View Full Version : Preggie Tassie Mum's

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4

27-05-2008, 10:32
oh that sucks Kat :no: no good at all

We are slowly getting there going to look at a car the same asmine wednesday evening which we can get the whole thing for 500 better than 450 for just a motor!

then just gotta swap motors oh what fun lol

Well i had hospi appointment at 8:15am no idea why lol waspretty pointless. the Registrar just said that i shouldnt be concerned about the bleed and to have a scan in 2-3 weeks and to take it easy soi got a med cert for the week offf work hehe

lol Kristy that sounds oh so comfortable!

Least you can relax now!

Hey lovely ladies! :wave: Where are you all hiding?

Kristy - HEHE about feeling fat and heavy, Im feeling that and im only 23 weeks! :D How are you feeling other than that? :)

Claire - Did the Reg. explain anything about the bleed to you? Have you found any info on Google? Goodluck with the car, sounds like you are getting a good deal for $500 :yes: and then you will have the wreck for spares too! :D

Oh anyone would think I am due like.. NOW with the way I am feeling, and my belly isn't all that big either. I think cos there isn't alot of fluid every movement my poor insides cop the full impact. Yesterday she would stick a foot right out the side and it felt as though she was ripping my muscle or something lol and if I go to push the darn foot away it hurts like a bruise feeling! Didn't sleep too well at all. Had period like pains/aches deep down low, a lower back ache and my pelvis bones were aching big time!
I've also have lots of feelings of nausea the past few days, so over it.

GoneBatty
27-05-2008, 16:27
The Reg just said how the bleed is only small and on the outside of the gestational sack and shouldnt be a threat to the baby at this stage.

I havent been feeling nauseous or anything the past 3 days which worries me but no bleeding is a good thing.

My doc is going to keep testing HCG levels to keep an eye on it. i go back there thursday morning to get bloods taken.

Scott just spent the arvo ripping apart the motorin my car so when the time comes to take it out on the weekend its an easier job.

Gee i feel like all i talk about is meme me hehe sorry ladies!

27-05-2008, 16:41
Oh Kristy - Have some hugs! :hugs: Im hearing you loud and clear! LOL

Claire - Hope you can still make it Sunday, Im looking forward to seeing you again (and you too Kristy)... would be good to catch up, we can compare bumps! HAHA!

GoneBatty
27-05-2008, 17:00
oh shoot ummm i may have to get dropped off up there or drop scott off and take his car. I will get there lol one way or another!!

27-05-2008, 20:24
That would be great. :) If you get stuck Im sure some one could pick you up. :D

GoneBatty
28-05-2008, 11:49
just remembered i wont have ollie on sunday but i will bring scotts car and come have a chat anyway :)

28-05-2008, 15:44
YAY! Cant wait to see you! Do you have a tiny little bump yet? HEHE!

GoneBatty
28-05-2008, 21:41
lol no :crying: so not fair i keep feeling it but its just still fat!! i think i showed quicker with oliver :laughing: well not really i think its just coz im waiting for it.

My trousers are getting tight and uncomfortable but it must all be in my @$$ coz i cant find it in the front LMAO

N today i did sumfin naughty and brought a pair of black Maternity Pants from target for $32 but they are VERY comfy its prob the only pair ill be able to wear that look decent soon and arnt daggy trackys. So dont laugh to hard if every time u see me i wear the same pants i promise ill wash them regularly :D

ok now im just getting silly lol

Moorish
29-05-2008, 09:41
Sorry to hear ladies of your car troubles - its funny because im constantly P.O'ed about my car . DF and i have 3 cars and 1 of them just sit in the garage because its DF's pride & joy. As for my car (2002 lancer) ....WELL .... i was T.boned by a bus just before xmas and it was sent off to a 'bodyworks' (which i will not name) for almost 2 months. I will NEVER take my car to them again. I have a rattle in my rear door that drives me bonkers, they stuffed my central locking, my front gaurd/spolier is starting to 'drop' and a scratch on the boot lid.
We approached them about the 'so-called repairs' (have never been rude or unpolite to them) and now they won't even take our calls..

Oh Emma that's TERRIBLE!! :eek:
Is your car being fixed under insurance? (By the bus company??) Is there a rep that you've been dealing with? Most repairers should have a warranty on their repairs (I had an accident 4 days before DD3 was born and our repairer has a lifetime warranty on all the repairs). However even if things weren't fixed correctly to begin with it's the responsibility of the insurance company to resolve it with the repairers. Failing that - get on the phone to consumer affairs, it's a very serious issue and you need to feel safe in your car, after all - it carries precious cargo every day. :yes:

29-05-2008, 09:49
lol no :crying: so not fair i keep feeling it but its just still fat!! i think i showed quicker with oliver :laughing: well not really i think its just coz im waiting for it.

My trousers are getting tight and uncomfortable but it must all be in my @$$ coz i cant find it in the front LMAO

N today i did sumfin naughty and brought a pair of black Maternity Pants from target for $32 but they are VERY comfy its prob the only pair ill be able to wear that look decent soon and arnt daggy trackys. So dont laugh to hard if every time u see me i wear the same pants i promise ill wash them regularly :D

ok now im just getting silly lol

I have those, sooo comfy! :thumbsup:

Moorish
29-05-2008, 11:19
Claire don't worry so much! I lived out of 2 favourite pairs of maternity jeans as well.

What's even sadder is that I actually have a larger wardrobe of maternity clothes that I do clothes that fit me at the moment! :crying: I'm sick of wearing the same couple of t-shirts & jeans :(.

GoneBatty
29-05-2008, 20:06
OMG

I had more bloods taken today to check on my levels after they found that small hemorrhage.

Um my levels have def gone up... but enough for the doc to think TWINS!!! :eek:

I dont have another scan until the 18th of june so just have to wait till then to see for sure.

BUT we think that maybe the small hemorrhage they saw may have been the 2nd bub that didnt stick maybe??

Really dont know i was just like uh OMG when she said the levels were pretty high that cud indicate twins.

I have a feeling there is only 1 lil bubba in there but yeah just have to wait till june 18th for them to have a looksie around lol

just had to tell people haha

29-05-2008, 20:16
LOL Claire! YAY for the levels going up! Cant they give you a scan earlier? I want to know! :p

GoneBatty
29-05-2008, 20:34
lol i guess i could ring up n try and change it to sooner but its for the Nuchal fold scan as well and ill be 12weeks on the 18th which is a good time for it to be done.

So waiting and seeing is what we gotta do.

but i honestly dont feel its twins :no:

30-05-2008, 10:04
Wow Claire!!!!

Here I am this morning 31+ 5 (http://i52.photobucket.com/albums/g24/jkmcshane/010-4.jpg) :flowerz:

poppet
30-05-2008, 16:01
Kristi you look good hun, low but good :laughing:

Claire hope it all works out well for you, I wouldn't be able to wait till the 18th, hope you can get it done sooner.

Well I am 34 weeks today :smiliedance: everything going well, am starting to swell a little so will have to keep an eye on that, apart from that nothing else to report

Rest up girls:)

BeautifulBoys
30-05-2008, 18:34
Hello... :wave:

Im still waiting for bubs to arrive...all those early "shows" & nothing..hes very comfortable in my tum! :D

Im 39 weeks & 2 days!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:smiliedance:
Im ready :laughing:

Getting tired :sleeping: but otherwise feel good.
DS keeps me busy !!!!

Hey poppet..haha
Yes you want to watch that swelling hun...
See ya soon xo

31-05-2008, 11:54
Kristi you look good hun, low but good

Claire hope it all works out well for you, I wouldn't be able to wait till the 18th, hope you can get it done sooner.

Well I am 34 weeks today everything going well, am starting to swell a little so will have to keep an eye on that, apart from that nothing else to report

Rest up girls:)

Ohhh did you swell much with Sienna?

Hello... :wave:

Im still waiting for bubs to arrive...all those early "shows" & nothing..hes very comfortable in my tum! :D

Im 39 weeks & 2 days!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:smiliedance:
Im ready :laughing:

Getting tired :sleeping: but otherwise feel good.
DS keeps me busy !!!!

Hey poppet..haha
Yes you want to watch that swelling hun...
See ya soon xo

Gosh bet you are rearing to go now!! How exciting!!

Well I have dropped some more overnight. Feels rather uncomfy.

poppet
31-05-2008, 21:47
[QUOTE=OopsieDaisy;2707400]Ohhh did you swell much with Sienna?

Yep did I ever, I looked like the malteesers men on the choccie adds, no neck, no ankles and calves were the same size as my thighs, had to have compression stockings for the last 4 weeks. Not so bad this time, but just keeping an eye on it:)

01-06-2008, 09:56
Ohhhhh sounds painful, did you have pe or anything?

01-06-2008, 19:00
How is everyone feeling today?

Meet went great, was alot of fun, sorry you guys couldnt make it. :(

poppet
01-06-2008, 21:32
Ohhhhh sounds painful, did you have pe or anything?

