View Full Version : Fab Feb mums chat~ our BIRTHDAY month!
my_lot
01-02-2008, 10:39 AM
:party: A month for celebration!:party:
Happy birthday to all our 1 year olds:yelclap:
clucky
01-02-2008, 10:53 AM
where has the last year gone????
Roopee
01-02-2008, 12:39 PM
This time had flown! Literally!
It's kinda sad too:(.
Happy Birthday Month to all the babies!happybirthday
:no::(:hissy: I'm making a time machine I don't want her to be one yet.
SuperFrog
01-02-2008, 05:22 PM
:no::(:hissy: I'm making a time machine I don't want her to be one yet.
Good luck with that time machine!
Liam already turned one last week, and I think he has changed so much since his birthday already!
I'm sure I'm not going to be able to keep up and remember all the birthdays, so a big:
Happy Birthday Fab Feb Bubbas!
May you all be surrounded by family and friends who love you lots and spoil you rotten. :D
my_lot
02-02-2008, 06:43 AM
happybirthday happy birthday lily, hope you had a great day yesterday!
:party: and to all the families having birthday celebrations today- have a wonderful day! :smiliedance:
mummybunny
02-02-2008, 07:00 AM
OMG i cant believe im having a 1st birthday party for my little baby today. i think i will cry..
i will have pics of cake up soon, we went for a different one to the number 1 we were going to have it looks awesome!!! cant wait to show it off..
sorry just a quick one today have to get ready!!!
happybirthday Lily!!
mandi24
02-02-2008, 09:59 AM
Morning all
Wow i can't believe its Feb already time has gone so quick.
Leashie - Yay for Marissa walking
Lochlain is taking 1 and a bit steps at the moment he is trying real hard but gets really excited and does things too fast so loses his balance. He really wants to be up and walking.
Well my friend had a baby yesterday so exciting. Haven't heard from her as yet all we know is she had to go in for a c/section as the baby was quite big to deliver normally. This was at 8:30 last nite so can't wait to hear from her today to find out details. All we know is its a boy. Might be going to see her tomorrow. It hard as she live about an hour and a half - 2 hours from me. I just hope everything went ok for her.
Well better get going. Talk soon
Just popped in to say a quick hello, i just finnished work so i'm stuffed.
My dad arrives tomorrow and my sister on tuesday so we will have a full house.
Andrew signed up fpr footy today soooo exited but the first training is on the 5th of feb:rolleyes:
Marissa is walking everywhere now she hardly ever crawls she is so cute my lil' shorty.:laughing:
We arn't doing much on her bday, i have a few friends with bubs coming over for lunch then footy training and out for tea that night.
Kim how was the party today? Hope it went well and Riley got lots of prezzies.
Hi to everyone:wave:
Leashie
my_lot
03-02-2008, 07:54 AM
hello everyone :wave:
We had a great day yesterday! :party:
The rain held off and the kids had a ball! We had the kiddy party first and the BBQ after, we gave people the two start times and the option to come to both or one or the other, whatever suited their family.
The pinata was good fun and we sat eli on his bumbo seat to watch the action and he got an elmo hat and saltanas and fruit stick when it was knocked apart.
After quite a few hours of whinging and crying in the morning eli put on a smile for everyone in the afternoon. I got sick of people telling what a happy baby he is! I was trying to prepare garden salad, fruit salad, potato salad, cupcakes and keep the kids from messing up the tidy house! Dp was at work all morning and all eli did was cry and carry on :hair:
He had his pneumococcal vax 10 days ago and now he is cutting his molars so not a good combo. Hes fussy over food and milk throws everything to the floor and his day sleeps are all over the place...but still he put on smiles all afternoon for his party people and waved goodbye when it was bedtime.
The cat and the kitten spent the day in our bedroom and i checked on them a few times and saw them curled up together on the bed. We have to give her back tomorrow :( ive loved having her. We got boss at a few months old and the shelter said shes been abused so she was very very timid and big so ive enjoyed having a tiny little kitten. Dp lets her sleep on the bed i think hes in love too :valentine: We wont be getting one anytime soon and not while we live here! our visitors yesterday all parked everywhere in the street but out the front of next door, all because hed yelled at everyone of them sometime in the past! imagine if we got a kitten after the fight we just had over the puppy!
kim- glad the party went well, cant wait to see the photos and the cake- sounds great.
tan- did you do anything on the weekend for cody? or next weekend for both girls?
alicia- please PM or txt me your address i cant find it.
mummybunny
03-02-2008, 10:26 AM
this (http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l236/gonnabamummy/100_1393.jpg) is Riley's birthday cake...
wow kim did you make that? its awsome.
Kay I didn't even realize you where having a party on the weekend, I'm glad it all turned out ok. I will PM my addy to you.
Well I'm a week late for AF and freaking out, we want another bub but its to soon yet, ive just started this new job. :fingerscrossed: AF comes soon.
Only arout 36 more hours for the fab fivers :( its all happening to quick can't we stop time.
Anyway my dads here so i cant be on for long hope everyone had great partys and stuff.
Leashie
Roopee
03-02-2008, 03:38 PM
Kim- the cake looked great.:yelclap:
Kay- we're having a pool party for both girls next weekend! No point having two- too expensive so just the one so should be fun!
Sounds like Eli's party was a hit! Post some pics please:smiliedance:!!!
Alicia- I need your addy too!
Marianne- yours too please!:wave:
mummybunny
03-02-2008, 08:30 PM
wow kim did you make that? its awsome.
Yep made it all by myself!! :yelclap:
my_lot
04-02-2008, 11:20 PM
Happy Birthday FEB FIVE babies!!
:party: Cody, Marissa, Conner, Martin, Riley & Isaac, :party::
and happy birthday to the other 'feb fiver' my beautiful boy, Eli. :yelclap: and also happy birthday to my DD who this time last year had her birthday then just a couple of hours sleep and was up and ready to get to the hospital to watch eli being born! she waited, watched and walked away the four hours i was there to see her baby brother enter the world and cut his cord with her dads help. This birthday has been wonderfull sharing memories of that day.
after four days of celebration we have more family arriving tomorrow! must go to sleep, been at the hospital half the night with my sister who became very ill tonight.
so if i cant log on tomorrow, birthday wishes for the birthday babes and fairy kisses to my two fav little 1 yr old girls, Marissa and Cody:babydust2:
Well the 5th is here i couldn't stop time but its going to be great, i have just finished work and have been thinking about you all all night and thinking back a yr ago it was all just begining.
I would like it if you could all have a read of this (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=2331586#post2331586)
I have a big day ahead up to do presents before andrew goes to school then we are having a little party for lunch with some friends and there kids, footy training at 5 for andrew then home for a BBQ with the WHOLE family (about 30ppl) so i don't know if i will have time to get on, if not happybirthday to you my little darlings Aunty Leashie sends big hugs and kisses and hopes you have a great day.
and something for the mummies.:D
-------------------------
-----------------------
----------------------
--------------------
-----------------
----------------
---------------
-------------
------------
-----------
----------
---------
--------
-------
------
-----
----
---
--
-
I'm a week and a half late and I'm NEVER late, off to the Doctor on wednesday.:baby:
And big snugglepot cuddle for my fav little ELI *MWAH* we miss you little man
Roopee
05-02-2008, 05:51 AM
:smiliedance: Leashie! Thats fantatstic- have you tested at home yet???:yelclap:
Happy Birthday to Cody, Eli, Marissa, Isaac. Connor and Riley.
I hope you all manage to have a wonderful day with not too many tears from your mummies!
happybirthdayhappybirthday
I would also like to say a huge
Happy Birthday to Lana! Have a great day!!!!!!!happybirthday
Kay- How did your DS go yesterday? More to the point? How did YOU go?:hugs:
Not doing much today- i have out my back out (guess thats to be expected now im getting ancient and all) LOL) and i'm in agony! Sitting is not too bad but walking, lifting and standing REALLY hurts.
It's going to be a fun day- oh i wish Cody was walking independently now- makes it hard not to be able to pick her up as much as i'd like to!
Have a fantastic day
mummybunny
05-02-2008, 10:05 AM
happybirthdayhappybirthdayhappybirthdayFEB 5 BABIES!!! and there are so many of you!!happybirthdayhappybirthdayhappybirthday
my feb 5 baby needs sleep so i will be back!!
i think we need to have a what my baby has done in his/her first year and why we love them so much thread hehe proud mummy over here hehe
Purplebird
05-02-2008, 10:09 AM
A VERY BIG HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO THE FAB FEB 5TH BABIES, HOPE YOU ALL HAVE GREAT DAYS
Congratulations mummies - enjoy the special day.:flowerz:
mandi24
05-02-2008, 01:12 PM
happybirthdayHappy 1st birthday to all the feb 5 babieshappybirthday
Well Lochlain has now taken 6 steps by himself. I was so proud of him.
The weather is horrible here its overcast but the humidity is terrible. Its so muggy.
Well better get going got alot to do.
mummybunny
05-02-2008, 01:55 PM
hold up a second, Mandi, your having bub number 2?? when did this happen what did i miss??
Congrats hun...
Thanks Hannah good to swee you around.
Don't be a stranger;)
Thanks Mandi
Yay for lochlain not long till he is running:D
I bet your counting down the days till Saturday. Are you having a party?
And whats this about another bub:yelclap: fill us in and congrats.
The heat here is really bad at the moment as well thank god for air-con.
Well we are off to footy training soon so i will try and get on tonight with some pics if everyone leaves early enough.
mandi24
05-02-2008, 05:56 PM
News on bub #2 well i didn't get af last month so took a hpt and it came up positive. Going to doctors either Thursday or Friday to confirm that and find out how far i am. Bit of a shock at first as i wasn't planning on another one yet but am excited about it.
mandi24
05-02-2008, 05:58 PM
Leashie - yes we are having a party here on Saturday. Can't believe he's nearly one
Roopee
05-02-2008, 08:29 PM
Mandi! Thats great news! Masses of congratulations for you!:yelclap::smiliedance:
SuperFrog
05-02-2008, 09:22 PM
Happy Birthday to all the Fab Feb Fivers!
News on bub #2 well i didn't get af last month so took a hpt and it came up positive. Going to doctors either Thursday or Friday to confirm that and find out how far i am. Bit of a shock at first as i wasn't planning on another one yet but am excited about it.
Wow! I'm so out of the loop! Big Congratulations!! :flowerz:
Shajbm
05-02-2008, 09:44 PM
Happy birthday to the fab feb 5. Hope you all had a wonderful day.
That's wonderful news. I wish you a heathy pregnancy.
my_lot
06-02-2008, 06:35 AM
morning everyone :wave:
hi tan i see your online, how was your day yesterday? The weather was shocking, rain rain and more rain. so we went for a swim :D Eli loved it!
We gave him his wiggles climbing gym and slide. he dived in head first into the ball area face planted the floor. its only a storage area not a ball pit so he was stuck face down bum up! didnt bother him one bit and he keeps doing it so we've had to put a cushion in the bottom of it. he does the slide now all by himself and thinks its very funny. there are two really wide low steps and railings so hes able to get up and then slide down.
ill upload some pics today and put some up.
whos the next birthday baby?
mummybunny
06-02-2008, 08:15 AM
Congrats hun.. i wish you all the best!! wow so exciting everyone is having babies again, i want another one now!!
Ive told L that we should have another next year. i think he said :yes: but he is still deciding hehe
Roopee
06-02-2008, 09:48 AM
hi tan i see your online, how was your day yesterday? The weather was shocking, rain rain and more rain. so we went for a swim :D Eli loved it!
We gave him his wiggles climbing gym and slide. he dived in head first into the ball area face planted the floor. its only a storage area not a ball pit so he was stuck face down bum up! didnt bother him one bit and he keeps doing it so we've had to put a cushion in the bottom of it. he does the slide now all by himself and thinks its very funny. there are two really wide low steps and railings so hes able to get up and then slide down.
ill upload some pics today and put some up.
whos the next birthday baby?
:laughing::laughing: at the slide!
Our day was good but the weather matched yours. Didn't do much but had a little friend over for some cake in the morning!
Kay- how was J at school? Is he loving it?
I dropped Riley off today and as i was leaving he runs up to me sobbing. God it was awful. He has never ever expressed and anxiety about school- was more than happy to go so it was a big shock. I thought someone had hurt him:devil:.
So he's being dragged off me and led away by the teacher, sobbing his heart out and i was walking away sobbing.
God, i just wanted to tell him 'it's alright' and sneak off with him:(
Hi dudes
Just popping in to say hello I'm heading out to tea now but will be back later whith pics of yesterday.
Hi girls just thout i would put some pics up of yesterday.
you can find them here (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=2339065#post2339065)
Me again:wave:
I feel like I'm talking to myself:laughing: cause i am
where is everyone?
Just wanted to say bub just got her 7th tooth its taken 4 months for it to pop up and say hi
my_lot
07-02-2008, 06:40 AM
morning :wave:
tan- DS is loving school. when asked what the best part is he says "no sleep time"..They had two start days and different start times on those days so he only started with 10 or so kids. It was really relaxed- we all went in with the kids, sat down at desks, did some paperwork and the kids walked off to the class next door and were settled into colouring in and cutting. About 10 minutes later we went in to say goodbye. Not one tear in the room (from the kids) At the moment he has the same teacher dd had for kindy and another he knows, so he is very happy. We find out their classes on monday.
My friends son cried yesterday after 2 days of smiles. It upset me! he just wanted to be in my ds' class and he was in the other room. The switched him over and he was happy but as i was leaving i heard 2 others in tears in that other room. Im really happy about the start days and times this year. When dd1 started kindy they did two half days on the thursday and friday and then full week the next week. she was happy with the two days but come mondday morning i found it hard. she couldnt believe she had to go again and was saying things like "ive already been to big school now" why do i have to go again"
leashie and sharon - hows your ds' going at kindy.
Roopee
07-02-2008, 07:24 AM
Happy Birthday Eloise!happybirthday
Hope you have a wonderful day and not too many tears from you Hannah!:hugs:
clucky
07-02-2008, 07:26 AM
HAPPY 1ST BIRTHDAY TO MY BEAUTIFUL BABY GIRL!!!
I can't believe you are already one, you've brought so much joy, happiness and love into mummy & daddy's lives and for that we will be eternally grateful, happy birthday sweet girl i love you, you are my whole world :kiss::valentine::hugs:
mummybunny
07-02-2008, 08:56 AM
:babydust2:happybirthday:flowerz:happy first birthday to Eloise and Neve...:flowerz:happybirthday:babydust2:
:flowerz:Happy Bday Eloise:flowerz:
thank you for letting us be part of your 1st yr of life.
And :sunshine:Happy Birthday Neve:sunshine:
looking forward to getting to know you and your mummy.
Kay Andrew went really well and this morning told me he is in BIG school now and can walk to class on his own, we had a bit of a fight over it and i ended up saying yes but sneeked watching him.
Purplebird
07-02-2008, 11:13 AM
Thanks girls - that means a lot! Sorry I don't get much chance to pop in, but I hope you're all going well.
my_lot
07-02-2008, 11:59 AM
:flowerz: Happy Birthday Eloise :flowerz:
Wishing you a great day, Hannah!
and
:flowerz: Happy Birthday Neve :flowerz:
Roopee
07-02-2008, 12:14 PM
Happy Birthdday Neve!
I hope you have a wonderful day and i look forward to sharing the next years of your little life with you- getting to know Mummy and you.:flowerz:
Roopee
08-02-2008, 02:01 PM
Ooo here i am- talking to myself!:laughing:
Hello..o..o..o..0..o..o
Just thought i'd pop in (oo look at that?!) and show you the cakes.
I've only finished one but they are both going to be the same so here's the first one
She looks like Chucky's Girlfriend LOL
http://i173.photobucket.com/albums/w80/roo_pee/100_1999.jpg
I'm here. I'm always here but no one else is.
That cake looks AWSOME:yelclap: I wish i could bake.
Lukeandmattsmum
08-02-2008, 08:02 PM
Wow tan that cake looks great. LOL at the chucky look though. To me it looks like her eyes are upside down or something. Doesnt matter anyway as it still looks awesome.
mummybunny
08-02-2008, 08:07 PM
:wave:im still here too girls just had a bit on my mind as of late and had a bit to deal with but im still here...
