View Full Version : Preggie Tassie Mum's
02-02-2008, 08:35
There seems to be a few around here!
So who is due and when and do you know what you are having?
I will add to the list as it grows!
Mystit2000 - EDD 05 March 2008 - Gemma arrived Saturday 8 March
Porridge - EDD 06 March 2008 - Archibald Drake arrived Tuesday 11 March
littlefreckle - EDD 08 March 2008 - Karjarna Mollie Louise arrived Sunday 16 March
Caitlin'sMumma - EDD 23 March 2008 - Catlin arrived Sunday 23 March
Mummamuffin - EDD 24/29 March 2008 - Murdoch Percival arrived Wednesday 2 April
Birthingbeauty - EDD 4 June 2008 - Casey arrived Thursday 5 June
Kped - EDD 6 June 2008 - Sophia Rose arrived Sunday 15 June
C38 - EDD 24th-30 June 2008 - Suprise!
Poppet - EDD 12/15 July 2008 - Aspen Scarlett arrived Thursday 3 July
OopsieDaisy - EDD 27-28th July 2008 - Charlotte arrived Tuesday 15 July
Keesha - EDD 30 July 2008 - Suprise!
Mischief - EDD 23 September 2008 - Suprise!
Preciousbabyboy - EDD 30 September 2008 - Suprise!
SpudBoy - EDD 29 October 2008 - Suprise!
Hi OopsieDaisy
I'm due either the 24th (Scan) or 30th(Dates) of June. Plus or minus a few other dates..LOL
So end of June
I'm having my 20/40 scan next Fri, but don't want to find out the sex. Scared I'll shop too much..:laughing:
I'm going through the Birthcentre at the RHH
Kristy what are you DOING to me?!!
So many preggy Tassie women!
But I'm not one of them! :no: :( :hissy: :crying:
02-02-2008, 11:23
Im due in September. :)
02-02-2008, 11:24
Hi OopsieDaisy
I'm due either the 24th (Scan) or 30th(Dates) of June. Plus or minus a few other dates..LOL
So end of June
I'm having my 20/40 scan next Fri, but don't want to find out the sex. Scared I'll shop too much..
I'm going through the Birthcentre at the RHH
Oh you lucky thing, I would have LOVED to have gone through the BC but can't :(
Good luck with the scan, the big one is soo exciting!! :yes: I'm only due 4 weeks after you!!
Is this your first baby?
Kristy what are you DOING to me?!!
But I'm not one of them! :no:
Awwwwww :hugs:
02-02-2008, 11:24
Im due in September. :)
Are you going to find out?
I should have mentioned myself, due 27/28th July, baby number 4 and this one will be a suprise (but I think it will be another girl!)
02-02-2008, 11:28
Kristy - You should put a list up the top in your original post... Edit it as people add! LOL :yes:
September 20 for us at this stage. Nope wont find out. Steven would kill me! LOL And its a nice suprise too. If its anything like last time, I'll need it! :o
A Party of Five
02-02-2008, 11:30
But I'm not one of them! :no: :( :hissy: :crying:
Oh Anna I know how you feel I would love just one more :hissy:
02-02-2008, 11:31
Kristy - You should put a list up the top in your original post... Edit it as people add! LOL :yes:
September 20 for us at this stage. Nope wont find out. Steven would kill me! LOL And its a nice suprise too. If its anything like last time, I'll need it! :o
Good idea, perhaps we could make it a sticky thread too :idea:
A suprise will be just what I need aswell if this labour is anything like Ebony's!
I think I can see another little boy for you Kat :yes:
02-02-2008, 11:34
Ok done :thumbsup:
02-02-2008, 11:43
I'll sticky it. :)
02-02-2008, 11:53
I'll sticky it. :)
Cheers!
02-02-2008, 12:26
Kristy - I have a feeling that you are having another girl... Would you be happy with another girl? :)
Yep, Im not sure, I really dont have a feeling for this one. :) Im very happy either way, Boy or Girl! Boy would be good because I know what to do though, and already have all the clothes! :D
02-02-2008, 12:40
I think it is a girl too :yes:
A boy would have been a nice change to experience something different but I honestly can't care less, just want a healthy baby :)
I'm so used to girls that it won't come as any shock ;)
preciousbabyboy
02-02-2008, 15:15
hey Kristy, I think you are having a boy!
Two To Be Three
02-02-2008, 21:45
well im due on the 23 of next month so 23 of march for me and bub is a little girl
and i think your having a girl kristy
littlefreckle
03-02-2008, 06:54
Hi there from the sunny north west coast. I'm due on March 8th dont know what i'm having after 3.5yrs of trying we wanted a surprise
03-02-2008, 08:47
YAY for all the Tassie Baby's!
Mum says we are having a girl. She was right with Oliver, so it will be interesting to see this time! LOL
Mummamuffin
04-02-2008, 10:19
Hey :wave:
My OB says I am due March 24th but think I'll go closer to April as my dates say 29th March and I am always right HEHE
(so I dont want to hear any "are you still there's till at least 5th April :laughing:)
Up until 3 weeks ago I was sure I was having a boy but since a family friend STOLE my only girls name I am now sure its going to be a girl.
But really......we have no idea!!
The way I am feeling and looking right now I could be having 2 of each.
04-02-2008, 10:32
You do not look that big you goose!
Kristy - Ive added to the list for you. ;)
What a good idea
I'm due 12-15July (12 LMP, 15 scan) and have been told 90% sure a girl, so there you go
Now will have to go and razzle up birthingbeauty so she can join in too.
BeautifulBoys
04-02-2008, 14:37
What a good idea
I'm due 12-15July (12 LMP, 15 scan) and have been told 90% sure a girl, so there you go
Now will have to go and razzle up birthingbeauty so she can join in too.
Hello...
Im due 4th June ish
Im having BOY!!! :smiliedance:
04-02-2008, 14:48
Im having a dating scan tomorrow, so should be able to CONFIRM a date then! LOL
11-02-2008, 13:26
How is everyone doing?
I'm now 16 weeks :)
Two To Be Three
11-02-2008, 15:10
yer good
im 34 weeks and i wish the 23rd of march would hurry
11-02-2008, 16:34
These last few weeks drag hey!
Two To Be Three
11-02-2008, 21:07
yep they sure do
i just wish it was over,, but i don't want her b4 her due date either as i would like to have my 18th,, as i would like to be 18 when i have my first bubba
well hope all goes my way:confused:,, with my luck- proberly not
preciousbabyboy
12-02-2008, 08:03
wow catlins mumma, you might get a birthday suprise lol :wave:
12-02-2008, 08:14
CMum! What would be REALLY cool would be to have Catlin ON your birthday! LOL
Im hoping for a Grandfinal or Fathers Day baby! :D
Two To Be Three
12-02-2008, 09:15
yer it would be nice
well mine is on the 16th of march and DP is on the 18th of march so either of those dates will do
DP keeps on telling her to come out on his birthday but i really don't care when she comes as long as im 18:goodvibes::bee:
preciousbabyboy
12-02-2008, 09:18
how exciting! lol she may come on the 17th march!
Two To Be Three
12-02-2008, 09:20
yer thats what i was thinking
i hope she dose :fingerscrossed::goodvibes:
preciousbabyboy
12-02-2008, 09:22
:fingerscrossed: for you then :D
Are you all ready for bub? i love the name you chose! have you picked a middle name?
Two To Be Three
12-02-2008, 09:32
yer im kinda ready well this is only part of it we have to get a winnie the pooh border yet and put up the stickers and pics and that should be her room done
this is only the begening
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=153920
Thanks we chose her name to go with my mum who passed back in 2005
Her name is Catlin Abigail M*****
and my mum's name was abigail,, so i wanted a name that would go with abigail so we chose Catlin
preciousbabyboy
12-02-2008, 09:36
cool! i love winnie the pooh :D
thats nice, beautiful name, your mum would be proud! :yelclap:
names are so hard to pick!
bubba number 3 is going to have to share a room with ds#1 as we only have a 3 bedroom house, so i cant really decorate it nursery style :no:
12-02-2008, 09:36
Oh Catlin Abigail is such a pretty name! :)
The other one to aim for is April 1! :D That would be an awesome birthdate!!!!! :yes:
Although Steven joked that if Oliver decided to come early (April 1) he was going to hold him in until the clock ticked over! :o LOL
Two To Be Three
12-02-2008, 09:48
cool! i love winnie the pooh
thats nice, beautiful name, your mum would be proud!
names are so hard to pick!
bubba number 3 is going to have to share a room with ds#1 as we only have a 3 bedroom house, so i cant really decorate it nursery style
yer that would be hard to decorate the bubs room
well i have a two bedroom upstairs house and i didn't like the rooms or the house so i made changes
now i like it :D
Oh Catlin Abigail is such a pretty name!
The other one to aim for is April 1! :D That would be an awesome birthdate!!!!!
