View Full Version : Zoe's appeal for embryo donor or angel egg donor

Zoe2
01-02-2008, 16:48
A Family is A Gift That Lasts Forever.

My DDH and I would like to appeal to any couple who would like to help us complete our healthy, happy and loving family by making an embryo donation, or a wonderful angel girl to donate her eggs.
I have prem ovarian failure and my DH has low sperm quality, we can still have an egg donor but will have to use ICSI.
My background is in child and agedcare, my DH is in office work at a stable job. My interests are kids stuff++,crafts, art, gardening and pets! We also have a large home and land, with huge garden, [not much time for that at present!] I also spend time at school as mother's help, which I really love.I have always wanted a large family and hope that someone will hear our prayers. I am a happy stay at home mum.
We are both very commited to our family life and do everything together. Weekends and holidays are all about us as a family.
Our children are really looking forward to a brother or sister, if lucky TWINS!!!
If you could find it in your hearts to do something special for us, and yes we are more than happy to have some continuing contact if you want, if successful. Please get in touch, we'll go from there-
Yours from the heart, Zoe and DDH. :cloud9:

xkwzit
03-02-2008, 16:27
Hi Zoe
I have moved your thread to our special section for those seeking egg / embryo donors. I wish you very best on your journey.

Zoe2
03-02-2008, 16:33
Thank you so much, xkwzit, I was thrilled to bits to see my ad. Hugs, Zoe.

jo-anne.36
03-02-2008, 16:40
hello zoe welcome to B&H ijust wat to wish you good luck xxxxjojo:)

Zoe2
03-02-2008, 19:21
Jo, thank you for your post but after reading your story I feel humbled.
I truely hope you find your dream,
Hugs Zoe :wizard:

Kelsey
03-02-2008, 20:10
All the best Zoe,
I hope you have somebody come forward to help you,
Leanne

Celestine
03-02-2008, 20:33
Hi Zoe,

Wishing you all the best in your search for donor embryos.

Hopefully you will find a special couple to donate to you soon.

Miracles happen & they happen on bubhub:sunshine:

Deb

Zoe2
04-02-2008, 11:46
:shakehands: Nice to 'meet' you, Leanne and Deb, thank you for your wellcome. We have been waiting for a miracle for 5years now.

We have had many disappointments with pros ED's and now my DH sperm quality.
I m/c twins when 25yo @ 12 wks, then couldn't get preg again despite fertility treat, investigations, ops++, microsurgery on tubes, the diagnosed with prem meno and told my eggs were had it only after 1 IVF cycle, my sister was also diagnosed at the same time with POF, so we couldn't even help each other.
We came to QLD from Tas to find an ED as it is illegal to advertise there and we found our angel thru an add in our shopping centre!! I had 2 children from 4 transfers, pretty good? Then of course ran out of embies so back to square one, which is where we're at now.
I have spent a lot of time and money advertising thru the media, via my clinic, annon, as it's their way but nothing has happened in all this time so I really hope this site may prove the right way to go. I would prefer to know my donors, even make friends!!
I hope this additional info is helpful.
:hugs: Hugs, Zoe.

Zoe2
26-02-2008, 11:41
Nothing exciting has happened so far girls, but I am crossing fingers!! :fingerscrossed:
The tooth fairy has visited my DD for the first time recently, she was so excited, another milestone!!
Big Hugs to all of you searching, Zoe.

xkwzit
08-03-2008, 20:44
Zoe has asked to have her thread reopened and so it is now unlocked again and I am giving her a bump.

Best of wishes as you continue to search for your ED match.:hugs:

Zoe2
08-03-2008, 22:49
Thank you xkwzit,
You're a good egg!! :rain: And our umbrella!
Zoe.

Fraseky
08-03-2008, 22:57
Goodluck Zoe - I hope you find someone kind enough to help you guys out very very soon!
Kylie

Zoe2
09-03-2008, 07:32
You too, Kylie,
Don't ever give up because dreams do come true, even if it takes a while,
Big hugs, :flowerz: Zoe.

tummymummy30
11-03-2008, 23:22
Hi there Zoe :wave:
Hope your ED comes along very soon. :babydust2: :wizard:
Kelly x

Kelsey
16-03-2008, 07:12
Hi Zoe,
Fingers crossed for you :fingerscrossed:
I like your don't give up, dreams come true outlook.
Leanne

Zoe2
16-03-2008, 19:59
Leanne, you have to stay positive in this game, otherwise you'd go loony!! :rolleyes:
Zoe.

