Thank God it's Friday!!!! :yelclap:
Just a quick hello :wave:
mythreelittlemonkeys
02-02-2008, 09:53
Hey girlies vote for Mum2Peanut in BubHub Awards :D
The most optimistic poster award
The member you'd most like to meet in real life award
not checked to see if any other of our Junies been nominated...if so vote for them too!!:yelclap:
mum2peanut
02-02-2008, 10:50
Wow June Mummies no.6. Geez we're doing well.
Thanks Georgie, I've never been nominated before, it's a bit exciting. (you'll have to post a photo of Tillie's haircut too.)
Zoe's been nom for most helpful
and Sarah's been nom for optimistic, meet in real life and helpful mod. So I threw my votes their way.
I never remember to nominate, but I have to say I would love to meet all my Junies in real life. :hugs:
I'm just waiting for a friend to come over and then we're hitting the shops. I am severly lacking work clothes, didn't buy much at the end of last year, so I'm deperate, since I wasn't at work last summer, all my clothes are cas. I did a casual day this week, so I'm off to spend it. I keep thinking I shouldn't buy clothes in case I fall preg, but who knows when it will happen, so I figure bite the bullet and buy some clothes.
Love yas xoxo :flowerz:
JumpingBean
02-02-2008, 17:58
New thread! How exciting! NO time right now, but will write more later and vote also!!! How exciting girls. Well done!:yelclap:
bekkyboo
05-02-2008, 07:45
Helllo!!! very quiet in here...
*~alegna~*
05-02-2008, 07:49
I'm here....just! hehe be back later after drop H off at Kindy.
mythreelittlemonkeys
05-02-2008, 10:21
Hi Bekky, Ang, Kell and Mia!!! I am here too...puffy ankles and all!
Mia I want your weather in Wollongong today! it still is over 30 here...and humid as...
Ang have you got any piccies up yet of Gabriella?
Kell how is it going with you and little A?
Bekky how is the G man...Tillie stopped pulling off the nappy during naps for time being...cant wait till Andrew takes the side of cot off next week...killing my bumb leaning over it even when it is down...not sure monkey will stay in bed tho!
Gotta go...get her dressed for playgroup :)
bekkyboo
05-02-2008, 12:38
Hope everything is ok Ang!
JumpingBean
05-02-2008, 17:19
HI girls!
Just a quicky here. I'm off for a girl's night out tonight to dinner, drinks and the movies! :yelclap:
I don't remember the last time I went to the movies! So this is a treat.
Af showed up again this month!:confused: I'm so over it now. I forgot to get my BT done also on cd21 to see if anything is picked up on it as to why I'm not UTD yet. Opps, next month then.
Almost time Georgie!!! Exciting!
Ang - looking foward to seeing pics.
Mia - how did it go for you this month? BFP?
Hi Bekky:wave: and everyone else. By the way, where's Andie?
Take care girls xo
mum2peanut
05-02-2008, 18:06
Georgie- i bet you want my weather. It's very cosy relaxing at home weather, but crappy at school weather when kids are stuck inside. I can't believe you're due next week- it's gone so fast. M might surprise you with the cot, M hasn't gotten out of her bed at all, even in the morning she's just sitting on it playing.:thumbsup:
Bek- how are you feeling? Does G pull his nappy off too? M's been in nappy pants for nearly a month cause she won't keep hers on :hair:
Ang- How's Little Miss G?? Any photos for us yet?? Can't wait to see her. How's H coping with a new baby sister? Is he sleeping for you? :sleeping:
Kell- bummer about AF, but you've had a pretty full on time lately? No wonder you forgot about BT. AF is due for me Monday. Here's hoping. I talk myself into it, which I shouldn't do, cause then I get disappointed, but I have to say my boobs are huge, so here's hoping :babydust2: What movie did you see?
Hi Sarah and Andie, mwah. Hope you're both well
I hope I didn't miss anyone. Just tucking into a late dinner, had friends over for lunch and was absolutely stuffed. We celebrated pancake day by stuffing ourselves silly. Tom is Ash Wed for us Catholics and I have decided to give up potato chops and dip. My two fave things- eek- it's going to be a long 40 days. I'm hoping it will help me lose a couple of kgs too.
Oh and I got a new nephew today, Maxwell Xavier, 53cm, 3.5kg. Will go and see him on the weekend as they live in Syd.
Well I'm off to finish my dinner and then tackle some ironing before the work week begins.
Take care xoxo
I'm so sorry guys, I'm not the best at the moment :(. I can't really say too much on here, because I'm never too sure who's reading, but my sister is really sick, business is bad, and I'm feeling like death.
I love you all xx
mum2peanut
06-02-2008, 18:57
Oh Sarah :hugs: :hugs: :hugs:
mythreelittlemonkeys
06-02-2008, 20:46
:hugs:Sarah:hugs: xxx
06-02-2008, 21:50
:hugs: Sarah... feel free to PM me anytime just to dump..... :hugs: Hope it all starts improving soon :fingerscrossed:
Mia, I love the name Maxwell Xavier! What a cool name! And congrats on becoming an aunty again!
Hey everyone else!
Well Evie is a little parrot, have to watch what I say around her.... tonight I dropped a glass jar on my toe and swore..... next thing I hear is Evie saying "sh!t!" :o uh-oh........
Kell and Mia, been thinking of you and hoping that you two get your :bfp:'s........ will send some pregnancy dust your way..... (I have a little extra ;)..... but shhhhhhh)
mum2peanut
07-02-2008, 05:43
Thanks Zoe, it is a cute name, my other nephew, his brother is Tristen Xander, so there's something going on with the X's.
One week to go Georgie!!! Yay, a new bubba.
Sare: I just noticed how well your weight loss in going well done :yelclap:Keep your chin up honey.
Hello to everyone else. I've got Yr 1 today, and had them yest arvo, I'm so not cut out to be an infants teacher, the dobbing, the hugs, the shoelaces. It's all too much. Give me primary anyday:hair:
JumpingBean
07-02-2008, 06:45
:hugs:Sare. Thinking of you.
Thanks Zoe for the dusting. We'll finally have no visitors next month for ttc, So we're letting loose and going for it!;) we seem to have had visitors round that time for the last 3 times, so it'll be good to be home alone!!!
Georgie - It's so close! Exciting!!!! I can't wait to see pics of your little man.
Mia- oooh sounds promising re boobies! Yipee! Got everything crossed for ya. And good luck with the year 1's.
Had my mother's group here yesterday. Was crazy! You couldn't see our floor for bubs and toys! Exhausted after it.
Righty-oh. Playgroup today, so must get a wriggle on with the housework before we go.
take care girls xo:bee:
mum2peanut
07-02-2008, 15:33
Thanks for the dust Zoe- I'm catching at all and stuffing it into a bag. Gotta love the S word coming out of E's mouth. M hasn't picked up on swear words at the moment, she's into knowing people's names atm.
Kell- BDing with people around can't be all that fun :no: I survived Yr 1 thanks, it was better today cause I felt a bit more settled and knew some kid's names which makes it a lot easier.
Well it's still pouring with rain here, storm and everything. Tom I have a child free day at school, so that should be nice.
Hoe you're all well.
mum2peanut
10-02-2008, 20:04
Hello, quiet in here this weekend.
Hello to all my fellow Junies, hope you're well?
Georgie- how are you feeling?? Not long to go.
Testing day tomorrow. Well if AF doesn't visit between now and then. :fingerscrossed: Was going to do it this morn, but I figured I'd give it a day. Here's hoping. I'll let you all know. xoxo
10-02-2008, 20:07
I'm here!
Tired :sleeping:
Made some cookies to take with me tomorrow - going to catch up with some Bubhubbers. But I've eaten over half of them already :o
Hope it's a BFP tomorrow Mia!
mythreelittlemonkeys
10-02-2008, 20:53
Hi Mia & Zoe
All okay...had bit of a false labour last Wednesday followed by 3 days of very upset tummy...but seems to be better now ;)
Tillie has slept in her bed (cot converts into toddler bed) now for 2 day naps and is now asleep for 2nd night...been really good...sleeping better etc etc...
Yummy Zoe wish I had some biccies at mo! Though think DH is making me a ice coffee with icecream -YUMMY!
Will post soon xxx
JumpingBean
11-02-2008, 08:26
Mia - how did the testing go?????? Get on line girl!!! ha ha ha.
Georgie - it's just too close now! Happy that your tummy has settled for you. My neighbour is due today! I'm so excited for them! It's a little boy also. She's feeling the heat tho.
Zoe - G'day! Have a great meet today. Biccies sound delish! Hows evie going?
Sare - hope you and your sis are ok. Thinking of ya. xo
Any pics Ang?
Hi everyone else.
I'm ok. Bit confused as AF arrived last sunday very light for only 3 days. then showed up again yesterday also very light. Was extremely moody yesterday and saturday from it. Don't know what's goin on. Might need another trip to the dr's.:confused:
Otherwise it's been pretty full-on. Still have MIL here for another week. Plus lots of family stuff still going on with my Nan's place. Can't wait til her place is sold and we can all move on. We need to.
A is chatting loads and picking up so many new words each day it's unbeliveable. And what she understands now is amazing! I didn't think we'd (waz and I ) need to be spelling words out to each other this soon!
She's a little copy cat in everyway. Grown up too fast.:(
Anyway, must run, need to get organised. Take care love to all xo
mum2peanut
11-02-2008, 14:56
It's a ............................
:bfp:
Yay! Sorry Kell didn't get a chance to get on this morning beofre Phil left for work. Woo hoo! I've already booked on the Obs, they book out really fast in this area cause there are only a few. So excited but so scared too. :fingerscrossed: hoping for lots of stickiness.
Kell- your AF sounds a little strange, maybe get it checked out, imagine if you were UTD, that would be cool.
JumpingBean
11-02-2008, 16:23
:yelclap::smiliedance:congrats Mia!:smiliedance::yelclap:
I'm so happy for you! This one's a sticker! Well done. When are you due???
mum2peanut
11-02-2008, 20:37
Thanks Kell- I'm due about the 20th October. I'm not joining the 'due in' thread as I don't want to jinx myself. I'm trying not to get too excited about it. So far only Phil, Shandy and you Junies know. I'll tell mum tomorrow and one of my close friends, and then I'll do my best to keep it quiet.
michelle21
12-02-2008, 06:36
:wave: Just thought id pop back in and say hi to everyone! Its been a while.
Everything has been good here, J is such a little boy now, am really loving this age and the new words he is coming out with on a daily basis.
Hope everyone is healthy and happy.
Congrats on the BFP Mia, you must be really excited :D Hope all gos smoothly for you...
Gotta run, off to kindy (yep me... not ds lol)
JumpingBean
12-02-2008, 13:21
OMG girls!
Taking your advice Mia, I just did an OPK and a HPT, and both came up a ...
:bfp::bfp::bfp:
I'm trying not to get too excited. OH what am I saying, I'm over the moon! I'm off to ring the dr's.
Think it's going to be due 16th Oct. Mia, we are in the same due in thread (when we get to it!!!!)
mythreelittlemonkeys
12-02-2008, 18:25
oooooooooooooooooooooooo :yelclap::smiliedance::cloud9:
I am so excited Mia & Kell...jumping up and down...which maybe a bit silly in my condition!!!
Tears to my eyes (that'll be the hormones!)
All the :babydust2: worked!
I hope they are both stickies and do you know what October doesnt for some reason seem that far off! I wonder if you will have pink ones or blue ones!?!?
Okay calming down now, I better do or I will bring the labour on and that will put a real spanner in works!
:hugs: to you both and Phil and Warren!
mum2peanut
12-02-2008, 20:55
OMG Kell- WOO HOO! that's so exciting!!! Congratulations. I have the biggest smile on my face. We get to be 'Due in' buddies again. How weird and cool is that. I am so happy for you both and little A as well.
Thanks Georgie - October doesn't seem far away, I guess cause it's this year, where as last time, we weren't due til the next year. And yes I suggest you stop jumping, unless you want the little thing to pop out.
JumpingBean
13-02-2008, 06:15
Thanks girls.
I've done about 5 tests already!!!!! A bit over the top. But I just can't believe it. I'm still pinching myself to wake up as if it's a dream!
Off to the dr's this morning.
Georgie - Ooooo, its almost your big day! Nervous? Excited!? Hope you get a good night's rest tonight. Can't wait to hear the good news.
xo
bekkyboo
13-02-2008, 16:52
Wow!!! Thats awesome news guys!!!!
Georgie - good luck tomorrow, and yes your right - October isnt that far off at all!!! Im due in August... That is coming up SOOOO quick!
Well guys im 15 weeks today. Felt the first movement, but nothing since :( I want heaps of movement so i know everything is alright!
mum2peanut
13-02-2008, 20:10
All the best for tomorrow Georgie- can't wait to hear all about your new little one. :hugs:
Kell- five tests!! You crazy thing, I'm starting to stress about each tiny little feeling I have, I just want the first 12 weeks to be over.........
Bek- nice to hear from you, wow 15 weeks that's gone so quick.
I'm off to bed, I've got a headache that's been building up since this arvo and I'm so tired, the fact that my body hasn't had any caffiene for three days could be the cause of that. Nigh nigh xoxo
JumpingBean
13-02-2008, 20:11
Good Luck tomorrow Georgie!:thumbsup:
Went to the dr's today and I'm due on the 14th October! Yay! Am so tired and hungry today. Makes me happy tho, to know that symptoms are starting and it's all real!
Hi everyone. back tomorrow to chat, off to watch House! Yipeeeeee.
JumpingBean
15-02-2008, 16:57
Girls,
My mum passed away in her sleep wed/thurs night. They think she may have bumped her head and went to sleep. It's a shock for me. Scared of MC now also due to it.
Won't know anymore about mum's death until tues. Its been a tough start to the year for me and my family! Not a good way to start it.
My brother and his wife have flown up there to be with my stepdad who's a mess and sort out details.
I'm still in denial. Don't believe it happened. Like a dream I'm waiting to wake up from.
Love to you all and I will be back whenever. xoxoxoxo
mum2peanut
15-02-2008, 18:33
Oh my God Kell! That's just awful, oh my God! You must be just a wreck. I'm absolutely speechless. Words cannot express the sadness and sympathy I feel for you and your family. It's just so sad, I can imagine you are in denial. You would never expect soemthing like this to happen.
Kell- if there's anything you need, or if you just need to vent, or a shoulder to cry on I am always here for you.
God, last night I was excitedly telling Phil you're exciting baby news, how things change. Look after yourself, Love ya honey. You're in my prayers xoxo :hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs: xoxox
mythreelittlemonkeys
16-02-2008, 15:31
Oh Kell I am so sorry, just popped in to tell u all to go to Facebook for piccies of Holden...I dont know what to say...just that i am thinking of you and give you heaps of hugs...xxxxGeorgiexxx
JumpingBean
17-02-2008, 07:22
Congrats Georgie! I've just seen the pics. He's perfect.
Thanks girls for your kind words. Am dealing ok, been busy so keeping myself from stopping too much to think about things.
xo
mum2peanut
17-02-2008, 20:10
Georgie- I checked out the pictures of Holden, very cute!!
Kell- aw hun, keeping busy sounds like a good idea, at least you've got A as a distraction. PLease let us know if you need anything at all. xoxo
luckie_me
17-02-2008, 23:22
Kell, Im sooooo sorry to hear about your mum, What a terrible time for you and your family! lot and lots of :hugs::hugs: And Congrats on ur :bfp:
Hey everyone!
Georgie, are u on my facebook???? Love the name!!
mythreelittlemonkeys
21-02-2008, 04:20
Meegs I am not sure??? I will PM u my details!
Hope you are going as well as possible under circumstances Kell...and that Annabelle is keeping you busy and giving you lots of hugs!
Mia hope you are getting over caffeine withdrawals...and that you are feeling good!
Hi to everyone else!!!
all is okayish here, having a few issues with feeding...was all going hunky dory until my breasts got engorged and now he not attaching well and refusing to suck...on a plan now, haviing to express a bit and give him bottle as he has lost a lot of weight and quite sleepy and yellow (though still just within normal range for levels of bilirubin (sp?)
I am very tired...but guesss that is to be expected...still bit sore but then I did come home bit earlier this time and prob just overdoing a bit...
Holden is so gorgeous...and already changed quite a bit...i added more piccies to Facebook today...tried to be a bit artistic! Must get one of all of us...
Okay better get some sleepy, Tillie has daycare today so she will be happy, poor little monkey all abit out of sorts...though she did go swimming today with Daddy and on a playdate at her friends...so I hope she not too put out!
Love to all the little Junies and Mummies!
xxx Georgie
JumpingBean
22-02-2008, 13:16
Happy Birthday Georgie!:party:
Hope you have a great birthday and all the kids and Andrew spoil you. xox Just been looking at the new pics of Holden on Facebook. He's a cutie. xo
I'm ok here. Feeling very tired today. Had the runs the other night, hope all's ok with the new bub from it.:fingerscrossed: Another thing for me to worry about!!!
Funeral went well. Lovely service. Glad it's all over now and we can move on with things. Feel a bit weird, like it's not real still tho. Might take me a while to get used to it.
Otherwise, we are about to hit the paddling pool. it's a warm one today. Think we'll be fighting A in the backyard as to who can go in it!!!
Take care girls and have a great weekend. Where are you all? I miss reading your posts!
mum2peanut
22-02-2008, 18:40
Hey Kell- glad to hear the funeral went well, a fitting way to say goodbye to your mum. Hopefully it does give you a bit of closure. And it's expected that it will take a little while for you to get used to it all. We're here for you. I've been meaning to get on and msg you, but our internet has been down all week, and I haven't been able to access it anywhere (been too busy at school). I'm sure this litle bub of yours is fighting away to stay sticky. And I hear ya on the tiredness. I've been in bed by 9pm nearly every night this week. :sleeping: (It's so exciting that we are due together!!!)