Although Steven joked that if Oliver decided to come early (April 1) he was going to hold him in until the clock ticked over! :o LOL
that would just be a joke every yaer on her birthday then,, arh:laughing:ha
yer that would be good too tho
preciousbabyboy
12-02-2008, 09:52
cool, sounds nice! yeah dont kow what i will do yet, was thinking of those winnie the pooh stickers for bubs end of the room and just make it a bit more baby 'ish'
Its soooo cold today! also i have been getting morning sickness which seems to get worse when i sit down at the computer.
well g2g talk later. :wave:
12-02-2008, 10:20
See ya later PBB! :)
OH and I just noticed you are due 2 days past me!
porridge
12-02-2008, 10:51
I'm due on March 6... we think it's a boy... but not 100% :)
Two To Be Three
12-02-2008, 11:35
Bye bye bye PBB
well im sic to death of being sic :crying:
i want it to end :hissy:
i have 5 weeks and three days left i wish it would hurry
First time Tassie thread user :yes: thought I would join you all:yelclap: I'm due about 30th July, makes me 16 weeks today:smiliedance:. I'd love to chat with you all......
Anyway, just a short one to say hi:wave:
take care
12-02-2008, 14:54
Hi Keesha! :)
Welcome to the Tassie thread! How exciting.. Number 1 come on down! :)
Have you started hospital or Ob visits yet? :)
BeautifulBoys
12-02-2008, 18:52
Allo Tassi chicks
Im 24 wks now & my tummy is expanding big time I think my BUTT is following suit!! haha:laughing:
Actually feeling really gd, bit tired.. but DS is 2 & keeps me on my toes..
Hope you are all keeping well..
:wave::hugs:
12-02-2008, 19:10
HEHE BB... That reminds me of a "kids say the darnest things" kind of joke I read in a magazine.
Little Jacob: Mummy, why is your tummy growing?
BB Mummy: Sweetheart, mummy has a baby brother growing in her tummy, just for you!
Little Jacob: Oh really mummy? WOW... Do you have a baby in your bottom too?
LOL :laughing: :)
Im sure you look beautiful! Your butt is mean to expand.... that way you dont fall over! :D
Well hello all you Tassie mums, welcome to the newbies, great to see a bit of chat going on.
BB your bump looks great hun, and I didn't notice your butt, so I don't think its getting bigger hun.
Well I am 18 weeks now and feeling really good, over the tiredness and MS, just waiting to feel constant movement, just getting a few jabs here and there.
Not long to go for a few of you now how exciting.
Well chat soon guys
13-02-2008, 07:09
Welcome Keesha!
Well not much to note for me, this pregnancy is pretty uneventful, no sickness, no nothing.
I even forget at the best of time :laughing:
preciousbabyboy
13-02-2008, 07:28
Hi Kristy! you lucky thing :yelclap: how is work going now that you have changed jobs?
13-02-2008, 14:03
Not too bad thanks although the longer shifts do hurt my veins :(
Still been doing a little bit of filling though as we have been understaffed.
After my feeling so well post, I have had yukkie aches in my uterus kinda like a bad period ache :confused:
preciousbabyboy
13-02-2008, 14:08
thats no good, maybe its your body telling you to slow down :yes:
13-02-2008, 15:36
thats no good, maybe its your body telling you to slow down :yes:
With a baby and 2 other ones plus work I don't see that happening :no:
13-02-2008, 18:19
Your health and sanity is the most important thing honey. Have you been to centerlink to ask about some assistance?
You are doing such a great job Kristy!
14-02-2008, 07:21
Your health and sanity is the most important thing honey. Have you been to centerlink to ask about some assistance?
You are doing such a great job Kristy!
Centrelink for assistance, what do you mean? A housecleaner would be nice hehehehe :p
porridge
14-02-2008, 12:40
I feel invisible on this thread... maybe bub will arrive before anyone notices I was here!!
14-02-2008, 13:46
I feel invisible on this thread... maybe bub will arrive before anyone notices I was here!!
I feel alot like that on bubhub overall lol but I'm sure you are noticed :hugs:
2 weeks to go, not long now! How are you feeling?
Aw Porridge, I know how you feel hun, I don't think anybody means anything by just passing over your posts, it happens to me about 90% of the time.
How you feeling anyway hun, that bub ready to make an entrance?
porridge
14-02-2008, 14:01
aww! thanks guys... just being a sad sack :rolleyes:
I'm feeling pretty good actually - today have started to get some niggles though...! have got nothing to complain about - no sore hips, no reflux/heart burn, no swelling... some other ppl on the due in March thread are in the wars - I almost feel bad :o... almost
DS was born on his EDD... was kind of hoping that this one would come a little early... but then I'd have to be organised - which I'm not! *must pack bags!*
how are you guys going?
14-02-2008, 14:56
Emi - :wave: I see you! NOT LONG TO GO NOW! I cant wait to see pictures of your little bubba! Get too and pack that bag! Ive got some stuff to send up to Anna too, I havent forgotten, was chatting to her! LOL Just cant afford postage! :( I promise tomorrow some way or another I'll get it posted, and you can then pack your little bags to go as well! :D WITH NICE STUFF FOR YOU IN HOSPITAL!
I remember feeling like a total FRUMP after I had Oliver, so this time Im taking a bag with make up and a brush and some nice nighties, etc!
Mel - Are you able to make it to the next meet? :) Would be lovely to catch up with you again!
Kristy - Centerlink should be able to offer some kind of help to you, that is what they are there for! Go in and chat with them, they might be able to find a way so you dont have to work so many hours, maybe even help you with getting a bigger house! Its worth a try.
EVERYONE - HI!!!!! Hope you are all feeling top of the world!
Me - Still fighting morning sickness! I feel like cr@p! LOL Living on icypoles, we are going out for dinner for Valentines Day today though, so hopefully Ill be able to eat! LOL
15-02-2008, 11:16
aww! thanks guys... just being a sad sack :rolleyes:
I'm feeling pretty good actually - today have started to get some niggles though...! have got nothing to complain about - no sore hips, no reflux/heart burn, no swelling... some other ppl on the due in March thread are in the wars - I almost feel bad :o... almost
DS was born on his EDD... was kind of hoping that this one would come a little early... but then I'd have to be organised - which I'm not! *must pack bags!*
how are you guys going?
It isn't far off, how exciting are you all prepared?
Emi - :wave: I see you! NOT LONG TO GO NOW! I cant wait to see pictures of your little bubba! Get too and pack that bag! Ive got some stuff to send up to Anna too, I havent forgotten, was chatting to her! LOL Just cant afford postage! :( I promise tomorrow some way or another I'll get it posted, and you can then pack your little bags to go as well! :D WITH NICE STUFF FOR YOU IN HOSPITAL!
I remember feeling like a total FRUMP after I had Oliver, so this time Im taking a bag with make up and a brush and some nice nighties, etc!
Mel - Are you able to make it to the next meet? :) Would be lovely to catch up with you again!
Kristy - Centerlink should be able to offer some kind of help to you, that is what they are there for! Go in and chat with them, they might be able to find a way so you dont have to work so many hours, maybe even help you with getting a bigger house! Its worth a try.
EVERYONE - HI!!!!! Hope you are all feeling top of the world!
Me - Still fighting morning sickness! I feel like cr@p! LOL Living on icypoles, we are going out for dinner for Valentines Day today though, so hopefully Ill be able to eat! LOL
Hey Kat, ah we can make do here. I wouldn't feel right asking for help when there are people alot worse off than me!
How's your preg going?
15-02-2008, 11:16
Oh and you look gorgoues in your av :) As always, how do you do it??!!!
15-02-2008, 11:36
Oh and you look gorgoues in your av :) As always, how do you do it??!!!
Me? Would it make you feel better to know that 5 days out of 7 I dont get dressed until after lunch, if at all? That I only put make up on for special occasions and work (sometimes for work)...I dont wear shoes, even if I go outside, unless I know Im going to have to walk to far and will get prickles in my feet, and that I rarely brush my hair before lunch time?
I took that photo last night, Steven took me out for dinner for VDay. :D
I MUST MAKE AN EFFORT! Today I even put a bra on! LOL I know it sounds miserable, but I just cant be bothered taking care of myself, there are so many other things to do.
15-02-2008, 12:44
Oh no you don't sound miserable, trust me ;)
We live in pj's..... exept one day a week :o
how are you guys going?
Porridge, going ok here in the middle of second trimester so feeling pretty good, just stating to feel being pregnant at the end of the day, just tired I guess chasing after a 2 yr old, I don't know how Kristi does it with 3 kidlets and working, she must be superwoman.
Mel - Are you able to make it to the next meet? Would be lovely to catch up with you again!
Kat I hope so, Senna is in care monday, and friday mornings, so those days are out, and we have swimming on wed, and mothers grp on tues, which only leaves Thurs for us, but is we do one on a Thurs you can count me in, and I'll try to drag Birthingbeauty, along to she's a great girl that i'm sure you all will love.
I actually saw you at the regatta, but Senna was dragging me to the ponies so I couldn't get your attention, Did you have fun? We had a ball, Senna had her first ride on a real pony, she loved it, and all by herself, my god i was a nervous wreck thinking she would fall off, but no she was pro, ah now we will prob have to take her to horse riding :D
Sorry for the babble girls:flowerz:
15-02-2008, 20:47
We had a great time, but were meeting a friend but she was late so spent most of the time down watching the boats, plane and the train! :D LOL Oliver thought it was fun!
15-02-2008, 20:49
Oh and definately next meet on a Thursday. :) My friend Leesa would love to come too I think, but she works Wednesdays and Fridays. :D
I'll organise the next one after the comming one is over, and plan for a Thursday, just for you.
Aw shucks, Thanks Kat makes me feel special....
How is sheree going? not long to go now
18-02-2008, 08:49
We are 17 weeks today!
