View Full Version : Preggie Tassie Mum's
14-07-2008, 16:29
Ive got a cold though.... not sure I'll keep everything in my belly for the next few days. If my nose blocks when Im pregnant I cant handle it! LOL
Probably explains the sea sick feeling yesterday, everything felt like it was SWAYING! :o LOL
GoneBatty
14-07-2008, 16:43
:laughing: just this once ill let u blame it on preggo brain lol
We r just going fora quick get away just one night, gunna do the zoo n shopping etc..
Not long and u can see us at ur baby shower :D
Speaking of which i have preggo brain to and cant remember the date im thinking its this weekend coming??? lol
15-07-2008, 12:08
Claire yep thats right! Im really looking forward to catching up! :)
OMG I feel so sick today! :( I went to bed at 8 last night and didnt get up until 11 this morning and still feel rotten. LOL Pay me sympathy! :D
The zoo is so much fun! I swear its gotten bigger, you will spend ages looking at the elephants, try and get to see the daily bath! Its amazing what these giant things will do. Oliver keeps telling us that elephants poke their tounge out for washing (because it did) and lets me scrub his tounge when he brushes his teeth now! LOL
preciousbabyboy
15-07-2008, 12:29
i rekon OD is in labour :goodvibes:
15-07-2008, 12:37
Has anyone heard from her? If you are Kristy... Goodluck! :)
preciousbabyboy
15-07-2008, 12:42
nope, unless she had an ob appt, she would usually have been on by now right?:detective:
how exciting.......goodluck if you are OD:D:smiliedance:
hmmmmm what to cook for dinner?
i have been seeriously nesting this morning lol
hope you are feeling better soon K, its not nice being sick and preg:no:
15-07-2008, 13:06
PBB I'd cook a stew or something that you can make a double of and freeze the rest for after peanut arrives! :)
Ive got 2 meals of Chilli in the freezer! LOL
preciousbabyboy
15-07-2008, 13:17
K, im not big on stews. Im very fussy :o
Might do a quiche or somthing similar, that way the whole family is happy :yes: All i feel like is salad with a vinegary dressing, yum yum!
I'm getting so nervous about the birth of this little one:eek: more than the first two times. i think its still too fresh in my mind and i have more idea than with my first :(
CONGRATULATIONS
KRISTY & JUSTIN
OLIVIA, ISABELLA & EBONY!!
WELCOME BABY CHARLOTTE!
Born 11.39am
7lb 6oz
Mum and bub well after a 5 hour journey.
Dad a little worse for wear after mum took a big bite in his arm :laughing:
Announcements (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=191420)
GoneBatty
15-07-2008, 15:34
:yelclap: yay for Kristy!!
So happy for u!!!!
Makes me so clucky hehe
15-07-2008, 16:27
PBB - I totally know what you mean! Im starting to get really scared about labour again now! LOL It hasnt fazed me alot up till the past week or so, but now its getting so close....
Kristy - Congratulations Honey.... PBB called it this morning when you werent on! LOL Fantastic news, dont worry about Justin, the arm will repair! :laughing:
Claire - Clucky Hu? LOL Anything you want to tell us... OH THATS RIGHT... :doh: hehe!
15-07-2008, 16:30
Updated the list for you Kristy! LOL :)
GoneBatty
15-07-2008, 16:31
:laughing: no no nothing at all Kat :D
15-07-2008, 16:34
Are you using that annoying little invisible mode Ms Claire? :p :)
Yay Kristy congrats hun, another little blossom for your family well done sounds like everything went well, ah except justins arm lol, but he'll be better in no time.:laughing:
15-07-2008, 16:41
Hi Mel, how are you going? :)
GoneBatty
15-07-2008, 16:50
lol nawwwww not me :laughing: (maybe just a lil)
:crying: :hissy: :banghead: I DONT WANNA GO TO WORK............................
15-07-2008, 16:53
LOL Claire, me neither. I spent most of the day in bed though, so that could be the reason for me not wanting to move!
Do you have a long shift tonight?
GoneBatty
15-07-2008, 17:10
nah its only 4 hours but by 9pm im so tired and the last hour goes so slowly all i seem to do is yawn till 10 haha
counting down and saving up for time off :yelclap: cant wait haha
15-07-2008, 18:37
Claire I cant wait to finish up work. LOL As for it *only* being 4 hours.... thats late into the evening... Im into bed by about 9! :sleeping:
Not sure when I should finish... thinking of handing in my *notice* next Monday... Ive got to give them 4 weeks... so that would make me 35 weeks...
preciousbabyboy
15-07-2008, 18:59
Congratulations OD :yelclap:
All the best :hugs:
Hi Mel, how are you going? :)
Hi Kat,
We are going well, Senna has a bad cold at the moment so is waking a bit during the night, Aspen sleeps in 4 hr blocks so thats nice, when Senna is better, I'm sure I will be less tired:sleeping: its a big change going from 1 to 2 it will just take a while to get in a routine, also Senna just wants my attention non stop, but I'm hoping that will settle soon also.
How bout you, gees I can't believe you only have 9 weeks left, that will fly....
16-07-2008, 11:59
9 weeks and 6 days today.... LOL Time sure has gone fast this time around. :o
We got a big bed for Oliver, pick it up tomorrow, so that will be FUN. He's also cutting the last of his teeth at the moment. Was at mums for the past couple of days. Rang to talk to him this morning and mum said he woke up ever hour last night. Eeek :eek:
Hopefully not tonight! LOL
Oh no poor Ollie :fingerscrossed: he's better tonight.
Senna went into big bed about 4 weeks ago and loves it, so hopefully Ollie will be the same foe you.