I'm doing well otherwise. Went to the GP on Monday and had my bloods done, but Pregnancy brain must have already kicked in cause I forget to ring for the results. Feel like I'm already getting fat, don't think this pregnancy is going to be as easy to hide.
Georgie happybirthday Hope you had a lovely day and that you were very spoilt. Hopefully the whole feeding thing settles down soon. I'll get onto facebook and check out you new pics.
ACtually I should add some of our pro shot, I got them earlier this week. Very cute.
Well I'm off to lay on the lounge, very worn out.
Chat soon (now that the internet is working again), take care xoxo
Hi guys :wave:
Kell... I don't know what to say. I'm so sorry to hear about your mum's passing. I hope you're still doing ok. :hugs:
Mia & Kell, I'm ECSTATIC!!! What great news! Has it all sunk in yet?
..... (I have a little extra ;)..... but shhhhhhh)
ZOE!!! Are you trying to tell us something?!?!
Georgie, I love the name Holden... Congrats! I hope you're all settling in nicely.
Hi Becky & Megan... And anyone else I've missed.
A bit of an update on me. Firstly, my sister is still pretty sick. She has Bi Polar dissorder, and has been in & out of hospital recently. It was a major shock & has been super stressful for my mum & I, but she's slowly getting better.
Our business has gone belly up. At the moment, we're in administration, awaiting liquidation, then most probably bankruptcy. This has not come at the best of times! I'm not coping with everything. I'm starting to see a psychologist on Wednesday, because my anxiety and panic attacks are getting worse... I'm like a coiled up spring. I'm angry all the time.
Enough about that yucky stuff.
I've missed you all! :hugs:
mum2peanut
23-02-2008, 11:45
Sarah- Im so sorry to hear about your sister :hugs: it must be so hard for you all. Is that your sister who has a little girl? Hope everything sors itself out for you soon. Maybe once all this business stuff is over with you'll have one less thing on your mind. Love ya hun.
Well Phil's off playing the gardener at a friend's house, and M's asleep after swimming. So I have some 'me' time, yay!. Hence why I'm on here. I finally feel like I've caught up with everything now that the nets back on. Have a nice weekend girlies xoxo
RedPanda
25-02-2008, 11:30
Hi everyone! Well, it's been AGES since I've posted here. I just kept forgetting, and then it had just been too long and I felt uncomfortable returning.
I have read the past few pages, but I'm sure there is way too much for me to catch up on in general, so I'm just gonna start here!
Hope all the Junies are doing well!
*~alegna~*
26-02-2008, 08:50
Wow so much has happened!..
kel, So sorry to hear about your mum, love to your family from ours.
A HUge Congratulations to you & Mia WOW!! that is just the best mews I'm so happy for you both!! October bubs again, time flys.
Sarah, thinking of you, I know what it's like to be in that kind of situation with a fam member. PM me if you wanna let go a little. Don't worry about you business love, it's just money & contrary to popular belief in MY opinion IT DOES- NOT make the world go round.
Things will get better.:hugs:
Hi Hazel!!!....Come back in & chat!!
georgie, congrats on Holden, I hope your a little calmer than I was:chillpill:
Hope your feeling ok Bek & Susan with your masterpieces that are baking.
Love to michelle, andie, zoe, & sorry if i've missed anyone.
Well just quickly, we've had a full on time since missy was born. She's already 5 wks & I feel like I've just come out of a washing machine. I made the stupid mistake of taking both kids on my own to a Dr appt the other week..Would have been ok I think if Heath had had a sleep. Lets just say it was a bit messy!..:hair:
Gabbi is just putting on lots of weight & i'm BF!! yay, so exciting that it worked this time round. Heath is being the best Big Bro that he cam be, says "hello babyyyyy" every time he sees her...so cute. We have our moments to o though.
Lots of love guys xox
JumpingBean
26-02-2008, 12:21
HI Girls!
:hugs::valentine::hugs: Sare. Wow, you've had a rough trot of it lately. Thinking of ya hon.
Ang - great to hear from ya. Good to know all's going well wiv your little fam. Are you on facebook? Would love to see more pics of Gabby.
Georgie - Lovin the pics of Holden. You've got a gorgeous one there. Look out ladies!!! How's tillie loving being a big sis?
Mia- How's the pg going? Do you have to have any early scans due to last time? I'm doing ok. Really tired. I love your pics on facebook.
Megs - pm me your facebook details.
Bekky - how's baby boo? and G man?
Andie and Zoe and Michelle- you lot are M.I.A lately. where are yoooooooooooouuu?
Not much other news with me. Holding up well. Weekend was a sad one for me. THink the pg hormones were kicking in big time!!!
A went up to the next swimming level today! Im kinda nervous tho. Looks like they do a lot more independant swimming.
Okay, I think I'm off for a nap. Rainy weather, so it's perfect day for it.
Take care :valentine:
JumpingBean
26-02-2008, 12:23
Forgot to add.,,
Ang - I love your signiture!!!:thumbsup:
mum2peanut
26-02-2008, 18:59
Oooh- i love getting on when there are lots of posts to read.
Welcome back hazel- drop in anytime we're always keen for a chat.
Kell- I'm feeling alright, but bit bit off most evenings, same with every other prg, but I've had a few days of all day nausea. Yeeck, but I haven't vomitted, just feel hungover and tired all the time. I've got an early scan in two weeks, so I'll feel better once that's over with. It's amazing how much more tired I feel this time around with already having a bub around. Well done A going up a swimming group :thumbsup:
Ang- so nice to hear from you. Sounds like your trip to the Dr was fun, NOT! Heath sounds like he's coping well with a little sis. POst some photos of G when you get a chance.
Sarah- how are you going? Hanging in there I hope.
Hello to all the other Junies, seems to be a few MIA lately, come back Junies we miss you.
Alright I'm getting off, buying tickets to go see Edward Scissorhands at the Opera House in May :yelclap: How exciting, never seen a show at the opera house, and I love Edward Scissorhands.
Stay well xoxo
michelle21
26-02-2008, 20:08
Been feeling a bit out of the loop as I havent posted in here for so long but Ive been keeping my eyes on the thread and thought nows a better time as any to jump back in! lol
Kell- so sorry to hear about your mum. Hope little A is keeping a smile on your face and the pg is going well so far
So many new bubs to come!
Georgie congrats on the new addition :) Hope you are finding it not 2 challenging and are getting as much sleep as poss!
Mia congrats on your BFP! I dont envy your tiredness with a todd I remember those early days but hopefully it should pass for you soon! I forgot you were a teacher... I work with kindy so know what its like with children allll day esp with all the new setteling in and seems like you have a 1000 things to do in the first few weeks after school goes back!
Sarah- Hope things get easier for you. Its hard when a family member has an illness, esp mental illness. Hope she gets all the help she needs and things get less stressfull for you and your fam
Ang- hey hun. Your trip to the docs sounds.... not nice lol I applaud all you mums with a toddler and a newborn I know how hard it can be! Gabbi sounds like shes doing great though, and great to hear the bf is going well I remember you saying you really wanted to give it a good go this time so glad it worked out. Hows the little H monster? I see he is going o be the next crusty demon lol I member you old pic with him on the bike lol
Hi to anyone else ive missed :wave:
Things are going good for us here, Jayden is at my kindy 3 days a week and loving every second! Talking up a storm, its scary sometimes but im really really enjoying the age he is at... so eager to learn and copy everything. Anyway best be off, early night for me tonight I think!
mum2peanut
29-02-2008, 05:46
Hi Michelle- nice to hear form you. You're never out of the loop hun :hugs: Glad to hear J is well is becoming a little chatterbox.
Well it's Friday morning so the weekend is almost here. Was supposed to be going to a staff cocktail party tonight, but it's just going to be too hard to hide not drinking. Plus my MS tends to kick in i the arvo and early evening. Counting down til U/S next Monday :fingerscrossed:
Have a nice Friday everyone xoxo
mythreelittlemonkeys
29-02-2008, 07:03
Hi everyone :D
Just a quickie to pop my head in the door!!!
Welcome back Michelle and Hazellew - great to hear from you :)
Having some really big feeding issues here...Holden hasnt fed properly since Day4 and he is now 2 weeks, so having to work really hard to try and encourage him to suck...taping supply line to nipple and shield at the moment to try and get him into the nack...we can get him to take a bottle...but I am so desperate to BF, esp as I did for 14 months with Tillie - really wasnt expecting this...he is still wuite jaundiced too...going to try and see Doctor today...
Okay back to sleep...he is finally fed and I have expressed like a dairy cow and T shouldnt be up for another hour :fingerscrossed:
Can I join this group, my son was born 2nd June 06.
I'm Sarah, i'm 26 and live in Sydney.
My son is obtaining his eye teeth at the moment and we are going through alot of pain...poor chook.
JumpingBean
29-02-2008, 12:27
:yelclap:Yay it's Friday!!! Not that I work, so it doesn't matter in that way. Good to have waz home to help out.
Mia- I'm hearing ya on the feeling hungover bit. By late afternoons I get a horrid hungover taste in my mouth and I feel oozy. I missed out on that with A, but wondering if it's because it's so full-on being pg with a toddler and not stopping to rest whenever I want?
Georgie - Oh the bf sounds frustrating. I always thought it would go wonders for you as you'd done tillie for so long. I know how you feel. A never attached and therefore I couldn't bf. Also tried the nipple sheilds to no avail. It's so frustrating also and trying not to worry is hard too. Good luck hun. x
Michelle - great to hear from ya. Jayden sounds amazing. How grown up now.
Sasha - welcome! My little monkey is Annabelle and she was born on the 15th June. Right little jumper and climber! Hope those eye teeth pop out quick and reasonably painless.
Hi all the other Junies and bubs. I'm off for some lunch, starving! I'm so hungry this time round. Trying my hardest not to put on many extra kg's as it took me forever to lose them after A. But I'm just hungry all the time!!!:shame:
Have a great weekend xo
*~alegna~*
29-02-2008, 12:52
:wave: Loves
Hi Sasha~ Welcome!!! my DS, Heath is the 3rd. Hope those chompers hurry up, Heath's been dribbling alot too lately.
Mia & Kel don't tell anyone but I'm jealous that you both pg..Shhhhh if Dh heard me say that he'd have me in the line up again for #3:o Which is NOT happening.
:hugs: Georigie I sympathise with you re BF. Heath was the exact same & like Kel didn't suck at all. Gab is really good at it but I did prepare myself for the worse this time round in anycase. What will be will be my love. I bet tillie is good with him? I've not posted in the Jan/Feb 08 threads kinda feel out of it there IYKWIM:rolleyes:
Michelle! ~ We really should catch up considereing we're both on the GC! Will PM you.
Well my lil' H is finally saying some words!....properly.
Button, Ball, More, Mummy (properly), Daddy (Properly), Door, What's that?:smiliedance:
I'm so happy but sad @ that same time. He's very clever I foil..hehe
anyway I'm back at the GYm now have my 6wk check next wk. Want to loose 11kg So we're there 3 days a wk.
Have a lovely WE everyone, :kiss:
RedPanda
29-02-2008, 12:58
Thanks for the welcomes!
Georgie - congratulations on the birth of your little boy. I knew you were pg, but must have missed the birth announcement!! Sorry you are having some bf problems - I'm dreading feeding this next baby. I really struggled with DS.
Welcome Sasha!
*~alegna~*
29-02-2008, 13:59
Don't worry Hazel, like I said in my last post Heath is only JUST starting to talk properly & only says "Whats that?" in a phrase (so to speak)
Each to there own.:hugs:
RedPanda
29-02-2008, 16:23
Alegna - I can't believe how similar our little fellas are! Lewis's words are door, more, pole (for an icy-pole) daddy, nanna, ball and clock! It's funny how they both say door!
JumpingBean
29-02-2008, 16:48
Me again.
Hazel - Like Ang said, don't worry about the speech yet. One day they hardly say anything, then all of a sudden they're little parrots. Annabelle is coming on and saying more each day. But it's come on all of a sudden. I thought she'd be quiet, but not likely now!
Ang- Jealous? Oh my gosh already for number 3 for dh?!!!! Woooo boy!!! Also good on ya for the gym! If you also want to have a catch up let me know. My dad lives at Main beach and we're down there all the time. x
*~alegna~*
29-02-2008, 17:02
Aww yeah Kel, I forgot you live in Brissie. Will definately get one organised!
tell me about it re: Dh & #3 he is SERIOUSLY keen to TTC 3....which I'm not. I'm happy with 2 forever but he's convinced that he can get me to jump oon his MENTAL wagon & have one now. :confused::dizzy:
Hazel, I think it's a boy thing. Is your little fella really physical? Dareing? Heath is a balancing freak he drifts on his treadly!!! he's 20 months for FS! hehe, BOYS!
bekkyboo
01-03-2008, 15:13
Just a quick Hi because G is going mental at me.
17 weeks already!!! Crazy!! scan is booked for 20w1d, but at this stage we arent finding out the sex...
01-03-2008, 15:19
Hey girls :smiliedance:
I had all this stuff to say but it just kinda disappeared when I read about Kell's mum. I'm sorry Kell, it must have really been a massive shock, it sounds like it was completely unexpected :(
I hope you are looking after yourself and the new little bubba-to-be :hugs:
And Mia! A BFP for you too! Is every single Junie pg, or have already had another bub? Crazy!
Hazel, Evie only has a few words, and there's no way she'll be joining them together anytime soon either!!
michelle21
02-03-2008, 15:54
phineas- no bub in the oven for me! Think I might be the only one though :eek: A little while off for us yet but m getting cluckier by the day! lol you girls dont help either :laughing:
Ang- I know we live so close but yet so far lol we should make an effort. Im back full time now but have weekends off and the 3rd wednesday of every month too. I reckon J and H would have a ball. J is very much a tipical rough and tough boy 2 lol
Hazel- Def dont worry about the speech yet. I work in early childhood and the range in vocab at different ages is huge, they all catch up though :) Most wouldnt even refer you for child speech probs untill about 3yrs.
I work with toddlers atm and some can only say single sounds like ma and da (not even words) and some give me running commentary of what they are doing at every second its crazy!
Well just popped on to say hi to everyone really and see what you all got up 2 for the weekend??
I took J and my dog to the spit this morning which was a mission and a half, toddler ran one direction, dog ran the other and im stuck dragging the pram through sand (very clever).... needed a nap when I got home lol
Chris has been in the backyard all weekend with bobcats ripping it apart, he has some grand plans but at the moment I just see grand mess and one tired grumpy DP. J wants to be out there with dad all day which just isnt possible with big machinery around so hes spent most of the afternoon crying at the backdoor :hair: fun times lol
mum2peanut
02-03-2008, 20:27
Well girls I feel :barf: I have had MS all day long. It seems to get worse as the day continues. To make matters worse M is sick, covered in green snot when she wakes, can hardy breathe and isn't eating. Which is very unlike her. And she's so cuddly which is nice since I'm feeling ill. :( Just keeping my fingers crossed that it's a good sign. Struggled my way thru a friend's b.day breakie. Plus there's the fact that I have to hide not having caffeine, only my closest friend out of the group knows, and there was no way I could face eggs. Funnily fruit seems to be the thing that makes me feel better again, same as with M.
Hazel- as all the others said they all talk at diff times, I know a Junie bub who speech is unbelievable :eek: I always thought M spoke quite well until I came across this girl. M is just starting to string two or three words together which just amazes me, it's normally when she wants something 'More nana pwease', mummy juicy pwease' It's very cute. I've been pushing the whole please thing, and it's just too cute. He'll get there in his own time, then you'll be wishing he'd shut up.
My sister told my dad about Indy's autism on Friday, he was here yesterday and a bit emotional and shaken up, suprisingly he knew a little about autism, which made it a bit easier. Shandy and Marty took Indy into town for the kick off of the autism awareness walk and they ran into the principal of the autistic school. (He used to teach at our Primary School). She felt reassured after speaking to him, and they're going out to visit the school tom. We minded Indy yesterday while they were at a wedding, and she was great. She's had a really bad week.
Anyone enough of my babble. Think I'm going to bed, recording Bro and Sis. I'll watch it tom, think we might have a PJ day. Love yas xoxo
JumpingBean
03-03-2008, 06:53
Morning!
I'm officially OVER Barney and friends! We've watched it non-stop all weekend, and today looks like it's shaping up for another barney-a-thon. Annabelle's obsessed with it! Cries when it finishes! I can say the whole thing word for word almost now! Aurgh! I never wanted a tv-addict, but it's somehow happened with only Barney. Insane!
Not much happened here over the weekend. Quiet one for us. I've been feeling zapped of energy, so it suited me fine.
Michelle- that sounded so funny, your walk! You poor thing.
Mia - Oh I feel for you and miss M. Not fun both being sick.:hugs:
Zoe - thanks mate. I'm travelling well. better than I would've thought. Going up to Hervey Bay on the weekend to see my step-dad. That will be the tough test. Staying at their place.
Got my little bro staying with us for the next few days. He'll get a shock when Barney goes on the telly at 6am!!!! Ha ha. Put him off kids!
Have a good one.x
mythreelittlemonkeys
03-03-2008, 10:35
just a quickie - all I have time for :)
Mia hope you feel better soon xxx
Kell good luck with going to your step dads...you are being so strong xxx
Our thing here is Shrek otherwise known as Grog (her word for frog!) - we have to tell her he is asleep to stop the shrek a thons in this house and yeh I was going to be a no tv house too...
Ang - dont feel out of it...come to the Feb birth group chat...though at the mo it just 3 of us...crying about our feeding probs ha ha...
Hi Michelle, zoe, hazelle and bekky!!! Bekky cant believe you 17 weeks already - flown by!!!