Posted my belly pic in my pregnancy diary if anyone wants to take a squiz. :)
See the ob's tomorrow.... have to fight that urge to not look between the legs, I'm starting to get curious lol but really want to experience that suprise at the end of the labour! :yes:
porridge
18-02-2008, 13:10
oopsie - we had a look for bub's sex and have been told it's a boy... or a girl - no one seems too sure!! I didn't think I would be able to handle not knowing (DS was very obvious!) but it's exciting!!
Kat - I'll be checking my letterbox!! :yes:
might pack my bag today... have been saying that for a while now... I'm just too lazy :rolleyes:
18-02-2008, 13:29
Oh gosh! Are you sureeee your having a boy then :laughing:
porridge
18-02-2008, 13:36
nope, not sure :) if we have a girl she'll be wearing blue... with maybe a pink bow in her hair or something!
18-02-2008, 13:52
Did you get to see between the legs yourself?
18-02-2008, 14:09
Emi - You could be having a girl! :D A little girl for you! :D A PURPLE girl... cause you can dye Blue to Purple! LOL
Kristy - Did you find out the sex?! *glares*
18-02-2008, 14:13
Emi - You could be having a girl! :D A little girl for you! :D A PURPLE girl... cause you can dye Blue to Purple! LOL
Kristy - Did you find out the sex?! *glares*
LOL nahh
I'm certain it's a girl though ;)
We could find out tomorrow, if we wana.:idea:
18-02-2008, 14:16
LOL nahh
I'm certain it's a girl though ;)
We could find out tomorrow, if we wana.:idea:
NO YOU CAN NOT! ITS A SUPRISE REMEMBER!
18-02-2008, 14:22
Keep reminding me, If I do find out I know I will regret it lol... :laughing:
18-02-2008, 14:34
You will! :D Besides, you are right anyway, you are having a girl. :)
porridge
18-02-2008, 14:46
mmm, we thought we knew what we were seeing! when the report came through to my ob though she said 'well they've confirmed the sex' - I thought she meant that it was a boy... but the week b4 she'd thought it was a girl! so! I just don't know. But that's ok, it's either one or the other ;)
Are you guys going to find out Kat?
18-02-2008, 14:52
LOL well they have a 50/50 percent chance of being right! :D
No, we wont find out! :p
Mummamuffin
21-02-2008, 03:47
My baby is officially a NIGHT OWL!!!!
For the past 8 nights I have been woken up to what I had thought to be a herd of elephants trampling over me in bed.
My baby has decided that sleeping and letting mummy sleep past 3AM is BORING!!!
It is the most amazing feeling, kicks and punches comming from all directions, it is hard to believe there is only one in there.
Every other night I have just layed in bed going over everything in my head..... I need to pack a hospital bag, wash some baby clothes, cook some food for the freezer, organise what we are going to do with Edison,clean the bathrooms, clean oven (clean whole house) pay some bills and check money situation for next 12 months.......blahhh blahhhhhhh blahhhhh
My list goes ON & ON & ON
Anyway this morning I decided to just get up and relax in front of the computer. I dont have much of a chance anymore. (thinking I might regret this in a few hours) Oh well.
I officially finished work on Tuesday :smiliedance::smiliedance:
so now the nesting can start and the resting and the pampering and the visiting and catching up with friends.... I feel like a lady of leisure already LOL
Anyway I hope all is well with all the Preggie Mums in Tassie, look forward to reading more about your adventures.
Cheers and GOODMORNING
Sheree
21-02-2008, 10:24
Nice to hear from you Sheree :)
Mummamuffin
21-02-2008, 10:40
Kristy, I was keeping an eye out for you at Woolies but after months of not seeing you and all the strange looks I started receiving from the staff when I would hover by them waiting for them to look at me so I could see if it was you, I gave up.:laughing:
Are you still working? How are you feeling?
21-02-2008, 13:36
Just look for the pot bellied lady hahaha
I do the facing now, so I won't be working off a trolley ;)
Still working yep, only 3 hour shifts though, 4 nights a week.
porridge
22-02-2008, 08:24
1 week and 5 days to go til EDD!! :eek:
have been getting quite good sleep, until last night. DS decided he wanted to wake up and grizzle every half hour from about 2am... wouldn't settle in our bed until 4 *sigh* I'm pooped.
Doc said bub could come anytime and this weekend would be good cos she's on call - lol that'd be nice!
hope everyone is feeling well!
22-02-2008, 09:54
On the home run now P!!! :yelclap:
22-02-2008, 11:50
You look good Kristy! :)
Emi - Have you got any parcels yet? :D I included a heap of little tubes, a couple for Anna, and the rest are for you to take to hospital! :)
ONLY 5 WEEKS TO GO! I cant belive how fast that went! :)
Im so sick of feeling sick! Ive lost more weight. :(
22-02-2008, 12:04
You look good Kristy! :)
Emi - Have you got any parcels yet? :D I included a heap of little tubes, a couple for Anna, and the rest are for you to take to hospital! :)
ONLY 5 WEEKS TO GO! I cant belive how fast that went! :)
Im so sick of feeling sick! Ive lost more weight. :(
You poor thing, have you tried seabands and taking small frequent sips of powerade or gatorade, I found they helped me with Ebony.
22-02-2008, 12:13
No, Ive been eating icy poles and lots of water. :(
preciousbabyboy
22-02-2008, 12:56
Powerade is good :yes: Easy to stomach.
preciousbabyboy
22-02-2008, 12:58
Anyone heard from caitlinsmmma? :confused:
Two To Be Three
22-02-2008, 14:09
Anyone heard from caitlinsmmma? :confused:
yer im here
just been in so much pain atm just haven't got to the computer till now
as i think i was telling you all that i thought i was going into labour on monday night
well my bellie is so tight and sore since then i still don't know what is going on
well what do you all think
porridge
22-02-2008, 14:17
yep, I got a parcel yesterday - THANK YOU!! I have given Anna and Liz their stuff too and I've packed my new little bags with stuff for hospital - fits perfect!! :D
I feel real fat today lol... am a bit achey down there too... nearly have my bags packed so I guess bub could come this weekend and it would be ok...
I found sea bands really really good for ms! try them! icy poles are good too though :)
the countdown is on!
22-02-2008, 15:01
Im so jealous of all of you ladies who are nearly due! I just want to cry some days thinking that there is still another 7 months to go for me. :(
Im just NOT coping well with this pregnancy at all. I should be enjoying it but instead I just feel exausted and stressed. And Im not even AT THAT STAGE of my pregnancy yet, so heaven help me when I do get there. :crying:
Sorry, Im sounding a bit miserable ATM. :p
22-02-2008, 15:02
Oh and Emi - Im so glad you got it! Im sorry for being so slack, thank you for giving Liz and Anna there things! :hugs:
22-02-2008, 16:15
No, Ive been eating icy poles and lots of water. :(
Try the power drinks hun, it will balance our your body salts and everything, really refresh you and perk you up!
yep, I got a parcel yesterday - THANK YOU!! I have given Anna and Liz their stuff too and I've packed my new little bags with stuff for hospital - fits perfect!! :D
I feel real fat today lol... am a bit achey down there too... nearly have my bags packed so I guess bub could come this weekend and it would be ok...
I found sea bands really really good for ms! try them! icy poles are good too though :)
the countdown is on!
Ohhh maybe tonight could be the night hey!!?
Oh Kat I am so sorry you are feeling so bad, I had no idea :no: is there anything I can do for you????
I must say for the whole week I had ms I used to have a little shot of coke (cola) in the morning - not something i normally drink but it helped... and the powerade and stuff is a good idea...
Try eating dry water crackers and stuff too..... do you have to go off the anti - d???? my friend was on it for a while and it was fine let me know if I can do anything chic :hugs:
porridge
22-02-2008, 21:04
I have pains!! not really bad, but very noticeable... I was at a meeting and kept making faces cos it hurt and I couldn't move into a more comfy position... am home now and tummy is still tightening, and pains still coming and going... hmmmmm... time to get some sleep!
23-02-2008, 10:16
OH WOW!!!
How you doing this morning, if your not in hospital by now hehe!
porridge
23-02-2008, 11:54
meh, I got nothin'... stoopid pains!
maybe something will happen soon though...
time for lunch!
23-02-2008, 18:33
Thanks guys. No, powerade was something they tried to make me drink when I was in labour with Oliver.... I havent been able to stomach it since. :barf: LOL
Jess - I didnt have to come off the anti D's but I felt so bad being on them while pregnant. Im hoping my new doctor will have the time to discuss options with me, felt like my old one didnt really care. She kept pushing me to stay on them, and all it did was make me more determined to come OFF them since she wouldnt give me any information on WHAT TESTS had been done to PROVE they were safe in pregnancy.
Emi - ARE YOU STILL HHHHEEEEERRREEEEE? :) Fingers crossed for you! :D
Hi there, sorry it's been a while since I posted, last. I didn't get to answer any questions. I'm almost 18 weeks now...belly is getting round but I'm still looking a little fat rather than pregnant....bugger!!
Last week I had a day of bloating and cramping, like stitch pains..I felt really off. It turns out that I had a bit of a growth spurt in the tummy. Today it's been the same, exactly a week later...I've had a cramp type stitch in the same spot all day, not painful, just like a tight muscle....anyone else had this????