No they weren't exactly sure what it was, they thought it could have been the start of PE, but didn't have any protein in my urine or black spots, so who knows, good thing was I lost 15 kgs as soon as Senna was born, hope the same thing happens this time, weighed myself this morning, and my god i have put on 21kg:o:eek:

02-06-2008, 08:32
LOL I gained 14 kg with Oliver, and I havent gained anything so far with this bub. Morning sickness was so horrible this time around I hardly ate anything other than fruit for the first 3 months!

preciousbabyboy
02-06-2008, 09:56
hi guys:wave:

how is everyone doing?

02-06-2008, 10:17
No they weren't exactly sure what it was, they thought it could have been the start of PE, but didn't have any protein in my urine or black spots, so who knows, good thing was I lost 15 kgs as soon as Senna was born, hope the same thing happens this time, weighed myself this morning, and my god i have put on 21kg:o:eek:

ah just one of those things hey?

hi guys:wave:

how is everyone doing?
Heyyyyy been so worried about you!!

preciousbabyboy
02-06-2008, 10:30
hey K, I spent a week in hospital and havent been well enough to jump on the computer since :no: will PM ya :yes:

02-06-2008, 10:37
Pregnancy related hun? Or other stuff.. :hugs:

02-06-2008, 10:37
PBB what happened? :(

preciousbabyboy
02-06-2008, 15:18
yep, preg related. Bub is all fine though :yes:

I was on IV antibiotics and a drip as I was dehydrated. Feeling A LOT better now. The worst bit is that it is likely to continue to be a problem until I deliver the baby.

02-06-2008, 17:00
Forgot to say, I am 32 weeks now! :yelclap:

I am getting waves of nausea through my days now dunno what the go with that is, my heartburn is driving me absolutely nuts despite her dropping :(

preciousbabyboy
02-06-2008, 17:30
Forgot to say, I am 32 weeks now! :yelclap:

I am getting waves of nausea through my days now dunno what the go with that is, my heartburn is driving me absolutely nuts despite her dropping :(

I have been geeting heartburn too, its awful!

02-06-2008, 17:37
It is soooo acidic! It travels so quickly in a split second up my throat and up my ear canals!

Moorish
03-06-2008, 09:51
Oh Mel don't worry so much about how much you've gained, you've such a little frame that you probably need it to balance out the baby bump!! I'm sure you'll lose the majority of it when the baby is born :yes:

Kristy are you taking anything for the heartburn? I suffered terribly from it with all 4 pregnancies but the only thing I could take was the chewy mint quik eze. Now there are things like tums & you can even take zantac now I believe.

PBB I'm glad to hear that you're feeling well again and great to see you back!

03-06-2008, 16:03
Mel, you are tall enough to gain a fair bit too! :) It will all fall off Im sure! :yes:

03-06-2008, 16:48
Oh Mel don't worry so much about how much you've gained, you've such a little frame that you probably need it to balance out the baby bump!! I'm sure you'll lose the majority of it when the baby is born :yes:

Kristy are you taking anything for the heartburn? I suffered terribly from it with all 4 pregnancies but the only thing I could take was the chewy mint quik eze. Now there are things like tums & you can even take zantac now I believe.

PBB I'm glad to hear that you're feeling well again and great to see you back!

I have tried every chewable thing possible, TUMS were working best for a while but not anymore... going to try some kinda liquid and ask my midwife next week for something.

I've been laying in bed for the past few hours a killer headache just came on outta the blue and it's still achey.:barf:

poppet
03-06-2008, 22:49
Thanks Anna and Kat, I have come to terms that I just need the extra weight when preg.:yes:

Oh Kristi I have the same reflux as you, very acidic not nice at all.

PBB hope everything has settled down for you now.

Had Ob app on Yesterday, everything going well, only bubs hadn't grown in the last 2 weeks, he wasn't worried, but it has worried me a little. Heartrate was good, and my BP was also good, Only 4 weeks to go now yay:yelclap:

04-06-2008, 08:25
Farrr out! 4 weeks, that's like.... anyyy day now lol! :yelclap:

04-06-2008, 09:54
24 weeks and 1 day here! :)

04-06-2008, 15:05
24 weeks and 1 day here! :)

OMG already :eek:

poppet
04-06-2008, 15:21
Any day now huh, well it doesn't feel like it:laughing:

Wow Kat that has gone fast, your little one will be here before you know it.

05-06-2008, 08:28
Yeah know what you mean there Mel lol but it really is only round the corner!
She will be here before you know it! :yelclap:

05-06-2008, 12:54
Ive got blood tests and appointment with the Lactation Consultant at the hospital tomorrow. Im really not looking forward to either. :(

But I have to go and get my blood taken NOW (was meant to do it LAST week) so I guess Im going.... *sigh* Ick!

06-06-2008, 08:40
Oh I hate bloods too, drinks lotsss of water before hand it makes it easier for the blood to come out.. I put mine off too and the midwife had to catch up with bottles of it, so I paid for that lol

Moorish
06-06-2008, 15:03
How'd you go today Kat?

06-06-2008, 21:14
Didnt end up getting blood tests done. Not sure what is different this time around, but I was told it would take an hour! :p

So Im going Tuesday instead. :)

Appointment with LC was great though.

How is everyone else going?

Kristy - I love your new av BTW! :D

07-06-2008, 10:13
Is the bloods for your glucose test Kat?

I had a killer night, Ebony coughing all night, then around 4amish my back started aching, period pains started and spread down my legs and the need to empty my bowels :o

:sleeping:

poppet
08-06-2008, 14:29
oh no Kristi how are you feeling today?

09-06-2008, 10:11
Well after a few days of backache and period pains feel better so far this morning :thumbsup:

33 weeks today, midwife app tomorrow :)

09-06-2008, 11:31
Glad you are feeling better today Kristy!

Mel - How are you going? The time is CLOSE now! :)

Blood tests are for darn near everything. Full blood count, Glucose, and Thyroid Function, plus 2 others that I dont know what they are. I hate blood tests. Not looking forward to tomorrow. :(

poppet
09-06-2008, 20:56
Good luck tomorrow Kristi, hope all is well

Same for you Kat, try not to stress bout the bloods hun all for a good cause.

I'm doing well, although I think bubs is trying to escape out the side... Don't know how she gets her feet out there, but gee it hurts... Not long now 24 days:eek:

10-06-2008, 08:11
Deeeepp breaths Kat!!!!

OMG 24 days Mel, insane! How you feeling?

I had a little leak of fluid last night, shall see today what's going on..:yes:

10-06-2008, 10:22
Mel - LOL This bub is already trying to escape Im sure! Some times (nights especially) it feels like its trying to burrow out! Oliver was a great fan of feet under the ribs and this one is very much the same! :eek: Brats already! :D Gotta love 'em!

Kristy - Eek to the fluid! Did you call PAC to see what they have to say?

I am getting more and more used to blood tests. Steven is coming with me anyway so that helps, and Oliver is at mums, so I wont have to worry about him being bored while mummy gets turned into a pin cushion! :p

SOOOO TIRED! I feel like a fat emotional cow right now! LOL

poppet
10-06-2008, 14:03
Oh Kat hope it all goes well with the bloods....Your not Fat either hun, its called a baby belly, not fat belly:D

Kristi hows the leak going hun, hope your feeeling ok.

Me i am feeling so heavy at the moment, and finding it hard to get up, asides from that its all good.

10-06-2008, 14:15
LOL I left Steven a pretty horrific message on his messagebank yesterday... I tried to warn him, and he's been *mean* to me all arvo now about it!

Hysterical near emotional break down pregnant and psychotic hormonal women should not have access to cars and mobile phones! LOL

10-06-2008, 15:18
Wish me luck! Im about to walk up to the *blood suckers!*

preciousbabyboy
10-06-2008, 15:23
Hello everybody:flowerz:

Oopsie, how did your midwife appt go? any more news on your leak?

goodluck kat, hope the bloods wasnt too bad! I hate having them done too.

10-06-2008, 19:51
Bloods werent bad at all, the syrup stuff they make you drink... GAG! Oh my gosh! VILE stuff!

However the lady who took the blood was amazingly gentle and very chatty, so it took my mind off the fact that Im terrified! LOL

11-06-2008, 23:02
Oliver fell out of his cot this morning and broke his arm in 2 places. We only just got back from the hospital and he is in plaster from Shoulder to Fingertips. :crying:

And it was my fault he got into his cot in the first place! Id been making it up with fresh sheets and left the step stool there (Short, fat, pregnant women cant bend over beds without them...) and he'd used it to climb in to get Doggy, and fell getting out. I feel so STUPID for not thinking to move it away.

So its been a very long long long day, and the next couple of weeks are going to be interesting with a normally active toddler who will not be able to use his RIGHT arm for ANYTHING.