Zoe2
23-03-2008, 11:22
Just an Easter greeting to you all, don't eat too many chocs!!!
Zoe. :babydust2:

tummymummy30
23-03-2008, 21:40
Here's an Easter Bump for you Zoe. Hope your Angel Donor isn't too far away.

Mel and I were hoping last year for donated embryos but we weren't allowed too because only I am infertile and our clinic said we both had to be infertile. :crying:
Never mind, hopefully our PED will be our Angel. :wizard:
Have a nice week.
Kelly x

Zoe2
24-03-2008, 12:53
Kelly,
That is such a silly rule, here you just have to go on the list, which is virtually the same as for ED's, a 6 year wait :(.
But ofcourse my DH has fertility issues now, BFPain.
Oh well you have to go on, it makes it so much easier when you find such nice "friends " along the way!
Zoe.

Zoe2
04-04-2008, 18:48
Just giving myself a bump!!

My modem is :geek:, such a nuisance.

I have decided to get a second opinion on my DH's sperm, in case by some miracle we get a kind soul to choose us as their special IP's.
He's not over the moon about doing the deed again so unromanticly but I have the jar handed to me today so that's it.
We shall see. :o

Zoe.

elwoodgal
04-04-2008, 18:58
Hi Zoe , how annoying about your modem:geek:
It must be very annoying.:mad: I can understand your frustration :hair:.
I hope it gets sorted soon. :ecomcity:
Sending some :goodvibes: & some :babydust2: your way.
elwoodgal

Zoe2
05-04-2008, 14:30
Elwoodgal,

:smiliedance: We got a new modem today !!!!

but.... DH can't install...oh no....
never mind we will get Mr Dodgy nerdy friend in next week to fix the b..... irritating problem,:yes:.

I might be able to get a few posts in before it cracks up again.
I have really missed just being able to get on and have some fun! This has been going on for 2 months, unbelievable :confused:.

Zoe.

elwoodgal
05-04-2008, 15:37
Yeah :smiliedance:to a new modem :yelclap:
naughty old one! :geek:
Hope mr. nerdy can sort out:fingerscrossed: the new modem & have you online in no time! :thumbsup:
Thinking lots of :goodvibes: for you Zoe.

elwoodgal

Zoe2
06-04-2008, 15:05
Yep elwoodgal, very :geek:.
Just getting through a few posts quick smart, I'm so excited, Mr Nerdy's coming on Fri night to do a couple of jobs, woo hoo !!!
I's pathetic that's all I have to get excited about!!! :laughing:
Oh well things might improve after that....:hair:
Or I'll lose my hair again!
Hope things are going ok in your world??
Lol, Zoeeeeee.

Zoe2
14-04-2008, 13:21
Thought I'd give myself a lift, :fingerscrossed:

And some luck, :wizard: because you never know if your, :angel: is lurking around or your :babydust2: [frosties] are looking for YOU !!!!

Zoe.

amumslove
15-04-2008, 17:02
Hi Zoe:wave:, Just giving you another lift to your :angel:. I have my :fingerscrossed: for you:babydust2:

elwoodgal
15-04-2008, 17:09
Yeah to :babydust2: and :wizard:.
I hope a special woman with some 'spare' embies thinks of you. :hugs:

Zoe2
16-04-2008, 13:09
Thanks Bev, :kiss: you're a GOOD EGG maker !!!!
Hope you're feeling ok, getting into the swing of the country, [ pubs? ]. :laughing: sorry,can't help it!!

Ta to you, elwoodgal, :goodvibes: to you as well !!!
Hope things are buzzing along with youse all, :yes:, nicely !!!

My :geek: is only playing up a tad, :smiliedance:, get Mr Nerdy to adjust the settings on Sun and we'll be SMOKING !!!

Zoe.

tummymummy30
17-04-2008, 22:10
It must be modem month. Mine has been playing up really bad. :geek: Have had our computer man here twice and as soon as he leaves it starts playing up again! :hair:

After all that....hope you're doing okay. :laughing:
Kelly x
:sunshine:

Zoe2
18-04-2008, 10:07
Kel,

That is very interesting to hear your modem/computer is, :geek:.
How you managed to do your posting marathon last night, I don't know, :laughing:.
I've had an electrician and Mr. Nerdy Know All to mine, but I'm :fingerscrossed: that it's almost OK !!!!
Mine was dropping out every couple of mins, Very :banghead: !!!!!
I hope you can get to the root of the problem, :thumbsup: ! [Sounding like Rita, !!!!! ].