Will post better soon just bit of a slave to the boy at the moment ;)
mum2peanut
03-03-2008, 20:40
We are Wiggles and Sesame St addicts here. :hair: And because I've been sick and housebound, it's just easier to put it on. I really don't know how I'm going to go to work feeling this bad, I can't even stomach food, well not good food anyway. I don't want to have time off for MS.
M started to get her appetite back today, and there was hardly any snot, thank goodness.
Kell- all the best for your visit to your step dads. How old is your bro? I bet A loves having her uncle around. My bro is 19 and M loves him. Have you joined the due in Oct group. I might next week if all goes ok with mu U/S.
Georgie-love your new user name. Very fitting. Hope all thefeeding problems sort themselves out. I think if all goie ok this time, I'm going straight for the bottle, don't think there's any point in me trying.
Hi to all the other Junies xoxo
JumpingBean
04-03-2008, 15:07
Ahhh, you girls make me feel so much better about my little telly addict! although I think shes wearing off it a bit. Yay for me!! Warren even told me he was singing barney songs at work yesterday!!!
Mia- haven't joined the due in oct thread yet. Dunno why not, just haven't. Thought I'd be in there straight away, but somethings holding me back. I'll get there one day...
Georgie - Glad you and Holden are ok. HOw's he going with feeding now? Grog! That's hillarious!
Hazelle - Oh icey-poles! I forgot about those. Might be onto a good one for afternoons for me. Ta!
Annabelle was great in her new swim lessons today. I think she was getting a little bored of the old ones. This one's more challenging and she gets to jump in off the side more, which she loves! I'm so pleased she did well.
xo
michelle21
06-03-2008, 15:41
Hello to everyone :wave:
Well J is still in bed, has been since 12. Were home today as he has tonsilitus poor darlin. Was up alot of the night last night crying and tapping his throat :crying: He is on antibiotic now so hopefully will get better soon. He hasnt eaten all day but is lovin icypoles lol! Least he wont get dehydrated haha
How has everyones day been? I hear you all about the telly addicts!! J loves The Doodlebops (i cant stand it!) he calls it Doo doos lol Keeps him happy though I suppose.
Mia- Hope your feeling a bit better!
Kell- A sounds like shes doing really well at swimming. J is in the next class now too but isnt so sure of jumping off the edge by himself just yet!
Was just uploading some pics onto photobucket to send to the rellies and i thought Id post a couple here
http://i140.photobucket.com/albums/r19/michelle_buckley/IMG_0030.jpg
http://i140.photobucket.com/albums/r19/michelle_buckley/IMG_0003.jpg
Maybe everyone could post a pic, they seem so grown up now and I havent seen pics in ages!
mum2peanut
06-03-2008, 18:55
Michelle- Poor J hope her gets better quickly. He is such a cutie, he looks like such a big boy in the outside shot. I have a feeling M still isn't well, cause she's been super clingy and really whingy and naughty. I thought maybe the terrible two's was upon us, but maybe she's not well. Will post a photo for you soon.
Hazel- when are you due? Maybe you already said and I missed it. I have to remember the ice block thing too.
Kell- glad to hear A went well at swimming. M loves the pool. And I love that Phil gets in with her, haha.
Well Death Hour 5-7pm is still upon me, I basically just curl up o the lounge for a couple of hours, the only thing that it is dinner and bed and bath time, so I haven't really been pulling my weight. And I think M realises that I'm out of action and acts up.
Four days til my U/S, I'm just keeping my :fingerscrossed: that all the sickness is a good sign. :babydust2:
mum2peanut
08-03-2008, 19:09
Yay!!! :smiliedance: Found out today one of my closest friends is due in October too. With twins!! They will be her first bubs, and we;ll get to be off together. Woo hoo :fingerscrossed:
JumpingBean
10-03-2008, 06:55
Yay Mia! My best friend is due in oct also!
Just popping in quick to say good luck today with the scan. Be back later on to chat and see how everyone is xo
mum2peanut
10-03-2008, 14:03
Thanks Kell, today seems to be dragging! My app is in an hour and a half.
Had a cr@p w.end. My grandmother had a stroke, so been to the nursing home to see her today and yesterday. Cause she's got advanced althzeimers, there's not much they can do for her, so she's recuperating in the nursing home. She not strong enough for an op, and rehab would be impossible cause she can't walk anymore. They think she's lost feeling on her right side, but because she hasn't fully com to yet, it's hard to tell. I'll be back on tonight with hopefully good news :babydust2::babydust2::babydust2::babydust2:
*~alegna~*
10-03-2008, 17:19
Thanks Kell, today seems to be dragging! My app is in an hour and a half.
Had a cr@p w.end. My grandmother had a stroke, so been to the nursing home to see her today and yesterday. Cause she's got advanced althzeimers, there's not much they can do for her, so she's recuperating in the nursing home. She not strong enough for an op, and rehab would be impossible cause she can't walk anymore. They think she's lost feeling on her right side, but because she hasn't fully com to yet, it's hard to tell. I'll be back on tonight with hopefully good news
:hugs::babydust2: Mia! Thoughts are with your G'Ma
mum2peanut
10-03-2008, 18:17
Yay!! It's all good. Saw our little bubba's heart beating away. I'm 8 wks 3days, so I'm due 17th Oct at this point. Finally some good news for our family and thank God this sickness has been worth it.
JumpingBean
10-03-2008, 18:45
Yay Mia! Glad to hear all's well. Also:hugs: for you and your gran. I know exactly what you are going thru. It's so hard. Thinking of you and your family. Take care. xox
mum2peanut
11-03-2008, 19:08
Just an update on my Nonna. She is in a semi/light coma. Basically they think this is how she'll stay from now on, and that it's only a matter of time before we lose her, it could be days or weeks.
Went in to see her again today. Mum was there, and even dad went up to see her, he hasn't really seen Nonna since he and mum split up. I feel for my mum, as Nonna is all she has left of her own little family unit, and she's taking it hard, Mum took Nonno, my grandfather passing away 3 years ago really hard.
You just don't know whether you want it to happen quickly or slowly.... really you just don't want it to happen at all.
mythreelittlemonkeys
13-03-2008, 11:19
Mia - sorry to read about your Nonna, its really hard isnt it when this happens all of a sudden and the not knowing when they will pass but knowing that they will...I hope your Mum is alright too...gr8 news about your u/s and thats fun for both you and Kell that your friends are due at same time...know that was gr8 for me having one of my mothers group dues same time again 2nd time round...
Sorry not been on - problems with line and internet...also having a real pooh time of it with feeding, and poor Tillie really suffering...cant wait till Andrew home on Monday night...cant believe Holden 4 weeks today and I feel totally robbed...the time been totally a blur of tears, frustration, no sleep, and failed feeding rituals...
ho hum...
will post when feeling bit better xxx
mum2peanut
15-03-2008, 18:48
Where is everyone?? It's so quiet in her lately.
Georgie- sorry to hear the feeding's still not going well, it must be very stressful for you, and it must be so hard for you being on your own so much too :hugs:
Not mucg going on here, seem to be having a meat aversion. :barf: Phil made hamburgers tonight and every bite made me sick, the whole house smelt like meat, so I've been burning oil and airing it ever since. I've just sent him out to get me one of those yummy yogurts from the takeaway shop, a mixed berry one. I just NEED one.
Not much else happening, I thought MS was passing but no, it's back, seem to be very light headed these days, and the heat's not helping either.
I'm so glad next week I only have to work two days.
Kell- how are you going hun, are you feeling ok?
Hello to everyone else :wave:. Chat soon xoxo
JumpingBean
16-03-2008, 07:15
Morning Girls.
I've been soooo tired lately that I've not been on much, sorry! I'm ok tho. Not feeling too much hungover anymore, just the whole tired thing is happening. Bring on the second trimester!!!
Georgie - Hope feeding's comming along for Holden. I'm thinking of ya. It's so horrible when it doesn't happen.
Mia - Oh you poor thing. Ms still hanging round. Not long to go til trimester 2 and hopefully it clears up. How's your Nonna? :hugs:
Otherwise, no news. We took Annabelle to feed some ducks yesterday at a pond, and she had a ball! Was yelling out to them to come over, but think they were a bit scared of all the noise she was making!! So cute, she was so excited.
We had a terrible night with her a couple ago. She was :barf:everytime she had milk or water. It was horrible. We put her in our bed as she was sick in her cot and lying on her back, so worried incase she choked. Now our bed smells horrible!!! Not fun, but think she's on the mend. Still off her food. but keeping fluids down at least. First time she's ever been sick like that, so it was a bit scary.
Quiet day today. Looking forward to Easter!!!
*~alegna~*
19-03-2008, 15:02
Hi Guys. Been MIA I know.
Haven't read back yet but i will later on. Glad your OK Mia with Bubby. I think your having another girl BTW & Kell a boy!....just put my 2 bobs worth in...hehe
We're all good. Gab already 8wks & smiling! & Heath is still going really well with talking & he's sleeping sooo much better, sending my paed a bottle of scotch for his help, he's a treasure.
Be back later to read back.
HAPPY EASTER BUBBA, THE BUNNY IS A COMIN'!:smiliedance:
JumpingBean
20-03-2008, 06:53
Hi Ang! Fantastic news that all's good with you guys. Post us some more pics of Gab when you get a chance. I'd love to see her.
I've been soooo :barf: It's not been fun. I don't know if it's morning sickness or a bug. I have a good day, followed by a horrible one. Yesterday I just wanted to die! Poor Annabelle's been a bit of a telly addict the last few days. I just can't get off the lounge. I've booked into the dr's this morning to get something for it as none of the natural rememdies are working. But I'm also having a good day today, DOn't feel too bad.:fingerscrossed: Although I do feel very dehydrated with cramping in my calfs. Oh the joys of being up the duff!
Not much happening for Easter here. We are going to have a quiet one. Too expensive to go away and petrol is way over the top! So maybe an easter egg hunt and a bbq here is all that's on the cards.
HOpe everyone enjoys the holidays!
xoxox
mum2peanut
21-03-2008, 07:17
Sorry haven't been on. I haven't been well. Not only am I still battling MS, but I have a viral infection, my throat is killing, and I've been having bouts of dizzyness and light headedness. Was off work yesterday, went to the Dr and they're testing me for low iron and checking my blood sugar etc. And I think testing for glandular too. So I've been pretty miserable.
Kell I hear ya on the poor girls thing. I feel like poor M has been so neglected, but I can't do anything but lay on the lounge. Let me know how you go with meds form the Dr.
Don't know what we're doing for Easter, it's our turn to host, but I so don't feel like it.
Sorry whinge over. Enjoy the long weekend. xoxo
RedPanda
21-03-2008, 18:44
Mia - sorry to hear you're having a rough trot at the moment. It's great news that your bubba is healthy, but I completely sympathise with your situation with your grandmother. My nanna suffered a stroke, and was very incapacitated until we finally lost her. It's heartbreaking to watch someone you love suffer. You are in my thoughts :hugs:
Sorry to hear about your feeding woes Georgie. I guess every baby is different. I hope things improve soon!
I'm still hanging about waiting for this baby to arrive. Technically I still have two and a half weeks, but I am REALLY hoping for an early baby. 38 weeks sounds good to me :D It's too hot to be pregnant!
JumpingBean
21-03-2008, 20:31
Oh Hazell, it's just sooo close now! Good luck hun, hope everything goes well, and fast for ya! And you don't go over...!!!
Mia - went to the dr's and asked for Maxalon, as that's what they gave me when I had Annabelle and was sick. She said yep, but the script was for some other sickness tablets. I guess they are the same. I haven't needed to take any yet, thankfully! She also got me to go for a blood test as I had burst all the blood vessells round my eyes, cheeks, neck, from throwing up soooo much and looked horrid! Apparently I could have some low count of something. Dunno! Will have to wait and see what it shows up. Hope you are feeling better.
But all's good for me. No sickness for 2 days! YIpee, it could've been a bug.
Debating at the moment if we find out what this next baby's sex is. I want to know, but don't. I'm so up in the air over it. :confused:
We went down the coast today. Was a fantastic day, perfect weather. Traffic a bit of a nightmare tho. Annabelle loved the pool, had a great swim. She crashed out on the way home the tired little chicken!
Hope you are all having a great weekend, xo
mythreelittlemonkeys
21-03-2008, 20:44
Hugs to all both of you with MS!
Mia - Ihave had tonsilitis really badly this week so I am with you on the feeling really horrid and run down front! Thank God Andrew been home this week :)
Hazellew wow you are close! Fingers crossed you get the early bub...I totally hear you with the heat! it was stinking hot when H was in my tummy towards the end...u are right every baby is different...and I will keep trying...feel so like a dairy cow today I have expressed a total of 700mls! but he will have had it all by 2 feeds time so will have to express again at next feed...he been really placid today...sleeping heaps so I guess will be up all night :laughing:
Well better go - Andrew taken babies to pick up his kids and they will be back soon, better chuck supper in the oven :)
Have a fantastic Easter...hope you all have fun with your families and friends :)
andie_pandie
21-03-2008, 23:59
:wave:I am here, sorry have been so busy with this crazy market. Have been mentoring a colleague as well as running the business, looking after bubs and the list goes on.
OM Gosh, all the news just scanned over some but will go back and re read.
Kel, congrats hun I am so happy for you as you have been ttc for such a long time. I am so sorry to hear about your mum, my hubby still has not come to terms with his Dad dying in Nov it does seem surreal. If you want to talk pm me and I will give you a bell.
Ziggie :hugs::hugs:same for you if you need someone to bounce off let me know, you must feel like you have nowhere to turn at the moment. Just try not to stress too much this will not last forever.
Bec, another Baby Boo, congrats to you as well. G will be so excited.
Mia, you too I hope you feel better soon.
Geepers only a few of us are not preggers, that is it for me so won't be joining you guys lol.
Hi to everyone else:)
mum2peanut
24-03-2008, 20:56
Hope you all had a great Easter!
Blood tests all clear, it all just MS related. Did get a script for Maxalon tho, but it's more the migraines, and dizzyness that are bothering me now. M is on antibiotics as she has the same thing I did, and has been that way for a week. She's miserable, and I think she's teething cause she has been dribbling non stop. So her face is covered in snot and spit- NICE! Just hoping she's ok for Wed cause I don't want to have to take more time off work.
Hazel- fingers crossed that bub makes an early appearance.
Georgie- it must suck even more being sick with two children.
Kell- you poor thing, I haven't been throwing up, just feeling like throwing up, sometimes I think it would make me feel better. Admittedly I have tried sticking my finger down my throat to no avail. Ar you having a 12wk scan. Ines not for another 3 weeks, can't wait cause then I can announce. Luckily caue I've been sick I haven't put on weight, so people can't guess for that reason. The constant yawning may be a diff story.
Andie- I imagine you're quite busy with all the interest rate rises. It's a killer, keep thinking we should have locked in.....who knows what to do.
Ang- a girl you think..only another 30wks to find out. Glad to hear G and H are both going well.
Sarah- WHERE ARE YOU HUN??? Come back we miss you.
Think I got everyone in. it's Indy's 3rd b.day tom, gosh it goes fast, this time three years ago I was sitting in the borthing unit lounge room, anticipating a niece of nephew. Happy Birthday my beautiful Indiana xoxo
*~alegna~*
24-03-2008, 21:30
Glad wasn't anything serious Mia. Hope lil' M gets better. H is teething too! dribbling like a 6month old. One has broken so I hope the others follow suit.
JumpingBean
25-03-2008, 07:13
Hi Andie! I've been wondering how you've been. Good to hear from ya. Thanks for your lovely words too.
Georgie - Fantastic that you have Andrew home now. Bet Tillie is lovin it. Must be nice on you to have a bit of extra help and get some you time every now and again.
Ang- I think A is teething also! Joy. The dribble is horrible again. But I don't see any sign of the teeth.
Mia - Yeah I have my first scan in 2 weeks. I'll be 13 weeks when I have it. I'm feeling fine again now. Not even as tired as I have been. Maybe it's getting ready for the second trimester. But I do worry as to why I'm not feeling as rough! We think I had a bug. It's going round up here. My best friend has it now and loads more we know of also have had it.
Annabelle's swimming lesson this morning! Yay! We missed last week due to me being sick. She's missing it too I think. Nice to get back out into the world again this week!
How was everyone's easter? We didn't give A any chocolate. She got enough from everyone else. But we did get her a packet of snakes. She LOVES them more than chocolate! Oh my gosh she does. She stands at the fridge shouting ONE MORE!!! SNAKE!!! it's so funny. Had to resist too. She's got us round her little finger!!! Oh dear.
*~alegna~*
25-03-2008, 07:21
T'Aw A sounds cute kel.
We made a big easter bunny trail for Heath. It was so funny watching his face & follwoing the foot printsfrom his room to the lounge & then outside...we put powder around the prints & little eggs along the way.
His little eyes were nearly popping outta his head!:smiliedance: It was great....thats when being a Mummy is the most fun ever!
mum2peanut
25-03-2008, 18:36
Ang- that sounds fun! We did a trail of eggs for M from her room, up the stairs and it led to her Easter Bag with furry bunny ears and choc.
Kell- A sounds so cute standing at the fridge. M's latest is to stand at the pantry and say 'How about??' Cause when I dodn't know what she wants I say that and point to things. But if I don't point to what she wants she gets very cranky and starts yelling ABOUT ABOUT, cause there's something I'm not pointing at that she wants. He he. Gald to hear you had a good day.