12-06-2008, 08:49
Got sent to pac.... have a little look HERE (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=181396)

Mel, how long now? I wonder if we will have our bubs closer together now?

Kat, did you survive your bloods? LOL I am sooo the same! I dislike any kind of intrusion, the spec exam was dreadful! :(

12-06-2008, 08:50
Oliver fell out of his cot this morning and broke his arm in 2 places. We only just got back from the hospital and he is in plaster from Shoulder to Fingertips. :crying:

And it was my fault he got into his cot in the first place! Id been making it up with fresh sheets and left the step stool there (Short, fat, pregnant women cant bend over beds without them...) and he'd used it to climb in to get Doggy, and fell getting out. I feel so STUPID for not thinking to move it away.

So its been a very long long long day, and the next couple of weeks are going to be interesting with a normally active toddler who will not be able to use his RIGHT arm for ANYTHING.

Awwwwwww poor Oliver! Don't feel bad though Kat, Olivia fell down a flight of stairs before she was 2 and broke her arm (I left her little trike upstairs how stupid was THAT)

preciousbabyboy
12-06-2008, 09:02
Poor Oliver! Dont be too hard on yourself Kat :hugs:

Wow Oopsie daisy! sounds like it wont be long til you meet your little bundle, It would be nice if she could wait another 2 weeks, but if not I'm sure things will be fine :goodvibes:

poppet
12-06-2008, 14:10
Aw poor Oliver :hugs: Don't be too hard on yourself Kat, It was an acident, these things happen, and now you won't ever leave the step stool there again.

Oh wow kristi I have 3 weeks to go, hopefully your little one can hold on for another 2, but I'm sure she will be fine if she comes now :goodvibes: Looks like these 2 will be close.

Not much to report here, still leaking a little, no pains though, def have a waddle now, sore back, and still very swollen down below...The countdown is on 20 days to go :yelclap:

12-06-2008, 16:08
20 days!!!! Too exciting!

I've had soo much energy today, where did THAT come from? :p

poppet
12-06-2008, 20:56
Energy OMG can you pass some on to me:laughing:

13-06-2008, 08:14
Didn't last long :sleeping:
LOL

poppet
13-06-2008, 14:51
LOL Kristi, how are you feeling today hun.....

Anyone have any suggestions on how I can relieve the pressure on my back, the pain is right across where my bra strap is...

13-06-2008, 16:59
You have big breasts Mel? Maybe you need a new bra and a fitting?

I'm not bad thanks :) Pottering around but taking it easy ;)

13-06-2008, 17:00
Oh Mel, look at your post count, what a creepy number and on Friday 13th too :rolleyes:

poppet
15-06-2008, 11:25
Ooh that is freaky all fixed now:laughing:

16-06-2008, 09:21
34 weeks today

Feeling great the last 3 days, getting alot of nesting done lol, so much so that I am now beginning to feel that she may stay put till she is due! :rolleyes:

Mel, 16 days hey? :goodvibes:

preciousbabyboy
16-06-2008, 12:29
hi poppet :wave:

any day now.....

Moorish
16-06-2008, 16:41
Hey preggy girls!
I went to visit Lisa Turner's office today! :D
Noooo, wasn't for me! :no:
My friend is 39 weeks today and I went to visit her to help pack her hospital bag and just tagged along to the appointment.
I saw the little bub on the scanny machine and heard the heart beat and OMG I WANT TO BE PREGNANT AGAIN! :laughing:
Even the midwife that she had to see before the Dr's appointment (in the same office) remembered who I was and said - oh yes, you were always very calm with your babies! And you never seemed to mind the 2am feeds! (She worked night shift).
Now my friend has it in her head that I'm a born mummy and I should just keep popping them out :rolleyes:.

Anyway! I'm rambling.

Mel, I think I know the pain you're feeling - it is sort of across the back of your ribs?? Does it worsen when you take deep breaths? If it is, it's most likely your ribs expanding as everything is right up there crowding the space at the moment. To try and relieve it, I used to roll up a large towel and place it on the floor, then lay on it on my back with the towel running down my spine. Try to relax, take some deep breaths and let your shoulder blades and arms loosen, this should help to open up the rib section a little and take some pressure off.
Another thing you could try (tip: have help close by!) is to lay yourself over the arm of your couch or over the side of the bed - with the edge right on the part that's sore. Stretch out your arms over your head and let them flop, breathe and relax. You might need help getting up again!

I really feel for you hun, I had this with #'s 2,3 & 4 and it was just agony. It was so hard to try and relieve the pain. I hope this helps. :hugs:

Mamfett
16-06-2008, 21:13
Hi Ladies, Im so glad to have found some Tassie girls! I have just found out that I am pregnant with my first and my husband and I only moved to Tassie 10 months ago, so I don't really have any friends here to talk to about all of this!:ecomcity: I hope to to find some common ground with some of you local gals! Definitely feeling a little under the weather not to mention absolutely terrified at the moment....

17-06-2008, 07:23
Mamfett, welcome to Tassie and congratulations!! :yelclap:

I had a bad night last night, I had on and off period pain allll night and my pelvic bones are still sooo sore :(

preciousbabyboy
17-06-2008, 11:16
hi mamfett :wave:

oh K you poor thing! I am getting nsty stretching pains today :(

17-06-2008, 12:10
Feeling better this arvo, but have to say I feel like a big fat ugly blimp :hissy:

preciousbabyboy
17-06-2008, 16:25
Feeling better this arvo, but have to say I feel like a big fat ugly blimp :hissy:

you are not ugly :no: and the fat will go away lol, besides its baby!

I know what you mean though, my veins are making me feel very unatractive......:crying:

17-06-2008, 19:43
Ah the veins :crying:

LOL

Moorish
17-06-2008, 22:35
Hi Mamfett! Welcome! We're a pretty chatty bunch here and we love meeting new Tassie girls! Jump right in!

Oh dear - Shane and I are really in the middle of this decision of ours. We talked heaps tonight while we made dinner and turns out that he's not 100% sure that he doesn't want anymore but my mum had a big go at me tonight when I hinted that we're thinking about it. Shane doesn't care what people think but I care deeply that our families might think we're being stupid by having another. I've got a thread out there somewhere about it all so I won't go on here.

Guess I'm just clucky seeing you all in this section! ;)

GoneBatty
17-06-2008, 22:54
hey all!!

anna try not to let other ppls opinions change ur mind if its what u both really want then u should go for it..

I have my 12 week scan tomorrow :confused: still a tad worried somethings wrong... ive been feeling to good to be 12 weeks pregnant!!!

also no cramps or bleeding so :confused: :confused: i just dont know!!!

Will see tomorrow morning i guess!!

Moorish
18-06-2008, 11:37
Claire good luck at the scan today!
I'm sure it's just nerves and you'll see a wiggling little jelly bean inside and a healthy strong heartbeat.

GoneBatty
18-06-2008, 12:31
:D Scan went great :D

Was all nervous then up on the screen pops a wee lil baby throwin its arms about (waving hehe) sooooo cute.

Kept jumping around, making it difficult for the guy to get measurements but was great to see.

Heatbeats was 150bpm could see the arms and legs and a nice lil nose bone hehe:yelclap:

So i was supposed to be 12 weeks tomorrow but bub measured 12+ 1 so yay 3months!!!!!!

IM GUNNA HAVE A BABY:smiliedance:

Moorish
18-06-2008, 14:25
Oh Claire that's just WONDERFUL news!!
How funny that the little jelly bean was so active and wiggly!
Do you have a pic for us??!!
Congrats hun, it must be SUCH a load off!
I really hope you can relax a little now! :hugs:

18-06-2008, 14:30
Congratulations Claire! That is just fantastic news! :D

Mamfett
18-06-2008, 14:35
Thanks for the welcome everyone! You all seem lovely!

I had a bit of a rough one last night and had to go to the doctor this morning to have a mole removed (yyeeeooowwwww) but I burst into tears asking her if she would PLEASE do something about the morning sickness (should be renamed as 'all God damn day sickness' I have been throwing up for 5 days straight and had the runs on top of that along with shakes, aches and pains. I am really hoping all of this is normal...... has anyone else experienced the symptoms aside from nausea?

In the end she just gave me some herbal tablets...... will see if they help. :dizzy:

BeautifulBoys
18-06-2008, 15:18
BABY CASEY WAS BORN LAST THURS 5 JUNE ONE DAY AFTER MY EDD.:yelclap:
TRIED VERY HARD FOR MY VBAC BUT BUBS WAS TOO BIG FOR HIS MUMMY.:yes:
WENT INTO LABOUR ON MY OWN! APPROX 5 HOURS,ACTIVE LABOUR.
DRUG FREE!:smiliedance:

PUSHED FOR A LONG TIME CASEY WOULDN'T DECEND DOWN.:(

SO DECISION MADE TO GO AHEAD WITH A C-SECTION,I WAS HAPPY IT WAS A BETTER RECOVERY THAN FIRST TIME ROUND.:)

CASEY WEIGHED 9LB 1OZ!!!
HEAD 38CM:eek:
LENGTH 51CM

GoneBatty
18-06-2008, 15:58
:yelclap: CONGRATS on ur new arrival BB :yelclap:

I have a disk with scan pics on it but this laptop is being a pain n wont pick up the CD in the drive :( so ill have to try load it onto my home PC a little bit later!!

