View Full Version : November Bubs 06 #5

WizzFizz
01-02-2008, 09:30
Hey Everyone,

Well last night I went to the emergency department at midnight - I've had really bad pain ( I thought it was wind pain) but after having wee samples etc done it turns out my ovaries and tubes are inflammed. I am on antibiotics and painkillers for the next few days so hopefully it goes away, if not I have to go back to the DR to do more tests.

The pain was absolutley excruciating, I couldn't sleep. I'd had it for 2 days but didn't worry too much as I thought it would go away, but it didn't. DH has taken the day off to mind the kids while I put my feet up. Its seriously one thing after a bloody 'nother!

Charlen - How is Jaimee after her smash?

charlen49
01-02-2008, 09:52
Hey Everyone,

Well last night I went to the emergency department at midnight - I've had really bad pain ( I thought it was wind pain) but after having wee samples etc done it turns out my ovaries and tubes are inflammed. I am on antibiotics and painkillers for the next few days so hopefully it goes away, if not I have to go back to the DR to do more tests.

The pain was absolutley excruciating, I couldn't sleep. I'd had it for 2 days but didn't worry too much as I thought it would go away, but it didn't. DH has taken the day off to mind the kids while I put my feet up. Its seriously one thing after a bloody 'nother!

Charlen - How is Jaimee after her smash?
aw..hope your ok hun?does sound very painful:hugs:..make sure you do rest!

Jaimee is fine..its amazing how there scrapes heal so quick!

maxngrace
01-02-2008, 09:53
Ali your poor thing, it must be painful.:hugs: I hope u get better soon. I know what u mean about one thing after another.

Charli..:hugs: to u and Jaimee. U feel so bad when something like that happens. I guess we are all in for it with bumps and bruises. Max still has some doosies and Grace is going to worse I think.
I hope your meet went well. We had a lovely time and meet some more mums and bubs.

We might have to start a new thread about our kids and bruises. Grace put her bottom teeth thru her top lip this morn. Only a bit of blood thank goodness.

charlen49
01-02-2008, 10:20
I hope your meet went well. We had a lovely time and meet some more mums and bubs.] yes it was great actually..very relaxing..especially with the older kids being back at school:laughing:

[We might have to start a new thread about our kids and bruises. Grace put her bottom teeth thru her top lip this morn. Only a bit of blood thank goodness.

ouchy..that would hurt..poor bubba..Jaimee hasnt done that one ..though i cansee it on the horizon!..hope she's not too bad now..does she have a fat lip from it?

maxngrace
01-02-2008, 10:51
ouchy..that would hurt..poor bubba..Jaimee hasnt done that one ..though i cansee it on the horizon!..hope she's not too bad now..does she have a fat lip from it?

Thanks Charli, she is sound asleep now so I will know when she wakes up. It wasn't to bad though.:)

maxngrace
01-02-2008, 20:55

I have to share this little bit of ummmmm toilet talk u would say. This afternoon Max and Grace were playing outside on the verandah and I came inside to get something when I heard Max say "No sissy ,it's Maxies poo". I came out and here they both were looking into Max's potty. Yep there it was as clear as day, Max had done his....... wait for it 2nd poo in the potty:yelclap:
But then Grace apparently must of put her hand in it and she had it over her leg:hair:

Needless to say they were both put in the shower and the potty was doused in glen 20. I felt like spraying Grace as well but I thought a good scrub was probably the best.

I did have a laugh though.

Have a great weekend everyone

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
02-02-2008, 08:13
ha ha ha deb....funny...i am sure i wont be saying that when it is keanu :laughing:

oh we are going up to canungra today, i just purchased a pacific creation kitchen set for keanu from ebay for $40....:smiliedance:

he is going to looooovvvveee it....:yelclap:

better go shower.
xoxox

charlen49
02-02-2008, 09:36

I have to share this little bit of ummmmm toilet talk u would say. This afternoon Max and Grace were playing outside on the verandah and I came inside to get something when I heard Max say "No sissy ,it's Maxies poo". I came out and here they both were looking into Max's potty. Yep there it was as clear as day, Max had done his....... wait for it 2nd poo in the potty:yelclap:
But then Grace apparently must of put her hand in it and she had it over her leg:hair:

Needless to say they were both put in the shower and the potty was doused in glen 20. I felt like spraying Grace as well but I thought a good scrub was probably the best.

I did have a laugh though.

omg...thats the funniest story Deb!:laughing:

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
02-02-2008, 12:25
just got keanus kitchen and he is playing with it as a i type....i have uploaded piccies onto facebook....

he loves it

here is the link

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=25669&l=f50ff&id=713368451

look at the grin - priceless!!! :)

maxngrace
02-02-2008, 15:34
Wow Jackie.looks like a bargain for that. Keanu's face sure tells it all. You will have to give me a run down on ebay next time we catch up. R U going to go the meet at Kel's Cubbyhouse on Fri?

Grace had a temp again 2day it was 38.5, we have got it down to 37.5 now so:fingerscrossed: it doesn't go up again. I am so paranoid now that she will convulse again.

Oh and she went and started walking by herself 2day:yelclap:

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
02-02-2008, 16:37
Wow Jackie.looks like a bargain for that. Keanu's face sure tells it all. You will have to give me a run down on ebay next time we catch up. R U going to go the meet at Kel's Cubbyhouse on Fri?

Grace had a temp again 2day it was 38.5, we have got it down to 37.5 now so:fingerscrossed: it doesn't go up again. I am so paranoid now that she will convulse again.

Oh and she went and started walking by herself 2day:yelclap:

Hey deb...aww how exciting :smiliedance: go gracie...

yeh it must be worrying with the temps deb! hopefully it stays down...

i have never been to kels cubbyhouse before...sounds ok....but not sure what bus goes so will look it up...are you going??? I want to take keanu to dreamworld one day soon....are you going to kels?

we have just had a play outside and a bath...now just have to have tea...and bed...i am so tired today...feeling a bit off in the belly too...??

chat soon
xo

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
02-02-2008, 17:51
keanu now has a temp of 39.3.....he has been off his food for the past 2 days. knew sumfin was up...motherley instinct. lol

charlen49
02-02-2008, 18:50
aw Deb and Jackie..whats going on up there?:eek:;)..i hope your little ones arent too crook:hugs:

on a brighter note:smiliedance:wa hoo on Gracies walking !clever girl..watch out big bother ..here she comes!!!!

Great kitchen jackie...ive hopped onto ebay to check stuff out too..ive bought and sold stuff over the years..didnt even cross my mind..good buy..jaimee plays with that item at the local play centre..she loves it too

maxngrace
02-02-2008, 21:52
Thanx Charli and Jackie

Grace's temp is down atm and I thought maybe she overheated in the car as DH stopped off to get a new computer and we were in the car for awhile until I turned the car on and put the air con back on. Then when we got home DH put her to bed because she was asleep and her room was not that cool. He put the fan on but her blinds were closed and windows open. We noticed she was hot when she woke up. Do you think that could of caused her temp to rise?

Yes Gracie was taking more steps tonight.

Well I started writing this post over an hour and a half ago. I have just got back to it. Gracie decided to have a high temp again. So Dh and I got the nurofen into her and she decided to throw it back over me:hair: Needless to say she is now wrecking our bedroom as we have her in the air con. No sign of being tired. She worried me again earlier as she started to stare into space but she seemed to be alright though.

Back again for the 2nd time half an hour later again

Now to go and find her as we have turned the air con off to get her adjusted. No rest for the wicked 2nite.

Jackie I hope Keanu's temp is down now:fingerscrossed:

Goodnight everyone

charlen49
03-02-2008, 06:54
:detective:hmm i dont know about the different air situations..dd has her own aircon in her room(we put a split in when she was born..mind you we dont have one in ours:no:)..so her room is dark and comfortable..i have the aircon and fan on allnight at 21deg..in winter i have the fan on all day/night when she is in there..mainly for whitenoise(we live on a busy street) plus she is a hot bod like her father...

Anyhow hope Gracie is better and Keanu too!:fingerscrossed:

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
03-02-2008, 09:55
deb...i'm not sure either, it could be...they are always hotter when they wake too, remember that....hope she is ok!!!

we gave ke a bath and nurofen and he slept til 4.14am and woke at 39.2, so gave panadol as he had an empty tummy, and gave him a drink - he had the shakes so in gave him a cuddle and he went back top sleep, and woke at 7.40am....he is in bed now as he seems to be tired...stumbling lots yesty and today - wondering if it has something to do with his glue ear...maybe middle ear infection ??

will see how he goes, may get after hr doctor out if he gets worse...at the moment his temp is stable at 37.6 :fingerscrossed: it stays that way...

it is rainign here today...nice!

WizzFizz
03-02-2008, 21:12
Wow - all these babes with temps! I hope they are all ok :kiss:

Deb - funny poo story!!! Thomas has eaten one off Graces. She did it on the loungeroom floor. Gross!!!!

Well I had a lovely night in hospital on Friday night! Dr's think it was early symptoms of appendicitis but sent me home on antibiotics. I had the worst pain in my lower right side. Went on for a few days but then got really unbearable so went to the ED. Glad to be home now though - I was a pin cushion for a while!

Al x

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
04-02-2008, 08:33
Hi Ali...gald you are home...nothing beats being in the comfort of your own bed...hopefully thet fix the problem!!!

well keanu still has a temp, panadol, nurofen and baths are keeping it down...he was boiling this mroning, back up at 39.2....

talking about poos...last night keanu had diahorea in the bath, so took him out and ran another, only to do it again...the poor darling, then he had one more tiny one and then nothing...he had 1 each day (fri, sat, sun)...so not sure if he has a bug, or is just a coincidence....i am soooo :sleeping:as every time he woke last night i got up to him incase he had diahorea again....

anyway better run, keanu is wanting something...chat soon

charlen49
04-02-2008, 09:39
:hugs:oh poor Keanu..that sounds horrible Jackie..hope he starts to get better soon:fingerscrossed:

Ali..:eek:..golly hope it isnt appendicitis!

maxngrace
04-02-2008, 12:25
Well we r back from another night in hosp with Grace. She had another febrile convulsion and this one seemed worse than the last one. DH was holding her when it happened so we had to quickly lay her down on the floor in the recovery position. It is such a scary thing to see your baby go through this again.:crying:

She has a major ear infection and found out from the paediatrician that she has tonsillitis as well. So they have had to change her antibiotics again. They gave a major dose in the leg and the rest will be oral 4 times a day for 5 days.

She woke up at 1.10 this morn blabbering away and she was laying on her tummy, so I got out of what they call a bed (torture) and she was shivering. Called the nurse and her temp was back up to 39.6. While the nurse went to get the panadol Grace started vomiting, so then she had to get the suppository form instead.

Anyway to cut along story short we are home and she is finally sleeping. I am having 2day and tomorow off work and DH will take wed off if all goes well.

2 nights I haven't slept:sleeping: so I am going to go and catch up now.

Hopefuly will be normal in a few days to read posts properly.

Jackie, maybe take Keanu to docs to see if he has the same as Grace. Maybe they picked something up from the pool?:hugs:to you both as well.

Ali I hope you are on the mend also.:hugs:

Charli I'll give this to you to as I am giving out hugs mood.:hugs:

charlen49
04-02-2008, 12:38
Deb....heres one right back at you and your beautiful little girl:hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs:

wow she's going through the wars..how scarey..get some rest hun..hope she is better soon:fingerscrossed::wizard:

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
04-02-2008, 12:41
:hugs: deb and family...hope things are ok..

maybe they did pick something up from the pool. keanus temp is up to 39.6, so i bath him, give panadol, it comes down, until the panadol wears off then it is back up again...i have been thinking ear infection or tonsilitis...

?? was thinking of taking him to doctor today ??

hmmm...not sure what the go is with keanu!

panadol has prob worn off, will go and check his temp.

i've been using nurofen at night, but don't like to use it thru the day...

:confused:

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
05-02-2008, 07:31
keanu still has a temp, so will ring the doctor at 8.30am and see if they can squeeze him in for a check...he has had it since sat arvo....:confused: i am still thinking tonsils or ears, or maybe both, cos he is off his food, even bikkies/crackers....and he LOVES those...so we will see what the doc says.

poor lil man, mind u, he slept well last night...and woke at 6am...i thut it was 7am so thut id get up and get organised, only to look at the clock and it be 6.45am...doh! lol...so we are all ready to go, he is having a nap at the moment (at least is in his cot), as he seems tired...winey...maybe sore ear causing that tho...?? I don't know! argh! guessing games!!

well it is raining here again, and over cast, still muggy tho!

oh keanu loves wearing his shoes now :yelclap: i say keanu do you want to go outside, get your shoes and he gets them...he is also following simple instructiosn, i say lets go and change your bum and he toddles off to his room...also the other day he was in our room and trying to reach the cat from one side of the bed, i said to him, go around the other side keanu...and off he went.... ??!! so cute!!

anyway enough :ecomcity: from me lol...
chat later

kirra
06-02-2008, 13:23
Hi guys :wave:

Yes again it has been a long time and I can make many excuses but its simple if I start on here I end up spending way too much time that I didn't have. Well that should change. Can't promise anything but I'm sure you won't mind me popping in. I may slowly read through the posts I have missed.

Liam is perfect most of the time. He has never bothered with crawling but is now walking around the furniture. We took Liam to the paediatrician and we found out that his head is big because both Anth and I have large heads. Always good to know. They are not worried about him not crawling they can see he is a content kid who is happy playing with anything around him so he won't move if he doesn't have too. Will get a couple of tests done to rule out anything else but we all know that he is fine. I think he will walk before he crawls anyway. He only needs to get his balance and he will be off and running just in time for us to move.

Yes we should be making a big move in the next month or so. Moving into country Victoria will be for the best Anth will have a Monday to Friday job and home by 4pm each day more money and best of all a great place to bring up kids.

I am still BF yes I know? almost weaned him but he has developed this temper now and cracks it during the day. I think in a week or 2 he will be off. Still haven't got my period since before Liam was conceived that was one of the main reasons for weaning as we wanted to try for another baby this year. Well for the last few weeks have been feeling terrible so bloody tired even off junk food :confused: so I thought bugger it I will do a preg test and to my surprise :bfp:this was on Monday. Going to Dr tomorrow to organise an ultrasound to see how far along I am as I have no bloody idea. Same happened when preg with Liam.

Very happy and excited this time around I was so scared when preg with Liam.

Liam is my soul he is such a sweet happy child and still very content unless he is demanding boob.

Thanks for letting me post and yes I hope to continue too. Hope is all going well with all the mums and bubs.

See ya Kirrilie and Liam.

Photos of the life of liam http://picasaweb.google.com/littlemanliam

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
06-02-2008, 15:02
hi kirrilie and liam....

glad things are well....

goodluck with the move...hopefully we will be moving to perth before/around may this year....if DP can get a job with my brother. better hrs, money and he would work 4 days and have 4 days off....so plenty of time with keanu...which he wants....

CONGRATULATIONS ON THE :bfp: must be sooooo exciting...

and great that liam is walking around the furniture....wont be long and he'll be running ;)

keanu is great, except for tonsilitis, so is on antibiotics. he has been sleeping great the past 2 nights - back to normal...and his days sleeps are fantastic...

he has had 2 diahoreas today, most likely from the antibiotics...but you never know, so no play centre tomorrow with our friend! would hate to give anything to her it's the last thing she needs!!

gotta go, dp wants to go have a nap, so im in charge of ke :laughing:

cheerio

mysweetpea
06-02-2008, 15:11
hello girls :wave:

i am so sorry i haven't posted for so long!! i have really neglected this thread haven't i?!

wishing you all a very belated HAPPY NEW YEAR!!
i can't believe it's February already! i can feel the year beginning to slip away from me and i can tell another year is going to just fly by!

i won't ramble on for too long and bore you all, but a quick update from me......

had a lovely Christmas up in the country with mum and 2 out of my 3 brothers and their wives and kids. it was lovely to spend some quality time together. New Year was very quiet. dh and i played Scrabble with mum!! oh how times have changed lol!! we spent heaps of time at the pool and daniel just LOVED! (which i am so relieved about!!) i'll put post some pics later for you)

when we got back home we headed down to Rye to the inlaws for 5 days and had a lovely time there as well. daniel loved the beach/water and had a great time playing with his bucket and spade - SO cute!!

we had my nieces 1st birthday party on the 2st January and my birthday a week later.

girls, i've turned the big 4 0 :eek:!!!!! i can hardly believe it myself!! but there you go! i certainly don't feel any different though, just the same actually! and it's not so bad really, just another number!

i've been reading through your posts and it sounds like some bubs (and a mum) haven't been too well!! i am so sorry to hear that!!

deb - i hope Grace is on the mend. those febrile convulsions sound like the most frightening thing in the world! how very scary for you all. i hope her ear infection and tonsillitis are clearing up with the antibiotics. my love and thoughts to you :hugs:

jackie - i hope Keanu's temp has gone down and that it isn't anything too sinister. how did he go at the doctors? my thoughts are with you too :hugs:

ali - i hope the antibiotics are working and that you are on the mend. you're lucky you didn't have to have your appendics out!! that can be very painful!

charlie - i hope Jaimee is well. it sounds like Jaimee is on the move!! go Jaimee!!

welcome back kirra - i haven't been around for ages either! sounds like Liam will be walking soon!

and now it's February! daniel isn't walking yet but he is cruising around the furniture so who knows, it might be soon! he is already into everything so i can't imagine what it will be like once he is actually walking!! he is eating better but is still very selective with what he'll eat. i'm still b/f (i know!!) and hope to finish by 18 months. i'm only giving him 3 a day now but would eventually like to be giving it to him in a cup. any tips girls? he won't have a bar of it at the moment!

he hasn't got any more teeth (still has only 2 on bottom and 4 on top) his hair is getting longer though! not ready for a cut yet but he'll need one eventually i guess!

he is babbling away, which is SO cute but not really any words yet. STILL doesn't say 'mumma' so i'm hanging out for that.

that's enough for now. oh my, i just realised how long this is!! oh well!

hope to chat again soon. i will certainly make an effort to post more often and keep up to date with all your news.

xox :wave:

charlen49
06-02-2008, 17:00
:eek:omg whats this..convention of all the old timers??:laughing:;)
Welcome back sweatpea..long time no read..hehehe..glad Daniel is going well and happy belated birthday..dont worry im not too far behind u mate!:(lol

:wave:Kirra..glad Liam is going so well..great pics of him too..a big congrats onthe:bfp:..hope it all goes well for u and with the move!

Jackie..glad to hear Keanu is on the mend and getting back to his oldself!

Deb..how is Gracie going hun?

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
06-02-2008, 19:36
yes keanu has tonsilitis....temp has settled...and today he has been really happy...back to him self (touch wood) :wizard: please stay this way, please, please please...lol...

hope grace is better deb.

oh charlie, thankyou for the piccies....!! appreciate it lots (im not signed into my emails at the moment, and wanted to say thanks)....:)

mysweetpea - daniel will be running in no time...i can't remember the last time keanu crawled now that he is walking...he cruised furniture from about 7 months...it took him ages to get his confidence, but when he did finally on boxing day, there was no stopping him!!!!!

Well i had better go, might go watch a dvd...can hear ke babling in his cot lol.

nite nite :sleeping:- this icon reminds me of a smurf!!! lol???!!

maxngrace
06-02-2008, 21:21
Hi Girls...I wrote a long post last night but I dam well deleted it accidently:hair:so I will try again.

Grace is doing alot better and hasn't had a temp since yesterday. DH had her 2day and said she was good. I have had an exhausting day at work and I think everything is catching up with me. A few things the paeditrician said has given me too much info (not needed) at this stage until we get Grace's tests redone in a few weeks. He wants an ANA added to the blood tests as well. Having to put her through that again is just to much to handle. I think she has had her fair share by now. Only a few more days on antibiotics and :fingerscrossed: it clears everything up.

She is back to standing up and walking around abit again so that is a good sign. She has 2 of her molars coming through and causing pain as well.

Jackie I'm glad Keanu is on the mend.

Mysweetpea..Hi again glad Daniel is doing well congrats on turning 40, I know how you feel. Thanks for the thoughts as well.

Kirra.. Congrats on the:bfp: . Grace's HC is being closely monitored as well. They just want to make sure it stays on the graph. My brother has a big head as well so I am thinking it runs in the family. Better to be safe than sorry though.