I know 2nd preg seems to fly by, I gues cause your preoccupied with a toddler:laughing:
16-07-2008, 16:30
LOL I think Oliver will love the big bed, sometimes now when we tell him its bed time he runs into our room and jumps onto the BIIIIIIIG bed. :laughing:
Got him 2 Thomas the Tank Engine quilt covers, so that should make the transition even more fun for him. Im not just looking forward to the pitter patter of little feet... LOL
richsarholden
16-07-2008, 16:47
Just wanted to say hello to all the Tassie mums and mums to be as i am a tasweigen having my baby in Adelaide, i hope everything goes well for you all and i wish i was down there with you all as well (i'm a little homesick)
16-07-2008, 16:54
You are welcome to join us in here... You are still a tasweigen! LOL
richsarholden
16-07-2008, 17:08
Lol thank-you :)
16-07-2008, 17:13
How long have you been in Adelaide for? :)
So many bubs this year! LOL
richsarholden
16-07-2008, 17:23
Me and my partner have been over here for about a year now it's very different than Tassie/ Devonport we only moved over here for work commitments but it's hard especially now as all my family are in Tas and im over here...
16-07-2008, 17:58
Are you hoping to move back after bub is born? :)
richsarholden
16-07-2008, 19:00
Yeah at some stage all depends on my partner...
16-07-2008, 19:07
We need all the Tassie mums we can get... and dads too! LOL :) Its always nice to have someone new.... Get him back here now! :laughing:
We were just up in Devonport, on the way back to Hobart we stopped off at Westbury for breaky. There is a 24 hour Cafe there, it was SOOOO NICE!
richsarholden
16-07-2008, 22:16
Yeah i know the bakery ummm trying to think of the name Andy's isn't it i used to go there occasionally too when going to Launnie
BeautifulBoys
18-07-2008, 10:41
Hi everyone...:thumbsup:
Casey is 6wks old now..oh how time flys..its sure busy with two!! How do you mums do it with more i don't know you all need a medal:yelclap:
Casey is a good bub:cloud9:,not too keen on sleeping during the day so i use the carrier and will get a sling,hopefully it won't be long and he will be able to settle on his own,at night though he does about 4/5 hours straight so thats great,then he can have a growth spurt and wake 2 hourly:sleeping:He does get quite windy at times,so I use Gripe Water & Infants friend,I have tilted the bassinette so think that helps with the reflux.
Jacob loves his brother and has adjusted really well,he has his moments though but generally being a good boy lately,he is learning to new words & putting more sentences together:D
Hope you tassi preggi mums are well:hugs:
GoneBatty
21-07-2008, 12:24
hey all!!!
havent we been quiet in here!!!
i dnt have much to report have my morphology scan on my bday the 4th of august :yelclap:
n have my booking in appointment tomorrow hope theres space in the birth centre but i doubt it :(
hope we are all well!! :hugs: to all
23-07-2008, 15:03
Amanda - so glad to hear all is going well. :) Yes they grow way to fast! :eek:
Claire - How did you go at the birth center? Are you all booked?
Richs - Yep, I think that was the name of the bakery! It was YUMMY!
Not much news here. Bub was posterier at my last appointment, and I have to try my best over the next 9 weeks to turn it and keep it turned. *sigh* could be in for a long haul again this time. Doesnt seem to want to turn. Ive been doing all the exersizes and everything and yesterday had 2 FEET pressing out of my belly. *sigh*
preciousbabyboy
23-07-2008, 20:27
I havent been into this thread for a while! hs anyone heard from OD? hope all is well:)
23-07-2008, 20:36
Charlotte Mary was born 15 July 11.39am
7pd 6oz 50cm long and hc of 35.5cm
Labour was 5 hours with the active phase to delivery being just over an hour :yelclap:
GoneBatty
23-07-2008, 23:09
welcome back Kristy :)
and congrats again!!!
preciousbabyboy
24-07-2008, 09:20
Well done OD!!!:yelclap: Gorgeous name.
How are you doing?
24-07-2008, 12:53
Welcome back Kristy! :)
You need to change your signature now!
How are you feeling? :D
Congratulations!!!!!!!!!!
Gorgeous name... Look forward to seeing some pics!!!
I am sooooo clucky atm.....
24-07-2008, 16:34
I'm pretty worn and weak still will be for a while yet they said, other then that just taking it very easy.
Charlotte is doing beautifully though :thumbsup:
Here are some piccies :)
Newly born (http://i52.photobucket.com/albums/g24/jkmcshane/034.jpg)
Daddy's Wound (http://i52.photobucket.com/albums/g24/jkmcshane/045.jpg)
Heart rate good! (http://i52.photobucket.com/albums/g24/jkmcshane/048.jpg)
Snug as a Bug in a Rug! (http://i52.photobucket.com/albums/g24/jkmcshane/110.jpg)
First bath (http://i52.photobucket.com/albums/g24/jkmcshane/117.jpg)
Proud big sisters (http://i52.photobucket.com/albums/g24/jkmcshane/140.jpg)
Wide Awake! (http://i52.photobucket.com/albums/g24/jkmcshane/156.jpg)
Sleeping (http://i52.photobucket.com/albums/g24/jkmcshane/165.jpg)
First MCN (http://i52.photobucket.com/albums/g24/jkmcshane/002-2.jpg)
Trying to crawl already haha (http://i52.photobucket.com/albums/g24/jkmcshane/003-2.jpg)
24-07-2008, 20:07
Kristy she is just so beautiful! Im sorry I couldnt come in to see you the other day. I was so sick with the cold/flu I didnt want to risk infecting you and Charlotte. Its the last thing you need!!!!
Once you are feeling a bit better and up to visitors I'll come and see you! :)
Kristy she's just beautiful!!