Tan cake looks great, did you see my elmo? what did you think?? have to know what a fellow cake maker thought...
blubber
08-02-2008, 09:31 PM
hoo hoo people, i'm back...
Roopee
08-02-2008, 09:36 PM
:wave:im still here too girls just had a bit on my mind as of late and had a bit to deal with but im still here...
Tan cake looks great, did you see my elmo? what did you think?? have to know what a fellow cake maker thought...
Im sure i replied to that? I thought it looked good Kim. Bet it tasted good too!!
Hoohoo how are you! It's been really quiet without you!
Hows the new home? I've missed you heaps!:yelclap:
YAAAAAY :smiliedance::yelclap::smiliedance::yelclap:
Where is kay?
Kim I hope everything is ok.
my_lot
08-02-2008, 09:48 PM
:wizard: That cake is fantastic!! :party: Is it meant to look like missB? :laughing:
Its really, really good. Im never showing another cake on BH again :p
bloody rain, we have more rain.
We went bowling tonight and im happy to say i got a schore of 113 and my 5yr old didnt whoop my @ss this time :p I suck at bowling and thats so amusing to my children. They have tropheys and like to rub it in
well we survived the first week of school, my baby is my little one no longer. He got the teacher i was hoping hed get and im very pleased about it. I really didnt want to face the cranky f@rt in the room next door every day for the next 12 months!
He got a lunch order today- I explained it the best i could to a child whod never had one before.
I told him I would order it in the canteen window in the morning and the canteen helpers would bring the bag to his class at lunch time bla bla bla .
It didnt work out so well.
lunch bell went, kids filed out to their bags, he followed and thought id forgotten to pack him a sandwhich. remembered the lunch order but it wasnt there So he ate what was left in his lunch box and just as eating time was nearly over the lunch bag turned up at his door. He wasnt happy and was not very hungry any more!
And while i was getting told the lunch order drama, there were a few listening on and smiling.. He ended it with - "mum, please can you get maccas drive through and bring it to me next time its lunch order day :laughing:
blubber
08-02-2008, 10:04 PM
Marianne- yours too please!:wave:
Will do.
Hoohoo how are you! It's been really quiet without you!
Hows the new home? I've missed you heaps!:yelclap:
Ohh i hope that is a good thing..quite without me that is is.
[quote=mummasnugglepot;2345658]YAAAAAY :smiliedance::yelclap::smiliedance::yelclap:
/quote]
LEEEEEASHIE...
Can you believe we found an old landline plug that we can hook our ADSL up to...arrgghhh.
Good to be back girls, so much to say but first and for most;
HAPPY BIRTHDAY (sorry no flahy thingys) to all the bubs that have celebrated turning 1.
Will progresively catch up with whats been gowing on.
my_lot
08-02-2008, 10:04 PM
Eli's fav birthday toy! (http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l132/my_lot/jan08hols166.jpg)
Kay that present looks like heaps of fun.
M did you just plug it in and it worked?
I want to see some more bday pics guys.
my_lot
09-02-2008, 07:07 AM
ive got 3 camera cards to upload!
i just got a 300 page album for the birthday photos!
Lukeandmattsmum
09-02-2008, 08:48 AM
ill get to mine soon too
mummybunny
09-02-2008, 09:45 AM
I will get my pics up soon, those of you on my face book will have seen them already...
Leshie im fine ive just been trying to get my head around a few things and trying to get myself back on track, life has just been a little too much for me lately but its ok cause im coming back and this time stronger then ever.. i promise!! :goodvibes:
Tan i cant remember if you replied or not i just had to check hehe and yep it tasted good- very sweet thought and ive been trying to knock them out of my diet so its not helping much!! :raspberry:
Kylie good to see you around hehe - do you know everytime i write your name i have to go back and re spell it, i dont know why bu t ialways spell it Kiley, i think im just used to spelling my name Kimberley and Riley- lol i know im insane!! :laughing:
Kay i havent herd much from you lately where are you?? are you ok? do you still luvs me?? :(
Mandi how did you go at the doctors? have you been yet??
Marina where the heck have you been?? my god, ive missed you - never thought id say that about another female lol- you crack me up so much why are you not here?? where the bloody hell are you?? haha had to do it :laughing:
Mon i seen you in there too how are you??
Sharon, Tess all the other Feb mummies, hope you are all well, and hope we see more of you all around soon...
well ive blabbered enough for today i think ill go and get myself a jumper - cause its so bloody cold here- and curl up on the lounge with a cup of tea while Riley is sleeping..
kisses to all...
:bee: MB
SuperFrog
09-02-2008, 11:17 AM
I'm here! Doing more lurking than posting. Having trouble keeping organised now that I'm back at work, and it's only going to get worse when I have to increase my days to four a week. Oh well.
Leashie... I saw your other thread and thought you expressed your feelings beautifully!
Liam is just starting to walk now. More and more steps every day. Not a lot of talking though, and I think he is very frustrated that he can't communicate what he wants to say.
Catch you all later!
Roopee
09-02-2008, 01:47 PM
Sooooooooooo we were to have a pool party today for the girls...however...it's absolutely p!ssing down here, windy and cold. No pool for us.
Wish me luck girls...I am just about to have 22 muddy children come stomping through my house.:eek:
Lukeandmattsmum
10-02-2008, 08:02 AM
ummm yeah. Good luck with that one Tan:laughing: Hope the:sunshine:comes out for you.No doubt you will be:hair:by the end of the day.
Lukeandmattsmum
10-02-2008, 08:04 AM
well just realised that the party was yesterday. doh. How did it go tan?
mandi24
10-02-2008, 10:15 AM
Morning all
I'm so buggered 2day. Had Lochlain's party yesterday so totally worn out 2day. Will post pics later when i get them on computer.
Kim - Went to doctors on Thursday he did another test which was positive as well. He thinks going by my last af that i'm about 7 weeks but got a blood test done so will get a more accurate time then. Will know by Thursday.
Got some alright weather 2day wish it was like this yesterday instead of raining all day.
mummybunny
10-02-2008, 10:52 AM
So Mandi does that make you due around september - october?? how exciting, you could be giving birth while im getting married - finally- lol
I want to get married now so i can have another baby hehe...
how is everyone??
i had a girls night put last night i got home at about 2-3ish which is pretty good for me, back in the day lol i would be out for days.. lol no more of that but.. so im at home with Riley and a bit of a hang over - which is a first for me must admit- and L has gone out to help fix some guys car- must say not impressed - i mean what is more important your wife to be who is at home half hung over or some guys car?? i suppose when he brings home th $$ from fixing it ill be happy lol..
any ways my breakky is getting cold... mmm cheesy omlet... mmmmmm
my_lot
10-02-2008, 10:55 AM
hi kylie how are you? is matt walking?
here are some pics of Eli's birthday-
Wiggles Playgym from mummy and daddy (http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l132/my_lot/feb08244.jpg)
The art of diving head first into the balls (http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l132/my_lot/feb08217.jpg)
Birthday boy checks out his new wheels (http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l132/my_lot/feb08062.jpg)
Cubby house and balls -a gift from family (http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l132/my_lot/jan08hols081.jpg)
Tonka truck - Eli has become the 'dump in the back' for DS to push around the house! (http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l132/my_lot/feb08161.jpg)
party time (http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l132/my_lot/jan08hols072.jpg)
party day (http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l132/my_lot/jan08hols128.jpg)
party men (http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l132/my_lot/men.jpg)
shirt and car- girft from family (http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l132/my_lot/newcarshirt.jpg)
car racing (http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l132/my_lot/jan08hols163.jpg)- he loves this toy! (http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l132/my_lot/jan08hols146.jpg)
happybirthday Lochlain For yesterdayhappybirthday
Hope you had an awsome bday and party little man.
Sorry i didn't get on mandi i had to work and we had a big day.
Tan How did the party go? I bet your still cleaning up from it.
Kay Great pics Eli looks like he really enjoyed
himself.
Hi kylie how ya going? how are the boys?
Well you know my girlfriend Annett with the twins well first i will give you an update on them.
Jace is home and striving well (he is twin #2) and Lillian is out of NICU and in special care and should be home very soon. they and both in 00 clothes so there little porkers.
And the new news is she has just found out she is pregnent with baby #5, there in shock as she is BF and on the mini pill but happy as well.
So thats my news for the day, i have to work tonight so i will catch up tomorrow.
blubber
10-02-2008, 07:09 PM
Hello all...
firstly I have realisd that i hate my keyboard.
We have had a fantastic arvo playing the girls all the songs from our wedding...fantastic.
Leashie...really happy to hear about your mate with the twins, such progress but must be a long and trying proces for mum & dad...
oh and yes straight online .
Now have to send a wireless modem back to telstra and tell them to shove all their customer service up their @rse. Oh besides a chick called Catherine in Hobart and Evie in Melb...alas 44 phone calls, 100 different opinions and no resolution.
Mandi - glad your day was a good one.
Havn't had a chance to catch up on pics and the like.
Kim i think Marina - was me and thankyou..at least if i can make one person alugh theat makes MY day.
Any HOO HOO home made pizza cooking, might be back later.
Lukeandmattsmum
10-02-2008, 09:26 PM
Hi Kay, Ive been good, busy at work. It is funny i was just telling someone the other day that i didn't think Matt would ever walk, he was just too lazy. Well i come home from work on Thurs and he is walking everywhere. He still prefers to get down and crawl but if he is cruzing the furniture he will let go to walk to something. It is so cute to watch.
How is Eli, is he walking yet?
Tan, how did your party go?
WELCOME BACK MARIANNE. Geez it been quiet without you. :laughing:
Anyhoo better be off.
my_lot
11-02-2008, 06:33 AM
Hi M :wave: i saw your msn flashing but couldnt open it. My msn was frozen all day and in the end my computer froze. Thats fun with the wedding music, i have fond memories of my mother putting on records and us trying not to jump infront of the old record player so it wouldnt stop the music! My kids know and listen to most of our wedding music. The beatles being a fav (poor kids dads drowned them in that and johnny cash!)
kim- i saw your msn too :wave:
kylie- Eli is far off walking. hes active, into everything can go from room to room quickly but on all fours. He only started the hands and knees crawling just before Christmas. He stands up against anything now but can not stand up alone or let go of everything. We have bids on when hes going to walk. I ended up saying 13.1 months.
Hi mandi :wave: congratulations on the pregnancy, i dont think i said that before. Will you find out the babys sex? have you joined a birth group on here yet?
got to fly- school kids to get ready and get out the door.
blubber
11-02-2008, 12:28 PM
Ok got aq few spare minutes and i'm sure i wil find plenty ot takl about.
Firstly to Mandi, congrats on the bub news. Sorry i didn't mention it before.
It seems a new year and plenty of kids starting school & kindy.
The stories are great to read. Macca's drive through for lunch was a pearler.
It seems the hardest moments are faced by the mums. Although TAN i would not have coped seeing one of my darlings distraught and being taken away.
Mia started Pre-entry kindy here last Tuesday. When i picked her up she said someone pushed her over. My first thoughts were who was the little bully picking on my girl.
Not only is it her first day but she is the new kid and the new kid in town. (we now live in a population of about 400).
I asked if anyone helped her and she said no. (my heart strings are really being pulled now)
Mia then said to me...it's alright Mum, i only cried for a little bit then i went and played again. aah.
As for tears from her, not a thing when we dropped her off. Like she had been there all her life. She has spent the past 6 days asking if it is Kindy day today.
She only goes Tues. am until next term then 2 full days. She can't wait.
Well i have just been requested to play snap with Mia so better go.
So much more to say...havn't even touched on Elly. She is going well.
Back later and look forward to a big catch up chat with everyone.
Roopee
11-02-2008, 01:42 PM
Marianne- im so glad to hear tha Mia is seemingly settling in well.
It does seem the hardest challenges are had by us mum's but it's all water off a ducks back to them.
The party went well, despite the torrential rain and mud! Our yard will never be the same again i dont think! It's looking pretty ratty atm!
Just have to have a brag!
My DS1 has gone into a year 3 class at school- so has skipped yr 2. He's a little worried at the work, as it now not so much 'fun stuff'- but actually work! Anyway, he's been feeling the stress of it (me too lol) and has been a bit sensitve lately and doubting of his abilities.
So today is the swim carnival and you have to be 8 to go. Well becaus ehis class was going, he got to go too and race in whatever he wanted.
He didnt want to do any when we got there as the pool apparently looked 'too long':laughing:.
He missed the freestyle (had to swim 50m) as he was too busy doubting himself so here i was thinking we were in for a loooooong boring day!
Anyway, finally convinced him to 'just have a go' at the 50m breaststroke, even though he hasnt really swum that stroke before but i wanted him to at least try.
He came 3rd! What a champ!:smiliedance:
Happy Birthday to Lochlain!happybirthday
So sorry i missed it Mandi!!!!:hugs:
mummybunny
11-02-2008, 03:03 PM
Kim i think Marina - was me and thankyou..at least if i can make one person alugh theat makes MY day.
how stupid am i hahaha i cant believe i wrote your name wrong, im so stupid i feel so bad, i was in a hurry to get off here and what happens i spell your name marina instead of Marianne im horrible!!
ill make it up to you i promise...
OMG i feel so bad....
and you do more then make me laugh...
how is everyone???
we are having a meet on wednesday, kind of excited, but kind of not lol nah im excited just tired... need sleep...
Riley has started doing some funny things..
-he will sit on the floor and just fake laugh, its so weird,
-he grabs on to the two cupboard handles in the kitchen and pulls himself up so he can see whats in the sink and grabs things if there is something in there,
- he started shaking his head to tell me no a few weeks ago,
-he throws everything, and i mean everything,
-his new tantrum is the throw his head back and stomp his foot while crying and storming off (god knows where that came from(walks away quietly hehe)
-he will turn the tv on and off and change channels to what he wants on,
-he can climb on to the chairs at the dinning table now (yay - not)
-he is ruff with other kids,
-he is more cuddly,
im sure there is more but cant think atm... anyone else's bubs picked up some new things??
ill post some newborn and now pics soon... ill upload now..
blubber
11-02-2008, 04:02 PM
Tan, good on DD1..he is the really good swimmer that saved the child in the pool isn't he?
As for the jump in classes, how did that come about? You must be so proud of him.
Kim, do not feel bad. I have and wil always answer to most things!!
Following your lead on things our bubs can do, i was heading that way gradually.
Our lazy bones now slides backwards on her belly. Can go from bum to belly and back again.....i know i know no where near as progressive as her fab feb mates.
Of course this is best displayed in her cot. Walking in to see her sitting up laughing and smiling away is priceless.
Her communication is going great guns if that is any consalation.
NOt only words but when they start to be a part of what you do and respond to :hissy:it is great.
She loves the dog dogs and can point to her nose. Now we will teach her to reach for Grandma's purse..
She has two bottom teeth and finally has three up the top. Not in any form of order or regularity though. Two one side, one the other and nothing in the middle. Might have something to do with why she suffered there for a few weeks.:hissy::devil::hissy:..we had to be a constant source of entertainment and give lots of cuddles. Bit hard when your moving.
POOH UPDATE: we have good days and bad. Still wouldn't say it is where it should be. No matter how much good stuff she eats, and she does that well it doesn't seem to reflect on the other end.
Still formula as she still won't have cows milk. Any tips, havn't dealt with that before.
Ok enough of my dribble. It's been a long time so much to catch up on. Well for me, you may all get very sick of me pretty quickly and encourage a move again..!:laughing:
mummybunny
11-02-2008, 04:19 PM
Now we will teach her to reach for Grandma's purse..