We had a fun day, we met Indy at her fave play area, and stayed there for over an hour, then the girls had donuts and baby cinos. M's so funny. Indy screams when she gets upset or another child is overcrowding her, and whenever M heard her she'd say 'Ninny otay, is Ninny otay?' (she doesn't say ok). She's very protective of her Ninny. Meanwhile maybe M should protect Ninny from Shandy's MIL, stupid woman. They told Shandy's DH'd parents about Indy on the weekend. They've put it off cause they're weirdos, and it's all about them. how long have you known? who have you told? why weren't we told? you should have come to us for help. And the two very caring comments 'at least she looks normal and I don't want her hanging around those hand flapping kids'. WTF, this is their granddaugher. Shandy let her have it, good on her, I'm tempted to let her have it if I run into her. Some people have no idea. Vent over- sorry it just made me so mad.
*~alegna~*
25-03-2008, 20:55
T'aww Ninny Mia! that is just adorable. That Nic name will probably stick with those 2 girls you know.
My cousin & I are 1 day apart (he was 8wks prem 3/12 & I cam on the 4th) & we used to call each other funny baby nics when we were young, Still do!:laughing: his name is Anthony & I call him "Andaloo" & me he calls his "Al-la-la"
I love it, he's very special:(
JumpingBean
29-03-2008, 06:17
Morning girls!
What are we all up to this weekend? I'm off to a body shop foot spa party this afternoon without Annabelle!!!:p Meeee time! Yay! Waz wanted to go to the footy, and I told him it's fine, but he's taking her with him. So he said ok! Yay!
No news other than that. Been quiet. I'm feeling well again. Counting down til the first scan just over a week away now. Yahoo. It's taken forever to get to. My BF had hers the other day and the baby would move, but not its head and they thought there might be problems, so did an internal and all ended up ok. But it didn't sound pleasent. And she was there for 2 hours and they had to bring another specialist in for it and they were asking her all sorts of questions about her family history. She was so scared and worried. Thankfully all's ok, Just bub not co=operating.
I hope mine goes ok.
Well Gotta dash, barney the dinosaur is finishing and need to organise Annabelle!
Take care xo
mum2peanut
30-03-2008, 20:27
Hello Ladies, how are we all? I'm still suffering from MS, so annoying. Phil's nan was put into hospital with a heart condition and it doesn't look like she has too long left. We're having a rough trot wth our grandmothers at atm. Phil felt the need to tell his mum I'm UTD which I hadn't okayed, cause I really don't like her much atm. When he told her we said it was a secret, so she bl00dy told her partner, whom we don't like. I'm so angry. I didn't want her to know let alone him. :mad: I'm trying hard not to be angry at Phil, cause of his nan, but I'm soooo mad. I'm going to tell him not to tell his mum any details and that we're not happy about her telling him, this is why we don't tell her thigs. She always makes snide remarks about my parenting, why on earth would I want her to know.
Kell- how was the party? Glad to hear you feeling good. Bet you can't wait for your scan, I can't mine's still two weeks away, am going to try to move it forward a few weeks so I can announce at school before the hols. My belly's popped out a little so I'm trying to hide it. But hiding the MS has been hard.
Hope everyone else is well.
30-03-2008, 20:35
Hey guys,
Still here! Well, not really, my computer died so can't really get online much at the moment.
Have to suffice with stealing mum's laptop occasionally ( like tonight!) lol!
Mia, ugh, his grandmother sounds a bit toxic. I know what it's like not wanting to tell people you are pregnant, then the wrong people find out! :hair:
DH blurted to his family when i was pg with Zara 4 years ago, right after I got the +ve test!
And I wanted to wait till about 14 weeks as my parents were overseas and I wouldn't get a chance to really tell them till then - needless to say my mum was a bit upset when she found out the inlaws had known months before her!
Hope all the pregnant lovelies are travelling along ok!
Chat soon hopefully!
danielle13
31-03-2008, 11:51
Hellloooooooo!
OMG it's been soooooooooo long since I popped into this thread - I can't believe how much I've missed!
Congrats to everyone expecting more bubba's - is there anyone here NOT utd???
We've been ttc#2 since last sept, it's a long road but I'm sure we'll get there in the end :fingerscrossed:
I'm very very excited - only 13 more sleeps since I get back to oz! :smiliedance:
(why I returned to nz i've no idea..)
Ezaria's well and truly into the terrible 2's, she's such a feisty little thing its nuts that someone so small can contain so much fire!
She's still not talking, says mama and dada, nana and "wowo" (as in, woof woof), but that's about it.
Grr speaking of which she's just woken from her nap, I'l have to come catch up on the rest of the goss a bit later.
Take care xx
mum2peanut
31-03-2008, 12:02
Hi Danielle- welcome back!
Zoe- it's his mother not his grandmother that's toxic.
On that note this morning we found out that Phil's grandmother passed away. It was so quick since it was only Friday afternoon that we found out her heart was playing up. Poor Phil's on an excursion in Sydney, so he can't get home. Just makes me think it could be anytime for my own Nonna. Getting old is so depressing.
RIP Nan
kiwibird27
31-03-2008, 12:08
Haven't popped in her for awhile, how is everyone, Your kids photos all look great!!
Megan is good, Just started rolling everywhere and hopefully she should sit up soon. She is still tube fed 20 hours a day but is VERY happy. She is trying to eat, doesn't really get the swallowing part yet but we will get there!!!
Stay happy!!!
Stacey
mythreelittlemonkeys
31-03-2008, 16:49
Hi Danielle- welcome back!
Zoe- it's his mother not his grandmother that's toxic.
On that note this morning we found out that Phil's grandmother passed away. It was so quick since it was only Friday afternoon that we found out her heart was playing up. Poor Phil's on an excursion in Sydney, so he can't get home. Just makes me think it could be anytime for my own Nonna. Getting old is so depressing.
RIP Nan
Sorry to hear that Mia...getting old does suck for us left behind thats for sure!
I misread that too and thought you were talking about the grandmother...
Hi Danielle and Stacey...good to hear your updates :)
mum2peanut
01-04-2008, 18:18
He he- no his nan was a lovely old woman, prob my fave of that side of Phil's family.
Well today was a gross day. Took M out to see my Nonna at the nursing home, and we were there for 10 minutes, when M threw up everywhere, all over the floor and down her front, then she threw up two more times, getting me and the rest of the floor in the process. Ew ew ew. All around Nonna's bed was covered in vomit, it smelt so disgusting and the poor nurses came in to clean it. So we came home, and got showered and changed, and I gave her some dry biscuits for lunch, and she happily went off to bed. When she woke up 2 and 1/2 hours later, she threw up again, and when I got to her she was sitting in a pool of vomit. All thru her hair, her sheets, her teddies. So disgusting.
So anyway, I'm off tomorrow, Phil took her to the Drs and she has the gastro bug that's going around. Guess I'll be getting up a few times to check on her tonight.
So did that put you off your dinner. :barf::barf::barf:
mythreelittlemonkeys
01-04-2008, 22:29
eeeeeeew! poor M...so gross isnt it when they do that :) Hope she gets better soon :)
JumpingBean
02-04-2008, 06:51
:wave::hugs:Oh Mackenzie! I had it, A had it, Waz had it, my bro and his wife have, best friend, her neighbours. It's horrible. I hope it passes soon. Nothing worse. And also for you Mia, hard to clean up when you are pg and your smell levels are already up.
Also :hugs:about Phil's Nan. I misunderstood it also about Phils nan and thought you were talking about her too! All cleared up now.
Hi everyone who's popped back in!
Not much happening here. My energy levels are returning and I feel like I'm being a better mum with A again. (back to taking her to the park and outings. Not so tired)
My belly's popped out now! Very exciting. 6 days til my scan!
Mum's group today, need to get back into it.
Take care xo
mum2peanut
02-04-2008, 19:03
Oh it gets better- tonight she did an exploding poo, out of her nappy, and thru her trackie pants. Plus I didn't realise, so I pulled down her pants and there was poo all over me, and her. :barf:
Thanks for all the condolences girls. The funeral's on Friday, so I'm off work for the week now that M's sick.
Phil and I are having a fight. He wants to have all his family over here tom night for tea, but with M having gastro and me still having MS I just don't feel up for it. There's 10 adult, plus our two nephews. And as much as Phil says he'll do everything it just won't happen. PLus they're really loud and have no idea about being quiet when M is asleep So we're having words. :no: I said I'd go down to his mum's with him and mum could mind M, but he wants us all to go. :mad: Just don't see the point in putting M thru it when she's not well. She spent the whole day cuddling with me on the lounge, and has hardly eaten. I prob sound really mean, but it's just not a good idea with M being sick. :gloomy:
*~alegna~*
03-04-2008, 10:17
Hi Everyone.
Mia ~ Sorry to hear about Phil's Nan. Must have been the week for it.
My Uncle passed away on Sunday & the funeral is also on Friday.:(:crying: We went down to see him in early Feb as we knew it was cming. He had stomach Cancer ~ 44 with a wife & 3 boys (14,11 &7) It's just not fair you know. I'm not going to the funeral as we a little tight on the $ and I'm not to keen on taking H to a funeral.
Glad you're feeling better Kel. I'm a bit of a crapola mum ATM I have to say, I've just been letting H watch the wiggles as Gabbi has been so unsettled through the day.
Anyway....Georgie, How is H feeding now? OK?
Q: How many bubs are TT'ed/ing? Heath was sitting on the toilet & occasioally doing something there for ages & now all of a sudden I ask if he wants to sit on the toilet & says "NOOOOO!!" I don't force him but it's just strange...I'll keep asking though JIC..:yes:
mythreelittlemonkeys
03-04-2008, 11:34
Hi Ang - Sorry to hear about your Uncle :hugs:
Holden feeding the same old same old plays with boob but will take whole bottle of EBM...seeing LC again on Monday...
Tillie is watching wiggles and shrek either in morning or at about 5 when H needs his bottle and she goinginto witching hour! We were going for walks but started showers now here in Perth so that kinda stopped - though today looks good for one if she not too knackered after daycare...
Her TT exactly the same...she was all up for it about 3 months ago...initiated it, on the loo and potty...but now wont go at home and if I ask her which I do in the morning and before bed she just says 'nah!' Though she still telling me all the time poo poo and wee wee and takes nappy off! Funnily enough she does do a bit more at daycare...she will sit on the loo and every now and then will do something...they let her wear knickers there and are actively tting her...I think it just a bit of regression here to do with Holden...she gone back to loving change table and having bottom done etc...so I not pushing it just letting her go with it...
Okay master farter just woken up so I bettr dash :D
mum2peanut
04-04-2008, 18:56
Ang- I'm so sorry to hear about your uncle, how sad for you all, and especially for his kids, so young.
Phil's nan's funeral went well today, it was a beautiful service and a fitting goodbye, and M was so well behaved. Very tired tho, these days are so draining.
Have a good weekend. xoxo
*~alegna~*
06-04-2008, 19:53
thanks girls :hugs: Been quiet in here.
Hows everyone feeling? How are all the little ppl?
Heath is teething something dreadful. All four canines (I think thats what they're called - the ones next to their 4 front teeth) have ruptured & they're giving him/us hell. Poop little bloke is really feeling it. Way worse than "baby" teething.
Re: TT - He did a #2 y/day on the loo - so mAYBE we're back on track to have another crack at it.
Still totally obsessed with the Wiggles & "Bob":rolleyes: & is continuing to amaze me with his words...amazing to think that he is 2 in 8wks or so :( He's not a baby anymore. Mr Independance.
JumpingBean
07-04-2008, 07:29
Not much to report here. Got my scan tomorrow:fingerscrossed:. Feels like it's taken forever to arrive. Im still really:sleeping:and have a backache. Which I take as all good symptoms, but I'm over them! Sorry for the vent.
Annabelle's great. She was watching Bindi the jungle girl this morning and I heard her copy Bindi in saying Crikey! So cute!
I know what you mean Ang about them being all grown up now. She's such a little girl, no longer my little bub.:(
But she also thinks she can do a lot more than she's capable of. Gives me heart attacks watching sometimes!!!:eek:
We had our Nan's scattering of her ashes on the weekend. Was not what I thought she would of wanted. My crazy uncle organised it and didn't talk to the rest of us about it all and so it was what he wanted. Oh joy! Amazing how these situations can bring a family together or apart. It's been an interesting weekend. but glad it's over.
Take care girls, let you know how we go tomorrow. xo
mum2peanut
07-04-2008, 19:23
Kell- all the best for tom. I'm sure all is fine. Mine's next Monday, I had my blood test today. You're so right about the family thing, it brings out the best and worst in people.
Ang- Yay H doing a no.2. We were sitting M on the toilet every night before her bath, just to get her used to it. But since I've been sick every night, Phil's gotten a bit slack. Once the MS passes I'll get back onto it.
Georgie- sorry to hear the feedings not going well. Hopefully things with the LC go well.
Has anyone heard from Sarah?? She hasn't been in for so long/ :no: xoxo
JumpingBean
08-04-2008, 15:14
Hi girls, just a quicky as A is due to wake.
All went well at the scan today! I'm measuring 3 days behind my due date, but I know I did O later so that might explain it and as the woman there said, doesnt matter, bub will come when it wants to anyway!
So our little Bean was VERY active! Joy! Another one to have to chase round!!!
I asked the sex, but the cord was between it's legs. Think it's a sign to NOT find out! I couldn't help myself tho, once I saw it on the screen!
A was great. My dad and step mum came up from the coast to mind her and she was fab for them. Didn't miss me at all!!!:(
Okay be back later. xoxox
mum2peanut
08-04-2008, 18:27
Yay Kell!!!!! Officially congratulations. I saw the pics of your bean on facebook. You must be so relieved now that you know everything is good. :yelclap:
*~alegna~*
08-04-2008, 19:55
:wave: Good on ya Kel' Good work!! I'm so happy for you. Now you can breath.
Hey, I've officially, finally joined the facebook invasion so if you'd like to see some piccies of the gremlins let me know & I'll PM you the address.
JumpingBean
08-04-2008, 20:42
I've Pm'ed ya ang!
Thanks for the wishes girls! I'm so releived! We can actually start to get excited now. Even starting to talk about names!!!
A bit sad tho as I don't have my mum or nan to share the wonderful news with. Times like these I really really really miss them. Life huh?!
Sorry had to get that out.
I might head over to the October thread now Mia!!! See ya there soon...
mum2peanut
08-04-2008, 20:55
I was actually thinking that Kell- it must be really hard. :hugs: So your mum didn't know then, was wondering if you'd told her before she passed. Just think you've got too very special angels looking out for you and Bean. Have fun in the October thread, hopefully see you there soon xoxo
JumpingBean
08-04-2008, 21:01
Yeah Mia, I'd only just found out a day or two before mum passed on. I didn't have a chance to tell her as I was waiting on the dr appoint first to confirm it.
But I know she'll know anyhow which is great comfort.
Good luck next week! You don't need it tho!
KiLLaKaZ
08-04-2008, 21:57
Hello all - been so long since I've visited these forums! So much has happened, I think I could keep Home & Away/ Neighbours going for quite some time if they wrote scripts about it! :hair:
Won't talk about that atm tho - story's too long! QT is doing fine, & I'm doing very well, despite the ordeals I've been going through! I'm very proud of my little one - she seems to be quite gifted! No, I'm not pushing her, if anything she pushes me! She wants to know about anything & everything! I made up a dictionary of all the words she knew up until 18 months old & it was about 200 words/ phrases long!! I stopped it after that because she just picks up EVERYTHING now after only hearing it (usually only in passing) once! I have to be sooooo careful about what I say in front of her - but I'm sure you all know what I'm talking about!
All I can say is my girl shows everyone that there's no way she's missing out on anything by 'just' having a single mum (plus grandparents & all mummy's adult friends) ... :raspberry:
I don't know how on earth I'm going to be able to read back over everyone else's news - there's sooooo much!! :sunshine:
mum2peanut
10-04-2008, 20:51
Kaz- so nice to hear from you. Glad to hear you and Q are going well. SOunds like you have a chatterbox on your hands.
Kell- names, all that fun again. I think we've got our names, well def our boys name cause we didn't use it for M, girls, I'm tossing up between two.
Yay one day til holidays!! So in need of holidays, after spending the last 6wks sick I'm looking forward to going back revitalised and hopefully over MS, and ready to announce. Monday can't come soon enough. xoxo
2gorgeouskids
11-04-2008, 12:41
:wave:all i'm new here i have 2 kids one who is 3 and one who was born on the 19/06/06 hop to chat to u all
JumpingBean
11-04-2008, 13:47
Hi Kaz- great to hear about Q. She sounds fab. Amazing how much they are picking up so fast.
And Hi 2gorgeousKids - Nice to meet you. Look forward to chatting more and getting to know ya.
Mia - ALmost holiday time!!! Yay! I'm starting to feel "normal" again now! Love it! Yeah, names. We aren't using our boy names this time. Gone off them. So need to restart over, fun! I've got a name book, but it's just more confusing I think! Good luck Monday. Can't wait to hear your good news. Hey, almost forgot too. A and I are down in sydney next month for a few days to visit my bro and his wife. You free for a catch up???
How's everyone else??
Annabelle's now fighting her day naps! Joy! Was 3pm yesterday when I finally was at wits end and took her for a drive to make her fall asleep! Needless to say, she woke at 5:15, then was up til 8:30pm! Aurgh! I even put her in her cot in the afternoon and the little monkey climbed out of it! Looks like it's time for the big girl's bed to come out. Was holding off as long as I could, but now it's not safe.
Anyhow, must go do some housework! Have a great weekend all. xo
mum2peanut
12-04-2008, 19:30
Can you believe it- M is sick again, it seems she has her virus back, feverish, cough and congested and sleepy and snuggly. She went to bed at 6pm and did the same last night. She woke up ok this morn, we even took her to swimming. It seems to hit in the arvo.
Kell- I would LOVE a catch up where abouts in Sydney is you bro? When and how long are you down for? That;s gotta suck that A's fighting her naps. I love nap time, it's nap time for me too. And I guess you're better to get her settled into her bed well before bubs arrives. M loves her big bed.