18-06-2008, 16:06
Hi Mamfett! Welcome! We're a pretty chatty bunch here and we love meeting new Tassie girls! Jump right in!

Oh dear - Shane and I are really in the middle of this decision of ours. We talked heaps tonight while we made dinner and turns out that he's not 100% sure that he doesn't want anymore but my mum had a big go at me tonight when I hinted that we're thinking about it. Shane doesn't care what people think but I care deeply that our families might think we're being stupid by having another. I've got a thread out there somewhere about it all so I won't go on here.

Guess I'm just clucky seeing you all in this section!

Don't put your dreams on hold for the fear of others

Scan went great

Was all nervous then up on the screen pops a wee lil baby throwin its arms about (waving hehe) sooooo cute.

Kept jumping around, making it difficult for the guy to get measurements but was great to see.

Heatbeats was 150bpm could see the arms and legs and a nice lil nose bone hehe

So i was supposed to be 12 weeks tomorrow but bub measured 12+ 1 so yay 3months!!!!!!

IM GUNNA HAVE A BABY

Congrats babe!!!!

BABY CASEY WAS BORN LAST THURS 5 JUNE ONE DAY AFTER MY EDD.:yelclap:

TRIED VERY HARD FOR MY VBAC BUT BUBS WAS TOO BIG FOR HIS MUMMY.:yes:
WENT INTO LABOUR ON MY OWN! APPROX 5 HOURS,ACTIVE LABOUR.
DRUG FREE!:smiliedance:

PUSHED FOR A LONG TIME CASEY WOULDN'T DECEND DOWN.:(

SO DECISION MADE TO GO AHEAD WITH A C-SECTION,I WAS HAPPY IT WAS A BETTER RECOVERY THAN FIRST TIME ROUND.:)

CASEY WEIGHED 9LB 1OZ!!!
HEAD 38CM:eek:

LENGTH 51CM

Congratulations and an effort well done!!!!

emma26
18-06-2008, 16:18
Congratulations BB and well done!..

Sorry i have been MIA ladies, but geezz i've been lazy lately and im just curling up on the couch as soon as i get home from work..

Happilyinlove - Congrats on your scan..

Mamfett - Sorry that your not feeling that great. I had such a hard time in my first trimester and i was extremely sick from week 5 right up until week 14 (i think). I puked between 10-15 times everday, hardly got out of bed and had to take leave from work for a few months .. i look back on it now and ask myself "how in the hell did you get through it?" ... truth is, you suprise yourself how strong you can be. Hope you feel better soon.

Ok, me, i'm almost 21 weeks now and found out near 2 weeks ago we are having a BOY :) .. My placenta is in a position that is blocking the kicks but i've been feeling alot in the last week.. We are off to our hospital scan next week so we will have 1 more look at our lil' boy as we wont get another scan till around 36 weeks.

Hope you are all doing well..

preciousbabyboy
18-06-2008, 16:25
congrats BB :yelclap:

GoneBatty
18-06-2008, 16:43
piccy :D

http://i195.photobucket.com/albums/z286/kappa69_scott/12weekscan.jpg

Moorish
18-06-2008, 17:35
Claire that's an awesome 12 week pic! So clear!

Emma26 - it's quite acceptable to be lazy on the couch! It'll be the last time you do it for a loooong time lol! Congrats on finding out you're having a boy! :yelclap:

Thanks Kristy :hugs: there's a lot more to the story but you'll have to catch up on my "ultimate decision" thread!

Amanda - AWESOME effort! You'd HAVE to be proud that you went into labour naturally and did a whopping 5 hours labour without pain relief! I'm proud of you! :yelclap: I can't wait to see photos of bubby Casey!

Mamfett - sorry you're having a rough time at the moment, what sort of herbal tablets were you given? I really hope they ease things for you. Have you searched around hub for some other ideas on treating really bad morning sickness? I promise there'd be 10's of threads dedicated to that very topic!
Make sure you're keeping your fluids up as best you can - especially if you have the runs as well. Can you grab yourself some hydralite blocks to get some electrolytes back into your system?
I'll put my thinking cap on in the meantime.

18-06-2008, 17:44
Congrats Emma!!

poppet
18-06-2008, 21:37
:wave: Hi PBB yep not long now.

Thanks for the info anna have been trying to stretch out as much as possible, and have new bra's so far so good, it just gets really bad at the end of the day, but not long to go now so hopefully it goes away when bubs is born.

Yay Amanada welcome little Casey, a great effort.:yelclap:

Congrats on the BOY emma

Welcome mamfett hope the MS settles for you soon

HIL congrats on the little wiggly jelly bean:D

Well me, had Ob app on Mon, all is well, FH had grown 3cm in 2wks so that was relief after not growing at all the previous visit, estimated weight was 2.8 kgs, and he estimated birth weight would be about 7pd so nice size, only 2wks to go now, I'm so excited and can't wait to meet my little bundle, but fretting a little about having 2 at home.:goodvibes:

Oh well chat soon rest up girlies

19-06-2008, 11:03
I'm starting to think alot about labour now... and it's scaring me lol :crying:
Anyone wanna do it for me?

emma26
19-06-2008, 16:00

Me too, me too! .. Your not alone babe. Im thinking about it heaps.

This is my first bub and have no idea what to expect. Im terrified of having blood tests let alone the epidural if i need or want one ...i am scared sh!tless ... just the thought of having a needle and 'cath' in my back FREAKS ME OUT ..i really want to do it drug free if i can, but im scared the pain may be to unbareable at the time..

Im interested in hearing birth stories if anyone wants to share??? i know theres a section for this but may ask you guys first..

Take care ladies

19-06-2008, 16:03
I'm scared of epidurals and all that too!

emma26
19-06-2008, 17:00
Have you ever had a epidural? Some people say its not that bad and you really dont feel it that much, but it really looks like it can hurt - im just so scared of needles especially one that goes into the back & spine.

Moorish
19-06-2008, 23:12
I'd do it tonight if I were pregnant and due with my own! :D

Epidurals scare the cr@p out of me - ever since our pre-natal classes when I was pregnant with Chelsea!

Noooooo drugs for Anna. :no:

20-06-2008, 08:17
Have you ever had a epidural? Some people say its not that bad and you really dont feel it that much, but it really looks like it can hurt - im just so scared of needles especially one that goes into the back & spine.

Noooooo had 30% gas with oxygen with dd3 and that is it. It actually helped alot! :thumbsup:

Copying from my due in threads:
I think things are finally showing something constructive happening down there :yelclap: After a week or more of extreme pressure below from an engaged head, awful awful lower back pain and then the pelvic pain and period pains on and off, irregular stupid contractions and braxtons, this morning I am having clear, watery mucous come away! This happened with dd3 at 34 weeks also and I know it can go on for another few weeks yet but it's a good sign that my cervix is actually doing something (ripening and maybe even opening a little!)

mum of six
20-06-2008, 17:55
Kristy what are you DOING to me?!!

So many preggy Tassie women!
But I'm not one of them! :no: :( :hissy: :crying:

Im hearing ya lol,wish i was havin a bub right now :(

c38
21-06-2008, 12:31
Thought I'd pop in to say Hi.
I don't round to posting on the Tas threads very often as I usually post in the Due in June, and by the time Ive caught up there am too tired to be bothered going elsewhere. Though I often have a quick skim to see what's going on.

A few Tassie bubs due soon by the looks
I've got 9 days.... But the head is still high and there's not a lot of niggling going on yet..so I think this bubs will be cooking for a while yet.
I've had a bit of a rough time with Pelvic Instability, which is playing up again.. Have been seeing an Osteopath, and now a Chiropractor..to hopefully settle things a bit before labour... So am not in a hurray...

Best wishes for a smooth time for all those about to labour...

Mamfett: I hope your morning sickness settles soon. :hugs:

Mamfett
21-06-2008, 12:53
Thanks everyone, your sweet! The tablets I have are apparently microbiotics or something, supposed to help balance the bacteria in my tummy and intestines to sort things out. I am actually having a good day today though, after my morning episode, it has settled down a little bit.

Oopsie Daisy, good luck...... I hope you are feeling ok and something happens soon! :fingerscrossed:

21-06-2008, 16:11
Hi Mamfett - I havent said a proper Hi to you yet, so :wave:

Try Ginger and Dry Crackers. They helped me heaps. Eat light meals too. I lived on fruit and dry crackers and icy poles this time around.