SOOO different from the others! I think she looks HEAPS like Justin! (Yay! Go dad!)
Glad to hear you're home and settled.
Would love to come down and see you one day, let us know when you're up for visitors, although I'm not expecting it to be anytime soon!
Congrats again hun xoxo
GoneBatty
25-07-2008, 00:24
awww she is gorgeous!!
well done :yelclap:
25-07-2008, 11:58
Kristy she is just so beautiful! Im sorry I couldnt come in to see you the other day. I was so sick with the cold/flu I didnt want to risk infecting you and Charlotte. Its the last thing you need!!!!
Once you are feeling a bit better and up to visitors I'll come and see you! :)
That's ok, I'm really sorry I couldn't get out of bed to say hello :( I felt so rude!
Kristy she's just beautiful!!
SOOO different from the others! I think she looks HEAPS like Justin! (Yay! Go dad!)
Glad to hear you're home and settled.
Would love to come down and see you one day, let us know when you're up for visitors, although I'm not expecting it to be anytime soon!
Congrats again hun xoxo
She does hey! She also looks alot like Ebony when you compare photos, Charlotte just has a broader nose bone and a little more hair haha
Aw Kristy she is adorable, so glad to hear you are back home and doing well.
Must put some pics up of little Aspen will do soon.
All is going well here, Aspen is a great baby feeding every 4hrs, and sleeping inbetween.. senna is a great big sister now that she has got over her ear infection:laughing:
Oh Mel can't wait to see some!!
Must ask how you chose the name Aspen? It's beautiful and really suits along-side Senna.
Does it have a special meaning like Senna's name does??
preciousbabyboy
26-07-2008, 13:33
she is beautiful Kristy. lol poor Justin, that wound looks painful for a bloke to put up with:laughing:
How are you feeling now? hope you are starting to feel a little better.
Oh Mel can't wait to see some!!
Must ask how you chose the name Aspen? It's beautiful and really suits along-side Senna.
Does it have a special meaning like Senna's name does??
Thanks Anna, we got it from a friend of mine who is a vice-principle, she was going through names not to call your child cause they are always naughty lol, and then some of the really good kids she has had, and yep it has special meaning like Senna, Aspen is a plant and colour too, so that's why I think they sit well together:D
Oh and Senna and Aspens pic was in the paper yesterday for anyone thats interested.....we are very proud
preciousbabyboy
30-07-2008, 15:33
Hi mel :wave:
thats pretty cool, somthing to put in their albums :yes:
Its so quite in the Tassie section atm.
Yeah i've stuck it in Aspens baby book:)
I know where is everyone? How are you going anyway hun not long now
30-07-2008, 18:39
Mel I missed the paper yesterday. Can you scan a copy? LOL
Its been pretty quiet here hasnt it!!!!
I *jumped* on my own tummy today and have been getting rotten pains ever since. I think I've pulled something. :crying: Just for the record... DONT try to close the rear passenger side door (from the drivers seat) at a red light when you are 32 weeks pregnant. :laughing: :rolleyes:
How is everyone going? :)
Thanks Anna, we got it from a friend of mine who is a vice-principle, she was going through names not to call your child cause they are always naughty lol, and then some of the really good kids she has had, and yep it has special meaning like Senna, Aspen is a plant and colour too, so that's why I think they sit well together:D
Oh and Senna and Aspens pic was in the paper yesterday for anyone thats interested.....we are very proud
Oh I missed it too! Wonder if I can find it online :detective:.
Oh you have to spill that list of names by the way - at least the good names list!
Kat are you seriously 32 weeks?!! Goodness how that time has flown!
PBB - I think it's quiet in here at the moment because Little Miss Chatterbox (aka Oopsie Daisy aka KRISTY!) is preoccupied with baby gazing ;) :D.
*sigh* wish I had some sort of exciting news for you . . .
Sorry Kat we don't have a scanner, oh and hope ur belly is ok, OMG only 8 wks to go, I swear ur preg has just flown, maybe not for you but has for me lol:)
I guess Kristy is just really busy at the mo, with 4 precious little girls to look after.
Anna are you TTC?:detective:
31-07-2008, 17:56
Oh I missed it too! Wonder if I can find it online :detective:.
Oh you have to spill that list of names by the way - at least the good names list!
Kat are you seriously 32 weeks?!! Goodness how that time has flown!
PBB - I think it's quiet in here at the moment because Little Miss Chatterbox (aka Oopsie Daisy aka KRISTY!) is preoccupied with baby gazing ;) :D.
*sigh* wish I had some sort of exciting news for you . . .
Annaaaaaa and you think your any quieter :laughing::ecomcity:
31-07-2008, 18:03
Ah that fella came and took ours but it wasn't in :thumbsdown::hissy:
Sorry Kat we don't have a scanner, oh and hope ur belly is ok, OMG only 8 wks to go, I swear ur preg has just flown, maybe not for you but has for me lol
I guess Kristy is just really busy at the mo, with 4 precious little girls to look after.
Anna are you TTC?
*sigh* I think I wish . . .
Annaaaaaa and you think your any quieter
Oh what do you know motor-mouth! :ecomcity: :ecomcity: :ecomcity: ;) :laughing: LMAO!
Sorry....I don't belong in here :o
Just saw Anna's post was the last one in a thread titled "Preggie Tassie Mums" and got really excited :o
I was doing this :smiliedance: cause I thought there might be some news :detective:
Ah that fella came and took ours but it wasn't in :thumbsdown::hissy:
Don't worry Kristy it will be in next week, it took 3 weeks for ours to be in, so must remember to look on tues.:)
GoneBatty
01-08-2008, 13:39
hey all,
Had hospi appointment today they are letting me in the birth centre :D YAY
They did a quick scan just to check bubs was ok in there and check heart beat :)
she wouldnt have a look between the legs lol coz my other scan is on monday.