How is everyone else travelling? I'm just enjoying the fact that I'm on holidays. :yelclap:
*~alegna~*
14-04-2008, 19:19
I'm sick with the hayfever! what fun.
On a lighter note, my Bestest friend ever is on her way to see me on Wedsday & we're off out on the town. can't wait. Haven't seen her for 18 months or so & miss her sooo. I've not even HELD a drink since before I fell pregnant with Gabbi so like maybe Jan Last yr....Cadbury I feel! LOL ;)
Hope lil M is feeling better Mia!
xox Ang
mum2peanut
14-04-2008, 20:44
Had my U/S today and everything went well. LIttle bubs was doing acrobatics most of the time. Had to empty my bladder in the end to get the little jellybean to keep still. Was so nice to be able to tell everyone today. Very exciting, esp now that I can feel excited.
mythreelittlemonkeys
15-04-2008, 01:23
Yay for the good u/s Kell and Mia...love your piccies Kell! :) R u guys going to find out what you are having? Cant believe so many of us onto number 2! Bekky next...seems to be flying past! :yes: Hope M is feeling abit better soon Mia :hugs:
Ang - did you get my PM about FB? I am totally addicted to it...:D
Hello to everyone else out there and their little Junies! cant believe 2 is nearly around the corner! Tillie is a right little monster at the moment...lots of frustration paddys going on here...anyone know how long the terrible twos go on for?:hair:
JumpingBean
15-04-2008, 05:20
Yay Mia!!! According to scan dates, we are due on the same day!!! Although, I'm keeping my dates from my last period, which make it 3 days earlier! What's 3 days anyway?!
I'm so pleased for ya! I had to do the same in emptying my bladder. Felt good tho!
Ang - you go girl! Look out for those Nasty Hangovers tho!!!
Georgie - Lovin your fb piccies also. You're so good at keeping up to date with them on there. Still unsure if we are going to find out the sex. Asked at first scan as I got sooo excited seeing our little Bean. But the cord was between the legs so they couldn't tell. Will just play it by ear and see what happens for the next...
Annabelle and I made Pizza's on the weekend. SHe got up on the chair at the bench and stirred the pizza sauce for me. She thought she was just the biggest girl. It was so cute. She's grown up now. (sigh).
Swimming lessons today, Yay! Been a couple of weeks and I miss it more than A I think. Met a few great mums there and I miss our catch up sessions.
michelle21
16-04-2008, 16:42
Hi everyone! :wave: Sorry been MIA again! so busy!
Had an RDO today but still took J to kindy, feel guilty but I have so much study to do and just one day to myself has been absolute bliss!
Have been reading the posts and so happy to hear all the pregnancies and news bubs are going well :)
Anyway just a quick hi, gotta cook dinner but Ill keep up with the posting now! lol
JumpingBean
19-04-2008, 16:05
Quiet in here girls...
Hi Michelle - great to hear from ya again. Are you on Facebook? I'd love to see more pics of Jayden.
Georgie - so happy for you with Holden getting it now. Great news. Bet you're stoked. Not good on tillie's paddy's!!! Hope they stop soon!
Mia - how are you travelling? I'm not feeling pregnant anymore. Well, feel ok again and apart from crying over silly tv shows, all's great! Also, how's Mackenzie now? Hope she's over her bug. And your Nonna? Been thinking of you.
Ang - get your computer fixed and get back online girl!!
Where are the rest of you all? zoe??? Andie???Bekky??? Megs??? Sarah??? We miss you!
Annabelle's fighting her day naps now. It's been a week of solid not wanting to nap. she finally fell asleep today in the pram at 3pm! So she'll be up half the night. Great! She's also climbing out of her cot the cheeky monkey. I so wanted to keep her in it a bit longer. Oh well, she's growing up...
Have a great weekend all. Whatever you're up to. xxx
mum2peanut
19-04-2008, 19:12
It is quiet in here.
Michelle- hi, you so deserve a little me time every now and then, good on you. M goes to daycare in the hols, just to keep her in the routine, admitedly if I have nothing on, I sit here missing her.
Kell- I'm exiting MS, feeling much better this past week, actually been eating dinner this week which is a nice change. M's nearly over her virus, she's also learnt to deal with the eye drops for her conjuntivitis. Me on the other hand, I have no voice. Which I'm sure Phil is enjoying, and cause we've both been sick, my bigs plans for catching up with everyone these hols haven't worked out. Nonna's the same, haven't been to see her lately cause I've been sick, have to get out there this week. I don't want M to ever give up her day sleep, I love that time of day. Today's went for 3.5hrs- bliss.
Georgie- glad to hear M's not the only one having tanties. M had one yesterday that lasted for over an hour, we don't even know what she was carrying on about. She kept saying she wanted a banana, but you'd give her one, and she didn't want it :hair: Great news about Holden :yelclap:. How's your pram going? I'm been trying so hard to get my hands on one. No one will ship to Oz, I'm currently in begging mode with one US company. I really want a Powertwin. :hissy:
Well, I'm off to a Baptism tom, it's pouring rain here, and I think my friend was getting a jumping castle for the kids, so I'm guessing it was going to be outside. Hopefully it stops soon. Enjoys the rest of your w.end xoxo
mythreelittlemonkeys
20-04-2008, 10:05
Oooooo I know a company that will...its in the UK...will have to trawl through my emails for you...also alot of German Ebay people will too...brand new powertwins :)
mythreelittlemonkeys
20-04-2008, 10:19
Mia - dont think according to BH laws I can pm you or post the details :( so go to your facebook LOL :)
THis was back in August last year but hey I am sure they would still do...otherwise search the old ebay for powertwin and use babel fish to contact the German sellers :)
KiLLaKaZ
21-04-2008, 10:46
QT is going alright, but STRESSES me out- she's just so full on! Her energy just NEVER stops! If anything at all is going on she refuses to sleep. We spend all day playing together - which consists of a lot of dancing (mainly to the WIGGLES), chasing each other, & other high energy things. Pitty I'm putting on weight (stress eating - issues to do with my ex), not losing it. Lol.
QT's been climbing in & out of her cot for a couple of months now (standing at her door yelling "I love you Mummy" to get me to come & get her!!), so I finally got around to putting a single mattress on her floor last night. All she wanted to do was bounce all over it!! I finally got her into the room with the light off, shut her door & she had a major tanty & threw herself around in front of her door & ended up falling asleep there! I had to wake her up later so I could open the door to put her into bed. She curled up in bed & went straight back to sleep.
BUT she woke up at 5:30am demanding cuddles (she did this when in the cot, too), so I brought her into bed with me & we managed to get a few more hours sleep. I woke up with a very sore neck, tho - she'd somehow managed to kick me off the pillow & I was right on the edge of my bed! Lol. Hopefully her arvo nap & tonight's sleep will go better in her new bed!!
Any hints or tips for getting her to go to sleep? I try to give her a 'wind-down' time before bed, but she gets excited anyway over little things! :-/
mum2peanut
21-04-2008, 11:15
Kaz- Sounds like you have a bundle of energy there. M's transition into the big bed went fairly smoothly. I thinkg the first night we just kept her up later than normal so she'd be extra tired. We just stick to the dinner, bath, book, bed routine and that sems to work for her. Strangely M doesnt get out of bed ever. She just sits and chats until you go and get her after a sleep. I'm sure she'll get used to it. It's prob just a novelty at first.
Georgie- thanks for the link. Did you find the German Powertwins cost more? The one I found in America was only $400US, so cheap. Ive written back to them begging them to ship it to me. Don't really want to spend a heap, cause who knows how long M will want to sit in it.
Just got back from a catch up with the Uni girls. One is preg and due Aug, and another told us today she's 5.5wks, and one girl already has 2. We all ended up having kids around the same time.
Hope you're all well. xoxo
*~alegna~*
24-04-2008, 09:52
No posts for 3 days!:eek: OMG!!!
I better re-boot then!..I'm a little deflated actually, I've had my best friend up & now she's gone home again :crying: I HATE living so far away from all the ppl that I love. We had a great time on the town together, felt kinda weird not having to pry Heath off my leg while I was getting ready but great!..hehe, I felt pre-baby almost! what a novel thought.
Also I made my 5th anniversary on Saturday, we're gonna do something together noext weekend, as my BF was here was pretty pointless to try, feels like yesterday, has gone so fast!.
Heath & Gab are great! H is talking heaps now says: Rain, Gabbi (very cute), Hand, Nose, eyes, dog, car, No way (cute again), Mine, Go away (:cool:) ..lots more just can't think. It's amazing - one minute I'm worrying because he wasn't talking & now wa-la! words!
TT is coming back on line now too, much better...I think by the time I'm back at work he'll be well on his way to nearly trained.
I've officially put my BF OFF motherhood for the time being though...she recons "2 kids under 2..you're a mad woman!" LOL Youd think she'd be getting primed being a primary teacher and all...apparently not.
Well, sorry for the long post, needed to waffle I think.
Lots of xox to the little ppl & ones growing. xoxox Ang
mum2peanut
24-04-2008, 12:11
Wow it had been quiet again. We must all be very busy or lazy :laughing:
Not much going on here. Still fighting the colds we've had all holidays. Just had a couple of girlfriends over for morning tea, so I've cleaned up the house ad M's in bed. And we're off to our friend's 30th dinner tonight at a fancy seafood restaurant. Mmmm mmmm. Only 3 days of hols left :crying: I can't wait to be on leave again.
mum2peanut
24-04-2008, 12:19
:party: HAPPY BIRTHDAY KELL!!! happybirthday
Hope you've had a wonderful day xoxo
JumpingBean
27-04-2008, 14:58
Aaaah thanks Mia for the 30th birthday wishes!
Haven't read back just yet, sorry, had a full-on weekend so I'm a bit tired. We had a bbq here Anzac Day for my birthday. Was so lovely. But a lot of work when you are pg and then your hubby is aloud to "drink" and leaves you with the washing up!!! Luckily my gal pals helped me on that one.
Got lots of lovely pressies and have been spoilt. Feel very special.
Felt a bit sad as this is the first birthday without my mum and nan. Times like these that are the hardest.
We put A into her big girl bed on the weekend! She looks so tiny in it! But is sleeping ok. Just getting her to sleep I either have to get in with her or let her fall asleep in the lounge then carry her in!:confused: Hope that passes soon. Sure it's just the transition period. We heard her padding accross the floor in her sleeping bag the other morning!!! Likes the fact she can get out herself!!! ha ha ha.
Right, she's awake, gotta go. Love to all xo
mum2peanut
27-04-2008, 18:09
Kell- you need to change your sig to 30!! He he- welcome to the club. Glad your party went well. We used to bed M into her bed later than usual so that she was really tired and just crashed. Just be careful with sleeping with her, I've got friends that still have to do it months after. :no:
We had 2nd birthday party today. Most of us have girls, they were very cute playing and eating lunch together. Facebook people can check out the cute photos.
Getting ready for the So You Think You Can Dance finale :yelclap:, love it, can't wait. xoxo
JumpingBean
29-04-2008, 15:25
Yeah, havent' got round to changing my sig yet. Bit lazy! Don't want to be old...!!!
I know what you mean Mia bout the getting into bed with A and it turning into a habbit. I'm trying not to, but it's easier some nights when I'm also tired. I'll be strong soon and play bad cop!
She's also majourly fighting her day naps still! She's no where ready to cut them out, so it's a bit of a nightmare! I get more tired from it than her. Hope she settles soon.
Mia - did you like the finale of Dance? We loved that series. Watched the american one also. I was going for jack. Warren's cousin auditioned, but had to leave for work. she got to the call back stage. shame, would've loved to see her on the telly!
My back is sooo sore. I did something to it today at swimming lessons lifting A out of the pool. Luckily Waz is home and he's doing all the housework for me!!! he he he, has it's benefits!!!
Not much other news. Hope everyone's well and warm. Was freezing here this morning.
mum2peanut
29-04-2008, 19:19
Kell- was so excited about the dance finale, but sad cause it's over. I liked Jack but I really wanted Kate to win, I knew it would come down to the two boys.
Where is everyone these days? Not much else to report, back to work tomorrow :( Waking up at 6am is going to be an impossible task. xoxo
mythreelittlemonkeys
02-05-2008, 03:25
I'm here just bit tied up these days :laughing: Tillie took off her nappy and decorated her room with poo yesterday for the 2nd time in 7 days :no: absolutely yuck! She did it both times whilst fighting a day sleep...and then I feel awful cos she gets so upset about it but then it is horrendous for me to try and clear her up, calm her down, deal with H and then start the massive clean up operation...yuck yuck yuck! Other than that all fairly good...H been a bit unsettled alot of high pitch screaming, and I think a bit of silent reflux?!? Hates the car...so that is a bit of pain ;)
Andrew is home for few days...so that is good...we are taking turns on the feeding front at night (I express a bottle) so at least gettin a little bit of sleep...
Hope you 2 pregnant ladies are well :)
JumpingBean
05-05-2008, 14:15
Quiet in here girls...
Not much news from me. Haven't got online much the last few days either. My back is seriously sore! Ive been twice to the chiropracter and it's helped a tiny bit, but not much. It's hard work also with a toddler wanting to be lifted!
We are off to Sydney wed for a few days, so won't be round much this week.
Take care and I'll catch yas xo
mum2peanut
05-05-2008, 21:28
Sorry I've been tired and busy and haven't been on much.
OMG I can't stop eating tonight, I've had a bag of micro popcorn, a muffin, and I'm just eating some chips, and I've finished them and want more!!! I'm so going to be a fatty this time around.
Kell- what did you do to your back? Hopefully it doesn't play up while you're down this way. How's the pram hunt going for you. It's stressing me out. Looked at the baby shops on the w.end, and there's nothing! :banghead:
mmm chips, I need more
Ok maybe I should go to bed so I'm not tempted by the food so much.
Take care girlies xoxo
ComeBackKid
06-05-2008, 10:18
Hi Guys!
I know I am joining in your thread really late (almost 2 years late, hey?) I hope that is ok!
You can just kick me out if I am not welcome lol! Anywho! My name is Madeleine and my baby boy (who will always be a baby to me) was born on the 11th of June 2006! I also have a little girl who is 9 months (born on 30/07/07). Haha I did pretty well to have Lucas in 06/06 then Bethany in 07/07. Anyway, as you can already tell I am a bit of a rambling! I just wanted to say hi and gatecrash on your thread lol! I'm in Melbourne btw. Has anyone got any plans yet for bub's 2nd birthday? Argh, i am still tearing my hair out wondering how I ended up with a 2 year old lol! Look forward to getting to know all of you girls! :)
JumpingBean
06-05-2008, 13:19
Welcome madeline! Of course you are welcome to gatecrash it in here. I've got a little girl, Annabelle born 15/6 and now another bub on the way due in october. I don't know yet what we are going to do for A's 2nd birthday. We are thinking of getting her a trampoline as she LOVES jumping, and so maybe skipping having a party as a tramp would cost us a bit. Don't know.
Mia - I have pig-out nights like you! Mine seem to be when I'm watching telly add's and they have crappy food and I want it! I've got a bit of a sweet tooth of an evening tho now. Wonder what that means???
I hurt my back bad at swimming lessons last week lifting A out of the pool. It hurts sitting, so the plane trip tomorrow, just me and A will be fun!!!
I've ordered a PHil and teds. So just waiting on it to be delivered. :yelclap:
Not much other news here. Got my booking in appoint with a midwife tom at the hosp. Have to take A with me so I'm praying there's not too much of a wait, but I do remember it's up to an hour!! Aurgh, she'll be feral by then! Haven't felt the bub move yet. But my placenta is anterior so that explains it.
Be away now for a few days, so be back sunday or monday on here.
Take care girls
mythreelittlemonkeys
08-05-2008, 22:07
:wave: nothing much to report here:wave: but thought would say hello! xxx
ComeBackKid
08-05-2008, 22:31
hi guys!
Sorry i barged into your thread but then didnt say anything else!
Thanks for welcoming me jumping bean! I love the name annabelle! it is so gorgeous and girly and pretty. I really campaigned for my daughter to be an 'isabelle' or 'annabelle', i love the 'belle' names but no co-operation from DP.
So who else is on this thread? Anyone from Melb?
mum2peanut
09-05-2008, 20:45
Sorry haven't been on, at the end of the days that I work I;m just so tired.
Madeleine - welcome to Junies 06. I'm Mia, I have a little girl called Mackenzie who was born on the 22nd, and like Kell am expecting number.2 in October. Your 06/06 and 07/07 dates are very cool. Wow they're close, that must be tiring. Think I'm going to do a little party on a week day for M just with a few close friends and mummies. We had a big party last year.
Kell- how'd your back survive the trip. Such a bummer there's no time for us to catch up, that would have been cool. I am still eating like crazy. Thursday night I ate a 200g bag of chips- how gross is that. I'm more into savoury and fruit, which as the same as I was with me. But so far the scales have been kind, and I've only gained 1/2kg. I have felt slight movements when laying down at night. I was trying to steer clear of the P&T pram, just cause I know how much of a sticky beak M was, and that she would have hated being underneath. But once we looked there weren't many other options. Phil, of course like the new one, the Dash, which is $900. I don't think so Phil!!
Georgie- hello there, how are you and the kidlets going?
Where are the rest of our Junies gone??? Come back girls, we miss you!
Not much else going on, Having a picnic at the park for Mother's Day, otherwise just plan on catching up with much needed sleep this weekend. Have a good one xoxo
JumpingBean
14-05-2008, 14:04
Well my back is still mega sore.(poor me!) It's slightly improving. The plus side to it all is that it's made me not pick up Annabelle as much as I used to and she's really getting used to it, which is great.
Not much other news. Annabelle's taken to waking at 4am to come into our bed. It's fine, but it takes her about 3/4hour to settle back to sleep! But then she does sleep-in. So there's the pros and cons to it.