21-06-2008, 17:44
How's everyone tonight :)

21-06-2008, 18:26
Hi Kristy. :wave:

Nothing much, we are staying the night at mum and dads tonight. :D Yummy home cooked lamb roast!

How are you going?

22-06-2008, 08:49
Not much today, keeping off my feet :thumbsup:

GoneBatty
22-06-2008, 13:57
Hey everyone!!

My net was down for the last 2 days which hasnt all been bad as its given us a chance to pack up most of the house and start the cleaning!!

Good to hear things seem to be progressing for u kristy!

Kat: how was ur roast lamb??

porridge
22-06-2008, 16:16
Hi guys! Thought I would pop in and see how you're all going...

oopsie - hope something is really happening for you!

I actually miss being pregnant! Arch is great though, very relaxed and happy baby... the flabby tummy he's left behind though, I could do without!

Kat - my mouth watered at the thought of roast lamb... mmmm. Hope it was good! How are you going?

22-06-2008, 18:08
Ah I wouldn't say it's anything to get excited over, but these irregular pains must be doing something good for me lol??

I hope so!

22-06-2008, 18:56
The roast was LOVELY. I love mums cooking.

Im going OK... Thats about the best I can say at the moment.

How are you all going? :)

Kristy - HEHE about the pains! Im getting excited for you!

Claire - Are you moving? Or just nesting? LOL

Emi - HEY! Nice to see you again! Where have you been hiding?! :wave:

Moorish
22-06-2008, 19:27
Oh I can beat lamb roast!
I just bought a FABULOUS slow cooker (HOW have I lived without it thus far??) and tonight we did herb & garlic lamb shanks - lusciously tender, falling off the bone with a tomato, carrot and onion ragout, served with roasted potato & sweet potato. De-lish!

Kristy remember with Alex I had pre-labour (and strong BH's) for weeks? His labour was only 2.5 hours from when my waters were broken to the time he was born so I strongly believe that all this pre-labour cr@p is doing a lot on the inside. :hugs: Hang in there hun, it won't be forever.

porridge
22-06-2008, 19:29
oopsie - I just saw your sig and 37 days to go... I guess you'd want bub to stay in a little longer!!

Kat - have been mostly posting in the march babies thread... now that it's closer to the top of the page, I'm too lazy to scroll down here! I have been thinking about you all though! Getting close now!

22-06-2008, 19:57
YUM Anna, I LOVE my slow cooker!!!

Porridge, yes really want to get to 36/37 :yes:
I know it would be fine now, but you know, you still want every day you can get hey.

I had lots of the runs tonight..... I havn't eaten anything different so I think my body is cleaning itself out..

poppet
22-06-2008, 21:43
Ooh Good luck Kristi, how exciting, but maybe better if bubs stays put for another week.
11 days to go:smiliedance: Just had to add that:laughing:

Hope everyone is feeling well today

GoneBatty
22-06-2008, 21:45
yeah we r moving again lol

rent here is pushing our budget a lil to far n when i have to stop work we just wud not cope!

So we are off to west moonah to a cosy little place not as nice and new as here but we'll be saving $110 a fortnight so i wont be complaining at all!! and closer to work and shops means saving more on petrol as well so yeah should be good!!

ive gone a bit over board and nearly have the house packed apart from clothes, essential kitchen stuff & food half ollies toys and things like tv and computer!!! ive got a week till we move so i wont have much to do lol
Also been trying to clean as i go so after everythings out next weekend there will only be wiping over things and the oven to clean YAY!

MMM we had roast lamb tonight at scotts mums was delish!

I still dont have a slow cooker, might have to get me one of those! wud make things easier a few months down the track!!

23-06-2008, 08:10
Ooh Good luck Kristi, how exciting, but maybe better if bubs stays put for another week.
11 days to go:smiliedance: Just had to add that:laughing:

Hope everyone is feeling well today

:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedanc e:

preciousbabyboy
23-06-2008, 08:56
hey K :wave: how are you feeling this morning?

wow its getting exciting now! I keep looking to see if you have any more updates lol (i will start to get curious when i dont see you have been on each morning :laughing:)

how are you doing mischeif? how is Olivers arm?

23-06-2008, 09:46

35 weeks today!!!

Let's see if I can make it another week and prove the dr's wrong :fingerscrossed:

preciousbabyboy
23-06-2008, 09:48
how long do they think you will make it?

its not as tho you have small babies for the arrival dates so its all good :)

23-06-2008, 09:53
Yeah that's right PBB I said to DH IF I make it past 38 weeks you do realise we are looking at probably a 9pder :laughing:

He says "Oh that's fine" haha gee thanks for the approval, different if you had to birth it lol.

Anyways when they did the internal 33 weeks (2 weeks ago) they said they would think about 35 weeks... so let's see hey....

emma26
23-06-2008, 13:55

Just dropping in to say "hi" ..

OMG, not long to go now for a couple of you. How exciting....

23-06-2008, 14:10
Belly pics today, 35 weeks!
Front View (http://i52.photobucket.com/albums/g24/jkmcshane/003.jpg), Side View (http://i52.photobucket.com/albums/g24/jkmcshane/005-Copy.jpg)

24-06-2008, 20:05
Hi ladies, just want to give you all a warning, if anyone has their car keys on a lanyard to please think about taking them off it, I got my foot caught today in mine and fell landing right on my belly :(

Two To Be Three
24-06-2008, 20:25
are you ok

im worried now

GoneBatty
24-06-2008, 22:54
:hugs: hope ur ok Kristy!!! i used to have one on mine but it annoyed me so i took it off.

You never think these simple things can be dangerous hey!!!

Take it easy hun

25-06-2008, 08:05
Yeah dh took me right to maternity where they did a scan checked the placenta wasn't abrupted and put me on the trace for the day/evening. Bubs a lil quiet so I am off again this morning to see how she is going.

Mamfett
25-06-2008, 08:37
Oooooh, hope your ok then, be careful!! Can't wait to see some baby pics from everyone about to pop! :yelclap:

GoneBatty
25-06-2008, 11:31
Hope everything is good Kristy!!

:fingerscrossed: for u

25-06-2008, 11:35
Oh Kristy, I hope all is OK! Please send me a message to let me know, OK? :hugs:

If you need anyone or anything, just let me know!

Moorish
25-06-2008, 11:51
Kristy - keys on a what??
Glad to hear you're both ok - let us know how it goes today.

Mel - 1 week to go!! I hope things start happening soon for you - thinking of you hun xoxo

Claire - nesting already?!! Glad to hear you haven't packed the priorities - well done woman! Sounds like the move will be a good one for you - my mum lives in West Moonah too and it's nice and convenient.

Kat - how's that bump of yours growing? Post us a pic!!!

Well yesterday morning my very dear friend had her first baby. A little girl Emani Grace! Mum haemoraged and lost a lot of blood after the placenta was delivered but I spoke with her this morning and she's doing a little better. We're all going in later this afternoon for a visit - which is NOT going to help the ol' hormones :rolleyes:. I'm so extremely excited, I've been keeping busy by cooking up some slow cooker meals for them to put in their freezer, so they have food when they get home. Must go shopping this afternoon for rice/past etc for them.
Ok best be off - tonnes to do!

GoneBatty
25-06-2008, 12:26
LOL was a short bout of nesting i havent done anything since monday morning coz well it was all done :laughing:

pick up the keys to the new place 2morrow yay!!

Congrats on the birth of ur friends bub, glad to here they are both ok!!!

25-06-2008, 12:52
Bubby is safe and sound :yes: A little quiet still but moved enough and had 3 rises in heartrates which apparently they look for. Also had lots of tightenings show on the trace and a few good contractions which I felt aswell :thumbsup:
Physio came to see me as I hurt my tummy and back so they have given me a support belt to wear.

GoneBatty
25-06-2008, 13:00
great news kristy!!glad things are ok!!

25-06-2008, 13:07
Thank goodness Kristy! I was worried!

25-06-2008, 15:53
Thanks guys :hugs:
Worried the bajeezers out of us too!

Two To Be Three
25-06-2008, 16:02
im glad all is good

hope to see a baby being born soon

hint hint Kristy lol

25-06-2008, 17:52
im glad all is good

hope to see a baby being born soon

hint hint Kristy lol

LOL she has to stay put for another week, my orders lol

Two To Be Three
25-06-2008, 18:06
LOL she has to stay put for another week, my orders lol

ok thats fair enough

but in a weeks time i have to hear about a baby

preciousbabyboy
26-06-2008, 15:33
Glad everythings all good oopsie daisy.

those lanyards are dangerous hey, i took mine off yesterday as it has happend to me b4 but i wasnt preg at the time.

hey cm, hows things? have you seen the doctor about catlin yet?

:rain: its sooooo cold!

Two To Be Three
26-06-2008, 16:12
hey cm, hows things? have you seen the doctor about Catlin yet?