Charli.. Thanks for for the :hugs: back, I needed them. I hope Jaimee isn't being Satan's child for you and behaving like little girls should. Grace is mimicking everything we say at times, so I'm glad we are not a house of swearers:laughing:

:hugs: to everyone. DH is making me a coffee and I am going to hit the sack.

kirra
07-02-2008, 08:05
Thanks for the love girls :yes:

Mysweetpee: Liam would refuse milk out of any cup bottle sipper cup anything. He wouldn't really drink water either. My auntie suggested to put half water half milk in the sipper cup as straight milk may be too strong at first. Since I have tried it he enjoys milk. After a few weeks he now has straight milk unless its a hot day. The thing I have noticed with Liam is that He won't drink a whole cup at once. He will slowly drink it on and off during the day. I am not concerned as he has so much other dairy.
He was on 3 to 4 drinks a day then I cut out the afternoon one at first then after a week or so cut out the morning one just made sure I had his cereal there. He does crack it at times and it is hard. When I drop a feed I have to not go near him around that time as he just thinks about it and gets upset.

Last night I didn't give him milk before bed was a little grumpy but just chatted to himself then went to sleep. He slept the whole night and I didn't give him boob this morning. Long day me thinks. Thankfully mum will be here to distract him. So far its been 30 hours since he has had the boob. ;).

Ok gotta go get him he is cracking it as he can't sit down from standing

Cheers kirrilie

maxngrace
08-02-2008, 10:55
Grace is walking around alot more.

She seems to be back to her normal self nearly. :yelclap::yelclap::yelclap:

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
08-02-2008, 11:46
:smiliedance: Grace...

keanu is also getting back to normal deb...yay!!

chat later. got to go slean garage a bit and vaccum keanus crumbs/pastry off the chair/floor/everywhere! :laughing:

charlen49
08-02-2008, 12:44
:thumbsup:im glad they are both on the mend ladies!

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
08-02-2008, 14:40
:) i know...

i am just trying to find out if i can start my bachelor of social work...i haven't withdrawn but i may have left it to late...

i think it would be good for mental stimulation, and i should start now, as i have always wnated to do it...if not i'll start it next year!!!

maxngrace
10-02-2008, 21:06
We have a climber. Grace is climbing on everything, you turn your back and she is on the lounge, up the slide, on the fort, on the bed, etc etc etc.

Her walking is getting faster and I know it won't be long before that is all she will do. I guess I am ready for this next step of chasing 2 toddlers around. At what age do they stop being called a toddler? Thinking of Max atm!!!!

Hope everyone has had a good weekend. I am back at work tomorrow and DH has his 1st day as SAHD.
I hope the kids get out of their jammies this time lol. At least it is summer so it shouldn't matter that much.:laughing:

Catch you all later

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
11-02-2008, 08:16
:wave: not much time for personals...

dp isn't well....head cold i think, and i think he has a migraine as his head is pounding and has been for days and he has a temp...he has had a sore throat as well....so a dr appt this arvo for him!

keanu is back to normal. we have a check up this arvo too....

deb...grace is doing great, that is fantastic....maybe when they are 3 they arent a toddler?? not sure...??

had better run and give ke some more brekky.
hi to everyone else.

mysweetpea
11-02-2008, 11:12
hi ladies :wave:

another Monday, another week. the year is flying already!

i worked yesterday and it was pretty quiet so that was good. i'm hoping to pick up a second day a week this year, i just have to organise child care (which might be a challenge!) i LOVE working just the one day but financially a second day would be much better. i miss having my own money.

i'm determined to try and eat better and do some exercise starting today. every Monday i say the same thing to myself and i never have the willpower to do it. but i HAVE to do something, this weight is not going to shift by itself! i'm thinking of joining weight watchers, they're supposed to be really good.

jackie - glad to hear that Keanu is betting better. it must have been a worry for you! and i hope your dp is ok too and that it's nothing serious. i hope you're not next to get sick! the Bachelor of Social Work sounds great, good luck with that.

deb -glad to hear that Grace is better too. you must have been beside yourself with worry! she sounds like she is on the move! they'll be no stopping her soon!

kirra - thanks for the advice. i might try what you suggested with the watered down milk. good luck with cutting back on the b/f!

well, i'd better put daniel down for his sleep. he woke up at 6 this morning, had a feed then went straight back to sleep. then didn't wake up until 9.45!! so his pattern is a bit out of wack today. oh well, it doesn't matter.

hope you all had a great weekend and have a great week ahead too.

charlen49
11-02-2008, 15:15
:wave:Hi ladies...
jackie..hope dp isnr t too sick for you..we all know how man are when they are sick;) and hope Keanu is much better to1

Deb..yeah think 3/4 and of toddlerhood??Wow mountain goat Gracie:laughing:..Jaimee has done it twice around her sister?df..but not in front of me..i dont want her to..she has enough bruises:eek:

mysweatpea...u have probably told us this..but work is it that you do?..i have days where i wish i was back at work..and then i am over it..though financially it would be better iguess..though its all relative isnt it..you only spend as much as you have..id liek to try something new..15 yrs of teaching after being at school most of my life...but not sure what??

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
11-02-2008, 17:58
being back at work would be good financially...but im in no rush yet...hoping i can start my social work this year, if not next semester or next year.

Excercise/eating well..dp says i dont eat enuf so my body is storing what i do eat, hence the no weight loss....somedays i am just not hungy or dont have time lol...i have to start eating 3 meals a day tho and exercising too...it is just too hard sometimes!

took keanu to the doctor for a check up and his tonsils are still inflamed but look GREAT...thankgod...i told her that we have had it 5 times now since mid october and she said that he may need to go to an ENT specialist then....

DP has tonsilitis now and is Very sick, vomited today and his head has been pounding for days from the temp...

so our day consisted of going to the doctors. lol...

I am hoping i don't come down with anything.....send some good vibes my way please :goodvibes:

i am exhausted, having an early night tonight. keanu has had tea and a bath...and is now laying under the computer table...think i can smell a poo....!!

cheerio
nite :sleeping:

mysweetpea
14-02-2008, 09:27
hi girls :wave:

just a quick one for me today.

charlie - i am a nurse. the shift work is good because it is so flexible. that's why i'm able to work on a Sunday afternoon (and it's better money being a weekend day) i'll hopefully do a weekday for my 2nd shift. maybe a wednesday day shift. that will still give me a few days off in between to spend with daniel.

it is so cold here in melbourne today. a good day to just stay inside and be cosy!

i'm getting my hair cut this afternoon. i'm trying out a new hairdresser as i just couldn't take to my last one. i am hoping they do a really good job so my search for the perfect hairdresser is over lol!

anyway, hope you are all having a good day.

:wave: xox

kirra
14-02-2008, 09:54
Hey guys :wave:

Well I had the ultrasound but he said its way to early to age. He guessed it was 2 weeks. I must of got symptoms straight away. So this week looks like the grain of rice is 3 weeks old. Will go back in a month to find out all going well :fingerscrossed:.

I have been so tired and cold. Yes mysweetpea its very cold in melb and with my stupid hormones doing their thing I am either bloody hot or freezing cold. Starting to feel the:barf: now but again I am so hungry all the time and bloody cranky my poor DH.

Liam is now off the boob. Last week dropped the bedtime feed so he was only on overnight feed if he woke and from sunday dropped that and he has been fine. So nice now as he is giving me heaps of hugs and its not just for the boob :smiliedance:

I hope you all take care and everyone gets well and stays well.

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
14-02-2008, 11:13
hi kirra...oh awesum...showing signs/symptoms early...i was spot on 4 weeks when i found out i was preg with keanu (well the day i was due for my period).....lol...so was early too.
i never got morning sickness at all with keanu, i had a really good pregnancy til the end with the fluid and swelling....but i had a really easy pregnancy with keanu, just low iron, so nothing major...was just quite tired in the first half because of low iron!!

we just went to big w and put a few things on layby....i am getting a size 1 for keanu for winter...can always take it back if too small. but he is just under 10kg and doubt he'll grow too much more by winter, (it says 12kg for size 1 in bonds)....so hope they fit.

we put heaps of socks and 2 x 2pkts of dummies as they were on special on as well as some bonda trackies and jumpers.

anyway better run and finish feeding keanu lunch and put him down for a nap.

i am making honey chicken tonight for tea with fried rice....yum!

charlen49
14-02-2008, 12:50
:wave:hi everyone..just a quick jump in..cant wait till tonight..df taking me out to a fancy restaurant with harbour views..mil coming to look after miss J(who will probably scream and carry on cause she doesnt get looked after ver y often) but its only tears and she will be fine..we need time away as a couple!

Have a great Vday everyone!

mmmmm honey chicken sounds good Jackie!

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
18-02-2008, 09:05
Keanu is 15 months today....:)

Well i am dragging DP off shopping thursday arvo/night....MIL is going to have keanu for us just to make the trip a bit easier...i am in desperate need for some new clothes...

friday night we are picking up DP sister from the airport, and having a BBQ at a friends, so keanu will love seeing her....

tomorrow we have lunch at kanes old place of work, with his old boss....so keanu is getting out and about this week...and Friday we are going to dreamworld with a few other bubhub mums...so that should be fun...

dp gets his HR licence this week so hopefully we have some direction in a week or 2 in regards to perth :fingerscrossed: we get it....we really want it...!!!

hmmm not a lot else to report...i have AF so not feeling 100%...better go and do some cleaning.
cheerio

mysweetpea
18-02-2008, 13:51
HAPPY 15 MONTHS KEANU!!!
:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:

it's Daniel's turn tomorrow. they are getting so big now aren't they??!!

my brother and SIL are having their second baby any day now. it makes me quite nostalgic! sometimes i even get clucky!!

not much happening my end. dh is having an ingrown toenail fixed today so i have to pick him up from the hospital soon. no doubt he'll be a dying swan for a bit!!

hope everyone had a lovely Valentine's day. we didn't do anything this year. it's just another day anyway!

Charlie - hope you had a lovely dinner!

charlen49
18-02-2008, 16:42
:wave:High everyone..just a quick one!

:smiliedance:yay to all the 15 mth olds..Jaimee passed that mark on the 7th..she did something naughty today..climbed up on the coffee table and stood up..nearly had a heart attack!

great to see you in here my sweatpea..yes i did have a lovely vday..went sonething like this..
The arvo started with df coming home from work with a long stem rose and boxed lingerie(a pressie..he said we werent getting each other pressies:rolleyes:)...

Dinner was lovely at Mangrove Jacks(newcastle harbour)..started with a glass of complementry champagne via our window seat that df asked for..then food(best part!)..i went all out ..total miss piggy!...:laughing: for entree i had seared scallops with a lime dressingsalad thingy...light and yummy..for main i had fish of the day..i think it was jew?(not sure though)..cooked with soy and bacon on top on a bokchoy and fried ricenoodles..it was devine..and we shared a dessert(no this was the best part) flourless mudcake(more like a non sickening ganache) with blackberry&vodka sorbet and mixed berry sauce and double cream!:goodvibes:..by this stage my tummy caught up to my eyes and we only ate 1/2 the shared dessert!..yum yum..it was lovely and relaxing and we made a pact not to talk about Miss J whilst out. Then to make the evening longer we went cruising via foreshore(where all the 'p' platter knob heads were in there thousands..a good laugh really!) and merewether all the way back to kotara. Jaimee was a good girl and only cried in the bath but went to bed no problems, so that was a releif and a nice way to end the evening....though was funny the next morning when i changed J out of her wet disp nappy..it was on backwards:eek:..ha that takes skill how the hell do you do it backwards..lol

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
18-02-2008, 16:47
ha ha about the nappy. apparently my dad would put my nephews nappy on backwards...i reckon its easier doing it the correct way....i mean trying to do the tabs up while bub is laying down....well even if standing up...it would be a pain.

ur night sounded lovely charlie...glad you enjoyed it lol.

we just had a yummy dinner at home and spent the night together, having QUALITY time lol..usually we buy gifts but this year decided not to due to the 'possible' move to perth...penny pinching lol..but i am told i will get my ring when we move to perth (DP hasnt propose in almost 9 years lol...so that will happen when we go to perth :fingerscrossed: lol)

gotta go grocery shopping, while it is quiet keanu is bathed and fed...early tonight, its only 5pm...he just finished his veges and yoghurt...chat later

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
18-02-2008, 19:48
As you can see i have changed my username...just for personal reasons...and this one also has some meaning behind it too lol...

maxngrace
19-02-2008, 20:57
HI Guys

Just a pop in. Haven't had a chance to read thru the posts but will try over the next few days.
Hope everyone is well.
We have all been sick with the vomiting bug. Grace started on thurs and only lasted for half a day,Max started sat morn just as we were going to walk out the door for swimming lessons. Then Dh complained he wasn't well by lunch time, :hair:. Fine so by just after midnight I start vomiting. Geez I didn't catch anything before when everyone else did. So I am gathering my immunity is down since starting back at work. I was layed out all day sunday and felt like **** the next day.

Anyway enough whinging, as I am feeling alot better and everyone is bounding around again.

Catch up with all the goss soon.

Deb

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
21-02-2008, 20:19
:wave: a quick hi...

we have just applied for a job in perth with my brothers employer....fingers crossed we get what we want...!!! i am sooo excited lol..!

charlen49
21-02-2008, 20:51
:fingerscrossed: for u jackie and family!

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
22-02-2008, 08:40
Thanks Charlie...

this is something we REALLY want...

off to dreamworld today with deb (max&grace)...should be a nice day out.

then have a bbq tonight and picking SIL up from the airport...so a full and exciting day for keanu!!

chat later
xoxoxo

charlen49
22-02-2008, 10:17
Thanks Charlie...

this is something we REALLY want...

off to dreamworld today with deb (max&grace)...should be a nice day out.

then have a bbq tonight and picking SIL up from the airport...so a full and exciting day for keanu!!

chat later
xoxoxo
Your day sounds fantastic..have a great one(so jealous;))..give Keanu a big sloppy kiss from us!~

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
23-02-2008, 09:52
thanks charlie...give jaimee one back lol

had a great day yesterday!!!

maxngrace
23-02-2008, 19:16
I hope everyone is having a nice weekend.
I had a nice couple of hours sleep today with ds,was so needed.

Well Grace my mountain goat is giving me more heart attacks then I need. Today she decided to climb on top of the lounge and stand up. She could reach the tissues and decided to clean the wall as far as she could reach:devil6:. Little monkey lost her balance and luckily fell onto the lounge, it stop her from trying again though.

No news here really, so I thought I would get on early so I can finish my work from school.

Jackie...It was a great day yesterday. Grace didn't have a sleep, but atleast ds did. I hope your night went well.

Charli...Sounds like you and Df had a lovely Val's dinner. We have only left Grace once of a night time and went out for dinner.

mysweetpea.. Yes my Dh always thinks he's on his last legs when he gets sick. I hope Dh is up and going again.

Kirra.. I hope everything is going fine with the pregnancy.

Anyway I need to get this school work out of the way. Have a great weekend everyone.

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
23-02-2008, 19:32
:wave: he he deb....keanu is always standing on the couch..he hasn't fallen yet! i am suprised. of late he has been getting onto the kitchen chair and standing on it...guess they have to learn some how hey...

wow just been working out finances if we move to perth....shud get away with the move/rent/bond/flights/removalist and car transport all the tid bits for around $8000 which isn't too bad...but still a lot of money...but will be worth it....really hope DP gets an interview at least...

last night went great, keanu wudn't go to sleep at our friends tho, we got there around 6pm, he had tea and a play then we tried putting him to sleep, but he was happy enough to play, so then we picked SIL up from airport and went back to our friends for BBQ tea and he stayed awake til 10.30pm when we left and he fell asleep in the car. he slept til 8am (usual time)...but had like 4 hrs sleep today an he nap and a 3 hr nap...so he is still up as i am typing, but going to bed shortly....so all in all a good day and night!

have sil and mil and maybe fil coming for tea 2mrw night....calamari we are having...yummy!!!!

anyway might go, keanu sounds hyped up lol...chatting away to himself!!

cheerio enjoy ur weekend.
xoxox

charlen49
23-02-2008, 19:35
:laughing: i have one of those goats..though she doesnt get up our lounge found her standing on the coffee table reaching up to mantel piece:eek:..i nearly had a heart attack..have to moove it now!..

glad to see all is well Deb!

mysweetpea
24-02-2008, 15:27

am at work so just a quick one from me today.

how is everyone? hope you are all having a great weekend. can't quite believe it's sunday again! they come around so quickly! and to think it's nearing the end of Feb!

so many mobile bubbas!! i have so much to look forward to lol! daniel is still only cruising around the furniture and crawling a million miles an hour!! he is into anything and everything! if you tell him not to go somewhere he will definitely go there!! i can't imagine what it'll be like when he is walking!!

dh survived the surgery on his toe. he's been pretty good actually. has 2 weeks off work which is great although by the end of it i'm sure i'll be glad to have him back at work lol!

my brother and his partner had their 2nd baby the other day (their 1st is nearly 8!!) they had a little boy and called him Harry. i haven't met him yet, can't wait! his poor mum lost a lot of blood and has had to have transfusions. she's feeling better now thank goodness so we'll go in and visit them tomorrow. i know i'll get clucky too! it seems like so long ago that daniel was a little baby!!

chat soon

charlen49
24-02-2008, 17:33
work lol!

my brother and his partner had their 2nd baby the other day (their 1st is nearly 8!!) they had a little boy and called him Harry. i haven't met him yet, can't wait! his poor mum lost a lot of blood and has had to have transfusions. she's feeling better now thank goodness so we'll go in and visit them tomorrow. i know i'll get clucky too! it seems like so long ago that daniel was a little baby!!

chat soon

xox :wave:Great to hear from you hun..hey thats not too bad..there is 10 yrs between my darling daughters!

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
25-02-2008, 13:50
:laughing: how funny. keanu went into the pantry and got down the box of muesli bars...he knows what he wants and knows what packet they are in...what the?? pretty cluey!!!

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
27-02-2008, 19:40
he got the job
we move in about 4 weeks. he starts on 25th march :):smiliedance::cloud9:

charlen49
27-02-2008, 20:06
he got the job
we move in about 4 weeks. he starts on 25th march :):smiliedance::cloud9:yay congrats to you guys!:party: Thats great news !

maxngrace
28-02-2008, 13:25
HI Everyone

Just a quick hello while all is quiet.

Wow Jackie, congrats to you all. We will be sad to see you go though. I hope all works out for you guys, it is such a big move.

All is well here, They were teaching Grace at kindy yesterday where her nose is and she showed DH when he got home from work. She though she was so clever.

She isn't sleeping much at kindy only like 30 mins for the whole day. She has been asleep here since about 11 so I am thinking it might be noise that wakes her up. She is still enjoying it which is great.

Anyway I have a girlfriend coming over this arvo for a play with the kids and then staying for dinner. Usually ends up with a late night but it is great to talk when the kids go to bed.:D

Hope everyone is well.

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
28-02-2008, 14:44
Hey Deb...

enjoy your arvo and dinner...

will be every sad to leave :crying:....will miss everyone soooo much...but a good thjing is i have my brother and his family in perth so not as though we don't know anyone....just organising everything is stressful...we have to catch up soon deb...maybe next week...??

i must say we are use to moving and settling, in the past 8 years i have moved from sa to victoria, where we lived for 4 years and then to here the gold coast...been here for almost 4 years, so we are use to the changes etc...just will miss everyone...but we have to think of ours and keanus future... he needs financially stability (and if we plan on having another one)and thats why we know we are doing the right thing. Life isn't always about money....but in saying that we need money to survive...and perth means double the wage and half the working days, so we get quality family time...so it's also the lifestyle it can give us without stressing about finances!!

think our furniture leaves here on the 14th march so we will be without internet but will have access at sil and mil when we stay there for a week!!!

will keep you all posted....soon we'll be saying hi from perth! lol...
take care and chat soon

maxngrace
01-03-2008, 21:09
HI Everyone, just a quick one tonight. We took Grace in to get her blood tests 2day and she was devastated. Dh went in with her and Ds and I followed. They took ages to try and find a vein and she was screaming as she didn't like the tightness on her arm. I had to walk out in tears and I didn't want ds to be worried as well. When I went out to the waiting room some people even had tears. I have had to go through it once before with her and that was bad enough, but this time it was the pits. I had to go back in and help hold her down, as DH had her head another nurse had her arms and I had to hold her legs while another nurse tried to get blood.