Hope everyone is well
Yay congrats on getting into the birth centre:yelclap:
Hope your scan goes well on Mon, will you be letting us know what your little bundle is?
GoneBatty
01-08-2008, 14:16
yep i will be so long as bubs co-operates and isnt shy
01-08-2008, 15:45
Hello all!!!!
Claire - thats great news about the birth center! YAY! :D I love the middies there! :yelclap:
Anna - Is there anything you want to share? You are in this thread alot! LOL :laughing:
Mel - :crying: about the lack of a scanner. Im sure the photo was lovely though.
Kristy - How is everything going? :)
Now humble appologies if I left anyone out! Sorry!
Im down at mum and dads for a few days. Steven has gone away tonight so he and his mates can get an early start on Trout Season first thing in the morning. Unless some of them are crazy and go for a fish at midnight tonight. :rolleyes:
Its nice being spoilt.
Its not so nice discovering that I can no longer eat after about 6pm. If i do Im up with my head over the basin or on the loo with a tummy ache, sometimes BOTH by about 2am. I just dont think there is any room left in me for food.
Nearly 33 weeks now! WOW, time sure has flown. I had a dream last night that baby was trying to kick its way out of my tummy. LOL
01-08-2008, 19:07
hey all,
Had hospi appointment today they are letting me in the birth centre YAY
They did a quick scan just to check bubs was ok in there and check heart beat
she wouldnt have a look between the legs lol coz my other scan is on monday.
Hope everyone is well
Ah doesn't that just peeve you off, like another 3 seconds for them to peek is going to hurt anyone hey!
Don't worry Kristy it will be in next week, it took 3 weeks for ours to be in, so must remember to look on tues.
Oh really, thanks for letting me know!
Sorry....I don't belong in here
Just saw Anna's post was the last one in a thread titled "Preggie Tassie Mums" and got really excited
I was doing this cause I thought there might be some news
hehe
*sigh* I think I wish . . .
Oh what do you know motor-mouth! :ecomcity: :ecomcity: :ecomcity: ;) :laughing: LMAO!
lol!
DQ - sorry to burst the bubble, I promise you'll be one of the first to know of any 'accidents'!!!
Claire - WOWEE lady! First of all congrats that you'll be able to go to the birthing centre, bummer about the sonographer taking a peek for you but :fingerscrossed: that it all goes well on Monday! And OMG you're just about 1/2 way! Unbelievable!!
Kristy make sure you tell us if it's in the paper, I'll get Shane to photo copy it at work on the day.
Mel - I couldn't find yours online :( I've got a scanner here if you ever want to pop around and run the newspaper photo through! ;) :D
Kat yay for last week at work!! We should try and get together on a Mon/Tue once you're off - those are the days I only have the two littlies which makes it a bit easier to get out and about.
As for me being in this section - MISS KATHLEEN - it's only because someone started up a preggy chat thread and the majority of the Tassie chicks went there! So had to join in and chat to someone!
P.S. Anyone drooling at my av yet? ;)
GoneBatty
02-08-2008, 00:40
LOL Anna yep it made me want chocolate :laughing:
i know ill be 19 weeks when i have my scan well the tuesday or thursday depending on which date i go by. Hospital said they are going by the 1st of Jan still so ill say 19 weeks on wednesday lol.
Cant wait to hopefully find out im so excited:D
yeah i dont see why she couldnt just swing down that way and see wat bits were there or not hehe oh well at least its not to long to wait till monday!
Im not gunna be a teenager anymore :o teeheehee im in a silly mood tonight need sleep....
Kat- im still amazed at how fast your pregnancy has gone!! mines sloooooow hehe
02-08-2008, 09:08
Anna - Your av isnt making me drool. Im getting all day sickness again. :barf: Have perfected the power chuck! :rolleyes: The thought of chocolate this early in the morning (or evening) is enough to make me gag.
Catching up on the Monday or Tuesday sounds good. :) But Im not finishing up until the 19th... oh that still seems so long away! LOL
Kristy - Oh yay for Charlotte thriving... but not so great for the no sleep at night! Im sure she'll get the idea soon! :laughing:
Claire - I think YOUR pregnancy is going so fast! I cant belive you are nearly half way!!!! Isnt it funny, mine seems to be going so slow too. Guess its relative to each of us. :o
Me - Well, Im officially over being pregnant! The lack of sleep due to nausea is driving me nuts, but on the PLUS side.... I woke up this morning with baby's bum firmly in the middle of my belly and able to feel the back right down past my belly button. YaY! It DOES have the ablity to turn anterior! LOL
However it has since moved itself back to the side. *sigh* :p Babies....HAHA
Kat please don't stress too much about bubby's position just yet. It still has heaps of space to wiggle and turn about and I know you don't think it - but there's still lots of time for it to permanently shift into the right position for birth. I just hope s/he doesn't stress mummy out too much and shifts soon. (Oh hey! I went to type "she"!! Prophetic maybe?!!! :D)
GoneBatty
04-08-2008, 13:45
hey lovelies :D
scan this morn went great!!! best bday pressy ever!!!
bubs looks great and is growing n developing great!!
AND 98% certain im baking a baby GIRL!!!
04-08-2008, 16:57
HAPPY BIRTHDAY CLAIRE!!!! :party: :happybirthday:
AND YAY FOR A GIRL!!!!! :) Im so excited for you!!!!
Oh PBB That's fantastic :yelclap: well done
Happy Birthday too happybirthday
04-08-2008, 21:03
hey lovelies :D
scan this morn went great!!! best bday pressy ever!!!
bubs looks great and is growing n developing great!!