I haven't felt any movement yet but to be honest I don't think I really know what is what in there so it's possible that I haven't realised what it is.
I'm loving being pregnant and like someone else said, I'm jealous of those who are just about to give birth, I'm not even half way yet!!!
Because of all the previous complications i've been seeing my Obs since about 6 weeks, next appointment at 19 weeks not this Tuesday but next....can't wait. Then I get the you beaut scan and find out what I'm having.....try and stop me:yes: no surprises needed here!
I'm loving being pregnant, every minute of it.....if there is one thing I feel uneasy about and that is the strong heart beat I've been experiencing the last two weeks, like my heart is beating out of my chest. It really worried me at first, but they say it's normal unless it's accompanied with other symptoms, which mine is not. Anyone else experiencing this as well????
I'm hanging on to see my little baby as soon as possible just for peace of mind though.
Anyway...hope you are all well :yes:
Keesha
23-02-2008, 18:43
Keesha - That heart beating thing is very normal. I was the same with Oliver. Sometimes my heart would just RACE. :) Where are you going for your care?
mystit2000
24-02-2008, 00:44
Hi Tassie mummas,
I can't wait until this pregnancy is over! Was going along fine until last week...now I feel like a Whalrus! Only have 1.5 wks to go really.
Due date 5th March - but will be induced by 15th March is she is too stubborn to come out..haha.
Hi Mischief....I go to the Calvary. It was recommended by a friend and it's been great. I'm really happy with it. But like every where there is positives and negatives :yes:
Thanks for the comments re the racing heart....it's still worries me so it's really comforting to hear that others have experienced the same:yes:
I've accumulated so much baby stuff already that I'm having to move my clothes out of the cupboard in the soon to be nursery. I've been trying to buy a secondhand chest of drawers, which is proving to be a challenge.
Back to work tomorrow, just one more week until my next scan.....I can't wait:yelclap:
Keesha
24-02-2008, 13:38
Kim - Goodluck with your impending birth! How quickly the time seems to have gone for everyone! :)
Keesha - I know what you mean abou baby stuff. LOL Oliver has more room that we do! And the cupboard is filled with bags of his baby clothes, so this little one to be is definately not going to go naked! :laughing:
Static_Cat
24-02-2008, 13:54
hi im having bub #2 due 19th oct but will be confirmed tomorrow arvo. not sure wot bub is yet of course. :cloud9:
Congrats twinklestar!!!:yelclap:
Welcome to our thread, where are you from?
24-02-2008, 14:08
Congratulations TS! :yelclap: Fantastic news! :)
HI MEL!
Static_Cat
24-02-2008, 14:15
Congrats twinklestar!!!:yelclap:
Welcome to our thread, where are you from?
we live near Devonport! :smiliedance:
Static_Cat
24-02-2008, 14:16
Congratulations TS! :yelclap: Fantastic news! :)
HI MEL!
thanx we were able to pull another miracle out of hats! lol.
24-02-2008, 14:18
Oh its prettttty up there! :)
Steven and I thought about buying land up in Devonport. ;)
Static_Cat
24-02-2008, 14:20
Oh its prettttty up there! :)
Steven and I thought about buying land up in Devonport. ;)
i live at port sorell actually 22 kms from dev. on the rubicon river. we love it here. but i absolutely love Bruny Island. been there once wanna go again! anyone been there. we loved it.
Hi Kat
Hope you are starting to feel better, you poor thing.
I now have constant movement which is fantastic, just lets me know everything is going along smoothly, have my next scan on the 7 march, a couple of days after yours, Where are you having bubs?
24-02-2008, 16:18
Well ladies, 18 weeks today/tomorrow!! Going so fast! I am still not feeling much movement at all, had a few taps here and there but they were towards my back??
meh, I got nothin'... stoopid pains!
maybe something will happen soon though...
time for lunch!
Fingers crossed for you!
Thanks guys. No, powerade was something they tried to make me drink when I was in labour with Oliver.... I havent been able to stomach it since. LOL
Jess - I didnt have to come off the anti D's but I felt so bad being on them while pregnant. Im hoping my new doctor will have the time to discuss options with me, felt like my old one didnt really care. She kept pushing me to stay on them, and all it did was make me more determined to come OFF them since she wouldnt give me any information on WHAT TESTS had been done to PROVE they were safe in pregnancy.
Emi - ARE YOU STILL HHHHEEEEERRREEEEE? :) Fingers crossed for you! :D
A healthy mummy is the most important thing especially when it comes to this kind of thing. I know the ones I take (effexor) are considered safe..
Hi there, sorry it's been a while since I posted, last. I didn't get to answer any questions. I'm almost 18 weeks now...belly is getting round but I'm still looking a little fat rather than pregnant....bugger!!
Last week I had a day of bloating and cramping, like stitch pains..I felt really off. It turns out that I had a bit of a growth spurt in the tummy. Today it's been the same, exactly a week later...I've had a cramp type stitch in the same spot all day, not painful, just like a tight muscle....anyone else had this????
I haven't felt any movement yet but to be honest I don't think I really know what is what in there so it's possible that I haven't realised what it is.
I'm loving being pregnant and like someone else said, I'm jealous of those who are just about to give birth, I'm not even half way yet!!!
Because of all the previous complications i've been seeing my Obs since about 6 weeks, next appointment at 19 weeks not this Tuesday but next....can't wait. Then I get the you beaut scan and find out what I'm having.....try and stop me:yes: no surprises needed here!
I'm loving being pregnant, every minute of it.....if there is one thing I feel uneasy about and that is the strong heart beat I've been experiencing the last two weeks, like my heart is beating out of my chest. It really worried me at first, but they say it's normal unless it's accompanied with other symptoms, which mine is not. Anyone else experiencing this as well????
I'm hanging on to see my little baby as soon as possible just for peace of mind though.
Anyway...hope you are all well :yes:
Keesha
I get those funny bloating pains too, and it also comes with braxtons haha fun hey! I am 18 weeks also!
Hi Tassie mummas,
I can't wait until this pregnancy is over! Was going along fine until last week...now I feel like a Whalrus! Only have 1.5 wks to go really.
Due date 5th March - but will be induced by 15th March is she is too stubborn to come out..haha.
Wow close for you too and congrats on the GIRL!!
hi im having bub #2 due 19th oct but will be confirmed tomorrow arvo. not sure wot bub is yet of course. :cloud9:
Congrats!
Hi Kat
Hope you are starting to feel better, you poor thing.
I now have constant movement which is fantastic, just lets me know everything is going along smoothly, have my next scan on the 7 march, a couple of days after yours, Where are you having bubs?
You lucky duck, wish I could feel mine!!
25-02-2008, 10:31
Porridge, how are you today? How are those pains going?
25-02-2008, 10:44
Yes, Emi.... Are you here?!!!
If you still are, make sure you still have my mobile number! I want to know when the baby comes! LOL :D
25-02-2008, 14:24
Oh and how is Caitlins mum doing, she is due very soon too!
I'm getting the WORST calf aches today and had them yesterday too ughhhhh :no:
Two To Be Three
25-02-2008, 14:36
Oh and how is Caitlins mum doing, she is due very soon too!
well im here
just been to my middie app and they have told me that they think im going to go in the next two weeks :crying:
im not ready for her yet
but im on :cloud9: aswell thinking that im going to have my bubba soon
25-02-2008, 14:47
Ohhhhhh!!!!!!
Did they do an internal? Is she engaged yet?
Two To Be Three
25-02-2008, 20:08
na no internal,, just been told about the way she is and all the pains i had last monday night,, it was labour but it stopped itself
and yes she is fully engaged too thats why im finding it hard to do anything and thats why i have pain all the time for the past week over all of my bellie
and she said that im bound to have bub in the next two weeks,, and then she said that she would be very suprised that i don't have her by the 11th of march
26-02-2008, 05:37
Exciting!!!!:)
Mummamuffin
26-02-2008, 07:29
Catlins Mumma - I am so jealous!!!
I wanna have my baby early :yes:
I am due on the 24th March and cant see myself going before then. I was 5 days over and induced with number 1.
At my last OB appointment (almost 2 weeks ago) the baby was already weighing over 5 pounds, I have gained just over 19kg so I am betting on another MASSIVE baby (Edison was 9 pounds) :o
I figure if I could go a bit earlier the baby will have a little less growing time.
Ohh I just read this and it sounds a bit awful. Of course I want the baby to be healthy and everything................. I am just getting tired and a bit anxious.
Also my mum is off on holidays until the 23rd March so if I go early she will be here to watch Edison, if not Alex wont be able to spend as much time with me at the Hospital.
Anyway, I am almost ready. I finished organising the nursery yesterday and we moved Edison into his NEW room.
Still need to organise car seat, pram and pack bags for hospital. Also iron mountain of clothes, grocery shopping and if I still have any time maybe cook some food for the freezer.
I have an OB appointment today so I will see how that goes.
Better go and have some breaky :)
Two To Be Three
26-02-2008, 08:02
well when i came home last night i double cheaked my hospital bag to see if everything was in there,, it was mind you
then i got the capsule out and went down and fitted that to the Navara,, can't fit the carseat to the Patrol yet as DP has a 4WD trip on the 8th of march,,so i will put that in after he gets back 9anyway that is just the 4WD play car for us)
i am going to get some more nappys today and a couple of more thing for bath time and masseage time for bub and i have to get one tin of forumla aswell
well i have been having pains in my back and bellie all night and already this morning
:fingerscrossed: it happens soon
Mummamuffin
26-02-2008, 08:19
I was having pains in my back and tummy cramps on Sunday night and had convinced myself I was going into labour.