:crying::crying: I hope no one has to see there baby go through what our little gracie has had to.
:fingerscrossed: She doesn't have to have anymore tests again.

charlen49
01-03-2008, 21:19
aw Deb thats terrible mate..:hugs: to your brave little girl..i have been throughthis with my first when i was forced to have DNA testing when she was 3 months..i was devestated..holding her whilst she screamed and then again because for some reason her blood wouldnt clot very quickly after they removed the needle..it was just horrible..:hugs:i know exactly how you feel..poor bubba..hope she is happier tonight.
Is anyone having teething problems with their bubs..constant winging and tentrum throwing..its sending us nuts here at the mo:(..months of it is starting to takes its toll iykwim
Deb,,Jaimee is obsessed with her belly button at the mo and the 2 nursery ryhmes ..'this little piggy' and 'round and round the garden'..she is so bad she cant wait for me to finsh before she wants me to do it again!:hair:..she knows her nose, eyes, ears and of course bellybutton...and embarrasingly mummy's boobs due to df!:o
anyhow..hope little gracie is better tonight and that you've started packing Jackie:laughing:

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
01-03-2008, 22:39
thanks charlie...ha ha
deb awww poor grace, give her big, big hugs for us!!!!! :hugs: and to you...

yeh trying to organise things and not confirming the removalist til the 7th and they will be here on the 14th....and they provide boxes so can't start packing til we confirm...!!
but am organising things, sorting, andjust leaving what needs packing/we are keeping in cupboards....

keanu likes round and round the garden and tries to do it to me...and he twinkles his fingers when i sing twinkle twinkle....he is also obsessed with his belly button and has been for a while now...and 2day i caught him with his finger up his NOSE :laughing:

we had tea at sil and keanu loved seeing his cousins, almost 4 and almost 2...he had a play and tea and just loved it....was tired by 9pm tho, poor mite...

the tantrums...OMG!!!! i say no keanu sternly and he screams etc as tho i am killing him!!! starting terrible 2's early, was at sil tonight and she seen him do it....and said it was such a put on, which it is...it is quite funny...but can get the better of me at times and i am sure the neighbours have heard me tell him off (you can hear just talking, let alone a slightly raised stern voice lol)....they prob think im killing him when all im doing is saying No Keanu...lol

i am nackered
off to bed
:sleeping:
nite xx

charlen49
02-03-2008, 07:32
:oglad i'm not the only one jackie..yes the nose and others body parts(which i wont mention;)) are her favs too , especially in the bath..yes she likes and does the actions to twinkle twinkle too and 'glump went the little green frog'..its amazing how they are going through that copying stage at the moment too isnt it?
have a good one charlie xxx

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
02-03-2008, 08:22
it is gorgeous...they are learning so much at the moment.
have a great day everyone
xoxox

maxngrace
02-03-2008, 17:41
TANTRUMS:hair: Our biggest problem is the biting that goes with it. Today she decided to bite me for no reason and kept doing it when I said no. Ds is taking to biting back and it is becoming a problem.

Charli..that would of been hard on you to go thru with your 1st on your own. It breaks your heart. I tried to sing twinkle twinkle when they were doing it but I couldn't finish it due to crying. What really made me all fuzzy inside was Ds was singing it to Gracie as well and he finished it for me.(in his own way)

Grace loves the rock a bye your bear and goes SHH SHh Shhs in it. They are growing up to quick and it is very scary.

Gracie is heavier than ds now and I hope she slows down soon. We are still having to get up to her of a night time atleast once and that is starting to wear thin. Don't know if it is habit or teeth. She ends up getting a bottle of milk to knock her out.

How much milk is too much for her and should I start to give her trim milk if she has extra than her 3 bottles?

Enjoy the rest of the weekend and I am off to work tomorrow. So had better go and get organized.:wave:

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
02-03-2008, 17:52
hey deb...not sure on the milk thing. I don't think they recomend giving low fat tho - i heard that somehere???

some nights i get up to keanu still, it just depends really....we may go nights without and then 2 or 3 nights when i might hop up once. last night he was quite unsettled....kept waking and crying - think it was teeth or a belly ache?

so i don't think u should stress...but in saying that even getting up once can be tiring!!!

well we can't start packing til we 'confirm' the removalist, which will be this coming friday. and then they come the following friday!!

better run and get tea

charlen49
02-03-2008, 18:41
:hair: ah this is horrible to say but gee im glad im not the only one..i am really getting sick of giving her painkiller medication too..tonight she cried and cried , even after drugs and was chewing on her whole hand..so it must be teeth musnt it?:hair:

Milk..jaimee goes up and down( she is on soy by the way since just after chrissy..dont know if i mentioned it before or not)..some days 4 bottles..some 3..some all..some not..i just go on what she wants..if she wants it she gets it..iykwim
dont know what Jaimee ways..couple months ago i think she was over 12kg and she has got sooooo tall!

anyhow must go..take care lovely ladies..charlie xxx

maxngrace
04-03-2008, 21:25

Thought I would let you know that Grace had a wonderful day at kindy. I walked in to the babies room and they told me Grace had a bubble bath today:confused:
Apparently it was because she had done some finger painting and it was all over her. Oh and the only other bit was she had done this in her cot...........yep she had taken her nappy off and had done a poo and decided to finger paint. The girls had a laugh about it though, but I was shocked.
I'm sooooooooooooo glad it wasn't had home:laughing::laughing:

Now she will not be allowed to go to bed with just a nappy on.

Have a good one

charlen49
05-03-2008, 06:21
Oh Deb!:laughing:..gross but too funny..glad she is enjoying her artistic pursuits!:laughing:

charlen49
05-03-2008, 12:51
here is some pics of Jaimee playing and teasing the dogs with a chip! the day before yesty.If you notice i got one of her smiling!:eek::laughing:

http://www.dob80z.com/photo/displayi...303&fullsize=1 (http://www.dob80z.com/photo/displayimage.php?pid=2303&fullsize=1)

mysweetpea
05-03-2008, 16:03
hi everyone :wave:

gosh, haven't been on for a while! dh has had 3 weeks off work after having had an ingrown toenail fixed. i feel bad spending too much time on the computer when he is at home. and besides, he just doesn't understand what i see in forums, he thinks i spend too much time talking to 'strangers' and not enough time talking to friends IRL. he just doesn't get it :hair:

daniel STILL isn't walking but he's not far off i think. he walks along furniture and is always standing, just holding onto something. he still has 2-3 b/f a day. i'm hoping to wean him at 8 months but not sure of my chances. he is a real boobie man lol!! but i'm getting over it tbh. i want my body back!!

he is also gabbling away. no real words yet but SO cute! i'm still waiting for him to call my mummy, i can't wait!

it seems that all your bubbas are coming along in leaps and bounds! it spins me out that they are over 15 months old. not babies at all anymore!

i haven't any exciting news. i'm hoping to go back to work for another day but have to organise childcare first. don't know how that will go. hopefully i will find somewhere nice and close that is really good. i know it can be hard to find though.

charlie - gorgeous pics of Jaimee! you have a real talent at photography!

jackie - how's the moving preparations going? hope it is going smoothly for you.

deb - sounds like Grace is liking her kindy. that's great!

hope you are all well.

maxngrace
05-03-2008, 20:48
Well I had a message on the answering machine when I got home 2day to ring the paediatricians office about Grace's blood tests. They were closed when I tried so now I have to wait until 2morrow to find out he results:hair:. Now I am worried something is wrong and I am hoping we don't have to put her through anymore.
Please keep your:fingerscrossed: as i can ring at 8.30 when they open.

Charli...What gorgeous photo's of Jaimee, aren't they great the way they tease. Grace is exactly the same as Jaimee with our dog. They crack you up big time.:laughing: And yes you have a natural talent with taking photo's alright.

mysweetpea.. Don't stress about Daniel as they all develop at different rates. I was comparing Grace to DS and they are so different.

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
06-03-2008, 07:54
thats it they are all so different. don't stress about daniel...he will get there at his own pace...

keanus first word was mumma for about 2 months and then nothing and it has been dad since...til a few days ago and its mumma, mumma, mumma....he he so cute!! and i SWEAR he is saying nana too....!!! (what we call my mum)

well hopefully today we hear back about a rental application we put in :fingerscrossed:.

i am feeling really tired today, had a big day yesterday organising things!!! just feel like a day at home and having a sleep when keanu does.

was supposed to get together with Deb...but i am feeling exhausted....sorry deb! (hoping to get together with sheree and the boys the week of the 17th at her house as we will be staying at SIL in Parkwood). so maybe you huys could come along then?

how did grace go with her bloods??? let us know....:fingerscrossed: it is all ok!

well i am off...hopefully i can keep off this computer for today after the day i had yesty applying for rentals!!!!! was so frustrating (the computer)...
cheerio for now
ps charlie...those photos are gorgeous...keanu is the same with the cats and tries to feed them things!!!

mysweetpea
11-03-2008, 16:23
hello everyone :wave:

well, daniel has started standing for several seconds not holding onto anything! he doesn't do it all the time just sometimes, but i guess it's the start!

i was looking at some photos earlier today from when daniel was born and i can't believe how small he was!! it seems like so long ago and yet at the same time it feels like yesterday. where did the time go?!!

hope you are all well. sorry i am so boring today, just thought i'd say hi!

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
11-03-2008, 20:00
i know exactly what u mean....!! I think the same with keanu

my friend just had a bub on the weekend and he was 4.2kg...keanu was only 2.8kg....but i bet when i go see them he will still look tiny...cos keanu is so big (now lol)....

daniel will be running in no time...
gotta run been so busy leading up to the move, we leave in 10 days :eek:

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
13-03-2008, 08:03
Hi all :)

Feeling a bit down today...we have applied for 2 houses and got knocked back with one and the other we still have not heard back from!! So i doubt we have got it.

We have a great rental history....always paid our rent on time and looked after properties and been great tennants....what more do they want??? ARGH!! it is so frustrating....all we want is a place to go to for our little family...!

so i am feeling peeved and a bit down this morning, as i was hoping we would hear back yesterday (the lady said 4 applications - ours and 3 others were going to the owner yesterday and she would most likely get back to us in a few hrs - which she didn't and that tells me we didn't get it...so back to the drawing board again...it is just sooooo TIME consuming)...at least we have made progress with the packing, the boxes were delivered yesty and we have packed almost 25 boxes - mind you they are huge boxes....so today hopefully we can get the rest done and everything ready for the garage sale...we are staying at SIL from tomorrow for the week, til we fly out that way we can clean this place come Monday...

Mind you amongst all this today we have an open house at 2.00pm. lol...oh well!!

we are really looking forward to the move, just the house hunting getting us down...especially since we have a great rental history!
everything else has gone really smoothly....if only the house situation would!!!

keanu slept thru the past 2 nights...i kinda think if he doesn't have the fan on he gets quite hot and sweaty and wakes up...:fingerscrossed: he stays sleeping well.
anyway had better run, a zillion things to do...we leave in 8 days!!! :eek:

maxngrace
13-03-2008, 11:31
Hey Jackie, sorry to hear that you are having problems getting a house. Things will pick up as it never is an easy path. Keep your chin up.

We are all well here and Grace is growing up so fast.
I can't believe she will be 16 mths on sat, they are no longer babies.
She is so funny and such a dag. I think she will be a tomboy alright. Still throws the odd tanty if she doesn't get her own way. Oh and the latest is walking around on her tip toes and she thinks she is the ants pants.
Apparently at kindy the other day she called out o her teacher "HOy Jess", they all were gobbsmacked when they heard it. I think she will be a chatterbox this one.

Mysweetpea..thats great about Daniel, it won't be long and he will be off so get ready.

Charli..I hope you and Jaimee are well.

Anyway Grace is having her nap and Ds is wondering around naked(as usual).

Oh and Grace did a wee in the potty this morning. I asked her earlier when I took her nappy off if she wanted to do "wee wee" and she went and sat on the potty. Clever girl she is. No wee's then but not long after I sat her on there and she did wee's and said "waa waa". Only a fluke but I guess it is a start.:fingerscrossed:
Have a great day everyone

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
13-03-2008, 11:41
hey deb i am online doing a few things for the move...

nothing really interesting for max and grace....kepping all keanus things...but will let u know if i do come across anything that they may like.

argh...we have been accepted for a house...thankgod!!!!!!!! finally. it is a nice place, 3 bedroom, tiled (which is what we wanted) for $300 a week so a good price too...thankgod...we just have to deposit 2 weeks rent and sign the lease and when we get there we have to do the bond etc then....so am stoked. it is thru a real estate and is a 12 month lease, so nice and secure too!!

so that stress is off..thankgod!!

i am feeling quite flat, just tired...we have an open house at 2pm...so better run
cheerio
xoxox

charlen49
14-03-2008, 07:00
:yelclap:yay Jackie so glad you got the lease!

Deb..not much happening this end..yes growing very fast..Jaimee through a major Tanty in public the other day(something im not use to mind you) so im working on some things with her at the mo...

:smiliedance:Daniel..go go go..thats great ..watch out mum!

maxngrace
16-03-2008, 21:00
Oh Charli, the tanties are a real problem here too.:hair: Grace has this loud scream and it is really driving me crazy.
The hardest bit is when she is with DS and I don't see what happens. She screams and throws a tanty and I don't know if she is hurt or throwing a wobbly!!!!!!!!!!!!! GRRRRRRRRR I was just saying to DH on the way back from shopping today that we need to wear earplugs it is that bad.

Boy I hope she grows out of it quick. So I can give you these:hugs: as I am going through the same thing.

Well I had better go and do some stuff for work tomorrow.

Good night

mysweetpea
17-03-2008, 08:41

well, another monday! the weeks are just flying aren't they?!

charlie - i know what you mean about the tantrums! thankfully daniel hasn't had one in public yet but i've seen the beginnings of what will probably one day be a major tanty at home a few times. SO much to look forward to!

deb - Grace is so clever, weeing in the potty! imagine not having to use nappies anymore?! i haven't even thought of buying a potty yet. maye i should be thinking about it?

jackie - that's so great you got a house!! and it sounds great too. lots of room! i'd love to move into a 3 bedroom house! we are in a 2 bedroom unit and not nearly enough storage space for all our junk!!

well, it looks like it's going to be another hot day here in melbourne! we've had daniel at the pool a lot lately and he just loves it! and it's nice for us to cool off too!

anyway, hope you all had a great weekend!

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
19-03-2008, 08:24
just a quick hi and bye.
we fly out on friday....been sooooo busy, things have gone smoothly tho thankgod....
talk to you in perth.
cheerio
xoxox

maxngrace
22-03-2008, 23:27
HAPPY EASTER EVERYONE

I hope you all have a safe and Happy one

I thought I would share some photo's of Grace and DS. They were suppose to be painting the box for the Easter bunny but they thought it was more fun to paint themselves.:laughing:

They had so much fun though.

http://i159.photobucket.com/albums/t136/maxngrace/100_2316.jpg

http://i159.photobucket.com/albums/t136/maxngrace/100_2318.jpg

http://i159.photobucket.com/albums/t136/maxngrace/100_2321.jpg

This last 2 are of Grace cleaning off under the sprinkler.

http://i159.photobucket.com/albums/t136/maxngrace/100_2326.jpg

http://i159.photobucket.com/albums/t136/maxngrace/100_2325.jpg

charlen49
23-03-2008, 06:55
:flowerz:Happy Easter November ladies and bubs!(or should i say toddlers..heheh)..:flowerz:

Those pics are gorgeous of Gracie deb..omg from the back it looks like Jaimee..they have identical hair! lol

p.s..hope all is going well Jackie!

mysweetpea
26-03-2008, 08:15

hope everyone had a great Easter.

i ended up working Easter Saturday (instead of Sunday) because we had dh's nephew's 1st birthday on Sunday. which is not a bad thing for me because Saturday was triple time!! :smiliedance: so a bit of extra money which is always nice!

caught up with my brother and his partner and their baby on the Monday. he is now 4 weeks old and very cute! he's grown but i still can't remember daniel being that small! i am getting clucky for a little baby myself!

deb - gorgeous pics of Max and Grace. they looked like they were having a ball!

jackie - i hope the big move has gone well and that you are settling in

charlie - how is Jaimee going? walking around everywhere?

daniel is walking heaps along furniture and has taken a few steps. it's so cute watching him getting stronger and closer to walking everyday. i look at his little legs and wonder how they can support his whole body! but that's what he is getting ready for with all his furniture cruising. no doubt one day he will just walk on his own. amazing!

i am so tired today! for some reason it took me hours to get to sleep last night. daniel was alseep by 8pm and slept all night so it wasn't him keeping me awake. VERY frustrating :hair:

anyway, hope you are all well.

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
26-03-2008, 10:42

we arrived safe in perth on easter friday.

we are still staying with my brother.
our car arrives today (supposed to) and our furniture friday, so we will have tomorrow night at our place (if the car arrives)....been so busy so having a relaxing day today, kane started work at 8am this morning...

things are good, perth is lovely, it has a very country feel, which kane and i both like. miss the family and our friends but hopefully we can start settling into our new place.

keanu has ben great, a trooper. yesty he was really winey cos he has a cold (change of weather i'm sure)...plus he is teething but he has been great with all the changes.
will chat soon when we get our net up and running!!

love to all

charlen49
26-03-2008, 11:02
Lots of:goodvibes: for a stress free transition jackie..perth is lovely df and i holiday'd for 2 weeks in sept 05..had a ball...(i was actually born in bunbury wa)..:hugs: 4 keanu!Hope your dp first day goes well!

maxngrace
31-03-2008, 22:10
HI Everyone

Been slack on everything. We have had a shocking week Grace. Poor bubba has had a rough trot with her molars coming thru. She had been the child from hell and raised 10 tens over.:hair: I shouldn't be mean but she must have been in so much pain. The dribbling was massive changing her lots during the day. And believe it or not she has refused her bottles since last wed. She loved them but now just pushes them away.
So should I now make the break and don't offer them to her again and wean her now?????

We had medcall out to her on Sat night around midnight as we questioned ourselves if it might have been an ear infection instead. But all was fine and he said it was teething. So we put our foot down and have been making her a have a few crys again when it is bedtime.

Today she is alot better but still no bottles.

Jackie..Glad u arrived safe and hope the new house works out. Text me your home number and I will give u a ring a have a chat.

Mysweetpea..I'm glad Daniel is becoming more mobile, so watch out!!!

Charli..I thought the same about the hair. Some days Gracies hair goes into tight curls.

:fingerscrossed: for a goodnight sleep again tonight for us here.

charlen49
01-04-2008, 07:07
OMG Deb..i can totally sympathise..we went through months of hell when miss J was 12/13mths..she got her 4 molars at once and just winged constantly and through tantrums..unfortunately there is not much you can do. It really stressed our relationship as DF was naive to think that they shouldnt carry on and that she was being naughty..but she is is a lot more settled now and ive been using no a lot more and sticking to our guns and she doeant throw a paddy unless she is really tired or stressed..which is a huge relief..hope she gets through it soon Deb:hugs:

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
01-04-2008, 10:05
OMG keanu is the same deb...the child from hell at the moment, he is cutting eye teeth!! argh...so frustrating...but yes mustn't be bvery nice, we too are letting him have a little cry!!!

house is working out great....nice and roomy lol.
kane has had the past 3 days off and goes back to work tomorrow....so it has been nice...!

so far we are really liking it, keanu has been outta sorts, teething and prob all the changes but we are happy that we have made the move....miss everyone like crazy though!!!!

give max and grace a cuddle from us deb!!!

love to all...no time for too many personals as ke is eating brekky (it is only 8.11am here)...
xoxoxox

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
02-04-2008, 14:23
wow, it feels like ages since i have had ME time...with the move etc. keanu is having a nap and dp is at work...

we went for a huge walk this morning, it was really nice to get out, not far is an IGA and a small street of a few other shops - butcher, fruit and veg store and a cupla other shops...so that is good...about a 5 minute drive there is belmont forum which is pretty big so that is great! actually there are a few shopping centres close by.

so far the area is quiet...touch wood.
perth seems lovely, it has a country feel to it. it is cold in the mornings tho lol..we are use to the qld weather. when we arrived (easter friday) at 11pm it was like 27 degrees but it wasn't humid, which was soooo nice.

it is nice to be in our house, settling in!!! we have just been sooo busy organising things.

my mum and dad come and visit in may and then my mother in law (who we are missing greatly) is coming in november, she just emailed her flight details to us..YAY...can't wait, and she will be here for like 3 weeks...awesum - she is just like a mum to me, love her to bit and keanu will LOVE it too...so that is something for us to look forward to when we get to the point of missing home - which will come, but something we will just push thru.

it is great to have time with my brother, fiance and their 3 children though....it has been a long time! we miss the family back home, but at least we have someone here as well which is nice...

keanu has been a trooper...he has been having horrible tanties tho, and me and dp have been so frustrated, i think with the move etc it has got on top of the 3 of us...we realise it is such a big change for a 16 month old and are trying to not get as frustrated...

the 3rd night we were here he woke 8 times, SCREAMING....the 4th night it was twice and since he has woken once for a drink - which i don't mind....but i was like OMG what is happening?? the past 2 days have been GREAT days for him, no tanties at all! i think it is just all the changes, and testing of boundries definitley! they are at that age!

anyone trying a toddler or big bed yet?? we just set up keanus toddler bed but haven't yet used it, due to all then changes, when we do i thut of putting up a safety gate while they get used to the big bed??!!

keanu just cut one eye tooth and the other is coming down too - another factor as to why he has been so whiney!

the poor darling...it has been such a big few weeks...now we can just relax and settle...whilst trying to look for a bed for us and a couch and a buffet lol...

anyway had better run, washing to hang.
take care for now

mysweetpea
03-04-2008, 12:11

i can't believe our babies are getting molars! :crying: they are growing up so fast!!