Zoe.

tummymummy30
20-04-2008, 08:18
Computer nerd told me to go to restore system each time it stuffs up, so I did. It works til I shutdown then in the morning it's :banghead: again. He's already got our laptop to fix so will have to wait til that's fixed til we give him this lovely, working at the 'mo, computer :goodvibes:
Was a bit of a marathon, hey. :p Jordy was sound asleep, Mel outbush, so off I went. Have a great Sunday. :flowerz:
Kelly x

Zoe2
20-04-2008, 20:52
Hi Kel, :wave:.

Your computer is cactus too, :geek: !!!Rotten thing!!!
Mr. Nerdy fixed up my pix on AED, took him ages, now he knows my problem :banghead:. Coming back to investigate further !!!
The lengths we go to to get some fun, :laughing:.
At least you have had some ED news to spice up your life !!

Tomorrow it's off to the Dr for me, won't that be fun, :rolleyes: !!

Zoe.

Zoe2
24-04-2008, 09:18
Well that DR's app was really boring, same old stuff, :eek:.
Yep we can do ICSI, yep we can have an egg donor, yep you're in menopause, :crying:, yep your blood tests are ok !!!!!
Just wait in the waiting room for a couple of hours while we tell you all this in 5 mins :mad:.

Infertility spoils your life.

Zoe.

rachwantsababy
24-04-2008, 10:10
Zoe2 - FS' are very frustrating., I have been watching your posts for a while and thought I would drop in and say hi. I wish you all the very best of luck and hope and embryo donor comes to you very soon.

Zoe2
24-04-2008, 10:30
Thanks Rach,
Didn't realise that anyone would be interested in my BORING search, you make me want to :hugs: you !!!!! [I am feeling a bit sooky today, you know, things not going right, :ecomcity:.......

I have decided though to really try for a really, really nice, friendly, funny egg donor :angel:.
My DDH is really keen........ he's a funny man !!!![ Wants to share his dna around!! ]

I am also going to change my ad a bit as it's not going to cut it now I have made up my mind what I want [ really, really want ].

I will be LOOKING at you too,Rach, we can go merrily down the road together, if you like, :fingerscrossed:.

Zoe. X

rachwantsababy
24-04-2008, 11:17
Zoe- we can be mates to get each other though and pick each other up when we are down, it is a long road, I always swore I wanted 3 children, right now I would be happy for one! Even an embryo transfer for a chance would be nice.

I hope your day gets better hun, its ok to be sooky somtimes, we get out hubbies to take special care of us and spoil us when we are sooky.

Zoe2
24-04-2008, 12:43
Right, that's it, Rach, :D, we're going to be friends !!!! If I could get you some Icybabes I would give them to you ASAP, :baby:, you need them way more than me [ afterall, I have 2 little rugrats ], I must not be TOO greedy,:no:.
But I STILL love 'em [kids ] !!!!!!! Even the naughty ones !!!!
Two heads are better than one, or 3, because I'm from Tassie, :laughing:.

I've had a CLEANER day now, I've done all the housework and washed the floor, that's got a bit of frustration out,;),now I feel like a :sleeping:.

Zoe. X

rachwantsababy
24-04-2008, 15:06
AWWWW Zoe you are too sweet. I never think one person deserves them anymore than the other you know. We all deserve to have babies when we want them, I can never figure out why we cant and yet I walk down the road and see these kids with babies that they dont even look after properly!!! seems unfair to me!

You have been busy,. Like me, I am working till 5, then doing 2 gym classes before getting the groceries, busy day for me so resting up tomorrow.

Feel free to clean my house too :laughing:

Zoe2
25-04-2008, 11:19
No Rach,
I'm not sweet, just honest :yes:, unfortunately too honest for my own good sometimes !!!!
Cleanlinest doesn't last long in my house when the kids get home from school :D. Don't care !!!!
I'm being :chef: today, don't have to rush around on hols !!