:raspberry: love it love it love it!! :laughing: we have been trying that from day one, not working over here, but nanny and poppy no need to reach for theirs they hand it over willingly loln
as for the cows milk, we are holding off for a little longer to and going to slowly, very slowly bring it in, the first time Riley had cows milk he broke out in a rash :thumbsdown: on his mouth and tummy, so im freaking that he will turn out to be lactose intolerant and ive put it off and off again for weeks now... i think ill wait and see what the nurse says when we have his needle done..
speaking of needles, has anyone else had the 12 month needle?? what were reactions and how did they take them??? we have ours next Friday. :hissy::(
enough :ecomcity: from me today, i should be with my baby and DH.. im sure ill be back again lol...
mummybunny
11-02-2008, 04:21 PM
oh i forgot... is anyone else finding photo bucket really slow atm?? ive been uploading 12 pics for an hour now - and ive only got to pic 7- :confused: :mad: :banghead: :hissy: :crying:
mummybunny
11-02-2008, 05:39 PM
ok here are the pics i have of Riley...
tummy (http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l236/gonnabamummy/100_0220.jpg)
tummy (http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l236/gonnabamummy/100_0039.jpg)
a few mins/ hours old (http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l236/gonnabamummy/100_0231.jpg)
day of his birth (http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l236/gonnabamummy/100_0276.jpg)
a few weeks old (http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l236/gonnabamummy/100_0306.jpg)
about 5 months old (http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l236/gonnabamummy/000_0011.jpg)
the day of the party (http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l236/gonnabamummy/100_1373.jpg)
Riley's first birthday (http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l236/gonnabamummy/100_1426.jpg)
1st birthday (http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l236/gonnabamummy/000_0015.jpg)
and again (http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l236/gonnabamummy/000_0010.jpg)
again (http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l236/gonnabamummy/000_0009.jpg)
my baby boy is getting so big.. (http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l236/gonnabamummy/000_0005.jpg)
Mia started Pre-entry kindy here last Tuesday. When i picked her up she said someone pushed her over. My first thoughts were who was the little bully picking on my girl.
Not only is it her first day but she is the new kid and the new kid in town. (we now live in a population of about 400).
I asked if anyone helped her and she said no. (my heart strings are really being pulled now)
Mia then said to me...it's alright Mum, i only cried for a little bit then i went and played again. aah.
Yay Mia that one sign of indapendence, dealing with it on her own, its one of those happy sad moments.
Just have to have a brag!
My DS1 has gone into a year 3 class at school- so has skipped yr 2. .
He came 3rd! What a champ!:smiliedance:
WOW Tan you must be so proud and big :yelclap: for your boy, I hope he settles in good and stops stressing.
Riley has started doing some funny things..
-he will sit on the floor and just fake laugh, its so weird,
-he grabs on to the two cupboard handles in the kitchen and pulls himself up so he can see whats in the sink and grabs things if there is something in there,
- he started shaking his head to tell me no a few weeks ago,
-he throws everything, and i mean everything,
-his new tantrum is the throw his head back and stomp his foot while crying and storming off (god knows where that came from(walks away quietly hehe)
-he will turn the tv on and off and change channels to what he wants on,
-he can climb on to the chairs at the dinning table now (yay - not)
-he is ruff with other kids,
-he is more cuddly,
Go Riley He must be tall to get into the sink. Those pics are great he has grown so much.
Thinks Marissa is doing:-
*She will walk to the bath at bath time and when getting her a bottle she is waiting at her cot for me to come in.
* she says no and shakes her head no and yes
*If someone is trying to do something to make her laugh and she doesn't want to she fakes it.
*when she is doing something she shouldn't be she looks at you while she is doing it and stops when you look.
* she is starting to try bigger words eg trying to say bath and bed.
There is lots more but there the main ones.
my_lot
12-02-2008, 11:18 AM
Eli says Thankyou Aunty alicia!!! :yelclap: we love it leashie, thankyou! Ill forward the other stuff on and BTW gawd you can pick girly stuff, that is so bloody cute :p
tan- how did master C skip, was he in a 1/2 class last year? Im not sure what i think of the idea we have just come up to it this year with a 3/4 class just being made. This teacher usually takes the top year 4s (our school is graded) so if she has 3s in the class now, would you think its a lower 4 and higher 3 or the higher of both? and how does that work with his age? is he 8 this year?
My eldest has settled in well, still plays with the click at playtimes. shes such a worry. dd2 was very happy til the class changes yesterday, why would they do that 9 days after school started. :confused: and ds is going very well at school but waking every night. Hes been having nightmares but cant remember what about. I think his mind is just very busy.
got to go fix dinner, another 2 hours work then busy busy afternoon and meetings at the school tonight.
Your very welcome Kay and Eli hope you enjoy.
Same with you Kim and Riley
Tan thanks heaps Marissa loves it she had that look in her face (oh wow more pressies)I took some pics of her i will put them up later.
Andrew is in a prep/ yr 1 class (he is yr 1) and i'm really worried he will end up behind still doing prep things and won't be ready for yr 2. Is it always the lower of one grade and higher of the other? or can they do combined classes for other reasons?
Anyhoo AF arrived so no baby this time but if you see in my sig we have DECIDED to try one more time. I'm also looking into a home birth.
Kay how are you going with the reversile, when is it happening?
blubber
12-02-2008, 12:57 PM
Elly and I say thank you so much to Alicia as well. A very nice surprise in the post box today.
I'm feeling really guilty as i have not acheived anything in the form of gifts for my bub hub babies. And for that matter my own darlings birthday as well as a niece and nephew.
I'm really hoping in our moving frenzy that i havn't missed something i was meant to do.
Am i right in saying the SS birthday thing didn't happen in the end. This past month has just been a nightmare.
mummybunny
12-02-2008, 01:05 PM
Leshie you spoil our kids really lol.. we loved it, well Riley did he hasnt stopped playing with it since i opened it for him.. thanks so much hun your is on its way...
just a quick on today very busy and trying to keep active hehe :wave: everyone
your welcom Marianne and Elly.
Guys please don't think you have to send anything in return i did it for the fab five bubs cause they get to share my babys bday with her (and Elly cause she is extra special;))
Its just a thank you really, i can honestly say that i only have 2 IRL friends that are as supportive as you guys.
But i'm glad they liked it. I got eli and riley the same outfit and elly cody and marissa the same. M is in hers now. Just to make it that much more special.
my_lot
12-02-2008, 02:55 PM
I have the the cutest, funkiest little out fit here, but its pink!!! :laughing: tan and i will swap soon. I have a KK nappy to send to tan too so it'll all go in the same box.
I have a gift for M and C but the night i was finishing them both i had to make a dash to the hospital and well it got pushed aside for the million other things going on here...its on the way!
the DR apt is 14th. ahh valentines day, what a lovely gift :laughing: :valentine: :shakehands:
We will be advised on the best avenue to take trying to avoid the risk of multiples!- which we already have a strong family history of!
the DR apt is 14th. ahh valentines day, what a lovely gift :laughing: :valentine: :shakehands:
We will be advised on the best avenue to take trying to avoid the risk of multiples!- which we already have a strong family history of!
Awww what a perfect day to find out about having quads:laughing:
Roopee
12-02-2008, 07:52 PM
Tan, good on DD1..he is the really good swimmer that saved the child in the pool isn't he?
As for the jump in classes, how did that come about? You must be so proud of him.
I am proud!! He has done really well! And yep it's the one and only that saved a friends drowning boy!!!:yelclap:
I dont have any advice in regards to the milk thing sorry mate- i've never come across it before.
The only thing i have to offer you is maybe try a gradual thing? Like 3/4formula and 1/4 milk then slowly reduce the formula?
tan- how did master C skip, was he in a 1/2 class last year? Im not sure what i think of the idea we have just come up to it this year with a 3/4 class just being made. This teacher usually takes the top year 4s (our school is graded) so if she has 3s in the class now, would you think its a lower 4 and higher 3 or the higher of both? and how does that work with his age? is he 8 this year?
Yeah- he's 8 this year- not until October though so it's a bit of a mystery here. No comp class for him last year either but he was finishing his work quickly and doing some YR2 stuff while he was waiting for the others to finish so he wouldnt et bored.
I spoke to the teacher the other day and just asked 'on what grounds was it decided" and she just said that for their academic level and their ability to work on their own.
Oh and it's not apparently one thats the bottom end of yr 3 and the top end of yr 2- i asked that one too as i didnt really want him in a class where there were kids that are acting up.
There is a yr 1/2 comp class that has that theory though.
If he goes well in this class he will continue on with yr 4 next year BUT what they will do is pretty much do the yr 4 curriculum and as they use them on a rotating basis of every 2 years he wont be repeating any work if that makes any sense at all!:idea:
Tan thanks heaps Marissa loves it she had that look in her face (oh wow more pressies)I took some pics of her i will put them up later.
Andrew is in a prep/ yr 1 class (he is yr 1) and i'm really worried he will end up behind still doing prep things and won't be ready for yr 2. Is it always the lower of one grade and higher of the other? or can they do combined classes for other reasons?
I'm so glad she liked it! :yelclap: I cant wait to see the pics.
They can do composite classes for alot of reasons- sometimes it's their academic abilities, their maturity all sorts of reasons hun.
I'm feeling really guilty as i have not acheived anything in the form of gifts for my bub hub babies. And for that matter my own darlings birthday as well as a niece and nephew.
I'm really hoping in our moving frenzy that i havn't missed something i was meant to do.
Am i right in saying the SS birthday thing didn't happen in the end. This past month has just been a nightmare.
Dont feel guilty! You've had a hellish month and there is no need to buy anything mate!
Now- whats your addy? I asked for it a while ago but you mus have missed the post! Heheheh
If you have twins can i have one??????:flowerz::laughing:
Leashie! I had no idea you were TTC! Good luck- i hope it happens soon for you!!!!!!
I am extremely jealous of you girls!:hugs:
where is everyone. Its so quiet around here latley.
Good luck tomorrow Kay :fingerscrossed: you hear what u want to hear.
Well the day 8 thing in school has worked out good for us cause Andrew will be moved to a plain yr 1 class tomorrow:smiliedance:
mummybunny
13-02-2008, 07:51 PM
:wave:im still here...
ive just been trying to get a valentines day pressie for L its so impossible to buy for a guy, ive also been trying to get L to tell me what he has for me, sounds like something special but, he has my mum taking Riley from 4.30 tomorrow afternoon so that i can get ready (god knows what im meant to wear) and taking me somewhere but god knows where, so sweet and i love surprises but i hate not knowing what they are lol... :valentine:
Riley has been very grumpy as of late i think his teeth are really getting to him, i just want him to be able to talk to me and tell me what is wrong. I am scared that im doing things wrong when i try to fix his crying and he just keeps going or refuses to eat or sleep, :hair: i just dont know what i can do for him.. sometimes cuddles and kisses just arent enough...
anyways L is tapping his foot waiting for a cuddle too so i better go...
:bee: to all...
MB
P.s love the new name Lesh
mummybunny
13-02-2008, 07:51 PM
oh and i forgot to say good luck tomorrow Kay, hope you hear what you want to hear!!! make sure you let us know how it all go's! :fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed::hugs::hugs:
my_lot
13-02-2008, 07:56 PM
:wave: hi baam baam
can everyone tell me their 1 yr olds routine please!!??
im trying to get Eli to go from his 2 sleeps to one sleep. so rather than being put down at 9-10am and then 2pm we are doing just one at 11am and then bed at 7pm.
is anyone else doing this? and if so when do you do meals and milk.
thankyou!
my_lot
13-02-2008, 08:11 PM
kim valentines gift ?? give the gift thats free :shakehands: :laughing:
speaking of whip crackin' what did you get for your valentine, M?
i got him a card thats pretty funny and a coffee mug thats really really, funny and maybe a tad rude! but not so rude the kids will get it!
I found it in this shop i love, i have a few magnets from there now so got another one with this shopping.
they are 1960's style pictures with captions.
this one is a mother and daughter, think "like mother like daughter" thing. the caption above the girl says " mommy when i grow up i want to be a total ***** just like you."
the other ones i have are a lady in kitchen apron black and white tiles, bob hair cut and the caption says " men are like floor tiles if you lay them right the first time you can walk al over them for years"
aND another one is... a man holding up a beer and caption says " of course i love you. Now get me a beer."
Its amazing how many visitors chuckle over these magnets when they get their grog out of our fridge at parties! wonder what theyd think of them without alcohol :laughing:
Roopee
13-02-2008, 08:22 PM
Kim- have fun tomorrow!
Kay- Cody is doing one sleep now.
She goes down at 11.30-12 and i still have to wake her at 2.30!
The first few days trying to keep her awake are the hardest but she's used to it now so it's not too bad!:thumbsup:
Someone asked about cows milk? Cody has been drinking it from about 11.5mths- no drama's. She only has one bottle a day now, at night!:flowerz:
mummybunny
14-02-2008, 09:19 AM
Im excited i just cant wait to see what my pressies is...
Riley is teething really hard atm so i hope he is good tonight so he can stay with my mum...
Sleeps, Riley prob still has 2 sleeps a day, but is trying to pull himself down to one, i would prefer 2 but lol...
as for milk he is still on the s26 gold formula but only because i gave him cows milk he broke out in a rash on his mouth and tummy and i freaked and have been too scared to give it to him again.. he still has a bottle every nap, so prob 3 a day unless he is refusing to eat then i can only get him to take a little bit of water and his bottles, but i dont mind i know he is getting what he needs at least...
well om off wet bum opn my knee
blubber
14-02-2008, 09:20 AM
Happy Valentines to one and all.
Pretty low key at the whip crackers, been a trying few days. Not between us but other members of my family.
J did have a card for me this morning which in itself is a pretty dam good effort for him. I have nothing for him yet, ***** i know but the mind is all over the place.
Tonight or maybe lunch time, or both:p the whip may crack.
Elly is still two sleeps. They vary some days she can be rat sh*t by 9.30 and needs to crash others it's 11.00. Also depends if we are out and she has a bit of a snooze in the car.
The late morning sleeps she usually only has one for the day, the early sleep she will have two. Make sense?
We are not at the stage where we have to do a school run so will leave it as is.
Her problem ATM is waking around 5-6am, not settling and coming in to bed with us..mmph. Not every morning but when she does she settles, has a laugh then goes back to sleep. My theory is she will not settle because she knows she can come to us.
The set up of the new house has the girls rooms off the open lliving area and Mia seems to hear her more. I think we need to let her scream for a few nights? What do you think?
TAN: how does Cody go not having a bottle/milk drink first thing in the morning?
Roopee
14-02-2008, 12:16 PM
Happy Valentines to one and all.
I think we need to let her scream for a few nights? What do you think?
TAN: how does Cody go not having a bottle/milk drink first thing in the morning?
Happy Valentines Day to you too! And everyone else as well:hugs:
Could you make the room darker? Light block curtains or something? If that doesn't work- i would try ignoring her if you can stand it LOL.
With the one bottle- she was wasting the morning bottle- i would make it up- she would refuse to drink it so i dont give it anymore.
She has milk in a sippy cup with her morning snack so she makes it up there:wave:.
mummybunny
14-02-2008, 12:18 PM
he just bought
this (http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l236/gonnabamummy/100_1577.jpg) home he was holing this (http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l236/gonnabamummy/100_1578.jpg)and he said that there is more for me tonight.... aww he is so sweet...
blubber
14-02-2008, 02:32 PM
These are so overdue hope you enjoy.
1st day of Pre-entry kindy (http://i187.photobucket.com/albums/x60/outbackmumma/100_1120.jpg)
Sisters (http://i187.photobucket.com/albums/x60/outbackmumma/100_1123.jpg)
Elly (http://i187.photobucket.com/albums/x60/outbackmumma/100_1124.jpg)
Anyone seen my spaghetti? (http://http://i187.photobucket.com/albums/x60/outbackmumma/100_1117.jpg)
Mia & Elly (http://http://i187.photobucket.com/albums/x60/outbackmumma/100_1126.jpg)
Kay marissa still has 2 sleeps a day, i like it like that cause i can have a sleep with her morning one (cause i'm working nights) then get the housework done in the arvo before we get andrew.
Hope today went well
Kim what a sweetie L is wanna swap :laughing: i dont get anything till the weekend.
Marianne The last 2 pics wouldn't open, but the others where great elly has grown up so much and Mia looks like she was happy to say goodbye.
On us well i think M is sick. I found a new tooth on her bday and since last friday she has been really sooky dribbling HEAPS and had the runs, but since tuesday hasn't been sleeping as soon as i go to put her to bed day or night she screams blue murder, last nigh i fought her to sleep till 9:30 then she was up at 1:30AM and didn't go down till 5am so i got 3 hours sleep and i have to work tonight.
she has also been spewing not power chucks but when she spews they are the smell of REAl:barf:I don't know if it the cows milk, she has been on it for 3 weeks now and the spewing has just started so i don't no.