Deb - oh poor little Grace! it sounds like she's been having such a hard time! i hope you all survive this trying time. how have you gone with the weaning? or is she back on the bottles? i hope she's getting better and that the teething has settled down a bit.

Jackie - i'm so glad to hear the move went well and that you've settled into your new home. the house sounds lovely! it's great that you've had the chance to spend some time with your brother and his family. and you must be looking forward to your mum and dad and MIL coming to visit. you're going to be busy lol! i can't believe that Keanu is cutting eye teeth! i hope he's settled in to the new house. it's so hard when they are out of sorts isn't it?!

Charlie - poor Jaimee getting 4 molars at once! she must have been in so much pain the poor love! i hope your df sees now that she is NOT being naughty and that it's a painful time for them. i'm glad to hear she is more settled now. i guess the tanties are just a part of life now lol!

well, daniel has quite a few teeth himself! i'm not even sure exactly how many. he's got 4 single up the top, 3 at the bottom. a molar through at the bottom, and a couple of molars coming through (but not quite yet) the top. i'm sure i've got fun and games ahead when they decide to appear!

isn't it a beautiful stage they are at? daniel is just so gorgeous and i fall more in love with him everyday! he is such a little character. he's figured out how to open the kitchen cupboards (time for child proofing those!) all i can do really is say NO really firmly and move him. but he just thinks it's funny and i then here him saying really loudly 'Doh" over and over which i've figured out is him copying me as 'no'. i have to keep a straight face lol!

he's not quite walking but takes quite a few steps. any day now i'm sure. he is down to one sleep a day now. it makes for long mornings! he's been settling really well most days thankfully. he is down to 2 bf - morning and night. but i want to cut one of them out soon as i plan to stop bf at 18 months (not far away now :eek:!!)

so there's lots happening i guess! oh, and i've found a spot in childcare so i can pick up another day at work, which will be nice. a bit extra money!

anyway, this is turning out to be quite an essay so i'd better sign off i suppose.

hope you are all well

:wave:xox

maxngrace
04-04-2008, 22:05

Gracie had her 1st sleep in the big bed 2day. I decided to try her in the spare bed in her room. I layed down with her and it didn't take too long for her to go out. I gave her a few pats and she just layed there. But best of all she slept for 3 hours. So my plan atm is for her to have her day sleeps in the big bed and night sleeps in the cot.

At kindy they have her sleeping on a mat now ready for the transition out of the babies room into the toddlers room. She is also having her meals at the table instead of the high chair there as well.

She loves sitting at their little table in our dining room for meals as well. She is growing up too quick.:crying:

I am going to have a garage sale to get rid of all the baby stuff so that will be a sad day as well. I am keeping certain things like their outfits they came home in etc.And the winnie the pooh mobile my g/f gave Max at the hosp. He swiped at it when he was 2 days old. Grace loved it too.

Hope all the toddlers are well and have a great weekend everyone.

Hey Jackie it was great talking to you today.

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
04-04-2008, 22:27
aww it was great deb - to hear a familiar voice...it was great to chat! we miss you guys heaps...

that is so great about gracie hey!! i may just have to try ke in his bed during the day, it is made up ready to go!! can't hurt! you have inspired me. lol.

well we haven't been doing a lot, just getting used to the area etc...ke is back to his suaul happy self...which is nice. cutting his eye tooth wasn't nice tho, the poor thing and the other one hasn't came thru as yet!

not a lot else to report really, except the time difference thing here is weird. it is only 8.30pm as i type, yet back home in qld it would be 10.30om...weird.

cheerio for now

maxngrace
07-04-2008, 21:25
Happy 17mths to Jaimee:yelclap:

charlen49
07-04-2008, 21:30

Gracie had her 1st sleep in the big bed 2day. I decided to try her in the spare bed in her room. I layed down with her and it didn't take too long for her to go out. I gave her a few pats and she just layed there. But best of all she slept for 3 hours. So my plan atm is for her to have her day sleeps in the big bed and night sleeps in the cot.

At kindy they have her sleeping on a mat now ready for the transition out of the babies room into the toddlers room. She is also having her meals at the table instead of the high chair there as well.

She loves sitting at their little table in our dining room for meals as well. She is growing up too quick.:crying:

I am going to have a garage sale to get rid of all the baby stuff so that will be a sad day as well. I am keeping certain things like their outfits they came home in etc.And the winnie the pooh mobile my g/f gave Max at the hosp. He swiped at it when he was 2 days old. Grace loved it too.

Hope all the toddlers are well and have a great weekend everyone.

Hey Jackie it was great talking to you today.wow i cant believe i missed these posts..wow your so brave deb with the big bed..i havent even thought about it yet. jaimee still has 3 bottles a day too..i figure i will keep giving them as long as she wants them..she has water out of a straw cup..and loves to steal my water from my glasss!

Happy 17mths to Jaimee:yelclap:

thanks hun!:D

maxngrace
07-04-2008, 21:44
Charli I was sure Grace would be still having a bottle when she is 21. But those teeth must have really upset the applecart so I thought that this was the chance to not offer them again. She hasn't asked for them so that is good. So now I longer have to wash bottles yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay.

charlen49
08-04-2008, 06:29
Charli I was sure Grace would be still having a bottle when she is 21. But those teeth must have really upset the applecart so I thought that this was the chance to not offer them again. She hasn't asked for them so that is good. So now I longer have to wash bottles yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay.oo not washing bottles..that sounds like a dream!

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
08-04-2008, 21:30
here are some pics of keanu

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=32253&l=88f74&id=713368451

he looks so grown up in winter gear! too cute and growing waaayyyy too fast.

got a playgroup tomorrow just down the road..wish us luck! its always scarey meeting new people!!

charlen49
09-04-2008, 06:20
:yelclap:very cute Jackie..goodluck with the PG..it is very scary but you will be fine after a few minutes..have fun!

mysweetpea
14-04-2008, 08:35
good morning ladies :wave:

i hope you all had a good weekend!

gorgeous pics Jackie! i agree, they look so grownup now, they are growing far too quickly!

i'm so tired this morning. i would love a sleep-in! i did get one on saturday and sunday which was lovely but now i'm tired again! oh well, must soldier on.

well, i've managed to get a childcare spot for daniel. it means that i can work another day. i'm looking forward to earning some more money! it's a new place and hasn't opened just yet but hopefully it will in a couple of weeks. so that's exciting! although i don't know how he will go at first. he has been quite clingy lately!

i think we have some fun times ahead of us. i think daniel is getting some new teeth. his gums are very inflamed and sometimes he is just so upset for no apparent reason (well, there is a reason of course but nothing obviously physical iykwim?) so no doubt we'll know exactly what Deb and Charlie have been through with Grace and Jaimee! i'll probably be asking you both for advice lol!

anyway, no other news from me. think i'll try and have a nap on the couch. daniel is quite happy watching playschool.

chat soon

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
14-04-2008, 13:36
PG was good...keanu had a ball...it was packed mind you....some mums chatted amongst themselves, others engaged in conversation with everyone and others kept to themselves...but it was comfortable IYKWIM?

i will def be going back and taking him every week, if not every second week.

i had a comment how confident he was...gross motor wise and just in general - i took it as she meant that he was in a whole new environment but as soon as he got out the pram was off and running around, not fazed at all about me and where i was...he wasn't clingy at all...and really enjoyed himself!

things are well...we are slowly getting there. we got a bed and computer desk so that is great. going to look at a buffet this arvo and then all we need is a couch (no rush, we are shopping around...the floor can do for now :laughing:).

perh is lovely, still enjoying it, have a bubhub meet that i organised (with help from mum2bug) tomorrow, so that will be great for us.

i feel as tho we are getting out more here in perth than we did on the Gold Coast...maybe cos we don't have much family here so to stay sane we have to..if that makes sense. lol...ah well, it is good for us :)

keanu is great...not a lot to report, has cut 3 teeth since being here - hi9s two eye teeth and one bottom next to the middle front two!

other than that he is doing well...he says chloe and blad very clearly at times...has started blowing kisses...theres a few other things that he has started doing, that i just can't think of at the moment, lol.
cheerio for now
xoxox

maxngrace
14-04-2008, 20:22

Glad to hear everyone is going well.
Jackie, I'm glad you are getting out and meeting new people. Keanu looked so grown up in his winter outfit.
mysweetpea,that's great news about a childcare spot for Daniel. Gracie looooooves going to kindy.
As for a sleep in that is totally unmentionable (if that's a word):laughing:in this household. My 2 don't know the meaning of it.
Grace is still having her day sleeps in the big bed and the cot still of a night time at this stage.
She has managed to master the tantrums now with the stomping of the feet.Looks so funny.
She loves to jump and says"jump"when she does it. Now she is trying to run and jump at the same time.
More teeth are coming thru at the bottom so we are prepared for this lot.

My 1st day back at work after a weeks hol. Poor Max has injured his foot somehow and he hasn't been able to walk since last fri week. He has had xrays and he is going to go back to the ortho pedic surgeon on thurs as he may have to have bone scans. So we are having a bit of a worrying time atm and all we want for him is to be able to walk and be his normal self.:(

Anyway have a good night everyone.

charlen49
14-04-2008, 20:44
mysweetpea..:yelclap:thats great Daniel has a place at daycare..hope it goes well hun!

Jackie...Wow..sounds like Keanu did very well..its so cute when they run of and play like that..Jaimee has her moments though and becomes a sooky lala:rolleyes:
..glad things are settling for you!

Deb..:laughing:pmsl with the foot stamping comment..we get screaming and throwing objects:hissy:...she is getting her 2 bottom 'eye' teeth too and has been exhibiting the same things that she did when getting her molars but not to the same degree...so been trying to head off any tanties..which isnt always easy.

Cool new words...they are learning them so quickly at the moment dont you think? jaimee's latest is 'stars' and points to any star..she loves playing chasies and actually starts the game by running on the spot,giggling then bolting down the hallway looking behind to see if we are following..a few near misses:eek: with doors..lol She has also started talking in gibberish sentences..and the tones of her voice have changed(goodnes know what the hell she is saying or asking..hehehe)..the funniest thing..is if she or someone 'farts' she giggles behind her hand..so cute!

:hugs: 4 max..gee you guys havent had a real good run have you? I hope his foot isnt too bad hun.
We started school hols here on friday for 2 weeks.....by big baby is 12 on wednesday..i cant believe it...makes me feel so old and sad..she's nearly a teenager! ahhhhhhh
Chatsoon..look after yourselves lovely ladies..Charlie xxx

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
14-04-2008, 20:45
aww deb..hope little maxie is ok...give him a hug from keanu!

wow gracie is doing well in the big bed then hey!! awesum.

got the meet tomorrow...will be nice to get out. :-)

i am wondering if i might be pregnant - chances are very very slim....will keep you all posted though!

oh charlie - keanu does the running on the spot...and runs away playing chasie too. lol..it is very cute...he is also starting to say more words, he says cheese and woof woof for dog lol...

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
15-04-2008, 21:27
had a meet today with some of the perth mums and bubs...was a lovely morning out and they were lovely too! keanu had a ball playing at the park...i just let him go lol (watching him of course...but he was very confident and had a ball)...it is a huge enclosed playground - was nice to see him explore.
well i am going to attempt an early night tonight...i am exhausted.
nite all, sweet dreams! xxx

maxngrace
16-04-2008, 20:56
Well I has to take the day off work today as Max was throwing up during the night:crying: When does it end?
Grace had a bad night also,having one of her crying sessions. Anyway they have gone down well tonight so :fingerscrossed: they sleep thru. Max's ortho appointment tomorrow so lets hope we get some answers. Grace is going to a friend done the road for tthe morning while we take Max to the Drs.

While I remember happybirthday to Taylor. Hope she has a great day Charli.

Grace surprised me again today,I asked her what the STOP sign says outside the entrance to Kindy. ackie you would know the one I mean. She said "STOP" so clearly. I have taught Max that so everytime we walk out of the kindy doors he says it and Stops. Well little Gracie must have been taking it in all this time. She blew me away as I have never done that with her before. As I have always had Max with me as well when we leave.(NO kindy for Max today) So it was just me and Grace.

Jackie I am pleased the meet went well and Keanu had a great time.
Charli ,Grace is doing the jibberish as well and Steve said Grace broke amelamine plate on monday after she threw a tanty. Apparently it hit the side of the table. I am going to try and video her next time she throws one. Maybe we can start a new thread with the videos of them doing it:laughing:
The farting bit would be so cute!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Teeth 11 and 12 are trying to make their way into the world, so I am ready. Maybe that was the prob last night.

charlen49
17-04-2008, 06:13
jackie..wow Keanu seems to be going so well with the big move..you must be so proud of him?

deb..thanks for the birthday wishes. Poor Max :hugs:Hope the appointment goes well hunDo you find it a breeze only taking one child out to an appointment?
yes well im not a fan of tanties, especially in public..i can honestly say i nevr had , actually i continue to have no problems with DD#1..thats why if ind these outburst difficult with Jaimee:hair:..all fun and games i guess!
I wouldnt have a clue how many teeth J has..a mouth full..only her 'eye' teeth and 2yrold molars to go i think

Have a great day everyone

mysweetpea
17-04-2008, 10:30
good morning ladies :wave:

well, daniel is very grizzly this morning. i think it's his teeth, they are coming in all over the place. so fun and games ahead!

deb - i hope max's appointment at the ortho doctor goes well. and i hope his vomiting has settled, the poor little guy! :( that's amazing how grace said 'stop'!! isn't if funny the words they can say?! daniel doesn't say many words yet but one day he clearly said 'catch it' when we were playing with one of his balls! and he still hasn't said mum :(

charlie - jaimee seems to have a lot of teeth! but daniel's not far behind i think. he's got heaps coming through at the moment!

jackie - that's great the playgroup went so well. you're going to have lots of friends before you know it! it sounds like you are settling in well which is great!

we are off to the childcare centre this arvo for a play, just to familiarise daniel with the room, toys etc. we'll do the same tomorrow then one day next week he'll have a half days orientation. then i can pick up that other day at work. i've decided to do a wednesday. that way i'll have a couple of days to spend with daniel in between my work days. so it's all happening!

anyway, hope you are all having a good day. i'm off to give daniel his lunch, then he'll have his sleep.

maxngrace
17-04-2008, 19:05
Just an update on Max even tho this thread is for our nov bubs.
Max has to go for a bone scan at 7.30am tomorow morn. Dr has put it thru as urgent for the results as he was concerned because it has been 2 weeks since Max has been able to walk. He wants to rule out the nasties and hopefully we will get a good result. So :fingerscrossed: and good healthy vibes for us.

Grace a great time at our friends, she took her for a walk in the pram and the little devil fell asleep for an hour. Oh well atleast she was good for her.

Mysweetpea I hope the visit went well and Daniel settles in alright for you. Teeth......don't mention teeth.:hair: I will be glad when Grace gets the lot over and done with.

Charli... Yes it is sooooooooooooo much easier than two tearing the Dr's surgery apart. We will be taking Grace with us tomorrow and it will be a toss up as to who is brave enough to go in with Max as they have to inject him with Dye for the scan. I am so not looking forward to that.

Hope you all have a lovely night and I will be back to let you know how we go.

charlen49
17-04-2008, 21:07
Just an update on Max even tho this thread is for our nov bubs.
Max has to go for a bone scan at 7.30am tomorow morn. Dr has put it thru as urgent for the results as he was concerned because it has been 2 weeks since Max has been able to walk. He wants to rule out the nasties and hopefully we will get a good result. So :fingerscrossed: and good healthy vibes for us.

Wow thats early!..i will keep my:fingerscrossed: crossed and send you loads of these:goodvibes:

Teeth......don't mention teeth.:hair: I will be glad when Grace gets the lot over and done with.

lol..i second that

Charli... Yes it is sooooooooooooo much easier than two tearing the Dr's surgery apart. We will be taking Grace with us tomorrow and it will be a toss up as to who is brave enough to go in with Max as they have to inject him with Dye for the scan. I am so not looking forward to that.

Hope you all have a lovely night and I will be back to let you know how we go.Yes please..hopefully its nothing major..poor little might..how is he handling it all?

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
17-04-2008, 22:11
deb....goodluck and out thoughts are with you all...it is so hard on us parents when our precious mites are sick....so :hugs: to you all...!
let us know how things go please.
will call you when things settle.
all our love
xoxox

charlen49
18-04-2008, 06:39
:yes:love your new av Jackie..just adorable..so cute

maxngrace
18-04-2008, 15:05
HI Girls
Well Max has 2 fractures in his heel and now is wearing a blue leg cast.:crying: But atleast it is fixable and it is a good outcome considering. So thankyou for being a great support and for the well wishes.
He was so good during the dye injection considering the circumstances.
Grace is good normal whingy teething self. I catch up with more later.

Great Av Jackie, cheecky little monkey.

charlen49
18-04-2008, 15:52
:smiliedance:yay thats great news..so glad he is on the mend..poor little mite..must have been so sore for him!:smiliedance:

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
18-04-2008, 17:25
glad he is on the mend deb...well we have had a day at home :) i put keanus clothes in his new drawers and we finally have our drawers back...yay!!!

mysweetpea
18-04-2008, 20:45
glad it wasn't anything serious Deb. it's the not knowing that is so hard isn't it? the fractures will heal so that's the main thing! xox

maxngrace
19-04-2008, 20:27
Tonight is Gracie's 1st night sleeping in the big bed. We changed beds over and took Max's top bunk bed off and put it in Grace's room. She went down so well,keep your :fingerscrossed: she has a good night.
I might sneak in now and take a photo of her in there.
Hope I don't wake her. tip toe into room shhhhhhhhhhh

Here we go Grace in her big bed.
http://i159.photobucket.com/albums/t136/maxngrace/100_3219.jpg

http://i159.photobucket.com/albums/t136/maxngrace/100_3218.jpg

My sleeping angel:cloud9:

Grace's latest word today was "HOT" when she saw the steam coming off the vegies on the stove. This girl has got it together alright.

charlen49
19-04-2008, 21:47
Thats so adorable and brave of you Deb..i'm not that brave yet..she is an Angel!:angel:..love the pics ladies keep them coming!

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
19-04-2008, 23:13
awww deb...just gorgeous...i think we might brave it next week...try his toddler bed!

she looks like keanu...so many things in with him, blanket, teddy...whatever else lol!

keanu actually blows if he thinks something is hot!

mysweetpea
20-04-2008, 15:48

Deb she looks just gorgeous!! such a big girl now sleeping in a proper bed. it must be a bit sad though! i'm not ready to put daniel in a big bed yet!

i'm at work at the moment. it's not too busy which is good. i start my wednesday on the 30th this month. will be interesting! i will have to drop daniel off at 6.30 on the dot, settle him in and be at work at 7am!! hopefully the drop off won't take that long, and thankfully traffic isn't very busy that early in the morning. and thank goodness daniel no longer has a morning bf, one less thing to worry about! i'll just have to wake him up and dress him and off we go (oh and be ready myself of course!) so yes, it will be interesting!

anyway, better get back to work. i'll have to put some photos of daniel on here, i don't think you girls have seen him for ages! he is so big now!

maxngrace
21-04-2008, 21:27
Well the bed has been a big hit. The 1st night no drama's and slept thru, last night had trouble settling but maybe it is because she had 3 1/2 hrs sleep during the day. Tonight she went down fine,so no more cot.:( Anyway I have piled all of the baby stuff in the cot now so it is all together. I need to have that garage sale but it seems to much hassle atm.

Charli you're right we need to have more pics!!!!!
Mysweetpea goodluck for the 30th. How did Daniel go at kindy?
Jackie You should see all the stuff down the bottom of the bed.:laughing:

Grace has become the right little helper. You ask her to give something to Max and she yells out Maaaaaaaa. She loves to do little jobs for youas well.
We had more wee's in the potty and she told me she had done poo's in her nappy. So one day she will get there but atm we are slowly guiding her in the direction of potty training.