Mia - yeah I love the new phil and teds, but at $900 I just can't justify paying that much. Especially as I know I won't get long out of Annabelle in the pram anymore. Loves to walk everywhere now. Miss independant.
Sydney trip was fun, but A was sick!:barf:All over my brothers car and lounge! Oops! THey have a mega clean house - no kids, It's amazing what homes look like without them! I felt sooo bad. To make it up, she was sick on ours also when we got back! Don't know what it was from. Think exhaustion as she averaged 10 mins each day as her day nap!:confused: Too much going on to miss out.
Well i've :ecomcity: enough, time to get dinner on...
Take care girls and hope you had a great mothers day. xo
SweetDreams
14-05-2008, 18:40
Wow I really fell off the face of the planet BubHub lol
Things are going well. Am now 32+ weeks pregnant and am anxiously awaiting the birth to see if new bubs has same disorder. We don't know sex.
I'm pretty tired with work, uni and running after S. DH has been busy on courses so I've been pretty much left holding the fort for the last little while. Thankfully not for too much longer!
We're planning a spongebob party for S as she seems to loveeee Spongebob (could've picked something a bit more girly couldn't you S??) lol Anyhoo we're just organising when to have it... thinking mid June as DH will be on leave then.
Sorry about the long period of silence! Look forward to catching up on everyone's happenings!
mum2peanut
14-05-2008, 21:54
Hi, just got home from a tupperware party. Had a great catchup with some of the uni girls. All four of us are preg!
Kell- poor A being sick, bet that was a bit of a shell shock for your bro and SIL. Oh well these things happen. Hopefully she's getting better. You look so good in the photos on facebook, just a hint of a bump.
Susan- great to hear from you again. Not long now! When do you find out if all is ok with the baby, or d you find out after it's born? Hopefully you get some rest in between now and before no.2 arrives.
Not much else to add. M woke at 3am this morn and chatted to herself for an hour, but it kept me awake. I'm still waiting for a bump to appear, it just looks like I'm getting tubby, I hate this stage. Although I had Yr 1 today and this cute little girl said to me, when you sit down you look pregnant. So I said to her, 'maybe I am' She just had this curious little grin on her face. It's not that I'm not telling kids, just haven't really had the need to yet. I said to her later, ' Grace you are just too clever' and she said 'are you preg', so I just smiled and nodded at her. She'll be so excited that she found out first.
Anyway best be off to bed. Feeling a bit :sleeping: xoxo
mythreelittlemonkeys
15-05-2008, 11:27
Hi Susan...was wondering how u were diddling...Spongebob that is funny! where did she see him? I have my fingers crossed that all will be alright for you and baby...how is Sabrina going?
Mia...that is a really cute tale about your year one clever clogs :) Some children are so intuitive!
Kell - EEEEEwww! But I know what you mean about going to non child homes...I feel I live in a perpetual pigsty! Worse id though when you go to peoples houses who have kids and they are immaculate...I think these mothers must have no sleep!
Everyone else hellllooooo! just a quicky here as I am juggling two! all is well lots of partys to go to at mo, and keeping us very busy with all the things I seem to have gotten us into...Andrew home next Monday night cant wait! Only 6 weeks till we go to UK :)
Will post soon properly
xxx Georgie
SweetDreams
15-05-2008, 22:56
Just a quick one - I have been falling asleep when I put S to bed recently :laughing:
Susan- great to hear from you again. Not long now! When do you find out if all is ok with the baby, or d you find out after it's born? Hopefully you get some rest in between now and before no.2 arrives.
Won't know until after bubs is born. Could have had an amnio but all it would have said was whether bubs had it not the severity and the increase in the chance of miscarriage wasn't worth the risk.
Hi Susan...was wondering how u were diddling...Spongebob that is funny! where did she see him? I have my fingers crossed that all will be alright for you and baby...how is Sabrina going?
Hey ya Georgie - Saw Spongebob (BungBOB - gotta love the chatter!) on austar - love the marathons :eek:
Whoooooooooo lives in a pineapple under the sea?!!!!! :devil6:
She's doing well :)
Okies well I'm off back to bed now!
JumpingBean
17-05-2008, 15:04
Howdy girls!
How is everyone's weekend? Quiet again in here...
Susan - great to hear from you and Sabrina looks so sweet in your av. My monkey is obsessed with Dora, but seems to be now moving on the wiggles. Which is good for me, I'm over Dora now!!!
Georgie - How long are you in the UK for? How exciting!!! GOod luck on the flights with entertaining Tillie. Andrew will be with you tho?
Mia - Hows things with your Nonna? Thinking of ya.:hugs:
Sarah, Zoe, Megs, Bekky, Michelle, Andie and the rest of the gang - how are you all and your little ones? Drop by!!!
My back is almost better! :smiliedance: I love my chiropracter!!! She's a god!!! She's told me still no serious housework to do, so taking full advantage of that!!! he he he.
Well trying to think of things to get A for her birthday. I can't get over how close it all is now. Time's flown. Whatcha all getting your little ones?
Okay have to go, the pizza dough needs attending!
take care x
mum2peanut
17-05-2008, 21:43
Kell- things are the same with Nonna, she wakes occasionally and eats her (soft) meals, but no change, thanks for asking. Not sure what we're getting M, have been racking my brains. Was thinking of Sesame St toys, cause she loves SS at the moment. My friend showed me these cool fisher price dolls tonight, they're hard plastic, and there are heaps of different click on doll's outfits, was thinking maybe an easel, oh and we've got her another baby doll and baby accessories, pram, cot, nappy bag, high chair, car seat etc. Getting her ready to be a big sister, just remembered I've got that stashed away. Glad to hear your back's getting better.
Georgie- I didn't know you were going to the UK. How exciting, catching up with all the relos. Are you worried about the plane trip? Do you have a portable DVD player?
Susan- hope you got some sleep after that post? Rest up hun.
Not much else happening, just been at dinner at friend's with another friend, 5 little girlies, one's a bub, but the other 5 had a ball. Didn't get home til 10pm, so M crashed as soon as her head hit the pillow. Off to the baby Expo in Sydney tom in search of a pram. Fingers crossed!
SweetDreams
18-05-2008, 19:08
Susan - great to hear from you and Sabrina looks so sweet in your av. My monkey is obsessed with Dora, but seems to be now moving on the wiggles. Which is good for me, I'm over Dora now!!!
My back is almost better! :smiliedance: I love my chiropracter!!! She's a god!!! She's told me still no serious housework to do, so taking full advantage of that!!! he he he.
Well trying to think of things to get A for her birthday. I can't get over how close it all is now. Time's flown. Whatcha all getting your little ones?
Okay have to go, the pizza dough needs attending!
take care x
Hehe she will watch Dora but Spongebob is IT. Play School is another hit with her. She likes the Wiggles but is a bit ho hum about them! Glad to hear they move on! LOL
Yay that your back is getting better. It's unbelieveable how much back / neck pain can affect you!
S is getting Spongebob sheet set and a travel bed (one of those things that convert from seat to sleeping bag thingy).
Bit stressed tonight as it's one year tomorrow since I miscarried... rationally I know the situation is different but emotionally I'm still upset.
I will survive!
JumpingBean
21-05-2008, 17:37
:hugs: Susan. Hope you survived the night okay.
I had my scan today. All's well. Bub's was measuring behind scan dates again and they are saying due date is the 17th. Same as you Mia!!! Freeky! So apart from bub being very small (14th percentile.:confused:) to my original due date, all's great. We asked the sex! Couldn't help ourselves, but baby bean had it's legs crossed the whole time and then when she went to check again, it pulled it's legs up to it's chest and curled into a ball. :raspberry: It's definately a sign that we aren't supposed to find out! Oh well.
Took A with us. Was interesting! She got really restless and wanted to pull me off the bed! I felt bad for the sonographer, having to listen to her call Mummy, mummy, mummy a million times!
Has anyone else's bubs change their sleep patterns a little? A is not having a day nap til 1:30/2pm now and then not going to bed until late. The other night it was 9:45pm! We were worn out! She's got so much more energy lately. Maybe I've just got less. Hmmm....
Righty-oh. Off for a shower and try to get the remote before the footy tonight!!!
mum2peanut
21-05-2008, 21:28
Yay Kell, glad to hear all is well with bub! It is a bot freaky that we're due the same day. My scan's next Wed. Tricky little bean crossing it's legs. We've gotten the message thru to M that mummy has a baby in her tummy. So I ask her where the baby is, and she lifts up my top, rubs my tummy and says 'hi baby'. And is you ask her if the baby is a girl or boy, she always says 'dirl'. Doesn't matter which order you ask her, always a girl. Maybe it's a sign. Phil asked her if she wanted a brother or sister, and she said sister. Too cute! OUr little jellybean is moving up a storm, esp at this time of night. M's sleeping hasn't changed as yet. Still goes down after lunch for 2-3 hours, and to bed at 7/7.30. Enjoying it while it lasts.
Where are all you MIA Junies?????? :confused: We miss you guys, pop in and say hello. Or we'll start sending you nasty PMs :laughing: just kidding.
Prob should go to bed, in the Zoo that is Yr 1 tom, and I've got a casual teacher on with me, so I'm running the show. Going to need all the energy I can get. xoxo
michelle21
23-05-2008, 05:10
Hi everyone! Just letting you know our computer has been sp messed up and is hardly working so thats why I havent been around. Bigpond is sending us a new modem so we should have it mid week finally!!
Hope you all had a great mothers day and all the pregnancys are going well. My mothers day was really beautiful..... chris proposed! :smiliedance: :) so we are finally getting married (just doing it all backwards lol) Very exciting but so much to plan dont know where to start :hair:
JumpingBean
23-05-2008, 07:23
:smiliedance:CONGRATS MICHELLE!!!:smiliedance:
mum2peanut
23-05-2008, 16:01
Congratulations Michelle!!! That's great news. When do you think you'll get married?
SweetDreams
24-05-2008, 21:13
Congratulations Michelle!
I did okay the other day... was more shaky in the week leading up to it.
Tiredness hitting big time now. Also my foot has gone numb in parts which started freaking me out! LOL
Hope everyone is keeping well.
mythreelittlemonkeys
25-05-2008, 05:39
Congratulations Michelle!
Kell - pleased to hear I am not only one whos toddler changing sleep patterns...though Tillie sometimes wont even take day nap...god she is ropeable by the end of those days! GOod the scan went well...Tillie did that...Andrew wanted to know (but I didnt)...but there was no way of telling...
Mia - hope you had fun at zoo! You are so lucky that M sleeps that long in day...yeh it is funny you girls being due on same day as Ang and I were originally too...of course G came early and I had H by c early too...
Susan - glad you okay...was thinking of you...hope that foot has un numbed itself... not long to go now! No wonder you are tired...
Cant believe our babies gonna start turning two in just a week! Seems like yesterday we were all either pg here together, or comparing notes on our newborns!
Zoe, Meegs, Bekky, Ang, Andie, and all other Junies I hope you and your Junies are well :)
Gotta go now - have tonsilitis really badly and both H and T have a cold...was trying to sleep but Andrew snoring! so thought may as well read some BH and finally get round to posting here!
michelle21
25-05-2008, 13:08
thanks everyone :) Yeh we will be getting married next May, although havent set an actual date yet.
Just a quick reply, internet still very on/off. will be back mid week when its fixed! See you soon
JumpingBean
25-05-2008, 15:15
Michelle - a May wedding sounds great! Lovely weather for ya. You must be soooo excited.
Susan - How's the numb foot? Doesn't sound too good. Do you think you'll get your dr to check it out? Could be related to something serious? My chiro keeps asking about numbing feelings, that's all.
Mia - how did the pram hunting/shopping go at the baby expo? Bet it was full on. I've not been to one, but heard there's a bit of "pram rage" that goes on at them!
Georgie - You must be worn out with Tillie not sleeping somedays! I know it wears me out when A doesn't and I haven't got a second child yet. I feel for ya. Hope this stage passes for them both soon! I've actually taken to going for a drive in the day with her if she's not going to go down as the afternoons turn to feral for my liking if she won't sleep!!!
Yeah, so they're all about to start to turn 2. How fast has those 2 years gone?! Crazy! Everyone told me that she'd grow up fast, and I didn't believe it in the beginning with all the sleep deprevation and all, but looking back now it's just flown. :( Sigh.
Hope everyone's had a good weekend. We've not done anything! Lazy one round the house. Well best go start to organise the roast dinner:chef:. Yum, roast in winter!!!
Take care x
*~alegna~*
25-05-2008, 18:39
*****warning ~ long post******
Hi everyone, sorry I've not been around. my computer totally k'futted itself & we've only just got back on line unfortunately.
I've just gone back a few pages....
Congratualtions Michelle!!! that's fantastic, May will be such nice "mild" weather for you here. So happpy for you!!!!
Susan, I LOVE you Av & think that is so cute that S loves Spongebob, gona have a lil' alternative on your hands there, beautful girl. Good luck on the home stretch with #2.
Georgie, :wave: Hope you're keeping your head above water with your 2 & you're feeling better after feeling sickly.
Mia & Kel, far out you're half way ALREADY, I get panic attacks when I think how fast the time has gone. Our BABIES are nearly 2, makes me sad. Heard from Bek the other day, she's doing ok Due August with wee#2.
Heath is so great ATM, talking up a storm & doing great with TT, does "weeeees" everywhere, we shoot the ants out side hehe, so cute. :wave:He is totally wiggles mental & also loves his quad bike ATM, can't walk down the street with out him spotting a motorbike & making the noises.."neeeeee,neeeeeee,nig-anig'!" :rolleyes: Gab is rolling & pulling herself up, so doing great, Just gone 4 months. Such a different baby to heath, She's just really slotted in so nicely.
We are is deep discussion re: #3..I know, I know....:footinmouth: David is the pide-piper! Anyway you might get "that post" some time in the near future. We'll see, I'm the fun police on this subject & aren't as convinced I have the sanity & patience to endure another pregnancy/child/premature birth....we'll see.
Anywho, I've missed you girls!!!!!!!!:hugs::flowerz:
xox Ang
SweetDreams
26-05-2008, 16:39
Susan - How's the numb foot? Doesn't sound too good. Do you think you'll get your dr to check it out? Could be related to something serious? My chiro keeps asking about numbing feelings, that's all.
Yeah, so they're all about to start to turn 2. How fast has those 2 years gone?! Crazy! Everyone told me that she'd grow up fast, and I didn't believe it in the beginning with all the sleep deprevation and all, but looking back now it's just flown. Sigh.
Hope everyone's had a good weekend. We've not done anything! Lazy one round the house. Well best go start to organise the roast dinner:chef:. Yum, roast in winter!!!
Take care x
Spoke to a nurse at the hospital (rang maternity dept) and she said it's caused by all the extra fluid circulating around which dilutes the magnesium etc etc and causing carpal tunnel and the likes. Well the carpal tunnel I was expecting not the numb foot but it's all good apparently. She told me not to be surprised if it doesn't come good until after bubs is born. Also told me to drink gatorade! lol
I know 2 years has flown!!!
mmmm roast sounds yummy. Wish I could cook roast!
Susan, I LOVE you Av & think that is so cute that S loves Spongebob, gona have a lil' alternative on your hands there, beautful girl. Good luck on the home stretch with #2.
Heath is so great ATM, talking up a storm & doing great with TT, does "weeeees" everywhere, we shoot the ants out side hehe, so cute. He is totally wiggles mental & also loves his quad bike ATM, can't walk down the street with out him spotting a motorbike & making the noises.."neeeeee,neeeeeee,nig-anig'!" :rolleyes: Gab is rolling & pulling herself up, so doing great, Just gone 4 months. Such a different baby to heath, She's just really slotted in so nicely.
We are is deep discussion re: #3..I know, I know....:footinmouth: David is the pide-piper! Anyway you might get "that post" some time in the near future. We'll see, I'm the fun police on this subject & aren't as convinced I have the sanity & patience to endure another pregnancy/child/premature birth....we'll see.
Anywho, I've missed you girls!!!!!!!!
xox Ang
Heehee yes S definitely has a personality all of her own! She's not TT yet but I'm not bothered at this stage... she is saying wee and poo (mostly says POOOOO) and usually is pretty accurate so at least she's getting some sense of what is going on - just needs to join the dots to the next stage and say it BEFORE she does it! :laughing:
I can't get my head around the fact we'll have another bubba in the house in less than 2 months! It's a bit surreal! I was looking at S the other day thinking WHERE has my bubba gone? Especially when I was sorting through her newborn clothes and thinking did she REALLY fit into these? Then thinking, thank GAWD I didn't have to push her head out at the size it is now! :laughing::laughing:
Well, I'm going to go and rest for a bit. Determined to finish at least ONE assignment tonight.
*~alegna~*
28-05-2008, 09:19
Hey Girls,
Hope you're feeling better Susan. Nothing worse than being sick/unwell/sore while your UTD!!:hugs:
We're nearly in June Girls!! far out our babies aren't babies anymore are they?! They're little ppl.:crying::flowerz:
Heath is wearing BB undies to Kindy to day for the 1st time! AYYAAA:smiliedance: We only had 2 accidents yesterday, I was so proud of him.
mythreelittlemonkeys
28-05-2008, 20:59
how does he go in the car ange?
Tillie always manages to pee even though daycare just 5 mins away...must be the motion or something :)
*~alegna~*
29-05-2008, 16:23
he goes ok so far..touch wood :o:D
JumpingBean
30-05-2008, 07:42
:party:happybirthdayHappy Birthday Mia!happybirthday:party:
*~alegna~*
30-05-2008, 14:02
Happy Birthday Mia!!! :party:
mythreelittlemonkeys
30-05-2008, 17:34
:party:HAPPY BIRTHDYA MIA:party:
SweetDreams
30-05-2008, 17:39
Happy Birthday Mia! :)
mum2peanut
30-05-2008, 21:59
Thanks girls. Had a lovely day, got great pressies and a relaxing night. Oh and I found out that devil child in Yr1 shares the same birthday as me. :no: How lucky am I!!!