I'm actually starting to get depressed again with working all the time not getting hardly any sleep and she is ALWAYS crying and clinging. I think we may need to go to the doctors.
Anyway must go i will talk when i can:wave:
blubber
14-02-2008, 09:11 PM
Leashie: don't get down mate. You have done such a great job with the presure of your move, doing that time alone and now settling into somewhere new.
To slip into work and adjust a family is no mean feat. What you have to realise is that few people could have actually done what you done.
My brother wrote the most beautiful thing to me the other day and it picked me up no end.
"You really are an amazing young family!! An inspiration to the rest of us - and certainly puts us in our place when we moan about having to work back a bit late or move house a few streets/suburbs away. :)
Even though you might be out of sight you are never out of mind. (I think there could be a hit record in that statement?!?! Haha!)
Never under estimate your worth and what you are trying to achieve.
Most times it seems really difficult, but then we look back and realise the old hard times are forgotten and SO worth it.
Bub Hub introduced me to the fact that many, many people do it alone with no support. The ones that have the help are actually the minority.
my_lot
15-02-2008, 06:29 AM
M- that was so nice of your brother, gosh i hope my children are great mates when theyre adults.
I agree with everything you said to leashie.
and leashie, mate, you made that move with two kids, on your own! two kids is hard work in itself, two different demands that dont always gel so you find yourself doing more and more at once. Its hard. and It was a big move. and now your working too! Give it time....and ring me for a chat! txt me your number and ill call you...
Eli is also cutting molars, bottom left is about to cut through the gum, theres a pointy white bulge right now.
Ds is not coping with school. well he is while at school, just not at home. The night waking is getting beyond sympathy level now and last night after he woke dp, was taken back to bed and then woke Eli and then i woke up to all that going on, I was nice. After we repeated that just as wed all gone back to bed- i told him to get back to bed or he could sleep in the backyard! This started with the broken arm. 9 weeks ago. We had a week of sleep most nights and then he started school and its started again...and everynight and several times some night. no bed wetting, just getting up and putting lights on, opening the door, trying to get into bed with everyone and waking everyone to tell them he cant sleep. Im over it. If hes still doing it next week we will be seeing a DR.
Its like having a newborn in the house! talking of newborns......
:p
ill PM you if your interested!
Roopee
15-02-2008, 08:55 AM
Happy 1st Birthday Jack!happybirthday
Have a great day today!
Kay! I am VERY interested!
my_lot
15-02-2008, 10:53 AM
Happy birthday Jack happybirthday
howd you know it was his b/day, tan? I cant remember any bubs b/days now i never see their mummas sigs here.
I tried to call you yesterday...
how about we do a live chat tonight or over weekend?
everyone in?
Thanks heaps guys you always no how to cheer me up.:yes:
i feel ok today i think with being sleep deprived and everything going on i was having a moment.
Last night i had a hissy cause they tryed to put me somewhere i had never been before and expected me to finish what would have taken me 4 hours to finish in 1 hour. I told me superviser to stick his little black book and pen where it fits and walked out then had the big boss ring me and ask if i was ok cause the S said i had a break down at work.
Well i told him that the S pushed the wrong buttons on the wrong day and gave then 2 weeks notice.
Anyway I'm keen for a chat tonight.
Kay i will pm you.
happybirthday HAPPY BIRTHDAY JACKhappybirthday
hope you have a great day little man
mummybunny
15-02-2008, 12:21 PM
:babydust2:happybirthday :party:HAPPY FIRST BIRTHDAY JACK:party:happybirthday:babydust2:
i will be in the live chat tonight.. be nice if all the mummies could come yeah..
Roopee
15-02-2008, 01:50 PM
:hugs: Leashie! I hope your ok?
I wont be in Chat tonight- had a sh!t of a day...starting with an announcement from DH place of work that within 12 mths the place will cease operations, which leaves him redundant! We will be ok though- he shoudl geta job with a seperate section ok after it but nothing is certain atm, well excpt from Feb 09 this place wont run anymore.
Kay- i remeber Jacks birthday but thats as far into Feb i remeber LOL.
I dont know anyone elses, but remebered Eloise, ours of course, Reece and Kaelan.
Talk soo girls xxoo
juzzy
15-02-2008, 03:34 PM
:party:Happy Birthday Jack! :party:
blubber
15-02-2008, 03:41 PM
Throws her arms, legs, head, ears in the air at Kay...I guess you could say i am interested.
To Jack, hope you and all your family are having a great day.
Really keen for a chat tonight. Really hope to be there, Really hope the whips finished cracking in time. Just kidding.
Alicia, where were you working? Seems it may have been the added stress you just didn't need. Of course i understand the money is imperative to our lives being lived but hopefully you find something that fits your needs better.
Tan, never nice hearing your regular security is being taken out of your control. Good luck wth DH's job prospects, it will work out.
Ok, ELLY POOH UPDATE #457... Just been and changed a stinker and it was almost black. I'm talking newborn tar black? Oh so strange.
All i can think of is she had fish last night and a good amount of it. Any other clues?
I know black means high IRON, like when you take iron tablets but i'm stuffed as to what it could be.
I will be on about 9pm are we doing live chat or msn?
mummybunny
15-02-2008, 06:01 PM
well the there is more for you tonight was awesome, i was taken to Dendy, in the premium lounge and oh my oh my its so nice, we got free champagne and we had our dinner while watching 27 dresses (ive been dying to see that movie :thumbsup:from me) and we had strawberries and cream with hot chocolate fudge towards the end of the movie... its was sooooo nice, well worth the 30 odd dollars a seat i tell you now.
must admit L did well this year def in the good books, he organised the lot a week and a bit ago, im so proud of him he did very well.. :valentine: :valentine: he even got my mother to take Riley for a few hours and got her to take me to buy new shoes to wear out. aww im in love hehe :valentine:
my_lot
15-02-2008, 06:07 PM
MSN ;)
Hi M :wave: Ill chat to you tonight!
got to get my tired, cranky kindy boy off to bed. I spend about 15-20 minutes a night reading to him so he goes to bed with fairy tales to dream about, yet he still wakes.
:sleeping:
do you think that J&J lavender bath liquid will help for this age?
my_lot
15-02-2008, 06:14 PM
thats great , kim. what a sweety he is arent you lucky!
I got Angel perfume and a mobile phone.
A few days ago I got a card in the mail from my valentine, i thought it was someone else til i saw the inside :laughing:
He sent dsd one and our kids one too, as he does every year.
The kids one says to my darling daughters and my little tough guys love from dad.
I still think its cute the way he does this.
Hi guys ,
Well we went ok last night got 435mm of rain from 7pm till 2am so it was intence. By the time i went to bed you couldn't see the road or grass it was nearly knee high deep.
had to sweep alittle water away but not much, i have learnt my lesson though and i'm going to make some sand bags.
Guess what i got for valentines
Nothing but i dont ming he said i will be getting a gold bangle when we get some $$$ together.
Marissa still has the runs but she seems fine, Should i take her to the doctor?? she has had them for a week.
I'm off to play poker on Facebook.
Cya:flowerz:
mummybunny
16-02-2008, 08:40 PM
oohhh lesh add me to your facebook...
how is everyone??
happybirthday Cassidy hope your birthday went well..
so where have we all been lately?? must admit ive been quite lazy ok ok very lazy... Riley has been sleeping from 9pm till 9am and having his bottle and going straight back to sleep till around 11ish which has been very nice, i think its because he has cut himself down to 1 sleep a day..
he is still awake atm though because we took him out for dinner and only got home 20 mins ago he shouldn't be too far off asleep but..
so what have you all been doing have i missed any cool stuff??
Kay how did the docs go??
im going to check on R ill be back tomorrow!!:wave:
my_lot
17-02-2008, 08:45 AM
hi everyone :wave:
leashie- thats so good about the rain. I remember being there in a cyclone. My cousin and her DP went on an overseas honeymoon. I took dd2 with me who was 13 months, their twins were 17months old and their was 5yr old and four dogs, a possum and koala. I had to get cousins 'wires' friends to collect the animals, then the SES to show me how to prepare the house. We spent the night in the bathroom.
kim- Dr went well, dp likes him. :ecomcity:
hope jack and cassidy had a great day. love the pics of jack. he has the same bike and tent as eli got on his birthday.
happybirthday Cassidy for yesterday.
Its a shame there are only a few of us left in here, cause i can't remember everyones bubs bdays and i miss the constent chatter from our thread:(
Well i got photoshop yesterday and have no idea how to use it LOL
DP is cooking me bacon and eggs ATM we stayed up playing monopoly last night and my good he is a sore losing baby you should have seen him salking when i won.
Anyway i will cheak back in later, i'm going to eat my breaky .
BIG happybirthday Lillyana
:smiliedance:Happy Birthday babygirl.:kiss:
Tegan I hope you both have an awsome day lots of hugs and kisses. Drop a line to tell us how your going how in the book coming?
my_lot
17-02-2008, 09:41 AM
leashie have you seen the new monoply? with the credit card/eftpos machine?
we got the australian here and now version for christmas. Its good but after years of playing the canadian version its taken a bit of getting used to...and after years of playing as a child where $100 was a lot of money its funny to see $50,000 as play money!
Dp has taken dd and the puppy for training this morning. the other two are making cubby houses out of the dinning room table, chairs and sheets.
Ive just put eli to be and now im going to do the back garden. Im sick to death of the @ss next door looking into our yard. Today im going to bunnings to FIX it once and for all. The gazebo and bamboo gave us some privacy but there is one area he can see into and im sick of seeing his bucket hat and screwed up face peering in my kitchen window while hes "gardening" or "walking past". so im getting a fence made just high enough so can only see his funny little hat moving by...and ill be growing some kind of fence crawler plant to block his view for ever!
juzzy
17-02-2008, 10:00 AM
Thankyou to everyone for the birthday wishes for Cassidy for yesterday.
She had a great day and now has so many toys that it is not funny!
We had a little party made up mainly of family and close friends which was nice. Cassi had a great time and was so tired last night.
Anyway thanks again!
Oh and just to let everyone know, DP and I lost our baby about 2 weeks ago. We will be TTC in the next few months.
leashie have you seen the new monoply? with the credit card/eftpos machine?
we got the australian here and now version for christmas. Its good but after years of playing the canadian version its taken a bit of getting used to...and after years of playing as a child where $100 was a lot of money its funny to see $50,000 as play money!
:laughing::laughing: nope havent seen that one, we have the australian one here as well (DP gave me the laptop icon thing ,said it was perfect) i hear u on the money its so confusing
Thankyou to everyone for the birthday wishes for Cassidy for yesterday.
She had a great day and now has so many toys that it is not funny!
We had a little party made up mainly of family and close friends which was nice. Cassi had a great time and was so tired last night.
Anyway thanks again!
Oh and just to let everyone know, DP and I lost our baby about 2 weeks ago. We will be TTC in the next few months.
Hey Jus good to hear from you, I'm glad Cassidy had a great day, *Cough Photos Cough*
Sorry to here about your loss hun, you havent had much luck have you.
:fingerscrossed: for next time.
BTW KAY The kids and i are heading to brissy for a week in may (we leave the day after mothers day, we will have to catch up.
mummybunny
17-02-2008, 11:13 AM
:smiliedance:happybirthday Happy Birthday Lillyanahappybirthday
juzzy
17-02-2008, 11:15 AM
Hey Jus good to hear from you, I'm glad Cassidy had a great day, *Cough Photos Cough*
Sorry to here about your loss hun, you havent had much luck have you.
:fingerscrossed: for next time.
Hehe i will post some pics later :shakehands:
No we havent had a lot of luck. We had a miscarriage in December and this one early February, so it has been a tough few months.
my_lot
17-02-2008, 01:14 PM
sorry to hear that juzz. how many weeks were you.
When will you start TTC. do you have to wait a certain time?
leashie!!! YES!!! :D thats fantastic!!!! Id love to catch up. If im going to brissy then we may as well make it a threesome and meet up with kylie and the boys too!
Im still hoping to go to SYD at Christmas time, so ill be able to see tan. We wanted to drive so we could stop along the way and make a real holiday out of it. wont be doing that if ive got a big round belly tho :p
my gardens looking great, dp is working now so i can eat lunch. The kids are all playing outside, even eli. its pretty fun watching them all fix our garden to stop the @ss next door seeing us!
Roopee
17-02-2008, 02:25 PM
Happy birthday Cassidy !!I know i am late but hope you had a great day all the same!
Happy Birthday Lillyana!! I hope you have a great day!
Happy Birthday to my DD1! 3 today!
Leashie! I got the gift yesterday! Thank you so much! :hugs:She loves it an i will forward Mr Eli's off to him tomorrow! That outfit cracks me up!:laughing:
I'll post a bit more when i have time!
Oh Tan happybirthday To ur DD
U sould of said something.
Glad the gift arrived But saturday???
mandi24
17-02-2008, 04:35 PM
How are we. Me well so tired. Had Lochy's 12 month needles yesterday and last night he was very restless. He's also got a tooth so close to cutting through might be here by tomorrow. Poor little bugger is running a temperature as well.
Happy birthday to all the bubs i missed. Hope yous had a great day.
Hi Mandi:wave:
Hows the new little bundle coming
blubber
18-02-2008, 09:53 AM
Hello all,
I have just packed up our Monopoly from an ultra marathon effort all weekend. Started playing with Mia Saturday arfternoon and between all of us we kept coming back to it.
We have the new Australian One, mailnly because it has "Broken Hill" on it.
I grew up with my Mums Monopoly. The english one with pounds.
There is an worl online vote at the moment to vote for your country to make the world Monopoly.
Leashie, been thinking of you because of the rain. That's a massive down poor. My BIL has a brother wife and 4 kids in McKay.
Glad it worked out for you, well sort of but not devestating.
HAPPY BIRTHDAY
to Tans's big little girl.
Good work with the *** next door KAY. That's what i love about where we live. Two neighbours and the rest is a view of paddocks. Suffice to say the sheep there don't give us any sh*t.
Elly is "talking" away like you wouldn't believe. You walk into a room now and she bables at you. Sounds like she is telling us off. Dam funny.
Her fav. thing at the moment is to pretend to use the phone.
Well domestic Monday today, better get back to it.
Hope all is well with everyone.
BLOODY BROKEN HILL i lost on that last night:(
We had mum and her DH over and mum got hotels on them :mad:
Brendon was happy he didn't come last :laughing:
off to change poo #4 for today already and its only 10:20am.
Roopee
18-02-2008, 11:55 AM
Im still hoping to go to SYD at Christmas time, so ill be able to see tan. We wanted to drive so we could stop along the way and make a real holiday out of it. wont be doing that if ive got a big round belly tho
I'm hoping you get here too this year Kay! BUT if you dont come because of a round belly then i would be happy too! Make sense?
Glad the gift arrived But saturday???
Yep- there's a story behind it- apparently (i was at work so this is relayed by DH) Her boss was to deliver it as she has been away on hols but he didnt:thumbsdown: and so when she came back and found it floating around in the boot she bought it straight over! Love my parcel post lady! She was pretty ferral about it tooo and couldnt stop apologising as ahe knew it would be a birthday present.
Hope the rain is keeping at bay for you Leashie!
Well having a sh!t weekend with my sh!t of a dh- chat to you all about nit on Msn one night soon! I highly doubt i will be repecting his wishes of not much net time while he is home- he can poke that up his clacker!:yes:
juzzy
18-02-2008, 12:39 PM
Hmmmmm i am getting the feeling that Kay is TTCing again or is already preggers? Or am i missing something:confused::confused:
I am spost to be cleaning my house but DP is giving me the sh!ts so i am refusing to do anything house related today. I have been sick for a week and havent had any time to just chill out and get better. He can do everything himself.
my_lot
18-02-2008, 03:12 PM
juzz- no, not pregnant! DP would shoot the mailman if i was! :laughing:
What a nice post lady Tan , its still raining her and its even a little cold :eek: but nothing like the other night but the radar says there is more heavy rain coming (wish i new when)
I'm free most nights for MSN now that i quit work:smiliedance: just let me know when you wanna chat.
You need to rest Juz your body has been through alot, have you been to the doctor to see why it keeps happening?