Hope everyone had a great weekend

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
21-04-2008, 21:43
aww deb how cute does grace sound? keanu is the same with helping i tell him to take things to daddy and off he toddles...

:yelclap: for grace and the big bed!!

yesty we put him in his toddler bed as we thought we'd give it a go...well the dogs 2 houses down started barking...and then we hear steps coming up the hallway...and 'woof woof'...it was keanu...he went straight to the window looking for them and watching them and saying 'woof woof'...we tried again at bed time, i didn't want him to think it was a game...i think we'll wait a few more months, he is happy in his cot and i don't want to mess with his sleep - as he sleeps GREAT!!!! don't change something if it is working i say lol!

we know it'll happen - him getting in and out but i think we'll wait a bit longer...

might be going out weds night, my sil and bro have offered to come over and watch keanu..it would just be for tea somewhere as dp has to work early the next morning...but sounds nice, to have some US time...but i kinda don't want to leave keanu (i have left him before, overnight as well as day time...will be the first time with my bro and sil - and they will be great...guess i have just had him all to myself since moving here IYKWIM? will be great for him to see his 3 cousins too...i am having the eldest for a night here as well. think it'll be nice for him to come and stay...he lives with his mum so we haven't seen him in a few weeks as when he was with his dad (my bro and sil they took the 3 kids away for the holidays)...he is 7 and will love staying...be something different for him!

my mum is coming next month for a month, so that will be great :) and then MIL in november...can't wait...can't wait for keanu to see her (she was there when he was born..so has a different kind of bond. so will be great as i think ke misses her a lot...even though he is so young..)

oh my god...i am not sure what is happening with my body...i have had almost 10 days or brown discharge (sorry if too much info) instead of a normal period - this has never happened before...i usually get heavy periods. I did 3 tests at the beginning at they came up as:bfn:....but i still have it and slight pink when i wipe...i don't know what is going on - can't be implantation as it wouldn't last this long...? anyone experienced this before?? :confused:

love to all
xoxoxox

mysweetpea
22-04-2008, 15:53

jackie - sorry about your :bfn: not sure what the discharge could be. have you had regular periods for a while since keanu was born or have they been all over the place?

Deb - it sounds like grace has settled into her big bed nicely. i guess you can sell the cot now :(
it really is the end of an era isn't it?!

today was such a lovely day here in Melbourne. daniel and i went for a walk to the park which was lovely. we won't be able to do that so much once winter arrives.

we have daniel's half day orientation at the child care centre tomorrow morning. should be interesting. i was thinking of going to see a film but then thought i'll probably be worrying how he is going and won't enjoy the movie! i'll wait and see.

hope you all had a good weekend.

charlen49
24-04-2008, 18:43
Jackie..how are you hun? found out what the problem is yet??

Mysweatpea...how did Daniel go..would love to see some new pics:yes:

well i had acrap day yesty..we've had nothing but rain,doom and gloom..i slipt, and fell over hanging onto jaimee near our front door..iput one arm down to stop us going doing down the front steps and the other wa saround her waist..but because i didnt have 2 hands free we went down hard and her head hit the concrete..i hurt my arm and she bruised her head..a lot of screaming..but she seems fine from it..im the one thats aching all over..then the day got worse when i went out to lunch with some old friends...screaming toddler who wanted to get down and run a round in crowded bistro/pub(not child friendly either)..not a fun picture!:no:..sorry for my vent

today was a bit better..drove in pouring rain to vist my mum/dad over an hour away...had a long week so looking forward to less driving(last sunday we drove to syney and back(over 2hrs each way) for a df family gathering)
Tomorrow though have to get up a nad take DD to march(aschool captain) in an Anzac Day march..she was also in a local papre yesty..so proud of her!

Anyhow thats us at moment..

keep well lovely ladies:hugs:

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
24-04-2008, 21:11
aww charlie. hope you are ok darl...and jaimee too.

you should be proud of taylor...enjoy tomorrow:)

i have mt nephew satying over tonight, he just went to bed.

i have always had regular periods...never ever skipped one, except when pregnant...i got it back about 3 months after keanu was born, and i was still breastfeeding even.

i have an appt for monday, so will find out what is going on...maybe a side effect to the nuvaring...altho i have been on it for like 10 months...i didn't use ot last month tho and went back on it this month...i doubt it is that though....and i doubt it is pregnancy related either...weird...hopefully i have some answers soon.

this morning at 5.50am i was half asleep/awake and a bout of nausea rushed over me, with also what felt like a hot flush....within 2 minutes it had gone ?? weird...

hope everyone else is well...:)

maxngrace
25-04-2008, 20:15
HI Guys

Charli sorry to hear about your fall. I hope you and Jaimee are OK. It sure does scare you and but I'm glad you didn't fall down the stairs.
I so do hear you about the eating out, try taking 2 out for lunch or dinner.:hair:Just last week we meet some friends for dinner at a tavern. Grace and Max found the dirt in the what I think was a garden. They decided to put it on the bench seats etc. I spent more time cleaning that up, than talking. So hard at times but I guess so worth it.:confused:
Congrats to Taylor for making it in the paper.

Jackie, I hope you get some answers soon with your problem:fingerscrossed:
As with Keanu and the big bed, just let him lay on it and generally make it fun. Then try giving him his day sleeps in it for awhile as you can monitor him more that way.
Grace is still loving her big bed and didn't want a cuddle form me tonight instead she said "in there" and pointed to her bed. Oh so grown up already.

mysweetpea, My girlfriend wanted to take me to the movies on Grace's 1st day but I said no as I wouldn't concentrate and I mightn't hear the phone ring if they needed me. lol. So I am saying IKWYM.

mysweetpea
27-04-2008, 16:05

i'm at work at the moment and have a spare minute so thought i'd pop in and say hi.

daniel went really well at the childcare centre on his half day last week. no trouble at all! such a relief. although it might be a different story on wednesday when i have to drop him off at 6.30 in the morning and he'll most likely be the 1st bub to get there! i'll have to rush too as i have to be at work at 7am! i think it will be harder for both of us :crying: i didn't end up going to the movies as i figured i wouldn't be able to concentrate anyway and would want to ring and see how he was going. so i just went window shopping.

charlie - so sorry to hear about your fall! glad you are both ok apart from some bruises! it is so scary isn't it?! i fell once holding daniel. i had just gotten him out of his car seat/capsule (i can't remember how old he was) took a step back and lost my footing. like you i held on tight and had no free hands! luckily i just landed on my fat bum (lots of padding lol!) so niether of us was hurt. but i still got a fright!
as for the crowded bistro i can relate! the days of them sitting happily in the pram while we have a leisurely cuppa are well and truelly over i think!!

deb - as i said before, i didn't end up going to the movies because like you, i wouldn't have been able to concentrate on the movie!

jackie - good luck at your appointment. i hope you find out what's going on and that it's something easily fixed. it must be very annoying for you!

anyway, better get backto work i suppose. will be interesting to see how i go on wednesday!! wish me luck!

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
28-04-2008, 17:41
went to the doctor - it is possible that it is the nuvaring that has caused it...so we are waiting for my next period, to see if it is normal...if not we'll do further tests. they also did a blood test to check for pregnancy and to rule it out - i don't think i am but you never know...

he made comment while we were discussing things which was "you do look like a very fertile woman" what the????????

the dr i took keanu to was female, she was lovely....(so was he but i wud prefer a female - so will also start going to her). she was great, very thorough and nice, engaging, etc. we got keanu flu vax (the first one - there are 2 - he will get another at his 18 month needles next month).

got to run, cheerio for now :)

charlen49
29-04-2008, 13:13
Jackie..wtf? with that comment..how can you tell if a woman is fertile or not from looking at them.....thats plain nuts..glad you are getting to the bottom of things hun:hugs:

mysweatpea..welldone Daniel..doing so well at daycare! I know what you mean about the peaceful coffee sipping days..ah but a distant memory...well they will come again one day..hehehe

:wave:deb..

charlen49
30-04-2008, 13:41
well decided to take jaimee to one of the local parks today(about 10 mins away) I t just was devine.Even though it was a cool start in the sun it made me feel all sleepy!Jaimee had a ball..she is so social..dont know if its a good thing..say 'allo' to all strangers..evengot to look in some shops without her winging to get out for a change..lol
I noticed yesty(probably reason why her cheeks were bright red, runny smelly poo(tmi), and no day sleep) she has cut one of her eye teeth and the other 3 are close as well..then only 2 yrold?? molars to go i think...cant wait till all are down..so over teeth!

I think Miss J is going to be a smarty pants like a big sis..yes yes i now all mums say that..but i can just tell..........her fav words are star, shoes and socks at moment. I can say ' go and get me such and such'(pretty good for a 17mth old!) and she will come back with exactly what ive asked for.I can say 'point to the apple,etc in the book 'and she will. my clever little ducky:o..i read alot to her and books are one of her fav things so maybe that has something to do with it. Oh forgot to say on the weekend, i went through some boxes with books in them( i have about 15 storage size boxes full of books packed away..teaching books etc)..anyhow a few years back we had a clean up of taylor old books, which i had put away....wow what a find( i had totally forgotten)..pulled out about 20 old books of taylors suitable for jaimee..includind wiggles and Hi 5 from 10 years ago..jaimee has been on:cloud9: and mummy too..i wont have to buy any books for a while..there are really good ones for word association..so im stoked!

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
30-04-2008, 17:14
awesum about the books charlie.
i haven't noticed a QBD in perth - and i loved in in qld...i would go every month and but like $20 worth of books and get about 5 as they were always marked down - damn!! may have to get kanes mum to bring a stack over or send some lol. might jump on their website. we are due for some newies.

Way to go Jaimee...you clever girl! :yelclap:

keanu is really great too charlie, when i ask him to go and get something, he goes and gets it...we read to him, but have to do it more...he wont keep still for long enuf these days lol..even before bedtime!! he now also tries to put clothes on himself.

i just made up his toddler bed in his room, just so he can get use to it..climb on it etc lol...

keanu said 'go' before...i was saying 1,2,3, go! and he repeated it....:)

he says - mum, dad, ta, woof, meow, cheese, go, nana, elmo....he can say chloe and blade.....um not saying a great deal...he babbles all day tho, but not understandable. i spoke to our gp the other day and she checked his ears...she said the right ear was fine, and the left was very waxey so couldn't see for glue ear..but to keep an eye on it cos this may effect it, but she said she wasn't concerned at all. he seems to be developing fine :) so i'm not going to stress...but if we want we can get him accessed. for now i am letting it be as i am not concerned after my chat to the gp. she also said we'll see how he goes but we may have to get his ear drained.

anyhow better run, cheerio for now
xoxoxo

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
30-04-2008, 21:24
here are some piccies of keanu tonight....growing up too fast!!!

i set his toddler bed up, as suggested by MIL, just so he could get on it when/if he wanted to...as last time we tried putting him to sleep in it, he didn't want a bar of it...well, well, a different story tonight, i set it up today, he had a bit of a roll on it, then come bed time i went to put him in his cot and he CRACKED it big time...wanted to go in the bed...so here he is...wonder how he'll sleep (he is a great sleeper let's hope it stays that way)....was very suprised..he didn't even get out lol. i am sure it will come.
might leave the cot in his room for a while tho...

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=758352&l=647c2&id=713368451

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=758395&l=4d517&id=713368451

charlen49
01-05-2008, 06:31
wow that so cool..where did you get a toddler bed like that? He looks so adorable Jackie..i dont think i am game yet..Jaimee does laps of her cot before eventually falling asleep

mysweetpea
01-05-2008, 10:29

jackie - great pics! he looks like he is getting the hang of his toddler bed! (which is so cute btw)

charlie - jaimee sounds like one smart cookie! daniel doesn't even say mum yet (sometimes i get a bit worried actually) but he does chatter away in his own little language lol! great finding all those books! jaimee will love them.

deb - hope all is well with you and the family.

well, yesterday was daniel's 1st official day at childcare and talk about dramas! (not at the centre, but the night before) i went to bed earlyish (for me anyway) at about 10.15 and fell asleep (not sure what time) daniel woke up at 12.30am and didn't go back to sleep till about 2.30!!! dh was settling him so at least i didn't have to get up but i just can't sleep when daniel is unsettled/crying. anyway, at about 3.30 i was still awake (felt absolutely miserable with a cold but i thought i'd be ok to work with it) and getting very stressed that i had to be up at 5.30. dh told me to call in sick so i did. i felt really bad considering it was to be my first weekday back at work but i probably shouldn't go in with this cold anyway. i didn't end up falling asleep till after 4.30am. wtf!! it was so frustrating! i still took daniel in the childcare centre but it was just awful having to wake him up at 6.15. he was fast asleep and so tired having been awake for 2 hours overnight. i just changed his nappy and kept him in his pj's, rugged him up (it was only 7 degrees!) and off we went. he cried and cried when i left and i felt terrible! i went home, had a few hours sleep, went to the doc's and got a certificate and some sleeping tablets because i WON"T be having a repeat of tuesday night again!! i picked him up at about 3pm. they said he was fine, didn't cry for long and played all day. he took ages to go to sleep apparently but he slept for nearly 2 hours so that's good. he gave me the biggest hug when i got there, i thought he'd never let go! so cute!

so we survived the day after all the dramas! i'm still very tired today, think i'll have a nap when daniel goes down for his.

hopefully next wednesday will go better!

mysweetpea
01-05-2008, 10:34
:wave: again,

here are some recent pics of daniel. they were taken at our local park and are my faves! hope they work!

http://i201.photobucket.com/albums/aa135/angiebabe28/IMG_3145.jpg

http://i201.photobucket.com/albums/aa135/angiebabe28/IMG_3168.jpg

http://i201.photobucket.com/albums/aa135/angiebabe28/IMG_3138.jpg

http://i201.photobucket.com/albums/aa135/angiebabe28/IMG_3136.jpg

http://i201.photobucket.com/albums/aa135/angiebabe28/IMG_3235.jpg

http://i201.photobucket.com/albums/aa135/angiebabe28/IMG_3210.jpg

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
01-05-2008, 11:00
Daneil is soooo cute.

the toddler bed i bough off ebay...they are awesum!! the cot mattress fits on it. and very low to the ground. i did get a cars one but swapped my SIL as she thut the spiderman one was too scarey, me and dp weren't bothered so we were nice :)

it was like $100 i think from memory, it was pick up when we lived on the gold coast. i think it will do him for quite sometime, i think it says til 5 years! am happy with it :)

mind you he woke at 10pm and was very upset...it was a different cry, he lay back down but was crying, so i put him back in his cot (mind you dp woke him as he was cleaning the carpet where the cat chucked right near kes room)...so i think just small steps...if he wants to go in it great....he'll have his day naps in it...was suprised he didn't get out though!!

anyway i am going to take keanu to the park this arvo, buy a new vaporiser as the old one has packed it in....no playgroup tomorrow as ke has a runny nose...turning yellow/green...so he is staying home with daddy while i go Shopping....YAY :yelclap:

cheerio for now
hope everyone is well

charlen49
01-05-2008, 11:39
mysweatpea..golly dont ya hate it when you cant sleep..ive had a bout of insomnia recently too..it sucks really...glad Daniel went well on is first day too!Those pics are awsome..wow cant get over how much he has grown!!!I wouldnt worry too much about the words..the babling good..and cute too isnt?even though i have no idea what the hell they are saying:laughing:

Jackie..:hugs: 4 Keanu..hope he feeling better soon..we all have little colds here too( i think Taylor may have given it to us)..just one of those..not to bad but just enough of a cold to be irritating iykwim..have fun shopping!

Deb..hope all is well?

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
03-05-2008, 20:54
poor ke fell outta bed last night :no: bumped his head on the change table.

his bed only had rails that go half way down his bed.

anyway i took down his cot today and put his bed where his cot was - all good now if he does fall out, he can't bump his head!

had nephews 4th bday today, ke had a ball.

still has a yellow runny nose, running like a tap!

hi deb- miss you guys heaps!!!! hugs to max and gracie for us :hugs:
cheerio for now

charlen49
03-05-2008, 21:33
:hugs: 4 Ke..hope he wasnt too bruised??still he is doing so well in the big boy bed:yelclap:

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
04-05-2008, 11:05
thanks charlie. well we took down his cot last night! so just his toddler bed is in his room..he did well last night, stirred at 4am and woke at 7am :)

i am still bleeding brown and last night started to notice my boobs are sore...and they still are this morning..agh. i never got a call back about the blood test - so i would say it came back neg ??

might ring and get an appt for this week sometime...

ke is cranky today ? not sure why!

maxngrace
08-05-2008, 21:14
Well it seems like ages since I have caught up. Things had gone from bad to worse. Everyone seemed to get sick (except for me).Dh had time off work with the flu or cold or whatever,Max still isn't walking and he has his cast off, Grace had high temps again and was waking at 1am a couple of mornings in a row and it took over an hour to get them down before could get back to bed. So things started to quieten down abit and they seem to be on the mend. I had to have day surgery yesterday which meant another day off work. I had to have a hysteroscopy,currette and had a mirena put in at the same time. All went well as far as the surgery side and I find out the results tomorrow.
So I guess that is why you haven't heard from me.:ecomcity:
We had the kids parent/teacher interviews the other night and all is good. Grace is well developed in all the areas and apparently more so than some of the older toddlers. I'm soooooooo proud of them both.
They are settling into their new kindy rooms with a few seperation problems to start with but that is expected.

Jackie..I miss you guys heaps as well and I'm glad Keanu has settled into his big bed. I love climbing in with Grace and having cuddles. It was 5.30 this morning but we played and talked just the 2 of us. It was nice. I hope things have settled down with you. I was having the same issues because of the depo injections. So I am hoping things settle now I not having them.

Charli...Firstly happybirthday 18mths to Jaimee.
Boy has time flown. Have fun at the wedding this weekend????
Jaimee sounds just like Grace with the words,she said "dinosaur" after we said it and went "rhaaaaaaaa". Still doing the occassional wee in the potty and telling us sometimes if she has done a poo.

Mysweetpea. Daniel looks so grown up in the photos and is so cute. Hope all is still going well at kindy.
We got the kindy photos back the other day so I will add them next time. They turned out great,I can only put their individual ones on though.
Anyway I have just won the highest bid on a tandem pram off ebay for $25. a childcare one so I am happy as it was my 1st attempt on ebay.
So enough:ecomcity: from me. I hope everyone is well and I will be back soon.

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
09-05-2008, 11:50
:wave: deb - hope you are on the mend...yeh we miss the fam and friends more than we thought...but thats part and parcel...still we made the right decision (who knows one day we might come back...:fingerscrossed: eventually we will if dp can get a job at the airports there).

also i hope you are recovering ok darl...rest up, well at least try too. hope little max is on the mend too...the poor darl, must be frustrating for him hey!!!

thats great about their progress and development! :yelclap:

well i am stopping nuvaring all together....giving my body a break....maybe TTC.... (?) maybe....still convining DP....hopefully it happends within the next 2 months, i am sooooo ready to give ke a sibling!!

i have started my cert III in teacher aide :) its external so at my own pace!

other than that not a lot happening, my mum and dad visit at the end of this month for 4-6 weeks...and really looking forward to MIL coming in november...really miss ke having his grandparents around...makes me sad :crying: i think thats the hardest part for me with this move...other than that it is great...we aren't struggling like we were, which is a huge relief of stress taken away...we can actually enjoy our selves a little...have met some lovely perth girls too, which has made things a whole lot easier...i think getting out asap was the best thing! we missed playgroup today - i forgot... oops...

cheerio for now
xoxoxox

mysweetpea
09-05-2008, 20:50

Deb - great to see you're back. wow, it sounds like you've all been through the ringer! glad to hear you are all on the mend. hopefully that's it for a while!

well, daniel had his 2nd day at daycare on wednesday, and other than crying when i dropped him off (which is to be expected) he was fine. such a relief! and work was SO busy which was good actually because the day went quickly. it was good to be back on a weekday and see everyone (not everyone works on a sunday)

we have been told we have to move! apparantly the owners of our unit want to sell it so we've go 2 months till we have to move! thankfully dh's parents are going overseas for 3 months and have offered us their place to house-sit, so that will take the pressure off having to find something straight away and give us some extra time to find the just right place (hopefully! :fingerscrossed:) rental prices have increased heaps since we were last looking 3 and a half years ago!

other than that, not much to report my end. daniel is walking around everywhere, so cute! he is now eating really well which is such a relief!! i really wondered at one stage if he'd ever be interested in food! hopefully having to move twice won't affect him too much (i'm a bit worried i have to admit!)

HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY EVERYONE!! hope you all have a lovely day!!

and HAPPY 18 MONTHS TO JAIMEE!! woo hoo!!

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
09-05-2008, 21:05
don't worry too much about moving with daniel....keep his routine as close to normal as possible and you should be fine...that is great that the pressure is off a little...rental prices are a joke!

hmm i am not feeling 100% (altho i have been bleeding for a month, today it has been much heavier - due for my period today...but i am having clotting too, which i don't usually have...not very nice...and scarey...nothing big but big enough to feel - sorry if that is TMI).

not much else happening here at the moment...
cheerio for now

and a BIG happy 18 months to Jaimee.

mysweetpea
10-05-2008, 12:22
that's a good idea Jackie, to keep daniel's routine as normal as possible. i think he'll be ok :fingerscrossed: i'm sorry to hear you are still having issues with the bleeding. maybe after you have your period it will settle down. it can't go on for much longer surely?! :fingerscrossed:

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
10-05-2008, 13:57
yeh that's what i am hoping...and no more BC so hopefully my body can functiuon properly..and :fingerscrossed: we can start trying to TTC if DP decides to give the green light :laughing:

charlen49
12-05-2008, 11:27
that's a good idea Jackie, to keep daniel's routine as normal as possible. :iagree:great idea

Well it seems like ages since I have caught up. Things had gone from bad to worse. Everyone seemed to get sick (except for me).Dh had time off work with the flu or cold or whatever,Max still isn't walking and he has his cast off, Grace had high temps again and was waking at 1am a couple of mornings in a row and it took over an hour to get them down before could get back to bed. So things started to quieten down abit and they seem to be on the mend. I had to have day surgery yesterday which meant another day off work. I had to have a hysteroscopy,currette and had a mirena put in at the same time. All went well as far as the surgery side and I find out the results tomorrow.
So I guess that is why you haven't heard from me.
We had the kids parent/teacher interviews the other night and all is good. Grace is well developed in all the areas and apparently more so than some of the older toddlers. I'm soooooooo proud of them both.
They are settling into their new kindy rooms with a few seperation problems to start with but that is expected.

Charli....
Boy has time flown. Have fun at the wedding this weekend????
Jaimee sounds just like Grace with the words,she said "dinosaur" after we said it and went "rhaaaaaaaa". Still doing the occassional wee in the potty and telling us sometimes if she has done a poo.

.omg hope all settles down for you sonn! what a bad run you have had!:yelclap:on there progress at daycare..thats fantastic..you should be very proud!

well i am stopping nuvaring all together....giving my body a break....maybe TTC.... (?) maybe....still convining DP....hopefully it happends within the next 2 months, i am sooooo ready to give ke a sibling!!

i have started my cert III in teacher aide :) its external so at my own pace!

yay..on sorting out your 'womens troubles and:valentine: woohoo on some loving in the not too distant future!

oh and goodluck with your teachers aide corse..Ive had some great TA's assisting me over the years when working.. they (the good ones) are worth their weight in gold

well, daniel had his 2nd day at daycare on wednesday, and other than crying when i dropped him off (which is to be expected) he was fine. such a relief! and work was SO busy which was good actually because the day went quickly. it was good to be back on a weekday and see everyone (not everyone works on a sunday)

we have been told we have to move! apparantly the owners of our unit want to sell it so we've go 2 months till we have to move! thankfully dh's parents are going overseas for 3 months and have offered us their place to house-sit, so that will take the pressure off having to find something straight away and give us some extra time to find the just right place (hopefully! ) rental prices have increased heaps since we were last looking 3 and a half years ago!

HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY EVERYONE!! hope you all have a lovely day!!

and HAPPY 18 MONTHS TO JAIMEE!! woo hoo!!

Oh poey on having to moove..at least you have a bit of time to find a new place whilst you stay at the IL's..goodluck..its a tough market out there theses days!:yelclap:woohoo on the walking too daniel!

Thanks everyone for the milestone wishes!Miss J seems to be learning new things daily these days!..Her latest is the sentence...'here he is!'..though gets a bit annoying when you hear it for the 100'th time:laughing:

well we had a lovely night away in sydney for wedding..mil and Taylor looked after jaimee and apparently she was perfect!

Though i missed seeing the girls first thing on mothersday!
Hope all you lovely ladies had a lovely mothersday!

Chat soon Charliexx

mysweetpea
12-05-2008, 11:51

hope you all had a lovely Mother's Day! did you get some lovely pressies?

charlie - sounds like you had a lovely night away! it's good to know you can stay away for a night and know that Jaimee is ok. dh and i spent our anniversary night in a hotel and mum looked after daniel for the night and he was fine. it makes it a lot easier to enjoy a night out (rare these days lol!) without having to worry the whole time!

i've got my rotten cold back! it was just about gone and yet it's back with a vengence! very annoying! i'm not sick but just feel very stuffy in the head, which is almost as bad i reckon!

jackie - good luck with TTC! that is so exciting! i am hoping to start TTC in a few months time. i just want to lose some weight first! congrats too on the Teacher's aid course. that's great news!

deb - hope you are all well! i hope max is managing better with his leg :yes:

anyway, i'm off to have a shower. i've had an extremely lazy morning! (how embarrassing!)

have a great day!

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
12-05-2008, 12:06
he he keanu has been saying

'there is is' for a while now charlie...it is soooooooo cute!

mysweetpea
13-05-2008, 12:25
aww that is so cute!

i'm still hanging out for daniel to say 'mama' or 'mummy'!! i'm hoping that he'll just one day start talking lol!

charlen49
13-05-2008, 12:46
Dont worry daniel will be talking non stop before you know it and then you'll wish he was a little more quiet;):laughing:

charlen49
15-05-2008, 20:28
happybirthday18 months Gracie!

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
15-05-2008, 21:04
happybirthday Grace!

can't wait for mum and dad to visit...altho i have lived away from them for 8 years now (since i was 17) so i am used to being away from them...it's more DP family, as we have always been close to them :( so miss them like crazy..but mum and dad visiting will be great...ke will LOVE it and get spoilt (mind you there is 4 grandkids here)...but he will love it and mum will be great and maybe it will give DP and i a chance to go the the movies and out for tea or something. mum is going to do a little herb garden with him - he will love that!

he is such a good boy, the changes must have been hard yet all in all he has been great and i shud be more thankful...and DP does SOOOO much...a lot more than most men, and i have been taking him for granted...but i have realised...just doesn't help that we only have each other, so at times of grumpiness it gets taken out on each other - but we know that is part and parcel of the move too...just dying to see the inlaws lol.

ke has been refusing tea....well tonight he refused potato bake so i opted for spaghetti and he ate it...weird...he fully says no, shakes his head and gets very cranky if we keep trying - anyone having similar issues? he is fine otherwise with his eating!

oh my bleeding has stopped - had the worst period ever though....but seems i am back to normal, and off BC...not TTC just yet but hopefully soon! :)

hope everyone else is well. has been quiet in here.

how is max deb?

maxngrace
15-05-2008, 21:38
happybirthday18mths my baby girl.

Thanks Charli. Where has the time gone?

She has the cheeckiest grin out this kid. She makes this noise like a distressed guinea pig and then she does the Jack Nicholson impersonation out of the Shining. You know where he gets that scary look with the eyebrows going . lol
Gracies latest is "peas" for please. And "Daddy gone" even if he is there.lol
She has really been enjoying the swing outside as well. She has nodded off a few times in it.

mysweetpea.They all develop differently especially boys to girls. Having one of each I can really see the difference. Take for instant I can get Grace to do a wee on the big toilet with the training seat with steps (1st time tonight) but Max refuses. Her language is so much more developed than Max was at her age. Yet Max walked alot sooner than Grace.

Jackie. Miss you guys as well. Miss our little catch ups and outings.:hugs: to you Kane and Keanu. Fiona said she was speaking to you the other day.
Goodluck with the course. I love being a Teacher Aide and this year has been great working with yrs prep, 2's, 3's and 5's.

Charli. So glad the wedding went well and the girls behaved. Must of been a nice break away for you guys.

Well Max has started to walk abit now. He made my Mother's Day by walking when we were at dinner. He was playing with Grace at a tavern and started to walk by himself. I was nearly in tears as it was getting to the stage where I was getting so worried he wouldn't walk again. I can now see light at the end of the tunnel. The physio is still concerned about the way he has his leg turned out but:fingerscrossed: that will improve as well.

Well lovely ladies I will catch up again soon.

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
15-05-2008, 21:53
deb....yeh fi rang the other day was good to chat to her! miss her heaps too. yeh hopefully the course willl be worth it lol...i need to study more tho he he he...

thats great about max :yelclap:and grace is just adorable....so clever :smiliedance:

anyway i am off to bed as SIL is coming over tomorrow with the two 4 year olds and we are either going to the beach/park if it is nice weather or a play centre if it is bad weather....she will be here at 9.15am.

cheerio for now and night
xo

mysweetpea
16-05-2008, 15:45
HAPPY 18 MONTHS GRACE!! happybirthday
that's great Deb that Max has started walking again! hopefully the physio will do the trick :fingerscrossed:

thanks for the lovely comment in my zoints profile Charlie, that was very sweet of you.

jackie - that's so exciting that you're having your mum and dad to visit! it will be lovely to have the chance to go out to dinner, just you and your dp.

daniel will be 18 months on monday. where oh where has the time gone??!!

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
16-05-2008, 15:51
i know the time has flown....ke is 18 months on sunday...OMG!!!

we went to a play centre today with my SIL.....ke was very sensitive and was adamant that he didn't want to play...he wondered around and would just start crying (?)......and was sensitive...poor darling musn't be 100% - maybe teething, or ear ache as he kept touching his ear...oh well at least i got some adult conversation lol.

cheerio for now
xoxoxox

charlen49
16-05-2008, 18:11
i know the time has flown....ke is 18 months on sunday...OMG!!!

we went to a play centre today with my SIL.....ke was very sensitive and was adamant that he didn't want to play...he wondered around and would just start crying (?)......and was sensitive...poor darling musn't be 100% - maybe teething, or ear ache as he kept touching his ear...oh well at least i got some adult conversation lol.

cheerio for now
xoxoxoxsounds like teeth/earache..Jaimee has times like that too!..hope he isnt coming down with anything...golly dont you wish they came with manuals sometimes...:laughing: all the time!

can't wait for mum and dad to visit...altho i have lived away from them for 8 years now (since i was 17) so i am used to being away from them...it's more DP family, as we have always been close to them :( so miss them like crazy..but mum and dad visiting will be great...ke will LOVE it and get spoilt (mind you there is 4 grandkids here)...but he will love it and mum will be great and maybe it will give DP and i a chance to go the the movies and out for tea or something. mum is going to do a little herb garden with him - he will love that!

ooooo the visit will be great for you guys......how far away do they live from where you are now???

ke has been refusing tea....well tonight he refused potato bake so i opted for spaghetti and he ate it...weird...he fully says no, shakes his head and gets very cranky if we keep trying - anyone having similar issues? he is fine otherwise with his eating!

oh my bleeding has stopped - had the worst period ever though....but seems i am back to normal, and off BC...not TTC just yet but hopefully soon!

hope everyone else is well. has been quiet in here.

xoxoi wouldnt worry too much about the eating..Jaimee is a good eater , but somedays out of the blue will refuse certain things..i think its part and parcel of being a toddler :rolleyes:

Glad your back to normal too hun!:hugs:

Thanks Charli. Where has the time gone?
I know just flown hasnt it!

She has the cheeckiest grin out this kid. She makes this noise like a distressed guinea pig and then she does the Jack Nicholson impersonation out of the Shining. You know where he gets that scary look with the eyebrows going . lol
Gracies latest is "peas" for please. And "Daddy gone" even if he is there.lol
She has really been enjoying the swing outside as well. She has nodded off a few times in it.

Well Max has started to walk abit now. He made my Mother's Day by walking when we were at dinner. He was playing with Grace at a tavern and started to walk by himself. I was nearly in tears as it was getting to the stage where I was getting so worried he wouldn't walk again. I can now see light at the end of the tunnel. The physio is still concerned about the way he has his leg turned out but that will improve as well.

Well lovely ladies I will catch up again soon.yay for Max and the walking ..thats great news!!!!!!!!....Hasnt their language just blossomed lately..its so sweet to hear dont you think?

thanks for the lovely comment in my zoints profile Charlie, that was very sweet of you.

no probs mate..got a questioon for you (hope you dont think i'm rude) but what is ur name again..i know you told us once but i've forgotten!......love to use it instead of mysweatpea( even though thats a cute username;))

Anyhow, have a great weekend guys..catch up soon

Charlie xxx

mysweetpea
17-05-2008, 19:45
hey charlie, i don't think it's rude to ask. my name is angie IRL. is yours charlene or charlen (sorry if that's a dumb question!)

charlen49
17-05-2008, 20:57
hey charlie, i don't think it's rude to ask. my name is angie IRL. is yours charlene or charlen (sorry if that's a dumb question!)lol..it's actually Sharlene..but Charlie is fine thanks Angie!:D

maxngrace
17-05-2008, 21:24
I hope everyone is having a lovely weekend.:sunshine:

I'm glad you have a real name Angie as mysweetpea was a bit of mouthful even though I was typing it. lol

I got Grace some real cute Pumpkin Patch outfits from a garage sale up the road 2day. 6 outfits for $12. I will have to take a photo of them as they were such a bargain.

Grace had a 3 1/2 hr sleep today. Swimming lessons today but she wasn't herself, so I am hoping she isn't teething again. She was so tired as she was awake before 5.30. How do I get her to sleep in a bit longer ? We went walking at 6.45 this morning waiting for the garage sale. Was nice but the sleep would be nicer lol.

Anyway I have a work friend coming around tomorrow arvo to check the baby stuff out I'm selling. I hope the cot and that goes then I can get Grace's room looking better.

Have a lovely weekend everyone.

charlen49
18-05-2008, 21:33
happybirthday 18 months Keanu

and to Daniel tomorrow too!

Deb..what a bargain you got..cant wait to see some gorgeous pics!

mysweetpea
19-05-2008, 09:07
HAPPY 18 MONTHS MY BEAUTIFUL BOY!! happybirthday where has the time gone?!!

and HAPPY 18 MONTHS Keanu for yesterday!

i can't believe our babies are 18 months old already!! the time has really flown!!

hey Deb, what a great find, Pumpkin Patch clothes are lovely! gotta love a bargain!

well, daniel's and my breast feeding journey is over. he hasn't had a feed since last wednesday night. i feel a little bit sad but at the same time i was ready to stop and i think nearly 18 month of bf is a pretty good effort! so, it really is the end of an era!

anyway, hope you all have a great week!

maxngrace
19-05-2008, 20:57
happybirthday 18mths Keanu and Daniel.

Wow they have all reached 1 1/2 yrs mark already. Time sure has flown by, it won't be long before they are 2!!!!! No big party planned here this time round.

Well I finally got to the dentist today after a few years of being a chicken. I got one double tooth taken out finally as I wanted it out over 10yrs ago and they wouldn't. So I am feeling a bit sore in the mouth tonight but it is for the best.

I will get around to take some photo's of the outfits. I won 3 Fred Bare outfits on ebay last night so I have to pick them up as well.

I sold my cot, change table, carseat and other baby stuff yesterday. I couldn't believe it added up to $575. All from one sale and I still have way too much stuff left to get rid of.

Angela congrats on B/f Daniel for all that time. It's amazing how empty you feel when they no longer want you.:hissy: But at the same time it is freedom for both of you.

Have a great night everyone.

mysweetpea
20-05-2008, 10:49
hi Deb :wave:
that's great you sold all those things! it must be a little sad to see these things go though? they must hold some fond memories. still, it's nice to think that another baby will be using them. hope you're surviving the trip to the dentist! i HATE dentists myself, i managed to put off going to one for about 18 years! :eek: hope you've got some good painkillers.

yes, 18 months was a good effort for bf. the funny thing is though that daniel would have quite happily gone on forever i think lol! he still knows something is missing in the evening and takes a bit longer to settle. but i'm sure he'll get over it soon. i'm looking forward to some serious dieting now!

anyway, hope everyone is well!

angie xox

charlen49
20-05-2008, 12:51
Hi yummy November mums:wave:

We are off to get needles on thrsday..a couple weeks overdue..but she had sniffles last week so thought it best to wait.......glad these are the last for quite a while now!

Angie...wow you did a fantastic job with the (.)(.) feeding..i only lasted a day!Pat yourself on your back lady welldone:yelclap:

Deb..:smiliedance:woohoo on selling your stuff..how do you feel ? Hope the dentist went ok?

we had PG today..jaimee loves it..there were some new mummies too.....last week not many turned up and this week a whole heap..you just cant pick it !

maxngrace
20-05-2008, 20:09
Hey Charli we've got Gracies 18mth injections on thurs as well. So not looking forward to that:crying:
It's great Jaimee loves playgroup, it would be great for both of you.
I was a bit sad selling the stuff , atleast I know where it has gone. The cot and change table is still in Gracies room til thurs, so I guess I might feel a bit different when they have gone.

The hole where my tooth was is still sore but atleast I can eat today. Feels funny inside with a gaping whole (tmi).

Angie IKWYM about not going to the dentist. I had to go as the tooth was starting to give me trouble. But I will be going every 6mths when this is finished. I kind of think I would not be a good role model to Max and Grace if I act scared. hehehe. We will be taking Max next time it is only a check up so we don't freak him out. Grace will watch as well and follow I guess.

Anyway lovely ladies I am off to my next obsession EBAY.
Have a lovely night.

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
21-05-2008, 09:10
Angie - that is great, I wanted to get a year in but unfortunately only got 18 months...

Ke has 18 month immunisations next monday...plus his 2nd flu shot...he has a cold at the moment...very sniffly and congested...the vaporiser is working a treat though!

GUESS WHAT we have officially started to TTC

yesty we were at the shops and i said lets BD tonight...he is like what is BD? Maybe we could BJ...(people can prob guess what he meant)...i said no lets Baby Dance :laughing: - he got what i was saying...

last night he said let's BD....i was like are you serious? and he said YES...

I have just plotted my cycles on a chart...and my most fertile days are Monday, yesterday and today...and we BD last night...interesting!

so here we are TTC buba number 2 - it will be the last for us, as we have only ever wanted 2....i am so excited, and scared all at the same time.

My pregnancy with Keanu was a breeze, no MS....just really tired, which was due to a lack of iron and the day after my due date i was put into hospital with mild preclampsia! but nothing too major...

so i am soooo excited - aren't telling the family til we have conceived. Also we aren't putting pressure on ourselves, just letting it happen! Hopefully i will be announcing soon!

charlen49
21-05-2008, 12:59
jackie...:smiliedance: woo hoo on the TTC! How exciting for you guys! jaimee has just got over a cold thank goodnes, though still teething and occasionally refusing her day sleep (like yesty..grrr):fingerscrossed: she has one today!:sleeping::goodvibes:

deb...the toothies sound ouchy!

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
21-05-2008, 13:03
thanks charlie. yeh can't wait...it is scarey but exciting..keanu is still my bubba! always will be...but really ready for our 2nd :)

charlen49
21-05-2008, 13:09
hey you will have to change your sig hun;):laughing:

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
21-05-2008, 15:08
i did before but it musb't have worked

maxngrace
21-05-2008, 18:53
Wow Jackie how exciting for you guys. Next post you will prob say :bfp:.:laughing: All the best and I am so happy for you and I hope all your dreams come true.
I am so clucky and always have been. But no more babies here unless the mirena fails us.

Charli..Gracie is having some great day sleeps atm even at kindy. But wait after saying that she will prob play up.

Anyway DH has gone to get milk and yakult drinks the for the kids so I must go and see if the washing is finished.

Goodluck for tomorrow with the needles Charli:hugs: for Jaimee for when it is over with.

mysweetpea
22-05-2008, 09:46

jackie - that is so exciting!! good luck with TTC :fingerscrossed: i am so jealous! i can't wait to TTC.

deb - that's great grace is sleeping so well! it certainly makes life a lot easier doesn't it.

charlie - i hope jaimee survived her injection. thank goodness it was only one this time and the next ones aren't till 4! :smiliedance:

daniel had his injection on Tuesday evening. dh took him. he said he only cried for a second and was really good. so that's a relief!

had work yesterday. i'm enjoying working a weekday and seeing everyone again. it makes me feel like one of the team again. i don't get that on sunday as only a few people do sundays. there's no admin, physios, speech pathologists etc. and apart from crying when i drop him off daniel is doing fine at childcare which means that i don't have to spend the day worrying about him!

i am so tired though. was up at 5.30 yesterday and am still feeling it today. why oh why can't i go to bed early! daniel has been sleeping till 7.30 lately so i could potentially get a lovely sleep in. but dh and i stay up late every night. very frustrating!

anyway, not sure what to do today. thinking of going to a shopping centre. but not sure if i can be bothered. note to self, get some motivation!!

maxngrace
22-05-2008, 11:17
Injections over and done with.