AND 98% certain im baking a baby GIRL!!!
YAYYY a girl for you!! How gorgoues!
DQ - sorry to burst the bubble, I promise you'll be one of the first to know of any 'accidents'!!!
Claire - WOWEE lady! First of all congrats that you'll be able to go to the birthing centre, bummer about the sonographer taking a peek for you but :fingerscrossed: that it all goes well on Monday! And OMG you're just about 1/2 way! Unbelievable!!
Kristy make sure you tell us if it's in the paper, I'll get Shane to photo copy it at work on the day.
Mel - I couldn't find yours online :( I've got a scanner here if you ever want to pop around and run the newspaper photo through! ;) :D
Kat yay for last week at work!! We should try and get together on a Mon/Tue once you're off - those are the days I only have the two littlies which makes it a bit easier to get out and about.
As for me being in this section - MISS KATHLEEN - it's only because someone started up a preggy chat thread and the majority of the Tassie chicks went there! So had to join in and chat to someone!
P.S. Anyone drooling at my av yet? ;)
Will do and yep your av makes me drool!
Charlotte is 3 weeks tomorrow guys, here she is today!
http://i52.photobucket.com/albums/g24/jkmcshane/040.jpg
Aw Kristy she's adorable....
I can't work photobucket really well so you'll just have to squint at my Av to check out my munchkin:laughing:
05-08-2008, 21:42
Kristy - I cant belive 3 weeks has gone so fast!!!!
Mel - Senna and Aspen look so cute together! :)
I'm 33 weeks today!!!! :eek:
BeautifulBoys
11-08-2008, 16:12
Hey Girls...
Sorry I haven't been on as late...
Flat out..no excuses I know:laughing:
Casey is 9weeks old now hes a gorgeous boy(of course im biased) hes smiling now & it melts my heart :cloud9: Jacob has been so good with him its adorable,but Im thinking two Boys is enough!!
BeautifulBoys
11-08-2008, 16:18
Here is a recent pic of Casey...Just love this beanie:p
http://flickr.com/photos/BABYBOYno2
:goodvibes:
11-08-2008, 16:29
My gosh Amanda, where did that time go?! :eek:
9 weeks already! Such a CUTIE! I dont think you are biased! :)
6 weeks left for me! 6 weeks to go... 6 weeks left for me... 6 weeks to go! YAY! :laughing:
preciousbabyboy
11-08-2008, 16:42
gorgeous photo K, she is soooo cute! how are you doing?
BB- Caseys a cutie too!
I cant wait to meet this little one, 7 wks to go.................
Not long now Kat!
11-08-2008, 20:47
PPB, Im so proud you havent found out if your bub is pink or blue either! LOL Its nice having someone else due about the same time who is having a suprise. :) Have you found it really hard?
Im dying to find out. Its something very exciting to look forward to now!
Do you have a feeling? I THINK we are having a boy. :)
GoneBatty
11-08-2008, 23:21
:laughing: how many weeks was that Kat :p
im gunna get a 3D scan done ive decided.
i called women's imaging today and its only $80! i was thinking like $150+
She said best time would be around 29 weeks.... so ill have to get a referral for that and book it in. even tho it seems like forever away HAHA
They can confirm if they got the sex right to lol still having doubts about that :(
Its baby week at big w starting this thursday to if anyone is interested :)
12-08-2008, 09:15
Thanks for the heads up Claire!!!!
I still need to get a few things for Bub.
OLIVER MOVED INTO A BIG BED A COUPLE OF NIGHTS AGO! *YAY*
BeautifulBoys
12-08-2008, 14:06
Thanks for the heads up Claire!!!!
I still need to get a few things for Bub.
OLIVER MOVED INTO A BIG BED A COUPLE OF NIGHTS AGO! *YAY*
Wow....what a big boy....:yelclap:
Can't wait too catch up with everyone again....
and for you all to meet Casey....
GoneBatty
12-08-2008, 14:58
bit of pointless news no one cares about....
i swapped my bogan mobile today lol
(bogan mobile= commodore)
12-08-2008, 21:42
What did you swap your boganmobile for Ms Claire? :D LoL
You are going to miss it!
GoneBatty
12-08-2008, 22:35
lol nah wont miss it been lotsa trouble!! plus scott still has his V8 commodore so can always drive that if i feel the need lol
i now have a 1992 N14 nissan pulsar Q lol little 4 cyl hatch back (but lots of boot space)
may be a bit squishy when i get the babys seat in but im sure it will be fine.
A nice cheap little car for me... oh and its a manual :yelclap: have missed driving a manual!!!
:ecomcity: ok ill shush up now :D:D
Claire yay for the swap over! I too miss driving a manual, however they don't make too many people movers manual nowdays lol!
Congrats on finding out you're having a girl! I'm curious to know why you're unsure about it though - 98% is pretty high!
Amanda - Casey is just gorgeous! He has beautiful chubba cheeks and such stunning eyes! I do believe they're yours? Am I right?
Can wait to have a catch up again.
Kat - I completely forgot to say on msn the other day - YAY for Oliver in a bed boy bed! How's it going? Any accidents yet? Hope not.
So how many weeks are you again? I'm not sure I remember?! :raspberry:
PBB - gee your pregnancy seems to have flown just as much as everyone elses! 7 weeks - holy cow!!
Mel - I can't wait for you to figure out your photobucket so we can get a bigger peek at baby Aspen!
*sigh* I visited a friend yesterday and her 7 week old bub is just so beautiful! I swear I ovulated right there when I cuddled her! :laughing: Oh dear, we're in trouble. When does this feeling go away? Is there a pill to make it stop?
Here you go Anna just for you hun
http://i124.photobucket.com/albums/p24/mel2878/IMG_0062.jpg
Now computers gone funny so hope that worked.....