OMG kay you rock :hugs:
my_lot
18-02-2008, 07:02 PM
mandi- hows lochy today?
leashie- why do i rock? did you get beary noice mail?
gosh we are all likin' our mail men eh :laughing:
kay BEARY BEARY noice mail, and its going up on a shelf not to be touched yet:D
my_lot
18-02-2008, 07:14 PM
leashie- are you going to try for a girl or boy? or TTC and get what your given?
are you taking your folate?
Roopee
18-02-2008, 07:31 PM
Kay- another beary noice gift arrived here today! Thank you so much! Like Leashies- it is currently residing on top of her wardrobe where they can all look but not touch!:laughing:
Oh and will try the nappy that you sent for a loan too! Looks interesting!
Leashie- The other part of your gift arrived today and OMG i love it! It's so adorable! I cant wait for her to wear it! Thank you thank you thank you!
Juz- hope your feeling ok! I agree with the other's too- you need to try and rest!:sleeping:
Marianne- hoo hoo! How's it going! Are you liking your new place yet? I know it feels different hun but is it good different?
Oh and can you please pm me your addy again! Yes- im so hopeless i accidently deleted it!:doh:
Have a good evening!
mummybunny
18-02-2008, 07:54 PM
:( i got no mail today...
Leshie i will send your nappy and pressie up tomorrow you might get it in like 2 weeks lol
L is at tafe tonight hope he is home soon, i want to go to bed.
how was everyones day??
leashie- are you going to try for a girl or boy? or TTC and get what your given?
are you taking your folate?
I want another girl but DF doesnt care.
I got a maybe baby so will do the few days before OV and there is a thread getting around here on what to ect...
so i will try it all.
But will be happy if i get another smelly boy:laughing:
BTW i love my boy :D
KIM thanks hun
blubber
19-02-2008, 09:46 AM
Tan, the new place is going really well. Not huge but far more room than Broken Hill. We were so used to living in big farm houses that it takes time to adjust to a smaller place.
I'm a bit of a neat freak, i hate clutter.
This never stops the girls trashing the place i just like it tidy afterwards.
Well Mia stunned us on Sunday night declaring that she would not wear a nappy to bed.
First night she woke at 6.15am and had only just done a wee, was still sound asleep the poor darling.
Last night she woke at 4am to go to the toilet and we had a dry bed:yelclap: I am so proud of her. I expect some accidents along the way but a dry bed this morning actually surprised me a bit.
We had been working on her for a bit but after the move we decided to let it take it's natural course. A move can be the worst time to change something for them.
Elly has now had a full day on half cows miilk half formula, no rejection either.
Mia was such a lover of her milk but Elly has never consumed the volumes that she did.
Last night we thought about going to a sipper cup as she never seems to finish her bottles.
This morning she only had about 80mls.
She has been a little more demanding of wanting her bottle as soon as she gets up, she used to be happy to wait a bit.
Perhaps if we start brekky as soon as we get up we could go to the cup.
Does any of this make sense.
Part of me wants to cut out the arvo bottle before her sleep. Mia still likes a milk drink if she has a sleep in the afternoon.
Probably no real problem.
If you could share you experinces that would be fantastic.
Well my morning is slipping away, the only one i have where Mia goes to kindy until lunch.
HAve been productive, i deliberatly didn't turn the comp on until Elly went for her snooze.
But now i must shower and get my sh*t together.
Big week coming up with one of the youngest FAB FEB BUBS having a birthday next Tuesday.
Just think if she wasn't early, due March 6th, i could have ended up in some other thread.....
..ok you can stop doing this :smiliedance::yelclap:. Your lives wouldn't be the same if i wasn't here. One way or the other anyway.
Cheers from the whip cracker.
Last night she woke at 4am to go to the toilet and we had a dry bed:yelclap: I am so proud of her. I expect some accidents along the way but a dry bed this morning actually surprised me a bit.
Perhaps if we start brekky as soon as we get up we could go to the cup.
Does any of this make sense.
Big week coming up with one of the youngest FAB FEB BUBS having a birthday next Tuesday.
Just think if she wasn't early, due March 6th, i could have ended up in some other thread.....
..ok you can stop doing this :smiliedance::yelclap:. Your lives wouldn't be the same if i wasn't here. One way or the other anyway.
Cheers from the whip cracker.
Your very right fab feb thread would not be the same without our beautifull Marianne:flowerz:
Go Mia go Mia go go go Mia:smiliedance:
we get straight up and do breaky and then she has her 1st bottle with her morning sleep.
maybe you could introduce a sippy cup to both the girl at the same time and tell Mia that if she has a big girl cup that she will be a great big sister showing Elly how to use it so you can through the yukky bottle away???
I never really had a problem with andrew cause he weaned him self off.
Oh i forgot to tell you my little darling had her needles today:(
I actually felt a little bullied into getting them, i only went to the doc to make sure all these runny poos are from teething and he said it was and she is fine to have her needles today.
I asked if i could wait another week and he said no there is no need.
I know i sould have stuck to next week and stood up for myself but he made it sound ok, but now its done i'm hoping that she is ok.
When they gave her the needles it was one in each arm and one in the leg and my poor little angle was heartbroken.
She is asleep ATM but i will be keeping a very close eye on her.
blubber
19-02-2008, 12:26 PM
Oh dam dam dam, jus ttyped a post and it got lost in the abyss of Bub Hub.
Was saying Leashie that Mia has been on a drinking cup since she was about two so no issues with giving up the bottle. She just loves her milk and if i can queeze an arvo sleep out of her she want's it then as well.
Even if she doesn't have a sleep she looks for milk in the arvo.
I know milk is good for them but i always wonder if it curbs her appetite.
Glad Marissa is only poohing because of the teeth. As for the needles, I will never get used to taiking the girls for theirs.
They have never had them in the arm though.
my_lot
19-02-2008, 12:41 PM
leashie,
My experience has always been if theres no temp then in the eyes of the DR they are fine for needles.
and thats fine- a temp as its a sign they could be fighting infection. but some DRs wont listen to mothers gut feelings.
some will tell you to dope up with panadol before needles ( thats a common one on the mother grapevine too) i dont do panadol before injections, now. learnt that the hard way! how on earth i trusted the DR with that one ill never know! how can i tell if there is a reaction if its masked by panadol :confused:
I hope shes ok tonight. :hugs:
Eli will be having the rest of his 6 month shots next week (he only had pneumococcal a month ago) and then some time after that we may do part of the 12 month shots, not sure. My eldest should be having her MMR booster. Ill probably get hers done 2 weeks after Eli has the 6monther and the diary is free so i can deal with one child in hospital (she will be admitted for the vax) and 3 others with school ect.
Ive just got back from bigW buying door gates! we have 3 metal ones for the main walkways already i just wanted two wooden ones for the laundry where the dog is and a few bits and pieces i wouldnt like eli to digest! and the other is for one door on the bathroom that goes to the spa. I figure its not used enough to spend $80 on another metal gate so the wooden will do. also the cat cant get through or over the metal ones but can with the wooden so we can move her tray and food to that part of the bathroom now too.
BigW are selling oshkosh clothes :confused: how strange. i looked at the soft sole prewalkers $20 but wasnt sure about the sizing. size 4s are too small and size 5s are too big. We have a few leather fisher-price ones but cant get the same ones in a 5 and hes outgrown the 4s. tan he fits the size 5 clarks prewalkers you gave us!
leashie im no help with the milk thing! this is the first normal baby ive had when it comes to milk but i still cant bring myself to give him a bottle of cows milk! he has four formula bottles a day, each is about 200ml. He doesnt eat any puree or mashed foods, only yogurt. Everything else is chopped up or handheld. pretty alarming to his childcare teachers. Im still getting comments about his lunch box. One little dits ( RFF teacher) last week told me that he wasnt interested in his veggies at lunch time, he kept throwing them over the highchair and maybe i should mash them up. Its normal for his age, she says, he should be just moving from "puree lumpies" to "fork mashed" and would i like a print out on baby diets for this age. If i have any food from last nights dinner i could fork mash it before pre-school and theyd be happy to feed him with a spoon at the highchair. :ecomcity:
i wondered if i had "FTM" printed on my head! yes i didnt have the other kids with me when i picked him up, next time shes on i shall bring mine and 1-2 of my friends kids!! :laughing:
leashie- baby diet!! Weve used the shettles method. Takes a while of planning, i charted for 2 months before hand, i think they say three months tho and thats if your regular. goodluck!
thanks guys she seems ok but will still watch her.
So M what was the Q on milk then LOL
Kay no temp and the doctor did say giving panadol is a big no no before the needles cause it can hide reactions.
He said f there will be a reaction it will be between 3-14 days after cause its a live vac.
She is fine though but i have just set up her breathing monitor just in case.
I forgot to say before that i got a phone call from my boss begging me to come back it seems some more ppl have quit due to the d!ck head superviser so i said i would come back as a casual and work the nights that suit me and he aggread:eek:
BTW maybe baby on its way and testing next month:smiliedance:
my_lot
19-02-2008, 02:18 PM
maybe baby checks when you O, right. can you use that to time BD and get the little pink bundle?
my ds lost his first tooth at school today! he keeps saying "look at my empty tooth" when showing people :laughing:
blubber
19-02-2008, 02:58 PM
I think my question in relation to the milk was...um...going to a sipper cup at brekky as she regularly will not drink all the bottle.
She looks for that drink as soon as she gets up where as before she would wait a bit and cruise her way into bottle and breakfast.
She whinges from when she gets up until that bottle meets her lips. Drinks a bit, stuffs around then chucks it on the floor..hehe.
I think i am confusing myself so I imagine you all must think i am going loopy..:yes:
KAY: The only puree/mush Elly eats is yoghurt as well. She sometimes still likes to be fed her bits and pieces but that is rare.
What interests me about the child care chick is that she obviously has no understanding of Eli's family life and the siblings he has around him. You may have chosen not to tell them that's fine but at Mia's old CC they were really interested about what happend at home. If your chick did she would understand that you have mountains of mothering abilities.
I say next time send a chop and a whole spud and see what their reaction is.:laughing:
Kay I tryed to write out about maybe baby but her is a link to it.
http://www.maybebaby.com.au/
I say next time send a chop and a whole spud and see what their reaction is.:laughing:
:laughing::yelclap: thats classic but:iagree: just to see the reaction.
I get u now M on the milk i'm a bit:doh: lately.
Yea maybe give her breaky as soon as she wakes up with a little milk in a sippy cup and then alittle more an hour or so after breaky.
I onlyneed 7 more post till i 1000:smiliedance: (do i get a prize:laughing:) so come on girls help me out.
my_lot
19-02-2008, 05:30 PM
M- this teacher was new, only 2nd time i had seen her and not his teacher. but the teacher knows us and uses our first names and the other kids. I get this all the time tho. i love it how people just look and assume hes the only one. ive come to the conclusion that its because i look sooo young :laughing:
mummybunny
19-02-2008, 05:34 PM
I onlyneed 7 more post till i 1000:smiliedance: (do i get a prize:laughing:) so come on girls help me out.
come on Leshie one more!!
blubber
19-02-2008, 07:22 PM
SOOOO SOOOOO young Kay.
I understand when people don't share stuff about their families to the world. I hate to predict someones position and didn't want to with you.
I wanted to be a fly on the wall when she, the CC worker was dishing out the information on feeding.
Ok, off to make J & I Laksa for tea...mmm...prawns!!
MIght see you all a bit later.
TAN: how are you, is DH applying all the needed skills you require from him?...and no everyone that is not a whip cracking comment.
toodaloo
my_lot
19-02-2008, 08:23 PM
yes im a spring chicken :laughing:
where is leashie??
made it to 1000 then took off!
Roopee
20-02-2008, 07:15 AM
Morning everyone!
Nothing much to report here!!
Kay- please please do send the chop and spud!
Their reaction would be worth millions! It's quite funny, isn't it! I handed Cody half a peeled Nectarine yesterday, sat her on the grass and let her go to it at school while we were waiting for the boys and some of the mother's were looking, pointing and shaking their heads!:confused: I found it hilarious- it's because Cody looks about 8mths old i think!:laughing:
Leashie- well done on 1000! Good times ahead eh!
Great news about your job too! Thats great!
Marianne- DH is being a bit of a sh!t lately- just being lazy and expecting a bit much while not being prepared to do anything himself! Really sh!ts me when he asks 'whats for dinner' after i have come in from 2 hrs of footy training, with 4 kids in tow, its 6pm and he has spent the last hour or so on the lounge with his feet up because 'i didn't get much sleep today and im tired'. Does my head in!!!!!
Anyway- the yelling must have got to him- he folded all the washing last night- well half of it anyway! And then put his away and left everyone elses for me to do while he went to bed.
I didn't know whether to be happy he folded or p!ssed that he folded it and walked away:laughing:
I have another kid free day today! Ohhh this is the life!:yelclap:
blubber
20-02-2008, 09:01 AM
Oh i so want to get to 1000 posts!!
Tan, with DH and the washing thing when things like that happen here i always think that i do everyone's all the time and when you do it you do only yours...it's strange.
Thankfully for me J has been really really good for awhie now.
I have a real problem with men, of any age that rely on a woman to feed, clothe and organise them. I just don't get that men will not eat until a woman gets the food.
J's parents are like this and his Mum did it for him. A real BAD habit to break.
His Mum still tells his Dad what to wear.:hissy:
oh and how do you have NO children? Enjoy your day. Have what my Mum always phrases as a "Be kind to Tan day"
Roopee
20-02-2008, 09:25 AM
Oh i intend to 'be kind to me' today- i'm giving myself permission for a nanna nap- i might even go do it soon so i still have the whole afternoon.
MIL- has FINALLY taken the girls- so the boys are at school and the girls are at Nanny's:smiliedance:.
Yeah- my DH is the same too- on Saturday night i got home from work at 6.30 and had to cook because he hadnt done anything and asks me what was for dinner.
I cooked the kids some pasta and put them to bed while i got everything organised for DD birthday on Sunday as we were having visitors.
He sat on the lounge and asked what was for dinner again- i was so mad- i told him to get take out- oh but he couldn't could he...he had had too much to drink! FARK!
So we didnt eat- he fell asleep, half p!ssed on the lounge while i cleaned the entire house and i got to bed at 1am!
Then he asks on Sunday "oh god, here we go. Are you not over it yet? Or have i done something in the 5 mins i have been awake to already p!ss you off. F#cking hell Tanya- is it that time of the month"
So after that little episode im sure you can all see why i was breathing fire.:footinmouth:
Anyway...enough of that rubbish- im have a be nice day today.....have a good one all!:wave:
my_lot
20-02-2008, 10:13 AM
oooh dear tan!
sounds like my house :laughing:
like me using only one bathroom but cleaning the three he uses. ironing for everyone but he only puts away his own clothes. cooking for everyone, four kids in tow and he walks in and decideds he wants a steak...
but on the other hand he makes me coffee every single morning he gets up to the kids on sunday mornings, makes bacon and eggs for breakfast, walks them to the shops for fresh bread and then brings me coffee and the newspaper. He buys and cooks a roast dinner each sunday night and if i put the washing basket in the walkway he will hang it up!!! ..yeah yeah i know i shouldnt complain about his "mummy made bad habbits" when ive trained him so well in other areas :p
now how to get a male to clean a bathroom :confused:
i forgot the tooth fairy :( OMG what a mean mummy!
and after everything we went through yesterday. He lost the tooth. oh we had tears. he thought the tooth fairy wasnt coming. Hes waited for sooooo long for this day and now it wasnt going to happen. I asked where hed opened the tissue. he said he didnt. I said id drive to the school, after school care, the pool and the pre-school to find that bloody tooth just tell me where you opened the tissue.
he says in the car.
so we look in the car. . we look under the car. in the carseats under the mats. we turf out the whole inside of the car. cant find it. I open the door to put the carseat back in and there it is, on the small patch of carpet between the seat and the door.
Im so happy i found it and so glad i didnt have to drive the streets looking for it. Dp says its OTT to drive to look for a tooth, its just a tooth. but thats the first tooth. he was 8 months and one week when that popped through and after months of gummy grins he had one pearler! he was and still is the only one to not have a mouth full of teeth at that age.
so i do homework, bath, dinner, sign this and that, pay for this and that. sort lunches, sports clothes, uniforms. use the computer. feed the pets, do a load of washing, hang washing and fall into bed at midnight and forget the tooth.