I went into a mad panic and started moving furniture and cleaning then the cramps stopped.
But then not only was my back still sore but my whole body ached, not used to a bit of hard Labour HEHE
26-02-2008, 08:29
Morning Sheree! What time is your appointment today? :)
CMumma - Goodluck! I hope this is it for you! :D
Mummamuffin
26-02-2008, 08:33
Hey Kat,
2.45 pm :)
Are you at work today?
How are you feeling??
26-02-2008, 08:37
Want to meet me for lunch? :D 12 oclock! :p
Feeling pregnant! LOL
Yep at work! Wish I was at home in bed though!
What about you?!
porridge
26-02-2008, 08:40
lol kat - you're funny!! I am still here!! I have an ob appt. this afternoon so we'll see how that goes. Bub doesn't feel like coming today though (which is good cos it's DH b'day!)... I want a leap year baby!!
well, gotta have a shower and take DS to play group... then make DH a cake!! (and in my spare time, scrub the floor and make the beds - lol)
oh, and yes I do have your number in my phone kat!! I will let you know when we know :D
Mummamuffin
26-02-2008, 08:44
I wont be in town until later this afternoon. The flick guy is here fumigating the house.
I have just had some toast and am about to turn the Computer off and make a start on the ironing :(
I dont suppose you have my make up at work??
26-02-2008, 08:47
Sheree - Sorry. I would have bought it in, but didnt know you were coming. :crying: I'll possibly be in town Thursday, we could meet up then?
Emi - Well you cant blame me for messaging you! LOL I was going to post here, but.... :o Figured if you were having Bubba, you wouldnt see it anyway! :D
Mummamuffin
26-02-2008, 08:54
Kat - I wont have the car on Thursday but you can come and visit me :)
I am going to have a very quiet day at home, pack my bags and maybe even have a sleep in :smiliedance:
26-02-2008, 08:58
Sorry, Meeting mum and dad in town. :( Make Al catch the bus!
Mummamuffin
26-02-2008, 09:05
HEHE I would but he has to take Edison to school.
I drove them in this morning because I need to get back into town for my appointment and the only bus is at 11.30 so I would have been hanging around for over 3 hours.
I just cant handle hanging around atm when I have so much to do. I need to be busy.... I need to nest LOL
When is your next Dr's appointment? What are your plans for the rest of the week?
26-02-2008, 09:13
You are odd! :laughing: I just want to sleep! :P LOL Ive hardly been out since I got pregnant, because I need to spend a whole day out to justify the fuel, and I cant cope without having my nanna name! :D
Home tomorrow.... Maybe out Thursday (not 100% sure yet...Need my sleep), Steven is taking Friday off, so I dont know what he's got planned, and Saturday I have some appointments, Sunday mum and dad are coming up... Monday back to work again! :(
What about you?
My next appointment is 4th at 4pm, thats one for bloods with the doctor, and I have a pile of things to ask! :o Then first Ob/Hospital appointment is on the 6th at 11! :D Looking forward to that one, get to start meeting some of the midwives, they always make you feel better! Well .... did last time anyway!
26-02-2008, 13:03
Fingers crossed CM :fingerscrossed:
BeautifulBoys
26-02-2008, 13:51
Well Hello preggie tassie mums:wave:
I've been told too get my butt on here & write something..(thanks MEL2878) hahahaha:laughing:
But I have been slack...so here I am!!!!!!!!!!!!
Im having this bub at the Royal Im 26weeks now & aiming for a VBAC!!!!!!!!!!!!:smiliedance:I have one son Jacob hes two..hes pretty cute but im biased.. haha....
Preg going well, feeling lots of movement/kicks, few aches & pains here & there but can't complain really.. get tired alot but chasing after DS does that aswell... I do yoga tues which is wonderful today I think I nodded off today.. haha
I get maternity reflexology done once a fortnight & thats great... recommend it!
So a BIG HELLO TO YOU ALL!!!!!!!!!!
Hope all your pregnancy's are going well.. :hugs:
26-02-2008, 14:14
Hi Amanda! :)
What is maternity reflexology? :) Are you having a boy or girl, or a suprise?! :D
26-02-2008, 14:25
Oh and ignor that! I was going back through the thread... LOL You are having a BOY! :D
26-02-2008, 14:30
BB I had a successful vbac in April 07 at the rhh, so feel free to pm me if you ever want some advice/support etc :D
26-02-2008, 14:56
Kristy... did you find it easier or harder to recover from your C Section?
Im not sure what to do, if this baby isnt engaged when I go for my 40 week (if I havent gone by then)... Im considering asking for a C Section sooner than having to go through so much AGAIN and probably end up with one at the finish.
BeautifulBoys
26-02-2008, 17:29
Hi Amanda! :)
What is maternity reflexology? :) Are you having a boy or girl, or a suprise?! :D
Maternity Reflexology is feet massage/pressure points they help me if I have any aches/pains, or just general relaxation its magic!! Its run by two wonderful ladies ones a midwife & a Doula & they are supporting me through this pregnancy & birth...look up the site.. www.stream-of-life.com (http://www.stream-of-life.com)
yay Amanda you've come to join us:yelclap::laughing:
I'll catch ya in the morning hun
27-02-2008, 07:36
Kristy... did you find it easier or harder to recover from your C Section?
Im not sure what to do, if this baby isnt engaged when I go for my 40 week (if I havent gone by then)... Im considering asking for a C Section sooner than having to go through so much AGAIN and probably end up with one at the finish.
I found it extremely hard, but mine was an emergency and I had an infection and a few other things (my stitching came undone)
don't forget that subsequent babies it is common for them not to engage until labour starts :thumbsup:
Everyone is different though, my aunt had a csection and she recovered ALOT better than me having it planned and all :yes:
BeautifulBoys
27-02-2008, 12:46
yay Amanda you've come to join us:yelclap::laughing:
I'll catch ya in the morning hun
Yes the slack bum is here!! :yes:
BeautifulBoys
27-02-2008, 12:56
I found it extremely hard, but mine was an emergency and I had an infection and a few other things (my stitching came undone)
don't forget that subsequent babies it is common for them not to engage until labour starts :thumbsup:
Everyone is different though, my aunt had a csection and she recovered ALOT better than me having it planned and all :yes:
So OopsieDaisy are you aiming for another natural birth this time round? Congrats on your Vbac!! I can't wait for the birth Im MAD I know haha:laughing: So looking forward to a different experience,but Im still ok if I end up with a another caesarean as long as I get to make all the decisions & im informed to what is going on, I've researched so much about Vbacs & feel this is the best decision for me! Mind due 99% of the OB's have told me I must Have a C-section this time round~however I spoke to the head OB @ King Edward in Perth & she said it was up to me & it was all Risk vs success, so the Royal is happy with that, Im going thru the kyms & the midwives are great(so far..haha)
27-02-2008, 13:32
The KYM scheme is great, I am with KYM 2 :thumbsup:
They are very supportive of vbac's :D Got to love miwives hey!
I am most definately having a vb this time again :)
Like you, with my 3rd I was soooo looking forward to the birth, it was the best healing therapy for me, no joke!!!! :yelclap:
I'd suggest you take some raspberry leaf tablets, it helps to tone and strengthen your uterus ;)
BeautifulBoys
27-02-2008, 15:05
The KYM scheme is great, I am with KYM 2 :thumbsup:
They are very supportive of vbac's :D Got to love miwives hey!
I am most definately having a vb this time again :)
Like you, with my 3rd I was soooo looking forward to the birth, it was the best healing therapy for me, no joke!!!! :yelclap:
I'd suggest you take some raspberry leaf tablets, it helps to tone and strengthen your uterus ;)
Thanks yes I will do!
I have a Doula & a midwife who are my support people aswell as DH.. so Im pleased about that..:D I have reflexology done by them once a fortnight they run a business called stream of life in Lenah Valley.. its www.stream-of-life.com (http://www.stream-of-life.com) .. look it up!! Im also taking lots of omega3 tab & magnesium drink/iron tab & soon raspberry leaf T.. haha
Im on kym1... got an app tomorrow.. 26weeks!!
Where do you live??
27-02-2008, 15:53
I'm down Kingston way!
The reflexology sounds nice! What exactly does it do? Is it for relaxation??? :)
You have a tonn of support! I only had myself and my DH but I put my foot down this time :thumbsup:
BeautifulBoys
27-02-2008, 18:56
I'm down Kingston way!
The reflexology sounds nice! What exactly does it do? Is it for relaxation??? :)
You have a tonn of support! I only had myself and my DH but I put my foot down this time :thumbsup:
Yes for Relaxation & it also helps with any aches/pains I might have, its run by a midwife & Doula.
With DS's birth I only had my DH & he was great but this time I need all the support I can get.. as nothing went right last time.
Im hoping to labour in my BIRTH POOL!! yay:yelclap:
27-02-2008, 19:32
Ohhh you have a birth pool, you lucky thing!
I'd loveeee one (we don't even have a bath here LOL)
27-02-2008, 19:47
Oh BB, how on earth are you managing to have a birth pool if you are going through the royal? :o Im jealous!