Have a good one, Zoe, XX

rachwantsababy
28-04-2008, 09:16
Good morning Zoe - hope the kids got off to school ok, they are back from holidays today right? How did cooking go the other day, I had one of those days on Saturday, cooking soups and making up fruit salads and stuff. love to do that so I have everything I need for lunches for the week, saves a lot of time.

Good to see you on AED too!

Zoe2
28-04-2008, 10:06
Hope you had a nice weekend, Rach, the weather was really nice !!
I cooked a lovely roastie and HEAPS of veg, I love 'em!! My DH loves a roast.
Doing your lunches saves heaps, and more convienient when there's no shops within koo ey !! [DH work].
Yep kids, :valentine: off to school, sigh, I hate it, I am thinking of the home schooling but am not too confident on the teaching, especialy in the higher grades. Also they are so sociable, I really lucked out with my ED's genes, they are really friendly kids, and pretty good at school !!
But I musn't go on too much, because I know how much it hurts when you are TTC and are childless.
I am very sure that you will get your wish as you are so young and will be prefered to someone like me, :(. I would be glad to see it happen for you.

Zoe, X ps. see you over there!!

Zoe2
03-05-2008, 09:33
Where is everyone ???
Another long weekend is here, perhaps you've all gone away?

Zoe. :sleeping: [ or sleeping in!! ]

elwoodgal
03-05-2008, 14:47
Hi Zoe :wave:
I ate too much at lunch time & am feeling sleepy also. :sleeping:
Not much to report at my end. Hoping to meet up with my PED on the 12th.
Do you have any news?
Are you chatting to any lovely ladies ?
I hope a PED contacts you soon. :hugs:

aida4bubs
03-05-2008, 21:29
hi Zoe
just wondering what a donnor emb is ? i know about the ed but what is the other?:hugs:
Aida

tummymummy30
04-05-2008, 11:22
Just popping in to say Gidday! :wave: After our shock news last week, we have gathered all of our positive energy and re-advertised in the Territory newspaper for an Angel ED. Hopefully we have another chance. :yes:

Mmmmm, just read your post about roast and vegetables. Love it.......:iagree: Must cook one today :chef:
Kelly x

Zoe2
04-05-2008, 14:15
There you all are, :hugs: !!!!

Aida, ED is egg donor[as you know], Donor Embies are donor embryo's, embryos "left over "from IVF that couples have completed their families and would like to donate for another couple to try with. Two ways to help!!

No ellwoodgal, no news, worst luck, just the waiting, waiting. But at least I have a bit to do at home this weekend to keep the mind off it!!

Kel, nice to see you're getting on top of everything, you must be otherwise you wouldn't be thinking of cooking!! :thumbsup: We're having meatballs and sausages in a pasta sauce and MORE veg, can't wait for tea!! Also we have a treat, an apple pie !!
Before that I promised DDH I would put in an appearance in the jungle[garden] today, it's a right mess!!!
[ Too much time here and AED, sh.... don't let on], he's just come back from the tip, the ironing board is still out, perhaps he won't notice I've been here instead, :laughing: !!!!

Zoe, XX

Daddy2six
06-05-2008, 21:06
Hi Zoe

Thanks heaps for the warm welcome this morning :wave:w

I thought i'd take u up on the invite and pop into ur place and say hi......so "hi" lol

hope u have luck finding the donors your looking for :yes:

Wayne

Zoe2
07-05-2008, 09:36
Wayne and Suze,
You got here with your lovely fertile brood, I'm hoping you are going to give me some luck,:yes:.
Hoping the conversation here isn't too boring for a bloke??

Zoe. :cool:

Zoe2
10-05-2008, 12:02
Just a little bump for moi, :rain: wish we could get some rain, it's getting dry again.

Zoe.

bells04
15-05-2008, 06:14
Zoe I sent you a pm

rachwantsababy
15-05-2008, 10:26
Hi Zoe hun,

sorry I havent been in touch DH had a shoulder operation so Ihave been having to tend to him, and we all know what sooks men can be! :laughing:

How have you been?

I have some news, DH and I are going one last cycle with my eggs! We are in the system to start end of July. I also got a new job at a bank which I start on the 2nd of June, less hours and closer to home! Its all happening!

Hope you are well and I keep praying your angel comes to you soon

xxxxxx

Zoe2
15-05-2008, 11:42
Got that Bells, thank you,:yes:.