I woke up at 6:30 to noise! Eli was awake, dd2 had her good cop badge on and was giving advice and direction in her "im the boss" tone. Dp was up and worked out what was going on and snuck $5 under the bed while "looking" for the money that ds could not find. DS was happy. he told me the tooth fairy left 5 cents and a new toy :confused:
new toy???
he shows me a bug game in a little box. Its got little square track with a groove and you put them together like a puzzle and wind up the ladybug and it goes around a track.
He got that in his stocking 2 years ago and while i was removing his bed and putting together the new one id found it, still altogether in the box after only one use. so i put it in his new underbed storage box and put it under the bed.
dont know how he came across it but hes in love with the toothfairy!
dd saw the game and said "oh hold on, didnt we have one of those games before?" uuuummmm. "oh we must have left it at grandmas house! your so lucky **DS** ive only ever got one coin and new tooth brush or toothpaste from the toothfairy!"
so its news day today and i asked DS what he will say to the class. He said "im gonna tell them i have an empty tooth and the tooth fairy gave me 5 cents for it cos its the first one and thats special and im never going to get that much money for a tooth again!"
Tan I hope DH pulls his finger out of his @ss and starts helping you.
I say GO ON STRIKE
Kay that tooth story is one for the baby book J is so cute *empty tooth*:laughing:
we are having problems at school i got called in to see his teacher and aparently he snaped 5 of his pencils in half yesterday and the day before was hitting another boy and his mother saw and we upset. I tryed explaining that he has just been through a HUGE change with moving and a new school and is having ALOT of trouble making friends. and the stupid young non child bearing 1st yr teacher said to me "its no excuse" and i was gobsmacked.
So thismorning i wrote her a note for andrew to give her explaining that i spoke with A and he said he HATES school, and after speaking with DP we believe he did the pencel thing to try and make friends cause the boy next to him was doing it.
And i asked A about the hitting and he said they were both hitting each other mucking around, iso i said in the note to separate them, and pretty much told her SHE needs to help with this as she is his teacher and needs to help him with makeing friends.
So i will see what she has to say this arvo, if she is still a B!tch i will go to the princable (sp)
Roopee
20-02-2008, 01:05 PM
Kay- that is hilarious! What a cracker!
Leashie- definately go to the principal if the teacher refuses to be considerate.
She sounds like she is being pretty rotten about it all.
Could A be being bullied? Try to gently ask him some leading questions.
I feel for him so much- poor little mate.:hugs:
my_lot
20-02-2008, 01:05 PM
leashie- do they have a buddy system? If not maybe you could ask if they could "buddy him up".
It would be hard for him. He doesnt know any of the kids. friendships and groups are formed and hes trying to find his place.
my ds knows at least 5 children in his class from pre-school or activities outside of school and 4 kids hes friends with are my dds friends younger brothers.
He did 5 x1 hour groups at the school in NOv last year and was in small groups of 5 or so and they did music time, library time, class time and then attended a kindy assembly. he remembers those children too. He also knows children in each of the other kindy classes so always has kids to play with at play times and not just kids from his own class. He is very very lucky, we were not in this zone with either dds. I feel sorry for A. Hes acting out. There is a reason. It may not be an excuss in his teachers eyes but she should help him before it gets worse.
his teacher is part of the team. You all need to work together to help him settle in. I hope she has some solutions or ideas today. its just horrible when you have a kindy kid that doesnt want to go. I understand. we went through 3 terms of this with dd2. It was heart breaking.
mummybunny
20-02-2008, 07:49 PM
well ive had an eventful day today as you can see here (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=156273)
Well the teacher was much better today, she said that she is really really sorry about yesterday that she should have sat down and told me what she planned to do at school to help.
So today she buddied him up with 2 other little boys and she had some 1 on 1 time with him.
I think its just an attention thing with having bubs first xmas then her 1st bday the attention has been on her so we are making sundays familey day in the mornings we will go to the park with them both then in the arvo we let him chose and he said go to the beach to kick the footy, so we will drop bub off with mum for an hour and then its just about him.
I hope he starts to make friends and like it here.
My poor little big boy:(
oh i forgot to say i'm going to the doc tomorrow cause AF has been here for 16 days tomorrow and it quite painfull, so i'm hoping we will be right to TTC and there is nothing wrong.
my_lot
21-02-2008, 06:57 AM
kim- thats a big scare. Is riley your parents first grandchild? maybe get a little hand strap thingy and ask them to use it while shopping with him.
You could write your mobile number on his arm when they take him out but thatd probably make them feel so rotton.
M- ill be on msn tonight wanna chat?
SuperFrog
21-02-2008, 09:37 AM
I'm still here! Wow, lot of stuff has happened since I last posted.
Kim - How terrifying! Kay's suggestion about the phone number is a good one. I think you can get plastic tags with your phone number that go on shoes. Maybe that would give you a bit of peace of mind. I'm not sure what else to suggest. Liam's only just starting to walk so I haven't had to worry about him wandering off while we're out. Yet.
Leashie - New username! Hope everything is okay and you can work on that TTC action soon. Glad to hear A's teacher was more receptive this time.
Tanya - I'd be grumbling about that too. My DH is good around the house if I ask him to do stuff, but he doesn't take any initiative, so I feel like I'm constantly nagging him.
Marianne - Yay for 1000 posts! I don't think it's a problem moving to a sippy cup for milk for breakfast. Whatever they prefer at this stage. Liam hasn't been drinking all of his bottles either, but every time I think of dropping the afternoon one he seems to guzzle every one. Oh well, I'd rather waste a bit than not offer him enough. We're almost fully on cow's milk. Just using up the last of the formula I have left.
I think Liam has tooth number two coming in today. Finally! He has been a one-tooth man for a long time now. Anyone else's bub only just starting with teeth?
Gotta run. Destructo is at it again.
Kay, are you TTCing? Or did I miss something here?
Roopee
21-02-2008, 03:55 PM
Hi Mon!:wave: Nice to see you!!! Hope that tooth pops through soon!
Oh, and Cody only has two teeth but 6 on the top are bulging and you can literally see them through the gum.
Leashie- how was school today? You'll never guess what i saw yesterday at DS's school! A woman used her kiddie leash on her kindergarten child to TIE HER TO A SEAT! Yep- that's right! Appalling!
I'm up for a chat tonight too! Anyone else?
Oh and my big news for the day
I now officially can say
I have
a toddler.:( She was walking today- just a few steps here and there but within the week it looks like she might walk more than crawl.:(
My bubby has gone.
:gloomy:went to the doc this morning about AF and it looks like i have had a early M/C, if its not gone by monday i need a U/S:(
I wont be in chat tonight i have to work, i tried to get the night off but they need me but i can take a few days off after tonight.
Hey Mon good to here from you, hope that tooth comes through quick.
Leashie- how was school today? You'll never guess what i saw yesterday at DS's school! A woman used her kiddie leash on her kindergarten child to TIE HER TO A SEAT! Yep- that's right! Appalling!
I'm up for a chat tonight too! Anyone else?
Oh and my big news for the day
I now officially can say
I have a toddler.:( She was walking today- just a few steps here and there but within the week it looks like she might walk more than crawl.:(
My bubby has gone.
That is DISCUSTING i would have said something.
Andrew has been ok yesterday and today so :fingerscrossed: he is getting better.
OHHHHH GO CODY tan i was really sad to when M started walking, (but she is still me baby)
SuperFrog
21-02-2008, 07:15 PM
Sorry to hear that Leashie. Hope you are okay.
mummybunny
21-02-2008, 07:19 PM
omg my day couldn't have got any worse...
we had planned a few days ago to go over to Emma's which was fine we got there early even and whe just have our coffee when my phone rings, my house number was calling my mobile, i was like omg what the hell how? then i answered to to get a message saying "fire alarm activated" i was like omg omg what do i do? i had to get one of the girls to run me back to my house to check everything was ok, and i had to leave poor Em with my baby her 2 and Candice little girl (we are so lucky Emma is the nicest person in the world!!)
so we get back and the alarm is screeching, but there is no fire, relief but i couldn't work out how to turn the dam thing off, i was so angry DH had set the thing up but never said if the thing gos off this is how to turn it off (its all set up threw our security system takes codes and stuff to turn off) any how i was like its ok i can call DH, hah wrong, his stupid phone was off, i tried over and over for ages about 20 mins to get him then had to call the tafe and got the libary "oh we cant help you" WHF???
called his work told them had an emergency and needed to contact him and finally got to the person that knew where he was and 1/2 an hour later he finally calls back, he was like oh i just got the message to call you omg i went off my head haha i nearly pulled the whole things from the wall lol...
oh but wait it gets worse, not only is Riley teething so hard with 4 molars and 4 eye teeth on the way but we get home from Emma's just before the bad weather hit and what happens? the roof starts to leak, great can the day get any worse?? try to call DH and guess what??? cant bloody reach him, i have a sh*tty child and a leaking roof and im p*ssed off turn your god dam phone on!!!
so i got so mad i called DH's mother, cant get her at work cant get the mobile, dont have FIL's number what the hell do i do, finally try their home number and what do you know she is there.
im like "hi L its Kim" and i get "Yes" im think oh well thats how it hey? "well i have a leaking roof, normally id call DH but i cant reach him, im worried the bedroom will be next and R is trying to sleep i dont know what to do?!" oh well i guess i will have to call FIL" like it was a god dam hassle for her to do so, they own the god dam house we have been asking for months for it to be fixed and what happens?? the outside of the house is mor important and has to be fixed.
so anyways 45 mins later FIL shows up, whats the first thing he says? oh dear look at our garden that will need to be fixed.... WTH???
im like well i think that the leaking roof is more important, oh but that looks dreadful. oh come on really get in and fix the roof.
so he gets on the roof cleans the gutters (mind you the watter is coming from where the house meets next door so its nothing to do with the gutters) i go to the shop get dinner, gone 20 mins maybe and come home, he is gone, im like well hmm is it fixed or what?? god knows...
DH is too scared to call them he thinks he will blow up at them, we have both had enough of them, i had a **** day and just speaking to MIL made it worse let alone have FIL do that to me..
last time the roof leaked it was on a Saturday and our bed and $150 sheets and $300 dooner and $200 dooner cover were drenched from it and we were told after we said if it was damaged they would be replacing it that we could just hang it out side for a week it will dry and the mattress can stay out side a few days??? ahhh hello its pouring outside!! not just that they told us they would come with in 1/2 an hou to fix it, 4.5 hours later FIL came looked at it went oh well what do you want me to do?? and pretty much left us to fix it!
these ppl care nothing about the fact that were are their tenants they have to treat us that way, just because we are family doesn't give them the right to go oh we don't want to do it now we will do it another time, or to tell us "you can fix it yourself" your joking i just cant do it anymore i want out of this place...
i can not live in a house they own and have them treat me and my family like dirt and expect me to like them...!!! not anymore had enough!!
:mad::banghead::mad::banghead:
ok im done!!
how is everyone??
Lesh sorry about what your going threw i know what its like been there twice on 5 months... not good but it happens i guess...
hope your ok, if you need to talk im always close by!!:hugs::hugs:
my_lot
21-02-2008, 08:06 PM
kim- you need to move!!
get your own place then if anything happens you have options that wont ruin relationships. Must be hard because no matter how horrible they are to you, they are still rileys grandparents.
are you in a lease?
mummybunny
21-02-2008, 08:27 PM
we have a 12 month lease Kay but thing is its not like legally binding or something. we have been told that we can break the lease for such reasons as the house falling apart, which it is atm!
im so angry i mean yes Riley is their grandson so why cant they fix the place to make it safe for him, i mean what happens when the carpet molds because its wet from leaks?? Riley could get very ill from that, and we would be told oh when we have money we will do it, i mean really its stupid!!
im keeping my eye out for places too, its so hard here atm, we pay $300 a week to live here and apparently thats cheap because we are family (whatever family dont pay that much ) but house's have just had another rise in rent and buying prices here so to get something the same as what we have or maybe a little bit more we are looking at at least an extra $100 a week rent and a mortgage would crush us atm, we can get $300,000 from the bank on L's wage atm, and to get something at that price here, we would be looking at a 1 bedroom flat with no back yard 1 bathroom and a car space up the road, not really what we have in mind. land alone cost more then that atm here...
we are stuck in a rut and it kills me.
my_lot
21-02-2008, 08:43 PM
get your hands on a rental tribunal booklet and have it on the kitchen bench next time they pop around!
You have rights, you have ways of getting things done but you are kinda stuck with them being family it may be a high price to pay going about it that way.
my_lot
21-02-2008, 08:54 PM
ooooh i forgot something!!
i hit reply to reply to tan and then saw kims post and then.... ah not enough sleep!
Tan!! thats so cool cody is on her feet! i want to see pictures!
Eli is soooo far off walking! and im so happy about that :p
he has a new word -shooooooS
and i even got a daaaa daaa daaaa shoooos this morning!
my lil chatterbox. how quickly did that happen! he says da (ta) all through the day when he wants something or is handed something or give something to someone. Its just so strange that he says 'ta' when ive only ever said 'thankyou' to him! i say thankyou at the same time as signing it. must be the other kids and pre-school that hes picked it up from.
he says bye bye and now says bye bye while waving and then says 'dada'.
my last two were just non talkers! dd could say mum and dad at 18 months, signed a lot but that was it for words til after the grommets. ds was delayed talking and then not clear. so this is fun stuff i havent had for 10 years!
at 18 months DD1 could sing " D. O. R. O. T. H. Y.- dorothy the dinosaur" along with her dorothy soft toy. We still have it and Eli cant set it off but gosh he tries. i cant wait for him to sing it.
did i ever mention that dp hates The wiggles!!! :laughing:
juzzy
21-02-2008, 10:06 PM
Leashie - so sorry to hear about your possible M/C :hugs: Having been there (twice in three months) recently myself.
Kim id be outta there! Screw staying in conditions like that! And i agree with Kays suggestion of getting a rental tribunal booklet.
Thanks guys I actually feel ok. It just feels like a really painful AF I just wish it would go away already, after telling DF about it this arvo i realized it was just not ment to be yet, the same thing happened a yr before i had Andrew and then again 5 months before i fell PG with Marissa, DF didn't handle it very well last time and i haven't really seen him since telling him to see how he is.
Anyway Kim you need to get out of there, is moving to anothere cheaper area an option??
Roopee
22-02-2008, 07:52 AM
Leashie- masses of :hugs: to you and your DH.
I dont know what else to say except i'm so sorry this happened to you hun. xxoo.
Kim- sounds like fun and games for you atm! Wow! What a day eh!
Marianne and Kay?- i was on last night? Where were you two?:detective: Thought i was destined to be a Nigel no friends until Kylie signed in:yelclap:. Talked too late though- now my eye's are hanging out of my head.
Than god today is poets day for DH- home early the bots are at OOSH this afternoon so when he walks in he can play with the girls while i go to bed. He's a lazy *** turd atm- so he deserves it.
Supposed to be a hot one here today 34 or something but cold change later with top temps of 23 tomorrow:smiliedance:.
You all feel better now for knowing what the weather is doing around my way now?:laughing:
Have a good day!!!
Thanks tan
I feel so informed now that i know how sweety ur pits will be today but not tomorrow:laughing:
We are going for morning tea with some friends today so i will be back later.:flowerz:
blubber
22-02-2008, 08:13 AM
Thinga are picking up in here, gone for a day and there's heaps going on.
Sorry TAN, i was actually waiting from Tuesday night for our "beer & Pizza" evening.:laughing:
..and was up till after midnight the night before. Leashie the head was ok, just a little tired.
Kim, if you can't get out of there, organise a repair person to fix the problems and send the in-laws the bill.
Myself and three friends rented off Mum & Dad years ago thankfully it wasn't what you are faced with but it was difficult meeting expectations.
Leashie, good to her you are actually feeling Ok. May be fate if the same thing happened with A & M. Hugs all round to you & DH.
Teeth, Elly has two at the bottom and two and bit across the top. Sorry no where near as informative as Kay with the teeth identification. Mia was ages getting hers.
Hey Mon, hows work going? The teeth will happen. Hopefully Liam doesn't hurt too much with them.
We we will have a busy few days with Elly's birthday on Tuesday. Having a show on SUnday with family that are travelling and a little party on the day.