:rain: its sooooo cold!

yer i have to go to the paediatrics clinic on the 14th of July to see Doc Bailey at the LGH

but other than that im cool

im alot happier without graham around tho,, im so depressed or worried all the time what he is going to say to me if i do something he don't like

i am worried about Catlin tho cause of graham trying to take her off of me:gloomy:

but other than that all is great:D

26-06-2008, 16:21
I'm happy to wait... the closer this is getting the more nervous I am getting :o

26-06-2008, 19:28
Hey guys, how is everyone going?

I saw a counsellor today, and she told me what I had sort of already accepted. I should go back on medication (in consultation with my GP of course) for my and my families wellbeing.

Im terrified!

26-06-2008, 19:59
Don't be terrified babe, just think, without it the stress your body would be under and that would be much more worrysome for your baby :hugs:

You did the right thing :thumbsup:

GoneBatty
27-06-2008, 00:52
Dont be terrified Kat :hugs: it sounds like its the right thing for u all at this time sweety!!

Im doing ok,cant wait to get the move over n done with!!

And i have been feeling movements :smiliedance: only very little ones wasnt sure at first but last night was definitely a wriggle and now im home from work with my feet up i had another sure feeling lol YAY!!!

27-06-2008, 13:07
Thanks guys!

Dr appointment on Tuesday. My gosh they are hard to get in to! They always have emergency appointments, but I dont think this is really an emergency! LOL

So roll on Tuesday!

poppet
27-06-2008, 18:11
Oh Kat sounds like its the best thing for you hun, ollie and bubs need a happy mummy :flowerz:
6 Days to go:smiliedance:

27-06-2008, 19:04
YAY Mel! 6 days, my gosh! :eek: That has gone sooooo fast! I cant belive it!

Do you have names picked out?! :)

28-06-2008, 09:09
5 days now!!! :goodvibes:

28-06-2008, 14:20
Kristy - That is an awesome av! :) Your belly is beautiful!

poppet
28-06-2008, 14:38
lol Kristy Yep 5 days now....:yelclap:

Kat yep we have bubs name picked, but its a secret :detective: lol you will no on Thurs:D

28-06-2008, 15:17
Kristy - That is an awesome av! :) Your belly is beautiful!

Oh thanks Kat :)

lol Kristy Yep 5 days now....:yelclap:

Kat yep we have bubs name picked, but its a secret :detective: lol you will no on Thurs:D

Too exciting!!! How's Sienna, does she realise her sister is coming next week!!!???

29-06-2008, 08:07
4 more days Mel!!!!!! :smiliedance:

These last few days must be dragging, knowing just when baby is set to make her grande entrance hehe!

I dunno if things are getting closer for me or just had an "off" moment last night, I wrote about it in my preg diary if anyone want's to have a squiz.

How's everyone else going?

preciousbabyboy
29-06-2008, 15:38
I had a sticky beak at your diary K, sounds like things are getting closer! I think you should wait til you due date tho :laughing:

whats everyone else up to? We are having a lazy day!

how exciting not long for poppet to go! All the best. The last few days must drag when you know its coming

I am getting more and more nervous about the birth of this little one to the stage that i am having thoughts of i cant do it :no: and wanting to opt for a c sect birth simply cos im too scared.

Just a question? Are the baby stores selling prams really cheap as the new laws come in on Tuesday??

29-06-2008, 17:32
I've asked around about prams and noone has told me they are being reduced :no:

preciousbabyboy
29-06-2008, 17:34
I did see Coogans is reducing or having a sale, it was advertised in the paper.

29-06-2008, 17:42
Yeah Justin said they had a few... but nothing I'm after anyways and nothing to get excited over lol

preciousbabyboy
29-06-2008, 17:44
oh, so no double ones? I wonder what all the other baby shops do with them after tues as it would be illegal to sell them right?

29-06-2008, 19:28
Im guessing alot of shops will be able to send them back to the supplier for a full refund? We used to be able to do that with faulty or non compliance items when I was at HS. Not sure if the same applies with something like this.

Nothing much happening here. Lots of BHicks... some are painful, sometimes they come close together, but never regular. LOL Im pretty sure this little muppet is going to be quite happy to stay until my due date. I have a feeling about the 25th of Sept!

preciousbabyboy
29-06-2008, 19:38
Hi Kat :wave:

that would make sense i geuss. Same here with the braxton hicks. As for indigestion....................................... ...............thats another story, so painful :crying:

I'm not sure on a date for this little one yet, I was so certain with DS#2 on the date AND sex. I dont really have any instinct this time, although i do feel it is another boy.

preciousbabyboy
29-06-2008, 19:39
:laughing: we call our kidlets muppets too :D

poppet
29-06-2008, 21:22
Too exciting!!! How's Sienna, does she realise her sister is coming next week!!!???

:laughing: Yep she now has come the realisation that we are going to the hospy on Thurs to get the baby, however last week she was adament that she had to go with daddy to the hardware shop to get the baby:D too cute.

The days aren't going too slowly as we are renovating at the moment so its pretty busy here....

Hope you are feeling well

30-06-2008, 09:29
Oh Mel, not long now! :)

Are you excited knowing exactly when your bubba is being born? :)

PBB - Hows that heartburn going? Drinking a glass of milk helps! :thumbsup:

preciousbabyboy
30-06-2008, 10:19
It must be such a funny feeling knowing, but then I dont know :laughing:

Mischief: Yep, I dont like milk on its own tho so bought some Sippah straws at the supermarket yesterday lol (For the kids but I know they will help me ;))

OD: No news from you today???

30-06-2008, 13:28
PBB - Midwife told me to eat Milo to boost my iron levels! Ive been drinking milk with HEAPS of Milo on top! YUM! :)

preciousbabyboy
30-06-2008, 16:27
PBB - Midwife told me to eat Milo to boost my iron levels! Ive been drinking milk with HEAPS of Milo on top! YUM! :)

yeh sure :laughing: any excuse lol

yum:yes:

30-06-2008, 16:58
LOL Milo and Wheatbix... :P I suggested Milo ON Wheatbix to freak her out and she seemed to think that sounded nice... :barf: LOL

30-06-2008, 18:06
Hi guys :wave:

Ob app went well. Fundal height measured 34 (36 today) he wasn't worried, he asked me do I think I have dropped :laughing:
I asked bout Saturdays episode and he said sounds like labour started but stalled. Since having regular very strong tightenings and loss if mucous discharge :thumbsup: He said some woman can have labour start a few times and stall before it really kicks in... :rolleyes:
Had a scan, too cramped to see between the legs bummer lol

poppet
30-06-2008, 20:10
oh oopsie, sounds like you could go anytime:yes:

Oh yes getting very exciting now 3 days to go woo hoo

Kat actually i have milo on my weetbix, but then again i may be a freak try it, its delish:p

Moorish
30-06-2008, 21:03
Have I missed something?
What new laws are coming in tomorrow about prams??

Mel 3 days to go!!! :smiliedance:
Are you going to make us wait til you're home to tell us the news or are you going to text someone with the basics? (;) wink wink!!)
How cute that Senna thinks that she's going to the hardware store to get her baby sister! :laughing:
Too funny!

preciousbabyboy
30-06-2008, 21:13
hey chenicimo, prams must have a red foot brake and a strap that attaches to mum or dads arm, This is to prevent nasty accidents such as the baby that rolled into a dam i think, and some onto a train track. It will be illegal to sell any pram as of July 1 without these new features. Dont quote me on anything though as is could be a bit wrong as that is what i picked up from other threads about the new laws. definatly red brake and wrist strap though:thumbsup:

Hi OD you are still here, glad the ob went well, it sounds like you will have an early bubba :)

LOL Mischief, DS eats weetbix with milo, since age 2 its been the only way to get him to eat them 'chocolate weetbix':laughing:

Moorish
30-06-2008, 21:41
Thanks for that PBB - gee that really does suck for selling all our 2nd hand prams when we're done, doesn't it? I have a double, a pram and a stroller. Money down the drain then or can I still sell them later??
I guess we'll find out soon.

30-06-2008, 21:42
LOL Yes, everyone who has Milo on Wheatbix is ODD! :D :laughing:

I like them (Wheatbix) covered in *snow*... Inch of SUGAR or NOTHING! :) LOL Probably takes away the health factor!

preciousbabyboy
01-07-2008, 08:06
Thanks for that PBB - gee that really does suck for selling all our 2nd hand prams when we're done, doesn't it? I have a double, a pram and a stroller. Money down the drain then or can I still sell them later??
I guess we'll find out soon.

No pram new or 2nd hand is to be sold. Charity cant even except them :no: IMO thats a bit of a waste. You can still use it if you bought it before July 1st though :thumbsup:

01-07-2008, 08:46
I think its a huge waste, there should be some kind of recall or trade in offer....