Kristy - Thank you for the info! :) Im not sure what yet, will just wait and see how things go, Im hoping for a natural, but have my options open. :yes:
28-02-2008, 07:23
You will know what's best for you and your baby Kat :yes:
28-02-2008, 13:18
Thanks honey! What are you up to today? :)
Static_Cat
28-02-2008, 14:30
how is everyone? all plodding along nicely??
Two To Be Three
28-02-2008, 16:35
well i have finaly fulled my finger out and done it
here is bubba's room painted and bordered and stickers on the wall
what do you all think???
http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g316/ravofireman/Picture043.jpg
http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g316/ravofireman/Picture044.jpg
http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g316/ravofireman/Picture045.jpg
http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g316/ravofireman/Picture046.jpg
http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g316/ravofireman/100_0054.jpg
im just so happy with how it has turned out
:smiliedance::cloud9::bee:
28-02-2008, 19:01
TS - Im getting there! What about you? Feeling a bit better? :)
CMumma - The room is BEAUTIFUL! You have done an awesome job!!!!
29-02-2008, 09:48
Gorgoues!!
BeautifulBoys
29-02-2008, 13:43
Oh BB, how on earth are you managing to have a birth pool if you are going through the royal? :o Im jealous!
Kristy - Thank you for the info! :) Im not sure what yet, will just wait and see how things go, Im hoping for a natural, but have my options open. :yes:
Hey Mischief..
I am going to labour in my birth pool @ home, I could take it to the Royal but they have lots of rules/regulations apparently its prob more hassle than its worth.
I have 2doulas(they wrk as a team) one is a midwife(fingers x she can still support us) aswell as my DH.
Last time with DS I just had DH he was amazing but this time I just want that extra support as im aiming for a VBAC!!
Im hoping if all goes well to hop in the pool around 5cm(or whenever I can't cope any longer)haha..see how things pan out.
But the aim is too stay @ home as long as possible, then head into hosp...depending on my pain tolerance!!:crying:haha
BeautifulBoys
29-02-2008, 13:46
well i have finaly fulled my finger out and done it
here is bubba's room painted and bordered and stickers on the wall
what do you all think???
http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g316/ravofireman/Picture043.jpg
http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g316/ravofireman/Picture044.jpg
http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g316/ravofireman/Picture045.jpg
http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g316/ravofireman/Picture046.jpg
http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g316/ravofireman/100_0054.jpg
im just so happy with how it has turned out
:smiliedance::cloud9::bee:
I think it looks great.. good job!:yelclap:
porridge
29-02-2008, 19:39
just thought I'd pop in and say hi! no leap year bub for me... I tried though!! lol...
how are the big boy pants going kat?
preciousbabyboy
29-02-2008, 19:48
hey CM bubs room is gorgeous, good job :yelclap:
29-02-2008, 21:17
Hi Everyone! Just a quick one before I go to bed! :sleeping:
Emi, the big boy pants are going well! :) He was in a nappy today, but still only had an accident this afternoon. I think once he starts to get tired, he loses his control.
Im very proud of him! :D
BeautifulBoys
02-03-2008, 16:50
Hey how's everyone feeling?
Nice day in Hobart today... we took DS to the park which was lovley..
Baby moving heaps he always wakes me up in the wee hours.. between 2am/3am... :sleeping:
getting a few tightenings now.. nearly coming up to 27wks..:p:D
02-03-2008, 19:05
We had a horrible day today! :crying: Our poor little man dislocated his elbow. So our nice family breakfast out turned into a trip to the hospital. But by the time we were actually SEEN (went to Ouse first) at RHH it popped back in.
porridge
02-03-2008, 21:07
oh no kat! poor Oliver! how's he going now?
... yes I'm still here... *grumble grumble*
03-03-2008, 07:49
Still got 3 days till your EDD! You could still go early! Go get on the swing! :D
Ive got the tiniest little tummy starting to happen through the fat rolls! :)
03-03-2008, 10:45
Oh Kat, how cute on the bump!
Hope O's elbow is not hurting too much now :hugs:
19 weeks today, big scan tomorrow ladies :)
BeautifulBoys
03-03-2008, 11:11
We had a horrible day today! :crying: Our poor little man dislocated his elbow. So our nice family breakfast out turned into a trip to the hospital. But by the time we were actually SEEN (went to Ouse first) at RHH it popped back in.
awww poor little man.. hope he's not too sore today..:hugs:
Mummamuffin
04-03-2008, 07:01
I have been so busy nesting that I havent even had the computer on over the past week or so.
I WILL read back over you posts and catch up on whats been happening but first a short post and I have a couple of draws to clean out.
Today is my first day at home without my little monkey running around, it feels so wierd, I miss him already :( He is going to continue to go to Child Care a couple of days a week and maybe cut down to one day after the baby is born.
My house is almost in order :yelclap: Edison has moved into the "BIG BOY" room and loves it. The babys room is pretty much ready except for the fact it still looks very much like a boys room, so if I have a girl not only will she be dressed in blue but she will also have blue curtains HEHE.
Anyway today I must think about packing a hospital bag and organising a car seat.
But first breakfast, a cup of tea and these damn messy draws.
Aw Kat hope Oliver is doing better, poor little mite.
Porridge are you still here?
Mummamuffin, not long to go for you now, enjoy your quiet time while you can hun, I know it feels so strange to have the house all to yourself, how cute on Edison going into his big boy room.
Not much to report here, just getting bigger every day, next scan on fri, yay only 3 sleeps:yelclap:
BeautifulBoys
04-03-2008, 18:38
Mummamuffin, not long to go for you now, enjoy your quiet time while you can hun, I know it feels so strange to have the house all to yourself, how cute on Edison going into his big boy room.
Not much to report here, just getting bigger every day, next scan on fri, yay only 3 sleeps:yelclap:
Hey Mel!
How exciting .. not long till scan.. & yes your belly is growing.. you look fab! :D
Wonder what your having??? hahaha:laughing::yelclap:
BeautifulBoys
04-03-2008, 18:40
Goodluck Mel for friday!!!!!!!! yay how exciting!!! & yes your belly is getting bigger but you look FAB!!!!!:yes: Wonder whether its a Boy or Girl??????? hahaha:laughing:
04-03-2008, 18:49
Oliver is great, as soon as his arm popped back he was FINE. Funny little man!
Just Steven and I who are suffering! :D
porridge
04-03-2008, 21:37
here I am!! baby will come when it's good and ready :rolleyes: saw my ob today and she's happy just to let things happen and thinks I'll probably go on time... which is great!! Am booked in for an induction on the 14th just in case though. Feels like baby is pushing itself out... ergh... not a good feeling...
night!
05-03-2008, 10:23
Morning girls, had our scan yesterday and everything is perfect!!!
It also looks like another girl :flowerz:
We are all over the moon and can't wait to meet this special little bundle! :valentine:
05-03-2008, 11:17
Oi there Ms Kristy, You are suppost to be SUPRISING US! LOL :D
Congratulations! :) I told you it was a girl anyway! :laughing: :hugs:
Emi - 14th suits me OK, I can visit you in hopsital! LOL
05-03-2008, 11:20
Oh anyway, nothing much to report from me.
I didnt throw up this morning so that has to be a bonus right? :D
Midwife and booking appointment at the hospital tomorrow, Dr appointment yesterday was fine, took my blood pressure, wasnt concerned, blah blah blah. Ordered bloods but they dont take them there so I was meant to go to Pathology!
Cant afford both so Im just waiting until the hospital visit tomorrow now, so I'll get them taken there at my appointment and be covered by medicare. I hope.....
How is everyone else traveling?
05-03-2008, 12:19
Hey Kat they the hospital will fill out a form for you to take downstairs to centrepath and yep it is free :thumbsup:
Also, we were so lucky yesterday to get in the one scanning room that had the only 4d machine, and guess what, it was free what a bonus, it was awesome never seen anything like it :D
BeautifulBoys
05-03-2008, 14:33
Morning girls, had our scan yesterday and everything is perfect!!!
It also looks like another girl :flowerz:
We are all over the moon and can't wait to meet this special little bundle! :valentine:
Oh how beautiful so you will have 4girls.. they will all be the best of friends!!:D:yelclap:
05-03-2008, 15:23
Oh I have to tell you all... *sorry Sheree*
Talking to Oliver this morning about Baby's and he kissed my tummy and told me about the BaaabEeee as he calls it...
So I asked him "Does Auntie Sheree have a Baby in her belly?" "NO" Came the very concise reply. Okayyyy... "What does Auntie Sheree have in her belly?" "BEER" said Oliver, clear as a bell and VERY sure of himself.
So all Sheree (mummamuffin) needs to do evidently is stop drinking beer and the belly will go away.
LOL Will be interesting to see what he thinks mummy has in her belly when she starts to get a BUMP! :laughing:
05-03-2008, 16:01
Thanks Amanda!
Oh that is way too cute Kat :laughing:
05-03-2008, 18:39
Kristy - Did you get your scan done at the Hospital? AND... Do you get a CD?!
05-03-2008, 20:09
Ground floor yep for the morphology scan, they won't tell you they have the machine to do it though it was by chance I asked and was in the right room!