There you are, Rach. Poor DH, pity they are not like us Superwomen, we have all sorts of yuccy stuff going on and manage to run a household!! Hope for your sanity he's on the mend soon!!

Good one with the cycle, you're so young to give up, I want to know how it goes, do not disappear, :shame: or else!!!
Jenny Harte up here did it at 47 and 51,[ in the Sun Mail ], with her own EGGS !!!So don't give up just yet my dear :no:.

I'm just coasting along, trying my best not to get too desperate, you know :rolleyes: !!!

Zoe. X

rachwantsababy
15-05-2008, 12:03
Zoe - I know what you mean by getting desperate! some days its just so hard, you wonder if you will ever get there, I just want a baby in my arms, is that so much to ask???

Im hoping we can just get one to fertilise and have an ET this time, please just one, give me some hope!

I wont be disappearing dont you worry. Although with my new job internet access will be limited so will be checking in at night!

We will keep each other positive right up to and after the day we have our babies in our arms! we will get there

Zoe2
15-05-2008, 19:03
Yeah, keep up that positive attitude, girl, :).
I'd like one of those Eiffel Tower pix with me in it!!
Oh no, I'd have to go there, on a plane, it would take hours and hours..... no, too hard :D, think I'll stay home for a bit!!
Take care,
Zoe.

HJandJ
17-05-2008, 11:52
Hi Zoe02, thought I drop by and say a public Hello, I would like to thank you for the push that I needed, I have changed my user name to HJ& / and J to match my AED one, keep in touch, bells04 :)

Zoe2
17-05-2008, 12:14
Good job, Bells, get onto it, girl, :yes:.

hopefulkiwi
17-05-2008, 13:51

Keeping my :fingerscrossed: that you will get your dream soon.

Zoe2
18-05-2008, 12:10
Looks like you're on your way soon, Hopefulkiwi, :). Looking forward to hearing your journey!!!

amumslove
21-05-2008, 20:22
BUMP;):babydust2:

JenL
21-05-2008, 20:45
Just thought I would bump this! I am hoping in 5 years I will be able to help a lovely couple like you. :)

I hope you find your angels.

tummymummy30
21-05-2008, 22:09
BUMP :bee: BUMP :bee: BUMP :bee:

Kelly x

Zoe2
22-05-2008, 10:50
Thanks, Kel,
Wish I had your lovely weather here, gosh it's been chilly all of a sudden, :(.
I like your place much better !!

Zoe. X

Zoe2
22-05-2008, 12:32
I've just had the wonderful news that I have permission to post that our Angel :angel: has really and truely landed, in our own State no less!!!

It was a huge shock to us, as it seemed like an overnight thing, that someone would pick me,:hugs:, but she saw a real need in my heart to finish my family, and I couldn't have wished for a more understanding woman to be part of my family.

:smiliedance: :smiliedance: Just for me!!! :flowerz: For her. XX

Please close my thread, so others may have the same joy.:cloud9:

hopefulkiwi
22-05-2008, 13:43

Just getting in a quick post before your thread gets closed.

Cool news & bet you must be :smiliedance::smiliedance: all over the place.

elwoodgal
22-05-2008, 15:40
So, so , so happy for you.
:yelclap::hugs::flowerz::smiliedance::goodvibes:
Hoping you will be on :cloud9: soon.

amumslove
22-05-2008, 16:17
:yelclap::goodvibes::babydust2::smiliedance:

Celestine
22-05-2008, 19:17
So so happy for you Zoe,

:yelclap::smiliedance::yelclap::smiliedance::yelcl ap::smiliedance:

Zoe2
22-05-2008, 20:12
That's lovely of you all, I'm feeling all warm and fuzzy, must be too much wine:eek: from :wizard: !!!!
Zoe. X

tummymummy30
22-05-2008, 23:03
:flowerz: YAY !!!! :flowerz: Wonderful news. So happy for you. Sending you and your :angel: lots of love. I have a big smile on my dial for you both. :yes:

Kelly x

Zoe2
23-05-2008, 10:47
Thank you Kel,

I've just about gotten over the shock,:eek: !!!!

I am however feeling very nervous about the next phase, even if I've been there before!!!

xkwzit
23-05-2008, 22:17
Since Zoe has found her PED, we will close this thread to make it easy for other PED.

Best of luck as you progress on your journey Zoe, please keep us updated.