I guess some prams would make OK wood carts! LOL

01-07-2008, 09:01
I
NEED
SLEEP

:crying:

01-07-2008, 09:22
JOIN
THE
CLUB

preciousbabyboy
01-07-2008, 12:50
my belly is very active today:smiliedance: lots of karate kicks in there i think :D

To those who need sleep.....lots of good sleeping vibes coming your way :babydust2::goodvibes::sleeping:

I agree it is such a waste, I was looking in a baby shop this morning and it still had prams with black or grey brakes and no strap, most were the new models but some old ones still?

01-07-2008, 13:13
Oliver has been sleeping pretty well for a little boy with a broken arm.

Me however has to get up at LEAST once a night to answer the *call* and BaBee usually wakes me up at least once too! :rolleyes:

01-07-2008, 17:47
JOIN
THE
CLUB

It's awful! I woke every 1.5hrs to pee, I can't sleep longer than an hour at a time, can't nodd off till after midnight from restless legs and heartburn and am up at am again :crying::crying:

01-07-2008, 18:50
I do feel your pain. Im sleeping the best I have in weeks the past few nights. But am finding it very hard to get comfy with my legs now. Often wake up because they are aching, or I have hearburn!

The joys of pregnancy! :p :)

poppet
01-07-2008, 22:00
Aw Kat hope everything settles for you hun and you can get some sleep.

You too Kristy sleep vibes your way, hope you have a better night tonight.

Anna I'll let Kristy know when this little one makes her entrance :D
:smiliedance:2 Sleeps :smiliedance:

02-07-2008, 10:17
Oh my gosh Mel! Its so close! :) Cant wait to hear your birth story and see pictures and FIND OUT THE NAME! :)

preciousbabyboy
02-07-2008, 10:41
Goodluck poppet :goodvibes: :D

02-07-2008, 11:11
Well I just give up on sleeping now..

Mel, tomorrow is your day omg are you excited or what????!!!! :smiliedance:

I will be waiting the sms!!!! :flowerz:

02-07-2008, 11:23
I started on antidepressants again today. I dont know if its related, and I cant remember what I was like last time, but I feel so headachey, nauseous, and have a rotten tummy ache now.

Im pretty sure that since I didnt take a tablet until 9 this morning that it wouldnt be that, so I may have a bug. Ick! Going to bed at 1230 when Oliver does! :D

preciousbabyboy
02-07-2008, 11:35
:hugs: I hope you are feeling better soon M.

hi OD. how are you doing? and what day are you planning on having bub lol:laughing: i rekon you will go on the 11th July:)

02-07-2008, 14:08
:hugs: Kat you will feel better very soon!

PBB, LOL I am thinking the 6th.... lots of strong tightenings today has me wondering wether they are mild c's or not?:confused:

preciousbabyboy
02-07-2008, 15:48
oooooo how exciting! :goodvibes:

hows the tummy and head now M? hey do you have any feelings as to whether you are having a pink or blue suprise?

02-07-2008, 17:20
Not long Mel!!!!! One more sleep! Maybe if you go to bed early the day will come faster :laughing: Like being little on xmas eve hehehehe!

GoneBatty
02-07-2008, 17:34
Really close now Mel!! :yelclap:

Goodluck sleeping tonight and of course for tomorrow!

poppet
02-07-2008, 17:57
Awwwww Thanks guys, you make feel special, yep very excited D Day tomorrow, have dropped DD at Grandma's, and DH and I are about to head out for a lovely meal.

Kristy will sms as soon as I can, CS not till 2pm so some time after then.

Hope all you other preggie ladies are doing well:)

02-07-2008, 19:03
Enjoy your meal!!!!!!!! :valentine:

preciousbabyboy
02-07-2008, 19:14
yep poppet, enjoy your dinner :yes:

All the best for tmrw:hugs:

02-07-2008, 20:20
Sending you lots of thoughts and well wishes and CONGRATULATIONS for tomorrow Mel! :)

Kristy - How are you feeling? Doesnt sound like you have long!

PBB - Feeling much better thank you! How are you going? :D Can you belive its such a short time till we are due now?! :eek:

03-07-2008, 08:18
All the best for a beautiful safe birth today Mel!

Me, just far too many tightenings than I am happy with lol and a killer backache, 26 days left!

preciousbabyboy
03-07-2008, 12:17
Goodluck poppet :D:goodvibes:

M thats good! I know its so close. well 3 months for me:yes: but close lol

OD you might be right! can i change my date to the 5th :laughing:

Big w was a nightmare this morning! toy sale was pretty good though

03-07-2008, 13:22
Goodluck poppet :D:goodvibes:

M thats good! I know its so close. well 3 months for me but close lol

OD you might be right! can i change my date to the 5th :laughing:

Big w was a nightmare this morning! toy sale was pretty good though

But then part of me is thinking this babe is nice and cosey and just wants to give me a good run for my money :rolleyes:

No more mucous loss...
Although my braxtons/tightenings are very frequent now, I get them 15 minutes apart, morning and evening as close as 5 or less - and they are beginning to hurt!
Lower back ache.
Mums at kindie today said I have dropped heaps over night, not that you would think I could get any lower right now :laughing:
Leaky boobs, not colostrum just clear and lots of it! :o
Peeing every 1 hr even during the night!!! AGHHH!!!!

Wonder how Mel is going, she would be close to being prepped for her birth!!!!

porridge
03-07-2008, 13:54
wow! poppet I hope all is going well and bub arrives safely!

just popping in again to say hi :wave: hope you're all enjoying your bumps :D

Moorish
03-07-2008, 14:15
*GASP!* It's 2pm!
Mel's having her baby! :goodvibes:

ETA: Oi! When did the bubhub clock come right? It matches my computer time now!

03-07-2008, 15:41
Waiting, waiting, waiting, for the sms :smiliedance:

Moorish
03-07-2008, 15:51
Omg she's here!!
WOOHOO!!!
CONGRATULATIONS MEL, CRAIG AND SENNA!
Welcome baby Aspen Scarlett!!
Just beautiful!
:goodvibes:

03-07-2008, 15:52
Congratulations Craig, Melissa and big sister Sienna on the safe arrival of Aspen Scarlett. Born today 3rd July @ 2.23pm.
Mum and bub doing well!!

preciousbabyboy
03-07-2008, 16:40
:flowerz:congratulations:flowerz:

GoneBatty
03-07-2008, 17:38
congrats on the birth of baby Aspen :yelclap:

03-07-2008, 17:51
Ah sorry Anna! Didn't see you had posted just before me!!!! :o

Mel said she was just weighed: 7pd 4oz :yelclap:

I took my belly shot today 36 + 3 days:
http://i52.photobucket.com/albums/g24/jkmcshane/004.jpg

It looks so big in photo, IRL it is SO much smaller :yes:

preciousbabyboy
03-07-2008, 17:59
what a gorgeous belly OD:)

i feel yuck tonight:barf:

preciousbabyboy
03-07-2008, 18:01
OD there is only a minute difference in yours and annas posts! no wonder you diddnt see hers:laughing:

03-07-2008, 18:12
YAY Congratulations Mel! :) Love the name too! :yelclap:

03-07-2008, 18:17
How is everyone else going today? :) Are you all behaving yourselves?

Im feeling a bit sick, and tired, but pretty happy! :laughing: So Im happy with that! :p

11 weeks and 5 days today! (I think I might have said that YESTERDAY though...hehe)

GoneBatty
03-07-2008, 18:37
Love ur pic Kristy! cant wait for a proper bump hehe

Glad u had a happy day today Kat!!

I had a terrible day today :(

well started last night after work couldnt get to sleep till after 4am.....

Then when i got up and went to have a shower i got a splinter from the door frame UNDERNEATH my finger nail :hissy: my god that hurt till i got it out a few hours later

Then had my shower and couldnt find anything to wear :( my best jeans got a hole in them last time i wore them my other jeans dont fit and the pair that do fit i have on now are very old and most unattractive and my black pair of maternity pants are in the wash.
so i ended up grabbing my crappy jeans to wear and on my way back into the bathroom i knocked the mirror off and it hit my arm then my hand then my foot :crying:

Then i just sat on the floor and had a darn good cry poor Ollie wasnt sure what to do he went and got me a tissue lol

:rain: not a great day for me lol

03-07-2008, 19:14
Oh Poor Claire.

Pregnancy hormones are just wonderful things arent they, as is the *clumbsiness* that seems to hit well before you start to show! I keep tripping over my own feet.

Hope you have a much much better day tomorrow! :hugs:

GoneBatty
03-07-2008, 19:17
thanks Kat im hoping nothing else goes wrong between now and bed time haha

Lovely Hormones

Moorish
03-07-2008, 20:24
Oh Kristy I didn't see your post either!
I simply post and ran out the door to go get Immy!

Your belly does look big - but then again, you only have 4 weeks to go!
ETA: You look like you're hanging out the front heaps more than with Ebs - you sure you're having a girl? I wouldn't bet my house on it ;).

04-07-2008, 10:43
Not sure sure.... :p But I think it is a girl :yes: Always have! Have to see!