No they don't do cd's or anything but print you one photo... not in 3d though.:no:
05-03-2008, 20:31
Oh, I'll ask for a referal to Xray tas or somewhere then. I couldnt cope without my CD. :( Thats a pain that thye dont give you copies! :(
preciousbabyboy
06-03-2008, 11:36
Myer has gorgeous summer kids cloths all really reduced at the moment :yes:
Gorgeous baby girls peter rabbit outfit for about $11.30 (there is a few different ones too I think)
Static_Cat
07-03-2008, 13:24
just want to tell u all i just mc this morning!
So sorry to hear of your loss spudboy:hugs:
07-03-2008, 18:29
Spudboy - Im so sorry to hear about your MC? :( If you need to chat, Im on PM anytime. :hugs:
PBB - Thanks for the heads up!
Mel - How are you going?
I hopefully will get my scan and blood tests next week! :D Fingers crossed for Wednesday! :fingerscrossed:
08-03-2008, 08:19
just want to tell u all i just mc this morning! :hugs:
Static_Cat
08-03-2008, 08:57
thanx for the suppport buti cant cope with this its to painful!:crying:
SpudBoy thanx for the suppport buti cant cope with this its to painful!
Oh Hun, so sorry for you, I know words can't help but just know we are thinking of you, and this will take time, there is nothing right or wrong that you can do at the moment, so please don't beat yourself up, after my MC in August, I thought my world was crashing down and no one could do anything right for me, please know that it will get better, but how long that will take no one can answer for you big :hugs: to you and your family.
Spudboy I'm very sorry for your loss. I agree with Mel in that words may not be of omfort right now but we're all thinking of you and are here if you ever need to talk. In my prayers :hugs:.
SpudBoy I have sent you a personal message....my thoughts are with you:hugs:
Hi guys...didn't feel right to say anything else in my previous post so I've posted straight away to tell you I'm having a baby girl :yes: EDD 29 Jul 08 not the 30 Jul 08 (Which is my DH birthday...)
I'm feeling great and she is kicking and moving around a lot. She always has, every scan she never sits still for long. As soon as she gets bigger I think I'll know about it....
I have always thought I was having a boy...not that I'm dissapointed, I didn't have a preference either way I am just so wrapped that she is healthy I couldn't ask for anything else.
At times I feel so happy that I could explode....it's been such an emotional journey to get here that I want to jump up and down all day every day. I wish she was here already, don't get me wrong I love being pregnant but I'm just so eager to meet her... Were any of you like this during your first pregnancy?
I have a big day a head of me, I want to paint the nursery, yeah...not sure if that is going to happen....move the book case out of the room, I have two 2000 word reports to do for my course, vanish the cot...oh...dishes, washing...where does it ever end..anyone else having one of these days???
I'd better make a start on something before the day gets away from me :yes:
Take care everyone:wave:
Static_Cat
09-03-2008, 12:34
So sorry to hear of your loss spudboy:hugs:
Spudboy - Im so sorry to hear about your MC? :( If you need to chat, Im on PM anytime.
PBB - Thanks for the heads up!
Mel - How are you going?
I hopefully will get my scan and blood tests next week! :D Fingers crossed for Wednesday!
Oh Hun, so sorry for you, I know words can't help but just know we are thinking of you, and this will take time, there is nothing right or wrong that you can do at the moment, so please don't beat yourself up, after my MC in August, I thought my world was crashing down and no one could do anything right for me, please know that it will get better, but how long that will take no one can answer for you big :hugs: to you and your family.
Spudboy I'm very sorry for your loss. I agree with Mel in that words may not be of omfort right now but we're all thinking of you and are here if you ever need to talk. In my prayers :hugs:.
SpudBoy I have sent you a personal message....my thoughts are with you
thanx for ur support its good to know i have friends. i still cant get my head around it all. i know its real. but it hurts like nothing i have ever felt b4. And i dont want anyone to ever feel this pain, its cruel. As i have said i do feel alone even tho i have family. but i suppose its part of the whole thing. good luck to everyone with bubs on the way. i still wanna know all about it. i hope i dopnt put ppl off chatttimng to me. some ppl dont know wot to say or how to act. And fade off a little. So plz dont do that to me it would be worse. thank you my friends.
10-03-2008, 10:23
thanx for ur support its good to know i have friends. i still cant get my head around it all. i know its real. but it hurts like nothing i have ever felt b4. And i dont want anyone to ever feel this pain, its cruel. As i have said i do feel alone even tho i have family. but i suppose its part of the whole thing. good luck to everyone with bubs on the way. i still wanna know all about it. i hope i dopnt put ppl off chatttimng to me. some ppl dont know wot to say or how to act. And fade off a little. So plz dont do that to me it would be worse. thank you my friends.
Oh sweets, I understand your pain :( :hugs:
Give yourself plenty of time ok.... huge hugs.
10-03-2008, 10:24
Hi guys...didn't feel right to say anything else in my previous post so I've posted straight away to tell you I'm having a baby girl :yes: EDD 29 Jul 08 not the 30 Jul 08 (Which is my DH birthday...)
I'm feeling great and she is kicking and moving around a lot. She always has, every scan she never sits still for long. As soon as she gets bigger I think I'll know about it....
I have always thought I was having a boy...not that I'm dissapointed, I didn't have a preference either way I am just so wrapped that she is healthy I couldn't ask for anything else.
At times I feel so happy that I could explode....it's been such an emotional journey to get here that I want to jump up and down all day every day. I wish she was here already, don't get me wrong I love being pregnant but I'm just so eager to meet her... Were any of you like this during your first pregnancy?
I have a big day a head of me, I want to paint the nursery, yeah...not sure if that is going to happen....move the book case out of the room, I have two 2000 word reports to do for my course, vanish the cot...oh...dishes, washing...where does it ever end..anyone else having one of these days???
I'd better make a start on something before the day gets away from me :yes:
Take care everyone:wave:
Congratulations and omg ANOTHER girl for the tassie thread, we are having a girl influx lately LOL
Two To Be Three
10-03-2008, 12:20
hellooooo all :wave:
how are you all going
well i still haven't had her yet,, all tho i have been having contractions on and off for the past week and the middies have told me it labour stopping and starting again
i have an app today at 2.40 so :fingerscrossed: they tell me that they are going to do something about it as i have been in pain for the past 4 to 5 weeks and they said that they wouldn't do anything yet as i was under 36 weeks but now im not im just over 38 so i really hope they do something today (like bring on this baby)
well im off talk to you all after
Love Berena xxx
10-03-2008, 14:31
Good luck today Berena, ask for an internal to see if there are changes with your cervix, it may help dislodge some of the plug and stuff :thumbsup:
porridge
11-03-2008, 09:32
:smiliedance: I think this is it!! hopefully these wonderful pains continue!!
preciousbabyboy
11-03-2008, 09:36
Goodluck Porridge :D Hope its the day for you :)
11-03-2008, 10:10
Goodluck B
GOODLUCK EMI! Im thinking of both of you! :)
How far apart are these wonderful wonderful pains? :D
porridge
11-03-2008, 12:25
pains are about 4 mins apart... have rung the hospital (was just to let them know...) and they want me to come in in the next hour or so. DS has been picked up (it was very sad to see him go) and now I feel stupid for having called the hospital at all. Pains are still there, but they don't seem bad at all ... *sigh*
Goodluck porridge thinking of you
preciousbabyboy
11-03-2008, 13:06
Goodluck Porridge :fingerscrossed: Do star jumps lol
Hi CM, how did your appt go? Do they think it's close now? Did they do an internal?
11-03-2008, 13:33
Emi - Any news? Are you going in? Oh MY GOSH! Im so excited for you!!!!
Static_Cat
11-03-2008, 13:58
i had a scan to see if i needed a d and c today and they found bub alive and well. long story. but im due 29th oct! :cloud9::cloud9:
11-03-2008, 14:11
OMG Spudboy! That is fantastic! What happened? Do they think it was implantation bleeding?
preciousbabyboy
11-03-2008, 14:12
Wow, congrats spudboy!!!!!! :D
That is so wonderful!
BeautifulBoys
11-03-2008, 15:09
i had a scan to see if i needed a d and c today and they found bub alive and well. long story. but im due 29th oct! :cloud9::cloud9:
Congratulations.. glad to hear is all well..:cloud9::hugs:
BeautifulBoys
11-03-2008, 15:15
:smiliedance:Goodluck to the mummys who are so close to meeting there babies.. how exciting!!!!!!!
Thinking of you....
I have just got back from Melbourne spent the wkend there with my G/friend(she flew from Perth).. what a blast we had!!!!
There was no drinking involved for me..:no: but so much good food..:yes: shopped till we dropped..went to Draculas theatre resturant.. that was awesome.. saw Priscilla on Sun night.. that was great!! my poor ankles were swollen by the end + I had a cold but tried not to let that spoil my wkend..It was gorgeous weather too.. back to reality now..
I missed DS heaps thou.. of and of course DH.. haha :laughing:
28wks now.. & feeling BIG already.. think im gonna be HUGE by 40wks.. eeeeekkkkkk... its all good!!
11-03-2008, 15:34
When did 2nd time arounders start feeling kicks?!
I could stake money on it that I am feeling kicks!!!! (Im 11-12 weeks) Felt them at 15-16 weeks with Oliver, he was my first! LOL (obviously)
OMG Spudboy I'm so happy for you, I literally just fell on the floor Congrats hun that is just fantastic:yelclap:
Kat re movement with DD1 it was at 19/20 weeks, with this little bumpkin it was 13/14 weeks.