Like KAY, well ELi actually she is way off walking but i think i could officially say she is a crawler.:yelclap:
Seems Elly & Eli have a few things in common.
It's great to have a talker, MIa did as well and Elly is following suit. It's lovely but how many times a day can we say "BA" as in TA.
She wakes up, we open her blind and she says, dog dog..loves them.
Along with baby, mumma, dadda, and all the clapping, waving, helloing and bye bye she can fit in. You only have to walk past her and you get a hello.
Well J has been gone since 5 this morning and not home 'till after dark. Gott a heap to do but will call back through the day.
Hello Mandi, how are things going?
Oh and KYLIE, get of your but and post....:raspberry:
blubber
22-02-2008, 08:15 AM
ooops forgot...
Leashie informed me i seem to have multiple MSN account thingys, hoopefully i can sort this out. May explain why i don't answer or something.
Cheers M
mummybunny
22-02-2008, 09:24 AM
there are no cheaper areas in town, canberra housing prices start at $290 a week for a 1 bedroom flat, and thats the cheap areas, we need at least 3 bedrooms, spesh if we want another baby!
and to buy is stupid because if we go cheap we wont get what we want and we will be stuck there forever paying it off in a house we hate!
anyways my week just got worse...
i woke up this morning to Riley winging i was like ahh please go back to sleep, well he decided he wouldn't go back to sleep.. with in the 15 mins he woke up and i got up and went to the toilet and got to him he had, taken his nappy off and done a **** in his cot and painted himself and the cot in ti!!
i couldn't believe my luck, i mean god i have had a crappy week as it is, i cant believe it my baby doesn't do those things why start now, it was so gross i had to chuck him in the shower asap it smelt too, and as he was in the shower i was thinking fark i should have taken pics for his 21st ahaha...
ewww it was yucky i had to clean it off everything, i had to throw out his pillow and wash all of his clothes and dooner and sheets asap yuck yuck yuck..
the thing that got me, his nappy, wasn't even wet, but the outside... covered in ****...
ahhh please let this day get better!!!
hope everyone else is having a better day?!
SuperFrog
22-02-2008, 09:43 AM
Kim - Definitely time to find a place independent of the relatives. As the saying goes, sometimes business and family don't mix, and renting a house is kind of like a business. If they aren't going to treat you with the common respect that everyone deserves then it is time to move.
Send the rain south guys. We've had a few drizzles but not enough to soak into the ground.
mummybunny
22-02-2008, 09:53 AM
Kim - Definitely time to find a place independent of the relatives. As the saying goes, sometimes business and family don't mix, and renting a house is kind of like a business. If they aren't going to treat you with the common respect that everyone deserves then it is time to move.
Send the rain south guys. We've had a few drizzles but not enough to soak into the ground.
if it were as easy as just going and getting a new house dont you think we would have done that already???
we looked at places last night, to move now we are looking at $450 a week rent for something that has 3 bedrooms and that is ok enough to live in. not really our price range with only DH working as an apprentice!!!
my_lot
22-02-2008, 10:11 AM
NO rain!!!
I have just sprayed the paths, driveway and garden beds for weeds. The old fart next door said our front garden makes the whole street look like govt, housing :laughing: he said the one and only rental house in our whole street keeps their garden looking better than ours. eat your cow dung old matey!
talking of cow dungs im about to go stink out the whole street.. last time we had a big BBQ , dp stupidly told him about it and he put the most foul smelling sh!T on his whole lawn just before people arrived and then they went out!! so now i can hear him sawing and banging around outside im going to pong up the place! he can deal with the smell. My kids arent here, dp is at work and i have to go out in 2 hours time so it isnt going to bother me a bit :laughing:
leashie. Im sorry about the news. you are brave to look at it the way you are. My mother had the same attitude and always said you are only given what you can handle in life. :fingerscrossed: the next one is a sticky and happy healthy bundle at the end.
Roopee
22-02-2008, 12:00 PM
Sorry TAN, i was actually waiting from Tuesday night for our "beer & Pizza" evening.:laughing:
..and was up till after midnight the night before. Leashie the head was ok, just a little tired.
Oh my! I completely forgot! Sh!t i am soooooo sorry! Did the beer stay cold?
I have just sprayed the paths, driveway and garden beds for weeds. The old fart next door said our front garden makes the whole street look like govt, housing :laughing: he said the one and only rental house in our whole street keeps their garden looking better than ours. eat your cow dung old matey!
Ha ha! sounds like my yard! Toys, balls, skateboards, scooters and bikes galore! I know sometimes if i haven't cleaned it up the night before it looks like a toy drop off:laughing:
Kim- please leave my head on too but Mon and Kay are right hun.:hugs:
blubber
22-02-2008, 12:11 PM
Oh my! I completely forgot! Sh!t i am soooooo sorry! Did the beer stay cold?
..oh...um...well, we drank it.:laughing:
In my own words and Kay, Tan & Mon beat me to it but my suggestion to you Kim would be to set a compromise.
Perhaps a smaller more affordable house that may not meet all expectations but will resolve the housing issue ATM.
From experince J & I have had to live in some god dam awful places while we were managing farms. Absolutly no choice where we lived because it had to be on property.
Gradually we made each place our home by having "our stuff" around us. Once life kicked in it wasn't so bad even though we battled some "interesting" housing complications.
Leashie: i'm washing towels today.:laughing:
mummybunny
22-02-2008, 12:24 PM
i am not biting heads off here, but i feel like noone is hearing me, to get a place for the price we are paying or less we will have to get a ONE BEDROOM APARTMENT, we CAN NOT live in that. how would we survive???
Riley needs a yard, he has been walking for 4 months now and if he cant get out into a yard then he go's insane.
DH's job isnt all in one spot he is an electrician so he is all over Canberra, so it doesn't matter what side of town we are on we don't really care, its just that there is nothing bigger then a ONE bedroom place for the price we can afford!!
and we cant leave Canberra, my dad is sick and im not driving hours on end to see him all the time it would just be silly, and to take Riley away from my parents i will not have! the in laws i dont care about they can go rot for all i care im over their ****, we just cant afford anything here, we are stuck here, and thats all there is to it!
blubber
22-02-2008, 01:02 PM
Kim, just a suggestion..
Go to realestate.com.au and click on the rental searches.
Kim I have a few suggestions, but first you have to decide whether you want to be where u are.
U can either be up front with DP parents and tell them if they don't do something to fix the house up you will have to move, I'm sure they don't want to fight with you so just tell them straight up.
you could get a job to help pay for a more pricey house, what about a 2 bed room just for now??
You could move out of town its normally more cheaper if your on the out skirts.
OR you can stay in the un happy situation your in and keep putting up with the **** and prossably end up in a huge fight with the inlaws.
Roopee
22-02-2008, 02:02 PM
Kim- i know this is hard for you and i know its frustrating. I really do.
I remeber when we moved back to Newcastle from Wollongong i had 5 days to find a rental and 5 weeks until baby number 2 was born. There was not a great deal available and everything costs so much.
BUT
if you want out of this situation the you have got to be pro active.
You have to sit down with L and see what he wants to do. You might have to spend a bit more or you might have to take on a crappier house.
Thats just the reality. You might get a nice apartment near a park where Riley can play so you dont need a yard. Or you might get a yard but a not so nice house.
Im hearing you hun but you need to open up your mind to all the possibilities.:hugs:
mummybunny
22-02-2008, 02:43 PM
i dont know how many more times i need to say there are no crappier houses here, there is nothing in our price range that isnt a 1 bed room place.
thanks for all your advise girls but to be honest like i said before its not really doing much because you are all telling me the same thing over and over and im repeating myself in saying we can not live in a 1 bedroom apartment, its just not possible.
2 bedrooms would be fine, we cant find anything in that price range, there just is nothing in our price range to help out here...
so thanks but yeah...
as for going back to work to get a pricier house, i cant see how that would work as for me to go back to work as a chef id never be home, and to go back as anything else it wouldn't help as id have to get Riley in to child care which could take over a year to do, (we have friends that have been on 4 waiting list since before their bub was born, she is now almost 2!) not just that to pay for child care place a $450+ house a week would send us even more broke then we are at this point in time. do you see my dilemma now????
like i said thanks for the advise but its not really helping get me out of the rut so don't worry guys...
i just wanted a vent thats all... after all i thought thats what we came here for!
Roopee
22-02-2008, 02:46 PM
Ok- sorry. Just trying to help.
ETA- we always have a choice.
mummybunny
22-02-2008, 02:54 PM
i know your just trying to help Tan and im sorry if i sound angry, im just having a hard time atm, and all the advise i get is the same everywhere, its just out of the question to do any of these things..
i know it sucks but it looks like i have to suck it up and put up with there **** for a bit longer..
it pains me that all the great ideas im getting are going to waste because we are poor, and because we cant afford a decent house for our baby to grow up in, it breaks my heart everyday knowing my baby has to grow up in a house that someone else owns because we cant afford to send him to child care or because we cant afford to move to a nicer house, and it hurts me so much that one day he will grow up and know how much or a ***** his grandmother is and how much of an ares his grandfather is and i wont even have to tell him, because he will see the way they treat us..
i am so sick of being treated like there door mat if i thought i could and if i thought i wouldn't send us broke or be a burden on anyone id take Riley and go live with my parents, or id get a house of our own, but i cant.
you know im just sick of crying day after day because we have done all we can do.
sorry to have been nasty to anyone or to have upset or ****ed anyone off, im just finding it really hard to be my nice happy self atm.
so sorry...
OK KIM no need to get narky we where only trying to help, i thought THATS what we where here for, BTW i looked on realestate.com in your area and there are houses for under $350.
That all i will say now i was only trying to help but.... sorry we dont get what u are saying.
mummybunny
22-02-2008, 03:05 PM
im not going to argue with you guys...
i said sorry if thats not enough well then thats fine... hope your guys have great lives cause im sick of saying sorry to everyone.
thanks for the help.
see you around girls!
u posted that after i i hit the reply button.
all i can say is there is always a way out.
We had to move a hundred miles away from our family and friends so DP would get a decent job and then i had to go get a **** kicker job at night just so we can survive. you have to sacrafice thung sometimes.
The bit that upset me was "how many more times do i have to say...." we if we didn't answer your post and try and help we wouldn't be friends.
Its funny hey that just like all the rest of them if u dont like someone being honest u just say see ya later, well i thought we where friends and i WAS only trying to help but i guess thats not good enough.
sooooo Anyway i have had a **** few days today i have felt really weak and tired and AF doesn't look like its going anywhere.
I had a bit of a teary with the girls at Morning tea today with everything going on, i think i need to start thinking of ME instead of everyone else. And i also thing there may be one or 2 of you that need to do the same.
It is day 3 after bubs MMR and she has started getting a small rash on the back of her neck but it could be sweet rash, i will just keep an eye on it.
Kay how is J going with sleeping at night now??
Marianne Glad your feeling a little better please refere to last sentence of the paragraph.:p
glad to know your washing today :laughing:
Tan how are things with your DH i hope there picking up. So has the cool change kicked in yet. HEHEHE
Juz if your around how is Cassidys rash,I hope she is ok.
Mon where have you been stanger???
How the boy doin those teeth coming yet??
icugal
22-02-2008, 04:15 PM
Ok... I can't stand helplessness... drives me crazy.
Kim..
What about these?
3 bedroom house, backyard - $310pw (http://www.realestate.com.au/cgi-bin/rsearch?a=o&id=403111433&f=0&p=10&t=ren&ty=&fmt=&header=&cc=&c=44448728&s=act&tm=1203660125)
3 bedroom house - $320 pw (http://www.realestate.com.au/cgi-bin/rsearch?a=o&id=403088435&f=10&p=10&t=ren&ty=&fmt=&header=&cc=&c=24654528&s=act&snf=rbs&tm=1203660341)
There is *always* an option and these girls have given you some good advice. You don't have to put Riley into childcare BTW. Why not try to get some casual work where you can work opposite days to your DF... this is what we do here... not because we want to.. but because we HAVE to. You do what you have to do to survive.
Now you have a choice... either stay where you are and put up with the cr@p... or you do something about it... whatever it takes.
And for the record, Kaelan has been walking for at least a month now.. and he doesn't have access to a backyard either (we have one... but it's full of waisthigh weeds). He deals with it.
Good luck.
blubber
22-02-2008, 04:24 PM
Kim, that is 5 people that i can think of off hand that have searched the net FOR YOU at some stage this afternoon
Somehow i don't think that is useless help.
blubber
22-02-2008, 04:32 PM
Hope this lightens the mood girls..
arvo sleep Elly style (http://i187.photobucket.com/albums/x60/outbackmumma/100_1128.jpg)
HEY penny how the hell are ya. Hows that bun cooking:D
:smiliedance:YAY for Kaelan, how is he I bet he is getting so big now:( are you finding out what this bubba is??
Its good to hear from u.
and if any of the other feb mums are around please drop us a line i miss hearing about all your little ones.
Marianne -PMSL:laughing::laughing: that is soooooo cute DF was looking at the comp when i opened it and said "oooohhhh look at my bubba girl":laughing: from that angle Elly and Marissa could be twins.
And for post number 10 0000 LOL (trying to get to 2000 posts now)
Anyone up for a chat tonight say round 9ish.
OOOOO and while i'm at it I thought i would bring up our stalker cough *kylie* cough.
Where are you how are the boys, i know your there i can see you hooo hooo haaa haaa heee heeee
mummybunny
22-02-2008, 05:06 PM
the reason i said bye Leshie was because i was feeling unwelcome by what was posted when i had said sorry..
i too have had a long hard week, and i don't need to fell unwelcome or pressured by the ppl i thought were friend and that i care about.
To those who have looked at sites, thank you and i have looked at those places, ive showed DP them, we looked at them all last night...
for this subject id just like it if we could leave it as it is i think i will sort it myself, therefore no more vents from me, no one wants to hear them so i will take them else where.
as i said before i wasnt trying to bite heads off i wanted to come to ppl i know and trust and i wanted to know that i could dome here if i needed to and i felt like i was made out to be a bad person for that.
i think i just need sometime to myself, im just not coping atm i have so much on and so much that i just cant deal with.
so untill i come back sorry to those i have offended and sorry i couldn't be the person you all wanted me to be.
thank you to those who didn't bite MY head off.
hope you all stay well.
take care of those beautiful babies.
M love the pic too, one post that made me smile thank you.
have a nice night ladies.
BTW,
for any one wanting an update on Riley.
Riley had his needles today and is getting another 8 teeth and he isn't going to well with the needles atm, he can barely walk on his leg...
Kim:hugs::hugs: I'm sorry to but i was only trying to help, i was trying to support you in a difficult time by suggesting this to help the situation, u are never unwelcome here and u should no that we and i'm sure i can vouch for the others where just trying to help a friend in need, but its ok you don't have to deal with it on your own we are here for you always. I have been where you are if not in a worse situation and thought there was no way out but with the help of a friend i realized there is ALWAYS a way out.
Please remember that we were not trying to upset u and if we didn't want u to vent here you KNOW we would tell you:D
we love ya kimzy you goose:kiss:
mummybunny
22-02-2008, 06:47 PM
Kay, if being a friend and supporting me was a waste of time im glade you have told me now. (i don't know how else i could have taken that but thats how it sounded to me)
im sorry i may have mis worded what i said, what i meant was that i have looked at places last night, that were out of our price range and we looked at all of the sites i could find and i have looked at the ones i was shown today and showed DP, they may have been new listings or something i don't know. im sorry that you think that you wasted your time on me, next time please don't feel like you have to as i didn't ask you to in the first place. thanks any way. I personally know i have listened to you complain about things and given advise that has felt useless but never have i ever felt like helping a "friend" was a waste of time, sorry but that is the kind of thing that makes someone feel unwelcome.
Leshie thanks for your support. :hugs:
im going to take a break for a while.
Guys I wont be on later i need an early night i am getting really bad cramps. DF has just gone to get some movie so i will talk tomorrow.
Leashie
mummybunny
22-02-2008, 07:58 PM
thank you for clearing that up Kay. im glad you dont see me as a waste of time, like i said not in the best state of mind atm so i need so extra care.