Woke around 1am last night and felt my undies start to saturate, I started cramping for a few hours after that, sat up, walked round but no more came out? If it were my waters it would have continued to trickle out, hey?? Or could her head be blocking it? As at the scan earlier in the week the ob said there was a pocket of fluid up near her bottom and hardly anything down near the head?? I also had a slight show last night I think too...

GoneBatty
04-07-2008, 17:21
oh kristy could be the start of something very promising

GOODLUCK!!!

keep us updated :D

04-07-2008, 17:40
Well cramping up again this evening... but I won't hold my breathe :no:

04-07-2008, 19:21
You still around Kristy? :)

preciousbabyboy
04-07-2008, 20:34
OD just likes to keep us all in suspense :laughing: I bet she goes when we least expect it lol....

How is everyone doing tonight?

04-07-2008, 21:40
Im getting ready to head to bed. ;) Just had a nice relaxing bath, and fingers crossed I'll get some SLEEP tonight!

I can put money on the fact I will wake up at 1am EVERY MORNING needing to go to the loo, and will be awake before 6 because my legs are aching. :rolleyes: LOL

05-07-2008, 09:15
Don't even ask about last night :crying:

See my diary..... so over this.

GoneBatty
06-07-2008, 21:45
hope things are all ok kristy!!!

Hows everyone else doing after the cold weekend!

07-07-2008, 07:34
Had a better night sleep last 2 nights :thumbsup:
Lost some mucous this morning too ;) Explains the cramping and tender cervix yesterday?

07-07-2008, 08:42
We are freezing, but its all good. LOL The grass is GREEN and the tanks are FULL! So we are counting our blessings!

My tummy is so sore to touch at the moment. Babee is on a growth spurt I think, and is kicking the life out of me. :p Its very tender to touch, last night I slept with a hot water bottle on my tum! :D

07-07-2008, 13:36
3 weeks today! :smiliedance:

07-07-2008, 14:31
11 weeks and 1 day today! LOL

Bring on the 23rd of Sept! :D Cant wait to meet our little baby!

preciousbabyboy
08-07-2008, 21:47
how is everyone doing?

Kat its getting closer :yelclap: :smiliedance:

09-07-2008, 09:34
19 days left.... going for a walk today if my pelvis can handle that lol

preciousbabyboy
09-07-2008, 09:37
lol OD i know how you feel and i have 12 ws to go :o

09-07-2008, 10:25
It will fly by!:yes:

09-07-2008, 10:50
10 weeks and 6 days today! LOL

Not that Im counting or anything...!! HAHA :laughing: :rolleyes:

We are off to Melbourne on the boat tonight, so excited, and I just cant hide it.... (HAHA...Sorry couldnt resist)

How are you all going?

PBB - Ive barely been able to walk for at least 2 weeks. Complained to my hubby last night that I was waddling and he told me that Ive been waddling for ages now, he just didnt want to tell me! :p

OD - YAY, not long now! You made it a lot longer than the Dr thought! Now, lets see if you can prove him TOTALLY wrong and go on your due date! :yes: Hope you arent feeling to achey today though! Its the PITS!

preciousbabyboy
09-07-2008, 15:46
Have a great time in Melbourne!!

lol so nice of your DH not to tell you :D I'm actually not that big, just sore and uncomfortable.

maybe i will be right OD i think i said the 12th? and the 5th :laughing: and if i am wrong i will change my geuss again!!! cheating i know :p

09-07-2008, 17:30
12th would be nice:thumbsup:

I said the 16th.....

poppet
09-07-2008, 17:40

Sorry no personals just a quick one to thank you all for your well wishes.

We come home today, and Aspen is a very good little girl, loves the booby juice and back up to her birth weight, she is still confused with day and night tho :laughing: doesn't seem to like it being dark and quiet:confused: Oh well I'm sure she'll get the hang of it soon enough. Senna just adores her little "Baby Aspen" and always wants to give her kisses and cuddles. Will post pics and birth story when I have a bit more time

09-07-2008, 18:49
Welcome home Mel, can't wait to see pics!

preciousbabyboy
10-07-2008, 11:57
Welcome back Poppet, good to hear from you! was thinking of you yesterday and wondering when we would see you round again :D

I will say 12th OD, but i want you to wait just to prove everyone wrong:laughing:

im having a big cleaning day today:yelclap: So much to do, it seems as though it never ends......:hissy:

10-07-2008, 16:25
I need lot of sticky labour vibes ladies. My body is just so sore from irregular contractions, lack of sleep from pre labour pains and aches. It's hard to function for yourself let alone 3 other children. I'm draining so quickly, I need her out :crying:

37 weeks and 3 days today so she is safe to arrive now.

GoneBatty
10-07-2008, 16:56
:wizard: very very sticky labor vibes for you kristy!!

Goodluck with it hopefully you will get some relief soon!!!

Resulting in a beautiful bubba!!

10-07-2008, 17:29
Thanks C.

How are you going?

12-07-2008, 11:07
37 + 5 taken this morning, she has had a hugeee growth spurt in the last 9 days!!
http://i52.photobucket.com/albums/g24/jkmcshane/001-Copy.jpg (http://i52.photobucket.com/albums/g24/jkmcshane/001-Copy.jpg)

GoneBatty
12-07-2008, 13:02
Im doing good. the hospi somehow didnt make me an appointment when my referral was sent back in may!! so the had to make me an "emergency"appointment to get me in for my booking in app at the usual time! but thats sorted now and ive got my appointment on the 22nd :D

And ive got a wee lil bump:yelclap:

Wow she has grown!!! :yes:

BeautifulBoys
13-07-2008, 20:11
Mystit2000 - EDD 05 March 2008 - Gemma arrived Saturday 8 March
Porridge - EDD 06 March 2008 - Archibald Drake arrived Tuesday 11 March
littlefreckle - EDD 08 March 2008 - Karjarna Mollie Louise arrived Sunday 16 March
Caitlin'sMumma - EDD 23 March 2008 - Catlin arrived Sunday 23 March
Mummamuffin - EDD 24/29 March 2008 - Murdoch Percival arrived Wednesday 2 April
Birthingbeauty - EDD 4 June 2008 - Born 5 June 2008 BABY BOY CASEY! :cloud9:
Kped - EDD 6 June 2008 - Its a GIRL!
C38 - EDD 24th-30 June 2008 - Suprise!
Poppet - EDD 12/15 July 2008 - Its a GIRL! (90% sure... ;))
OopsieDaisy - EDD 27-28th July 2008 - Its a GIRL! (80% sure!)
Keesha - EDD 30 July 2008 - Suprise!
Mischief - EDD 23 September 2008 - Suprise!
Preciousbabyboy - EDD 30 September 2008 - Suprise!
SpudBoy - EDD 29 October 2008 - Suprise!

BeautifulBoys
13-07-2008, 20:12

Sorry no personals just a quick one to thank you all for your well wishes.

We come home today, and Aspen is a very good little girl, loves the booby juice and back up to her birth weight, she is still confused with day and night tho :laughing: doesn't seem to like it being dark and quiet:confused: Oh well I'm sure she'll get the hang of it soon enough. Senna just adores her little "Baby Aspen" and always wants to give her kisses and cuddles. Will post pics and birth story when I have a bit more time

Welcome back Hun!

14-07-2008, 09:06
Morning, lost my plug yesterday morning, mild contractions slowely picking up since, but need them to get closer and stronger :rolleyes:

14-07-2008, 09:29
Ive updated the list. :)

14-07-2008, 09:30
Has anyone heard from C38? :)

Kristy - Goodluck!

Mel - Congratulations! Welcome home! :)

Amanda - How are you going?

Everyone - HI!!!!

GoneBatty
14-07-2008, 12:32
omg Kat!!!

u like forgot me :no:

:laughing: how was melbourne?? we booked to go over on the 29th :) i cant wait to get away!!

preciousbabyboy
14-07-2008, 12:45
wow OD, I hope things start moving for you! you may be right about the 16th? :goodvibes:

hi Mischief :wave: how was melb? did you manage to keep your stomach contents down on the boat? :laughing: I bet Oliver had a nice time :yes:

things have settled down for me, for a moment there i was worried we might have a super early bub, very scary :(

14-07-2008, 13:03
Oh Claire, I could never forget you! LOL Can I blame it on Preggy Brain? :D

Cant wait to see you again and the bump! :D

What are you going to Melb for? Shopping? Footy? Etc? :D

PBB - So glad things settled! No super early bubs allowed!

Melb was great, we had a really good time, but were even happier to get home to our own bed and the dogs! :) Didnt do any shopping, but I wasnt really keen to this time anyway... LOL

YES, amazingly I managed to keep everything down on the boat, but a few times I wasnt so sure. The trip over was a bit hairy! LOL

preciousbabyboy
14-07-2008, 13:16
lol glad you kept everything in your belly! I dont think i could do the boat atm:no: