.
So how is everyone else? Rita? Tracey? *wonders where Jacqui got to?* They come, they go.
I am trying to get the house ready for carpets to be cleaned tomorrow but between exhaustion, Dane, and the other kids I feel so behind at the moment.
Dane has started sleeping a bit longer at night so the past two nights I have been going down with him at around 8 or 9pm. If I get at least 5 hrs in before needing to express I feel like I at least had some sleep..anything less and I feel so shabby.
The breastfeeding is up one minute and down the next. Some days I have heaps and some (particularly as the day wears on), not enough. One of the gals in the Dec07 babies area was saying she expresses 250ml at a time!!..geez, *I wish*. I am grateful to have made it to two months but really hope to push on til 6mths. If not, at least I gave it my best shot.
I only have six weeks to organise something for Brittany's 21st. She really doesn't have any solid friends to invite. What on earth can I do to commemorate such a big birthday without a huge party? I have a 1987 bottle of port I have carried around with me since her birth..hoping it will have matured nicely.
I had best away to consider tea and vacuuming. I lead such an interesting life..lol.
Hugs,
hi,
thought i'd better pop in for a visit.hope everyones doing ok.....amy you sound so tired, i wonder why i'd want to do it all again!:sleeping:
well, today we found out dd1's new teacher is really bad.
she's only been there 3 days and the kids have been complaining since day one. myself and other parents have been saying to give her a fair chance etc etc.however, today children have been coming home saying she wont let them go to the toilet, she's been ripping their work up. she grabbed a girl bythe arm and hurt her until she cried!!!!!!:mad: and pinched another girl:thumbsdown: . so we're on the war path! i've rung most of the other parents and they're all fuming as am i. physical and mental abuse what a %$#**!!@!
i am so freaked out that someone like that could get into the school and be near our kids.
so needless to say , dd1 stays home with me.
we're all turning up to the principles office tomorrow and she wont know what hit her!!!!:yes:
sorry for carrying on, but i'm so peed off!:ecomcity:
not much else to report, maybe getting 2000 model twin cab soon (hopefully) was meant to be later model but ran out of $.
ok tired and raving so better go.....
take care all,
will let you know how things turn out.
tracey.
sorry, been away on hollies to Sidonee and also slack.... my apologies...
We are all good.... KYRA IS NOW ONE YEAR OLD... my how time flies..... she has almost 7 teeth now..... and a very strong bite (ouch!!!). SHe sleeps through from 7.30pm till 6.30'ish am... loving this sleep thing! Sabrina has started Grade 2 and is doing really well..... we are refinancing our mortgage and had our house valued and the other investment one we are renovating and about to put on market... I can say Im a millionaire (on paper anyway)!!:laughing:.....
Im going again with my two frosties soon... the two I got from my donor cycle, couldnt work out what was best... this is best.... I just had a blood test today to confirm ovulation, and I think i ovulated on Sunday or Monday...once I know I have, Ill book the ultrasound to confirm no post ovarian cysts are there and then wait for AF...start popping pills and two weeks later, pray to the defrosting goddess at the IVF clinic to do her thing and let my embie make it thrue the thaw... Doc refuses to put two embies back in... in my heart I guess its the right thing, Ive gone off early with each baby and twins plus me going early = more early and possibly problems... and I DONT WANT problems!!!! But, Im ahead of myself, they may not thaw, I may not get pregnant, I may be done and dusted! I have to go on different blood thinners cos a test revealed my blood clots too much and come transfer day I have to jab myself twice a day with clexane for two weeks (or at least till I know one way or the other)..... OH THE JOYS!!!!!!! My donor who did a cycle for me is currently 23 weeks preggers, so Im hoping that means the eggs she gave me are all good ones like her current little bean she is growing! So much talk bout disclosing origins and telling kids where they came from is starting to do my head in... I dont agree with telling kids from a young age they are donor conceived...only confuse them more..... for them, Im the mum and hubby is the dad and thats that... when the time is right, you share the information at a level they understand... there are times I wish Sabrina didnt know about IVF cos she just spouts info out to all and sundry... some things are just not for common knowledge IYKWIM..... she thinks a miscaraige is common... how tragix is that... she has been through 3 with me and has seen the effect they have on me... poor little tyke, she has seen me cry so many times.....anyway:ecomcity::ecomcity::ecomcity::eco mcity: , Ive gone on long enough..... will pop in later and play catch up with you all.....
Rita: Welcome back! All the best for a good thaw and transfer when time comes .
tracey: What a *****! Hope yous sort her out..
Kate: How are you feeling? Good I hope!
Amy: Youve done so well with the bfing hun, Its still early days too so am sure youll be fine to get to 6 months.
New hours are perfect Amy! and they love me, so much so they had a chta today to make sure I was happy as didnt want me going anywhere..hmm maybe I should have tried a higher pay lol..jk but she did say would review it anyhow in a couple of months :thumbsup:
Katies doing well..almost walking! So will be fine by wedding..Shes my flower girl
As my theme is pink she will wear a fairy dress in pink, that way not too much $ and she can wear it after PLUS they are adorable anyhow
Have spoken to celebrant, brought my veil on line, plus some tulle and bits and bobs that will be delivered this coming week. My chockies are being specially wrapped in the pink foil and Napkins are finally paid for and being made, they will have 2 entwined love hearts with our names on them :valentine:
YOu sound tired but blissfully happy hehe Isnt it just wonderful though, no matter how tired it just keeps us going.
Any new photos of that adorable little man of yours for me??
Speaking of adorable men, My soon to be sil had her boy Tuesday morning. Katie has her first cousin!!! Off to visit him Sunday once shes home and comfy for visitors.
Shaz: Ahh thought it sounds familiar..Now I understand.
Will catch up more tomorrow, am pooped. thatk goodness its Friday tomorrow !
matthewsmum
22-02-2008, 14:39
Hi ladies......
Ooohhh you ladies TTC my heart goes out to you. It is just so hard trying to take it all in what you have to go through. You have my best wishes. http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/images/smilies/hugs.gif
Vicki not really long to go now and it seems like you have everything under control hun. Can't wait for the pics.http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/images/smilies/love.gif
:valentine:
Amy yes we would love pics of Dane.
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/images/smilies/smiliedance.gif
Had our first meeting with Toastmasters wed I enjoyed it, hubby froze when asked if he would like to have an input, hopefully he will get into it soon enough. http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/images/smilies/biggrin.gif
Wow 1 more week and Feb is over....dunskies.....dd#2 will be 20.... 3rd March, and
Matthew is 4 this year .....pre-school next year boy!!! Might try and squeeze him in term 4, but he is adamant he won't be going. But he bloody well will be going.http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/images/smilies/raspberry.gif
:raspberry:
I can't tell you on here my company name as I did before and I got an official warning, don't want to get in trouble again. I think I might have actually posted a web address, not sure, but I won't do it again, I can tell all on MSN if your interested though.
What are you all doing for the weekend? Hubby is working sat and sun so I'm on my own which is good I don't mind, it's just another day for me anyways.http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/images/smilies/flowerz.gif
Well lovely ladies talk to all soon have a great weekend and look after yourselves.
Ys_Woman
22-02-2008, 18:30
hi,
amy you sound so tired, i wonder why i'd want to do it all again!
well, today we found out dd1's new teacher is really bad.
we're all turning up to the principles office tomorrow and she wont know what hit her!!!!
tracey.
Wow! That is disgusting Tracey. So how did it go today? Is there a teacher shortage or something?
*hanging to hear the outcome*
Ys_Woman
22-02-2008, 18:41
We are all good.... KYRA IS NOW ONE YEAR OLD... I can say Im a millionaire (on paper anyway)!!:laughing:.....
Im going again with my two frosties soon... there are times I wish Sabrina didnt know about IVF cos she just spouts info out to all and sundry... she thinks a miscaraige is common... she has been through 3 with me and has seen the effect they have on me...
You property mogul you! lol. Good for you.
HAPPY BIRTHDAY KYRAhappybirthday Bet you are wondering what happened to the rest of that year Rita?
I am fascinated with your post about the IVF stuff. I tape a show called Test Tube Babies on Discovery Health and have learnt tons so far. I now tend to watch the first few mins to work out the two couples then fast forward to when one is having her baby and then to when the other lady is discovering if she is pg or not. Damn sad when she is not though. Good luck with the two frozo's hon..my microwave has a bread defrost function if you need help with that :). From where you are now to implanting, how long is that?
I can understand how painful it has been for Sabrina after your miscarriages. Selia and Lachlan were on tenterhooks all through the pregnancy with Dane and always asking if the baby was going to die like the last one. Selia has a big mouth and shares all our private stuff with her teachers..lol..nothing is sacred. After seeing Dane born she was putting all the other kids straight about that..eek.