Mum2Bella
31-05-2008, 00:15
ive decided to gate crash LOL
My little girl Isabella will be 2 on the 14th,
we survived toilet training:smiliedance:no more nappyies for us.
how is everyone else going with toilet training?
SweetDreams
31-05-2008, 14:29
ive decided to gate crash LOL
My little girl Isabella will be 2 on the 14th,
we survived toilet training:smiliedance:no more nappyies for us.
how is everyone else going with toilet training?
Toilet Training??????? :eek::eek::crying:
lol Spot the MCN mum :)
Oh and WOW the first July 2008 bubhub DIG bub has been born!
mythreelittlemonkeys
31-05-2008, 19:58
My DD was well on way but totally not interested anymore...
I am not too fussed I think one day she will just do it... :)
be cheaper though if she did it sooner rather than later :)
SweetDreams
01-06-2008, 07:31
heehee S says "POO????" and "Wee". She gets distressed if she has an accident during NFT but apart from that she hasn't said these things BEFORE she does the deed yet but she will get there.
andie_pandie
01-06-2008, 07:59
Hi all, yes MIA again. There as you know is just so much going on with these horrid rates at the moment so just trying to help people get through it.
Congrats Michelle on your engagement, that is wonderful news.
Kel, well done you are progressing well with your pregnancy and congrats to any others I don't know about.
Corina, welcome is this the Corina from two years ago on another site when we had bubbas? I think it is as this Corina I am sure had a Isabella.
Well can you believe our Junnies are now heading for 2, Thomas is 2 on the 8th and we are really excited. I think we will go to Dreamworld for the day and have a small party. Going to find him a prezzie today.
Oh well all is good here, as mentioned really busy, have been having heaps of functions as well, in the last month I have been to two functions where Ita Buttrose was the speaker and I must say she is such a exciting and inspirational woman.
Better go as Mr T has just woken up.
michelle21
01-06-2008, 13:38
So im back properly now :smiliedance:
We finally got our new modem sent out and so far everythings working fine, touch wood!
Happy Birthday Mia, sorry I missed it hope you had a great day.
A big hello to everyone else, hope the bubs2b are all safe and well.
Jayden has been sitting on the toilet each night but is definately not ready for toilet training yet. He likes sitting on it though so thats a start lol Will be great when theres no more nappies though!
Cant believe some of the bubs are starting undies already! There doing so well!
Jayden is still in a cot too! But we have a bed setting and sheet set and that for his birthday so then he can do the bigt move!
Hes such a good sleeper though, he still sleeps from 12-330/4 in the day and from 7pm-7/730am at night so really dont want to change things too much!
How did the other Junies go with sleeping in the big beds?
Also Jayden can also open the doors in the house so im worried hell get out of bed and run around the house at night lol
Hope your all having a great weekend anyways... its sooo cold today!
*~alegna~*
01-06-2008, 14:10
:laughing: Michelle, I just got this picture of little J running around chuckling in the middle of the night! LOL... Seriously though, other kids may stay put but Heath has always been pretty "mechanical" minded as far as figureing out how to get things on/open etc. & WOULD do what you fear as he still wakes during the night so he has a safety ock gate on his door. Works great he just calls out to us when he's awake.
I wouldn't want to change things either if H was that great a sleeper! GO J!!!
re: TT We've had a regression over the last few days...since I snet him to Kindy with Knickers..so we're back in Pull Ups & knickers at Home. Like you all I'm not TOO worried, I haven't seen a non-TT'ed 21yr old before.
Went to a fancy dress last night was fun. Will pop some piccie on facebook later in the wk.
Heath is 2 on Tuesday. DH has made him a swing set that is so great! & we got him a little 3 wheeler trike aswell.
Hope everyone has had a nice w'end.:):hugs:
Mum2Bella
01-06-2008, 16:57
Corina, welcome is this the Corina from two years ago on another site when we had bubbas? I think it is as this Corina I am sure had a Isabella.
Yep sure is.
Im glad to see a fimiliar face
mum2peanut
01-06-2008, 19:06
Hi Lovely Ladies,
Sorry haven't been on much lately had a busy weekend and week.
Welcome Corina.
Hazel- I can imagine your time is very limited. What is your new little man's name?
All is good here, had U/S on Wed, and baby was measuring at exactly 19.5wks, in all measurements. Been a lot of movement this week. So I'm feeling more relaxed about it all now.
We're having a small party at home for M, just on a weekday, with mummies and friends, only about 10 kids. Nothing too fancy. Just ordered M one of those Little Tikes coupes, she loves them, so I thought I might as well get her one. I can't believe their 2 this month!!!
Can't help with the how to keep the kidlets in their bed, M just doesn't get out.:confused: Still and she's been in it for 4.5months.
Michelle- M's sleeping patterns are similar to J's. I too was worried about it changing, but it hasn't.
We're not going to attempt TT until summer, once the new bub has settled in and Phil's off work. She's having some constipation issues so want to sort that out. Although she does tell us when she's going to poo. And she's been starting to say wee wee, but I don't know if it's when she's actually weeing. If she shows ore interest we might give it a go.
Chat soon xoxo
*~alegna~*
01-06-2008, 19:44
:laughing: hazel, We've rethought the TTC agenda. :oMaybe NOT! (for a long while anyway) DH is a little loop some times :p;)
JumpingBean
03-06-2008, 05:52
:party:happybirthdayHappy 2nd Birthday Heath!happybirthday:party:
Hope you have a fantastic day. Congrats Ang on your 2nd year as a Mum!
xoxoxoxo
SweetDreams
03-06-2008, 13:26
YAY Heath! Happy Birthday!!!! :)
mum2peanut
03-06-2008, 14:29
Happy 2nd Birthday Heath happybirthday
Mum2Bella
03-06-2008, 15:20
:flowerz:Happy 2nd Birthday Heath:flowerz:
*~alegna~*
03-06-2008, 20:12
Hi Guys!!! thanks sooo much for all your birthday wishes!! :flowerz: (facebook ones too!)
We had a great day. i was a little 'motional though:o Went to a playcentre with his cousins as the weathers been ****e here. They had a ball & were well & truely tuckered out by the arvo.
He got spoilt rotten, my SIL & MIL bought crayola/playdough out I think. He's well & truely stocked up in that department now! Glad though as cars & trucks get a little boring for him ATM. Bit sad we could get the swing in due to the weather, the concrete just wouldn't set in time so he'll get it on the w'end..weather permitting ofcourse.
Anyway, If I don't get on tomorrow....
HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO SABRINA & G!!!!!!! (& Susan & Bek)
HAVE AN AWSOME DAY & WE'RE THINKING OF YOU.:party:
I often think how funny it is that we've "known" each other for 2yrs+ now but most of us have never even met! :p
Lots of Love
mythreelittlemonkeys
03-06-2008, 20:22
HAPPY BIRTHDAY HEATH!!!
Sorry bit late - blame time differences and the fact I been running around heaps today :)
SweetDreams
03-06-2008, 20:23
Woohoo! Thanks :) I was just sitting here thinking "I can't believe she's 2 tomorrow!!". Do I have you on facebook? We should set up a group on there as I get lost with who is who!
Glad to hear he got spoilt. Sabrina is getting crayons (and books to draw in) too. We said NO toys, NO books (reading) and NO clothes as she has too many of all of them. The grandparents thought we were mean. lol
JumpingBean
04-06-2008, 07:07
happybirthdayHAPPY 2nd BIRTHDAY...happybirthday
SABRINA
&
GARRET!!!
Have a fantastic day guys and your mummies too. Congrats girls xoxox
michelle21
04-06-2008, 17:10
A Big Happy Birthday to Heath!! The first junie to turn 2! :smiliedance:
Happy 2nd Birthdays to Sabrina and Little G too!!!
Wow cant believe there all 2 already! Hope you all had a nice day :)
mythreelittlemonkeys
04-06-2008, 21:01
Happy Birthday Garrett happybirthday
Happy Birthday Sabrinahappybirthday
mum2peanut
05-06-2008, 18:09
Sorry it's late. :o
:party: Happy Birthday Sabrina and Garrett!!
Eek still can't believe we're becoming parents of 2yohappybirthday
05-06-2008, 20:56
Aaaaaagrghhh I'm late! But happybirthday to Sabrina, Heath, and Garrett!
Corina! Hello, I know you too :D I have Evie on the 17th, we use to chat elsewhere :D
So hello everyone! It's been so long since I popped in here, I'm sorry! So damn lazy.
The Uni semester is winding up so everything is pretty full-on at the moment. But almost finished!
Evie is great, turns two on the 17th. She and her sister fight like mad though :hair:
Going nowhere with toilet training. Which is surprising as she has always seemed really bright and aware of what she's doing, and I had Zara TT'ed fully by 23 months, so yeah, don't know where I'm going wrong :o But TBH I haven't really put much effort into it, I just kinda assumed she'd pick it up early like her sis. Obviously not. Oh well.
Ang, #3!?!? You're crazy! Eeek! lol
Would be nice to have 3 little ones so close in age though. Hard, but would be sor worth it in the long run when they are older and able to enjoy the same things.
Hello everyone else! Will come back sooner this time.
Oh and I bought the coolest pressie for Evie for her birthday - I'll take a pic and post it soon to show you all.
andie_pandie
07-06-2008, 17:05
:yelclap: My baby boy is a big 2 Tomorrow. Oh My where has that gone. We have bought him a Trike so have to build it tonight and hopefully it does not rain as we are going to Dreamworld tomorrow.
He is having a party at his family daycare on Tuesday with his little girl friends and boys as well.
Belated birthday wishes to Garrett, Sabrina and Heath and to all of the other kidlets over the next couple of weeks just in case I don't get a chance to touch base.
Just had to laugh just dishing up dinner and Thomas says to Dad, "Don't like it" he has been talking non stop lately and putting words together but could not believe the context of this one. Had to giggle.
*~alegna~*
07-06-2008, 18:44
HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO THOMAS FOR TOMORROW!:party: Hope you have a lovely day.
:laughing: at the talking....H has been saying "NO WAY!" alot which kinda cute. hope you have fun at Dreamworld tomorrow Andie.
:laughing:We're off the my neices christening tomorrow, this exact weekend last year was Heath's christening & unbeknowns to be I was UTD with Gab :) time goes way too fast.
hope everyone is having a great w'end:flowerz:
JumpingBean
08-06-2008, 06:23
Happy 2nd Birthday Thomas!!! Have a fantastic day at Dreamworld! Weather looks good so far (touch wood).
Annabelle says Don't like it a lot! Mostly to do with food. She's a fusspot. Great huh?! Hates Meat, so I hear it a lot whenever I offer meat.
No news here, Been rather tired of late. This pregnancy is taking it out of me more than I thought it would and it's all running smoothly too! Bah!
My Phil and teds arrived. I love it! Annabelle keeps saying = it's baby's whenever she sees it. Aaaah. Now I have to get my old one onto ebay.
We have a first birthday party to go to today. I can't beleive Annabele will be two in a week! We are thinking of taking her to the zoo if the weather's ok. No party here this year.
Oh, I almost forgot! She did her first wee in the toilet last night! Think it was just luck and good timing, but I was sooo excited! Cheering and clapping her the whole time! She must think I'm bonkers!!!
Righty oh, enjoy the weekend. xxx
andie_pandie
09-06-2008, 15:43
Thomas had a fantastic birthday. He loves his trike and all other bits and pieces. This is the first time he actually knew it was all about him and realised it was a special day for him.
Dreamworld was great, saw the baby tiger (very cute), went on all the kiddies rides and just had fun all day.
Now I have to get all the party stuff ready for tomorrow at daycare, doing a cake and lollie bags and all the trimmings.
Yeah for Annabelle going on the toilet, bubs has done it a couple of times but need to start working on it a bit more.
Had to laugh at Annabelles and Heaths funny sayings, jeepers they are going to be talking more and more. Love the NO WAY. I would be saying YES WAY.
mum2peanut
09-06-2008, 20:45
"Happy 2nd Birthday Thomas" happybirthday
Hope you all had a lovely day!
Kell- that's great about A doing a wee, how exciting! Are you using the pram now, or waiting for bub? I'm holding off a little longer until I buy one, but I think I'm going with the one I saw at the expo. Check it out see what you think www.babydaze.com.au. It's not 100% what I want, but it's the closest to it.
Poor M has been sick all weekend. Got home Friday arvo and she was very lethargic and not eating much. Didn't improve much over the w.end. She woke up better today, still not good, but a slight improvement. Took her to the Dr and says it's prob just a virus. She has been sleeping so much tho, her day sleep have been 5-6hrs long, and she's sleepin 12-14 hrs a night. Hopefully she wakes up a bit brighter tom.
Oh and M got a spot and the new daycare centre, she starts in 2 weeks, excited and nervous at the same time. She's so settled into her place, but I know this will be better in the long run, especially now that her fave worker has gone. So it's just the stupid new owners and some new lady.
Anyway have a good one xoxo
michelle21
10-06-2008, 18:57
Happy Birthday Thomas!! Glad you had a nice day at dreamworld :) Always so much to entertain the kiddies with there!
Who is next on the birthday calender???
We have picked a date for our wedding.... 16th of May next year, and were looking at a place on the beach in burleigh that I just love so hopefully all will fall into place. Lots to do though, im over my head already lol oh an not to mention..... EXPENSIVE! :dizzy:
Only 10 more days till Jayden is 2... so scary. and hes moving into his big bed that he's getting for his bday which is even more scary, must remember to pick up a side rail this weekend! Do they sell them at kmart or target or somewhere like that?
Were just having some family and friends over for a BBQ. I think like everyone else we all had big 1st bithdays so just a quiet one this year.
Oh just found out my brother is having open heart surgery in about 5 weeks too! It will be for the best though cause it will finally be fixed but a little scary at the same time. Will be in a bit of pain for a whiile poor thing. The surgeon didnt sat a date yet just mid july.
No other news really except were all been sick with colds here (probley like everyone else!) the weather is so up and down I think that why everyone gets it, Jayden seemed a bit better today though so hopefully coming right.
Anyway Ill get off the computer now and stop writing a novel like I always do! lol :o
mythreelittlemonkeys
10-06-2008, 21:09
Happy Birthday Thomas :) Glad Dreamworld was fun!
Mia - that looks good...guessing you cant get hold of the powertwin pro then? I am sooooo addicted to mine...last week I had 2 people stop their cars to ask me where I got it from :laughing: then crestfallen it not in Oz...
Only 11 days till we go...getting really excited :)
Okay gotta dash...speak to ya all soon!
mum2peanut
11-06-2008, 15:47
Georgie- no can't get hold of the powertwin, exhausted every options:hissy: When you O/S if you see anyone with the Marco Sky ask them how it is? Be interested to hear firsthand opinions on it. Not just the good ones on the site. I'll keep trying for the Jane, but if not I'll go for that.
M has finally pooed. 7 days on and her bum exploded, thanks to all the drugs that have been pumped into her. I'm just glad it finally happened. I was getting very stressed out. As was she. And cause of the meds it was soft.
Off to see S&TC finally tonight. Hadn't gotten round to it yet, and I figure the crowd should have died down a little. Can't wait. xoxo
mum2peanut
15-06-2008, 12:42
:party: Happy 2nd Birthday Annabelle happybirthday
Hope you have all had a wonderful day together. xoxo
SweetDreams
15-06-2008, 16:02
:flowerz:Happy Birthday Annabelle!!!!:flowerz:
Hope your 2nd birthday has been just beautiful! :party:
15-06-2008, 16:05
Happy Birthday Annabelle! happybirthday
And Thomas too - I think I may have missed him.
Ok gotta run, have exam tomorrow, have to study, just popping in quickly :p
Evie's b'day is on Tuesday :smiliedance:
*~alegna~*
15-06-2008, 17:27
happy birthdat Miss A:yelclap:
Hope you had a lovely day today:wizard:
mum2peanut
16-06-2008, 21:09
happybirthday Happy Birthday Mitchie. happybirthday
:flowerz: Hope you had a fantastic day :flowerz:
Come back Sare Bear, we miss you :hugs:
mythreelittlemonkeys
17-06-2008, 00:11
HAPPY BIRTHDAY ANNABELLE FOR YESTERDAY & HAPPY BIRTHDAY MITCH FOR TODAY
Hope you both had fantastic 2nd Birthdays...
:party: Tillie Holden and Georgie xxx
*~alegna~*
17-06-2008, 04:36
HAPPY BIRTHDAY MITCH!:party:
LOTS OF LUV HEATH, GAB & ANG XOX
SweetDreams
17-06-2008, 09:35
Happy Birthday Mitch! Hope you have a wonderful day! :)
Yay for the Junies!
JumpingBean
17-06-2008, 12:30
HAPPY 2nd BIRTHDAY Mitchie!!!!happybirthday
Hope you have a great birthday and Sarah you enjoy it too. Where are you????
Thanks everyone for Annabelle's birthday wishes. She had a lovely day. We just spent it as the three of us, lunch in the park and a play. But it was nice all the same. She got a few Dora things, books and a train set (yes, she's a tomboy!). So weird to think she's 2 already. Where did those 2 years go?!
Hope everyone's well. xxx
mum2peanut
17-06-2008, 16:16
:flowerz:HAPPY BIRTHDAY
MISS EVIE!!:flowerz:
Hope you had a wonderful day. Can't believe we're parents of 2 y/o. Scary. Just ordered M's sesame street cake today. Not very organised for this party, better get a wriggle on.