Yay amanada glad you had a great time away hun, sounds like a blast:yelclap:
Static_Cat
11-03-2008, 16:10
no they some woman bleed thru preg. i just not allowed to do a thing and i mean anything. but hard with a 2 yr old ds. lol. but i will try. im to have bed rest and have more appointments scans etc than most.
11-03-2008, 18:56
BB - Cant wait to meet you Thursday! :) Sounds like you will have alot to tell us about!
Mel - Steven is NOT convinced I dont have wind! LOL
Spud - Take it as easy as you can. Lots of pampering for you!!!!
Well Im booked for our 12 week scan on Monday! :yelclap: Cant wait! :D Its going to be lovely to see this little bump again! :)
Static_Cat
12-03-2008, 08:54
BB - Cant wait to meet you Thursday! :) Sounds like you will have alot to tell us about!
Mel - Steven is NOT convinced I dont have wind! LOL
Spud - Take it as easy as you can. Lots of pampering for you!!!!
Well Im booked for our 12 week scan on Monday! :yelclap: Cant wait! :D Its going to be lovely to see this little bump again! :)
i will try my best! thanks hun.
Two To Be Three
12-03-2008, 13:39
hope everyone has there chins up
cause i really don't,, as i want this bubba out as she is really bugging me as im in pain all the time and the docs wont do anything about it '
well i have a app up the hospital tomorro with the docs :fingerscrossed: they do something to bring her one or something
well im off talk to you all very soon
Love Catlin's Mumma
12-03-2008, 14:09
Any news on porridge??
Kat - this one I felt much much later only now getting strong enough kicks to know it is it, and Justin felt it 2 nights ago too!
CM - hang in there :hugs:
Spud boy, far out so glad they did a scan to check!!
12-03-2008, 19:14
Porridge had her baby! :) Its posted here (on BH) somewhere I belive. :)
CONGRATULATIONS EMILY TAZ and GRIFF on the safe and sound arrival of ARCHIBALD DRAKE! :yelclap:
preciousbabyboy
13-03-2008, 07:52
wow, congrats to Porridge :D
Where is it posted? :)
13-03-2008, 08:38
Congratulations and welcome to the world little Archie!!! :yelclap:
Whose next in line now :D
preciousbabyboy
13-03-2008, 09:07
CM will be next :)
Two To Be Three
13-03-2008, 11:05
thanks and i really hope im next too
Porridge's birth ann is in march thread
BeautifulBoys
13-03-2008, 12:08
Congratulations Porridge!!!! :yelclap::yes:
preciousbabyboy
13-03-2008, 12:09
you look ready to go on your avatar lol
thanks for that! you may have a bday baby:)
Congrats Porridge :yelclap:
Hang in the CM hope your app goes well today.
13-03-2008, 13:25
Good luck CM!
BeautifulBoys
13-03-2008, 14:18
Goodluck CM lots of positive vibes coming your way!!:p
13-03-2008, 18:40
Mystit and Little Freckle... Any news?
CaM - Fingers crossed for you!
Two To Be Three
15-03-2008, 16:40
well sorry i haven't been on since thursday as i got put into hospital as the pain that i have been having is getting to much for me and i told them that i wasn't going home until i had some answers to you i am like this.
well i had a scan yesterday arvo and it has show that how your ment to have about 14 to 16 mills of fluid mine is reaching just over 26 mills and they have told me that it can be dangerous
well i have to go back to the hospital tomorr as i never completed the gluco's test as i threw it up everywhere,, and have blood taken all day long b4 and after meals
so what im going to say is the i will have bub in the next four days as i have to be indused cause of the fluid problem
well im off to celabreat my 18th birthday tonight as it wont be much fun tomorro in tha hospital bed,, and i'll give you the date of my induction tomorro night
love Catlin's Mumma
15-03-2008, 18:47
GOODLUCK HONEY! Im thinking of you and Catlin!
Have a great birthday tomorrow! XXOO Mwah!
16-03-2008, 14:28
Happy Birthday cM!
preciousbabyboy
16-03-2008, 18:08
Happy Birthday CM :hugs:
Happy Birthday CM!!!!:yelclap:
Hope your day at hospital wasn't all bad:(
Two To Be Three
17-03-2008, 13:08
well i was in hospital for 4 days and after all of the comochion im going to be induced on the 19th of march so thats 2 days from nowi can't belive it's taken this long to be told that i'll be out of pain
and i had a horrible birthday as no one came in and saw me or i never ven got a card :crying::crying:i was so so upset and it's like i don't excist by my family
well im off to spread the news to everyone
talk to you all very soon and thankyou for the birthday wishes
Aw CM :hugs: Sorry you had such a horrible birthday.
On a better note yay for the 19th your bubba will be before you know it. Good luck hun:yelclap:
17-03-2008, 16:41
Sorry that you had such a bad birthday honey. :( :hugs: We were all thinking of you!
As for the 19th!... YAY! Cant wait for pictures!!!
17-03-2008, 16:58
well i was in hospital for 4 days and after all of the comochion im going to be induced on the 19th of march so thats 2 days from nowi can't belive it's taken this long to be told that i'll be out of pain
and i had a horrible birthday as no one came in and saw me or i never ven got a card :crying::crying:i was so so upset and it's like i don't excist by my family
Awwwww if I knew you were in hospy all alone I would have made a trip in to see you :hugs:
17-03-2008, 17:34
We had our scan today. :) BaBee is due on the 23rd of September, is VERY active, and has a nice strong heartbeat of 147. I cant remember how fast Olivers was at 12 weeks.. LOL It was so nice to see it all!
BeautifulBoys
17-03-2008, 19:27
We had our scan today. :) BaBee is due on the 23rd of September, is VERY active, and has a nice strong heartbeat of 147. I cant remember how fast Olivers was at 12 weeks.. LOL It was so nice to see it all!
Thats wonderful...:yelclap:Glad to hear everything is going well :yes:
Im guessing another BOY...:laughing:
BeautifulBoys
17-03-2008, 19:30
and i had a horrible birthday as no one came in and saw me or i never ven got a card i was so so upset and it's like i don't excist by my family
It won't be long till you meet your little bundle of joy!!!!!!!:yes:
HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! for the other day..happybirthday...........:smiliedance:
Rest up!!:sleeping:
Two To Be Three
18-03-2008, 13:03
thanks all
i have scrubbed the bath and shower this morning and i have cleaned my bedroom and hers aswell
i have just started to do the washing and washing up plus the vaccing of the floors and mopping too
im just so so ready for bub i just want her now
18-03-2008, 16:14
Awww look at your bubba in the avatar!!
thanks all
i have scrubbed the bath and shower this morning and i have cleaned my bedroom and hers aswell
i have just started to do the washing and washing up plus the vaccing of the floors and mopping too
Oh you sound like your nesting haha maybe that cleaning may start something tonight :D
I saw the midwife today and heard the heartbeat for the very first time!!!! I'm now 21 weeks and bubs is measuring 19 so just a little behind but he said she has plenty of time to catch up!
20-03-2008, 16:42
Hi everyone. :)
We have been away up to St Helens for a couple of days. Im so tired, we traveled from St Helens to Gordon today, one end of the state to the other.
Think this will be an early night!!!! Oliver is definately going through the terrible twos.... Any hints?!!!
BeautifulBoys
20-03-2008, 18:48
Hi everyone. :)
We have been away up to St Helens for a couple of days. Im so tired, we traveled from St Helens to Gordon today, one end of the state to the other.
Think this will be an early night!!!! Oliver is definately going through the terrible twos.... Any hints?!!!
Jacob has the terrible two's at times.... I just try & distract him when he throws a wobbly or walk away & leave him too it.. he won't see reason.. they can be very stubborn:hair:....
But they all go through it! well most do anyway....:laughing:
Hope you had a gd time away:goodvibes:
BeautifulBoys
20-03-2008, 18:49
thanks all
I wonder how Catlin'sMumma...:smiliedance:is going...any news???????
wasn't she getting induced yest????????
Two To Be Three
21-03-2008, 15:35
I wonder how Catlin'sMumma...:smiliedance:is going...any news???????
wasn't she getting induced yest????????
no sorry here i am
but i wont be tomorro as i went into hospital wednesday night but got told to go home after 4 hours up there as they were to rushed to do the induction
well went back last night and they got me started with a internal and inserted a table form of thing to bring on labour called cervicael,, well that was in for twelve hours but didn't work enought for them to break my waters this morning
so i have to go back tomorro morning at seven and get the gel in and get brought on that way
so in other words i have been stuffed around and by the looks of it she will be here on her due date anyway
preciousbabyboy
21-03-2008, 15:39
oh CM , you poor thing:hugs:
I hope all goes well tomorrow morning
you must be so over it!!
Two To Be Three
21-03-2008, 15:43
you bet ya,, i really want this to end now, im sic of being in pain
you must be so over it!!
preciousbabyboy
21-03-2008, 15:46
well you did say you wanted to be 18 lol :)
Two To Be Three
21-03-2008, 15:49
yer that was five days ago
and i just hate this pain
like i can put my hands on my bellie and so can anyone else but once preasure is being but in it real really really hurts and i just feel like bawling my eyes out it hurts that much
well :fingerscrossed: she comes to her birthday party tomorro (as the middies said b4 i left the hospy)