They said don't be surprised if you get a call back as they going to bring one of the 4 yr old needles forward to the 18mth mark. So keep an ear out ladies just in case.

Nothing happening here, my doc said I have to loose some weight:ecomcity::ecomcity::ecomcity:. All to do with age.:laughing:
Great doc though and Gracie is doing fine. Her head circumference is fine and she just has a big forehead due to inheritance. Poor child. She weighs 11.7 kg, so they said she is due for a growth spurt. I hope not as Max needs one 1st.:laughing:

Angie I'm glad you are enjoying being back at work and Daniel has settled into kindy.

Anyway have a lovely day

charlen49
22-05-2008, 11:40
:wave:Hi ladies....Jaimee had her needle early this morning and only cried whilst it went in her leg....she hasnt had a day sleep last 2 days and i hope she has one today as she needs it!we went and did the groceries after the needles!

Deb..i get the nurse to do it at the dr's so i was in and out pretty quickly..though she was a decent one a weighed etc jaimee this time. She is 14.3kg:eek:..and way above the top line..the nurse reckons she looks fine and healthy ( she rarely sick and we have never been to the drs for any sickness yet..so hope it stays that way)..she reckons it just growth spurt though her height has dropped fom above top line to average..so i guess height wise has stalled at moment and width wise exploded..lol

Angie ..yay that you and daniel are doing well at work and kindy!

anyway better go pull child out of her highchair and make her run a few laps of the house..heheh..only joking:laughing:

have a good one ladies!

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
22-05-2008, 12:48
Glad the needles went well and thanks for the heads up deb!

not much to report here...just having a relaxing day at home..it has been raining but the sun is out...weird!

Starting to think about double prams and a bigger car he he he...things we need to think of!

anyway chat later
xoxox

PS charlie - i hope jaimee has a nap for you :)

charlen49
22-05-2008, 14:06
PS charlie - i hope jaimee has a nap for you :):sleeping:halaluah(sp?) shes asleep (touch wood):laughing:

charlen49
22-05-2008, 19:00
Deb ..how did Gracie go with her needle?

Well im feeling a bit upset..poor bubba was going great guns until her bath tonight. Df baths her everynight and i heard her screaming in the bathroom so went in. He said she caught eye of the badaid on her needle wound from today..but now we think the heat from the bath cause extreme localised pain.......i got her out of the bath and she was writhing and screaming in pain..wouldnt take a bottle..ended up giving her some nurofen..i was so worried..i have never yet seen her like that..she's asleep now..poor thing was clinging to me like grim death and writhing at the same time..breaks my heart when they are in physical pain like that :crying: (especially when it doesnt happen very often.

maxngrace
22-05-2008, 21:02
Oh Charlie!! poor Jaimee, I hope it settles down for her overnight and she gets a good sleep. So far Grace has been fine. She cracked it in the bath but that's a norm for her sometimes. Dh baths her as well and didn't say there was anything different with her. Some kids really react to needles and some don't. I know Grace had a bad hot patch with one lot but touch wood things have been alright. Grace got her needle in her arm like last time. Maybe that makes a difference. The nurse at the docs does hers as well.

I know you want to take the pain away from them but it isn't that easy. Lets hope Grace and Jaimee wake up happy and pain free tomorrow.

:hugs: Hope you both have peaceful night :sleeping:. I'll check in tomorrow to see how she is.

Grace's room seams so empty now the cot and change table has gone. Dad dropped it off to them today for me and they rang and were so happy with it all. I know it has gone to a good home and will be loved. Now to make her room a bit more like a big girls room. Ummmmmmmm

Deb xoxoxo

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
22-05-2008, 21:23
awww charlie...:hugs:to you and Jamiee...it is so sad when they are like that...breaks your heart!

deb - glad gracie is well thus far! hmm i too am thinking about what to do to keanus room...altho he still has his change table in there..will keep it in there til the next one comes along.

a zillion things are running thru my head at the moment and im not even pregnant (what double pram we will need, and what else we will have to buy - not a lot as we have everything from keanu).

Going to try to get a secondhand phil & teds, either from here or Gold Coast (MIL can bring it over in November). We would have to get a new cot mattress, car seat....and an insert for my ergo..and maybe bottles...other than that i think we have pretty much everything so that's a bonus!

Anyway enough :ecomcity: from me, like i said i have a zillion things going thru my mind lol..sorry just off loading!
xoxoxo

mysweetpea
23-05-2008, 10:03
Charlie, i hope Jaimee is better today, the poor little love :hugs::hugs: :hugs: it's funny how the injections affect babies differently! thankfully that's it for a while! (unless they bring the next one forward as Deb mentioned :() wow, Jaimee's a good weight isn't she? she sounds like a healthy little girl! daniel hasn't had his 18 month checkup yet, but last time i weighed him on our scales he was 11kg. i reckon he is more now because he's been eating SO well! and he feels heavy when i carry him.

i was going to go to a shopping centre today but for the life of me i can't remember what i wanted to get lol!! i was going to write a list yesterday but thought 'i'll remember'! well, i don't! oh how embarrassing! where has my memory gone?! :eek:

charlen49
23-05-2008, 12:14
:wave:just a quick one ladies to thank you for all the well wishes...jaimee slept through the night no probs but has been miss cranky boots all morning sending me around the twist( obviously this needle has effected her more than all the others she's had!)..Have a great weekend...mwahhhhhhhhhh

Charlie xxx

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
23-05-2008, 12:54
:laughing: must be the morning for it..keanu was a cranky pants too.

mind you he has a cold, and i can hear the rattle in him...not nice.

just put him down for a nap. when i told him it was nap time he ran into the lounge and i caught him laying on the flip out sofa of his with the blanket on him. Funny little chap!

Sounds like pregnancy brain Angie lol...u gota love when that happens!

i have just started to go thru keanus things. Am going to slowly go thru it and what i don't want give to the salvos, to go to someone who needs it...we have a lot of clothes, and some i want to chuck so will put in a bag for them!

mysweetpea
23-05-2008, 13:00

sorry to hear you've cranky bums on your hands today lol! at least Jaimee slept through the night Charlie!

jackie, not sure about the teat and dummies. maybe if they are sterilised they could be used again? not sure though. maybe not the dummies :confused:

oh wow! i've just been reading some of this thread from the early days. there were HEAPS of november mums back then!! where did everyone go?? :confused: did they say they were leaving or just didn't post anymore?

:laughing: jackie! it's def not pregnancy brain! it must be left over from when i was pregnant with daniel! scary to think how bad i'll be when i have the next one lol!!

anyway, hope the cranky pants are in a better mood tomorrow!

charlen49
23-05-2008, 14:01
oh wow! i've just been reading some of this thread from the early days. there were HEAPS of november mums back then!! where did everyone go?? :confused: did they say they were leaving or just didn't post anymore?

:wave:xox:o no unfortunately i scared them all of with a disagreement we had. I think they made another thread elsewhere. jackie will be able to tell you where. Please dont run away..we love you here:fingerscrossed::goodvibes:

jackie..the teats can be reused..sterilised(my sister did) but i would throw the dummies if they are old and damaged.

I got some good news yesty, my sister who had a MC a few months back is preggas , along with my other sister..they are both due early deember. they are about 12weeks now. So i will be an Aunty for the 6th & 7th time!

mysweetpea
23-05-2008, 17:04
i'm not going anywhere! i was just curious why so many november mums weren't here anymore! you've got me even more curious though lol! what on earth could the disagreement have been about?!

charlen49
23-05-2008, 19:00
i'm not going anywhere! i was just curious why so many november mums weren't here anymore! you've got me even more curious though lol! what on earth could the disagreement have been about?!originally about carseats of all things..go figure..anyhow it all old news now..and i dont think the other thread is much bussier than this one these days;)..we are all too busy doing the mummy thing!:D

maxngrace
23-05-2008, 19:13
So glad Jaimee had a good night sleep. Grace woke around 1.30am not happy so I just jumped in with her but I fell asleep til 4.30 in her bed. I climbed back inti ours after that.

Well my day ended on a bad note. I ended up side swiping a parked car. Can't go into details here but the car is damaged all along the passenger side (every panel). So glad the kids were not hurt. So I am not happy as the excess is $400. I just can't believe this year. I said to DH that I want 2008 to be over with as it ia such a bad year. He reminded me that it isn't all that bad as we have 2 beautiful children that are growing and happy. That helped but I tell you I don't know what will go wrong next:crying:

I managed to change Gracies room around this morning and it looks alot better. More roomier and all it needs now is new things on the wall.

Charli what have you got in Jaimee's room, you know anything Girlie?
I am wanting to do there names above their beds somehow. But I need inspiration and time I guess.

Anyway I am need of an early night so I will leave you lovely ladies in peace.

xoxoxoxo

charlen49
23-05-2008, 19:26
aw deb..glad you guys are ok..like your DH(what a gem !) said..thats all that matters!

Hmm girly..lol nothing really its yellow and blue with a bear theme...im going to go all girly when she goes into a big bed. she is no where near ready yet. She sleeps ontop of her covers in a fetal position , on tummy if that makes sense and down the opposite end to where i puit her. Once i put her to bed and close the door i never go back in, im lucky ion that respect..she has a slight grizzle about 10 but thats it. I know how she sleeps as i ve had to wake her from her day sleeps a couple of times. I cant imagine where she would end up in a big bed:eek:

:hugs: to Gracie...i think this last needle has been the worst for us. She was seriously miss cranky puss today and kept looking/moving her leg like she was in pain.

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
23-05-2008, 20:57
Deb glad you are ok!!! and the kids too!

Re - dummy/teats - the dummies are unused just out of their packets...?!

Keanu sleeping fine as usual, just isn't well so have the vaporiser going in his room!

my mum and dad arrive sunday! so i might not be on much!

not a lot else to reprot, so have a great weekend, i am sure i'll pop back in soon.

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
24-05-2008, 13:52
if anyone wants to look at my facebook check it out....i have put up piccies of keanus daddy when he was a bubba - you can certainly see the resemblance. :)

maxngrace
26-05-2008, 21:25
Just a quick Hi tonight. Left home at 7.20 this morn and didn't get back until 5.50. I had to go and check out baby seats as the insurance is going to cover the cost of new ones.(all of it I hope) Then Aldi's , then IGA then on to Woolies. Boy what a day.to
The kids seem to have the sniffles again. Never ends. I haven't long got onto the computer to check emails etc. Such a long day and then I get mummy time.

Jackie I checked out facebook and boy Kane and Keanu are similar. Oh so cute. I hope your Mum and Dad arrived safe.

Charli. Grace found the old band aid (yes Dh must of left it in the bathroom) men!!! Anyway apparently she got it and tried to put it back on her arm and said "sore". Boy she is funny at times.

The older she gets the more defiant she is getting. She tried to bite me again and the more I said"no bite" the more times she tried. So off to the thinking chair for her.:hair:

What does everyone else use for discipline?

Anyway I hope all is well and I catch you all later.

Deb xoxoxoxoxox

charlen49
27-05-2008, 11:07
Omg Jackie he is like you both..spitting image:yes:

Deb...Gracie is so cute..it must be good having an older brother to learn thing from too? Jaimee is the same..she kicks me in the boobs when i change her, it hurts and the more times i say no the more she does it....hmm discipline..i reall y dont do much except get angry at her and take her away from the situation:o..dont think she would sit on a chair as she loves chairs and think it was a game.. maybe as she gets older will try that idea i think..wow you had a long day..i made a decision last wek that im not taking Jaimee'big' grocery shopping no more..i will wait till Df comes home from work and he can look after her and i can have some rare me time..he is fine with that..plus shopping has become such an ordeal with her at the moment:rolleyes:

:wave:charlie xxx

mysweetpea
27-05-2008, 14:46

how are you all?

i've had daniel at the doctors today. he has a nasty cold that has reached his chest. he's been just miserable the last couple of days, not himself at all. it's heartbreaking to watch. i got some Dimetapp from the chemist. has anyone used that before? i hope it helps! so i'm not taking daniel to daycare tomorrow which means i can't go to work either. am looking forward to a quiet day at home.

deb - sorry to hear about your bingle with the car! just glad you are all ok!

charlie - i know what you mean about the grocery shopping! at least daniel is happy enough to stay in the pram for now but i'm sure there will come a time when he wants to walk everywhere and not want to be in his pram. fun and games ahead! sometimes it's just easier to go on your own isn't it?!

jackie - hope you have a lovely time with your mum and dad staying. it's always nice to have grandparents staying and spending some quality time with their grandchildren.

anyway, better go and spend some time with daniel. dh bought him 100 balls yesterday (the light airy ones that they use in ball-pits) it's the only thing that has brought a smile to his face since he's been unwell. he's in ball heaven!

hope you are all well.

angie xox

maxngrace
27-05-2008, 20:22
Angie..It is only the beginning for you now that Daniel is in daycare. Max and Grace were getting one cold after another when they started and they still do. We use Dimetapp and have had no problems, so I hope it works for Daniel. If you have a humidifier going in his room, that works as well.

Charli..Grocery shopping is easier by yourself, that's why I try and do it on a mon aft when DH is at home with the kids. I don't like leaving them at kindy after 4pm. I still do occassionally take them both but I have to be up to it. IYKWIM.:laughing:
As far as the thinking chair goes well she sits there but how much she understands I don't know. ummm lets hope she does. It works with Max and so know all I have to say to Max is "DO you want to go to the thinking chair" and normally he says "no" and behaves.

Not alot to report on here. So glad tomorrow is wed and I have thurs/fri off. Starting to get sniffly myself, so I hope I don't get whast is going around. The teacher I wirk with is off for a week as it has gone to her chest as well,nasty.

Goodnight all

charlen49
27-05-2008, 20:30
:fingerscrossed:your not getting sick too Deb

Angie..we use dinetapp..though i usually wait till jaimee is irritated by a runnynose( i think she may get hayfever like me occasional and she gets itchy eyes/nose with it) but since she has only had 2 cold(light ones) it hasnt been used much...though it did provide releif!

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
28-05-2008, 09:10
hope you aren't getting sick either deb!

hmmm i am feeling homesick..if kane could get a good job and we could find $8000 i think we'd be back in a flash..miss the family and friends.

not that the move has been wrong, it isbeautiful over here and we don't have the financial stress which is GREAT! just miss everyone, well i do, kane does too but busy with work...

maybe i am just homesick, i spoke to fiona last night and she said it will pass and il go through my stages of being homesick....

:crying: just feeling a bit down...

xoxoxox
to all

charlen49
28-05-2008, 12:49
:hugs:Jackie..its hard when you move somewhere new..ive been a namd over the years and when i lived up in QLD for 18months afew years ago, with no family i found it hard........thinking of you hun:goodvibes:

maxngrace
28-05-2008, 14:20
Oh Jackie..Don't worry, they it passes. It has been hard on you and you know it is for the best. Did your mum and dad arrive? I hope you feel better soon. I will give you a ring and have a chat. Take care :hugs:

Home early from work. The kindy rang and said Max had a temp so I left early to get him. So tired of all this sickness.:hugs: to myself as well.:laughing:

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
28-05-2008, 14:33
Hey deb...thanks...yeh they say it passes! Hope Max is ok and doesn't get sick!

Yeh my parents arrived safely, wonderful to see them, they haven just left to go to my brothers for a few nights...so very quiet now!

i guess i am use to being away from my parents...the gold coast was home...hopefully it passes...just miss everyone heaps...

thanks charlie for your hugs too! :)

i guess i keep wondering if we did the right thing?

mysweetpea
30-05-2008, 12:25
hi :wave:

jackie - hope the homesickness passes. it must be hard not having your family nearby. my mum lives in the country about 5 hours away and i sometimes wish she was closer. hope you have a wonderful time with your parents visiting. sounds like they arrived at just the right time!

charli - i hope jaimee doesn't have your hay fever! it would be so hard for toddlers who do get it as they can't understand what's going on, just that they feel miserable!

deb - hope you and max are feeling better and that grace and hubby didn't get it too! it seems that heaps of people are getting sick at the moment! even more than usual?!

poor daniel is still feeling miserable. it's heartbreaking to watch. he can't even cry properly, it's so sad :( i hope he's ok by wednesday because i'd hate to have to take another day off work!

not much to report here. i HAVE to start packing some more things. i've hardly done any! it's just that it looks like such a mammoth job, it's hard to know where to start!!

so better get to it i guess

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
30-05-2008, 20:39
Hope that little daniel feels better soon Angie!!! :hugs:

maxngrace
30-05-2008, 20:40
Angie..I hope Daniel gets better soon. Nothing worse than seeing them unwell.:hugs: I hope he gets better soon. As far as the packing is concerned, i don't envy you.

Nothing really to report on here. My Dad came shopping with me today. He can't help himself when it comes to those kids rides. Now Gracie asks for minney (money) for them now.:laughing: I stopped him putting more money in on the 3rd different ride. I tell them it is broken, until they see someone having a ride on it.:banghead:

:wave: Charli and Jackie I hope the munchins are behaving.

Yeah weekend, even though mine started yesterday. I have my Aunty and Uncle arriving from melb next fri for a couple of nights. So that will be good. They come up from there every winter for about 6-7 weeks to get away from the cold. They spend most of the time up the Sunny Coast so I hope we get up there this year. Last year we got over half way and Max started throwing up so we had to came back. Boy was that fun.....not.

Anyway have a great weekend ladies.

charlen49
30-05-2008, 21:08
Hope that little daniel feels better soon Angie!!! :hugs:
:iagree:poor little man..:hugs:

Deb..Jaimee's tanties are sending me around the bend:hair:..we went to our first kyndergym session today..she went ok until she lost it half way through..i think she was a bit over awed by it all...but we will keep going, im sure she will get used to it..enjoy your weekend with your Aunty and Uncle hun!
How are your two by the way?

maxngrace
30-05-2008, 21:25
:iagree:poor little man..:hugs:

Deb..Jaimee's tanties are sending me around the bend:hair:..we went to our first kyndergym session today..she went ok until she lost it half way through..i think she was a bit over awed by it all...but we will keep going, im sure she will get used to it..enjoy your weekend with your Aunty and Uncle hun!
How are your two by the way?

HI Charli, Max is improving each day with his foot so that is some relief. He hasn't had a temp today but still not 100% at times. Grace is Grace, so funny at times with the way she pushes Max's buttons. God she is starting young. She will go up to Max's booster seat at the table and say "Max's chair" and then try and climb in it. She takes his things knowing she will get attention from him. Then the fights start with Max cracking it and Grace running off with his stuff lol. She blatingly (SP?) flaunts his stuff in front of him over and over again:hair: I guess it is a girl thing.

I hope Jaimee has a better time next week at Kindergym. They tend to get that way at times. I know I started small sports with Max but it was a bit over his head. Some days are better than others to attempt things and I guess you don't know if it is going to be one of those days until you get there.