Took M for another visit to her new daycare centre. It really is such a nice atmosphere, the girls, and the director Phil are so lovely, I think she'll like it there once she gets used to the change.:fingerscrossed: I'll take her for two more visits next week and then she starts Wed. So tom is her last day at the old centre. I'm a bit worried but hopefully it's for the best.
JumpingBean
17-06-2008, 17:43
Happy 2nd birthday Evie!:party:
Sorry zoe, I meant to say it before, but my pg brain forgot too! Hope you guys are having a lovely day xxx
mythreelittlemonkeys
18-06-2008, 17:21
Sorry Zoe I blame the post preggo brain and the about to go on holiday brain!
Nonetheless!
HAPPY BIRTHDAY EVIE
Hope you had an absolutely fantastic day xxxx tillie, Holden and Georgie xxxx
SweetDreams
18-06-2008, 18:39
EVIE!!!!! Hope you had a great birthday :)
*~alegna~*
18-06-2008, 19:36
HAPPY BIRTHDAY LITTLE MISS EVIES!! Much Love Heath, Gab & Ang xox:party::flowerz:
Hi everyone, Im new to this site, have a 4yr old son and a wee girl who will be 2yrs on the 29th June. Where has the time gone? Must just about be time to start thinking of #3.......maybe.
Happy Birthday to all your wee ones.
*~alegna~*
20-06-2008, 13:27
:) Hi KjaeK welcome to the Zoo! :D:wave:
mythreelittlemonkeys
20-06-2008, 15:07
HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO LITTLE MISS M, JACKO and any other Junies who turn two in next week or so...
WE ARE OFF TO ENGLAND TOMORROW FOR 3 WEEKS! YAY!:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:
So see you all on the flip side! :wave:
JumpingBean
20-06-2008, 15:35
Have a fun trip Georgie. Try to get online and tell us how it is if you can.
Will you be in the UK for Tillie's birthday? Happy 2nd birthday to her anyway.
Good luck on the flight with them xxxx
*~alegna~*
21-06-2008, 15:12
HAPPY BIRTHDAY LITTLE PEOPLE! :party:
have fun georgie xox
SweetDreams
21-06-2008, 15:18
S had her b'day party today and I am absolutely exhausted. Will come back and post more later. Hope everyone is keeping well!
ETA:
Okies pics from birthday party are up HERE (http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=39738&id=704720856). It was rather windy but seems to have gone well despite all that. There's a couple of pics of me in there and I can't believe how HUGE I am!!!! Bit scared now! LOL
We've all got colds from being out in the wind now BLAH! Hopefully they don't stick around long!
JumpingBean
23-06-2008, 05:49
:party:happybirthdayhappy 2nd birthday Mackenzie!:party:happybirthday (for yesterday, sorry I couldn't get online)
Hope you had a fantastic birthday and Congrats Mia on your second year as a mummy!!!:yelclap:
JumpingBean
23-06-2008, 06:20
Me again...
:babydust2:happybirthdayHappy 2nd Birthady Tillie!:babydust2::party: Wherever in the world you are today!!!
Have a fantastic birthay and enjoy your holiday! Hope you are ok and survived the flight Georgie! xxx
SweetDreams
23-06-2008, 07:05
happybirthday Mackenzie :flowerz:
Sorry it's belated :o
happybirthday Tillie :flowerz:
Hope you both have/had great days!
mum2peanut
23-06-2008, 21:26
happybirthdayHappy Birthday to Tillie :flowerz: Hope your trip over went well with the kidlets.
Thanks for the bday wishes for M. She's had a great two days, and I am buggered. Just posted a heap of photos on facebook. I'm off to bed, so tired. :sleeping: xoxo
mum2peanut
25-06-2008, 21:37
Well M had her first day at her new daycare centre and everything went fantastically. She had a short grizzle when Phil left, but by the time he got to the car he could see her outside playing happily. The director, also Phil rang me at about 10am to say everything was all good, no tears or anything, but she didn't want morning tea. She was happy to be there and was excited to see the new teachers (we'd had 4 visits together to familiarise her with the centre, staff and kids). I rand at 12.30 and she was laying on the mats resting with a teacher patting her, she'd eaten her lunch and was happy to rest with the others on the mats. When I picked her up she was playing outside having a ball. Yay :yelclap::thumbsup: I'm so excited and relieved, this place is unreal. The vibe you get is so good and the staff are so welcoming and Phil is great with the kids. They love him. So I can say that making the move was the right thing to do.
Also been off school today and tomorrow, got slapped face going around which can be bad when pregnant. So I had blood tests to check my immunity and see the obs tom, he'll let me know if/when I can go back. Sort of hoping he'll give me next week off too, so I can have an extended holiday. Don't want to risk going back if it's not 100% safe. My friends knows of someone who m/c at 22wks because of slap face. That's a bit scary.
Are all our Junies 2 now!!! Hope I didn't miss anyone over the last few days, been so busy and so tired after all the celebrations.
Welcome kjaek- sorry in all of my quick posts I never said :wave:
JumpingBean
26-06-2008, 06:52
Yeah, I've been a bit slack on here too! Sorry! Been busy also with a few things.
But all's well here. No news. I've decided to hold off TT Annabelle until it warms up! As she thinks she has to strip off naked to go to the toilet! Plus our toilet is sorta outside our backdoor area (queenslander style home) and it's freezing out there first thing if the morning and at nights. So I'm happy to let her wait.
Her speech is comming on leaps and bounds. Isn't it amazing the things they pick up and copy that you say? I didn't realise I say Alright a lot, so now she does!
Mia - hope all's ok with the slap cheek thing. Sounds a bit scary. Oh, I'm using my phil and teds now and LOVE it. Wondering why I didn't get one the first time?!:confused:
Susan - love the pics on FB of sabrina's party. Looks like a fun day.
Georgie - how's the UK? Hows the weather and the kids?
Hi to everyone else. Hows Sarah???? Anyone heard???
SweetDreams
27-06-2008, 16:02
Was fun :)
I'm just home from hospital but midwife expecting me back tonight. I've sprung a leak and been told if nothing happens overnight to present in the morning and they'll look at breaking my waters... not looking forward to that option!
I'm off for a shower and get my bag packed!
Susan
Today was Addisons last day in the nursery at preschool, next week she moves up to the big kids area and I cant believe how sad I am about it. This means she really is a big girl!
Good luck Susan!
*~alegna~*
27-06-2008, 19:44
:yelclap: addison....big girl now! ;)
OMG Susan, that so exciting! :smiliedance: let us know. Good LUck matey.
*~alegna~*
30-06-2008, 11:43
:thumbsup::smiliedance: Congratualtions Susan on your little HOLLY!!...who is another June baby:D:yes:
Bet Sabrina is so happy!....Stay well & enjoy her
JumpingBean
30-06-2008, 12:18
congrats susan and family on your little girl.:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:
Take care and I'll be back to post more later. had a big weekend and I'm off for a nanna nap while A is down today!
mum2peanut
30-06-2008, 19:46
Congratulations Susan. Holly is such a cute name, we just called one of M's baby dolls Holly.
Hope all is well. Can't wait to see Pics xoxo
SweetDreams
01-07-2008, 14:25
:) There are pics up at FB... just got home today and am wiped out... had my dad here helping DH but he left as soon as I got home. DH's parents turned up not long after we left and then his cousin and her family turned up so now they've gone and I'm so zzzzzzzzz lol
Holly Eloise Hope, 7lb 14oz (3570g), HC 36cm, Length 53cm.
JumpingBean
07-07-2008, 07:15
Morning Girls,
Quiet in here lately.
I've not been up to much either tho. Im finding myself tired a lot now. A is only having day naps now maybe 3 or 4 times a week, and that's usually the days I'm fed up and end up putting her in the car to go to sleep so I can have a break!!! God help me when number 2 arrives.
Went a bit over the top in the toy sales!!! But I don't have to worry about christmas now which is a releif. We got A a motorised bike, but when we set it up - yes, gave it to her already! - it doesn't work! And you can't take it back to the shop, have to ring a number to get it fixed. So that's on my list of things to do today, joy! So just the Target sale left to hit!!!:laughing:
Annabelle's become the most fussiest of eaters! And doesn't eat much at all. Its so frustrating. All her old favourites she doesn't like anymore and is getting worse! I'm thinking of going to see a chn about it. I'm over cooking meals that she won't eat. How's everyone else's toddlers with eating?
Susan - love the pics on fb. Very cute. Hope all's going well and you are getting some rest between visitors.
Okay, gonna go get a wriggle on.
mum2peanut
07-07-2008, 21:07
It is quiet.
Kell- I'm tired aswell, but lucky for me M still has a good 2hr sleep every arvo, so I have a sleep then too. At least I'm on hols so I can have a break.
M's eating hasn't really changed too much, although she does have a preference for bad food, rather than good when it comes to snacks.
Our stroller arrived early tonight, yay! Put it together and had a play. We've hidden it in the wardrobe otherwise M will be all over it.
We're getting a new car in the next couple of weeks, can't wait, we're getting a Kluger. A friend brought hers over today so we could try it in the garage and take it for a bit of a drive. We'll go to the caryard and get them to show us the ins and outs. But can't wait.
How's everyone else doing? Susan, how's that little bub of your doing?
Just a quick one, mum;s staying with us until settlement on her new place comes thru. So prob shouldn't sit here and stare at the computer.
Chat soon xoxo
mum2peanut
14-07-2008, 13:27
Hey Girls,
Where are you all?? So quiet in here. Not much new since my last post. Mum officially settles today so she's no longer our guest. M is going to miss having her nonni here.
Phil's mum came for a visit today, and stayed for over 2 hours, really Hilary, go home.
Hope all of you and the junies and all the new bubbies are going well.
JumpingBean
16-07-2008, 07:30
I'm here! Only just! A woke at 4am today and I'm soooo tired. But she only had her day nap yesterday at 4:30pm , then I woke her an hour later...which she was not impressed about. Lasted an hour or whingyness and went back to bed without dinner. So no wonder she's awake so early. Grrrrrr, grumpy mummy! Plus it's raining today so it's not fun. I hanging out for her to fall asleep! She's not the happiest either and is off her food. Hopefully it's teething and will be over soon.
Sorry bout the vent girls! I'm just sooo tired.
Have to go have my BT for the glucose/diabetes this week. I remember when I had it for A, I almost fainted! I've never done that before in a BT, so will be interesting to see how this one goes.
Annabelle's probably going up to the next level for swimming. Which means I don't get in with her anymore. Yay! I'm finding it hard with her kicking my stomach in the pool. She's playing up for me a bit and not doing what the teacher is asking, so they think it's cause I am with her and if we are separated, it will be better for her. I'm all for it anyway. Just hope she goes ok.
Nothing else going on. Waiting for the Target toy sale now to lay-by the last of the chrissy pressies, so I'm all organised and not having to do it with 2 young kids.
Hope everyone's ok. Where are you all???
rileysmum79
18-07-2008, 13:05
Hi all, I am new to BubHub and thought I would check out this thread. My son Riley was born 23rd June 2006. He has a little brother arriving in September. It would be good to chat with some mums with children the same age.:)
mythreelittlemonkeys
19-07-2008, 10:27
Hi all we are back! Bit tired still and so not really BH'ing at mo :) photos are up on FB...congrats to Susan :) and love and hugs to all you lovely Junies and your Mummies! xx Georgie, Tillie and Holden
mum2peanut
19-07-2008, 18:07
Welcome Rileysmum!! Riley was born a day after my little girl. I am due with no.2 in October.
Georgie- hope you're holiday was a blast. Been looking at the photos on FB as they've been posted.
I'm suffereing from MS again, same time of day as at the start between 5-7pm are the worst times of the day. And I'm craving green apples, im eating one right now.
Kell- how are you going? Have to say I'm sort of over being pregnant atm. This baby seems to think I'm a punching bag. It hurts when it moves.
Well that's all for now.
Chat soon xoxo
JumpingBean
22-07-2008, 12:48
Hi and welcome Rileys Mum! It's a bit quiet in here lately, so it's easy for you to keep up. We're normally quite a :ecomcity: bunch.
Georgie - loving your pics on FB. The trip looked like fun. How was the weather? How did the kiddies go on the plane? You missing it again? How is Tillie doing on her day naps now? A is still a nightmare, fighting them. Sorry for all the questions!!!
Mia - I'm doing ok with the pg. Feeling bigger and slower. Really sore back this time round which I'm not enjoying at all. Bubs is a kicker too, but it's not annoying me yet. Maybe cause the placenta is in the front, I don't know but I'm still enjoying the kicks. Not fun about your MS returning. My friend's has also returned and she's ahead of me. How weird. Hope it eases soon for you. I feel for you. Starting to have weird dreams about the birth and all now. Less than 3 months to go for us!!!
Not much other news here. I think I'm going thru a bit of a nesting stage. Trying to get as much done now that I still can before I get too big to be bothered.
Has anyone heard from Sarah or Zoe? THey've been quiet.
Okay, must go and get some rest. Take care girls, xxx
mum2peanut
22-07-2008, 15:59
I haven't heard from Zoe or Saraho Bekky either?? When was Bekky due? Lots of Junies have gone AWOL. :no:
Kell- I just can't believe how fast this prg is going, can you? Glad to hear you are well. You look great in your photo on FB. Is A excited about the baby?
Didn't have MS last night which was exciting cause I got to eat dinner. Have to go for my glucose test this week, trying to fit it in around work and M and everything else. Hopefully my boss won't mind if I'm late on Friday. Could do it Sat, but M's moved up a group at swimming and has moved to the 25m pool, so I want to be there for that. Phil still has to go in with her, but I want to see how she reacts to a new teacher and big pool. Parents have to stay in til kids are 3 at our school
I can't believe how much M seems to have grown up in the last month or so. She's gotten so good at talking in sentences and following directions. It's making me think having two kids won't be too hard. It's just such a cute stage, and she always comes and gives my belly a kiss and cuddle and says 'hi baby'. She still thinks it's a girl tho, hope she won't be too disappointed.
We get our new car this week :yelclap: can't wait. Although am a bit scared about driving the Kluger as it's a bit bigger than what I'm used to.
Well I'm trying to psych myself back into work mode, back tom. The only good thing is it's only for 8 weeks, so 24 days, which makes it seems bearable.
Well that was a big :ecomcity: all about me :laughing:
Hope all of you, the Junies and new bubs are all well. xoxo
*~alegna~*
23-07-2008, 09:37
Just thought I'd pop in & say Hi.
Bekky is due 6.08.08 So not long to go for her Mia. Are you having a boy?!! Really?
What about you Kell do u know?
Glad your trip was nice Georgie, love to go over there one day.
hi to everyone else - Susan,Michelle, Andie, Zoe, Sare & everone else welcome to the new comers. It;s quiet in here atm.
TBH, I'm a little off of late, feeling very flat. Maternity Leave is over & I'm back to work FT on Monday. For 6mths. Which means both babies have to go FT care :crying: Which totally suck! But I just have to keep telling my slef it's only for a while.
Gabbie cut 2 teeth over the weekend she was 6 months on Sunday...She's very forward this one, Nothing like Heath which makes me even sader..SHe's not a "real baby".
Still can't decide re: #3 Hopefully someone upstairs will throw me a bone & I'll "just know" what to do.
Heath is good, talking up a storm & Nearly totally TT'ed. We just have the odd accident & he's still in Night nappies. Very cute how he takes himself off to the loo...Loves his baby sister & is a little Gutar obsessed atm (My brother plays) He does the little air guitar action, tongue comes out...you ge tthe picture...my own little rockstar!:laughing:
Just got back frm my mums in Syd for a week, my sister had her sweet 16th, fancy dress 50's theme, was a hoot! Loved seeing everyone but am a little homesick for them atm.
Anyway, I'll leave it there & try to come back more often
Lots of love xox
mum2peanut
23-07-2008, 19:45
Hey Ang :wave: I don;t know what I'm having, just meant don't want her to be disappointed if it is a boy. Wow Gaby is 6 months, that's gone so quick. You must really be dreading going to work full time, is part time not available? Heath sounds like a cutie, love the air guitar.
Well work started off on a low today, one of our most loved teacher's aides lost her battle with cancer last night, she was a single mum, her youngest is 18, and she was only in her 50s. She fought a good fight tho. But it really put a cloud over the day. :angel: RIP Maria
JumpingBean
31-07-2008, 08:17
Happy birthday Susan!!!:party:happybirthday:babydust2:
Hope you have a fab birthday and are keeping warm!
Sorry I haven't been on much lately. I've been feeling pretty :sleeping:. Annabelle's really dropping a lot of day naps now so it's pretty full on here for me. Poor little chook is sick today. She's got a temp and gone back to sleep - which is so unlike her. But Waz has had the flu for the last week, so it's looks like she's got it. I'm just hoping I don't catch it. Did have a flu shot this year, so fingers crossed it works.
Ang - how's work going? Wow, I'd be upset too if I had to go back and put them into care ft.
RIght - sorry no more personals. I'm off to take advantage of A sleeping and get a couple of things done.
Take care girls and hope everyone's keeping warm.
*~alegna~*
06-08-2008, 13:15
hi girls, we must be all tired, pregnant or busy?!?! Very quiet in here. nothing for nearly 10 days gotta be a record. Time to bump! hehe
So, how's the growing bambinos going Mia & kel? must be on the home stretch now hey? & how are your lovely girls? loving they're Mama's I hope:)
Hows the wee little H susan, how'd she go with her testing? & S too how's she?
Bec is due today....:hugs: to you if you've been popping in for a read, Hope you're O So well & give us the great news when bump arrives/arrived.
hi to everyone I haven't mentioned, often think of you all:thumbsup:
JumpingBean
06-08-2008, 13:19
Just a quick one - Ang- check out FB for bekky!!!!