Glad to hear Sabrina has settled to Grade 2.
We had parent/teacher i/v's yesterday..kind of a getting-to-know-you meeting. Selia is in Grade 1 and has a teacher she had special classes with last year..and Lachlan is in Grade 2 and has a male teacher (which is pretty unheard of..usually the male teachers want to teach the grade 6 kids). The kids seem happy with their teachers thankfully, and are in the same building as one another again this year.
Hugs hon. Awaiting hearing more about your IVF journey.
Ys_Woman
22-02-2008, 19:09
New hours are perfect Amy! and they love me, so much so they had a chta today to make sure I
Katies doing well..almost walking! So will be fine by wedding..Shes my flower girl
Have spoken to celebrant, brought my veil on line, plus some tulle and bits and bobs that will be delivered this coming week. My chockies are being specially wrapped in the pink foil and Napkins are finally paid for and being made, they will have 2 entwined love hearts with our names on them.
Congrats to your SIL on the birth of your nephew. Do they live close so you can huggle him heaps?
Your new job sounds perfect hon and you sound perfect for it. They say when one door shuts another one opens and it seems they are right in your case.
Katie will surely get a lot of ooh's and ahh's on the big day toddling down the aisle in her pretty pink dress. I will be hanging to see all the pics of you in your finery and Katie in hers :hugs:. The chockies sound good too..yum! Pity I don't live closer.
I am still plugging away with the b/feeding. I make him take both sides and then only top him up if he complains within the hour. I reckon I could keep that going til the six month mark too. If it improves greatly I will run on to the twelve month mark. I really enjoy that closeness with him.
My avatar pic today is of munchkin reflected in the mirror on his Fisher Price toy. It is a musical toy that belonged to the kids when they were small. It has two settings..one setting will play all the tunes one after the other whilst the coloured triangles around the mirror flash like a disco. The other setting allows the child to play one song at a time by spinning a cylinder just below the lights.
I strung it up over Dane's bouncer when he was six weeks old and spun the cylinder to start the song playing. Once it finished I did it again and then went to make a cuppa. Imagine my surprise when I heard the next song start..and the next..and the next (I grabbed my digital camera and took a video of him doing it..pity mine doesn't have sound:(). Now he is 9 weeks old he is so clever he does it with his feet.
OK..enough bragging about my Mensa baby..:laughing:..
I am still trying to go to bed at the same time as Dane now he is having 6-7hrs sleep..but sadly my fave shows are returning so I had to stay up and watch Medium last night and missed an hour of the sleep. I caught a nap this morning after the school run though.
Ok..best away to wake boybee for his last feed of the night.
Carpets got done yesterday and are now shaming the tiled floors..best mop them tomorrow.
Hugs for a great weekend.
hi,
the teacher drama has been rectified for now.........lots of parents demanding to know what's going on.it's a long story, however all is well . things were not as bad as first thought , the teacher is being closely watched. so hopefully all will be ok.
Got the new ute today (used) it seems pretty good , just gotta get used to it.
hi rita; good luck with the transfer. i'm meant to be doing ivf first cycle in may. if all goes well.
amy; you're doing a great job with the breast feeding. if i can ever help at all just ask as i have breast fed my two dds. just remember the benefits for both of you, and every extra day you can go will be an incredible bonus!!:thumbsup:
i think i may have mentioned this before, however check out the aust breastfeeding assoc.
forum it's just great and you can also find out about the incredible benefits forthe both of you.
sorry if i'm raving, but i really believe in b/f for as long as you can if you're still enjoying it.
and when you've had enough, look back and be proud of what you've achieved! i really think it's good just to go day by day rather than pressure yourself to try and achieve too much and just see how it turns out.:ecomcity:
ok i'm off for now,
bye,
tracey.
Ys_Woman
24-02-2008, 14:05
Glad to hear it is sorted Tracey. Hopefully the kids just blew the stories out of proportion. I would hate to think there is a teacher like that still teaching.
Thank you for the support and info re: breastfeeding. I actually went to see an ABA counsellor a few weeks ago. She watched Dane attach and was happy we were doing it right but he was showing signs of refusal of one particular breast which he is over now since we worked out a better position. I have cut back his top-ups to 60ml so he will feed more often. I think in order to fully breastfeed I would have to be willing to feed every hour or so and I don't have the time to do that frankly..or the energy some days. I am happy that we do as much as we do but might schedule another bed day for milk making next week while the kids are at school.
I do envy those of you who do it so easily though.
Hugs,
Ys_Woman
28-02-2008, 12:40
**stands behind the forum door tapping a rolling pin into her palm and waiting for those naughty over 40's to come back in and post**
hehehehe.
LOL Amy.
Sorry, just new job and wedding plans PLUS home schooling started again has kept me very very busy.
My first week of trim-a-way = 3 kilo loss!
Am just 2 kilo off pre pregnancy and a step closer to the 10+ kilo I want off before the wedding.
Katie is pretty much walking, still lots of crawling but only to get there fast lol.
ds2 starts work experience tomorrow, with me at my new job. Its to help his resume look better plus they may even employ him part time anyhow.
Have become a seller on ebay, my bassinet. and sold some other things via a garage sale last weekend.
Better a seller than buyer lol am sure DF thinks so too.
Have 4 parcels coming with lots of wedding goodies, all purchased over the net from reputable companies, and with huge savings! pink sugared almonds x 1 kilo, my veil , katies flower girl dress which I won for 11.99 on ebay, silk flowers to make bouquets etc etc etc etc etc lol Ah am going be a even busier girl next week!
Hope you and the little man are well. sorry been mia, will try get on again over the weekend. :hugs:
Ys_Woman
29-02-2008, 10:15
Glad to hear from you hon.
Isn't Ebay the best at times? I have been a buyer and seller for many years and aside from the percentages you have to pay (worse still if you offer Paypal), it is way better selling on there than at a garage sale as you can reach more ppl.
Fantastic about the cheap flower girl dress win. Gotta love a bargain! Oooh..I love sugared almonds. Are you doing bonboniere?
Good that your ds2 can get some work experience (and hopefully part-time work) and continue his studies as well. I wish him well.
Boybee is great. We had a fantastic night on Wednesday where he slept from 9pm-6am. Last night he went down at 9pm but awoke at 3am because the temp dropped to 8C and I hadn't put on enough blankets. It is freezing today and I am considering starting up the ducted heating..no joke!
Got a call this morning saying Lachlan's cosmetic surgery, after the emergency circumcision last September, is taking place on Monday morning!! Woohooo:smiliedance:. He is going to feel so much more confident when it looks normal. He will be able to use the urinals again. So very glad.
Hope everyone is having a lovely day.
Hugs for now,
good luck for the surgery on MOnday..... finally eh?
Im an ebay freak also..... I buy and sell, but buy more than I sell, unfortunately..... its too much of a bother sometimes.... we have to also do a massive garage sale, have been saying it for 3 years now..... so pathetic eh?
Well, I have AF, she arrived thismorning, so I have started popping my ethynol oestradiol pills and a blood test monday morning and two weeks after that, hopefully a successful thaw and transfer!
Now, to cook dinner.... lasagne (frozen), chips (frozen) and salad (partially prepared.....)... what a cop out tonight eh?
I had an x-ray done of my foot yesterday for the plantar fasciitis pain, wont know anything till Tuesday...... thats is a WHOLE other major issue, a lot of pain,,, agonising pain.....
Someone drove into our letterbox (write off), not to worry, it was a poxy one anyway!.. Replaced it today with yet another poxy one, just slightly dearer by $2... BUnnings Special!
OK, nite ladies.....take care,,,,,,,,,,:flowerz:
just wanted to add this question to you guys out there....
Kyra is now 12 months and we are trying to move her across to a toddler formula. We have had many many problems with her runny poo and severe nappy rash and the only formula that works is the Karikare Thickened Formula... normal poos and minimal rash... THis week, I have started to incoproate the toddler formula with the original, she has 3.5 scoops, 175ml water... two scoops old, 1.5 scoops new formula, her poo is back to runny and frequent again and the nappy rash is severe.....
I dont know how Im going to get past this issue, the paeditrician seems to think nothing of it. THe current (old) formula says to 24 months, but I have to get her used to cows milk somehow... how do I transition her??? and not have the shocking poos all the time, today it was three of them! It was all perfect before I tried the new stuff... I didnthave probs like this with my first..... IVe had her poo tested, no germs or bacteria there..... just if it isnt thickened, she gets the runs.... why???? She is otherwise happy as a pig in poop...
Just quickly, new thread for March:
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=160212