Have a good night.

mysweetpea
02-06-2008, 07:57

hope you all had a good weekend.

i had work yesterday and it was an ok day. hopefully i'll get there this wednesday! i think daniel will be ok for daycare. he's still not 100% but is slowly getting better. i hope this particular cold doesn't come back for a while, it hasn't been fun! thank you for the well wishes :)

deb - grace sounds like a little character! i can't believe she is talking so much! having an older sibling really must make a difference. it's funny with the rides. i'll put daniel in one and he'll sit there quite happily. but then i'll put the money in and he cracks it when it starts moving lol! he's a cheap ride huh?! hope you had a good time with you aunty and uncle staying. it would be lovely to get up to the coast and spend some time in the sun! i hope you make it this year.

jackie - i hope you are having a lovely time with your parents. it's lovely for grandparents to spend some quality time with their grandchildren. does keanu love seeing them?

charli - kyndergym sounds great! i hope jaimee starts to like it once she gets used to it. i used to take daniel to gymbaroo, it must be the same sort of thing. i would like to go back now that he is walking as he was that little bit too small to use the equipment on his own before. don't you just love the tanties? NOT!!

daniel cracked it in coles the other day. he wouldn't stay in the pram so i lifted him out thinking he'd walk holding my hand. well, no, that's not what he wanted! he wanted to be picked up. then put down. but he'd just wander off by himself. and every time i tried to put him back in the pram he's arch his back and carry on! talk about embarrassing! he finally settled down when he spotted a little soccer ball hanging up so i (at my wits end!) got one for him and he was happy after that. even happily got in the pram. i've decided to keep the ball in my handbag in case it happens again. i'm NOT going to just buy himself something new every time he cracks it, i'll just recycle the ball! i hope it's not rewarding bad behaviour! do you think it is?

it's a lovely sunny day here in melbourne! it's been like this for the last few days. really foggy overnight and early mornings, but lovely when it lifts. think i'll go for a walk with daniel in the pram.

charlen49
02-06-2008, 08:22
Deb..glad to hear Max is on the mend!:laughing: about Gracie little:devil6:..rememinds me of my brother and I..omg the busters we had when we were younger..lol

Angie..welcome to tanty throwing in public! not much fun..but if any parent eversays they've never been through it at least once..is lying!:p(yes the ball is a good idea..though that trick only worked for a short time with Jaimee. Yes we have Gymbaroo here too..Kindergym is similar i think but on a huge scale..it utilises actual gymnastic equipment and kiddy size stuff too...it in the this huge centre ..the Hunter region sports centre!...they even have th foam pits for the gymnasts and i was warned that most Adults find them difficult to get out of( so i avoided those:o)

jackie..hows it going? how is Keanu?

On the weekend we picked up a 4 pieceplus side slide swing set for $50 of a friend..what a bargain..i will post some pics of it later..she wont get much use this week as it:rain: her and suppose to be all week:thumbsdown:

Anyhow have a lovely week mummies!

charlen49
03-06-2008, 20:54
happybirthday Jackie

maxngrace
03-06-2008, 21:11
happybirthday Jackie It was great talking to you this afternoon. Hope you had a lovely evening.

Charli .That's a bargain and a half for the swing set alright. I have been checking ebay out and they are over $100 for them. Can't wait to see the piccies. Has Jaimee been on it yet?

Angie.. I hope Daniel is well enough for kindy tomorrow. So much going around atm it is scary.

I get twice the fun with tanties. Aren't I lucky...not. I have often had to open something out of the trolley to keep Max quiet. Usually it is the greeny drinks (yukult) that he wants. Grace is the queen of tanties and I believe it only gets worse.:gloomy:

Anyway it is this weekend my Aunty and Uncle arrive. Dh is madly trying to finish of the 2nd bathroom so they can I have one to themselves.
He is putting the cornices up now and we are going to have to paint tomorrow night. Nothing like leaving things to the last minute. Oh and the shower screen has to go in. I couldn't believe one single shower screen cost over $470 and he has to fit it. I will post some pics of the masterpiece when it is finished. It is all white so that will be nice and bright.

Have a good night everyone.

maxngrace
03-06-2008, 23:43
Just popped back on to say Goodnight again. We have had enough of the bathroom as it is the weeeeeeee hours of the morning and it is time to go to bed. Alarm is set for 6am, oh well we might get 5hours sleep.
Enough of me:ecomcity::ecomcity::ecomcity:

charlen49
04-06-2008, 09:17
lol..hope you got some sleep Deb..you will have to post some pics of your lovely new bathroom!

mysweetpea
05-06-2008, 11:01

well, we move friday week and i still haven't packed much at all!! :eek: i've packed up the linen closet and that's all!! so i really have to get cracking!!!

i'm planning on packing up some glasses and kitchen stuff when daniel is asleep. i'm putting him down in a few minutes and he usually sleeps for about 1 and a half hours.

so that's my plan for the day. not very inspiring but it has to be done!

hope you are all well

mysweetpea
09-06-2008, 19:26
:wave:everyone

wow, it's been quiet around here lately!

we're still busy packing. getting there slowly but surely. i'm doing all the packing and dh is doing all the moving. we had one of my brothers helping today so that was a big help!

not long now and we'll be gone from this place! it will be the end of an era really. so much has happened here:

- this was our first place together (dh and i moved here after we got married)
- we got pregnant with our first baby, our gorgeous daniel.
- daniel was born
-our darling car passed away and is buried in our back yard (it will be very sad leaving him behind :()
- we both had our 40th birthdays here

so yes, it will be a little sad to leave. but i guess it's time to move on.

a change can be a good thing :)

maxngrace
10-06-2008, 20:53
Hi Angie:wave:

Wow you will have some old memories to take with you. Good luck with it all.
Nothing much happening here as I had my relies here for a few nights.
Kids are coughing and runny noses but that is nothing unusual these days.
Did you get my pm?

Anyway take care

maxngrace
15-06-2008, 20:10
Just jumping on to wish my Gracie happybirthday 19 months.
happybirthday 19 months Jaimee for the other day as well.

We spent the afternoon at Dreamworld with the kids today and they had a blast. Grace decided to mug poor Henry the Octopus.lol.
We had a play day here on thurs and there were 6 rugrats running around everywhere. They all got along so well.
Nothing else to report on.

Jackie I hope all is well and Angie I hope the move went well for you guys.

Anyway I hope everyone is well.

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
16-06-2008, 15:03
Hi everyone :wave: very quiet in here.
i have my mum and dad here til the 3rd july...so have been pretty busy!

Keanu is doing well, he has only been having a 40 minute sleep tho thru the day and seems hell tired by 4.30pm...so i have been thinking maybe i need to give him a morning and arvo nap...so i am going to try to put him down at 4.30pm for an hour today.

DP seems so cranky during his work week :hair: he is cranky today and doesn't start back at work until 10pm tonight...ARGH! MEN!! I am so over it.

But all is well here thanks Deb...the homesickness has passed...of course we still miss everyone but all is well...and we have settled in really well. Like i said we'll eventually come back to the Gold Coast and settle there. Looking forward to November when DP's mum arrives. can't wait!

Oh, keanu got a poackage in the mail today, a doll from MIL. It is a girl doll, she has her hair up he he he. I put a jumpsuit on her lol....so hopefully he gets some fun out of it, washing it etc...i want to teach him to be gentle etc for when we have the next one.

Happy Birthday Grace and Happy Birthday Jaimee!

went op shopping the other day with a girl i have met over here - she is lovely. Got keanu a few items of clothing, pumpkin patch and bonds really cheap...so i was stoked and think ill revert back to my op shopping days he he..

anyway better run, chat soon girls.

Hope the move went well Angie...

mysweetpea
18-06-2008, 13:39
hi Jackie and Deb :wave:

the move went well thanks. a BIG job, i can't believe how much stuff we've got!!

telstra have stuffed us around with our internet (why am i not surprised?!!) so haven't had the net on since last thursday and it's still not on. Arrgh!!

happybirthday Jaimee, Grace and Keanu!!

our babies are getting so big! it's daniel's turn tomorrow.

anyway, better get back to work (thank goodness we've got the net on here so i can get my fix lol!!)

i'll chat again as soon as we are online again.

maxngrace
20-06-2008, 21:21
HI Girls

Oh so quiet here, I hope all is well.

Angie.. I hope Telstra fixes your net up asap.
Jackie .. How's Keanu's doll going. How cute that would be.

.happybirthday19mths for Keanu and Daniel.

No news to really report here. Swimming lessons tomorrow so they will enjoy that. Having a fairly quiet weekend so we can do some more renovations.
Our babies are getting big and it is oh so scary.
I told Grace she was a terrorist (I know wrong word):( you know only joking and now she keeps saying it. She said it 3 times in a row while I was changing her nappy today. It is funny coming out of her mouth so I am now going to stop that word and fine a better word instead.

Anyway must fly, take care

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
20-06-2008, 22:18
:laughing: Deb...i see the funny side of it!

mysweetpea
23-06-2008, 11:21

it's so quiet here now, it's weird!

finally got the internet on!! i can't believe how much of a struggle it was though! why is nothing straight-forward with telstra?! :hair:

deb that is so funny lol! how unfortunate though that you chose that word!! :laughing: hopefully she'll forget about it soon.

nothing much to report here. i'm trying to put daniel down for his sleep but he is resisting today. it's so frustrating!! i just wish he would tell me what's wrong!

anyway, he's getting louder so i'd better investigate!

maxngrace
29-06-2008, 21:18

I hope all is well in toddler land. I'm on hols now for a couple of weeks and I am so looking forward to it.
Took the kids up to my Aunties farm today. They had a blast. Grace loved the wild rasberries of the bush. Max loved feeding the cows and horses.
Nothing much happening here. We have decided to move Grace from what was known as the nursery to the new extension. We were going to use it as the office but thought we would do some swapping round. So her new room will be painted pink of course. So looking forward to doing her new room up.
Max's room will get a facelift when we have done the rest.

Anyway must go have been buying on ebay again,:Dnaughty naughty

Have a good one.
xoxoxoxoxo

mysweetpea
03-07-2008, 15:41
hi Deb :wave:

you've got holidays! Yay! hope you enjoy them!

not much to report here. daniel's been sick with a cold again. poor thing, he's been miserable. and other than panadol and dimetapp there is not much i can do. it's heartbreaking seeing him so helpless :(

it's a bit sad to see this thread so empty. maybe it's dying a natural death?! i've never been a part of a birth group or forum before so i'm not sure how these things go.

anyway, hope you and your family are all well.

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
03-07-2008, 19:27
:wave: yeh i joined the oct thread too...so am part of that as well.
this thread is so quiet....but i will keep coming in!

keanu is well. growing fast, playing like a little boy now...over the past week he has loved his cars and trucks!

his tanties are quiet bad...anyone else experience this? i think he is going thru a stage at the moment ... what do other do to discipline?

we try to ignore...but thats not working...so we have resorted to sending him to his bed. :confused:

better run, be back later

mysweetpea
04-07-2008, 21:30
hi jackie :wave:

good to see you!

yeah, daniel has started having little tantrums too. sometimes he'll stamp his feet, other times he'll arch his back, or hang onto my legs and not let me go anywhere! it can be very frustrating!! unfortunately at this stage, i can't really get through to him when he's like this. i try to ignore this behaviour but it can be hard!

that's good you're part of another birth group. october bubs wouldn't be any different than our bubs at this age.

chat again soon!

maxngrace
10-07-2008, 20:43
Hi Jackie and Angie

Well we have had a big day today. We had a bubhub meet with 6 other hubbers and it was great. Nice to meet some new faces. We didn't get home till after lunch then ended up across the road at the neighbours for an hour or so. Finall got back before 2 and got Grace and Max to sleep. A neighbour that always comes for a visit on a thurs arvo came at 2.30 then my dad rocked up at 3.50. Then I had another friend come at 4 with her son Max's age. They left about 5.30 and it was time for baths and dinner. Boy it has been a long day but a good day.
Catching up with a best friend tomorrow so that will be good. Caught up with my other best friend yest for coffee without the kids. So nice to sit and chat for once..lol After that i ran into an antenatal friend from when I had Max and got to see her 2nd addition finally so we sat and had lunch together.

So many catch ups all at once.
Hope everyone is well, I have to have a root canal done on a tooth so I am not happy about that:hissy:
Grace has started to hit me lately when she gets angry so I am not sure what is going on there.
So I can relate to the tanties alright girls. I think we are in for a long haul.

Talk soon
Deb xoxoxoxo

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
10-07-2008, 20:55
:laughing: deb the tanties are shocking in our place....

not a lot to report this end. keanu is cutting his last eye tooth...i slept in his room last night, as he was soo restless, he has the sniffles too...so not sure what is going on.

i am a little stresssed and frustrated and i think keanu is feeling it and i am snapping at him constantly...i need to snap out of it, still finding things a bit hard over this side of the country lol...we will get there tho, :fingerscrossed: we will be back on the east coast soon.

ah my folks are still here....i am feeling drained from it. as much as it has been great, and keanu has LOVED it...and i will miss them greatly when they leave...i am just so drained and tired and need to get back to my life without them here type thing...

keanu is saying new words; sock, shoe...um cant think of anymore but he has repeated a few things i have said! :)

take care and chat soon everyone
xo

mysweetpea
12-07-2008, 13:31
:laughing: deb the tanties are shocking in our place....

not a lot to report this end. keanu is cutting his last eye tooth...i slept in his room last night, as he was soo restless, he has the sniffles too...so not sure what is going on.

i am a little stresssed and frustrated and i think keanu is feeling it and i am snapping at him constantly...i need to snap out of it, still finding things a bit hard over this side of the country lol...we will get there tho, :fingerscrossed: we will be back on the east coast soon.

ah my folks are still here....i am feeling drained from it. as much as it has been great, and keanu has LOVED it...and i will miss them greatly when they leave...i am just so drained and tired and need to get back to my life without them here type thing...

keanu is saying new words; sock, shoe...um cant think of anymore but he has repeated a few things i have said! :)

take care and chat soon everyone
xo
jackie, i hope things settle down soon for you. i know what you mean about having your parents stay with you. as much as i love my mum and love having her stay with us, if it's for a long time i get quite snappy too. i get very frustrated with myself because even though i'm aware of it, it's hard to snap out of it. aww, our poor mums!

i hope Keanu is getting over his last eye tooth coming through. hopefully he's not getting a cold!

Hi Jackie and Angie

Well we have had a big day today. We had a bubhub meet with 6 other hubbers and it was great. Nice to meet some new faces. We didn't get home till after lunch then ended up across the road at the neighbours for an hour or so. Finall got back before 2 and got Grace and Max to sleep. A neighbour that always comes for a visit on a thurs arvo came at 2.30 then my dad rocked up at 3.50. Then I had another friend come at 4 with her son Max's age. They left about 5.30 and it was time for baths and dinner. Boy it has been a long day but a good day.
Catching up with a best friend tomorrow so that will be good. Caught up with my other best friend yest for coffee without the kids. So nice to sit and chat for once..lol After that i ran into an antenatal friend from when I had Max and got to see her 2nd addition finally so we sat and had lunch together.

So many catch ups all at once.
Hope everyone is well, I have to have a root canal done on a tooth so I am not happy about that:hissy:
Grace has started to hit me lately when she gets angry so I am not sure what is going on there.
So I can relate to the tanties alright girls. I think we are in for a long haul.

Talk soon
Deb xoxoxoxo
wow Deb, what a big day! sounds like fun though. it's great to catch up with people you haven't seen for ages.

sorry to hear bout the root canal! NOT fun! hope you survive it ok. they are so expensive too i've heard!

oh dear, Grace is hitting you? hopefully it's just a stage she is going through and that it won't last long!

not much to report my end. it's been absolutely freezing here in melbourne!! it's only 9 degrees at the moment. very depressing!

anyway, hope to chat again soon

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
12-07-2008, 16:43
Angie - thats exactly how i am...you hit the nail on the head :laughing:

keanu is sick, temp, runny nose (clear) but a bad cough...and get this DP is sick too....they always get sick at the same time...lucky me!!!! :laughing:

hope you all have a great weekend!

mysweetpea
21-07-2008, 12:34
hi Deb and Jackie :wave:

it is so quiet in here!

hope everyone is well and no more colds.

we are plodding along here. still at dh's folks house. we'll have to start looking for our own place soon i suppose. i'm really dreading it!

xox

mysweetpea
02-08-2008, 11:42

well, it looks as though this thread has run it's course :(

hope all the november mummies and bubbies are well. good luck with everything!

angie xox

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
02-08-2008, 13:39
it sure does doesn't it angie...

how is little daniel going? have you started looking for your own place?

hope things are well...

I am part of the October mummies and bubs, this thread is so quiet....so if you like come across their and join us...would love to still keep in touch and hear about you and daniel
jackie

mysweetpea
02-08-2008, 19:51
it sure does doesn't it angie...

how is little daniel going? have you started looking for your own place?

hope things are well...

I am part of the October mummies and bubs, this thread is so quiet....so if you like come across their and join us...would love to still keep in touch and hear about you and daniel
jackie
aww thanks Jackie.

we are doing well thanks. dh's parents come back in about a months time so we'll have to start looking for our own place soon. the thought is very daunting but it's got to be done!

how is Perth treating you? are you enjoying it a bit more?

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
03-08-2008, 14:18
:wave: angie

we are ok.....getting there lol...it is really nice over here...but unfortunately we have realised what we left behind (or fortunately)...so when there is a transfer available we plan on returning to brissy :) so pretty happy about that - it is so hard without some sort of family support....and our friends, well you can't replace them....!! the job is great, and DP wants to stay with the company, and they are all for a transfer...being supportive, so that is great.

so that's it in a nut shell.

house hunting is fun fun...goodluck...i am sure u will find something! where are u again?
xoxox

maxngrace
03-08-2008, 19:44

Sorry I haven't posted in awhile, life here hasn't been the best the past few weeks.
To cut a long story short we had the biggest scare with DH. We thought he had a brain tumour, a CT Scan showed a growth and was referred to a nureologist (sp?) the next day. She then sent him on to have a MRI done, which to our relief came back clear. We didn't know what the outcome was going to be until we saw here again a week later. It turns out that maybe the cause of his headaches might be associated with severe sinusitus that appeared on the MRI. So now he has to see an ENT and get that fixed. Apparently CT scans can show a negative result:confused: but all is alot brighter now.

Anyway other than that we are all well. Grace is growing up so fast and looks like a real girl when I have her hair back in pig tails. I tried braiding it today and that lasted 10 mins:laughing:.
She is talking so much and acting real grown up. Loving kindy and askes for "kindy".
Max and Grace are getting along really well except for the normal fighting.
Max is 3 at the end of the month and Grace is 2 in Nov. Do you often ask yourself where the time as gone?
I hope Daniel and Keanu are both well.
It is good to hear how everyone is going.

Anyway I promise to try and get on here more often with all the news and catch ups.

We had dinner a another bubhubs mum house last night. The kids get along well together and so does the DH's and mums. We have caught up a couple of times and are going to try and do family things together as well.

I'm off now to get things ready for work tomorrow so I will catch you all later.
Bye:wave:

mysweetpea
04-08-2008, 09:41

Sorry I haven't posted in awhile, life here hasn't been the best the past few weeks.
To cut a long story short we had the biggest scare with DH. We thought he had a brain tumour, a CT Scan showed a growth and was referred to a nureologist (sp?) the next day. She then sent him on to have a MRI done, which to our relief came back clear. We didn't know what the outcome was going to be until we saw here again a week later. It turns out that maybe the cause of his headaches might be associated with severe sinusitus that appeared on the MRI. So now he has to see an ENT and get that fixed. Apparently CT scans can show a negative result:confused: but all is alot brighter now.

Anyway other than that we are all well. Grace is growing up so fast and looks like a real girl when I have her hair back in pig tails. I tried braiding it today and that lasted 10 mins:laughing:.
She is talking so much and acting real grown up. Loving kindy and askes for "kindy".
Max and Grace are getting along really well except for the normal fighting.
Max is 3 at the end of the month and Grace is 2 in Nov. Do you often ask yourself where the time as gone?
I hope Daniel and Keanu are both well.
It is good to hear how everyone is going.

Anyway I promise to try and get on here more often with all the news and catch ups.

We had dinner a another bubhubs mum house last night. The kids get along well together and so does the DH's and mums. We have caught up a couple of times and are going to try and do family things together as well.

I'm off now to get things ready for work tomorrow so I will catch you all later.
Bye:wave:
oh DEb!! how terribly frightening for you!! i'm so sorry to hear that you've been through such a rough time. thank God it's not a tumour - OMG the wait must have been dreadful! hopefully the ENT surgery will go well and he'll be on the mend soon.

i really can't believe how quickly the time has gone. and to think that daniel, grace and keanu are going to be 2 in a few months! :eek: that really spins me out! it's a gorgeous age though isn't it?

i wish i had some bubhub mums to go out with. i don't have much of a social life unfortunately! glad you had a great time.

:wave: angie

we are ok.....getting there lol...it is really nice over here...but unfortunately we have realised what we left behind (or fortunately)...so when there is a transfer available we plan on returning to brissy :) so pretty happy about that - it is so hard without some sort of family support....and our friends, well you can't replace them....!! the job is great, and DP wants to stay with the company, and they are all for a transfer...being supportive, so that is great.

so that's it in a nut shell.

house hunting is fun fun...goodluck...i am sure u will find something! where are u again?
xoxox
that's great Jackie that you'll be moving back at some stage! you must be so relieved. something to really look forward to! it's great that his company is being so supportive, it must make things a lot easier.

i know, moving is going to be fun fun NOT!! dh's parents get back in about a month so we'd better get looking!! i'm not looking forward to it much but it's got to be done. cross your fingers for us!

anyway girls, it's great to see this thread come alive again! look forward to chatting again soon!

angie xox