GoneBatty
14-08-2008, 16:22
Anna: i dunno i just have a weird thing about it.... not sure if i just dont wanna let myself believe it "just incase" i get my hopes up or something?? i honestly dunno im just weird :laughing:
Awwww Mel she's gorgeous!!!
She doesn't half look like you!!!
What stunning eyes she has! Thanks so much for sharing!
Claire I'd say that by 18 weeks that a 98% girl prediction would be fairly accurate.
Hopefully you can have it confirmed at your 3D scan.
In the meantime - just hold onto your receipts, just in case! ;)
GoneBatty
14-08-2008, 19:46
:laughing: yeah trying to hang onto receipts.
i think im being paranoid coz it would be so nice to have a lil girl!!!
well off to work for me!!!!
mum2olivia
15-08-2008, 10:19
hi tassie pregger's!
i got a strange package in the mail today... from AVENT. now i have never asked for samples or anything from avent. nor do i use avent. but its got my name and my address on the package.... and i dunno WHY! but hey
in the package there was 30 pairs of breast pads, 30 catalogues, 30 samples of nipple cream, 30 samples of bath and body lotion for mum, and 30 avent new born dummy's!
i am confused. im not pg, i have a 2 yr old... hmmm???
so who would like some? i live in hobart and if we ever have a meet up together i'll bring them to ya. seeing as i got them for free im giving them away and unless u wanna pay for postage im just happy to meet up and hand them over.
let me no if u girls want something
as there are a few of us i thought i can give maybe 2 of everything ???
I've been slack and haven't posted on this thread for ages. And the last 5weeks havej ust flown. Hopefully now things are falling into place a little I will be able to get a bit more involve with the all the Tassie girls.
My gorgeous boy Gabriel Richard Elliot was born on the 0708 by emergancy CS.
hi tassie pregger's!
i got a strange package in the mail today... from AVENT. now i have never asked for samples or anything from avent. nor do i use avent. but its got my name and my address on the package.... and i dunno WHY! but hey
in the package there was 30 pairs of breast pads, 30 catalogues, 30 samples of nipple cream, 30 samples of bath and body lotion for mum, and 30 avent new born dummy's!
i am confused. im not pg, i have a 2 yr old... hmmm???
so who would like some? i live in hobart and if we ever have a meet up together i'll bring them to ya. seeing as i got them for free im giving them away and unless u wanna pay for postage im just happy to meet up and hand them over.
let me no if u girls want something
as there are a few of us i thought i can give maybe 2 of everything ???
Wow that is strange, would love some tho :laughing: I'll see you at the meet in a couple of weeks.
hi C38 welcome Gabriel i know how busy you must be having a 2yr old and 6 wk old myself, hope you can make it to our meetup in a couple of weeks.
Thanks Anna we think she's a cutie too :D
Two To Be Three
15-08-2008, 14:59
hey ladies
sorry it's been a while
catlin is crawling now and she has three teeth and she says NO
but my lil girl is growing up so fast
hope to talk to all you lovely tassie ladies soon
GoneBatty
03-09-2008, 16:07
Where is everybody :( im lonely lol
How r u doing CatlinsMumma??
OMG dont they grow so fast! cant believe she is already crawling!
03-09-2008, 18:49
Hey Claire! :wave: Im here.
Cant wait for Bubba to be here... 2 weeks and 5 days till due now! :D
What is everyone else up too? How many preggy mums are left?
GoneBatty
03-09-2008, 22:59
Maybe its just us left :confused: although im sure there was someone else??
I cant remember lol Baby Brain!!
SOOOOO tired after work :sleeping: hurry up november and hurry up labor for u lol
04-09-2008, 10:36
Precious Baby Boy is still in once peice too I think. LOL She's due about the same time as me. Not sure if we have any newbies?
How are you feeling?
04-09-2008, 10:58
Precious Baby Boy is still in once peice too I think. LOL She's due about the same time as me. Not sure if we have any newbies?
How are you feeling?
Yep she has 4 weeks or just less left now!
04-09-2008, 11:10
She's due the 28th, so she has...... LESS than 4 weeks left! LOL
Ive got 2 weeks and 4 days till EDD this time! :D LOL
oh Kat how exciting you can break it down to days now 19 woo hoo, how are you feeling hun?
04-09-2008, 17:33
How exciting Kat, how are you feeling?
05-09-2008, 16:43
Im STUFFED! LOL Wish babies came with a little DONE light that told you when to expect them to be fully baked! :D
How are you guys all going?
GoneBatty
05-09-2008, 18:41
:no: i was sooo sick yesterday i only managed to crawl outta bed 3 times to pee and get a drink, was horrible much better today thank god!!
sending "done baking vibes" to you lol
05-09-2008, 19:45
Claire, are you sick or just pregnant sick?
Oliver has had a 24 hour gastro type bug. I had it last night, but seem better today... just washed out.
GoneBatty
06-09-2008, 00:57
it was just like a virus, sore throat, headache,hot n cold sweats, whole body ache no energy.....
still a bit sore today but nothing like yesterday
06-09-2008, 20:52
You poor thing! Make sure you drink heaps of water!
Baby has been twinging today.... *yawn* Im stuffed! Steven has told me he wants a fathers day baby! :D LOL Dont think Baby cares.... pretty sure s/he is there or the long haul!
GoneBatty
07-09-2008, 00:36
aww hopefully not to much of a long haul kat!
I have had a very ermmmm...... lets say "eventful" evening :no: n will be sleeping on the couch tonight, (well this morning) if i get much sleep that is :(
07-09-2008, 20:01
Is everything OK today Claire?
No fathers day baby for Steven, although I did have a few twinges here and there! :rolleyes: Think this bub is going to be VERY stuborn. :D
preciousbabyboy
08-09-2008, 09:37
hi guys, how is everyone doing? not many of us preggie mums left :no:
Kat- do you have a date that you think you will go?
DP thinks i will pop on the 15th, i think maybe the 17th orr 23rd!
08-09-2008, 18:52
Hey PBB! I think either the 11th or the 25th for me! :)
How are you feeling?!!!
preciousbabyboy
09-09-2008, 12:14
oooooh the 11th is so near :) I hope you have a good labour :goodvibes: (If there is such a thing lol)
not feeling great atm, teary and over emotional! as to be expected though i geuss.
:eek: I have put on 22kg!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :eek:
GoneBatty
09-09-2008, 14:20
Yeah im ok now :)
Its close for both of u guys now!! :yelclap:
PBB :hugs: hope u feel better soon!
09-09-2008, 14:33
oooooh the 11th is so near :) I hope you have a good labour :goodvibes: (If there is such a thing lol)
not feeling great atm, teary and over emotional! as to be expected though i geuss.
:eek: I have put on 22kg!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :eek:
Your soo skinny though I am sure you can afford to gain that or more :p
GoneBatty
09-09-2008, 14:52
Heya Kristy!!
Good to see you about! How r u guys all going now :)
Aw don't worry PBB I put on 29kg only have 7 left to lose yay:D
09-09-2008, 19:08
PBB - Join the club honey. I seem to have hit the same emotional wall in the last couple of weeks. Feeling very discouraged after false labour and doubting myself so much. After midwives appointment today I just bawled my eyes out because Bub isnt engaged... and I dont care how many times people tell me that second babies rarely engage before labour, I wanted to hear it was engaged NOW and that everything was going to be OK. :hugs: If you want to chat....!!!
And Im 99% sure Im going OVER now, definately not going to be the 11th. BaBee is way to active to be coming on Thursday.
Claire - How are you going lovely? Time is ticking by!!! Are you over your bug?
Kristy - How are you going with your princess? Dont see you around as much now, but that post count is still climbing! HAHA! :laughing:
Mel - YAY for the weight loss! That is fantastic!
Ive gained 4kg... :laughing: Lost 5 at the start of the pregnancy though! LOL
GoneBatty
09-09-2008, 22:21
Yeah im over the nasty bug.
Have to get my butt into gear and tell work when im finishing up lol
Someone said tonight theres a policy about having to stop 8 or 6 weeks before birth??? i dunno have to find out about that lol
I dunno how much ive gained lol dont really wanna know. Tho a few ppl have said im only bump :yelclap: hope so hehe
Aw Kat positive labor vibes coming your way:goodvibes: hope bubs doesn't keep you waiting too much longer...I know it gets tough towards the end, but as the old cliche says "its worth it in the end" hang in there hun
10-09-2008, 20:47
Claire, you dont look like you have gained any weight at all. You are all baby. :) Will be nice for you having summer off. Can spend time at the beach!
Mel, yep not long now. Either way, this baby is coming out, one way or another, within the next few weeks. ;)
Im trying to enjoy afternoon snoozes and going OUT before it happens. :D
GoneBatty
10-09-2008, 22:21
:D that makes me happy lol
I went to talk to my boss tonight and he said i need Mat leave forms but he doesnt know where there are so i have to go into work during the day and talk to the lady in the cash office.
Glad u r making the most of the time u have Kat :)
Oh n glad ive picked a time to stop working im getting sorer each night after work my poor legs r killing me!!
12-09-2008, 13:24
LOL Kat....
We are well, 4 is really such a big adjustment really only trying to get up and ready and out the door, is a challenge, it takes all day.
BeautifulBoys
12-09-2008, 19:49
Hello everyone :wave:
Haven't posted for a while....
Casey is 3months old now....!!:cloud9: wonderful baby.
No plans for more....I find it hard enough with two...I don't know how you mums do it with more...I salute you!! :yelclap:
our baby is due 8th of December and we are having a little boy which we have decided to name ryan.
GoneBatty
13-09-2008, 20:21
Hi Holly08
Welcome and congrats :yelclap:
Im a bit anxious how ill cope going from 1 to 2 hopefully ollie will make it easy for me and be a good big brother lol
13-09-2008, 20:33
Holly - Welcome to BubHub and congratulations on the pregnancy! :) Is this your first bub?
Amanda - I sent your plate home with Chenicimo from the last meet. LOL She's much closer to you, so you should be able to pick it up. :thumbsup:
Claire - How are you feeling? Im exhausted.
Only 10 days till due date for me now! Yet again been having contractions on and off... just doing NOTHING. Ive had enough!!!!!
GoneBatty
13-09-2008, 20:47
Im tired and have a headache and scotts being vocal watching football AND we have the fire going but its turned down and its STILL to HOT in here:hissy:
Ok theres my whinge out of the way for the night lol
Getting closer every day Kat :D
Would u like me to come growl at ur body lol
BeautifulBoys
15-09-2008, 16:04
our baby is due 8th of December and we are having a little boy which we have decided to name ryan.
Welcome!!:wave: CONGRATULATIONS!!
Holly - Welcome to BubHub and congratulations on the pregnancy! :) Is this your first bub?
Amanda - I sent your plate home with Chenicimo from the last meet. LOL She's much closer to you, so you should be able to pick it up. :thumbsup:
Claire - How are you feeling? Im exhausted.
Only 10 days till due date for me now! Yet again been having contractions on and off... just doing NOTHING. Ive had enough!!!!!
Oh my gosh 10 days!! woohoo!!!!!!!!!!!!
Bubs will be here in no time......:yes:
Thanks I will see if she could drop it into Mels she lives near Mel(poppet) I think?
Otherwise I can pick it up.
15-09-2008, 20:41
Claire - Yes please, come and growl at my body for me. LOL How are you feeling today? What team does Scott go for? :D GO THE CATTERS!!!!!
Amanda - I cant belive how fast the time has gone. :eek: Casey is 3 and a half months old? :eek:
Only 8 days till due now! Tomorrow week....
Think I'll take up the offer of a stretch and sweep from the midwife. I'd sooner they do it, than getting the Ob to do it at my 41 week appointment if nothing has happened. LOL I dont know... Im just undecided and tired. :rolleyes:
GoneBatty
15-09-2008, 23:09
Im ok so over work but cant afford to stop :crying:
Put my forms in for maternity leave tonight to finish on the 24th of november. Really wanna finish 2 weeks before that but had to give 10 weeks notice which is the 24th exactly from today LOL left it a lil late oopsie!!!
BUT ill leave it a few weeks then "decide" i will need the extra 2 weeks and put in for 2 weeks annual leave from the 10th of Nov - the 24th of Nov hehe wonder if they will give it to me or not tho :confused:
Id prob go the stretch n sweep with the middie to Kat lol i think we all prefer sooner than later and if u feel more comfortable with the midwives i reckon id be def going that way. Im the same dont like the obs much i always get rude unhelpful ones hehe
And im ashamed to say this after the weekend lol but scotts a Pies man :rolleyes:
Hmm how long till my due date....only about 15 weeks...... DAMN thats aaaaagggeeessssssss :laughing:
That means xmas is only 14 weeks away where has the year gone!! We have those Advent calenders in at work ALREADY!! And got santa glasses in last week! unbelievable i tells ya!
Ok i better shut up now im in a chatty mood :ecomcity: need to wind down for sleep now :sleeping:
Night All
Oh Kat 1 week to go hun yay.....Can't wait to hear all about it...Sorry your over it, if you want the stretch and sweep go for it hun you know your body better than anyone else, and technically bubs is all baked now lol...what ever you decide hope it goes well for you..
I'll get intouch with anna, amanda and get your plate for you hun...
Static_Cat
16-09-2008, 17:14
Hi all. sorry im slack being in here. but i havent had my comp for over 4 wks had it reformatted and had a few things added. was suppose to take a wk. yeah right! :banghead:
but im back now. how is everyone? all good here.
im 35 wks and 2 days today. i have 23 days to go i have bub 10 days early on the 9th oct.
hope to chat to u all again.
missed yas!
Ahhhh so now I know who this platter belongs to! I was seriously about to place a "Are you missing a platter?" thread!! Lol! :laughing:
Mel I'll drop it around if you like, I'll be out and about over the next few days.
Just pm me and tell me which number house you are - I'm not sure!
Spud boy, OMG you're so close to meeting your bubba! I'm very excited! Can't wait to hear the news!
Static_Cat
17-09-2008, 15:05
Ahhhh so now I know who this platter belongs to! I was seriously about to place a "Are you missing a platter?" thread!! Lol! :laughing:
Mel I'll drop it around if you like, I'll be out and about over the next few days.
Spud boy, OMG you're so close to meeting your bubba! I'm very excited! Can't wait to hear the news!
yes its closing in now! :smiliedance:
BeautifulBoys
18-09-2008, 08:15
Claire - Yes please, come and growl at my body for me. LOL How are you feeling today? What team does Scott go for? GO THE CATTERS!!!!!
Amanda - I cant belive how fast the time has gone. Casey is 3 and a half months old?
Only 8 days till due now! Tomorrow week....
Think I'll take up the offer of a stretch and sweep from the midwife. I'd sooner they do it, than getting the Ob to do it at my 41 week appointment if nothing has happened. LOL I dont know... Im just undecided and tired.
I was going to say..of course up to you kat....:p if you can try & let things happen naturally, hang in there....have you had one before? I was offered one with Casey on my 40wk appt I said no & Casey came on his own... like poppet said your body :D you do what you feel is right.
sometimes they help sometimes they dont but i'd rather a midwife do it too.:hugs:...goodluck:thumbsup:
Oh Kat 1 week to go hun yay.....Can't wait to hear all about it...Sorry your over it, if you want the stretch and sweep go for it hun you know your body better than anyone else, and technically bubs is all baked now lol...what ever you decide hope it goes well for you..
I'll get intouch with anna, amanda and get your plate for you hun...
Thanks hun..
Ahhhh so now I know who this platter belongs to! I was seriously about to place a "Are you missing a platter?" thread!! Lol!
Its my plate!!!:laughing:cheers
Amanda your platter is earning it's keep - at the moment it's being a dear and holding a bunch of apples for me until I make some more apple tea cake muffins! :D
BeautifulBoys
18-09-2008, 19:49
Amanda your platter is earning it's keep - at the moment it's being a dear and holding a bunch of apples for me until I make some more apple tea cake muffins! :D
:laughing::laughing::laughing::yelclap::yelclap:
oh they sound nice yum.....
Its 43 Anna:)
preciousbabyboy
20-09-2008, 21:46
still waiting, pains every now and again but no real signs yet :no:
preciousbabyboy
20-09-2008, 21:49
how is everyone else doing??? getting lots of snuggles from their new bubs:)
21-09-2008, 17:57
Kat and Tara, the race is on for you two! :D
porridge
21-09-2008, 19:38
I keep popping in here to check if there's any news!! hope everyone is keeping well :)
BeautifulBoys
22-09-2008, 12:47
Hope you feel better soon poppet...lol:hugs:
22-09-2008, 16:37
I have a funny feeling PBB's baby is here..... and I can't find her new mobile number :geek:
New thread for you here (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=207262) girls!