TBH i think all i need right now is that ear and shoulder you guys have always so willingly lent to me in the past.
not to be nasty or horrible, but right now i dont feel like i need or want advise i just want to be able to talk and know that someone at the other end is listening. sorry if that sounds bad or selfish or whatever but im just in need of that atm.
my head is just so over filled with thoughts that i need to get them out, without feeling i have to listen to what everyone else would do. i know that sounds really bad. i dont know what else to say thats just where im at atm.
thank you all for listening.
back to my break for now.
my_lot
22-02-2008, 08:08 PM
kim - are you close to your mum?
mummybunny
22-02-2008, 08:11 PM
:yes: but not as close as some...why do you ask?
Lukeandmattsmum
22-02-2008, 08:33 PM
ok since i have had to much to drink and clearly can't figure out how to do a multi quote i am just going to say hello to everyone this way.
Hi tan thanks for the chat last night.
Alicia sorry that you have had a bit of a rough trot lately.:hugs::hugs:to you.
Kay hello.
and M i am off my but now and posting.
Anyway Matt is now walking and climbing. he still has 8 teeth. We go through stages of him eating everything and then living on air.
Any hoo hoo this has taken me for ever to write so i am out of here. PEACE OUT
Roopee
22-02-2008, 08:38 PM
Penny- so good to see you in here! How is the bump going? I hope everythings ok and the vomits have left you:hugs:.
Leashie-i think your right- you need some time to grieve and heal hun. Just take as long as it takes, you know we will all be here waiting for you :hugs:
Kim- we were only trying to help hun- but you know that already.
I wont offer any more advice, unless its asked for ok? I am sorry if we upset you but we were all only trying to be supportive.
I was another on online today, with a headache, looking at real estate for you. I just wanted to help you improve an obviously stressful situation.
I have to say, and i dont want you to get mad, but im a little offended at your asking of us not to offer advice. If you dont want advice, maybe you could start a journal? You know if you post something in here that is obviously upsetting for you, we-as your friends, wouldn't be your friends if we didnt try to help.
Im sorry again for offending and upsetting you.
my_lot
22-02-2008, 09:08 PM
STalKer posts!!
walking boy!!! yeah!!
Lukeandmattsmum
22-02-2008, 09:14 PM
STalKer posts!!
walking boy!!! yeah!!
Yeah thought it was about time.:raspberry:
mummybunny
22-02-2008, 09:20 PM
Kim- we were only trying to help hun- but you know that already.
I wont offer any more advice, unless its asked for ok? I am sorry if we upset you but we were all only trying to be supportive.
I was another on online today, with a headache, looking at real estate for you. I just wanted to help you improve an obviously stressful situation.
I have to say, and i dont want you to get mad, but im a little offended at your asking of us not to offer advice. If you dont want advice, maybe you could start a journal? You know if you post something in here that is obviously upsetting for you, we-as your friends, wouldn't be your friends if we didnt try to help.
Im sorry again for offending and upsetting you.
it wasn't my intention to offend. like i said i dont mean to be rude but i just cant handle being given advise atm, i just need to know my friends will listen to what i have to say. if thats a bad thing then im sorry...again.
my_lot
22-02-2008, 09:22 PM
Kylie- do you want to 'do a meet' when leashie comes back into town? :laughing: im just remembering how Marissa climbed all over Eli last time when she could crawl and he couldnt and now shes walking and he isnt, he will be a pushover again :( poor little bubba learning women are the boss so early on :laughing:
my_lot
22-02-2008, 09:28 PM
kylie- look at your post count!!
:p im not going to say what im thinking :laughing:
Lukeandmattsmum
22-02-2008, 09:36 PM
ok i wasn't going to say anything but since it is still going on i will just say this. Kim even though you posted just to vent, everyone on here is going to offer you advice to try to help you in your situation. Now to you this may be unwanted, but if we didn't give it we wouldn't be your friends now would we. Instead of saying you didn't want advice you could of just replied by saying thanks for your suggestions ill take them on board and think about it.
Im not having a go so don't get p!ssed at me. Just saying it as it is.
Good luck i hope you figure something out soon.
icugal
22-02-2008, 09:36 PM
Still pregnant (nearly 17 weeks now.. going very fast and yet very slow at the same time). My morphology scan is in exactly three weeks, and I will be most definately finding out the sex (and I will be telling everyone). Hoping for a girl but convinced it's another boy.
And morning sickness has well and truly left the building... praise god for that small miracle.
Kay - I'm assuming that your DH will be undergoing a small 'procedure' at some stage... so good luck with that.
Hope all are well.
Lukeandmattsmum
22-02-2008, 09:38 PM
oh sorry kay missed your post. When is leashie coming, i can try to meet i have Fridays off now. Poor Eli. Matt is a little boofer he even pushes Luke around. Probably be like that when they get to school to.:laughing:
mummybunny
22-02-2008, 10:37 PM
ok girls im back i know i didnt really have my break yet, but after reading back over my post i realised that i came across to be an ungrateful ***** and im sorry.
i didnt mean to offended anyone of you in the slightest, as i have told Tan tonight i think that i was extreamly mad at what was going on around me and i took it out on you guys because in a way you couldn't so much as argue back with me you were all here, and you all did wonderful things for me, and i was a horrible ***** to you all, yes Kylie your right i could have been nicer and said i will take it on bored, i was just in a different frame of mind, i was so angry at everyone around me that i had to yell at someone and that was best i could do, i am sorry you guys had to be the ones to cop it i would never usually do that, ive just had a horrid week and i just wanted to vent and got carried away, and again im sorry.
i really want to have you guys here for me and i want to be here for you, i dont want you all to think im a ***** -even though i acted like one today - or something im really not like that like i said im just having a horrid week, ive been threw so much over the last few months and most of the things have been the IL's but there have been a few other things that you may have picked up on like the 2 m/c's and my dad being very sick, and Riley's teething and me not getting sleep. so im all over the place atm, so please forgive me and dont hate me for the horrible person i can be is not who i want to be and not who i meant o be towards you guys.
you have all done so much for me i just want you all to know i do appreciate it.
thanks for being there girls..
i hope we can be ok again?!
Hey kim yes u where a ***** no a MEGA *****:p Na i'm just kidding, you where upset we get that, but i'm glad you see we where trying to help not upset you.
I really hate to see my friends upset so:hugs:
If there is anything at all i can do to help, please let me know.
Why dont you jump on a plane on the 12th of May(flights through jetstar are only $79 EACH WAY) and come to brissy with me, i have somewhere we can stay you will have your own room and it will be a nice break for you. (tell L that can be ur mothers day present) The break may help even if its just for 2 days.
Kylie and kay i get there on the monday and leave on the sunday so i will work around u guys. I do have a few new bubbas to visit so we will have to plan it before i get there so i can organise my week.
Penny glad your feeling better.
:smiliedance:on Matt walking
Kay I reckon Eli will be walking its still 2 months away.
Tan hows cody going is shewalking around now or still doing both?
When M started walking the crawling stopped straight away.
Marianne How are you only 3 more days:D:smiliedance:
my_lot
23-02-2008, 10:05 AM
how are you feeling leashie.
did you get a good sleep? hows the tummy cramps. You sound happier today, hope you have a good day. yeah eli will probably be walking in 2 months time.
Whats everyone doing about shoes? soft soles or hard soles for walkers? also what size are the bubs in.
I must say.. so glad kylie and penny have posted here :p
Kstalker it was noticed you were 'TUI' ...hows the hang over this mornin' :laughing:
penny- yes a little repair work needs to be done. and with what its cost, they really will be the 'crown jewels' after this. :laughing:.....
Kay i'm feeling a lot better today thanks, i think i may be a little run down, we have had a huge few months, i cant wait for my holiday.
We got M a pair of sandles from kmart and she has barbie sandshoes from spendless. she is a size 4.
It took her a while to learn to walk in them but now she is ok.
Hello out there,
Where are you all, what to we need another "discussion" to get some ongoing posts:laughing:
Sorry:o
Roopee
25-02-2008, 11:50 AM
:wave: I'm here!!!!!
Just busy today- making some DVD labels and its all going to sh!t to be honest:laughing:- just not lining up properly!!!!!:hair:
Hope everyone is well- and Leashie- you feeling ok mate?:hugs:
Thanks for asking Tan:)
I'm feeling good AF is gone now so hears to next month.
Hopefully my maybe baby will get here soon and when my next AF comes i will start charting cause i WANT a girl.
I'm of to meet up with some BH mums:smiliedance: this arvo DF is home today so he can pick DS up.
my_lot
25-02-2008, 02:22 PM
mmmm im heating chocolate hot cross buns for the KIDS after school snack...
blubber
25-02-2008, 03:57 PM
Hello all, been MIA as we have had my Mum, the outlaws, the SIL and the niece and nephew here since Saturday.
My niece is sleeping in the designated "Marianne space"...the office so no night interaction been happening...
Besides that there is a particular "little" person in this household having a birthday tomorrow.:smiliedance:.
We had a lunch yesterday with some of J's extended family from around the district. Fantastic day.
Tonight we are going out for tea and tomorrow we are having a party lunch..
Ok so I need to report a proud mummy and wife moment from the weekend.
Mia and i went shopping (hour and half way) on Saturday, just us..she was the most delightful, attentitive, helpful, enjoyable little soul. that i could have ever wished for.
She was dragged (well you know what i mean) around the streets, in and out the car and through a marathon that was the grocery shopping.
I had all these feelings of mother daughter fun and connection and dare i say grown up moments. Like minds meeting.
She had asked for a new Hi Five DVD during the week and I had told her, everyday, that when we go to Kadina on Saturday we will get one. It was four sleeps away.
There was nowhere in Kadina that had one, i offered various others that we came across and she said...
"you know Mum, that's alright, you have looked very hard to try find one and we will find one one day, i'm ok with that."
J stayed home with Elly, he had been away all day friday and didn't get back until 10.30 that night.
I asked if he could put some pictures and frames away or me. I also made a nice slightly hinting comment about a few other things he might like to get done. He smirked at me like he always does. I ussually expect a bit done but usually not much has changed when i get back.....soooooo..
On my return he had done the first job,
" I did it straight away so i wouldn't forget"....there were two loads of washing on the line, the house had been vacumed and mopped, sorted out bedding for all the family, dishes, lunch, mowed the lawn and then proceeded to unpack most of the shopping! :yelclap::smiliedance:
Massive gold star for him and a bit of a whip crack as well!!!!:laughing:
OK hope all are well, busy obviously and I will check in after the big day tomorrow.
I thing beautiful little Elly is our last feb bub to have a birthday:hissy: There ALL toddlers after tomorrow:(
Hows it going having your parents there??
My maybe baby just showed up and it broken:mad: I'm soooooo ****ed off i want to leave neg feedback but i dont want them leaving neg feedback on mine as i paypaled it as soon as i won it.
my_lot
25-02-2008, 06:07 PM
wooo hoo for Elly! 1year old tomorrow!!
she is our last feb bubby to have a bday!
Im uploading some pics and will post later. I want to show leashie and tan photos of eli with his bday toys from you two. Also have to post the jan-march birthday KK photos. We got a pooh bear DVD, beatrix potter fork and spoon set and a cute frog toy. I got the prez for my little KK today ready to post off next week (i got a march bubby) Its soooo cute, my girls were even asking if we could keep it and buy the KK baby another one :p.
anyone on MSN tonight? M youve done your whip crackin' youll be free tonight eh. :raspberry:
blubber
25-02-2008, 08:42 PM
Leashie, only Mum is here....says something about it all i guess....
If the niece goes to sleep i may be able to get on later.
Roopee
26-02-2008, 06:04 AM
Happy Birthday Elly!!!!!
I hope you have the best day ever!!!!!happybirthdayhappybirthday:party:
my_lot
26-02-2008, 06:38 AM
Happy
1st Birthday
ELLY
SuperFrog
26-02-2008, 07:23 AM
Hey Elly... It's Your First Birthday!
:cloud9: Have a wonderful day sweetie. :cloud9:
Lukeandmattsmum
26-02-2008, 08:23 AM
:party::party:Happy Birthday Elly.:party::party:
:sunshine:
:flowerz:HAPPY BIRTHDAY BEAUTIFUL ELLY:flowerz:
:babydust2::babydust2:
HAVE A WONDERFUL DAY HUNNY!
harleyq
26-02-2008, 11:04 AM
:flowerz:Happy birthday Elly :flowerz:
harleyq
26-02-2008, 11:17 AM
Hi everyone, been MIA - working full time so not a whole heap of spare time these days...
Just letting you know that l am going to send an updated Feb bubba stats sheet out - if you want the updated version - post your bubs 12 month weight,height and head circumference - the .xls will go to all those who contribute...
mummybunny
26-02-2008, 11:18 AM
:flowerz:Happy birthday Elly :flowerz:
:flowerz:HAPPY BIRTHDAY COEN:flowerz:
Hope you have an awsome day little man.
Sorry sandy i tried to keep track of all the bubs birthdays.
Marissas stats are as of last week:
Weight 10.2kg
Height 73cm
H/C 46cm
Thanks Sandy BTW its great to hear from you.
mummybunny
26-02-2008, 01:51 PM
:flowerz:HAPPY BIRTHDAY COEN:flowerz:
my_lot
26-02-2008, 02:32 PM
sandy- i blew my birthday wishes over yonda, hope you saw it there. did you only go to the zoo for a few hours?
leashie- sorry i didnt stay to chat last night. i knew i was in for an all nighter and i was. we had 3 times that we went in to fix and the whinging and going back to sleep on his own, a few other times. He started his day at 4:45AM!! not happy. I went back to sleep as dp is an early bird and i HATE early mornings! Also i did the before midnight run while he slept. so fairs fair :p so i slept til 7:30 spent 1 hour doing everything dp didnt think to do so we could all get to school on time. Eli whinged the whole time. Green snot from one cheek to the other. He slept for 50minutes and then started the whinging again.
I dressed him, wiped his face (gawd what a struggle that is!) and went to kmart to look at toys. ahhh peace! came home just in time for dps break and watched as my whinging kid sat on his dads lap quietly watching the hockey game. :hair:
kmart has 30% off character easter goodies. I got my nephew a Thomas train egg holder and dd a ceramic 'High school musical' cup for $6. I got Elis last week, a collectable blue bear in the easter range. Ds has spongebob winter Pjs and dd homer simpson winter pjs. Easter is all done! :yelclap: The kids will make their grandparents something, dd is working on hers now. We will blow some eggs and paint them and post it to my family.
Im just about to make banana muffins with ds, hes got everything out and ready now
Well your one busy mumma Kay
my_lot
26-02-2008, 07:04 PM
and you will be too when no.3 comes along :raspberry: youll have a school kid, toddler and a newborn, whole new ball game that one.
and you get to have the "large family" label :laughing:
really tho, mate, im thrilled for you and B that your adding to the brood. I wish we were closer.
id love to have been your birth support person :hugs:
"Larger family" just the size of my @ss could be classed as a larger family:laughing:
You still could be my SP i have LONNNNGGG labours so it will give u an excuse for a holiday BUT you could have your own watermelon by then:fingerscrossed::D
I wish we where closer as well only 2 more months till i come down:smiliedance:
my_lot
26-02-2008, 08:17 PM
"Larger family" just the size of my @ss could be classed as a larger family:laughing:
:
My mother says "im not fat im just fluffy"
Roopee
26-02-2008, 08:20 PM
Happy first Birthday Coen!happybirthday:party:
I hope you had a fantastic day!!!!:flowerz:
blubber
26-02-2008, 09:26 PM
I have to thank everyone for all of Elly's birthday wishes and wish the other..
26th of feb bub COEN a happybirthday.
Been a big few days and will share it all with you all soon.
SuperFrog
26-02-2008, 10:10 PM
*** Mon is an idiot ***
I'm tired. So tired. I'm sick of being tired. I've been tired for months now but have only just realised that I can't blame it on Liam anymore. Just waiting for some blood test results. Hopefully it's just low iron levels or something straight-forward.
Liam seems to have picked up our musical interests. Anyone else want to join the band? (http://s162.photobucket.com/albums/t250/superfrog1976/Liam/Jan%20Feb%2008/?action=view¤t=liam_guitar-1.flv)
my_lot
26-02-2008, 10:26 PM
sandys sig says 26th feb :confused:
vBulletin® v3.8.3, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.